Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6126 Reviews


love it... by jeremy on 02/28/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

after about 15 minutes of wearing the IWB I completely forgot it was there a lot better then the other ones that I have been using I ordered the starter kit and it is worth the money for the different carries I do depending on the pants for the day. installed the extra mount in my truck getting another outer shell so I can just remove the gun from the IWB and holster it in the truck for the long drives!!!!

I thought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 couldn't get any better... by Michael on 02/28/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I really thought my Cloak Tuck 3.0 was the best IWB holster I had ever used... until I tried the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB holster - smaller footprint, more comfortable, adjustable retention and the list goes on! I absolutely love it for my EDC and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the best, highest quality, innovative holster on the market!

Amazing product. Would highly recommend by SHAUN on 02/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely loving my new shape-shift holster. Going in between configurations is super easy once you have done it. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is on the fence about it, the versatility and ease-of-use is top notch.

Another Great Product! by RG on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second IWB from Alien Gear. As expected, it is very comfortable and barely prints. I am a larger dude so comfort and conceal-ability are very important to my EDC. These holsters fit the bill. A++ once again!!

Awesome Holster for XDE 9mm by Matthew on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster 5 days after purchasing just like i was told. Fit my pistol perfectly and felt extremely comfortable. I also just ordered the shapeshift starter kit for my Xd Subcompact. Love this company and the products they make . Cant wait for the shape shift shell for my XDE.

5 Stars you can not go wrong with alien gear holsters. by Hawk on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great product an awesome holster. I'm a small guy carrying this rather large 1911 around the farm. I do need to wear a belt as the weight of this firearm does pull my pants down a bit. As for this paddle holster totally awesome I will buy from Alien Gear again.

Ruger SR9E by Hector on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought the combo of IWB and OWB. The site only showed the Ruger SR9 and I own the 9E. They have minor differences but it's fits like a charm and i love how comfortable it is. The adjustable retention is awesome! Shipped quicker then I thought and no miss pieces. Great holsters! Definitely reccomending this as much as possible.

CT 3.0 what a Great Hoster by Shorty375 on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had mine about 2 months now and I really love it. I tried a lot of holsters for a Taurus revolver and didn't like none of them, where the gun is heavy, them one of my friends was telling me about his Aliengear Holster and showed it to me. I'd seen them advised but didn't think nothing about it till I seen his. But I have to say it handles the weight very well and love the way it carries my revolver. I know it's there but nothing like other sloppy holsters I'd tried. I really like the way I can adjust it to my personal preference. Only thing I wish I could buy auto shell and swap them out if I wanted to carry a different one. But the revolver and auto aren't swapable. Hopefully I can win a auto one sometime. Keep up the Great work, as you make the finest Holster on the market in my opinion ! Thank You Alien Gear !

Simply the best holster that I've ever had. by tiger782 on 02/25/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The best holster that I've ever had. I can't say enough about this. It's comfortable, conceals very well at the 4:30 body position, well made, and very durable. It makes all my other holsters obsolete. In fact, I've disposed of every one of them. The shell fits my pistol like a glove and holds it very securely. I like the option of adjusting the tension to hold the pistol as well as the ability to adjust the height of the holster on the belt. I would strongly recommend purchasing the Big Foot belt to augment the carrying of this holster.

cloak 3.0 and Shape Shift Shape holster starter kit by J F on 02/25/2018
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Purchased both holsters in the past 18 months they high quality materials and the most comfortable for all day everyday carry my favorite is the appendix.

