Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6499 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Can't beat these Alien Gear people! by Bill on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Between the great gear choices and versatility, and the EXCELLENT customer service, provided by Alien Gear I can't find any reason to own anything else when it comes to IWB holsters. Just where DID you all come from? :)

Love Alien Gear by Jacob on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After much research I decided to go with Alien Gear for first holster. Was amazed by the customer service in answering research questions and resending cloak tuck when postal messed up -- no questions asked! Competitive price and such a comfortable holster. Thinking of picking one up for the m&p shield as well!

Great product by Mike on 04/12/2019
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly wear IWB. Alien Gear holsters are so comfortable that I forget I have it on sometimes. Great product! I recommend it to everyone. Keep on putting out a great product.

Fantastic product by Fern on 04/11/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have newly discovered this product and I have been amazed at the quality. Love its functionality and its diverse ability to configure what I need. Thank you Alien Gear keep up the great work.

Excellent product and service by Eric on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Product fits great. Had to call and have screws sent to adjust how tight the gun sits in the holster, but I was so impressed with the customer service! Looking forward to buying more products.

Cloaktuck everyday use evaluation by Bryan on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The first thing I'd like to say is, I judge a product by it's quality and value not by it's name, its price tag, or it's hype (especially on social media). With that being said, for me Alien Gear is second to none. These products are high quality at an exceptional value. Find another company that gives you a quality holster, a warranty, and free shell trades for life at the price range you get from Alien Gear...you can't. For me the Cloaktuck has been super comfortable from minute one. Ive been thru a couple different pistol shells and and its still the same fit. Speaking of shell swaps the turn around is really quick and painless. My opinion, great product, great company, great warranty, great customer service. Alien Gear products, its a no-brainer for me.

Great product & customer service! by EMAW on 04/09/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shape shift core carry pack and I got an email saying it was delivered on my back porch. When I got home from work there was no package and I looked all around my house and found no package so I have to assume it had been stolen. I called customer service told them of my problem and they immediately shipped me another core carry pack and it was arrived on time 4 days later. Great product... love all the different variations and amazing customer service!

No wiggle by John S. on 04/08/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

There is no more wiggle. Holster stays in one place. Firearm locks right in easy draw with thumb button.

Great stuff for Taurus G2C by Globemstr3 on 04/08/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Ive been carrying a Bodyguard 380 as my EDC. Carried in a Sticky Holster. Works fine no complaints with Sticky. Didn't feel comfortable with a 6+1 n 380. Got a GREAT deal on a 12+1 Taurus G2C. Almost got the 365 but Im very frugal. OK cheap. I really use a pocket carry. IWB/OWB is great just not for me. I bought a holster for the G2C. IWB nice manufacturer I just don't like IWB. Without getting into the holster hunting mouse cage I bought the Shapeshift Pocket for G2C. Total game changer. Unboxed it read nothing, thru the firearm in it and stuck in my Wrangler Cargo short front pocket. No tensioning no nothing. They say Thumb it to release the firearm. Cant do that with a half thumb due to injury. I used trigger finger press on the shell. WOW! This Shapeshift is OUTSTANDING. I sorta feel like Doc Holiday at the draw and have had it 20 minutes! Will be buying expansion products in the future. And I finally found a Holster company I can stick with without breaking the bank. Thank You Alien Gear!

2 years and still fantastic by Arch on 04/08/2019
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this for canik tp9sf and have been completely satisfied. The pistol locks in firm, draw is smooth, and comfortable to carry. I like that I can swap my other aliengear molds to carry other pistols.

Great product, comfortable by Michael on 04/08/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This is a great product, I have a shield .40 magazine and the fit is great. I like the fact you can carry iwb or owb with it. I especially like the hidden Allen wrench feature.

Another excellent Alien Gear holster! by George on 04/08/2019
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This package arrived for me on Saturday and I was very pleased by how quickly it arrived! Inside was the Carry Pack I ordered as well as a Single Cloak mag carrier for my LC9S. I unpacked everything and took a look at the various holster configurations before deciding to try out the Belt Slide configuration. Everything with assembling the holster was very easy to understand and took me all of maybe 5 minutes to configure. I have been happily wearing the holster and mag carrier for the past two days and they are very comfortable. Both the pistol and the magazine are seated well into the holsters with no retention issues whatsoever. I have no wiggle or sliding for either pistol or magazine, yet both come out of their respective holsters without hanging up or dragging my belt into my armpit. This makes the fifth Alien Gear holster system I have purchased for the various pistols I own and I continue to be very pleased with the quality and comfort of these holsters. I love them so much, my son and daughter both now have Alien Gear for their respective sidearms after hearing me talk about mine so much. I quite frankly cannot say enough good things about this product or company. Keep up the excellent work!

