Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6013 Reviews


Excellent quality/price by Dward on 01/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm extremely pleased w. my Cloak Tuck IWB rig for my Walther PPQ. I also purchased a shell for my Glock 19, and I'm considering another shell for a newly acquired Sig. Great product, great price. Thanks ALIEN GEAR.

Great kit by Tom on 01/14/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

wow, The IWB holster is very comfortable. The one thing that would have made this kit perfect would be to include an extra inside portion of the shell.

M&P shield performance center with a tlr 6 by Johnny on 01/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Wish you made the shell for a m&p shield performance center with a tlr 6. But love the shape shift holster. Only if I could use it with my tlr 6 on it.

Love it ! by Deplorable on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my first AG Holster. 3.0 Really comfortable in the 4;30 position.. Excellent quality. I highly recommend it

Best investment ever by truckerkaelin on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is the best investment besides my weapon. As soon as I got it, I put it inn and sat down in my recliner, then on to the couch, and then you my vehicle. It is so comfortable, you hardly notice it's there. The adjustments are so easy and now I can carry loaded without any worry of the trigger snagging oon anything. Very durable and thin profile for concealed carry. Definitely a great company and great customer service.

screws by Balao on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Pretty comfortable for all day use, but the screws always get loose, I lost 2 already.

Comfortable by Sal on 01/13/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was very happy with my purchase of this holster it's so comfortable and light weight. Definitely recommend this holster to anyone that wants a quality product!!

It's so comfortable At times I have to check that I'm wearing it. by Eric on 01/13/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Don't waste your time or money on anything other than this shape-shift starter kit. Hands down the best holster I ever purchased..

Excellent! Comfort and Versatility by Rick on 01/12/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After 36 years in law Enforcement, I have used a ton of different holsters. Being retired, I was looking for a comfortable and versatile holster for compact concealed carry. The Shapeshifter fit the bill. I would, however, like access to additional holster pieces so I could use the IWB and the car mount for long trips without taking apart the holster. Overall, an excellent value and the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn.

Shapeshifter Kit by Steven on 01/12/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received my Shapeshifter Kit yesterday and I must say I am impressed. Put together each configuration and love them all, especially the IWB and the Belt Loop OWB, Alien Gear really hit it out of the ballpark with this system, conceals perfect and the Belt Loop system sits so close to my body its almost invisible. A+

Fits like a glove by James on 01/11/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Changed carry weapons and true to their word... I sent them my old shell and with lightning speed was notified that they had received it, processed and shipped out my new shell. I installed it today and my new Glock 19 fits perfectly. Very pleased with the whole experience and product. My hats off to you guys.

Customer Service!! by thomas on 01/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

OK Forget the quality of the product. I want to talk about some serios customer service. Something VERY rare unfortunatly. I purchased a Tuck 3.0 for my XDS on Dec 22nd. I saw the great discount on the two holster bundle but I was unsure if I would love the holster even after reading all the positive reviews. Well, I fricken just love my Tuck 3.0 that I had to have another. I just on the online chat that turned into a personal phone call from Kristen.I ordered a Slide for my XDM 3.8 compact so now I have two options for both pistols. Kristen not only honored the origanl bundle price - she personally processed the order to insure that the discounts would apply. BRAVO Alien Gear!! Bravo! Great holsters - AWESOME customer service.

Excellent Costumer Service!! by Chris on 01/11/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I had to call up for one small issue (not their fault) and they handled it quickly and easily!!

Please by Milton on 01/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very satisfied to find a very good product that has great quality .

Great customer service by Joshua on 01/10/2018
Glock - 29 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the original cloak tuck for my Glock 29 thinking it would be a little thinner as the gun is already thick enough. When my order arrived I received the Cloak Tuck 3.0 instead of the original. I was not unhappy as I already own the 3.0 for other guns. I called and let customer service know about the error and offered to pay the difference. The lady who helped me said as long as I was happy with the holster I received to consider it a late Christmas present. Thanks for the great products and service Alien Gear.

