Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Nice, but color different than pictured by Chris on 08/29/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered a black and a brown belt with a new holster and they are of nice quality and fit. The only issue is the brown color is much darker than pictured. It's a nice color and I will be keeping it, but I was hoping for the brown pictured as it would go with shoes and watches I own better than a darker color. However, fashion isn't really much of a concern to me so close is close enough. The color it came in is more of a deep reddish brown and the stitching is the same color instead of contrasted like pictured. If the belt came in a light brown option, as pictured, I'd buy that as well. Hope this is helpful to anyone concerned with the color. I like the belt otherwise.

    Great belt that can be worn when I dress formally and when I dress casually. by Pinchola on 08/29/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Great sturdy belt for everyday use and a great base for my Alien Gear Holster.

    Exactly as Advertised by Jake on 08/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Outstanding holster. I own this for my xd 40. Some times I forget I'm even wearing it. I only wish they made these with a mag pouch, because I can never find a comfortable one of those. 10/10 would buy again, and probably will soon

    Fantastic Holser by Sigman on 08/28/2016
    Sig P250 Subcompact w/ Rounded Trigger Guard Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got the holster at the suggestion of a friend who works at a gun shop. They don't carry the line which I thought was crazy after I received the holster. Great workmanship is evident once I opened the package and when I first wore the holster it was very comfortable and concealed my weapon. I am extremely happy about the purchase. Great value and great product! Highly recommend!

    So far i love it by Matt on 08/28/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I got the tuck 3.0 for the Glock 42 and ive loved it so far, ive tried a few other iwb holsters just to see how they feel in comparison and i always go back to the Aliengear.

    Great holster by James on 08/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Cloak Tuck 3 IWB was my first IWB holster and will likely be my last. From the first day it was extremely comfortable. I must confess that I was really surprised that my experience mirrored many of the reviews I had read.

    Best IWB Holster by Jason on 08/28/2016
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best IWB holster I have ever owned. I just bought a new pistol and about to order another holster for that pistol. Aliengear, you have a customer for life. Keep up the great work!!!

    Awsome Quality and very good price by Latino guns and knife on 08/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Best price high Quality ,durable,strong built .ect

    Customer service review by James on 08/27/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I placed an order today and a couple hours later I changed my mind and wanted the upgraded holster. I sent an e-mail requesting someone contact me to make the change. This was a Saturday afternoon so I was hoping they would get back to me within a couple days. Six minutes after i sent the E-mail i was contacted via phone by a customer service representative who was very polite and helpful and my order was quickly updated. This is by far the best customer service I have ever experienced. Thank you Alien Gear holsters.

    Great holster at a great price by Gayle on 08/27/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I recently ordered another Competitor's IWB holster and had to return it because it was not comfortable to wear. I am 77 yrs old and a little overweight and their holster poked and jabbed me in too many places. Aliengears Cloak Tuck IWB holster fit comfortably and at a much lower price.

    BEST HOLSTER EVER by Alex on 08/27/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is by far the most comfortable holsters I have ever had. I bought three one for a glock 22, Kimber 1911, and Bersa Thunder 380. I would recommend these holsters over any others on the market. Period.

    Quality &comfarte by Lil Bubba on 08/27/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been carrying my full size 1911 for a month or so now and all i can say is its the most comfrrtable iwb holster i got or can find on the market. 100% five stars

    Excellent and fits more than they list by Daniel on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love the combo with the belt too! Easy to adjust with an assortment of different sized spacers. At first I was disappointed that they didn't carry a mold for my Walthers PPQ M2, but I found that the Walthers P-99 fits perfectly when you use the 5/8" spacers. Both shells fits perfectly! Now, both of my pistols have a home... In the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck and the Cloak Mod! Fast service, no questions asked "Shell Swap". Great company!

    Love the holster by Papa on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Out of all the holsters i have its the best one and most comfortable. I have already recommended Alien gear everyone i know.

    not avaailable by none on 08/26/2016
    Finished Shell for Revolvers

    I have a judge 3" barrel with 3" cylinder and have been wait for you to make shells for it.

    great by thomas on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I order the 3.0 IWB on a whim after reading reviews and watching you tube video on an online review. even thou the review was a little negative, I decided this was the possible holster I would be comfortable with. After placing the order for two the shipping was with in five days ( over a weekend to boot).I carried for my third week and lent the other to a friend for his opinion and came to the conclusion that it was the right holster for me (xds 3.3 .45acp) and also my wife (xds 3.3 9mm). I will be ordering more for my other care hand guns. and will also refer others to try for the price and quality . P.S. I order both plastic and metal waist band clips I like the metal but the wife is allergic to the metal ones both have there on advantages.

