Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.91 out of 5 stars. Based on 4233 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Pleasantly surprised by Stephen on 02/14/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a great holster for concealed carry of my Springfield mod 2 in 45 acp. I wasn't very familiar with aliengear and took a gamble on them and it really paid off. I ordered my holster on a Friday and had it in my hands on the following Monday. Great ease of finding my necessary holster and getting it in my hands quickly. I give the company and website 5 stars. As far as the holster goes it's very comfortable and fits my gun perfectly. I definitely recommend aliengear.

    Lead time only 3 days by Tim on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered the cloak tuck IWB holster on Thursday evening and it was st my door on Monday. Great people to deal with and the product is very comfortable. This is my first IWB holster and I'm still a little awkward drawing and reholstering my Kahr CW 40 at the 4-4:30 position. So I need to practice this more for sure. I can walk and sit with this rig no problem because of the comfort. If you are thinking about purchasing one, you can't go wrong with the price

    Great Customer Service by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Attachment

    I purchased the OWB Holser for my pistol along with the mount so that i could mount it in my vehicle. Due to the depth of the mounting place the paddle was to long and had to be modified to use in the mounting location. The great customer service personnel sent me a replacement paddle so that i could modify one for car mounting and still one that was not modified for use outside of the vehicle.

    Comfortable Side Carry by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Alien Gear Holster is better quality and more comfortable than the factory holster that came with my Sig P938 with Viridian Laser. It also works to activate the laser when it is taken out of the holster or turn off the laser when it is put back into the holster.

    Great for Car Mounting by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is great to mount your gun securely in your vehicle and carry your paddle holster with you.

    Great Concealed Carry Product by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Alien Gear Holster is better quality and more comfortable than the factory holster that came with my Sig P938 with Viridian Laser. It also works to activate the laser when it is taken out of the holster or turn off the laser when it is put back into the holster.

    Great by Cck128 on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered it on Friday received it on Monday very fast shipping Quality of the material is great love the adjustability factor of it Very impressed Only modification I had to do to the holster was Loctite the screws once I found my comfort zone thank you guys for creating such a great product

    Awesome! by Janice on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    We have bought several of these holsters and we love them. They are so comfortable and sturdy. I will only carry an AlienGear holster with any of my CCW guns.

    Bulky and weirdly balanced by Joe on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Me and a friend of mine got these about the same time. We both love the mounting option for it, quality is great and I love my other alien gear product... this holster however didn't work well for me. It was alot bulkier than my other OWB kydex holster which made me print more than I'd prefer and it has a weird balance on my hip, its pretty floppy and doesn't sit tight to my body. I wear a sturdy trainer belt and tried using both the paddle and the belt loop. Anyways, just my 2 cents, I'vetc thought about trying their other OWB holster they have to offer

    Good product by Quackhead on 02/14/2017
    EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my iwb for my eaa windicator and it fit perfectly. Easy to sit down and move very comfortable. Lots of options for gun placement.

    Excellent design by Terry on 02/14/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag carrier is has been designed very well. It can be carried IWB or OWB with various cants based on your preference. Even includes a small allen wrench for adjusting which is ingeniously tucked away inside of the carrier so you will always have it when needed!

    Belt & Buckel by Den on 02/13/2017
    Flat Black Roller Buckle

    Just received my belt in brown with a black buckel couldn't be more excited awesome. Only time will tell. Also bought the mag carrier the adjustment on this is also great. TY. AG

    First of many by Snave on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am a newcomer to CC but have done several weeks of research on IWB holsters to make sure I found the right one for me (the first time). I have a Springfield EMP 40, which came with a paddle and mag pouch in the box for OWB which works well. I also have a sticky that I've been using for IWB. I narrowed the choice to two and since I had nothing to compare, I went with lowest cost. I chose the left hand draw cloak tuck 3.0 as I have found that SOB is the most comfortable place for me. I am medium build with a little extra around the waist and the only 'spare' room is at roughly 5:00-5:30. I placed the order on a Thursday afternoon and received it (surprisingly) on Saturday. I immediately opened the package and was prepared to make adjustments to cant as close to vertical as possible..the retention was good right out of the package. After changing the clip spacers to a smaller size I clipped it on without the gun and it couldn't have fit any better if I'd went to get measured. It took a few tries to get the barrel at the right angle but it fits perfectly and draws smooth without any snags. As I write this, i am sitting in a hard chair and I can honestly say I know it's there, but it feels more like a lumbar support than a holster. Very comfortable, and I have worn it all day. I wear it when I drive, work, play with my toddler grandkids. I've not been in any circumstances that it was awkward or uncomfortable. I had read many reviews of other leading holsters that were contrary to that. I do sweat a little where the pad makes contact but I expected that. My wife knows I carry but has been caught by surprise when she's hugged me because she couldn't tell even when wearing only a t-shirt. Bottom line--this product works as advertised & if you are on the fence of buying one, you won't be disappointed. I plan to buy a shell for my sig 228.

