Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Fantastic product by paul on 10/10/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I am really impressed with the design, product quality and Alien Gear's guarantee/warranty. You can't beat what they offer for the price and flexibility of swapping out holster shells. Their two holster deals can't be beat. I have used several holsters over the years but have yet to find the quality/value offered by Alien Gear Holsters. I am the type to do extensive online research before "pulling the trigger" but I can tell you I am very happy with my choice to go with Alien Gear Holsters. Their customer support is stellar as well so there's no good reason not to give them your business.

    Outstanding by Larry on 10/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First I would like to say this company has THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE of anybody Their product is outstanding I got the holster adjusted it a couple of times to get it dialed in retention ride height etc haven't had any problems with it was so impressed with how it felt wasn't bulky weight distribution is perfect I can't say enough good things will definitely do business with this company and recommend to everyone I see thanks again alien your service and product is above and beyond expectations

    Awesome Holster by TG2393 on 10/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm fairly new to concealed carry, but not to carrying altogether. With that said, I was trying to not stray too far from the companies I use for my duty carry. But all the holsters I purchased failed in one place or another. Came across alien gear and researched for months whether or not to purchase one. Finally took the leap and bought the 2 holster combo. Took a little longer than expected for delivery. Once I got my holsters, one of them were wrong. I called and the customer service lady quickly corrected the problem by sending me the correct shell for my xd subcompact free of charge (awesome!). I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 for a couple of weeks now and it is flawless. The clips hold really well on all style of belts and pants. The soft backing feels smooth against the skin and doesn't rub on either skin or shirt contact. The option to change the retention with simple bushings is a great idea. Other holsters I've had only had 2 options for ride height and cant, alien gear has 3 ride heights and 6 different cant options. And the draw is smooth as can be, no snag and a really good cut to get a good high grip on the firearm. Can't wait to try out my belt slide for my winter carry under a jacket.

    Everything you'd want in a gun belt by Mike R on 10/09/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The AG gun belt works just as well as their famed holster does. Pros: Thick, good quality leather and workmanship, reliable & secure, good price, easy exchange process, 7-day test drive, 1 year warranty Cons: Sizing This belt fits amazingly, looks amazing, and is going to last a long time. It is very sturdy and takes the weight of the gun with ease. I use C-clips (rely on the belt and the pants) and I find this balance to work really well. I started out using their most recommended method for getting your belt size, by using a belt you already wear, getting comfy in it, etc, and adding an inch to the measurement. I came out to 4 sizes up, which is what was recommended by default based on jeans size and I was skeptical, but went with it. I couldn't even get the snaps to the first hole, and I'm not a big guy. I called customer service and did an exchange, which was painless and she was very friendly. I got my new belt before the end of the following week. It is brand-new as well, so no used belt in return (woo!). We went with 10 sizes higher than my pants size (I am the same size in pants for every brand I know of). Skeptical again, but it fits on the last hole now. This leaves you a lot of wiggle room in your sizing, but if you have doubts, order up sized carrying IWB. Regardless, Alien Gear was awesome and I commend them on all of their products I have!

    Everything you'd want in an IWB holster by Mike R on 10/09/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Short and sweet: this holster is awesome. Everything they advertise works just like it shows. Pros: Adjustable, comfortable, concealable, no break-in, good quality product, shell trades for life in case you get a new gun Cons: None at this time Right out of the box, you can tell this quality holster is made with care, and I got it quickly too. You can get more expensive holsters and get less out of them, this one is made well and will last a long time.. I am a smaller guy, so concealability is a big deal for me. I don't want a potential attacker to know I am armed and make me a target.. Using C-clips, and this holster, I am able to accomplish this goal. This holster is also very customizable, which allows for really deep concealability, even in just a t-shirt and jeans! My draw is smooth and secure.. I wore this holster and their belt for the first time and within an hour of walking around with them, I almost forgot it was there. The neoprene stays as cool as you can get, and the holster stays secure to your body. This is a testament to the "no break-in time" that your usual leather holster will have. I will be getting my next holster from Alien Gear! (if I ever need one!)

