Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    GREAT, LOVE IT by john on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have IWB holsters for my lc9s and my lcr so far, my mag carrier is on its way. cant say enough about these holsters i love them, im a bigger guy and there comfortable to wear no matter what im doing. I suggest AG to all my friends. Also great customer service. Defiantly a life customer here. you cant go wrong with these holsters.

    Stop thinking and order! by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had been debating on buying this holster for almost a year and know the struggle of finding the perfect holster. This is it! I'm a big guy and the comfort is off the charts! I carry a PT92, a full size 9mm and this holster is amazing! Ordered on a Friday and had it the following Tuesday! Would have been faster but Presidents Day....lol Seriously you won't regret this holster.

    Well-built, not as concealable by TS on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just got my Cloak Mod OWB holster. I had to file down the trigger cover a bit so it wouldn't eject my mag on my P30SK (my other P30SK shell had no issues), but that wasn't terrible. The holster rides a bit higher than I'd like, and doesn't seem to adjust any lower. However, it does stay on your belt/in your waistband very well. There's no worry of someone getting it off you without a fight. I had on a hooded sweatshirt and it printed quite a bit, but nowhere near some other OWB holsters I've seen. It'd work well with heavier clothing, for sure. I haven't tried the belt slide for it, but the paddle and slide are nearly identical in depth.. Overall, it's very well-built and I plan on using it daily since it's far easier to remove when I get to work than the IWB holster.

    Very good holster by Justin on 02/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fast shipping and best holster I have owned. Perfect fit for my sccy cpx1

    Better than expected by Steve on 02/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the 3.0 based on the recommendation of a friend, after I mentioned I'd looked at a few of the more expensive models on the market. Let me say, it makes my Glock 19 disappear. Completely. I'm 6 foot, about 260 lbs, and had shied away from IWB holsters in the past. No more. I have worn it every day for the past week, and I have no complaints. It's comfortable, it stays put, and it works. If I could, I'd order one for every pistol in the gun safe. I still might. Do you make one for an AR yet? (KIDDING!!) Glad that I listened to my friend, and ordered it. No break in time, Proud to be doing business with a company that stands behind it's product. I'll be adding to my collection soon. Thanks for the great product!

    Mag in style by David on 02/20/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Magazine holders the best I've seen comfortable and adjustable, save on combo deals so far bought three holsters two belts and dual magazine holder I'm addicted.

    Best belt by David on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Best belt ever owned sized to perfection and comfort had to order one more.

    Fantastic by David on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The most comfortable holsters ever owned priced right can't beat the warranty, so pleased I ordered more.

    Absolutely awesome by Bobby on 02/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I like most have bought more holsters than I care to admit, but this one has been the best yet. I have several holsters that are similar, but do not compare in my opinion to the alien gear brand. Keep up the good work and I look forward to purchasing more from you in the future!

    New to carying hardly feel it there by bbqbob357 on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I am new to concealed carry just because I has looking for the "right" holster and boy does this fit the bill this holster is so comfortable you hardly feel it there the way that it disperses the weight is awesome. I am glad that I bought this. I will and have recommended it to friends.

    Amazing! by Cameron on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love every bit of this product! I originally bought it for my Glock 19 but after carrying for 5 months i decided to get a Glock 26 and the holster for my 19 still worked with the 26 perfectly!!! I never had to switch moldings or anything! These are the most comfortable holsters on the market and that is a fact and made in America!!! I recently gave my old holster to my father as i now carry a Beretta 92A1 but this is defiantly worth every penny!

    Great product great fit by AC on 02/20/2017
    H&K HK45 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This product is a great product with a great fit the retention on the holster is awesome. It holds the gun tight, it's not too bulky and being adjustable is a great option. I have multiple holsters and this one does not Flex when drawing the gun. I wish you made one so my Surefire could be put on this gun. If you do please email me.

    Excellent by Bill on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my IWB holster and can't say enough great things about it.. Quality,comfort are both outstanding. You won't go wrong buying one of these.

