Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


Very Nice Product by Ryan on 09/08/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I'm very pleased with this product, as it fits with my other shapeshift products, and opens up a safe way to carry my G43 in my pocket depending on my wardrobe. It does a decent job of masking the gun when in my pocket and helps distribute the weight as well. It looks a lot bulkier than it is, but it's really not as bad and I found it fit nicely in my Duluth Dry on the Fly shorts - which were loose fitting. If you are looking for a nice way to carry in your pocket safely, I would recommend investing in this product. Like my experience with all AlienGear products so far, it has exceeded my expectations for build, fit and finish, and overall value.

Extremely Surprised and Happy by JPH on 09/08/2018
Wilson Combat - 1911 4 inch Railed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I normally don't do reviews. But I bought two of these holsters for Wilson Combat 1911 full-size and compact pistols. First , it is very hard to find holsters for WC pistols outside of their own website. So I am very happy that the two holsters I bough fit my pistols extremely well . The holsters are easily adjustable and come with 2 methods of attaching to your belt as a paddle holster or a slide holster . The material does not mar the finish of my pistols and again you can easily adjust the tension of the holster on the pistols. I am very impressed with these holsters and at a great value compared to other similar types of holsters on the market.

Great by Lobby on 09/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I originally purchased this holster for a 1911 gun and subsequently purchased a sig sauer.. Bought the extra kydex for it and they both fit great.

C, J and O clips by Jayson on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When ordering the core pack, it asks you if you want the oversized belt slide. Unfortunately, you can not get the additional clips (C, J and O) in oversized. This should be more during the ordering process. Otherwise, great product! I just have to carry an extra belt around. ;-)

Comfortable fit by Bear on 09/07/2018
Springfield XD-E Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster. I recently bought a viridian R5 laser for my XDE and hope to see Alien offer the compatible shell so I can resume using the holster daily.

Great product by Jason on 09/07/2018
Taurus PT840 Full Size Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and really good

Fits great and very comfortable by Ronnie on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have to wear a backup ankle weapon for work. I have 2 different holsters that I would switch between depending on the footwear I was wearing that day. I have skinny calves, and I would have to put an Ace wrap on my ankle before putting the holster(s) on to keep them from flopping around and moving down on my ankle bone. I saw this holster, and for the price, 30 day trial, and forever warranty, what have I got to lose? It came in, I put my backup weapon (Glock 27) in it and strapped it on. It is extremely comfortable, doesn't flop around, and it doesn't slide down. It has a support stem on it that keeps it from sliding down. I thought that part would be uncomfortable, but I can barely feel it, and it is still comfortable. I work a minimum of 8 hours a day, some days walking all day, some days sitting behind a computer all day (kinda like I'm doing now), and it doesn't move. Excellent holster! I will get this holster for any/every other gun I have to wear on my ankle.

Unreal comfort and value by Jake on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the second product I have ordered from Aliengear (first one was cloak tuck 3.0 for H&K vp9) and this kit has already blown me away with the improvements they have made. When you look at it overall, this kit comes down to $25 per holster and is worth every penny of it and then some! The IWB is so comfortable its (wait for the sales pitch sounding statement) very close to feeling like not even being there with a Gen4 Glock 19. They have really put some serious thought and time into this setup and it shows! I went back and forth on if I should buy the kit or just the IWB holster, and finally settled on giving the kit a try and when i opened the box i was glad i did. They have a money back policy with the test drive so if you're on the fence still, give it a shot and see for yourself. I'm pretty sure that policy is not used much, if ever with the quality of this product.

Excellent quality and very comfortable Shoulder Holster by Rocker357 on 09/07/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

I was very impressed with the shoulder holster and how easy it was to fit took about 10 min and felt very comfortable. I got the Brown holster and looks very good.

worth every penny by jack on 09/06/2018
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

best holster i have used. been wearing it for a year now and have no complaints. it is comfortable, sturdy and did i say comfortable. perfect for deep conceal in shorts and a tee. (its hot here in south Texas) did a shell swap when i changed my EDC and i had the replacement on and in use before a week was out. saving my pennies up to get their new system because i dont think that there is a system out there that can compare to the options available at such a price.

Wonderful holster by Rcing101 on 09/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster for my 1911 commander. Super comfortable and easy to draw from. The only time I feel discomfort is when I am riding on my motorcycle. However, this has always been a problem for me when carrying IWB. Now I am just waiting for the shoulder holster to be offered for my size 1911 to eliminate this problem.

