//

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 6001 Reviews


Well constructed, quality, and security. Great holster! by Chris on 03/31/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster. Very durably built. The heel loop lacks something to keep it from sliding back on the foot though. I have a Springfield XD Subcompact in 40 cal. It is a double stack. That somewhat causes a bulge in my Carhartt jeans, but I also have big calves. I would increase the size of the lower wrap strap or relocate it. The ShapeShifter holster it very awesome. I like the versatility. I wished this was out before I bought the three other holsters that I have...anyone want to buy them off of me? I would recommend this to anyone. Think of using it with a single stack pistol. Great job Alien Gear.

Great product by Ben on 03/31/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster, i use the iwb and it makes my Glock 23 feel very comfortable witch i say says alot tbe 23 isn't the slimest piece out there I just bought a 43 so i will be calliing them for a clamshell

Incredible Product, value and customer service A++ by Travis on 03/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is exceptional, great value and their customer service is exemplary. Highly recommend!!!!!

Very good sysytem by Kenny on 03/30/2018
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Extremely well made and comfortable. Head over heals better than my last holster. The system is very easy to switch between all of the setups. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Inventive product by Tim on 03/30/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Received the shape shift IWB in 5 days so was super impressed. I was looking for an IWB to carry everyday at work. Lot of standing and some office sitting during the day. After wearing for a week I find the shapeshift super comfortable during the day. I did find that you need to size up one on pant waist size. Takes a little more room than a standard kydex IWB but more comfortable after a 10 hr. Day. I did recently order an owb shapeshift component and after a week of waiting and no email on shipping I called and was told it is s month out due to recent activity and media. Not real happy about that, wish I was told when ordering how far out shipping was. So I do recommend the product however if your not willing to wait a month I would not order or call first.

almosy great holster by joesr2 on 03/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I love the holster I wear it all the time, the only thing is you can't change the cant you can change the screws but you can't change the belt clip angle so changing the screws doesn't change a thing, if not for this I would have given it all 5;s.

THE BEST ankle Holster by Johnny on 03/30/2018
Glock - 42 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have been searching for a usable ankle holster for a number of years (yes, years). Every one I tried had some issue that made it unsatisfactory or unusable, so I was very interested when Alien Gear announced they were going to produce and release an ankle holster. I've now had my Alien Gear ankle holster for not quite a month, but I've worn it just about everyday. I can honestly say this ankle holster solves all the issues I encountered with all the others. It is comfortable, it is secure, it is adjustable, it is easy to put on, it is easy to take off, it retains the handgun very securely, the retention is adjustable, it is adaptable to other handguns, it covers a larger variety of handguns, and did I mention it was comfortable? Also one of the biggest issues it solved is that the holster doesn't eat my socks, and did I mention it was very comfortable?

Not great but okay by k9handler on 03/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like where they are going with this but execution was not so great. I believe they intended this to be a wonderful concept. The problem with adding options to this rig is bulkiness. I bought this for a Glock 43. The size/thickness is like I'm carrying a Glock 30 Gen2 with a more standing holster. I was hoping for comfort and simple arming and disarming. Wish for an optional low-profile shell.

Great Combo by Bushibo on 03/30/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

EDC for CZ-P01 for last 2 years and counting! Only small print if I wear too tight of shirt, but it is nearly a full size gun on my thin frame, no fault but mine.

Amazing, worth every penny. by Ian on 03/29/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had just about every type of holster there is for my Glock 19. I could not find a kydex holster or any other comfortable enough to want to carry as often as I should. This kit solved that problem. The adjustability and functionality is amazing. I prefer appendix carry, but sometimes it just isn't practical so I carry IWB and swap them out in less than a minute. Comfort is superior, and the quality is impeccable. Seriously impressed. With a warranty to back it for life, there isn't a single reason that you shouldn't own this kit. Currently waiting for other shells to become available!

Easily the best holster on the market by Michael on 03/29/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered this holster for my S&W SD9VE from the recommendation of another customer in a store. I'm glad I listened. The quality is top notch. The pistol fits perfectly in the shell. The components are very well made and very durable. The neoprene on the backing pads is amazing. Soft, comfortable and stays cool. There are tons of holsters on the market but none are nearly as good as the Aliengear Shapeshift. Do yourself a favor and get it, you won't regret the decision.

