Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5795 Reviews


Clip and retention by Bing on 02/03/2018
Sig 1911 - 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The retention screw always get loose and I lost mine and lost parts is not covered I understand that but AlienGear Should give a small tube of Loctite and a very big clear instructions when installing the retainer & Clip.

Great product and service by Andy on 02/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased this system and had a small problem, but when i contected the service department they handled it and took care of me right away and the system works fine now...GREAT JOB GUYS I will recommend your product with a 5 star rating....Thanks

Great holster by RL on 02/03/2018
Toolless O Clip

Great holster don't buy another one until you try Alien Holster you won't be sorry

EDC by Michael on 02/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My OWB EDC holster. Comfortable and reliable. Weapon stays in place no matter what I am doing, very physically active job. Thank you.

Love it by Mel on 02/03/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Starter Kit

Very fast shipping. Very good quality product. Love that I have 5 different carry options for my gun. I ordered the 1911 5 in fits my para usa perfect. Very comfortable. Took me a few mins of reading and looking at everything to get the feel for how it all comes together. Overall very pleased will be buying from Alien Gear again.

AGH: A Model company by Johnboy on 02/02/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Upon obtaining a new ShapeShifter kit for my XDS .9mm with 3.8" bbl, I discovered that this system absolutely ideal, in design, safety by adjustably with cant and comfortable enough for wearing all day long. Being of a smaller stature, its cloak IWB is superb with minimal printing. Being retired from my former job, intermittently carrying a weapon was essentially required. Now.. with great pleasure, I would like to extend my appreciation with two customer service agents named Alli and Ben for their courtesy and prompt professional assistance. When Ben told me that this less than $20 order might take up to 7, no more than 10 days for delivery, I am beside myself in disbelief, because my order, made on 1/30 is expected to arrive to my NC residence today, Feb. 2, 2018!! Upon this outer shell arrival, I'm confident my new 1911 EMP 9mm is gonna fit like a dream! If there was any way I could say, overscore the typical 5 star rating, I give AGH a 9.999%, respectively considering human error. And May God bless!

This J clip is made for a large belt and the holster falls off my thinner leather belt by Tkdninja on 02/02/2018

Originally I gave these J clips 5 stars, but the first time I went to use the restroom The holster fell off because the clips did not hold snug to the belt. I had the same issue every day, so I fabricated steel Clips at work to replicate alien gears steel clips. I just cut them shorter so I can check it on the inside of the belts and it cannot be seen from the outside. Overall I recommend the steel Clips by far. I only purchased them because the guy on the phone from Alien Gear said it it was the best, he was wrong. On my Wider leather belt, the J Clips work fine but still protrude way too much for my liking.

Blown Away!!! by LES on 02/02/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Ever pick something up for the first time and instantly knew if it was quality or not? I just received my first Alien Gear Holster, the Shape Shifter starter kit! Wow, what a great first impression! The packaging and instructions are excellent! I had it configured for my Glock 19 Gen5, left hand carry within 3 minutes. Once on, I knew within seconds that this holster was by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had!!! I only wish you had developed this years ago. Would have saved me $$$ and countless hours looking for a good holster. I would highly recommend not wasting your time on any other holster system. Now I just need to order another shell for my G43!

One thing that i wish could be fixed by Zack on 02/02/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great product and holster. Fits nicely on my belt and actually quite concealable even though it is OWB. The one thing i wish could get fixed is the longest screws are not quite long enough to use on the large spacers for the retention adjustment. I want to loosen the retention a little so my Ruger American compact isn't scrapping the holster so much but i have to keep the medium spacers in. Their needs to be longer screws! Other than that though very very good product!

bat flip, home run. out of the park! by Jeffery on 02/01/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is the holster(s) Ive wanted for a lifetime. Finally, these Aliens figured out what we mortals want and need in the real world. Absolutely genius design. You will NOT be disappointed...alien or human. This is the real deal for real life. Alien Gear - Shape Shift kicks ass, you need not worry about competitors. There are none. Keep the pedal to the metal. Just one suggestion ; the dock only works with the OWB paddle configuration. If you could design an accessory to allow us to dock easily when configured for IWB and belt slide configurations that would be awesome. Regardless, you had me at hello. Alien holster is MY brand. Cant wait to see more shells available for other models. Specifically, I could use a Beretta Cheetah, and J/K frame Smith & Wesson's.

