Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.91 out of 5 stars. Based on 4229 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    can't believe the comfort!! by Crusher on 03/01/2017
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The most comfortable holster I've ever used, including owb!! Always carried owb, never thought iwb could be so comfortable, thanks Alien gear, next I have to get the iwb mag holder!!

    Accidental, but great purchase by Table on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I actually meant to buy the 3.0 version, but even so this holster has ridden pretty well against my skin without much issue. Not sure how long the leather is gonna last, but so far it's been comfortable and concealable without bending out of shape. I'll eventually buy the cloak tuck 3.0 I originally intended to get and see if it's worth replacing this one.

    Accidental, but great purchase by Table on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I actually meant to buy the 3.0 version, but even so this holster has ridden pretty well against my skin without much issue. Not sure how long the leather is gonna last, but so far it's been comfortable and concealable without bending out of shape. I'll eventually buy the cloak tuck 3.0 I originally intended to get and see if it's worth replacing this one.

    AWESOME by Tim on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have worn a Walther PPKs with a DeSantis IWB holster for the past 4 years... I recently purchased a new glock 43 with that I needed a new holster... I purchased two holsters from ALIEN a 3.0 for a M&P compact 9 and this holster... I have yet to go back to the Walther... I love this holster... My glock is barely visible with just a t shirt over it... I purchased a spare shell for my PPKs.... can't wait to see how that fits compared to the Desantis but if it's anything like the glock... ALIEN GEAR has a new lifetime customer!!! My biggest complaint about the Desantis holster is you could not reholster without using two hands... As a LEO I found that a bit of an issue... But with these holsters I have little issue reholstering.

    I've done it for you.... by Robert on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Save yourself the time researching all the holsters available because I've done it for you. Purchased the combo of IWB and OWB. There are plenty of similarly designed holsters out there, but the quality, price, value, warranty, and shell exchange are unmatched by ANY of their competitors. Even with the OWB holster, I can still CC anywhere because these show little to no print, are comfortable enough to wear all day (after a short break in for the leather to shape), and have the retention needed to secure your firearm no matter your activity. My only suggestion would be to make the long screws just a tad longer. It's somewhat difficult compressing the shell with the larger spacers installed to get them to "bite", but once accomplished, I believe it adds significantly to the retention of your firearm once adjusted to fit. They were delivered in less than a week too! I highly recommend Alien Gear! The best holsters for your money, hands down! Thanks, Alien Gear!!!

    Most comfortable holster ever! by Dustin on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this for my Taurus PT111 G2 with the standard nylon clips which are very strong and should last a long time. I cannot express how incredibly comfortable and affordable this holster is! The quality is excellent and the customer service is second to none! Also, the shipping was very fast. It was only 3 business days till it was at my front door. You really can't find a company that operates like this anymore these days. The customer truly comes first with Alien Gear Holsters. Thanks for a great product and reason enough to be a lifetime customer!

    Excellent! by Robert on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After a short break in period to soften the leather and shape the holster to my physique, I was able to wear this holster all day long without discomfort or product failure. My only suggestion (not a complaint) would be to make the long screws just a tad longer. It was somewhat difficult to get the spacers compressed enough to get the screws to "bite", but I think it is a benefit in keeping the retention where you've set it. The value in buying the "combo" of IWB and OWB is well worth it! Save your time researching prices of other similarly designed holsters and you'll see that Alien Gear has them all beat! You won't find a better warranty or shell exchange offer anywhere. If nothing else has convinced you, that certainly should. Value, quality, warranty, shell exchange and price make Alien Gear the best for your money. Well done, Alien Gear! Thanks!

    Wow! by KP on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered on Friday afternoon, received it Monday. I've had it less than 24 hours, but as soon as I put it on, I could tell that I should have bought this one first rather than wasting my money on all the other holsters over the years. The reviews that say they forget they are wearing it are absolutely true! It only took a few minutes to get it set up to hold my XDS .45 with the tension and depth and cant that I prefer. If you are on the fence about buying this holster, get off the fence and buy one, you won't regret it.

