Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


Excellent Holster! by R. Jones on 08/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Alien Gear IWB 3.5 Cloak Tuck Holster over two years ago and have used it as my everyday carry holster ever since. I absolutely love this holster. I have not had any issues with it at all. Every once in a while I had to tighten the screws, but that is due to everyday use and not a flaw in build or design at all in my opinion. I actually wear this holster as an appendix carry holster and it fits and feels just fine wearing it that way to me. I did order the new shape shift appendix carry holster too though :-). Alien Gear holsters will be my absolute choice from here on out. Without a doubt. Combined with the gun belt I purchased from Alien Gear, this holster has performed absolutely perfect. There is no need for me to order a new holster other than I just want one of the new ones! Great quality, you won't be disappointed. Can't beat the warranty either, although I have not had to use it!!

A+ mag carriers by Pyris on 08/26/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

These things are slick, love the alien head design on the holder, and love the alien head paddle, love those little details that make stuff unique and cool. I also really like the locking mechanism and the fact that each mag holder comes with a hideaway allen key to adjust the tension on the magazine. Would love to see more of your product line in different colors! I'm a big fan and will continue to support this great company

Great Gear, Great Value by Pyris on 08/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Totally stumbled upon the factory by good fortune! Down from Canada on vacation and looking for a deal on a OWB holster, boy did I come to the right place. Friendly knowledgeable staff showed me what my options were and advised me on how to properly use. Payed for my order and it was made for me right there while I waited! The lady that helped me mentioned that because I have the RX version of the P226 that I would have to do some modification to the shell, but assured me that if I screwed it up I could simply ship it back for a new one. Once I got home I figured out where I needed to cut and trim and it was simple as that. Works great, 100% complete satisfaction!

The best IWB I've ever had by Art on 08/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holsters sturdy Will Made excellent quality the most comfortable in the waistband holster I've ever owned the retention system is excellent completely adjustable and for my body type virtually no printing

You don't need anything else by john on 08/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this system. Comfortable, safe, simple to use, durable...........awesome design

Finished outer shell is great offering`! by QuicksDrawMcGraw on 08/26/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Being able to pick and choose parts to build your own perfect conceal carry holster is what made the sale for me. Received the outer shell sooner than I expected and it is a perfect fit! I am one happy camper and will be back for more stuff! Will P,S,. I guard my permanent email address/s now days even though every form or website login requires it by using temporary email address. I am just fed up with all the junk email! Nothing personal, just like my privacy!

Love the new holster! by Steven on 08/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am very pleased with the new holster, it is very comfortable to wear an easy to adjust it if needed.

Well worth the money! by TJ on 08/25/2018
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was my first concealed carry holster and it did not disappoint. Comfortable as hell (on my not so skinny body), which included when I sat down--wearing it in the 4:30 position. The clips are are aggressively tight so sliding should never be any issue. "Cant" customization is very nice, and all tools and extra accessories (screws and spacers) added to all the customization options. Wore it for 3 hours and printing and sweating was a non issue. No complaints here, well worth the money. Also got the dual magazine holders and have been extremely happy with the customization of those as well. If ever I need for another holster for myself or the wife, would gladly purchase from AlienGear again!

Best ankle holster I've ever worn by Jesse on 08/25/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the shape shift holster for my P238 and have worn it nearly everyday since getting it (about a month). The Good: -Great quality material -Comfortable -No break in time -One size so no need to adjust any straps -Very secure and the retention is adjustable *Once you put the gun & holster on, IT DOESN'T MOVE The Middle: -A bit tricky getting everything adjusted. I used a YouTube video, which happened to be more useful than the written instructions that was provided. This is not a negative towards AlienGear. It could have been merely operator error on my part. -I have noticed a little/mild rubbing of my ankle from the spine that is affixed to the heel strap. But is has not caused any abrasions or actual soreness. The Negative: -Cost could be a negative for some, initially. However, once you see the product and give it a try, it's worth it. -I wear Keens, which are high tops. I have noticed chafing on top of my shoe. Its from the skeleton portion of the holster that rubs. Personally, I don't care because my pants cover the top of the shoe, however I thought it was noteworthy. Overall, an excellent product, and very comfortable. Well worth the investment.

