Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holster Reviews

    Rated 4.95 out of 5 stars. Based on 2317 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013

    I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

    Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013

    Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

    Best holster on the market! by RalphG3 on 07/14/2016

    I have had my holster since April and have used it every day, all day since delivery. It is incredibly comfortable to wear. The backing to the holster is nice against your skin and doesn't irritate you in any way. I am just blown away by this holster. I have heard nothing but horror stories about IWB holsters and have steered clear of them until I found this one. I will not buy another IWB.

    Edc holster by Gtpd845 on 07/14/2016

    Awesome holster! This is my off duty edc holster. Got one for my m&p full size and m&p9c. Paddle isn't coming off unless you want it to. Pistol stays secured with the rubber backing and spring plate. Don't recommend the belt slide option though. It's made of rubber, not polymer. Very weird. And I wouldn't recommend this holster for anything smaller than like a glock 26/m&p9c/compact double stacked gun. The holster is somewhat bulky. So putting something like a ruger lcp/glock 42/43/m&p shield would be counter productive Same aliengear quality at the same aliengear price. Highly recommended.

    What Holster? by Icedog on 07/14/2016

    I have had the pleasure of wearing Alien Gear Holsters for the past 3 years with several different weapons and I love the fact that they are so comfortable you don't even realize they are at your waste until you need it. By far the most comfortable and easily holstered weapon rest i have worn and i have been carrying many years. Thanks Alien Gear for one less thing i have to worry about every day.

    Great fit for my ears 38 super by Bubba on 07/14/2016

    Great fit could not find any other holster to fit my eaa witness 38super.and I understand I can order the shell for any of my other guns and use the same base.

    40 XD by AAa on 07/14/2016

    I like my holster I for get I have it on some times

    Excellent value by ManmountaiN on 07/14/2016

    Takes a very short time get use to this rig, but very well thought out system and the shell program is excellent.

    Aeesome! by Timo on 07/14/2016

    Have had yhe cloak holster for 2 months and it is absolutely the best holster I have owned. Comfortable and nonexistant while wearing it. Adjusted a couple times to get just the right fit but once set it is perfect!

    Another job well done with the paddle . by McMonster on 07/14/2016

    The mod giving both paddle or belt option is awesome. Great retention and versatility . Home run Alien gear.

    Get customer service by Mark on 07/14/2016

    On of the belt clips got loose and disappeared during a move. Sent and email asking about a replacement clip and within a week 2 new clips were sent to me at no charge!!!

    Very comfortable by Herbs on 07/14/2016

    Very comfortable works great im very happy with it

    Bulky by DIAVET on 07/14/2016

    I was not very impressed with the bulky-ness of the product. It was not very concealable for a OWB holster. Was not comfortable.

    Very comfortable product and great price. by Andy on 07/14/2016

    I ordered the combo holster set 6/30, during a holiday weekend. I received my order 9 days later and absolutely love them. The quality is outstanding. I will be ordering more for other toys. Great products and very comfortable.

    alien-gear- Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster by JIMBO on 07/14/2016

    as with my IWB holster, the quality / comfort/ fit are all there at a reasonable cost...

    Excellent by Red Devil on 07/14/2016

    Alien gear will get all of my future holster business

    Holster just the way I like it. by Stiletto on 07/14/2016

    The price and quality along with short delivery time are great. I had one issue with a strap on one of them and it was taken care of immediately. So what's not to like? They all work even better with an Alien Gear belt. CCW or at the range.

    Cloak Mod OWN Holster by Kevin on 07/14/2016

    Very durable and inexpensive. I love this holster.

    Love my holster by Rocket2117 on 07/14/2016

    Love my holster so much i gave my dad one for fathersday what are you waiting for buy one today

    Not as snug as I hoped for by Bob on 07/14/2016

    I have been using this holster for 3 weeks. I find it prints no matter what I wear. It does not hold snuggly to the body. It is very easy to to attach and detach from the belt. I only wish it held closer to my body.

    more than happy by Dark on 07/13/2016

    using my OWB for double stack 1911 (heavy gun) and is so good almost not to feel my gun on the hip

    Great fit by Charlie sheen for president on 07/13/2016

    It's so comfortable you don't even know you have it on

    Great quality but it was a bit too large for me by Jester on 07/13/2016

    The quality is great like all of their holsters but the holster is awfully large for a gun that is very small. If you need to train at the range with a holster this may work for you but I bought the Ruger LCP for concealed carry and I want to practice with the holster I plan to wear. You cannot wear this holster covertly. It is too large.

    I would prefer the paddle to be a little bigger. by I don't have a nickname on 07/13/2016

    It's made well. The price is reasonable, but I feel that if the paddle was a little larger it would give better support.

    Best holster. Just what I was looking for. by Motorman on 07/13/2016

    This holster is well made and really versatile. Price is great. Fits well in and out of waistband.

    Damned fine product by Grizzly on 07/13/2016

    I bought my Cloak Mod OWB for wear around the house, and range. This little holster serves me well. I've even worn it under a jacket for CCW.

    quality by pr on 07/13/2016

    this is great workmen ship holster. go usa!

    terrible by jhead on 07/13/2016

    Absolutely terrible support. contacted once for an address correction. and did not receive a tracking number until I requested it only to have it delivered the same day.

    Comfortable quality! Love the tension adjustment, too. by mac on 07/13/2016

    The most comfortable holster I have for the range. I bought it for a Springfield XD Mod 2 .45 ACP but, with the tension adjustment, it's a great fit for my the S&W Shield. in 9 mm. Thanks Alien Gear :-).

    Crap by Jim on 07/13/2016

    Hard to put on very big mine is ģoing to the trash.

