Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4061 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Warranty, Great by Big L on 01/14/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've been using the IWB for 6yrs. after three yrs the back got deformed about when the Cloak 3.0 came out. I wear this holster all the time. about 10 to 12 hrs a day. Very comfortable. ALIEN GEAR sent me a hole new setup. After I sent in my old deformed one to them. Fantastic Warranty

    Best all around belt by Murf on 01/13/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love this product. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for an every day casual belt that also has the capability of using it to its potential of a gun belt, This is the best out there on the market. It isn't the cheapest belt but you get what you pay for.

    Hands down the BEST!!! by farmin77 on 01/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster that I have used period. It is so comfortable that I forget that I am carrying. Extremely easy to draw and re-holster. Concealability is excellent. Whether I am active or relaxing I do not notice it and others do not have a clue that I am carrying. Outstanding product!!! I have been making many referrals. Thanks again.

    Great Product by Art on 01/13/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    First....shipping was lightning fast. Not only did I get the product when it was promised but I actually one day early. What I enjoy the most from this product (single Mag Carrier) is the versatility and multiple carry options. I can wear it at 360 degrees anywhere on my belt. It is slim and compact and does not interfere with my body armor. I contacted customer service with a few questions and the agent (Porter) did an excellent job answering my questions. I would highly recommend this product. I only gave you 5 stars because there isn't an option for 6!

    A couple of screws loose by Edwin on 01/13/2017
    Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    After much research I purchased the Alien Gear gun belt. The first time I had to go somewhere I was excited to be wearing such a beautifully crafted belt. As I slid my Cloak Slide OWB holster onto the belt, I felt this sickening scratching. I removed the holster from the belt and my shiny new classy belt now had several deep scratches in it. I inspected the back side of the leather base (the part that is against the body) and found two of the screw bases had worked their way out from the leather. The sharp edges of the screw bases is what caused the scratches on my new belt. I knew I could not let this continue because it would not only continue to damage my belt, but it would eventually fail completely and probably at the worst time. I checked my old belt and it had several minor scratches in it. It was slightly thinner and older belt so I guess I did not pay any attention to the screw bases. I called customer service and explained the problem to them. No problems, a new leather holster base was mailed to me. It arrived in 2 days and I did not have to send the old base to them. The screw bases on the new leather base are almost smooth against the leather and I still feel like they scratch the belt when I slide it on. There has to be a way to cover the screw backs instead of leaving them exposed and that is why I gave the leather base a 2 star rating on quality. This applies only to the leather base and not to the entire OWB holster. The customer service representative originally wanted to replace the belt, but I knew it would only be new, shiny, and unscratched for a short time anyway, so I declined the belt replacement. If I had wanted a new belt, I pretty sure one would have been provided.

    Cannot be beat! by Andy on 01/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for a little over a year now and I can gonestly say that it has been a joy to carry with this system! Comfort is second to none and can be adjusted to the perfect amount of retention for your needs. I have recommended this system to half a dozen or more and will continue to do so whenever i get the chance!

    finest quality owb holster period by Tomcur33 on 01/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    and yet again another fine product. my Taurus pt111 g2 fits perfect in this holster and stays in place. it fits snug against my side and is very comfortable. you will love this holster. I will be buying one for all my hand guns.

    best revolver iwb holster ever by Tomcur33 on 01/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just purchased another fine product from aliengearholsters.com. my Taurus .38 special fits perfect in this holster. the holster is small and I can wear it with anything comfortably. very lightweight and does not print. fine quality product, thank you aliengearholsters.com

    Simply the best by Dave on 01/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    There is no other Holster that I will buy. For the price and value of this holster there is no comparison to the IWB clock and tuck for my Bersa 9mm. Ever since I bought this holster I am carrying my 9mm ever where I go. I go on my nightly walks using this holster and it is just simply the most comfortable out there.

    Comfortable EDC carry for glock26 by bswag on 01/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried a number of other iwb rigs for edc and none have fit better than the cloak tuck 3.0. It is comfortable for al day carry and very difficult to detect. I highly recommend this product if you plan on exercising your rights.

