Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4114 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

    Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

    overall awesome by mark on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have not heard of alien gear holsters until maybe a couple of months ago and then you where all over the place. facebook, amazon etc. at the time i was looking for a good IWB holster and i thought if i see your ad again i was going to purchase one. so i did some reading about your holsters and really liked what i saw. every thing i was looking for in a good iwb holster you were offering and with the prices it made it almost impossible not to get one. the price, quality, the policy as far as returning if not satisfied. just everything one might be looking for is here at alien gear. . . i picked up the 3.0 cloak iwb and the single mag. carrier for my glock 27 and it is the most comfortable holster i have bought over the years and i do have the holster drawer the many gun owners mention. well thank you and keep up the good work. this is one brand i will definitely share with people i know....

    Fantastic gun belt, and even more fantastic customer service! by Matt on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I bought this gun belt to go along with my 3.0 holster. This is a great gun belt for a very fair price. Alien Gear has some of the best customer service out there, I sent this belt back THREE times for an exchange due to weight loss changes, Alien gear promptly exchanged my belt no questions asked and was sent back to me within a week. Great products, great people, don't hesitate to buy their products!

    Gun belt or not, this is hands down the best belt for the money by Madnapali on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Not going to say a lot about the belt - it has already all been said. I love it and will get another one whenever I need another holster, just for the discount, haha. I will say that the exchange if you get the wrong size is pretty hassle-free. Just pay the return shipping and that's that. They will send you out the requested size as soon as they receive your return package.

    Great product by D on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Everything I could ask for. It's my favorite from alien gear so far. I carry a full size smith&weson and don even notice it's there. Couldn't be happier. What a great product!!!!

    Amazing holster by Eli on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is made of great material, sometimes I forget I am even wearing it. It is very comfortable

    Best holsters I have ever purchased by Bob on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Comfort, retention and quality all you could ask for a holster. Will definitely by from this site again

    Great equipment. by Graywolf on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am a over the road truck driver and gone more than at home so I haven't had much opportunity to use my Cloak OWB but my Springfield Armory MC Operator 1911 feels just fine in it. I use my IWB with my H&K P2000 SK .40 cal. S&W on the road.

    Comfortable by Charlie on 04/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very easy to wear and perfect when I am walking the pooch back in the woods for general purpose carry. I had it on so long yesterday that I forgot it was there. Not quite as concealable as the tuck 3.0, but it rides on my side and holds my springfield XDs 3.3 nicely.

    Just what I have been looking for. by Darryl on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got the holster today. I was really surprised how easy it was to put on. It is very comfortable right out of the packaging. I have been unhappy with a lot of different holsters for a long time. Either they were uncomfortable or the metal clips rubbed holes in my shirts. I'm looking forward to this holster becoming my parter for a long time on the job.

    High quality product, solid construction, versatile. Uncomfortable IWB carry for double stack. by Jared on 04/24/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Was excited to break into this product and was not let down to discover the versatility and customization options of the double mag carrier. I purchased this to accompany my P320 along with its Cloak Tuck 3,0. I fit the mags to the carriers and first attempted the larger clips for OWB. They fit snug and after multiple holstering/removing of the magazines realized the mags would stay put in this setup. I then attempted to fit the IWB setup with the tuckable clips. For an IWB setup along with the double stack mag buckets I have found that this product is simply not comfortable. Aside from this, the product is solid and retention on the mags is completely adjustable. If you are buying this for a double-stack magazine setup specifically for IWB, I would not recommend, however due to the versatility and convertability from single to dual, IWB to OWB, it may be worth a try for your body type. For reference, I'm 5'11'', 185lbs, and am a bit squishy in the midsection. Hope this helps potential future buyers.

    Night and day by CJ on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had previously ordered a holster back when the 2.0 was the new thing. It took me nearly 3 months to get my order the customer service is horrible and pieces were missing. I never returned as a customer because of that as well as numerous friends of mine anyone that ever talked about kneeling here we said no way go elsewhere. I decided to give them another shot, let me tell you it was night and day. First they took care of any items that I was missing from previous orders, second they gave me a previous customer discount as well as providing me with a few freebies. My order was shipped and I received it within three days, completely shocking! This company is done A 360 I never had a problem with the quality of the product but the new 3.0 holster inside the waistband is great. Really nice improvements. I would have to say that for an inside the waistband holster you can't beat the Illing here for the price as well as what you receive and now the great customer service! I will definitely stick with hailing here and recommend it to everyone I know. Apparently it's clear that these early problems were growing pains, it appears this is one of those companies that grew so fast they just couldn't handle it! It's clear to me the problem is been solved and I would highly recommend Alien gear

    Excellent Product by Bill on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I first purchased a Cloak Tuck3.0 for an m&p9 compact. The first day I wore it for about 9 hours and couldn't believe how comfortable it felt. I've had it now for two years and am very happy with it. I just bought a m&p9 shield and got a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for it. This is the most well made and most comfortable holster you can find today. You cant' beat the quality and the lifetime warranty and customer service.

