Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Tougher than a woodpeckers lips by Jered on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First let me start by saying I wear the cloak 3.0 EVERYDAY and have been for the past 8 months. This thing is tough as woodpecker lips. It shows minimal signs of wear after hundreds and hundreds of draws and re-holsters and I mean minimal. I recently brought this holster with me while I was backpacking through the Appalachian Mountains and it held up great even with profuse sweating, constant changes in movement and scaling rocks. It held my GLOCK securely in place. Alien Gear please keep doing what you are doing, you are building a product it is stout, study, and meant for heavy everyday use. You guys remind me of American manufacturers of yesteryear who built products right the first time!

Cloak Tuck 3.0 by Dan on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have the cloak tuck 3.0 and use it to CC a PX4 storm .45 acp full size in SW Florida where all I wear are shorts and a t shirt and it conceals it perfectly. No printing, no constant adjusting, just comfort and stealth. Thank you.

Excellent by Andrew on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I brought the 3.0 IWB a month ago I have been wearing it everyday between 12 -20 hours a day and not one day it felt uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this holster.

Greatest IWB ever carried by Chief on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Love my Alein gear carry it off duty everyday everywhere.

Great Product! by Anthony on 06/07/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Just as advertised! Amazing product, very happy I bought it.

Quality by Al on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I use my OWB holster every day and the only complaint I have is the leather strap has worn-out and the pistol does not hold close to the the body anymore. It is loose

1 year of use by Eckomeister223 on 06/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ok first off I'd like to say that I have used this product for my G19 for a little over a year now. Honestly can't say I wore it every day but I can say I wore it 3-4 days a week. It is very comfortable and feel secure to say the least. It is showing wear from the 1st year. I highly recommend getting it where you like the "settings" of how u wear it and like it, and then locktight the bolts. The only thing I find negative is the they will back out after a few weeks of use if no locktight has been used. They may have updated some thing from a year ago but that's how mine is. Also wear a good belt that's for cc It's a game changer. Love it.

Nice interchangeable fit by David on 06/06/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have a really nice shooting S&W Model 559. It's a heavy gun at 2.4 lbs. and not real easy for carry. Alien Gear did not have that exact shell for this gun but did a little research and found a S&W 5903 should work. They sent me the shell for the 5903 for a trial run. I tried it out and WOW! It works awesome. I love shooting this gun and now can comfortably carry it on my brand new Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster. I'm a happy customer!!!

Best holster I own by Kage on 06/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Once I got it positioned at the 4-430 position it really fell into place well. The holster took me some time to get use to the draw and reholster, but once I was use to it everything became smooth. I have a ruger American .45 auto duty size and it hides well for a large gun. I was skeptical about the tucking but it still hides well. I'm a big guy with a large back (longer then my legs) and it still fits well.

Great fit. No sweat, no worries. by David on 06/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Take time to find the sweet spot on your belt. Once I got it, I quickly adapted to IWB carry. After a few spacer adjustments, fairly easy pull. Very happy with the product and it meets the safety requirements for covered trigger guard. Great equipment!!

Great Holsters and Company by Wes on 06/06/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Being a Left handed shooter it is hard to find any holster period, But Alien not only has left handed holsters but also for my weapons which are not the usual brands that people buy. This will be my Second Shell I am getting from them . Thank you Alien Employees and keep up the great work.

Best IWB Holster Yet! by Sean on 06/06/2017
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

I have two of the original Cloak-Tuck holsters for my pistols and thought that they were about the best IWB holsters that I've ever used - then I upgraded my HK45C base to the 3.0. All I can say is WOW! You actually did it Alien Gear! You made a great product even BETTER! Keep it up guys. I'm a customer for life!!

