Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6165 Reviews


Awesome Holster!!!!! by Deputy N. Theiss on 02/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been in law enforcement for close to 15 years and carrying concealed IWB off duty. This is by far the most versatile and comfortable holster ever made!!! I've been wearing a name brand holster, but will never go to another after this one. I was extremely impressed by the materials it was made with. Very strong yet flexible, light weight and comfortable. I was also impressed with the way it was packaged. It wasn't just a holster in a clear bag mailed to you. The starter kit is definitely the way to go cause it gives you so many options. My only suggestion would be to having the option of switching the appendix or ankle mount in the kit. After I got my holster, I showed the kit to other Deputys at my department and it made them believers and they too made the switch. You also cant beat there lifetime guarantee!

Excellent customer service by Russell on 02/09/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered this for a original XD45 after using another brand of holsters for 20+ years on all of my daily carry pistols. the kydex broke on my old holster so I contacted the company and was informed I would have to replace the entire holster as they did not sell parts. My wife found Alien gear on line, I ordered the 4.0 in left hand incorrectly, I contacted Alien told them of my mistake, I was told it was not a problem i returned the holster and they sent me the correct one right away. Excellent fit and comfort! all of my holsters will be replaced with Alien Gear Holsters!!!

great products by Warren on 02/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These holsters work great and they are very comfortable. When I decided to change carry guns, I just ordered another shell.

Wonderful products by Jim on 02/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've carried concealed for a long time and have used several different holsters from cheap ones to expensive and have never found the comfort I was looking for. Then someone told me about these. I was skeptical even after reading the reviews, I didn't think an ITWB holster could be comfortable. I was wrong, this review is only after my first full day of carrying with it. This holster is awesome, very comfortable, no sweating, pinching, poking and kept the gun in a nice position to reduce printing. Getting ready to order a couple more for my other carry pieces. Might even try the shape shifter for my shield when they come out. Thanks Alien Gear.

Excellent price by Eddy on 02/08/2018
Glock - 36 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Glad to find the right holster for my Glock

Love it. by Thomas on 02/08/2018
Colt - 1911 Defender 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My 3.0 IWB came today. I'm impressed. I was really surprised at just how comfortable it was. The Colt fits great into the molded holster. Will be going on a road trip soon. Looking forward to seeing how it feels while driving.

Great value by Jhutch73 on 02/07/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable, don't even really know you are wearing it. Bought it Friday got it Tuesday! Very happy with the speed of the shipping and the overall holster itself. Will recommend to friends!!!

Newbie owner by Marc on 02/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my new Alien Gear ShapeShift and immediately started to assemble and try on all of the combinations. The shell fit my gun perfectly and the assembly was almost as easy as it is portrayed in the video on the website. The belt slides for the OWB setup were a little tight and needed to be "coaxed" into position the first couple of times. I am not a fan of the IWB belt clips that come standard. They are VERY stiff and hard to put over jeans and a belt. I will be ordering the "C" clips and the "J" clips to see if they perform any better. Since they go behind the belt and not over it, I suspect they will become a favored option. Great quality, comfortable to wear and holds the gun securely. I'm a fan!

Do Not Hesitate to Pull the Trigger on this Awesome Deal! by Bill on 02/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best holster system I have ever encountered on the marketplace. I typically carry IWB a Smith & Wesson 40 compact with extended clip , tritium sights, and a crimson trace laser incorporated in the grip. The custom fit holsters firmly grip my weapon and are the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. I wear all day long in dress pants, jeans, or shorts and never have an issue, I do attribute that also to the Alien Gear Gun Belt that I purchased at the same time. This system is flawless. I am able to easily go from my typical IWB configuration to OWB that I wear when I am in my business suit. The OWB feels a little bulky but that is ONLY because I am so used to carrying the gun concealed tightly against my body. The OWB still does not imprint, so I can still carry concealed without issue, I also bought the extra clips, just in case, but have stayed with the J clips that came with the unit. Do NOT HESITATE to purchase this starter kit. I also added additional shells for other guns. I will not use any other holster system going forward, Thank you Alien Gear for making a great product.

