Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6201 Reviews


Just beyond amazing! by Jon on 06/14/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

By far the most comfortable ankle holster on the planet, so comfortable that I often forget that it's on. Stays in place even with a full size pistol.

Great quality, didn't fit me well by TStephen on 06/14/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I heard good things about Aliengear holsters and purchased this as a result. It arrived quickly which was nice. The quality of construction is really good. Well put together. It fit my firearm very nicely with a feel secure fit. I was excited to try it out. Sadly no matter how I tried to arrange it on my waist, it was too bulky to be comfortable. The stiffness of the back plate kept it from wrapping to conform to my shape and I had gaps in the waist of my pants. If I cinched my belt tightly to try and close things up, then it was too tight to be comfortable. To their credit, Aliengear was quick to refund my purchase price even though I did have to pay return postage. I'd buy from Aliengear again.

Finally!!!!!!! by Joe on 06/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable IWB holster i have ever worn. my new EDC holster for sure. Easy to get on and off holds my firearm right where I need it to be, and with the exchangeable shells it will work with just about any firearm I have. Thanks Aliengear

Great product! by screwloose on 06/14/2018
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the sr9 cloak/tuck on Saturday and received it on Wednesday . I'm well pleased with the holster as it fits snugly against my body very comfortable, even when sitting. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a concealment holster for a GREAT price!!

Outstanding by David on 06/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was apprehensive at first and a little overwhelmed with the amount of parts. Within minutes changing from one configuration to another was so easy it is almost hard to explain. The fit, quality and workmanship is excellent. I cant wait to buy the expansion kit. Pretty sure this will be my last holster.

Great products by Mo on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Love all your products

Very impressed with the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB by Steven on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very impressed with this holster. After buying and trying a number of other top of the line holsters for concealment. The AG Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster beats them all when it comes to comfort and concealment. Like other reviews, I was skeptical. But after reading a number of reviews by other customers, I decided to go for it! So happy that I did. Besides the comfort and concealment, it has an easy draw and easy re-holstering. Which really impresses me. This is a must get for everyone that's looking to carry concealed. The reviews are accurate when it comes to COMFORT and CONCEALMENT! Thank you Alien Gear

Comfortable by Dave on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Out of several holster I have, this is the most comfortable.

What an amazing holster....! by WV on 06/12/2018
Bersa BP9CC Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

At first, I was little hesitant to buy the Alien Gear IWB 3.5 holster, soley for the fact that I wasn't into hybrid holsters and such, but after looking over their product line and seeing all the great reviews online, I decided to take the plunge and try one out. Also, I have a very uncommon single stack 9mm (Bersa BP9CC) and they actually had a holster for it, and it fits perfect! The weapon is very secure and snug in the holster, the holster itself sits just fine on the belt, and concealing it works really well. I carry my weapon appendix-IWB and this holster works well for it!

Better...but not great. by Red on 06/10/2018
Thumb Release Holster Part

Since receiving and installing the updated thumb release i have put a few hundred draw cycles through it. I can say it is most definitely an upgrade over the original. The spring is softer, the button is bigger and the whole unit is about a quarter inch longer. Drawing your firearm is much easier than it was with the original thumb release and feels more natural. I do like it better. Now for some cons. The new release has more play in it. It wiggles forwards, backwards a lot; enough that it can bind up and make it so it can't be pushed. It just doesn't feel sturdy like the original. Personally I would like the thumb release to be a little longer yet but beggars can't be choosers. Take this all with a grain of salt. P.S. Thanks Alien Gear for actually listening and giving us this option.

DO IT!!!! by John on 06/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I'm not normal. Instead of a Glock or a Springfield, preferably in the compact variety, I bought a Rock Island Armory, 1911 TAC Ultra FS HC. That's right, a 5 inch 1911 that holds 17+ rounds in 9mm, and has a full rail/front dust cover. And Alien gear does not have a shapeshifter for me. Or do they? Looking at the images of the shell and several reviews I was confident that with minor modifications I could make it work. The 1911 5 inch shapeshift holster fit my buddies Ruger 1911 just perfectly. So I figured I was good especially since I have plans to pick up a 4.25 inch RIA 1911 HC gun in the near future. That one will be sans dust cover. So I first purchased a shell separately to modify and see how it would work. If I was wrong, I'm only out $40.00. I was not wrong. Only slight changes to the back of the shell and the front lower and it fits like a glove, though not OJ's glove. I've already got just over $100.00 in other holsters so that I can have an IWB & an OWB holster. They worked for my gun, just not well. This system however gives me virtually every damn option I could want to go with and a bit more. Now my mods have voided the warranty, but I don't foresee a lot of problems with that. I've found that companies that put bullet proof warranties on they're products generally don't need them as they over design the product. It's comfortable, affordable, and makes a full size, high capacity 1911 disappear on my hip. In short, if you have the means, I highly recommend a shapeshift kit. It is so choice.

