Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product by allen on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my third IWB holster I have purchased for the S&W Shield 45 cal. While the first two were acceptable, they did not provide the comfort I desired for concealed carry when walking and sitting. This Alien Gear holster is not only comfortable but will let me adjust as desired for maximum ease of use. It will be the last and only holster I will use for my 45. Great product!!

    Customer service second to none !!!! by Ron on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was ready to order my second holster from Alien Gear but I was not sure if it would get here before I move to my new residence so I called and spoke to Lindsay in customer service. Not only did Lindsay give me the proper information but also checked and saw that I ordered and received my first holster less than 30 days ago she took it upon herself to go ahead and put my new holster in with my first holster and gave me all of the discounts that go along with a two holster purchase including a discount on shipping I could not be happier and if everyone else at Alien Gear is as nice and competent as Lindsay you have a great company guys kudos.

    Overall Great Product by Phil on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Aliengear holsters are by far the best on the market! Everything from placing my order to customer service has been GREAT! Quality product that I would highly recommend. Keep up the fantastic work!

    Waited to Review by Kevin on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Most belts simply just can handle my life. I have sought out the best and spent the money to prove it. I have had my AG Gun Belt now for about 9 months. This is the BEST belt I have ever owned, it has barely even shown any wear! The eyelets are perfect! I carry approx 10lbs of gear when working and when not working about 4 or 5lbs (loaded IWB Glock and two mags) do yourself a favor and buy this belt. I give it 10 Stars if I could!

    Amazing mag carrier by Wade on 03/23/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I talked myself into buying this carrier with my 2 holster package combo, just to see what the hype was all about. Now I'm seriously wondering what took so long for me to pull the trigger on Alien Gear. The design is incredible, with a sturdy and light feel, that is completely customizable. The single stack 9mm mag can ride horizontal, gripped so tightly by the carrier that you can't even remove it, or it can ride vertical with no tension at all, and everything in between. Needless to say, I'm back looking for mag carriers for my double stack 45s.

    Super cool by Mike on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love the alien on the paddle

    Awesome OWB Holster by Wade on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I received the holster with the 1/2" spacers mounted and immediately realized the fit was too tight for my full-size M&P45. It was so tight I could not even get the gun completely in the holster. I experienced the same issue with various holsters from different manufacturers, causing me to actually measure the barrel of my pistol. I decided to switch to the 5/8" spacers and try again before returning the holster. My pistol fits perfectly, with an added audible "click" as the firearm properly seats. The draw is smooth and this holster allows me to conceal a full-size .45 handgun (I'm a big guy at 6' 1" and 300 pounds). I was skeptical of hybrid holsters before my purchase, but with the 30 day guarantee, I was willing to give it a try - I'm so glad I did!

    Very nice by Mike on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I looked at a lot of other holsters. And a lot of them I could actually hold. Either way I am glad I chose this one It is all it is said to be. Thank you, Captain mike Hasbrouck

    Excellent value. Great experience. by BigMo on 03/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have just ordered my 2nd Cloak 3.0 this year. The holster has exceeded my expectations. Comfortable from day one with no break-in period required. Extra hardware was a plus as well as I lost one of the screws on the 2nd day (my fault). The folks who assisted me with my on-line questions were excellent. I highly recommend this holster for comfort, and security of your sidearm.

    Quit shopping, this is the one by Shootnfeesh on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Niiiiiice! This is exactly what I needed for the range. Great OWB. Straight out of the package, it fit my G19. Fully adjustable, easy swapping of parts and spacers for different wearing options. We'll be purchasing more, as the whole family wants one now! Thank you!

    Options, options, options by EodBlaster51 on 03/22/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This is by far the most versatile system I have ever seen. IWB, OWB, vertical, horizontal, single mag, double mag, adjustable for multiple magazines, this system was obviously developed by a team who knew what the customers wanted and even a few things they needed, even if they didn't know it. I carry my EDC horizontal but then can reset for a double mag for classes or training. This is a must have for any gun owner.