Excellent holster by neoconnut on 09/06/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When I first got it, it was a bit stiff, and rigid and somewhat cumbersome to put on. I'm 45 with a dad bod so not as flexible as I used to be. After wearing it a few times, it broke in, loosened up and became easy to put on. The retention, however, remained just as strong. No slippage or movement or the gun working it's way up and out. It has become my favorite daily use holster. Very comfortable and keeps the gun tucked up nice and tight against my body.

Very Good Holster by James on 09/04/2018
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased my ShapeShift holster about 2 weeks ago. I do not leave the house without my firearm anymore because of not being comfortable with my holster. I have tried in the holster in all four carry positions with the IWB being my favorite. I would recommend this holster to anyone. It is comfortable for everyday use and very easy to switch between carry options.

Cloak IWB 3.5 by Ted on 09/04/2018
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, well made, very very comfortable

Nuts by Jeff on 09/04/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I've had my SS for my XDE for about 48 hours.. I love the versatility, but on initial glance.. the one downside is "nuts" already lost one in the seat of my truck, or in the cushions of my couch, or in the cushions on a boat... who knows.. "nuts"

Great holster by FleetDog on 09/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Invisible with a snubnose revolver. This holster is so comfortable you will forget you have it on. When a few friends asked me why I stopped daily carrying while I was wearing this holster, I knew it had just paid for itself. If you want inside the waistband stealth and rock solid holster fit even in shorts, this is it.

Absolutley Fantastic by JD on 09/03/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

These are absolutely amazing holsters. I wish I would have listened to my buddy sooner. Everyone I know is going to hear about what a great deal and product you offer. You've got my business from now on.

Cloak Mod by Jim on 09/03/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Purchased the cloak mod for my HK, found the holster to by quality made. The staff has great knowledge of their products and shipping was quick. Months later I purchase a Glock 43 so I was able to just buy the outside shell for the glock with out the cost of a new complete holster again I went on line a live chat came up on a Sunday gave me the contact number to call so my purchase of the shell could be confirmed that my order was accurate and complete. Again shipping was prompt within 5 days for USPS and was installed today with the formed fit you would expect,Thanks Staff for a quality holster and quick shipping

Somebody finally thought about us OWB guys! by Dave on 09/02/2018
Sig P365 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Finally, a holster with some fresh thinking and design for us guys who can't stand IWB! Very comfortable (a word not usually associated with holsters), it rides high and close to the body at about 4:00 position. And if there's something that needs adjusting, the holster comes with a set of screws, bushings, spacers...everything you need to customize the feel of the holster. Thanks Alien Gear!!

Great Holstrr by Cali on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I went and purchased through my gun store and let me just say, this is the most versatile holster I have had. Easy to assemble any way you want. From IWB to OWB yo AIWB. Within a minute you can have a new configuration to your preference. You deffinetly get what you pay for.

OMG where has this been by Chuck on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

This is one of the BEST addons for the Shape Shift holster. I always had an uneasy felling using one of the gel pocket holders due to trigger safety. I like the way the holster feels in the pocket and the ability to release the gun with my thumb or by hooking it on the pocket. It carries very nice and is not any wider then a traditional in the pocket holster. I would recommend this product to any one. Wish it was offered when I purchased the Shape Shifter Starter Kit. I have only used it for a few days and it is now my goto holster for spring and summer months as it works great with shorts.

Close, but not quite. by Hazmat Cablerat on 09/02/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

As always, AG always has good quality. While this holster may work well with MOLLE on a belt, or backpack, it completely misses the mark when worn on a vest. With the shape shift option being a full shell, it simply stands too far off away from the vest. It's too thick, moves too much, and gets hung up or caught on things like your rifle strap, or shirt sleeve, etc. It would be great if AG would look into utilizing their half shell tech to reduce the overall profile, and yet still be able to adjust the cant for good draws. If you're looking for a small profile vest mounted MOLLE holster, AG's CLOAK series is a better solution.

