Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4061 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome two thumbs up! by VJ on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Well made, easy to adjust and Awesome packaging. I will recomend Alien Gear to anybody who will listen.

    Great holsters by Ernest on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    After 6 months of use switching between the 2 holsters I could not be happier. Comfortable even in warm weather clothing. I am replacing all my holsters with alien gear.

    Excellent IWB holster by John on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    When I received the holster I could hardly get my Walther in and out it was so tight after working it for just a day or so it is perfect. I like how adjustable it is too,

    Best holster on the market! by JaketheSnake on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been concealed carrying for a while, but the one problem that seem to always play give me was finding a holster that was comparable and that fit me well. With some research, I came upon Alien Gear and I have only use them ever since! They make a very high-quality holster, that is very comfortable and surprisingly does not make you hot through the summer. I live in North Carolina and our summers are usually 8–9 months a year and this is comfortable in all seasons. Between the price being a steal, and the holsters being made here in the USA, this is a no-brainer! I have had five of these holsters and will continue to buy!

    Great holster by Jeff on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster is just like it was described, shipping was very quick. Will be doing more business with alien gear.

    Love the holster by Bob on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought 2 holsters one for a Ruger LC9s and one for a S&W 38 lite. Both holsters fit great and I hardly know I am wearing either one and are very comfortable for a 280 lb man.

    great by oscarmayer on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got it quick, tried right out of the package. worked and felt great. I'm happier than a hog in a wallow.

    Great Quality Belt by Sealman on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have an Alien Gear belt and also "The Ultimate Concealed Carry CCW Leather Gun Belt " that was purchased from Amazon for the same price. The Alien Gear belt is hands down a better belt! It is MUCH stiffer than the other belt which translates to better support regardless of thew holster I am using at the time. So far the durability of the finish seems to be superior as well. I am getting less marring and indentation of the leather from the holster clips. I occasionally get some squeaking from the other belt depending on my holster in use. The Alien belt has been dead quiet so far. The only con is related to some of my pants having slightly smallish 1.5 inch loops. As this is a fairly thick belt it is a little difficult to get through some belt loops. That is a pant issue though rather than a belt issue. I highly recommend this belt!

    Highly recommend by Extruder4Life on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Let's just say I've had my fair share of holsters. When alien gear holsters came out, it was my first hybrid holster. Since then I've upgraded to the cloak tuck 3.0. I've had crossbreed, Stealth onyx, Foxx holsters. I've even had all leather ones custom made. Single clip holsters, some leather and some kydex. Long story short I have always found myself coming back to my alien gear holster for EDC. Nothing else has been able to even come close to changing my mind. You can't beat the lifetime warranty, she'll swaps, and the extra hardware that's included in every purchase. Hands down the best holster I've owned and always the first I recommend to anyone looking for a new hybrid holster.

    quick service by Top on 01/31/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered a magazine carrier for my XDs 45 on Friday night, it arrived Monday in the mail. WOW what a turn around. It is everything i expected from Alien Gear and goes right along with my holster. Thank you for great products and service

    Best belt that I own by Jason on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have to say I do love this product. Admittedly it first, I was a bit skeptical at the price. All I can say now it is more than worth the money. I can completely see myself ordering another one of these belts in the future. I highly recommend this to any gun enthusiast or CCW carrier. This is a fabulous belt that honestly wear everyday.

    Quality Through and through by Jack G on 01/31/2017
    Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fast shipping, great communication from the company. Fits my Glock like a glove. Only suggestion I have is to include 8-32 X 3/4 screws for the larger spacer. Possibly initial break in but the screws don't feel like they are in enough for the tension level at the beginning. Quick trip to the Home Depot should do the trick. Very pleased overall.

    Gun is no good if you don't carry it by MIkeLC9SPro on 01/31/2017
    Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had my LC9S Pro for 5 months and have bought cheap made IWB holsters, ankle holster and a OWB holster. The only time i carried it was OWB because the other concealed holsters could be seen on my skinny frame. Finally I ordered the Cloak 3.0 IWB. You cannot see the pistol through my clothing. This leads me to carry it 95% of the time. Nice quality and it does not print with this holster. Now if I need a gun to protect myself or my family (only) I have it.

