Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Two holster combo by Bernie on 10/20/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I absolutely am impressed upon getting my new cloak tuck 3.0 and my owb holster as well. I came to learn about your products from my younger brother Mike who also wears your product! I have a friend who is ordering a 2 holster combo fro you as well! Your product appears to be made of quality components, and after trying it on, I was amazed by the comfort of both holsters. I look forward to wearing my cloak tuck 3.0 as my primary everyday holster and will write back to let you know the results of my review. Thank you fir a quality product made here in the U.S.A. !

    greatest holsters I've ever owned by Matthew on 10/20/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I can not compare these aliengear holsters to anything out there. They are exceptionally high quality and very comfortable. And you can't beat the price. You'll get two holsters for the price of one from the competitors . absolutely love them.

    awsome by Phillip on 10/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my cloak tuck in the mail today. Left it as it came. Put it on and holstered my pistol.. I am amazed how comfortable it is. Have to see how time changes if it will or not. For now WOW!

    Excellent Product by David on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Just got my holster today. Never had a doubt on the product. OFFICALY ALIEN GEAR is MY GO TO PROVIDER FOR HOLSTERS!!!!!! LOVE YHE PRODUCT!!!!! THANKS FOR A JOB WELL DONE!!!!!

    Great holsters ! great customer support by Stanley on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Have purchased 5 holsters from alien gear. What can I say ? Good product and great customer support !!! Triple guarantee. Traded in a shell from an old purchase and received a brand new shell for a new pistol. No hassles, Quick shipping on return, and no cost to me..Will buy more alien gear in the near future. Why go anywhere else !!!! Stan

    Cloak tuck 3.0 for glock 23 by Jake on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Well I bought this holster a few weeks ago, and it came in the mail within 5 days of me placing the order. Once I received the holster and opened the box, I was surprised to find my cloak tuck 3.0 was not as pictured on the website. ( hence 4 stars on quality) The holster backing with neoprene is great, and with the steel core you can barley tell you have your sidearm tucked away. The plastic clips are sturdy and hold the holster exactly where I place it in the 430 position. This holster is better than my crossbreed super tuck and way more comfortable than my galco gunleather king tuk. The only thing i am not partial too, is that for all the glock models they use an injection molded case with small raised profiles in the trigger guard making it look as if the trigger is exposed. I thought I was purchasing Formed kydex, so that is the only reaso I gave quality 4 stars. I will still be buying more of these holsters.

    You will never need another hoster by USMC Skier on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the 2 holster combo (IWB and OWB holster for my M&P 9FS and my M&P 9c). I must say I was skeptical about the quality of the items when I saw what I would have to pay for them. After almost a year of wearing them on a daily basis, my skepticism has been put to rest. The quality of workmanship on the holsters is exceptional and so far there is very little indication of wear anywhere on the material. I can't believe how comfortable both of the holsters are to wear. I have worn each of them in jeans, shorts, suits, and sweat suits and they have been incredible. I've even worn them while skiing without any issues. They are more comfortable than holsters I have paid more for and they have worked great for me in their ability to conceal my EDC. Would I recommend the Alien Gear holsters? You bet I will and I have! I just ordered their gun belt and I expect it will be the same quality. They make incredible gear and have a great warranty. I can't comment on their customer service because I haven't needed them. That's a good thing, but if I ever do, I'm sure it would be top notch. Thanks!

    Great IWB holster by Tony on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I started with the cloak tuck 2.0 and have moved on to the 3.0. Fantastic holster, a little break in time, but when the base is broken in to where you position your firearm it is like it's not there. I carry a glock 23 all day, every day and most times I forget it is there. The interchangeable plates are great, we all own more than one pistol...let's be honest! I haven't had aNY problems with the hardware coming loose but after the in tial set up of the holster (cant/ride height/retention) I used blue lock tite on my screws and haven't had an issue. Great holsters, I cannot wait for my cloak mod OWB to arrive!

    EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCTS by JAY on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Return Customer, did the 2 holster deal this time- Cant complain at all! Thanks Alien Gear, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

    quality for the price!! by John on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have bought three holsters from alien gear and have been nothing but happy with the product. I wear my holster everyday for 12+ hours and not once can i complain about it. They are comfortable and sometimes i forget it is even there. I have one for my revolver, sub compact, and compact all fit great. i have even used there free shell program which was great and painless. I work at a major gun retailer and i recommend alien gear to all my costumers who are looking for a high quality holster and a nice price. Thanks again alien gear for making things painless , having a great product, and great costumer service.

