Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6625 Reviews


Very comfortable by Shane on 10/16/2018
Citadel - 1911 3.5 Inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Did not realize how comfortable this holster would be until i rode my side by side for a few hours and actually forgot that i had it on. No issues while driving my vehicle either. Will by another one for another pistol in the future and can't wait for the shapeshifter for my 3.5 inch 1911.

Great holster, but not for slim wasted people by Ozzy on 10/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is incredibly comfortable, well made, and sturdy. However, I am a 135 lb male that uses 28x30 size jeans and it was a bit too huge for me. I had trouble being able to conceal my HK USPc with ease.

Versatile Product by Mark on 10/15/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This magazine holder is versatile, allowing to wear it comfortably IWB or OWB with varying cants. Holds the magazine firmly as well as being adjustable.

Great shoulder holster... by Bikeman on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I wanted an alternative method to carry my H&K VP 9 and boy did Aliengear deliver (literally --4 days from placing my order to delivery!) Man this holster system is well engineered and the leather is top notch. Very easy initial setup and comfortable to wear...just wish they had open carry up here in NY so that I could show off my new Shapeshift shoulder holster!

Great product, relatively easy to install by BlackWolf on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I ordered this because I didn't want to drill holes into the knee panel on my new truck to remount a holster I had in my old one. The install went pretty smoothly. The only thing I can think of, was a moment of confusion regarding the Seatback Stops. They need to go through the gap in the seat - then pull them out on the backside/bottom of the seat. Next adjust the straps through them so that the holster hangs off the front of the seat when you pull the straps tight. The seatback stops should "brace" the straps and prevent them from sliding any further once you get all your adjustments done. They work very well, even on ventilated seats, but you'll probably have sharp edges (from under the vehicle seat) to contend with while you're trying to install them, so be careful. Route your straps so they don't impinge on any electrical wires or cut across any sharp edges. Once you have everything the way you want, S-fold your excess strap and tuck them into the strap keepers. I love the retention and trigger guard on this. Works perfectly.

GREAT Hybrid OWB Holster by RLW on 10/14/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have tried several competitors OWB holsters and this is by FAR in my opinion the best! It is very comfortable to wear all day long. It holds my gun close to my side so when I have a shirt untucked you cannot tell I am carry my concealed weapon. It is fully adjustable to how easy it it to draw your gun as it comes with all the hardware and wrench to do so. Great Job to team Alien Gear for making a great holster for my S&W.

First ever ankle Holster made a great choice ! by Gary on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Was looking for a ankle holster never owned one been reading many reviews on pros and cons .this aliengear ankle holster was a great choice .its for my backup gun I wear it every day all day . Im really pleased with this holster to the point I almost forget its their. And it conceals good. This was A perfect purchase for me ! Good job aliengear !!

Order Shipping by Joe on 10/14/2018
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster mid day on 10/11/2018. It arrive in my mailbox mid day on 10/13/2018. That's almost as fast as dealing with a brick and mortar store. Oh, BTw, I love the holster also! When it comes to concealed carry holsters your products shine.

Great Product by Ryan on 10/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the IWB holster and am well pleased with comfort and durability!Great product for a good price.

Great feel by Robert on 10/13/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Im a big guy and this holster is comfortable as can be. I love it, fits like a glove. Will definitely be buying more from alien.

WAY TOO BULKY by GRAYSON on 10/13/2018
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

Ok so I've only used this set up once but out of the 3 firearms I got shells for I tried it with the thinnes. The Walther pps 1st Gen is only .90 inches at the widest point and I have a number of appendix holsters for this particular gun some full kydex, some leather, and some hybrid. All of which conceal better than the shapeshift appendix holster. The shell itself is too bulky for what it is, but the biggest problem with this holster is the gigantic belt clip that is for some reason directly in front of the shell with about a 3/16" gap between now my .90" handgun is pushing 1.25". If they put any real thought in to this the belt clip would be on the same side as the grip and basically on the trigger guard.. most of the carry kit is useless

Looks good but not enough adjustment by GRAYSON on 10/13/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

For a bigger person I can see this being a perfect set up but as a 6' 170 lb guy this set up can not get to a proper angle for concealment, also the push thumb release does not run smoothly to be a trusted part, the velco snap retention stap has failed 3 times already and without the added retention a loaded Glock 27 falls straight out of the holster even with retention cranked all the way down.. I will need to get a leather hole punch to make the adjustment stras work for my build

Cloak OWB by Dean on 10/12/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Second Cloak OWB that I have bought. Just as happy with my second purchase as I was with my first. Outstanding quality, value and price. Recommended to all.

