Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6201 Reviews


Awesome for my extra clip by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This clip is exactly what I was looking for makes it nice to have my extra clip next to my gun holster as I carry my gun everywhere I go

Great Holster by Bgdawg86 on 03/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Finally found a holster that felt good wearing didn't weigh me down felt great on my side no rubbing or anything my gun fits great in it highly recommend if you carry the Smith& Wesson 9 mm shield

Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact by Timmah on 03/05/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I couldn't be happier with the quality, comfort and reliability of my shape shift 4.0 IWB holster for my Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact! Fits great and feel like its not there when I conceal and carry.

Iwb by Koda on 03/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just order one of these iwb cloak tuck holster. I've heard great things bout alien products but was skeptical ordering so I went with a less expensive product but I got to say they proved to live up to the hype I love this product great quality comfortable will be ordering more and the life time guarantee what more could you ask for! Great product guys looking forward to Future purchases with you

Great Holster by Jeff on 03/05/2018
Glock - 42 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The professional craftsmanship with this holster is evident. I love wearing it.

I love it! by RockStar1286 on 03/05/2018
Ruger LC9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'd originally gotten this because I'd purchased the Shapeshift Kit (which I freaking *LOVE* too!), and I had got the LaserMax for my Ruger LC9 on a whim. I wanted an IWB holster and the awesome CSR I spoke with recommended this. I was debating sending back the Shapeshift Kit and just keeping this, but I loved both of them so much I ended up keeping both of them! #AlienGear is the only way I carry, I absolutely love the shell and how it conforms to your body. I'm a pretty curvy lady and I've never had a holster that was comfortable to the point where I almost forget I'm wearing it at times!

Its ok doubtful ill use it much by Aaron on 03/04/2018
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its an ok holster. Its a pain in the butt to get it on where you want it and a pain to get it out of your pants which is good. It seems very floppy if you undo your pants. Like i said its ok it has some flaws and it does conceal but a little more rigid would be nice.

Meh by William on 03/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With the single stitching of the padding, after about a month of wearing the holster became quit uncomfortable. After more than an hour of wear, the part of the padding from where it is stitched to the edge of the padding will flip over and rub severely on my side (4 o'clock position). A second stitching may have prevented this from occurring but currently this is an occasional use only holster for me.

Awesome by Josh M on 03/04/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best IWB holster I've ever bought. Very comfortable and has great features.

Shapeshift Molle attachment by Josh M on 03/04/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Carry Expansion Pack

As all products, the quality is on top. I like the products and wish there was more support for more weapons. I just bought the shapeshift Molle attachment. Only bad thing I have to say is that I don't like how far it sits off the mount. I think it should be redesigned to be as close to the mount as possible. Other than that I still like the shapeshift products and will buy more in the future.

The best holster I have ever owned!!! by Sauce on 03/03/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a police detective. I carry a Glock 43 everywhere I go. This is by far, the best holster I have ever owned. Most of the time I carry IWB, but this gives me the option of using the Paddle OWB when I want. Takes a few seconds to change out. Good quality materials used to make this holster. Thinking of getting the ankle holster add on for my personal Glock 43 for a backup piece.

Great holster by Gary on 03/03/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Best holster i have ever owned. Makes carrying my shield more comfortable than the bodyguard. I would like to see a SW bodyguard .380 shell in the near future to make this system work for both my ccw firearms.

Really great product! by Micheal on 03/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently bought myself and my wife a pair of XDS 3.3 .45 to carry along with the tuck cloak for both and I'll be back for future holsters. The only thing I would change is the ability to change the cant of the kydex not just the cant of the clips other than that, alien gear is the only one I'll use.

Aces by Gmctruck on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Feels totally natural. The retention is solid, the draw is flawless. I was skeptical at first. But this holster is the best I have ever used.

