Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6165 Reviews


Great bought 3 by Andrew on 06/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Looks great, feels great. The fact that I can switch to appendix, to iwb or owb. I bought three and all use the same backing. Bought one for my glock 19, glock 43, Springfield xds and I love it.

Best mag bucket by Dale on 05/31/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It's comfortable and great adjustment s for the retention will be buying another

Great Product, Price, & Customer Service by Michael on 05/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this item for my CZ 2075 Rami, which is one of my EDC's . The Price was great for the quality of the product, and customer service was always patient and knowledgeable in helping me figure out the best holster for my purpose. The Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn, and I have had both off the shelf and custom made holsters in the past. I will be ordering another one for my CZ P-10 C soon. Michael Trollinger

5 star holster! by Todd on 05/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I own now. It fit my s/w 40c with ambidextrous thumb safety very well. Not sure I will use the other options with the shapeshifter but they are nice to have. The IWB is easily the best holster on the market though.

Great Customer service by Scott on 05/30/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

I received an email offering a deal on a new Tuck 3.5 base for my AG holster. Intrigued I ordered one. When it arrived it was missing the new clips. I promptly emailed AG support and asked if I could get the clips the base was missing. I received a very quick response and a reply email from Cathi Brown stating my clips were ordered and my ticket closed. I just received the clips in the mail today and remounted my Ruger LC9s shell to the new base. It looks great. Love my AG holsters - customer for LIFE!!

Great product!! by Craig on 05/29/2018
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Super simple assembly and excellent versatility packed all into 1 holster kit. Incredibly comfort IWB on hip or appendix carry locations. Highly recommend

NONE BETTER ANYWHERE ANYWARE ANY HOW by Mark on 05/29/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my third alien gear rig and this time I purchased the Shape Shifter Starter kit. It is by far the BEST VALUE, MOST VERSATILE HOLSTER SET ANY WHERE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND HOLDS THE FIREARM SECURELY, SAFELY AND AN EASY DRAW. My wife and I have spent thousands on holsters over the years and none can compare to the ALIEN GEARS HOLSTER SETUPS!!! Now if your just not a fan of molded holsters than ok keep spending and spending and spending, and in your search if you don't get an alien gear your wasting your money. Just a FACT. I spent a lot on so called custom holsters from manufactures that still perform like CR@P and now the ALIEN GEAR I have for the same Firearm is better and more comfortable and half the price, so don't look anywhere but here and you won't be disappointed. REALLY!!!

Great modular holster system by TNHunter42 on 05/29/2018
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ShapeShift holster system is a great holster for any beginner to an experienced operator. . Instead of wasting a lot of money purchasing holsters that you may not like, buy the AG ShapeShift. I love the appendix and the backpack for hunting. I also love the fact that I can mount a base in my truck for easy access. Great quality product that I will definitely recommend to anyone!

Best molle holster out there by Jose on 05/29/2018
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

I purchased a Cloak Mod a couple years ago. The shapeshift as well. I gotta say, purchasing the molle made the world a difference. You can keep your iwb or own and still have a different caliber pistol on your backpack or vest. It's a must have if you choose alien gear

Absolutely amazing by Jose on 05/29/2018
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

The back pack holster takes the weight away from my waist. And still allows me to draw fast using the thumb release. It was an excellent invention. Props!