Very good I had to modify to fix the TP9SFX by G.Sana on 10/11/2018
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So before I bought it I knew it didn't work on the SFX but I still decided to get it I had to use a hand rotary tool to precisely cut a small piece of it and now it fits the sfx

Just get the IWB 3.5 by Marshall on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the quality of Alien Gear holsters and their stellar warranty, I have purchased several IWBs and think they make the best IWB holsters on the market (referring to 3.5). But I think they fell short with the design of the appendix and OWB holsters. For those interested in comparisons, I purchased my "starter kit" aka "core carry pack" for a m&p shield and am a fit, slender guy. IWB 4.0 - Very comfortable and secure, I use it all day long without discomfort and the draw is super smooth. The downside to the trigger guard retention is that it's the thickest part of the holster for single stack compact pistols, probably not the case for double stacks. For this reason, I would recommend just getting the IWB 3.5, I have one for another pistol and it is just as comfortable, less bulky, supports FAR more pistols, and has shells for lasers/lights if you ever decide to get one. Appendix - Way, way too bulky to carry appendix, especially if you're slimmer. The padding is larger than the pistol which adds unnecessary extra footprint and thickness to the holster. A slim kydex option is much more comfortable, I also have one that I carry frequently, as reference. OWB - The footprint on this is too wide to fit on my side. The edges protrude way too far so I would basically have to wear it at the 4 o'clock position to be comfortable. There are better OWB options out there, in my opinion. Paddle Holster - Overall, it is a good design and very easy/quick to adjust. I do not like the optional thumb release, but that's personal preference. I also think there are better options out there.

THE BEST HOLSTER SYSTEM AROUND by JD on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Shape Shift Modular Holster System is by far the best I've seen ever, the price is right on the money and the customer support is on point..i will be buying more from Alien gear in the future....KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AROUND....

Great holster system by Joe on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster system fits my Sig P320 Carry like a glove.

Beretta APX by Hawk on 10/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I NEED this product for BERETTA APX, Thank you

Love my holster by Casey on 10/09/2018
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Only holster i could find for my hipoint c9. Fits perfect and is very comfortable to wear

needs work by dean on 10/09/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I agree with another reviewer that while I love other alien gear products, the pocket holster is a disappointment. the gun feels loose and rattles in holster. the adjustable retention is good but it feels bulky and prints more than a soft pocket holster. I also agree that I paid too much but I bought this for my sig 238 and because I bought a core carry pack for another gun, at least I can use the shell from the pocket holster to use with the core carry pack.

Ultra Comfort IWB Holster by Joel on 10/09/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ultra comfort IWB Glock 19 Gen 5 holster! Less than a minute from the box to my belt with gun secure. I have never worn a conceal carry holster that fits so well, stays secure with the clips, and holds my gun with a click, while protecting the trigger. AWESOME!!!

Bulky by Stephen on 10/06/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first conceal carry IWB holster. I'm 6 foot 200 pounds. Quality is not an issue. It is bulky to me and hard for me to feel comfortable when wearing it. No problems due to rubbing or chaffing, Well made back plate that goes against the skin/body. The belt clips do a great job, very secure.

Great product & Great Service by Jay on 10/06/2018
CZ - PO1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the product and will be deploying soon and was worried about getting it on time based on your lead time. Spoke with a customer service representative named Rachel and she was awesome. She put a note on the order so it would be a rush and I got it in 3 days. One less thing for me to worry about. Thank you Rachel! About the holster - I love Alien Gear products and have 3 holsters now and they are well made and do exactly what I need. I will be ordering again. Top notch products! Five stars!