Great value by Mike on 02/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just received mine and I'm very happy so far. In my opinion you can't beat the value. Instead of paying in the $50 range for one holster I now have a bunch of different options for $50 more. I especially like the paddle with the extra mount that I can place under my desk or in my car. Pretty clever set up by the folks at Alien

iwb 3.0 love the holster by moondog on 02/01/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my second 3-0 holster an love the holster can't even tell i'm wearing it , but i was looking at getting the DOCK system for them but after seeing 11-88 for two pieces of Nylon shape forms too dock it's a little pricey just sayin .

Great holster by DP on 02/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my smith and wesson m&p sheild 40 cal. It is by far the best holster i habe ever owned. And a bonus is the warranties with it. I would highly recomend this holster for any gun

Good EDC choice by David on 01/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster for my glock 19 about a year ago, I still use it every day, I have not been disappointed by it at all, I'm a medium build guy, I work around law enforcement every day, they know that I carry, but have never seen it print or can tell that I carry.. I highly recommend this holster, I have used many holsters in the past, I can honestly say that this is my go to holster!

Great holsters! by Randy on 01/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've purchased six of them over the last few years for different guns. Love the quality and comfort. By far my favorite holsters.

Stop thinking about it and buy! by KenM on 01/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a fairly new CC holder, about two years now, and currently wear the 3.0 IWB holster. I initially went through most every stage a newbie goes through figuring things out. After numerous holsters and time I finally was introduced to the Alien Gear products. I currently own a holster for all my Beretta pistols, 4 in total at the time, and highly recommend this product. I can't relay enough as to how comfortable my holsters are as an every day all day part of my attire. I normally carry my subcompact, but from time to time have one of my full size pistols on me as well. Which ever pistol I wear there is no competition to the comfort these holsters provide. My recommendation to anyone in the market for a holster that is not only extremely comfortable, but has the retention and adjustabilty of this holster, would be stop thinking and buy this product. You won't be disappointed!

Holster Trigger Guard by Steven on 01/30/2018
Holster Trigger Guard (ShapeShift)

Just want to say fantastic customer service, I did order this part but got the wrong one, called them up and within 5 minutes they had the right part on its way, at no charge, this company does it right and I am very impressed, CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Great Holster by Jim on 01/30/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The IWB holster configurations are the most comfortable that I wear and that includes the cloak-tuck 3. This is a great system and I was very skeptical when I first saw it but it has exceeded my expectations. Alien Gear has great customer service what more can you ask for?

Great idea, but with functional issues. by Nicholas on 01/30/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It pains me to not be able to use this carrier because the idea behind the design is excellent. Unfortunately the mags dig into my side badly no matter what I do. Also the retaining clip that attaches the carrier to the belt clip came loose from the first time I used it, resulting from basic movements throughout the day. I can't have mags falling to the floor in public with CCW. Alien Gear needs to either increase the travel of the locking mechanism, or lower the profile of the mechanism so that it doesn't get released by accident.

Great quality holster by AMG on 01/30/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I got my shape shift holster for my pro shield about a month ago and I really like it. I have looked at a lot of holsters and I could not find any that where so versatile and at such a great price. I love the IWB comfort, and it is easily concealed. The IWB appendix is nice as well, but tends to stick out to much on me unless I wear a very lose shirt( but my stomach is flat so one with more of a belly could wear it very well. The OWB paddle is very nice and holds in place when you draw. The only downside to this kit is the OWB slide holster.....as I stated at the beginning I have a m&p shield, and when I wear the slide holster it pulls my belt away from my side( so there is a inch gap between me and the front and back slides my belt goes though) and when I tighten my belt so the holster slides are pulled close to me, it is so tight on my gun that when I reholster the side on my gun gets shoved back!? Needless to say I was not very impressed with that. And it really is a simple fix, if they would heat up the slide clips and bend them in some it would fit better. So if you are buying it for the owb side and have a shield you might be disappointed. But all in all I love my kit and would buy it again. I recommend it to everyone.

Super Comfortable Holster by BenB on 01/30/2018
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this holster, as my brother in law has same gun as I do and he let me try out his cloak tuck. I liked the comfort of it, did some research on the 3.0 and it seemed like it had some sound improvements over the first one. It is ultra comfortable and fits just how I like out of the box. Adjusted retention to loosest setting and still has perfect amount of retention for quick presentation. Highly recommend this product.

