Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


great product arrive 1 day early by randy on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have many holsters. But I hadn't the holster until I got the IWB 3.0. Great holster and great warranty.

My first order by Harley Pete on 08/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First off ordering was easy. They promptly made and shipped my order. I really like my holster quality workmanship and feel, it holds my 9mm Walther Creed securely and comfortably. I will be ordering my future holsters from Alien gear without a doubt.

Too bulky for appendix by Tariq on 08/26/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I purchased the Shape Shift system for my Shield 9 mm. I tend to carry in different positions depending on my mode of dress. At work I usually where a suit and carry in a 8 or 9 o'clock position (left hand). When dressed casually, I usually carry appendix. I have used the IWB option and like it. However, I find the appendix setup way too bulky and it rides too high. It tends to shift around alot. I have to cinch my gun belt tight enough to be uncomfortable to keep it from moving around (1 1/2 inch Hanks leather belt). It is hard not to print even with the relatively small Shield. In fact, this week I had it on the 8 o'clock position under my suit jacket and a patient of mine spotted it and asked about it. So, i would recommend against using it for an appendix holster for now. Will probably be sending it back.

What a find! by paul on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Having just purchased a Glock 30S, I cannot find a purpose fit holster for it anywhere. Local gun shop started talking about a "custom" made item, $175+. Looking on the Internet, I found your ad. Decided, What the Heck. It arrived today! 2 days, across the country. Keep using USPS. I am a retired 30 year LEO/30 year military Re-servist. I am very familiar with weapons, weapon retention, and most importantly, comfort. This cloak slide OWB holster fits my needs, to a "T". Good fit, snug enough that I do not need a retention strap, sturdy. Thank you. Haven't smiled like this in a few years.

Best Holster at the Best Price by azararec on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am not a fan of kydex holsters, especially since most have all the unused fat on them. These are sleek looking holsters that fit your firearm perfectly. 3/4 of a turn on the screws and my Ruger American full size and it felt perfect. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used. Thank you Alien Gear!

Outstanding Holster by Wayne on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just received my owb cloak for my 229R elite. Awesome adjustability and premium materials. Will be glad when you design the modular system for my sig. Why buy anything else when you can get the best at fair and reasonable prices.

Excellent holsters for a great price by DraKKar on 08/24/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Now that I've been able to test out both of these holsters for a few months now I feel safe to give them both a thumbs up. For whenever I open carry or just have a jacket to put over I always use the paddle holster and in situations where I better go concealed the IWB 3.0 is even more amazing considering it perfectly conceals an FNX45 with just a t-shirt covering it. They are clearly made extremely well (with the exemption of one of my washers not staying flush with the screw on the paddle holster), I could definitely see them holding up for years unlike some of the holsters I've bought for the same price. The only downside I've found is the screws do get loose fairly quickly (use blue loctite), the paddle holster can slide loose off the belt when sitting down so I do good to make sure it doesn't (just the downside of any paddle holster), and the IWB 3.0 does not breath as well as I'd like which leads to a lot of sweat buildup (mostly with extended use). These are very minor gripes which is why I didn't dock the rating. Definitely either holster is great to pick up if you are looking for quality with a good price tag.

love it by Craig on 08/24/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Love this product. Mounted it in my truck, places my Glock right at my hand. Believe you'll be very happy with your purchase

Absolutely love Alien Gear!! Definitely Buying Again by Aussie on 08/24/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I did the 2 holster combo, saved some money (which is always good), received my holsters in a timely manner, and I couldn't be happier. The quality of these holsters is fantastic, along with my gun belt they're practical in everyday carry, and I'm trying to convince my dad to get the same thing.

Great Belt by Greg on 08/23/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I bought both Brown and Black. This is a very high quality and comfortable belt. Very supportive when carrying concealed. When I can't carry, such as a MLB or NHL game, it's just plain comfortable as an every day belt.

Awesome Product!!! by gregory on 08/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This Is an awesome Product.. I really love the Hybrid Holster that comes with this.. It is my favorite for IWB. The Appendix IWB is very uncomfortable for me but like the fact I can attach the belt clips and Bam.. Works great for OWB holster.. I will be using this variation when I carry (OWB).. Not a big fan of the paddle.. Overall a great product.. Will definatley be purchasing again.. for 100$ and Four different variations.. you are sure to find a comfortable way to carry... ordering one for my son today..

great products at great prices by michael on 08/23/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

this is the first time I bought from alien gear my local gun shop recommended them so I decided to give them a try they're products are great durable reliable and great prices can't go wrong will order more products from them agin

great products by michael on 08/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

my local gun shop recommended alien gear so I tried them out I would buy any other holsters there durable and they're seemed to be made molded around the weapon this Is my second time buying from this company great prices and items doesn't seem to take long to ship

Fantastic Holster-unfortunately missed mount special by Brian on 08/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I absolutely love the holster. I bought it in March and I use it nearly every day. It is comfortable, easy to wear, and very concealable. I only wish I had waited for the free mount special they are running now (August 2017). If you were on the fence before, do not walk, run to your computer and order a holster. While you're at it, take a look at the magazine holders. Just ordered and looks like another home run for Alien Gear. Keep up the great work. Maybe I'll buy myself a mount too.