Best by Nando on 02/25/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shapeshift holster for my full size 1911 and I got say WOW!!! It feels like I'm not carrying anything no press from the gun on your skin and the back padding is so comfortable the best holster I've ever had 100 star quality

Over all very satisfied by Jason on 02/24/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recommended watching the video, it explains the holster swaps a lot easier than trying to look at the manual. I've had mine for a week now and I'm very satisfied with comfort and utilization of the different platforms of use. The only thing I would recommend is, in the spare holster parts, is adding 2 extra of the welded nuts. But over very happy with the Alien Shape Shifter pack

1 Year later & still going strong by JOHN on 02/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I chose to wait to leave a review to see how it held up. Its been about one year and its still holding up to EDC of a heavy Glock 17. The sides of the backing has pretty much formed to my hip which doesnt bother me. The "alien skin" has no issues whatsoever & looks brand new. I had to use blue loctite to keep the screws holding the shell & belt clips from coming out (retention is strong w screws barely in), it worked. This holster will continue to carry my Glock 17. Alien Gear makes one hell of a product. I cant wait to see what the future holds for all things gun related. #PEWPEW

Awesome Holster by Gary on 02/23/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have been trying to find an ankle holster that worked for me for quite some time. All I have tried have either flopped around all day, worked their way down on my ankle irritating it, or was just uncomfortable to wear. I wore my Alien Gear ankle holster today for the first time with my Glock 43 . I keep waiting on it to move around and get uncomfortable, but it has stayed right where I put it on all day. Very comfortable which is amazing!! I have already ordered two more holsters to try with it for larger guns. I am anxious to see how that works out. I am more than impressed with this holster. Thank you Alien Gear for designing a comfortable holster I can wear all day!!!

Shape Shifter Modular Kit for Shield 2.0 9mm by David on 02/23/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am impressed. If you are wanting to buy this, I strongly suggest that you watch the video where the guy goes through each potential possibility the holster can be worn as. I would have been a bit overwhelmed had I not. When I first opened the box and looked at the paper instructions included, it told me to grab THIS piece or that piece and the holes in the box were empty. At first I thought "They didn't give me all the pieces" BUT, I looked and saw that the holster was partially assembled already and those pieces were indeed included. Time for me too cool down and read all the paperwork included. Yes, I was a bit excited. I followed the instructions, and was able to do all that I wanted except ONE. I wanted an IWB "WITH" the thumb lock. That option was never listed on the videos or the paperwork. So, I went to the website, used the chat option and asked. They quickly replied with my answer. I m impressed. The holster wears nicely. At first, I thought because the IWB is only actually connected on one side that it would be easy to take gun out from retention. Once on my waist, the snugness keeps it in place. Retention and optional thumb safety (my job requires it) work great and gun is not "at risk". Adjustable retentions, ability to "create" what I want to wear, solid material. Great modular capability. I also bought the ankle holster, but that is on back-order so I have to wait. I feel like a kid waiting for his birthday or Christmas to arrive.

Outstanding mag carrier! by Paul on 02/23/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I absolutely love this double cloak mag carrier from alien gear, I can switch from iwb to owb within a minute! Thanks alien gear for this amazing mag carrier!

Great Holster by Deric on 02/22/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought a Sig P320 that came with a holster. The Alien Gear holster was MUCH more comfortable and did not print at all. It is comfortable standing and sitting and you can pull from either position. From all of the reviews I have read it will last as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this holster for any carry weapon that Alien Gear supports!!

3.0 two years old endurance fair by John on 02/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used the cloak and tuck 3.0 every day for 2 years now. Fine equipment, fits my s&w 439 fair. The 439 has adjustable rearsights and the weapon needs a bit of a push toward the body in order to seat fully and tight. At the point of contact with the rearsight the mold has a 3/8 inch crack. I blame the fit not being exactly contoured for the sight. The material that fits against the body is beginning to pull away from the holster. The first portion of the edge that is glued, it has not pulled away from the stiching yet. As for the clips, holding on strong. The screws which holds the clips and mold need to be torqued every so often, that goes with any screw, they work loose. All being considered, good holster. Will I buy again? Probably will.

Great Holster by Uncle Fester on 02/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just when I think you have made the best holster ever! You think of a new way to make it better!I have carried Alien Gear Holsters for years! I am very impressed by the Tuck 4.0

Best Holster EVER. by Kyle on 02/22/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I recently purchased the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my full size Sig P320 .357. I've had countless holsters, but this is my first IWB and I was a bit skeptical, especially considering I was carrying full size and not compact. I'm so glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase. It arrived today, less than a week after placing my order. Not only was it affordable, but the quality is incredible. After adjusting it a bit to my liking, I put it on. At first you can feel the weight, but after wearing it for an hour or so, I forgot it was there. Hidden under just a t-shirt, you can't tell that I'm carrying at all. And after taking it off and only wearing for a few hours, it had already started to form to my body. Needless to say, I'm sold on Alien Gear, and I will be definitely returning for future purchases.

