Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3951 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

    Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

    Excellent quality, unbeatable prices! by Brian on 03/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have purchased both the 3.0 and IWB leather holsters to carry my Glock 19, 1911, H&K USP, and XD. The ability to custom tune retention, ride height, and cant of the holster offers flexibility for multiple platforms. Not to mention, the ability to switch between shells in a matter of seconds. No need to have a holster for every pistol! The only down side is that the retention screws work loose from time to time. I used a little Loctite blue and the problem was solved! Overall, the 3.0 is one of the best (if not THE best) holster(s) I have owned. Minimal holster wear on weapons, excellent comfort, great price, and extremely durable!

    At ct 3.0 by Big o on 03/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Finally a holster I can use at 3:00 without digging in my side!! Fits great all day.forget I have it on.. Well done...

    Great holster by Marine 2111 on 03/27/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Have tried many holsters before this one. Tried a few after. They are not as comfortable and/or concealable. I just bought a new gun. The only holster I will buy is alien gear!!!

    I LOVE ALIEN GEAR by JEFFM3 on 03/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    THIS HOLSTER IS THE FINEST I HAVE EVER WORN. I LOVE ALIEN GEAR

    Ver happy by Vince on 03/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a left handed shooter, it is already hard enough to find holsters for my many different guns. Much less good quality left handed holsters. I have ordered 2 so far from Aliengear holsters. One for a Beretta M9 and one for my (hard to fit) Bersa Thunder Ultra Compact pro 9. I am extremely pleased with both. The versatile and adjustable nature of these holsters make them top of the line for those of us with personal preferences outside the norm for things. I still have 2 more weapons to holster .. i intend to use Aliengear holsters for both.

    Was a little skeptical but was worth it by Adan on 03/26/2017
    Beretta Nano (BU9) with Crimson Trace Laser LG-483 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Being a new and first time gun owner I wasn't sure if I should trust my buddies who recommended me Alien Gears' holsters, but I'm glad I decided to go with them. I'm so happy with my holster its not even funny. I do concrete construction and tow a lot. It's comfortable enough for any situation I've been in. Keeps my gun close but not to the point where it gets in the way. Just overall great design, look, and reliability. Extremely satisfied.

    great by Mike on 03/26/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    this is my second holster.i will be ordering again. thank you very much

    Awesome holster by Thomas on 03/26/2017
    Springfield XDs 4.0 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a 300 lb guy and this holster works wonderfully. The best iwb holster I have found. It's extremely comfortable but the only down side to is the that it sweats a fair amount but I still love the holster and will be getting more of these for my other pistols

    So very content by Danger Zone on 03/25/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    I've had my holster for a while and I'm always sitting on it and stressing it, didn't put any locktite on the screws so I lost one. I contacted customer service to see if I could get just one replacement screw. Wayne thanked me for my service and appreciated my sense of humor regarding my last name, and I got sent this whole parts pack and 2 awesome stickers instead of the one screw. Can't beat this customer service! Nothing but the highest quality for everything at Alien Gear, thank you.

    Fantastic by Matthew on 03/25/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    love this holster, wears great, my wife had no idea that I had it on and asked if I was not in the mood to carry so I showed her and she was amazed highly recommend

    great by Matthew on 03/25/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    love the cloak dock have it installed in my Subaru, works great, highly recommend

    Comfort at its best by Brent on 03/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've wore my 3.0 for well over a year now and it is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn. Gave it 4 stars for quality due to having to tighten the screws for the belt clips once or so a week but that is a very easy fix, just put a little loc tite on the threads and your good to go. Great Holster!

    The best overnight solution by T. Edwards on 03/25/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    This holster amount is the best overnight solution I have found so far I already love my cloak tuck holster and all the other great products Alien gear provides. I have yet to find a product that I have been unhappy enough with to send back as far as I'm concern between the customer service and quality of product I am a lifelong customer. The mounting the bracket was a simple as 1 2 3. The plastics are good high-quality stiff plastic nothing cheap here and the bonus of them given you all the mounting hardware necessary to put anywhere is a plus. It give me the easiest and most convenient and quick access to my XD in the middle the night if the arises. And the fact that it uses the holster that I already am in love with is a bonus it's truly a multi purpose design. It makes it to where I no longer have to lay the gun on top of the nightstand for a chance of it to fall off in the middle of night and be stumbling around in the dark looking for it. Now if they could just make a magazine holster bracket and one for but a possible flashlight. Overall I'm extremely ecstatic and please with the purchase and will be purchasing more to install at other locations in my home.