Great product by None on 06/06/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Spent a few bucks more (more than usual)., and got a great mag holster. Universal, and multi-purpose for ever type of carry. Adjustable cant, close profile, clean mating surfaces, no snag...even with loose shirts

Love it by Tony on 06/05/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

excellent product love it

Excellent product by Tony on 06/05/2017
Standard Clips

Excellent product. good price

Awesome holster BUT by Rich on 06/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Awesome adjustable gun retention and a great changeable weapon sleeve. The only problem I have with this holster is how it attaches to your belt. I have taken the paddle off and have gone for the belt loop style as I have to work with it on and don't like the thought of somehow it falling off. That being said I have found that with this holster it is very loose on the body. With a single loop the holster slides very easily on the belt therefor I keep adjusting it. With multi loop your able to tread it though your pant loop. The other thing is the belt loop on the holster itself seems to be a bit low on the holster therefor the top of the weapon falls away for my body. Not even a full size gun its a compact HK P30 sk. Great IWB just think OWB needs work.

Exelent. by jason on 06/05/2017
Springfield - 1911 TRP 5 inch Railed Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I alway purchase an alien gear holder for pistols a have four now. It has been a few years since I ordered one I ordered one for my 1911 the quality has gotten better since I last ordered . The last ones were great don't get me wrong but there just lookes and feels like it's just a little bit better about them . I will always order an alien gear holster with my pistols.

Cloak Tuck 3 iwb by Brum on 06/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the outside the waste first I liked the quality and the flexability of this holster and 2 weeks later I purchased the inside the waist and I must say to this day just impressed with the thought and engeneering that went into these products. And made in America 30day free ride lifetime shell changes and lifetime warranty think about that and whats not to love .Shipping first holster was ordered on Tuesday delivered on Friday .Second one was ordered Wednesday and at my door Friday morning .How awesome is that Great Shipping I must say And then theres customer service who helps above and beyond. People whith Alien gear holsters are truly an American Dream. Need more businesses like this one folks

BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! by Big Mike on 06/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had mine for a year now for my Glock 19 Gen 4 and let me tell you this is the best IWB holster out there! Nooooo break in time fits snugly and holds tightly! I carry almost every day of my life and stand behind this product trusting it with my life. I have recommended it to 4 of my friends who all carry and this is hands down the winner for IWB holsters! If anything get the combo for IWB & OWB. Great deals great prices great product.

Great Product! Very Secure! by Big T on 06/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm a larger guy, 6' 2" 300#, and the IWB 3.0 doesn't irritate my skin at all. However, it's definitely more comfortable with a shirt under it, but that's just my opinion, the quality is great, and the warranty is even better! Holds my gun very tightly and is easy to draw, I saw a review online, if you do your research before buying you'll see it too, he mentions something rubbing on his finger when he draws, I did not have this problem at all, and I dont see anyway it could be a problem with my holster. I'm actually about to purchase 2 more, one for my new ATI 1911 and one for my sister for her CCW. Alien Gear has me hooked for life!

Can't beat this holster by Tom on 06/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased a Sig P320. While at the gun store, I asked for assistance to find a holster. Unfortunately, they didn't have any holsters for my new purchase. That was a blessing in disguise! When I got home, I remembered seeing ads for AlienGear Holsters on Facebook. I ordered an inside-the-waistband Cloak Tuck 3.0. I've worn it since I received it in the mail. The quality, comfort, and price is unbeatable! This is the most comfortable holster I have ever purchased. Thanks!

Best customer-service in the industry! by James on 06/05/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have 2 holsters IWB and OWB and absolutely feel they are the best for me I have 12 shells between purchases and trades. I have asked for a long time for the REX 01 at last! I got an email stating that it was in. I thought that was really cool BTW For some reason the order got mixed up mind you THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE I sent an email on a Sunday morning and by Sunday afternoon a new shell was on the way without anything else but a 2 second email. It is not easy to please people anymore and I can tell you I am very pleased everyone I come across i tell about alien gear holster 's and how awesome the product is now I can add how great the service is to the Conversation KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS AND GIRLS!!! A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER JAMES LEINAUER

Fantastic holsters!!!......Fantastic price!!!!!!! by Magic on 06/04/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the 2 holster combo deal. I am TOTALLY please with my purchase. They are very comfortable, easily accessible, and re-holstering is a breeze.Will order from again.

