Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4831 Reviews


    Best holster I've ever bought by Hayden on 04/11/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my cloak tuck 3.0 yesterday (a day earlier than expected) and let me tell you it's the most comfortable holster I've ever bought. It exceeded every expection I had for it. Big shout out to everyone at alien gear for designing such a superior holster.

    Great!! by Slappy on 04/11/2017
    Sig P320 Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ok guys I have had this holster long enough to give a review. I love it. Very comfortable so for, I am in the Deep South and I am hoping it will not be to hot when summer brings on those 98 plus degrees of heat. But I really think that the holster will be a lot cooler than my leather ones, Thank again to all the guys at Alien for a great product and very prompt shipping.

    Excellent by Jake on 04/11/2017
    Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product. Very comfortable concealed perfectly

    Great A+ by josh on 04/11/2017
    Sig P320 Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    this has to be the most comfortable an best value holster I ever brought I will be a returning customer. Won't leave home without it. Thanks

    Awesome Holster! by David on 04/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Only had my ccw for a month now and had a few different holsters. Just got my new cloak tuck3.0 in. This one is the best and the most comfortable. I love it!!

    Awesome 3.0 IWB by Marby3 on 04/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Like so many others I have a drawer full of holsters and none that are really all that comfortable. When I decided to try an Alien Holster I went with the 3.0 IWB being as it's advertised as not having to be broken in. I ordered one for my .380 to test out all the awesome claims of this bad boy. I received this holster today, adjusted cant etc. and put this puppy on. I've been wearing it out and about for several hours and couldn't wait to get back home. As soon as I finish this review I'm ordering another one for my .38 revolver. This is without a doubt the only holster I've worn that was comfortable as soon as I put it on. I'm fluffy-plus so finding a holster that was not only comfortable but didn't print has been impossible until I put on this 3.0 IWB. Gotta go so I can get another one ordered..

    I love it. by Russell on 04/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this cloak tuck 3.0 Aliengear holster IWB. I odrer the Add Black leather loops.they are great to. thanks ALIENGEAR I am very Please with it. Russell Holliday.

    Awesome product by Gregory on 04/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This holster is awesome. I use it ever day to carry my S&W M&P 45. Comfortable to wear, easy to use and has held up to the uses of every day carry. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

    Outstanding holster!!! by Travie on 04/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I can honestly say that this is hands down the best holster that I have ever owned! The fitment is great and after put on I really didn't even notice it was there after awhile! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great holster!

    Buy this holster! by Garybobb on 04/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    A famous gun writer once said, carrying a gun should be "comforting" not comfortable, but I don't believe he has used Alien Gears cloak tuck 3.0, I received mine a few days ago and I purchased it because I was skeptical about all the 5 star reviews, I'm no longer a skeptic! This is the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever owned and I've owned quit a few, break in time, hell it felt broke in when I first put it on! I only have one regret, and that's " why didn't the aliens use some kind of mind control and make me bundle their gun belt with my purchase. Yes I'll probably still use some of my other OWB holsters from time to time, but this will be my main holster! Buy this thing, you won't regret it!

    holster comfort by Danny on 04/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    most comfortable holster i have found!

    The Best by CC on 04/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my fourth holster and i love them! Great price, Great customer service....No need to go anywhere else!

    Alien gear OUTSTANDING by Gunsafety on 04/09/2017
    Holster Hardware Pack

    Alien gear products I bought an inside holster for my Sig mk25 fits like a glove. Customer service also one of the best. I also bought a belt, and exchanged my 45 1911 with out any problem, again wonderful and friendly customer service, best prices.

    Awesome by Alex on 04/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great product. Although it takes a little bit of time to see which configuration you like the most, it's easy to swap out different parts of the holster with no problems. Although it wasn't what I was looking for, I ended up liking it and using it anyways. The only bad thing I'd have to say about it is that the mold for my gun was not the same as mine. So putting gun in the holster took some getting use to as i had to make sure I didn't push a little too hard, because if I did the slide would be pulled back and try to eject the ammo. I ended up using smaller "rubber stoppers" (I guess you could call it that) and try to make it so there is less room. I have a kimber micro, but the shell was slightly different. The shell looked like the gun was longer than mine, even tho I specifically asked for micro. All in all, even tho it was a slight mistake, I love it, will continue to purchase products from AlienGear as long as the price and quality go hand in hand like they've done with their products so far.

