Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.91 out of 5 stars. Based on 4229 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    AWESOME! Customer service by David on 12/24/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I recently ordered a new holster/mag carrier for Christmas. When my package arrived the mag carrier was MIA. I called customer service right away. I can't remember the name of my service rep. She was awesome though. By the time I hung up the phone I had received an email confirming the re shipment of my mag carrier. She couldn't garuntee I'd get it before Christmas. (being only a week away) I got it in time for my wife to gift it to me though.

    Love it, Thanks! by Richard on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this for a Christmas present to myself from my wife. Placed the order Wednesday evening, got it Saturday (Christmas Eve). Tested it as soon as I got it out of the package. Love it. Have been wanting one since I got my pistol over a year ago. Friends at work rave about theirs. Thanks.

    Excellent product by Jon-Paul on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using the IWB 3.0 for almost a year now, and it has been the best carry holster I have ever used. Just ordered the OWB to give me even more options. Superior quality and service. Thank you!

    SIG p290rs-with-factory-sig-laser-iwb-holster. by Curt on 12/24/2016
    Sig P290rs with factory Sig Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Sig P290rs with factory Sig Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster about 6 months ago and have carried this for most of that time. This is an excellent value and probably the most comfortable Holster I have ever owned. I have carried since I left the military 27 years ago and the Alien Gear has finally put comfort in carrying my weapon. I am planning to purchase the same holster for my S&W 642.

    Great holster. But not for me by Cameron on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    For the price this is one of the best holsters out there if you are looking for IWB at the 4-5 o'clock position. They have a shell for every gun. But it wasn't comfortable with the pants that I wear (cowboy cut wranglers slim). I've found that I prefer appendix carry anyway.. Try it out! Return was easy.

    I really like this dock by Dandy1 on 12/23/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is very handy and great price especially if you bundle it with something else. I mounted mine to the side of my bed and it keeps my wrapon very close where it should be. If it's not in the dock it's on my side. It's well made and comes with all the hardware you need even a drill bit.

    Highly impressed by Spencer on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the cloak tuck 3.0 for my S&W 40. I have to say this is by far the most comfortable holster I've used. I am a bigger guy and even with these love handles I got when I sit or move into a awkward position I can't even notice it's there. I am very impressed with the comfortablilty. The adjustable retention is great. I'll put it this way I have never wrote a review of anything in my life but this product was so great and the reviews that I saw was the reason I pulled the trigger on purchasing one I had to write it. All in all I give the cloak tuck 3.0 5 stars across the board in all areas. Believe me just a redneck from mississippi this is the best holster you will ever buy and you will never get anything diffrent for any pistol you own. Great work alien gear yall have my business from here on forward keep up the great work

    Love this holster by SGT_G on 12/23/2016
    Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As an Army Special Forces Soldier, firearms are a way of life. Off duty I always carry my Glock 26 Gen 4. This is one of the most comfortable IWB holsters I have ever worn, even while driving my truck, which says a lot about a holster. Plus its made in the USA. Great company. I will probably be acquiring a second Tuck 3.0 for my Kimber 1911. Thanks for the great product. I recommend this holster to all.

    CloakTuck 3.0 is perfect for my small man's frame by Kmunchie45 on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a man of small stature, I have had difficulty finding a concealed carry gun and system that worked well for me. After years of carrying a small single stack 9mm, I wanted to raise the bar. I now carry a Springfield XD Mod2 with the extended 16rd magazine in my Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster with relative comfort and never worry about printing. Thanks Alien Gear for making an affordable alternative that is so adaptable!

    Best holsters ever! by Lupus on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I was very skeptical about these holsters, especially since they are a cheap price for two holsters., and was worried about what I was going to receive. Not only were these holsters very awesome and comfortable, but I don't even realize I'm carrying half the time. They are made very well, and if there are any problems with what you receive, customer service will take care of it instantly. No waiting for anything accept your shipment. If you are going back and forth about purchasing these holsters...just bite the bullet. You'll be glad you did!

