Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Incredible value and comfort by Bear on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely the best holster I have ever worn. I carry my Springfield XDs .45 everyday. With the Cloak IWB holster I almost forget that I'm wearing it,,,,,,,,,,ALMOST! Look no further, you have found your next holster!

    Shell for Springfield XD Sub-Compact .45 by Don on 11/15/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Just wanted to say thank you for the shell that came in a day early and fits my Spring Field .45 Sub-Compact like a glove. As always thank you Josh for a great product and Customer service.

    Fantastic by Robert on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have purchased 3 alien IWB 3.0 holsters. All have been spectacular and comfortable. Several of my friends have purchased as well after seeing mine. I can not describe how above and beyond this holster is compared to my previous ones. The holster DOES NOT MOVE. No wiggle or slack (with the alien belt). My wife now has the exact set up as well as some of my friends. If you have tried IWB holsters and have not been happy with the wobble or flop that most have, this is for you. I have a friend with the leather version (considerably cheaper in price) and although it is actually very comfortable and does not flop or wiggle, it is not as friendly on the skin.

    Great service and value by Olddawg on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered on Friday and the holster arrived 3 days later on Monday. Easy adjustments for cant. Shell fit the weapon perfectly. Comfortable. Warranty can't be beat. Good value. Will definitely recommend to others.

    Great product by Will on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I currently own two of these, including a masting IWB. They offer a snug fit, no slips, and when OWB, there is no sag when you have a good belt. customer service has always been great, here is where you want to shop first!

    Awesome by James on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Ordered on Friday received them today awesome quality quick delivery my G30SF fits awesomely keep up good work

    excellent quality and company by jim on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    ordered iwb for ruger lcr 38 spc on monday and received it on thursday.their fix for stopping revolver from turning in holster perfect(have another iwb that turns a bit and makes revolver loose)and retention perfect.only wish cant was straight up but can live with it.very comfortable and conceals nice.not supposed to but wear it at 230 because of physical problems and works for me.thank you

    Original clips stretch - new standard clips much stiffer by Aaron on 11/14/2016
    Standard Clips

    To echo Albert's review from 10/14/2016, I had previously purchased a cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster and in less than a year my standard clips had stretched to the point that I drew my gun AND holster. As others here noted, it was not exactly desirable or discreet. I contacted Alien Gear's customer service via their website and they indicated that they switched the clips to a new "30% glass infused" formula as of June 2016. They shipped a new set of clips to me for free. So far, the clips are much stiffer and I'm much happier with my holster staying put on my belt where it belongs. Their response and shipment all happened within 24 hours - if your clips are stretched and are from before June 2016 I'd give their customer support a chance!

    EXCELLENT VERSATILITY, now loyal to Alien Gear. by Carlo T on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the third IWB holster I've ever owned, but the first by Alien Gear. First, the material and design makes the holster well-fitted, secure, and comfortable. Second, the ability to adjust height/cant is simple, especially with the spare pieces which vary in size to account for preference. Third, I am currently carrying a Sig Sauer SP2022 which is rather bulky for concealment, yet it holds so well with the Cloak Tuck 3.0. The holster, of course, took time to break in to be as form-fitting as it can be. However, I have not experienced any issues in the holster giving out over time. It continues to uphold its structure, fit, and security of my firearm. I will without a doubt look to Alien Gear Holsters for my other handguns and hope this was as helpful to you as the previous reviews were for me.

    Very happy customer. by Injun Joe on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I looked at many holsters in stores & websites, almost bought 2 of them but I was glad I didn't..Literally the last site I checked was Alien Gear, not expecting anything but yet another hyped marketing onslaught of holsters I was very surprised. To keep this short as I could go on I'll just say I'm here buying a 2nd holster from them, great product, very satisfied.