    Cloak mod OWB holster by Robert on 04/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is a very high quality item. Easy to use and at a good price. Works very well with the (cloak dock mount) I have mine mounted on my bed . also very fast shipping. Thanks Alien gear. Bob

    Very pleased by Len on 04/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the 1st holster I purchased from Alien Gear and after I received it I wore it for a about 10 hours and hardly knew i had it on. Very happy with fit and quality of this holster. I would recommend this holster

    Satisfied Customer by Dean on 04/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWB holster I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable and conceals very well. When I wear it even the folks with me don't know I was carrying concealed. I'm toying with trying the Cloak 3.0 but its making it hard for me because I'm loving the one I have. Fan for life. I look forward to a long relationship with Alien Gear! Thank you

    Great holster by Justice on 04/08/2017
    FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Holds the Tac-45 nicely. Widely spaced (but not too wide) belt loops hold the holster securely and comfortably without making the holster too bulky. Easy to unholster and reholster while still holding g the pistol very securely. Make sure you check the screws often as they tend to come loose. Easily mitigated with a bit of Loc-tite. But routine maintenance of any holster is a must, so I can't even say that would be a con. So far I have zero issues with this holster with the FNX 45 Tac after using this product and the Cloak Mod for almost a whole year. I recommend your products to everyone.

    Great Holster by David on 04/07/2017
    Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for a few months now and wear it all the time. This Cloak Tuck 3D is so comfortable I can't even feel it on my side. I wear it in the 3 0'clock position. It is a Great Holster.............

    Fantastic by Slappy on 04/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Man Man I love this belt! The quality is better than anything I have every owned. I have showed this belt to all of my friends and got positive responsive. When I carry either OWB are IBW the hoisters are allot more security and fell tighter to me and more comfortable. Meaning when I draw the hoister doesn’t move, just the gun allot easer. And this belt looks good!!!

    excellent holster by Matthew on 04/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    received the alien gear cloak mod OWB holster, loved the look and feel of it, went hiking yesterday with it and my dog really liked that it was comfortable to wear. highly recommend, will be installing the cloak dock today in my car

    Perfect combination by D.Heps on 04/07/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Have this set up in my ram truck. Outstanding set up and ease of access make this a must have especially for longer trips. Quick target acquisition from any position...will be buying more to put around the home

    Just buy it. You won't regret it. by Luke on 04/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Construction is top notch and looks good too. I've been wearing this belt everyday for a year with no sag or any stretching of the buckle holes. The thing still almost looks new. I've had belts that cost more that weren't worth half what this is. Get it.

    Just Awesome... by JBH17 on 04/06/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    BY FAR...the best belt I've ever purchased....supports weight flawlessly, super high quality...just absolutely love it. Will be making it my "everyday" belt....the flat black buckle is a nice touch. If you're on the fence....believe me, it's worth it!! Just buy it!

    Amazing by HELIE1776 on 04/06/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I first picked up an Alien Gear Cloak 3.0 holster for my Glock 17 about a year or so ago and loved it! After multiple holster purchases in the past that failed miserably for comfort and concealment I was about ready to give up. I believed that no IWB holster would be good enough to conceal my Glock 17. Recently I purchased a Glock 26 and needed a new holster. Found this shell for just under $13 USD and I am loving it. If you haven't yet, please do both yourself,your family/friends, and your pistol a favor and BUY THIS HOLSTER! You will not regret it! Alien Gear, you have made a believer out of me. Love you guys!

    Why go anywhere else? by Jugg on 04/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I absolutely love my AG Cloak Tuck. I went for the original model for price and just to give it a swing. It was tough getting used to at first, but now it's like it's not even there. I ended up buying an AG belt to go with it and if you don't have a good gun belt, you need it! I carried with a full size Glock and then switched to my Kimber 1911 and it's liie nothing else. I plan to get a 3.0 soon because I know it only gets better than the original.

    comfort/value by Gregg on 04/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am new to conceal carry it was a pain to get a permit so I open carried no permit required. a few months ago the governor signed a "constitutional carry" law. I have tried a few iwb holsters a friend had and bought one to try I hated them. another friend had the cloak tuck for his S&W so i borrowed it for a week and it was good so I went to the site to order one and found the cloak tuck 3.0 I have had it for almost 2 months now and love it. it is comfortable and it was $15 less than the generic one I bought. I just wish I bought the dock with it to get the discount.

    Great product.. Greater customer service by Dragonlover661 on 04/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    AAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

    Great Gunbelt! by Bikeman on 04/06/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Received my new Alien gear gunbelt in record time (ordered it on Friday and got it on Monday...man you guys and gals at AlienGear are fast!). Purchased the black belt with the steel core (14oz) and it carries my Ruger SP101 in my Cloaktuck slide OWB holster along with my Maxpedition phone case with no sag...this is a really well made belt. Be sure when you order your belt to just go two sizes up from your true waist size (I have a 40 inch waist so I ordered a size 44 belt and it fits well and gives me adjustment options even when carrying IWB) These folks are very pleasant to deal with also...great belt and a great company to deal with...

