Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews

the very best iwc holster I don't tire of wearing all the time by pressenda1834 on 06/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I already own 5 iwb holsters for my p320c. One after another have been relegated to the holster drawer as I didn't find them comfortable for daily use: either the leather tongue of the back was cutting into my skin or it would bend away from my body like elephant floppy ears... The kydex would make imprints on my skin or I would need to buy pants 2 sizes larger. I am size 36,I tried cloak tuck 3.0 without changing my jeans size and THAT WAS IT!!! The most comfortable, wear-it-and-forget-it holster I have ever owned! I am ordering another for my VP40 as soon as I finish with this review. You guys at AlienGear are the greatest!

Great customer service by Patrick on 06/17/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered two sets of these. One came with a screw attached to the paddle so tight I couldn't get it off. Customer service immediately sent replacement parts. Can't ask for better service. So many options with these that they are definitely worth getting. I'll recommend Alien Gear to anyone looking for a good conceal carry holster, mag carrier, or gunbelt. Couldn't be happier.

Awesome by Patrick on 06/17/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This is one heavy duty belt. Stylish enough to wear every day and supportive enough to hold your firearm securely. Would definitely recommend. Shipped fast.

Comfort with capital C by Jones on 06/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been carrying glock 19 in 3.0. Amazed how comfortable a large gun could be. Just received a Brave Respnse soft cc holster and took off my 19 and put my glock 43 in new holster. After about 30 minutes I ordered a new alien for my 43. Love em

Good value by N/A on 06/16/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Holster had worked out pretty well for me and was not overpriced and comfortably serves its purpose. The only complaint I have is the holster is now useless to me since I have upgraded my M&P Shield with a Streamlight TLR-6 and discovered they no longer make the shell for it. Contacted customer service and was advised to join the E-mail list in hopes of the shell fitted for the light.

perfect by Johnnie on 06/16/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Bought one of these over a year ago. Fit great, looks good, fantastic support. Just what I was looking for. I have lost some weight over the last year and in about another 20 pounds I am going to buy 2 more belts. One of each color. Very happy

Great belt by Joe on 06/16/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This belt is great it can hold my holster without dragging my pants down and it's a belt that looks like something I could wear even when I'm not carrying.

Love it by 2ndAmendmentSupport on 06/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this for my husband after it was recommended to us by multiple people. He loves it and wears it everyday.

Awesome Product for First-time Concealers by Porter on 06/15/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had recently began my search for a concealed carry holster under the encouragement of my father. Having shot quite a bit growing, I knew how to use a gun but knew next to nothing about concealed carry. I noticed theoughout my research of concealed carry holsters, the name Alien Gear Holsters continued to show up. I thought, "Hey, for the price compared to other companies' holsters, I should give it a try." I've now been carrying my S&W SD9 VÊ 9mm concealed every day for three months, and I love it! The holster securely holds the gun, and it conceals it very well. I work in a crowded office, and no one has ever noticed me carrying. My one little annoyance is that the screws come loose and fall out about once a month if I don't regularly tighten them. Yes, it's not a big deal, but it would be nice if I didn't have to do that. I say this holster is great for first-time concealers because it's comfortable, and it isn't overly expensive. 9/10 will buy again.

Excellent product by Ron on 06/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I rarely write reviews but this product is such an amazing holster that I had to say something. If you are unsure what to get in a sea of options trust me this holster is worth it. The first time I wore it I simply could not believe I was wearing my Glock 21. My previous holsters always let me down as a tall slender guy it was not too hard to see I had something under my T shirt but this holster disappears and it is ridiculously comfortable I mean I drove my wife nuts that first day I wore it. I couldn't shut up about how comfy it was! ~Ron

awsome by skinner343 on 06/14/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

ive been wearing this holster for the last 18 months. Iam totally happy.. it works and is comfy.. after all these months at 16 hr days its my go in glock 40.. thx alien gear.. ps... keep it clean an soft with mink oil..

