Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6013 Reviews


UNbeatable Holster & Tech Help by Norm on 12/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got the 3.0 IWB Holster for Christmas (with a few hints, name of firearm, model, order number, you get the idea) and I cannot say enough good about it. I have carried a few different firearms since 1974 in all types of holsters and this is by far the MOST comfortable rig I have ever owned. The only problem I had was “weapon retention”. I could not get my Glock out of it. I tried all different sized screws, spacers, angles, even a different belt. The Glock was in there to stay, not going to draw it out period. I was about to pack it up and return it to Alien Gear, but I figured to try to contact someone in their Tech Dept. A gentleman by the name of Wayne answered the phone, I told him about my problem with “weapon retention”, He told me he was sending me 4 screws of a larger size. 2 days later they arrived, I installed them and “PERFECT”!!!!! If you have a problem after you receive your Holster, call them. I have no idea how many firearms (I worked in a gun shop off duty) or how many holsters I have used, but by far it is the most comfortable rig I have ever owned. The Tech Help will take care of the problem. Have a Safe, Happy and Healthy New Year . . . . . . .

Couldn't be happier AGAIN! by Al on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got this in my 2 holster special and though I have not worn it yet, the quality is evident all over. Really impressed with how the sharp, rough edges of the Kydex have been smoothed down until they are smooth.

The best by James on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable wearing holster I've ever had. Love it

ShapeShift is great by Sid on 12/30/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the holster, I received it as a gift for Christmas. The only issue I had was everything came for left handed setup, except the shell its self. I had to swap the retention mount and another mount to the opposite sides of the shell. A little aggravating but once I realized the issue it was an easy fix. All the holsters assemble very easily once you understand how the system works.

17 years of finding a holster is over by Goldilocks of Holsters on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

17 years of owning handguns I've tried every known holster out there. My wife says I'm like Goldilocks looking for the perfect holster. I've tried leather, kydex, nylon, combination of all and even exotic holsters that are unique. I've found out over the years that outside waist band (OWB) tend to be the most comfortable but they lack in concealability. Inside waistband (IWB) holsters are great at concealability but they usually lack on comfort and the ability to draw the gun and reholster it. For years I've been forced to either carry small guns, carry guns on the outside that looks like I've got a bulge on my hip that needs surgically removed, or wear a holster that hurts to wear it. Then I found Alien Gear. The side that goes against your body is neoprene so it's soft and also waterproof. (Sweating through a holster was also an issue I had in the past where I rusted out a gun in one summer). I tried the holster on from Alien Gear and I got to say it's the most comfortable holster i have EVER worn..... EVER.. It's soft against the body, drawing and reholster the handgun is effortless, and it does not even feel like I'm wearing a gun. The gun I'm wearing is a S&W MP 2.0 that is 26 ounces, holds 18 total rounds, and has a 4.25 inch barrel. I barely even know I'm wearing the gun. When i put my shirt on over The gun the gun is not noticeable. The weight distribution is awesome. The holster tension adjustment so you can modify the tightness of the retention is awesome. Wish I known about Alien Gear sooner. I've spent a small fortune in 17 years on holsters. Definitely my go to holster company for the rest of my life.

Awesome Holster by Marcw on 12/30/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster system, it’s so versatile and easy to change from one situation to another in a matter of seconds. You can tell they put a lot of thought on getting this right and they absolutely did.. I will definitely use this holster system I can’t imagine anything better that can be improved upon.. You have a fan for life, thanks Alien Gear for a great product.

good first impretion by Martin on 12/30/2017
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the bag 3.0 IWB. I put the larger spacers on the shell to reduce the draw tension. I put it on and did some draw practice. I placed it at 3 o'clock on my right side. Very comfortable and a easy draw. I carry the .45 acp S&W M&P Shield. the printing is minimal. I mean almost invisible with just a tshirt. this is a grate holster. I am glad I did my research before wasting money on a more expensive holster and not get as good of quality. If you are think of a iwb. I would strongly recommend you start with this holster

Great holster so far by Jryan on 12/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing my cloak 3.0 (for a Taurus PT111 G2) for just over a month, and it is very comfortable. It’s the only holster I’ve ever owned, and I often forget I’m even wearing it. The butt of the gun does seem to print at times, but that is probably a combination of me needing to adjust the cant and maybe the size of the gun. I’m not overly concerned about it though. Overall, great holster.

