Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5899 Reviews


This holster is AMAZING by Steven on 03/20/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was skeptical of ordering this holster but after talking to many friends that had nothing but good things to say I pulled the trigger and man let me tell you this did not disappoint from the craftsmanship to overall fit and comfort you can not beat process and shipping took a little while longer than expected but with each item handmade you can not rush perfection this is my very first alien gear purchase and I promise this will not be my last!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ON OTHER HOLSTERS GET THE BEST THE FIRST TIME and I promise you will not be disappointed

Love it! by Jerry on 03/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my free upgrade to the 3.5, and it's great! I really like the tool-less adjustable clips - Quick and easy adjustments. Marvelous improvement to an already superior product. My only downside is that I'd want another (fourth) set of adjustment holes, as I'd like to be able to adjust the cant just a LITTLE bit more. Superb job on the redesign!

Very happy, highly recommended! by Steve on 03/19/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Was turned to Alien Gear by a friend. He told me it would take the place of all my other holsters which on average cost me around $30-$60 and it really did. For the same quality and just as many holsters, you would spend over $200.00. It is very comfortable on the body and the adjustable retention is a must that you do not get from most other companies. Easy to change from an IWB to OWB in a couple minutes or less. So glad this was recommended to me.

More then impressed by Shawn on 03/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my second shapeshift 4.0 my first was for a S&w m&p 9c 2.0 i carry at work where i do a lot of bending running up and down steps and carrying of heavy equment and my firearm stays in place no movement of holster the ajustments that can be made makes the firearm virtualy unnoitceable. And is the most comfortable holster i have ever tried or owned witch is why i ordered one for glock 19 that i carry every day i can say that you can almost forget you are carrying because this holster is so comfortable. It covers the hole trigger smooth draw and very durable

Good quality and customer support. Issues with safety being pushed off. by Scott on 03/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster. The first was for my Ruger SP101 .357 mag. I loved that holster and it worked well. This review is for the one I got for my Ruger LC9s, The quality is great and no adjustments were needed. I have some issues with the tab that sticks up to prevent the rear area of the body/slide from from touching your body. The edge of the tab towards the grip digs into my body and it gets uncomfortable to wear. After pulling my pistol out of the holster twice and finding the safety switched off, it caused some concern for me. (i know that some prefer no safety or to have it off anyhow). What I discovered is that after the holster had conformed to my body, the edge of the tab catches the safety and switches if off when putting the gun in the holster. I now have to pull the tab away from the gun when putting it in the holster to prevent this. I am thinking that a wider tab would stop both of these issues. Overall, I would definitely recommend Alien Gear. The customer service is great. When I traded in my .357 for the LC9s, I wanted to do the free shell swap. I was told that I couldn't when going from a revolver to a semi. They said I needed to buy a new holster because the bases are different. After talking to customer support, they agreed to swap out the complete holster.

Great Holster, Even Better Customer Service! by Chabels on 03/18/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I came across Alien Gears Holsters as an effect of buying a less common firearm. The design is unique & effective. I like the idea of an interchangeable platform for multiple firearms. I will say, changing the shell/retention spacers is not the easiest task, but well worth it for the resulting savings. More important to me, I called on Wednesday with a shooting event only a week away (the following Friday). I called, explained my situation to the customer service agent, and they placed a rush on the order. Not only did I get it in time for the event, I received the order within 3 days (in the middle of nowhere Oklahoma). I would buy from this company (and intend to) based on their customer service alone.

Great fit by Justin on 03/18/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This kit satisfies all of my carry desires! Comfortable fit with all shift optiond

Comfortable enough to sleep in! by Jeremy on 03/18/2018
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My holster just arrived and it fits so good that I slept with it on the first night. Sleep straight through and it did not wake me up, and all day the next day.

Review for the females! by Jess0Rock on 03/18/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It's been tough to find a reliable concealed carry holster for women. I wear t-shirts and jeans just about everyday. The bulge is still very visible, but I can get away with it if I'm wearing a hoodie or a jacket over my t-shirt. I don't think it's going to be possible wearing this holster in the spring and summer with just t-shirts or tank tops. That being said, I think this is going to be the best holster for women. It's soft, comfortable, durable, realistic, functional and high quality. I was worried that the clips weren't going to hold very well, but they do, at least with denim.

Greatest IWB Holster by Lead Dog on 03/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I find the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as the best IWB holsters on the market. One of the best customer services I've ever used. I like the holster so will I now own three of them.