Nice Surprise by gb on 04/07/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Ordered a shell to accommodate a laser and was stressing on how I was going to add a magnet to it. Of course, Alien Gear made it with a magnet already installed. Of course they did. I'm very pleased with this surprise.

Mag holder by Mitchell on 04/07/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Does the job, good retention, lots of ways to carry it. I would give it 5 stars if it was thinner.

Really well thought of holster by Rick on 04/06/2019
Glock - 30sf ShapeShift Ankle Holster

At first look it may seem a lil strange specially for someone that has never wore an ankle holster in his life, but what I can tell you is that after a few hrs you can literally forget that you are wearing it or that is there because it is very comfortable and it doesn't pinch or rub against the skin making this in my mind THE BEST ANKLE HOLSTER in the market because for all that ones that I saw before purchasing this one I can truly say that I would buy another without even a doubt and the fitment of the gun is perfect or better yet is a match made in heaven.

Customer service was great by Big E on 04/05/2019
8-32 Narrow Hex Nut

I called about getting some replacement for the hex nut and bolt. Customer service replaced them and added some extras for good measure. Very professional.

Great product by Jake on 04/05/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Being new to carrying a handgun, I really had no clue where to start with holsters. Thus why I went with the modular system. I figured it would give me the chance to find what I like without spending a whole lot on different holsters. If you're new to carrying, be it concealed or open carry, I highly recommend this system.

Amazing system by Jason on 04/05/2019
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this shape shift system, to be honest I was hesitant to spend $100 on a holster. Glad I decided to jump in anyways, I use it for edc (everyday carry) some time multiple configurations thru out the day. The majority if The time I use the iwb set up and with my full size pistol it's comfortable and very concealed.

Great Product. by Jim on 04/05/2019
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great product, it is what I was looking for. Great design and fit. Cant wait to take to range a practice drawing.

Excellent by Todd on 04/04/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love it so far, expandable for other guns

Great Holster by Ruben on 04/03/2019
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As someone new to conceal carrying, after researching many different holsters, I decided on this one. I am sure there are many great holsters, however, what caught my eye was the winged design. after carrying for a bit, I am glad I decided on this holster, especially as a bigger guy. PS, I will eventually get the rest of the expansion pack.

Long Time, First Time. by Tim on 04/03/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using Alien Gear holsters since 2015 but had not bought the shape shift setup. Having had it and played with it for a few days now, I am sold. The ease of swapping shells for different firearms is nice. The different options allow me to experiment with different types of carry without adding to the pile of non used holsters in my basement. I will be recommending this as an option to all my pals.

Great product! by Diab-Ethan on 04/01/2019
Sig SP2022 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this after obtaining my Permit To Carry for my Sig Sauer SP2022, the material is comfortable yet sturdy, you can tell that the material is quality as well, the holster came with some extra clips and rings. I will be purchasing one for my CZ 2075 rami! Worth the money!

paddle holster. by JIM on 04/01/2019
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

i really like it holster, i just should have done my home work and bought the core carry pack..

WOW! Total Amazement of the Shapshift by Chad on 03/31/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first IWB holster and loved it. I have been wearing it daily for 3 years. Today I bought a Shapeshift core carry pack. I am in amazement of the modularity of this system. I think this IWB holster is even more comfortable than the 3.0. Retention is excellent and I like you can adjust it. I have wanted an OWB holster also and this kit gives you everything you need. Alien gear is the only holster I use. Thanks guys

Great fit and comfort, straight or canted by Reno on 03/31/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Impressed with the quality and comfort. I wore out a leading competitor's IWB in a year. This one seems stronger and is showing no signs of wear at all. The adjustable height and cant could be a notch more, but is appreciated as it is. Quite a good value for the money, considering AG is an upmarket holster. I'd rather buy directly here than via Amazon. The cost is a wash, and AG is better to deal with. Chat feature works well for questions even late at night, after work.

