Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


love this holster by Bill on 09/07/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I recently purchased the 4.0 IWB and have only worn it a couple of times. But i can already tell that this is one of the most comfortable holsters i have ever used.I am also very pleased with the new safety features they have added. I would recommend this holster to anyone. Great job

Shapeshift pt111 g2 owb by Jeff on 09/07/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very nice fit. The thumb release for the trigger is very stiff but does the job.

AwEsOmE! by Caleab on 09/06/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

SO much thought went into this gun holster system. Kudos to Alien Gear team! I received mine and spent about an hour getting aquainted with all 4 holsters and how to put them together. A little time adjusting the IWB and I was ready to roll. So very comfortable and easy to use. It's been a little bit of a learning curve to get it installed properly and in the right spot for me depending on which pants I'm wearing (due to belt loop number and locations)., but none more than expected. I'm currently using it with a M&P Shield 9mm and really look forward to using it with my Sig P238 (hoping they create a shell for it!) !!!

Everything I expected by J. Hacker on 09/06/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am an FF/EMT at a career dept that allows personnel to ccw. I work 12 hour shifts and wear the holster for probably 13-16 hours a day when on shift. It is comfortable the entire time. At no point does it become cumbersome. I have to take it out of the holster occasionally (due to hospital regulations) and I find it easy to holster and unholster. Stays close to my body and printing in minimal. Highly recommend this holster for anyone. For reference gun is a Glock 27 with hyve +1 mag extension

Awesome by Andy on 09/06/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my starter kit yesterday. I was like a kid at the candy store. Love the Shapeshift product, so many different ways to carry. Not sure where to start. Great quality and best value around. Now if they can make Shapeshift shells for different laser/light attachments for different guns, Aliengear would be hands down on top of the rest. (My opinion and they stand alone already.)

Alien Gear Delivers Another Knockout by Firerat41 on 09/05/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Once again, Alien Gear has delivered another knockout blow to the sidearm holster market. The ShapeShift is the most comfortable holster I have ever come across. There's no break-in period, and you will actually forget that you're wearing it! Great Job Alien Gear on another AWESOME product!!!

Fantastic holster by MICHAEL on 09/05/2017
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So, I have multiple holsters, both OWB and IWB. This Alien Gear holster I just received is a dream to wear, carrying my fullsize Springfield XD is more comfortable than carrying my Ruger LC9, which is far smaller and lighter, simply because this holster is so darn comfortable and easy to wear. I find myself enjoying everyday carry again, thank you Alien Gear. I will be replacing my other holsters with yours in the near future. Also, shipping time was incredible, received in just a couple days. Fantastic.

Love it! by Bill on 09/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had this for several years now. I absolutely love it. I did recently upgrade to the neoprene, but the leather held up for years, and is still fully functional. You simply can't go wrong with AG holsters. Also, their warranty and customer service is fantastic. They have a lifetime customer with me.

Nice sturdy belt by Duane on 09/05/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

It's comfortable, It is thick and sturdy and my go to belt weather I am wearing a holster or not. A bit pricey but comparable to other gun belts of similar quality.

Very Cool System by Tyler on 09/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I pre-ordered the Shape shift system, so it did take about a month to receive it, but it was well worth the wait. When I bought my new pistol, I found few places that sold a holster for it, so I stumbled upon Alien Gear. When I saw the shape shift, I began watching videos and reading about the system and I knew this was what I needed. It is incredibly comfortable in any of the 4 methods of carry, I did buy the extra clips, and have used all of them for different carry situations. Can't wait till they come out with a shell for my M&P 40c and I will be purchasing it!