    THE BEST THERE IS HANDS DOWN.. by RED on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I LOVE IT ITS THE BEST YET.. LOVE YOUR HOLSTERS ALIEN GEAR #1 IN THE GAME!

    Cloak Tuck and OWB Holsters by Peter on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered for the first time for Alien Gear. Order was put together super fast, and delivered in short order. I wanted a new holster for my new Sig 320 compact and one for my Sig 239. I was taking a course at Center target Sports in Post Falls, and wanted to try out the new combo. I only had three days to get used to the gear. The adjustments were easy, and the Tuck for the Sig 239 was one of the most comfortable holsters right away. The one for the Sig 320 compact took a lot of reps to get the draw down as it didn't quite fit like the other. Having said that, I just finished my course today, and the combo of the Tuck and Sig 320 was outstanding. Easy and fast to draw from, and as the day went on the reholstering got easier each time. I also ordered some OWB holsters and shells for my wife and she has found them easy to learn the drawstroke on and comfortable. I have other holsters I use that are very good, but way more expensive. For the price you pay at Alien Gear, you do get quality gear right off the bat. Hopefully it will stand up to lots of use. Very pleased so far with everything, including the fast service and delivery. P.

    Best belt I've ever worn by Patrick on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Got to my house about three days after ordering which was an awesome start. Pulled it out of the box and realized how sturdy and high quality it really was. Tried it on and instantly thought it was too bulky for me (especially the buckle), as I appendix carry, BUT after wearing for a few days and turning the buckle to the 10-11 o'clock position I can now carry with even a slimmer t-shirt with virtually no printing of my firearm. I can honestly say I will stick with AlienGear products in the future because of this belt alone, I have since placed an order for a holster, and am excited to see what new products the future holds.

    Great Product by Sarge on 04/23/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I've had several magazine carriers, none of which I've cared for. Most weren't verities, had a break in period, etc. I should have waited until alien gear came out with theirs. I just received mine last week. The quality, versility, ease of conversion is unsepassed. Best product on the market. Their customer service is outstanding as well I highly recommend all their products.

    Outstanding Product by Sarge on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry this IWB holster daily. The quality and comfort is unsurpassed, best IWB holster on the market.

    Made in America Best of the Best at 1/2 the price? Yes! by Scott on 04/23/2017
    CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    High quality through and through, stand out and stand up company support with high durability, and low fatigue long day carry issues. Wear this on a 2" wide Bullhide belt at max depth, and find set-up to be straight up money well spent, with solid results for comfortable long day carry applications. Make the spend and don't look back, you will find yourself shelving the $100+ models, or giving them away after having this one for a month, AG - any thoughts on adding a fixed blade, or folder platform into your mix of products?

    Great Holster by jygr12 on 04/23/2017
    FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my holster 2 weeks ago, just started wearing it, trying to configure it to what suits me best. That in itself is a great feature. you can adjust it, 2nd you can buy extra shells for different guns. WOW, and at reasonable price. So far it feels good, got the standard clips which hang on to jeans well, as I dont like belts, trying to determine my best 3,4 or 6 o"clock position to conceal carry. This is a great value packed holster for the price, I do have Galco, Gould n Goodrich leather, but this is purpose driven holster, Guns look better in leather, but should carry better in this. Thank you Alien Gear!

    Best IWB holster EVER!!!! by Steven on 04/23/2017
    Sig P226 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the cloak tuck 2.0 for my Glock 23 and absolutely love it. Now i have a Sig Sauer P226 and decided to try out the 3.0. I was skeptical at first about the comfort since the P226 is a much larger and heavier pistol. I was immediately impressed when i tried it one. I have worn it all day every day for about a week now and it is SOOOOO comfortable. Im pretty slender so there is some printing but with a large tshirt or jacket its not noticable at all. I recommend this holster even for large frame pistols. You wont be dissapointed

    Great value, great buy by Cody on 04/23/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I loved the idea of the dock from the start. A few of my friends have made their own for other holsters but none compare to the speed and ease of use that the Cloak Dock paired with the Cloak Mod OWB offer. Soon as I get in the car, I slide a thumb between the paddle and my pants, slide the holster out, plop it right into the dock that I mounted beside my shifter, and drive knowing that I don't have to worry about the seatbelt interfering with my draw. The dock came with everything you need to install it into a range of materials (plastic, wood, drywall, and I think sheet metal) and the stencil for pre-drilling the holes made it all that much easier. I use it every time that I drive and love it.

