Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5540 Reviews


More sizes by Andre on 09/03/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The new 4.0 IWB looks awesome but isn't available for current firearms the Glock 20,29 and 30 to include my Ruger SR. 45 ACP. Hopefully 4.0 IWB holsters for these firearms will be available soon.

Awesome by Dani on 09/02/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got my shape shift. Pup,e of day ago. It is awesome,gun fit perfectly and the product is very high quality. Definitely I will purchase another one for my baby glock

AWESOME HOLSTER by Michael on 09/02/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster a couple of days earlier than expected and all I can say it I LOVE IT! It's easier to just say that I had no negative points whatsoever and was not disappointed in the final product. Kudos to Aliengear and as far as I'm concerned I will be a lifelong customer. One question though... ever going to make a shoulder rig?

completely amazing by matthew on 09/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

so comfortable to wear , you almost forget its there. amazing fit for my handgun. so hard to describe they are just amazing. i carry a 5" 1911 and feels like this. i could only imagine carrying a smaller gun you wouldn't even know its there!!! .

Mag holders by Michael on 09/02/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Very comfortable and light weight Able to adjust the tension for clips Great product Thanks alien gear!!!

Shape shift (OUT OF THIS WORLD) by michael on 09/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just recieved my shape shift, delivered a week earlier than promised and that alone deserves a 5 star.... took awhile to figure out all parts but once i did it was far better than i expected. Cant thank alien gear enough for their speedy delivery and their awsome product. Now i just hope that they will come up with a shell that can utilize an apl flashlight attachment with the shape shift product. My apl flashlight will now just have to wait inside a drawer for now

Very good by Chad on 09/01/2017
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It's a very good quality.,

Great Value/Functionality by cEc on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I love the versatility of the Shape Shift modular system. Considering any decent holster starts at around $80 and up, having the ability to carry in 4 different configurations and being able to effortlessly switch between them all is a huge plus. My only requests would be a method of utilizing the holster mount with the IWB/AIWB configurations, and making the full shell with a slimmer attachment between it and the mount... Oh and a shell for the Glock 29, cause after purchasing the kit for a Glock 43, I immediately purchased an additional shell for my Glock 19, and basically I'm now looking to switch all my holsters over to this system. Can't wait to see what other options are coming as well, specifically the drop thigh/leg mount.

Almost perfect by Hey Mistet on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This holster is almost perfect. It had everything you need and I find myself changing the way I carry daily between the appendix carry and in the waist. It's not cold enough for me to be dressed bulky enough for the over the waist options. At first I thought I would never figure out how to put it all together because I'm just one of those guys that can't put together furniture. After watching a video I realized how simple it was. So simple. Stupid simple. I love this product. Here are my only two issues: 1.The appendix carry is a little bulkier than I would have liked and that's probably due to the neoprene skin on the inside of it. I don't mind it but it makes it a little extra bulky. There are no annoying screws that get loose and falll out eventually like in their old models. 2 The clips that came with the iWB carry option(and the extra ones I ordered) are hard to handle. My favorite ones are the clips that came with it but I find it hard to take them off and put them onto my belt. Other then these two things I love this product.

Outstanding holster system!!! by The Punisher42 on 09/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

One of my colleagues sent me an email with the video for the Shape shifter starter kit and once I saw it I knew I had to purchase it. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer and just ordered the Shape shifter starter kit for the Glock 26 and the extra shell for the Glock 19. Excellent system with multiple options of carry. The IWB carry option is the most desirable for me since it’s comfortable all day that I forget I am carrying my weapon. I recommended this system to 18 other colleagues and they also ordered the kit! Excellent product, pricing and shipping time! I highly recommend Alien Gear and their products to LEOs and civilians. A special thanks to the sales associates (you know who you are-LOL) for taking our orders and shipping our kits immediately!!

Great holster by Michael on 09/01/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Like this holster. Its a great improvement over its previous version. No more havi g to worry about screws coming loose. Very comfertable.

