Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Awesome Gun Belt by Erik on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This belt by itself makes carrying concealed much more comfortable. I had been using sub par belts for years and it was starting to seriously effect how I carried. This belt took a sub par holster and made it comfortable and effective. Recently I received my Shapeshifter 4.0 and the combination is the most comfortable set up I've used yet. Fantastic products.

Excellence. by Glenn on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I ordered 2 of these belts. One for myself and one for my father. We were in a bit of a time crunch due to out of state firearms training weekend. I have ordered several AG holsters in the past and knew the belt would be quality. I messaged AG directly and laid out my request, to have the belts delivered several days before we flew out. Not only did they make the deadline, they shipped well before we expected them to. Everyone at AG that I've come into contact with has been nothing less than courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The belt is extremely sturdy, visually appealing, and fits as expected. I would be skeptical if someone told me a better value for a gun belt existed. Don't hesitate to order one. Or three.

Gun Belt by Gary on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

The belt is very well design and very strong. It well hold any holster you choose. I well recommend the holster and belt to my family and friends or to any body who is looking for a good product.

Best Holster and Best customer service by Jon on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

By far the best Holster and customer service.... Had a cloak tuck for years. Well we got a puppy who somehow got ahold of my holster and destroyed it. No questions asked and they replaced free of charge. Unbelievable.. I'm a thin guy and the cloak allowed me to conceal a full size 1911 without my wife even knowing where it was. And extremely comfortable. Ya, you prob should tuck a t shirt behind it on hot days. You may sweat but well worth it... Thanks again Alien Gear for a great product and great service..

3.0 Holster by Gary on 07/31/2017
Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is very comfortable to wear and made very well. I hope to see the new starter kit for the sig P320 that's my next purchase!

Best mag holster by Ty on 07/31/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Awesome product. Comfortable, easy on and off, and very versatile.

Love this Mag Carrier by Brent on 07/31/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I can carry two mags inside and outside of my waistband and have the ability to change it up depending on what I am wearing. It is so convenient to have one set of carriers and be able to change it up depending on what I need. Save a person a lot of money in the long run. What is really nice, that I can carry my 9mm and 45acp single stack mags with the same carrier. Great product and looking forward to the shapeshifter.

High expectations met by Joe on 07/30/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I am a new ccp holder,. Excited to start carrying, I bought a kydex iwb holster for both my Glock 26 and 43. I am on the skinny side and they were uncomfortable. I tried an expensive leather holster for both next, same result in a different way and I returned them. I bought the two 3.0 iwb holster combo.after having a guy at my local gun store recommend the Alien Gear 3.0. Once I tried on the first holster I fell in love. It is so comfortable making it easy for me to get in the habit of carrying. I expected allot after talking with the sales person,. ( they didn't even sell Alien Gear in the store ) I expected allot and I was surprised that it exceeded my expectations. I will recommend and "beat the drum" for this company and I'll be back to get the starter kit for my XD mod 2 45! Thank you Alien Gear! I love your product!

Cloak tuck 3.0 by Docnon on 07/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 98 guns and more holsters than I can count. This is, by far, the most comfortable holster I have ever used. I have had it for abour 3 months now and have worn it in central Texas summer heat for 10 hour days. I honestly forget I have it on many days. It is very comfortable while driving. I carry a s&w shield, Kahr p9 and Taurus 709 slim.My only request is that it could have a shell for my h&k usp 45 compact. Great product, extra parts included, quick accurate shipping and excellent customer support!!!!

Terrific product by todd on 07/30/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

This is an amazing holster.. concept & finished product are exceptional..

I'll buy again but..!! by Art on 07/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Its a pre-order, took 3 weeks to get is what the rep told me. Also, don't lose the book, tells how to configure the holster. Need more pistol types, how about a line of Sig's..?? I'll buy again.

Great Concealment by DaddioMax on 07/29/2017

I've always used spring steel belt clips... then, I tried the 'Ulticlip' which is great for concealing but wears on the leather of even the best of belts. Thought, "what the heck"... And tried the nylon "C" clips. Aliengear's nylon clips are ruggedly made, if a bit thick, and these are no exception. The design seems to press my IWB holster a little closer to the body (which is a good thing for concealment) and firmly hold the weight of my firearm on the belt rather than the pants. {You must be sure your belt is wide enough but not too wide... measure...). The small tabs are much less conspicuous and the bottom tab assures you won't pull the holster out with your pistol when you draw. Great price, well made.... Nothing more to say. Aliengear is my 'go to' from now on when it comes to holsters.

