Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4730 Reviews


    Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

    Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

    Great Product by vietnamz on 09/22/2017
    Sig P250 - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What I can say about this holster that it is the best IWB holster. Yes it takes a second to get use to it, but once you adjust the clips it fits perfect. It feels like you don't even have it on. It holds my gun secure and when pulling it out comes out so smooth. I recommend this product for anyone who wants a good IWB holster. Yes it is a wide IWB holster but it's a good one. Happy I purchase this one. Thanks

    Great Service by Jessy on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Shell did not fit correctly so they sent another one free of charge the next day. Awesome

    New gun owner. First holster and zero regrets. by Eric on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a new gun owner I struggled picking a holster, as they all seemed uncomfortable to me. With the recommendation of a friend, I finally decided to order the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first holster. It arrived much quicker than promised and I really can't believe how comfortable it is. After just a half hour of adjusting to even having a gun on me, I barely noticed it there. Truly a well made product and I have zero regrets on this purchase! I would absolutely recommend this to others.

    Great service by Mark on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I initially ordered a belt according to my waist size. The web form automatically added 4 inches. I guess it is assumed we all use IWB holsters. I use OWB and didn't need the 4 inches. Customer happily and quickly sent me a replacement that fits me much better (only a 2 inch upsize). Super good service. Quality product. What's not to like?

    Best holster on the market by Jake on 09/21/2017
    Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

    The modularity and adaptability of this system is one of a kind. Was sceptical when I first bought it but that went away in moments after receiving the kit. Perfect for gun enthusiasts from beginner to expert. Durability is great to I have put every system to the test took everything I threw at it. Thank you for an awesome product can’t wait to see what new items comes out.

    Best IWB Holster I Have Ever Owned by John on 09/21/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I use this as my everyday carry for my Sig P226 .40 I really love this product but for one exception. First I will go over the things I like about the holster. It evenly distributes the weight, I never feel like my pants are being pulled down on the side. It has not marred the finish on my weapon. The last kydex holster i owned almost ruined the finish on my 1911, this one fits super snug. The neoprene backing offers padding and a sweat guard if you are active and perspire. The only negative I have concerning the holster is the screws. I find that if I don't tighten each screw at least once a week I will be chasing them across the floor when I remove the holster from my pants. Or worse the belt clip has come unscrewed in the middle of the day and my holster and gun flop around on the remaining belt clip inside my waistband until I can re-attach the clip that has come loose. I like the holster enough that I have made it part of my Monday morning ritual to tighten the screws before I attach the holster to my belt.

    Very good holster by Frankie on 09/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best fitting holster I have ever purchased so comfortable . A very secured holster

    ShapeShift Starter Kit. by Goldrushshot on 09/11/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I have owned a couple of different holster. But I have never owned a holster like this one. It is very comfortable. You have so many different ways of wearing it and it switch from one carry to another in a couple of seconds. Great job Alien Gear!!

    Great Company by Clive on 09/11/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I want to say that your company is great I have placed my order and it is way too soon to get it but I just want to say great job to Brenda who patiently assisted me in making my purchases, she was efficient and very knowledgeable about the products of the company again I want to say job well done.

    Best holster ever by Dave on 09/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been a OWB holster guy and decided to go to a IWB holster. I could not of been happier with my decision. It's more concealed, more comfortable and feel like I'm not caring at all. You don't even know you have it on. This is the best and I tell everyone about alien gear. Thank you Alien Gear for making a outstanding holster.

    Best on the Market! by Mikhail on 09/10/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This is the best looking, best made, most comfortable, and most versatile holster on the market. Put it together and take it apart a few times and it quickly makes sense how brilliant this system is. And the IWB is the most comfortable I've ever used. I would recommend this to anyone.

    No need to look elsewhere! by Dan on 09/09/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I got my gun belt faster than anticipated and faster than the estimated ship time which is always a nice thing! Upon receiving my belt and trying it on, it was just a bit too big. I contacted Alien Gear and told them I had just received it and I ordered the wrong size. There were no questions asked and they informed me on how to send the product back for an exchange. The quality of the belt is superb. Alien Gear customer service is truly top notch.