Very fast by Luke on 08/23/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Great job with the very fast shipping

Best Holster Yet by Josh on 08/22/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is the 3rd version of the holster I have purchased from Alien Gear Holsters. Have worn the Cloak Tuck v2.0 and the Cloak Tuck v3.0. This one is even more comfortable to wear than the first 2 versions of it. Can't wait for the other accessories to come out.

Nice Holster! by Rebel1985 on 08/22/2017
Sig P938 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a big guy that was looking for something that I could conceal my Sig P938. I looked a many holsters and I am sure there are others that would meet my expectations but for the price the Alien Original holster could not be beat. Having a large middle section is tough to conceal even the 938. I wanted complete concealment with no printing. This holster does that for me just inside of the 3 o'clock position. It is comfortable even though its not broke in and I expect it to get even more that way as I wear it. I bought the cheaper version because I did not want to waste money on something that did not meet my needs. The quality, design, and fit is top-notch. Don't balk at the price! The next holster I buy will be the Cloak 3.o or the ShapeShifter.

Best holster by Jim on 08/22/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

With all the combinations of this holster you will never need another one!!!!!! All mounts are very comfortable and easy to change.

30 day trail review by DragonKlutch on 08/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It has been now 29 days since I received my Cloak Tuck 3.0. This turned out to be a real gem to wear. Now I have a large full size gun, a Springfield Armory 45 cal, double stack magazine 5.25 competition model. I have finally settled on wearing it at the 3 o"clock position for full concealment. I can honestly say that I have fallen asleep with it on and I wake up surprised it didn't jab me uncomfortably waking me up.It fully concealed my gun completely, leaving me feeling fully secure and worry free of anyone noticing my gun when out and about. Now that I have it adjusted just where I want it I did use the advice to use some nail polish or medium lock tight on the screws. I can not find any flaws to this holster. I am now waiting for Alien to have a mold for my gun to purchase the Cloak Tuck 4.0.

Best holster! by Crystal on 08/19/2017
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is truly the best holster I've purchased. Excellent quality and perfect fit. Love all the options for adjustments to customize to you. Cannot beat the price either! It comes with all of the pieces and the tool to make these adjustments. My husband tried this on and was beyond impressed! Excellent quality and excellent pricing plus the customer service/guarantee is outstanding!

Best there is by HSLD OPERATOR on 08/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

You can spend more money but it will not buy you a better holster . This is my everyday go to holster

Unquestionably the BEST holster you can buy by mib42a on 08/19/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Look, everyone has personal preferences, but in my opinion this simply is the best iwb holster you can buy. The quality is unreal. The appearance is second to NONE. The comfort is in a totally different league from anything I've ever used. I'm so thankful I found the AG 4.0. Whoever designed this should be exceptionally proud with their work. Other hybrid style holsters truly aren't in the neighborhood of what this is. When I took it out of the package I couldn't believe it. I only wonder how the neoprene holds up after heavy use and sweat? I guess I'll find out. Ok I'm done. I'm off to throw all my other holsters away because none of them compare to this.

Perfect Fit by Darkman on 08/18/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I purchased 2 mag holders. 1 for my 9mm Shield and 1 for my P89. Been using them for about 2 weeks. They are everything i expected them to be. Enhanced my tactical reload ability and speed. Really great product. Alien Gear hits all my targets for EDC.and Range training equipment.

Perfect for even full sized guns by Austin on 08/18/2017
H&K USP - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was a little apprehensive about getting an iwb holster for my full size USP 45 however this holster works amazing for it. The way that it sits on the belt in the back is very comfortable and I don't have to worry about printing. You also are able to work the safety and decocker as it is in the holster. I also bought a shell for my P2000 which fits perfectly on the base if I want to switch things around. I would recommend this to hk fans who are thinking about carrying their full size with them.

1st Class by Jeff on 08/18/2017
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've worn the original for the last 5 years. It has held up better then any other holster I have owned. I called customer service about any type of upgrade discount and they totally met all of my needs. You guys definitely have a life time customer. I will continue to recommend your holsters to everyone I know. Keep up the great work.

GREAT PRODUCT by BRENT on 08/18/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

LOVE MY SHAPESHIFT HOLSTER! I USE IT DAILY AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. ALIEN GEAR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT, I DID NOT RECIEVE A STICKER WITH MY ORDER AND THEY SENT ME SEVERAL STICKERS AND A MOD PACK WITH A KEY CHAIN! THESE ARE THE ONLY HOLSTERS YOU WILL EVER NEED AND THE ONLY ONES I WILL USE.