Continuation of the awesome by Joe on 01/10/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Have 2 Cloak Tuck holsters, originally ordered the two pack. One OWB, one IWB. Preferred the IWB so exchanged the OWB for a Mag holder. Perfect transaction, Fantastic quality product. Customer service is as good as one can expect. Ordered another Cloak Tuck for my 1911. Now need a new shell for my new carry pistol ,SCCY CPX2. Have NO reason to expect anything other than another flawless transaction. This company must really BE run by aliens! =)

Extremely well made holster for the Kimber K6S by JD59 on 01/10/2018
Kimber K6S Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am thoroughly impressed with the Alien Gear Kimber K6s holster, It is top quality and very well made. I was also impressed on how fast it arrived at my home. I will be buying more holsters from Alien Gear.

Plastic j clips by Eric on 01/09/2018

With the Alien Gear iwb I originally had the steel clips that clip to your belt or jeans and I like them until I cut them down to make them shorter and I screwed them up for myself. Then I bought the plastic black J clips which work well, but they stick out like a sore thumb bumping into things, making noise and what not. I like the steel ones more because they are more concealable and they don't stick out like a sore thumb.

Love this holster by Harry on 01/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

One of the most comfortable holsters and very functional. I like the versatile arrangements with the whole system. Highly recommend!

Great product by Josh on 01/09/2018
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great iwb holster. Very comfortable and conceals nicely. Retention is awesome with the option to adjust through the numerous spacers sent with the holster. Very pleased with the overall quality and material used.

Shapeshift kit by George on 01/08/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received my shapeshift kit today and love it it's so comfortable .I love the opportunity to have more then one wy to carry in one single box way to go alien gear keep up the good work !

Great holster by Darin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster this weekend. Was impressed with the quality of materials, the extra hardware, allen wrench, spacers, even the "Alien" decal and keychain addition that were included. Have been wearing the holster all weekend just as it came, with no adjustments needed and it is very comfortable. Great holster and will be recommending this company and their products to family and friends in the future.

Very well made product! by Kevin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster arrived and appeared to be very well made. The holster has very simple to use instructions to adjust the holster for comfort and retention. I am very happy with my purchase!

Amazing holster! by Kevin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster arrived and appeared to be very well made. The holster has very simple to use instructions to adjust the holster for comfort and retention. I am very happy with my purchase!

Best doggone holster!! by gun slinger on 01/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I carry a full size S&W 40 and this holster system makes concealed carry comfortable and easy for a full sized pistol! So comfortable and easy to switch holster configurations once you get how everything works. I will be buying alien gear holsters for all my guns. i just wished the plastic they used was a bit stronger

Comfortable but too larger by Blake on 01/06/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster is very comfortable. But it is too large it creates a large bulge in my pants and it prints terribly.

very happy by Andrew on 01/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got the 3.0 for my snub nose revolver. It is so comfortable that I barely know it's there. Great product, and customer service is top notch

Fantastic holsters! by MOA79 on 01/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have the Cloak 3.0 for my Glock 43 (about a year of carry time) and I just received the shape shift starter a month or so ago for my gen 5 glock 19. The 3.0 was good, the shape shift is fantastic! I use it for carry, steel matches, IDPA...it’s so versatile. I recommend these to anyone, dollar for dollar they really can’t be beat in my opinion.

Great Product! by J D on 01/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My Cloak Slide holster arrived today. It is a very good quality holster. My SD 9 ve pistol fit perfectly and the retention is fantastic. I am a very with Alien Gear Holsters.

Love it - ordering for 40 too! by lgboro on 01/05/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Have had timer to configure each holster and love it. Ordering one for may 40 cal now. Can't wait to see the new additions coming in the future. Can't go wrong with the shape shift system.

My new shape shift kit by Vic on 01/05/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got my shape shift for my M&P 9 shield. Awesome kit very comfortable don’t even know it’s there. I love this holster. Great quality construction. And the price is great for this system. Alien gear has great customer service and we’re a pleasure to deal with. I have been watching videos on you tube about this shape shift kit and those guys all get a coupon for the NRA and I was a little a little disappointed that I did not get one., but not a deal breaker. Like I said I’m very happy with my new holster and I will be doing more business with alien gear. They are awesome to deal with. And ther products are awesome and great quality and construction.