Comfortable and a Great Value by DaddioMax on 07/29/2017
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

I already had the cloak tuck in leather, and thought it was pretty comfortable, but was I ever surprised at the Cloak Tuck 3.0 base!!! Soft, yet stiff where it counts, and so light! My shell fit perfectly (of course) and I wore it for while. Sat in a number of different chairs, sofas... etc. Barely knew I was packing! Breaths but so much softer on the flesh than leather. The spring steel layer smooths the surface so sitting while wearing it feels fine! Cover's all the "pointy bits" but has a great angle for the draw. I placed the belt clips in the top holes, so it rides low, and it's barely visible. I"m a big guy but it didn't poke my 'love handles'. Plenty of spacers, for different retention levels, and extra screws. This is an extremely low cost, yet high value, investment in comfortable concealed carry. Of course, time will tell if the material lasts but Alien Gear has not given me a bad product yet. If you have a cloak tuck; buy this base. If you're considering a cloak tuck; spend the (very few) extra dollars and get the comfort of the 3.0!

Amazing product by Leon on 07/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I've been wearing the IWB holster for my glock 22 in the center of my lower back for the last week now. This is by far the most comfortable holster ever made! I carry to work every day and my job requires that I climb all over equipment for repair purposes, so laying down, hanging upside down with half my body shoved in small spaces to turn a wrench and this holster has kept my weapon safe and secure. At one point I had to reach back and make sure it was still there, now that is comfort. I did have one problem though, when I assembled the owb holster my firearm did not fit. The reason I still give this product five stars is because I made a quick phone call and I have a new one on the way. But Alien gear did not leave it at that, they asked if I would send the defective holster back so they can positively I.D the problem in order to continue to ensure a quality product. Needless to say this is a great company that stands behind a great product.

Besr Thing Since Sliced Bread by BK on 07/29/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I love my holsters! I could end the review right there but for anyone on the fence about making a purchase... GET OFF THE FENCE AND MAKE THE PURCHASE!!! This company makes THE best holsters hands down. Buying from Alien Gear is more of a partnership than a transaction! They stand behind their products and the quality is excellent! Your sidearm WILL be secure, it WILL be protected and YOU WILL be comfortable wearing it! No buyers remorse here!

Versatile kit by Tyler on 07/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The product and the design is appealing and sturdy but some are dust collectors. I'll use the slide owb kit and that will be it. The paddle holster sticks out wayyy too far and wouldn't be safe for edc. Would be decent for the range I guess. The appendix carry is just not for me. But the inside the waist band is an over detailed cloak 3. And I still perfer my cloak over this one. But good kit if you need to find out how you want to carry. Very versatile

Almost perfect! by Western Boy on 07/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love this holster. It does everything it says it does, and does it all very well. My one wish (as i wouldn't call it a complaint) is that i could get this exact holster but with the thumb driven active retention. Put that on this holster and its a 6/5 stars

A++++ by Frank on 07/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Perfect for ccw never had a holster feel so comfortable and it stays right where I put it unlike others I have tried many other holsters and they all dug into my side or would pop out of place exposing my gun. I carry a s&w shield and it was uncomfortable and hard to conceal now I don't even know it's there would recommend this to anyone who carrys a++++ worth the money

Just Received, comfortable, only had it on an hour, by Dennis on 07/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Wow, First off it came just 4 days after purchasing. I immediately adjusted it and put it on. It can be a bit tricky to get on the first few times, much easier to put on before you put your pants on. But once you have it on it's HEAVEN, I don't even feel it, my wife claims it's completely hidden. she told me if she didn't know what to look for she would not know I was wearing my gun. The comfort level is beyond what I've read about. The CC is almost invisible to the outside world. I will leave a one month review latter on down the road, but I'm sure it's still going to be a stellar review. The major factor in buying this was price, there are cheaper built holsters for 3 times the cost. And I bought a top of the line Tuck3.0 for $45, how do the other companies even stay in business charging so much. Sincerely, Dennis

Replacement/exchange by Roy on 07/28/2017
Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

Fantastic service, company.. I've had my 2.0 IWB for 3 years, I need to exchange my shell for a 3in .45, also I had so much wear and tear on the base holster I decided it was time to get it replace. I mailed to the holster in with a note, no question ask .AlienGear sent me back a replacement for the 2.0 and a new shell the next day, The Iron-Clad Triple Guarantee speaks for itself. This holster is one of the best I have own, stands up to this Arizona heat and sweat. Thank you AlienGear

1st Alien gear purchase by Josh on 07/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

1st Alien gear purchase. Was in the market for a new IWB and OWB for the range so figured I'd get 4 in 1 with the shape shifter. Just received it a few days ago so haven't had a chance to wear it for a full day. After figuring out the mechanics of it I tried it on around the house and so far feels great. Only issue is when in the OWB belt slide configuration, getting to the locking cap on the right side is pretty difficult. But that's just getting nitpicky. Wish I would have gotten an extra shield. But very happy with the bonus mounting kit and attachment. Will be adding it to my car soon

Fantastic product by Michael on 07/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First Aliengear holster. Fit my XD40 right out of the box. Took me a few tries to get holster in the right spot for my liking. Will order another holster in the future.