Cloak Tuck review by JJM on 06/10/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply the best IWB holster. I have tried a lot of different holsters and this is by far the best.

could use one more thing! by Geo on 06/10/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

And that would be a claw attachment! This holster is awesome, the most comfortable AIWB holster out there! Easy on easy off the belt, good ride height, good retention. I would love to see a claw add on so I can carry a full frame pistol and not print

OUTSTANDIND! by Richard on 06/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, price and versatility. For other pistols, only have to purchase another shell. Love the fact of being able to trade-in shells if necessary. I highly recommend Alien Gear to my friends.

Great holster by Dave on 06/09/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 40 caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable to wear while riding and driving. Doesn't get warm in the Arizona weather.

customer support by Howard on 06/09/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

Outstanding customer support. Lost a screw and washer, my fault- didn't use locktite. Called and had a complete repair kit in 3 days. The lady I spoke to was helpful, courteous and efficient. Other companies should take lessons. My IWB holsters are also great. They are so comfortable that some times I forget I'm carrying and start to enter a "WE WANT TO BE A VICTIM" area. Great product, but it would be even better if you had a holster that would support a Springfield XD-40 (5") with TLR-2 light. Thanks for all your fine products and hard work.

Great holster! by Britt on 06/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a very comfortable holster, it can easily be worn all day. I will be recommending to friends!

MOLLE EXPANSION KIT by DEBORAH on 06/08/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I PURCHASE THE MOLLE EXPANSION KIT AND I LOVE IT,SO EASY TO CARRY I FORGET IT 'S THERE. I ALSO PURCHASED THE ANKLE HOLSTER AND THE SHAPE AND SHIFT KIT.. WITHOUT DOUBT THEY ARE THE THE BEST PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET TODAY, I NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE THE SHOULDER HOLSTER FOR MY TAURUS P111 GEN 2, ALIEN GEAR IS THE BEST!

Oversized for sub-compacts by Zachary on 06/08/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

An interchangable base for different magazine sizes and calibers sounds good in theory, but when you're carrying a sub-compact doublestack, the base neoprene is hilariously oversized. With my Glock 26, the magazine is less than half the height of the neoprene base, making it unnecessarily difficult to conceal. Had I a Glock 17, I might think it was the perfect size.

Couldn't be better! by Chris on 06/08/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I wanted an ankle holster forever. Couldn't wait for this to come out. I carry a 9mm shield and forget its even there. All my holsters are Alien Gear. I love everyone of them. Great company!

Great first run by COIN Operated on 06/07/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ra this holster for my backup shield last night. Very comfortable and after a couple of hours hardly noticeable at all. Construction is great and allows for easy adjustments. Materials used are quality and performed better than a kydex or other plastic holster. Will be putting it through it's paces for sure and update this review as needed.

BEST HOLSTER I'VE EVER OWNED by JohnD on 06/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is hands down the most modular and highest quality holster I've ever seen or used. Changing weapons and holster carry options is simple and fast. I purchased the starter kit for my g19 and have since ordered the shell for my wife to carry her lc9s and she loves it. The only regret I have is not buying the molle expansion pack when I originally purchased the holster. Great job aliengear your product is top notch and you have earned a lifetime customer.

Outstanding Service and Holster by Chet on 06/07/2018
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel. WOW! Was really concerned the size/weight would be an issue, but took faith in the reviews of this holster. Outstanding! This is the best IWB holster I've ever worn. Great service as well...Got it in 3 days, a day EARLIER than shipping stated. Keep up the great work!!

Very high quality with easy modular assembly by Rick on 06/07/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just received my starter kit today and have spent hours changing carry positions and reviewing video /manual. By far the most comfortable holster I own. Well thought out and packaged. (Reminds me of how Apple products are packaged.) You guys did your homework! I hope you can assist me in modifying my Kimber Micro 9 STS shell to fit the crimson trace grips. Look forward to working with you and buying additional shells for my other guns. Thanks again in advance, Rick.