    I was surprised how much I like it! by Jeff on 10/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Like most guys that carry, I've got a box of holsters at home. Some are better than others and most are very disappointing. I live in warm weather and I had almost given up on carrying because none of the holsters I had could conceal very well when I wear light clothing. The last IWB holster I tried was not comfortable and would go completely flat after the gun was drawn. One of my co-workers shared a Facebook post for this Alien Gear holster and recommended it. I was surprised at how comfortable it is! Its width distributes weight and belt tension evenly over a wide area and the holster doesn't slide around or dig in to you. I like this holster so much, I'm back to carrying almost all the time again.

    great product and outstanding customer service by Rob on 10/18/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I had purchased a cloak tuck 3.0 for my glock 19 came to realize it was a little uncomfortable to conceal it so I purchased a a shell for my xds and I thought it was a little off on the fit of it so I emailed customer service that the fit was off and not knowing they took it upon themselves and sent me a different one, the fit on that is great. all I can say is that they are true to their word on the no b.s. warranty and that I will be a returning customer thanks for going out of your way.

    Exceptional Customer Service and Product by Stones on 10/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am a seasoned gun owner and after much research decided to give Alien a chance. My exceptional experience began the moment I placed my order. The website is easy to navigate and the Customer Service Representative I spoke with could not have been more helpful. My holster arrived several days early, a very pleasant surprise! The holster is constructed very well and comfortable; just as advertised. I highly recommend Alien!

    Great holster, price, quality, and fast shipping. by SReed28 on 10/18/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great holster. Great quality, price, looks. Extremely comfortable! Great service! Fast shipping! I tightened the Allen screws a bit when I first got the holster out of the package. One was coming loose, but never had a problem with it. I'm a small-framed female who feels it's my responsibility to be able to protect myself, my family, and innocent lives around me if it becomes necessary. I love the feel of this holster, easy to put on with the peace of mind that it won't fall out and won't dig into your back all day. Lightweight, very safe, easily concealable. Great design!

    Great!! by Adam on 10/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is great!! No break in time, extremely comfortable. I almost forget I'm wearing it. Definitely recommended.

    The best adjustable Kydex Rig I own by Dc on 10/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered it and received it on time. With every thing that was promised. No defects and wasnt a rush job. It Is now my EDC holster. The warranty and shell swap idea is a great idea. And your staff was very prompt to answer my questions. Ill do an unbox video and test run with it soon. Thanks again Josh Harris!

    Great product, great concept. by Rjemelle on 10/17/2016
    SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After 8 months as my primary carry holster: Working in an automotive shop (sales) I found this holster to stay concealed throughout my ten hour shift with my shirt tucked in. (Light weight under armor style) Worn out doors with cargo shorts in the humid heat of Texas fishing. To blue jeans at semi formal events. Great holster, fits well, resist finish rust due to body sweat, comfortable, and 100% assurance that your fire arm will not fall out. My only con would be that the holster will "walk" from your 4:00 o'clock to center back after repeatly sitting/bending through out the day. Can be a pain if you practice from your 4:00 o'clock all the time.

    THE BEST!!! by Chill on 10/17/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have worn my Alien Gear holster since the day I was issued my concealed carry license. Every day, all day, with no exception (Take it off to shower, sleep and swim only) I have had in the summer, the pouring heavy rain. Activities include...jogging, chopping wood, throwing bails of hay, shoveling, push ups and more. This holster is insanely comfortable. My only advice is, find the right place on your body to wear it and fasten down the screws with some sort of nail polish (less permanent) or Red Lock Tight (permanent) because the screws will eventually back out. However Alien Gear tells you this in the manual and gives you extra screws. Anyways, well worth the money!!! These are amazing holsters!!!!

    No rubber by Drafter on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got this holster. Out of the package it looks well made and they give you extra hardware which is great. I'm not a big guy. When I put it on I couldn't even get the gun out of the holster without holding down the holster. The Alien skin or whatever they call it is way to grippy when you are wearing it. When the holster is off you can pull the gun out just fine but when it's on and cinched up with a belt is where the problem is. Customer support is great and the kydex and hardware are good so I'm going to get the one with a leather backing no rubber.

    Better Options for OWB by MTMedic on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    First off, I love the AG IWB holsters and use them for EDC and trust them 100% as they have never failed. The OWB I ordered earlier this year in my opinion is not par for the company. The leather loops allow my Glock to pull away from my body way to far and therefor doesn't feel secure and moves around. My belt is a extremely firm 5.11 belt and not some soft pliable POS. Retention for the firearm itself is great. Im gonna try the new MOD OWB to hopefully see improvement.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 by Albert on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my holster 2 days head of schedule. After opening the package and reviewing the holster, I removed the holster I was wearing. The Cloak Tuck 3.0. comford is incredible, my XDM40 fits perfect. I'm glad I made the purchase. I'm going to order another one for my 9mil. People, this holster is worth twice the price your paying!!! THANK YOU ALIEN GEAR

    Don't bother by Bo on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought this because I heard good things about their holsters. I don't like this one at all. The way it's designed, putting a pistol in it can be a pain. i recommend trying a different one

    BEST HOLSTERS MADE! by XD on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The combo, is the best 2 holsters out there GET YOU A SET!