    Excellent value! by Graybeard on 08/26/2016
    Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've had this holster since 2014 and have used it exclusively since then. It took about a week or so for the leather to soften up and mold itself to my hip. The standard black steel clips need to be re-tightened every so often, but I usually take care of that when I change out my gear to another pair of pants. Just part of my routine. All-in-all, this was one purchase that I do not regret.

    Love it! by Tony on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love the IWB cloak for my Glock 27. Like not wearing a gun at all

    Awesome customer Service! by George S on 08/26/2016
    Ruger SR40c Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my second holster purchase, and the second unbelievably great customer service experience from Alien Gear. I was in a time crunch to get my son an OWB holster for a class that was a week away. Within a short time of an inquiry on the website, I was emailing with an employee- Kayla. She assured me that it should ship within the time frame, so I placed the order. I received an email a very short while later from Kayla, stating that the order was in production. I received an additional email later that afternoon, that the holster had shipped. That is great customer service!

    Glock 43 by Mike on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have to say I am quite disappointed I purchased the cloak tuck 3.0 For my Glock 43. The quality and craftsmanship of the holster is great however I cannot get a full grip on the pistol when I go to remove it from the holster. When I put my hand on the grip my pointer finger and my middle finger hit the leather backing which causes me to not get a good grip until I read grip once I have the gun out of the holster. This could be fixed by trimming down the leather backing on the holster. However I have the same holster for my Glock 26 and there is enough clearance for my fingers to get around the grip of the gun maybe I just have one that was missed by quality control I hope someone will contact me to see if the issue can be fixed.

    Awesome! by Ball Hawk on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got to try this out from a friend of mine. I immediately ordered one for myself. I had an expensive leather one that was very uncomfortable. Definitely an awesome product!

    Belt by Jim on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Fastest shipping around ordered noon on the 23rd received 11am on the 25th will buy again

    Awesome by Bart on 08/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster I own two of them, adjustable and tuckable luv them both

    Good price .... Good feel ... Good holster by David on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Being a picky person about my holsters I was hesitant about ordering online, but I’m glad I did. I have a Glock 17 and a Glock 26 and ordered one for each weapon as well as the Alien gear Gun Belt. I tried out the Cloak tuck 3.0 for my 26 first and at times I forgot I even had it on because the comfort factor is incredible. The next week I tried the Cloak tuck 3.0 for my 17. The comfort factor was just as good after I adjusted the cant and height to lower the weapon out of my ribs. The smaller 26 I think is more comfortable however they both are by far the best holsters I’ve had in the last 15 years for concealment. I have now been alternating the holsters one week at a time over the last couple of months and would recommend this product to my friends and family. As with any new piece of equipment you have to get used to it and train with it to be truly comfortable during a time of need.

    Great product, great price by Doc on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I'm proud to see a product that is not only well made but has also has an excellent price. I've purchased one for me and two for my daughter and will be purchasing two more for my sons. Thank you guys for making such a fine product.

    OUTSTANDING!! by Malcolm on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Perfect fit for my Springfield XD Mod 2 Sub-Compact .45 and I will simply say great service...great quality...great price. I strongly recommend AlienGear holsters or any product this company produces.Period!!

    Fantastic products at a fantastic price! by Austin on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the standard OWB holster for my Springfield XD9 Mod2 along with a IWB holster clock tuck 3.o for my Walther PPS M2. Both holsters are ridiculously comfortable!!! Fit and finish were second to none! I also ordered a gun belt go along with my holsters only to find out after trying it on at arrival that it was a size too big for me. No problem though! I called customer service and spoke to Amber she was very helpful and polite and was I able to exchange it free of charge!! I shipped the old belt in on Monday and had the new belt at the door by Saturday of the same week!! Keep up the good work!!

