Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Wow, this thing is comfortable... by cecil on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered a cloak tuck 3.0 on Tuesday. It arrived on Thursday. The price is great, and the quality is too, better than I could ask for the price. Have been wearing it for the last few days. More comfortable than anything I've worn before. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking of purchasing.

    BEST MAG CARRIER EVER!!! by Jeremiah on 01/07/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I was skeptical upon ordering the double mag carrier, but was I proven wrong. These, in my opinion, are the greatest mag carriers ever! Alien Gear Holsters did an excellent job with providing multiple options of carrying your mags with just one purchase. It's very easy to set the single carriers and just as easy to set them for a different mag. Very happy with my purchase. Best Christmas gift to myself...ever!!!

    Awesome Holster by Mike on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've owned my iwb 3.0 for a year now and it;s on my belt 7 days a week and i couldn't be happier, The nylon belt clips need to be replaced but the rest of the holster has held up very well would recommend to anyone who carries concealed and wants comfort.

    Great Holsters. by Hector on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Got to say that I love both styles of Holsters. I was looking for a while for diff types of Holsters and watching videos reviews and was very impress w ur products reviews. I wore the the iwb cloak 3.0 perfect fit since the moment I put it on. Little problem w trying to put it on my belt, specially the second belt holder. But I would imagine takes little getting use to it. Then started to wear the cloak mod owb and another perfect fit. I have to ck during the day to make sure still on my waist. It is so lite weight and slim fit that I have it in all day long even after I get home still on. It is so comfortable. Keep up the great job.

    Cloak Mag Carrier by Bobby on 01/07/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    After receiving the mag carrier I commend Alien Gear for what I consider quality workmanship. I ordered the double stack Glock 45 cal carrier and although I know that I'm trying to conceal a brick the double stack carrier seemed to not help in the "concealment" of the magazine and really made it worse. With my Cloak Tuck 3.0 and the mag carrier is just too much to try and conceal in a IWB mode.

    Great Customer Service by Connor on 01/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super fast delivery! Received only 3 days after I placed the order. I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and the extra black leather loops and this holster is the best fitting holster I have ever owned. Molds right to my body and doesn't give you any discomfort at all! When I first tested the holster out I broke one of the straps by accident and was trying to pull it apart the wrong way, I called in and talked to Corey, and he was amazing, talked me through how to open the straps correctly, and re issued me replacements while we were still on the phone. Customer service was amazing! Great company, would definitely recommend Alien Gear for all your holster needs!

    Excellent by Lee on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best holster! Comfortable, worth every penny..

    The Best! by Bob on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry a full size HK 45...I was a little worried about printing but researched a while and decided to buy Alien Gear...what in awesome choice! I've been carrying practically every day using this IWB holster. I wear a lot of tank tops and T shirts and have never had any problems with printing or access and I occasionally adjust it for draw and security. I'm very happy with this product in every way.

    Excellent product!!! by Joker on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the IWB/OWB combo for my G19 over 1 year ago and WOW!!! This is one amazing product! I have since purchased a S&W Shield and I immediately ordered another for it as well. They are both excellent products! I wear every day, sometimes around the house. I do not deliberately wear around the house. These holsters are so comfortable, that when I get home, I forget I am wearing them!!! I recommend Alien Gear holsters to everyone that asks!!! I must admit, though, that I have not worn the OWB model since purchasing it. Not because it's not a great product, but the IWB is SO comfortable, I prefer wearing it!!! Keep up the great work Alien Gear!!!

    I've waited too long. by Saxon1066 on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried many different methods of concealed carry with a variety of pistols. Nothing compares to the comfort of the Alien Gear IWB. I have moved from the small of my back to my right side. I have carried with my shirt out and my shirt tucked in. I have been able to carry larger pistols than I used to and I no longer worry about printing and I have full movement with no pinching or discomfort of any sort. I have carried a P239, P225, and during winter I could get away with a P2000 and even a fullsized USP. With the Alien Gear I pick what I fell like carrying regardless of the season now. The extra shells are well worth the money. Just one request...please consider a P6/P225 shell in the future.

    Glock 43 Cloak 3.0 by Andrew on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry the a Glock 43 in the Clock 3.0 pretty often more so on the weekends. I’ll carry for over 12 hours and I love this holster extremely comfortable and easily helps conceal. I highly recommend this holster. I don’t have the Alien Gear gun belt I have one from Hanks Belts. This is the only IWB holster I use now a days.