    Top of the line as expected by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/28/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Alien Gear turns out the best stuff on the market. Their attention to detail and customer service makes them my number one choice in holsters. You won't be disappointed with this product.

    great holster shell by James on 02/28/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    its a great shel... made very durable.. would love to get more for my iwb holster

    ronbur63@hotmail.com by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was hesitant to buy this belt without seeing it first - especially due to the price. However, I was tired of buying the crappy belts around here that last a year or two. I had a couple of alien gear holsters and they were good quality, so I decided to take the plunge. GLAD I DID. Very impressed with the quality. Got a good deal when buying the belt with a holster and dual magazine carrier. One of the best belts I have ever owned. With a one year guarantee - you can't go wrong.

    ronbur63@hotmail.com by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was hesitant to buy this belt without seeing it first - especially due to the price. However, I was tired of buying the crappy belts around here that last a year or two. I had a couple of alien gear holsters and they were good quality, so I decided to take the plunge. GLAD I DID. Very impressed with the quality. Got a good deal when buying the belt with a holster and dual magazine carrier. One of the best belts I have ever owned. With a one year guarantee - you can't go wrong.

    Genius Design by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Received 3 days after ordering! Delivery is getting better and better (have been repeat customer for several years). The design of this magazine carrier is genius. It is versatile with options to carry IWB, OWB, vertical or horizontal and all points in-between. Recommended to several friends who checked it out and bought their own.

    Great Holster by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received 3 days after ordering! Quality holster and good price. Only drawback is that it is kind of large and prints easily when wearing most shirts. Conceals well under heavier shirts or jackets. Ideal for open carry. Have recommended this to friends and they have purchased today (due to the great magazine holder currently offered).

    Great Holster by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received 3 days after ordering! Quality holster and good price. Only drawback is that it is kind of large and prints easily when wearing most shirts. Conceals well under heavier shirts or jackets. Ideal for open carry. Have recommended this to friends and they have purchased today (due to the great magazine holder currently offered).

    best holster by peck on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After buying seven different holsters i bought the cloak 3.0 owb holster and hands down the best holster i have ever had well worth the money spent

    Great Holster! by Amoeba on 02/28/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is was my first purchase from Alien Gear Holsters & I can genuinely say it's worth every penny. The price is great compared to other brands, but the holster is definitely good quality which shows this company doesn't cut corners. The shell is a prefect fit for my shield 45, after a few days of trial & error trying to find the best placement for my body it turned out to be a perfect fit; I actually feel uncomfortable not wearing it now in my day to day activity's. I would absolutely recommend this holster along with their gun belt. Its a well made product/deal!

    Great product by Mel on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love both my holsters (IWB and OWB). Great value and sturdy. Have had them for 6 months and no problems from daily carry.

    I made the right choice by RMK on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased a holster when I bought my firearm, but before I had my CCW. Tried to CC with it, and couldn't make it work. So I looked into the hybrid holsters, and Alien Gear had what I wanted. Awesome guarantee/warrantee, so I really couldn't go wrong. I've had it for about 10 days or so, have worn it everyday with no problems. I wear it at the 4:30 position and it doesn't print and I can sit comfortably. I really wanted this holster to work for me, and it does. Thanks AG for the great product!

    WOW! by CCWFlorida on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    WOW is actually an understatement.. Ive been watching reviews of this holster on youtube for the last few weeks, and decided to pick one up. man, oh man. Those reviews were not lying when they said this holster is comfortable! #BuyAmerican!

    Excellent holster by wp2265 on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is one of the best holster I have ever owned.I have both the IWB and OWB holsters and they are made with superior craftmanship and an attention to detail not found by any other holster company. I highly reccomend this as your first or second choice in holsters. Buy one and you won't be disappointed. And if you don't limmke it..within 30 days you can send it back..what do you have to lose?