    Wife tested life battled aproved by Sean on 11/14/2016
    Ruger - 1911 SR1911CMD 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had my holster for a week and already love it. It distributes the weapons weight nicely and isn't that big of pain when i sit in my lazyboy or my truck. Its light enough by itself that my wife didn't notice it when she picked up my pants from the side of the bed and washed it in the washer ( I wouldn't recommend pulling this stunt)

    Xd Holster by brandonfires on 11/13/2016
    Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've had this holster for a few months now and enjoy wearing it. Few reasons why I like the holster one I can wear it while driving for a long period no issue than can easily get out of the car and walk around with no changes. I like that the holster covers the trigger all the time with no slipping at all so I feel safe with the product as well. So overall I think for the price well worth the buy for anyone looking for a holster to conceal there gun for periods at a time.

    Happy customer by Longmire on 11/13/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Let's face it. When you pack a Springfield XDM with 17 rounds in your clip you're carrying a lot of weight and bulk which you might think cannot be carried comfortably or be concealed. You would be wrong. I purchased the cloak Tuck 3.0 along with a heavy duty belt which I like every bit as much as the holster. I wouldn't be afraid to hang over the side of the Grand Canyon with this belt! That is a testament of the quality of Alien Gear. I usually only wear a "T" Shirt with my Alien Gear and you can't tell I'm packing and that's really what a concealed carry person wants right?

    Product by Dennis on 11/13/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Can't be beat Very good fit. Price was very good. Rides at 4 o'clock perfect for me the. Hold on the gun is great right out of the package what else can you ask for. And the customer service is awesome This company brings QUALITY. T.U.

    Secure, Effective, Amazing by T.K on 11/13/2016
    Colt 1903 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the seventh holster I've purchased for myself, ninth (or tenth? eleventh?) overall, and for damned good reason. For review purposes, I'm only reviewing this and other IWB and IWB 3.0s, though I own a few OWBs. Compounded with 'C'-Clips with an Alien Gear gunbelt, the holster(s) secure(s) in and adjusts its position (cant/height) perfectly, and regardless of the pistol (whether my custom DE 1911C, Walther CCP, or Colt 1903 Pocket Hammerless Type III from 1920, among others), I can conceal easily with a light overshoot or even just a light polo shirt (and I"m a fairly bulky guy). I've run, rucked and exercised in them without profiling nor impeding draw, and they're comfortable enough to sit in a chair or move without interference. Half the time I forget I'm even wearing it (outside of the weight of the firearm(s) in question). Shipping has always been damn fast and the contact I've had with the company has been the best I've received from any other and in any industry. If you've got a pistol, chances are they have a holster shell for it. Know anyone else that had a Walther CCP holster near release or even a holster for a 100+ year old, discontinued firearm like the 1903? I don't. Result: me, my wife, two of my friends, and many of my former customers use Alien Gear Holsters, exclusively, as gear we trust completely.

    2 Holsters, 1 Price, Both very comfortable. by RJSOB on 11/12/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The 2 holster combo was by far the best deal from Alien Gear. My purchase was a Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB, and a Cloak Mod OWB. Anyone who has purchased a holster in the past has discovered the hard and costly way that what you just purchased is just not comfortable or proper, and you can not return it. Upon purchasing a FNS I quickly discovered holster choices are limited, my ideal form of carry is a OWB paddle holster for ease and convenience, but depending upon weather and attire a IWB holster is the gear for the day. Alien Gear nailed it, the molding and retention in both holsters is perfect, the gun is secure, I can adjust the angle of carry for my comfort, and best of all if I did not like one or both just send them back. Everything you need is included with your purchase of these holsters, and they could not be easier to tweek for my personal comfort, from the style of belt clips, to the width of your belt these guys nailed it with a very comfortable holster and what looks like the best guarantee in the business. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and I look forward to them introducing magazine carriers. Thanks Alien Gear, nice work!

    Well thought out product. by RJSOB on 11/12/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    The dock is great! when I saw what it was I purchased two, needing one for the car and another for the home. The people at Alien Gear truly covered everything with this item, first is everything and anything you would need to mount this product and that includes toggle bolts for a wall mount, self tapping screws, sheet metal screws, a drill bit, the allen wrench, and a template all depending on how you wish to mount the dock. The dock is light weight and made of a durable composite plastic, and with the warranty Alien Gear provides you can not go wrong. The Dock met my expectations and then some, not to mention all the needed hardware that came with it. Great Item.