Great Holster by Thomas on 03/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wow! Right out of the package the best holster i have found. i tried many others and wound up returning them because they lacked comfort and concealability. The 4.0 IWB delivered on both. I look forward to adding on thru the expansion pack

Rides too low by David B on 03/17/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I returned this LCR holster because I couldn't adjust it to ride high enough to not snag my waistband. If I'm going to wear IWB, I need the top of the holster to be at least as high as the top of the waistband. Otherwise the waistband interferes with reholstering and the pants will wear out. I have an Alien holster for another gun and I really like it, and really wanted this to work. Customer service was great, though, and they refunded my money when I sent it back.

Does not work well with a full length grip by Clover on 03/16/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I use this holster for my springfield xds. I works good with the short magazine. The long 7 round magazine does not work well with this holster. The end of the gun grip is pushed away from my body showing way to much through my shirt.

CLOAK TUCK 3.5 by TODD on 03/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I HAVE CARRIED WITH THE CLOAK TUCK 3.0 FOR 2 YEARS AND HAVE REALY LIKED IT . I JUST ORDERED THE CLOAK TUCK 3.5 AND CANT WAIT TO START CARRYING WITH IT. THANKS ALIEN GEAR FOR UPGRADING THE ONE THING I DISLIKED ABOUT THE 3.0 WHICH IS ADDING EDGE BINDING FOR BETTER COMFORT. YHANKS FOR KEEPING YOUR PRODUCTS AFFORDABLE.

2.0 compact when are you going to make them by MICHAEL on 03/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Still waiting on the 2.0 compact

High Quality Product by Ryan on 03/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought the Shapeshift for my Glock 30s and really like it. The ability to have 4 different configurations for $99 is a good deal. Only 2 real negatives that I have found with the rig. 1) the thumb release is really tight and not much room to loosen it. 2) The cost of additional shells for the product. $34 seems like its a good deal until you get hit with $10 shipping. Other than those small gripes great product. Already ordered a second shell!

Great Product by Steve on 03/13/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I absolutely loved this product, durable, safe, and conceals extremely well! The only draw back I had with this holster is the ability to get to fit the gun in the holster while wearing any pair of my pants. I have more of an athletic build and pants size of a 34 waist with some room. Because of the fitment of different pants brands I was not able to fit the holster and gun inside my waist with a lot of my pants. I believe if I was to buy all my pants in a size 36 I would have no problem with this holster. Even with some of my pants that were more tight fitting while wearing the holster, the holster was very comfortable. I exchanged this holster for a OWB holster and the customer service was great and very helpful!

Great holster by Jacob on 03/13/2018
S&W M&P40 2.0 5 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I'm totally stoaked about having a holster specifically for my gun. This holster is much better for the same price as my previous holster. My other holster I purchased at a gun shop wasn't very appealing and felt like my gun would fall out when I'd sit on hard surfaces.

Most comfortable holster I have used by Jon on 03/13/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My daughter received an Alien Gear holster as a gift from her boyfriend and couldn't stop raving about it. I didn't get it, it's just another plastic holster. I was a leather guy. I figured I would try hers to see though. Now I get it. Ordered one for the wife's Springfield and it's just as comfortable as the last one I tried. Today I ordered two more for my pistols. Now I just need them to make one for my Taurus Model 44 and I'll be complete.

Shape shift SD9VE by Red on 03/12/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

just got my shape shift hoster today and am absolutely in love with it, very comfortable and light weight, it didnt take me long to get it put together in the configuration that i wanted (belt slide) i couldnt ask for a better holster. 5 Stars Alien Gear keep it up

Not happy by Bill on 03/12/2018
FNH - FNX 40 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Looks cool and fits great, but even at the most lightest tension I can make it, it's destroying the "Blue" on the slide of my gun. I'm just going to stick to leather.

Great holster by Michael on 03/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Glock 43, so I had to get one for my Glock 26, this is the best holster on the market, Wear it all day and it stays comfortable to carry with no issues, jeans, dress pants it doesn't matter. Gets the job done!

Innovative but falling a bit short by Idaho Olson on 03/12/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The idea behind this is truly innovative and may work well with some people, but failed to meet my expectations. The IWB setup is just to bulky and without a true full shell on both sides of the gun, when you tighten up your belt it flexes the outer shell making retrieval and insertion of the gun difficult even after adjusting the retention. The OWB setup with the belt slides had a similar problem, and using the paddle retention made the gun stick way to far out and was really wobbly. I should say, that I'm relatively thin which may be the problem. Those with a bigger waste line may not have the problems I had with the flexing of the shell. I've returned it for a refund, but will keep on eye on this company for new products to try. Shipping was fast and their customer service was friendly and helpful. Glad to see this innovation coming from a local Idaho company.