3 months with a s&w5906 by Willy on 01/30/2018
S&W 5906 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What a nice holster! I have had the 5906 in a few iwb holsters but none as comfortable as this. Make sure you get a strong belt! The 5906 is pretty hefty. I can't say I forget I have it on but I can say the cloak tuck 3.0 has been the most comfy so far.oh yeah, and they threw in the dock mount which works great on the sides of my bed frame. And the warranties they have cant be beat. Keep up the good work alien gear you have made me a believer in your products!!

Excellent Product by Taylor on 01/29/2018
Walther PPQ 4 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent quality, however, the grip of the gun pushes against my skin far too much, making it unwearable for long amounts of time. This is mostly due to my firearm being just a little too large to conceal for my body type, however, an extended pad against the grip may help that issue with some firearms. Other than that, Alien Gear Holsters are my go to for firearms, open or conceal carry!

Hk p30 by Stickerz on 01/29/2018
H&K P30 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this holster from friend fro Christmas and he swore up and down on comfortable this holster was and he was right, I have been using about a year now and takes a beating and still feels good on the hip.

Would recommend to anyone! by Joshua on 01/29/2018
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was skeptical at first since this holster didn't have any reviews and I hadn't heard of the Alien Gear brand before. I figured the reviews of other holsters and the price was worth the risk. I'm glad I got it! The casting of the holster and the adjustable retention keeps my Kimber snugly fit with zero wiggle, it definitely won't fall out. It's made well and I'll definitely use it for my every day carry holster. - Durable - Lightweight - Adjustable cant - Adjustable retention pressure - Swappable paddle and slide attachments - Affordable - Lifetime warranty - Would recommend to anyone!

Best IWB Holster by Jose on 01/29/2018
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster comfortable and easy to use and the quality is amazing.

Great Value by Derek on 01/28/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Throughout research on handguns, and holsters I made my first purchase of a Glock 19. The AlienGear ShapeShift popped up through research, and after watching several reviews, unboxings, etc., I decided to purchase locally. I could not be happier. Getting 4 holsters in one kit, is a phenomenal value. Changing between carry modes is very easy, and takes no time at all. My personal preference is with the IWB, and this is both comfortable, and phenomenal at concealment. Utilizing the IWB is great, however I would love to have an extra half shell so that I could also utilize the included mount in my vehicle for easier access in that situation shall it arise.

Awesome holster by Lstial_juan on 01/28/2018
Kimber - 1911 Custom Models 5 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this for a my Kimber 1911 Stainless II and the fit and feel is perfect. OWB feels great and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Customer Service by Kirk on 01/28/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

This was a replacement for my 3.o I won't go into specifics about what happened to the other hardware pack except that involved my girlfriend and a garbage disposal. Customer Service was excellent I emailed them looking to purchase another and they emailed me back asking for my original order number Within a couple of days my new hardware pack was in my mailbox completely free of charge Good customer service is hard to come by nowadays all I can say is keep up the good work

Huge Decal! by Kirk on 01/28/2018
Alien Gear Vinyl Decal

I haven't quite decided what I'm going to do with this yet but all I can say is I didn't realize how big this thing was when I ordered if it stated a size I wasn't paying attention

One issue by Kirk on 01/28/2018
Leather Loops

The belt loops are very nice however the problem I have with them is the loop is only fastened to the plastic piece with the rivet for the snap instead of the whole loop being attached so it doesn't pivot 360degrees I was able to fix this with a small zip tie and it makes threading the belt through the loop alot easier

Great All in one holster by Douglas on 01/27/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I was hoping that the holster was in fact as good as the hype, and it was. Very easy to figure out and very comfortable. Shipping was also a lot quicker than they had mentioned it would take.

Needs remake by Thomas on 01/27/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

If you are purchasing for Taurus PT 1911, it does not fit. The 1911 is over 1mm too wide to fit all the way down in the holster. They need to refit the Colt 1911 and Taurus 1911 so they will fit the ShapeShift. Also the order I placed on the starter kit was incomplete and originally sent the wrong holster, which was later found not to fit my gun.

