Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6013 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Shapeshift 4.0 by Jdwright26 on 09/16/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This has to be the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn. Definitely worth it.

Good Product Not Excellent by Nate on 09/16/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the holster its super comfortable, just can't seem to find the median between can't holster the gun and screws keep falling out.

Good holster by Jeremy on 09/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Good holster overall. Well made and comfortable. Only one issue though for a lefty. The mag release is not covered. Occasionally if I lean back or against something my mag release will trip. No different than any lefty holster with an uncovered mag release, I guess, but this is first holster I've owned where the release is not covered.

OK but needs some improvements. by Srichmond on 09/15/2018
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster as primary rig for about 6 months. As a CCW instructor and competitive shooter I think my review is solid. It is very comfortable and I like that the retention is adjustable via grommets. It configured for S/W Jframe 649. Areas for improvement 1. The grommets have come loose for the 4th time. Almost as if they need locktite, which would hinder the retention adjustment as the leather wares. 2. The belt clips could really benefit from the 3.5/4.0 system for easy adjustment. 3. I prefer to carry low IWB. For me it seems to provide a more secure position and really reduces imprinting of the revolver especially when sitting. The Kydex needs to be higher I.E. over the frame shield. When carried on the lowest settings trouser cloth/material Gets in the way. Not in a dangerous way, but definitely one that forces readjustment when holstering. Hope this helps with product improvements. Best regards,

Awesome very versatile holster by Jeff on 09/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought the core pack a few weeks ago for my xdm 3.8 compact in .45. Played with the different configurations, but mainly carry appendix. It is very comfortable and conceals well even with the double stack, and a normal fitting t-shirt. It did take a few days to get it set up in the most comfortable position, but I expected that. I fully plan on getting some of the expansion packs, and shells for other pistols. I couldn't be happier with it!

Some good elements but overall displeased by Nate on 09/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The biggest issue for me is the holster is way too bulky to conceal, it blatantly prints on clothes I normally have no issues with, It feels kind of cheap. Retention is phenomenal relative to the classic clamshell kydex against leather/fabric. But overall the whole modularity thing feels kind of gimicky because most will set it one way and leave it.

SPRING ARMORY XDM by DEBBIE on 09/15/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I LOVE MY NEW OBW HOLSTER FOR MY SPRINGFIELD ARMORY XDM,ESPECIALLY WITH THE LEATHER LOOK. EVERYONE WANTS TO BUY MY FIREARM AND HOLSTER,,BUT I'M NOT SELLING IT. I LOVE ALL OF YOUR PRODUCTS AND HAVE FOUND NEW WAYS TO WEAR SOME OF THEM,FOR INSTANCE THE BACKPACK HOLDER I CAN WEAR ON MY WEB BELT,AND MY MOLLE HOLSTER,I ALSO DO OWN A MOLLE BELT WHICH IS ALOT LARGER IN SIZE ESPECIALLY WITH MY TAURUS P111 GEN2, I CAN WEAR IT THAT WAY,BUT THE SPRINGFIELD IS HEAVIER SO I'LL STICK TO THE HOLSTER I JUST PURCHASED UNTIL I BUY THE SHOULDER HOLSTER THEN I CAN USE THAT TO CARRY EITHER FIREARM THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH WONDERFUL PRODUCTS YOU HAVE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Best holster I have ever tried by drick on 09/14/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I carry a Kimber custom tactical II and the shapeshift 1911 5in is perfect. I could almost forget Im wearing it if it wasnt such a bulky gun.

The Best Holster by Demetri on 09/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Most Comfortable Holster I Have Ever Had The Clips Are Easy To Adjust The Clips Are Better And Stronger Then The 3.0 And Alien Gear Lifetime Warranty The Best

Great Holster and Value by Micah on 09/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

1. Great packaging. 2. Great warranty (haven't had to use it yet). 3. Superb fit and finish. 4. A price that beats your typical store-bought products (especially if you get the 20% combo deal). 5. Comfortable, easy to draw from.