    Believe the hype! by DomSim on 09/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I don't normally review products, but have been so impressed with this holster I had to. I just started carrying my first pistol after recently getting my CCW and decided IWB was for me. I ended up picking up a Blackhawk! IWB pancake holster very similar to the Cloak Tuck holsters. The brand had a pretty good reputation and that influenced my choice. The holster was very uncomfortable. Pinched, was scratchy, hot and just uncomfortable all over. I stuck it out for a month hoping the cheap leather would break in before I had had enough and started looking elsewhere. I was recommended Alien Gear from a customer of my shop. Found these holsters to be cheaper than the horrible Blackhawk I had before and seemed to be a lot of hype and buzz wordiness to them. For the price, I thought I'd give it a shot. What I can say is, the hype is real. This holster is amazing. Super comfortable right out of the package! Fits my LC9s perfectly, has better retention, breaths and stays cool and never bites. I'm not a little guy so I wasn't hopefully of every being completely comfortable while carrying but was willing to endure to protect myself. With this holster, you can very easily forget you're carrying because it is so comfortable. Can not recommend them enough. If you are on the fence, don't be. You won't be sorry. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Great Holsters=Happy Customers by Gary on 09/22/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the 2 holster combo of Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWBs in Jan. 2016 after much research and viewing a friend's 3.0 for a Glock 43. My son and I both have Springfield XDS 45's that at the time had Viridian Reactor R5 Green Lasers and these holsters worked beautifully with that setup. For 6 months I could not have been happier with the handguns, holsters or lasers. Unfortunately the lasers began moving on the trigger guard where they mount and were sent to Viridian under warranty. Viridian graciously replaced them with C5 Green Lasers. I discovered that ALIENGEAR does not make a shell for the XDS 45 3.3" with the Viridian C5 Laser or C5L Laser/Light. My son and I both hope that the "Little Green Guys" engineer a XDS/C5 shell so we can get back to using the holsters we like so much.

    Great service and products by Sal on 09/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have used alien gear holsters for some time now and absolutely love them! In fact the last holster I ordered was a cloak tuck 3.0 for my brother as a bday gift. I accidentally ordered the wrong gun model. When the holster came in the mail I was excited about the quality but quickly realized I screwed up. I went on line and printed the return form, and sent back the original holster. I called alien gear and spoke to a woman Amanda I believe, I explained the situation that it was for a bday gift and gave her the tracking number of holster I sent back and with out hesitation offered to get me the correct one out that day!! Now that is service! She saved me roughly a week of wait time and it looks like my brothers holster will be here in time for his party!!! Thank you so much you have a customer for life!!!!

    the only IWB ill ever wear by Jack` on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    this is by far the best IWB on the market today. the durability, comfort and versatility of this holster makes it second to none. i find myself reaching for my cloak tuck 3.0 every time i carry my firearm. ive been through thousands of dollars in holster to find one comfortably enough to wear for hours and hours on end. as i drive truck state to state. i finally found the only product i will ever buy again. Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0

    Alien Gear..."Don't leave home without it!!" by okhorseguy on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased two Cloak Tuck 3 IWB holsters, an extra clam shell (so I can carry more than one handgun by switching shells on one holster occasionally), and I decided to try the leather loops as well. Everything arrived right on time, in perfect condition and I was impressed from the moment I opened the package. These reviews don't lie folks, these things are comfortable even with a larger sub-compact. I can sit all day with holster and gun in place at 4/5 o'clock behind me and I (mostly) don't even notice it. Can even drive my truck for extended periods and not really be bothered by it. (bear in mind, I am NOT a small framed fellow!). So even for a larger framed person, it's still comfortable. The other shell easily swaps out in a minute's time. Simply use the included allen wrench and remove four screws, pop the shell off, replace with the other one and put the screws back in..then adjust the retention and off you go! I also like the leather loops, though the included plastic ones work equally well and might actually be a tad easier to work with when putting on and taking off. I called this morning and purchased a black belt with black buckle and am now eagerly awaiting it's arrival. You *will* want one (belt) if you are like me and only have either western style leather belts or dress belts. In my experience, those *will* flex, bend, stretch and partially rotate forward and back with the weight of your handgun and cause at least the handle of your protection to print, and usually just when you don't want it to. The stiffer gun belt should be the last thing a person would need to carry in confidence that their pants aren't falling down with the weight of the gun, that things aren't printing, and in general, staying where they are supposed to! A last note, when I called in this morning to order the belt over the phone instead of via their website, I found the person on their end to be more than friendly, eager to help me, and walked away feeling good about my experience with them. Good stuff...coming from good folks...I will for sure keep coming back for more!

