Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4831 Reviews


    Good quality and engineering. by peter on 06/23/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Great product with many carry options.

    Simply the Best!!! by DL on 06/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love my new Cloak Tuck 3.0. It's a great holster at a great price. This was my first purchase from Alien Gear and the transaction went super smooth with fast shipping. The holster is super comfortable to wear. Sometimes I can't even tell it's there. I have tried other brands and I am in love with this. So much that I plan on ordering the new Shape Shift Kit in the next week or so for my Glock 19, just to have additional options. I am hooked for life on Alien Gear products.

    4.5 stars by Luis on 06/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very good holsters!

    Great Customer Service with Great Products! by Jack C on 06/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I recently added a new sub compact to my concealed carry inventory. I already have three IWB holsters so I ordered the shell for my new firearm. I chose the wrong shell for my needs. Called Customer Service and they shipped me the correct shell free of charge!! I am impressed with both the product and the support!!! Thank you Alien Gear!!!

    very comfortable by jerry on 06/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned several iwb hybrid style holsters and this is by far the most comfortable

    Outstanding construction, terrible fit for the CZ P07 by P07-ish on 06/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After finding out how tough it can be to find a quality holster for the CZ P07 2nd gen, I decided to give AlienGear a try. First off have to say the holster is built really well and seems very sturdy and the outer shell is very well molded for the gun. I had heard of issues for many manufacturers claiming that the original P07 Duty and the 2nd gen were the same. They are not. In this instance it's not the shell that's the issue, it's the design of the plate the gun rests against on the "body" side. The P07 has a takedown lever that has a pronounced hard edge. That edge hangs up on the rubber cover of the backing plate making re-holstering difficult without some twisting. Because of the takedown lever, once holstered, the backing plate forces the P07 to twist in the holster partially out of the kydex plate rather than allowing it to rest in the formed kydex. I added longer screws to open the holster up more but I believe that it takes an unsafe level of twisting to make this a holster I would be comfortable using even at the range. That being said, all I plan to do is to switch shells so I can use it with one of my other handguns. It's just not right for the CZ. Customer service at AlienGear has been great in helping me with this issue and I have nothing but good things to say about the company. I believe it's just the OWB holster that will have this issue and I have just ordered an IWB holster for the CZ for comparison. AlienGear makes some great stuff and I will continue to do business with them.

    Great value for a solid product! by Live wire 88 on 06/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I love the Cloak 3.0. Built sturdy, comfortable, great tension adjustment. The swappable shells is a nice bonus, except they don't offer shells for pistols with WML. Would like to see that in the future. I was not as fond of the spare mag carrier. Wanted it to be more like the holster. I think they tried to make it more of a multi purpose mag carrier and it got Hugh. Way to large for actual IWB carry. The belt on the other hand if phenomenal. Super heavy duty, can carry a full a full size 1911 with no droop. Overall the combo of all three gets a 4 star ratibg. Losing points for the mag carrier, and no WML shells.

    Perfection by Jake on 06/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I studied up and down the internet, friends, family and everywhere else I could get opinions on what holster I should get for my first one. 2 of my friends recommended I should get the Cloak tuck 3.0. I looked into a bit and watched a few videos and noticed all the other reviews were all 4.5 if not, 5's. After I ordered it I was a bit skeptical just because it was my first holster and I didn't know what to expect. The first day I got it I put my Walther PPQ M2 right inside and put it on and it felt great! I even had it on while I was sitting on my couch, watching tv with my toddler and fell asleep for a few minutes. I woke up and realized I had it on. Then and there I realized I made a great choice. Doesn't get too hot. Ya don't ever feel the steel from your firearm. Nothing is poking or digging in the slightest. Soon I hope to get my wife a firearm for herself and I'll for sure be getting a Alien Gear holster for her too!! Thanks so much Alien Gear!! Keep it up!!

    Awesome product love it by Rick on 06/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just purchased my first firearm and for fathersday I received the Aliengear IWB holster as a gift and it hands down is the best thing I could ask for. Being a newer gun owner and new at concieled carry I am very impressed with the quality and comfort of it. I also love the idea of if I ever change firearms all that I need to do is purchase a new shell not the whole holster. I recommend this product to all gun owners especially someone who has never owned one.

