Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome by Alfonzo on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Hated it til I got a gun belt. Now irs awsome, drove 850 miles with it on, forgot it was on.

    GREAT HOLSTER by Melvin on 08/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ORDERED A IWB HOLSTER FROM ALIENGEAR AND I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THE HOLSTER IT IS A AWESOME HOLSTER AND I AM GOING TO ORDER ANOTHE ONE VERY SOON. IF YOU HAVE NOT TRYED THIS HOLSTER YOU NEED TO IT IS A GREAT CONCEALLED CARRY HOLSTER YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS HOLSTER AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE VERY COMFORTABLE. ALIENGEAR IS THE WAY TO GO THANK YOU ALIENGEAR FOR MAKING A GREAT AND VERY COMFORTABLE HOLSTER I WILL BE TELLING EVERYONE I CAN ABOUT YOUR PRODUCT

    Amazed again! by Joshua on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    One year ago I ordered the combo holsters for a few of my firearms. I must say, yall were busy cause is took 6 weeks to come. I enjoy your products and thank you. Just a week ago I ordered the combo again for a different set of firearms....my new gear has arrived in just 4 days! Great quality, and you all deserve the recognition you are getting! keep it up, look forward to more products!

    Great holster can't even tell I'm wearing it. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking. by Krazyj on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got the cloak 3.0 and it's the best holster I've ever used. It's adjustable every way possible and can't even tell I have it on. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a great holster.

    Not what I expected. by Rob L on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I think the over all value and quality is top notch. However, this is not the holster for me. I got it with the intent of carrying my sig p226 but it is way too bulky. Having the single point for the belt loop does not offer best adjustability on the belt.

    Works Great by Flyith2 on 08/04/2016
    Mod Pack Plus

    This pack came with my holster, it has everything you need to adjust your holster to make it fit you perfectly

    Best Holster(s) Ever by Lee on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I know I only have the new cloak mod holster right now but it was enough to impress me into saying that Aliengear is the only place I'll shop for holsters till they pry from my cold dead hand. The quality and comfort alone is amazing at best,considering my previous paddle holster(s) had me saying never again and now I love my paddle holster? I'd say that's amazing, Hey theirs a 30 day free trial period you'll see what i mean n you'll never send it back.

    Nice by Midway on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This a great holster. I was surprised at the quality and comfort. Best OWB holster I have used. I bought the combo with the IWB 3.0. I carry concealed but got this holster to use when out shooting. It fits my Taurus PT111 G2 perfectly. Nice job Alien Gear

    Awesome holster by Jughead on 08/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got today. Super fast shipping and arrived ahead of schedule. Very comfortable and fit my pistol like a glove.

    Awesome by Joey on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for about 5 maybe 6 months and I love it! Totally worth it, high quality, MADE IN THE USA, pretty rugged I have no complaints except that I can't wait until they make another one. Thank you, and Semper FI Marines

    I love it by Joey on 08/03/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I mounted my pistol in my car I love all the alien gear it's all very high quality and definitely worth it if you want to buy the best product for your pistol.

    Little two narrow by imjohn on 08/03/2016
    Standard Clips

    I was having the same problem as nimedic. I finally determined that the clips were made for a thinner belt than my 1/4" thick gun belt. The belt plus the thickness of my jeans spread the clips too far to where it wasn’t catching my belt properly. I solved the problem by taking a 23/64" drill bit and putting it as far toward the top of the clip as I could and placing it all in my vice. I closed the vice until the bottom part of the clip was compressed about equal to the clip and drill bit, which kept the two sides of the clip parallel. I had a small piece of wood laying across the top of the vice under one end of the drill bit to keep it from moving down and I forced the clip down. Finally I heated the top part of the clip (around the bit) until it was moldable and pressed the clip down until it bottomed against the drill bit. I let the clip cool before removing it from the vice. Now I can bend, squat, or whatever and the clips stay in position. I just think that Alien needs to offer the clips in two sizes. One for regular belts and another for those of us that wear heavy duty gun belts that better fit those belts plus pants. I’ve lost count, but I believe I now have 4/5 of their holsters and cannot say too much about their quality and comfort. I have a drawer full of other holsters and Alien is the best. NOTE: The 23/64" drill is probably not optimum, but it looked right and I quit experimenting after that one worked. I wouldn’t quit using their holsters even if I had to make my own clips.

    Vp9 holster by Ron on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just received my new holster for an HK VP9.... I love it! And really fast delivery time.