    Great product by Sammy on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster... Very comfortable and made well.

    Excellent Product by Chavez on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I got this product for my Glock 23 Gen 4 and it is amazing. My G23 Gen 4 fits like a glove and the holster is beyond comfortable for long shifts. This product was delivered very quickly and I am beyond pleased. I also used the customer service chat and Wayne was very helpful.

    Overall Quality product by Herrick on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am impressed by the quality and workmanship of my cloakmod holster. Form and finish are great. Since this holster is for my Springfield Range Officer Compact I do have a concern. The Comfort belt slide is too flexible for the weight of a 1911. Just flops at my side while walking. At rest,the holster does not conform to my side because of the flexibility of the slide material. I have switched to the paddle to test the rigidity of that combination. Still a great holster.

    Very comfortable by Gene on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Bought this holster and found it to be very comfortable to wear all day

    Double mad-inside the waste band. by Jimmy on 02/12/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    It took me a few times reviewing your video on putting together the inside the waistband double mag- holder. Two separate ver. I was trying to figure out how it went to gather all in one piece. Finally figured it was to entirely different modes. The directions for me was a little vague , other than that they are all that they are advertised . Great product,love my holster too. !!!!

    Awesome service and delivery by Bubba on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm not one to leave reviews. I ordered this inside the waistband holster, belt, double mag holder, and mount on Thursday night. It was on my doorstep Saturday afternoon. Although I live an hour from the shop, and you are delivery time may differ, I couldn't believe how timely they were. I love everything that I ordered.

    Best iwb holster by Damian on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried all the big expensive brands and ordered my cloak tuck 3.0 and Holy shit...most comfortable holster I have ever used! I can sit in the car, on the couch walk, run, even jump on a trampoline (unloaded of course) retained perfectly and stayed put. Recommend to everyone I know who carries. 5 stars!

    Great holster by Andy on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my second purchase from alien gear. Holster delivered in 3 days. Perfect fit for my Kahr cw9. Comfort, quality and made in the USA... what's not to love.

    Best Conceal Carry Holster by Noah on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my favorite holster for everyday carry. Very comfortable.

    Awesome customer service!!! by Chris on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just wanted to thank Alien Gear holsters for the #1 top rated customer service. I had a few fitment issues with my IWB holster ,Alien Gear was more then willing to help , they exchanged it for me no questions asked super fast shipping, there customer service team was awesome!!! Keep up the great work!!!!

    Concealed carry permit by Chad on 02/11/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Very good

    New to EDC... could not be happier! by Phillip on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    As a new gun-owner, and new to EDC, I did my research like many do... online reviews, recommendations from friends and local ranges, etc. AlienGear kept rising to the top in my list. I ordered three holsters and a belt initially, confident that the AlienGear test drive would allow me to make a hands-on decision. I ended up keeping two of the IWB holsters (I have two EDC guns, one SS and one DS) and returning the OWB version. The return process was absolutely effortless and so well conceived and executed... great customer service! I'm now in my third month, the Cloak 3.0 is amazingly comfortable, easy to use, and of a quality that makes my (and my wife's) wallet happy! I also added some mag carriers in a later order, and again, love the entire experience from ordering to the actual product. Probably one of the most gratifying purchases made in any environment. Great job, AG!

    Best holster I have used yet!! by Seth on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical at first but after doing a little more research I decided to buy it and try it out. Now I can't wear anything else! It is extremely comfortable and concealable. Repeat customer for sure! Thanks guys!

    Just perfect!!! by Bradley on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Very quick arrival in perfect secured condition and packing. I am 6'1" and 255#s. Ordered 46" belt and fits perfect. I cannot express how well this belt and iwb mod 3 fit together in fit and finish. Buy it. 5 stars all the way.