A great holster system for a great price & great staff!! by mnrobitaille on 08/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I picked up the ShapeShift Starter Pack yesterday, by going directly to the Alien Gear Holsters office in Post Falls, ID. As soon as I stepped in the front entrance all staff present made me feel like a family member. Have not had for 24 hours & have already done OWB Paddle & IWB 4.0 carry. The system works great with my Smith & Wesson M&P SHIELD .40.

Nothing but great things to say. by Ty on 08/17/2017
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Absolutely great quality- as other reviews state I actually forgot I had it on 10 minutes later. Unbeatable for the price and warranty. Already recommended this company to friends and family because of this.

Durable, affordable, GYSOT! by BIG DADDY on 08/17/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought the combo pack, one for me and one for my pops. I use the 3, and it has held up to sliding around on the concrete working on cars, riding quads in the woods, and yet the concealment is so good, I can wear it to church under dress clothes, even when I am in the Pulpit. Secure, tough, and good concealment. The best part is, when I changed guns for EDC, I just ordered a new shell. I don't know of any other holster maker that offers this! What a great product, I can not say too much about it, Get You Some Of That!!

AWESOME VALUE! by BIG DADDY on 08/17/2017
Holster Clip Combo

I had used the standard clips on my IWB 3 holster for over a year, but had decided to try something new. With this kit, you have a variety of options for every occasion! Very nice kit, and now I can change them up as the situation warrants, or even mix them up to give me the best in concealed carry and security! Very pleased, keep up the great work Alien Gear!

Great Way to Start by StoltzT on 08/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am new to EDCing and did a lot of looking around, trying on some different holster styles with different guns. I found the gun I liked, Glock 26, then I just needed to find the holster and carry style that I liked the best. What I love about this is the style, comfort, and options. You really don't find to many holsters out there that give you the flexibility that this one does. Its pretty much 4 holsters in one, and for $100 its a deal that hard to find for the quality you get. Plus, if you purchase a different gun, all you need is a new shell and you are good to go! I cant wait to make this something apart of my day to day and look forward to finding out exactly what fits me. I would 100% recommend if you are new to this like I am and trying to find the fit that works for you.

Awesome Holster from a great American Company by David on 08/17/2017
Stoeger Cougar Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought my Stoeger Cougar a few years ago, and fell in love with it. However, I searched high and low for a holster but almost no one makes a model specific holster for a Stoeger. I did buy a leather IWB and a universal OWB, but never found one that I really liked. A friend of mine walked in with an Alien Gear holster on his hip and I immediately like the look of it. I jumped on the site searched by gun, and to my amazement Alien Gear had the Cloak Mod OWB available for my Stoeger.. I purchased it that day, and it only took 5 days to arrive. I love every thing about it and don't think I will ever choose another holster from any other company.

Great Product ! by Len on 08/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

We're in an age of disappointment with a lot of products. NOT SO with the Shapeshift. I love it. I've tried the belt slide and might wear it when winter gets here but for now I've worn the IWB. The only problem is I wish you had brought this kit out years ago. Len

Most comfortable holster I've ever owned. by Lucas on 08/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Let me start off by saying Ive never been built very big so it's difficult for me to find a holster that's not only comfortable but doesn't print. I live on a working farm as well as concealed carry every day so I mostly use a paddle holster on the farm and IWB everywhere else, so I own several top of the line holsters. With the shapshift it eliminated the need to entirely change my holster several times a day, with minimal time on the system I can switch between holsters in less than a minute. This is the most comfortable paddle I've ever used, it's low profile but secure and puts the weapon away from my body Enough to draw with a jacket and gloves without having to fiddle with my coat. I also love the ability to change to cant so it rides staight up and down when I'm in the truck allowing for easy access and not digging into my side or hip all day. The IBW sits comfortably and allowed total customization to my body as well as eliminated the sag and print caused by my other holsters. I'm also very excited to try the holster mount once I pick a spot. Will definitely be paring with the Alien Gear gun belt in a few weeks and very much looking forward too the upcoming expansion packs. I truly believe this is most likely the last everyday carry system I'll ever need.

Awesome !!! by blackhorseveteran on 08/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best bang for your buck out there. I just got my IWB for my Glock19, and it fit perfectly. The only adjustment I made was to cant the gun forward a little more....which was easy. Highly recommend. Other holsters of similar quality and comfort cost $30 more

Just Awesome by Talmage on 08/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have never found a ISW holster that feels so good as this holster. If the new 4.0 is better then this one it will feel like nothing being on you your hips I will try the new 4.0 because of the 30 day option they offer.