Great Product by DCarp117 on 01/27/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my shape shift starter kit about a week ago and I am very pleased with the quality of the product and how comfortable it is. My next order will be the ankle holster expansion kit. I will definitely reccomend this product to all of my family and friends.

Falling apart by Big papa on 01/26/2018
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

After several screws falling out and having to replace them. I lost my patient's. It went out the via the garbage.. Other than that it was a good holster, very comfortable other wise. This is just a holster I really like, just got a bad holster one I think. I would buy another, but to expensive right now to take a chance...

Best IWB Holster by ErikP on 01/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my IWB 3.0 for quite a while and I absolutely love it. I have been looking for a holster that makes it comfortable to carry all day. Well, with this holster I have found it. I carry IWB all the time and wearing this holster I can't even tell I'm carrying. The holster is made really well, the clips are strong, and it spreads the weight evenly. I also ordered the holster mounts and I use them almost daily. Well worth the money. I bought the IWB, OWB, and holster mounts for both and still only spent just over a hundred dollars. I have got my money worth. I can't wait to get the new shape shift system because if it is anything like this holster or better I'm sure it will love it. Take this from someone that has been around guns his entire life, has family that owns guns stores, and carries everyday. Get Alien Gear as your holster system. You won't be disappointed.

Thank you very much for your response and concern. by N/A on 01/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best Holster with great customer service. Thank you very much.

Great product, by Luno86 on 01/25/2018
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

very comfortable out all the other holsters Ive looked up Alien Gear was on top of the list. Ive read all the reviews and nothing but positives....very knowledgeable representatives when I call in for a question before I made my purchase...will be buying another one.

Quality stuff by Reactorpwr on 01/25/2018
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Alien Gear holsters is my go to company when it is time to buy a holster. This holster is highly comfortable and fit my pistol like a glove. Their other products are identical in quality to this one.

Amazing Holster System by Shayne on 01/25/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Bought this for my glock 43 EDC, and by far the the most comfortable holster I've ever had! While I'm a primary IWB carry, I love that I have the option to carry in different configurations as I see fit. Beyond that I also want to speak to the company's customer service. I had a large order that required multiple packages be sent. One of the packages never arrived, so I contacted Alien Gear and the next day I had the package. Amazing product from an amazing company.

Amazing by Chad on 01/25/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is by far the most comfortable and secure holster I have ever owned.

Great experience overall. by Big John on 01/25/2018
Kahr CM 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered the 3.0 cloak tuck, it arrived faster then expected. Yay! Ok, so I was surprised by how heavy it was. Not that its too heavy I just didn't expect it it was a nice reassurance that its built to last. I wear it all day every day now that I found the adjustment that works best for me. My concern was the little bit of hardware that's showing to irritate my skin due to allergies to most metals and I was very pleased that it didn't bother me. My only problematic concern now is every time i pull my gun out to practice, the gun is cutting grooves into the shell. Its not wearing through yet however I expect it will and its leaving shaving of black plastic in my slide. I'm worried that these shavings and particles might cause failure to function properly in a time of need.

Molle holster by Jon on 01/24/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I ordered my Molle holster on 1/21/2018 My holster arrived 1/24/2018. The holster fit great good quality. And great job to the people at Alien Gear for getting it out so fast

Best company ever by Lenny on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Unsurpassed performance and customer service, I will never buy another holster. These guys are the best.

Nice by tp2gam on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought for my S&W 9 Shield works perfect very comfortable. Highly recommended

Awesome by Michael on 01/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, I screwed up and ordered the wrong shell.. Once I got the right shell, I decided I didn't like the nylon clips it came with and wanted to try the steel clips. Right off the bat, they told me to just mail back the first shell, no hassles and I had my new holster back in less than a week. Then they sent me the steel clips just because I asked and said I could keep them or just send back the clips I didn't want. The holster is excellent, high quality and comfortable and I think the only thing better than their holsters are their customer service reps.

Awesome by Tyler on 01/23/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable, well made and shipping was very fast i will be ordering again, and suggesting others buy from Alien Gear Holsters.

Holster by Vernon on 01/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like this holster, very comfortable..

Great quality by Justin on 01/23/2018
Springfield XDs 4.0 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Couldn't be happier with my purchase of this well made. And well designed holster. The adjustments are easy.

Great setup by Rick on 01/23/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

A great holster. Versatile, sturdy and reliable.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5795 user reviews.