New Shape shift starter kit by Mark on 12/29/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

They are a great company to work with . The Holsters are top Quality. Great value for your money. The holsters are as good and more comfortable than some of the more expensive models from diffent companies. I had one small issue with one of the shapeshift appendix holster, called them and they had a new one in the mail the next day and the new one was perfect.

Excellent by Josh on 12/29/2017
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Cannot say enough about this product quality craftsmanship and built for everyday carry very excited and happy to have an Alien Gear holster on my side I will buy no other holsters from here on out

Own S&W 9c appendix by no name on 12/29/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like the appendix holster for my shield. And am thinking about getting one for my S&WMPc. I wear carry the shield all day a nd it is very comfortable. When I am setting around I forget that I even have it on. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone that wants to carry a IWB holster.

Service by Flash on 12/29/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Ordered this for another gun. It fit perfectly. I needed some hardware for it. I contacted alian gear. Not only did I get the hardware it was shipped to me free. If you need a holster this is the place.you need to order it now. Thanks for great service need more company's like this.

Very happy customer by JW on 12/29/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster right before Christmas. Order said it would be delivered Friday and it arrived on Thursday. Fit is great, conceals very well and is very comfortable for all day carry. I have only had it a little over a week and I have already ordered the holster for another gun in my carry rotation. I highly recommend this holster. Thank you alien gear.

Perfect by Michael on 12/29/2017
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

I bought this OWB for my Glock23 and I have to say it is perfect, rides tight to your side almost no pattern show. so happy I bought another one.

One of the best Christmas gifts ever! by Bill on 12/28/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This Christmas, one of the gifts my wife gave me was the ShapeShift Appendix Carry holster for my XDs-3.3 9mm. Wow, what a great surprise! I have a concealed carry permit, but since most of the places where we go don't allow guns, I've been giving it a "test drive" around the house, Whether I'm standing, walking or sitting, this holster remains secure and comfortable. I've bought a lot of holsters over the years, now finally I've found the one that works best for me. Great design, great materials and great quality!

Great product by Gibbs on 12/28/2017
Citadel - 1911 3.5 Inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Extremely comfortable. I wear it everywhere and often forget it's there. Easily concealable under a t-shirt even tucked in, and all the adjustments for the clips and shell make it easy to get just the position you like. I will never buy another brand of IWB holster again.

First Holster by Tim on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Over the past year, I have reviewed many holsters but kept coming back to this company. Recently, I saw the shapeshifter was available, however, I was disappointed that my pistol has not made the list yet. Disappointed, but prior I was going for the 3.0 IWB holster. The service was great, my holster arrived right on time and is everything I hoped for in alien gear. Although I have had it a short time, I have worn it and I forget it is on me. A friend asked me about it, rather I had to brag about it and recommended he try it too. Thanks Alien Gear! I will share more about it in the future.

Outstanding! by miker on 12/27/2017
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The OWB PPS m2 holster arrived yesterday and fits the PPS perfectly out of the package. The fit is snug and the gun will not fall out by accident, however can be drawn/removed without a fumble. I plan to purchase the Creed holster also.... You will not be disappointed with this holster.

