Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6013 Reviews


Best Concealed Holster by sqrl4life on 03/08/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With the Viridian laser my XDs is a little odd shaped to conceal. This bad boy does the trick and makes it comfortable even for my skinny @$$. :) Seriously though it was the best. They missed the magnet for the ECR but offered to fix it for me. So that was nice. I just ended up fixing it myself,

The Clock Tuck 3.0 is best on the market. by john on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Clock Tuck 3.0 is the best holster system I have ever had. I will not buy any other holsters out there. I have become an Alien Gear person from now on. The quality is unmatched by any other company. They can try to copy but will never equal..

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT by Paul on 03/08/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have carried a alien gear for several years and always been happy. Just received my new shapeshift system for my Kimber micro 9. Wow !!! Outstanding value and quality. GREAT holster.

great holster by maximino on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

i bought this holster and its my favorite one, its so comfortable and the quality its great, i love it

Great piece of equipment by Vgalvan on 03/08/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Wore it all day the first day. Comfortable while walking or driving. Being able to dial in the retention gives a real sense of security. Packaging and related instruction were clear and easy to understand. Great product.

Cloak Mod OWB holster is most used by Rod on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have the IWB and OWB holsters, tend to use the OWB holster the most, living in a free state I don't have to fret about complete concealment. I like to conceal, yet not worry about a slight peak should it occur. The IWB is best for total concealment, and depending on your body type, can be extremely comfortable. But for a 12 hour day, I prefer the OWB for comfort.

Excellent holsters by Gareth on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I purchased the two pack of the original cloak tuck holster about a year and a half ago, and i have been wearing one of them every day since i got them. I find it to be a comfortable, easy to use holster that is a phenomenal value. I have never had an issue with the holster and i absolutely love it. I carry a PT 111 G2, not a huge firearm, but being double stack it is a little thicker, and i still forget it is on my hip. Great products from an amazing company, keep up the good work Aliengear!

Great holster by CHRISTOPHER on 03/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very satisfied with alien gear products and there iwb holster very concealable even for a 5in springfield xd. Very good price amazing quality and great customer service.

Outstanding piece of equipment! by Pyro on 03/06/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a well constructed, modifiable holster that just keeps getting more comfortable as you wear it! I have had mine now for some time. I have configured it to sit higher or lower depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing - in less than 5 minutes. That is awesome! The more you wear it, the more it conforms to your body. Thanks Alien Gear for such an outstanding product at a great price!

10/10 by Alex on 03/06/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the best I've ever used! Extremely comfortable and it does a fantastic job of keeping your firearm out of sight & mind until you need it. Very easy to rapidly draw and re-holster the gun. My previous holster had a single clip which tugged down causing my belt & pants to sag at my 4 o'clock carry position. With the ShapeShift, the weight of the firearm is dispersed across a wider area, eliminating any sagging you may have previously experienced. I would highly recommend Alien Gear to anyone with a CCL.

Phenomenal Customer Service by Chuck on 03/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After much research I chose Alien Gear for an IWB holster to carry my primary weapon concealed. My firearm is one of the lesser popular Glock pistols, the G30S, so not everyone makes a kydex type IWB holster for this gun. My research led me to believe Alien Gear was my best option. I'm glad I chose this company. First off the holster is the most comfortable I've worn of any IWB. It is well made and aesthetically pleasing. It functions flawlessly. I bet my life on my Glock and this is a holster worthy of the gun. But most of all the customer service at Alien Gear was beyond the call of duty. Due to a computer network crash I was not sent my order confirmation email so I called them. They made sure all was well with my order and then rushed my order just because they felt that the network error inconvenienced me, even though it really didn't. The customer service lady said that since this was my first order, and I was so excited to get my new holster for my new gun they wanted to rush my order and leave the best "first impression" possible. They personally printed out my order and physically walked it down to production to be made immediately. Then it was shipped overnight from Idaho to my home in Georgia even though I did not pay for expedited shipping. This folks is true customer service. This is what an American company should be and do. This great holster is made and sold by great people proudly in the US in the great freedom loving state of Idaho. Who could ask for anything more? I can assure you this will not be my last order and I will recommend this company and their products to everyone I can.

Excellent Holster by Josh on 03/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster back in September of 2016. They said to wear it for 30 days and if it wasn't the most comfortable holster then return it. And so my journey began. Fast forward 1.5 years. This holster is still holding tough. I carry at least 6 days a week wearing everything from jeans to shorts. Sometimes with a shirt under the holster and sometimes I don't. I have never had to worry about it falling out and it feels as comfortable as can be. I do recommend a little lock tight as the screws will loosen if you don't pay attention. After 18 months of running this rig the only thing to start to wear down is the neoprene on the very top. I usually tuck my shirt under it now or wear an undershirt. You guys make an awesome product. Look forward to trying out more soon.