Hands down the very best in comfort and build quality by Tony on 10/06/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Okay so to be honest I've only just received my holster today so I guess that means take this review with a grain of salt as I haven't worn it for more than half a day, However, don't right this off as being irrelevant, just keep reading. First off the product came way earlier than I was anticipating, so that was an immediate plus. Today is Saturday, October 6th and I wasn't expecting it until Tuesday of next week. Packaging was simplistic, just a simple but very durable plastic shipping envelope. Inside was the actual product packaging, that being another black bag with the company logo and the packing slip. Inside the bag you of course find the product, and additional hardware for making adjustments to the holster to fit your needs. There are instructions, a warranty description/explanation, and another small bag with additional clips that I requested with my order. The build quality is great! All of it looks and feels very durable and sturdy. I am very pleased with how well polished and how much attention was put into the development of the product. The adjustments are easy with use of a small Allen wrench and the additional hardware includes different size screws and spacers so you have complete control over the cant and ride height. I can't say enough about how comfortable this thing is. It is awesome! I can't hardly tell it's there. It's well balanced and not invasive. My firearm is easy to get to, draw, and holster all over again. I have tried a few different holsters recently and every last one of them up to this point have either contributed to a great deal of printing or made me feel like I'd just been kidney shot. I'm a thinner individual around the waste at 6' 2" 190 lbs. I wore a different holster to church services just this past Wednesday and after just a few minutes it was getting very uncomfortable and it felt like it was digging into my side. Sitting down was a no no and there was no hope of sitting back in my seat. When I got home I immediately setup a return for the kidney killer and looked up the Alien Gear holster as I had been researching it for a little while and noticed a lot of instructors on YouTube had given it great reviews or even used the brand as their go to every day use. Printing is not an issue with this product. It's just not an issue to be concerned with. I have a Taurus G2C 9mm and you just can't tell it's there. I love the way it looks and feels and am confident it will do it's job for a very long time. Just get one.

Best holster on the market by Daniel on 10/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable & best Quality Holster on the market hands down & A+++++ customer service

Great product by Nate on 10/05/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

No complaints here. Very happy with my purchase of this holster.

Wow! Ordered this kit at like 2:00am on the 10-2 18 and it shows up at 1v00pm on the 4th! Talk about service! by Coyote Smacker on 10/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

What a product! 4 different ways to carry in one group. So pick which ever way suites your fancy today!

Great product by tony on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have had my 3.0 since 2016. I really like it. I have no regrets for my purchase. I do recommend get the extra belt clips after long use my standard nylon clips will not hold shape and does not stay hooked on my belt when I remove my weapon. But I am still very happy

totally surprised! by shadow_rider on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I placed my order 2 days ago for my Shape Shifter 4.0 IWB and received it today.. WOW! With a 3-4 day lead time I didn't expect it to arrive for a week at least. Well I am super pleased, this one is smaller and weighs 1 oz. more than the original but WAYYYYY more comfortable. I'm a lefty and wear my firearm at 8-8:30 position Thank you AG for innovation and comfort, while setting up my holster I was looking at the other modular goodies it came with and I got a (imo) a really good idea... if you design a different clip that holds the shell to the backer, you can remove the cog adapter and install the shell part with the thumb drive and create a level ll holster. and I would definitely buy the extra part to make this happen. (just a thought)

Great product by Christopher on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very well built. Versatile.

Great product by Christopher on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Ordered 2 different holsters. Fit is comfortable. Shipped to me in 3 days. Very happy with my purchase.

This is Conceal Carry! by Dan on 10/03/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

As many may have heard, choosing a holster that is right for you can be a lot of trial and error. With a limited budget that can be a long and frustrating process. I hope this review shortens that process for those working in an office environment looking to conceal carry. I've tried many holsters IWB, OTW & Shoulder harness ranging from $10-$200, I came really close with an IWB with C clips, but for those who work in an office with tight coworker connections, you know you're just one question away from being exposed. I always felt like the question would come up, "what are those hooks on your belt?", "Its a Pedometer" was my planned response. As I got more nervous, I looked for options and came across Alien Gear's Ankle holster. It was reasonably priced so I gave it a shot. I'm one month in and can honestly say, I've found a great solution. Its extremely comfortable, doesn't sag, holds the gun firmly, but most of all its invisible. You still have to be sure not to sit with one leg over your knee because then it could become visible. I've worn with sneakers, boots and shoes. All work well. I feel most invisible with a high top professional boot. If I ever slip and expose any of the holster, my go to response would be its an arch support. I highly recommend picking this one up. If you buy this first and wanted to try other options, you're already half way there with the shape changing platform.