Great product!! by Dave on 07/28/2017
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was my 2nd AG IWB holster, carry every day and have one for an XDS 9mm and a G17. Very comfortable and easily conceals well. Very secure and safe way for daily concealment. Works well with very little printing ( A little more with my G17) use it both tucked and untucked. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a high quality reliable concealable holster. Keep up the great work!

Quality, design, reasonable price... by exRonin1949 on 07/28/2017
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought two of these- left and right hand, for my EDC. Yes, two P226 TACOPS in 9mm, for my EDC. These holsters are well made- better, in fact, than many more expensive holsters out there. Positive retention, without any gymnastics, to get the pieces out of their holsters. Comfortable, easy carriage all day long. If you're like me, you have lots of holsters for your handguns- most of which, you'll never, ever, use. Alien Gear makes wonderful holsters, that are worth every penny, that will get used, and used, and... Well, you get the idea. They're the real deal, and the people on the other end of the phone, aren't phonies, either. They know their products. Alien Gear- professional in every way- and the way business here in America, ought to be. Five out of Five Stars, and yes, I do recommend Alien Gear Holsters!

Great new holster for all carry preferences by Will M. on 07/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I recently preordered and received my shape shift holster system for the S&W Shield 9mm PC. Once it arrived I immediately began building the holster. I am a Police Officer and U.S. Navy (MAA) Veteran and I carry EVERYWHERE I go. I initially built the OTW paddle configuration and carried it every day for a week. I now have converted it over to the IWB configuration and am enjoying it as much as I did the paddle. I have tried on the appendix carry mode, and as I am larger in the waist, it doesn't work well for me, but is still comfortable. The main thing I can say about this system is that it is well built, easy to customize(with the included instructions), highly versatile and comfortable to wear all day. The only complaint I have is the positioning of the thumb release and getting used to it, I may try it again at a later date. As of now I am extremely happy with this purchase and above all I take pride in knowing I'm wearing a quality American Made product with the added bonus of a lifetime warranty, all of which pleases me to no end. Thank you Aliengear for making a quality product especially one you stand behind.

Great holster by Paula on 07/27/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable wearing you can easily forget you're wearing it. Quality is great as well as the price. Received in just a few days. Will be ordering more.

awesome belt by nicholas on 07/27/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Love the belt great purchase

Very Happy by Nancylouof on 07/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am very happy with my Shapeshift holster kit. I ordered it for my M&P Shield and I'm very happy to be able to carry it in different ways. I am looking forward to adding a M&P 2.0 shell when it is ready and not have to worry about buying whole bunch of new holsters. The holster padding is very comfortable. I thought the price and value were excellent.

Dangerously comfortable by Jason on 07/27/2017
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Had this holster for about four months now and it's so comfortable that I forget I have it on. Reholstering is easy if kept at appendix position or at the side. If you keep it at five or 7 o'clock reholstering can be tricky. No printing at all If you wear a loose shirt on any level setting, however if you wear polos that are a bit on the tight side the gun will print of not on its lowest level setting.

Great Gum Belt by Jason on 07/27/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Regular leather belts sag with an in the waistband holster but this one never does. No need to keep pulling up your pants.

Best holster by LTDirty on 07/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ive had a hard time finding a holster that fits me well, being 5 foot 8 and 120 pounds. The holster fit perfect right out of the box. I like the cant, I like the material, love the holster. Definitely recommend.

Fantastic! by Josh on 07/26/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

So easy to change from one carry configuration to another! I've used different configurations in the same day! And for $99!! This is a steal! Quality is terrific, price is amazing, comfort is fantastic! Overall 10/10! Already recommended to friends who have rushed to order after seeing mine!

FANTASTIC Holster !!!! by Napolifred on 07/26/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I carry daily and usethe Alien Gear Cloak 3.0 as my primary holster. Well I did up to when I got the ShapeShift Holster. Now this is my primary carry holster!!! This new holster is super comfortable, easy to put on and very light weight. No tools required to adjust the cant, ride height or to change from the different carry holsters. You get four holsters in one plus a mounting system. You can wear it IWB, Appendix, OWB, Paddle or outside the waistband slide. Plus you can also mount the holster in your vehicle, under a table, desk etc. The quality and workmanship is nothing less than excellent (it's Alien Gear what else do you expect). I was completely blown away by the ShapeShift!!! Alien Gear Holsters has outdone themselves with this holster. I'm an Alien Gear Holster customer for life.