Amazing, the only holster I'll need by Mike B on 09/14/2018
S&W M&P45 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I took a chance and ordered one of these for my new sidearm. I was not disappointed. it was a little interesting fitting it the first time since I have never used an IWB holster other than leather before. After carrying around a fully loaded .45 all day. I almost forgot I had it on. the weight distribution is amazing, and you can adjust it very easily. There were a couple reviews that said the screws holding the shell can come loose. I wore it for over a month before 1 came loose. However they thought of everything and it shipped with replacement screws an spacers. I added some loctite to the screws. All in all, a great Holster. Comfortable, adjustable and everything included

Best holdster I've owned by Pollo on 09/13/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered the holster after months of looking around I wanted a comfortable and secure IWB holster.....months ago I was looking at the 3.0 version but then the 4.0 came out so I ordered it and have been using it everyday since it is the most comfortable holdster I love it customer for life now very happy

sacrifice comfort for life by 2guns on 09/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like this holster for many reasons,one it covers the trigger.it has a piece on the back that separates steel from skin.one thing im not too happy with,is I like a full firing grip,everytime.and you need an accessory that will allow for straight drop,up and down a bit more capability.i have yet to find a company with such a system.one more eyelet and it would be golden.maybe you guys can experiment or know of such a system,but there is a review on holsters being comfortable.ive been carrying a gun for 29 yrs now,and iwb,appendix,you will sacrifice being totally comfortable,but not to the point of never wanting to carry.a gun is with me or two at all times,everyday,everywhere.PERIOD

Not recommended by Powernoodle on 09/12/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have been a fan of the AlienGear cloak slide holster, and own about a dozen of them for various guns. The AlienGear pocket holster, however, is a disappointment. While it does function as intended, it is made of a cheapy feeling injected molded plastic, and retention of the gun is poor. It will hold the gun upside down, but a slight shake and it falls out. The holster is bulkier than it needs to be in my opinion, and the side that touches your leg is not flat resulting in raised area of the holster uncomfortably pushing against your leg. AlienGear is on the right track, but this holster needs to evolve greatly before it will compete against basic kydex holsters from other makers that are sturdier and more comfortable. At something like $53 shipped, I would say this holster is $30 overpriced. I will still be a fan of AlienGear, but not the pocket holster as currently configured. This one will probably be returned. Thanks.

Holster/Shell swap by Red on 09/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this IWB holster for a bersa thunder 380. Wound up never getting the bersa 380 and got a taurus pt111 g2c instead. Sent the shell for the bersa in and they swapped it out for my taurus with no hassle, Just had to print out the return/exchange form fill in the needed info and BOOM! New shell came in within a weeks time. I also have a IWB holster for my sar arms b6p 9mm and the shell started to develop a crack right along the barrel and I also sent that shell in for a replacement with the lifetime warranty that comes with the product. Man these guys and gals are great to work with. I'm so happy I bought these holsters because they are a great value on top of the price for them to have such a great warranty. I would never buy another holster from anyone else because these people have sold me on these wonderful holster. Comfortable, lightweight and made in America. Cant go wrong there boys. Dont let cheap imitators sell you on a less pricey product. You definitely get what you pay for here and I say that without a doubt being someone who likes to buy the best products I can find.

I did not go wrong with this one. Great holster. by Michael on 09/11/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had a wide range of holsters for several different sidearms over the decades. This 3.5 will be my favorite EDC holster at this point. The quality is all there from backing to stitching to shell fit. The inner steel core in the backing shapes the fit for support and retention. After about a month wearing this for EDC 7 days a week comfort is outstanding. Stays where I put in all day. I was going to buy another shell for that backing for another gun. But for the price, I'm just going to buy another 3.5 for the other one. Can't go wrong with Alien Gear. They do it right.

Delivery, Quality, Price. by Tony on 09/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Three thumbs way up Alien Gear. I ordered my Cloak Mod on Friday, it shipped Saturday, I got a email saying it will be delivered on Tuesday. The holster came in on Monday, awesome! One of my sticking points is customer service, Alien Gear does it right. Love the ability to change from paddle to beltline and change out the shell to accommodate other firearms. Thanks again Alien Gear and I will be back to get my IWB holster.

Definitely will buy from here again by Leon on 09/10/2018
Walther PPQ 4 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I see a lot of things about the shipping time, however, I received this in less than a week and I ordered on Friday night, and the order didn't process until Monday, and from the tracking it was across the country. I would definitely recommend the product itself as I barely feel a difference, it doesn't even feel foreign to me, and I can move as I did before carrying IWB. Will definitely be buying this holster and many other accessories for my others guns in the very near future.

As Usual - Awesome!!! by Michael on 09/10/2018
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Avid Aliengear customer, I carry a 3.0 IWB seven days a week. The Cloak Hook & Loop gave me the versatility of multiple locations and to share with my wife. Aliengear never lets me down - from my IWB to exchangeable holsters/shields. One item of note: please expand holsters for Streamlight TLR 6 through TLR 8 Lights & Lasers. Thank you for all the great work.

