Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4618 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

    Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

    Awesome holster system! by Steve on 08/14/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This modular holster system is simply badass! I couldn't believe how much you get for the price. I can't wait to order more shells for all my handguns! The only thing I would add is to put a claw on the appendix holster that pushes the frame of the gun against you.

    Very comfortable by John on 08/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I haven't worn a inside the waistband holster in 20 years due to it being more uncomfortable as I get older. This holster is great. I can wear it all day.

    Comfort by Rob on 08/14/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best holster sitting down.

    great holster super comfortable by Alex on 08/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought my holster a couple months ago and I love it. I wear it through out most of the day and I forget its there and noone can see it.

    Love it by Dustin on 08/14/2017
    Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love it can't tell its there

    Great holster by AJ on 08/13/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    The new 4.0 is great. The holster is slimmer and smaller then the 3.0 but Alien gear just keeps coming out with better produces. I'm definitely a fan

    Great holster, but one star off for an oopsie... by Britt on 08/13/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is great! I've purchased at least 500 dollars in holsters over the last year trying to find one that fits and I actually enjoy carrying, and this Alien Gear holster hits the mark in every way! I only marked off a star due to the fact that when it was first shipped to me the package did not even include the holster! It just awkwardly included the shell and that was it, no leather backing, but I made contact with Tom at customer service who quickly sent out a new holster which thankfully arrived intact.

    Fantastic & Well Worth the $$$ by Dillinger-63 on 08/13/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I already owned a cloak tuck for my S&W Model 5906 9MM and 9mm M&P Shield Performance Center, but after watching videos on You Tube I knew I had to purchase one of the Shape Shifter kits. I was told it could take up to 10 days for shipping since they were in high demand. I was surprised when my order shipped just two days after placing the order. I am very pleased with the quality, what is included in the kit and over all performance and versatility of this holster. As other have said, it can be a bit overwhelming with what you get, so watch some videos. A+ Alien Gear for a fantastic combo holster kit. Hopefully, you will make one for my wife's S&W Bodyguard 380 with built in laser.

    Excellent holster by Alex on 08/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my first Alien Gear holster after wearing several different brands in the past. The IWB Cloak 3.0 is well worth the money and very comfortable. Amazing on how fast I received the holster; when inspecting the holster, I noticed my added J-Clips was not in the package. Emailing customer support, they had my missing clips in route the next day. Thank you for making an affordable, comfortable holster. Will be ordering a OWB soon.

    Buyer's remorse by Brian on 08/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Saw all the great reviews and made the leap. Wish I would have waited. Item arrived and doesn't feel right. Rides extremely stiff at 4 o'clock. FIgured I'd just get used to it. BUt then they revamped the whole thing with new line, shape shift. The metal plate in that one is a lot smaller. Too late to do anything about first purchase.

    Just awesome!!! by Allen on 08/11/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    You guys are the best! Love my shapeshift!! Outstanding quality and comfort! Fits perfect! Just as promised!

    Best holster I've had by Jon on 08/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So I've been thru few holsters and to put it plain and simple this holster dominates all others, I'm a bigger guy and havin a holster that fits comfortably is important to me and honestly that wasn't easy to find, until I found alien gear holsters, I tried this holster on a whim... and it is by far the most comfortable holster I've ever tried, and i carry a full size s&w pistol. It is simply amazing.

    Loving this holster system!! by Gary on 08/11/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Bought one of these for my Springfield XD mod2 compact chambered in 9mm. It fits the gun like a glove and the adjustable retention is super fast and easy to change. VERY comfortable to wear all day. I almost forget I even have my gun on me sometimes. I have only used this as IWB and slide OWB, but enjoy having the option to carry 2 other ways if I choose. Takes a little bit to figure out what pieces are needed for what carry option, but once you have swapped it over a couple times, it becomes much easier and faster. Anxiously awaiting the tactical leg carry option to be released. Also hoping to be able to buy other shells so I can also use this holster system on my XDm. Overall I am very glad I bought this and would buy it again! Gary

    Nice but not perfect by Michael on 08/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    By far one of the best holsters I have purchased. But with that said the alignment of the shell on the backing is off leaving the hammer and dove tail exposed instead of protected from touching the skin. If they could fix this one issue it would be amazing! Just got it today so I am going to start wearing it tomorrow and see how much the miss alignment is going to bother me. Hopefully it won't be to much of an issue.

    Top notch service by Kevin on 08/10/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I wanted to swap my shell... I sent in the old one and they sent the one for my new gun...... perfect fit. No charge awesome ......

