Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Quick response by Sgt USAF on 07/22/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Bought a Tuck 3.0 on e-bay it had the wrong shell for my pistol. I sent it in and received the correct shell in 8 days. Very comfortable and concealable. I hardly know that I have it on. Can even mow grass with it on. Very light weight.

cloak 3.0 by ZAK13 on 07/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

just got this cloak 3.0 as well as the cloak slide. fit and finish are great, good retention and comfortable to wear. fits my FN9C perfectly! thanks alien gear !

cloak slide own by ZAK13 on 07/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

just got the OWB holster today, fit and finish is excellent, retention is great, wears well and conceals well. definitely recommend. thank you alien gear!

Solid holster but.... by Brett on 07/22/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I really do like this holser. I love the amount of options you have for carrying, apparently with more coming in the future. Just one problem though, when using the holster in the owb half shell slide configuration you cannot adjust the can't of the holster. I would prefer to use this option in a 20 degree forward "FBI" can't. Maybe Aliengear will make this a possibility on future versions. All in all, this is a good system, just probably won't be my every day holster until this can addressed.

Simply awesome. by Grey Ghost on 07/22/2017
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Beretta px4 storm compact is a big gun. Not as big as a full size px4, but as far as concealed carry goes, it's pretty bulky. The handle of the gun does print some, if that's something you're worried about, but depending on what clothing you wear and the position you carry in, you won't see it without looking directly at it. The Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 does an amazing job at holding my gun in place securely, and comfortably. I've always heard people say that you can expect to go up 2 sizes on pants to carry in the waist band, but with this holster I was able to fit my gun in my normal pants size very comfortably. When standing, the only noticeable difference I had was that it felt like my belt was on too tight. The neoprene backing is extremely comfortable if you wear without an under shirt, and the weight is dispersed very nicely across your belt. Immediately out of the package the holster held a little more firm than I was wanting it to, so I went up to the largest size on the spacers that come with the holster, and now it holds perfectly. There's a reassuring locking sound as it is slid into the holster, so you know it's in there just right. I could not be happier with my holster. This holster is definitely worth every penny.

Great design! by RobG on 07/21/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Exactly as promised -- a totally modular system! A tip -- buy the extra shell as another reviewer suggested. That way you can have two complete holsters ready without having to change a thing. I have the Appendex and IWB ones setup this way, since I already have a clamp/belt holster from another company. Now, if you wanted to have all of them all the time, buy two extra shells. Then there's no reconfiguring necessary.

Shape shifter Awesome by Spidey on 07/21/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received the shape shifter in the mail Wednesday i have the 3.0 I thought that was comfortable the new one is Awesome very easy and fast to change to how ever you want to carry for the day GREAT Design can't wait to see what Accessories Our next Thanks again for a great product

Most comfortable and versatile holster I've ever worn! by Victor on 07/21/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This holster modular system is by far the most comfortable holster I've ever worn. I carry often, and have tried a number of holsters from a variety of brands. This entire system surpasses them all. I've mostly carried IWB, and this holster took zero break-in time. The material is comfortable and breathable. The plastic (of some sort) is extremely durable. I've been following Alien Gear for some time, and finally pulled the trigger. I do not regret this purchase one bit. This holster (and the ShapeShift system as a whole) is a luxury class in the league of holsters. The ShapeShift seems like it may be overwhelming at first. But the included manuals make everything so simple. 15 minutes of reading and changing the holster carry options out through one repetition and I was set. I've never written an online review for a product. But this system pushed me to write one. If you're up in the air on purchasing this system, just do it. And with Alien Gear's 30-Day Test Drive, as well as their Forever Warranty, you have nothing to lose!

Great Product by Ray on 07/20/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Received my Glock 43 shell for the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster which I originally bought set up to carry the Model 26/27. Delivery was quick and quality of product was excellent. Thanks Aliengear for a great holster!

Great IWB holster by Bryan on 07/20/2017
Springfield - 1911 Range Officer 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product, at a good price. I would recommend this to anyone. My 1911 range officer and I LOVE it

cloak 1.0 holster by Lee on 07/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

great holster . I ordered it on June 9th got it on June 15th . have used it almost everyday for over a month, very happy with everything about the holster. I would certainly order again .

cloak 3.0 by ZAK13 on 07/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

awesome holster, very comfortable, hides my g22 easily even in summer clothes, there was no break in time, definitely recommend . wish alien gear would come out with an appendix carry holster as well.