Awesome holster by Matt on 09/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I absolutely love this holster, it did take a little bit to get it setup for me, but that is to be expected with a holster like this that can be configured so many ways. Once I did, it became my go to holster. I wear it every day with my Glock 27 and there have been some days it was so comfortable I almost forgot I had it on. I highly recommend Alien Gear holsters to anyone looking for a quality holster for not a ton of money. Just bought a shell for my 23 to use with this holster, can't wait to see how that fits. Great product, great service, and awesome value.

Very Happy with holster system by Marcial on 09/09/2018
Springfield XD-E ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased my XD-E when it first came to my local gun shop. I couldn't find a holster anywhere, even Springfield only had this soft simple holster. So, when Alien came out with this holsters I bought it without thinking. I can configure this system to any kind of carry I feel like it on that day and i do change it all the time. I am very happy with the Aliengear Shapeshift. I love it and would recommend it to anybody that has an XDE, I can finally carry my Springfield XDE. Thank you Aliengear.

Fantastic Product by Ryan on 09/08/2018
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I can't say enough about this product. For years I was wearing a lot of different holsters, and they make good products (still do). However, AlienGear has completely blown me away with the Shapeshift line. It's absolutely the most comfortable holster I have ever worn - period. Combine the comfort with the ability to expand into different products in the shapeshift line, and I don't know why anyone would look elsewhere for their concealed carry needs. The product is a tremendous value for the money, and my only compliant is that I wish I would have discovered AlienGear sooner. I have added multiple products since I purchased this holster, and I plan to continue adding their innovative and high quality products over time. Best investment in concealed carry I have made so far!

Very Nice Product by Ryan on 09/08/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I'm very pleased with this product, as it fits with my other shapeshift products, and opens up a safe way to carry my G43 in my pocket depending on my wardrobe. It does a decent job of masking the gun when in my pocket and helps distribute the weight as well. It looks a lot bulkier than it is, but it's really not as bad and I found it fit nicely in my Duluth Dry on the Fly shorts - which were loose fitting. If you are looking for a nice way to carry in your pocket safely, I would recommend investing in this product. Like my experience with all AlienGear products so far, it has exceeded my expectations for build, fit and finish, and overall value.

Extremely Surprised and Happy by JPH on 09/08/2018
Wilson Combat - 1911 4 inch Railed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I normally don't do reviews. But I bought two of these holsters for Wilson Combat 1911 full-size and compact pistols. First , it is very hard to find holsters for WC pistols outside of their own website. So I am very happy that the two holsters I bough fit my pistols extremely well . The holsters are easily adjustable and come with 2 methods of attaching to your belt as a paddle holster or a slide holster . The material does not mar the finish of my pistols and again you can easily adjust the tension of the holster on the pistols. I am very impressed with these holsters and at a great value compared to other similar types of holsters on the market.

Great by Lobby on 09/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I originally purchased this holster for a 1911 gun and subsequently purchased a sig sauer.. Bought the extra kydex for it and they both fit great.

C, J and O clips by Jayson on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When ordering the core pack, it asks you if you want the oversized belt slide. Unfortunately, you can not get the additional clips (C, J and O) in oversized. This should be more during the ordering process. Otherwise, great product! I just have to carry an extra belt around. ;-)

Comfortable fit by Bear on 09/07/2018
Springfield XD-E Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster. I recently bought a viridian R5 laser for my XDE and hope to see Alien offer the compatible shell so I can resume using the holster daily.

Great product by Jason on 09/07/2018
Taurus PT840 Full Size Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and really good

Fits great and very comfortable by Ronnie on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have to wear a backup ankle weapon for work. I have 2 different holsters that I would switch between depending on the footwear I was wearing that day. I have skinny calves, and I would have to put an Ace wrap on my ankle before putting the holster(s) on to keep them from flopping around and moving down on my ankle bone. I saw this holster, and for the price, 30 day trial, and forever warranty, what have I got to lose? It came in, I put my backup weapon (Glock 27) in it and strapped it on. It is extremely comfortable, doesn't flop around, and it doesn't slide down. It has a support stem on it that keeps it from sliding down. I thought that part would be uncomfortable, but I can barely feel it, and it is still comfortable. I work a minimum of 8 hours a day, some days walking all day, some days sitting behind a computer all day (kinda like I'm doing now), and it doesn't move. Excellent holster! I will get this holster for any/every other gun I have to wear on my ankle.