Best IWB Ever by Brian on 08/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought my first Alien Gear Holster about 2.5yrs ago. I've been thru about 20-30 different holsters on the market and I can state without bias that the "Cloak Tuk 3.0" is by far the best I've ever owned. I previously had the version 2.0 and slap wore it out. The 3.0 is light years ahead of the older 2.0 model. Comfort, wearability, versatility, it's just an all around AWESOME holster to have as an EDC. Works well whether I'm wearing shorts, jeans, or dress clothes. Never owned anything as versatile as the 3.0. Can't wait for the "Shape Shift" to come out for the Beretta PX-4 Storm Full Size. If it's half as good, it'll be a great addition to an already awesome EDC rig. Thanks again for a great product and for doing it right here in the best country on the planet. U.S.A.

Great holster! by ScruffyNerfherder on 08/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing the cloak tuck 3.0 for 2 weeks now and it has been great. I am carrying a 1911 champion weighing in at just over 2lbs. The holster distributes the weight across my belt very well, and rides comfortably., After a little practice I am able to draw and re-holster comfortably. I recommend carrying in multiple spots and practice drawing (with an unloaded weapon of course). For me the best spot is at the 4:00 position but everyone is different. I will definitely recommend this holster to everyone that carries.

Very nice ISW Holster by Rbo396 on 08/15/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I recieve my ISW holster from alien holsters and right away I have found my ISW holster I do not feel a lot things bugging me l think I will be very happy with this holster Alien Holsters will be around if everyone is happy with their holsters as I am 5stars is a solid review from me

Good product but some thoughts by Jason on 08/15/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I ordered the starter pack because I had a Cloak Tuck 3.0 that was the bomb. I wanted versatility in carry, especially for winter. The system takes a little while to figure out and it's not super quick to swap out components but it doesn't take forever. I like paddle and OWB options that click into place so you can remove the gun and holster as one unit. But it sticks way out from my side. Even with a stiff Hank's gun belt it still sagged a little with a small 9 mm Shield. I wish the whole holster system rode closer to the body, since in IL we are concealed carry only and this would stick out like sore thumb even under a heavy winter coat.

Awesome holster system! by Steve on 08/14/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This modular holster system is simply badass! I couldn't believe how much you get for the price. I can't wait to order more shells for all my handguns! The only thing I would add is to put a claw on the appendix holster that pushes the frame of the gun against you.

Very comfortable by John on 08/14/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I haven't worn a inside the waistband holster in 20 years due to it being more uncomfortable as I get older. This holster is great. I can wear it all day.

Comfort by Rob on 08/14/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best holster sitting down.

great holster super comfortable by Alex on 08/14/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my holster a couple months ago and I love it. I wear it through out most of the day and I forget its there and noone can see it.

Love it by Dustin on 08/14/2017
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it can't tell its there

Great holster by AJ on 08/13/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The new 4.0 is great. The holster is slimmer and smaller then the 3.0 but Alien gear just keeps coming out with better produces. I'm definitely a fan

Great holster, but one star off for an oopsie... by Britt on 08/13/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is great! I've purchased at least 500 dollars in holsters over the last year trying to find one that fits and I actually enjoy carrying, and this Alien Gear holster hits the mark in every way! I only marked off a star due to the fact that when it was first shipped to me the package did not even include the holster! It just awkwardly included the shell and that was it, no leather backing, but I made contact with Tom at customer service who quickly sent out a new holster which thankfully arrived intact.

Fantastic & Well Worth the $$$ by Dillinger-63 on 08/13/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I already owned a cloak tuck for my S&W Model 5906 9MM and 9mm M&P Shield Performance Center, but after watching videos on You Tube I knew I had to purchase one of the Shape Shifter kits. I was told it could take up to 10 days for shipping since they were in high demand. I was surprised when my order shipped just two days after placing the order. I am very pleased with the quality, what is included in the kit and over all performance and versatility of this holster. As other have said, it can be a bit overwhelming with what you get, so watch some videos. A+ Alien Gear for a fantastic combo holster kit. Hopefully, you will make one for my wife's S&W Bodyguard 380 with built in laser.

Excellent holster by Alex on 08/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my first Alien Gear holster after wearing several different brands in the past. The IWB Cloak 3.0 is well worth the money and very comfortable. Amazing on how fast I received the holster; when inspecting the holster, I noticed my added J-Clips was not in the package. Emailing customer support, they had my missing clips in route the next day. Thank you for making an affordable, comfortable holster. Will be ordering a OWB soon.

Buyer's remorse by Brian on 08/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Saw all the great reviews and made the leap. Wish I would have waited. Item arrived and doesn't feel right. Rides extremely stiff at 4 o'clock. FIgured I'd just get used to it. BUt then they revamped the whole thing with new line, shape shift. The metal plate in that one is a lot smaller. Too late to do anything about first purchase.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.