Great Belt! by idahobob on 07/19/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This is my second belt from here. that is because I reducing in weight and size. I wear 'em every day, both casual and dress. I would imagine that I will purchase at least two more as my stature gets smaller. Great value, great belt!

New gun model shells? by David on 07/19/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Will they be making new shells for the shapeshift Because I would love to buy this for my Sig

Amazing Holster by Andrew on 07/19/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I've been playing with the holster from the moment I got it!! I've use all the settings and wore them around .. my favorite so far is the OWB slide Holster and I used the paddle Holster the thumb release works great, great upgrade from the 3.0 can't wait to see what's next.. great Holster and great price!

OUTSTANDING by squid on 07/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've bought 2 TUCK 3.0's so far. Extremely comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND especially for full sized weapon.

Excellent value by Sizzlechest on 07/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am very favorably impressed with this holster. It is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I've tried to date, has excellent retention and release and very nicely conceals my every day carry pistol. I will be buying more of these for my other pistols. Like previous reviewers mentioned, put a drop of Loctite on the belt clip screws and you are good to go. Excellent product at a very reasonable price!

Top notch by solman on 07/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered this on 6/30 and it arrived 7/17. As soon as it came out of the package I knew it was going to be different than the horsehide hybrid I'd been wearing for many years, but the kydex finally gave way. Compared the adjustments to my old one, reset all screws with blue locktite and wearing for the first time today. First thing I noticed is how stiff the nylon loops are, they seem very strong. I might have to play with the cant a little more, as I feel the top of the backing, but probably just that stiff steel baking plate. It's comfortable to say the least. Retention is good and very adjustable. Lot's of spare parts came with it for further adjustments if needed. I don't think it will slide any like the old holster did, but time will tell. So far I'm very happy with this holster.

Greatest holster innovation ever! by Larry on 07/18/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

WOW - what a great system. I was a little overwhelmed when I first opened the box with all of the parts in the box. But after spending time reading the instructions I spent about an hour applying the instructions. After that, I can change holster configurations in just a couple of minutes or less and know how to use each part in the box. This is by far the greatest holster innovation ever! For a nominal cost you get various holsters you can change out quickly depending on your choice of carry for the day! I highly recommend the ShapeShift Modular System. I was not disappointed and don't believe you will be disappointed either.

The best and most comfortable holster on the market by Jay on 07/18/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I was skeptical about getting the shape shift. After my short wait it finally came out on the market. I'm so glade I bought the starter kit and extra shell for my Glock . It is the most compact and very comfortable. Easy to assemble and switching it around is not hard. I love a full shell for conceal carry but after trying the shape shift and using it it has Won me over with it's easy to do abilities and slimming design you can't even tell it's on. I was constantly checking to make sure it was still their. The gun retention features are great as well. If you have not purchased one I strongly suggest that you buy one. Thanks Alien Gear for this awesome design and comfortability of this holster can't wait for the ankle holsters and the rest of this line to come out. Sincerely Jayson Parker

Nearly Perfect by Chandra on 07/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only issue I have that the metal backing that holds the clips ride directly on my hipbone and cut into it. I was hoping that wouldn't be an issue because I bought the more cushioned holster. This, however, is usually an issue only if I'm sitting a certain way.

Excellent concealed carry holster by John on 07/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a great IWB holster -- secure, excellent retention, really good materials and build. I'm a bit on the chubby side, so I always worry about finding a good spot to put an IWB holster and how comfortable it is to carry. The Cloak Tuck 3 works really well for me at the 4:30 position, doesn't print and is remarkably comfortable.

Outstanding product & service by John on 07/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

All the good things people say about this holster are true -- fit, retention, easy to fine tune, comfort, security, quality materials, quality build. So very happy with all that. What further impresses me is Alien Gear's customer service. At first I was concerned about the screws that attach the shell to the backing might come loose -- they seemed a little too short to accommodate my pistol's width. An email to Alien Gear got an almost immediate reply that solved the problem -- thanks for that!

Best holster I have found for the 239 by TonyS on 07/16/2017
Sig P239 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Although the 239 is technically made to be concealed, it's width has made it pretty challenging for me to carry without it being somewhat obvious. So much to the point that I gave up and bought a subcompact. When I found these holsters, I decided to buy one for my subcompact and figured I would take them up on the discount offer and bought one for the 239 as well. Recently the subcompact was having an issue so I figured I would try out the 239 holster. I am amazed at how comfortable it is to wear. Considering the 239 is much larger and heavier than the subcompact, I figured it would be annoying but I was wrong. I definitely know the weapon is on my side but it is by far the most comfortable and secure IWB holster I have found. The weapon is secure, the weight is well distributed so I don't feel like I have a brick on my belt, and the ride straight out of the package is perfect for me to comfortably carry and draw.