    Excellent IWB Holster and Company by Brandon on 02/10/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used this holster when I still had my Springfield and it worked wonderfully. It was comfortable for all day wear and I had very few issues with it. The price is definitely a steal in my opinion. I also have an OWB holster from a different company and it was $20 more and seeming less function. Not to mention Alien Gear has some of the best customer service I've encountered. When I bought a new EDC handgun they went above and beyond helping me getting what I needed in an expedient manner so I wouldn't be without carrying. The only thing I would say to watch out for with this holster is that if you're training with the holster a lot (i.e. drawing and reholstering repeatedly), make sure you check the screws as they can loosen with repeated use. Or you can always look for some type of thread lock to avoid them coming loose. I highly recommend this holster and this company. I will be buying more from them as needed!

    Cloak MOD OWB Holster by Brian on 02/10/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak MOD OWB holster for my Taurus PT111 Millennium G2. I was greatly impressed with the fast shipping and quality of the product so I then ordered the dual MAG carrier. Again, fast sipping and quality product. I was greatly surprised with the mounted Allen wrench on the MAG carrier. Not a complaint at all, but may I suggest mounting an Allen wrench on the holster also so that adjustments can be made at any time? Great products!!!

    Single Mag Holster by JD on 02/10/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love this mag holster, you thought of everything. I have been a customer for a few years and have never been disappointed in your products or customer service. Keep up the good work.

    Excellent product! by Jim on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received my Cloak Tuck today. All of the reviews that read on these things were dead on! Comfort level is absolutely night and day difference between this holster and the dual carry combination holster I had before. It was a fine, well made holster, and worked perfectly OWB, but was only "tolerable" comfort level when worn IWB. With this Cloak Tuck, I can barely tell that it is there! Re-holstering is also amazingly easy with this holster! Simple to do with one hand. I didn't even get their latest and greatest 3.0 version of this holster, I ordered the older model, and am still MORE than satisfied with it! At the excellent price point, combined with the outstanding warranty that comes with the Allen Gears, you ABSOLUTELY can't go wrong with these.

    greatest product an service by jason on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    wish there were more stars,they definitely deserve it,buy it ,i promise you will never regret it.......best ever ,an i own three,getting to by mag carrier an new OWB PADDLE HOLSTER

    Awesome by Donald on 02/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Greatest products ever, the mag holder is light weight and very easy to use.

    Awesome but noisy belt by ekalb02 on 02/09/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is great and overall really happy with my purchase. It's perfect for holsters ( I have Cloak Tuck IWB & OWB). My ONLY complaint is that this belt is crazy noisy! I know that sounds weird but the rattle/squeak/whatever you want to call from the buckle it is obnoxiously loud when when not cinched tight. It sounds like a giant cricket! Am I the only one to notice this?

    Excellent Product by Wick on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried several makes including well known brands in leather and other materials. Sad that I spent a lot of money before finding the Alien brand. I purchased the IWB and OWB combo for my XDS with Crimson LG-469 laser. It is by far the most comfortable and really holds close to the side to make it less noticeable when in use. I am hoping Alien makes one available for my Glock 22 with the LG-462 Crimson laser. I would buy it immediately.

    Stellar! by Ragman on 02/08/2017
    FNH - 5.7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fits my Mark-II perfectly, I was able to mod the outer shell to accommodate my Burris III Red Dot with no modification needed on the back piece. Literally the best holster setup I could hope for! Extremely Comfortable and even good looking, At this price point, It's worth bragging about! Would attach Pics here if it were possible.

    Resilient and comfortable by Steven on 02/08/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I've had this for a year and a half. I'ts in great shape. I carry a Taurus PT111 G2. The holster base is a little worn where the external safety rides, which is to be expected. The backing is holding up great. The pistol grip of my Taurus has a very coarse texture and it touches my skin and can be a little uncomfortable but I'm used to it. Locktite on the screws for the clips is necessary because they can loosen after several weeks. If I had to buy a holster again, I'd by another one of these for sure.

    Good product. Excellent customer service by Joe C on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Had a little issue when doing the free shell swap. I ordered a shell for my Kimber warrior 1911 (railed), but received a shell for a standard 1911. Called customer service and had a replacement on its way immediately! They even let me keep the incorrect shell because it was "their mixup". Absolutely love alien gear and the way they stand behind their products.