Order this Double Mag Product TODAY by Bill on 02/07/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The double mag product is exactly what I was looking for to comfortably carry an extended clip and regular clip for my Smith & Wesson 40 compact. I am able to apply a slight cant forward, but can't go too far because the doubles are set close together. This is not a problem. I like the options to then carry two independent mags IWB if I want to instead of the OWB double carry configuration. I did not notice the lock on bottom left of carrier initially and the mag kept popping off, I finally saw the locking pin after watching the video again..Have not had a problem since figuring out the lock mechanism. Again, this is a great add on option. Don't be caught without extra mags when this product is so comfortable and well made. Order this!!!

Awesome product by JJ on 02/07/2018
Keltec P11 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster!!!! I tried one of the competitors holsters and fell apart and would always move around. I have this alien gear holster for some of my other guns I carry and I never had it move or my gun try to slide out of the holster. For the price and quality of the products alien gear makes there is no beating it. Just do yourself a favor and quit looking at other holsters and just buy the best!

Simply Love it! by Ronnie on 02/06/2018
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I ordered this with my ShapeShift Kit! It looks really cool & tactical on my right thigh area! Nice smooth & fast drawing. Especially when you decide to install the thumb release lever. Awesome!

Looks good by Rick on 02/06/2018
Ruger SR9c - Crimson Trace Laser LG-449 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holster looks good and priced right.

Well worth the buy by John on 02/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These holsters are by far my favorite holsters! I ran a full size glock 21 iwb, then to a 5in 1911 iwb and owb and never and they worked great. Alien gear swapped my shells out at no cost and within a matter of 1 business day. With shipping I only went without a holster for about 4 business days, for the money you can't beat Alien gear. Can't wait to get my shapeshift for my xdm

Best Holster by REBECCA on 02/06/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this holster for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift and he fell in love! its great quality and he says it is the most comfortable holster he has ever wore. I am waiting for them to make one for my gun!

Highly Recommended, Great Company by PewPewXDS on 02/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster a couple weeks ago for my XDs. I have no regrets about the purchase. It is very comfortable and adjustable enough to be able to get it how you like it. Just like others have said, I sometimes forget that I'm even wearing it. It holds the gun very securely and the holster stays in place as well. The company is great. When i contacted customer services about a mistake I made on my order, they went over and above what I even expected them to do and got it corrected. I do not regret making this purchase at all. Plus with their warranty, how can you go wrong? If you change guns, they'll swap the old kydex for the new one.

Good! by Chris on 02/05/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like the holster personally. The only draw back is that it was very stiff at first, may break in after awhile. I will probably upgrade to the 3.0 because it has the neoprene backing so it's softer and looks a lot less stiff. But overall it holds my pistol very snug. And I would recommend this holster to another person. But I would recommend that you wear it at the 4.30 position like they say, it's much more comfy.

Wishful Thinking by Douglas on 02/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a S&W 45 Shield and this holster is wonderful. I wear it every day and no one realizes I have it on. I just wish that Alien would go ahead and make the Shape Shifter model available in the gun I have. I have waited and requested for quite some time but the only conclusion I can come up with is going to be wishful thinking.

Dissappointed by Jason on 02/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the only holster I don't like from Alien Gear. The leather is so thick that it constantly catches the muzzle when inserting the weapon.

Misleading but works by anthony on 02/04/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I have the entire shapeshift starter kit for my XDs 3.3 and wanted to just pick up a shell for my M&P 2.0 9mm. So I bought the shell for the M&P 9/40 4.25 barrel. I expected to have to do some grinding off because I have an RMR on it. Not a big deal but what I didn't expect was that this isn't made for a 2.0 I had to grind and grind and grind the inside of the holster to make it fit. Just maybe add in the description some where that this isn't for a 2.0 Maybe later I'll file down a little more because with the retention nut all they way out it still is not a smooth draw at all yet. I still love the system for my XDs but this was a little disappointing.

