Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews

Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Customer Service!! by thomas on 01/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

OK Forget the quality of the product. I want to talk about some serios customer service. Something VERY rare unfortunatly. I purchased a Tuck 3.0 for my XDS on Dec 22nd. I saw the great discount on the two holster bundle but I was unsure if I would love the holster even after reading all the positive reviews. Well, I fricken just love my Tuck 3.0 that I had to have another. I just on the online chat that turned into a personal phone call from Kristen.I ordered a Slide for my XDM 3.8 compact so now I have two options for both pistols. Kristen not only honored the origanl bundle price - she personally processed the order to insure that the discounts would apply. BRAVO Alien Gear!! Bravo! Great holsters - AWESOME customer service.

Excellent Costumer Service!! by Chris on 01/11/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I had to call up for one small issue (not their fault) and they handled it quickly and easily!!

Please by Milton on 01/11/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Very satisfied to find a very good product that has great quality .

Great customer service by Joshua on 01/10/2018
Glock - 29 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the original cloak tuck for my Glock 29 thinking it would be a little thinner as the gun is already thick enough. When my order arrived I received the Cloak Tuck 3.0 instead of the original. I was not unhappy as I already own the 3.0 for other guns. I called and let customer service know about the error and offered to pay the difference. The lady who helped me said as long as I was happy with the holster I received to consider it a late Christmas present. Thanks for the great products and service Alien Gear.

Continuation of the awesome by Joe on 01/10/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Have 2 Cloak Tuck holsters, originally ordered the two pack. One OWB, one IWB. Preferred the IWB so exchanged the OWB for a Mag holder. Perfect transaction, Fantastic quality product. Customer service is as good as one can expect. Ordered another Cloak Tuck for my 1911. Now need a new shell for my new carry pistol ,SCCY CPX2. Have NO reason to expect anything other than another flawless transaction. This company must really BE run by aliens! =)

Extremely well made holster for the Kimber K6S by JD59 on 01/10/2018
Kimber K6S Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am thoroughly impressed with the Alien Gear Kimber K6s holster, It is top quality and very well made. I was also impressed on how fast it arrived at my home. I will be buying more holsters from Alien Gear.

Plastic j clips by Eric on 01/09/2018

With the Alien Gear iwb I originally had the steel clips that clip to your belt or jeans and I like them until I cut them down to make them shorter and I screwed them up for myself. Then I bought the plastic black J clips which work well, but they stick out like a sore thumb bumping into things, making noise and what not. I like the steel ones more because they are more concealable and they don't stick out like a sore thumb.

Love this holster by Harry on 01/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

One of the most comfortable holsters and very functional. I like the versatile arrangements with the whole system. Highly recommend!

Great product by Josh on 01/09/2018
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great iwb holster. Very comfortable and conceals nicely. Retention is awesome with the option to adjust through the numerous spacers sent with the holster. Very pleased with the overall quality and material used.

Shapeshift kit by George on 01/08/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my shapeshift kit today and love it it's so comfortable .I love the opportunity to have more then one wy to carry in one single box way to go alien gear keep up the good work !

Great holster by Darin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster this weekend. Was impressed with the quality of materials, the extra hardware, allen wrench, spacers, even the "Alien" decal and keychain addition that were included. Have been wearing the holster all weekend just as it came, with no adjustments needed and it is very comfortable. Great holster and will be recommending this company and their products to family and friends in the future.

Very well made product! by Kevin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster arrived and appeared to be very well made. The holster has very simple to use instructions to adjust the holster for comfort and retention. I am very happy with my purchase!

Amazing holster! by Kevin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster arrived and appeared to be very well made. The holster has very simple to use instructions to adjust the holster for comfort and retention. I am very happy with my purchase!

Best doggone holster!! by gun slinger on 01/06/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I carry a full size S&W 40 and this holster system makes concealed carry comfortable and easy for a full sized pistol! So comfortable and easy to switch holster configurations once you get how everything works. I will be buying alien gear holsters for all my guns. i just wished the plastic they used was a bit stronger

Comfortable but too larger by Blake on 01/06/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster is very comfortable. But it is too large it creates a large bulge in my pants and it prints terribly.

very happy by Andrew on 01/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got the 3.0 for my snub nose revolver. It is so comfortable that I barely know it's there. Great product, and customer service is top notch

Fantastic holsters! by MOA79 on 01/06/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have the Cloak 3.0 for my Glock 43 (about a year of carry time) and I just received the shape shift starter a month or so ago for my gen 5 glock 19. The 3.0 was good, the shape shift is fantastic! I use it for carry, steel matches,’s so versatile. I recommend these to anyone, dollar for dollar they really can’t be beat in my opinion.

