Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5710 Reviews


Best IWB Holster by ErikP on 01/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my IWB 3.0 for quite a while and I absolutely love it. I have been looking for a holster that makes it comfortable to carry all day. Well, with this holster I have found it. I carry IWB all the time and wearing this holster I can't even tell I'm carrying. The holster is made really well, the clips are strong, and it spreads the weight evenly. I also ordered the holster mounts and I use them almost daily. Well worth the money. I bought the IWB, OWB, and holster mounts for both and still only spent just over a hundred dollars. I have got my money worth. I can't wait to get the new shape shift system because if it is anything like this holster or better I'm sure it will love it. Take this from someone that has been around guns his entire life, has family that owns guns stores, and carries everyday. Get Alien Gear as your holster system. You won't be disappointed.

Thank you very much for your response and concern. by N/A on 01/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best Holster with great customer service. Thank you very much.

Great product, by Luno86 on 01/25/2018
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

very comfortable out all the other holsters Ive looked up Alien Gear was on top of the list. Ive read all the reviews and nothing but positives....very knowledgeable representatives when I call in for a question before I made my purchase...will be buying another one.

Quality stuff by Reactorpwr on 01/25/2018
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Alien Gear holsters is my go to company when it is time to buy a holster. This holster is highly comfortable and fit my pistol like a glove. Their other products are identical in quality to this one.

Amazing Holster System by Shayne on 01/25/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Bought this for my glock 43 EDC, and by far the the most comfortable holster I've ever had! While I'm a primary IWB carry, I love that I have the option to carry in different configurations as I see fit. Beyond that I also want to speak to the company's customer service. I had a large order that required multiple packages be sent. One of the packages never arrived, so I contacted Alien Gear and the next day I had the package. Amazing product from an amazing company.

Amazing by Chad on 01/25/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is by far the most comfortable and secure holster I have ever owned.

Great experience overall. by Big John on 01/25/2018
Kahr CM 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered the 3.0 cloak tuck, it arrived faster then expected. Yay! Ok, so I was surprised by how heavy it was. Not that its too heavy I just didn't expect it it was a nice reassurance that its built to last. I wear it all day every day now that I found the adjustment that works best for me. My concern was the little bit of hardware that's showing to irritate my skin due to allergies to most metals and I was very pleased that it didn't bother me. My only problematic concern now is every time i pull my gun out to practice, the gun is cutting grooves into the shell. Its not wearing through yet however I expect it will and its leaving shaving of black plastic in my slide. I'm worried that these shavings and particles might cause failure to function properly in a time of need.

Molle holster by Jon on 01/24/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I ordered my Molle holster on 1/21/2018 My holster arrived 1/24/2018. The holster fit great good quality. And great job to the people at Alien Gear for getting it out so fast

Best company ever by Lenny on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Unsurpassed performance and customer service, I will never buy another holster. These guys are the best.

Nice by tp2gam on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought for my S&W 9 Shield works perfect very comfortable. Highly recommended

Awesome by Michael on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, I screwed up and ordered the wrong shell.. Once I got the right shell, I decided I didn't like the nylon clips it came with and wanted to try the steel clips. Right off the bat, they told me to just mail back the first shell, no hassles and I had my new holster back in less than a week. Then they sent me the steel clips just because I asked and said I could keep them or just send back the clips I didn't want. The holster is excellent, high quality and comfortable and I think the only thing better than their holsters are their customer service reps.

Awesome by Tyler on 01/23/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable, well made and shipping was very fast i will be ordering again, and suggesting others buy from Alien Gear Holsters.

Holster by Vernon on 01/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like this holster, very comfortable..

Great quality by Justin on 01/23/2018
Springfield XDs 4.0 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Couldn't be happier with my purchase of this well made. And well designed holster. The adjustments are easy.