    Overall quality by Sarge H on 08/03/2016
    Standard Clips

    I keep seeing how it's stated this is the best holster ever. Who said that's? With decent quality the holsters are constructed but......this holster is cumbersome and the clips inferior. With the price, I expected more. The clips fall off, the clips twist, the holster rides out, the holster has hung by one clip. I won't send it back and I won't make a big deal out of complaining. However, the clips need to be redesigned to work consistently, each time tasked. . Thanks I am afraid at this time, I won't recommend this system to my friends or colleagues.

    Perfect by Titan on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm 6'5" 300#'s, and a 24/7/365 carrier. This holster and the Alien gear outside the waistband holster, I teamed up with the suggested belt, fit feel and perform so much better than what I expected and have experienced with other holsters. A perfect match for my sig p320c and love the logo and color design. Great price, product, and customer service.

    Outstanding by Michael on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Outstanding company, quality product, quality service.. I've purchased two iwb holsters and one owb along with two shells and couldn't be happier. I no longer spend hours searching for that special holster. Try them, you won't be sorry.

    Awesome holster by Jim on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought a cloak and Tuck 3.0 for my Glock and I honestly recommended this holster to everyone of my friends. it's the most comfortable one I've had by far. I've even had to call customer support and they are awesome. I've got nothing but good things to say.

    OWB Holster by TennTucky on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This may be the wrong place to leave this this review. I purchased an OWB holster and thought it was the Cloak Mod: however, apparently it is not. It has leather and will not work with the Cloak Dock. I am very dissappointed! It may be my fault, but the ordering of the pair of holsters I received was confusing. I like the holsters I received, but they are not what I thought I was ordering. ALIEN may want to provide more/better pictures and details/descriptions. I looked at the holsters at the 2016 NRA show and thought I knew what I was getting. Thanks for being at the Show!

    Too many great things, it is unbelievable... by Kyle on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    First off, let em start this by saying this company is amazing. They truly care about their customers and are always looking for a way to help. When I first got my holsters 2 years ago (yes I did the combo for my birthday present to myself) I had the hardest time finding a holster for my Sig 1911. And when I did, this company not only stepped up and had a holster ready to go, it blew all the other holsters out of the water. Now I made a minor mistake and ordered a holster for a railed 1911, which mine is not. I immediately called and they happily edited my order for me. Today I called and because I don't wear a belt loop holster I called to see if there was an exchange program. Unfortunately there isn't if you are outside of the first 30 days you received your holsters. But Amanda still gave me options and made my day. Great customer service and understanding. Lastly, these holsters are amazing. I don't ever worry about them when I wear them. They are comfortable and they make me feel safe. Alien Gear is the best you can find. And you aren't paying an arm and a leg. My hat is tipped to you Alien Gear. Bravo!

    My first holster. Comfortable in high temperatures. Lifetime guarantee. by redhunteroh on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this 3.0 holster for 4 months. I just got my CCW. This is my first holster. I read about people buying several holsters to find the one they like. I am very satisfied with this holster and if I need another holster I would buy another Alien Gear. This IWB is comfortable and easy to conceal. Temperatures have been in the 90's, but the holster is still comfortable. The lifetime guarantee of full repair if any part should break shows the company has faith in their product. I highly recommend.

    2 year torture test by Jacob on 08/03/2016
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I"ve had my leather Cloak Tuck for 2 years now. I carry everyday and have put this holster through it's paces. It's been drenched with sweat, mud, rain, even submerged on a few rare occasions. I've used the leather back with several different shells without every having to worry about my firearm dislodging. I've been extremely pleased with the way this holster has stood up to the abuse that I give it. These guys really know how to make a good holster!

    Most comfortable best holster ive had by Frank on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love this holster. I have tried many other iwb holsters and couldnt keep them in my belt driving because they were very uncomfortable. The alien gear iwb 3.0 is simply awesome! I can wear it driving no problem after a while you dont know its there no gouging or pinching when youre walking or bending over or sitting down just very comfortable to wear and very easy to adjust and very easy to put on your belt. Not too bulky my wife didnt know i was wearing it until i showed her and i had been working around the house all day ! Ill definitely be buying more from alien gear and would strongly recommend it to anyone.

    Great holster by Chad on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just received my new holster and I love it. The comfort is unbelievable. I was worried about the retention on this holster at first. But, when I tried it on, I was shocked. Great product and a great price.

    Great Belt by Buckshot on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love the belt.

    Bad Design by Buckshot on 08/03/2016
    Leather Loops

    Tried these leather loops on my IWB Tuck 3.0. After awhile I noticed my gun was ridding high above my belt. The IWB holster rotated and migrated up somehow. Not sure why but my gun was ready to flip upside down and fall out. Love the other products from Alien Gear but I'm tossing these leather loops.

