Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Missing part by Cesar on 08/12/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I only got the base and not holster? It shows on the pictures the 2 products . I bought both.

    Exceeded my expectations by Terry on 08/12/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own several Glock firearms. I was looking for a holster which could provide great quality at a reasonable price. I looked at a lot online and in retail stores but was not satisfied with what I saw. Then I came upon Alien Gear holsters which had a full blown ad on the back of my Concealed Carry Magazine through USCCA. I went online and purchase three for my various Glock models. I must say that after a month of using them daily I am amazed at the quality of the Cloak 3.0. I purchased one of your gun belts and it works very well with my holster. This product definitely exceeded my expectations. In my opinion, there is no other product on the market like this one.

    Great holster by Rob on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Recently purchased the cloak 3.0 . It's a perfect fit for my handgun. I have the baby desert eagle II in 45acp. All steel model. It's heavy with a full mag of 10+1. This has got to be the most comfortable holster right out of the package. And it comes with different size bushings and screws plus the tool. Shipping was very fast also. I will definitely be buying more from these folks. Thanks AG for a well made American product.

    Not what I expected. by Rob on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I would not recommend this holster. Though the quality is nice, the overall idea is bad. It does not carry comfortable on the waist. It prints really bad. The paddle is actually to be desired. I thought it may be easy to remove for those gun free zones. If you want a good quality comfortable OWB holster, this is not it.

    Great Company by Joel on 08/11/2016
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I don't usually leave reviews about products, but I felt that I wanted to about Alien Gear, not only is this a great product, but they have a great warranty and amazing customer service. No arguing, no questions about how it was damaged, no hidden cost, just a new piece shipped out right away and delivered with almost overnight speed. Great company to deal with. Thank you all very much.

    AWESOME!!! by mwheatley8991 on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This thing is $20+ cheaper than crossbreed and in my opinion, twice as nice!

    great buy by Cuahutemoc Ernie on 08/11/2016
    Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    just an awesome product and the price phenomenal fits perfect I love it

    Marvolous product by DocHoliday on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My Son Bought 1 of these holsters ,and I liked it so much ,he bought me one for my handgun,Its a great product fit perfect and comfortable.No other company on the market can top these. Excellent Excellent.

    Absolutely outstanding by Marcopolo on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I’m like most conceal and carry people as I have a box of uncomfortable and expensive holsters that I’m not happy with. All that changed when I received my Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster. The quality was evident the moment I pulled it out of the package. I love how secure it hold my Ruger SR9C. I wore it the first time just as it came from Alien Gear but I wanted to try with it canted forward. Oh my…….I love it with it canted forward. It’s so comfortable and conceals so well. I wore one day when it was 90 degrees out with just a light t-shirt on and my wife said it hides great. Don’t hesitate – get one now.

    Excellent product, good price, prompt delivery, problem addressed quickly & satisfactorily by David on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    On 07/25/2016 I ordered two Cloak Tuck 3.0 holsters, one for my Kimber Crimson Carry Pro and one for my Glock 19. Along with this I ordered a shell for a Glock 21 and a clip combo pack. I received the order on 08/04/2016. Quality was very good and the holsters were comfortable when I put them on and remained so anytime that I've worn them. One thing about the holster for the Kimber caught my attention though. My 1911 has a 4" barrel and the shell that shipped was for a 5" barrelled 1911. In the early morning hours of 08/05/2016 I sent an email via Alien Gear's "Contact Us" section on their site. I explained the situation and inquired as to what needed to be done to exchange the 5" shell for the 4" one that I had ordered for the holster. I received a response advising me that the correct 4" shell would be shipped out that day as this was their mistake. I was also informed that because it was their mistake the 5" shell did not need to be returned and I could keep it to use toward a future shell swap. I received the 4" shell on 08/08/2016. My Kimber is my primary EDC gun and it carried well in the Cloak Tuck 3.0, even with the 5" shell prior to the arrival of the 4" one. It's even better with the 4" shell. There is no shifting on the belt and with properly fitting jeans / pants (one size larger waist then you normally wear) and a proper gun belt the holster is very comfortable, even when worn for several hours. I usually wear polo or other shirts untucked with a sleeveless tee shirt underneath and have no problems whatsoever with "printing". These are not the last holsters that I'll be ordering from Alien Gear and I'll definitely tell family, friends and people that I meet who are new to concealed carry about this company, their products, their quality and their commitment to customer satisfaction!