    Best holster purchase I've ever made. by Dave. S on 06/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a few alien gear holsters and my wife does also. Springfield xds 4.0 I'm a big fellow, and I carry 100% of the time regardless of my working conditions. Im a mechanic by trade and a lot of the time I slide under cars on asphalt, mud, gravel ect. It conceals my firearm great. Adjusts for the perfect draw and unbelievable how comfortable it is to wear everyday. It doesn't make we sweat even on the hottest days. I put this holster threw it's paces. It protects my gun and works flawless. After the heavy use I've put it threw it still looks great. I highly recommend this to anyone looking For a quality holster. They also have amazing customer service. . I suggest that you loctite the screws. I have lost a couple. But the kit comes with extra Here in the next week or so I'm ordering 2 of the shape shift starter kits. Great product A+++++

    Best holster purchase I've ever made. by Dave. S on 06/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a few alien gear holsters and my wife does also. Springfield xds 4.0 I'm a big fellow, and I carry 100% of the time regardless of my working conditions. Im a mechanic by trade and a lot of the time I slide under cars on asphalt, mud, gravel ect. It conceals my firearm great. Adjusts for the perfect draw and unbelievable how comfortable it is to wear everyday. It doesn't make we sweat even on the hottest days. I put this holster threw it's paces. It protects my gun and works flawless. After the heavy use I've put it threw it still looks great. I highly recommend this to anyone looking For a quality holster. They also have amazing customer service. . I suggest that you loctite the screws. I have lost a couple. But the kit comes with extra Here in the next week or so I'm ordering 2 of the shape shift starter kits. Great product A+++++

    A little rough. by Halfnutz on 06/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck for a S&W BG380. The holster is mostly as expected. My one complaint is that the back of the nuts have small burrs on them and the leather itself has a hard and "sharp" edge that reminds me of the edge on a stamped piece of steel. The unused nuts were removed. The remaining ones as well as the leather edges were lightly cleaned up with a small rotary sanding drum. I do like the ability to adjust the retention by changing the spacers, I would prefer a set of black spacers verses the "Alien Green" but I do appreciate the marketing aspect.. The leather and kydex seem to be of good quality, I'm looking forward to getting past the break in period. An un-tucked t shirt is sufficient concealment for my 6'1 195lb build.

    Very well made but just did not fit me by Jimmy on 06/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster seemed to be of very good quality but it was just too much material for IWB for me. Strictly a preference thing and not a black mark against the holster at all.

    Well worth it by Edward on 06/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Bought these 2 years ago because at the time even with shipping added they were still cheaper than alot of the competition. I took a chance on my order from a few posts on the XDM forum. I can say I'm glad I did 2yrs in and they're still in excellent condition and the hold hasn't dimished either. Holsters still hold with same amount of retention as when new. Aliengear has made me a life long customer for all my holster needs now

    Ordering another one and belt by Dan on 06/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love the 3.0 so much i have ordered 2 more for different guns and a belt

    For s&w sd9ve by Kyle on 06/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After a bit of an annoying start to making adjustments i had to leave the washers off and tighten the screws to compress the spacers for a bit then go back and add the washers...not really a big deal. On my holster however the cant angles do not line up with the holes. Again for me that wasnt a big deal minor annoyance but overall once adjustments were made its pretty decent

    Best owb for the money by Elmer on 06/19/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

    I have tried to find a owb holster that i liked for severl months, the alien gear owb cloak mod is bye far the most comfertable holst and works great along with my iwb platform. The two best holsteres i have found!!!

    Fits good and works great. by Carlos on 06/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fits really good. I am buying another one.