    Wow! This is an awesome holster by Andy on 01/31/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster far exceeded my expectations. A holster of any kind is always a bit uncomfortable, but this one is not. I can wear this holster all day, often forgetting that it is on. It is comfortable enough to wear every day and that is the point. If you can't wear it every day it is useless. When wearing it with the GLock 43, I don't print even when wearing just a T-Shirt! Phenomenal product with a phenomenal warranty. I've only had it about a month, and now I live in the People's Republic of Kalifornia, so I only get to wear it occasionally. Therefore I can't really address the durability, but from what I've seen so far.....it's going to last a long time. Given that it's got a forever warranty, you can get it fixed or replaced free for the lifetime of your firearm. I love this holster so much that I just bought another for my Glock 30, and I'm hoping that it conceals as well as this one!

    Best holster I own! by Myron on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have purchased many holsters and don't love most of them. Lots of claims and lots of disappointments. I saw an Alien Gear holster 2 weeks ago and it looked good. The minute I put it on I knew I made the right choice. Right out of the package it is the most comfortable IWB I have ever used. It feels like I have had it there all my life. Great job on this design. Great Price! Great Service. I just wish i had found you years ago.

    GREAT product! by John on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The first thing I want to say is GREAT customer service!!! I ordered this product on a late Friday evening and had it Monday afternoon and did not use express shipping, just standard ground!! As soon as I put this on and holstered my gun, I fell in love with it!!! It sits high and hugs the body perfect for good comfortable concealment. Very comfortable while sitting in a vehicle, something i haven't experienced in a long time. Great grip on my glock 19 when drawing from the holster and the retention was perfect from the factory! I truly could go on and on about this holster! Alien Gear is now my go to holster company, I will for sure be purchasing more holsters for my other guns! Great job alien gear!

    Cloak MOD OWB Paddle Holster by BigA on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Ordered on Saturday in MY mailbox Monday!! Fits my XD 45 Subcompact like an adjustable glove and this fat guy as well. Now that I believe in ALIENS(this one anyways)what next Sasquatch. Great job from an American company!

    My new holster company by SHOPE on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great rig. I have 4 total. They are nice quality. Cant beat the price vs comfort/quality. I have Com Tac and Crossbreed , nice as well but cost more , Alien handles the weight of full size and heavy guns well. I do wish they had a line of iwb for small guns that don't equal the size of big iwb w/small shell's and appendix carry rigs as well would be great. Great impressions so far though

    Excellent fit and comfort by Chris on 01/30/2017
    H&K USP - Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Could not ask for a better product everything they say it is!!

    quickest delivery ever by Krantz on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The holsters are good quality, very sturdy and both fit my m&p 45c perfectly. I had to switch bushings cause it was a little tight fitting for my taste but you have 3 settings /rubber bushings and screws for both holsters. I got the iwb/owb but you can choose both the same if you want. I'm most happiest with the time I ordered and received it in 3 days cross country.

    Awesome product! by Danimaru on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love this holster. It's so comfortable while sitting, working or whatever I'm doing. I love the way you can tuck your shirt over it. Such a good value. I dealt with the customer service also due to shipping problems and they promptly fixed it even though they were not at fault.

    Great holster by Junker on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I research IWB holsters for months so I didn't buy one that would waste my money. When I came across the cloak tuck 3 I was sold immediately. The amount of trust that Alien Gear puts behind its products is astounding. I carry a glock 19 and use this holster every day. It's the only one I own and the only one I will ever own. Great job Alien Gear Team you created something revolutionary!

    Excellent in all ways by Zeda Vaquero on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product; great presentation upon arrival; works great; very happy; excellent price; excellent customer service - thanks

    Great Product by Toddler on 01/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far my favorite concealed carry holster. The quality of the build and the professionalism of the company is outstanding. I have had several questions throughout my search for the perfect carry rig and AG has answered every one. Thank you Alien Gear!