    First impressions of the combo deal and Cloak Dock by "Doc" on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I an not usually impressed with a new product right out of the gate. Was very pleasantly surprised with the complete and extensive parts count, mounting temples, various screws, the hex winch and drill bit for the cloak dock. Well thought out..For now the rating is a 5, after a couple of days playing with the cant and retention, it's to the range. Will post the results, afterwards. These are starting to look good!

    Standerd clips by Deerman on 08/11/2016
    Standard Clips

    Slandered clips work very well they will loose there shape and bend apart a little at bottom a little heat from a lighter and bend them back in shape work fine

    Awesome holsters by JY on 08/11/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great product at a great price! Highly recommended

    Fast shipping by Rob on 08/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The response time for my order was crazy fast. I ordered my holster on 8-8 and recieved it on 8-10. I live in Indiana and it arrived a day early. I will leave another review as soon as I get to try it out. Thanks AG

    Absolutley In Love by Raymond on 08/10/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Prior to purchasing my IWB Tuck 3.0 and OWB Cloak MOD, I was already in love. I'm in law enforcement so I've been through countless holsters over the years. Especially concealed holsters. I could never find something that fit my needs. A friend of mine pointed me here, I did mass amounts of research and homework prior to purchasing. But once I did and received my holsters, in less than a week!, I was thoroughly impressed as I knew I would be. I enjoy having my firearm as close to my body as I can when concealing. So being able to customize my Tuck 3.0 was amazing. And the comfort, wow, I seriously almost forgot I was carrying. I wear my weapon on my right hip right at the curvature of my body, so usually I get quite sore there after a while. Not with Alien Gears Tuck. I was even missing two of the docks I purchased as well with my package, I called and spoke with Amanda, who asked for my order number and assured me she would have two new ones out first thing. Great Products, Great Customer Service, these day's you don't find that. Great job guys, I'll definitely be back.

    Ok holster by Epsteim on 08/10/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The holster is a good concept. The tension screws were too tight and the replacement screws were not long enough to reduce the tension on the weapon. The corners of the plastic were sharp and should have been rounded more.

    Definitely the best by John on 08/10/2016
    Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have brighten a lot of holsters and they were uncomfortable bulky and very heavy. For the price you can NOT beat this holster. It was light slim and very comfortable. I will not buy another holster but an alien. Keep it up

    AAA product_so comfortable,@#&!great quality.Thaaank you! by Dude on 08/09/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    From working with me on difficult order issues, to quick turnaround once my order funds were received,great customer service experience.THANK YOU LADIES! Very high quality product, infinitely adjustable on all levels, so well constructed. With no trouble, adjusted my 3.0 to 3/4 max retention. Good feel on insert and draw. Interested to see how Alien skin holds up lngterm. Be blessed. _Peace

    My Close Encounter with My Alien... by Cattmann on 08/09/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Finally...a holster that fits, is comfortable, and stays put! I suffer from Dunlaps disease,,,my belly dun lapped over my belt loops.. Finding a comfortable way to carry has been a challenge. The belt clips used by many manufacturers on the holsters I've tried never wanted to stay in position...always riding up. Enter Alien Gear Holsters.... I placed my order just after mid-night (CST) on 8/5...the holsters were on my kitchen table by noon on 8/8...convenient that the USPS also employs aliens. After tweaking the cant, I can comfortably wear my holster at 8 o'clock(lefty) with better access and improved confidence than ever before. Got the righty for the wife's Glock 42 and a Shell for my 43. James Stanley,in Customer Service, tried his best to locate a shell for my S&W 4026...fingers still crossed. Great first experience!...will be in touch for more clips.