Great holster even for being my first IWB holster by Sean on 09/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have never owned a IWB holster even though I have had my concealed carry for years. So, I did a lot of research and came across a page marking Alien Gear holsters as some of the best. I picked this holster as the reviews are great and I want to share my experience. Comfort - As recommended, I wear the holster at the 4:00 position, above my right pocket. It is a tiny pain to get the gun in. I have to twist torso a little but other than that, I feels great. I sometimes forget I have it on like some users stated and even wearing it while driving is fine. It doesn't scratch me or dig into my skin. Quality/Adjustment- The quality of this is very good. They give you extra parts along with a great Alien Gear sticker. I do have one issue and it was that when I looked inside the shell casing, I could clearly see an imprint the size of a dime. The imprint is suppose to be there but when I ran my finger against it, you could obviously tell the plastic was a little raised. The same goes with the very outside of the shell casing on the edges. The plastic is very sharp. Initial testing caused obvious scratch mark on the right side along the barrel o my brand new Glock 19 Gen 5 This was the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I simple went to Home Depot and bought a pack of find sand paper. I sanded down the plastic sticking up and the edge of the shell. 3 minutes later is was now smooth sailing. The holster is highly adjustable. You can adjust the height, cant etc. I have it set as it came as after I did some testing on different heights and cants, it seems the default setup worked and looked the best. The default would be both clips using the middle holes. The retention setting by default is great. Some people may want to tighten it a bit more if you are using a glock 19 gen 5. But, like I said, out of the box it was good to go. Other than the small issue with the plastic imprint inside the casing, the price is great, the quality is great, it works and feels great. Can't go wrong with this holster. Also, it said it would take 2-3 weeks before it shipped but it shipped next day. Now, I call that great customer service. The customer service is amazing. And it is American Made. Buy American or go home!

Double Cloak Mag Carrier. awesomeness by Ogre on 09/01/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

just received my Double Cloak Mag Carrier. this is my first product from AlienGear was overjoyed with the quality and comfort of wearing this inside of my waist band . will telling all my friends about you ....... side note Patrick Melissa and Jessica you guys are RockStars!!!!!!!

One of the best holsters I've ever had by Sean on 09/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have the older 3.0 version. I have had it for about 4 years now and carry either a kimber solo or a ruger lcp. I have found this to be one of the most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. My only complaint is it is a bit tedious to change out the shells. I like the factory cant it comes set with and as long as I dont put the extended mag in the kimber I have no issues with printing. I just purchased the new shape shift holster system and am confident it will work and last just as my first alien gear holster has.

Love Hate relationship by David on 09/01/2018
Ruger SR45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this holster as a gift, but that with being said, I have a love hate relationship with this holster. It seems that I have to tighten the bolts on the holster constantly. When I have put it on I have had the bolts fall down my leg, I'm lucky I have not lost one yet. With the faults that I have encountered with this holster I still love it. I tried going back to my old holster and just couldn't get the position on my hip right with the belt loops on my shorts. I just wish you guys could come up with a way that I don't have to keeps tightening the bolts on my holster (Like lock nuts). But like I said before I do love this holster despite it's faults.

Just don't wear a steel core belt by VIKING on 09/01/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I love these mag carriers. They are functional, comfortable, and smooth as silk. However my only concern is that the clips get warped and loose when I use them with my alien gear steel core belt. It seems like the clips aren't deep enough to seat well on the thicker belt. Other than that they're amazing.

Nice Work Aliengear by H on 08/31/2018
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased a used holster off of the internet with a form from a different firearm than my daily carry. I contacted AleinGear and requested to switch the form my used holster came with for the form that fit my daily carry firearm. Not only did they send me the form I needed, but they also sent me a hardware kit with all of the necessary screws and spacers. What a great holster and a great company!

There are better options by Jim on 08/31/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Although this holster is quite functional and of good quality, it is much larger than it needs to be, both in terms of width and in how far it sticks out from your belt; and with my gun, at least, it tends to be top heavy, causing the grip to want to lean out....which doesn't help if you intend to use it as a concealment option..

Excellent quality and very comfortable by Rocker357 on 08/31/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Excellent quality and very comfortable . Fast shipping got it in 5 days. I already have the Shapeshift kit and just put on the S&W 40 Shield shell and works great added bonus is have the Dual MAG carriers for the shield already on the shoulder holster. Fit was easy had it adjusted in about 10 min.

Once an Alien Gear customer, always an Alien Gear customer! by Green Mountain Boiney on 08/31/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I purchased a Tuck 3.0 for my S+W M&P 9 a few years ago and wear it everyday, without fail. I was totally blown away with the comfort and quality. Last week, I purchased the Tuck Mod OWB and Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Smith and my Ruger LC9, as a two holster combo. The design quality gets better with each new holster I've seen from Alien Gear. The only con I have is: I have to get their Shapeshift setup now..........

Patience is needed. Great product. Should be fitted. by Billy C. on 08/31/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First shoulder holster I have ever bought. Adjustability is great, also a minus,, takes a while to get it right. I suggest a mirror and a helper/taylor. Three hours and I still haven't gotten it right.. But I do think it will work out fine.