Amazing holster for the serious ccw permit holder. by DeWalt on 03/12/2018
Glock - 27 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I forget mine is on most of the time. It's that comfortable, as well is the guarantee, just as comfortable with that too. More comfortable means longer carry times and more often. Highly recommended company and product. Quick ship

Great by John on 03/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster was awesome everything the videos said was true!!! Very comfortable,Take a little getting use to putting it on but all in all very happy with this holster,so happy I done ordered another one for a different gun that I have .

AMAZING PRODUCT by Rwall032 on 03/11/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently got my tuck 3.0 for my SIg P320 full size. The full size is a large gun to use as an everyday carry but I like it anyways. After trying this holster I will never buy another from anywhere else. They simply thought of everything. It is extremely comfortable. It is not bulgy. It fits in any position. I am a larger guy and inside the waistbands aren't always the most comfortable, But this one is extremely wearable. I am a customer for life. now.

Amazing gear by Rob on 03/11/2018
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got a hi point 9mm for Christmas (I know your thoughts but over 2500 mixed rounds and not one single FTF, with a 3 inch grouping at 25 yards) and wanted to try using it as a on EDC. It's kinda bulky and nothing worked to keep it safe, secure, and hidden. Just wanted to give Alien gear a test drive and take advantage of a 30 trial. Wow! I put it on and was instantly impressed!! Amazing quality, not the flimsy clumsy stuff from other sites. It feels like it will last my life and then some. Then I slid my firearm into it and instantly fell in love. Even with the weight and bulk of a hi point i can barely tell its even there. And the best part, even in a T-shirt, nobody else can tell either. All in all this IWB holster is an absolute must for anybody who wants to protect their EDC. Perfect weight displacement, perfect draw (which you can adjust yourself), and superior quality!!! I would recommend this holster to any, and, everyone! 5 stars. But that's only because the scale doesn't go any higher!

Wow!! by Tony on 03/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Wow!! This is a great holster, I love it. Thank you for such a great American made product.

Excellent holster by Zack on 03/10/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best holster for the price. Anyone looking for a great concealable holster, look no further. I have had this holster for my original M&P for two years now with no problem, or competition. I would recommend this holster for anyone with a M&P or M&P 2.0, hands down best holster.

Worth It!! by JJMedic on 03/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome IWB Holster. I am 6'4" and carry the Glock 19. This holster hugs your hip and positions your pistol just right. The ONLY thing i find annoying is the clips are only mounted with one screw and not two, causing the nylon clips to swivel a bit, instead of staying centered. Even with that one minor issue, it is a very good holster that you will not regret spending the money on.

Re-Holstering by Woody on 03/09/2018
Glock - 30sf Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This a great holster for the price. Comfortable and easy to use. The only drawback I have is in holstering my weapon. It is difficult at times and usually have to force the weapon to get it in. I use it everyday and seams to be well broke in. Any suggestions?

Great holster!! by Shear on 03/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This holster is everything I hoped it would be! It fits the number one criteria I have as a LEO and as a parent.... retention.

EXCELLENT by Good Times on 03/09/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

AWESOME, IVE USED ALOT OF HOLSTERS, THE SHAPESHIFT IS THE BEST KIT YOU CAN GET FOR THE PRICE.I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO 20 OTHER PEOPLE AND YOU SHOULD TRY IT AS WELL. LOVE THE FACT THAT IF I WANT TO CHANGE THE WAY I CARRY I JUST SWITCH IT UP WITH MY KIT WITH IN SECONDS!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE SHAPESHIFT KIT FOR YOUR PISTOL!

All around awesome holster for the p320. by Mike on 03/09/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing my cloak tuck 3.0 8-12 hours a day for 2 weeks straight now. This is easily the most comfotable holster I have ever worn. I plan on buying all of my holsters from Alien gear from now on.

Best iwb holster by Tony on 03/08/2018
Kimber - 1911 Custom Models 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry a 5inch kimber. With this holster on i barely know its there. Im gonna stick with alien gear from now on. AMAZING

Overall Satisfaction by 82 on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've worn it everyday since I bought, its comfortable and has good retention, solid draw, even conceals nicely under a loose jacket. 5/5

Best Concealed Holster by sqrl4life on 03/08/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With the Viridian laser my XDs is a little odd shaped to conceal. This bad boy does the trick and makes it comfortable even for my skinny @$$. :) Seriously though it was the best. They missed the magnet for the ECR but offered to fix it for me. So that was nice. I just ended up fixing it myself,

The Clock Tuck 3.0 is best on the market. by john on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Clock Tuck 3.0 is the best holster system I have ever had. I will not buy any other holsters out there. I have become an Alien Gear person from now on. The quality is unmatched by any other company. They can try to copy but will never equal..