    Well built and extremely versatile by Peter on 08/10/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This holster system is by far the best system out there and extremely versatile. I'm glad that I purchased this holster system instead of some of the others out there. I have an Alien Gear IWB 1.0 holster and I love it. When I started looking for something more than just a single purpose holster, I was shocked to find that the market doesn't have much out there to allow you to transition from one style to another besides the Shape Shift system. After opening the box, I must admit, I was like a kid in the candy store with all the different ways that I could holster my weapon and I just that. I configured the holster every possible way to test them all out. I am a bigger person and this holster fits great in all configurations. I am so glad that I purchased this and I couldn't ask for anything better.

    Great Holster by Mitch52301 on 08/10/2017
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have to admit, I've been searching and researching for a good IWB holster. I've found there are hundreds out there and all claim to be the best and most comfortable. However I reached out to 1911 .45 gun owners and asked them what is their go to IWB holster, and alien gear holsters kept popping up. So I took a chance and, wow!!! I'm very very impressed!! I'm kind of a big guy and I wanted an IWB holster that was comfortable, and would keep my gun from sticking in me. This holster did just that, even sitting down, which was the real test for me. I mean an IWB holster can be the most comfortable when standing, but sitting for me was the real test and it passed with flying colors. It took a few adjustments to get the cant and the height just right, but once I got it just right and found the sweet spot so to speak it was spot on. I'm glad I went with alien gear, and will definitely be buying other products they offer, it was a great deal, and a fantastic holster. I couldn't be happier!!!

    GOOD HOLSTER by BOBBY on 08/09/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Would definitely recommend this holster, told a buddy of mine to get one and just got his and loved it! Ordered my shapeshifter my for taurus PT111 G2, should be here in a few days!

    Free Shell Swaps is a Bonus by nixonda on 08/09/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I recently bought a Ruger American Pistol, and retired my 1911. I submitted a shell swap form last week as part of Alien Gear's Free Shell Trades for Life guarantee. I got my replacement shell today, and it fits perfectly. The replacement was so precise that I could see the pistol engraving imprinted into the shell as part of their manufacturing process. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Very comfortable by Johnny on 08/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    It's a very comfortable holster. Easy to swap the shells if I decide to carry a different gun.

    PERFECT FOR THE BIG GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by Art on 08/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I JUST GOT THIS IN THE MAIL AND IMMEDIATELY PUT MY FIREARM INTO IT... FIRST OFF IT FITS PERFECTLY!! AND THE QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL IS GREAT.... IM A BIG GUY, AND I HAVE NO NO ISSUES WEARING THIS HOLSTER. EVEN WITH BASKET SHORTS ON AND JOGGING PANTS. I CAN BARELY EVEN FEEL IT ON ME. IN THE VEHICLE AND ALL DAY WALKING AROUND, IT WAS DEFINITELY THE PERFECT INVESTMENT. I GAVE MY BULKY OWB HOLSTER TO MY KIDS TO PLAY WITH. I CANT WAIT FOR THE SHAPE SHIFTER TO BE MADE FOR MY CANIK..IT WILL BE MY NEXT PURCHASE.

    Couldn't be happier. by Tyler on 08/08/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I received my holster a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier. I carry IWB on a daily basis with my job and could tell right away how much more comfortable and concealable this holster was, than my previous holsters. It only took me an hour of playing with the holsters to be able to switch them out efficiently. I had one minor issue with my thump release catching, however after a quick online chat with Tyler W. I was shipped a new release. I have never experienced such great customer service with any other company (not just firearms related companies). I love all the different ways to carry and regerally switch them depending on what I'm wearing for the day and if I'm on/off duty. 5 stars.

    Convientiant, simple, amazing by Jeremy on 08/08/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Four ways to carry each gun with no tools needed to change your carry method?!?! I absolutely love this holster system! Simple, intuitive, and COMFORTABLE, I just can't say enough. And, all of this for the price of one custom holster. The only thing close to negative I have to say is, "Hurry up with the shells for rest of my collection!" My H&Ks and Sigs need new homes. I recommend Alien Gear to anyone and everyone who asks me what holster they need to get. Also, if you haven't tried the mag carriers, you're missing out. Great job guys. Keep up the good work.

    Best Holster on the market! by JLo on 08/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Hands down the best and most comfortable holster on the market today! No break in time, perfect fit on weapon. Love most of all doesn't leave any "holster wear" marks you get from limitation holsters! 10 stars!!

    The perfect IWB holster is here! by Scott on 08/08/2017
    1911 - 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn,and trust me I have been carrying for 30 years. I prefer my weapon in the 3-4 o'clock position and this holster rides there perfectly, and has molded to my hip like it was custom made just for me. As usual Alien Gear has done it again. They are now the holsters I use exclusively. I only wish they made a drop leg tactical rig !