Great setup by Rick on 01/23/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

A great holster. Versatile, sturdy and reliable.

great company by slick on 01/23/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have to say the fit and finish is great. Their shipping speed is second to none, 6 days from order to my mail box including the weekend. This holster is almost not noticeable on your side , im 6.3 230 average build. I will be ordering again.

A+++ Review by Brandon on 01/23/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I bought the double magazine holster online. It was shipped quickly to me and was easy to set-up. I would highly recommend this and any Alien Gear Holster product to any gun owner.

Good holster for the value by Rich on 01/23/2018
Makarov Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this for my polish p-83 after not being able to find any quality holsters that were made for it. It is very similar in design and dimensions to the Makarov as it was designed after it, and the gun fits perfectly in this holster. It is comfortable to wear, and the tension is totally adjustable so you can make it tighter or looser as you wish. I can even sit in my recliner leaned back and the holster is comfortable on my bare skin.I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a Makarov, or polish variant inside waistband holster.

great product by Kenneth on 01/22/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The shape Shift Kit was easy to figure out , a lot of parts but very easy love it will be doing business with them again .

Love it by Tom on 01/21/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I had looked at a lot of reviews on Youtube to see what type of holster setup I wanted to get for my PT111. After spending a great deal of time I decided to give the new Shape Shift starter kit a try.. The price was reasonable for all that you get and the reviews indicated it was a good set up. I ordered it and within 5 days it was here. I have tried some of the different configurations and found that each had it's good sides. The only problem I had was with a clip which was very hard to fasten but with a little lubricant, it went on fine. It is sturdy and does everything it promises. I can't wait till the shoulder holster set up comes out. I definitely recommend the starter kit and go from there. I'll be back for more.

Just... WOW! by Devon on 01/21/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I've been using Alien Gear holsters and belts for about 4 years now. I've owned both the 2.0 and now 3.0 for my XD Sub and a Safaariland ALS for my XD Service. I've currently been using the Shapeshift Holster for about 3 months. What I love about the new 4.0 is that by getting the full size starter plus the extra shell for the Sub, I've easily replaced both of those holsters plus added a couple more options. I find myself really liking the slide with my full size. Easily conceals under a long t-shirt, even better under a jacket. It sits very snug. The only complaint I have is how far off the belt the paddle sits. I get that it is more of a range rig, but I really like a paddle that conceals like my ALS when I may have to disarm, like going to a bank, ect..The IWB is every but as comfortable as the 3.0, but it doesn't move on my belt like the 3.0 tended to. Now I'll preorder the ankle rig for my Sub. Looks like it might be stable enough to hold the weight. Haven't found one yet. I got the same setup for the wife, but with an XDS shell instead of the sub. She carries appendix, and with the new Bigfoot Belt I got her, she uses it more than any others she owns. These holsters are a huge win for the folks who don't have the money or time to buy and try every type of carry holster. Alien Gear is of great quality and the Customer Service Dept. is second to none. Can't wait to see whats next.

Original IWB by Kevin on 01/21/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was a little hesitant to start..so I decided to purchase the original leather instead of the 3.0 and I really like the original..only drawback is it feels like wearing a leather belt against my skin so I wish now I had ordered the 3.0 with the updates. Other than that I have no complaints. It's very comfortable with a t-shirt under the holster. I'd highly recommend an AlienGear holster.

Good but not great. by Jacob on 01/21/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have just received my ShapeShift for my Glock 26. I am very impressed with the quality of most of it. The only issue i have is that the thumb release seems a little cheap. It takes some force to push it down but at the same time, the force needed causes it to bend and sometimes doesn't release the gun. This would get 5 stars for me if it didn't feel so cheap.

I own one by Last call on 01/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I have one for my PT111 and I like it I like the fact that you have lifetime warranty on it that you able to switch out holsters if you get a new gun I also like the fact that you get parts for it if you lose something or something breaks on it

Best holster I have used by Christian on 01/20/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my favorite holster of all time. Most other holsters I get a pinch point near my groin when I appendix carry, not with the Shapeshift. Relaxed comfort all day while I carry to the point I almost forget I have it on. Being able to adjust how tight it grips my pistol is a huge plus as well and enables a quicker draw while still being secure. If anyone ever asks me to recommend a conceal carry holster, I will say Alien Gear every time!