    The best as always!! by Rev on 01/30/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I've been an extremely satisfied Alien Gear customer since they first started. Found them after being somewhat disappointed in the $80 Crossbreed for my Glock 19, and couldn't pass up the originial leather cloak tuck for $30 for my LC9. Over a year ago I finally upgraded my carry gun to a G43, and along with it the new cloak tuck 3.0 and gun belt. I've been wearing the 3.0 and belt daily, even at work. I'm a flooring contractor, so lots of bending, sweating and dust. Over a year of that abuse and both still look brand new, not even a thread out of place or scuff, and the belt is still straight as an arrow. The durability and comfort of this combo has been truly mind-blowing! I emailed Alien Gear a couple years ago, asking if/when they would offer mag carriers, and was told they were in development and should be a few months. Fast forward those 2+ years of waiting and wondering, and I understand why it took so long. The amount of thought and engineering that went into these mag carriers is remarkable. The alien skin backing keeps the mag from digging into your side. I can say confidently, there is no better product, value, customer service, warranty, etc. than Alien Gear. They have a lifetime customer in me!

    Comfortable/Easy draw by KC on 01/29/2017
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am a bit hard headed and fond of my 1911's. So I never have concealed much. I have carried IWB pretty much everyday since I received the cloak 3.0 in the mail. ( about a month) The AG is very comfortable, especially seated or in a vehicle. As for up and moving around. Well, if you cant tell you have a full size 1911 on your hip, you need to be tested for Narcolepsy, as you are drifting in and out of consciousness. The very simple design makes it easy to adjust to body type and draw preferences. I am also pleased with the amount of protection for the gun. My guns are not safe art, but again I am fond of them. I also recommend the belt, no droop here and helps with printing.

    Comfortable and easy to work with. by Jimmigill on 01/29/2017
    Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got this holster to replace a cheap one from another company that was advertised as fitting my gun and several other similar models. It was a poor decision on my part to even try a cheap model from another company. The Cloak Tuck was a fantastic change from the moment I switched. Even having not adjusted to fit me best; it was a great improvement straight out of the package. After a few days, I realized there were options to change the depth. I moved the clips to the highest setting for the deepest concealment. Until this point, the holster was digging into my side. After adjusting, the digging in stopped and it was all around more comfortable. With the deeper concealment it, also, feels more secure; it's easier to pretend it's not there and avoid confidence checks. This holster was recommended to me and I would recommend it to others. If you're getting a holster and $43.88 seems like too much... buy nice or cry twice. Alien Gear holsters are dollar for dollar, better quality.

    love these holsters by rick on 01/29/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Two very well made holsters under $50 ! I got the Cloak Tuck IWB for a SCCY CPX 2 and a FNH FX9. Shipping was fast, although they did send the wrong shell for FN, got M&P Shield instead, 1 phone call and 4 days later had right one delivered and got to keep the other one too. Very impressed with quality, adjustability, and comfort. I mostly carry my FNH FX9, It's a big gun that this holster conceals well, and after a few minutes you can hardly tell it's there. And yes you really can tuck your shirt in over it. The only issue I have had was the screws that hold the belt clips would loosen up, a drop of blue locktite easily solved that. I have had other holsters for both guns ( costing a lot more $$$$) that were not as comfortable, non adjustable, did not hold gun as securely, no satisfaction guaranty, did not have any warranty, and when buying a new gun would have to buy a completely new holster. I recommend Alien Gear to everyone I know.

    Best Holster Ever!!!! by Aaron on 01/29/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the most absolute best holster ever and trust me from me saying best holster ever I absolutely mean it. It's awesome I've used so many different holsters over the years and nothing can compare to the quality and use of this holster I honestly will never purchase another holster from anywheres but Alien Gear it's awesome I recommend Alien Gear to all my friends and family I'll be a customer for life.!!!

    Best holster in the universe by Dirty Bird on 01/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster blows every other holster I've ever used out of the water. After a year of EDC every time I take if off it still looks new. Leaves no markings on you're firearm no where. Best value on the market today. Warranty is untouchable.

    love Alien gear by sporty on 01/28/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    ya'll need to stop coming up with all this new stuff makes me spend more money but I love your product

    Awesome!! by Wes on 01/28/2017
    Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster for my 92 fs and even in the car this holster is amazingly comfortable. I can sit without worrying about adjusting my gun. When I got the gun I made a simple IWB holster out of rough leather. It worked but I was always adjusting it and turning it and fiddling with it. Got this holster and I hardly notice it is there! Definitely a good buy! You will not be disappointed