    Excellent as usual. by Don on 01/11/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    AG again knocked it out of the park, this time with cloak double mag carriers. Quality and versatility are excellent albeit a bit pricey. However, you get what you pay for. I have a cloak mod OWB holster as well as a cloak tuck 3.0 and a gun belt. AG customer service is beyond reproach. I haven't owned any other brand of holsters and accessories and I can't imagine I ever will at this point. I highly recommend any of these products.

    Impressed by Diesel on 01/11/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I make several long road trips a year and have been in search of a holster that is comfortable enough to be worn for 5-6 hours at a time while riding in a vehicle (pretty much the most uncomfortable way to wear a iwb holster). Well I can honestly say that this is the holster for me. I drove from middle Georgia to central Florida (6hrs) without feeling the need to remove the holster one time. It was great! For the price you pay for this holster, you can't go wrong!!!!

    Glock 43 by That Long Boy on 01/10/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Being a bigger guy IWB holsters never really fit me right. But this OWB holster is the most comfortable and concealable one I've ever put on! Wear it everyday for my glock 43. I'll never turn back! Fast shipping and great quality!

    Pleasantly Surprised by Preacher on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I was looking for something to carry my new K6s revolver in and trust me, the pickings are slim. I ordered the belt slide and IWB Cloak and was planning to only use it until one of the custom leather makers starts offering something for my revolver. Plans have changed. The belt slide is so comfortable that I have not even tried the IWB! The belt slide is so comfortable and keeps the gun so close that I can wear it with a light cover garment and be concealed. I have been spending money on custom leather for my 1911's (no regret) and am glad to know that there is something else out there that (1) doesn't break the bank and (2) I don't have to wait 10 weeks or better to get. Just ordered another belt slide for one of my 1911's.

    3.0 IWB great holster by PastorWes on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got this after my LTC class last summer, have worn the holster most every day, sometimes forget i have it on unless I sit down. Love this thing, comfortable, easy draw, great retention, and for all day carry works great.

    Great Holster by PeteS on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was told by word of mouth that Alien Gear made great holsters. I am new to the handgun world. My first holster was a "neoprene sock" to use for CWP qualification. It did the job and was really cheap. The Alien Gear holster is so much better it is not in the same zip code. My gun is S&W SD40VE (full size class). My Alien Gear holster fits it perfectly. It is very comfortable to wear, has very strong nylon clips, and holds the gun securely. I really like the customization options. Up, down, left, right. You put it where you want it. Due to my handgun being full size, "printing" is only an issue if I bend over. I prefer the 4:30 position. Kneeling or standing, it is invisible. (body size: 6', 180 lbs, 36x34 pants for reference/comparison for those looking to buy a holster) My shopping experience was great. No payment problems. Delivery was in 3 BUSINESS days. My friend's holster is more broken in. His clips are a little more spongy now but still secure, and the tan leather is black where the gun sits, dark brown where it is against skin. His is used constantly, and has owned for a long duration. No signs of failure yet.

    Very comfortable holster well worth tge money!!! by Dale on 01/10/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very comfortable easy to conceal very happy with my purchase only thing that could have made it better is if the green plastic pieces were not dirty and black all over but i would recommend this product for and conceal carry

    Sweet by alex on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a small guy I have to say it's still was amazing but a little too big for me to carry glock 17 gen4 on hot days in the south that would still recommend for everybody I wear T-shirts

    amazing by alex on 01/10/2017
    Taurus Judge Poly 2 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Best customer service never had a problem exchanging my shells if I ever had a problem there're easy to contact and Respond to all my emails

    Now that's a gun belt by Ron on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    So, I got my belt in today, and I must say, I'm impressed. It feels great and substantial, and it makes the IWB holster snug without pinching it. The belt is obviously thicker than your average belt, and it seems to be made with craftsmanship in mind. I got mine as part of a package deal, which makes it a very reasonable price for the product. I was nervous about dropping that much on a belt, but I trusted the company. As far as fit, I ordered a 40, I wear a 35 pant size, and it gave me room on both sides of the belt both with and without a firearm. I do wish they added another hole to the belt, but that's not a major issue.