Awesome holster by Rob on 06/07/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Most comfortable appendix holster. The folks at Alien got it right! My micro 9 fits perfect with no issues. I will buy more for my other guns. Thanks guys for making a great product.

Excellent product, as always! by CMo on 06/06/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I was excited when I found the Cloak Tuck shell for my Sig 1911 Tacops 10mm! Even more excited after the short delivery time. Ordered on Saturday evening and it was delivered on Wednesday! That is typical for pretty much all 5 of my orders from Alien Gear. Plus all 5 shells I have purchased for various pistols fit perfectly. Concealing a full size 1911 is easy and comfortable with my Cloak Tuck 3!

AG Customer Service is AWESOME by Joe on 06/06/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

I left AG home office today with my upgraded 3.5 base pads for my two holsters. The customer service is second to none....I am fortunate enough to live close by their home office and I literally spent 15 minutes in the office. I then walked out with a smile on my face and a deep gratitude to AG for their excellence in their treatment of their customers. Thank you Alien Gear.

Amazing!!! by Chris on 06/05/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this with recommendations from people online and a friend of mine who has the 3.0 version. It is amazing. It feels very secure and conceals well, mostly its very comfortable.

KISS by Bill on 06/05/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Way to many options. Make several models for those who want ISB or OWB and different cants.

Best OWB holster I've owned! by VETLAG72 on 06/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was sceptical since I have tried 6 other brands of Holsters, boy was I wrong! I absolutely love this holster! I've considered an Aliengear several times but then went with a different brand because I thought it looked like this one didn't hold the gun tight enough to your body. Well, I was wrong - it does hold it tight against me... Every other brand that I got has either been sent back, or sold. This one is a keeper!

I would recommend your Holsters to all my shooting friends. by fpsigman on 06/05/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Your AIWB looks great. I might have to get a third version now. You guys know your stuff. You can tell by the versatility your Holsters have to tailor them personally. Keep up the good work.

great holster for the money by railmitt on 06/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I have bought an iwb holster and a paddle holster as a pair for the double holster deal. I can't say a whole lot about it because I am just getting into the concealed carry part of owning a gun. I have never bought a holster before with the intent of trying to conceal it, with that said I think that it is a very well made and well thought out holster and it should last me a long time. I have several different handguns so I have bought a few different shells for it, and their customer service has always been very helpful in getting or exchanging a new shell. Keep up the great job guys and I will keep buying from you.

Overall Assessment by KxngXD on 06/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

very good product. Bought the shapeshift kit and was impressed by the quality and craftsmanship.

Very comfortable by james on 06/03/2018
S&W Sigma SW9VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable holster and easy to work with putting on. Nothing to complain really.

Great bang for your buck I use it everyday with my S&W M&P 9 mm Shield by Airziross on 06/01/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster I'm thinking of upgrading to the 4.0 though I love the idea of not having the metal rivets on the back of it they scratch a little bit but other than that if you can keep a shirt under it it is very comfortable I wear it everyday all day and the price is really really good for what it is

Enjoying this OWB holster. by Mike on 06/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am really enjoying this holster. Holds my gun very well with its steel flex plate and the paddle attachment isn't that bad. But will give the slide attachment a try because I'm use to carrying OWB holsters with the slide. Very happy with this purchase!

Great bought 3 by Andrew on 06/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Looks great, feels great. The fact that I can switch to appendix, to iwb or owb. I bought three and all use the same backing. Bought one for my glock 19, glock 43, Springfield xds and I love it.

Best mag bucket by Dale on 05/31/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It's comfortable and great adjustment s for the retention will be buying another

Great Product, Price, & Customer Service by Michael on 05/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this item for my CZ 2075 Rami, which is one of my EDC's . The Price was great for the quality of the product, and customer service was always patient and knowledgeable in helping me figure out the best holster for my purpose. The Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn, and I have had both off the shelf and custom made holsters in the past. I will be ordering another one for my CZ P-10 C soon. Michael Trollinger

5 star holster! by Todd on 05/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I own now. It fit my s/w 40c with ambidextrous thumb safety very well. Not sure I will use the other options with the shapeshifter but they are nice to have. The IWB is easily the best holster on the market though.