I could sleep with the gun on it's comfortable by Jonathan on 06/03/2017
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice holster was delivered ahead of schedule fits great conceals great holds gun tight

IWB cloak 3.0 holster (For my Sig P320 subcompact) by Lump From Long Island NY on 06/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the IWB holsters and like my review for the NANO I loved the look and feel (they look the same!) but loved the fact of the grooves on the shell itself. I did need to adjust the shell itself by switching the little green extenders and the longer screws but I didn't mind that because I was going to take the holster apart anyway to check it out. Once the shell was put back on the Sig P320 fit nicely, nice a tight (not too tight!) and needed to adjust the single mag holder with the supplied allen key. Again, like my review for the NANO, great job Alien Gear! I will be looking to order again.

IWB tuck 3.0 Holster and single mag carrier by Lump From Long Island NY on 06/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got his holster and was very happy with the look and feel. Didn't need to do anything, right out of the box my Beretta NANO fit right in like a glove! The single mag carrier needed to be adjusted based on the size/width of the mag itself........but the cleaver part is the allen key is part of the mag holder. Just slide belt hook over and there it is; however when reasserting the allen key go straight with the front short edge or the tip will end up within the mag holder itself and could damage the mag. GREAT job Alien Gear! I will be ordering more!

Excellent Customer Service by Bigmedicine54 on 06/02/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

One of the tensioner screws of the mag carrier had a stripped screw head when I received it. I was able to make it work by tightening the remaining screws a little more than normal. MEanwhile, I contacted customer service on Sunday, Memorial Day weekend - AND THEY RESPONDED WITHIN HOURS! Thank you Alycia F! I was notified that a replacement magazine carrier had been shipped. I received an entire magazine carrier today (I was only expecting a bucket). It works wonderfully. Technically, I am impressed with the product. I love the modularity, adjustablility, and functionality of the mag carrier. Very good product, backed by excellent customer service. Keep it up Alien Gear!

5 Star A+ by Ogre on 06/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was looking for a holster for my g42, and a guy I worked with recommended Alien Gear. I looked around but eventual went with the Cloak Tuc 3.0 and have never looked back. In fact when my wife bought me a new gun (Taurus PT 145 m) I ordered a shell for it. and I am waiting on a response on a third shell. If all goes well I will be ordering the new (third) shell shortly and then an New owb holster as well. F Y I I am 6'5" and 338# kinda shaped like a pear and have no issues with behind the hip carry. Hope this helps

Good Product for the Price by Bigmedicine54 on 06/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like the adjustability of the holster. The shell is a thick plastic that appears very durable. The holster retain the gun very well and keeps it tucked into my body nicely.The first time I wore it, it was for an entire day (15 hours). It was comfortable all day. I have been carrying IWB for 9 years and found this holster to be be very good for the money.

Leather holster by cory on 06/02/2017
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

The holster itself is over good not great over time you can tell it wears down but to contour to your body which I love the only down fall is the leather belt loop straps tend to break down and you may have to flip them back and forth to even them out hopefully the get some better ones I one all 3 holster and this one is the best so far

Extremely Comfortable by Marcus on 06/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Good retention and quality, plus excellent customer service.

Most comfortable inside the waistband holster I have tried. by CRedd on 06/01/2017
CZ75B - Full Size Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I waited to review that so I had adequate time to assess the product. I carry a full-size all Steel pistol. I carry it every day. When I get up in the morning I put it all and don't take it off until after 9:30 or so each night. My wife asked me why I wear it around the house..., and the answer is I wanted to get some extended wear time. I love this holster and it makes caring a full-size all steel pistol for more than 12 hours a day effortless! I'm a fair sized guy: 6'3" & 250 LBS and I carry around the 3:30 position. It may be even more comfortable further back around the 4 o'clock position but I don't like to reach that far behind me to draw. I believe I am going to buy another one now so if my current holster plays out at sometime in the future I will have a back up. The only way I could be any happier is if there was a suede lining or something like that on the inside of the shell to protect the finish of the gun. And I'll top of all that when you consider the price it's a no-brainer..., stop debating and buy it..., I'm sure you will appreciate the value and utility of this holster.