Wish I found this before I bought my first 10 holsters by Tim on 03/30/2019
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am usually somewhat hard to please but wow. I wish I had purchased this holster before wasting the few hundred dollars on other holsters. I am somewhat new to EDC (about 1 year) but this is the most comfortable option I have found to date. I am also kicking myself in the butt for not spending the extra couple of bucks on the shapeshifter starter pack. I'll be purchasing many expansion packs for my EDC and more holsters for my other (less frequently carried) firearms. Thank you Aliens, you are fantastic

Favorite holster by James on 03/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable and reliable holster I've found. Will definitely be ordering Alien Gear for all my handguns

Best shoulder holster on market by Chase on 03/30/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Great for detective use. Very secure using the half shell and push button release. Great retention. Close to body. Soft leather that doesn't scratch easy. Only downside is takes a good hour to set up to your fit

Great, sturdy clips by Ben on 03/30/2019
Black Steel Clips

I bought these when I got my IWB holster because I felt they would be sturdier. They do feel sturdier, but the bottom flares out, so if you lean up against anything, they have the potential to tear your shirt. (Found out the hard way). I am switching back to the clips that come default with the IWB holster as they tuck under and not out. This has much less potential of tearing your shirt when leaning up against anything. Otherwise, these metal clips are great.

Second Holster Purchase by Rob on 03/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was the second holster I purchased from Alien Gear and just like the first time, the customer service was phenomenal and the holster arrived ahead of the timeline stated. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 is very nice and comfortable to wear all day. I will definitely be purchasing another holster in the future.

Best gift recieved by Cloud on 03/30/2019
S&W Sigma SW40VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My girlfriend got me the holster for a Christmas gift and I love the product. Great quality for the price and not a single complaint. Very comfortable and very discreet. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Great holster! by Josh on 03/30/2019
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just got my first gun, a full size M9. I thought I would just take it to the range because it's too big to carry of course. I got this holster just to test out the concealed carry comfort. I was not expecting it to be comfortable. I was expecting it to be very uncomfortable and I would eventually get a compact to carry with. This is amazing, I hardly feel it when I'm carrying and it forms well to my body! I'm 5'9" about 200lbs and this holster is more comfortable than I could have ever imagined! When I get a new carry gun I will be shopping at Alien Gear again for sure!

Gear that's out of this world by Mike on 03/30/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The best form of a good review is a repeat customer. I have purchased items from Alien Gear previously, and will do so again. The quality and performance are great. The customer service is exemplary, including the live chat. I recommend this company and their gear without reservation or hesitation.

Excellent Holster by Jerry on 03/29/2019
Walther PK380 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is the best holster I own, however, the screws keep coming out , I used Teflon thread tape on the screws and it fixed the problem. I will highly recommend this holster.

Sturdy, comfy, versatile by Andy on 03/29/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this for my Glock 23 and it fits like a glove. I have 4 other holsters and this one (although brand new) has been very comfortable to wear everywhere I go. I also bought an expansion pack for my Glock 42 and that fits great as well. Things were stuff and needed some elbow grease to get apart and tighten at first, but once the started that went away. I wasn't exactly sure how all this would fit together and the customer service lady sounded like she was in the USA, and helped me greatly. Easy to change, easy to draw, easy to reholster. Would purchase again, the only test left for me is the test of time

Glock 26 shape shifter addition shell by Eric on 03/27/2019
Shape Shift Shell

I received the shell back in June 2018, and went to use it today March 2019 and realized the wrong trigger guard was in the package. I called the customer service line and without another word they are sending the correct one out. This is why I have been purchasing all of my holsters from Aliengear since 2016. Thank you!

Fantastic Product will buy more by Mark on 03/27/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've had the ShapeShift modular holster set for almost a year now and it has been amazing. Prior to making this purchase I did my research on holsters. I spoke with people about what they like, read online reviews, and watched YouTube reviews on various different holsters. The one that always stood out to me was the Alien Gear ShapeShift modular holster. Having the ability to switch between 4 different ways to carry all out of the same box is amazing. It is also wonderful that if you want to carry a different gun you don't need to buy an entirely new set, you just need the shell for that gun and it will fit with your holster you already have. I've not had a single issue with the holster even now almost a year later it is still good as new. The gun sits secure but easy to draw and the IWB holds it so close you rarely have to worry about it printing while out running errands. All in all I am very pleased with it and couldn't ask for a better holster design.