    I can't imagine a better IWB by Scott on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Today was my first full day with my cloak. I must admit I was Leary, not about the product because Aliens rep is impeccable (I did my homework)! I have always carried OWB and I carry big so I was concerned about how comfortable an IWB could be. Concerns were a waste. My cloak made it all but unnoticeable. And service, well I ordered weds morning and it was on my door step, cross country, Friday noon!! Now that's customer service. Perfect fit right out of the box. Can't imagine how it gets any better. Thank you Alien, keep up the GREAT WORK!!

    Best holster ever hands down! Looking for a holester look no further! by Eric m on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If could give it more stars i would! This is not my first holseter but first inside the pants one. I orderd Thursday night and just recived it today Saturday. I wore it out on a job , right above my back pocket. And cant even feel it, i drove a hour + , sat down on the couch, layed down on the couch. And forgot it was even there! Cant even tell im carrying and i have a full size frame, It fits to perfectly and im a bigger guy 6 foot 350lbs. In the course of a day i have already talked 2 other people i know into buying one! I cant stop bragging about this thing

    #1 in Customer Service by Nick on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt was shipped in a timely fashion but it had a minor factory or shipping related defect. I thought I would have to ship it back for a repair or maybe even a new belt but when I reported the problem, they sent me a whole new belt without the hassle of returning the other. You will be satisfied with the quality of this belt.

    Alien Gear Gun Belt by Jef on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered my belt on April 12th, rec'vd it on April 14th! I wear a 36" in Levi's, ordered the 40', it's perfect. I'm not sure how ive made it this long with "regular" belts, this has made a huge difference in the comfort of CCW. Awesome company!

    love it by don on 04/22/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I like all the alien gear products iv'e tried but the wear-ablity and durability of this backer is far superior to any other iv'e used i carry all day everyday no exceptions no complaints

    Excellent holster. by Andrew on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have many inside the waist band holsters that I wear. I usualy wear them when I have to. The Cloke Tuck is the first holster I can wear 24 hours straight and feel comfortable. I would recommend this holster.

    Awesome by Jesse on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great holster for a great price, honestly nothing bad to say. Fast delivery ordered on 4/19 in my mailbox on 4/21. Purchased for my Glock 19 & with all the ways you can customize it for the perfect fit for gun and hip makes it hard finding something wrong with it. Very pleased with Alien Gear!

    New to OWB carry by ROBERT on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    As an IWB firearms carrier, I'm trying the OWB Cloak MOD to see how I like it. I will be carrying a Glock 19 in my new holster. After making a few small adjustments , the Cloak Mod has great retention and is very comfortable to wear. I also own 3 Alien Gear IWB holsters which I dearly love, so wearing the OWB holster will take a little time to adjust to. I will give an update at the end of the 30 day trial period. Probably going to be a keeper anyway!

    Great choice for a gun belt by Retired Skier on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have had the Alien Gear gun belt for 6 months and wear it almost daily. When I received it, I was impressed with the quality of workmanship and the materials used. I was expecting a stiff belt that was difficult to form to my waist. But the belt was very pliable and extremely comfortable. When an alien gear OWB holster was added with a FS pistol, it performed as expected, close and secure. Even when it was buckled loosely there was no noticeable twist of the belt. Excellent choice and I expect many years of comfortable and secure use.

    Testing the OWB Cloak MOD by ROBERT on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought the Cloak MOD for my wife to test with her Glock 43. She used to carry it in her purse which I thought was a bad idea. After trying it on, she seems to like it so far. Will have to see how well she likes it the next few days after wearing it more. Maybe a trip to the range for some draw and shoot practice will help her decide if this is the holster for her. I'm happy about Alien Gear's 30 day test period just in case she decides it's not for her. I'll give an update when she makes the choice.

    Outstanding by DJ on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just ordered my second one, love it. I can use with my shorts and no one knows. Very comfortable, could ware all day long.

    Fantastic!!! by Mike on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got the CT 3.0 for my Ultra carry. Amazing comfort, no adjustment needed. Will buy again in the future for every weapon I own!