    THE GUN BELT TO BEAT ALL OTHERS by XD on 10/16/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This gun belt should last me a Life Time! You should get yourself one too!

    amazing! by Bear on 10/15/2016
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered my wife a OWB holster and it just didn't fit right for her body type. so I contacted alien gear and they were so helpful and understanding. I submitted my return and sent just the base of the holster back and they the new cloak tuck 3.0 at my door with in the next week.

    Great for any activity! by Johan on 10/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been wearing this for awhile now and I've yet to have a problem. The best holster is one you don't even notice it's there and this one does the job so well, I have to stop myself from checking if it's still there in public! When it arrived the leather loops I ordered weren't in the package, but a quick 10 minute phone call later and they were on their way! Great customer service, gotta admire a company that stands by their product and their customers. Just put in another order for my Glock, and I know it will be fantastic. Thanks AG!

    must have for every ccp holder by eric on 10/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Gen 4 Glock 23. The first positive part was shipping time, I received my holster in 3 days. Second positive part, when i took it out of the packaging i was expecting a process of putting it together and such. That wasn't the case at all. I will adjust the cant before i wear it again. The retention was spot on. I cleared and made safe my weapon. Inserted my weapon into the Cloak Tuck 3.0. Turned it upside down and shook it. It was perfectly secure. Third and most important is wearing it. I wore it sitting in my recliner, my car, at a restaurant, walking around Lowes and finally an hour shopping at wally world. It is the most comfortable holster I've ever used. My wife even commented that I seemed more comfortable as she watched me walking around. My only suggestion, and i received this bit of advice from a facebook friend. Go buy some "loc tite blue" after you're positive on your cant and positioning. This way your screws don't work loose so easily. I would recommend anyone that has a conceal carry permit to give them a try. The warranty is my final positive. Alien Gear stands behind their stuff.

    Great Belt by Barrett on 10/15/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Just received my belt a few days ago to go with my iwb alien gear holster. I've worn it for a few days with my gun and it feels great. Very sturdy and no problems with drawing the gun. Ordered the flat black buckle which looks great. I would definitely recommend this and the holster. Great items!

    Glock 19 Shell is flawless But S&W Shield Shell Not So Much by Chris on 10/14/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    What is not listed anywhere is that the shells for Glock 19s are injection molded and it appears the shells for S&W Shield Performance Centers are made by hand as they do not fit right.

    great service and quality by Jay on 10/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    excellent service ... i only used the website and it was very easy to follow. they made it easy using the tip for sizing. but i wish i read the small details when it was asking which size belt clip i wanted ... my mistake i thought i was being asked the size of belt...not knowing i need to get a belt separate. but still 5*****

    Outstanding value by Scott on 10/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have to say I'm very impressed with the quality & the ability to customize this holster to your needs. Im going to buy a shell for my 1911 next. My only issue is I'm used to wearing my gun up front in a cross draw position, but I was able to get used to wearing this holster pretty easily. I have recommended Alien Gear to many friends. If your thinking of buying a holster you will be very satisfied.

    New version is the best by Albert on 10/14/2016
    Standard Clips

    I have had to replace the standard clip on my Cloak IWB 3.0 twice because of how they stretched. The last time, I was sent the updated clips and they are great! I have not had an issue with the clips stretching with these new versions of the clips.

    Nice one by Jimmy on 10/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've had the cloak side OWB for an XDs for the last 5 weeks and couldn't be happier with the product. I have too many expensive holsters that don't give the support that this one does. Just ordered a shell for my 3" Colt, I'm sure it will support that little chunky fire breather just fine. Thanks guys

    great well buy again by Kevin on 10/13/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Been wearing around the house for breaking because my ccw are not back yet. But as I have learned for my colt 1911 it does not need no break in time. On my next gun I will be buying another and for all guns from here on out. Just can't wait till you all come out with mag holders for single and double stack mags.

    Great Holster, better for some guns than others. by Jacob on 10/13/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Ive used the Clock Tuck 3.0 for both my SW Shield 9mm and my Officers 1911. Ive actually convinced several friends and family to purchase AlienGear because of how much I liked it for my Shield. Long story short, I plan on keeping the one for my 1911, but it certainly is not as snug of a fit. May just be due to firearm design making it more difficult to get a snug fit. Either way, the gun can "rock" back and forth in the holster like it isnt REALLY latched in well, even with the smallest spacers inserted. Also, the extended thumb safety (stock on the firearm) snags on the holster when holstering and can actually turn OFF the safety without me knowing. Not good. But now I am aware of it I just have to holster my gun with my thumb blocking the safety so it doesnt snag, but still. PERFECT for the Shield, definitely iffy for the 1911. Never used another holster for the 1911 though so maybe its a difficult breed to fit just right. Shield is basically a box... no funny angles.