    Outstanding product by Richard on 02/08/2017
    Sig P938 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I picked up the 3.of inside the pants for a Sig p938 with Viridian laser. I've used the holster for 3 weeks just above every day and am very happy with it. Does everything they say it will and is so comfortable in almost forgot I had it. I will definitely be ordering for my other handguns. Just placed an order for one to fit my 1911 commander

    Awesome Holster by Hawk on 02/08/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I have ever purchased there is no brake in this is a soft well made holster. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever had well worth the money and fast shipping also.

    Great product and company by None on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB on a Friday afternoon and received it the following Monday in Virginia. Extreme attention to detail was given in the packaging of the products. All components were individually packaged in sealed Ziploc-type bags that were clearly labeled. Extra spacers, hardware, decals, all the necessary tool(s) required to adjust and maintain the holster, along with clear instructions were included. Fit and finish are excellent. Proudly built in the USA with a great guarantee and a 30 day test drive. If you're unsure about buying this product, don't be. I am strongly recommending this line of products to everyone who shares interest or carries a firearm.

    great Product by Bryan on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    love this holster, fits great

    Great feel on the body and for the gun. by Roger on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWb holster purchase. Ordered the holster for my gun. Got it quickly. and feels great to wear. Got mine with steel belt clips. Grips my waist snug and with the adjustable grip on the gun. Makes finding a draw pressure that I was personally comfortable with.

    Great Product and customer service! by BFR on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Great Product and even better customer services. I received a smaller belt than what I had ordered so I haven't had a chance to use it, but the belt is high quality and looks great. Called customer service and they made it right. Definitely will be purchasing more from Alien Gear and will be recommending their products to others. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Solid Holster mount by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Recently just purchased this mount along with the Clock Mod OWB holster, and I'm overall happy with what I got. the only issues I have with it is, I was shorted the mounting hardware (Allen key screws) when I received it in the mail, also I purchased this with the intention of mounting in my car and I'm just not comfortable with drilling holes into my center console.

    Great Product by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Recently purchased this holster for my S&W MP40 and it is fantastic. one of the most comfortable IWB holsters on the market. I have no issues with trying to conceal a full size pistol either. Great work alien gear.

    Excellent by Scott on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I originally ordered a cloak. 2.0 IWB holster for a charles Daly 1911, I am 9'11, 150 lbs, so of slim stature, no issues with a full size .45 caliber pistol disappering under even a t-shirt, very comfortable as well, nothing bad to say about these holsters, even recommended to others, currently awaiting my shell exchan, sent Thursday, PO said it would arrive at factory Saturday, will post new review after receiving said exchange.

    good product at great price with great customer servise by Tim on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    A lot of companies offer a good product at a good price, but then skimp on customer service. I knew that Alien Gear had that nailed down when I emailed questions concerning my upcoming purchase at 8pm on a Saturday... and they answered my questions within an hour. Armed with the information provided, I confidently ordered a Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster, a Cloak Mod OWB holster, and the Cloak Dock OWB holster mount. They shipped by order promptly and I received my order within a couple of days. Both holsters are comfortable and have great adjustable retention, indeed the Cloak Tuck holster is so comfortable that I forget that I am wearing it. The only reason that I am not giving this a perfect score, is that I lost several screws and attachments before finding Alien Gear's recommendation to use blue Loctite on the screws. Since this is a common problem, I would think that Alien Gear would either change the screw/nut combination, or provide an individual packet of Loctite with the parts package. I plan on ordering a gun belt in the future, as well as the mag carrier (after it has had time to have more reviews).

    Worth it! by RugbyJoe on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was directed to this sight by an employee of a major hunting store chain. After doing some research I bought the IWB for my XD Mod 2 .45 subcompact. EVERYTHING that Alien gear claims about their product is true. From the comfort of the holster to the durability and quality, I am EXTREMELY satisfied. I showed my dad the holster and he requested one for his birthday. Showed my uncle and he went home and bought one himself the next day!

    Awesome product and swift shipping by Bandit on 02/07/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    The attention to detail and versatility of the Cloak 3.0 holster and mag carrier are 2nd to none. I highly recommend


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.91 out of 5. Based on 4233 user reviews.