    Excellent Product! by JRSchluter on 08/09/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    The Alien Gear Cloak Dock Holster Mount keeps my pistol right at hand. I was originally going to mount this under the steering wheel, but could not because I have an airbag down there (be careful of this). I chose the side of the center console, and am really happy. After checking what was underneath the console panel, I marked the holes and pushed an awl gently through the plastic to make a small hole. That was enough to use the screws to install the mount. I also ordered the paddle holster for my edc pistol, a Sig Sauer P320 with threaded barrel and raised sights, and also the 1.75" belt loop, as I do not plan to remove the holster from the mount. I've had the mount installed for a few weeks, and really like it! I've been in and out of the car many times transferring my weapon each time without difficulty. The placement is perfect and my weapon is easily accessible. Now that I'm satisfied with the item and its placement, I've removed the paddle and installed the belt loop for a more permanent mounting. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

    cloak 3.0 by Gene on 08/09/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I wore my Alien Gear holster for the first time today it is very comfortable almost like not having a holster on I recommend the cloak 3.0 Thank you Alien Gear for a speedy delivery

    Incredible Customer Service by Cowboy on 08/09/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB with an additional shell. While I was skeptical of the quality for the cost, when they arrived I was very impressed with the workmanship. You cannot beat the value. During a camping trip, one of the IWB 3.0 screws for the belt clips came loose and I managed to lose the clip (my fault). I emailed customer service, and Cathi replied and sent out new clips and and screws within hours. I am a customer for life.

    Glock 43 TLR6 shell by Tim on 08/09/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Three stars for quality only because the first shell was not the normal high quality I have received in the past. However, the day after I sent the e-mail with my concerns a new shell was on the way. I received the shell 3 days later, and it was back to the high Alien Gear standards. I haven't seen customer support this good anywhere.

    Best holster out there by Jerry on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is one of the best I've ever own,,,fast shipping and great holster what else can I say

    Great belt by Jerry on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    If you're thinking you don't need a gun belt think again,,my gun stays where I put it..thanks alien

    Trading was fast and easy by Jerry on 08/08/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    First got my holster for my glock 19 ,,sold the gun and got the xds .45 ,,traded the shell and they shipped very fast..alien is the best out there..oh yeah it was free!!!

    All Around Greatness!!! by Kevin on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Being a new handgun owner and soon to be concealed carry I am 100% pleased with this product. Not only did the support team via chat helped me with questions, Its fit and finish is outstanding. Also it came with a ton of extra fine tuning hardware and instructions on where is the best spot to carry. Thanks so much to the team building your products,customer support and super fast shipping!! you guys have a customer for life with me!!

    Best out there by Jerry on 08/08/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Great holster,,fast shipping ..hard to see my pistol with my tight shirt ..love it

    Best holster by Skeeter13 on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very convenient and comfortable ! Great product

    Best holsters and best value by Steve on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I now own 3 Alien Gear holsters and recommend them to all my friends. My first was a 2.0 IWB for a S&W Shield but the base needed to be replaced after 1 year of normal use. For about $10 I was able to upgrade to the 3.0 under the forever warranty. The 3.0 is made of flexible rubber so there is no thin plastic inside like the 2.0 to break. Customer service was very helpful and hassle-free with the warranty replacement even considering my holster was given to me as a gift. The 3.0 was comfortable enough on my first wear but the rigidity of the rubber did leave a rub mark on my back. After a few weeks of break-in it was much more comfortable. My wife has a 3.0 IWB for her LC9S and the first time she wore it the rubber left a 1 inch cut. So make sure you wear an undershirt between your holster and your skin until the holster is broken in. I also have a 3.0 IWB and a Cloak Mod OWB for an S&W MP9. The two holster combo is an excellent value and I recommend everyone just get both even if you don't think you want them because you will eventually. I'm amazed how well the full size MP9 conceals on my medium sized moderately athletic body. The holsters seem to come from the factory equipped with the medium sized spacers so you will need to replace them with the bigger spacers and screws for a comfortable fit for your gun. These are hands-down the best quality and designed holsters at their price point and anything more expensive probably isn't much better anyway.

    Great product, even better customer service by bob on 08/08/2016
    Beretta Nano (BU9) with LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had my BU9 Iwb cloak 2 for almost 2 years. Every day carry holster, started to get some memory rolls in the leather, contacted Alien Gear and without questions my backing was replaced! You have a repeat customer for life!

