Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5902 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Great holster by Lynnae on 08/15/2018
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First off i want to say i am so happy to.have finally gound the right fit for my gun. I searched everywhere and came up pretty empty. Alien gear is great! The holster is perfect and the fit is fantastic. Delivery was so fast from order to delivery took only 3 days! I will definitely be ordering from them again.

Great upgrade by Gary on 08/15/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

This is a great upgrade! Love the new bases

Only one problem by Michael on 08/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This holster is extremely comfortable and well made. I had an issue with the retention adjustment, called customer service and got a new one free of charge in a couple of days. The only problem that I have is the overall thickness. I got this holster for my g26. I can't conceal this holster at all. So it sits in the drawer and never gets worn.

Very pleased by Steven on 08/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the cloak slide OWB for my 40 cal since it is a little big for IWB but, I also ordered the cloak tuck IWB for my 9 mm. Now, if I want to carry the 40 IWB I just switch the covers. Both feel good on my hip and after adjusting the cant on the IWB, my 40 hides pretty good too. I searched the other brands and for the money you can not beat the value of this pair.

One thing by Jay1975 on 08/14/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like this holster, but I just wish there was another belt loop option that would allow for a forward cant option for larger framed guns. As it is, this will be my winter holster, but I still will choose the Alien gear Shapeshift over any of my other holsters I have sitting in the closet now.

5 stars by Mike on 08/14/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The most comfortable and concealable holster I have ever had I love it

Excellent ! by Walt on 08/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Actually better quality than I expected. Fit, finish and function perfectly matched to what I need. Shipping was days ahead of schedule. Could not be more pleased.

IWB works well with single stack, not so much with a double stack by Michael on 08/13/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Bought 2, one for a 1911 standard mag., another for a standard Glock 19 mag. Unfortunately I don't like these mag carriers for OWB because of the clips. They are just too big for a 1.5 inch belt. I have a Bigfoot gun belt and the clips allow the mag to slide between belt loops pretty easily. Doesn't really work well if your mag is in a different spot when you go to grab it. As far a IWB goes it works well for me using the single stack 1911 mag, the double stack Glock mag is just to thick comfort wise so I have been wearing it between my belt and pants.and that seems to work better. I also don't like the length of the IWB neoprene backers. The 1911 mag is longer and the backer works for it. the glock mag is shorter, but the backer is the same length and for me not being a skinny guy the top of the backer has curled over the top making drawing your mag with speed harder because it's in the way. The adjustable retention is really good for both mag carriers and the hex key being hidden away is a good feature. I really think Alien gear needs to go back to the drawing board and offer some different retaining clips for both the mag carriers and holsters as well. The polymer clips just become weaker over time.

Upgrades over 3.0 are worth it. by Michael on 08/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have worn a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for the last 2 years on a daily basis. The new cloak tuck 3.5 features work well. I like the tool-less clips and the new neoprene. My only slight. complaint would be that after receiving the new holsters I did not realize how much the plastic clips had weakened until I put the new clips on my belt. I also think shipping costs could be improved a bit.

Almost Perfect by Jay1975 on 08/13/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First, let me say that I love the Shapeshift system. The paddle holster makes a great range set up or a general outdoors/open carry holster. The IWB 4.0 is pretty much perfect as is. The AIWB is comfortable all around the belt from the 1 o'clock back to the 4 o'clock, but I do wish that there was an angled clip option that allowed for a forward cant on the gun. The same goes for the OWB slide. It is a great holster for a smaller framed gun, but without an option to add a forward cant to it, it doesn't conceal a full size gun well at all. As I said, I love the system, but it would be closer to perfect if there were some forward cant clip/belt loop attachment options. I am still pleased with it overall and wear it every day.

Makes conceal carrying a Ruger American .45 easy! by Brad on 08/13/2018
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After buying so many holsters with much dissatisfaction, I thought that I would give AGH a try. Let me say that hands down this holster is the best!. Conceals very well and wears very comfortable! High craftsmanship and made in the USA! What more could you ask for? Wait,...There's more! Arrived in four days from date of purchase! Love it so much, I just purchased another AGH for my Ruger LC9S.

Extremely Comfortable by DumbAzzGuard on 08/13/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I first started to research the Shape Shift I thought it would be a pain to have to take it apart and reassemble every time I wanted to "shift" the holster. It could not be easier. Before the holster arrived I watched several videos on how to assemble and disassemble the various"shapes" this helped tremendously and I had no problems or pains. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars across is the IWB belt regular belt clip. Hate it. Do yourself a favor and get the J, O, or C clips. You won't be sorry.