Great company by Guerrilla on 09/01/2017
Ruger SR45 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

You guys answered all my questions within one day. Customer support was spot on. Your product looks just like it does on your website. Your website is easy to move around and is well made. Your follow ups after my order were right on the money; except there was one problem......I received my Cloak Tuck one day earlier than you said it would be delivered. LOL. Lots of extra hardware. Received the promo docking clips which were more than the S&H cost; so wow....great deal. The Ruger SR45 isn't a small weapon for concealed carry, but the Cloak Tuck hides it very well. When the leather backer breaks in to my body it will be more comfortable than it is now. I'm a newbie to concealed carry so this holster is going to relieve a lot of my worries about people staring at an imprint. Great job guys!

Like legos for gun owners by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my shapeshift starter kit for a Ruger sr9c Monday and played with it all night. I tried each configuration. I was definitelt excited. It's a solidly built holster, I've been carrying with it all week going back and forth between using it as an appendix holster and a hybrid paddle holster at 5oclock. After 5 days of use, I decided to go ahead and order another kit for my glock!

Great Product by Jonathan on 08/31/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

When I bought my Beretta 92, I was told it wasn't a good gun for conceal carry because it was bulky and heavy. The alien gear clock tuck 3.0 has rendered that a non issue. Even when wearing a t-shirt made from thin material, it's my visible. It's also comfortable.

Best on the market! by Derek on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I cannot say enough great things about this modular holster system. From the second I saw the box, I knew measures were taken to ensure the best possible holster system and it has not disappointed. I will be buying for all my handguns once the models are released.

Why did I wait so long ? by Thomas on 08/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I never thought a IWB holster could or would be this comfortable to wear. I was so wrong. It's amazing!! I actually forget that I had my XDM 4.5 45 auto on me during my normal activities . Great design , comfortable , and affordable. Its the Trifecta of IWB holsters.

Wow by Dave on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This kit is awesome, they did a really great job with this. At first you open the box and it looks like theres no way its gonna work, but everything fits together flawlessley. The iwb is ten times better then the tuck 3.0 which i returned because it was too bulky. Most comfortable appendix carry ive tried, tho i tend to carry on my hip with aiwb holsters. All and all great product, cant beat the value of 4 holsters of this quality in one.

unconventional use of the Cloak 4.0 by Steven on 08/31/2017
ShapeShift Holster Mount

A few weeks ago I purchased the Shape Shift Starter Kit for my Smith and Wesson Shield and was very satisfied. I later purchased a Glock 19 and added the shell for it to my Shape Shift Kit. My problem was the size and weight of the Glock caused it to print with some of my shirts and I seemed to constantly be tugging my jeans back up. I have a small of the back holster for my Shield that I like very much and thought that could be the answer for my Glock "problem". Next problem: no small of back holster in the Shape Shift family. My solution to both problems was to order a Cloak 4.0 LEFT handed holster (I am RIGHT handed). The holster arrived today and IT WORKS PERFECTLY!!! I put the holster on, loaded up the 19 and slipped on a tee shirt that is kind of clingy. This would have caused a bad printing issue with a normal IWB placement but in the SOB position was virtually invisible. And I wasn't constantly tugging up the jeans either. If you like the SOB position for a holster or experience similar problems that I had I would highly recommend this solution. Just remember to order the holster in your non-dominant had configuration.

I got what I expected, and that is hard to find! by Max on 08/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Item arrived quick, it took a about a hour to figure out how all the holsters went together, but once I got that down the only had part is deciding what holster I am going to wear today!!!. I work in a high risk job and carry everyday all day, with my old holster I was taking it off by the end of the day because it hurt and was annoying!. With the new shape shifter I don't have that issue anymore. I have all ready told all my cop buddies about this off duty carry system.