    Good to go. by Zac on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So I've had my holster for about a week now. I cannot recommend this enough. This is by far the most comfortable holster I own for concealed carry. It doesn't weigh down where I carry. It stays in place. It's not irritating to wear even against bare skin. I'm not the biggest guy in the world. So concealing can be an issue at times. But with my clock tuck 3.0, its in the same spot every time and its not visible. The options for making adjustments, the warranty, the quality, Everything is spot on. Could not be happier. Since I've ordered my 3.0 I've shown it around the shop. Everyone is conceal carries is going to be ordering one.

    Must have by Otis on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the holster you're looking for. I wear mine at work six days a week and nearly everywhere I go. The quality is excellent. The fit for my pistol is as accurate as possible. The comfort is simply amazing. The quality of the materials is top-notch. The ability to change the shell to accommodate my other pistols is awesome.

    Cloak Mod OWB by Donald on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love my holster, fits great and attaches to my belt easily and quickly is removed. Love the way the gun fits in the holster. Clicks in nicely so that noone can easily take it from me. I have had a screw come out twice and lost them but Alien Gear sent out new ones free of charge as well as free shipping. Awesome company and holsters are the best in my opinion.

    Best gun belt on the market by bennwj on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    A good gun belt, specifically designed to carry the weight of a handgun and an extra magazine, makes all the difference in the world for your personal comfort. We often see students with $1200 pistols being held up by a Dockers belt from Sears. Bad idea. If it isn't comfortable you simply won't carry your gun. Yesterday I was in a 8 hour advanced tactical rifle class, and because I destroyed my garage cleaning my field gear, I could not find my battle belt. I had to use something so I grabbed my Alien Gear gun belt. I carried: A full sized Springfield XD .45 with a TLR-1 light in a Black Rhino holster, a double magazine carrier loaded with a total of 26 rounds of .45 ACP, a Blade-Tech M-4 magazine holder with a full 30 round magazine. The belt held up and supported the weight of all that gear. If you need a great day-to-day gun belt for much less than you will pay at Galco, Tucker, Wild Bill's etc, give Alien Gear a try.

    Day 3 by vince on 02/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    So it is day 3 with my new rig. And it is the most comfortable paddle holster I have ever used . I must say I have a number of products from Alien Gear and this is by far my favorite so far. The customer service is top notch. USPS lost my order and cost service got replacements back out to me right away no issues. I can't say enough about the service and product I recommend them first to anyone I talk to. Awesome experience and couldn't ask for a better OWB rig.

    Ingenious System! by Steve on 02/25/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This system is simply put ingenious! With the option to go single mag IWB or OWB or double mag pouch IWB or OWB, the utility and value of this mag pouch system can't be beat. I will recommend this mag pouch system to my friends and relatives. Keep up the great innovative work Alien Gear!

    Review of cloak tuck 3.0 by Jason on 02/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using my cloak tuck 3.0 for over a year now so I feel very experienced to give a full review. In my opinion this is hands down the best iwb holster on the market. Like I said I have used it literally everyday for over a year and have had absolutely no problems there is little to no wear showing on the holster and has protected my guns finish perfectly. The belt clips still hold perfect retention and also show no signs of wear. The holster is comfortable and breathes very well on hot summer days for the price and quality there is no other holster that can compare to it. Also with the ability to buy new shells or trade in shells for life for free there is no other holster you will ever need. I have three different shells for different carry options and the kydex is a perfect fit on all three and holds great retention while protecting my firearms from any wear. Thank you aliengear for a exceptional holster!!!

    Great Product by Jesus on 02/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After going through a horrible purchase experience from another website, I was so glad in being able to get a great product from this website. I have a difficult time finding a holster for my Baby Desert Eagle III Full Size weapon and alien gears' product was really comfortable and very practical for a great price! The only downside for me is that I have difficulties with the clips, but with practice it is becoming easier. Thanks Alien Gear!!.