Out of this world by steven on 06/01/2017
Sig P320 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry a full size SIG Sauer P320, I was a little sceptical that the holster would be comfortable with full size gun. Man I was so wrong, the IWB holster is very comfotable and the way it's made you can't tell I'm carrying a full size pistal. The comfort and adjustability to your liking are out of this world. Love it

Own paddle by Stores on 05/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Problem I have had is at times it is very hard to get off unless it's hooked over just the belt. Have to tighten both screws holding it to bolster.

Unbelieveable but true! by Crumpy on 05/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a friend that wears one of these holsters daily and with all of the bragging he does about it he convinced me to try one. I ordered one for my Ruger Light Weight Commander and a shell for my Ruger LCP II. The LCP II fit like a driving glove. The fit is perfect and concealment is out of this world. It just disappears and you actually do forget you have it on. The shell that I received for the 1911 clone fit so good I couldn't draw the weapon out of it no matter what I tried. (Not so good for a CCW holster!) I called customer service and explained my problem and within 4 days to include Memorial Day I received a replacement shell. It fit perfectly and works just fine on the draw now. Cost.... No Charge! What an AWESOME company.

Not for Suppressor Ready Gun by Brad K on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I received this product and was amazed by the quality. Unfortunately my suppressor ready CZ P07 has the tall sights and threaded barrel which do not fit in the P07 holster. I tried modifying as instructed by Alien Gear customer support but was allittle more involved than what I was ready for. Great holster for a regular CZ P07.

Another bullseye! by Kenneth D. on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Sig P938 with Viridian R5 laser. Fits like a glove and functions right out of the the package with no break-in...just like the other 3 or 4 I own! The Sig owb holster that came with the pistol actually scratched the top of the slide but the Alien Gear doesn't leave a mark. Can't say enough good things about it!

New to Alien Gear Products by Johnny on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I spent the last month and a half researching new holsters for a few firearms I have. Everywhere I looked, everywhere I read and a few people I spoke to mentioned Alien Gear. So like everyone, I started watching videos and reading reviews about Alien Gear. I must say I almost passed after watching 2 bad videos that popped up immediately. I kept thinking if It's going to happen, it's going to happen to me. Complaints of taking months to get their orders, half the order being shipped, damaged product, I asked myself should I continue? I did, I continued reading reviews, watching more videos and finally bit the bullet and purchased the 2 holster combo, and the Cloak Mod OWB holster dock. That was on a Wednesday afternoon and I received my shipping email before noon the next day, and delivered to my door SATURDAY MORNING!! I was very impressed with the shipping speed from Alien Gear, especially for a Memorial Day weekend. I open my package and all 3 of my items had arrived, all parts bags were complete. Everything arrived perfectly. I have used both the Cloak Mod 3.0 and the Cloak Mod OWB paddle holster. I am VERY pleased with my purchase from Alien Gear, if I had one request, that would be to change the size of the belt slide on the Cloak Mod, not to fit bigger belts, but to cover more of the holster which would let the holster ride closer to the body. It works fine for the baby Glock 42 380, but when I change it to my S&W M&P full size 40 cal the holster teeters on the belt slide. The back of the holster base is 5" and the belt slide is 2.5", with a wider slide it would hold the holster tighter to the body. Now, this is not a complaint, this is my preference. I knew exactly what I was buying And the dimensions of the product. Anyways, Alien Gear has definitely made a returning customer out of me. Great job on customer service with live chat, the associate was very helpful in answering ALL the questions I had. Great shipping speed, and a great product overall. Thanks again Alien Gear!!!

Great product by dwalters18 on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very comfortable and feels great on the hip even for a lager guy like myself. This holster is very durable and very customizable which is a plus. Just an overall great holster for the price you pay.