    Great Holster by CARL on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After a slow start due to some missing part to convert from the paddle to the rigid belt slide. Thanks for the great customer service getting me the parts that i needed. I wear my holster 10 to 12 hours a day at 3 o'clock, with my Springfield Mod.2 sub-compact 45 acp. I have no issue at all concealing my weapon. Will be ordering another holster very soon.

    Excellant holsters! by Jon on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the two holster combo for my CZ P-01., the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and the Cloak Tuck MOD. The service was outstanding, received the order in less than a week and it had everything in that was supposed to be there. I have used both holsters and I'm really happy with them. I use the Cloak tuc MOD mostly and it keeps my sidearm secure and accessible. So does the 3.0. Very happy with the quality and fit.

    pretty neat by fast eddie on 09/21/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I bought this for my car and home. I bought two of them one for 10.00 and the other for 14.00 I wish i could of got both for the lower price O-well. I should of bought a third one to tell the truth. These are slick I have one in my car and one in my bedroom. They come with every mounting hardware you would ever need (no double sided tape that would be awesome). easy to mount they come with a pattern a drill bit ect. Over all a very well thought out design. The only thing is i wish I had bought another one . :)

    good product by fast eddie on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I like the product it is very comfortable. I bought the tuck 3.0 for a glock 30 gen four. If you have a gen 4 Glock 30 make sure you buy the 30SF shell. At first the customer service was not that great to tell you the truth. After a few days of back and forth. I finally was able to find the answers I was looking for, I also purchased a cloak mod holster with two of the docking systems for my Glock 23. It is a pretty slick system. The holster is comfortable enough. I fell asleep with it on at the 430 position.. No imprint with the glock 30. I purchased a LCP shell for 9.98 which is a good buy. Over all I would buy again. Make sure you do your research before ordering the shell for the holster. The service people don't really have a ton of knowledge in this specific area witch I found very frustrating. The quality of the product is good . Shipping was very fast ordered on Friday @ 1400 and received it at the post office at Monday morning. I have to trust my life to my equipment I believe this product will do the job.

    good product by fast eddie on 09/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I like the product it is very comfortable. I bought the tuck 3.0 for a glock 30 gen four. If you have a gen 4 Glock 30 make sure you buy the 30SF shell. At first the customer service was not that great to tell you the truth. After a few days of back and forth. I finally was able to find the answers I was looking for, I also purchased a cloak mod holster with two of the docking systems for my Glock 23. It is a pretty slick system. The holster is comfortable enough. I fell asleep with it on at the 430 position.. No imprint with the glock 30. I purchased a LCP shell for 9.98 which is a good buy. Over all I would buy again. Make sure you do your research before ordering the shell for the holster. The service people don't really have a ton of knowledge in this specific area witch I found very frustrating. The quality of the product is good . Shipping was very fast ordered on Friday @ 1400 and received it at the post office at Monday morning. I have to trust my life to my equipment I believe this product will do the job.

    Best holster ever! by Tom on 09/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I don't write reviews often, but the CLOAK TUCK 3.0 is an awesome holster. I am former law enforcement and have a tub full of holsters I have purchased over the years, always looking for that perfect fit. I can now stop looking. I have used this holster (and the Alien Gear belt) for 5 months now to carry a Glock 21. I can carry concealed for 8 hours without discomfort, My wife is aways surprised to find out I'm carrying because it hides so well. I highly recommend this holster and belt combo.

    Awesome Conceal Carry by T.GUnn on 09/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a novice gun owner and searched for a holster outside of the ones offered in the traditional gun shops. A friend recommended Alien Gear, and so far I am very please with the comfort of the holster. Just purchased another one for my new Glock 23!

    Excellent EDC Concealment! by Campus Carrier on 09/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I researched holsters heavily prior to deciding on a purchase, and believe it or not it was the product demonstration video by Alien Gear that convinced me in the end! I have carried this holster every single day for the past three months at a 15 degree FBI cant with my 9mm Walther PPQ, wearing it about nine to twelve hours a day. Upon receiving the holster I was immediately impressed by the product literature. It included fitting and adjustment instructions, a how-to instructional pamphlet, and tips for concealment, in addition to a spare parts bag. Fitting it for the first time was a little difficult, but I blame that my unfamiliarity with that holster style. I was also impressed with the retention. It was form-fitted to my specific gun with completely adjustable retention, which allows me to carry with confidence that I won't have a wardrobe malfunction. It is extremely comfortable to wear for long periods. Paired with a good gunbelt (I use a Blackhawk Instructor 1 1/2") and positioned properly, you won't even know it's there. The widely spaced double clips distribute the weight well, even with a medium-frame doublestack handgun like my PPQ. My favorite feature about the holster is how well it conceals. I've walked past friends who are security and police officers (not on the job, of course) while concealing and even made an effort to make my handgun print, and none of them noticed until I told them. The tuckable clips are really nice, too, making it easy to wear an undershirt tucked around the handgun and have it remain concealed. It comes with me when I bend at the waist as well, minimizing the flagpoling of the magazine plate that comes with that maneuver. Overall an excellent holster. It's well built, tough, provides good retention, is comfortable, and hides like nothing I've ever seen before. I recommend Alien Gear to all of my friends looking for good quality carry holsters, and if I ever decide to replace or augment my current carry gun, it'll ride in an Alien Gear!