BEST BEST BEST BEST by Hammer on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I can honestly say there are no words to describe adequately the quality and outstanding customer service from Aliengear...........it is truly incredible in this day and age to get such an awesome product and the company stands behind it all the way.......all I can say is keep it up and EVERY customer will be a customer for life just like me...........

Holster style by Lou on 08/29/2017
Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

I have the inside waistband holster design, it works very well for inside the belt applications. The mold only retains the firearm on out side using the mold and with pressure from backside of the base. I have had my pistol fall out of the holster when readjusting my waist band and belt; when there is not the pressure of a tight belt pressing the pistol against he molded part it can become unrestrained.

Good Holster by Josh on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

So Im pretty new to the conceal carry world, i have gone and bought many different types of holsters kydex, hard shell, soft shell, leather etc. But i get off topic, the point is they are all very unconformable, and hard to get used to, so i started to do some looking around on you tube reviews and everything else. and i saw a review on Alien Gear, and the guy had nothing but good things to say, better things to say over the other 4 holsters he had. so i did a little digging, and found out about the shapshift holster, and i was very impressed with the different types of carrying options that this system offered, so i ordered one, when it showed up it was like christmas, i read up on how to put it together and i figured out which why i wanted to carry, IWB, so once i got everything together i had to test it. and i must say it was best and most conformable holster i have carried, i am extremely impressed with this holster, and different carry options, i suggest this holster to anyone that is new to carrying a firearm, or even to anyone who has been carrying for years, this is and will be the only holster you will ever need to buy,

Great quality way more comfortable than the leather iwb I own by Johnathan on 08/29/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The iwb is great comfortable and very adjustable. I do wish the clips would move up another inch or so. But maybe they sell longer ones. The owb is great fits pretty close to you. And is concealed well with an untucked shirt. Paddle and belt holsters are great for the range Only one I'm not excited about is the appendix Carry. The clip going back over the weapon creates extra bulk. Don't get me wrong. It's a nice holster. But I'm 5'11" 170lbs and I Just can't seem to get it to fit well. I think if they redesigned it with a slimmer clip on each side and no back piece, just the actual holster it would be more concealable and more comfortable. But I love the iwb. Had a crossbreed the leather bends too much and gets all flimsy and rubs if you plan on carrying iwb or owb This is a great holster set up. If your looking for aiwb. I dont know. Doesn't fit me well. maybe I'm not using it right lol I won't rule out operator error!

Best I've ever owned by danny on 08/29/2017
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

I received my holster system today in today's mail. In less than 30 min I had it adjusted correctly for me. I ride a motorcycle and retention was a major concern for me before purchasing but not any longer. My weapon fist snugly in the holster with no worries of it being lost somewhere along a highway . It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever owned. It's almost midnight here now and I have worn it almost 12 hours now with no pinching, binding or readjusting while both in my truck or on the bike. I have already been recommending it to friends and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great, High Quality product with a warranty that cant be beat

Amazing service and quality by Keanu on 08/29/2017
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Placed my order early in the AM,and it shipped 3 hours later. Arrived a day before it was scheduled to as well. Needless to say I am more than pleased with the promptness and also the quality and comfort of the holster itself. I will be ordering again very soon. I'm glad I don't need to go anywhere else but here for holsters for life. Thanks again Aliengear!

The Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband) looks like a good choice for early-morning walkers. by Mike on 08/29/2017
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice-looking holster

A Holster for Everyone and Everything by Blake on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased a Shapeshift 4.0 IWB Holster with a mounting piece and an extra shell for permanent mounting inside the drivers side compartment in my truck. After conversing with Alien Gear about whether I could switch the extra shells gear locking piece to the left handed side in order to place it next to my right leg inside my truck. I have had the pleasure of owing an amazingly comfortable holster with the added benefit of being able to stay comfortable inside my car without having to place my weapon outside of my reach in the glove compartment. The versatility and ease of use is phenomenal, and the companies customer service is nothing short of exceptional. Also just to add, the mechanism for moving the belt clips to better suit your carrying needs is so easy to use.

