Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6499 Reviews


Great Holster by Jose on 05/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Excellent product arrived earlier then expected Thank you for that. MY XD fits perfect quality is way better then holsters out on market you guys Rock and you have Life time Warranty what more can you ask for I am a Armed Security Officer and if any of my coworkers ask I will Definitely send them your guys way.

Awesome by Woodsfire on 05/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Awesome set up. purchased one for my wife and her weapon too. This will be the last holster I will ever have to buy. just get another shell and your in! Thanks

Amazing and comfortable by Nova on 05/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly carry appendix but having the option to quickly change and adapt to different situations is amazing. The quality is also amazing. Definitely worth the purchase.

I love it! by Luke on 05/25/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love everything about this holster system! The comfort of all the different mounting options is out of this world! My first and only holster system I see myself using!

Best holster ever! by Mike on 05/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've own other IWB holster and by far this is one of the best holster out there. As advertise there is no need to break in and very comfortable. Finding the retention can be a bit tricky at first but its not rocket science. This holster with O clips is really amazing!

It's very nice by Colin on 05/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this a few years ago when I just got my XD and it's awesome! Kinda big, but I manage it with 0 issues.

Finished shell for the Cloak Mod Holster by Robert on 05/24/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Previously I had ordered a Cloak Mod Holster for my Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact 40 cal and this has turned out to be a great purchase. This time around I need a Shell for my Baby Desert Eagle

Excellent design, fit and finish by Rex on 05/23/2018
Glock - 36 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is really a great holster. I use it to carry a Glock 33 (.357 Sig) and a Glock 36 (.45). Works well just right of the appendix position and very well just left of the right back pocket. It is possible that the holster would fit even better if the outside support frame was not as wide, allowing the retaining clips to be a little closer together to avoid belt loops etc. Good job! RM

quality by Randstatton on 05/23/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I am a customer of alien gear not because it's the cheapest just the best. I grew up on the Eastside of Detriot Mi. I have been shot at 13 times and hit once. I buy Alien Gear because when you need to defend yourself and family your equipment must be dependable. Your life will depend upon it.

Excellent owb holster 5⭐ by D.ber34 on 05/23/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just bought my holster today in-store, I love how they make them specific for your firearm right there. I got mine for a Glock 19 gen 5, and it fits perfect in the holster and it sits tight against the body, excellent retention and comfortable!! Thank you Alien Gear!!!

Ankle holster by Na on 05/23/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster,stays right where you put it,and I wear it for hours at a time also worth the wait

Great for my glock 19 very happy by Cypher on 05/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Holsters for my glock 19 that i need for concealed carry is awesome

3+ years of hard use by Thor on 05/22/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have used multiple OWB, IWB, and Duty Holsters in both my professional and private life. I am hard on my holsters just because I mean it when I say daily carry. So this EDC gets put through the turmoil of everything I have to go through. Here is my breakdown; Pro's: Stays in place, easy to conceal without multiple layers like the other manufacturers, you feel like your gun is secure (and it is), The retention is great but still easy to draw, Great Cant ( angle of gun in holster), clips are great, material is better than competition, and has lasted 3 years!. Cons: the 2.0 for me was a bit warm which is somewhat expected when you have that much clip control on the back ( double edged sword), The wings where the clips are over time wear and lose support.( however AGH have a lifetime warranty and they already replaced it with their great CS), because of amount of support in the build it takes up a lot of room as a IWB holster compared to smaller holsters and takes a few weeks to get use to, Lastly if you run hot like me you need to realize that it will make you a little warm at first. get use to it though... great holster and i am getting the 3.5 soon! ( and possibly the 4.0 at a later time!)

Best so far. by RJ on 05/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have tried several other AIWB and this is the most comfortable so far. The engineered shell is perfect and the retention is easily adjustable. I have a G43 setup for my ankle, AIWB and SOB from Alien Gear, depending on my wardrobe for the day. I don't have a problem with printing, but I work hard to keep the weight off so my casual shirts hang properly and my suit jackets have room to breathe.