    Great product by Carlos on 06/19/2017
    Standard Clips

    Works great just add lock tight

    2 and half year daily wear review by Gary on 06/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Gun carried Ruger P90 DC, full size 45 ACP . worn Monday through Friday from 7:30 am to 6:pm. Also whenever I would leave the house. Work in office environment.Normal attire jeans and polo shirt with a t-shirt between holster and body. Nice thick leather gun belt.No one has ever asked me if I was carrying a gun, or if I had anything on under my shirt. Worn on right hip with gun canted slightly forward. Occasionally shirt was tucked into jeans however mostly worn outside not tucked in. THe P90 is as heavy as a brick. Most of the time, I never was aware of the gun being there. Two to three times out of the full day I would have to re-tuck my t-shirt because it would creep up and pull out of being between holster and body. Only care I would provide holster was weekly check tightness of the belt clip screws with the included allen wrench, and wipe holster down with a damp rag, then a dry paper towel to make sure no moisture remained on it. This holster has had allot of time it has been worn and has surpassed all of my expectations in comfort and durability. There are no rips, tears or worn out places on the holster. No layer separations either. Thank you Alien Gear, I am a confirmed lifetime customer as long as you keep us this kind of quality. I am buying a new gun for my daily carry, a Springfield Arms XD Mod 2 45 ACP its a double stack holding 13 rounds and has a 3.3 inch barrel. This one is an ultra compact It weighs 12 ounces less then the P90 and is a couple inches shorter. I'm going to give the Tuck 3 a try with it just for the heck of it. I would not even consider trying any other brand for the new gun, That is how impressed I am with the quality and value of Alien Gear.

    Tuck 3 is a home run by Gary on 06/19/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had worn the tuck 2 version with a full size 45acp a Ruger P90 DC for 2 and a half years Monday through Friday from 7:30 am to 6:00pm. Most of the time I could not even feel it on my hip. Jeans and a polo shirt with a tshirt between holster and body. I got a brand new Springfield Arms XD mod 2 45 acp with a 3.3 inch barrel. This is a double stack ultra compact with a 13 round magazine. It is a couple inches shorter then my P90 and 12 ounces lighter. Today is first day wearing the tuck 3, I love it. even more comfortable than the tuck 2, I would not have thought it possible. only bad feature is the nylon belt clips are way to stiff, almost making it impossible to secure them over the belt. I almost had to take my jeans off to get the clips off my belt, Had to use two hands and bend the leather gun belt to free it from the clips. The nylon clips on the Tuck 2 never had the same problem. If they changed the clips they need to change them back to the way they were. There just isn't any give in them. But all in all still the best value on the market, and the most comfortable for extended daily cary. Thank you Alien Gear.

    great retention and comfort by Reese on 06/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Recently overturned a boat while fishing with my Glock in holster. Upside down, and 60ft swim to bank. Glock 43 still in holster, had forgotten I was wearing it. Didn't think about it until about 1/2 mile back to car. Still in place. Will be ordering for my G19. Great job great quality.

    Great Product!! by Craig on 06/18/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Great product!

    the very best iwc holster I don't tire of wearing all the time by pressenda1834 on 06/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I already own 5 iwb holsters for my p320c. One after another have been relegated to the holster drawer as I didn't find them comfortable for daily use: either the leather tongue of the back was cutting into my skin or it would bend away from my body like elephant floppy ears... The kydex would make imprints on my skin or I would need to buy pants 2 sizes larger. I am size 36,I tried cloak tuck 3.0 without changing my jeans size and THAT WAS IT!!! The most comfortable, wear-it-and-forget-it holster I have ever owned! I am ordering another for my VP40 as soon as I finish with this review. You guys at AlienGear are the greatest!

    Great customer service by Patrick on 06/17/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered two sets of these. One came with a screw attached to the paddle so tight I couldn't get it off. Customer service immediately sent replacement parts. Can't ask for better service. So many options with these that they are definitely worth getting. I'll recommend Alien Gear to anyone looking for a good conceal carry holster, mag carrier, or gunbelt. Couldn't be happier.

    Awesome by Patrick on 06/17/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This is one heavy duty belt. Stylish enough to wear every day and supportive enough to hold your firearm securely. Would definitely recommend. Shipped fast.