Pure love by Lawrence on 01/20/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

All of the configurations are comfortable and secure. Never worn any holster half as comfortable as these are. Thank you guys for all of your hard work and quality products.

Good quality by Richard on 01/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fast shipping good quality and very comfy to wear great packaging extra acceries couldn't ask for much more then what you get from alien gear was pleased with the first holster they sent me and spleased with this one as well great products

Great Product by Kyle on 01/19/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

When you first receive the starter kit it is a little intimidating with all the pieces. However, it took no time at all to figure out how everything worked and it was made to interchange everything very easily along with adjusting retention etc. All the tools basically to adjust are in or a piece of the holster which makes it very easy. Next the comfort and ergonomics are unbelievable. By far the most comfortable holster no matter how its being carried. Plus having retention and an optional thumb release that can be added or removed as desired along with the ability to change the carry type or shell for any type or carry or gun makes this holster worth every penny. You get everything you could possibly want all in one for a great price. This is probably the first review i have ever left and it is only because of how great of a product it is.

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB Holster by Gary on 01/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Unlike many other people who have purchased 6-7 holsters before finding the one they will use, It only took me 4. I recently received my Shape Shift 4 IWB and have only worn it a couple times so far but I am in love. I have fairly bad sciatica and this holster does not bother it at all. For that matter I barely notice it is there even when driving my car with snug bucket seats. It took me a while to decide to try this holster. I saw some reviews that were not favorable at all. All I can say is I found each and every claim listed in the bad reviews to be false. I am a big man. Okay, I'm fat. I do have a problem with pants sliding down because my belly is bigger than my butt. Suspenders will cure that. I have it sitting right behind my hip. I hardly notice it is there when standing, sitting, walking or driving. I tried wearing my other IWB holster in that position and it was uncomfortable and needed to be shifted regularly because of the discomfort. I got so I was not carrying much at all. Great Job, AG.

Great OWB holster by Zedder on 01/19/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I prefer to carry OWB in fall and winter. The Clock slide provides adjustable retention based on the provided spacers. I am pleased with my purchase and look forward to years of use.

Great Profuct by Glacier on 01/19/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Get fit with slacks or blue jeans. I wear it everyday and it still comfortable. It rides high so it is out of they way or my pockets.

SUPER VERSATILE, SUPER QUALITY and MADE IN AMERICA! by Daniel on 01/18/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am so glad to see a product that the maker is looking to please the customer with price, quality, and versatility! And of course nothing is better than seeing "Made In The U.S.A." Wearing the S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Starter Kit for a week now and loving it! Soon to purchase a shell for my Ruger American!

Disappointed by Will on 01/18/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I just got an email offering pre order. Started filling out, no HK's available. I have carried my USP compact for over 8 years. I have a cloak tuck 3 iwb and would like an ankle carry option.

Fantastic Holster by Sean on 01/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster now for 2 years. It is the most comfortable holster I have owned. I have a few other concealed holsters but seem to always use this one, I would highly recommend it if you are considering the purchase. Price is very good for as durable and comfortable as it is.

Great holster for the price.... by Runrdud3 on 01/18/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Received as an X-mas gift and I am very impressed. I carry a large Glock and it does not even feel like I'm carrying a weapon. I am now an OWB carry guy. Will order another OWB for my Springfield 45ACP when I get my allowance.

This is the best holster system on the market. by Zig on 01/18/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Wayne Zygarlicke I have bought the Alien 2.0, 3.0 and now in the middle of the 30-day test drive for the ShapeShift 4.0. Wore it as the IWB this past weekend while on an all-day snowmobile ride and it performed AWESOMELY. I did not have to adjust the holster once. This setup is just GREAT.