Great holster by Chuck on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am new to CCW and was told about this from a friend. I tried several of his holsters and found them good but nothing compares to the Shape Shiftier Holster. The product arrived within 4 days of ordering and is the best I have found. I showed it to my friend and he ended up ordering for himself after trying mine. I would recommend ordering this product. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a new holster. Great options for the system. .

Perfection by Daniel on 03/02/2018
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I can't even begin to tell you how amazing this company is, and how amazing their product is. This is my second ever purchase from alien gear, and now they are going to be my first stop in holsters from now on. First let me tell you my situation... I purchased a FNS9C. (keyword to take away in all that is COMPACT!) I'm not going to name names, and drag other companies through the mud, but I purchased 3 different holsters for my pistol ranging in price from $40.00-$60.00. They all claimed the same thing,... That their company was the perfect fit for my choice in pistol. LIES! What they did and what I learned is this. The other companies molded the full size FNS9 because (and I was told this by two separate holster makers) the trigger guard is the same. Wow! Let's not take in to account how much slimmer my choice was or shorter... No the trigger guard is the same. Then I came back to alien gear, at first I was hesitant... And for good reason... Were they going to be like every other holster maker out there? Were they a one size fits all mentality? NO, AND NO!! Got my holster a day earlier than planned and it's molded perfectly and fits my pistol like no other holster did or even could! Thank you alien gear for supporting the 2nd amendment, and thank you for caring about everyone's choice in carry options not just a one size fits all shop!

One of the best holsters I have found by Dean on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I got the Shape Shift starter kit for my LC9s. I have tried several of the setups and settled on the IWB. The kit took a few minutes to figure out but as soon as you understood on configuration you have them all. I find the IWB so comfortable I carry at all times from the point i get up to go to sleep. Its that nice. The only downside is that since I use the IWB and not one of the quick releases I cannot transfer quickly to a vehicle mount or any other mount is not simple. I could buy another shell from the LC9s to do this but then I had to buy a second holster!! So basically I paid top dollar for an IWB holster. I would recommend this.

Does not work with micro 9 Factory Night Sights by Smittyjf on 03/02/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the starter kit for my Kimber Micro 9 (Nightfall) along with the dropleg and Ankle expansion pack (And an additional shell to use the mount in my car) Unfortunately you cannot use it with the shells together because the front Night Sight is too large and will not let the gun slide all the way in. Not happy since the micro 9 comes in several different sight configurations. You would think they would state this on the order page. The appendix, Tuck and the ankle will work since you only use 1/2 the shell (which allows the gun to go in and out freely. The Paddle and OWB won't though. They should have made the shell a tad bigger to accept a night sight though. It wouldn't have altered the fit of a regular front sight even if they made the shell a hair bigger. Probably going to return the dropleg and extra Shell unless I decide to get a different shell for one of my other guns.

Not Bad by Big Mark on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Good holster for the money, I have this and a cloak-tuck 3. the latter is a better deal because it is more comfortable. I had to modify the holster for additional comfort. the metal plates for the mounting screws caused chaffing. I glued and stitched closed cell neoprene to the back side of the holster, now I like it as much as my cloak-tuck 3.

IWB 3.0 by MIchael on 03/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This the most comfortable IWB holster I have ... EVER . I have been online and have purchased over 30 holster of every make and material. I have had custom ones made that have not been this comfortable. It has passed my 6 most intolerable pet peeves and more.i bought 1 for testing and will will be purchasing more for the rest that i carry. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Awesome job!!!!!!!!! by Thomas on 03/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent customer service and was very satisfied with the shape shift modular holster system, very comfortable . Will purchase more shells for other guns shortly!!!!!!!!! All I Can Say Is Awesome job Alien gear team!!!!!!!

The best holster you can buy by Gncantwell on 03/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I already own a IWB 3.0 and I love it. I also own a OWB Holster very good quality. I would love to buy one of these shapeshift starter kits with a leg holster add on. I would also buy a extra shell for the outfit. You can get all of the holsters you will need in one easy kit. I would sure buy one if I didn't already own 25 different holsters.