    Gun Belt by Troy on 02/19/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Absolutely Love this belt ! Freaking Awesome !

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB by Troy on 02/19/2017
    Rock Island - 1911-A1 FS  5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I didn't know it was possible to conceal my 1911, but with my 3.0 IWB its as close as possible ! Also my Taurus Pt111 is completely out of sight ! Excellent quality ! Super comfort ! The belt is the best I've ever owned, Flawless ! And in addition 3 days from order to delivery ! WoW !! Thank you very much guys and gals !

    Great holster by Matt brooks on 02/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got this holster for my shield 9mm. This holster disappears on you . i forget i have the gun on me its that comfortable

    Great price for what you get by Kam on 02/19/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Okay first off, I found out about this company just searching on google for random holsters made in the USA, when this company name popped up I clicked and liked what I saw, thought price was too god to be true. After a month of procrastinating I checked back with this company website and looked deeper into it. The warranty is amazing, the shipping....well it said 1-3 days til gets shipped out then another 3-5 business days. So I ordered on a Tuesday and it arrived on Saturday, stating in the email I received that it wouldn't be here until the following Tuesday, so yeah I'm HAPPY! When I opened the packeage, it was well protetected and came with extra parts, took, and brochures. I like the feel of the holster and how snug it is, only thing is it's kinda rough on my gun when sliding in and out, feels like it's gonna scuff my gun up, so kinda ehhhhh there. But over all I REALLY LIKE it and it hides well in my pants on my hip at the 4 o' clock position. I would definitely recommend the use softer material on the inside of the holster for the gun. So this is a purchase I'm happy I made, however not sure I will make another purchase unless they come up with softer material inside the holster for the gun. You get what you pay for, so for $43 plus shipping, this was a SCORE! Plus the amazing WARRANTY. Thank you guys and I'm proud to buy AMERICAN made products.

    I wish I could rate this higher. by Wesley on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical about ordering because of some old reviews I had seen about horrendous customer service and slow shipping times. I have to say I am completely convinced those were fake reviews. I have never had such prompt interaction with any customer service. Not only is the quality of this holster better than any I have ever seen, the company treats you as if customer service is more important than the product they sell. I have zero issues with printing, I barely notice that I have a holster on. I was so impressed with this product that I came back and purchased the owb for myself and one of each for my wife. If you are feeing even slightly hesitant about purchasing, I hope my review can change your mind. You will not regret this purchase. Even if you do, what other company offers a return policy like this one? Do yourself a favor and try them out.

    Nice Product Versatility by SMartin on 02/18/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I like the two individual mag holders and the double holder mount for the range. I can't say enough about the variety of options for wearing these whether IWB or OWB. Well worth the investment for everyday use.

    Great comfort, conceal-ability and value! by Steve on 02/18/2017
    H&K P2000 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just purchased my second Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0. so I would have a complete holster for another gun. Yes I could have just bought another shell but at these prices why not get another complete holster. I recommend this IWB holster to anyone I talk to looking for one. Also their customer service is quick and great!

    Perfect IWB holster by HG on 02/18/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered the Cloak 2.0 in 2015 and still use it daily with no defect or issues. This holster has been carried in the heat of the southern summer, and every hunting season since. The holster is still in great condition and is always comfortable to carry.

    Great belt!! by arcflashed on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt has the best support for carrying my IWB holster. There is no sagging or deforming even after using it now for months. Yet it is extremely comfortable. High quality well made belt.

    Amazing Holster by John on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    My one issue with this holster is the shipping I've order 3 holsters from alien gear in the past and they normally take a couple weeks to get to my house. This holster listed that it had a 1-3 day lead time so I expected a month. 3 days. It took 3 days from order to my house half way across the country. Amazing product. Fantastic customer service. Surprisingly fast shipping. It's rare these days to find a company that maintains price while increasing product quality and service. Well done.