Great Product! by J D on 01/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My Cloak Slide holster arrived today. It is a very good quality holster. My SD 9 ve pistol fit perfectly and the retention is fantastic. I am a very with Alien Gear Holsters.

Love it - ordering for 40 too! by lgboro on 01/05/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Have had timer to configure each holster and love it. Ordering one for may 40 cal now. Can't wait to see the new additions coming in the future. Can't go wrong with the shape shift system.

My new shape shift kit by Vic on 01/05/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just got my shape shift for my M&P 9 shield. Awesome kit very comfortable don’t even know it’s there. I love this holster. Great quality construction. And the price is great for this system. Alien gear has great customer service and we’re a pleasure to deal with. I have been watching videos on you tube about this shape shift kit and those guys all get a coupon for the NRA and I was a little a little disappointed that I did not get one., but not a deal breaker. Like I said I’m very happy with my new holster and I will be doing more business with alien gear. They are awesome to deal with. And ther products are awesome and great quality and construction.

New holster by Rey on 01/05/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This my 3rd holster with aliengear and love them comfortable I for I'm carrying sometimes .these guys really care about and their holster .. SIMPLY THE BEST

Excellent Product by Noinnuendo on 01/05/2018
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster over two years ago. It has been phenomenal and I carry it almost everyday. It does require some maintenance every few months to snug up the mounting screws, but the quality of materials is second to none. I have tried several other holsters, but they have been much less comfortable. I dont even notice I'm wearing the Cloak 3.0. I have recently updated my EDC and am awaiting the arrival of my Shap Shift Series holster. I plan on getting years of service out of it as well.

Great Customer Service and a Positive Result by Chris on 01/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My wife purchased this for me for Christmas! well off the link I provided The outer shell had a deep form over the trigger that caused the pistol to be very very tight. After a short call, the representative sent me a replacement. A few days later the new outer shell arrived and worked perfect. The only improvement is to make the screws a few mm longer and with a better lead in thread. But, the product overall is very good quality and function.

Awesome by Zdog on 01/05/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first holster I've bought from Aliengear and I love it. It exceeded my expectations and is the most comfortable conceal holster I've ever used. I can wear it all day and forget it is even there. I've told all my buddies about it and would recommend it to everyone. Great product, great price. I will definitely be buying another one from Aliengear. Thanks

Just didn't work for me by Wade on 01/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm too fat I guess! lol! I have a slimmer friend that loved it! My bad. It's a high quality piece of equipment no doubt. I wish I could have made it work... :(

SUPERized by ShooterMcGavin on 01/03/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I purchased the cloak series holster for my Taurus millennium G2 around two yrs ago and fell in love with it. The durability and comfort is unmeasurable. I recently had the pleasure of buy a new Colt Defender and thought hey this will be a good time to see if their guarantee is as good as their holsters. So I got online and got in a chat with a very nice representative that told me everything to do in a nice professional manner As to my surprise it’s just as easy as they said it would be you just mail in the old one with a note saying what it is and what you want to replace it and BAM. 3 days later I got an email saying I had ordered a new shell for a Taurus the same shell I sent in. “Uh-oh” So I called and talked with another very nice customer representative and she change my order whilst on the phone and before we hun up I had received another email saying that the shell for the Colt Defender would be shipped out within the next wk I must say that these ppl “I say ppl because that’s what it felt like I was talking to not a Corp.” are genuine and have the best customer service I have ever came in contact with oh and have some really awesome holsters as well

Worth the money by Jwild1 on 01/03/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Bought this holster for 2.0 compact I got for Christmas. As always alien gear makes a great product. I gave it 4 stars for quality for one reason. The paddle isn't as comfortable as I'd like. Would be nice if the added a soft rubber material as a backing to it. It's not horrible, but it does feel like cheap plastic against my skin. This holster is a little bulky, but would suit you well in the winter time or just at the range. All in all for the price you are getting a great holster. Love the 15 degree cant your able to install with this holster and interchangeable shells. I own a tuck 3.0 iwb and it's really easy to swap shells for different carry options.

AMAZING by Skylar on 01/03/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster so much! Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holster

Awesome holster for any price, and it's affordable for anyone! by Eric on 01/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster, the XDM holster fits a S&W 442 revolver, FNX9... It is light and comfortable. This has lasted me almost 4 years and I don't see any wear at all, and I've worn it almost every day since my purchase! Super nice holster, and I even got the luxuries and still barely paid anything!