Great holster with only 1 problem. by TJ on 08/11/2018
Glock - 34 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster! Comfortable, adjustable, and easy to use. The only one problem is the holster for Glocks with laser intermittently activates the laser. You must use a hair dryer to heat up the shell and lift the area that covers the trigger of the gun so that it will not make contact with the button that activates the laser. This company has been notified of the problem for over 3 years and have done absolutely nothing about this issue. Great product with an easy fix for its one flaw but the company is too lazy to do anything about it.

Well made by Trucker1 on 08/11/2018
Kimber - 1911 Ultra Models 3 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My Kimber ultra cdp ll fits perfect in this holster very easy to draw and return to the holster. I would recommend this holster to anyone wanting a good quality well made holster

Great quality holster by Steven on 08/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster, customer service is great! Had to swap out my shell, was really easy and received it back in less than a week.

AWESOME!!! by Dale on 08/10/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What can I say? First - very quick shipment! Ordered it on a Tuesday, got it on Friday of the same week. Second - the product is great! Very comfy, very easy to adjust to my comfort level. All in all - 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, 10/10......

Fit by Jester on 08/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Purchased an Alien Gear Holster for my Glock and loved it so I decided to buy 2 more for my other CC weapons. Was a little uncertain because I had to get on for the Bersa Thunder because there was no firestorm listed and it turned out to fit very well. Just an FYI for people that may be considering for this gun. Other than that also got one for my 1911 45 and both quality and price excelled again. Cannot recommend Alien Gear enough. Super fast shipping and great products. I am very happy.

Great product at a great price by LAURA on 08/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product at a great price from a great company. Fast shipping and hassle free exchanges. Will definitely be ordering from Alien Gear again!!!

Love the IWB configuration by ART on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love my Cloak Tuck IWB and I love the ShiftShape IWB even more. Switching from one configuration is intuitively and it is fun switching it from one form to the other. The cosmetics on this holster is great and it was well designed and built. However, the AIWB, which I intend to use when I'm wearing dress pants is too bulky. Even when I'm wearing regular jeans, it feels too thick and bulky. I also find the thumb release on the OWB configurations to be a little clumsy. The mechanism that releases the weapon from the holster bends outward if it was not pressed straight down and will not let the weapon deploy. For the reasons I have mentioned above, I will not be using the OWB and AIWB configurations of my holster.

CCW approved holster by Carlos on 08/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After having this holster for some time since I ordered it. I am highly impressed. My Glock 19 double stack has been difficult for me to chose out there in the market would be best for concealment and not feel so worried it wasn't concealed properly. I walk with my glock in confidence I can always carry. Great design and even though my body sweats a bit, I dont sweat more where the holster is and in fact keeps my body cool. I plan to purchase another once I decide for a good compact one. Thanks again and excellent work on your product .

Best Holster on the Planet!!! by John on 08/09/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

What I really like about this holster is that it is tool less to make adjustments. I love how you can get different shells for all your handguns to fit the holster base. Let me talk about comfort. I received my holster yesterday. I mowed the lawn and washed my truck this morning with my M&P 9MM Shield. Plenty of walking and bending, I could never do this with any other holster I have owned due to lack of comfort. This holster is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Which to me is the most important factor in buying holster. It's like your not even wearing a holster even sitting down. The Shape Shift 4.0 holster is one of the best products I have ever bought. The price is great and its a modular system. So in the long run it will save you tons of money. Top notch quality and lots of accessories you can add to it. I love the 30 day test drive and forever warranty. If you tired of wasting money on other holsters try this holster you wont be disappointed. Awesome product Alien Gear

Just okay for the Glock 19 by Adam on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

I love the shape shift IWB holster I bought for my Glock 19, however, this fails to live up to the niceness of what I was hoping it would be based on that. My guess is this holster would work great for smaller firearms. The problem I have with this holster is the latch point to the paddle. It is really far forward on the barrel of the gun which means when holstered most of the weight of the gun is above said latch point. This causes the firearm to lean really far away from the body. I still like it, but probably won't carry it as much as I originally thought, just because of this point.

Great IWB Holster by Adam on 08/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As this was my first holster with my newly acquired CCDW, I had been told by everyone to come to alien gear first. I am so glad that I did, I am a large man, and I wear this every day at the 4:30 position and have absolutely no problem. This is a great addition to my lineup.