There isn't a better product out there. by Brian on 03/29/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Such a versatile system. Right out of the box, easy to use. Easy to change carry positions. Great investment. I'll buy for all my carry weapons.

ShapeShift Starter Kit - Excellent Product by Chris on 03/29/2018
Glock - 42 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After a lot of research, I kept coming back to the ShapeShift Starter Kit for my Glock. I finally decided to make the purchase and I'm glad I did. First, it really is simple to move between each configuration and I was comfortable with all of the parts and configurations within about an hour of working with the system. Second, it really does just disappear when wearing it. No break-in required, just as the video states. It is extremely comfortable with a t-shirt between the holster and my skin, and just as comfortable without a t-shirt. Extremely adjustable, and high quality. I expect this rig to serve me well in multiple configurations for many years. Thanks!

Wow by Michael on 03/28/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The iwb set up is so comfortable in every configuration that I forget im even wearing it it's breathable and perfectly concealed I can't believe how great this is. Iwb and paddle no complaints at all in short "PERFECTION" I will only be buying my holsters from alien gear ! That is all...

Wow by Michael on 03/28/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Nothing compares is all I can think of

Like it but could be better by Brian on 03/28/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Really great to have all these options with one system. Unfortunately, my go to of using a paddle holster doesn't work for concealment very well with this system...it just sticks out waaay to far from your body with the paddle attachment making it useless for concealed carry. Other than that, love it! Hoping they will come up with a different paddle system somehow that negates this issue though.

S&W M&P 9.mm (full size) by John on 03/28/2018
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my IWB Holster today. I will have to say that I was a little skeptical, since finding out about this company. I carry the "full size" M&P 9mm. I just prefer it over the Shield .9mm. I had trouble concealing this gun, until I reviewed the 4.0 IWB Holster. This Holster definitely makes may gun more concealed. I have tried other methods, and no holster compares to this. You really cannot notice that I am carrying a full size gun. The comfort also goes without saying. I do not even realize that it is there. I was so impressed, that I went ahead and ordered the IWB 3.5 holster for my S&W .380 bodyguard (with integrated laser). The construction is second to none with a lifetime guarantee!! Customer service is EXCELLENT, and they will answer your questions. You cannot go wrong. I do suggest practicing (as you should any ways) with this new holster. I plan to hit the range this weekend using it. I have also been telling my local gun shops about Alien Gear. 5 Stars in my book.

Complete Gear! by Kenny on 03/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Receive mine yesterday! For my G19 and MP Shield Overwhelming at first when opening the box but able to find and configure everything. Found my perfect set up. I was skeptical at first researched every holster i coud find out there but i always end up going to aliengear shape shift due to multiple carry methods. Buy it and try it! Guaranteed your going to keep it! Plus Lifetime Waranty. Can you guys make shape shift shell for 1911 for the owb ? That would be awesome!

Worth spending the money! by John on 03/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This kit is great....I mean really great! Once I got the hang of the system, which did take some fiddling around to do, I can easily switch from my concealed carry IWB holster to my OWB paddle. When I call it a day, I simply detach the unit from the paddle and attach it to the included mount that I placed by my nightstand. Alien Gear has gone above and beyond with their quality materials and ingenious design. The rigid belt slides are very durable and recommended. I happily spread the word about this kit to everyone I know who owns a handgun!

Works well for some I'm sure, not for me. by Schwa on 03/27/2018
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

To put a long story short, I felt that I had to shove my firearm into the holster to get the retention in the holster to click and seat my firearm properly. When holstering, it was a violent push downward instead of a simple push down to get that "simple click" of the holster retention. I didn't like that as my shoulder got tired after a few holster/re-holster drills from having to use more force than I am use to when holstering my firearm. The innovations of this device are neat though, the way to increase retention is pretty cool and so is the ability to swap out shells. All in all, this may work for some, just not for me.

Maybe got a lemon, but not functional. by Schwa on 03/27/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was really excited to get an AG IWB holster after trying out their mag carriers, the latter is a very nice piece of equipment. Unfortunately I was left a bit disappointed by the Shapeshift IWB holster, the clips of the holster are far too strong and getting the holster on/off was a PITA. It took almost all my finger strength to get the clip to release from my gun belt. The other aspect of the holster I did not like is how only one section is attached to the perforated material, it makes the holster feel cheap and flimsy. AG's concept behind this holster is pretty trend-setting and future thinking, though I think the holster needs to be a bit more secure and easier to handle. All the other features of retention setting, shell changing and clip height adjusting are great innovations. Disappointed this didn't work out for me, though I hope AG will fix the aforementioned issues.