Best I've bought by Steelpunisher69 on 07/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Let me start by saying .... this AMERICAN company has the best customer service on the planet. And their warrenty is no bull. I have many iwb holsters but Alien gear is all I use for the past 2 years. Even if the others didn't charge so much I still wouldn't stray from alien gear. I carry all day and into the night with no discomfort or worry. I am a customer for life.

Awesome! Well worth, can't wait for more! by Rocky on 07/26/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Got this today, was simple to switch between carry methods. Love the ease. IWB smaller than previous bought CloakTuck, which is great. Even though switching is easy, for my uses I will buy more half shells when available to maximize carry potentials. I will be buying another set for my other handguns too. Can't wait for the ability to purchase more, looking forward to the opportunity for more carry methods.

Alien cloak 3.0 by Terry on 07/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been wearing it for a few weeks now and is comfortable. Kinda sweat under it without a shirt tucked between it, But otherwise comfortable to carry for sure.Minor inconvenience.

Shape shifter by FLIP65 on 07/25/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my shape shifter starter kit yesterday and as usual it amazed me. I should not have been amazed. I have ordered many holsters and a belt from you all and have never been anything but happy. Today I will wear iwb , with my s&w m&p shield. Keep up the outstanding work and I can't wait for the add-ons. Terry

Amazing by Brian on 07/25/2017
Sig P239 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my 3rd holster, but I have found my last holster. This fits my weapon perfectly, is fully adjustable and incredibly comfortable. Look no other place than right here. Shipped quickly and very responsive customer service. Don't waste your time or your money anywhere else.

Good holster by cory on 07/25/2017
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

This a good holster and love it for my m&p sheild but the only thing I wish was the loops you slide your belt through we're a little more sturdy other than that it forms to your body after a few days

Great products and customer service by Edward on 07/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my IWB. Fully satisfied with it. It was comfortable and fit perfectly for my HK. Contacted customer service and resolved my questions immediately. Very professional and attentive to my concerns. I would highly recommend this company and their products. I'll order more in the future for my other toys.

Amazing by Dan on 07/24/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I got mine in over the weekend and I was amazed at the number of components. A little shocked at first. Then I grabbed a bottle of water, sat down and started going through everything with the booklet. It was fairly easy to figure out how things went. I will admit to more than a few minutes of confusion until I realized that the rear of the half shell configuration for IWB was meant not to be attached to the backing in any fashion. I have been using the original holster i bought from them several years ago, and while it feels like i'm putting away an old friend for a sparkly new one, I am glad to get to update my holster. i will have to order another shell so that i can use the in-vehicle mount though..since i do use only the half shell configuration.

Top notch quality by Ronnie on 07/24/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This belt is amazing. Very rigid, yet comfortable enough to wear all day. Well worth it

Another great Alien Gear product by Ronnie on 07/24/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The versatility of this mag carrier is unsurpassed. The quality and innovation is light years ahead of the competition. Great job guys

Outstanding Holster by Ronnie on 07/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is hands down, the best iwb holster I have ever used. Comfortable, innovative, and high quality components. Two thumbs up to Alien Gear

Great mag carrier, but... by G3W on 07/24/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The mag carrier buckets are excellent. High quality, adjustable. My only complaint is if you want to carry OWB, horizontal (like shown in one of the product photos above) you need to a) tighten your belt Over-Tight b) place it behind a belt loop opposite the direction of draw. Neither the OWB and IWB clips will hold the carrier in place during the draw. They work great for vertical draw, but for horizontal, will slide along the belt unless blocked in someway.

Best Belt by Jim on 07/23/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This has to be one of the best gun belts I own.

Good holster by Jake on 07/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable iwb holster I have ever worn. I would have rated it 5 stars but the screws keep coming lose. I had to lock tight them in place.

id buy it again by lee on 07/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

saw an ad for it online and thought I'd try it out. glad i did. ordering was easy, shipping was fast. took a few days of trial and error to get the fit and placement right but don't give up. one i found three sweet spot it we on!no one notices I'm wearing it... even i forget, it's so comfortable... i can't say much for customer service as i haven't had a reason to deal with them other than when i come to the web page. they bring up chats and seem ready and willing to help so that's good.

Happy with this holster by Dale on 07/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the second holster system I've purchased from alien. I'm very happy with this holster for my Sccy 9mm and the Keltec PMR-30 Concealed Carry Combo Holster. Both holsters do what I need them to do. Excellent job by Alien producing top quality holsters.

Ok, but... by Armando on 07/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Finally received my kit. Most carry appendix and found that this one is not adjustable, it rides too high, when you sit down or get up it feels like it's going to flop over and fall out. It came with two belt clips both they are both the same size. You also cannot tuck your shirt in with this set up. So I put the IWB holster together and it is more comfortable than all my other Alien Gear holster are. They need to make C clips for this model.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.