Amazing Product by Matthew on 03/01/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I have purchased many different products for my carry options, and aliengear is by far some of the best quality products I have ever purchased. I will continue to keep aliengear in mind each time I order products for my arsenal.

Comfortable by Lance on 03/01/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It may seem a bit bulky but it is very comfortable and with all the available adjustments that are built in it is very versatile making it well worth the money. I'm buying the needed parts to make mine a OWB for range use only because the IWB isn't the easiest to put back after firing, but draw time is great...

Great holster starter kit by zachary on 02/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster is amazing. Once you get it where you want to carry, you can't even feel it. The pull is great because you can adjust the tension. Three stars on value only because if you want to expand on what you already get with this kit, you basically have to buy a full holster set. If they offered some smaller kits for starter pack owners to add on to what they already have, the value would definitely be 5 stars

love it... by jeremy on 02/28/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

after about 15 minutes of wearing the IWB I completely forgot it was there a lot better then the other ones that I have been using I ordered the starter kit and it is worth the money for the different carries I do depending on the pants for the day. installed the extra mount in my truck getting another outer shell so I can just remove the gun from the IWB and holster it in the truck for the long drives!!!!

I thought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 couldn't get any better... by Michael on 02/28/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I really thought my Cloak Tuck 3.0 was the best IWB holster I had ever used... until I tried the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB holster - smaller footprint, more comfortable, adjustable retention and the list goes on! I absolutely love it for my EDC and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the best, highest quality, innovative holster on the market!

Amazing product. Would highly recommend by SHAUN on 02/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely loving my new shape-shift holster. Going in between configurations is super easy once you have done it. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is on the fence about it, the versatility and ease-of-use is top notch.

Another Great Product! by RG on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second IWB from Alien Gear. As expected, it is very comfortable and barely prints. I am a larger dude so comfort and conceal-ability are very important to my EDC. These holsters fit the bill. A++ once again!!

Awesome Holster for XDE 9mm by Matthew on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster 5 days after purchasing just like i was told. Fit my pistol perfectly and felt extremely comfortable. I also just ordered the shapeshift starter kit for my Xd Subcompact. Love this company and the products they make . Cant wait for the shape shift shell for my XDE.

5 Stars you can not go wrong with alien gear holsters. by Hawk on 02/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great product an awesome holster. I'm a small guy carrying this rather large 1911 around the farm. I do need to wear a belt as the weight of this firearm does pull my pants down a bit. As for this paddle holster totally awesome I will buy from Alien Gear again.

Ruger SR9E by Hector on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought the combo of IWB and OWB. The site only showed the Ruger SR9 and I own the 9E. They have minor differences but it's fits like a charm and i love how comfortable it is. The adjustable retention is awesome! Shipped quicker then I thought and no miss pieces. Great holsters! Definitely reccomending this as much as possible.

CT 3.0 what a Great Hoster by Shorty375 on 02/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had mine about 2 months now and I really love it. I tried a lot of holsters for a Taurus revolver and didn't like none of them, where the gun is heavy, them one of my friends was telling me about his Aliengear Holster and showed it to me. I'd seen them advised but didn't think nothing about it till I seen his. But I have to say it handles the weight very well and love the way it carries my revolver. I know it's there but nothing like other sloppy holsters I'd tried. I really like the way I can adjust it to my personal preference. Only thing I wish I could buy auto shell and swap them out if I wanted to carry a different one. But the revolver and auto aren't swapable. Hopefully I can win a auto one sometime. Keep up the Great work, as you make the finest Holster on the market in my opinion ! Thank You Alien Gear !

Simply the best holster that I've ever had. by tiger782 on 02/25/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The best holster that I've ever had. I can't say enough about this. It's comfortable, conceals very well at the 4:30 body position, well made, and very durable. It makes all my other holsters obsolete. In fact, I've disposed of every one of them. The shell fits my pistol like a glove and holds it very securely. I like the option of adjusting the tension to hold the pistol as well as the ability to adjust the height of the holster on the belt. I would strongly recommend purchasing the Big Foot belt to augment the carrying of this holster.

cloak 3.0 and Shape Shift Shape holster starter kit by J F on 02/25/2018
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Purchased both holsters in the past 18 months they high quality materials and the most comfortable for all day everyday carry my favorite is the appendix.