Clip and retention by Bing on 02/03/2018
Sig 1911 - 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The retention screw always get loose and I lost mine and lost parts is not covered I understand that but AlienGear Should give a small tube of Loctite and a very big clear instructions when installing the retainer & Clip.

Great product and service by Andy on 02/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased this system and had a small problem, but when i contected the service department they handled it and took care of me right away and the system works fine now...GREAT JOB GUYS I will recommend your product with a 5 star rating....Thanks

Great holster by RL on 02/03/2018
Toolless O Clip

Great holster don't buy another one until you try Alien Holster you won't be sorry

EDC by Michael on 02/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My OWB EDC holster. Comfortable and reliable. Weapon stays in place no matter what I am doing, very physically active job. Thank you.

Love it by Mel on 02/03/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very fast shipping. Very good quality product. Love that I have 5 different carry options for my gun. I ordered the 1911 5 in fits my para usa perfect. Very comfortable. Took me a few mins of reading and looking at everything to get the feel for how it all comes together. Overall very pleased will be buying from Alien Gear again.

AGH: A Model company by Johnboy on 02/02/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Upon obtaining a new ShapeShifter kit for my XDS .9mm with 3.8" bbl, I discovered that this system absolutely ideal, in design, safety by adjustably with cant and comfortable enough for wearing all day long. Being of a smaller stature, its cloak IWB is superb with minimal printing. Being retired from my former job, intermittently carrying a weapon was essentially required. Now.. with great pleasure, I would like to extend my appreciation with two customer service agents named Alli and Ben for their courtesy and prompt professional assistance. When Ben told me that this less than $20 order might take up to 7, no more than 10 days for delivery, I am beside myself in disbelief, because my order, made on 1/30 is expected to arrive to my NC residence today, Feb. 2, 2018!! Upon this outer shell arrival, I'm confident my new 1911 EMP 9mm is gonna fit like a dream! If there was any way I could say, overscore the typical 5 star rating, I give AGH a 9.999%, respectively considering human error. And May God bless!

This J clip is made for a large belt and the holster falls off my thinner leather belt by Tkdninja on 02/02/2018

Originally I gave these J clips 5 stars, but the first time I went to use the restroom The holster fell off because the clips did not hold snug to the belt. I had the same issue every day, so I fabricated steel Clips at work to replicate alien gears steel clips. I just cut them shorter so I can check it on the inside of the belts and it cannot be seen from the outside. Overall I recommend the steel Clips by far. I only purchased them because the guy on the phone from Alien Gear said it it was the best, he was wrong. On my Wider leather belt, the J Clips work fine but still protrude way too much for my liking.

Blown Away!!! by LES on 02/02/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ever pick something up for the first time and instantly knew if it was quality or not? I just received my first Alien Gear Holster, the Shape Shifter starter kit! Wow, what a great first impression! The packaging and instructions are excellent! I had it configured for my Glock 19 Gen5, left hand carry within 3 minutes. Once on, I knew within seconds that this holster was by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had!!! I only wish you had developed this years ago. Would have saved me $$$ and countless hours looking for a good holster. I would highly recommend not wasting your time on any other holster system. Now I just need to order another shell for my G43!

One thing that i wish could be fixed by Zack on 02/02/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great product and holster. Fits nicely on my belt and actually quite concealable even though it is OWB. The one thing i wish could get fixed is the longest screws are not quite long enough to use on the large spacers for the retention adjustment. I want to loosen the retention a little so my Ruger American compact isn't scrapping the holster so much but i have to keep the medium spacers in. Their needs to be longer screws! Other than that though very very good product!

bat flip, home run. out of the park! by Jeffery on 02/01/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the holster(s) Ive wanted for a lifetime. Finally, these Aliens figured out what we mortals want and need in the real world. Absolutely genius design. You will NOT be disappointed...alien or human. This is the real deal for real life. Alien Gear - Shape Shift kicks ass, you need not worry about competitors. There are none. Keep the pedal to the metal. Just one suggestion ; the dock only works with the OWB paddle configuration. If you could design an accessory to allow us to dock easily when configured for IWB and belt slide configurations that would be awesome. Regardless, you had me at hello. Alien holster is MY brand. Cant wait to see more shells available for other models. Specifically, I could use a Beretta Cheetah, and J/K frame Smith & Wesson's.