    IWB for small waist by ian on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love my OWB holster. i like my IWB but a warning to smaller people. I have a small waist. I can only wear my holster directly in front or in the back. I can't wear it on my side because of it's overall width. Maybe with time it will soften up. Another thing i learned being new to guns and holsters. A left handed holster worn on the small of my back becomes a right handed holster. If that makes any sense. Stupid me.

    Awesome Holster by Larry on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am now a Paramedic for a 911 EMS service and also retired law enforcement, carry concealed when on duty (and off). I use my Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Glock 23 & 27 and it is the most comfortable and reliable holster I have ever carried. It stays in place and holds down my shirt without any problems and should the need arise, I really pray it doesn't, there is no problem in accessing my weapon. As you can imagine, it get really active on a scene and in the back of the rig. I highly recommend the line of Alien Gear products.

    Almost perfect by Chris on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This holster is one of my favorites. With my Sig P229, it is the most concealable holster I have. It keeps the pistol tight to the body, comfortable enough to wear while driving, and it's extremely easy to draw. The only negative feedback I have with this holster is the belt loops. The belt loops are two leather straps. After only a few uses, the straps have stretched a bit, and I don't have much confidence in them. Hopefully, in the very near future, these leather belt loops will be replaced with metal.

    Carry in Comfort by Jason on 12/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Initially I was hesitant since it isn't leather, and therefore is against the traditional "quality" holsters. This thing is like butter out of the packaging. Excellent fit and finish as well. It hold my pistol firmly, with no adjustment needed. Had I not researched, and learned about the steel core, I wouldn't believe it was in there. Again, the comfort level is above any other IWB holster I have ever had. Go ahead, and retire your grandpa's leather, as this is a far superior holster.

    Top notch iwb holster by TOBY on 12/22/2016
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So I ordered this for my carry not sure what too expect, the holster I was using worked ok but I wanted something better well after using the cloak tuck and making the adjustment to get it right for me, I have too say just an outstanding piece of craftsmanship. I do recommend too anyone who buys one too do the adjustments yourself too find that sweet spot you'll not regret it, and the shipping of these people blew me away I put my order in around noon on Friday and didn't expect it till the following Friday but instead I received it that Monday for an order to be received that fast through the weekend is just top shelf service in my book. You have a life long customer with me and highly recommend this company

    Excellent quality by Jake on 12/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my cloak! The quality and comfort of this product is outstanding, and at some of the most competitive prices out there. While time will obviously tell, I foresee myself being a life-long customer of this companies products!

    Very...very good holster! by FireDude81 on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've had my Cloak 3 holster for about 6-months now so I figured I'd write a review. This is hands down the most comfortable and concealable holster I've ever used...and I have experienced plenty. After 6-months of daily use I've had zero issues with the holster. If you're on the fence about this holster just buy it and you'll never try another holster in your life! My only grip is that the belt clips will not fit completely over my 1.75 inch 5.11 tactical belt. The holster stays put and doesn't move very much, I just wish Alien gave us an extra 1/8 inch in length on the belt clips to fit larger tactical belts.

    This is worth every penny by Blake on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I already had the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XD Mod.2 which is a great product. I got this because I was getting the two holster deal for my Kimber 1911 and I wanted to try something I didn't already have yet. I figured, worst case, I just continue to swap the shells on the 3.0. Well I don't need to. This is a great holster if you don't want to spend the extra money on the 3.0. The only reason I'm giving the quality a 4 is because the tan leather rubs off on the slide of my 1911 and it appears to dig into the leather when I holster and unholster. This doesn't impact the retention but something to note nonetheless. Overall a great product and it conceals just as well as my 3.0.