Awesome Holster!!! by James on 05/21/2018
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This IWB holster is great! It takes a little getting used too as far as fitment and putting it on every morning but after a little break in on the leather and figuring out best placement it is no problem at all now. I carry a full size XDM 40 4.5 all the time now with this holster instead of compact. Hope I never need it But I don't want to be out gunned if it happens.

I would recommend this holster products to anyone by Beastmode on 05/21/2018
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Product arrived sooner than I thought. Amazing fit to my gun. Smooth fit in waist. This is my second holster. And I am amazed. Thank you alien gear. For such an amazing product.

very pleased by Hard'N'up on 05/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Received my AG ShapeShift 4.0 yesterday and received it earlier than estimated, so already starting off on a good note. I got this for my Springfield XD 9mm service model. I immediately went to work on setting it up for my liking and it was extremely simple and comfortable. Adjustment of the cant, ride height and retention was a breeze as they already state in their informational video(s). I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for and I would have no question in purchasing another someday if the need was ever there. I think the quality and comfort do wonders for this holster and expect it will get even better in the future.

Best Available by Ed on 05/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been carrying all day every day with the Tuck 3.0 for about a year now. It's still like new and still the best holster I have and I've tried quite a few. Many claim to be the most comfortable and the best product. None compare to the Tuck. Would recommend the Tuck holster without reservation to anyone one who wants comfort, quality, and retention. Bought a second one, the 4.0 as a gift, the recipient loves it too. I'm a forever customer and advocate of this product.

Limited Use by DUANE on 05/20/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The ShapeShift 4.0 IWB is comfortable and in this configuration is more than adequate to do the job. My complaint is that I purchased the "ShapeShifter" so that I may take advantage of the options that were advertised but I am unable to do so. Since I added night sights to my Glock 26 it does not fit into the holster when both shells are assembled. The front sight channel is too narrow for the front night sight and if you do get it in, you have to disassemble the shell halves to get it out. I was highly disappointed with the product.

Good product by Scott on 05/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I really like the holster. It's very comfortable. I do wish it didn't stick out so much.

Like ease of donning. by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great for ease of donning and open carry.

Comfortable by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and good conceal.

Firm fit specific to gun. by Gregory on 05/19/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Love that I can interchange shells.

Great product at a great price point! by SlooFoot on 05/18/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

If you are new to carrying and are unsure of what method you want to carry the Shapeshift Starter Kit is the only way to go. It'll save you money in the long run. It's high quality, light weight, very comfortable, and very versatile. I do not regret buying the starter kit well worth the money. I will definitely be buying more shells and expansion packs that suit my needs as they come out.

Cloak Mod Holster by Bob on 05/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased the cloak mod OWB holster for my Beretta PX4 Storm Subcompact Pistol and after having for a few weeks it has shown itself to be a perfect fit for this pistol. Carrying the pistol in the Cloak Mod Holster makes it darn near invisible. I could not have wanted a better holster, and for the price that was all I needed to try one out. Believe me I have a box of purchased holsters that never lived up to their hype about fitting the pistol properly or being easy to carry. Alien Gear is A+++++ in my book. Thank you very much.

Best holster by Darryl on 05/18/2018
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This has been the best holster I've had. I dont even know I have it on and leaves no print. The on line help was very helpful and answered all my questions. Made in the USA makes it even better. They where up front on the time frame when I should have the product of four weeks but received it in less than two. Keep up the good work and great products.

great addition, looking forward to some refinement by Ed Grubberman on 05/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Like everything else I have purchased from Alien Gear, this holster is well built, and the customer service is out of this world! It came with 2 clips one labeled large frame guns, and the other small frame guns... and I cannot see any difference between the 2 of them either visually or in the wearing of the holster. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star is because there is no way to adjust how far it sticks out of the belt. I am "ahem" a bit more round, and this causes the gun to print more. I would like to see either a way to adjust the shell to the base or clips that are higher so that the gun can sit closer to the belt. I look forward to see what Alien Gear does in the future with this holster.

Great holster by artimus on 05/17/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very comfortable . good retention sometimes forget its there. only drawback is the belt loop screws will loosen almost lost one. overall a great holster and a super value.