So very comfortable. And easy to use. by TheFreakinPope on 12/27/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster I must say do yourself a favor and get yourself one. You won't regret it., The parts are high quality and you'd be hard pressed to break any of the parts. Only thing I see breaking is when you slide the shell together and don't have it perfectly lined up and only on side slides in if you were to life it up by mistake it could probably break. But I don't know why you would lift it up. This system fixes any of the complaints that I had about the 3,0 which I still don't regret getting it,, It only has one point of contact to the pads so it bends to your trousers and body better. . And the IBW pad is smaller than the 3.0. I believe it'd be cooler in the summer. You also don't have any of the screws that hold the shell in place which were prone to come lose on me until my common sense kicked in and I got some lock tight. Thank god for the extra parts they send. My only other issue which is a very very minor inconvenience as it's like 2 seconds is when you have it in the appendix carry, The belt clip is in the way of the retention area. Which unless you have different retention preference for the appendix carry over the other configurations if you have it set to your preferred retention it really won't matter to you at all. This modular system get's 5 stars across the board. I couldn't be happier with it. Great job the people of alien gear you knocked it out of the park.

1911 full size iwb 4.0 holster by Joshua on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is amazing! I have a 5 inch 1911 and it's not the most practical concealed carry but the 4.0 holster is unbelievable in making it comfortable enough to edc. Any holster I'll buy in the future will be alien gear. I really feel like I've got more than what I paid for. You just don't get that feeling with most of your purchases this day and age. Thank you alien gear for making a product that exceeded my expectations.

Perfect Looking Holster by Ike on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a perfect looking holster. The price is perfect. The retention is perfect. I highly recommend this holster.

Very Nice Holster by Ike on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very nice holster. Perfect for Every Day Cary. Only thing is that is very rough on the backside, so I recommend a shirt inside your pants.

Great product and great customer service by I don't have a nickman on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have 4.0 IWB. QUALITY and innovation exceed expectations. What really exceeds any and all expectations is the CSR 'S WHO WORK THERE. each and everyone seems as knowledgeable as the one before, absolutely have never had such quality service on a 1st time order. Expect many more orders. Dan Duncan

Definitely Worth It by Bryant on 12/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought the holster as a Christmas gift to myself lol. Figured I'd give it a try since I want to buy one for my wife's carry gun. Had to do minor adjustments and have been wearing it all day. I actually forgot that I was wearing it until I went to the restroom. They also have the best customer service that I've dealt with. I highly recommend their products!

Clock 3.0 for 5” 1911 by Mike on 12/26/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

This review was not solicited at all I ordered and received a 3.0 Closk for my 5” 1911 in June of 2016 and have not used it at It was on my loading bench for over a year before I tried it Well let me tell you guys I have been using a Garrett IWB with one clip and at the end of the day would have lower back pain When I used the 3.0 Cloak no lower back pain at all that night,wore it all day It was and is great Held the gun at 4-5 o’clock all day didn’t move nor did I have to adjust it at all Can not say enough good about this holster Thanks for reading this Mike Merkler

Great hoster system but by James on 12/26/2017
Shape Shift Shell

The 1911 shape shifter shells do not fit a Taurus 1911 with accessory rail ( AKA picatinny rail), so I had to return it. Standard 1911 frame firearms should fit just fine however, you might want to call and check to see if this system will work if your 1911 has a picatinny rail.

Outstanding!!! by Brooks on 12/26/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love my ShapeShift Kit!! Comfort is amazing! Retention is perfect! Easy draw and easy re holster with the IWB set up. Great purchase! You want one!!

More comfortable than I dreamed. by Chuck on 12/26/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster makes my 19 feels like my glock 43 in my 3.0 holster. It's blew me away that carrying my 19 felt like carrying my 43 maybe even a little better. I don't know how else to tell you this is the best iwb holster on the market. Here's why 1 it's so comfortable you will use it and look forward to it and what more do you need. But 2 yeah it's a quality holster. 3 ease of use and engineering... next level. No I'm not affiliated with these guys. I'm just happy that I can carry and be comfortable and confident in my equipment. My first review of anything ever.