    Comfort with capital C by Jones on 06/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Been carrying glock 19 in 3.0. Amazed how comfortable a large gun could be. Just received a Brave Respnse soft cc holster and took off my 19 and put my glock 43 in new holster. After about 30 minutes I ordered a new alien for my 43. Love em

    Good value by N/A on 06/16/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Holster had worked out pretty well for me and was not overpriced and comfortably serves its purpose. The only complaint I have is the holster is now useless to me since I have upgraded my M&P Shield with a Streamlight TLR-6 and discovered they no longer make the shell for it. Contacted customer service and was advised to join the E-mail list in hopes of the shell fitted for the light.

    perfect by Johnnie on 06/16/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Bought one of these over a year ago. Fit great, looks good, fantastic support. Just what I was looking for. I have lost some weight over the last year and in about another 20 pounds I am going to buy 2 more belts. One of each color. Very happy

    Great belt by Joe on 06/16/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is great it can hold my holster without dragging my pants down and it's a belt that looks like something I could wear even when I'm not carrying.

    Love it by 2ndAmendmentSupport on 06/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this for my husband after it was recommended to us by multiple people. He loves it and wears it everyday.

    Awesome Product for First-time Concealers by Porter on 06/15/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had recently began my search for a concealed carry holster under the encouragement of my father. Having shot quite a bit growing, I knew how to use a gun but knew next to nothing about concealed carry. I noticed theoughout my research of concealed carry holsters, the name Alien Gear Holsters continued to show up. I thought, "Hey, for the price compared to other companies' holsters, I should give it a try." I've now been carrying my S&W SD9 VÊ 9mm concealed every day for three months, and I love it! The holster securely holds the gun, and it conceals it very well. I work in a crowded office, and no one has ever noticed me carrying. My one little annoyance is that the screws come loose and fall out about once a month if I don't regularly tighten them. Yes, it's not a big deal, but it would be nice if I didn't have to do that. I say this holster is great for first-time concealers because it's comfortable, and it isn't overly expensive. 9/10 will buy again.

    Excellent product by Ron on 06/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I rarely write reviews but this product is such an amazing holster that I had to say something. If you are unsure what to get in a sea of options trust me this holster is worth it. The first time I wore it I simply could not believe I was wearing my Glock 21. My previous holsters always let me down as a tall slender guy it was not too hard to see I had something under my T shirt but this holster disappears and it is ridiculously comfortable I mean I drove my wife nuts that first day I wore it. I couldn't shut up about how comfy it was! ~Ron

    awsome by skinner343 on 06/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    ive been wearing this holster for the last 18 months. Iam totally happy.. it works and is comfy.. after all these months at 16 hr days its my go in glock 40.. thx alien gear.. ps... keep it clean an soft with mink oil..

    J Clip and C Clip by Orry on 06/13/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was let down on the J Clip and C Clip in video ever thing looks good but in fact they are wider then the original. There fore it sticks out for the whole world to see. Maybe if you shrink it, belts aren't that wide. I use original clipped and clip it to my pants and have my belt going over to hide it better that is the best thing I have found to work. The rest of it is fine and fits nicely though, just all the clip are bulky I expected it out of the leather one but not on the J Clip and C Clip.

    I LOVE ALIEN GEAR by JEFFM3 on 06/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    THIS IS THE BEST HOLSTER I HAVE EVER HAD

    i have owned for 1 year by jeremy on 06/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned this holster for 1 year. It has been the best investment I have made for conceal carry.

    Not for smaller body types by Erin on 06/12/2017
    Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Nice holster, but doesn't fit smaller females. Very bulky and uncomfortable (for me). I appreciate the 30 day return policy, but cost me $13 between having the holster shipped to me than returning it. Disappointed..

    First time buyer. by Bill on 06/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my first Alien IWB holster today. Why did I go anywhere else? I've got holsters of all kinds and I've wasted my money. This IWB 3.0 is set just about right out of the package. Adjusted the retention a little, the cant and everything else is just right. I'll wear this thing out.

    Nice holster by BIGSHOW on 06/12/2017
    Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    It took me a while to find the perfect holster. This holster is perfect! It sits and stays where you want it. As active a I am I was concerned, it has not let me down. If I had one thing to say about it, it would be that the lip on the paddle makes it difficult to adjust when putting it on. But rest assured, wherever you put it, that's where it stays. I recommend this holster for everyone! I plan on getting another.

    worth every penny by guncarrier on 06/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my holster a little over 2 months ago and.... I love it! I was skeptical with all the hype that surrounded this product but I'm truly in love. It fits great, wears great, conceals great, the weight of the gun is nicely distributed and the retention is lovely. I absolutely without a doubt will be recommending this holster to friends and family

    Best Iwb on the market by Tim on 06/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Hands down the best IWB holster on the market today! So comfortable you forget you are wearing it!, and the quality is second to none! Highly recommended!!