    Outstanding by Jones on 10/13/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the 2 Holster Combo, one for myself, and the other a gift for my Dad. We both recently purchased the Taurus PT111 G2 and wanted a way to carry concealed. I spent months researching numerous holsters on the market with no success as to the perfect one. My search criteria was simple: It had to be Concealed, Comfortable, and easily Accessible. Then came the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0! I ordered on a Monday and had it by Thursday morning. Not only did Alien Gear meet my criteria, they exceeded my expectations. Outstanding job guys!!!

    Cloak slide for Px4 Storm Sub-Compact by Nate on 10/13/2016
    Beretta PX4 Storm - Subcompact Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Nice holster arrive the following week very nice quality will order from again in the near future nice job keep up the good work I highly recommend Alien holsters

    A+++ FAVORITE by Zach on 10/13/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first time buying an in the waste band holster. But right from the start Alien gear went above and beyond with the product. It took 4 days to receive my new holster. Upon opening the package I see its neatly packaged. The holster is amazing, the 3.0 is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever worn in or out of the waste band! I give them an A++ And will continue to use Alien Gear for all my holster needs!!

    Service by Joseph on 10/12/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I had a little glitch with the shell i ordered i called customer service and the lady was very courteous . I have two Alien Gear leather IWB holsters . They are the best and so is the customer service. Thank you Alien Gear Joseph Kamely

    Quality Gun Belt by Jerry on 10/12/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have 2 of these belts. I pair them with both IWB and OWB Alien Gear holsters and love how the belt distributes the weight instead of sagging on one side. The belt is super heavy duty and I am guessing it will be around for a very long time! Love it would buy again!

    Awesome Holster by Jerry on 10/12/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I wanted to be able to carry 3 to 5 o'clock without the gun shifting. This holster is super comfortable and keeps my Taurus PT111 M G2 highly concealed. I wear the holster from the time I wake up until the time I go to bed and I barley notice it!

    Good product by Scott on 10/12/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Good product for a great price fur anyone that likes that type of carry style

    2nd alien gear holster by mark on 10/12/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    this is my second one. I have one for my glock and it fit my g42 perfectly. also very easy to change the way it attaches to your belt. I received many extra screws and grommets with my holster as well. Im waiting for the one for my Springfield XDS to get here. Highly recommend.

    30 Days It Only Took 2 Days by Jrhdcrrynchf on 10/12/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have used a number of holsters through out the years and I have yet to find one as comfortable as my thigh holster. Then a friend told me about Alien Gear. I decided to take a look and really liked the design and decided to give it a shot. No longer in law enforcement and working as a chef putting in long hours and having a ccw my Alien Gear is my new favorite. Even with as much as I move in the kitchen, it stays put and nobody even knows I'm carrying. I was sold after my second day wearing my Cloak Tuck!!!

    Glock 19 gen 4 holster by Arthur on 10/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First and last holster I'll ever buy! So comfortable cant imagine another one being as comfortable as this sometimes I don't even realize I have my weapon. Unmatched warranty and when I intially ordered my holster the only sent me part of it not the entire thing I called them told them what I receive they apologized sent me an entire new holster and told me to keep the other piece as a spare! With that being said you don't get better customer service! Anyone that ask me for a recommendation for a holster I immediately send them to alien gear! Thanks again for the awesome product you brought to the market keep doing what you're doing and you will definitely have my business in the future!

    Best I've ever owned by Grampy 59 on 10/11/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Best and most comfortable holsters I've ever owned. Great price and speedy delivery. The prices are the best on the market, I own 3 Alien Gear holsters and will soon be purchasing more.

    Meh by Mater on 10/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Comfortableat first but once broke in the metal lock rings on back of holster began putting holes in under shirt and underwear and stabbing me if there was a system in which the clips were adjustable without any metal on back such as a internal slide lock adjuster on the metal internal plate sown in holster i would gladly own another

    Exceeded my expectations by Jeffrey on 10/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Right out of the box this holster feels like I've worn it for years. Great feel and the quality is amazing. The customer service was great too. I have several holsters by many makers and this is by far the best. I'll be ordering more. Thanks Alien Gear

    Found what i needed fast. by Jimbo on 10/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Looks great for the price.

    Found what i needed fast. by Jimbo on 10/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Looks great for the price.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.