    The Perfect Holster by EodBlaster51 on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the most comfortable deep concealment holster I have ever worn. In addition, the ability to simply change the shell and carry a different gun is amazing. I have replaced all my holsters with the Cloak Tuck mod 3 and a Cloak Mod OWB. I have shells for each of the guns in my carry rotation and simply switch the shells based on the gun I'm carrying and if I want IWB or OWB. I would recommend Alien Gear to anyone. I was used to spending $60 to $100 each for holsters, but with the Alien Gear system, not only is it cheaper it is also simpler and much more convenient. In addition, the customer support is AMAZING!

    Most comfortable holster bar NONE! by Big Mike on 03/22/2017
    CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am bigger man and have carried for over 13 years. I find it hard to carry IWB with most holsters which leaves me on the belt in the 4:30 position. Even with expensive traditional leather or Kydex holsters my gun was jiggling on my hip or I was constantly pulling up my pants. I've been carrying a CZ-P07 (mid-sized pistol) for a week since receiving the Cloak Tuck 3.0 and I am amazed! Holster distributes pressure and weight of my gun and my pants don't fall down. I defiantly don't have my pistol print as nearly as much as when wearing a OWB holster. The Cloak Tuck 3.0 would be a deal at twice the price!

    Good product, fast shipping by Jon on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered holster on a Friday evening, had holster in my mailbox on Monday (Note: I am local to these guys, but still) Holster fits the gun perfectly and is comfortable and secure. Draw is smooth, as is reholstering.

    Awesome Holster by Michael on 03/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love my IWB holster for my Glock 19. It sits with great comfort and sits my Glock in a perfect position for draw and concealment. No need for any other holster as they have the lifetime exchange plus the low prices. I will not buy any other brands holsters from now on.

    Good Customer Service by Jim on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my S&W M&P 9mm. Shortly thereafter I decided to try carrying my S&W M&P Shield with the same holster. I bought the Kydex Holder for the Shield and installed it. I go back and orthopedic with my carry so I therefore change Kydex often. Ran into a problem where I lost a 1/2" screw and also the washer and sent an email that I needed a new screw and washer. After a couple of calls with service, I received the spare parts, plus some for my trouble. I love the holster as well as the service. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Exceeded expectations!! by Jason on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Not only did my holster arrive way sooner than I expected (quoted 6-7 day lead time, shipped after 5 days, arrived 2 days later), it was WAY more comfortable than I expected it to be. I've fallen asleep with it on and forgotten that I was wearing it when I woke up! Ha! I've since ordered the OWB and am looking forward to all of my carry options being Alien Gear!

    Awesome product with Great customer service! by Ryan on 03/21/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Hello, My name is Ryan and I just wanted to write to talk about the great customer service I just had. I went to the website to look something up and immediately I was greeted by Kristen in the Chat. She was awesome. She told me the prices of the items I needed and after she contacted me via phone we placed my order. She was knowledgeable and fast. I have ordered two things with AlienGear and I have never had any problems. (I have previously ordered the cloak tuck 3.0 with the sig P320 shell. It has been a great product.) Thank you Kristen for your help! Thank you AlienGear for caring about your customers. Ryan

    order bigger size by Chris on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Looks great. I am a 34 in waist. I ordered a 38. in belt and I still only fit in last notch without holster on.. Having to return it for a 42 in belt. The size seems to run pretty small. Other than the size being too small feels and looks great. Just can't wait to get the right size to wear it

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Got this set up in my F150, holds my holster perfectly and is an easy pull for my 9mm

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I got this along with my dual holster combo, with the million customer appreciation code. Sooooooooo glad that I did. I am using it with my Hi-Point 9mm magazine and it fits amazingly. Lovin it.

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Love it! Love that I can change to slide if I am in the mood for something different. My 9mm thanks me. lol

    Best holster I have by Robert on 03/21/2017
    H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my first IWB holster. I've had it almost one year. I did buy 2 additional IWB holsters from a different company. I was going to write "competitor" but, that isn't an accurate description. I alternated the 3 and have come to the conclusion that Alien Gear is by far the best for me. From 119 in the dead of summer to near freezing in winter and everything in between my Cloak Tuck 3.0 is by far superior in every aspect. Can't wait to buy one for the new HK VP9SK that will be out soon!!!