Looks good & a great deal by SunDevil on 05/28/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the Alien Gear Shape Shift (AGSS) holster starter kit on May 14, 2018. I received it on May 25, 2018. My overall impression is that this is a good system for a decent price. I got this for my Glock 19, with a second shell for my S&W Shield 9mm. I also purchased the Backpack clip. Here is my honest impression so far. Pros: * Good value for what all you get * Holsters are very comfortable to wear * Versatility of holster options (IWB, Appendix, OWB Paddle, & OWB Belt Slide) * Ease of multiple configurations * Customer support services Cons: * The thumb release sucks * The holsters are sturdy, but wouldn't hold up in a weapon retention scenario So, about the thumb release. I like the idea of a thumb release, and I'm probably a bit spoiled. The thumb release on that is very smooth. The one on the AGSS is slow, and sticky. It also sits back and is difficult to access when attempting to draw. The positive, you can remove it, and just use the retention screw. This is much better, and allows for fast smooth draws while keeping the pistol secure. The second con is trivial. The holsters are of good quality, but if truly challenged, I don't think they would withstand someone trying to rip the weapon or holster off. This would be I a hand-to-hand combat scenario. Hopefully one would avoid that all together. If you have reached that point in a confrontation, then you're in a really bad situation. Overall, I think the AGSS is a great deal, and a very good system. I'm glad I got it, and would buy it again if needed. I will definitely suggest it to anyone in the market for a good and versatile system.

Great Holster by Cyndi on 05/28/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is a great holster! Love it!

Amazing by Fenris on 05/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Totally as advertised best holster I've ever owned will continue to buy alien gear products can't wait for the shoulder holster

Good product, versatile....needs more shell choices by Cameron on 05/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good holster, only complaint is that you can't purchase this holster unless you have a name brand or mainstream gun such as an s&w m&p, Sig Sauer, glock, Taurus, etc...more shells for every brand need to be readily available for purchase...otherwise it's a good product

Comfortable with great retention by makehare on 05/26/2018
Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

Got mine today and transferred the shell from my IWB set up. The shell fit perfectly. Adjusting the tension and cant is easy. It's comfortable and easy to draw and relocate when re-holstering. All in all, a great addition to my choices for carry.

very comfortable by Allen on 05/26/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I have tried. It conceals my Glock 19 very well at the 4 o'clock. I just wish they had some options for optics, and lights in the Shapeshift line.

Great Holster by Jose on 05/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Excellent product arrived earlier then expected Thank you for that. MY XD fits perfect quality is way better then holsters out on market you guys Rock and you have Life time Warranty what more can you ask for I am a Armed Security Officer and if any of my coworkers ask I will Definitely send them your guys way.

Awesome by Woodsfire on 05/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Awesome set up. purchased one for my wife and her weapon too. This will be the last holster I will ever have to buy. just get another shell and your in! Thanks

Amazing and comfortable by Nova on 05/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly carry appendix but having the option to quickly change and adapt to different situations is amazing. The quality is also amazing. Definitely worth the purchase.

I love it! by Luke on 05/25/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love everything about this holster system! The comfort of all the different mounting options is out of this world! My first and only holster system I see myself using!

Best holster ever! by Mike on 05/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've own other IWB holster and by far this is one of the best holster out there. As advertise there is no need to break in and very comfortable. Finding the retention can be a bit tricky at first but its not rocket science. This holster with O clips is really amazing!

It's very nice by Colin on 05/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this a few years ago when I just got my XD and it's awesome! Kinda big, but I manage it with 0 issues.

Finished shell for the Cloak Mod Holster by Robert on 05/24/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Previously I had ordered a Cloak Mod Holster for my Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact 40 cal and this has turned out to be a great purchase. This time around I need a Shell for my Baby Desert Eagle

Excellent design, fit and finish by Rex on 05/23/2018
Glock - 36 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is really a great holster. I use it to carry a Glock 33 (.357 Sig) and a Glock 36 (.45). Works well just right of the appendix position and very well just left of the right back pocket. It is possible that the holster would fit even better if the outside support frame was not as wide, allowing the retaining clips to be a little closer together to avoid belt loops etc. Good job! RM

quality by Randstatton on 05/23/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I am a customer of alien gear not because it's the cheapest just the best. I grew up on the Eastside of Detriot Mi. I have been shot at 13 times and hit once. I buy Alien Gear because when you need to defend yourself and family your equipment must be dependable. Your life will depend upon it.

Excellent owb holster 5⭐ by D.ber34 on 05/23/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just bought my holster today in-store, I love how they make them specific for your firearm right there. I got mine for a Glock 19 gen 5, and it fits perfect in the holster and it sits tight against the body, excellent retention and comfortable!! Thank you Alien Gear!!!