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT by Paul on 03/08/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have carried a alien gear for several years and always been happy. Just received my new shapeshift system for my Kimber micro 9. Wow !!! Outstanding value and quality. GREAT holster.

great holster by maximino on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

i bought this holster and its my favorite one, its so comfortable and the quality its great, i love it

Great piece of equipment by Vgalvan on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Wore it all day the first day. Comfortable while walking or driving. Being able to dial in the retention gives a real sense of security. Packaging and related instruction were clear and easy to understand. Great product.

Cloak Mod OWB holster is most used by Rod on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have the IWB and OWB holsters, tend to use the OWB holster the most, living in a free state I don't have to fret about complete concealment. I like to conceal, yet not worry about a slight peak should it occur. The IWB is best for total concealment, and depending on your body type, can be extremely comfortable. But for a 12 hour day, I prefer the OWB for comfort.

Excellent holsters by Gareth on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I purchased the two pack of the original cloak tuck holster about a year and a half ago, and i have been wearing one of them every day since i got them. I find it to be a comfortable, easy to use holster that is a phenomenal value. I have never had an issue with the holster and i absolutely love it. I carry a PT 111 G2, not a huge firearm, but being double stack it is a little thicker, and i still forget it is on my hip. Great products from an amazing company, keep up the good work Aliengear!

Great holster by CHRISTOPHER on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very satisfied with alien gear products and there iwb holster very concealable even for a 5in springfield xd. Very good price amazing quality and great customer service.

Outstanding piece of equipment! by Pyro on 03/06/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a well constructed, modifiable holster that just keeps getting more comfortable as you wear it! I have had mine now for some time. I have configured it to sit higher or lower depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing - in less than 5 minutes. That is awesome! The more you wear it, the more it conforms to your body. Thanks Alien Gear for such an outstanding product at a great price!

10/10 by Alex on 03/06/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the best I've ever used! Extremely comfortable and it does a fantastic job of keeping your firearm out of sight & mind until you need it. Very easy to rapidly draw and re-holster the gun. My previous holster had a single clip which tugged down causing my belt & pants to sag at my 4 o'clock carry position. With the ShapeShift, the weight of the firearm is dispersed across a wider area, eliminating any sagging you may have previously experienced. I would highly recommend Alien Gear to anyone with a CCL.

Phenomenal Customer Service by Chuck on 03/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After much research I chose Alien Gear for an IWB holster to carry my primary weapon concealed. My firearm is one of the lesser popular Glock pistols, the G30S, so not everyone makes a kydex type IWB holster for this gun. My research led me to believe Alien Gear was my best option. I'm glad I chose this company. First off the holster is the most comfortable I've worn of any IWB. It is well made and aesthetically pleasing. It functions flawlessly. I bet my life on my Glock and this is a holster worthy of the gun. But most of all the customer service at Alien Gear was beyond the call of duty. Due to a computer network crash I was not sent my order confirmation email so I called them. They made sure all was well with my order and then rushed my order just because they felt that the network error inconvenienced me, even though it really didn't. The customer service lady said that since this was my first order, and I was so excited to get my new holster for my new gun they wanted to rush my order and leave the best "first impression" possible. They personally printed out my order and physically walked it down to production to be made immediately. Then it was shipped overnight from Idaho to my home in Georgia even though I did not pay for expedited shipping. This folks is true customer service. This is what an American company should be and do. This great holster is made and sold by great people proudly in the US in the great freedom loving state of Idaho. Who could ask for anything more? I can assure you this will not be my last order and I will recommend this company and their products to everyone I can.

Excellent Holster by Josh on 03/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster back in September of 2016. They said to wear it for 30 days and if it wasn't the most comfortable holster then return it. And so my journey began. Fast forward 1.5 years. This holster is still holding tough. I carry at least 6 days a week wearing everything from jeans to shorts. Sometimes with a shirt under the holster and sometimes I don't. I have never had to worry about it falling out and it feels as comfortable as can be. I do recommend a little lock tight as the screws will loosen if you don't pay attention. After 18 months of running this rig the only thing to start to wear down is the neoprene on the very top. I usually tuck my shirt under it now or wear an undershirt. You guys make an awesome product. Look forward to trying out more soon.

Awesome for my extra clip by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This clip is exactly what I was looking for makes it nice to have my extra clip next to my gun holster as I carry my gun everywhere I go

Great Holster by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Finally found a holster that felt good wearing didn't weigh me down felt great on my side no rubbing or anything my gun fits great in it highly recommend if you carry the Smith& Wesson 9 mm shield


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5899 user reviews.