I am surprised by Cory on 08/31/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So long story short im not a big guy but this iwb holster for my 5" 1911 is really comfortable and hides pretty well. I imprint sometimes ( but it's because im trying to conceal a full size 1911) I could only imagine how comfortable and awesome this holster would be if I had a actual concealable pistol. 5 stars all the way

Great product! by Ben on 08/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a great option for anyone that changes how they carry. The versatility of the ShapeShift is amazing. I typically carry IWB since I live in Florida and usually have on a t-shirt and shorts or pants. The holster is so comfortable that I often forget I have it on -especially when sitting or laying down. Because it's a double stack, I do notice the weight when I'm walking or standing for a while, but that's the gun and not the holster. The holster does an excellent job of distributing the weight. The other options AIWB, OWB, OWB slide are handy, but I don't use them much here in Florida. When it gets colder or I travel, the OWB is even more comfortable and easy to conceal with a light jacket. The added bonus of being able to purchase expansion packs is a plus as well.

PERFECTION!!!!!!!! by Tim R. on 08/30/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm with Streamlight TLR-6 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster. I didn't have high hopes for it. Have never found an IWB Holster that I like and that's comfortable. Well that's all changed now. I CANNOT EXPRESS how comfortable this holster is and the retention and customization positions is a dream come true. Not to mention I don't have to take off my Light/Laser makes it even better. You officially have a customer for life. Keep it up. It's PERFECTION.

Poor design. by David on 08/30/2018
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After really liking the Alien Gear holster for my SD9, I was sorely disappointed after ordering the revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my LCR and returned it due to a major design flaw, at least in my opinion. The problem is that the Kydex is cut at a slant so that the cylinder snags on the pant waistband. The trigger guard does stick above the waistband but not the part that should cover the cylinder. Not only does it make it difficult to reholster, but it will wear out the waistband. I adjusted the holster as high as it would go. I have an older hybrid holster that's really comfortable but is wearing out and losing retention so I thought this one would be the perfect replacement but it wasn't due to that one deal breaker. If Alien Gear changed that one design flaw, I think I'd definitely love the holster!

Awesome design Great product ! by Mike on 08/30/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Feels great secure well built...Great Product

Not happy by Alex on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Holster is wasy too bulky and thick for aiwb. Not comfortable at all.

Fits with Crimson LaserGuard! by K on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second 3. 5 for a different carry gun. I love these holsters! This firearm is the PT709 Slim and I use the Crimson Trace laserguard 447 on it. When purchasing the AlienGear holster there was no option for a 709 with a laser guard as many other holsters have the option for the Crimson Trace grips, this one did not have the option for a laser guard. I figured I'd buy it anyway and if I felt like using this holster I would just take off the laser guard, but I also felt there's quite a possibility it would fit because the laserguard does not change the width of the firearm or much of anything as it just tucks in under the barrel and Trigger guard. Tested with standard spacers and it was almost perfect! So instead, I opted to use the included bigger spacers on the right side of the holster and the standard spacers on the left side of the holster and everything fits beautifully! It doesn't push against the laserguard, it doesn't restrict drawing, it's as if it was molded to be perfect and it is perfect! So anyone with a Taurus PT709 slim with CT laserguard 447, rest assured it's a perfect fit, no worries whatsoever. I'm also going to email AlienGear customer service let them know it's all good, because when I was purchasing this and had the question if it would fit, customer service reps said "no we do not make a holster for a PT 709 with laserguard". So I cancelled the order then couple hours later changed my mind and reordered figuring my thoughts above that I wrote. Do now they could expand their product line a tad more for people that have the laser guards on a PT 709 by listing the option. All and all though they were extremely helpful and generous with my other 1911 holster and extra parts..so, once again, it's Five stars for customer service and Five stars for product! Thanks AG!

Excellent Products by LDW on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Perfect fit everytime. I have purchased a holster, ISW, and OSW, for all of the weapons that I own. They are perfect and wear great. They do their job, no one knows I carry, which is the point of C&C. I recommend Alien Gear to all of my friends.

Perfect by Andrew on 08/29/2018
Sig P229 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

2nd IWB holster I've bought from Alien Gear and I couldn't be happier. Even with a 229, the handgun feels so natural and tight against the body with this holster. The 3.5 really does improve on their 1st model I had years ago for a G19.