    Best holsters around by floridaboy on 01/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I started with the original Cloak Tuck. Great Holster! Then graduated to the Cloak Tuck 3.0 when it came out. I'm more than satisfied. This holster is so comfortable to wear and carries my weapon of choice (XDM 45 Compact) so well that I almost forget I have it on. Hats Off to Alien Gear! I recommend Alien Gear to all of my friends. and family.

    Hands down the most comfortable IWB holster I have worn! by Ray on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried many of the competitors IWB holsters and this one is hands down the most comfortable ones. Easy to wear all day long, you actually forget you have it on! Craftsmanship that you would not expect for a holster of this price, and really fast shipping. Will be getting my other favorites fitted with Alien Gear Holsters!

    Excellent! by Dave on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am not sure what I'm most impressed with: the quality of my holster, the value or that I received it 3 days after I ordered it! Thank you!

    Outstanding value, flexible platform by WeekendWarrior76 on 01/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I am a disabled person, a left leg above the knee amputee. Finding products that allow me to safely concealed carry has been a challenge before alien gear products hit the market, especially since carrying anything IWB on my left side is almost impossible due to the way my prosthesis fits and functions. These new mag carriers absolutely fit the bill for me as I can now adjust the cant of the bucket to a perfect angle in line with my belt. Now I can carry an additional mag for my Glock 23 OWB, Something I've been unable to do with products already on the market. The ability to customize how I carry is a lifesaver for me, literally. When I'm sitting, even OWB, my extra mag isn't interfering with my comfort at all, and stays secure. I have installed the belt slide option and the mag stays put in the same location weather I'm sitting or standing. There are a lot of reviews on here already about how these mags work, so I'd like to just reinforce how comfortable they really are, and that they're very simple to adjust to your liking. The construction is lightweight, very top-notch. You can't deny that having your allen wrench with you in the bucket is pretty amazing, especially if you need to make an adjustment here and there. I have shopped around for a LONG time, and until now, couldn't find a mag carrier that was tailored to my specific needs without spending a fortune. I've never been a big fan of leather products, and other carriers made of cloth offer zero retention and security. Alien Gear offered exactly what I needed right out of the gate. I also have the cloak mod 3.0 holster, as well as the cloak dock installed in my SUV, and I love them both. Wearing my Glock on my hip while I'm driving isn't an option for me due to how I sit. Now, I can carry an extra mag, on the other side of my waist, and my gun belt isn't being weighed down all on one side, and I can carry it comfortably. I even have a cloak tuck 3.0 for my .380 and love it. You can't go wrong with this mag carrier, no matter how you decide to wear it. An excellent platform all the way.

    Outstanding Holster and a great value by JB on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Loved it from the moment I pulled it out of the bag. The only thing I did was change the retention using the supplied hardware pack and it was perfect. Comfortable, functional and half the price of the competition. Customer service is top notch too! This fit my Springfield XD 45 like a glove. I just ordered one for my wife as well.

    Love it by TOM on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very fast shipping, quality product. Fit my ppq very well and was comfortable on first use

    Solid holster by Johnny on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very pleased with this OWB. Excellent price fast shipping. This is my second holster from Alien Gear. Customer for life.

    Best holster and love the dock mount by Thomas on 01/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Comfortable and easy to draw and reholster. Dock Mount is sturdy and easy to install in a vehicle. Customer service was really friendly and helpful. Will order more when I can.

    Feels like nothing by We come strapped! on 01/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered my combo holster pack on a Saturday and it came to my home on Tuesday. I wore the IWB holster to get use to the feel of it. Now I'm so use to it that I can't even tell that I'm wearing it. Great product!