Extremely Satasfied! by Wildman on 12/24/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently purchased the Alien Gear ShapeShift for my Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm and I love it! The fit, comfort, & functionality is FIRST RATE. I am fairly new to concealed carry and received my Nevada CCW card several months ago and this was the first holster setup I have purchased and I AM EXTREMELY SATASFIED! There are a lot of holster options from Alien Gear, but am I glad I purchased the ShapeShift. I contacted ALIENGEAR with a couple general questions about my holster and they are VERY helpful and courteous. I work with a lot of people who conceal carry and recommend to all of them if you purchase a holster definitely consider ALIENGEAR.

ShapeShift kit for S&W Shield 9mm by AFCookie on 12/23/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received my ShapeShift kit this week and after reading the included instructions I was able to assemble my IWB and Appendix carry setup. I think I am too skinny to carry appendix carry so I switched back to IWB. I like the new IWB setup except for the shell. It’s only a half shell and unlike the 3.0 cloak IWB holster this shell does not cover your entire barrel/muzzle. Not a huge deal but I did like that about the 3.0. I’m looking forward to trying out the paddle holster and mounting the bracket so I can attach pistol to my nightstand as well. Very neat setup with all that you get with the ShapeShift setup and money well spent in my opinion. AG knocks it out of the park again with awesome customer service! Had a problem with an item request made with my order and the next day called and they had it in the mail on the same day. I’m also looking forward to the leg drop holster and the backpack attachments in the future. I’d definitely recommend this product to someone else as I’ve already told all of my gun buddies about it. Get yours today!

Good carry option by Papa on 12/23/2017
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable holster but does take some getting used to. Adjustable cant and carry position is a plus. The only draw back I have is the rig will shift position along your belt line causing you to make readjustments.

Great just need one small mod. by Travis on 12/23/2017
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got this holster and love it. Only one detail keeps it from being 5 star on quality. This holster need a border to cover the edges of the kydex and neoprene for 2 reasons: 1. To protect the edge of the neoprene from rolling when there is movement between the wearer and the holster thus possibly reducing warranty costs for you as a company and 2. To keep the kydex from digging in to larger guys love handles thus improving comfort. Otherwise love the holster and would update if the above changes are made.

Money well spent by Errick on 12/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So thankful for this holster, the quality is top-notch, the holster is durable and fits my Ruger SR45 like a glove. I still need to break this holster in quite a bit but I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the amount of time it took to order and receive my holster in the mail was amazingly fast. Big thanks to all of the men and women at Alien Gear!

I can't say enough good things about the product or the service. by Kenneth on 12/22/2017
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

This is the 3d Alien holster I've owned and by far my favorite for fit and comfort. The previous two are outstanding too but this Comfort Tuck 3.0 suits all my needs. The clips that attach to the belt are the best firmest grip on any I've worn in 40+ years of carrying pistols. Your customer service people are probably the best I've ever dealt with in all my years as a consumer. When you say you want to make the customer satisfied those aren't empty words with you. Thank you.

Trouble with reholstering by jrblues01 on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased the basic IWB holster after months of research of other manufacturers IWB holsters. I finally decided on the Alien Gear IWB. Once I received it I put it on per the instruction videos and my Glock 26 fit perfect. When I sat in a chair at a restaurant, in my car or even at home I could barely feel it. Now here is the issue. When I try to put my gun back in the holster the leather and Kydex holster would collapse flat and I could put the gun back into the holster. I have to cinch my belt snug to keep my pants from falling down. So to reinsert the gun back into the holster I have to unbuckle my belt. This all very frustrating and debating on if I would by another holster for my 1911. So for any guys out there that is carrying a few extra pounds at the belt level this is something to consider. It all looks easy on the videos but doesn't always work out in reality.

Best holster out there! by Jesse on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck 3.0 IWB is was my first conceal holster and is my favorite out of all I’ve tried. The price was very reasonable and I got it in the mail very fast. I will definitely buy again in the future.