    Excellent by RICO on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Will buy the holster leather type , one 1 , an the belt soon .thank you

    Comfortable IWB Holster by Mikealva on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    My AlienGear Cloak Tuck IWB holster fits perfectly. Holds weapon securely and great concealment. I have had my hokster for around 2 years and it is still loke new. Going to order another for a different weapon

    Awesome product and awesome customer service by Tyler on 04/21/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    By far best holster I've carried along with absolutely amazing customer service not one complaint!

    Highly recommended by Shelbi on 04/21/2017
    S&W M&P Shield Performance Center Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    We ordered on the Friday night before Easter Sunday an was delivered Monday was very impressed with the speed an helpfulness of this company will be ordering again from them today. It is also very comfortable feels like you been wearing it for years

    Awesome by Rachel on 04/21/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster is everything they said it would be! Loved it. But I ended up needing to switch out for an OWB due to the type of work I was doing.. So this review is more about the customer service. And all I have to say is wow! These people on are point! They stand behind their guarantee and love their customers. I described the situation, they had the answer for me and understood my issues. They set me up with a OWB no questions asked gave me some seriously awesome customer service. I will definitely be a repeat customer.. I mean really.. great product.. great people. Can't ask for better.

    Great Holster by Mark on 04/20/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used the IWB Cloak tuck in a hand gun training course where the emphasis was on presenting quickly from the holster from concealment. This was my first IWB, so I was curious about how it would perform. It was great. It fit closer to my body and did not pull down my pants as did OWB holsters I used in the past.

    Great Value by William on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I happen to like this style of holster and have several from a couple of makers. I have to say nobody I've bought from tops this one. The only thing I wish is that you could adjust it so there is NO cant, but you can get pretty close.

    awesome company by hunter on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i have purchased two holsters now from alien gear,one for my rock island armory gi 1911, and one for my s&w shield, and i have been very pleased with each product. However beyond just the product, is the service that was provided with my purchase. customer service was incredibly helpful when my first order was a little late to ship, and my second holster arrived over a week before i expected it. the holsters are very durable and very reliable. thanks for the great service and awesome products!

    Great holster!! by Giljo225 on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased my Cloak Tuck 3.0 a little over a week ago. I absolutely love it!! It's so comfortable half the time I don't even realize it's there. Fell asleep sitting on the couch with it on lol One thing I will say, this could be just be me but. When I finally take it off for the night and get ready for my bed. In the exact spot the holster was my underwear are damp from being a little sweaty having it pressed against me all day. Again I don't notice it until I'm undressing for bed. Other than that, absolutely love the comfort, and adaptability of this holster.

    Perfect fit for my Colt Cobra Snubnose! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Colt Detective Special Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster and very comfortable. With the cant and retention adjustments made to suit me, it is perfect. I spend a LOT of time riding my motorcycle with my revolver strapped on in the 3 o'clock position. (4 o'clock on the bike sticks out a bit for good concealment) With my old holster I was always checking to be sure it was safe. With the Cloak Tuck 3.0 it is so secure I never check it any more. Money well spent! In fact, I just ordered a holster for my Colt Combat Commander just so I can have a choice for what I ride with.

    Unbelievably Comfortable!!! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing this baby daily for 2 weeks now, and I amazed at how comfortable it really is. I can feel it, but it doesn't bother me at all. I might add, I am very active at work. I do home repair and general maintenance on rental property. Try it, you'll love it!!

    Best holster for the money by David on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Best quality and fit, just got it today and already love it best holster I ever had. Fast shipping too.

    Amazing by Kay on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    At the first look I knew I was going to love it.

    Excellent holster with amazing quality & comfort! by Damien on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I started looking for a IWB holster After reading more "which holster is the best" articles I realized I had become over informed. A friend of mine said you need to stop looking and buy the Aliengear! Man he was right! I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 for a few weeks now and I love it! Sometimes I forget I even have it on. Even carrying a full frame 9mm it is not uncomfortable and with it's ridiculous adjustability I easily conceal it with little printing. The quality of this product is incredible and the instructions that came with it are well thought out. The icing on the cake was the shipping. Under promise and over deliver! I received my holster with lightning speed. Aliengrear is the standard to which more companies should mold themselves after.

    Amazing holster by Zack on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have been rocking alien gear holster since gen 1 and love them all ive had the gen 1, gen 2, and gen3 iwb holsters and gen 1 and gen 2 owb. I have never been disappointed. Extremely comfortable and very concealable. Ive had them for the following guns. Springfield xdm 4.5 Smith and wesson m&p shield Xds 3.3 Xds 3.3 with crimson trace laser Now im going to buy another one for my glock 19!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4114 user reviews.