    Great concealment, retention, and comfort!!! by Jason on 01/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWB holster. I looked at reviews and videos of various brands for weeks before deciding on this one and I am soooo glad I picked Aliengear. This thing is so comfortable I could wear it all day, everyday with no problem. It conceals so good I can't believe I'm carrying a full size ruger p95 almost invisibly with just a white hanes tshirt on. The quality is terrific and is backed by the best warranty there is for any holster. Mine came with nylon clips which seem sturdy and rigid with just enough flex. They snap over my belt with a audible click into place but are super easy to remove when i want to. The shell completely covers the end of the slide and barrel, this is great when my barrel is hot from practicing with live ammo. The alien skin material feels nice and looks very "tacticool" with a great finish. The backing is very soft against my skin and doesn't irritate me at all when I'm being active. I received extra hardware and spacers which I used right away to get less retention on my gun. This the holds it very firmly. I also adjusted the cant and ride height after trying it on. It was super easy to do and allows for any body style or preference. You can't go wrong with this holster. I KNOW you will LOVE it if you try it. I'm going to order one for a couple of guns so I don't have to change shells. I can buy 2 of these for this price compared to only one of other top brands holters for an equal amount. Thank you for such a great product Aliengear!!!

    Excellent customer service and excellent holster by officer fiore on 01/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the most comfortable and functional holster I've ever owned. Even after having one for a year or so when my clips where getting a little weak from everyday use they replaced them free of cost to me. They stand by their product and I reccommend these guys to everyone I know in my life. I conceal everyday whether I'm working undercover for security or bail enforcement and in my own day to day tasks and I am extremely please in how this holster has held up.

    Perfect by Paul on 01/27/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Every day for 7 months. Still looks brand new. Great support.

    Love it! by Johnny248 on 01/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased two Cloak Tuck 3.0 IwB holsters about 2 months ago. One for a Ruger American Compact and one for a CZ P-07. I have worn one or the either everyday since then, and I have to say that I am very happy with the purchase. After a little bit of tweaking on the adjustment sxrews (the kit comes with hex tools and extra hardware) , I have the rentenion and fitment perfect. These are extremely comfortable. I actually forget that I am wearing one sometimes. They don't squeak or make noise. They are comfortable for all day carry and even while sitting or driving. At no point am I ever thinking about the gun and holster being annoying or strange to sit with. So far they are holding up well. There are no sighs of abnormal wear or construction problems. The holster also seems to be breaking in a little over time. When removed from my pants, it still maintains the contour which it is worn. It's only been two months, but I yet to have any complaints, and if there was going to be an issue with comfort or concealability, I think it would have shown up by now. Don't be affraid to just order this and try it. I'm pretty confident that anyone would be happy with this holster. Last but not least - styling. It just looks good. Not that it matters much, but it is a nice looking holster to look at when not carrying.

    Quality Holster, Great Price. by Billy on 01/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster. The first was for a gov't model 1911. I have carried in this holster for over a year and half and it still looks and wears like new. I can't say enough about the quality and value from Alien Gear. I have tried many other holsters and these simply can't be beaten. If you're on the fence about trying one of these, do it, you'll be glad you did.

    Finally found a great fit for the P07. Fantastic job. by Jake on 01/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have looked all over creation for a good holster for my CZ P07, and was coming up empty; but you guys really knocked this one out of the park. I received my holster in three days and the fit was perfect. You guys have gained a customer for life now.

    Best holster i have ever had. by CC Minnesota on 01/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased a Springfeild 9mm mod 2 4.o service pistol wanting to use it as my conceal and carry. I went through 4 holsters in the last year trying to find one that was comfortable, secure, and would conceal a full size pistol as well as possible. No luck. I almost purchased a different pistol but decided to try Alien Gear cloak tuck 3.0. I am so pleased with this holster that i had to write a review. Its all that i wanted and more. Its adjustable, comfy, secure, and pretty cool looking. It holds the pistol well enough that you can work freely without it moving or falling out. 5 star qaulity product. Thank you!