New holster by Rey on 01/05/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This my 3rd holster with aliengear and love them all.so comfortable I for I'm carrying sometimes .these guys really care about and their holster .. SIMPLY THE BEST

Excellent Product by Noinnuendo on 01/05/2018
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster over two years ago. It has been phenomenal and I carry it almost everyday. It does require some maintenance every few months to snug up the mounting screws, but the quality of materials is second to none. I have tried several other holsters, but they have been much less comfortable. I dont even notice I'm wearing the Cloak 3.0. I have recently updated my EDC and am awaiting the arrival of my Shap Shift Series holster. I plan on getting years of service out of it as well.

Great Customer Service and a Positive Result by Chris on 01/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My wife purchased this for me for Christmas! well off the link I provided The outer shell had a deep form over the trigger that caused the pistol to be very very tight. After a short call, the representative sent me a replacement. A few days later the new outer shell arrived and worked perfect. The only improvement is to make the screws a few mm longer and with a better lead in thread. But, the product overall is very good quality and function.

Awesome by Zdog on 01/05/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first holster I've bought from Aliengear and I love it. It exceeded my expectations and is the most comfortable conceal holster I've ever used. I can wear it all day and forget it is even there. I've told all my buddies about it and would recommend it to everyone. Great product, great price. I will definitely be buying another one from Aliengear. Thanks

Just didn't work for me by Wade on 01/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm too fat I guess! lol! I have a slimmer friend that loved it! My bad. It's a high quality piece of equipment no doubt. I wish I could have made it work... :(

SUPERized by ShooterMcGavin on 01/03/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I purchased the cloak series holster for my Taurus millennium G2 around two yrs ago and fell in love with it. The durability and comfort is unmeasurable. I recently had the pleasure of buy a new Colt Defender and thought hey this will be a good time to see if their guarantee is as good as their holsters. So I got online and got in a chat with a very nice representative that told me everything to do in a nice professional manner As to my surprise it’s just as easy as they said it would be you just mail in the old one with a note saying what it is and what you want to replace it and BAM. 3 days later I got an email saying I had ordered a new shell for a Taurus the same shell I sent in. “Uh-oh” So I called and talked with another very nice customer representative and she change my order whilst on the phone and before we hun up I had received another email saying that the shell for the Colt Defender would be shipped out within the next wk I must say that these ppl “I say ppl because that’s what it felt like I was talking to not a Corp.” are genuine and have the best customer service I have ever came in contact with oh and have some really awesome holsters as well

Worth the money by Jwild1 on 01/03/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Bought this holster for 2.0 compact I got for Christmas. As always alien gear makes a great product. I gave it 4 stars for quality for one reason. The paddle isn't as comfortable as I'd like. Would be nice if the added a soft rubber material as a backing to it. It's not horrible, but it does feel like cheap plastic against my skin. This holster is a little bulky, but would suit you well in the winter time or just at the range. All in all for the price you are getting a great holster. Love the 15 degree cant your able to install with this holster and interchangeable shells. I own a tuck 3.0 iwb and it's really easy to swap shells for different carry options.

AMAZING by Skylar on 01/03/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster so much! Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holster

Awesome holster for any price, and it's affordable for anyone! by Eric on 01/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster, the XDM holster fits a S&W 442 revolver, FNX9... It is light and comfortable. This has lasted me almost 4 years and I don't see any wear at all, and I've worn it almost every day since my purchase! Super nice holster, and I even got the luxuries and still barely paid anything!

Great holster.....these guys are awesome by Jason on 01/02/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Got the shape shift 4.0 ( iwb ) in today. I have tried several kydex iwb but they were all so uncomfortable. This is a very cool holster. First thing I noticed about the holster is the quality. Next, is the comfort. I really like how easy it is to customize it to my liking. Very impressed by this holster. The customer service is another thing that was on another level. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. If your looking for a good IWB holster, defiantly get you one of these.