    Good solid product by John on 09/09/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent concealment holster. Takes a little modification for individual preference but all around solid comfortable IWB holster

    Proud new owner of Alien gear holsters by Ryan on 09/08/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

    Just got my new holster from Alien gear holsters!! And must say it came with more that you need!! It's fits my new APX Beretta like a glove with many of adjustents for ur needs! Thanxs yall!!

    Best IWB Holster by Jammer on 09/08/2017
    Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This IWB is So comfortable to wear! The Fit is perfect! I just wish the adjustable tightening screws would stay where you adjust them too. The loosen and fall out sometimes if you forget to check them from time to time.. but it comes with a lot of extra replacement screws and rubber bushings just in case you lose some. Other than that I would never by any other Brand... Cloak Tuck 3.0

    Good product and great service by Bubba on 09/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered 2.0 with extra shell they was shipped out fast .about a year later the backing broke and I called customer service they shipped me a new one no questions asked ,so I can't complain about the service I received from AGH

    best holster I've ever owned by BENJAMIN on 09/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned several holsters, this is by far the best one. I also appreciate the fast shipping and quality packaging. Thanks guys, I will always use Alien Gear Holsters.

    Extremely comfortable for all day carry by Timothy on 09/08/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I've had my holster for around a week now for my Springfield XD 45 mod 2 and have been impressed with the comfort level of this setup. I am still tweaking the ride can't and depth to where I'm happy, but it's easy to do the adjustments whenever I choose to. Overall I am pleased with it, and look forward to whenever alien gear gets the shapeshift version for the mod 2.

    Love doing business with alien gear by Randy on 09/07/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    Absolutely love the new holster fits very comfortably don't even know it's there. great quality very durable great people to do business with was very prompt on shipping overall great experience.

    Amazing belt by Jason on 09/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is amazing. The workmanship of it is excellent and the feel perfect. I have previously used a Blackhawk tactical instructor gun belt and this one feels so much better. The thickness and vertical stiffness doesn't require me to wear it as tight to keep my Glock 19 and pants from sagging. I can wear it looser meaning more comfort. I'm going to order another in brown.

    Simply perfect by Sky on 09/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Before finding this holster everything just seemed to fit and feel just "okay" this takes comfort up a full few notches. Leather to me is outdated and hot and absorbs sweat which makes this even better. Keeps you cool and dry while riding in comfort. The clips worn the best out of everything iv tried so far with no chance they will let the holster come out with the gun. And the customer service? It's next level! They reply fast, fix any issues, and generally are super helpful. I have multiple cloak tuck 3.0 and will continue to keep these as my main every day carry holster for a very long time. My search is over!

    Nice holster by Dakota on 09/07/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Overall a great holster. Changing the tension is a little difficult but otherwise a quality holster.

    love this holster by Bill on 09/07/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    I recently purchased the 4.0 IWB and have only worn it a couple of times. But i can already tell that this is one of the most comfortable holsters i have ever used.I am also very pleased with the new safety features they have added. I would recommend this holster to anyone. Great job

    Shapeshift pt111 g2 owb by Jeff on 09/07/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

    Very nice fit. The thumb release for the trigger is very stiff but does the job.

    AwEsOmE! by Caleab on 09/06/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    SO much thought went into this gun holster system. Kudos to Alien Gear team! I received mine and spent about an hour getting aquainted with all 4 holsters and how to put them together. A little time adjusting the IWB and I was ready to roll. So very comfortable and easy to use. It's been a little bit of a learning curve to get it installed properly and in the right spot for me depending on which pants I'm wearing (due to belt loop number and locations)., but none more than expected. I'm currently using it with a M&P Shield 9mm and really look forward to using it with my Sig P238 (hoping they create a shell for it!) !!!

    Everything I expected by J. Hacker on 09/06/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    I am an FF/EMT at a career dept that allows personnel to ccw. I work 12 hour shifts and wear the holster for probably 13-16 hours a day when on shift. It is comfortable the entire time. At no point does it become cumbersome. I have to take it out of the holster occasionally (due to hospital regulations) and I find it easy to holster and unholster. Stays close to my body and printing in minimal. Highly recommend this holster for anyone. For reference gun is a Glock 27 with hyve +1 mag extension

    Awesome by Andy on 09/06/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I received my starter kit yesterday. I was like a kid at the candy store. Love the Shapeshift product, so many different ways to carry. Not sure where to start. Great quality and best value around. Now if they can make Shapeshift shells for different laser/light attachments for different guns, Aliengear would be hands down on top of the rest. (My opinion and they stand alone already.)