    Great Holster by Dude on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recieved my Cloak Tuck holster almost a month ago and as often as I have carried my wife never knew I was! With my old holster it was not nearly the product of the Cloak Tuck system I have found the ride height and angle that fits me and my weapon. The only thing I would have changed is ordered a set of C-clips or J-clips rather than the standard because they are less noticed when your shirt is tucked in. I might even upgrade to the 3.0; but for the value and purchase to test out this style of holster this has been an excellent buy!

    I like it by chadawa1 on 08/08/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    It's a fine OWB. I have been wearing it for about a month and have had no issues. I like the paddle. I have not tried the belt attachment. Looking to order the mount system for this holster. I chose Alien Gear because for the price I felt I got a nice product. They also sold me with the changeable shells.

    doesn't feel like I'm carrying by dragoon65 on 08/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a rather big fellow, 6'1" 370lbs it has been hard to carry concealed. I have had to scale back to a pocket holster for a Walther PPK in .380. The problem is that it constantly pulled my britches down. Did a lot of research into IWB holsters. Because of the belt, soft holsters collapsed after draw and made it virtually impossible to re-holster without being a contortionist. A rigid holster was the obvious choice for me. I spent days researching holsters and kept coming back here. I purchased this holster and have worn it every night after work around the house. getting it in just the right configuration. At this point, I cant even tell I have anything on me. (yes I realize a PPK is rather lite) but still, the weight distribution is unbelievable. the neoprene backing makes it soft and sweat free. I Already have plans to add a shell for my FNH 9mm. excellent product.

    Initial impressions by Daywalker on 08/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was in my mailbox 4 day after I ordered it. That is the fastest I have every received a holster. It came with extra hardware, which is important because the hardware does back out occassionally and if you don't catch it you will lose it. Time will tell how long the single stitching will hold up. I would have liked the mag release to be covered from touching my body but that it not a deal breaker for me. Overall, I am impressed with the quality for the price and the extras included with the holster.

    Great Value by Kenneth on 08/07/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is fantastic so far. My regret is following sizing method number one. Measuring existing belt from leather side of buckle to hole used. Doing this came out to be 39". Put 39" in order form and it recommended belt size 44". Ordered 44" belt and I'm using the last hole. Thinking I may need to drill new holes when/if I lose weight.

    First holsters by Wayne on 08/07/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I purchased one of the Cloak Docks when I purchased my holsters and thought if it worked maybe I could devise my own docking system. After receiving it the build quality and adjustability of this docking system, at the price they offer it at, I'm just going to order enough to outfit my two cars and the rooms in my house where I live most. Very cool idea with a multitude of uses from home to auto to office or shop. All around good experience with Alien Gear and they have got a returning customer for sure.

    First holsters by Wayne on 08/07/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Although the twofer deal is my first holster purchase I am happy I went with Alien Gear. The holsters are well made and come with a variety of spacers to customize the fit. They even supply an allen wrench. The Cloak Tuck 3.0 wears well also, very comfortable and you can forget that you're carrying. The Cloak Mod I'm not planning on wearing at this time but it's going to be used along with the Cloak Dock in my vehicles as well as in my house. The Cloak Dock is another item that simply rocks. All around a happy customer that will use these holster for future gun purchases.

    Fantastic holster by Chris on 08/06/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster on New Years Day 2016. It took what felt like forever to arrive due to high demand at the time. It was totally worth the wait. I am fortunate enough to have an employer who encourages concealed carry at work for license holders so I carry all day every day. This holster is so comfortable I can forget that I am wearing it. I use the standard nylon clips and it is so easy to clip on and off my belt and my pistol stays put all day. The quality is top notch and I love that it's made in America. It's every bit as good as much more expensive holsters. I would recommend this to anyone looking for high quality at a reasonable price. The forever warranty and free shell exchange is just the icing on the cake!

    Great deal-great product! by Quincy on 08/06/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered a 2 holster combo and got a great deal and even better product in the process! I got the cloak tuck 3.0 and am finding out how comfortable and nice it is to use. Not only does it allow me to carry concealed, but to do so in comfort. I am left handed and it is a chore to find lefty equipment and accessories but here I found quality along with the comfort to fit my needs!