Unreal comfort and value by Jake on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the second product I have ordered from Aliengear (first one was cloak tuck 3.0 for H&K vp9) and this kit has already blown me away with the improvements they have made. When you look at it overall, this kit comes down to $25 per holster and is worth every penny of it and then some! The IWB is so comfortable its (wait for the sales pitch sounding statement) very close to feeling like not even being there with a Gen4 Glock 19. They have really put some serious thought and time into this setup and it shows! I went back and forth on if I should buy the kit or just the IWB holster, and finally settled on giving the kit a try and when i opened the box i was glad i did. They have a money back policy with the test drive so if you're on the fence still, give it a shot and see for yourself. I'm pretty sure that policy is not used much, if ever with the quality of this product.

Excellent quality and very comfortable Shoulder Holster by Rocker357 on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

I was very impressed with the shoulder holster and how easy it was to fit took about 10 min and felt very comfortable. I got the Brown holster and looks very good.

worth every penny by jack on 09/06/2018
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

best holster i have used. been wearing it for a year now and have no complaints. it is comfortable, sturdy and did i say comfortable. perfect for deep conceal in shorts and a tee. (its hot here in south Texas) did a shell swap when i changed my EDC and i had the replacement on and in use before a week was out. saving my pennies up to get their new system because i dont think that there is a system out there that can compare to the options available at such a price.

Wonderful holster by Rcing101 on 09/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster for my 1911 commander. Super comfortable and easy to draw from. The only time I feel discomfort is when I am riding on my motorcycle. However, this has always been a problem for me when carrying IWB. Now I am just waiting for the shoulder holster to be offered for my size 1911 to eliminate this problem.

Excellent holster by neoconnut on 09/06/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When I first got it, it was a bit stiff, and rigid and somewhat cumbersome to put on. I'm 45 with a dad bod so not as flexible as I used to be. After wearing it a few times, it broke in, loosened up and became easy to put on. The retention, however, remained just as strong. No slippage or movement or the gun working it's way up and out. It has become my favorite daily use holster. Very comfortable and keeps the gun tucked up nice and tight against my body.

Very Good Holster by James on 09/04/2018
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased my ShapeShift holster about 2 weeks ago. I do not leave the house without my firearm anymore because of not being comfortable with my holster. I have tried in the holster in all four carry positions with the IWB being my favorite. I would recommend this holster to anyone. It is comfortable for everyday use and very easy to switch between carry options.

Cloak IWB 3.5 by Ted on 09/04/2018
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, well made, very very comfortable

Nuts by Jeff on 09/04/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I've had my SS for my XDE for about 48 hours.. I love the versatility, but on initial glance.. the one downside is "nuts" already lost one in the seat of my truck, or in the cushions of my couch, or in the cushions on a boat... who knows.. "nuts"

Great holster by FleetDog on 09/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Invisible with a snubnose revolver. This holster is so comfortable you will forget you have it on. When a few friends asked me why I stopped daily carrying while I was wearing this holster, I knew it had just paid for itself. If you want inside the waistband stealth and rock solid holster fit even in shorts, this is it.

Absolutley Fantastic by JD on 09/03/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

These are absolutely amazing holsters. I wish I would have listened to my buddy sooner. Everyone I know is going to hear about what a great deal and product you offer. You've got my business from now on.

Cloak Mod by Jim on 09/03/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Purchased the cloak mod for my HK, found the holster to by quality made. The staff has great knowledge of their products and shipping was quick. Months later I purchase a Glock 43 so I was able to just buy the outside shell for the glock with out the cost of a new complete holster again I went on line a live chat came up on a Sunday gave me the contact number to call so my purchase of the shell could be confirmed that my order was accurate and complete. Again shipping was prompt within 5 days for USPS and was installed today with the formed fit you would expect,Thanks Staff for a quality holster and quick shipping

Somebody finally thought about us OWB guys! by Dave on 09/02/2018
Sig P365 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Finally, a holster with some fresh thinking and design for us guys who can't stand IWB! Very comfortable (a word not usually associated with holsters), it rides high and close to the body at about 4:00 position. And if there's something that needs adjusting, the holster comes with a set of screws, bushings, spacers...everything you need to customize the feel of the holster. Thanks Alien Gear!!