    Fantastic Product at an Excellent Price! by alicat on 04/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I can't say enough good things about my Cloak Tuck 3.0. I bought it for my Glock 19. It has superior construction. The neoprene backing is fantastic. It keeps the moisture from reaching the gun. The shell is thick and the retention is perfect. I use the spacers that were originally installed at the factory, and the draw is perfect for me. The holster literally has no break in time. I use the nylon clips and they are very sturdy and I see no reason they won't last a very long time. After about 10 days of wear, I did have a screw on one of the belt clips loosen and fall out. Luckily, I was in the car and found the screw easily. I will remedy this with some Loctite. When my holster arrived, I was missing one spacer in the parts bag, and after notifying Alien Gear, they immediately sent a new parts bag, not just the spacer. Superior customer service in my book. I plan on buying another holster just to have as a spare because the value here is second to none. If you haven't purchased one yet, don't hesitate! You will not be disappointed!

    Best Ever "IMO" by MartieMar on 04/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    To start this off. I used my best friends 1st Gen or 2nd Gen holster and was amazed by the feel and build quality. So like any good friend he told me all the things that I can do to fit my style. We had the same weapon S&W MP .40. So about a year goes by because I had bought a holster that had a IWB and OWB option beforehand and kinda liked it. Had to trim a bit off the mag release button cause it kept dropping the mag when I sat down. Anyways.. I bought a Ruger p95 9mm and wanted to get a better holster and again asking my friend what should I get...thinking he may have went to a different manufacturer. Well he didn't. I don't think he has been back to the aliengear site to see what was new. Being that I really liked his holster I decided to order the one he had but there was a 3.0 holster that was better. I ordered it and the mag holder and ... waited for delivery. (It seemed like forever. I'm impatient) So it comes in the mail and I'm like a school girl giggling. Open it up and look at everything. Grab my pistol and stuff it in. Then I see all the spacers for retention and numerous screws and of course I get lost in excitement and overwhelmed. I never had a holster that I could do this with. So I checked the retention with the way it came in the mail and it was tight. Swapped out spacers and set the screws to get a good feel I guess would be the word. Tried different cants but I like the lowest setting. I'm a 6ft 157lb dude and having this holster compared to my other one I don't show a imprint as much. I'm still playing with different positions on my belt to try and reduce it more. I guess being skinny doesn't help..lol. Now I feel more comfortable being that it conforms to your body alot easier then my friends holster. Wearing it all day doesn't get uncomfortable unless u don't wear a undershirt then u will sweat and notice it but it doesn't get bad. Sitting down driving or anywhere feels good. Easy to put it on when you get ready for the day and take off when your done. I don't know if the shell would scar or scratch a finish on a polished weapon. I was thinking of a felt lining but I do think know if that will affect retention. If it does you can adjust it super easy. The fact that it comes with a warranty and if you change weapons you can easily swap shells is a big plus. Where else can you buy a holster buy a new pistol and swap shells without buying a brand new holster. There are a lot of reasons why I would recommend this to anyone looking for that one holster that they will absolutely like. Hopefully with my rambling on they will see that this is a awesome product. Thank you Aliengear.

    IWB cloak tuck 3.0 by Jaime on 04/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As I'm new to the world of conceal carry, even though I've been around and have handled firearms since an adolescent age, everyone advised me to make sure I bought a well rounded holster. I did an immense amount of research on different holsters familiarizing myself with the different styles and frames of each one. I came to the conclusion that the hybrid holster would probably be the best choice for my body frame. Out of impulse and excimentment to carry, I ordered an IWB Fox X hybrid holster, solid holster but I noticed a couple of deficiencies such as the bulk, quite a bit of discomfort and serveral more elements that I did not agree with. I decided to look more into holsters and fortunately an Alien Gear ad appeared. I loved the design, read up on the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as much as I could, watch videos and decided to purchase it. The comfort and concealment on this holster is second to none. I can't feel my firearm when I carry and there's little to no printing even when I wear a tight fitting shirt. The neoprene feels great on skin, the nylon clips have a great secure grip. There is nothing that I don't like about this holster. Even the price is amazing. I applaud Alien Gear on a well designed holster. And let's acknowledge the fact that they have a life time warranty. C'mon, you can't beat that. Alien gear has definitely made me a life time customer.

    Have been carrying one for six years with no problems. by Jim on 04/05/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    About six years ago, my son bought me one for my Tausus PT845. No problems at all. Have now bought a new shell for my Walther PPS. Thanks, gang!

    Simply Fantastic by lawboy on 04/05/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    This holster does everything it claims: Comfort and concealment at an extremely affordable price. I hardly even notice the holster during the day even when I'm sitting. It has a great system for adjustment to get your handgun to sit just right for you. I could not have been happier with a holster than I was with this one. Absolutely right on the mark! Kudos to Alien Gear Holsters!