    Alien Gear Delivers Another Knockout by Firerat41 on 09/05/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    Once again, Alien Gear has delivered another knockout blow to the sidearm holster market. The ShapeShift is the most comfortable holster I have ever come across. There's no break-in period, and you will actually forget that you're wearing it! Great Job Alien Gear on another AWESOME product!!!

    Fantastic holster by MICHAEL on 09/05/2017
    Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So, I have multiple holsters, both OWB and IWB. This Alien Gear holster I just received is a dream to wear, carrying my fullsize Springfield XD is more comfortable than carrying my Ruger LC9, which is far smaller and lighter, simply because this holster is so darn comfortable and easy to wear. I find myself enjoying everyday carry again, thank you Alien Gear. I will be replacing my other holsters with yours in the near future. Also, shipping time was incredible, received in just a couple days. Fantastic.

    Love it! by Bill on 09/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this for several years now. I absolutely love it. I did recently upgrade to the neoprene, but the leather held up for years, and is still fully functional. You simply can't go wrong with AG holsters. Also, their warranty and customer service is fantastic. They have a lifetime customer with me.

    Nice sturdy belt by Duane on 09/05/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    It's comfortable, It is thick and sturdy and my go to belt weather I am wearing a holster or not. A bit pricey but comparable to other gun belts of similar quality.

    Very Cool System by Tyler on 09/04/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I pre-ordered the Shape shift system, so it did take about a month to receive it, but it was well worth the wait. When I bought my new pistol, I found few places that sold a holster for it, so I stumbled upon Alien Gear. When I saw the shape shift, I began watching videos and reading about the system and I knew this was what I needed. It is incredibly comfortable in any of the 4 methods of carry, I did buy the extra clips, and have used all of them for different carry situations. Can't wait till they come out with a shell for my M&P 40c and I will be purchasing it!

    ShapeShift Starter Kit by Jim on 09/04/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This is a great holster once I figured out how to switch it around. It was a bit confusing at first, but once I got the hang of it (thank you YouTube) it's straight forward, comfortable and built to the highest of quality. The best thing about this holster to me is the customer service that comes with it. I sent in an email with a question. I checked a couple more emails that I needed to respond to and noticed a few minutes later that I had a response. It wasn't even one of those "we have received your email and someone will get back to you" emails. It was a real live response to my question!!! Not only that, the next morning I got a phone call asking if I got what I needed, you've got to be kidding me, this is 2017, no one has this kind of customer service anymore. God bless America and God bless Alien Holsters.

    Product/Comfort/Reliability. by Van on 09/03/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have had this system for over a year. It is the best of several I have owned. No problems or defects. This holster system exceeded my expectations. I really like what I see with the new products with respect to comfort and carry options. Thanks Alien Gear.

    More sizes by Andre on 09/03/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    The new 4.0 IWB looks awesome but isn't available for current firearms the Glock 20,29 and 30 to include my Ruger SR. 45 ACP. Hopefully 4.0 IWB holsters for these firearms will be available soon.

    Awesome by Dani on 09/02/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

    Got my shape shift. Pup,e of day ago. It is awesome,gun fit perfectly and the product is very high quality. Definitely I will purchase another one for my baby glock

    AWESOME HOLSTER by Michael on 09/02/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my holster a couple of days earlier than expected and all I can say it I LOVE IT! It's easier to just say that I had no negative points whatsoever and was not disappointed in the final product. Kudos to Aliengear and as far as I'm concerned I will be a lifelong customer. One question though... ever going to make a shoulder rig?

    completely amazing by matthew on 09/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    so comfortable to wear , you almost forget its there. amazing fit for my handgun. so hard to describe they are just amazing. i carry a 5" 1911 and feels like this. i could only imagine carrying a smaller gun you wouldn't even know its there!!! .

    Mag holders by Michael on 09/02/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Very comfortable and light weight Able to adjust the tension for clips Great product Thanks alien gear!!!