Great Holstrr by Cali on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I went and purchased through my gun store and let me just say, this is the most versatile holster I have had. Easy to assemble any way you want. From IWB to OWB yo AIWB. Within a minute you can have a new configuration to your preference. You deffinetly get what you pay for.

OMG where has this been by Chuck on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

This is one of the BEST addons for the Shape Shift holster. I always had an uneasy felling using one of the gel pocket holders due to trigger safety. I like the way the holster feels in the pocket and the ability to release the gun with my thumb or by hooking it on the pocket. It carries very nice and is not any wider then a traditional in the pocket holster. I would recommend this product to any one. Wish it was offered when I purchased the Shape Shifter Starter Kit. I have only used it for a few days and it is now my goto holster for spring and summer months as it works great with shorts.

Close, but not quite. by Hazmat Cablerat on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

As always, AG always has good quality. While this holster may work well with MOLLE on a belt, or backpack, it completely misses the mark when worn on a vest. With the shape shift option being a full shell, it simply stands too far off away from the vest. It's too thick, moves too much, and gets hung up or caught on things like your rifle strap, or shirt sleeve, etc. It would be great if AG would look into utilizing their half shell tech to reduce the overall profile, and yet still be able to adjust the cant for good draws. If you're looking for a small profile vest mounted MOLLE holster, AG's CLOAK series is a better solution.

Great holster even for being my first IWB holster by Sean on 09/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have never owned a IWB holster even though I have had my concealed carry for years. So, I did a lot of research and came across a page marking Alien Gear holsters as some of the best. I picked this holster as the reviews are great and I want to share my experience. Comfort - As recommended, I wear the holster at the 4:00 position, above my right pocket. It is a tiny pain to get the gun in. I have to twist torso a little but other than that, I feels great. I sometimes forget I have it on like some users stated and even wearing it while driving is fine. It doesn't scratch me or dig into my skin. Quality/Adjustment- The quality of this is very good. They give you extra parts along with a great Alien Gear sticker. I do have one issue and it was that when I looked inside the shell casing, I could clearly see an imprint the size of a dime. The imprint is suppose to be there but when I ran my finger against it, you could obviously tell the plastic was a little raised. The same goes with the very outside of the shell casing on the edges. The plastic is very sharp. Initial testing caused obvious scratch mark on the right side along the barrel o my brand new Glock 19 Gen 5 This was the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I simple went to Home Depot and bought a pack of find sand paper. I sanded down the plastic sticking up and the edge of the shell. 3 minutes later is was now smooth sailing. The holster is highly adjustable. You can adjust the height, cant etc. I have it set as it came as after I did some testing on different heights and cants, it seems the default setup worked and looked the best. The default would be both clips using the middle holes. The retention setting by default is great. Some people may want to tighten it a bit more if you are using a glock 19 gen 5. But, like I said, out of the box it was good to go. Other than the small issue with the plastic imprint inside the casing, the price is great, the quality is great, it works and feels great. Can't go wrong with this holster. Also, it said it would take 2-3 weeks before it shipped but it shipped next day. Now, I call that great customer service. The customer service is amazing. And it is American Made. Buy American or go home!

Double Cloak Mag Carrier. awesomeness by Ogre on 09/01/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

just received my Double Cloak Mag Carrier. this is my first product from AlienGear was overjoyed with the quality and comfort of wearing this inside of my waist band . will telling all my friends about you ....... side note Patrick Melissa and Jessica you guys are RockStars!!!!!!!

One of the best holsters I've ever had by Sean on 09/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have the older 3.0 version. I have had it for about 4 years now and carry either a kimber solo or a ruger lcp. I have found this to be one of the most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. My only complaint is it is a bit tedious to change out the shells. I like the factory cant it comes set with and as long as I dont put the extended mag in the kimber I have no issues with printing. I just purchased the new shape shift holster system and am confident it will work and last just as my first alien gear holster has.

Love Hate relationship by David on 09/01/2018
Ruger SR45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this holster as a gift, but that with being said, I have a love hate relationship with this holster. It seems that I have to tighten the bolts on the holster constantly. When I have put it on I have had the bolts fall down my leg, I'm lucky I have not lost one yet. With the faults that I have encountered with this holster I still love it. I tried going back to my old holster and just couldn't get the position on my hip right with the belt loops on my shorts. I just wish you guys could come up with a way that I don't have to keeps tightening the bolts on my holster (Like lock nuts). But like I said before I do love this holster despite it's faults.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6013 user reviews.