ShapeShift Starter Kit by Jim on 09/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is a great holster once I figured out how to switch it around. It was a bit confusing at first, but once I got the hang of it (thank you YouTube) it's straight forward, comfortable and built to the highest of quality. The best thing about this holster to me is the customer service that comes with it. I sent in an email with a question. I checked a couple more emails that I needed to respond to and noticed a few minutes later that I had a response. It wasn't even one of those "we have received your email and someone will get back to you" emails. It was a real live response to my question!!! Not only that, the next morning I got a phone call asking if I got what I needed, you've got to be kidding me, this is 2017, no one has this kind of customer service anymore. God bless America and God bless Alien Holsters.

Product/Comfort/Reliability. by Van on 09/03/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have had this system for over a year. It is the best of several I have owned. No problems or defects. This holster system exceeded my expectations. I really like what I see with the new products with respect to comfort and carry options. Thanks Alien Gear.

More sizes by Andre on 09/03/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The new 4.0 IWB looks awesome but isn't available for current firearms the Glock 20,29 and 30 to include my Ruger SR. 45 ACP. Hopefully 4.0 IWB holsters for these firearms will be available soon.

Awesome by Dani on 09/02/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got my shape shift. Pup,e of day ago. It is awesome,gun fit perfectly and the product is very high quality. Definitely I will purchase another one for my baby glock

AWESOME HOLSTER by Michael on 09/02/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster a couple of days earlier than expected and all I can say it I LOVE IT! It's easier to just say that I had no negative points whatsoever and was not disappointed in the final product. Kudos to Aliengear and as far as I'm concerned I will be a lifelong customer. One question though... ever going to make a shoulder rig?

completely amazing by matthew on 09/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

so comfortable to wear , you almost forget its there. amazing fit for my handgun. so hard to describe they are just amazing. i carry a 5" 1911 and feels like this. i could only imagine carrying a smaller gun you wouldn't even know its there!!! .

Mag holders by Michael on 09/02/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Very comfortable and light weight Able to adjust the tension for clips Great product Thanks alien gear!!!

Shape shift (OUT OF THIS WORLD) by michael on 09/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just recieved my shape shift, delivered a week earlier than promised and that alone deserves a 5 star.... took awhile to figure out all parts but once i did it was far better than i expected. Cant thank alien gear enough for their speedy delivery and their awsome product. Now i just hope that they will come up with a shell that can utilize an apl flashlight attachment with the shape shift product. My apl flashlight will now just have to wait inside a drawer for now

Very good by Chad on 09/01/2017
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It's a very good quality.,

Great Value/Functionality by cEc on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I love the versatility of the Shape Shift modular system. Considering any decent holster starts at around $80 and up, having the ability to carry in 4 different configurations and being able to effortlessly switch between them all is a huge plus. My only requests would be a method of utilizing the holster mount with the IWB/AIWB configurations, and making the full shell with a slimmer attachment between it and the mount... Oh and a shell for the Glock 29, cause after purchasing the kit for a Glock 43, I immediately purchased an additional shell for my Glock 19, and basically I'm now looking to switch all my holsters over to this system. Can't wait to see what other options are coming as well, specifically the drop thigh/leg mount.

Almost perfect by Hey Mistet on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This holster is almost perfect. It had everything you need and I find myself changing the way I carry daily between the appendix carry and in the waist. It's not cold enough for me to be dressed bulky enough for the over the waist options. At first I thought I would never figure out how to put it all together because I'm just one of those guys that can't put together furniture. After watching a video I realized how simple it was. So simple. Stupid simple. I love this product. Here are my only two issues: 1.The appendix carry is a little bulkier than I would have liked and that's probably due to the neoprene skin on the inside of it. I don't mind it but it makes it a little extra bulky. There are no annoying screws that get loose and falll out eventually like in their old models. 2 The clips that came with the iWB carry option(and the extra ones I ordered) are hard to handle. My favorite ones are the clips that came with it but I find it hard to take them off and put them onto my belt. Other then these two things I love this product.