    Happy Camper by Terry on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Have now had my Cloak Mod for the 30 day test drive. Sorry to disappoint you AG but you can't have it back. I have worn it every day for at least 8 hours and by far the most comfortable holster I have ever owned. I have alway been a fan of OWB holsters and have tried a few times to carry IWB because I never felt comfortable. Well guess what? I called customer service today and ordered the IWB for a test drive. I'm going to try it because I have nothing to lose because I can send it back with no questions asked. I have a feeling AG won't get this one back either. I will now have IWB & OWB with different shells for my 9mm and 40 so I will have a lot of choices to make. Seriously, I have become an AG owner/fan for life. I am extremely happy with the quality and pricing. I did a lot of research and watched a lot of video reviews before I decided on the AG product. Very pleased with my decision. Great work and the young lady in customer service was very helpful and knew the product line. Thanks AG.

    Best Holster I have owned by Luis on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This Cloak Tuck 3.0 is awesome. I would recommend it to anybody. So comfortable you forget you have it on, unless....

    Excellent product by Carlos on 02/17/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I own 3 IWB holsters and 2 OWB. ordered one double mag carrier to use on my two 380 pistols after a little adjustment it works great. Just ordered a second mag for my double stack 45 mags. Will be in in a few days with one of your carry belts. two great additions to the collection

    Great product, excellent customer service. by Carlos on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered the belt too large and called customer service they guide me to the return form. Sent it back on Tuesday and by Friday I had the replacement one been sent to me. Great product and excellent customer service. If you haven't checked out the Mag carriers go look at them, the two mag is a great price.

    super product, very happy with the fit and feel. by Old Guy on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered on a Friday night and get it the next Monday. Fitted it for my Ruger P-90 and have been using it everyday since. No problems with anything. Very comfortable and doesn't move around at all. I will be getting a shell to fit my 1911 soon as I can. Very happy with the price also.

    Great Holster!! by Cylara on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fits Perfect and great detention, You can run, climb and perform any tactical, JUST LOVE IT!!

    Excellent Quality by Kristian on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased this for my Sig Sauer SP2022. The quality of this holster is fantastic. I really like the concept of being able to interchange the shells and will be ordering some for my other pistols. It is a very well made holster. I was a little overwhelmed at the number of choices for the retention screws and spacers at first. I quickly was able to find a nice customized fit that felt comfortable for me. One thing I will say is that this is not a very concealable holster - at least for a mid to full size weapon. I would not say that it holds the pistol very tight to your body like some other holsters. However, as far as an excellent quality OWB for range or concealed carry with an outer garment, this is hard to beat. One nice touch is the 2A script embossed on the interior. Great Holster!

    Fantastic by Matt on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great product, great price and fast shipping. I will never buy another holster brand again.

    Love it! by Mike on 02/16/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    I love this product! I installed one on the underside of my desk drawer at home. If someone enters my basement office, unannounced, they are in for a surprise! And the other is in my Jeep. It is a solid system. And a great price! I need to order more, so I can put one in my lake cabin.

    Outstanding Deal! by Mike on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the 2 holster deal, because it was such a savings. I could not be happier with my purchase. I chose 2 IWB Tuck 3.0. One for my Sig P 250 Subcompact, and one for my Taurus Judge Public Defender 2" Poly. Both conceal very easily, and are very comfortable. You cannot go wrong with this deal, folks!!

    Great by Kenneth on 02/16/2017
    Taurus PT845 Full Size Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The best holster I bought in a long time, fits perfectly

    Awesome by JB on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received the cloak 3.0 for my XD 40 and I've gotta say, even though it's only day one, this thing is comfortable! I love that these are model specific to your firearm and it's not just a sleeve to stuff your gun in. I also received the iwb holster for my .38 but I haven't tried it. If that holster is anything like this one, it'll be great as well. Thank you for offering an awesome product and for being here in America!

    wouldn't buy another holster by thedizzle27t on 02/16/2017
    Sig P320 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    been using the holster for a few months now with a full size sig sauer p320 .40, i wear it 7 days a week and i'm to the point where i barely know it's there it wears so well, i opted for the extras and a belt but found myself only changing out the green spacers on the holster for a looser fit for my gun, i will most definitely be purchasing others for different handguns in the future, i'm pretty picky when it comes to holsters and the fit and placement when wearing it and i know my choice was right for me. give it a try if your skeptical i know i was at first, but i feel you can not go wrong with this holster, hands down my favorite as of now.