    Comfortable, Great Concealment, Great Holster by Andy on 08/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am a bigger bodied person and most IWB holsters that I have tried do not fit well and are uncomfortable to wear for long periods of time. I was skeptical about the Alien Cloak Tuck Holster 3.0.When it arrived I put it on according to the instructions and cannot believe what a great holster this is. I can wear this holster all day long while doing my job and I don't even know it is there. It's conceal capabilities are excellent. I wear mine at the four o'clock position and it conforms to my bodies contour very well. This is a GREAT HOLSTER! Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy an IWB holster.

    Quality and comfort!! by Allen on 08/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Lightning fast shipping!! 2 days!! Great holster! Amazing quality and comfort! Super saiasfied with my order! Looking forward to getting my shapeshift!! Keep up the great work Alien Gear!!

    Great belt!!! by Allen on 08/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Best belt!! Great craftmanship and quality! Amazing fit! Thanks Alien Gear!!!

    Glock 43 cloak tuck 3.0 by Evin on 08/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've owned the cloak tuck 3.0 iwb for over a year now. It is very comfortable and has held up very well. I added some locktite to the screws and they haven't loosed at all. Very great product I will be a returning customer and refer it to all my gun buddies.

    Most is awesome, some not so much by Jason on 08/07/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    All of the half shell configurations are awesome. 5 stars if that's all I was reviewing. The full shell configurations tend to sit too far out from the body. I actually hit it on a door frame earlier. I got the comfort belt slide and even though I wear a heavy blackhawk gun belt it still sags some. The paddle is better, doesn't sag but still sticks out. The worst part by far is the thumb break for what that's worth. It sits too far low, I can't disengage it without losing a good firing grip on my gun. It is incredibly tight and uneven throughout and has to be pushed really hard to get the gun out, even if the regular retention is loose all of the way. I hate the fact that most of what I had to say was negative because what this holster offers is amazing. I would recommend it but my recommendation would be to either wait until the system comes as the IWB 4.0 or appendix or whatever form you want or buy it wit only those in mind. OWB with the backer, IWB and appendix carry are amazing configurations. If you want a shell holster with retention for open carry I'd look elsewhere.

    Fantastic by Jiri on 08/07/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    ShapeShift I highly recommend. As well as the quality and the willingness of the customer center.

    Great product and good price by Roger on 08/07/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Wanting to tell you guys I love your cloak holster,and the gun belt they both are very comfortable to wear everyday, ive had a lot of holsters but when i bought the new s&w shield you were one of the only places that had holsters for them and very nicely done at that, thanks for the quality of the products cant wait to use alien holsters in the future

    These are the best holsters that I have ever owned,I highly recommend them to anyone I meet that carries. by Brad on 08/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried a number of holsters,as most people who carry often do. I have a box of holsters sitting around that just didn't work out for one reason or another...these are THE most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. The price is great and the quality is great as well. Sure,you CAN spend a lot more money on a holster,but why would you when you can get the best of everything with these? I love mine and highly recommend them to anyone I meet who carries.

    Great holster by Shawn on 08/06/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This is the first holster i bought, i just got my ccw permit,. I can't compare to any other, but i can say i don't see a need for any other holster now. I'm a thin guy and i have no problems with printing with the iwb . I can wear it at about the 3 position with no issue (which i didnt think id be able to do). The quality and ease of changing different holster styles is a great idea! Thanks for a great product, was the second best purchase i made to consealed carry, outside of my s&w shield.

    Great so far by BEAR on 08/06/2017
    Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I went with the Tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XDm 40 3.8 Compact and I am so glad i got it. Aside from being able to wear it with jeans or dress pants the real seller is I can wear it with athletic gear. I wear basketball shorts and running pants a lot and this holster hides my XDm very well. pull the draw string tight and the rig stays firmly in place. Alien Gear you will get my repeat business you can believe that!

    excellent by rusty on 08/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Received my new holsters yesterday, working on adjustment now , but don't foresee any problems. This is such a good deal, 2 holsters for practically the price of 1 from other brands. Already anxious to order the 3.0 model for my new gun. Overall excellent product, price, and shipping time Thank you and keep it up.

    No better quality, no better price. by Crusader1949 on 08/06/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought two Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband) for my EDC. I "wear" two Sig Sauer P226 TACOPS in 9mm. With Alien Gear, I am comfortable, and ready, should the "unthinkable" happen. If you have great combat handguns, you want great holsters. Alien Gear has provided me with that comfort and therefore, confidence, having my automatics secure, and close to hand. Bravo Zulu, Alien Gear!