Poor Quality Control by Taylor on 08/29/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Two of the four weld nuts on mine weren't securely inserted into the holster, causing them to dig into and rip up the plastic upon trying to remove them to replace the spacers (I don't know why they always include the medium size ones by default, always WAY to tight for my gun, to the point where you can't insert it without the slide going back). Now I can never remove the shell because the two bad weld nuts just spin and cut into the plastic deeper whenever I try to unscrew the screws in them. Really disappointed as it seems like a nice holster otherwise. .

Shapeshift by Charles on 08/29/2018
Springfield XD-E ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just recently received my shapeshift core carry pack for my Springfield XDe 9mm. Extremely satisfied. Also did not come with spare parts bag, chatted with customer service Ms Cassi, shipped the very next morning. Shapeshift their most comfortable and well made holster to date. Alien gear customer service still 2nd to none. Have several of their 3.0 own never dissatisfied.

Truly one of the best concealed holsters ive ever owned! by Mike on 08/28/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this having tried many holsters by other companies in the past and I have to say hands down this is the best holster ive ever owned. It is very comfortable and even with a tight fitting shirt there is not any noticeable printing. I barely even notice the gun is on me. I need to now order more for my other guns. Truly a great value for the price too! I would def recommend this holster to anyone looking for a comfortable deep concealment holster. Thanks Aliengear for a great product and I look forward to buying more!

Great mag carrier IWB or OWB by Bill on 08/28/2018
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

Love the adjustable ride height, tension & angle of carry for the bucket. Depending on my clothing how I carry the extra magazine. I own a single mag bucket for all my carry guns G26, G43, G42 & Ruger LCP II Thanks again Aliengear for a quality innovative product

Great value love the dual carry option of the slide or paddle by Bill on 08/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Use the slide option while carrying out side of the house while working or walking on my property. I use the Paddle when I am out shopping or running errand as there are "Gun Free Zones". and I need to remove the gun and have to store it Thanks Alien Gear

An okish holster by Ruuzulu on 08/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have now worn the alien gear 3.0 for around a year and a half now on a pretty regular basis with my shield. I can say the cloak tuck is not a bad holster, but its not an outstanding holster. For the price, the holster is good. I feel like alien gear holsters have always been bulky and their new shapeshift line looks even more bulky than anything they have released before. The included clips are ok, definitely not my favorite I have ever used, retention is fine and can be adjusted accordingly. Comfort is where I have to take a few points away. I understand the bases of a hybrid IWB holster is to help distribute the weight of the gun but for some reason alien gear holsters just feel bulky and I feel like the gun doesn't hug my body like it should. Getting the holster adjusted when first putting on is somewhat more time consuming than other holsters but once adjusted, the gun doesn't move, but its not one of those holsters where you forget the gun is there because there is just so much comfort. I don't regret buying this holster but if I have to do it over again, I would have went with a clinger IWB holster. Smaller footprint and their design helps the gun hug your body much better.

Nice by Spook on 08/27/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just got my IWB today,so far a very comfortable holster,I would recommend it to anyone.

Terrific holster, comfortable and concealable under a light vest. by Anthony on 08/27/2018
Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

Nice comfortable and serviceable holster. I carry every day and it's great while driving etc. Was shorted some hardware when the order arrived. Contacted alien gear reps and received a hardware pack in less than a week. Highly recommend their products and customer service. Thanks

Fat guy tested, fat guy approved! (1 month of use) by Hopper on 08/27/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Short story: I'm 6'5", 390lbs and LOVE THIS HOLSTER! Cool, comfortable, carry at 4:30 position. Can easily wear in the car and wherever I go. Easily conceals my Glock 19. Fat guy approved! Long story: When shopping for a holster, I was specifically looking for one that would work for my body type. I am 6'5" and weigh between 390-400 depending on the day. I'm a fat guy with a a lineman body shape. That being said, I was told by many to just get an appendix carry holster with the 'sticky' back if I want to carry inside the waste band (IWB). Being a larger man living in south Texas, this didn't appeal to me. Hot and sticky with something sticky and hot touching me all day... Nope! I tried several other holsters and was disappointed (will not name names). They all got sent back. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is comfortable, adjusts easily, and the backing breathes and stays cool! I do recommend a good gun belt for the holster to clip onto. Overall, the holster can be a little difficult to use when re-holstering the firearm, but with practice, it gets easier. Form and function are great and I'm tempted to buy a second Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB just in case they decide to change it or discontinue it. This is a great holster for a person of size (fat guys/gals) and I'm sure great for anyone looking for a comfortable IWB holster. BUY ONE! You won't regret it.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.