Great holster by Deborah on 07/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster very comfortable to wear everyday.Great price,and very good quality.I like it so much much I have ordered two more holsters. Thank you!

Great Product by Travis on 07/16/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Very comfortable - best holster I've owned by far.

Great Product by Travis on 07/16/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Installed In Vehicle - Very Great Product and Makes driving with gun a breeze.

Recommended by Dwells on 07/15/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I always used just a random belt and was always being torn apart or wasn't holding sidearm securely. I purchased this item with the 2 holster combo and now use it everyday. My side arms never moves around to a flimsy belt no more!

Great value by Derrick on 07/15/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Got this system right before ShapeShift released and was a fantastic deal! You can't find anywhere else the quality you get from these holster for the price and you get 2 holsters not just one! Alien Gear Holsters stick out from ALL competition!!!

FANTASTIC!!! by Dwells on 07/15/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just got this in today and I am in love with it. Easily convert between all carry styles, durable, comfortable and affordable!!! Can't wait to see what they come out with for this down the road!!!

Great Belt by NoEQUAL on 07/15/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I just bought this belt in black with the flat black buckle. LOVE IT! Quality is great and it's a nice modern look. I do have advice for anyone buying. If you want to IWB your holster and mag carriers, I would go up an extra 2 inches for the belt length. When I did the suggested 4 inches, the belt wasn't large enough to fit both IWB. I didn't mind at all. I just ordered two extra belts in black and brown with an extra 6 inches. I'll use the smaller belt when I only want to IWB my holster w/ gun. Hope this helps!

Great purchasing decision by Dustin on 07/15/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just received my Shapeshift, and I'm glad I purchased it. It didn't take much to figure out changing platforms and it's nice having four different options in one. The base for the IWB is smaller than the Cloak Tuck 3.0 which I am pleased with. All in all, great purchase and look forward to using this and seeing what other options they add to this system.

Great products by Dustin on 07/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used this holster for over a year and have been impressed with it. I'm now using it on a second gun and couldn't be happier with the purchase.

First time buyer by young102 on 07/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first alien gear holster. It was a little stiff at first then I wore it around the house for awhile and it conformed to me. It feels great when wearing it can't even really tell its there. This may be the best holster I own. Thank You Alien Gear for a great product !

Very Pleased by J.R. Hodge on 07/15/2017
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Cloak tuck I Really Enjoy This Holster I'm Very Impressed. I Will Be Ordering The Shape Shift Soon. Note To CEO & Staff I'm Really Impressed With The Craftmenship. Consider Making Hats & Shirts.

WOW! True quality at exceptional prices! by exRonin1949 on 07/14/2017
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Superb fit, finish, quality, and attention to detail. Comfortable in any position, these holsters are real keepers. Yes, I have two- Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB (both right hand and left hand) holsters. Whether sitting, standing, reclining, twisting- any position, the holsters retain their pistols. Draw and presentation are easy, intuitive- with no tricks of turning, twisting, or first forcing the pistol down, to draw from the holster. Superb service- customer service rep was totally professional, and knew her products, as well as asked pertinent questions, to isolate and identify what were my needs and wants. Truly a joy to work with! Whenever you buy a new handgun, you'll accumulate lots of the, searching for "the perfect one..." Alien Gear has exceeded my hopes and expectations. These holsters will now be what house/carry my EDCs. Alien Gear delivers what others promise. Fast, efficient, flawless... Thanks, Alien Gear!

I LOVE ALIEN GEAR by JEFFM3 on 07/13/2017
Taurus 24/7 - G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

this is the finest holster I have ever wore.

Outstanding Holster by Russell on 07/13/2017
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Clock Tuck 3.0 Is a outstanding holster. I have HK vp9 With a threded barrel. I used a Dremel tool to custom cut a hole in the bottom of the holster. Fits perfect. I wear a steel core gun belt when I am carrying. So I have 0 sag in my pants. I can wear this holster all day long in total comfort.. I put on a light weight botton up shirt on and this Duty size Firearm Vanishes. Because the holster hugs my body. Aliengear did a Outstanding job with the design of this holster.