4.0 iwb by Btaguinod on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my 4.0 IWB holster few days ago ! I like it and best holster I ever had !

Excellent X 5 by Aaron on 08/28/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Greatest holster I have ever purchased.

Love my new 4.0 by Mike on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love my new 4.0 IWB. Once I got it set for my draw I had a great sense of security that my handgun was secure in the holster and would not just "fall out" when I sat or stood.

Initial Thoughts by Aaron on 08/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the Shape Shift for my G19 since they do not have one for the Sig yet. I order this on Monday and got it on Saturday very fast order fulfillment and shipping. After using it for 2 days I will have to say this, I do understand why Alien Gear has been voted the best holster. I used the appendix carry configuration and it was very easy to change the configuration of the holster to it and it was extremely comfortable. You tend to forget that it is there. I would recommend this to anyone who asks about a holster for their firearm. Here is to hoping new models come out very soon.

Great holster by gman on 08/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Best ccw holster yet have several of the 3.0 and one of your first made and this Shapeshift is the top of them all!!

SOOOO COMFORTABLE!!! by Ray on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been wearing my new holster for only a couple of days, and I can hardly tell it's there sometimes!! It's very comfortable to wear....even if I'm just out mowing my lawn! I haven't had to do any adjustments at all, but I definitely can feel how much lower it rides than my previous holster. I love to carry appendix style, and will be purchasing that holster in the very near future! Great product...with a great price point! Keep up the great work!!

Great comfy holster by Gary Q on 08/28/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this unsure of how it would fit since it looks so large in the product info pics. It has a larger footprint than most holsters, but the holstered gun sits up nice and high and in close to the body. The leather spreads the weight of the gun over a larger area--making it more comfortable. Great value for the money.

Well-fitting, Comfortable IWB Holster by Bob on 08/28/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This IWB holster fits well, even with my "curves". I always wear an IWB with a shirt under my untucked over-shirt and the comfort and fit, especially with the pad behind the firearm sights and beavertail next to my side, can be worn all day without pinching, sweating, or feeling the need to re-position it. I've worn several brands and this is the most confortable to wear all-day, every-day.

Confirmed love by Kevin on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for about a year now. I have always found it comfortable in all weather conditions. The reason for this review is a bit different. I was on a charity Motorcycle ride when I was involved in an accident. Thrown from my bike, rolling, flying into a ditch with a culvert! I was banged up and bleeding from scratches. Ribs bruised among other things. My Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster stayed in place, kept my S&W 9mm Shield secured in it! I handed it to one of my brothers as I was getting into the Ambulance! Thank you for making the best holsters out there!!!

Loving my hoster. by GHOST on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I would just like to say this is the best holster Ever buy One you won't regret it you don't even know you have it on after a while ! Made very well and you don't sweat. thank you!!!

The perfect holster starter kit by Franklin on 08/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am extremely happy with my purchase of the Shape Shift Starter Kit. I am fairly new to the CCW lifestyle and this kit has made my choice very easy. The comfort is great and you will forget that you are carrying. The weight distribution is perfectly engineered. So many choices with this versatile holster. You get to choose how you want to carry. I also purchased an additional shell so that I may have two holsters ready to go. I highly recommend this product. Made in the USA! Alien Gear has really done it right.

great product arrive 1 day early by randy on 08/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have many holsters. But I hadn't the holster until I got the IWB 3.0. Great holster and great warranty.

My first order by Harley Pete on 08/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First off ordering was easy. They promptly made and shipped my order. I really like my holster quality workmanship and feel, it holds my 9mm Walther Creed securely and comfortably. I will be ordering my future holsters from Alien gear without a doubt.