    Another Great Product!! Excellent Fit and Comfort!! by Jake on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Cloak MOD OWB holster fits my Springfield XDM Compact 3.8 .45 ACP perfectly. The retention holds the firearm very well through training and vigorous activity. The narrow profile of the holster makes it concealable under a loose fitting shirt. I love the Alien head paddle!! This is another holster that can be worn all day long and into extended hours if necessary. Thanks again Alien Gear for another outstanding product at a great price!!

    Excellent Fit and Comfort for Extended Hours Wear. by Jake on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fits my Springfield XDM Compact 3.8 .45 ACP perfectly. Extremely comfortable for all day plus extended hours wear. Iron clad warranty made my purchase a no brainer. I like the way my entire firearm is protected. Other comparable holsters leave the muzzle exposed causing wear to the firearm. I will be buying more Cloak Tuck 3.0's for my other firearms. Thank you Alien Gear for making a great product at a great price!!

    New to CCW by brian on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just bought my first ever pistol. I searched for a long time for the holster I was going to purchase and decided to go with alien gear. So happy I made that decision. I don't have anything to compare it to but I don't regret it at all. I've been carrying for a few weeks now and I can't even tell I have one on. It took me a few days of figuring out the holster and positioning that was comfortable. That and just trying to get used to carrying in general but I'm very happy with alien gear

    So glad i purchased with my new holster! by British Karl on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I purchased a new Cloak 3.0 IWB holster for my G43 and thought i'd take advantage of the special offer of purchasing the belt at the same time. Man, i'm glad I did. What a difference. it's true what they say, if you carry it's as much about the belt as the holster and this doesn't disappoint. Strong, stiff and really good quality. If you are looking to buy a holster and don't already have a good belt to rely on, you can't go wrong with this!

    Finally broken in. by Walter on 03/24/2017
    Springfield XDs 4.0 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Now that my cloak tuck is broken in. I can wear it and my .45 with any pair of pants. Very comfortable holster.

    Outstanding service, Amazing Quality by Matt on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First I Would like to say I was blown away with the customer service experience that I had. While trying to order online, I had a problem with the cart during checkout wanting to charge me double for a single holster. I used the online chat at the bottom of the screen to contact them, I got an almost immediate response and the person I was chatting with asked me if he could have someone call me to complete the order, within a few moments I received a call and was able to get my holster ordered. What company does that anymore? The holster is made flawlessly, I'm a toolmaker by trade, so I'm picky about details. This was the first time I have ordered from Aliengear and I guarantee it won't be the last. Thank You for an exceptional product and unbeatable service. Btw, The claim of zero break in time is absolutely true, ultra comfortable right out of the package.

    Love it by Guy on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Very nice belt, very comfortable and practical. Can be wear with any kind of pants.

    Fantastic! by John on 03/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I ordered this as part of a package deal and I am TOTALLY IMPRESSED with everything. The quality, adaptability, and comfort are absolutely the best I have seen.. I ordered the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Taurus PT 111 G2 and this holster for my Taurus PT 1911 SS. I love the adjustable retention feature as well as the extra hardware (screws, spacers, etc.) that make these holsters so user friendly. These factors, along with the AGH guarantee, make these holsters the ultimate buy. I can't say enough great things about these products. As a veteran of the U.S. Army, I really like the fact that they are AMERICAN MADE. Thanks AGH team.

    Fast shipping/great quality by thorny196 on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Really fast shipping !! was very impressed with the quality and all the extra's for the magazine carrier! It came with IWB clip, OWB clip and a paddle clip looking forward to spending some quality time with my new 3.0 and mag clips at the range.

    Great product by allen on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my third IWB holster I have purchased for the S&W Shield 45 cal. While the first two were acceptable, they did not provide the comfort I desired for concealed carry when walking and sitting. This Alien Gear holster is not only comfortable but will let me adjust as desired for maximum ease of use. It will be the last and only holster I will use for my 45. Great product!!

    Customer service second to none !!!! by Ron on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was ready to order my second holster from Alien Gear but I was not sure if it would get here before I move to my new residence so I called and spoke to Lindsay in customer service. Not only did Lindsay give me the proper information but also checked and saw that I ordered and received my first holster less than 30 days ago she took it upon herself to go ahead and put my new holster in with my first holster and gave me all of the discounts that go along with a two holster purchase including a discount on shipping I could not be happier and if everyone else at Alien Gear is as nice and competent as Lindsay you have a great company guys kudos.

    Overall Great Product by Phil on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Aliengear holsters are by far the best on the market! Everything from placing my order to customer service has been GREAT! Quality product that I would highly recommend. Keep up the fantastic work!