Great upgrade by Mike on 03/27/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

I just got the new 3.5 backer for my Cloak holster. I really like the feel of the new backing. I also like the new belt attachment system. It is much easier to change the holster height and cant. I'll be upgrading my other Alien Gear holsters to the new backing!

Best & Most comfortable Holster by Jlaw on 03/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had the Alien Gear 3.5 for my Taurus Millennium G2 and it is the most comfortable holster I have owned. I have tried many holsters and this wins hands down. I have not tried the shape shift but this conceals very well.

Best holster I ever had by Ernie on 03/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had the cloak tuck 3.0 for about two weeks now can't even tell it's on my hip I use it for my springfield emp 40 caliber 3 inch barrel edc it's is a super nice holster

Awesome holster by Chris on 03/26/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This was my 2nd holster from Alien Gear, and was purchased for a G43. I have been wearing the holster for 10+ hrs a day and I can't tell that I'm carrying. All day comfort, no issues with it digging into you side when sitting, easy to re-holster sidearm. If you're on the fence about buying this holster, rest assured that it's worth the money and it'll meet your needs for an IWB.

WILL NOT FIT GLOCK 26 GEN 5 by Jose on 03/26/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this holster after chatting with someone online because they said it should work with my Glock 26 Gen 5. It doesn't quite fit so I'm having to send it back. It doesn't fit because of the ambidextrous slide release. That's really the only issue. Other than that, the holsters are very comfortable, but unfortunately will not work with the Glock 26 Gen 5. Breaks my heart that I have to send this back... But if this fits your gun I do highly recommend this product. Again it is very comfortable!

Very comfortable, but had an issue by George on 03/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like how comfortable the holster is, and I wear it every day. That is until recently, 2 of the screws fell out during a walk. I discovered this when I felt my pistol moving in the holster. I use loctite on all fasteners now.

Comfort of holster by Phillip on 03/25/2018
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was using and little ole holster i found at gun shop, not even made for my gun. I finely decided to get a IWB Alien Gear holster. The way it sits in my backside the weight is distributed across my back very nicely, it doesnt hurt my back like my old one. I recommend the J hooks with the IWB.

Great product by Drew on 03/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Absolutely love this holster makes carrying a full size pistol easy and comfortable!

Great great products by Zay on 03/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Wow. The product is completely amazing. Just got in the 3.5 iwb and its everything. Great feel, very comfortable.

Great Product by DALE on 03/24/2018
Hi-Point 40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality and fit of my cloak tuck 3.0 , first experience of conceal carry . would return for other merchandise.

Amazing comfort with no adjustment time by Dan on 03/24/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Just received my holster, and unlike many others there was no adjustment time! Put the holster on, inserted the gun and BAM perfect comfort and concealment! The backing on the holster is great, does not even feel like your carrying.Will be ordering one for all my guns from aliengear!!

Comfortable & Secure by Louis on 03/24/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is the 3rd product I've purchased from Aliengear (Mag Holder & Tuck IWB, and I had been shopping for an ankle holster. If you happen to carry the SD9ve let me save you some time. This holster is amazing. I have been wearing it for the past 3 days and it's like you forget it's there. It stays very secure and is really comfortable and breathable. It is easy to holster and un-holster your handgun.and the handgun doesn't move at all as you move around. You can see and feel the quality of the product . This is another amazing product that is made in my home state of Idaho.. Great job Aliengear.

Perfection by Quickgix on 03/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had looked at tons of holsters before deciding on this one. When I finally ordered this I was confident this would be a good holster. From the minute I opened the package I knew I made the right choice. This is by far the best holster I've ever owned. Fit and finish is top notch, super comfortable, I immediately forget it's even there. The adjustability of this holster is my favorite feature. Ride height and retention are the two biggest complaints I've had with other holsters I've used and this holster makes it possible to fit me and my needs. I love it. And the customer service is incredible. If you have any issues at all, call them. You won't be disappointed.