    Best holster ever by George on 09/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    OK I got my holster a lot faster than I was expecting.3 day from the time I placed the order until I had it in my hands. I ordered the IWB for my Springfield XDS 3.3. I wanted to wait a couple days until I wrote a review. Now that I have worn the holster, this has to be the best holster I have ever worn I've been in law-enforcement for over 20 years and have worn many different kinds of holsters. I bought the inside the waistband holster usually when I wear one of these kind of holsters I have to wear two shirts one tucked in so the holster and gun do not rub on my skin and the other shirt to cover the holster. With the alien holster 3.0 I do not have to wear a tucked in shirt due to the neoprene that does not scratch my skin or leave me sweaty. another great part is the retention I can loosen it or I can make it tighter even when I have loosened it for a faster draw it the gun still stays in place. Finally conceal ability nobody can tell that you are wearing this holster that's the best part of it my wife has even said why are you not carrying your gun then I showed her the holster I lift up my shirt and she sees that I have it on me. I will be buying more of these holsters for my other guns. Another great thing is that it is made in the US. I will be buying the bundle pack and the rack to put in my car. GREAT PRODUCT

    Good quality OWB holster, fast customer service by Scott S on 09/06/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I ordered the cloak mod OWB holster last Thursday and it arrived today. Super fast delivery as has been the case with all three of my Alien Gear products. Upon receiving my holster, I immediately installed the belt slide in the forward cant position. I did not care for the extra bulk that the paddle gave the holster, so the slide was the best option for ne. The conversion process required completely disassembling the holster, but took only a few minutes to accomplish. I then adjusted the fit of the cloak mod to my Walther PPS M2. I was impressed how well this holster retains the pistol and still allows for an easy draw. Alien Gear definitely got that right! I should also say that I attached this holster to their gun belt which offers great support. I believe the cloak mod will be a very comfortable piece to wear for concealed carry or range use. I can only find one fault with this item and it is a minor one. As mentioned in an earlier review, this holster does protrude farther from my side than I would like. Even in the forward cant position, the pistol is a challenge to conceal under regular clothing. I am quite confident, however, it would be fine worn under a large sweatshirt or jacket.

    A southpaws dream! by BigPhil785 on 09/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I must say, this is exactly the holster I have been looking for and so much more. The fit and finish are top notch as always. And shipping was extremely fast. Anyone looking for an OWB holster, I encourage you to take a look at this one, or at least test drive it and decide. Great work as always AlienGear!

    one of the best holsters I have found by Taz on 09/04/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    A co-worker(actually one of my bosses) had order a holster. I had heard of Alien Gear but didn't know a person with one. We talked and when his came in I asked how he liked it. He loved it and a week later changed his carry weapon. I joked about he wasted his money for him to tell me about the Shell for Life program. In something like three days he got the new shell and shot a video showing him swapping it out. A) it was not hard and B) this is a wonderful idea for someone who trades guns as trends change or someone like me who has many different guns. I ended up ordering three holster. Two Clock 3.0 OWB and one IWB 3.0 for the Springfield XDs. THe second OWB was a Father's Day gift for my stepfather since he prefers the OWBs. He loves it more than the stock Springfield one I had gotten with my original XDs. One thing I like is the holster is already broke in. My gun slipped in and out without a fight but when held upside down it was secure. If you are looking for a good holster without breaking the bank. THIS IS A EXCELLENT CHOICE!. I must say the only things I would like to see is a low profile one that is kinda set with a slight forward cant to lower bulk and the other is a magazine holster. I know the later will be very hard with all the differences in magazines but one can hope. Keep up the good work Alien Gear

    Super durability by Dano on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Recently , South Louisiana experienced rainfall of historical proportions . Up to 30 inches in less than a week . My home had over four feet of water inside and my Cloak Tuck 3.0 was submerged for two days before I was able to recover it . A quick wash in the kitchen sink and it was good to go . No damage at all . Great product !