    Waited to Review by Kevin on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Most belts simply just can handle my life. I have sought out the best and spent the money to prove it. I have had my AG Gun Belt now for about 9 months. This is the BEST belt I have ever owned, it has barely even shown any wear! The eyelets are perfect! I carry approx 10lbs of gear when working and when not working about 4 or 5lbs (loaded IWB Glock and two mags) do yourself a favor and buy this belt. I give it 10 Stars if I could!

    Amazing mag carrier by Wade on 03/23/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I talked myself into buying this carrier with my 2 holster package combo, just to see what the hype was all about. Now I'm seriously wondering what took so long for me to pull the trigger on Alien Gear. The design is incredible, with a sturdy and light feel, that is completely customizable. The single stack 9mm mag can ride horizontal, gripped so tightly by the carrier that you can't even remove it, or it can ride vertical with no tension at all, and everything in between. Needless to say, I'm back looking for mag carriers for my double stack 45s.

    Super cool by Mike on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love the alien on the paddle

    Awesome OWB Holster by Wade on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I received the holster with the 1/2" spacers mounted and immediately realized the fit was too tight for my full-size M&P45. It was so tight I could not even get the gun completely in the holster. I experienced the same issue with various holsters from different manufacturers, causing me to actually measure the barrel of my pistol. I decided to switch to the 5/8" spacers and try again before returning the holster. My pistol fits perfectly, with an added audible "click" as the firearm properly seats. The draw is smooth and this holster allows me to conceal a full-size .45 handgun (I'm a big guy at 6' 1" and 300 pounds). I was skeptical of hybrid holsters before my purchase, but with the 30 day guarantee, I was willing to give it a try - I'm so glad I did!

    Very nice by Mike on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I looked at a lot of other holsters. And a lot of them I could actually hold. Either way I am glad I chose this one It is all it is said to be. Thank you, Captain mike Hasbrouck

    Excellent value. Great experience. by BigMo on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have just ordered my 2nd Cloak 3.0 this year. The holster has exceeded my expectations. Comfortable from day one with no break-in period required. Extra hardware was a plus as well as I lost one of the screws on the 2nd day (my fault). The folks who assisted me with my on-line questions were excellent. I highly recommend this holster for comfort, and security of your sidearm.

    Quit shopping, this is the one by Shootnfeesh on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Niiiiiice! This is exactly what I needed for the range. Great OWB. Straight out of the package, it fit my G19. Fully adjustable, easy swapping of parts and spacers for different wearing options. We'll be purchasing more, as the whole family wants one now! Thank you!

    Options, options, options by EodBlaster51 on 03/22/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This is by far the most versatile system I have ever seen. IWB, OWB, vertical, horizontal, single mag, double mag, adjustable for multiple magazines, this system was obviously developed by a team who knew what the customers wanted and even a few things they needed, even if they didn't know it. I carry my EDC horizontal but then can reset for a double mag for classes or training. This is a must have for any gun owner.

    The Perfect Holster by EodBlaster51 on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the most comfortable deep concealment holster I have ever worn. In addition, the ability to simply change the shell and carry a different gun is amazing. I have replaced all my holsters with the Cloak Tuck mod 3 and a Cloak Mod OWB. I have shells for each of the guns in my carry rotation and simply switch the shells based on the gun I'm carrying and if I want IWB or OWB. I would recommend Alien Gear to anyone. I was used to spending $60 to $100 each for holsters, but with the Alien Gear system, not only is it cheaper it is also simpler and much more convenient. In addition, the customer support is AMAZING!

    Most comfortable holster bar NONE! by Big Mike on 03/22/2017
    CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am bigger man and have carried for over 13 years. I find it hard to carry IWB with most holsters which leaves me on the belt in the 4:30 position. Even with expensive traditional leather or Kydex holsters my gun was jiggling on my hip or I was constantly pulling up my pants. I've been carrying a CZ-P07 (mid-sized pistol) for a week since receiving the Cloak Tuck 3.0 and I am amazed! Holster distributes pressure and weight of my gun and my pants don't fall down. I defiantly don't have my pistol print as nearly as much as when wearing a OWB holster. The Cloak Tuck 3.0 would be a deal at twice the price!

    Good product, fast shipping by Jon on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered holster on a Friday evening, had holster in my mailbox on Monday (Note: I am local to these guys, but still) Holster fits the gun perfectly and is comfortable and secure. Draw is smooth, as is reholstering.

    Awesome Holster by Michael on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love my IWB holster for my Glock 19. It sits with great comfort and sits my Glock in a perfect position for draw and concealment. No need for any other holster as they have the lifetime exchange plus the low prices. I will not buy any other brands holsters from now on.