    4* by Buckshot on 07/13/2016

    Very nice product. But very difficult to adjust to belt and set in proper place. Don't like nylon straps. I will order again but with metal straps for belt. Fits well in waist and conceals well.

    Excellent by Smitty on 07/13/2016

    Very comfortable

    Perfect OWB! by Thomas on 07/13/2016

    This is the best OWB HOLSTER I've ever owned! Secure holding even while actively running and rolling during Defensive Shooting class. You must get one!!!

    I love the OWB MOD definitely due to being able to change the shell for a different weapon THIS IS AWESOME!!!! by Guff on 07/13/2016

    Very COOL holster system for my S&W weapons. The shells are very easy to change and hold the weapon perfectly in the holster.. GREAT JOB EVERYONE ON THE PRODUCT!!!!!

    Mediocre by Goober on 07/13/2016

    The holster is not the best but ok for people who never have to use a gun. I had to change holsters in the middle of range training because if you tighten the loops for the holster to where it won't slide, you can't get your gun back in. Kind of a problem when you're doing drills. It was an ok price because I bought the iwb and own combo. Probably won't get it again. I guess it's good you can exchange shells.

    WOW! What a great product by Robroy on 07/13/2016

    Top quality product, well worth the money. I got it and have worn it every day for a week such a comfortable holster. Conceals extremely well . I am sorry I didn't get one of these before now. I was doing a cross draw because all the holsters I tried were so uncomfortable on the strong side. I am extremely pleased with the fit of this holster. and for the first time have no issues carrying on my strong side. Highly recommend this holster and this company! Top Quality Product!!

    FIT IS AMAZING by SHAWN on 07/13/2016

    GREAT PRODUCT WILL BE BUYING MORE FROM THEM IN THE FUTURE!!!

    Best yet by Ray on 07/13/2016

    I own several FNP .45 and have found it very hard to find holsters without having to have it custom made this fit perfectly with great retention and fit quality product. I would recommend this holster for anyone looking for quality and price that can't be beat.

    Great holster by Phil on 07/13/2016

    After many holsters, I've found the Cloak Mod OTW the one I use the most. Comfortable for all day wear at the range or around the house. The quick click on allows me a grab and go response to any situation.

    Great holster by Joe on 07/13/2016

    My gun fits very well in this holster. The holster rides well on my belt and the gun is secure but easy to draw. This holster as well as all the holsters i have bought from Alien Gear are great products!!

    Not happy by Jim on 07/13/2016

    My gun hangs up on the leather when trying to re-holster my weapon, had to go back to the holster that came with my gun.

    The Perfect Holster by Nick on 07/13/2016

    The cloak Mod OWB is the perfect holster on the market. With all its capabilities to support whatever style you chose to wear your holster, it doesn't fail. It's sleek design lets me holster the weapon either Concealed or open carry on the fly. I love it! Keep up the great work Alien Gear! And I'm anxiously awaitig the arrival of the Cloak Tuck 3.0

    Impressed by George on 07/13/2016

    Just got IWB holsters for a 1911 and XDS. Unbelievably comfortable. You forget you are carrying the gun. Had my gun on an 8 hr drive and didn't notice it. Will buy more for my other guns.

    Perfect by Happy on 07/13/2016

    Was looking for a real belt found it here looked at the holster though way not try. They can't be very good because of the price. Oh yeah I am a blade tech guy. WOW the belt is great quality perfect I know it won't roll. The holster double WOW it's perfect won't ever go back to blade tech. Two problems they don't make one for XDM 5.25 or CZ 75 sp-01 shadow I use my pistols in steel matches and IDPA. I will be back for a 1911 Shell. AMERICAN made just perfect!

    Very Pleased again w/ Alien Gear products by MarkH on 07/13/2016

    Received order within 5 days, belt is as expected, very durableast and good looking. The Mod OWB Holster holds securely, even better with the Beretta, straight out of the package I have a tight fit with no adjustments required.

    4 out of 5 stars by Nickname Nick on 07/13/2016

    For starters. This company is great all around. The time it took to receive the holster was typical, around a month bc it's custom made in U.S. My ONLY issue is the retention is too tight. I already loosened all the screws max, and still too tight. The actual trigger guard retention is perfect. But the holster retention on the pistol is tight. I boughy this for a P938 Equinox. I love the pistol, I obviously would prefer to keep it in new condition. I don't like how the tight holster is already making sgns of wear on the front part of the frame. Maybe it will loosen IDK. I've already inserted it at least 200 times.

    Excellent product. by Spanky on 07/13/2016

    Alien Gear,in my opinion,makes the best holsters on the market.They are all I use for open and concealwd carry.Mine are so comfortable,I forget I've got it on.

    Hands down the best holster on the market by Mike W on 07/13/2016

    Great holster! The pistol stays put, and the release tension is adjustable. I love the large belt clip because I use it to attach on the waist strap of my overnight pack in the backcountry. I also like that the belt loop attachment is included, and that AlienGear will swap you shells if you change to a different weapon.... Great Service!

    Not overly impressed by Don on 07/13/2016

    The value and construction of the mod owb are pretty good. However, the holster puts the center of mass too high. Additionally, the belt loop/paddle stance is too narrow. As a result, the holster slides and flops around even on my AG gunbelt. Should have stuck with my oridinal AG leather owb holster.

    Excellent value by Albert on 07/13/2016

    Finally a company making a product in America with an outstanding company value and warranty. Very comfortable holster. Excellent customer service. Will buy many more holsters from Alien Gear. Can't say enough how good this company is


    1234567891011121314151617181920
    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.95 out of 5. Based on 2317 user reviews.