    Comfort for everyday wear by Mark on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I Carry every day and find these holsters very comfortable and would rate the quality of concealment at 5 stars. I started a couple of years ago with the 2.0, the 3.0 I am sure will be a little more durable. I also like the fact that there is only one back plate on the adjustment holes. On the 2.0 there was one on each hole per mantle minted to the holster and one of them started to rip out. So I like this design a little better.

    COMFORT, COMFORT, COMFORT by Tim on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very Impressed with this holster and the quickness of the arrival after purchasing. I already own several other holster from other companies. This holster blows them away for first comfort, ride and reholstering ! Appears that it is top notch construction, MADE IN AMERICA !. Congratulation on a very well built, lightweight and did I mention COMFORTABLE. WELL DONE !

    Good quality holster by Dan G on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I got this holster with the IWB 3.0 in the buy 2 holsters deal, I ended up also getting the OWB Mod holster. I carry left handed so this holster is a little harder to get on and off quickly that's the reason I also got the Mod so I don't have to undo my belt to put on and remove the holster. This is a nice set up and keeps the gun close to the body but you have to undo your belt to put it on or off. I would wear this one more if it could be worn on the right side as a cross draw, maybe that's something that will come out in the future for left handed shooters. Very pleased with all 3 of my holsters, all are of very good quality and all arrived within 3 days of ordering.

    Quality OWB holster by Dan G on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I got this holster for an easy on and off holster, it's easy to slip over the belt and stays in place. Love the fact all you have to do is change the shells to carry a different pistol. Highly recommend getting a good quality gun belt, it does make a big difference in how the holsters fit and the ease of drawing and holstering your weapon. The only drawback I find is the overall thickness oh the holster does cause it to stick out from your side a bit, but other then that very pleased with the product.

    Comfortable IWB holster by Dan G on 09/03/2016
    Ruger LC9 - LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Wore this holster for over 8 hours first time out 7 hours sitting in a car, very comfortable hardly noticed I had it on, does a very good job concealing my ruger lc9 laser max. I got the large holster base with shells for the lc9 and the ruger p90 so I can swap shells and carry which ever gun I want. I also got the other 2 OWB holsters and love the fact that the shells fit all 3 holsters and if I get a different pistol to carry I only need to get the shell for that pistol. Overall very pleased with fit, function and quality of the products.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster with Springfield Armory Xds 9mm and Crimson Trace laser. by JimmyD on 09/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster after almost 2 months of research. I heard all of the horror stories from other folks about their drawer/box/closet/saucer full of holsters they wore one time and tossed in the drawer/box/closet/saucer, that I was determined not to be one of those peeps. To complicate matters, I am 6' tall and 270lbs. Mostly muscle....NOT! I knew I had a challenge in front of me. First I thought I would try a belly band....NOT! Never ever do that if your a fat guy! I thought I would never get that thing off. Anyway, no drawer/box for me, I sent that sucker back to Amazon, money back, no prob Bob! I said well I'm pulling the trigger on the AGCT3.0IWB. So I ordered Thursday evening about 5pm EST. AG shipped it USPS on Friday. At this point I was hoping Aliens would intercept the shipment because the way OUR mail moves here is... leaves Roanoke, VA, goes to Greensboro, NC then back to the person in Roanoke you sent it to... 3 days later. So, I sat down to wait for a possible Christmas delivery! I got home from work on Monday, (yes 3 days later) and it was in my mailbox. Holy Smoke! I unboxed that thing so fast, James T Kirk would have been impressed. I played with some adjustments to retention, put it on and was immediately happy with the look, the comfort, and the ride. I also ordered the belt loops to go with the holster. I used the plastic clips all week to make sure of where I wanted the holster to sit as I was under no allusion that this would be perfect from the get go. It took one day to figure that for me 4:00 or so was the sweet spot. So I wore it all week with my Springfield Armory XDs 9mm with Crimson Trace laser. This morning, Friday, I put the belt loops on it to try it out as I thought it would have better retention. Well maybe but I had a problem with the belt loop fasteners digging into my side. It was very irritating. So when I got home, I put the plastic clips back on and emailed AG with my concerns around 6pm EST. At 9pm EST I received a call from Hunter at AG on voicemail. Hunter said he was looking over my email and asked me to call him back. I did but Hunter was tied up, probably by some little greenie in leotards, so Liz took my call. You would never think that Aliens would be so professional.. Liz did not hesitate to ask me if she could send me some c-clips to try out. I said sure and asked her how she would like me to return the belt loops. Liz said no need. Try out the c-clips and see if you like them and if not send the belt loops back and AG would refund me the cost as it was part of my intergalactic forever warranty thingy. Well I was stunned to say the least and even more so when I went to the AG site to write this review and saw that Liz had already input the order for my brand new c-clips. I'm going to buy more stuff from these peeps! All alien kidding aside, I am really impressed with these folks at Alien Gear and will be a repeat customer. Smart Move Yall! Many Thanks, Jim