J Clip and C Clip by Orry on 06/13/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was let down on the J Clip and C Clip in video ever thing looks good but in fact they are wider then the original. There fore it sticks out for the whole world to see. Maybe if you shrink it, belts aren't that wide. I use original clipped and clip it to my pants and have my belt going over to hide it better that is the best thing I have found to work. The rest of it is fine and fits nicely though, just all the clip are bulky I expected it out of the leather one but not on the J Clip and C Clip.

I LOVE ALIEN GEAR by JEFFM3 on 06/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)


i have owned for 1 year by jeremy on 06/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have owned this holster for 1 year. It has been the best investment I have made for conceal carry.

Not for smaller body types by Erin on 06/12/2017
Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice holster, but doesn't fit smaller females. Very bulky and uncomfortable (for me). I appreciate the 30 day return policy, but cost me $13 between having the holster shipped to me than returning it. Disappointed..

First time buyer. by Bill on 06/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got my first Alien IWB holster today. Why did I go anywhere else? I've got holsters of all kinds and I've wasted my money. This IWB 3.0 is set just about right out of the package. Adjusted the retention a little, the cant and everything else is just right. I'll wear this thing out.

Nice holster by BIGSHOW on 06/12/2017
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It took me a while to find the perfect holster. This holster is perfect! It sits and stays where you want it. As active a I am I was concerned, it has not let me down. If I had one thing to say about it, it would be that the lip on the paddle makes it difficult to adjust when putting it on. But rest assured, wherever you put it, that's where it stays. I recommend this holster for everyone! I plan on getting another.

worth every penny by guncarrier on 06/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster a little over 2 months ago and.... I love it! I was skeptical with all the hype that surrounded this product but I'm truly in love. It fits great, wears great, conceals great, the weight of the gun is nicely distributed and the retention is lovely. I absolutely without a doubt will be recommending this holster to friends and family

Best Iwb on the market by Tim on 06/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Hands down the best IWB holster on the market today! So comfortable you forget you are wearing it!, and the quality is second to none! Highly recommended!!

Ruger LCR 357 Cloak Tuck IWB by Austin on 06/12/2017
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing this holster almost every day for two months and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I was not aware of the "upgraded" 3.0 version of this holster at time of purchase, though, am still impressed nonetheless. The holster fits me well (175 lbs), is very concealable, holds my firearm securely and is customizable (retention / angle). I usually never write reviews, but this purchase deserved it. I have no doubt you will be pleased with this holster, or the 3.0 version of this holster.

Works great with my S&W M&P22 Compact by Bill on 06/12/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Bought a S&W M&P22 Compact to practice with. The S&W M&P 40c Compact shell fits the M&P22 Compact like a glove. Now I can practice with my 22lr pistol using the same OWB & IWB Holster I uze for my G26. Thanks. AlienGear

You will "forget you're wearing it". by MidlifeCrisis on 06/11/2017
Sig P238 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Alien Gear says their holsters are the most comfortable holsters you'll ever own, and that you'll forget you're wearing it. I couldn't agree more.... When I carry the P238, I sometimes "forget" I'm carrying it, until I reach for my wallet. It is by far the most comfortable holster I own. I wear it with the mid ride height. I tried it on "low" but I could not re-holster easily due to my spare tire I carry around. I would have to pry the shell with my pointer finger to create enough space. I tried it on "high" but I wasn't personally​ comfortable with it like that, due to the extremely short barrel length of this weapon. Both of those issues are personal, not manufacturing issues. I ordered with the nylon clips (What was suggested). I believe I will order metal next time. The only issue I had is that I had to re-tighten the clips pretty much every other time I carried. The screws keep coming loose. That is an easy fix for anyone who may have the same issue. That doesn't warrant a 4 star in my opinion. I'm looking forward to purchasing my next holster and seeing​ how AG carries my new Taurus PT111 Millennium HE 9mm!