    Customer Service by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Follow up on my AG experience. I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0, it was not what I saw on the website. CS explained that the product on the website has a hand pressed shell I received the injected molded shell. After some inquiries she is sending me the hand pressed shell, imho it has a better finish and appearance. I'd recommend AG update the website to either inform prospective buyers of the difference or make it an option.. Either way customer service was extremely helpful, cooperative and accommodating. AG is sending me a hand pressed shell at no cost, I'm sure I'll be happy with it.

    AG 3.0 for G19 by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First impression it didn't look like what I saw on the video. The video showed a smooth kydex mold of the firearm. What it looked like was a cheap plastic over molded version with a molded trigger outline, really? Drop the trigger outline and the protrusion for the barrel and guide rod, it makes your product look cheesy. It reminds me of a BladeTech product, which in my opinion is cheap looking. I have about 4-5 Crossbreed holsters and this was my first purchase of an AG product. To be fair, I like the feel of the backing (it isn't stiff) the steel clips look sturdy, it is as flexible as claimed, plenty of hardware for self adjustments and directions provided are clear and easy to follow. The price is right and holster does fit right and is comfortable. I'll give it a chance and wear it a lot over the next few weeks and see how the fit and comfort is. In conclusion, I may be able to overlook the two issues that make it look cheesy because after all, I know they'll be covered up when I'm wearing the holster.

    Favorite holster by Brooke on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a woman and was hesitant to buy this holster since every review I found was from guys,I ended up taking a chance and bought it since it had a money back guarantee, no need. I LOVE it. It's by far my favorite holster. I carry a bersa thunder .380 and it's a little big for me to conceal well with "cute " clothes unless I have my clock tuck 3.0, the first time I put it on (3 days after ordering it) I didn't tell my husband and walked in and turned a circle with out any hints his first guess was "your new miss me jeans?" Around circle this time pulling up my over shirt "um so not new jeans??.." When I finally told him he couldn't even tell where it was. It is super comfortable, I've wore it on 8 hour car trips,I've wore it to grocery stores and held my 2 year as I've went through them with it. No problems and by FAR my favorite holster. I didn't realize how much so until I realized my husband took my bersa today and I was going to have to carry the Springfield with no alien gear!

    I recently got the 3.0 IWB an the latest OWB.. Belt n extra shell This is for the IWB.. by Michael on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently got the 3.0 IWB an the latest OWB.. Belt n extra shell This is for the IWB.. I Really Likes.Never thought much of an IWB especially being a larger framed big gut in short Fat.. After looking at n reading about the Alien Gear n not able to find any holster for a newer Pistol model. I decided to get the above. Glad I did. I give it 4.8 and have already mentioned to others. Would be a 5 only reason it ain't is I am not able to ware it at my preferred 3 o clock at least yet, however after some trying different heights n n angles..I find the 3:15 3:30 OK . Have some more playing to do. But I am keeping n likely will be getting another or 2 at some point. In case am too lazy to change the shell out.. The only problems I have had have been self related not tightening the screws enough n no thread locker used yet.. My fault not there. I haven't yet played the OWB enough to say much except it nicer n easier to get on n off as a Paddle . If looking for 1 give it a good look Also Customer Service was n has been great..

    Outstanding by Slappy Pappy on 03/20/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag holder is a 1 in my book. Slicker than owl poop. Very versatile and a lot of thought went into this. Keep up the good work!!!

    Best IWb holster available by Treavor on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this for my Sig P238 and this is by far the most comfortable IWB holster i have ever had. The tension is perfect and it makes the gun blend right in and is not noticeable from any angle. After about a minute of wearing you do not even notice the holster/gun is there. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new IWB holster.

    Very nice works flawlessly by Treavor on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased this for my Canik TP9SF and it works flawlessly. It is very comfortable and the tension is perfect. Very sturdy construction and for the price it cannot be beat!