Works for p22 by kirk on 02/22/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

No option is available for the walther p22 mag carrier but the 380/.32 cal bucket works fine with my p22 mag, holds it nice and snug

Love the holster except for one flaw with my pistol by Cole on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

To start with, i love the holster. It is very comfortable and it conceals very well. The material is pretty cool on this 3.0. The only complaint i have with this holster is it flips my saftey off while i bend over, or sit down. I am using this holster with a cz 75 p07 duty. I bought the gun used so it had been converted to the supplied saftey and the gun itself is all i got. I carry cocked and locked so thats why it bothers me. Its a very light trigger pull in this position so i dont feel confortable carrying currently due to the safety failure with this holster. But to resolve it i finally found a decocking replacement mechanism to convert it back to a decocked double action first trigger pull and im sure all will be well then. Just a consideration if you have a saftey on your cz and thats what you prefer to use over the decocker it doesnt work well with this particular holster due to it being an ambidextrous safety switch. But besides that its a great holster from a great brand. Will continue to use these guys, and would definitely recommend.

Good value for the price. by Terry on 02/21/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I purchased the Double Mag combo in order to split it into two single carriers. One for my Springfield XDM and the other for my Sig 226. Adjustment for hold tension is innovative and adjustable on the fly if desired with the necessary allen key held in place on each individual mag carrier. Flexibility of being able to have it slip over the belt or threading the belt through it is easy to change as is placing it either horizontal or vertical. Comfortable, not much wider than an iPhone 5 in a belt case so even is noticed someone might see the phone case and just think it was that and not a mag carrier. I carry concealed and have yet to have a coat or a vest catch on it to cause any worry. Have and would suggest ordering it for any of my friends or colleges.

love my holster. by Tim on 02/21/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Can't wait until they release additional shells for the shape shift holster so that I can buy one for all my handguns.

Meh by Tommy on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Had my IWB with the two belt clips for a while, such a pain to get on I only put it on when going on day trips etc, usually carry at 4'oclock with that one. Very comfortable once on but too much of a hassle running to the store. Been carrying appendix for a while now using a kydex minimalist holster, wanted something easy to slide on and off but comfortable like my alien gear IWB so got the appendix alien gear. Same issue as the other I have, too many bits and pieces get caught on my jeans, clip holds to my gun belt well but the bits and pieces on the shell pull the top of my denim down, just still a pain to get on, so unless I'm going out for the day I think I'm sticking to my smooth sliding kydex, in and out just how I like it ;)

Adjustability by about1jab on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like being able to adjust the height and cant to find the best fit and comfortable fit I bought one for my S&W model 36. Just bought a second for a new Kimber CDP II 45 I have and will recommend Aliengear to my friends.

Great product; unfortunate discount policy by David on 02/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my second AlienGear holster. First, the good: This is a great holster combo that switches easily between modes and conceals my M&P Shield comfortably all day. I prefer wearing it to my drawer-full of holsters from other companies. And I have loaned it to others (briefly!) in the office and recommended it to friends. Now the not-so-good: I received the combo just after Christmas, and it took me a few weeks to unpack and test it. I liked it so much that I called customer service to see if I could get the modest discount on a matching mag carrier. The young woman who took my call was very polite, but declined to give me the discount because I had missed the "30-day test-drive cutoff." I suppose that's pretty standard, but it seems ... unwise and disappointing, A sour note for an otherwise great product.