Outstanding holster system!!! by The Punisher42 on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

One of my colleagues sent me an email with the video for the Shape shifter starter kit and once I saw it I knew I had to purchase it. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer and just ordered the Shape shifter starter kit for the Glock 26 and the extra shell for the Glock 19. Excellent system with multiple options of carry. The IWB carry option is the most desirable for me since it’s comfortable all day that I forget I am carrying my weapon. I recommended this system to 18 other colleagues and they also ordered the kit! Excellent product, pricing and shipping time! I highly recommend Alien Gear and their products to LEOs and civilians. A special thanks to the sales associates (you know who you are-LOL) for taking our orders and shipping our kits immediately!!

Great holster by Michael on 09/01/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Like this holster. Its a great improvement over its previous version. No more havi g to worry about screws coming loose. Very comfertable.

Great company by Guerrilla on 09/01/2017
Ruger SR45 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

You guys answered all my questions within one day. Customer support was spot on. Your product looks just like it does on your website. Your website is easy to move around and is well made. Your follow ups after my order were right on the money; except there was one problem......I received my Cloak Tuck one day earlier than you said it would be delivered. LOL. Lots of extra hardware. Received the promo docking clips which were more than the S&H cost; so wow....great deal. The Ruger SR45 isn't a small weapon for concealed carry, but the Cloak Tuck hides it very well. When the leather backer breaks in to my body it will be more comfortable than it is now. I'm a newbie to concealed carry so this holster is going to relieve a lot of my worries about people staring at an imprint. Great job guys!

Like legos for gun owners by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my shapeshift starter kit for a Ruger sr9c Monday and played with it all night. I tried each configuration. I was definitelt excited. It's a solidly built holster, I've been carrying with it all week going back and forth between using it as an appendix holster and a hybrid paddle holster at 5oclock. After 5 days of use, I decided to go ahead and order another kit for my glock!

Great Product by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

When I bought my Beretta 92, I was told it wasn't a good gun for conceal carry because it was bulky and heavy. The alien gear clock tuck 3.0 has rendered that a non issue. Even when wearing a t-shirt made from thin material, it's my visible. It's also comfortable.

Best on the market! by Derek on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I cannot say enough great things about this modular holster system. From the second I saw the box, I knew measures were taken to ensure the best possible holster system and it has not disappointed. I will be buying for all my handguns once the models are released.

Why did I wait so long ? by Thomas on 08/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I never thought a IWB holster could or would be this comfortable to wear. I was so wrong. It's amazing!! I actually forget that I had my XDM 4.5 45 auto on me during my normal activities . Great design , comfortable , and affordable. Its the Trifecta of IWB holsters.

Wow by Dave on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This kit is awesome, they did a really great job with this. At first you open the box and it looks like theres no way its gonna work, but everything fits together flawlessley. The iwb is ten times better then the tuck 3.0 which i returned because it was too bulky. Most comfortable appendix carry ive tried, tho i tend to carry on my hip with aiwb holsters. All and all great product, cant beat the value of 4 holsters of this quality in one.

unconventional use of the Cloak 4.0 by Steven on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Holster Mount

A few weeks ago I purchased the Shape Shift Starter Kit for my Smith and Wesson Shield and was very satisfied. I later purchased a Glock 19 and added the shell for it to my Shape Shift Kit. My problem was the size and weight of the Glock caused it to print with some of my shirts and I seemed to constantly be tugging my jeans back up. I have a small of the back holster for my Shield that I like very much and thought that could be the answer for my Glock "problem". Next problem: no small of back holster in the Shape Shift family. My solution to both problems was to order a Cloak 4.0 LEFT handed holster (I am RIGHT handed). The holster arrived today and IT WORKS PERFECTLY!!! I put the holster on, loaded up the 19 and slipped on a tee shirt that is kind of clingy. This would have caused a bad printing issue with a normal IWB placement but in the SOB position was virtually invisible. And I wasn't constantly tugging up the jeans either. If you like the SOB position for a holster or experience similar problems that I had I would highly recommend this solution. Just remember to order the holster in your non-dominant had configuration.