    Excellent by Ops on 11/12/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I own both a black and brown gun belt. These are high quality belts, and worth every penny.

    Awesome holster! by Matt on 11/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love this holster. Retention is perfect outta the box, but adjustable nevertheless. Very comfortable against bare skin even more so against an undershirt. I carry a Beretta PX4 Storm compact; not a small gun, but not huge either. No printing! Always feel comfortable carrying with this holster. Great price considering the material used. Just luv it!

    Top notch by Matt on 11/11/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Quality is top notch. Order larger than your would, the leather is quite a bit thicker than most and the dimensions if the buckle is shorter than most. Even measuring like they recommend, go bigger. Threaded on hardware would be nice.

    Live Support by Jim on 11/11/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Added to my Glock collection and have a 3.0 IWB for my 19. Logged on to ask if it was suggested to get a whole new setup or just a shell for my new toy and while waiting I started playing with my holster and found that if I removed the bushing that my new Glock 43 fit great!!! But, found that I had cross threaded one of the nuts holding the shell in place and could only screw in one of the screws about 5 turns. Liz W. from online worked with me to see if I could fix it and after we decided that my "monster strength" had "screwed" up one of the "Nutz"...she took my original Order number and double checked my address and is now sending me a whole new base!!! Now THAT my friends is how a company should be run!!! Great people and great product!! Thanks again Liz!!! From that retired Fire Fighter and ER RN with the new toy!!!

    Positive by Elroy T on 11/11/2016
    Sig P290rs Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am new with a CC permit, and my choice of gun is a Sig P290RS. Found out they are hard to find a holster to fit. I tried a competitors highly recommended holster, and was not happy. I found AG online, and after researching many reviews and Youtube videos, decided to try the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB. I placed the order, and the projected delivery date was for Thursday. It actually arrived on Wednesday. (yesterday) I opened it, and immediately noticed a cosmetic blemish on one of the steel belt clips. I am very picky, so thought, " Oh Crap". However, I took a pic and contacted customer service. Almost immediately, she sent me out a pair of replacement clips. I went ahead and tried the holster. I swapped two of the spacer bushings out for a couple thinner ones, and re-set the cant to angle more forward and lower the gun inside my waistband. I wore it ALL day today, and am very happy. It took a couple of hours of tweaking, and when transitioning from my Jeep to my work vehicle seat, I had to push and tug a bit, but then it has been GREAT all day long. After getting used to having it on, I am now very comfy with it. This is my first day to wear it, and I am very pleased. Thumbs up!

    Wow! by Jake on 11/10/2016
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Wow! First of all, I placed my order at 5 PM on Monday. Today, Friday, I came home from work much to my surprise I had a big yellow envelope in my mailbox. I thought to myself; hmm, surely it hasn't arrived yet. Sure enough, my holster had came!! And WOW! The quality and craftsmanship as far exceeded my expectations. After Reading some unbiased reviews I have to admit that I was a little skeptical after I placed my order, I had basically impulse purchased this holster, and I couldn't be any happier! Truely a steller product! And just a tip for the bigger guys out there, I'm not a small guy 6'3" 280lbs! /'d this thing fits flawlessly! Thank you AlienGear!

    Great gear and excellent customer service! by Zachary on 11/10/2016
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just ordered a 3.0 for a Glock 19. Got it delivered in 2 days! The new injection molded shells are very aesthetic and just the right thickness. I initially called about the plastic clips on other holsters of mine coming off the belt as they were not as strong in closing strength as the metal ones, however the metal ones wear holes in my pants over time. They told me that they had recently redesigned their plastic clips and that they were not infused with glass making them a lot stronger. They offered to replace my old plastic clips with the new ones free of charge. I must say these clips are awesome! I think they actually have more closing strength than the metal ones. There is now way these will come undone. I love them! Thanks Alien Gear for continuing to evolve your products to meet the needs of customers and also thank you for having great customer service! I will definitely place future orders and refer you to anyone in the market for great concealed carry gear at a great price and value.

    love em by brian on 11/10/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    ordered two holsters for two different guns with some hesitation been burnt before on quality or fit absolutely love both of the holsters wear them all day every day and don't have to take them off when I drive just ordered two more for my new gun, cant wait to get them I have spent a whole lot more and gotten disappointed on other brands absolutely recommend alien gear to everybody I talk to

    Awesome holster by ivan on 11/10/2016
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is awesome. Ive been using it everyday for over 2 years. still holding up well.