Nicely designed and comfortable. by SawBurn on 02/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I got this for my Sig P938 as a secondary CCW and I love it. It is high quality, comfortable, and quick to draw. If I had only 1 gripe, it would be how high it sits when holstered. It is still easy to conceal without printing, and super comfortable, but I wish it sat a little lower. As is, the lower edge of my belt is flush with the front sight, and it could be a little lower for my liking. However, after trying several other manufacturers, this is BY FAR the best appendix holster I have found for my SIG.

just absolutely the very best by Phil on 02/20/2018
Walther Creed Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm sorry for the long review, but it's an absolute must. I ordered and received my gun a Walther Creed, then proceed to order the cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster. After the order, I asked the Customer Service Agent (Jennifer W) how long it would take, and ended up joking with her a little. During this time she found out that I'm a Vietnam Vet, and I found out that she also had family members serve in Vietnam. This was on a Tuesday night..at around 6pm central time. She said she would put a rush on my order simply because I'm a veteran, and have a warped sense of humor..(ie: what day ends in "W"?? give up??? "TOMORROW" ..This past Friday, which was just 3 days past the order date I received my new Cloak Tuck 3.0,IWB holster..Needless to say I'm over-pleased with the craftsman's ship. It's the most comfortable holster I've ever owned!! Yeah, I could be the price of the holster with another, and I'm sure it would be almost as comfortable. What cannot be beat ..no comparison whatsoever, is the customer service. This is what makes Alien Gear holsters stand out above all other competitors.. In my opinion, they are NOT the number 1 maker..they are on a plateau all by themselves, and the number 1 competitor has a huge mountain to climb to just get within a distant sight of Alien..Maybe you could say 'they're out of this world!!!!

LOVE IT by Frank on 02/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got my 3.0 when they first came out and love it. I am a big guy 260 and I wear it on my left side sometimes back a little towards my rear pocket. I drive and work in my shop all day long with it on. I sometimes forget it is there. I carry an H&K VP9 all year long. In the winter I tuck the shirt in but in the summer I just wear it over the gun and nobody has ever called me out on it. The shell has held up perfectly with even some of the abuse I put it through in the shop bumping into things while working.

Best Bang for your buck by james on 02/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Trying to find the right Holster for a guy is like a female trying to find the perfect pocket book. Theres always something better!!! Aliengear sorta fixed that problem with the modular options. The modularity of this holster, plus the quality, plus the customer service will keep me coming back. From my personal experience, companies like this are too good to be true and twill eventually be brought out by a bigger company. Buy these holsters now while the quality is still good!!!

xd40 by tim on 02/19/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

i had 2 shipped to me and my springfield xd40 mod2 4 inch does fit nicely ,,

Good Holster by Tylor on 02/18/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This shape shift holster set is a great concept they are all compact even for a weapon my size the universe boxing was amazing I was super excited they are all easy to set up I have had issues with them moving around on my belt and feeling heavy but I don't think that is a holster issue it's a belt issue other then that money well spent

Best OWB holster I've owned so far! by Vinnie on 02/17/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

For those of you that don't find IWB holsters very comfortable for everyday carry, I highly recommend this model. Your weapon will be stored tight to the body and the neoprene provides just enough cushion for maximum comfort. I especially like how my Glock sits up higher on the waist at the 3 o'clock vice sitting lower in the pants at the 5 o'clock position. Regardless of which holster you like best, it will only be at its maximum potential when paired with a premium gun belt. I use Magpul's El Original. It costs more than this holster, but can be used with almost any holster you own which makes it worth the price. Especially if you like to carry larger pistols which put more weight on the belt.

WOW LOVE MY NEW HOLSTER by Jonathan on 02/17/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wow I received my new shapeshift 4.0 for my pt111 g2 I must say this is the most comfortable holster ever and my experience with Aliengear was phenomenal i am looking forward to more products from alien gear I HIGHLY recommend them for there quality and comfort thanks again

little short by jeff on 02/17/2018
Toolless J Clip

wish these were a little longer, they work good with a more narrow belt but not a wider belt, If they were just a tad longer they would be perfect!