    Worth it!!! by Blake on 12/21/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I was previously using a mag carrier from MagHolder for my Springfield XD Mod.2 that sits horizontally on the outside of the belt. I really liked this holster but every now again I'm forced to have my shirt tucked in so I typically ditch my second magazine. This is an excellent replacement. There are so many different ways to use this. IWB with small clips, IWB with big clips, OWB with small or big clips, and if you buy a double carrier (I bought one for my Kimber 1911) you can put them on a slide and have it threaded on you belt. With 360 rotation outside of the belt, I can wear it like I wore the Mag Holder or switch it to IWB and tuck my shirt if needed. The build quality is outstanding and lives up to the Alien Gear name. You can adjust the tension with an Allen key they supply in the body of the mag carrier. The only thing negative I can even say about this, and it's not really a negative, is that the supplied Allen key is rather difficult to take out and restore. Great product!

    Quick settup by Mat on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 was easy to adjust with the allen keys provided. Comfort is far superior to other INW holsters I have owned. Even with my shirt tucked in my wife did not perceive that I was carrying.

    Awesome but a little wide for IWB on the double stack by Garrett on 12/21/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I bought two carriers. One for my double stack Glock 23 and one for my single stack Glock 43. First with the pro's. The quality and innovation of these carriers are top notch. Having the ability to OWB/IWB on the same carrier is awesome. The adjustment screws on the carrier are great, you can fit the mag exactly with the retention you want. They look incredible as well.. For the cons. There is really only one. The single stack carrier for my 43 is pretty comfortable IWB but the double stack carrier is way to thick to fit comfortably inside the waistband period. If you carry a double stack then be prepared to carry it OWB.

    Awesome by Connor on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great quality great price great customer service!

    OUTSTANDING by Erin on 12/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. Most comfortable one I could find, love that you can switch out shells for different guns. Not only is it great and affordable but made in the USA. I called customer service because the shells that I ordered had been lost in the mail. There was no wait and I spoke with a nice gentleman named Corey. He was so helpful and made the process a breeze. Not only did he send my replacements right away but added extra spaces and screws at no cost because I had misplaced mine. I can't remember the last time I had such an excellent customer service experience. I HIGHLY recommend this product and anything made by this company.

    Best mag holder ever by James on 12/20/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I just received my mag holders for my P220 and P320 and they are fantastic. The craftsmanship and versatility is amazing. I have never seen a product this good. Keep up the great work!!

    Incredible Durability by Lucky Lar on 12/20/2016
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    Absolutely incredible product that is an awesome accessory in my truck. I love being able to take my holster and secure it no matter where I am at any point in the day.

    Comfort and Quality by Leonard on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the two holster combo deal and some other clips and such. Ordered Friday just after 12 am and they shipped same day and we're here today. How can ya beat that? Fast shipping , absolutely amazing out the box product and top notch response on their customer service end when I had a question after opening the box. Alien Gear hands down the best. My decision was not made in a day to go with them, I did my research and handled their product first hand be fore committing to a purchase. I'm not sorry and you'll not be either .

    Perfect OWB by Leonard on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased the two holster combo deal and some other clips and such. Ordered Friday just after 13 am and they shipped same day and we're here today. How can ya beat that? Fast shipping , absolutely amazing out the box product and top notch response on their customer service end when I had a question after opening the box. Alien Gear hands down the best. My decision was not made in a day to go with them, I did my research and handled their product first hand be fore committing to a purchase. I'm not sorry and you'll not be either.

    Love It by David on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I really like this holster. It is very comfortable and easily adjustable.

    Love it by Sam on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I read the reviews and ordered a larger 42" belt, I wear 35" Levi's. Unfortunately I'm sending it back for a 40" belt, but the quality is amazing and the sizing seems to be true. Looking forward to getting the smaller size and will submit a review after I have worn it.

    What I've been looking for by Sam on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super comfortable and the price is great. Will be getting another for my 1911.