Best AIWB I've Found by Scott on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have a drawer full of holsters that are just uncomfortable.. I prefer to appendix carry and I couldn't find one that fit my body type, and was all day comfortable. I looked at the Shapeshift AIWB when it first came out and I thought it looked too bulky. I finally pulled the trigger after the last Kydex I bought, kept digging into my leg when I was seated. I'm sorry, I waited. All day comfort, standing or sitting. It's not too bulky and it fits my S&W Shield like a glove. I could not be more pleased and if you prefer to appendix carry, you have to try one.

Cloak tuck iwb holster by Anthony on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the comfort adjustability of cant and ride height of this holster would love to get the new shape shift now that they have came out with a shell for my side arm

Awesome service and product! by Dr. Dan on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

We needed equipment for 4 firearms, setting up to go to a week at Gunsite Academy. Two other prominent holster makers didn't have the stock and couldn't produce in time to cover us. Amber, after hearing our plight, got permission to put us into a special production queue and all the gear arrived as promised and in time. The experience at Gunsite was awesome for me and my boys. The holsters were solid and reliable. (one note, they come with short screws holding the plates together, we lost 2 screws before we figured it out, but then switched all to long screws that had been provided... no more problems) (consider loctite on the screws once you've found the tension you like.) Thanks Alien Gear for making our little dream a great reality.

Excellent product by JUAN on 08/24/2018
CZ-75 - Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I don't know why I waited so long to buy a holster from AlienGear. I am so pleased with my new holster, the way it fits the gun, the way it fits me...it's perfect. I could not asked for anything better. I highly recommend AlienGear.

Beyond Expectations by Paul on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered the 4.0 IWB holster for my Springfield Armory XD 2.0 9mm. This holster has so many options. You can literally make it wear how you want it. I carry the 16 round X-tended mag instead of the flush 13 round mag and you can't even see it poking out through my clothes and comfortable is an understatement. My other countless holsters always made my pants sag on one side. The design of this holster has somehow eliviated that. Also I had no idea I could draw my gun so quick and you don't have to look down to put your gun back in. The clips on the holster stay in place. You move around, they don't. A lot of thought and man hours went into this incredible product. Buy one. It will put a smile on your face.

Fantastic product! by Jay on 08/23/2018
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this holster for my sidearm during hunting season. 1st product I ever purchased from Alien Gear and right out of the package I decided it wouldn't be my last either! They promote their 30 day guarantee as well as the shell trade option but what they dont tell you is they also back their product with a lifetime guarantee!!! The material and design is top notch, the feel and comfort is unbelievable! All in all thoroughly impressed and would be happy to purchase more holsters from these people!!!

great servive by toby on 08/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

small issue at 1st , , the size screws i needed were missing and extra of different size added , called bout the problem and they sent me proper size very quickly , original order came very quick also , no hassles , proving or extra charges , thank you very much . will be ordering 2 more holsters for other guns , this one is comfortable and rides tight to body .

Best one yet...and I highly recommend by ronniedavis573 on 08/21/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I work in Law Enforcement/Public Service, and am required to carry a primary firearm during business hours, and I choose to carry a backup weapon in an ankle holster. Due to my "chicken legs" as my wife calls them, depending on the type of foot wear I'm wearing for the day, I have 2 different holsters that I use. Both of them require me to put an Ace bandage around my calf to give it a little more girth so the holster will secure. I saw this one and figured what have I got to lose? 30 day trial run, plus a lifetime warranty? I received it in the mail yesterday and immediately set it up. This holster is amazing! It fits without having to use an Ace wrap! Ha! It has the built in retention, and an optional thumb release. I tried it both ways and found it is more convenient to use the built in retention. It is actually a comfortable holster, and does not flop around or slide down. I have to say that this was definitely the best $61.88 I have spent in a long time!

Excellent Customer Service by Kristen! by HuntingCrazy on 08/21/2018
Kahr CW 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Besides making great holsters, I highly believe that this company is successful, and does so well, due to their customer service personnel, especially Kristen! She went way beyond and above what an ordinary employee would do to make sure that I had my holster on time. The backstory; before I placed an order, I called to make sure that my order would be to me before I left on a trip, Kristen told me that it would, but when it didn't show up a couple of days before I had to leave, I called Alien gear, talked to Kristen again, and found out that they had been backlogged and my holster was still in production. To keep her word, Kristen personally went to the manufacturing line, had them make the holster, and then she personally drove it to the shipping store and sent it to me via overnight delivery. Talk about a great company and great customer service!