    Awesome to convert other holsters by 901-Memphis on 09/02/2016
    Mod Pack Plus

    I used this mod pack plus and i ordered the plastic clips here as well to convert my galco king tuk into a much better holster. The metal clips that come with the king tuk are okay as long as you don't bend them then they never go back into place again. After i bent one it would come unclipped when practicing my draw. Also with the spacer added to the clip i no longer have issues with retention being too tight. Before i was having issues drawing and pulling the holster out some with draw. These also look like they are going to stay under the belt better, with the galco metal clips i always had to check throughout the day and push them back onto my belt. Another added bonus is no metal on metal noise if your clips get stuck on something and pop.

    Best bang for your buck by KCShuffle on 09/02/2016
    Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased the Cloak Tuck 3 for my Taurus 709 and I must say it's the most comfortable and durable holster I've ever owned. I wear it between 3 and 4 o'clock on my right hip and it's easy to forget I even have it on. The order process and shipment was fast and reliable as well! It only took 3 days to reach my house! I will be purchasing more products from AlienGear in the future and also recommending it to friends and family.

    They are great by Schub on 09/02/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Only holster i would but

    Two holster combo by Steve on 09/01/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered both holsters for the s&w shield 9mm pistol and am very pleased with the quality and the very fast service. A couple of months after receiving these holsters I bought a laser sight for my pistol and was able to trade the two shells I had for two that worked with the sight. That transaction was also very quick and the shells worked great! Thank you Alien gear.

    Worn out quick! by Thornton on 09/01/2016
    Standard Clips

    These clips are terrible! Only had them for a few months and they're already stretched out. My IWB holster keeps falling out with my gun in the holster! Not happy at all with this product and do not recommend to anyone who carries everyday.

    Fantastic! by Chris on 09/01/2016
    Finished Shell for Revolvers

    I just received a cloak tuck 3.0 for my LCR and the shell fits like a glove. This review by this "none" just maintains my loss of faith in mankind. Call and voice your opinion instead of reviewing a product negatively. Some people's kids...I swear.

    Thank you for no belt clip stamping by Royman on 09/01/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Thank you for not stamping identification marks on the belt clips like some other companies do since this is just one more way to help conceal the identity of what's on my belt, otherwise I may as well wear a t-shirt that says I have a gun.

    Cloak tuck 3.0 by Dan on 09/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got my holster today, which is a day earlier than is was suppose to be so AG has an awesome fast shipping process, and this holster is an awesome holster feels real comfortable barely knew it was there, I definitely had my doubts cause I'm not a small guy and carrion a sd40ve so not a small gun either but concealed very well and didn't pull on my pants, so all in all AGH has it done will definitely get more of my holster needs here and refer to family and friends

    wont stay put by Shane on 09/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So far this thing has worked its way out of my pants 4 times after prolonged wear. Once in a mall luckily I caught it with my elbow before the gun and holster hit the floor.! I use an instructors style belt the same as I use with my Crossbreed and Old faithful holsters. I am not over weight and wear it with jeans or shorts and always with a belt. I would never buy this product again. I contacted the company a couple months back and was told I Am wearing it wrong. I carry over my strong back pocket. I have never had problems with either of the above named brands. Tough to strap this on when it falls out. I use this holster with my smallest firearm. I will be shopping elsewhere for a different holster for this gun.