Wonderful by Benjamin on 01/02/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a new gun owner. I researched holsters fairly extensively. I was skeptical to buy something without having the opportunity to try it on, but I took the chance and I'm glad I did. The holster fit very comfortably. The amount of adjustments available made it a perfect fit for my friend who has a very different body type from me. The quality of the product and knowledge of the staff are directly responsible for me buying from them again. Great Product.

Best Holster I've Ever Owned by Nick on 01/02/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I specifically needed an IWB, tuckable holster to be able to carry at work when I bought my new S&W M&P 2.0, and none of the local gun shops had anything I liked. I happened to notice an Alien Gear ad on Facebook and wound up buying this particular holster on Amazon (no Prime shipping so there's no difference between ordering here or there). It arrived three days early, and I will never buy a holster from another company. I absolutely love this one. I tend to forget I have it on because it's so comfortable, even for a full-size handgun. It distributes weight very well, and the neoprene doesn't bother my skin at all if I wear this without an undershirt. I found the stock spacers to be a bit too tight for my liking, so I swapped them out for the largest ones and it still holds my gun tight enough I have no worries about it falling out. It was a bit difficult to get the screws back in, but that probably has more to do with my hands than it does the holster itself. The only problem I have is deciding which holster to buy for my 1911, because sadly the Shapeshift isn't being made for my 9mm or that yet.

Quality Holster by Michael on 01/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster works exactly like you would expect and like it should. The neoprene back is comfortable and helps minimize any irritation, if you have any at all. Like Alien Gear says, there is no break-in time. Slipped on and boom. It also flexes rather well for having four points of retention around the firearm. The shell also has a smooth finish to mitigate the risk of wear on your choice of clothing. For those of you worried about the clips on the belt being plastic, no need to fear, they are not breaking unless someone is deliberately trying to break them. The Iron Clad Guarantee on top of all this makes for an excellent purchase. This is NOT a waste of your hard-earned money.

Absolutely lives up to the hype!! by TJ on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought myself one for my Glock 23 and my wife one for her m&p shield after reading and watching several reviews. I can honestly say that this product has far exceeded my expectations!! I put my wife's together first as she was leaving to go shopping for black Friday. When I called her a few hours later I asked her how she liked it, she said she actually forgot she had it on that it was so comfortable. I will say that when I first opened the box it was slightly over whelming due to all of the options, but within a minute or two of playing with it, I was able to quickly switch between all four options of carrying. The inner waist band carry is by far my favorite and I wear mine from the time I get up until the time I go to sleep! Yes, it is SERIOUSLY that comfortable!!! I have shown all my friends and family that carry, and most of them have ordered as a result. I just don't see or feel any negatives to this holster and can not say enough good about it!! Order it, you won't regret it!!!

Overall A great holster system by Flyboy on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First, I love the holster system! The paddle is useless as a concealed method. Open carry or at the range it is fine. It just sticks out way too much to work for concealed. Which leads to the other mountable clip\attachment for the vehicle or say under a desk. If you are not wearing the paddle or some other quick release method - then transferring to the vehicle or under a desk won't be an option. I found the two belt slide attachments hold it high and tight to the body. For me, with the belt slides\attachments, I can carry just as concealed as I can IWB - which is a huge plus. They need some more design\modification of the paddle & quick release setup for it to be of any value for the majority of carriers. It is a hit and miss.

Only one I’ll buy by Andrew on 01/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Have only bought the starter kit but haven’t thought about another holster. It has everything I need. Love it.

Best Holster Ever by Tjkersyen3 on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is the most comfortable holster i have bought. I'm not a skinny guy either. Tried it out as soon as i received the package. It is my EDC. I will not be buying another one at all. I want to thank Alein Gear for a job well done.

Best IWB holster by Shield 9 on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been using the 4.0 IWB Shape Shifter holster since Christmas. I have a box full of IWB holsters, many costing much more then yours, and I find the Shape Shifter is the most comfortable by far. Even when driving I forget I'm wearing it. This is my new go-to IWB from now on.

Great holster by Deputy Miller on 12/31/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I absolutely love this holster. Planning to buy one for my wife. My only complaint is I wish they offered an additional belt size of 2.25" to accommodate law enforcement duty belts with their products.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6013 user reviews.