Great holster.....these guys are awesome by Jason on 01/02/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Got the shape shift 4.0 ( iwb ) in today. I have tried several kydex iwb but they were all so uncomfortable. This is a very cool holster. First thing I noticed about the holster is the quality. Next, is the comfort. I really like how easy it is to customize it to my liking. Very impressed by this holster. The customer service is another thing that was on another level. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. If your looking for a good IWB holster, defiantly get you one of these.

Wonderful by Benjamin on 01/02/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a new gun owner. I researched holsters fairly extensively. I was skeptical to buy something without having the opportunity to try it on, but I took the chance and I'm glad I did. The holster fit very comfortably. The amount of adjustments available made it a perfect fit for my friend who has a very different body type from me. The quality of the product and knowledge of the staff are directly responsible for me buying from them again. Great Product.

Best Holster I've Ever Owned by Nick on 01/02/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I specifically needed an IWB, tuckable holster to be able to carry at work when I bought my new S&W M&P 2.0, and none of the local gun shops had anything I liked. I happened to notice an Alien Gear ad on Facebook and wound up buying this particular holster on Amazon (no Prime shipping so there's no difference between ordering here or there). It arrived three days early, and I will never buy a holster from another company. I absolutely love this one. I tend to forget I have it on because it's so comfortable, even for a full-size handgun. It distributes weight very well, and the neoprene doesn't bother my skin at all if I wear this without an undershirt. I found the stock spacers to be a bit too tight for my liking, so I swapped them out for the largest ones and it still holds my gun tight enough I have no worries about it falling out. It was a bit difficult to get the screws back in, but that probably has more to do with my hands than it does the holster itself. The only problem I have is deciding which holster to buy for my 1911, because sadly the Shapeshift isn't being made for my 9mm or that yet.

Quality Holster by Michael on 01/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster works exactly like you would expect and like it should. The neoprene back is comfortable and helps minimize any irritation, if you have any at all. Like Alien Gear says, there is no break-in time. Slipped on and boom. It also flexes rather well for having four points of retention around the firearm. The shell also has a smooth finish to mitigate the risk of wear on your choice of clothing. For those of you worried about the clips on the belt being plastic, no need to fear, they are not breaking unless someone is deliberately trying to break them. The Iron Clad Guarantee on top of all this makes for an excellent purchase. This is NOT a waste of your hard-earned money.

Absolutely lives up to the hype!! by TJ on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Bought myself one for my Glock 23 and my wife one for her m&p shield after reading and watching several reviews. I can honestly say that this product has far exceeded my expectations!! I put my wife's together first as she was leaving to go shopping for black Friday. When I called her a few hours later I asked her how she liked it, she said she actually forgot she had it on that it was so comfortable. I will say that when I first opened the box it was slightly over whelming due to all of the options, but within a minute or two of playing with it, I was able to quickly switch between all four options of carrying. The inner waist band carry is by far my favorite and I wear mine from the time I get up until the time I go to sleep! Yes, it is SERIOUSLY that comfortable!!! I have shown all my friends and family that carry, and most of them have ordered as a result. I just don't see or feel any negatives to this holster and can not say enough good about it!! Order it, you won't regret it!!!

Overall A great holster system by Flyboy on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

First, I love the holster system! The paddle is useless as a concealed method. Open carry or at the range it is fine. It just sticks out way too much to work for concealed. Which leads to the other mountable clip\attachment for the vehicle or say under a desk. If you are not wearing the paddle or some other quick release method - then transferring to the vehicle or under a desk won't be an option. I found the two belt slide attachments hold it high and tight to the body. For me, with the belt slides\attachments, I can carry just as concealed as I can IWB - which is a huge plus. They need some more design\modification of the paddle & quick release setup for it to be of any value for the majority of carriers. It is a hit and miss.

Only one I’ll buy by Andrew on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Have only bought the starter kit but haven’t thought about another holster. It has everything I need. Love it.

Best Holster Ever by Tjkersyen3 on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is the most comfortable holster i have bought. I'm not a skinny guy either. Tried it out as soon as i received the package. It is my EDC. I will not be buying another one at all. I want to thank Alein Gear for a job well done.

Best IWB holster by Shield 9 on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been using the 4.0 IWB Shape Shifter holster since Christmas. I have a box full of IWB holsters, many costing much more then yours, and I find the Shape Shifter is the most comfortable by far. Even when driving I forget I'm wearing it. This is my new go-to IWB from now on.

Great holster by Deputy Miller on 12/31/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I absolutely love this holster. Planning to buy one for my wife. My only complaint is I wish they offered an additional belt size of 2.25" to accommodate law enforcement duty belts with their products.