    Great product and excellent service by Bookworm on 01/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Have 2 of these holsters and am very satisfied. I can wear it tucked in pants with my shield 9mm and be comfortable. Shirt tucks in and with proper fit holster doesn't print. As far as customer service goes I'm very satisfied. My son gave me the second holster for a Christmas gift and found it don't have a mod pack included with holster and clips, after going online and chatting with Steve was then told it would be sent out free of charge, Was here within three days. If this doesn't help you decide to buy from them don't know what else to say.

    Over all so far so good! by Nick on 01/08/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased this holster about a month ago. I didn't want to make a pointless review like I have seen that day "ordered today can't wait" just doesn't make sence. Over all good holster and very comfortable with one exception. I was use to carrying right behind the hip bone at about 3:30 position, this holster is set up to carry at about 4:30. Although it is extremely comfortable, I need to move it slightly when getting into the car and while driving as driving with the gun between my back and the car seat is not comfortable. Also with the gun between my back and the seat while driving makes it very unesesable while driving. but I would not let this effect my star rating. It's great that it's fully adjustable, height, retention and cant. My only recommendation would be to design a iwb holster that would fit comfortably right behind the hip at about the 3:30 position. Would definitely recommend!

    Great Product by Superstrat on 01/07/2017
    Standard Clips

    These clips work great.

    Wow, this thing is comfortable... by cecil on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered a cloak tuck 3.0 on Tuesday. It arrived on Thursday. The price is great, and the quality is too, better than I could ask for the price. Have been wearing it for the last few days. More comfortable than anything I've worn before. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking of purchasing.

    BEST MAG CARRIER EVER!!! by Jeremiah on 01/07/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I was skeptical upon ordering the double mag carrier, but was I proven wrong. These, in my opinion, are the greatest mag carriers ever! Alien Gear Holsters did an excellent job with providing multiple options of carrying your mags with just one purchase. It's very easy to set the single carriers and just as easy to set them for a different mag. Very happy with my purchase. Best Christmas gift to myself...ever!!!

    Awesome Holster by Mike on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've owned my iwb 3.0 for a year now and it;s on my belt 7 days a week and i couldn't be happier, The nylon belt clips need to be replaced but the rest of the holster has held up very well would recommend to anyone who carries concealed and wants comfort.

    Great Holsters. by Hector on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Got to say that I love both styles of Holsters. I was looking for a while for diff types of Holsters and watching videos reviews and was very impress w ur products reviews. I wore the the iwb cloak 3.0 perfect fit since the moment I put it on. Little problem w trying to put it on my belt, specially the second belt holder. But I would imagine takes little getting use to it. Then started to wear the cloak mod owb and another perfect fit. I have to ck during the day to make sure still on my waist. It is so lite weight and slim fit that I have it in all day long even after I get home still on. It is so comfortable. Keep up the great job.

    Cloak Mag Carrier by Bobby on 01/07/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    After receiving the mag carrier I commend Alien Gear for what I consider quality workmanship. I ordered the double stack Glock 45 cal carrier and although I know that I'm trying to conceal a brick the double stack carrier seemed to not help in the "concealment" of the magazine and really made it worse. With my Cloak Tuck 3.0 and the mag carrier is just too much to try and conceal in a IWB mode.

    Great Customer Service by Connor on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super fast delivery! Received only 3 days after I placed the order. I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and the extra black leather loops and this holster is the best fitting holster I have ever owned. Molds right to my body and doesn't give you any discomfort at all! When I first tested the holster out I broke one of the straps by accident and was trying to pull it apart the wrong way, I called in and talked to Corey, and he was amazing, talked me through how to open the straps correctly, and re issued me replacements while we were still on the phone. Customer service was amazing! Great company, would definitely recommend Alien Gear for all your holster needs!

    Excellent by Lee on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best holster! Comfortable, worth every penny..

    The Best! by Bob on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry a full size HK 45...I was a little worried about printing but researched a while and decided to buy Alien Gear...what in awesome choice! I've been carrying practically every day using this IWB holster. I wear a lot of tank tops and T shirts and have never had any problems with printing or access and I occasionally adjust it for draw and security. I'm very happy with this product in every way.