Best by Nando on 02/25/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shapeshift holster for my full size 1911 and I got say WOW!!! It feels like I'm not carrying anything no press from the gun on your skin and the back padding is so comfortable the best holster I've ever had 100 star quality

Over all very satisfied by Jason on 02/24/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recommended watching the video, it explains the holster swaps a lot easier than trying to look at the manual. I've had mine for a week now and I'm very satisfied with comfort and utilization of the different platforms of use. The only thing I would recommend is, in the spare holster parts, is adding 2 extra of the welded nuts. But over very happy with the Alien Shape Shifter pack

1 Year later & still going strong by JOHN on 02/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I chose to wait to leave a review to see how it held up. Its been about one year and its still holding up to EDC of a heavy Glock 17. The sides of the backing has pretty much formed to my hip which doesnt bother me. The "alien skin" has no issues whatsoever & looks brand new. I had to use blue loctite to keep the screws holding the shell & belt clips from coming out (retention is strong w screws barely in), it worked. This holster will continue to carry my Glock 17. Alien Gear makes one hell of a product. I cant wait to see what the future holds for all things gun related. #PEWPEW

Awesome Holster by Gary on 02/23/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have been trying to find an ankle holster that worked for me for quite some time. All I have tried have either flopped around all day, worked their way down on my ankle irritating it, or was just uncomfortable to wear. I wore my Alien Gear ankle holster today for the first time with my Glock 43 . I keep waiting on it to move around and get uncomfortable, but it has stayed right where I put it on all day. Very comfortable which is amazing!! I have already ordered two more holsters to try with it for larger guns. I am anxious to see how that works out. I am more than impressed with this holster. Thank you Alien Gear for designing a comfortable holster I can wear all day!!!

Shape Shifter Modular Kit for Shield 2.0 9mm by David on 02/23/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am impressed. If you are wanting to buy this, I strongly suggest that you watch the video where the guy goes through each potential possibility the holster can be worn as. I would have been a bit overwhelmed had I not. When I first opened the box and looked at the paper instructions included, it told me to grab THIS piece or that piece and the holes in the box were empty. At first I thought "They didn't give me all the pieces" BUT, I looked and saw that the holster was partially assembled already and those pieces were indeed included. Time for me too cool down and read all the paperwork included. Yes, I was a bit excited. I followed the instructions, and was able to do all that I wanted except ONE. I wanted an IWB "WITH" the thumb lock. That option was never listed on the videos or the paperwork. So, I went to the website, used the chat option and asked. They quickly replied with my answer. I m impressed. The holster wears nicely. At first, I thought because the IWB is only actually connected on one side that it would be easy to take gun out from retention. Once on my waist, the snugness keeps it in place. Retention and optional thumb safety (my job requires it) work great and gun is not "at risk". Adjustable retentions, ability to "create" what I want to wear, solid material. Great modular capability. I also bought the ankle holster, but that is on back-order so I have to wait. I feel like a kid waiting for his birthday or Christmas to arrive.

Outstanding mag carrier! by Paul on 02/23/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I absolutely love this double cloak mag carrier from alien gear, I can switch from iwb to owb within a minute! Thanks alien gear for this amazing mag carrier!

Great Holster by Deric on 02/22/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought a Sig P320 that came with a holster. The Alien Gear holster was MUCH more comfortable and did not print at all. It is comfortable standing and sitting and you can pull from either position. From all of the reviews I have read it will last as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this holster for any carry weapon that Alien Gear supports!!