Shell Exchange by BackwaterFowler on 02/17/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Exchanged shells for my cloak tuck when I got a new carry pistol and as AGH states; it was simple and free and everything worked perfectly

I love my new IWB HOLSTER. by CLARENCE on 02/16/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my new IWB Shape Shift 4.0 Holster a couple of weeks ago and I really love it. It is very comfortable. You can sit, stand, run or bend over. Your gun stays were you put it and the draw is good also. I use to wear sweats all day because I like to be comfortable but now with this new IWB Shape Shift 4.0 Holster I can wear my jeans an still field comfortable. I must say that Alien Gear did a wonderful job making this holster.

Great product by Murphdawg on 02/16/2018
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Alien gear does a great job again! Will be a loyal customer in the future.

Loved it by Kevin on 02/16/2018
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really loved my holster!

Flawless by Donald on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my holster today and i gotta say its the most comfrontable holster i have ever had. The design and knowledge that goes into this shapeshifter kit is amazing.

Amazing! by John on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received my ShapeShift Starter kit for my Glock 19 and absolutely am in love with it. The instruction manual is very easy to understand in order to configure the holster the way you prefer to carry. The adjustable retention is very easy to configure to the amount of passive retention you prefer, and the thumb release on the active retention is nice as well. Great work on providing a quality product that is very affordable. The shipping speed was lightning fast as well!

comtomer service by joker on 02/15/2018
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

when I first ordered this holster I was planning to carry a PT111 but after getting the holster I sold the PT111 and got a Glock 26. Never used the holster. I called customer service to ask how to do this and they explained the whole process. In a short period of time I had my new shell. Received my Glock today and put on my holster. The holster is great and also the customer service. Thank you Alien Gear for the great job.

Best holster ever!!!! by Rodney on 02/15/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I received the cloak tuck 3.0 in Dec. 2016 for xmas as I asked. It is the best holster I've owned!! And the best priced!1 Just now leaving a review after 2 years because I just realized I have it on! LOL

BEST HOLSTER SYSTEM EVER! by LES on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ever pick something up for the first time and instantly knew if it was quality or not? I just received my first Alien Gear Holster, the Shape Shifter starter kit! Wow, what a great first impression! The packaging and instructions are excellent! I had it configured for my Glock 19 Gen5, left hand carry within 3 minutes. Once on, I knew within seconds that this holster was by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had!!! I only wish you had developed this years ago. Would have saved me $$$ and countless hours looking for a good holster. I would highly recommend not wasting your time on any other holster system.

Awesome Product !!! by Edward on 02/15/2018
S&W M&P45 2.0 4.75 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my S&W M&P45 2.0 4.75 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster . Delivery time was great. What a great holster. The fit of this holster is wonderful. I could not ask for more. Very comfortable after wearing it a full day. I will definitely recommend this one for comfort and quality. I will try and write a follow up review after a month or so. Great job Aliengear !!!

Holy Moly! by Amy on 02/15/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Holy moly what a bad ass holster this is! I am in love with it already! Ruger EC9S fits perfect. Smooth draw. Amazing quality. Thank you!

Comfort at it's best by Charles on 02/15/2018
1911 - 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After receiving my cloak tuck 3.0 I holstered my heavy duty 1911 and went to work. I never once felt any discomfort throughout the day of physical work. Moving all day and feeling like my 1911 was part of my waistline was the best. This the most comfortable holster I've ever worn iwb and am sold for life. Easy to reholster your weapon and fits the body of my ATI 1911gi like a glove.

The best I've seen thus far by Bryant on 02/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wanted to wear my holster for a while before submitting my review. First, their customer service is very good with answering questions or responding to emails or chat sessions in a timely manner. It's very comfortable to wear and isn't bulky like the other holsters that I've seen. They do recommend that you use Loctite or another branded screw adhesive to keep the screws from loosening up the belt clips which I recommend also. I highly recommend this holster to anyone who carries daily like I do.

Comfortable as hell by Steve on 02/14/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I work ten hours a day an while I'm carrying at work sometimes I forget it's there. Even when it comes down to bending over,sitting in a truck or picking up heavy objects it's the most comfortable aiwb I've worn.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6126 user reviews.