Too bulky for appendix by Tariq on 08/26/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I purchased the Shape Shift system for my Shield 9 mm. I tend to carry in different positions depending on my mode of dress. At work I usually where a suit and carry in a 8 or 9 o'clock position (left hand). When dressed casually, I usually carry appendix. I have used the IWB option and like it. However, I find the appendix setup way too bulky and it rides too high. It tends to shift around alot. I have to cinch my gun belt tight enough to be uncomfortable to keep it from moving around (1 1/2 inch Hanks leather belt). It is hard not to print even with the relatively small Shield. In fact, this week I had it on the 8 o'clock position under my suit jacket and a patient of mine spotted it and asked about it. So, i would recommend against using it for an appendix holster for now. Will probably be sending it back.

What a find! by paul on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Having just purchased a Glock 30S, I cannot find a purpose fit holster for it anywhere. Local gun shop started talking about a "custom" made item, $175+. Looking on the Internet, I found your ad. Decided, What the Heck. It arrived today! 2 days, across the country. Keep using USPS. I am a retired 30 year LEO/30 year military Re-servist. I am very familiar with weapons, weapon retention, and most importantly, comfort. This cloak slide OWB holster fits my needs, to a "T". Good fit, snug enough that I do not need a retention strap, sturdy. Thank you. Haven't smiled like this in a few years.

Best Holster at the Best Price by azararec on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am not a fan of kydex holsters, especially since most have all the unused fat on them. These are sleek looking holsters that fit your firearm perfectly. 3/4 of a turn on the screws and my Ruger American full size and it felt perfect. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used. Thank you Alien Gear!

Outstanding Holster by Wayne on 08/25/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just received my owb cloak for my 229R elite. Awesome adjustability and premium materials. Will be glad when you design the modular system for my sig. Why buy anything else when you can get the best at fair and reasonable prices.

Excellent holsters for a great price by DraKKar on 08/24/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Now that I've been able to test out both of these holsters for a few months now I feel safe to give them both a thumbs up. For whenever I open carry or just have a jacket to put over I always use the paddle holster and in situations where I better go concealed the IWB 3.0 is even more amazing considering it perfectly conceals an FNX45 with just a t-shirt covering it. They are clearly made extremely well (with the exemption of one of my washers not staying flush with the screw on the paddle holster), I could definitely see them holding up for years unlike some of the holsters I've bought for the same price. The only downside I've found is the screws do get loose fairly quickly (use blue loctite), the paddle holster can slide loose off the belt when sitting down so I do good to make sure it doesn't (just the downside of any paddle holster), and the IWB 3.0 does not breath as well as I'd like which leads to a lot of sweat buildup (mostly with extended use). These are very minor gripes which is why I didn't dock the rating. Definitely either holster is great to pick up if you are looking for quality with a good price tag.

love it by Craig on 08/24/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Love this product. Mounted it in my truck, places my Glock right at my hand. Believe you'll be very happy with your purchase

Absolutely love Alien Gear!! Definitely Buying Again by Aussie on 08/24/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I did the 2 holster combo, saved some money (which is always good), received my holsters in a timely manner, and I couldn't be happier. The quality of these holsters is fantastic, along with my gun belt they're practical in everyday carry, and I'm trying to convince my dad to get the same thing.

Great Belt by Greg on 08/23/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I bought both Brown and Black. This is a very high quality and comfortable belt. Very supportive when carrying concealed. When I can't carry, such as a MLB or NHL game, it's just plain comfortable as an every day belt.

Awesome Product!!! by gregory on 08/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This Is an awesome Product.. I really love the Hybrid Holster that comes with this.. It is my favorite for IWB. The Appendix IWB is very uncomfortable for me but like the fact I can attach the belt clips and Bam.. Works great for OWB holster.. I will be using this variation when I carry (OWB).. Not a big fan of the paddle.. Overall a great product.. Will definatley be purchasing again.. for 100$ and Four different variations.. you are sure to find a comfortable way to carry... ordering one for my son today..

great products at great prices by michael on 08/23/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

this is the first time I bought from alien gear my local gun shop recommended them so I decided to give them a try they're products are great durable reliable and great prices can't go wrong will order more products from them agin


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5540 user reviews.