Americas # 1 holster by Matt on 06/11/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought theAlien gear 3.0 cloak tuck and carry often and it is the best holster I have ever had. I would recommend this holster to anyone looking for a great carry holster. You almost forget you are carrying it is so comfortable. Check this holster out you will no be disappointed at all, try it for 30 day test, if nor completely satisfied simply return it for a refund. I DONT think anyone will be needing to return it though. Thanks guys for a GREAT Holster..

EXCELLENT! by John on 06/10/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

High quality product. Priority shipping. Very professional business! My Ruger American Compact Pistol slides in and out perfectly at ANY setting of both IWB and OWB AlienGear holsters. Very Happy!

great holster by tim on 06/10/2017
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

great holster and great company to order from. they exceeded my expectations on the turn around time from the time i ordered the holster till the time i received it was three days. the website says 2-3 days to ship and 3-5 after that for delivery

Awesome and Fast by Alan B on 06/10/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am not one to write revirws. In this case, I have to make an exception. It was 4 days from order inception to my door. That is temarkable! As for the product, it is hands-down the best IWB Holster I have seen, or tried on...ever. The craftsmanship is very well done and wearing it is so soft it is like not having a holster on. I firmly believe I will buy another, with the extra clips and mount it to my bed frame. That is pure genious. Thx to everyone involved for a well thought out product.

WOW....WHAT A HOLSTER!!!!! Glad i found aliengear holsters!!!! by steven on 06/10/2017
Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I had been looking for a holster for my sig for a long time. Im as picky as they come. I have several other brand holsters and was very skeptical ordering this holster, but after using it for few weeks, it is without a single doubt, THE ABSOLUTE BEST HOLSTER OUT THERE, especially for under $50...i like it so much that i got my wife one for her s.w 9mm...she loves hers just as much. Its great that i can either wear a belt with it or not. My son recently got one for his glock as well. I tell everyone i know about these holsters. I got the belt as well. A little pricey but at least now my gun doesnt smash my belt when i wear it. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER...THANK YOU ALIEN GEAR....

Good Stuff by AK-47 on 06/10/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Good owb holster overall. I put my xd mod 2 9mm subcompact in there and know it's not going anywhere. The things I'd like to see changed in the future would be to cover the grommets somehow in the back as they will scratch the crap out of your belt. A little black tape over mine fixed that problem. Another would be to sell one with a cant or the ability to adjust it to have a cant.

Good Overall by Rich on 06/09/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

GOOD C.S.,{Nice people} Quality/Durability, good tracking system, worth price, USA Made, exceptional adjust for height, cant, accepts different make & Model firearms. Alien has good website also. would buy again ! click or call, they'll be no stall... Rec'vd product less than a week !!!

Great product, customer service & exchange program! by fred on 06/09/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Wow what great service. Received exchanged Shell yesterday for my new S&W Shield .45 and it fit the pistol perfectly. Also fit the old backing like it was custom made for it. All this took place in about a week! Thank you.

Fantastic by Jeff on 06/09/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased this a year ago and I absolutely love it it's well made very comfortable and east to put on and super secure great job Alien Gear another great product

Truly awesome product by David on 06/09/2017
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I waited over a month to do a review. Just in case my initial impressions were wrong. I'm happy to report that it's the best holster I've used. The quality is top notch. It looks fantastic. And most of all it works as advertised. Excellent holster. It's so good I bought another one for open carry around the farm etc. Couldnt be happier with the product they are putting out keep up the good work.

Can be uncomfortable but still the best by Sheridan218 on 06/09/2017
Leather Loops

I use these clips on my holster because the leather loops blend with my black belt better than the plastic or metal clips do. My only issue with these clips is that the back of the clasp, where the loop closes, has bare metal rivets that, even with an undershirt can be uncomfortable against the side. If you could somehow cover the rivets these would be perfect! Overall the best clips ever!