Great Customer service by Scott on 05/30/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

I received an email offering a deal on a new Tuck 3.5 base for my AG holster. Intrigued I ordered one. When it arrived it was missing the new clips. I promptly emailed AG support and asked if I could get the clips the base was missing. I received a very quick response and a reply email from Cathi Brown stating my clips were ordered and my ticket closed. I just received the clips in the mail today and remounted my Ruger LC9s shell to the new base. It looks great. Love my AG holsters - customer for LIFE!!

Great product!! by Craig on 05/29/2018
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Super simple assembly and excellent versatility packed all into 1 holster kit. Incredibly comfort IWB on hip or appendix carry locations. Highly recommend

NONE BETTER ANYWHERE ANYWARE ANY HOW by Mark on 05/29/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my third alien gear rig and this time I purchased the Shape Shifter Starter kit. It is by far the BEST VALUE, MOST VERSATILE HOLSTER SET ANY WHERE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND HOLDS THE FIREARM SECURELY, SAFELY AND AN EASY DRAW. My wife and I have spent thousands on holsters over the years and none can compare to the ALIEN GEARS HOLSTER SETUPS!!! Now if your just not a fan of molded holsters than ok keep spending and spending and spending, and in your search if you don't get an alien gear your wasting your money. Just a FACT. I spent a lot on so called custom holsters from manufactures that still perform like CR@P and now the ALIEN GEAR I have for the same Firearm is better and more comfortable and half the price, so don't look anywhere but here and you won't be disappointed. REALLY!!!

Great modular holster system by TNHunter42 on 05/29/2018
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ShapeShift holster system is a great holster for any beginner to an experienced operator. . Instead of wasting a lot of money purchasing holsters that you may not like, buy the AG ShapeShift. I love the appendix and the backpack for hunting. I also love the fact that I can mount a base in my truck for easy access. Great quality product that I will definitely recommend to anyone!

Best molle holster out there by Jose on 05/29/2018
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

I purchased a Cloak Mod a couple years ago. The shapeshift as well. I gotta say, purchasing the molle made the world a difference. You can keep your iwb or own and still have a different caliber pistol on your backpack or vest. It's a must have if you choose alien gear

Absolutely amazing by Jose on 05/29/2018
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

The back pack holster takes the weight away from my waist. And still allows me to draw fast using the thumb release. It was an excellent invention. Props!

Looks good & a great deal by SunDevil on 05/28/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the Alien Gear Shape Shift (AGSS) holster starter kit on May 14, 2018. I received it on May 25, 2018. My overall impression is that this is a good system for a decent price. I got this for my Glock 19, with a second shell for my S&W Shield 9mm. I also purchased the Backpack clip. Here is my honest impression so far. Pros: * Good value for what all you get * Holsters are very comfortable to wear * Versatility of holster options (IWB, Appendix, OWB Paddle, & OWB Belt Slide) * Ease of multiple configurations * Customer support services Cons: * The thumb release sucks * The holsters are sturdy, but wouldn't hold up in a weapon retention scenario So, about the thumb release. I like the idea of a thumb release, and I'm probably a bit spoiled. The thumb release on that is very smooth. The one on the AGSS is slow, and sticky. It also sits back and is difficult to access when attempting to draw. The positive, you can remove it, and just use the retention screw. This is much better, and allows for fast smooth draws while keeping the pistol secure. The second con is trivial. The holsters are of good quality, but if truly challenged, I don't think they would withstand someone trying to rip the weapon or holster off. This would be I a hand-to-hand combat scenario. Hopefully one would avoid that all together. If you have reached that point in a confrontation, then you're in a really bad situation. Overall, I think the AGSS is a great deal, and a very good system. I'm glad I got it, and would buy it again if needed. I will definitely suggest it to anyone in the market for a good and versatile system.

Great Holster by Cyndi on 05/28/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is a great holster! Love it!

Amazing by Fenris on 05/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Totally as advertised best holster I've ever owned will continue to buy alien gear products can't wait for the shoulder holster

Good product, versatile....needs more shell choices by Cameron on 05/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good holster, only complaint is that you can't purchase this holster unless you have a name brand or mainstream gun such as an s&w m&p, Sig Sauer, glock, Taurus, etc...more shells for every brand need to be readily available for purchase...otherwise it's a good product


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6201 user reviews.