Great value by Mike on 02/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received mine and I'm very happy so far. In my opinion you can't beat the value. Instead of paying in the $50 range for one holster I now have a bunch of different options for $50 more. I especially like the paddle with the extra mount that I can place under my desk or in my car. Pretty clever set up by the folks at Alien

iwb 3.0 love the holster by moondog on 02/01/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my second 3-0 holster an love the holster can't even tell i'm wearing it , but i was looking at getting the DOCK system for them but after seeing 11-88 for two pieces of Nylon shape forms too dock it's a little pricey just sayin .

Great holster by DP on 02/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my smith and wesson m&p sheild 40 cal. It is by far the best holster i habe ever owned. And a bonus is the warranties with it. I would highly recomend this holster for any gun

Good EDC choice by David on 01/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster for my glock 19 about a year ago, I still use it every day, I have not been disappointed by it at all, I'm a medium build guy, I work around law enforcement every day, they know that I carry, but have never seen it print or can tell that I carry.. I highly recommend this holster, I have used many holsters in the past, I can honestly say that this is my go to holster!

Great holsters! by Randy on 01/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've purchased six of them over the last few years for different guns. Love the quality and comfort. By far my favorite holsters.

Stop thinking about it and buy! by KenM on 01/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a fairly new CC holder, about two years now, and currently wear the 3.0 IWB holster. I initially went through most every stage a newbie goes through figuring things out. After numerous holsters and time I finally was introduced to the Alien Gear products. I currently own a holster for all my Beretta pistols, 4 in total at the time, and highly recommend this product. I can't relay enough as to how comfortable my holsters are as an every day all day part of my attire. I normally carry my subcompact, but from time to time have one of my full size pistols on me as well. Which ever pistol I wear there is no competition to the comfort these holsters provide. My recommendation to anyone in the market for a holster that is not only extremely comfortable, but has the retention and adjustabilty of this holster, would be stop thinking and buy this product. You won't be disappointed!

Holster Trigger Guard by Steven on 01/30/2018
Holster Trigger Guard (ShapeShift)

Just want to say fantastic customer service, I did order this part but got the wrong one, called them up and within 5 minutes they had the right part on its way, at no charge, this company does it right and I am very impressed, CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Great Holster by Jim on 01/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The IWB holster configurations are the most comfortable that I wear and that includes the cloak-tuck 3. This is a great system and I was very skeptical when I first saw it but it has exceeded my expectations. Alien Gear has great customer service what more can you ask for?

Great idea, but with functional issues. by Nicholas on 01/30/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It pains me to not be able to use this carrier because the idea behind the design is excellent. Unfortunately the mags dig into my side badly no matter what I do. Also the retaining clip that attaches the carrier to the belt clip came loose from the first time I used it, resulting from basic movements throughout the day. I can't have mags falling to the floor in public with CCW. Alien Gear needs to either increase the travel of the locking mechanism, or lower the profile of the mechanism so that it doesn't get released by accident.

Great quality holster by AMG on 01/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I got my shape shift holster for my pro shield about a month ago and I really like it. I have looked at a lot of holsters and I could not find any that where so versatile and at such a great price. I love the IWB comfort, and it is easily concealed. The IWB appendix is nice as well, but tends to stick out to much on me unless I wear a very lose shirt( but my stomach is flat so one with more of a belly could wear it very well. The OWB paddle is very nice and holds in place when you draw. The only downside to this kit is the OWB slide holster.....as I stated at the beginning I have a m&p shield, and when I wear the slide holster it pulls my belt away from my side( so there is a inch gap between me and the front and back slides my belt goes though) and when I tighten my belt so the holster slides are pulled close to me, it is so tight on my gun that when I reholster the side on my gun gets shoved back!? Needless to say I was not very impressed with that. And it really is a simple fix, if they would heat up the slide clips and bend them in some it would fit better. So if you are buying it for the owb side and have a shield you might be disappointed. But all in all I love my kit and would buy it again. I recommend it to everyone.