    Ruger LCR 357 Cloak Tuck IWB by Austin on 06/12/2017
    Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing this holster almost every day for two months and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I was not aware of the "upgraded" 3.0 version of this holster at time of purchase, though, am still impressed nonetheless. The holster fits me well (175 lbs), is very concealable, holds my firearm securely and is customizable (retention / angle). I usually never write reviews, but this purchase deserved it. I have no doubt you will be pleased with this holster, or the 3.0 version of this holster.

    Works great with my S&W M&P22 Compact by Bill on 06/12/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Bought a S&W M&P22 Compact to practice with. The S&W M&P 40c Compact shell fits the M&P22 Compact like a glove. Now I can practice with my 22lr pistol using the same OWB & IWB Holster I uze for my G26. Thanks. AlienGear

    You will "forget you're wearing it". by MidlifeCrisis on 06/11/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Alien Gear says their holsters are the most comfortable holsters you'll ever own, and that you'll forget you're wearing it. I couldn't agree more.... When I carry the P238, I sometimes "forget" I'm carrying it, until I reach for my wallet. It is by far the most comfortable holster I own. I wear it with the mid ride height. I tried it on "low" but I could not re-holster easily due to my spare tire I carry around. I would have to pry the shell with my pointer finger to create enough space. I tried it on "high" but I wasn't personally​ comfortable with it like that, due to the extremely short barrel length of this weapon. Both of those issues are personal, not manufacturing issues. I ordered with the nylon clips (What was suggested). I believe I will order metal next time. The only issue I had is that I had to re-tighten the clips pretty much every other time I carried. The screws keep coming loose. That is an easy fix for anyone who may have the same issue. That doesn't warrant a 4 star in my opinion. I'm looking forward to purchasing my next holster and seeing​ how AG carries my new Taurus PT111 Millennium HE 9mm!

    Americas # 1 holster by Matt on 06/11/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought theAlien gear 3.0 cloak tuck and carry often and it is the best holster I have ever had. I would recommend this holster to anyone looking for a great carry holster. You almost forget you are carrying it is so comfortable. Check this holster out you will no be disappointed at all, try it for 30 day test, if nor completely satisfied simply return it for a refund. I DONT think anyone will be needing to return it though. Thanks guys for a GREAT Holster..

    EXCELLENT! by John on 06/10/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    High quality product. Priority shipping. Very professional business! My Ruger American Compact Pistol slides in and out perfectly at ANY setting of both IWB and OWB AlienGear holsters. Very Happy!

    great holster by tim on 06/10/2017
    Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    great holster and great company to order from. they exceeded my expectations on the turn around time from the time i ordered the holster till the time i received it was three days. the website says 2-3 days to ship and 3-5 after that for delivery

    Awesome and Fast by Alan B on 06/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am not one to write revirws. In this case, I have to make an exception. It was 4 days from order inception to my door. That is temarkable! As for the product, it is hands-down the best IWB Holster I have seen, or tried on...ever. The craftsmanship is very well done and wearing it is so soft it is like not having a holster on. I firmly believe I will buy another, with the extra clips and mount it to my bed frame. That is pure genious. Thx to everyone involved for a well thought out product.

    WOW....WHAT A HOLSTER!!!!! Glad i found aliengear holsters!!!! by steven on 06/10/2017
    Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I had been looking for a holster for my sig for a long time. Im as picky as they come. I have several other brand holsters and was very skeptical ordering this holster, but after using it for few weeks, it is without a single doubt, THE ABSOLUTE BEST HOLSTER OUT THERE, especially for under $50...i like it so much that i got my wife one for her s.w 9mm...she loves hers just as much. Its great that i can either wear a belt with it or not. My son recently got one for his glock as well. I tell everyone i know about these holsters. I got the belt as well. A little pricey but at least now my gun doesnt smash my belt when i wear it. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER...THANK YOU ALIEN GEAR....


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4831 user reviews.