    Fat boy approved !!!!! by Tim on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely the most comfortable holster I've ever had.... I carry a M&P shield and sometimes forget it's there.... If the customer service is as good as y'all claim you'll have a customer forever ... I've been telling everyone how great this holster is... Thanks guys

    Great product! by Jim on 01/06/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This one product fit my needs in every way; mag fit, cant, and can be carried both IWB and OWB. EXACTLY what I wanted, and way cheaper than buying two or three pieces of junk. Cannot beat the price for such a high quality product as well. Absolutely NO complaints!

    Awesome product and great customer service by Joseph on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this holster just before the holidays and to my surprise received it 3 days later. Even during the crazy Christmas times they got it out quick. I've been carrying this holster every day and so far I love it. Before I was using a leather holster which required me to wear an under shirt so it didn't rub me raw. My favorite feature is definitely the neoprene backing. Very comfortable even against bare skin!!

    Can't tell your carrying. Great OWB holster. by FatBoy Dave on 01/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my first holster purchase and after a lot of research I made the right choice with the Alien Gear OWB holster. You barely know you have it on and is very comfortable wearing all day ever day. Easy to access my Smith and Wesson m&p shield. Great construction, great warranty, great support. Thanks Alien Gear.

    Great product! Better than expected by Jeff on 01/06/2017
    Ruger LC9 - LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have now ordered 2 IWB holsters, one as a gift and one for myself. Great product!! I was reluctant to order a larger, spread out IWB holster rather than the smaller ones like I have now. I may never wear my other ones again!! This holster is so comfortable and doesn't feel like a lump in my back. Very well made and I will order more for my other guns!! Thanks!!

    Amazing by Steve on 01/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super comfortable and soft on the inside. Amazing retention on belt. Adjustable retention on pistol. Not bulky. Built with quality.

    Excellent holster. by Mo on 01/05/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the cloak tuck for my 9mm shield a while back. It has simply been the most comfortable - user friendly holster I have every used. I use this holster exclusively, and none other. It is extremely comfortable and makes for an easy draw in a defensive situation. I also purchased one of their fine belts as well. It too, is excellent and both holster and belt are used seven days a week. No need to go elsewhere for holster or belt purchases. I got MORE than my money's worth.

    Awesome! by Rampant Goat on 01/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this holster for EDC, perfect out of the box fit, I was running a competitors IWB previously, no longer, I would recommend this holster to anyone who needs an excellent IWB holster! Thanks for making an excellent product, I look forward to purchasing more top notch gear!

    Great product Excellent customer service by James on 01/05/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I bought my cloak 2.0 a few years ago. I live in the dry arid Nevada Desert and the 2.0 finally dried up and cracked. I put off claiming the warranty, mostly due to negative warranty experiences through other companies. I am so glad I got over it. I got on the web site to look into the warranty process and a chat window popped up. I asked my questions and was amazed that a real person actually responded. Not only did the person respond to the chat, once we got to the point of the process for payment he called me. When the phone rang I expected to hear an international accent. NOPE AMERICAN!!! nice then he stayed on the line while a really nice woman accepted the information and 4 days late my new 3.0 arrived. I am so amazed at Alien's customer service 5 stars x 10. CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!

    Finally - a great holster for the incredible Kimber K6S by Jim P... on 01/05/2017
    Kimber K6S Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    It took a while for Alien to offer this holster for this brand new revolver. The wait was worth it!

    Fast shipping by HK on 01/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Was worried about online reviews stating 3 weeks shipping time but this was fast considering I ordered on Sat 12/31 and received on Wed 1/4. Product looks and feels excellent but can't give a full review yet until I try it out for 2-3 months. So far, I really like how easy it is to adjust holster to fit me and being able to adjust tension of the case. As stated on website, holster really doesn't need break in time. It forms around the body like a glove. Will follow up in a couple months about reliability.

    Great customer service by Dan on 01/04/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    I contacted customer service by email and told them I lost a screw from my holster and asked if I could order a replacement. The next day I had an email from Alien stating the replacement part was on its way. No question, no hassle and no charge. Now that's customer service! Thanks!