Love it by Ryan on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

Bought the shape shift drop leg holster for competition steel shooting and it works unbelievably well. Once I set the retention I can just drop my gun in and it clicks tight and there's absolutely no getting it out without the thumb break.... perfect. ...for comp shooting I removed the thumb break

Excellent holster by Ramon on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Very good product, I recommend 100%

Quality and Comford by Clifford on 08/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster because of my experience with other Alien Gear products (ShapeShift) that I have currently used. I am a retired Law Enforcement Officer with 26 years of duty, and carry daily still. I purchased this Close Tuck holster for my Walther CCP, 9mm, because currently (August 2018) this weapon is not supported by the ShapeShift system. During my time using it I have found it to be of very high quality and workmanship. The padded backing material does an excellent job of keeping the holster in one place, and manages to breath well keeping my skin dry throughout the day. Because of the aforementioned quality and workmanship and my comfort level, I have replaced the other name brand holster. The only cons that I can find are only in the fact that Alien Gear has managed to out do themselves by creating the much more versatile ShapeShift line of equipment, which I will up grade to if and when that line also supports the Walther CCP and Ruger LCPII. Make no mistake...This is one of the best holsters I have worn in my life. However, it is meant or a single weapon and has no other options (like under the desk). But if you are like some people and only carry one weapon, then this would be my choice.

Real game changer by Clifford on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a retired L.E.O. (26 years) service and still carry daily. I originally ordered the ShapeShift Core Pack in February of 2018, for my Glock 30SF which is my EDC weapon. I made the purchase because I wanted the versatility the system provided. The system allows me to carry my weapon in a variety of different positions, as needed depending on the activities of any day. I usually carry IWB, and have found this padded holster back to be the most comfortable that I have yet worn. It seems to breath well, and causes no irritation to my skin over long periods of daily use (12-16 hours). Should I decide to carry either my Glock 19 or my Ruger SR40 it is a 45-60 second time period to switch shells for either or those weapons. I have mounted the desk attachment permanently and can, within seconds, remove the holster shell from my belt paddle and attach it under the desk using the same shell that was on my belt. The aforementioned alone has allowed me to dispose of several different holsters. I consider this system very useful and am planning to purchase other modules of the system to further expand to other modules to meet all of my needs. It is my intent to replace all of the holsters I have with Alien ShapeShift equipment Additionally I plan on purchasing additional modules to better meet my needs. Where was this system before I retired? It could have save me hundreds of dollars.

Quality product by Anthony on 08/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the feel of this holster. Quality built and rugged. Best holsters you can buy.

Comfortable and concealable! by Andre on 08/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First let me start by saying I never do product reviews for anything usually, but this 3.5 warranted me to do one. Ordered on August 15th delivered Saturday August 18th, Amazing speed! I have over a dozen holsters for my 1911 Commander and this is by far the most comfortable, most adjustable, most snug to my side IWB holster I've ever worn. The concealability options are great, the tweaking of the cant is great and the clips actually hook on to your belt unlike other more expensive holsters. I've even worn it without a belt and the clips hold just as good. I am extremely pleased with this product! I don't feel cold steel or a sharp pointing hammer in my side with the neoprene backing. It's perfect. Most definitely will be buying alien products for my other carry firearms after trying this one. Will definitely recommend.

Better than before by Daniel on 08/18/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After having the tuck 3.x for a few years I truly did not think you guys/girls could improve on perfection.Oh how wrong I was! After unpacking my new ShapeShift 4.0 and dialing it in, it is truly on a level no other holster can touch! Comfort, fit and finish, adjustability, I cannot say enough about how good this holster is. I got the basic kit and can now see myself plundering the add-ons for a truly fit anything go anywhere system. I have not acquired alternate shells for my other DC pistols but soon will! The comfort is in a class by itself. No print through, secure retention system, easy draw and the list goes on and on. Now that I have my 4.0 I can finally send in my 3.x for some needed repairs to the neoprene backing that came slightly unstitched due to daily use for 2 years. I just didn't want to be without it while warranty repairs were under way. The price for what you are getting is truly unbelievable. I have bought holsters that cost twice as much and had nowhere near the fit and comfort that Alien Gear brings to the table. Search through the options list, pick the holster for your unit (they are adding new models steadily) if it is available and just order it! You will not be disappointed! Best holster ever!!