Highly recommend by Dwalters18 on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Feels good, nice and hard holster. Really can customize it to your liking. Overall just an amazing product for the price

Worth the money and more by Paladin on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

To Alien holsters, I bought the Honor Guard 9mm compact pistol and was finding it difficult finding a holster for it. I was told you made the 3.0 IWB for this pistol. It is extremely comfortable; it is just as good as the even most expensive IWB holster I have bought over the years. I’ve spent $200 from custom leather holster companies as well as mag holders. I have weaned this new 3.0 now for several months and I find it to be worth the money and a savings over other that I find ridiculously overpriced. I also got your double cloak mag carrier and have tried several combination of wearing it. I would say your modular design is genius. I love it. Keep up the good work.

Cloak Tuck 3.o by G on 05/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My wife and I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.o in about 2 months ago. We love this holster and now prefer to carry IWB instead of OWB. We previously thought that our Blackhawk Serpa OWB holsters were great until buying Alien Gear. I wear it all day. My wife would only carry on occasion with the Serpa. With Alien Gear she also wears it daily. We almost forget that we are carrying sometimes. Very comfortable at 4;30. Received the order in 2 days. Price is affordable. Unless Alien Gear screws something up. We are probably customers for life.

Great price! by Maddofletcher on 05/29/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have never liked inside the waistband holsters. Because I have a bit of a muffin top and most holsters will flop out. Also the firearm tends to show when I wear them. But this Alien Gear holster fits in nice it is very concealable and it's very comfortable even on bare skin. I've already recommended this holster to one person and I plan to recognize it to everyone I meet.

IWB Kimber Pro II by Troy on 05/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Incredibly fast shipping. The holster is made from high quality gun leather and the Kydex fits perfectly. The holster is made ready to go out of the box fits perfectly on my slightly pudgy middle aged body.

Awesome Holsters by Nick on 05/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

All I use is my Alien Gear holsters. I have both the ITW and OTW from Alien Gear and I rotate them depending on where I am going. Both are clean and incredibly effective. Best purchase of an accessory I have made yet. I will definitely be buying other products from them again.

Clip for waistband by Bobbie on 05/29/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This cloak mag is honestly one of the best i've seen on the market yet, the only thing it needs is a tighter waistband clip when wearing it owb, if they applied the alien holster metal clip to this for owb it would make it much tighter to your belt, mine slides all over between belt loops when at a horizontal carry......

Carycomfort by Richard on 05/29/2017
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry a CZ 2075 Rami in 40 S&W. I have used my cloacktuck 2.0 almost every day since Feb of 2015. Any Rami owners know that the small gun has some heft to it. Alien Gear makes an excellent holster. I have beaten this holster badly and it continue to make carrying easy and comfortable. If your not comfortable then you won't carry. I highly recommend if you carry try on of these holsters you will not be disappointed. I will be purchasing an cloaktuck for my CZ P10c as soon as it arrives.

Alien is right! by Boots on 05/29/2017
Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Alien is right! This holster is out of this world comfortable. The Cloak Mod OWN Paddle holster has design, material and ingenuity like nothing else on Earth. Very comfortable, most of the time I forget it's there. I absolutely love my Ruger American Compact and needed a holster that would do the same. My Alien Cloak Mod does just that. With the addition of a new holster face I can swap out the Ruger American Compact for my Springfield XD' s 3. 3" . Great Product, Great Concept and Great Customer Sevice, will definitely be a repeat customer of Alien Gear "Made in the USA" products, Boots

Must have! by Joe on 05/29/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I have this mounted in my truck and I love it. It keeps my weapon right in reach just IN case the need arises.

Great Package Great Company by Nick on 05/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I rarely leave reviews whether it be good or bad so I'm going to leave this short and sweet. I ordered this product for my S & W 40 bodyguard on a Saturday around 4pm and it was waiting at my house on Monday when I got back from work (I didn't pay for any expedited shipping or anything) they just got it packed up and shipped that quick. When I opened.it up I was amazed of not only the quality but the fact that it came with numerous screws and spacers so that it can be 100% set up to exactly how I want it. So I tinkered with it a bit got it set up how I like and have no had it for around 3 weeks. It is extremely comfortable and even wearing tighter t shirts you can hardly tell it's on. I would highly suggest this holster to anyone who is looking. Plus have you seen the warranty and she'll swaps that cone with this?


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.