UNbeatable Holster & Tech Help by Norm on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got the 3.0 IWB Holster for Christmas (with a few hints, name of firearm, model, order number, you get the idea) and I cannot say enough good about it. I have carried a few different firearms since 1974 in all types of holsters and this is by far the MOST comfortable rig I have ever owned. The only problem I had was “weapon retention”. I could not get my Glock out of it. I tried all different sized screws, spacers, angles, even a different belt. The Glock was in there to stay, not going to draw it out period. I was about to pack it up and return it to Alien Gear, but I figured to try to contact someone in their Tech Dept. A gentleman by the name of Wayne answered the phone, I told him about my problem with “weapon retention”, He told me he was sending me 4 screws of a larger size. 2 days later they arrived, I installed them and “PERFECT”!!!!! If you have a problem after you receive your Holster, call them. I have no idea how many firearms (I worked in a gun shop off duty) or how many holsters I have used, but by far it is the most comfortable rig I have ever owned. The Tech Help will take care of the problem. Have a Safe, Happy and Healthy New Year . . . . . . .

Couldn't be happier AGAIN! by Al on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this in my 2 holster special and though I have not worn it yet, the quality is evident all over. Really impressed with how the sharp, rough edges of the Kydex have been smoothed down until they are smooth.

The best by James on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable wearing holster I've ever had. Love it

ShapeShift is great by Sid on 12/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I love the holster, I received it as a gift for Christmas. The only issue I had was everything came for left handed setup, except the shell its self. I had to swap the retention mount and another mount to the opposite sides of the shell. A little aggravating but once I realized the issue it was an easy fix. All the holsters assemble very easily once you understand how the system works.

17 years of finding a holster is over by Goldilocks of Holsters on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

17 years of owning handguns I've tried every known holster out there. My wife says I'm like Goldilocks looking for the perfect holster. I've tried leather, kydex, nylon, combination of all and even exotic holsters that are unique. I've found out over the years that outside waist band (OWB) tend to be the most comfortable but they lack in concealability. Inside waistband (IWB) holsters are great at concealability but they usually lack on comfort and the ability to draw the gun and reholster it. For years I've been forced to either carry small guns, carry guns on the outside that looks like I've got a bulge on my hip that needs surgically removed, or wear a holster that hurts to wear it. Then I found Alien Gear. The side that goes against your body is neoprene so it's soft and also waterproof. (Sweating through a holster was also an issue I had in the past where I rusted out a gun in one summer). I tried the holster on from Alien Gear and I got to say it's the most comfortable holster i have EVER worn..... EVER.. It's soft against the body, drawing and reholster the handgun is effortless, and it does not even feel like I'm wearing a gun. The gun I'm wearing is a S&W MP 2.0 that is 26 ounces, holds 18 total rounds, and has a 4.25 inch barrel. I barely even know I'm wearing the gun. When i put my shirt on over The gun the gun is not noticeable. The weight distribution is awesome. The holster tension adjustment so you can modify the tightness of the retention is awesome. Wish I known about Alien Gear sooner. I've spent a small fortune in 17 years on holsters. Definitely my go to holster company for the rest of my life.

Awesome Holster by Marcw on 12/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I love this holster system, it’s so versatile and easy to change from one situation to another in a matter of seconds. You can tell they put a lot of thought on getting this right and they absolutely did.. I will definitely use this holster system I can’t imagine anything better that can be improved upon.. You have a fan for life, thanks Alien Gear for a great product.

good first impretion by Martin on 12/30/2017
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the bag 3.0 IWB. I put the larger spacers on the shell to reduce the draw tension. I put it on and did some draw practice. I placed it at 3 o'clock on my right side. Very comfortable and a easy draw. I carry the .45 acp S&W M&P Shield. the printing is minimal. I mean almost invisible with just a tshirt. this is a grate holster. I am glad I did my research before wasting money on a more expensive holster and not get as good of quality. If you are think of a iwb. I would strongly recommend you start with this holster

Great holster so far by Jryan on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing my cloak 3.0 (for a Taurus PT111 G2) for just over a month, and it is very comfortable. It’s the only holster I’ve ever owned, and I often forget I’m even wearing it. The butt of the gun does seem to print at times, but that is probably a combination of me needing to adjust the cant and maybe the size of the gun. I’m not overly concerned about it though. Overall, great holster.

New Shape shift starter kit by Mark on 12/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

They are a great company to work with . The Holsters are top Quality. Great value for your money. The holsters are as good and more comfortable than some of the more expensive models from diffent companies. I had one small issue with one of the shapeshift appendix holster, called them and they had a new one in the mail the next day and the new one was perfect.

Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.