Great shell as always! by Sean on 08/18/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Sent my old shell in to swap, and in less than a week,my new shell arrived.customer service is always spot on and the shell is perfect!Don't hesitate to buy!

Nice Clips by Jim on 08/18/2018
Toolless J Clip

Nice to be able to change the clips to be less noticeable.

Best Mag Carrier by Jim on 08/18/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The best mag carrier I have found. It's great to be able to carry one or two.

Great holster by Kenny on 08/18/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Got it for my gen 5 Glock 19 even tho at the time of order they had nothing for the gen 5. Gun still fits in holster perfectly fine. Love this holster. I have one for my Glock 27 and m&p shield 45 also. Best holster i have and i have many.

Holsters that fit by Big E on 08/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I needed owb holsters for three different weapons. This is the only place that I could find all three in one place.

Customer service was great by Big E on 08/17/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered 2 single mag carriers and miss ordered one carrier. Customer service was great when I called and explained the problem. They helped me out and saved me about $10 by returning both and ordering a double mag carrier.

Great Shoulder Holster! by RSK on 08/17/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Although I own numerous OWB and IWB holsters, this is my first shoulder holster. As another reviewer said - it came all setup and ready to put on and adjust to my body size (a very easy process). I must agree with the other reviewer who thought it would be a good idea to add a leather cover over the double mag holders to enhance the overall comfort of the rig.. I ended up removing the upper mag carrier and it is now much more comfortable (not digging into my side). I highly recommend this setup for anyone looking at a shoulder holster carry option.

Awesome Customer Service by Daniel on 08/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I forgot to mention in my other review that their customer service was amazing. I called and got right through to a rep. I had an issue with a piece of the kit and they sent another out right away. Customer service is seriously lacking with a lot of businesses today, especially online but not here.

Very good holster for the money by Daniel on 08/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a very good holster for the money. The 4 pack is definitely the best value. Even though I will never carry appendix, I will carry in the other 3 configurations and the core carry pack is worth the money. Highly recommend.

10-65 in progress by UneasyPatriot on 08/16/2018
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.5 a few months ago. I made the mistake of letting my wife borrow it and now she refuses to give it back! Thief!! I thought about fileing a police report but didn't want to get stuck sleeping on the couch so I gave up and decided to order another one. I know better than to mess with an armed woman. All joking aside, we both agree these are the best holsters we have ever used. The only issue we've had is a screw backing out but a little blue loctite solved that problem. It's nice to see top quality American craftsmanship again. In a world of Chinese made stuff, these holsters truly are alien!

Great holster. Landing pad won't stay attached. by Joe on 08/16/2018
Landing Pad

I love Alien Gear holsters. I have an IWB holster and this is my second. I tried 2 landing pads in my car. The first one was on the side carpet to the right of the steering wheel. I placed it there, waited 36 hours for it to cure, and attached the holster. It held for a couple days and then began to peel off. I tool a second landing pad and placed it on the plastic below the steering wheel. I waited 48 hours and attached the holster. Once again, it lasted a couple of days and peeled off. My suggestion is to find a landing pad with a stronger adhesive.

Quality Product by Robert on 08/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am very happy with the performance of this holster so far. I carry IWB behind the right hip, and the holster is not only comfortable, but barely shows at all even when wearing normal (non-tactical/uniform) pants. The materials are high quality and very durable, and the adaptability of the design is very convenient. I would highly recommend this holster.

Quick, knowledgeable, informative staff. by James on 08/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Went in with wife to purchase a cloak holster for her new LCP II. Walked out with a new cloak shell for her LCP II and replaced my cloak for my shield 9mm with a shape shift. Allison was awesome, she explained the advantages and how I could get all of the things I wanted for less CASH by purchasing the set. Now my wife has what she wanted and it only cost $15 for a new shell and I was able to move up with the shape shift!!!!! One happy family

SATISFIED by Killer Bee on 08/15/2018
Walther PPQ 4 inch 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got my holster today, im about to wear it around the house so I can break it in. I live in VA, ordered my holster just 4 days ago and got it today. Very impressed with how fast i received my order. I may need to adjust the holster itself my ppq fits a little too tightly but that's no problem. Only thing im a little disappointed with is Alien should send a free mag carrier with a holster order for first time customers, which I thought it did until i came back on the site and revisited the page. Set of clips are included..not mag carrier :( . oh well cant be mad over my misconceptions.