Login' the ShapeShift by Eric on 07/13/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is the best holster I've worn...it's even more comfortable for IWB than my Cloak 3! And I am really liking the appendix set up, too. It fits great with my Shield...I'll be ordering an additional shell system for my LCP II as soon as they are ready. (Hint-hint!) Great job, Alien Gear! You took your already great products and made the ShapeShift better than I imagined.

The Quality & Value are Impressive by Itechxxiv on 07/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster and so far love it. I have tried several other types of IWB holsters for my Sig P938 and all were way to uncomfortable. Then I found the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and life is perfect. I wear it at the 4:30 position and literally forget it's there. It stays in position with no sliding or movement. The quality & value are impressive and plan to get one for my Sig P320c. Some reviews reported the screws coming loose over time...and mine did as well, the answer "LOCTITE" solved that issue. It was perfect right out of the box with very little change in configuration.

Beyond fair by Bigjohn on 07/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So to start off, I bought the cloak tuck 3 with the intentions of concealing my full size glock 21. As any gun enthusiast can tell you, that's not an easy task. The product is 100% reliable as far as price and quality. The gun seats down far enough (but not too far) to conceal that BIG gun with no issue what so ever. Always checking with my girlfriend to see about printing issues and never had a single one. Only issue I had was the screws that hold everything together occasionally coming loose and on one occasion, falling out. Fortunately they send plenty of extras, and with a little drop of loctite you are good to go. So pleased with it I am ordering another one for my new carry gun as we speak. (Full sized sig p320) To sum it up to anyone who is on hear reading reviews because they aren't sure about the product, stop waiting and DO IT! You will not regret it. Much love from middle Indiana!

Best...Hands down! by Mike on 07/13/2017
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Hands down the best holster I've ever used. Very comfortable and less restrictive than other more expensive holsters. For the comfort and versatility you will not find anything better, in my opinion. Best value all around

best holster ever bought by jeffrey on 07/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had a few holster, ones that are poor quality, uncomfortable, to expensive, but when i put this holster on i immediately felt the difference this is the best holster i have ever purchased super comfortable light weight not bulking by any means.

One of my best deals by Unknown Infidel on 07/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Overall I'm pleased for the price. I had to do a bit of adjusting to get it to fit the way I wanted but that's not a fault. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find a holster for a 5" 1911 with rail? Very few people actually carry a holster for that. Trust me I have searched. For a $30 holster this thing will be very hard to beat. I have not tried to wear it yet simply because I'm not going anywhere today in the rain, but I suspect it will wear comfortably too.

Cloak Tuck 3 by Robert on 07/12/2017
Sig M11A1 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster was purchased for my Sig M11-A1-TB I did have some fitment issues due to the threaded barrel, but a little dremell trim to carve out the muzzle end and it fit like a glove. Thanks to support for the suggestion. I've been wearing pretty regularly now, and its extremely comfortable. The backing on this is a great feel in the hot summer weather and no issues wearing this all day long. Hoping to see something for the p320C-RX soon!

Outstand Holster by RSRich156 on 07/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying a gun for over 25 years. After years of searching and countless holsters I have finally found the most comfortable holster ever. The cloaktuck 3 is the most concealable holster I have owned. My wife couldn't even tell I was wearing a gun. I can't say enough about this holster and the awesome company that makes them. Outstanding customer service and great products.

Outstanding customer service by RSRich156 on 07/12/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I ordered a new shell on Friday and it was in my mailbox on Monday. I only wish Aliengear holsters had been around 25 years ago. THen I wouldn't have a box of holsters I can't stand. Hands down the most comfortable holster I have ever worn.

Excellent Product by Thorney on 07/10/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I carry this mag holder with me everyday. I love being able to switch between IWB and OWB depending on what I am wearing. It is comfortable and discreet in either configuration. The ability to adjust the cant and retention anytime with the provided allen wrench is awesome. You won't be disappointed in purchasing this mag carrier. I plan to get a few more for different firearms. Thanks for a great product, keep up the good work!

Excellent value by oldfood on 07/10/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

The IWB was perfect. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star was because of the OWB model. The leather collapses inside the gun cavity making it hard to re-holster. But other than that Alien Gear is the best value out there.

Cloke tuck 3.0 by Joseph on 07/10/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster and love it, I had one issue It kept shifting to my back. I ordered it with the plastic clips. So I contacted alien gear and they sent me the metal clips. That has solved my issue perfectly. My holster stays put now. I love this holster. They should have not charged me for the clips, but they was only $6 so no big deal. I just wanted this solved. I am completely happy with this holster now thanks alien gear you have an excellent product.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.