    Awesome product by Ernie on 12/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought both the IWB and OWB and also plan to buy one for my daughter she just got her first gun

    Last Belt you will ever need by Mig on 12/18/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have searched far and wide for a great belt. Now my search is over. This belt feels so well made and so strong. Feels like it will be the last belt I ever have to buy. It matches up perfectly to the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster. And is a must have to truly support any great holster.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 fits my needs perfectly. by Mark on 12/15/2016
    CZ75B - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 yesterday and tried it out with my full size CZ75B Omega convertible. Holster is exactly what is needed to carry a fairly large heavy pistol. Inside neoprene lining is very soft and comfortable, Outside layer of Alien skin is very grippy and retains the pistol very well when pushed into the outside sheath. The standard plastic clips are very strong also and hold the holster in place with no fear of pulling the holster out of position when drawing the weapon. Reholstering is also very good, I had no issues pushing the gun back into position or any closing of the top of the opening. Overall. I am extremely happy with this holster, Shipping was very fast and customer service seemed excellent!! I have been reading some online articles where some people say the holster is bulkier than others.... well the smaller holsters may be fine for a smaller lighter gun, but truthfully, you need the area and support this holster provides to carry a large frame steel pistol to spread the load over a bigger area. Just my personal opinion. Thanks Aliengear for a great holster at a very reasonable price :)

    Great holster with great customer service. by Taylor on 12/15/2016
    Sig SP2022 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster is excellent quality topped with even better customer service. Can't beat it.

    Best bang for the buck ! by Dandy1 on 12/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best IWB holster I've used. I own 3 other brands and this is the most comfortable one I've got. Adjustable retention and fully customizable features makes this holster a winner . Lifetime warrenty & shell changes for life make this IWB Holster hard to beat especially if you purchase it in the combo pack.

    Better than expected by Dandy1 on 12/15/2016
    Standard Clips

    When I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0 I ordered the metal clips because I thought the plastic ones would be flimsy. Well wilh a thicker gun belt the metal clips didn't grip the belt and would come off when pulling the gun out of the holster. Theses standard clips are really tuff and grip the belts very good. But are also easy to get off the belt when you want to remove the holster.

    Impressed by Mike on 12/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered my holster IWB cloak 3.0 on a Saturday morning. Site stated 3-5 days for delivery. Received an email the same Saturday (in the afternoon) that the order had been shipped and expected delivery was Tuesday. Received it on Monday. Was surprised with the expediency of delivery, especially with Christmas looming. Being excited, I couldn't wait to try it out. The leather was a little stiff, so I had to massage it a little to get it to fit properly. Once this was done it fit perfectly. This holster does not move once in place. I tried to shift it around upon initially wearing it and I had to undo my pants to push it around. I wore it all day and several times forgot I was wearing it. The one con, not really, was my pants fit a little tighter. This just means I need to lose some inches, not the company's fault. Again, this is the most comfortable holster I've owned. Going to order another one for my revolver as I like to alternate my CC firearms. Thank you Alien Gear for a great product.

    By far the best by Steve on 12/15/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This is by far the best mag carrier I have used. I had mine on all day and almost forgot I was wearing it. Super well built and easy to adjust. I switched them for both my Glock 23 and my Sig 320 .40 I also have Alien Cloak Tuck and a Cloak mod OWB holsters and love them. I wish I had Alien Gear before spending a fair amount of money on others. I will now use Alien as my go-to for future gear.

    awesome by WATTDOG on 12/14/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    got the IWB after shopping forever for something comfortable, wore this the first day and 16 hrs later, forgot it was even there!! great quality...will buy another if I ever have to

    Awesome!!! Great Job!!! Great Product!!! by Archie on 12/13/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Enough said if you don't buy this holster its your lost!!!! Great job guy keep coming with awesome products!!!

    Unmatched service by Shawn on 12/13/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I recently ordered the two holster combo for my Ruger LC9s and my Glock 20. I ordered them at about 4 PM my time (Alaska) on a Friday and they showed up at my door on Tuesday with just standard shipping. That quick of a turnaround is unheard of around here. The holsters fit my guns perfectly with no changes at all to the cant and retention spacing. You guys rock!! There will be more orders in the future for sure.