    Outstanding! by Lee Harvey oswald on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Been wearing this holster for a week now with my Glock 23 and my 1911. They both fit wonderfully and the holster naturally keeps the gun handle against my back for concealment. Very comfortable holster love the neoprene!!

    Greatest product on earth!!! by Brent on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered this combo after a K9 officer recommended it. He wasn't lying. The order arrived in 4 business days. The conceal holster I wore out of the box for 16 hours straight. It was by far the most comfortable holster that I have ever worn. I have very sensitive skin and even with all the sweating no red marks or marks in skin. These guys have gotten the holster market right. I use the paddle holster along with the dock to mount in closet. That way it's out of reach from the grandchildren but very quick should something happen. If anyone is doubting the products offered by aliengear I can promise they are very serious about there product. Thanks for the awesome products aliengear.

    ok, not great. by n/a on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    the fit of my OWB holster leaves something to desire. Can't beat the price, but plan to replace with something alse when I can.

    Clips by Marc on 08/05/2016
    Standard Clips

    These are very good clips, but seem to lose their tension after wearing for awhile.

    Awesome by Jeff on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My second purchase from Alien was fast, I waited only 5 days for the IWB holster for my Shield. I use this holster everyday, it is very comfortable and can be used wearing short. Love it!!!

    First Order by Jeff on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first order from Alien, website information is spot on. I love this IWB holster for my 4013TSW. I wore it everyday, until I purchased a new Shield. Highly recommend this holster system. Break in was easy and the only issue I have is, its pretty hot in the summer to use this holster.

    I need another gun so I can buy another holster! by ConcealedCarrier on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Can't tell I'm wearing this, fits great! Wear this on the top holes, conceals perfectly, Quick shipping, 3 days, that's all! I'll be back to buy more!

    Fantastic American Quality and Ingenuity by Chris F. on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster is comfortable and very adjustable. The idea and make of this "universal" platform was well executed. Cost effective and very applicable for a carry life. Amazing staff and friendly prompt service. AlienGear has impressed and I would gladly recommend this product to others family and friends alike.

    Research Pays Off! by Paladin on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my CC permit and I wanted a very good IWA holster; so I looked all over the internet, someone offered to make me one and read reviews until I fell asleep. Then I came upon Alien Gear...what? The video game computer--Alien Ware? Anyhow, all jokes aside, I watched all the videos for the 3.0 model, and I was impressed by the "technology," being made in the U.S. by U.S. workers--not outsourced. And of course the options. It seems that this company takes their product "seriously" in manufacturing, if not in name. I have a Springfield XDS 9mm 3.3 which is a great CC pistol especially with the 7 round mag. I am a bit on the heavy side--not horribly, but--you know...So, I tried it after I came home from all places--the range; and after a bit of adjusting to my tastes, no one would ever know that I had a pistol on me, no one. Cloak Tuck 3 huh? It is invisible, you hardly know you have it on you too. Everyone has their own opinion, and this is just mine, however, Alien Gear has a great policy; buy it, try it for 30 days and if you are not happy, return it. I tried it for 30 minutes and loved it--but that is me. Free shell swaps if you change your pistol OR if you choose to carry a different one and don't want to use the original. Neoprene backing gives the comfort, and the hand made construction is top-notch. As for the shipping, each person might have a different schedule; I explained the pistol before, but adding to that, I am left handed, so I am assuming that they had it all "collecting dust" and ready to ship. So, even though they have an automatic email that states you might be waiting 10 days for the holster, it came in just a few. But, that is my experience. A right-handed Glock owner might have to wait the 10 days before it arrives at their door--but it is worth it! If Alien Gear continues to do business as they are now--a small company, with a high quality product and service, they will probably survive for a long time. Others have asked, and now I will too...Any chance of making mag holders in the future??? A great holster, I am VERY Satisfied. So,thanks. Keep doing what you are doing and you will have customers for life.

    Awesome by Alfonzo on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Hated it til I got a gun belt. Now irs awsome, drove 850 miles with it on, forgot it was on.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.