Thigh holster/backpack holster by Keenan on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Talk about super fast shipping!!! Ordered on Sunday had them on Wednesday!!! Fit my pistol like a glove. Locks in tight no worries. Awesome product. Very comfortable and easy to wear

Great Overall by TomTom on 08/07/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've Gotta Start Off With The Great Response And Turn Around Time From Time Of Order To When I Received It, ONLY TWO DAYS! The Holster Is Extremely Comfortable, Only Thing I Could Tell Is The Leather Started Cracking Before I Even I Put It On For The First Time To Feel It, Before I Even Placed The Firearm In It, But Very Well Built, And Sturdy. As Far As Mechanism And Fabrication For Parts And Pieces. Including The Extras They Sent. I Will Be Definitely Recommending This Holster And Will Be Making More Orders, I Just Hope The "Leather" Holds Up As I've Worn It For About A Week Now And Can See Some Significant Wear And I Am Not Performing Any Strenuous Activities.

It would be nice to adjust can't on this holster. by Rupp on 08/07/2018
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Can't adjust can't..

GOOD UPGRADE by Nan on 08/07/2018
Leather Loops

These loops are quality grade and not too expensive when compared to others in the market. They cant well on the waist and provide greater retain-ability than the originals plastic belt clips.

Impressive by Hammer on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I'm a believer of the KISS Rule. This system although not strictly simple is not very complicated. That said, I had the opportunity to use the appendix carry with my XDS for a training exercise in 90+ degree heat. With a subcompact it can be moved to hip as well and was very comfortable. Also used IWB for VP9. I also found this to be very comfortable. Both holsters maintained form for easy re-holster. Played but did not use the paddle attachment. Not a fan of paddle holsters and this was no different.. I have not used the OWB so I cannot comment, only an observation. The thumb release appears somewhat flimsy. I will try this at a later date. My biggest complaint is that AG does not provide shells for many popular handguns, hopefully this changes. My next criticism is due to system components attachment to mounting surfaces, places the handgun in reverse orientation , not a biggy but repetitive motions should be performed the same way when possible. In all the appendix and IWB configurations were some of the most comfortable I have experienced.

Very pleased by Jerry on 08/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the Cloak 3.0 shortly after they came available in 2015 and have used since receiving it. I am not an everyday carrier, but do carry 3-4 days a week. The 3.0 has served me well and is comfortable enough to wear all day long. I love the adjust-ability and retention of this product. When I ordered the 3.0, I was carrying a full size Sig Sauer. Just recently purchased a Sig P320 Sub-compact, so I am trading in an old shell for the new one. It is great that a company will let you do trades without an extra fee. Love my Alien Gear 3.0.

awesome by SEAN on 08/06/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

these mag carriers are very, very nice! my only complaint is I wish you could take the double mag carrier and attach 1 IWB clip to it to carry both mags as 1 rig. Other than that; AWESOME!

Sweet add-on by SEAN on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Holster Mount

like the add on for mounting to virtually any surface to conceal your weapon.

Great Product by SG on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love how you're not stuck with one choice at a time. I have a lot of friends that conceal carry and they have a box full of old conceal holsters that they do not use, because they ordered them and when they got them they were not comfortable with them, so they just sit and collect dust. with this starter kit, I have multiple choices. I'm really partial to the appendix carry but AWESOME PRODUCT!

Mostly great by DannyBoy on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been wearing my new Cloak Tuck 3.5 for 5 days now and have found it to be extremely comfortable..... Learning to put on was a challenge-- but that was to be expected. My only negative comment is the clips.... I hate them. Voiced my thoughts to customer service.-- and -- I'll just leave that there. All-in-all-- a very good product.

All Around Awesome by jwotis on 08/05/2018
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster on a Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered on Friday. Not even Amazon can do that. I heard of Alien Gear from a local shooting range/ gun shop that I frequent and got to see their assortment of holsters. I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship that goes into their products. I have now ordered three separate holsters for my firearms, as well as the shells to fit my other guns to the holsters. I love the modular-ability of the systems they have to offer. I personally appreciate and enjoy being able to further customize my holsters to fit my needs exactly. AG is maybe not one of a kind in that way, but I will never purchase from another company. My one complaint is that their most awesome looking holsters, Shapeshift, do not work with any of my firearms. I am disappointed about this because I would really like to have those holsters too. I guess I am stuck with the Cloak mod holsters. Not really a complaint but.....also I would really like to see some more shoulder holster/ankle carry options for more firearms. I'm sure it's coming and I can't expect everything all at once but until AG makes them I'm waiting to purchase. Thanks Alien Gear for awesome products and keep up the good work.