    Huge fan of this company! by Don on 01/25/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Only needed a shell swap this time, ( went from a G42 to a G43 ) and was shocked at how fast they got it shipped out to me! The new shell fits my pistol perfectly. These guys have definitely earned their outstanding reputation!

    Great Holster by Nicey on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Quality product at a great price. Fit my gun perfectly. Can't wait to show my friends who own firearms and carry concealed. Thanks Alien Gear for producing such a beautiful and functional holster.

    Best belt ever by Ray on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    My daughter bought me the belt this past Christmas. I really didn't think I would need a new belt, figured that the regular belt I always wore was good enough. I have to tell you what a difference it made. Made my Alien holster feel like it was part of my body. So solid, I can draw without anything moving and getting in the way. Top quality and the best money I have ever spent. All of their products are top quality. I love the products. best customer service I have ever seen in any company. If you haven't bought belt yet, don't waste time shopping around, just order this belt. You will love it. I wear it every day and it still looks new. Thanks for the great product, Love the fact that it is made in America.

    Pretty awesome product. . . . . . . by Wild Bill on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have been using the Alien Gear OWM for going on two years now for a Smith & Wesson 40 Caliber and love it, love it and have become nothing but give me Alien Gear holster or nothing!! Now that brings me to my question; I just purchase a new Smith & Wesson M & P 22 Compact what are the options paddle, belt, both, etc.: can not find a holster on your web site for it, have you made any of them yet, need something pretty quickly. . . . . Thanks again, Bill

    LIGHTENING fast! by Sly on 01/25/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    So, I changed my carry gun from XDM to Shield. Sent the shell for "Lifetime Free Exchange". Sent, and started tracking. It was delivered in late PM. So, I decided I will wait until the next PM and call, to see if they have the item in the system yet... The next AM, I got an email, that not only they have received my shell, but that the NEW SHELL IS ON ITS WAY! And the tracking number was attached. Really guys? THIS IS AWESOME! Love it! THANKS! The quality of the shell from previous gun experience is also untouchable! KUDOS!

    cloak mod paddle holster by James on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    the best holster i ever had... very comfy, and arived quick... i love my ag and will lot trade them for anything... will def. buy more from ag

    This thing is a grand slam to win the world series by Bryan on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    A fantastic, modular, adjustable, comfortable holster. I can change the shell and run different guns, an amazing feature I've not seen elsewhere. I found I didn't care for the 4:30 position. the holster runs just as well in the 3 o'clock position. If you don't own this holster, what's wrong with you? Get one.

    Best otw holster by Cody on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just ordered the otw cloak holster and got it within 3 days of ordering. This is the most comfortable and best quality holster I've ever owned for any firearm. Great company and great products

    Very Impressive by Popajones on 01/25/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    My first thoughts were this is a bit pricey for a double mag carrier. However that changed once I received this mag carrier. Wow...you get every option you could ever want or need. I won't bore you with all the details but it gives you the ability to carry IWB, OWB single or double mag at any cant, sweat shields for IWB. Paddle or OWB belt carrier as well as individual IWB and OWB clips. I have found I prefer the double OWB with a forward cant when I can but for my everyday carry and work the OWB single mag clip in the forward cant position is convenient and conceals well. I no longer feel this is too pricey as it serves every option I could possibly want or need. Possibly the only option I have not seen or figured out is a sweat shield for OWB carry, that would be nice for summer carry. For those like me who carry everyday and want a comfortable and adjustable way with many options to meet your needs I do NOT think you will find anything better. There are many options and perks I did not mention because this was already to long. :-) Highly Recommend.

    Comfort by Paul on 01/25/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I waited a good long while to actually use the products before I wrote this. First, customers service has been nothing short of awesome. the live chat feature is a big plus. the holsters are well made, the weapons draw easy, and retention is excellent. overall durability is really good. I recommend Alien Gear, have just placed another order, and will do so again for my next. thanks again.

    So comfortable that you forget your wearing it. by Aaron on 01/25/2017
    Sig P229r Railed Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this holster to replace another brand of iwb holster. Like night and day. The other brand was uncomfortable and started to dig into my side after a couple of hours. The alien gear cloak tuck fit great, is made of high quality components and best of all is unbelievably comfortable for edc. Going to buy more shells for all of my carry guns.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4061 user reviews.