    PERFECT by Mike on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got my 3.0 in the mail yesterday, Man oh Man I could not be more pleased.. Talk about comfort! No break in!! This holster fits so well, and in the first day, it was so comfortable I did not even know I was wearing it.. I could not be more pleased

    best holster I've owned by chris on 04/04/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    Amazing customer service! They replaced a holster I damaged by my own rough treatment. Also, by far the best IWB holster I have ever used and I carry every day with a full size firearm. Thanks!

    Fantastic product and always helpfull when needing questions answered. by Jim on 04/04/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    great people, great product.

    Great Product! by Draco on 04/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I bought one of these when I bought my father his cloak slide. I love how you can switch between the inside or outside carry. Quality as expected and the build in adjustment tool is an added bonus. The adjustable retention is easy to use. Excellent mag carrier for the money. The warranty as always speaks for itself.

    Excellent Buy! by Draco on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great fit right out if the bag. Sits close to the body and is comfortable to move around in and wear all day. My handgun feels snug and secure without sacrificing a great draw. Will definitely be buying another one in the future.

    Nice gun belt... by Bikeman on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Once I got the sizing figured out (with help from several Alien gear associates) I received my 14 oz /with core gun belt in just 2 days (man you guys and gals are fast!)...when I first put the belt on its inherent quality was quite evident --these Alien gear belts are very nicely crafted. The steel core makes for a secure and not floppy means to support my 28 oz revolver . my phone and even my 12 oz Leatherman Surge if I choose to carry it on my belt. When sizing go two sizes up from your true pants waist size and your new belt should fit,, this is a,great gunbelt that I think should last me a long time ...

    BEST HOLSTER EVER1 :) by Daniel on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Best bang for your buck when it comes to OWB holster. It's not bulky like other products and because the shells are sleek they don't get snagged on anything you are wearing or have on. Plus they look awesome and with its retention system you have full confidence that your firearm will never be anywhere you don't want it be.

    BEST HOLSTER EVER1 :) by Daniel on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster I have EVER used. It is comfortable, easy to use, and most of all does what it is intended to do. I forget I have it on because it feels so right. I would recommend this to anybody weather you are just getting into carrying or if you've been carrying for a long time, this is the way to go. If you want to be the best then you have to have the best.

    Great belt by Jeremy on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Was looking for a good belt to go with my cloak tuck 3.0 holsters, this is it. Not only is this belt built well, but it looks good enough to wear even when you don't have a holster on. Great product.

    Great holster by Jeremy on 04/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second cloak tuck 3.0 and this one is just as good as the first. Comfortable and retains my weapon well. Quality product. Keep up the good work.

    Bang for your buck (Pun intended) by Lee on 04/03/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I seen AG Holsters on Facebook for a few months and always seen them as a low cost option and normally low cost equals low quality. NOT IN THIS CASE. The Cloak Tuck 3 IWB holster is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever worn and I wear 16 hours a day, 7 days a week and I forget that I even have it on. I have not had a reason to use the OWB holster other than when i'm working around the house or yard but its very sturdy. I'm planning on buying the dock mount and use the OWB in my car so I can keep my firearm at arms reach when i'm driving. Do yourself a favor and just get it, you will not be displeased and for some reason you are, there Iron Clad Guarantee has you covered. 30 day test drive, (don't like it, send it back, no questions asked) Free shell swaps for life, (change weapon, get a new shell and keep your backing) Forever Warranty (speaks for it's self).

    A Levi's belt is NOT a gun belt, to wear with an IWB holster. by Kurt on 04/03/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    It's a good thing I bought this. I was skeptical at first about buying a gun belt, but I soon realized that I was doing myself a disservice by not having one. A Levi's belt from Sears is not what you should be wearing. The belt that I was using, I've had for years and thought this would suffice to use with my IWB that holsters my Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 9mm. It's not. I received my new Alien Gear Gun Belt and put it on and what a difference it has made. It feels great. Nice and sturdy and it's very comfortable to wear. I am more than happy with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone, to buy an Alien Gear Gun Belt.

    Best Customer Service Ever!!! by Chris on 04/03/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for a SCCY CPX1. I decided to sell the SCCY because I didnt like, and purchased a Glock 43 instead. I returned the shell for the SCCY and they received it on Friday, I got my new shell for the 43 the next Monday!!!! One business day!!!! I am so happy with my holster and this company!!!!!!

    Great Holster by Logansenigma on 04/03/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product and service. Would recommend.

    Best belt I have ever owned by Branden on 04/03/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have had this belt for a few days now and I love it. It holds my cloke tuck 3.0 and cloke mod perfect. Not only is it a great gun belt its a great all around belt. I a chubby guy with no butt so I have trouble keeping my pants up. This belt for some reason fit's perfectly and defies physics and keeps my pants up. Great investment.

    Concealed carry permit by Chad on 04/02/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    Very good holster thank you..


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4831 user reviews.