Worth the money! by Gandalf on 06/09/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've bought as well as made more than a few holsters in my time and I have to say this Alien OTW is one if the best if not the best I've bought. I've made alterations of my own so it's just the way I want it, These are definitely worth the money!

Good Value by T on 06/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I tried the Cloak Tuck 3 IWB and No matter what I did I could not get used to it, hard to draw from, printed and uncomfortable one of the worst holsters I have ever owned covering 45 years of hand gunning ( for me at least ). Exchanged for the Clock Slide OWB and the fit is very good with the exception that the kydex shell extends below the leather. Easy draw with good retention and at the 2:30 to 3:00 position the Cloak Slide is comfortable. Good holster for the money and being able to switch shells for another sidearm is a nice option. AGH was very helpful and did a great job of exchanging holsters and shell The Cloak Slide OWB will accompany me on hikes and hunts and qualifies as one handed re-holstering for at the Range.

Good holster by Chris on 06/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is a good fit for a owb holster. The holster sits high and with a large caliber pistol, it sits great. While in a seated position in a car it is easy to get a good pistol draw which is what i like. It is not uncomfortable to wear in a seated position. I put my green spacers on it because it looks good with the black and green. The gun fits great and has good retention because of the way that the holster is made. Great buy and always great quality from alien gear.

Highly recommend them for your Holster needs! by Doyce on 06/08/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have two holsters and really pleased with both of them but the trigger guard on the one for my Springfield XDS 9 made it difficult to draw.I contacted customer service and without my asking they immediately offered to send me a replacement shell. They say the shells are hand molded and sometimes they might be a little off. I recieved replacement today installed it and now i feel like i could out draw Wyatt Earp. Can't praise them enough for the dedication to satisfied customer. Highly recommend them!

Highly recommend them for your Holster needs! by Doyce on 06/08/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have two holsters and really pleased with both of them but the trigger guard on the one for my Springfield XDS 9 made it difficult to draw.I contacted customer service and without my asking they immediately offered to send me a replacement shell. They say the shells are hand molded and sometimes they might be a little off. I recieved replacement today installed it and now i feel like i could out draw Wyatt Earp. Can't praise them enough for the dedication to satisfied customer. Highly recommend them!

Amazing holster for the price by Bpep on 06/08/2017
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I kind my g26 gen 4. When I first bought my sig p320c I was looking for a quality holster and chose Aliengear for their exceptional holsters. So, when i got my glock, of course I came back to you guys again. Just such quality in your work. My only suggestions would be holes to adjust the cant of the shell directly and also to please make a shell for the g26 with a tlr6 light.

Worth it by setho94 on 06/08/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first holster I've purchased and I love it.

Love it by Southern Fugitive Recovery on 06/08/2017
Taurus PT740 Slim Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have used this every day sense it arrived and love it. After the191st day it was like I didn't have anything on very comfortable. Even when it's hot outside and I'm sweaty. I will always buy alien gear from now on.

Love my holster by etm0003 on 06/08/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I have a Gen 1 holster and still to this day use and love it. It is nice to see the amazing progress made with the newer holsters. Any time a friend asks about holsters I always highly recommend Alien Gear as the go to holster. All of my holsters have been IWB and have great retention and limited shirt printing while wearing with any type of shirt.

Fantastic holster! Has held up to over a year of use. by Aric on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have carried my Glock 23 every day in one of the IWB 3's on duty for about 16 months so far. It still looks and functions the same as the day I first put it on, and it is incredibly comfortable. I honestly dont see a need to ever carry IWB with any other holster, as this one is simply amazing. I have searched for years for a comfortable one, and this is it. I have since bought multiple more for other firearms, and will continue to buy from Alien Gear!

Quality by rold4784 on 06/07/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I bought a IWB for my S&W MP9 that was just a little tight no matter how I tensioned it. I messaged them and was almost immediately sent a new shell free of charge. It worked perfectly. I have 3 of their IWB's for my pistols and love all of them. Have recommended Alien Gear to all my friends and will continue to do so. Great product and a great company.