Awesome for my extra clip by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This clip is exactly what I was looking for makes it nice to have my extra clip next to my gun holster as I carry my gun everywhere I go

Great Holster by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Finally found a holster that felt good wearing didn't weigh me down felt great on my side no rubbing or anything my gun fits great in it highly recommend if you carry the Smith& Wesson 9 mm shield

Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact by Timmah on 03/05/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I couldn't be happier with the quality, comfort and reliability of my shape shift 4.0 IWB holster for my Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact! Fits great and feel like its not there when I conceal and carry.

Iwb by Koda on 03/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just order one of these iwb cloak tuck holster. I've heard great things bout alien products but was skeptical ordering so I went with a less expensive product but I got to say they proved to live up to the hype I love this product great quality comfortable will be ordering more and the life time guarantee what more could you ask for! Great product guys looking forward to Future purchases with you

Great Holster by Jeff on 03/05/2018
Glock - 42 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The professional craftsmanship with this holster is evident. I love wearing it.

I love it! by RockStar1286 on 03/05/2018
Ruger LC9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'd originally gotten this because I'd purchased the Shapeshift Kit (which I freaking *LOVE* too!), and I had got the LaserMax for my Ruger LC9 on a whim. I wanted an IWB holster and the awesome CSR I spoke with recommended this. I was debating sending back the Shapeshift Kit and just keeping this, but I loved both of them so much I ended up keeping both of them! #AlienGear is the only way I carry, I absolutely love the shell and how it conforms to your body. I'm a pretty curvy lady and I've never had a holster that was comfortable to the point where I almost forget I'm wearing it at times!

Its ok doubtful ill use it much by Aaron on 03/04/2018
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its an ok holster. Its a pain in the butt to get it on where you want it and a pain to get it out of your pants which is good. It seems very floppy if you undo your pants. Like i said its ok it has some flaws and it does conceal but a little more rigid would be nice.

Meh by William on 03/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With the single stitching of the padding, after about a month of wearing the holster became quit uncomfortable. After more than an hour of wear, the part of the padding from where it is stitched to the edge of the padding will flip over and rub severely on my side (4 o'clock position). A second stitching may have prevented this from occurring but currently this is an occasional use only holster for me.

Awesome by Josh M on 03/04/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best IWB holster I've ever bought. Very comfortable and has great features.

Shapeshift Molle attachment by Josh M on 03/04/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Carry Expansion Pack

As all products, the quality is on top. I like the products and wish there was more support for more weapons. I just bought the shapeshift Molle attachment. Only bad thing I have to say is that I don't like how far it sits off the mount. I think it should be redesigned to be as close to the mount as possible. Other than that I still like the shapeshift products and will buy more in the future.

The best holster I have ever owned!!! by Sauce on 03/03/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a police detective. I carry a Glock 43 everywhere I go. This is by far, the best holster I have ever owned. Most of the time I carry IWB, but this gives me the option of using the Paddle OWB when I want. Takes a few seconds to change out. Good quality materials used to make this holster. Thinking of getting the ankle holster add on for my personal Glock 43 for a backup piece.

Great holster by Gary on 03/03/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Best holster i have ever owned. Makes carrying my shield more comfortable than the bodyguard. I would like to see a SW bodyguard .380 shell in the near future to make this system work for both my ccw firearms.

Really great product! by Micheal on 03/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently bought myself and my wife a pair of XDS 3.3 .45 to carry along with the tuck cloak for both and I'll be back for future holsters. The only thing I would change is the ability to change the cant of the kydex not just the cant of the clips other than that, alien gear is the only one I'll use.

Aces by Gmctruck on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Feels totally natural. The retention is solid, the draw is flawless. I was skeptical at first. But this holster is the best I have ever used.

Great holster by Chuck on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am new to CCW and was told about this from a friend. I tried several of his holsters and found them good but nothing compares to the Shape Shiftier Holster. The product arrived within 4 days of ordering and is the best I have found. I showed it to my friend and he ended up ordering for himself after trying mine. I would recommend ordering this product. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a new holster. Great options for the system. .