    Very Nice!!! by Andrew on 03/20/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my new holster super fast, only 9 days after ordering! Would have been here sooner but had to wait an extra day because of the weekend. Very pleased with the comfort and quality!!! I normally wear an all leather holster that is very comfortable, but I think this one has it beat Thanks!!

    Love the product by Brandon on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely love my product was received fast after ordering very comfortable in invisible when wearing I will refer a lot of people this website quality product great price

    Great quality and Price. by jdmonty16 on 03/20/2017
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Overall i was very satisfied with it. it was smaller than i expected (no complaints!) it feels like high quality and it fits my 1911 like a glove. the "alienskin" does a great job holding the firearm in. i am a bigger guy so i wear mine at about 330-4 o clock. its just more comfortable. the only negative thing i can think is the shell does wear the finish on your gun ever so slightly. plus the very top of my wooden grips show signs of rubbing and wear. then again, with ANY holster you do purchase causes wear on your firearm. this is pretty much unavoidable. overall i am very happy with it and will continue to do business with this great company. another thing i will mention, you CAnnOT beat the warranty on this and free shells for life... need i say more? Price is very reasonable and customer service is excellent from what i have experienced and the reviews i have read. Thank you!

    The Best PERIOD by Wulv on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried MANY different holsters and this was hands-down the best for me in both OWB and IWB. There is no close second for me. My wife is now a lover after struggling for years and we have a tote of failed holsters between us. The innovation of the holster mounts was SPECTACULAR and because of that I have convinced others to make the move. Nothing but STARS from me.

    Best belt I have ever used. by Gary on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I received my new belt much quicker than I expected, and it is GREAT! I was already sold on the two AG holsters I own, but the belt added a more solid feel during the draw and reholstering. Thanks for the fantastic products. I will be buying more in the future.

    Above expectations by Moparmilitia on 03/20/2017
    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle III Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Grear piece, fast turnaround. I would suggest getting the mag holder at the same time. Fits the gen II Baby Eagle 45 steel perfect. Has made carrying that heavy piece a pleasure

    Cloak MOD Paddle Holster by justabove recoil on 03/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The quality of material is very good. The paddle fits loosely on the belt. The cant cannot be adjusted for it is set in 90 degree position so you cannot adjust the direction the grip faces. I found putting the paddle between belt and pants to be more comforting because the looseness will cause the paddle to irritate your skin because of movement when worn inside your pants. I have owned and own many paddle holsters. They are my holster of choice I rate this holster at 60 out of 100. Also beware the tightness of holster on your firearm this will cause wear eventually to the slide of your firearm. I would have like it to be a little looser fit on my firearm. Maybe the rubber spacers could be larger and screw a little longer to allow more adjustment to fit....I may make this modification myself. The holster is fair and will serve it's purpose but can be improved.......if you don't believe me and want more proof wear one yourself.....S&W Shield 45.......Good Shooting

    Great Holster by Jake on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the AG Cloak 3.0 IWB, and a Kydex IWB from Tulster for my M&P Shield 9mm. Both holsters had outstanding reviews, so I decided to give them both a shot. The biggest difference is the bulk or the size of the holsters. Both products are extremely well-made and perform exceptionally. The biggest decision that you'll have to make is does the size or bulkiness of the holster matter much to you? If not, AG may be your pick, because it's a bit more comfortable for longer hauls. However, if you're looking for better concealment, and a holster that takes up as little room possible; then Tulster is your pick. Personally, I've chosen to use the Tulster for my EDC. For what I'm looking for, it makes the most sense. That's no knock on AG, because it too is an excellent holster; it all just depends on personal preference.

    Outstanding by Donny on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have searched and purchase hundreds of dollars worth of holsters, This holster has it all. It is sturdy and comfortable against bare skin. The best part of this holster is the efficient draw from the holster, Naturally draw with a master grip each time I draw. The skin is a nice grip texture that allows great retention. Also between the steel plate and the shell the gun will never drop out or release without a firm pull.