So comfortable, keeps you wearing it all day by ImYourBackup on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After months of cold feet, I finally invested an IWB holster for my Taurus PT111 Pro. Price, reviews and guarantee made the Cloak Tuck 3.0 a no-brainer. As my model wasn't specifically listed, I used their real-live chat for help. It was a breeze. This is not my first rigid holster. I've had level 2 and 3 OWB holsters before. When I holstered for the first time, I noticed the fit seemed to be off. I could see the barrel was longer on the shell and there were minor indentations formed that did not match my model. The differences in the trigger guard and slide convinced me to make that dreaded call to Customer Service. When I explained what happened, I swapped my shell and waited for the 2 week lead time. Rather, I was ready to wait, but I guess they had a shell for a PT111 ready to go because I received it in just a couple days! After wearing this thing for 4 months, I can say it is VERY comfortable. You've probably read it a hundred times--great weight displacement, great wicking, secure, concealable. It's everything you need to keep you armed when you can't/won't open carry. Get it. You won't regret it!

Awesome IWB holster by Topgun01 on 06/07/2017
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Cloak Tuck 3.0 + Glock 43=A match made in heaven. Alien Gear is like the only ones to offer a lifetime warranty and free shell trade... AWESOME

High quality holster by Igor948 on 06/07/2017
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After getting my concealed carry license, the first thing I did was look for a holster. I scoured the Internet spending days reading about the different kinds/brands available. I had never owned a holster and read too many stories about people with mulitple holsters in their closets that they had purchased, but didn't like. Every reference I could find spoke well of Alien Gear. I decided to buy two holsters. One for my revolver and one for my 9 mm. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the work for the price, and the flexibility of its configuration options. What pleased me most was the COMFORT! I had heard so many horror stories about the discomfort I would endure until I broke in a new holster. I put on the Alien Gear the day after I received it, slid my SCCY into the holster, and it fit like a glove. I was concerned about how awkward it would be to get used an IWB holster having never concealed before. It was easy as could be. I can honestly say that within about an hour, I forgot I even had the holster on, it was THAT comfortable. Now I carry as often as possible without concern about comfort, or possibly having my weapon slip/slide around. Thanks for the great products!

AWESOME by Nathan on 06/07/2017
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was always under the assumption that you could only conceal smaller guns. With the Cloak 3.0 IWB my daily carry is my M&P 9mm 4-1/4" barrel. The holster makes it easy and comfortable to carry. I live near the beach so having a holster that conceals well is key. I give Alien 2 thumbs Way Way up for this product. They even make the adjustments easy and gives you multiple positions and how tight you prefer the gun to be. I also really like if you get a new gun you just sent your molded shell back with a copy of the receipt and your good to care another day!

Best holster I have ever used! by Jeramy T on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I love this holster. It is light and has almost zero break in time. The neoprene backing makes it comfortable even with my shirt untucked. The adjustments for the belt clips let me set up the perfect draw for me. Plus you can swap out the spacers to make the tension on my pistol just right. All that plus the fact that it is about half of the price of a bigger brand and you don't have to break it in. AND the warranty and lifetime swaps if I get a new firearm. Bananas! Absolutely bananas!

Great Holster by Bob on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first holster. I reviewed many holsters before deciding on this one. I was looking for a IWB holster that would allow me to tuck my shirt when necessary. I wear this holster every day at work. I am a maintenance tech. for a apartment complex where carrying is prohibited, so I needed comfort and good concealment. This holster is great. In my job I get into all sorts of odd positions (i.e. Under sinks, climbing ladders, working on my hands and knees, etc) and the Tuck 3.o does not impede my movement nor is it uncomfortable. The only issue I had was loosening of the belt clip screws which was resolved by applying a dab of "red" thread lock (don't use blue). I highly recommend the Tuck 3.0.

Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.