Cloak Tuck 3.o by Garrett on 05/16/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I've been using this holster 5/7 days a week for the past 2 and a half years and just ordered a 3.5 IWB This has been by far the most comfortable ergonomic holster I've ever owned and have used non stop with absolutely zero complaints! Keep up the wonderful innovations and USA made work!!

Totally satisfied by Roy E on 05/16/2018
Sig P938 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I had never used an ankle holster before, but felt I needed that option. I did a lot of research before I decided that the Alien Gear design made the most sense. I was really happy with my Alien Gear Cloak 3.0 so thought I would be safe with the choice. I could not be happier with the result for my Sig P938. I am average height and weight, and have used with both low cut and high cut laced boots with great results. Still practicing draw, but a second or so is better than none at all. Also, the retention feature really gives me confidence compared to what I would have expected from the neoprene sleeve designs. Thanks Alien Gear!

Great holster by Joseph on 05/16/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love it! Hardly notice it when I'm wearing it. The retention control is amazing and i can adjust it anytime.

Shape shifter kit for XDM by Scottiemac on 05/15/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered this kit because I had purchased my first ever gun holster from alien gear and had simply marveled at the quality and ease of use. So I decided to give the shape shifter kit a go of it and I can not begin to explain just how impressed I am with this system. It is literally everything they claim it is and then some. You are basically getting a multitude of holsters for the price point of one holster another manufacturer would give you. And to make it even better they give you an attachment that you can place in your vehicle or at home in an office or bedroom. If you are in the market for a holster I can literally guarantee you will never be more impressed with any other holster than you will with the shape shifter kit from alien gear. I am sold and will only buy from them moving forward. Give them a shot you will not be disappointed.

OWB by Aaron on 05/15/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

another great holster from alien gear. very comfy to wear . will order again from Alien Gear

Best holsters I have ever used by Box on 05/15/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got it in the mail yesterday. Put it on wearing my everyday work cloths . No joke 20 min later I was looking for the holster and gun . I was wearing it and had forgot it was there . I am a cdl concrete mixer driver and this thing is perfect for a active job . I adjustment needed good to go right out of the package. P.s customer service was great when I called to ask about shipping.

Love it by Luis on 05/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got 2 starter kits for me and my wife and I'm absolutely blown away with the quality of our starter kits. By far the best holster kit out there. Only thing was my wife's holsters had one missing lock but luckily extra one was added.

Good Quality Fast Shipping by Michael R on 05/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Received the. Clock Mod OWB today. The quality and functionality of this holster is hands down. Have paid top dollar for similar holsters and find this holster to be the best. I highly recommend this holster to anyone looking for good quality and functionality for CC. I plan to make another purchase soon.

Integrated laser WONT FIT 2.0 shield 9mm by tyler on 05/14/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

great holsters, If you have the integrated laser on the Shield 9mm 2.0 IT WONT FIT, which it doesn't say anything about in description. I love the products just not wanting to wait for another month to get a holster.

awesome holster by Blue on 05/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first holster I've bought in a long time. Did a lot of research before decided on this one. It was the best I came across in value and quality. I've used a out side the waist band holster for years and this the first iwb holster i have ever had. Ordered it and had in less then a week prefect fit to my pt 111 g1. Wore it for 8 hours and after the first couple hours I could not tell I had it on. It has no imprint. Very comfortable. Great holster!!!

Awesome!! by John on 05/14/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently got my conceal carry permit and did a lot research on different holsters. I ultimately decided on the shapeshift starter kit because of the different options you get in one package!. I love that I can switch it up from appendix to IWB in a matter of seconds. For work, IWB works best for what I do. And working 10 hour shifts I can say that it hasn't cause any discomfort. When I'm out with my family I wear it appendix. And my wife doesn't even know I'm carrying! I do believe that this might be the only holster I buy. The different ways you can set it up to carry, to adjusting IWB exactly the way you want. And when you buy another gun all you need to purchase is a new shell!