    Great Holster by Jonathan on 11/09/2016
    Ruger LC9s Pro Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster for my Ruger LC9s. Fits comfortably and is highly concealable. I keep it on the lowest setting and it is extremely difficult to see. I've used mine for a year now with no signs of failure on the holster. The leather is worn, but shows no signs of wearing out or tearing, and the plastic is still holding strong with nothing more than a few minor scratches. My dog took the liberty of chewing up one of the belt tabs and Alien Gear sent me replacements under the lifetime warranty. This is a great holster, and I recommend Alien Gear to anyone who is looking for an IWB carry holster.

    Secure, Well Constructed, Comfortable by Bret-Maverick on 11/09/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I leave very few reviews on products, good or bad, but I am compelled to leave a review for this holster. Purchased for the S&W 380 Bodyguard with Laser. An already small, easily concealed carry weapon, but this holster completes the package. As stated in the title, it secures the weapon well, is extremely well constructed and comfort that allows for movement and all day carry without issues. I purchased the Concealed Nation Edition but besides cosmetic differences, exact same unit. Couldn't be happier.

    Great by Kevin on 11/08/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered this package to go with my new handgun I plan on carrying both IWB and OWB and wow! Cloak Tuck 3.0 feels great. I haven't had a chance to wear it all day yet. It carried my new .45 double stack with ease and hid it well. I also got the Cloak Slide and it keeps it nice and tight to my side unlike the other brand holster I got with it. Definitely worth the investment and will allow me to carry more often.

    Was skeptical, but wow! by Kevin on 11/08/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    So I finally decided if I'm going to carry my handgun I should do it right. I've looked at these belts for a long time and thought I could just save some money and get a $20 belt that looks like leather. Wrong. I received this belt and immediately tried it on, fit was great. I put on the pistol & holster that caused my previous belt to sag and bow out and this belt didn't budge. I got the black belt with the black hardware and it looks good. Definitely worth the investment.

    Top notch by jake on 11/08/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    As always, before i invest any of my money i do serious digging into a product. I watched and read review after review trying to decide what i would choose. I decided to give Alien Gear a try. These holsters are phenominal! I cannot say enough good about the design, materials and fit of the pistol in the holster is fantastic. I have 3 different handguns, in 3 different sizes. Sig 238, sig 2022 and a full size 1911. I roatate the shells between the bases and the fit and comfort doesnt change with the gun. Best product on the market, and the versatility and changeability is second to none.

    Great Customer Service by Christian on 11/08/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I purchased two holsters and a dock for the cloak mod on a Thursday night and received all of my products on Saturday morning. I somehow cracked the shell of my holster and emailed alien gear to let them know and within 24 hours they emailed me back and informed me the new shell was on its way. All at no cost of course because of their great warranty.

    Gets better and better everyday! by JP on 11/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this holster for Walther P99 some time ago. I have used it for quite some time now and the quality has remained excellent. I required an IWB holster with above average retention, as I frequently commute via bicycle. I have tried holsters from two other companies, but they always gave me trouble: my pants would start sagging and make riding uncomfortable, my handgun would shift around and I'd have to stop and readjust it, my handgun would ride too high in my pants and become exposed (major problem since I dont live in an open-carry state). My Alien Gear holster is the only one that actually leaves my handgun in place when I ride. And because of the adjustable clips, I dont have to worry about my firearm being exposed. I look forward to discovering what other activities I can do while my Alien Gear maintains my firearm secured and out of mind. I also look forward to purchasing more great Alien Gear products in the future, as well as recommending them to friends.

    Complete trust by Ross. on 11/07/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Although I haven't received my recent order of the 2 holster combo my IWB is so comfortable and the best holster I own I have complete confidence that the OWB will be the same. These holsters are so good that eventually I will have one for all side arms

    cloak tuck 3.0 by Mike on 10/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My Cloak Tuck 3.0 just arrived and I've adjusted height and cant, now I work building maintenance and tomorrow will tell if this is the most comfortable holster I can buy.