Great holster by Lynnae on 08/15/2018
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First off i want to say i am so happy to.have finally gound the right fit for my gun. I searched everywhere and came up pretty empty. Alien gear is great! The holster is perfect and the fit is fantastic. Delivery was so fast from order to delivery took only 3 days! I will definitely be ordering from them again.

Great upgrade by Gary on 08/15/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

This is a great upgrade! Love the new bases

Only one problem by Michael on 08/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This holster is extremely comfortable and well made. I had an issue with the retention adjustment, called customer service and got a new one free of charge in a couple of days. The only problem that I have is the overall thickness. I got this holster for my g26. I can't conceal this holster at all. So it sits in the drawer and never gets worn.

Very pleased by Steven on 08/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the cloak slide OWB for my 40 cal since it is a little big for IWB but, I also ordered the cloak tuck IWB for my 9 mm. Now, if I want to carry the 40 IWB I just switch the covers. Both feel good on my hip and after adjusting the cant on the IWB, my 40 hides pretty good too. I searched the other brands and for the money you can not beat the value of this pair.

One thing by Jay1975 on 08/14/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like this holster, but I just wish there was another belt loop option that would allow for a forward cant option for larger framed guns. As it is, this will be my winter holster, but I still will choose the Alien gear Shapeshift over any of my other holsters I have sitting in the closet now.

5 stars by Mike on 08/14/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The most comfortable and concealable holster I have ever had I love it

Excellent ! by Walt on 08/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Actually better quality than I expected. Fit, finish and function perfectly matched to what I need. Shipping was days ahead of schedule. Could not be more pleased.

IWB works well with single stack, not so much with a double stack by Michael on 08/13/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Bought 2, one for a 1911 standard mag., another for a standard Glock 19 mag. Unfortunately I don't like these mag carriers for OWB because of the clips. They are just too big for a 1.5 inch belt. I have a Bigfoot gun belt and the clips allow the mag to slide between belt loops pretty easily. Doesn't really work well if your mag is in a different spot when you go to grab it. As far a IWB goes it works well for me using the single stack 1911 mag, the double stack Glock mag is just to thick comfort wise so I have been wearing it between my belt and pants.and that seems to work better. I also don't like the length of the IWB neoprene backers. The 1911 mag is longer and the backer works for it. the glock mag is shorter, but the backer is the same length and for me not being a skinny guy the top of the backer has curled over the top making drawing your mag with speed harder because it's in the way. The adjustable retention is really good for both mag carriers and the hex key being hidden away is a good feature. I really think Alien gear needs to go back to the drawing board and offer some different retaining clips for both the mag carriers and holsters as well. The polymer clips just become weaker over time.

Upgrades over 3.0 are worth it. by Michael on 08/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have worn a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for the last 2 years on a daily basis. The new cloak tuck 3.5 features work well. I like the tool-less clips and the new neoprene. My only slight. complaint would be that after receiving the new holsters I did not realize how much the plastic clips had weakened until I put the new clips on my belt. I also think shipping costs could be improved a bit.

Almost Perfect by Jay1975 on 08/13/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First, let me say that I love the Shapeshift system. The paddle holster makes a great range set up or a general outdoors/open carry holster. The IWB 4.0 is pretty much perfect as is. The AIWB is comfortable all around the belt from the 1 o'clock back to the 4 o'clock, but I do wish that there was an angled clip option that allowed for a forward cant on the gun. The same goes for the OWB slide. It is a great holster for a smaller framed gun, but without an option to add a forward cant to it, it doesn't conceal a full size gun well at all. As I said, I love the system, but it would be closer to perfect if there were some forward cant clip/belt loop attachment options. I am still pleased with it overall and wear it every day.

Makes conceal carrying a Ruger American .45 easy! by Brad on 08/13/2018
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After buying so many holsters with much dissatisfaction, I thought that I would give AGH a try. Let me say that hands down this holster is the best!. Conceals very well and wears very comfortable! High craftsmanship and made in the USA! What more could you ask for? Wait,...There's more! Arrived in four days from date of purchase! Love it so much, I just purchased another AGH for my Ruger LC9S.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.