    Excellent Quality by Randy on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased this for my XDS 45 ACP and II really like the concept of being able to interchange the shells I already have for my Glock 17 and Xd 9 MM Mod 2. Shipping was very fast. .I find wearing the hosteler very concealable

    GREAT PRODUCT by Travis on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love mine, most comfortable IWB holster i have owned.. ive recommended to every one of my friends..

    Excellent products by Nate on 02/24/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    I have just received my Cloak 3.0 holster and mag carrier for my Springfield XD Mod 2.0 subcompact 45acp and couldn't be more pleased. QUALITY CRAFTSMANSHIP ! Fast shipping / great price / quality materials / versatile and very comfortable. I will definitely be a returning customer. Thanks for having such an array of worthy products :-)

    Conceals anything and is extremely comfortable by Brett on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own a Glock 19 and tried a cheap $10 holster I found online. It was extremely uncomfortable and given my body type, tall and skinny, it did not conceal well. I was skeptical that even these holsters would do the job, but it definitely does. Not too mention its so comfortable. Its amazing that they do the free shell swaps to allow for newer models and different guns. Amazing holsters and a reasonable price. Staff were so helpful as well.

    IWB Review by Miked852 on 02/24/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    I just purchased the IWB Holster for my Glock 17 Gen 4. I was pleasantly surprised how confotable this holster is with a full size pistol. It doesn't dig in, pinch, bind in any way. My Glock with a full magazine of 17 rounds is heavy but the holster handles the weight nicely. I need to get another one for my Kimber Micro 9. I have been wearing it every time I go out and no issues even while driving the car. I have found that the 5 O'clock position is best. I did make the holster deeper with the spacers that come with it. The factory setting was a little to tight for me. It was kind of a pain to change them out but wasn't to bad.

    Fantastic IWB Holster! by Steve on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster for recent new pistol. Yes I could have just gotten a shell for it and used the first holster, but I wanted a dedicated holster for the new pistol as well. I was so pleased with my first one I bought this second one for my new pistol. It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever used and I have been carrying for years. I recommend this holster to everyone!

    Great utility, comfort and value! by Steve on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I am very pleased with my Alien Gear gun belt. It is excellent quality with the perfect blend of rigidity and flexibility. It does a great job giving positive support to my holsters and magazine pouches. It is great value for the price as well. I highly recommend this gun belt to all!

    holster by Gregg on 02/24/2017
    Sig P229r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is pure quality and by far the most comfortable one I've ever worn. I got this model for my sig sauer p229 and it fit the gun like a glove. All parts of the holster is made the way a holster should be. The only issue is that I've had it for about a week now and in already seeing signs of holster bite along my slide, other than that it is 100% worth the money and is a great choice

    Overall review by Matt on 02/24/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    I received my cloak tuck 3.0 today. pulled it out of the package and stripped it of everything and looked everything over. This is the first IWB holster I have purchased and I could not be happier. Very quality product. It fits amazingly, I can't even tell it's there. Great product. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

    Very pleased by Shooter on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Howdy! I ordered my new belt on Sunday, Monday was Presidents' Day, a holiday and I received my belt on Thursday! The belt is more than I expected. Finish of the belt the flat black buckle and fit are perfect. My old gun belt that used for ten measurement left me confused. The way the instructions read gave me a measurement of 37 inches, but my choices were 36 or 38. So Bri opened a chat line and I explained my issue...BOOM! She had the answer, very knowledgeable and polite, she told me the size to request and explained how to return it but it is perfect. 7 holes instead of the normal 5. I couldn't be happier.

    Great holster by Randy D on 02/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After wearing every day for over a month, very comfortable, holds my full size beretta well. only suggestion would be to use loctiite on the screws once you are happy with the configuration that works for you...