    Incredible Comfort by Aaron on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this holster! All day comfort. Super durable.

    Quality, Value, Warranty by HJ on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I'm so far very impressed with my Alien Gear holsters. I went for the combo IWB/OWB with a shell for each of my semi-automatics. I have an older S&W 915 (full frame) that I was having a lot of trouble finding a OWB for, and Alien Gear made a solid recommendation. It fits like a glove. The Cloak Mod OWB is comfortable beyond belief and I can customize the fit of the holster to the firearm. While OWB is a "winter carry" option for me and thus far haven't used the Cloak Mod extensively yet, the few times I have it's been great. If you're hesitant about Alien Gear, my recommendation is to order, try and if not satisfied, use their no-hassle 30-day warranty. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    great value and product by inhishands1974 on 08/03/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Customer service is helpful and answers my questions quickly. I received my order in about a week. For a good quality, American made holster the price is awesome. It breaks in easily. I'm happy that I gave Alien Gear a try.

    Seriously impressive holsters by Brandon on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Once I received my Ccl, I started doing research on the best holsters I could get my hands on. Heard around that alien gear has awesome customer service, which is a huge factor for me. I decided to give it a shot and bought a cloak tuck 2.0 for my Glock 19. I absolutely loved it. Being a small guy the 19 fits very well on me with this holster. Once I bought my Springfield xd mod.2, I bought another holster without hesitation, the cloak 3.0. I have to say that I love these holsters. They are so comfortable and concealable. What I love most about this company is their commitment to customer satisfaction. I have never had a problem with any of my orders, but knowing that if you're not happy, they'll give you your money back comes a long way, but I promise, you will not be let down by their products. The money they ask for these quality products is dirt cheap. Alien gear is the way to go.

    The most comfortable and functional holster I have worn! by Jester on 08/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Been carrying a while and I have to admit that once I tried the AG IWB with the neoprene I will never go back to leather. This holster is adjustable to ride exactly where you like it. You can wear it against your skin comfortably and you don't sweat like you do with leather. Not certain I like the green grommets but I guess they go with the theme? Hoping AG will consider an IWB Appendix carry option next! Jester

    Great First Impression by RALPH on 08/02/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received my holster in 8 days from date of order. I was happy to receive as it has been a real challenge to find a holster to fit my Stoeger Cougar 8000. The holster I ordered was for the Beretta Cougar but all the information I had was that my gun was identical. The mold fit my Cougar perfectly but much to tight to draw my weapon out of it's holster. I used the longer spacers provided to loosen up the grip on my pistol. I think it will work well for my purposes. Time will tell as I have not been to the range with it yet. I will write an update once I have had a chance to use it. If all goes well, I will order a shell for my Ruger SR1911 so I have some options on what I want to carry. Cannot see using this for concealed carry as it sticks out too much but I had no intentions of using it in that way. I also own the IWB hybrid for my M&P Shield and love it. Most comfortable holster I own.

    Awesome holster!! by BigBud on 08/02/2016
    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle (IWI) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned and carried many weapons over the years, in many different holsters. This has become the only holster I use, it is comfortable, well made and keeps my weapon right where it belongs. You can't go wrong with these holsters.

    Great Products by mecarter on 08/02/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I originally bought the 2 holster combo Cloak tuck 3.0 with extra shells. They are awesome, I wont wear anything else. I have also recently ordered some additional shells and I will be ordering the Cloak Slide soon. I tell people about these holsters all the time.

    Exactly what I needed by Diego on 08/02/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I been wanting something like this for a while and I am glad alien gear came out with this. I had recently purchased the OWB holster but I never really used it since I conceal carry, and for only 15 bucks I was able to convert it into a bedside holster. Now I can quickly grab my gun in an emergency which is only 20 inches form me now mounted on the side of a book shelf. Alien gear is amazing, I order it only 3 days ago and it arrived already. They keep coming up with awesome products and continue to sell them at ridiculously low prices.

    Great by Alan on 08/02/2016
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What a fit, what a product....I love this product, what a gareentee for life. You won't beat this product to have....

    Great by Alan on 08/02/2016
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What a fit, what a product....I love this product, what a gareentee for life. You won't beat this product to have....