    Fantastic Customer Service by Kraynky on 08/31/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I discovered Alien Gear holsters when a gun trade i made included one of their holsters. I tried it out for a few days and loved the comfort and concealability it provided. A few months later I decided the particular handgun was nof gor me, but I loved the holster. After finding out about the "free shell trade" option, I mailed in the shell I had fof Ruger SR9 and requested a new shell for a S&W Shield. Even though I wasn'tthe original owner, Alien Gear swapped shells for me in about a week's time! Perfect fit both times. I'm now ordering a shell for another handgun to use on the original leather. Great company, and I recommend them every time I am asked about my carry method. Nearly 25 years of EDC, and Alien Gear is my holster maker from here on out.

    Great Customer Service!! by Shawn on 08/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a I.T.W Holster for my Glock 45 30. Which enjoy very much. So I decided to purchase a O.T.W holster for my M&P 9mm. ( now I can just swap the plastics from on holster to the other which I thought was really convenient) For some unfortunate reason I received a M&P Shield plastic instead of the M&P full size. I let customer service know what had happened and they sent me a new plastic immediately. No questions asked. Very happy with there attitude and how they dealt with my small problem. And love the holsters!! .

    Simply the best by barryh38603 on 08/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've tried several holsters and the cloak tuck 3.0 is simply more comfortable and secure than the rest.

    Outstanding quality by Eric on 08/31/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 and the cloak slide for the past 8 months. Both work great. I did have to modify the cloak slide just a bit to get a good grip on the handgun. Wasn't a big problem though. Can't beat the price for the double holster deal.

    Best IWB holster available! by Christopher on 08/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was worried about this style IWB holster because I'm a little bigger around the waist, but this holster is the best I own. I wear it daily while off duty and I forget its there. It fits flush and perfect inside the waistband, even with the shirt tucked in. I highly recommend this holster to any plus sized people out there who are worried about the comfort!

    Most comfortable, affordable and Best warranty in a Holster I have come accross by Michael on 08/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My title summary say's it all. Best value for the most comfortable concealed holster I have ever used. Also, the absolute best warranty I have come across. When you can loose your holster and they replace it that is one hell of a deal. Even better when you can upgrade for a small price. I am ordering another IWB and OWB for my wife this week.

    Great value, great product, very pleased by Sal on 08/30/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Received my 2 holster combo, both needed little or no break in time. Fit was perfect, material and clips are heavy duty, comfortable, and efficient. Very pleased that they are made in USA. Value for the money is excellent! Thank you for a great product. G

    Overall a decent holster. by Medic-G` on 08/30/2016
    Sig P226 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased this a while back. Overall a decent holster and at a reasonable price. A con to me is the leather portion of the holster does not cover the entire barrel. About 1 to 2 inches of the barrel are not covered/protected by the leather. I would like it if the leather portion of the holster also covered/protected the entire barrel as the kydex does. If it did, it would be 5 stars all the way around. Since it doesn't, minus 1 star on quality. This may not be an issue for others. Just something I like in my holsters.

    Excellent holster by Rick on 08/30/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I am very pleased to see that all of have made a great product, I will purchase one as soon as work picks up. I am left handed, will be glad to try your holster out soon.

    Great holsters at a Great value by LOREN on 08/30/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the combo for my KelTec P11 9mm. The fit for weapon right out of the package was great. After a few different locations with the IWB I found a location that is so comfortable you don't even notice you are carrying. The Cloak Mod OWB is great for around the house and property. I don't have to worry about my weapon slipping from the holster if I bend down for something. Very glad I went with the Alien Gear and the valve for the combo is unbeatable.

    Awesome Holster by B on 08/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Have had Cloak Tuck 3.0 for several months and carry on a regular basis. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Holster is comfortable even without under shirt and does not rub at all. I have a springfield xds mod 2 9mm, which is fairly heavy for a sub compact and holster supports weight great as long as you have on decent belt. The only problem I've had with holster is the screws will eventually get loose enough to fall out if you do not check them about every 4 or 5 times you wear it, which is not a big deal. Overall I would recommend this holster to anyone looking for a high quality product. Price is awesome too!

    Fast rerplacement by Joe on 08/30/2016
    Mod Pack Plus

    I recently ordered the mod pack plus hardware kit. The order was shipped promptly, however when I received it, the envelope was open, and all I got was the invoice (thanks USPS). I immediately called customer service and explained what had happened. The young man I spoke to could not have been more helpful. He re-sent me the order and it arrived (in tack) yesterday. I would like to commend Alien Gear not only for making the best holster on the market, but also providing such excellent customer service in a era when that seems to be a lost art. I am a loyal customer for life!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.