    Fantastic products at a fantastic price! by Austin on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the standard OWB holster for my Springfield XD9 Mod2 along with a IWB holster clock tuck 3.o for my Walther PPS M2. Both holsters are ridiculously comfortable!!! Fit and finish were second to none! I also ordered a gun belt go along with my holsters only to find out after trying it on at arrival that it was a size too big for me. No problem though! I called customer service and spoke to Amber she was very helpful and polite and was I able to exchange it free of charge!! I shipped the old belt in on Monday and had the new belt at the door by Saturday of the same week!! Keep up the good work!!

    Very comfortable by Steve on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best inside the waist band holster 3.0 cloak tuck

    Very comfortable by Steve on 08/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best inside the waist band holster 3.0 cloak tuck

    Simply the best by Rocky on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was so impressed with the quality and workmanship of the 2 cloak tuck 3.0 holsters I purchased that I bought 2 gun belts with the same results. They are great.

    Simply the best by Rocky on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was so impressed with the quality and workmanship of the 2 cloak tuck 3.0 holsters I purchased that I bought 2 gun belts with the same results. They are great.

    For the $$ by RevNickR on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the quality of the inside the waistband cloak tuck 3.0. I definitely plan on getting a second one specifically for my larger Smith & Wesson. I currently use the one I have for My Bodyguard 380 as a daily carry inside the waistband it's comfortable it doesn't move much and on a hot day I don't even realize it's there which is a bonus. The only drawback I have is on the outside the waistband one that comes in the deal the belt loops are way too big causing it to travel ALLOT! I don't wear that one is much except for when I go to the range with the wife.

    Perfect, I love it by Justin on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered my Cloak Tuck 3.0 on Monday and it delivered on Wednesday, Wow! I ordered with a slight degree of skepticism as to all the claims, but I am thrilled, it is everything they say. Only had it a few hours now, but I am not one that comes back and gives reviews so this it to say how happy and impressed I am with my purchase. My only regret is that I didn't take advantage of the special two holster offer and get the Cloak Mod OWB and Cloak Dock at the same time to save the double shipping. I will be ordering those now, could have saved over $30 with the package price and shipping. Get it, you won't regret it, and go with the two holster package, it would have been much easier to receive spousal forgiveness for just one purchase, now I need to go back and make another purchase which is sure to tick her off.

    What a difference a great belt makes ! by Ralph on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered an Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster thinking my current normal belt would work. Boy was I wrong, my flimsy belt did not hold my gun correctly. So I ordered the Alien Gear Belt on Monday and received it two days latter. Thanks for the fast shipping by the way. On opening the package I could see the belt was made with high quality leather and components. The workmanship and attention to detail is fantastic. I'm a big guy so I was unsure what size I needed so I called customer service and the lady was extremely helpful. She helped me get the correct size. Alien Gear has excellent customer service too. Back to the belt, I tried my jeans, dress pants, and shorts and the belt is perfect. Holds my FS45 and FS 9mm perfect. If you dont have a gun belt do yourself a favor when you order an Alien Gear Holster order the Gun Belt. You will love the belt.

    What a difference a great belt makes ! by Ralph on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered an Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster thinking my current normal belt would work. Boy was I wrong, my flimsy belt did not hold my gun correctly. So I ordered the Alien Gear Belt on Monday and received it two days latter. Thanks for the fast shipping by the way. On opening the package I could see the belt was made with high quality leather and components. The workmanship and attention to detail is fantastic. I'm a big guy so I was unsure what size I needed so I called customer service and the lady was extremely helpful. She helped me get the correct size. Alien Gear has excellent customer service too. Back to the belt, I tried my jeans, dress pants, and shorts and the belt is perfect. Holds my FS45 and FS 9mm perfect. If you dont have a gun belt do yourself a favor when you order an Alien Gear Holster order the Gun Belt. You will love the belt.

    OUTSTANDING; COMFORTABLE by Jim in South Texas on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased the AG IWB holster to wear while riding my motorcycle. Other holsters just didn't "feel" right, didn't sit right, and continued to bother me during long road rides. The AG holster sits so well, I forget that the weapon is there. I rode all day without having to readjust my waistline or belt. Outstanding craftsmanship to these products. You can tell they take pride in what they deliver. Will absolutely purchase for each of my pistols.

    Good product by Jerry on 08/24/2016
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    Very comfortable proply the best investment I made for my gun carry

    Clock tuck 3.0 by Micheal on 08/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Have been using this holster for months now. I have two other holsters that don't see the light of day. Excellent adjustability and keeps even my Glock 21 Gen 4 concealed. If this helps me completely hide a full frame 45 I would love to see how it works on a more compact hand gun. I would recommend this holster to anyone who wants an adjustable, comfortable, and affordable holster

    Great belt to support firearm by Gary on 08/23/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I am a big guy and this is by far my all time favorite belt. Very sturdy!