So Comfortable by Lookie on 01/18/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 with LaserLyte CK-MS Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Works excellent! Seems like the laserlyte laser attachment for this gun is discontinued but holster works flawlessly with my varidian laser. It even turns the laser off/on when drawing your weapon. I would buy alien gear again.

Not what I expected by 90Blazer on 01/17/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I expected a shell on par with the one that came with the holster, what I got was looked unfinished and cheap.

Great product!! by Mark on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this IWB holster about 2 weeks ago. I absolutely love it! I'm a short big guy and have tried it with polo shirts and button down shirts and you can't tell you're carrying! It seems to be very comfortable as well. I haven't driven with it on as of yet.

Very Good but...$$$ by Quinton on 01/17/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Very good holsters, easy to assemble. But for the amount of variations you should have the ability to just purchase an additional half shell to go with other mounts. It's expensive to purchase the shape shift and then only have the option to purchase the whole shell.

Perfect by John on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

For almost 2 years I used the Cloak Tuck to carry a Ruger P90. The Cloak Tuck was the perfect holster for a firearm this size. The pistol did not print, and felt great, even after riding in a car for up to 11 hours. I am now changing carry pistols, so I will be getting a new shell for the new pistol.

Great Holster and Great Customer Service. by Terry on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'd like to start out by saying the customer service is great. I ordered 2 of the Cloak 3.0 IWB holsters for my Taurus PT111 Milineum G2. I received the package 4 days later with only 1. A quick call to customer service and they had the second holster on its way in minutes. Now about the holster. From what I'm seeing its a great quality holster. It fits well in any carry position and conceals well. The gun comes out clean with no snags.

Best Holster Ever Made by Derrick on 01/16/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Best holster system ever made...Alien gear will always get my business never disappointed...this will be my 3rd purchase look foward to the new expansion pack

Geat quality and comfortable. Outstanding customer service! by Yeti on 01/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster super comfortable and very nice quality. I gotta say that the customer service from Alien Gear is the best in the biz. They are always quick to fix ANY issue you have. Was a major Galco fan till I tried the Cloak Tuck and I will never look back. By far the best IWB you can get, but I'd by from these guys for the customer service alone!!!

Shapeshift kit by Carlos on 01/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my Shapeshift kit and I can say that I am really amazed at the quality and how the product feels when wearing it. Already recommended it to my friends!! Awesome kit, you will not be disappointed 5 stars!!!!

Shape Shifter Awesomeness by William on 01/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I Love the shape shifter it has great versatility. It is very high quality. Very easy to assembly and reconfigure. A great buy.

Awesome Holster by Eric on 01/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is by far the most comfortable holster I've ever worn. I can feel that it's there, but is totally comfortable. I've walked a lot with it on and run some too. It's comfortable when sitting on every type of chair, bench etc that I've sat on and is even comfortable when laying on it on the couch. It's super concealeable as well. I'm a bigger guy and even with a more form fitting shirt on it doesn't print at all. I have since ordered the same holster for some of my other guns. It also stays put extremely well, but it's easy to take off quickly. The folks at Alien Gear were also awesome to work with on any issue I've had, such as switching orders and what not.

Excellent quality/price by Dward on 01/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm extremely pleased w. my Cloak Tuck IWB rig for my Walther PPQ. I also purchased a shell for my Glock 19, and I'm considering another shell for a newly acquired Sig. Great product, great price. Thanks ALIEN GEAR.

Great kit by Tom on 01/14/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Starter Kit

wow, The IWB holster is very comfortable. The one thing that would have made this kit perfect would be to include an extra inside portion of the shell.

M&P shield performance center with a tlr 6 by Johnny on 01/14/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Wish you made the shell for a m&p shield performance center with a tlr 6. But love the shape shift holster. Only if I could use it with my tlr 6 on it.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5710 user reviews.