Ankle holster by Na on 05/23/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster,stays right where you put it,and I wear it for hours at a time also worth the wait

Great for my glock 19 very happy by Cypher on 05/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Holsters for my glock 19 that i need for concealed carry is awesome

3+ years of hard use by Thor on 05/22/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have used multiple OWB, IWB, and Duty Holsters in both my professional and private life. I am hard on my holsters just because I mean it when I say daily carry. So this EDC gets put through the turmoil of everything I have to go through. Here is my breakdown; Pro's: Stays in place, easy to conceal without multiple layers like the other manufacturers, you feel like your gun is secure (and it is), The retention is great but still easy to draw, Great Cant ( angle of gun in holster), clips are great, material is better than competition, and has lasted 3 years!. Cons: the 2.0 for me was a bit warm which is somewhat expected when you have that much clip control on the back ( double edged sword), The wings where the clips are over time wear and lose support.( however AGH have a lifetime warranty and they already replaced it with their great CS), because of amount of support in the build it takes up a lot of room as a IWB holster compared to smaller holsters and takes a few weeks to get use to, Lastly if you run hot like me you need to realize that it will make you a little warm at first. get use to it though... great holster and i am getting the 3.5 soon! ( and possibly the 4.0 at a later time!)

Best so far. by RJ on 05/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have tried several other AIWB and this is the most comfortable so far. The engineered shell is perfect and the retention is easily adjustable. I have a G43 setup for my ankle, AIWB and SOB from Alien Gear, depending on my wardrobe for the day. I don't have a problem with printing, but I work hard to keep the weight off so my casual shirts hang properly and my suit jackets have room to breathe.

Awesome Holster!!! by James on 05/21/2018
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This IWB holster is great! It takes a little getting used too as far as fitment and putting it on every morning but after a little break in on the leather and figuring out best placement it is no problem at all now. I carry a full size XDM 40 4.5 all the time now with this holster instead of compact. Hope I never need it But I don't want to be out gunned if it happens.

I would recommend this holster products to anyone by Beastmode on 05/21/2018
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Product arrived sooner than I thought. Amazing fit to my gun. Smooth fit in waist. This is my second holster. And I am amazed. Thank you alien gear. For such an amazing product.

very pleased by Hard'N'up on 05/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Received my AG ShapeShift 4.0 yesterday and received it earlier than estimated, so already starting off on a good note. I got this for my Springfield XD 9mm service model. I immediately went to work on setting it up for my liking and it was extremely simple and comfortable. Adjustment of the cant, ride height and retention was a breeze as they already state in their informational video(s). I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for and I would have no question in purchasing another someday if the need was ever there. I think the quality and comfort do wonders for this holster and expect it will get even better in the future.

Best Available by Ed on 05/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been carrying all day every day with the Tuck 3.0 for about a year now. It's still like new and still the best holster I have and I've tried quite a few. Many claim to be the most comfortable and the best product. None compare to the Tuck. Would recommend the Tuck holster without reservation to anyone one who wants comfort, quality, and retention. Bought a second one, the 4.0 as a gift, the recipient loves it too. I'm a forever customer and advocate of this product.

Limited Use by DUANE on 05/20/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The ShapeShift 4.0 IWB is comfortable and in this configuration is more than adequate to do the job. My complaint is that I purchased the "ShapeShifter" so that I may take advantage of the options that were advertised but I am unable to do so. Since I added night sights to my Glock 26 it does not fit into the holster when both shells are assembled. The front sight channel is too narrow for the front night sight and if you do get it in, you have to disassemble the shell halves to get it out. I was highly disappointed with the product.

Good product by Scott on 05/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I really like the holster. It's very comfortable. I do wish it didn't stick out so much.

Like ease of donning. by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great for ease of donning and open carry.

Comfortable by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and good conceal.

Firm fit specific to gun. by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Love that I can interchange shells.