Great product by Justin on 03/24/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just received my starter kit I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to everyone I know l!!

Great Product & Customer Service by Mark on 03/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster after reading many reviews. When I placed it i made a mistake on the model. I called Customer Service and they fixed my problem no questions asked. The product itself is awesome. It feels great and holds the pistol properly. You can make a lot of adjustment to ride height and cant also. Great Product.

moving on up by beerldzabub on 03/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i bought this holster many years ago and love love love it. i had tried several others holsters at much higher prices only to have them fall flat on every level so i gave this one a shot just to be nice to the check book and boy was i suprised. this thing is amazing! but it time to upgrade and i can back to this wonderful company for a 2nd go round this time going for the cloak tuck 3.5! i have full confidence that it will be even better than the original. if your smart you will not do what i did and sinks hundreds of dollars into holster that SUCK! and just buy an alien gear from the work go.

Customer Satisfaction by Charlie on 03/23/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Thank's Alien Gear and Brenda in Customer service. All the Items I have purchased from this company is of great quality, and will continue to do business in the future.

Best Ever by BroEdward on 03/23/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Best holsters ever made. I own 5 of them so comfortable the free shell exchange when you by a new fire arm is awesome.

Great product by Mike on 03/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Researched several holsters and ended up buying the holster kit. I love it has been one of the most comfortable holsters i have own would recommend it to anyone looking for a great holster with multiple carrying methods.

EXCELLENT by Jay on 03/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great product. can customize to your perfect needs. fast shipping! will be back in the future!

Outstanding by MEB on 03/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just got my shape shift starter kit. I am so impressed with this system. By far Alien Gear has out done themselves again. I was impressed with the 3.0, but this system works. I will definitely recommend it to my friends, family and anyone who will listen. I no longer need to look anywhere else for my holsters. Thank you Alien Gear. Keep up the great work. Thanks again.

Awesome by Dave on 03/22/2018
S&W M&P9c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the 3.0 and loved it. I was inside my 30 day trial so I was able to upgrade to the 3.5. Customer service very friendly and knowledgeable about product. I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. You will not be disappointed.

excellent by Will on 03/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very comfortable holster. I wear it all day doing construction work and forget its even there. would recommend to anyone!

Awesome service and products ! by shawn on 03/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have ordered over 5 holsters. Always great service ! I ordered a wrong holster and they were awesome by sending me the correct one even though it was my mistake !

Outstanding holster in all respects by Chris on 03/21/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my holster two weeks ago and immediately started configuring it for Appendix Carry,. I found the video more helpful than the printed instructions because the images were too small. I started carrying concealed the next day. I carry a Glock 19 and can conceal it even with a tucked dress shirt. Since my office building prohibits concealed carry, I'm getting really good at untucking and tucking when I secure my weapon in my car at work. The fit to the weapon is perfect. The holster stays secure during the draw and I like the adjustable retention. This product is everything they promised. I am happy I chose this as my first concealed holster.

Top Notch by Indymusick on 03/21/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had my Shapeshift kit for almost a month now. The IWB and appendix holster for my Glock 19 is super comfortable. I would reccomend this kit to anyone looking. I will most likely never use the OWB but considering most of the holsters I priced out, it was not that much more expensive to get the kit. I have already ordered a second shell so that I can leave it mounted in my car. Thanks for making a great product, I will definitely order more as I add to my gun collection!

Great holster by Dwain on 03/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable to wear. Conceals very good.

excellent service!!! by Kenny on 03/20/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

being new to ccw I wasn't sure about what to get,decided to go with the 3.0 for my full size Beretta storm.can't say enough good things about their customer service and their support.thanks AG !!!

Amazing Alien Gear Holsters IWB 3.5 by Youssef on 03/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my cloak IWB holster 3.5 this weekend and it came with lots of accessories from spacers and Allen wrench for the screws, love the material of this product and it's really breathy making it feel like nothing stuck to your body. I got it for a my PT92 with rail and the details of the shell is unbeatable with polished outer surface for easy slip under your pants, excellent weight distribution for the gun around the waist. The easy adjustable clips on this holster works like a charm and they're really strong as standard clips! Bottom line it's all great holster with amazing build quality and unmatched material used in it. I'm recommending Alien Gear Holsters to all my friends and family, surely a happy and satisfied customer here :)


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 6001 user reviews.