Great looking sticker by BIGJohn on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

Bought this to put on a stainless coffee mug. Went on easily and has lasted through washing.

Great Holster by BIGJohn on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Purchased this holster for a S&W .38 Special. LOVE IT!! Very comfortable and easy to use! Highly recommend!!

My son birthday by Bill on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I just get the 4.0 IWB holster for my son birthday in today sr40c and a Sr9c IWB for my Christmas. The components are high quality And the comforters is amazing from the base material. Let me say I have a bunch of hoster I've tried throughout the year I have Shot guns all my life and never found a holster I could get Comfortable waring all day I'm in Texas we now have a open Carrie but most of the people here go IWB and weth Alien allow me to go in or out weth the same holster amazing technology it fits my life style perfectly and for the money you can't go wrong

Wonderful product excellent delivery time by Wormy on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I am extremely happy with product and delivery time

Awesome by Muto on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome holster. I'm able to carry without any worry.

Very pleased by Shawn on 12/22/2017
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was originally disappointed with the amount of time it took to receive my holster. I have been wearing it for the past month and absolutely love it. The holster is very comfortable. The cant is at the perfect angle, previous holster would sit straight up and down making it difficult to get my hand between the grip and my belt. Definitely recommend this product. Plan to buy one for my other firearms.

4.0 by kenneth on 12/22/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The shape shift 4.0 is great. I have all four holster models from alien gear and they really make great holsters...

Drop leg by kenneth on 12/22/2017
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

This drop leg holster is great.. alien gear has really set the bar with all there product's. Have over 6 alien gear product's and they are the best hands down...

Awesome...as always. by Joe on 12/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second Cloak Tuck IWB holster. Absolutely LOVE the one I have for my Taurus PT111 and have no reason to expect anything less from the one for my 1911.

Good Deal by Terry on 12/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best iwb I ever had, fits great!

40 year review by Carl on 12/20/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As a police officer since the 1970s, I've owned and tried many a holsters to conceal my firearm. I've used a lot of leather products, or just slide the firearm on my waist or belt. The 4.0 IWB Holster is the best concealing and most comfortable holster I've ever used. And now, I can pull out all those old holsters and hang them on the wall as a good remembrance collection of where technology brought us today. Thank you Alien Gear for a good valued product for all my pistols.

Wish I bought more by Wayne on 12/20/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After much research on “the best left handed holster to carry concealed “ I chose the alien gear 4.0. I was nervous how it would fit and feel since there are few left handed holsters to try before you buy. It arrived just days after ordering and I was anxious to try it out, read all the instructions and put it on. I told the wife we we’re going out. After several hours of shopping and driving I could hardly tell I had it on, extremely comfortable! I ordered the extra clips and am glad I did, the original clip was a little too tight to fit over my one belt, belt is too thick, worked good on standard belt though. My only regret is that I didn’t get the starter kit for $44 more but being newly retired I had to stay within a budget .

Purchasing my second set by Richard on 12/20/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The first mag set I purchased from AlienGear was for single stack 9mm/40cal. This second set is for double stack 9mm/40cal. The quality, price and usefulness of these mag carriers is unbelievable. Just as a change of clothing can determine what my holster carry options will be, so to does it affect how I carry my extra magazines. I called on the first set because they were running late. Talked with a very helpful employee and once I found out the issue and where they were being made, Idaho, all I could say is keep up the good work and please don’t go out of business. This product is all American and that means just as much to me as all the rest I’ve been talkin* about here. Please let me know when the new shapeshifter kits work with Beretta 3032, 84/85, 92fs, 92fsl, 96A1, and the Sig P938.

Top notch service and product! by Corey on 12/20/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Christmas came early! Absolutely love my new AG Shape Shifter! I must say, the customer service at AG is top notch! ☆☆☆☆☆ I must say, this is the most comfortable holster I've ever worn!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6013 user reviews.