Great product at a great price point! by SlooFoot on 05/18/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

If you are new to carrying and are unsure of what method you want to carry the Shapeshift Starter Kit is the only way to go. It'll save you money in the long run. It's high quality, light weight, very comfortable, and very versatile. I do not regret buying the starter kit well worth the money. I will definitely be buying more shells and expansion packs that suit my needs as they come out.

Cloak Mod Holster by Bob on 05/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased the cloak mod OWB holster for my Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact Pistol and after having for a few weeks it has shown itself to be a perfect fit for this pistol. Carrying the pistol in the Cloak Mod Holster makes it darn near invisible. I could not have wanted a better holster, and for the price that was all I needed to try one out. Believe me I have a box of purchased holsters that never lived up to their hype about fitting the pistol properly or being easy to carry. Alien Gear is A+++++ in my book. Thank you very much.

Best holster by Darryl on 05/18/2018
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This has been the best holster I've had. I dont even know I have it on and leaves no print. The on line help was very helpful and answered all my questions. Made in the USA makes it even better. They where up front on the time frame when I should have the product of four weeks but received it in less than two. Keep up the good work and great products.

great addition, looking forward to some refinement by Ed Grubberman on 05/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Like everything else I have purchased from Alien Gear, this holster is well built, and the customer service is out of this world! It came with 2 clips one labeled large frame guns, and the other small frame guns... and I cannot see any difference between the 2 of them either visually or in the wearing of the holster. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star is because there is no way to adjust how far it sticks out of the belt. I am "ahem" a bit more round, and this causes the gun to print more. I would like to see either a way to adjust the shell to the base or clips that are higher so that the gun can sit closer to the belt. I look forward to see what Alien Gear does in the future with this holster.

Great holster by artimus on 05/17/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very comfortable . good retention sometimes forget its there. only drawback is the belt loop screws will loosen almost lost one. overall a great holster and a super value.

Cloak Tuck 3.o by Garrett on 05/16/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I've been using this holster 5/7 days a week for the past 2 and a half years and just ordered a 3.5 IWB This has been by far the most comfortable ergonomic holster I've ever owned and have used non stop with absolutely zero complaints! Keep up the wonderful innovations and USA made work!!

Totally satisfied by Roy E on 05/16/2018
Sig P938 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I had never used an ankle holster before, but felt I needed that option. I did a lot of research before I decided that the Alien Gear design made the most sense. I was really happy with my Alien Gear Cloak 3.0 so thought I would be safe with the choice. I could not be happier with the result for my Sig P938. I am average height and weight, and have used with both low cut and high cut laced boots with great results. Still practicing draw, but a second or so is better than none at all. Also, the retention feature really gives me confidence compared to what I would have expected from the neoprene sleeve designs. Thanks Alien Gear!

Great holster by Joseph on 05/16/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love it! Hardly notice it when I'm wearing it. The retention control is amazing and i can adjust it anytime.

Shape shifter kit for XDM by Scottiemac on 05/15/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered this kit because I had purchased my first ever gun holster from alien gear and had simply marveled at the quality and ease of use. So I decided to give the shape shifter kit a go of it and I can not begin to explain just how impressed I am with this system. It is literally everything they claim it is and then some. You are basically getting a multitude of holsters for the price point of one holster another manufacturer would give you. And to make it even better they give you an attachment that you can place in your vehicle or at home in an office or bedroom. If you are in the market for a holster I can literally guarantee you will never be more impressed with any other holster than you will with the shape shifter kit from alien gear. I am sold and will only buy from them moving forward. Give them a shot you will not be disappointed.

OWB by Aaron on 05/15/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

another great holster from alien gear. very comfy to wear . will order again from Alien Gear

Best holsters I have ever used by Box on 05/15/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got it in the mail yesterday. Put it on wearing my everyday work cloths . No joke 20 min later I was looking for the holster and gun . I was wearing it and had forgot it was there . I am a cdl concrete mixer driver and this thing is perfect for a active job . I adjustment needed good to go right out of the package. P.s customer service was great when I called to ask about shipping.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6165 user reviews.