    Great holster but needs more grip room by Jordan on 12/13/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster for my gen 4 Glock 26 and I love it. It has great retention, is very comfortable to wear, and actually conceals quite nicely even under a loose t shirt. The only problem I have with this holster is that I was not able to get a full grip on my pistol like I am with the Cloak Tuck that I also own, due to the grip being too close to the top of the leather. This may not apply to other pistols but with the Glock 26 I could not get my middle finger around the grip before I drew the pistol, causing me to re adjust after the draw. This isn't something I would want to have to do in a situation where I needed my gun. It seems like Alien Gear should mount the shell a little higher or just provide a cutout in the leather for finger clearance. That's what I did. I just took a knife and cut out a space for my finger to slide in and now the holster works perfectly. Even with this one little issue, the holster is still definitely worth the money, especially with the lifetime warranty and free shell trades.

    Best concealed holster by AB on 12/13/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned the inside the waistband holster for almost two years now and love it. It is the most comfortable concealed holster I have ever worn and cannot beat the price. I have recommended Alien Gear to numerous people and I have came back to buy another one for a Christmas gift. Great holsters, great customer service, and great company. I will always carry my gun in an alien gear holster hands down.

    Wow!!! by Kevin on 12/13/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Once again you guys have done it right. It really makes no difference in what you order AlienGear always comes out on top. Just received my double mag carrier. I was told two weeks and they got here in six days. Outstanding build quality and that is coming from being a mechanic for over 20 years. Thanks again for another great product!!!

    Customer service is great! by john on 12/13/2016
    Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    But someone forgot to tell these guys that. i phoned 'em with a question about the order i was about to place. it was answered quickly & nearly as quickly, the order arrived. i work with quality tools & materials to tight tolerances. they got that right too. thanks people & keep up the good work.

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by Deaner on 12/12/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    The quality of the mag holder is far beyond what I expected. I ordered it Monday night got it Thursday night outstanding shipping. I Can change the cant to every position perfect for custom carry! It has retention screws that make it perfect for what ever you desire for custom retention! I can wear it on the outside or inside the pants making it in my opinion the best mag holder on the market! So to sum it up quality outstanding shipping beyond outstanding and custom ability out of this world. Thank you again for being a stand up company I will be only using your products for all my carry need !!!!!!!!!!

    Best Holster Money Can Buy by Ryan on 12/12/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I am thoroughly pleased with the holster combo I received. Customer service was great in answering any questions I had and shipping was near next day (I ordered my holsters Friday night and received them Monday morning). I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a holster. Great job Alien Gear!

    I'm in love! by Drako_jetski on 12/12/2016
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned several IWBs for my full size 1911 and have been, well, less than satisfied by them. They never really displaced the weight nor did they actually make the firearm concealed enough to call it concealed. This, however, all changed for me yesterday when my little brother gave me an early Christmas present; the 1911- 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB 3.o!!! This thing is amazing! A government issue 1911 is a hog leg and a half, but when a 5' 6", 130 man carries it, it is even more cumbersome and "seemingly" unconcealable. I say seemingly in quotation marks because this holster makes it look like nothing is there, while I feel as a wearer that nothing is there!!! This thing also looks amazing and crafted! I have seen holsters that are $150-200 that dont look nor feel as good as this! With that, this holster is just south of $50 at the moment?! It is a no-brainer! Thank you Alien Gear for making me an everyday carrier again!

    Can't even tell I am carrying by Kanibud on 12/12/2016
    SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love it!

    14 months by chad on 12/12/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    After 14 months of almost daily use the holsters work and fit perfect. I have to tighten some of the screws about once a month, but with the hardware kit that was included it is no problem at all. Thanks for making the perfect product. Keep up the great quality and innovation.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.91 out of 5. Based on 4229 user reviews.