Good. Fair by Cuffs on 03/27/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Happy with my items I received. Fits my 9mm just as it said it would. Just needs to be broken in to fit real good.but overall I give it a 94%. Thank you.

Every Day Carry by David on 03/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several Alien Gear Holsters, and love each of them. Back in October 2018, I bought the 3.5 IWB for my Glock 42 . I promise you that I have worn this holster every single day, without fail, since it arrived. It has shown zero wear, and has formed itself to my body like a glove. I wear it in the 4pm position. I am able to wear this holster with any clothes that I choose, even shorts while mowing the lawn! Thank you Alien Gear Sold loyal customer, Dave Sevigny from Florida

Overall, awesome product by Taunation on 03/27/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just got this system today for my new Colt series 80 competition pistol. My only complaint is the instructions weren't very clear, but a short trip to YouTube fixed that. Quality is great, price was great for everything included, 100% you jump on the price.

Excellent Holster. Great quality and extremely comfortable. by Brawn on 03/26/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have absolutely loved this holster. It is extremely comfortable. I initially purchased the core carry pack, but ultimately decided the IWB was my preferred setup. After wearing the holster all day, with a good part of sitting and walking, the holster is comfortable and non-fatiguing. Great price for a high-quality hybrid holster.

Great holster by Michael on 03/26/2019
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used this holster every day for 2 years. once the leather was broke in I didn't even notice I was wearing it most of the time. Only thing I didn't like was the screws coming lose. But a little Loctite fixed the issue. it would be great if they included a small amount of blue Loctite with the order.

Shape Shifter might be the perfect holster combo by Ross on 03/25/2019
Springfield XD-E ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been a firearms user for 45 years and carrying for 40. I too have a drawer full of various holsters, but the Shape-Shifter is the only holster I have for my Springfield XDe. I love the flexibility and the carry options, without changing holsters. I do have one ask..... Can you please make the backing pad wider at the top, to accommodate various carry angles? Thank You for a great product, Ross EDC CCW NRA Pistol Instructor Retired Army Infantry Major

Sadly disappointed by Joshua on 03/24/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a new gun owner so I wanted to research holsters as much as I could before making a purchase and everything I saw about this holster system looked great. I watched multiple video reviews that showed how comfortable these holsters were and how you could try different carry positions which really appealed to me as I was not used to carrying a gun and didn't know what would work for me. I ordered this set up the same day I bought my gun and waited very excitedly for it to arrive, sadly when I got it and tried it, it did not live up to my expectations. The IWB was difficult to draw from the 4 o'clock position and scratched my back and was also very difficult to remove the holster itself to try to change the retention. When I tried the smaller IWB holster at appendix it felt very bulky and pushed my buckle out so it was very visible and obvious that I was carrying. I had very high hopes for this holster system but it seems it just isn't for me. I went to my local gun store and purchased a regular, plain kydex holster that I can wear at 4 o'clock very comfortably that won't scratch my back and at appendix with little to no print that is also very comfortable. I still think this is a good system and even recommended it to someone at my CPL class, just not for me. Will be returning for a refund unfortunately.

Finally! by catalin693 on 03/24/2019
Walther PPK PPK/S Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my PPK\S for many years and tried so many IWB holsters it makes my head spin. Issues with comfort, retention, holstering all went away for $38.88 (before shipping charges). I've worn it and with very little break in it has been very comfortable and retention is good. Very adjustable so draw and return is very smooth and printing is minimal. Don't waste money or time on any other IWB holster for your PPK\S.

Great holster, too many pieces by Jordan on 03/24/2019
Glock - 20 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a fantastic holster with great retention, but it suffers from one major drawback.. The retention screws have a bad tendency to unscrew themselves. If you're going to use this holster, make sure you inspect it every time you put it on. I use the low retention configuration, wasn't paying attention once time and now I'm missing a screw and spacer. In summation, do your due diligence and this is a fantastic holster that can't be beat, but make sure you pay attention or it could become really loose, really quickly.

Holsters that fit and change quickly by Edward on 03/23/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Nice product


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6499 user reviews.