Comfortable, with great Customer Service by James on 05/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All-in-all this is a fantastic holster. I first got the holster, and was worried that it may not be comfortable, or keep me cool. I'm a rather girthy fellow, and the Cloak Tuck 3.5 fits fine. I keep it slightly to the right of my back right pocket, and the holster conforms without a problem. I also work in a shop, and it gets pretty hot without A/C but my back doesn't get noticeably warmer with the holster on. It keeps cool, and breathes just like advertised. This holster comes with just about everything you'd need. with the Cloak Tuck 3.5 comes instructions, warranty info, spare hardware, and tools. The quality of parts seems very well. Though I would recommend applying some thread locker to the screws holding in the holster piece itself, as one of my screws fell out a few days after receiving the product. The warranty surrounding this produc is amazingf as well. Getting into my car recently i broke one of the belt clips. Upon going through my warranty info, I find that this product has a "Forever Warranty" which is, if any part of the holster breaks, for any reason, it's covered. I emailed the customer support, and had a replacement in about a week. TL;DR: Stays cool, comfortable for fat people, great warranty.

Great product by Jeff on 05/12/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This is not my first product from Alien Gear and it wont be the last. I love the versatility the mag pouch has the ability to completely adjust the cant is a rare thing with mag pouches. I can also easily switch from a single to double mag pouch with very little effort. The folks at Alien Gear have yet again raise the bar.

Great Warranty, Great Customer Service by James on 05/12/2018
Standard Toolless Holster Clip

I recently bought a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster. Getting into my car i brushed up against something and broke one of my belt clips, Luckily Alien Gear has a wonderful "Forever Warranty" and the clip was completely covered, I didn't even have to pay shipping. Would highly recommend Alien Gear Holsters.

Great Piece of Kit by Mad Tempest on 05/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have a Glock 42 & 43 I carry in different scenarios. I also have the double mag carriers to complement the holsters. I have found there is VERY LITTLE imprinting, if any at all. No one has said anything about imprinting and i wear the Appendix holster everywhere when I am wearing an untucked shirt. Very comfortable and almost un noticeable even when sitting. Easy draw and smooth release. I have 2 Alien Gear Holsters and just ordered another.

Best in quality and functionality by Sam on 05/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Alien deliveries top quality and this holster is no exception. I own several holsters now and will not buy any other brand.

Absolutely love it ! by Benjamin on 05/11/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased the shape shift starter kit along with the drop leg and the backpack attachments. Hands down the best purchase I could have made. It's comfortable, durable, and fits all my present and future carry needs. After I received my starter kit and tried it in multiple ways and and carrying it for days in each way. I ended up ordering another shell so I can leave 1 as a IWB and use the other for all the quick attachments. My next purchase will be the double mag carrier.

Awesome Product by Edward on 05/11/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I ordered a new shell for my IWB holster. The fit and finish are incredible. It is such a comfortable holster. This is a must have for any concealed carry. I love it and now can use it with two of my pistols. Delivery was quick and the chat service is awesome too. Thank you for delivering such a good product.

holsters by Peter on 05/10/2018
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second order. I have one for my Smith and Wesson .40 and love it. This one for the Glock is just as comfortable. Plan on more for the rest of my pistols.

Great product when you get it. by Walter on 05/10/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster! After a few adjustments it is very comfortable to wear. Does not print when worn with slacks or jeans. If you go some place that you have to take of your shoes you will be asked how you hurt your ankle. Other then that it works great. The only issue I has was getting it. When I did get it the wrong ankle strap was sent. Not once but twice. Third time was a charm!

Good concept by David on 05/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I really like the over all concept of design. I normally carry appendix, but I unfortunately can't use this holster and do so because it pushes out way too far and prints like crazy. All of the OWB configurations also cause the weapon to sit too high in order for a comfortable draw. I should have just gone with the cloak tuck 3.5 because that is the only configuration that I am able to carry my firearm with and have it be comfortable and concealed. Honestly it really is a great idea, but falls short in every category because of trying to be everything.

Backpack Clip by Craig on 05/09/2018
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

Great item while backpacking. It was very handy while wearing summer shorts. Good forward thinking.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6499 user reviews.