    Great price by Nguyen on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great price for two type of holsters for three different gun. Spent less than half if I bought individual holsters for each. To make it even better, the shell for any other gun is less than 15 bucks.

    Very comfortable!!! by Mike on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Could not find a comfortable IWB holster. I'm small framed and the 3.0 is perfect for My Sig 1911 Ultra 3.3". Placed an order for another for a different gun. Aliengear rocks. Customer service is great.

    My new every day belt by Bryan on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The suggested size was right on! Fit and feel are great, excellent quality throughout. I opted for the flat black hardware and it looks like it will last forever. I have looked for a long time for a simple looking, well made, gun belt without having to compromise my tastes and this is it. Lastly and most importantly, it holds my cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster and CCW right where it needs to be with comfort.

    Excellent by Robert on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Most excellent. It makes a great difference. My first reaction was "it looks too long" but after mounting the IWB holster and the Double Cloak Mag Carrier fits perfectly. Both my HK45 and HK-VP9 feel great on it!

    Very comfortable, but not as concealable nor stable as some by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    While I have no concerns of it coming loose or anything like that, it moves around nearly as much as a generic single-clip IWB model I previously used. I wish the back of the paddle was padded, perhaps with neoprene. I wouldn't even mind it being a bit wider to sit on more of the hip. While I don't think anyone thinks an OWB holster will ever be as concealable as an IWB, several other brands I have tried do hold the sidearm close enough to your body to be completely concealable, Some were comfortable, some not. Thankfully our state voted to allow open carry and though I don't do that, it is nice to not have to worry about "printing" or accidental open carry. If this hadn't happened, I would either return this OWB, or it would be relegated to hunting-only roles. I would like to note that this one is very comfortable and doesn't dig in to your side. This might be a direct relation to the fact that it doesn't hold it tight like some of those I was just referring to or it may just be a nice shape. For $50 for an American made product it is hard to go wrong. There are better ones out there for sure, but they cost a premium.

    Very solid but order bigger than you need. by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Many of the reviews discuss sizing issues. When I was trying to decide what to get after measuring several different ways, I determined that IWB would take a different belt than OWB would. However, that turned out to not be the case. One thing you will see in the picture but it doesn't mention is that buckle that is in the picture. It is almost an inch shorter than ALL of my other belts which threw my measurements off. I ended up keeping the 2nd belt since I am about the heaviest I have ever been and don't expect to stay that size. When you package them with holsters these belts are a great value. This is now my go-to belt even when I am not carrying. Due to the rigidity, it actually doesn't have to be as tight (when not carrying) as regular belt. If not for the occasional dress outfit, I would probably throw my other belts away. These belts are both wide and thick which is what you want when carrying, but won't fit through all outfits. If you wear jeans or khaki's and are going to carry don't think twice, order it with your holster!

    Exceeded My Expectations by a Country Mile by ernestfellow on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I read the reviews, looked at the alternatives and decided to buy two IWB 3.0 for my primary concealed carries. The molds are excellent and the adjustable draw tension is well designed. The overall quality of construction is excellent. This is the most comfortable IWB I have ever used. Finally, Alien Gear Holsters' buying process and customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. Other companies in this market should take note because these guys have raised the bar.