Super Comfortable Holster by BenB on 01/30/2018
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this holster, as my brother in law has same gun as I do and he let me try out his cloak tuck. I liked the comfort of it, did some research on the 3.0 and it seemed like it had some sound improvements over the first one. It is ultra comfortable and fits just how I like out of the box. Adjusted retention to loosest setting and still has perfect amount of retention for quick presentation. Highly recommend this product.

3 months with a s&w5906 by Willy on 01/30/2018
S&W 5906 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What a nice holster! I have had the 5906 in a few iwb holsters but none as comfortable as this. Make sure you get a strong belt! The 5906 is pretty hefty. I can't say I forget I have it on but I can say the cloak tuck 3.0 has been the most comfy so far.oh yeah, and they threw in the dock mount which works great on the sides of my bed frame. And the warranties they have cant be beat. Keep up the good work alien gear you have made me a believer in your products!!

Excellent Product by Taylor on 01/29/2018
Walther PPQ 4 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent quality, however, the grip of the gun pushes against my skin far too much, making it unwearable for long amounts of time. This is mostly due to my firearm being just a little too large to conceal for my body type, however, an extended pad against the grip may help that issue with some firearms. Other than that, Alien Gear Holsters are my go to for firearms, open or conceal carry!

Hk p30 by Stickerz on 01/29/2018
H&K P30 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this holster from friend fro Christmas and he swore up and down on comfortable this holster was and he was right, I have been using about a year now and takes a beating and still feels good on the hip.

Would recommend to anyone! by Joshua on 01/29/2018
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was skeptical at first since this holster didn't have any reviews and I hadn't heard of the Alien Gear brand before. I figured the reviews of other holsters and the price was worth the risk. I'm glad I got it! The casting of the holster and the adjustable retention keeps my Kimber snugly fit with zero wiggle, it definitely won't fall out. It's made well and I'll definitely use it for my every day carry holster. - Durable - Lightweight - Adjustable cant - Adjustable retention pressure - Swappable paddle and slide attachments - Affordable - Lifetime warranty - Would recommend to anyone!

Best IWB Holster by Jose on 01/29/2018
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster comfortable and easy to use and the quality is amazing.

Great Value by Derek on 01/28/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Throughout research on handguns, and holsters I made my first purchase of a Glock 19. The AlienGear ShapeShift popped up through research, and after watching several reviews, unboxings, etc., I decided to purchase locally. I could not be happier. Getting 4 holsters in one kit, is a phenomenal value. Changing between carry modes is very easy, and takes no time at all. My personal preference is with the IWB, and this is both comfortable, and phenomenal at concealment. Utilizing the IWB is great, however I would love to have an extra half shell so that I could also utilize the included mount in my vehicle for easier access in that situation shall it arise.

Awesome holster by Lstial_juan on 01/28/2018
Kimber - 1911 Custom Models 5 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this for a my Kimber 1911 Stainless II and the fit and feel is perfect. OWB feels great and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Customer Service by Kirk on 01/28/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

This was a replacement for my 3.o I won't go into specifics about what happened to the other hardware pack except that involved my girlfriend and a garbage disposal. Customer Service was excellent I emailed them looking to purchase another and they emailed me back asking for my original order number Within a couple of days my new hardware pack was in my mailbox completely free of charge Good customer service is hard to come by nowadays all I can say is keep up the good work

Huge Decal! by Kirk on 01/28/2018
Alien Gear Vinyl Decal

I haven't quite decided what I'm going to do with this yet but all I can say is I didn't realize how big this thing was when I ordered if it stated a size I wasn't paying attention


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6165 user reviews.