    Good Customer Service by Jim on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my S&W M&P 9mm. Shortly thereafter I decided to try carrying my S&W M&P Shield with the same holster. I bought the Kydex Holder for the Shield and installed it. I go back and orthopedic with my carry so I therefore change Kydex often. Ran into a problem where I lost a 1/2" screw and also the washer and sent an email that I needed a new screw and washer. After a couple of calls with service, I received the spare parts, plus some for my trouble. I love the holster as well as the service. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Exceeded expectations!! by Jason on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Not only did my holster arrive way sooner than I expected (quoted 6-7 day lead time, shipped after 5 days, arrived 2 days later), it was WAY more comfortable than I expected it to be. I've fallen asleep with it on and forgotten that I was wearing it when I woke up! Ha! I've since ordered the OWB and am looking forward to all of my carry options being Alien Gear!

    Awesome product with Great customer service! by Ryan on 03/21/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Hello, My name is Ryan and I just wanted to write to talk about the great customer service I just had. I went to the website to look something up and immediately I was greeted by Kristen in the Chat. She was awesome. She told me the prices of the items I needed and after she contacted me via phone we placed my order. She was knowledgeable and fast. I have ordered two things with AlienGear and I have never had any problems. (I have previously ordered the cloak tuck 3.0 with the sig P320 shell. It has been a great product.) Thank you Kristen for your help! Thank you AlienGear for caring about your customers. Ryan

    order bigger size by Chris on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Looks great. I am a 34 in waist. I ordered a 38. in belt and I still only fit in last notch without holster on.. Having to return it for a 42 in belt. The size seems to run pretty small. Other than the size being too small feels and looks great. Just can't wait to get the right size to wear it

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Got this set up in my F150, holds my holster perfectly and is an easy pull for my 9mm

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I got this along with my dual holster combo, with the million customer appreciation code. Sooooooooo glad that I did. I am using it with my Hi-Point 9mm magazine and it fits amazingly. Lovin it.

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Love it! Love that I can change to slide if I am in the mood for something different. My 9mm thanks me. lol

    Best holster I have by Robert on 03/21/2017
    H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my first IWB holster. I've had it almost one year. I did buy 2 additional IWB holsters from a different company. I was going to write "competitor" but, that isn't an accurate description. I alternated the 3 and have come to the conclusion that Alien Gear is by far the best for me. From 119 in the dead of summer to near freezing in winter and everything in between my Cloak Tuck 3.0 is by far superior in every aspect. Can't wait to buy one for the new HK VP9SK that will be out soon!!!

    Customer Service by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Follow up on my AG experience. I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0, it was not what I saw on the website. CS explained that the product on the website has a hand pressed shell I received the injected molded shell. After some inquiries she is sending me the hand pressed shell, imho it has a better finish and appearance. I'd recommend AG update the website to either inform prospective buyers of the difference or make it an option.. Either way customer service was extremely helpful, cooperative and accommodating. AG is sending me a hand pressed shell at no cost, I'm sure I'll be happy with it.

    AG 3.0 for G19 by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First impression it didn't look like what I saw on the video. The video showed a smooth kydex mold of the firearm. What it looked like was a cheap plastic over molded version with a molded trigger outline, really? Drop the trigger outline and the protrusion for the barrel and guide rod, it makes your product look cheesy. It reminds me of a BladeTech product, which in my opinion is cheap looking. I have about 4-5 Crossbreed holsters and this was my first purchase of an AG product. To be fair, I like the feel of the backing (it isn't stiff) the steel clips look sturdy, it is as flexible as claimed, plenty of hardware for self adjustments and directions provided are clear and easy to follow. The price is right and holster does fit right and is comfortable. I'll give it a chance and wear it a lot over the next few weeks and see how the fit and comfort is. In conclusion, I may be able to overlook the two issues that make it look cheesy because after all, I know they'll be covered up when I'm wearing the holster.

    Favorite holster by Brooke on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a woman and was hesitant to buy this holster since every review I found was from guys,I ended up taking a chance and bought it since it had a money back guarantee, no need. I LOVE it. It's by far my favorite holster. I carry a bersa thunder .380 and it's a little big for me to conceal well with "cute " clothes unless I have my clock tuck 3.0, the first time I put it on (3 days after ordering it) I didn't tell my husband and walked in and turned a circle with out any hints his first guess was "your new miss me jeans?" Around circle this time pulling up my over shirt "um so not new jeans??.." When I finally told him he couldn't even tell where it was. It is super comfortable, I've wore it on 8 hour car trips,I've wore it to grocery stores and held my 2 year as I've went through them with it. No problems and by FAR my favorite holster. I didn't realize how much so until I realized my husband took my bersa today and I was going to have to carry the Springfield with no alien gear!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3951 user reviews.