I like it!! No I love it!!! by Dave on 10/03/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I love the product! HIghly recommended. My only negative is, I can't find anywhere to buy just an additional shell for a different pistol. I don't mind paying for an additional mount I'll figure out somewhere to use it. It's the beauty of this system.

Outstanding by Luis on 09/30/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I used Alien Gears lifetime shell swap. Service was quick new shell as expected is great quality. Thanks.

Thumbs up for Aliengear by Robert on 09/30/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm just going to make this review short and easy Quality is a 10 Instructions is a 10 Shipping is a 10 Price is a 10 Literally all around the board is a 10. You all my business.

Extremely pleased by Shed Long on 09/30/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I put an order in for this holster at about 5 pm on Saturday and was notified that it had shipped after just several hours! WOW! Not only that, but they had the option for the holster that would fit my specific light/laser combo. I knew they were great quality after seeing a friends in person. For icing on the cake, staff was ready to answer my questions with a chat box before buying. Keep up the good work alien gear holsters! Those are the things that make people want to buy from a company over and over!

Excellent customer service. by Earl on 09/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster for my Ruger LC9S pro. Because I have arthritis in my thumb joints I found it difficult to snap the holster clips to my belt. Customer Service kindly sent to me, at no cost both the Tooless J clips and the Tooless O clips the latter were the easiest for me to use. Many thanks to Customer Service!.

Amazing by JJ on 09/29/2018
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

After years of hearing about Alien Gear, I finally bought one. When carrying OWB, I still prefer leather and have a local guy build my leather holsters. For IWB, I have always leaned toward the similar holsters, but this ShapeShift for my Kimber Micro 9 Raptor is the bee's knees. I likely won't ever buy another IWB holster and will just buy more shells for this one. It's so comfortable, I almost forgot I was carrying. I've been converted!

Exchanged a shell by Robert on 09/29/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I exchanged a shell for a new one for a different gun I purchased. No cost and quick service.

Great Company by Michael on 09/28/2018
Alien Gear Sticker (Free Shipping)

My first order never came, USPS at its finest, of course. I called Alien Gear and my new stickers were here the next day, I love my cloak tuck 3 it's the most comfortable holster I own, hands down! Thanks again.

Somewhat Mediocre IWB Holster by College Carrier on 09/28/2018
Walther PPQ M2 4 inch 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I heavily researched holsters for concealed carry when I started carrying two years ago and found that everyone seemed to like the Aliengear Cloak Tuck. I bought mine for $29.95, and it arrived in good order. I've carried with it every day for two years, and while it does have some good features it does have some bad ones. Concealability; The Cloak Tuck works wonderfully when you're straight up and down, and carrying at work in customer service meant that the majority of the day I was pretty much straight up and down. Bending over slightly even, with the holster in the 4:30 position, the gun came with me. Bending past a few degrees, though, even with care taken to shift my hips straight into line with holster, the gun flagged straight out. The clips are wide, which makes tucking in very obvious on your belt line, but overall the actual form factor of the holster is slim and well-designed. 4/5. Comfort: This holster, when placed right, will make you forget you're wearing your gun sometimes. The wide clip spacing and leather backing makes the gun's weight and texture more distributed across your hip, and when balanced with a magazine on your opposite hip and paired with a quality belt, the holster is comfortable standing up. Sitting down, however, it is absolutely impossible to be comfortable. Sitting in a classroom for 6-7 hours a day and driving a car a few hours at a time I found myself more and more leaving the pistol at home because the holster simply was not comfortable no matter where it was placed. The angle the gun is canted at seems to make sure that your obliques will be pressed tightly against the sharpest point on the PPQ's handgrip. With other holsters this effect is minimal, so I'm not sure what's different about the Cloak Tuck that makes it so uncomfortable to sit in. With the leather backing it does not breathe at all, and after several hours of carrying it you will be soaked in sweat on that side from the tight seal of the leather against your skin. Wear an undershirt for best results, which often is not the best option. 3/5 Quality/Durability Here is where I have the biggest issue with the Cloak Tuck. Myself and several friends all own various generations of the Cloak Tuck holsters and we've all had many issues with keeping the mounting screws in place. I've come home from work to find a screw loose or missing many times, and even Loctiting them in place doesn't help with the issue. The leather backing has held up decently, after breaking the holster in it seems to still provide rigidity, but the upper corners are beginning to fray and wear away severely. The kydex holster and belt clips are excellent, however, I have had no issues there. 3/5 Overall it's a decent holster for the money, it will positively retain the firearm through all orientations (I've laid down with it, run with it, jumped up and down, hung upside down, and never had the gun so much as budge. It does what it's supposed to do, and it adequately conceals the gun when you're standing up. It's uncomfortable when sitting, no matter the position it's in, and it will print like nobody's business when you bend over a little. The screws consistently work themselves loose, and the leather wears rather quickly. Overall I've been satisfied but not impressed with the holster.