Perfection by Daniel on 03/02/2018
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I can't even begin to tell you how amazing this company is, and how amazing their product is. This is my second ever purchase from alien gear, and now they are going to be my first stop in holsters from now on. First let me tell you my situation... I purchased a FNS9C. (keyword to take away in all that is COMPACT!) I'm not going to name names, and drag other companies through the mud, but I purchased 3 different holsters for my pistol ranging in price from $40.00-$60.00. They all claimed the same thing,... That their company was the perfect fit for my choice in pistol. LIES! What they did and what I learned is this. The other companies molded the full size FNS9 because (and I was told this by two separate holster makers) the trigger guard is the same. Wow! Let's not take in to account how much slimmer my choice was or shorter... No the trigger guard is the same. Then I came back to alien gear, at first I was hesitant... And for good reason... Were they going to be like every other holster maker out there? Were they a one size fits all mentality? NO, AND NO!! Got my holster a day earlier than planned and it's molded perfectly and fits my pistol like no other holster did or even could! Thank you alien gear for supporting the 2nd amendment, and thank you for caring about everyone's choice in carry options not just a one size fits all shop!

One of the best holsters I have found by Dean on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I got the Shape Shift starter kit for my LC9s. I have tried several of the setups and settled on the IWB. The kit took a few minutes to figure out but as soon as you understood on configuration you have them all. I find the IWB so comfortable I carry at all times from the point i get up to go to sleep. Its that nice. The only downside is that since I use the IWB and not one of the quick releases I cannot transfer quickly to a vehicle mount or any other mount is not simple. I could buy another shell from the LC9s to do this but then I had to buy a second holster!! So basically I paid top dollar for an IWB holster. I would recommend this.

Does not work with micro 9 Factory Night Sights by Smittyjf on 03/02/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the starter kit for my Kimber Micro 9 (Nightfall) along with the dropleg and Ankle expansion pack (And an additional shell to use the mount in my car) Unfortunately you cannot use it with the shells together because the front Night Sight is too large and will not let the gun slide all the way in. Not happy since the micro 9 comes in several different sight configurations. You would think they would state this on the order page. The appendix, Tuck and the ankle will work since you only use 1/2 the shell (which allows the gun to go in and out freely. The Paddle and OWB won't though. They should have made the shell a tad bigger to accept a night sight though. It wouldn't have altered the fit of a regular front sight even if they made the shell a hair bigger. Probably going to return the dropleg and extra Shell unless I decide to get a different shell for one of my other guns.

Not Bad by Big Mark on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Good holster for the money, I have this and a cloak-tuck 3. the latter is a better deal because it is more comfortable. I had to modify the holster for additional comfort. the metal plates for the mounting screws caused chaffing. I glued and stitched closed cell neoprene to the back side of the holster, now I like it as much as my cloak-tuck 3.

IWB 3.0 by MIchael on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This the most comfortable IWB holster I have ... EVER . I have been online and have purchased over 30 holster of every make and material. I have had custom ones made that have not been this comfortable. It has passed my 6 most intolerable pet peeves and more.i bought 1 for testing and will will be purchasing more for the rest that i carry. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Awesome job!!!!!!!!! by Thomas on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent customer service and was very satisfied with the shape shift modular holster system, very comfortable . Will purchase more shells for other guns shortly!!!!!!!!! All I Can Say Is Awesome job Alien gear team!!!!!!!

The best holster you can buy by Gncantwell on 03/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I already own a IWB 3.0 and I love it. I also own a OWB Holster very good quality. I would love to buy one of these shapeshift starter kits with a leg holster add on. I would also buy a extra shell for the outfit. You can get all of the holsters you will need in one easy kit. I would sure buy one if I didn't already own 25 different holsters.

Amazing Product by Matthew on 03/01/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I have purchased many different products for my carry options, and aliengear is by far some of the best quality products I have ever purchased. I will continue to keep aliengear in mind each time I order products for my arsenal.

Comfortable by Lance on 03/01/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It may seem a bit bulky but it is very comfortable and with all the available adjustments that are built in it is very versatile making it well worth the money. I'm buying the needed parts to make mine a OWB for range use only because the IWB isn't the easiest to put back after firing, but draw time is great...

Great holster starter kit by zachary on 02/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster is amazing. Once you get it where you want to carry, you can't even feel it. The pull is great because you can adjust the tension. Three stars on value only because if you want to expand on what you already get with this kit, you basically have to buy a full holster set. If they offered some smaller kits for starter pack owners to add on to what they already have, the value would definitely be 5 stars

love it... by jeremy on 02/28/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

after about 15 minutes of wearing the IWB I completely forgot it was there a lot better then the other ones that I have been using I ordered the starter kit and it is worth the money for the different carries I do depending on the pants for the day. installed the extra mount in my truck getting another outer shell so I can just remove the gun from the IWB and holster it in the truck for the long drives!!!!