3.0 two years old endurance fair by John on 02/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used the cloak and tuck 3.0 every day for 2 years now. Fine equipment, fits my s&w 439 fair. The 439 has adjustable rearsights and the weapon needs a bit of a push toward the body in order to seat fully and tight. At the point of contact with the rearsight the mold has a 3/8 inch crack. I blame the fit not being exactly contoured for the sight. The material that fits against the body is beginning to pull away from the holster. The first portion of the edge that is glued, it has not pulled away from the stiching yet. As for the clips, holding on strong. The screws which holds the clips and mold need to be torqued every so often, that goes with any screw, they work loose. All being considered, good holster. Will I buy again? Probably will.

Great Holster by Uncle Fester on 02/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just when I think you have made the best holster ever! You think of a new way to make it better!I have carried Alien Gear Holsters for years! I am very impressed by the Tuck 4.0

Best Holster EVER. by Kyle on 02/22/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I recently purchased the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my full size Sig P320 .357. I've had countless holsters, but this is my first IWB and I was a bit skeptical, especially considering I was carrying full size and not compact. I'm so glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase. It arrived today, less than a week after placing my order. Not only was it affordable, but the quality is incredible. After adjusting it a bit to my liking, I put it on. At first you can feel the weight, but after wearing it for an hour or so, I forgot it was there. Hidden under just a t-shirt, you can't tell that I'm carrying at all. And after taking it off and only wearing for a few hours, it had already started to form to my body. Needless to say, I'm sold on Alien Gear, and I will be definitely returning for future purchases.

Works for p22 by kirk on 02/22/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

No option is available for the walther p22 mag carrier but the 380/.32 cal bucket works fine with my p22 mag, holds it nice and snug

Love the holster except for one flaw with my pistol by Cole on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

To start with, i love the holster. It is very comfortable and it conceals very well. The material is pretty cool on this 3.0. The only complaint i have with this holster is it flips my saftey off while i bend over, or sit down. I am using this holster with a cz 75 p07 duty. I bought the gun used so it had been converted to the supplied saftey and the gun itself is all i got. I carry cocked and locked so thats why it bothers me. Its a very light trigger pull in this position so i dont feel confortable carrying currently due to the safety failure with this holster. But to resolve it i finally found a decocking replacement mechanism to convert it back to a decocked double action first trigger pull and im sure all will be well then. Just a consideration if you have a saftey on your cz and thats what you prefer to use over the decocker it doesnt work well with this particular holster due to it being an ambidextrous safety switch. But besides that its a great holster from a great brand. Will continue to use these guys, and would definitely recommend.

Good value for the price. by Terry on 02/21/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I purchased the Double Mag combo in order to split it into two single carriers. One for my Springfield XDM and the other for my Sig 226. Adjustment for hold tension is innovative and adjustable on the fly if desired with the necessary allen key held in place on each individual mag carrier. Flexibility of being able to have it slip over the belt or threading the belt through it is easy to change as is placing it either horizontal or vertical. Comfortable, not much wider than an iPhone 5 in a belt case so even is noticed someone might see the phone case and just think it was that and not a mag carrier. I carry concealed and have yet to have a coat or a vest catch on it to cause any worry. Have and would suggest ordering it for any of my friends or colleges.

love my holster. by Tim on 02/21/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Can't wait until they release additional shells for the shape shift holster so that I can buy one for all my handguns.

Meh by Tommy on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Had my IWB with the two belt clips for a while, such a pain to get on I only put it on when going on day trips etc, usually carry at 4'oclock with that one. Very comfortable once on but too much of a hassle running to the store. Been carrying appendix for a while now using a kydex minimalist holster, wanted something easy to slide on and off but comfortable like my alien gear IWB so got the appendix alien gear. Same issue as the other I have, too many bits and pieces get caught on my jeans, clip holds to my gun belt well but the bits and pieces on the shell pull the top of my denim down, just still a pain to get on, so unless I'm going out for the day I think I'm sticking to my smooth sliding kydex, in and out just how I like it ;)


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6201 user reviews.