    Shape shift (OUT OF THIS WORLD) by michael on 09/02/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Just recieved my shape shift, delivered a week earlier than promised and that alone deserves a 5 star.... took awhile to figure out all parts but once i did it was far better than i expected. Cant thank alien gear enough for their speedy delivery and their awsome product. Now i just hope that they will come up with a shell that can utilize an apl flashlight attachment with the shape shift product. My apl flashlight will now just have to wait inside a drawer for now

    Very good by Chad on 09/01/2017
    Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    It's a very good quality.,

    Great Value/Functionality by cEc on 09/01/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I love the versatility of the Shape Shift modular system. Considering any decent holster starts at around $80 and up, having the ability to carry in 4 different configurations and being able to effortlessly switch between them all is a huge plus. My only requests would be a method of utilizing the holster mount with the IWB/AIWB configurations, and making the full shell with a slimmer attachment between it and the mount... Oh and a shell for the Glock 29, cause after purchasing the kit for a Glock 43, I immediately purchased an additional shell for my Glock 19, and basically I'm now looking to switch all my holsters over to this system. Can't wait to see what other options are coming as well, specifically the drop thigh/leg mount.

    Almost perfect by Hey Mistet on 09/01/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This holster is almost perfect. It had everything you need and I find myself changing the way I carry daily between the appendix carry and in the waist. It's not cold enough for me to be dressed bulky enough for the over the waist options. At first I thought I would never figure out how to put it all together because I'm just one of those guys that can't put together furniture. After watching a video I realized how simple it was. So simple. Stupid simple. I love this product. Here are my only two issues: 1.The appendix carry is a little bulkier than I would have liked and that's probably due to the neoprene skin on the inside of it. I don't mind it but it makes it a little extra bulky. There are no annoying screws that get loose and falll out eventually like in their old models. 2 The clips that came with the iWB carry option(and the extra ones I ordered) are hard to handle. My favorite ones are the clips that came with it but I find it hard to take them off and put them onto my belt. Other then these two things I love this product.

    Outstanding holster system!!! by The Punisher42 on 09/01/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    One of my colleagues sent me an email with the video for the Shape shifter starter kit and once I saw it I knew I had to purchase it. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer and just ordered the Shape shifter starter kit for the Glock 26 and the extra shell for the Glock 19. Excellent system with multiple options of carry. The IWB carry option is the most desirable for me since it’s comfortable all day that I forget I am carrying my weapon. I recommended this system to 18 other colleagues and they also ordered the kit! Excellent product, pricing and shipping time! I highly recommend Alien Gear and their products to LEOs and civilians. A special thanks to the sales associates (you know who you are-LOL) for taking our orders and shipping our kits immediately!!

    Great holster by Michael on 09/01/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    Like this holster. Its a great improvement over its previous version. No more havi g to worry about screws coming loose. Very comfertable.

    Great company by Guerrilla on 09/01/2017
    Ruger SR45 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    You guys answered all my questions within one day. Customer support was spot on. Your product looks just like it does on your website. Your website is easy to move around and is well made. Your follow ups after my order were right on the money; except there was one problem......I received my Cloak Tuck one day earlier than you said it would be delivered. LOL. Lots of extra hardware. Received the promo docking clips which were more than the S&H cost; so wow....great deal. The Ruger SR45 isn't a small weapon for concealed carry, but the Cloak Tuck hides it very well. When the leather backer breaks in to my body it will be more comfortable than it is now. I'm a newbie to concealed carry so this holster is going to relieve a lot of my worries about people staring at an imprint. Great job guys!

    Like legos for gun owners by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I received my shapeshift starter kit for a Ruger sr9c Monday and played with it all night. I tried each configuration. I was definitelt excited. It's a solidly built holster, I've been carrying with it all week going back and forth between using it as an appendix holster and a hybrid paddle holster at 5oclock. After 5 days of use, I decided to go ahead and order another kit for my glock!

    Great Product by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    When I bought my Beretta 92, I was told it wasn't a good gun for conceal carry because it was bulky and heavy. The alien gear clock tuck 3.0 has rendered that a non issue. Even when wearing a t-shirt made from thin material, it's my visible. It's also comfortable.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4730 user reviews.