    Excellent product!!! by Joker on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the IWB/OWB combo for my G19 over 1 year ago and WOW!!! This is one amazing product! I have since purchased a S&W Shield and I immediately ordered another for it as well. They are both excellent products! I wear every day, sometimes around the house. I do not deliberately wear around the house. These holsters are so comfortable, that when I get home, I forget I am wearing them!!! I recommend Alien Gear holsters to everyone that asks!!! I must admit, though, that I have not worn the OWB model since purchasing it. Not because it's not a great product, but the IWB is SO comfortable, I prefer wearing it!!! Keep up the great work Alien Gear!!!

    I've waited too long. by Saxon1066 on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried many different methods of concealed carry with a variety of pistols. Nothing compares to the comfort of the Alien Gear IWB. I have moved from the small of my back to my right side. I have carried with my shirt out and my shirt tucked in. I have been able to carry larger pistols than I used to and I no longer worry about printing and I have full movement with no pinching or discomfort of any sort. I have carried a P239, P225, and during winter I could get away with a P2000 and even a fullsized USP. With the Alien Gear I pick what I fell like carrying regardless of the season now. The extra shells are well worth the money. Just one request...please consider a P6/P225 shell in the future.

    Glock 43 Cloak 3.0 by Andrew on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry the a Glock 43 in the Clock 3.0 pretty often more so on the weekends. I’ll carry for over 12 hours and I love this holster extremely comfortable and easily helps conceal. I highly recommend this holster. I don’t have the Alien Gear gun belt I have one from Hanks Belts. This is the only IWB holster I use now a days.

    Fat boy approved !!!!! by Tim on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely the most comfortable holster I've ever had.... I carry a M&P shield and sometimes forget it's there.... If the customer service is as good as y'all claim you'll have a customer forever ... I've been telling everyone how great this holster is... Thanks guys

    Great product! by Jim on 01/06/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This one product fit my needs in every way; mag fit, cant, and can be carried both IWB and OWB. EXACTLY what I wanted, and way cheaper than buying two or three pieces of junk. Cannot beat the price for such a high quality product as well. Absolutely NO complaints!

    Awesome product and great customer service by Joseph on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this holster just before the holidays and to my surprise received it 3 days later. Even during the crazy Christmas times they got it out quick. I've been carrying this holster every day and so far I love it. Before I was using a leather holster which required me to wear an under shirt so it didn't rub me raw. My favorite feature is definitely the neoprene backing. Very comfortable even against bare skin!!

    Can't tell your carrying. Great OWB holster. by FatBoy Dave on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my first holster purchase and after a lot of research I made the right choice with the Alien Gear OWB holster. You barely know you have it on and is very comfortable wearing all day ever day. Easy to access my Smith and Wesson m&p shield. Great construction, great warranty, great support. Thanks Alien Gear.

    Great product! Better than expected by Jeff on 01/06/2017
    Ruger LC9 - LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have now ordered 2 IWB holsters, one as a gift and one for myself. Great product!! I was reluctant to order a larger, spread out IWB holster rather than the smaller ones like I have now. I may never wear my other ones again!! This holster is so comfortable and doesn't feel like a lump in my back. Very well made and I will order more for my other guns!! Thanks!!

    Amazing by Steve on 01/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super comfortable and soft on the inside. Amazing retention on belt. Adjustable retention on pistol. Not bulky. Built with quality.

    Excellent holster. by Mo on 01/05/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the cloak tuck for my 9mm shield a while back. It has simply been the most comfortable - user friendly holster I have every used. I use this holster exclusively, and none other. It is extremely comfortable and makes for an easy draw in a defensive situation. I also purchased one of their fine belts as well. It too, is excellent and both holster and belt are used seven days a week. No need to go elsewhere for holster or belt purchases. I got MORE than my money's worth.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4061 user reviews.