    First time gun buyer by James on 03/19/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very easy to conceal my weapon at the 4-5 oclock position and comfortable for a fat boy like me. Received my order within a week of placing it

    Last attempt to say thanks! by Blue on 03/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I spoke with Customer Service Representative Caitlynn about obtaining a holster shell for a S&W 908. There are subtle differences between the S&W 908 & the S&W 3913, but, by her advice, I purchased the shell for the S&W 3913 hoping it would fit my model, (which wasn't listed). I am thrilled to say it works very well. If not for her assistance, I would not have made the purchase. Kudos to Alien Gear and kudos to Caitlynn. May I suggest that you list the S&W 908, (and similar models of the same style) under the same S&W 3913 selection? May I also suggest a raise for Caitlynn?! Good job Caitlynn and good job Alien Gear. I'll be back for more products and suggest others to do the same.

    AWESOME PRODUCT by JULIO on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This product is just awesome. Super comfortable and the fact that you can just swap out the shells is great. I originally bought one for my M&P Shield but wanted the ability to carry my bigger Glock 23. By far the best IWB holster I own. The OWB holster is great too. The firearms instructor at my police department recently got some to try out and I loved it. Great stuff.

    Great holster by Darryl on 03/19/2017
    EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great retention, easy to reholster and its not bulky so its great for outside the waist concealed carry.

    Still searching for the perfect holster by Rich on 03/19/2017
    S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've been having a hard time finding the perfect outside the waistband holster for my smith and Wesson bodyguard 38 revolver. Unfortunately the struggle continues. The alien holster isn't the secure. The gun fits in ok but what I mean by not secure. Is when the gun is in the holster and you remove the belt or hang my pants up with the gun still in the holster it can slip out. Which isn't good at all. I also was hoping they had a paddle holster for my s&w bodyguard but they don't. I find it a pain to loop the belt through it all the time. Would like to be able to put the holster on after belt is on.

    Outstanding! by Andrew on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased for a Taurus PT111 G2. This holster is perfect. It's the second holster I tried, but I should have known to go this way first. I have used this style holster in the past for a Glock. The gun fits perfectly, and the holster distributes weight nicely. It is secure on a belt (both leather and a nylon rigger's belt) but when you want to take it off it isn't difficult.

    Comfort, Value, Service! by T.J. on 03/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have everything from micro to full size in the 2.0. The comfort to price ratio is so high it is unbelievable. I don't even trade in my old shells. I just buy a whole new rig. I carry from morning to night and when carrying my Shield I find myself checking to see if I have it with me a few times a day. COMFORT! I spend a couple hour on full adjustment which results in a truly custom rig. Just got a new P320 so you will be hearing from me very soon. I recommend this product to everyone.

    Exact Fit by Shawn on 03/19/2017
    Walther CCP Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very well made and made in the USA. Very pleased with the comfort of the holster and the way it hugs the gun. All around a very well made product. Will purchase more as my collection of handguns grows.

    Awesome Dock by Shawn on 03/19/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Very awesome Dock! Made in the USA and the workmanship and quality is there. Very pleased with this product. I purchased 2 one for the jeep and one for the bedroom.

    Best purchase I have ever made!!!!!! by RJ on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This was by far the best decision in the world. You guys make the best stuff on the market and offer it at an amazing price!! I bought this combo over 6 months ago and carry everyday, by far the most comfortable and durable holsters I've ever come across. I just got on here to purchase the OWB mount and found your new mag carriers and IWB mount which I will also be buying! Thank you so much for all the time you put in to make such amazing products. If I could, I would come give everyone who works there a high five! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!

    Love It / Responsible American Gun Owner / Carrry every day by Garry G on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought my Clock Tuck 3 in June of 2015 and wear it everywhere I go. What a great product this thing is. Super comfortable. My friends have to shark bump me just to see if I'm pack"n. Oh yah - it's there. Concealed Means Concealed with this thing - very nice IWB holster. Getting ready to order one for Sharon now. Check it out - you'll be glad. Garry G - central Illinois EDC 9mm Sig Sauer p320 compact


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.