I got what I expected, and that is hard to find! by Max on 08/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Item arrived quick, it took a about a hour to figure out how all the holsters went together, but once I got that down the only had part is deciding what holster I am going to wear today!!!. I work in a high risk job and carry everyday all day, with my old holster I was taking it off by the end of the day because it hurt and was annoying!. With the new shape shifter I don't have that issue anymore. I have all ready told all my cop buddies about this off duty carry system.

BEST BEST BEST BEST by Hammer on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I can honestly say there are no words to describe adequately the quality and outstanding customer service from Aliengear...........it is truly incredible in this day and age to get such an awesome product and the company stands behind it all the way.......all I can say is keep it up and EVERY customer will be a customer for life just like me...........

Holster style by Lou on 08/29/2017
Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

I have the inside waistband holster design, it works very well for inside the belt applications. The mold only retains the firearm on out side using the mold and with pressure from backside of the base. I have had my pistol fall out of the holster when readjusting my waist band and belt; when there is not the pressure of a tight belt pressing the pistol against he molded part it can become unrestrained.

Good Holster by Josh on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

So Im pretty new to the conceal carry world, i have gone and bought many different types of holsters kydex, hard shell, soft shell, leather etc. But i get off topic, the point is they are all very unconformable, and hard to get used to, so i started to do some looking around on you tube reviews and everything else. and i saw a review on Alien Gear, and the guy had nothing but good things to say, better things to say over the other 4 holsters he had. so i did a little digging, and found out about the shapshift holster, and i was very impressed with the different types of carrying options that this system offered, so i ordered one, when it showed up it was like christmas, i read up on how to put it together and i figured out which why i wanted to carry, IWB, so once i got everything together i had to test it. and i must say it was best and most conformable holster i have carried, i am extremely impressed with this holster, and different carry options, i suggest this holster to anyone that is new to carrying a firearm, or even to anyone who has been carrying for years, this is and will be the only holster you will ever need to buy,

Great quality way more comfortable than the leather iwb I own by Johnathan on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The iwb is great comfortable and very adjustable. I do wish the clips would move up another inch or so. But maybe they sell longer ones. The owb is great fits pretty close to you. And is concealed well with an untucked shirt. Paddle and belt holsters are great for the range Only one I'm not excited about is the appendix Carry. The clip going back over the weapon creates extra bulk. Don't get me wrong. It's a nice holster. But I'm 5'11" 170lbs and I Just can't seem to get it to fit well. I think if they redesigned it with a slimmer clip on each side and no back piece, just the actual holster it would be more concealable and more comfortable. But I love the iwb. Had a crossbreed the leather bends too much and gets all flimsy and rubs if you plan on carrying iwb or owb This is a great holster set up. If your looking for aiwb. I dont know. Doesn't fit me well. maybe I'm not using it right lol I won't rule out operator error!

Best I've ever owned by danny on 08/29/2017
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

I received my holster system today in today's mail. In less than 30 min I had it adjusted correctly for me. I ride a motorcycle and retention was a major concern for me before purchasing but not any longer. My weapon fist snugly in the holster with no worries of it being lost somewhere along a highway . It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever owned. It's almost midnight here now and I have worn it almost 12 hours now with no pinching, binding or readjusting while both in my truck or on the bike. I have already been recommending it to friends and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great, High Quality product with a warranty that cant be beat

Amazing service and quality by Keanu on 08/29/2017
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Placed my order early in the AM,and it shipped 3 hours later. Arrived a day before it was scheduled to as well. Needless to say I am more than pleased with the promptness and also the quality and comfort of the holster itself. I will be ordering again very soon. I'm glad I don't need to go anywhere else but here for holsters for life. Thanks again Aliengear!

The Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband) looks like a good choice for early-morning walkers. by Mike on 08/29/2017
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice-looking holster

A Holster for Everyone and Everything by Blake on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased a Shapeshift 4.0 IWB Holster with a mounting piece and an extra shell for permanent mounting inside the drivers side compartment in my truck. After conversing with Alien Gear about whether I could switch the extra shells gear locking piece to the left handed side in order to place it next to my right leg inside my truck. I have had the pleasure of owing an amazingly comfortable holster with the added benefit of being able to stay comfortable inside my car without having to place my weapon outside of my reach in the glove compartment. The versatility and ease of use is phenomenal, and the companies customer service is nothing short of exceptional. Also just to add, the mechanism for moving the belt clips to better suit your carrying needs is so easy to use.

4.0 iwb by Btaguinod on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my 4.0 IWB holster few days ago ! I like it and best holster I ever had !

Excellent X 5 by Aaron on 08/28/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Greatest holster I have ever purchased.

Love my new 4.0 by Mike on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love my new 4.0 IWB. Once I got it set for my draw I had a great sense of security that my handgun was secure in the holster and would not just "fall out" when I sat or stood.

Initial Thoughts by Aaron on 08/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the Shape Shift for my G19 since they do not have one for the Sig yet. I order this on Monday and got it on Saturday very fast order fulfillment and shipping. After using it for 2 days I will have to say this, I do understand why Alien Gear has been voted the best holster. I used the appendix carry configuration and it was very easy to change the configuration of the holster to it and it was extremely comfortable. You tend to forget that it is there. I would recommend this to anyone who asks about a holster for their firearm. Here is to hoping new models come out very soon.

Great holster by gman on 08/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Best ccw holster yet have several of the 3.0 and one of your first made and this Shapeshift is the top of them all!!

SOOOO COMFORTABLE!!! by Ray on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been wearing my new holster for only a couple of days, and I can hardly tell it's there sometimes!! It's very comfortable to wear....even if I'm just out mowing my lawn! I haven't had to do any adjustments at all, but I definitely can feel how much lower it rides than my previous holster. I love to carry appendix style, and will be purchasing that holster in the very near future! Great product...with a great price point! Keep up the great work!!

Great comfy holster by Gary Q on 08/28/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this unsure of how it would fit since it looks so large in the product info pics. It has a larger footprint than most holsters, but the holstered gun sits up nice and high and in close to the body. The leather spreads the weight of the gun over a larger area--making it more comfortable. Great value for the money.

Well-fitting, Comfortable IWB Holster by Bob on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This IWB holster fits well, even with my "curves". I always wear an IWB with a shirt under my untucked over-shirt and the comfort and fit, especially with the pad behind the firearm sights and beavertail next to my side, can be worn all day without pinching, sweating, or feeling the need to re-position it. I've worn several brands and this is the most confortable to wear all-day, every-day.

Confirmed love by Kevin on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for about a year now. I have always found it comfortable in all weather conditions. The reason for this review is a bit different. I was on a charity Motorcycle ride when I was involved in an accident. Thrown from my bike, rolling, flying into a ditch with a culvert! I was banged up and bleeding from scratches. Ribs bruised among other things. My Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster stayed in place, kept my S&W 9mm Shield secured in it! I handed it to one of my brothers as I was getting into the Ambulance! Thank you for making the best holsters out there!!!

Loving my hoster. by GHOST on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I would just like to say this is the best holster Ever buy One you won't regret it you don't even know you have it on after a while ! Made very well and you don't sweat. thank you!!!

The perfect holster starter kit by Franklin on 08/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am extremely happy with my purchase of the Shape Shift Starter Kit. I am fairly new to the CCW lifestyle and this kit has made my choice very easy. The comfort is great and you will forget that you are carrying. The weight distribution is perfectly engineered. So many choices with this versatile holster. You get to choose how you want to carry. I also purchased an additional shell so that I may have two holsters ready to go. I highly recommend this product. Made in the USA! Alien Gear has really done it right.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.