    Awesome! by Joe on 02/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Really gave this holster a good test drive before I left this review. My only disappointment was not giving the Cloak Tuck a chance sooner. No other IWB holster has done it for me until this one. Bought mainly for a Glock 43, it did just fine with my 30s in its shell as well. Again another fine product, thank you Alien Gear

    All Round Great Belt by Matt on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have been looking for a belt like this for a while, except I have been finding belts (specifically made for CC) that are not my style at all or way more expensive. This one, on the other hand, is perfect for me. It is very strong and seems like it will last my lifetime. It supports my Glock 22 and Alien Gear holster perfectly. Now I just need Alien Gear's new mag carrier and I am all set. I have sworn by and recommended Alien Gear ever since my Cloak Tuck 2.0 purchase and still do to this day. Keep making amazing products.

    Exceptional service. by JZ on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I placed my order on a Friday night around 8pm. I had a problem with the order processing and had to email them. So obviously I would not get it straightened out until monday right? Well I got a response from customer service in about an hour and my holster was shipped out Saturday and I received it on Tuesday. This is hands down the best customer service I have ever had. The holster it very well made and extremely comfortable. I am pretty new to concealed carry so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I will continue to buy and use products form alien gear.

    Good by Don on 02/22/2017
    Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Good

    Awesome for the money! by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I added this to my two holster order and I'm glad I did. Probably wouldn't have been good for my full size but perfect for a sub compact! Worth every penny!

    First Class Everything by Asher on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently took advantage of the combo deal and purchased a IWB Cloak 3.0 and OWB holster for my Springfield XDM 9 Compact. This is the first handgun I ever owned and have used it for EDC since receiving my LTC a few months ago. When trying to find a IWB holster of comparable quality to my firearm, I came across you guys (I believe) in a forum. From the design of your website to the various configurations to the customization and ease of selection to the spacers that came with the holsters to the actual holsters to the warranty and shell replacement...you guys are first class. I have been completely satisfied with my purchase and intend to spread the word about Alien Gear Holsters

    Love Alien Gear! by JASON on 02/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I love these holsters They are comfortable and tuck better than most I've used.. It's also great to be able to do (free) shell swaps when you get a different gun. Awesome product., easy to swap out your shell. Love it!!

    Perfect! by David on 02/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Old carry gone, new carry in place, so now I need a holster. This is what makes Alien Gear the perfect choice. I did a quick chat and discovered they had moved, so new address is now locked in, and I wanted to exchange one shell for another, so I confirmed what they needed for me to do that. About a week and a half and my new shell is now mounted on my 3.0 base. I mounted it and tried it on as soon as I got home. As the title says, PERFECT! Very comfortable, great retention, and conceals very well under a loose shirt. It may be time to get one for my revolver.

    Exactly what I needed!! by Jacob on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    How do I start other than to say amazing first I carry a unique ccw and Springfield XDS 45 with a crimson trace was something I never expected to have to search multiple companies for to find a holster that wasn't Leather and would eventually lose retention the holster throughly impresses me I have worn it for a month now as I wanted to ensure how I felt about it and I couldn't ask for much more my only set back is I have a very active job and even without my ccw in the holster it still gets a little warm and I notice I sweat a little more in that area but it is no problem for the holster as it is neoprene backing. With the factory retention it firmly holds the gun with no problem even shaking it upside down( with chamber cleared) it still gives a nice pull where it almost freely comes out as my hand tvouches the gun I have shot over a hundred rounds now with this gun holster combo. I don't think I have a reason to buy another holster. If you decide on this holster and I highly suggest you do keep I. Mind deals I got two holster another for my glock 17 and I feel the same way about it. Overall very impressed and would recommend to anyone that asked and already have to several people that I shoot with on a weekly basis

    The most comfortable IWB holster by Steph on 02/22/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I am a female with a small frame and was skeptical about wearing an IWB holster for my S&W Shield 9mm. I have to say this is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. My husband also uses the cloak IWB. We did upgrade our clips to metal which I feel keeps it tucked closer. But depending on your carry preference you may like the plastic. Aliengear stands behind their products and has excellent customer service. They responded promptly to my questions online and ensured that I was completely satisfied with my purchases. You won't be disappointed!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.91 out of 5. Based on 4229 user reviews.