Good company, poor product. by Karl on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I bought the shapeshifter starter package, excited at the possibility of being able to carry so many different ways with one holster. That being said...sometimes you are better off being really great at one thing instead of being mediocre at a bunch of things. The belt slide was uncomfortable, and didn't form to my body, the paddle stuck out way too far, the iwb was okay, the aiwb was way too bulky and printed terribly. All of that being said, the company was great, shipping was prompt, and they returned my money no questions asked.

Great price, nice product by Benjamin on 08/05/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This double mag carry is the shiz-naz. Awesome I will be buying more for my next carry gun

The only thing by Benjamin on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I give this holster 5 stars but the thing is it slides on the belt if you use the paddle.

Worth the money by Crash on 08/05/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster a few months ago. It is more expensive than some other iwb holsters but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for and it is made in USA. It is a very comfortable to wear even after a ten hour day at work or on long road trips. I highly recommend this product for daily concealed and carry.

It is what i was looking for in a shoulder holster by Archie on 08/05/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I wanted a holster similar to the miami classic worn by don Johnson on miami vice. It is better because you can change shells as you need. Very comfortable to wear when you get it adjusted correctly.

Versatile product by Archie on 08/05/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product for your every day carry need. Can change how you carry very easily and quickly. IWB is very comfortable i forget i have it on. Add 2 expansion packs ankle and shoulder holster.. The company is very quick to improve on existing products, the thumb release is easier to use. Thanks for the improvements.

quality and comfort by Lonewolf on 08/04/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I ordered the shoulder harness for the shape-shifting setup. I had everything adjusted and ready to go. I like the flap that covers the weapon. I also ordered the double stack magazine holders. Like the concept and design. Only thing I would like to see added to it, is a flap like the one that covers the weapon, to cover the magazine holders. I have adjusted the holders but they still rub the skin, causing a little irritation. Awesome rig and holster. I ordered the left hand setup. May have to order the right hand setup too. I can shoot with both.. Anyone that orders one will be surprised by the comfort from the widest straps going across the shoulders. Comfortable. As you walk or move the strap moves with you. I showed this right setup to my friend and he ordered one too. Thanks Alien Gear, for a comfortable setup

Love it! by R2Prime on 08/04/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This thing is perfect and awesome! I was surprised when I got mine because my friend has the same Holster and mine came with the plastic part (kydex) more detailed it looks awesome and I love it! Thanks

cloak inside waisband 3.5 holster by daniel on 08/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very well made holster and very very comfy to wear even while doing very active work loading and unloading and driving delivery truck in all weather conditions none better thank you alien gear!!

Best holster by Mental on 08/03/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium Gen 1 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I got one of the OWB holster for my PT111Millennium G1. It is far the best holster I have ever owned . I would highly recommend this product.

Alot for the money, Buttt.. by Jarheadappel on 08/03/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I really like this holster setup for my Taurus G2, it gives me lots of options at a great price. Especially for someone who doesn't really know exactly how they want to carry or maybe that needs to carry in different positions often. It is really easy to change to the different setups. With that being said I also have a problem with the design. I purchased my Taurus Pt111 G2 back in February 2018 and my Shape Shifter "Starter Kit" (now core carry pack) and just a few days ago (today 8/3/18) my gun started jamming when id go to de chamber it to put it in my glove box when id go across state line (into Illinois) from Wisconsin. Finally, a little piece of a screw fell out of the slide. I then noticed my front sight was gone. At first, I thought it to be poor craftsmanship on Taurus behalf, but after further inspection, I saw that my front sight had been hitting the inner well if the holster. So much that it has pushed and deformed the plastic. This had caused a lot of stress on the front sight, in turn, breaking the screw that holds the front sight on. Whether this is a poor design on Alien Gear or Taurus I don't really know for sure, but none the less it should not have happened within 5 short months of owning both. So yes I do recommend the holster BUT I also strongly recommend sanding or using a Dremel where the front sight touches the very front of the holsters inner well. Or hopefully, Alien Gear has already made this change in their design?

Cloak Mod is A1 by Greywolf67NT on 08/03/2018
Walther PPX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the Alien Gear more than my holsters by those other people.

Quality and comfort at its best by Joshua on 08/02/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The best holster I've ever had. The gun fits like a glove and sets perfectly in the waist band with or without undershirt, felt like nothing there. Will never buy another holster without alien brand ever again. five stars all the way

Best holster for concealed carry by JoseP on 08/02/2018
Ruger SR40c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I pre-ordered in June of 2017 and waited till August to revive my starter kit. It was the best decision ever. I now own expansion packs for it. I recommend this shapeshift to anyone who owns a pistol!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5902 user reviews.