    Outstanding by Papi on 08/23/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This product is just what I was looking for. Bought two both installed in 10 minutes great quality thanks alien your products are top notch.

    Sturdy is the word! by Dan on 08/22/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Purchased this gun belt as an add on to my cloak tuck 3.0 holster for my Ruger pistol. Saved $15 by doing so! This is an awesome belt, especially when paired with the hoster! Get sturdy and classy. Felt like a cop with a duty belt. No sagging at all! Quality piece, would definitely recommend.

    Best Holster I own! by Joe on 08/22/2016
    S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have been looking for a retention holster for my .380 for a long time. I came across Alien Gears website and there it was. I was amazed at the price. I actually was concerned that it wasn't good, but when I received it just 3 days after ordering it and tried the firearm inside the holster. I was totally surprised at the quality of the leather and styling that I couldn't believe it! It comes with adjustment tools for tightening or loosing the retention, and you can conceal a .380 even under a regular T-Shirt! Buying another one for my wife it is so awesome!

    FANTASTIC Holster !!!! by Napolifred on 08/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super fast shipping, fantastic holster, great price and excellent quality. Once you put this holster on you will forget that you are wearing it. I have many holsters similar in design BUT none as comfortable as my Alien Gear Holster. I am not a big fan of the FBI Cant. I wish that Alien Gear made a IWB holster that either had an adjustable cant or a No Cant at all. This one item is my own preference BUT it does not take away from me wearing this holster. I would encourage anyone to try one and see for themselves. You will not be disappointed. I don't know why I waited this long to try Alien Gear. It won't ever happen again. I am a Alien Gear fan for life!! Thank you for a great holster!!! I will be back for more!!!

    FANTASTIC Holster !!!! by Napolifred on 08/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super fast shipping, fantastic holster, great price and excellent quality. Once you put this holster on you will forget that you are wearing it. I have many holsters similar in design BUT none as comfortable as my Alien Gear Holster. I am not a big fan of the FBI Cant. I wish that Alien Gear made a IWB holster that either had an adjustable cant or a No Cant at all. This one item is my own preference BUT it does not take away from me wearing this holster. I would encourage anyone to try one and see for themselves. You will not be disappointed. I don't know why I waited this long to try Alien Gear. It won't ever happen again. I am a Alien Gear fan for life!! Thank you for a great holster!!! I will be back for more!!!

    Outstanding holster and customer service experience by Pete on 08/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster is incredible! This is my 3rd IwB holster and the Aliengear Cloak&Tuck 3.0 far exceeds the other manufacturers. As advertised, the holster is made with premium materials and expertly crafted. Nearly unnoticeble while carrying as it is extremely comfortable. Customer personalization, is a great feature that allows us to change angle and height of the holster and even the rotation of the clips (they can rotate on the screws- then be locked in place with Loctite) as well as the strength of the kydex mount: screws can be loosened/tightened as you see fit and locked in place. FYI: "mod pack plus" is included in the purchase. I purchased one not knowing this and AG refunded that purchase Customer serice is INCREDIBLE! They strive to satisfy the customers. I have never experienced this level of helpfulness.

    Awesome Quality and Price by Kevin on 08/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Shipped quickly. Love the quality

    All I can say is WOW!!! by Joe on 08/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have an athletic build so finding an IWB holster has been a challenge. The 3.0 is by far the best, most comfortable, and concelible holster I have tried yet... My carry is a Springfield XD subcompact and even with fitted shirts there is very very little to no imprinting!! Even with a fitted shirt tucked in!!!!!!! I just can't say enough about this great holster. Also it's made in the USA!!! Also I live in Florida and received the holster in 3 days....!.!.!.!. Thank you to all the folks at Alien Gear!!!!!

    2 Holsters Combo by ALEXANDER on 08/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Less than 5 days ago I bought the Combo Holsters more Cloack Dock. And I have at home. Perfect quality and efficient service. Thank you so much.

    Take a look at this holster by Andrew on 08/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had the holster two weeks now and love it . it did take a little playing with to get the fit and placement but it was worth the time you need to take a look at this holster before buying anything else


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.