I thought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 couldn't get any better... by Michael on 02/28/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I really thought my Cloak Tuck 3.0 was the best IWB holster I had ever used... until I tried the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB holster - smaller footprint, more comfortable, adjustable retention and the list goes on! I absolutely love it for my EDC and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the best, highest quality, innovative holster on the market!

Amazing product. Would highly recommend by SHAUN on 02/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely loving my new shape-shift holster. Going in between configurations is super easy once you have done it. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is on the fence about it, the versatility and ease-of-use is top notch.

Another Great Product! by RG on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second IWB from Alien Gear. As expected, it is very comfortable and barely prints. I am a larger dude so comfort and conceal-ability are very important to my EDC. These holsters fit the bill. A++ once again!!

Awesome Holster for XDE 9mm by Matthew on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster 5 days after purchasing just like i was told. Fit my pistol perfectly and felt extremely comfortable. I also just ordered the shapeshift starter kit for my Xd Subcompact. Love this company and the products they make . Cant wait for the shape shift shell for my XDE.

5 Stars you can not go wrong with alien gear holsters. by Hawk on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great product an awesome holster. I'm a small guy carrying this rather large 1911 around the farm. I do need to wear a belt as the weight of this firearm does pull my pants down a bit. As for this paddle holster totally awesome I will buy from Alien Gear again.

Ruger SR9E by Hector on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought the combo of IWB and OWB. The site only showed the Ruger SR9 and I own the 9E. They have minor differences but it's fits like a charm and i love how comfortable it is. The adjustable retention is awesome! Shipped quicker then I thought and no miss pieces. Great holsters! Definitely reccomending this as much as possible.

CT 3.0 what a Great Hoster by Shorty375 on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had mine about 2 months now and I really love it. I tried a lot of holsters for a Taurus revolver and didn't like none of them, where the gun is heavy, them one of my friends was telling me about his Aliengear Holster and showed it to me. I'd seen them advised but didn't think nothing about it till I seen his. But I have to say it handles the weight very well and love the way it carries my revolver. I know it's there but nothing like other sloppy holsters I'd tried. I really like the way I can adjust it to my personal preference. Only thing I wish I could buy auto shell and swap them out if I wanted to carry a different one. But the revolver and auto aren't swapable. Hopefully I can win a auto one sometime. Keep up the Great work, as you make the finest Holster on the market in my opinion ! Thank You Alien Gear !

Simply the best holster that I've ever had. by tiger782 on 02/25/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The best holster that I've ever had. I can't say enough about this. It's comfortable, conceals very well at the 4:30 body position, well made, and very durable. It makes all my other holsters obsolete. In fact, I've disposed of every one of them. The shell fits my pistol like a glove and holds it very securely. I like the option of adjusting the tension to hold the pistol as well as the ability to adjust the height of the holster on the belt. I would strongly recommend purchasing the Big Foot belt to augment the carrying of this holster.

cloak 3.0 and Shape Shift Shape holster starter kit by J F on 02/25/2018
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Purchased both holsters in the past 18 months they high quality materials and the most comfortable for all day everyday carry my favorite is the appendix.

Best by Nando on 02/25/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shapeshift holster for my full size 1911 and I got say WOW!!! It feels like I'm not carrying anything no press from the gun on your skin and the back padding is so comfortable the best holster I've ever had 100 star quality

Over all very satisfied by Jason on 02/24/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recommended watching the video, it explains the holster swaps a lot easier than trying to look at the manual. I've had mine for a week now and I'm very satisfied with comfort and utilization of the different platforms of use. The only thing I would recommend is, in the spare holster parts, is adding 2 extra of the welded nuts. But over very happy with the Alien Shape Shifter pack

1 Year later & still going strong by JOHN on 02/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I chose to wait to leave a review to see how it held up. Its been about one year and its still holding up to EDC of a heavy Glock 17. The sides of the backing has pretty much formed to my hip which doesnt bother me. The "alien skin" has no issues whatsoever & looks brand new. I had to use blue loctite to keep the screws holding the shell & belt clips from coming out (retention is strong w screws barely in), it worked. This holster will continue to carry my Glock 17. Alien Gear makes one hell of a product. I cant wait to see what the future holds for all things gun related. #PEWPEW


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6013 user reviews.