    2 Holster COMBO/XDS 3.3 by Matt on 08/02/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    If you are worried about quality, don't! Love my new holsters, I also got an extra shell and the Cloak Dock. If you are worried about what you may have heard about shipping times, don't!! I ordered my gear LATE Saturday night and my holsters were in my mailbox the following Thursday!! Great email tracking of my order so I knew when to expect them. Worried about customer service? Don't!! There was a small mix up and my Cloak Dock was not in my first package. One quick phone call to a VERY NICE young Lady (I wish I'd have taken her name down, she deserves a shout-out!!!!) and my missing stuff was in the mail TODAY! Monday. 8 days after placing my original order!!!! GREAT GEAR, GREAT PEOPLE & MADE IN THE USA!!!! Buy with Confidence!!!

    Easy Install by BrianKBO on 08/01/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This Dock is amazing. The install was easy. Not only do they give you a drill template but the provide the bit too. It is durable as well. If your looking to mount your pistol pretty much any where then this is the mount for you.

    Highly Recommend by BrianKBO on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This OWB holster is amazing. It is easy to adjust when it comes to tension or cant. it also gives you the option between a belt loop mount or using the paddle clip. If you are looking to a OWB holster then this is the one for you.

    Outstanding Products & Customer Service! by Tom on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After a minor issue w/ my first Alien Gear holster (not a function issue, a cosmetic one), Alien Gear customer service took excellent, amazing care of the issue immediately. An outstanding product, I've worn daily for ~6 months now w/ zero issues, very comfortable, functionality is flawless.

    Great holster by David on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster was well made, fit was good, had to do just a slight bevel on outside of top of holster, but that was just me. Figured would have a decal, and allen wrench, The wrench was no problem, if you want a decal ,go ahead and order 1. . Will get a OWB latter on. Thanks

    Man that was fast by Guy on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this holster on Thurs. nite, and it got here on Monday Morning. Perfect fit. Will be getting more from you guys. Thanks for the hard work.

    Clearly impressed with Alien's customer service. by JimP on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Hello All - Just wanted to give you folks some feedback on this holster and Alien's customer service. I'm very impressed with your customer service on one of my recent orders. On this order, Alien replaced a OWB hoslter that I did not like. That was a great holster, don't get me wrong, but I just didn't like it and would not wear it. The customer service folks cheerfully replaced that holster with a cloak mod3 for a very reasonable fee. This is the holster that I've been looking for, and am really happy with it! Thanks again ! Jim P...

    Great Product at a Great Price by Stephenk302 on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I haven't had any chance to Shoot with this Holster as of Yet But I have been wearing Around the house to Get Use to it . I Bought a Gun Belt As Well And I have to say they go together Great . I would Recommend to anyone looking for a Gun holster , this is the Brand you're looking for. It fit's my gun like a glove and I have all the confidence in the World that my gun will not Accidently Fall out , If I ever have the need for another Holster it will surely Be another Alien Holster .

    Incredible by Carol on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Ordered 2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 holsters for our 9mms. They arrived less than a week from date of order. I have a far more expensive IWB from another Company for my .38. These AG holsters are actually better made than the more expensive one, and more comfortable too. Interchangeable shells? Lifetime warranty? AG customer for life. Thank you!!

    Great Holster by Brett on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a great holster and fits great. The only issue that i have found is that the belt clips keep coming loose and gets bent out of shape especially when I'm sitting or bending over (most likely because i'm a big guy) therefore coming off of my belt. Other than that this is an awesome holster and very comfortable!!!

    Best holster ever by philip on 08/01/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought one of these holsters about 6 months ago for my compact 9mm and used it almost every day since and its great. I got a full size .45 recently and decided to try another brand of holster. After a couple weeks I ordered this one for it and wish I would have never tried the competitors. Even with my full size .45 that has a 4 1/2" barrel this thing is so comfortable you hardly even notice you're wearing it and it conceals nicely and doesn't feel like its pulling your pants down, even with the big gun. They are well made and at an excellent price. I will never buy any other brand again, and recommend them to everybody I know.

    great product by tom on 07/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I really love these holsters comfortable not a bad price

    Comfort and quality excelent by Deaner on 07/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster is the best I have used so far. I can now sit,drive,and just relax with this holster. It is amazing how it conceals and the comfort level is beyond belief. When I read about it I was like yea ok but now since I own one they were right it is perfect for concealed carry. I have carried around family who after I showed them were like I would have never known you had a gun on. If you are looking to conceal your firearm and have comfort then this is the only holster you need. I will not be looking for any other holsters in the future I will only use alien gear from now on. Thanks again for making great quality holsters.

    Don't miss a great buy by Trumpy on 07/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is a great "OWB" holster. Easy on /off & adjustable firearm retention!!! Best deal is the belt/holster combo.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.