    Excellence by `joe on 10/24/2016
    Glock - 34 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the old cloak tuck, & the 3.0 is even better!

    Excellent product by Don on 10/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I carry a Glock mdl. 23 has my EDC and this belt supports the weight all day every day. The belt holds up excellently to everyday wear. Alien Gear says to purchase two sizes larger than waist size. Personally, this makes the belt too large to be worn alone. I plan on ordering just one size larger than my waist size when I purchase the brown one. It would be great if they made the belt clips in brown.

    Great holster by mwthomas on 10/24/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is a great holster it holds my gun security it's very comfortable easy to wear all day everyday.

    I really like the holster with the optional clips, would just like more choices. by Jon on 10/24/2016
    Holster Clip Combo

    I wore my IWB holster all day yesterday and didn't realize it was there except when I leaned against my pistol in my chair. I like the different choices of clips to secure the holster to my belt. My only complaint is that there aren't more options to make my clips harder to notice. I would like a couple darker brown belt loops that could match my belts better. Thanks again for this great setup.

    #1 by randall on 10/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    this thing is amazing comfort ride workmanship all #1 in it holsters and best in class #1 at least to me ill buy more and more

    4 in one by randall on 10/24/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have 4 shells for all my semiauto's that is assume greatest company ever Alien gear #1 don't buy any where else

    hard to find by randall on 10/24/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    you cant find a holster for this model fits prefect conceals unbelievable ill be back for more

    assume by randall on 10/24/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    this holster is what I call assume you could sleep whit it on comfort is amazing

    This holster is top on the market!! by Bbrey on 10/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was excited to get this holster and have been wearing it for a week now and I love it!! Very comfortable and I love that I can tuck in my shirt and still conceal my weapon in public! Hands down the best investment for my concealment ever!

    Excellent! by Dredwar on 10/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The craftsmanship of this IWB holster is outstanding. The materials are durable and will likely never wear out with normal use. The clips hold the holster securely and comfortably in position, and the adjustability of carry height and draw angle is well thought out and simple to change. The lifetime free shell replacement in case of a gun change is a bonus. I would buy this holster again, but will never need to.

    This holster save me some cash! by Tyler on 10/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought a HK P30SK in the beginning of the year. The gun shoots great and I was in need of a holster. Since I am left handed I have to have special order just about everything with a large lead time. After buying & trying 3 holsters I was just about ready to give up on the HK because all off the holsters I had were painful or uncomfortable to carry. On a last ditch effort I decided to try the OWB Alien Gear holster. It arrived in the timely manner with no issues. I have to say, this holster is great! No break in period super comfortable and I like being able to put the paddle exactly where I want it without belt loops restricting me. Good job on the holster. I'll be buying more.

    As comfortable as it gets by Luke on 10/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Wearing this holster is more comfortable than a silk bag full of puppy ears. Excellent build quality. Switched carry weapons so I needed a new shell, got the new one sent back locality split. Love this company like Hillary loves the delete button on Gmail.

    Outstanding product by Tony on 10/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    From the moment I order my holster I received updates of the status of my order. I received it seven days from the date of order. It is incredibly comfortable to wear. I usually just wear a t-shirt and my gun is perfectly concealed. I am extremely happy with the quality of my cloak tuck 3.0.

    Tuck 3.0 by Austin on 10/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After extensive research into this kind of holser Alien Gear had unbelievable prices. Was scared that the quality was going to match the price as in the old saying "you get what you pay for". Once it was in my hands I was blown away by the quality of components and workmanship. Best of all it's proudly made in America. I have recommended to all my friends and family, and would recommend to you as well.

    Works on xd and xdm by Xd45 on 10/21/2016
    Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the original 4" xd 45 and added the crimson 746 light. Taking the chance since they are similar frames I ordered the shell for the new 4.5" xdm with crimson light. IT WORKS. They don't list it wI'll but it does for anyone wondering.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.