    Very nice but bulky and can't orientate when used together by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    As some others have said, these are bulky. I just couldn't find any way that was comfortable in IWB setup. It is just too narrow of a pressure point. OWB, the pair print real bad with double-stack magazines. I have since put away the parts to use them together because I currently don't open carry, I just don't see myself using them except perhaps while hunting. The mag carriers themselves though thick, are well designed and when used individually can be oriented in any way. So, after hours of trial and error, I finally found a way that is perfect for me. I wear it parallel to my belt in the front just about straight above the right pocket and I clip it to where the clip is against the belt loop. In this manner, it doesn't move at all when I retrieve a magazine and my belly has just enough sticking out that it perfectly hides it. I can still very easily tie my shoes, bend, sit, work, etc. It does make it hard to access that pocket though I normally carry a wallet holster in there when I am not carrying my bigger gun so I am not used to using the pocket anyway. For those with some extra pounds, try that position. It is actually very quick to draw from for a reload. I initially was looking at single mag carriers and then after comparing the costs and such, I decided to get double carrier. Though after the fact, re-reading the page it does NOT say it can be put in any orientation like singles can, I somehow thought it would do that and it won't. But, that's on me...

    Great value, good quality, but a few caveats to be aware of by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holsters, good quality, great price... When ordering an IWB, be aware that if you get one for a shorter gun, the website will size the backer automatically to that gun with no questions about other possible guns you may be interested in getting additional shells for. If you later order one for a full size gun, it will stick past the end of the backer and won't be comfortable. It is hard to describe what I mean, easiest way is to go through the steps like you are buying only an additional shell and it will show you the suggested backer sizes (Micro, Sub Compact, Compact, and Full Size). It is there that you can see that the end of longer shells later may not be covered by smaller backers. I personally think this should be a pull-down option to choose whichever size backer you think you may want (but still show you the default option in case you don't know). The screws for each set of retention spacers seem too short. I would have just used the screws from the next size up. But, since I ended up using the biggest set for my thick-slide Glock 10mm's and it took quite a bit of pressure to compress it enough just to get the screw started. The instructions say to make sure it catches 2 full turns of the screw. When putting that much pressure on it, that makes it hard to tell but it couldn't be much more than that. We'll see as time goes on if that will cause an issue. Perhaps a larger set could be offered, or included with shells for thick guns like mine. It could be tightened up more, but the retention is just where I want it. The holsters say they can be adjusted for cant and ride height. It is only true independently of each other. I wanted the lowest ride in a vertical cant for the IWB. I ended up only able to choose vertical because I was using the lowest on one side and highest on the other therefore not able to adjust the height without giving up the cant adjustment. Lastly, these holsters are quite comfortable, but going from just a generic single clip holster to this IWB with the double clips, it added probably an additional inch to my pants/belt size which I only barely had.

    Unmatched comfort by Grady on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was looking for a more comfortable holster than previous black-something-or-other's for my xdsc. I can't believe after a few hrs I remember it's there but not because of discomfort. I'll buy more.

    Pleasantly surprised by Stephen on 02/14/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a great holster for concealed carry of my Springfield mod 2 in 45 acp. I wasn't very familiar with aliengear and took a gamble on them and it really paid off. I ordered my holster on a Friday and had it in my hands on the following Monday. Great ease of finding my necessary holster and getting it in my hands quickly. I give the company and website 5 stars. As far as the holster goes it's very comfortable and fits my gun perfectly. I definitely recommend aliengear.

    Lead time only 3 days by Tim on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered the cloak tuck IWB holster on Thursday evening and it was st my door on Monday. Great people to deal with and the product is very comfortable. This is my first IWB holster and I'm still a little awkward drawing and reholstering my Kahr CW 40 at the 4-4:30 position. So I need to practice this more for sure. I can walk and sit with this rig no problem because of the comfort. If you are thinking about purchasing one, you can't go wrong with the price

    Great Customer Service by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Attachment

    I purchased the OWB Holser for my pistol along with the mount so that i could mount it in my vehicle. Due to the depth of the mounting place the paddle was to long and had to be modified to use in the mounting location. The great customer service personnel sent me a replacement paddle so that i could modify one for car mounting and still one that was not modified for use outside of the vehicle.

    Comfortable Side Carry by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Alien Gear Holster is better quality and more comfortable than the factory holster that came with my Sig P938 with Viridian Laser. It also works to activate the laser when it is taken out of the holster or turn off the laser when it is put back into the holster.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.