    Love It by Glen on 08/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought this combo just over a year ago and had no issue with the holsters at all, the only thing is don't have your screws to loose cause they will work themselves out, I have lost a couple that way. I am glad I had some spares that came with the holsters. But all in all I wouldn't trade my holsters for anything, I give them two thumbs up, would give more but only have two, lol

    Absolute Quality w/ Very Reasonable Price by Bourne on 08/05/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have been carrying my Glock 19 in the Alien Gear 3.0 holster for over a year and have been very satisfied. I purchased the M&P9 M2.0 a few months back and started carrying that regularly, basically replacing the Glock as my EDC. I ordered this holster shell on August 3rd and received it today (August 5th), and just like my Glock's shell, the quality is without question. Not only did I get my new shell (purchased, not exchanged) from Idaho to Illinois within two days, but it fits my firearm beautifully and securely. Best of all it took less than five minutes to replace my original shell and set the new one to my preferred tension. Also, I'm happy they have a shell specifically for the M&P9 M2.0! Great customer service, easy and quick ordering/delivery and superb quality for the money, all while not cutting corners or sacrificing quality for the cost. Furthermore, I'm extremely pleased that I don't need to purchase a new holster for every gun I carry unlike with other companies. I highly recommend AlienGear and their products.

    Very pleased by Clif on 08/05/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    What can I can that's not already been said in other reviews. This is a game changing product. Where else are you going to get four holsters of this caliber for such a great value. Plus this is made in the USA. How can we not support that. I did have a small issue with one piece not fitting correctly. Placed a Quick call to the super friendly customer support, told them the issue and the only question I got was where should we ship the new part to. They have earned a customer for life with me,

    Extremely versatile, and unbelievable value. by Sickboy on 08/05/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    When I opened my ShapeShift, I was pretty overwhelmed. Once I assembled one option of the holster, I realized how extremely simple it is. The most difficult part was deciding which option I wanted to try 1st. I opted to ad a shell to the starter kit, and have 2 options to carry without any changes. I'm positive I will ad some additional options as I continue to learn the SS features/options. The quality is unbelievable, and customer service is off the chart. Great job AG, I highly recommend you products.

    Great product but needs one improvement by Chuck on 08/04/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Great product but the thumb release needs a lot of work. It doesn't seem to release consistently. It appears as if Aliengear could easily update it in a future release and I would encourage them to do it. Thanks again for a great holster.

    There is no better value in concealed carry holsters! by Chris on 08/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've had my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about a year and a half. I love it! I wear it all day, every day. I'm a farmer, so I think I've put it to a pretty good test. Sitting all day, bouncing around in a tractor seat, standing all day, crawling around under equipment, it's always comfortable. Don't get me wrong, you won't forget it's there, but it's not a bother, either. Everyone always says they have a drawer full of holsters that didn't work. Well it's a good thing I tried Alien Gear first, because I've never felt the need to try anything else. I use the tan leather loops, and I didn't like the color of the leather when they were new, but they have darkened very nicely over time. When I look at other holsters similar to Alien Gear, I can't believe the price! These guys really do make a top quality holster at a bargain price.

    Home run by John on 08/04/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I've worn an Alien Gear Tug since the 1.0. Each time a new version came out I got it... love the holsters great fit and all around great product for the price... But I have to say Alien Gear has made an even better holster , the ability to change the type of carry whiteout spending more money is great. But the thing I am most impressed with is the IWB setup... it's even better than the New 4.0 in my opnion. Great product !!!

    Great Holsters! by DeWayne H on 08/04/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great holster as long as you perform some slight maintenance from time to time. Make sure the screws are tight at least once a week. That said, I wouldn't trade it for any other brand. I am eyeballing that new Shapeshift holster. Looks like everything I would need in one kit.

    Very impressed! by wes on 08/04/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Since receiving my ShapeShift last week I've Carried Concealed 3 Different Ways, Practiced at the Range w/Paddle, found it has a Rock Solid Belt Slide for Competition and used the Bonus Wall Mount placed next to bed. If it came with another Outside Half Shell, it would be Absolutely PERFECT!

    Overall best IWB I've Worn by _dougrey on 08/03/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Cloak Tuck 3.0 is a very well made and functional IWB. It is among the easiest to put on and remove that I've worn and is firmly secured given a good belt. It is quite comfortable when standing and walking, however, I found it quite uncomfortable when sitting. The main problem being the grip of my pistol (stippled) rubs into my skin and causes a great deal of discomfort. I just completed a cross country drive and had to remove the holster and place it between my seat and console. I would suggest extending the holster backing up the grip length for added comfort. Pulling my shirt up over top and tucking between grip and skin did help temporarily but that is not concealed.

    DONT BUY ANY OTHER BELT! by J on 08/03/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Best gun belt on the market and at the best price! Would you rather pay aroun 100 dollars for a hand crafted all leather belt that is going to sag the first time it rains outside or would you like to spend closer to half that and get a belt that is quality leather and includes a steel insert so sagging will never be an issue! It's insane that alien gear can even afford to sell these belts this cheap! Will be ordering one in brown next! These belts are worth it even if you don't Ccw. I never knew what I good belt was until now


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4618 user reviews.