A really fine product. by Harry on 09/27/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium Gen 1 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've recently purchased and received my second Alien Gear Holster, the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB, and want to say that I couldn't be happier. Once again, your product has proven to be all you've said it was and more.The comfort and security it provides is truly remarkable. Well made, it's a perfect fit for my weapon. Well worth the price. I've recommended your holster to my family and friends who carry.

Great for P320 RX Full-Size by Scott on 09/27/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I removed the top right screw and used my sheet metal cutters to make an optic cut for the ROMEO1, then swapped the bottom right spacer for a shorter one (included) to add some extra tension. Love this holster. Completely concealed under a t-shirt at 4 to 5 o'clock.

Not as confortable as I hoped by Robert on 09/27/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought the Cloak Tuck 2 years ago, and I have tried quite a few times to get it to sit comfortably in my waistband. It just doesn't. Also, when I do try to bear the discomfort of wearing it, it slides up and out of my waistband. Sadly, the nylon clips (recommended) are not strong enough to even keep it attached to my belt. I am sorry I bought it, and I won't be buying from AlienGear again.

Extremely comfortable by Bummer57 on 09/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Novice gun owner. Tried "big box store" style holsters but not satisfied at all. Read many on-line reviews and Alien Gear came out on top for me. Ordered the IWB Shape Shift 4.0 for my Ruger LC9s. Fits the gun perfectly. Retention easy to set for where I want it. Very comfortable wearing it. Extremely pleased!

Greatest carry by far by Justin on 09/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product, i didn't know a holster could be this comfortable. Well worth the money & quality is outstanding. And best of all MADE IN THE U.S.A.

Awesome holster by David on 09/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent quality, comfortable wear, fast shipping, well packaged. Kept me informed on the order. Fit my 1911 with crimson trace perfectly. Covers the entire barrel, so no more wearing a hole in my jeans. Thank you!

Awesome product for a great value by McDPT on 09/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was really surprised when I order this holster how fast the product came in. I also dealt with customer service with great Results as well. Finally I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the retention and fit right out of the box. This is the best fitting holster I have ever bought!

Very uncomfortable shell design by Biewel on 09/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

H&K UPS Compact 9mm. The shell on the side towards the slide is cut so high that it digs deeply into your body - especially when sitting down. Very uncomfortable!!! The leather backing is to soft. Re-holstering is cumbersome. The 2 Star rating for quality is base on design. The overall build/material quality is very good.

Great quality with an unbeatable price by Dragon870 on 09/21/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have been carrying my SD9VE in this holster for 6 months now and all I can say is it is a great holster for the price the fit and finish on it was right where it needed to be and the attention to detail was remarkable no rough edges to trim or sand it was out of the box ready to go. Great job alien gear.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6625 user reviews.