    Great holster by Dan on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love how comfortable and very low profile. Will buy Alien holsters for all of my handguns.

    good product by taz on 01/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Bought it so I wasn't just carrying a spare mag in my pocket. It is easily adjustable and very well made. I love the ability to be either inside the waistband or outside. Many different cant opportunities if desired. The one downside I have seen is different buckets are almost as expensive as ordering another mag carrier. That is something you will have to decide on yourself but I know I love mine and now that the stepfather has seen it I may have to order one for him too...

    Outstanding by Joseph R on 01/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Don't wait, buy. Fit, finish, versatility like is rarely seen.

    Outstanding by Joseph R on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Well got my package today. The fit and finish of this holster is outstanding! I, like many of you, have a closet full of holsters that just didn't work out. I have found my holster, with ought a doubt. I am a professional that has a firearm on me constantly, so I have a good experience of what a holster needs to be. Each piece of their product and overall presentation, from the packaging, to the instructions, to the included extra parts and quality hardware, to the apparent quality and usability of the included pieces and features, is at a level I rarely see. You have won a customer for life friends. From a fellow Idahoan, thanks. This is why you buy American.

    Outstanding!!! by Roger on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    These two holsters are the most comfortable and concealable that I have ever owned. I purchased the two holster combo to cover all seasons (northern tier US), and they do so admirably! The Cloak Tuck 3.0 works fantastic for concealed spring and summer carry under light shirts, etc. For fall and winter carry, I much prefer an OWB under jackets and coats to reduce the layers I have to dig through to access my weapon. The Cloak Slide certainly fits the bill. It forms nicely to the wearer, keeps the weapon tucked in tight, and is very comfortable whether standing or sitting. Now all they have to do is come up with a holster with a level 2 retention system for when I open carry. Do that and ALL my holsters will be Alien Gear. Great products at great prices! What more can you ask for!

    Great Product by John on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    What a fantastic belt! Don't hesitate, buy this gun belt NOW!

    Awesome OWB Holster by KJ7371 on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love this holster and will be keeping AlienGear Holsters in mind for my future purchases. I only have 1 downside to my purchase. I watched a video by AlienGear staff on Facebook the other day, and they were doing a demo on a holster. The parts bag included spacers and a alien keychain attachment, and it was in bright green, which would have been a cool accent to the holster, but dismayed when I opened my package, and discovered that my spacers and alien head keychain were in black. Oh well, still a great purchase, and amazing holster, great quality. Thank you!

    Comfortable by Ronald on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought the cloak tuck 2 in 2015. After a year and a half the plastic insides started to break apart. Now I called to see if I could get a replacement. WOW costumer service is great. Not only did they replace it free, but for a few dollars more I was upgraded. I'll never go with another holster ever. Thank you Ron

    Best holster on the market by Sam on 01/04/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I have ever used, very comfortable and I love the fact that it can adjust. I am a big guy 345lbs to be exact and I have absolutely no problem with this I own both iwb/owb and have never had a holster so comfortably. I would highly recommend it.

    love the shell uprade! by Andy on 01/03/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Just received the new shell upgrade. even better than before. Alien gear just gets better with age.. I run a Facebook page with over 3000 members and I always recommend these holsters. I have been a customer since 2014 and had 2 IWB's and multiple shell swaps, Just ordered the OWB and docking system. excited to get them!

    Great holster for a great price by Dave on 01/03/2017
    Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First, I orderd my C/T 3.0 on 12-28-16 and got it on 12-31-16 from where it was shipped to where I live that is FAST especially during the holidays. I love this IWB holster it is extremely comfortable I've been warring it every day since I received it. I had to go with the steel clips because I ware a Galco steel enforced Instructors Belt that's 1 3/4 wide, hoping they would not let the holster pull out when pulling my 92F but I have to say they are very strong clips and glad I didn't order the leather ones because I wouldn't never used them. The only thing I had to do is loosen the retention Screws a 1/8 of a turn because it was pushing the slide back when holstering my 92F and tighten the clip screws. I highly recommend The A W 3.0!!!

    holster is perfect! customer service second to none by cody on 01/02/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I want to start off saying how impressed i have been with the customer service. They went above and beyond to help me! The quality and functionality of the holster is amazing! I will be buying from them again and recommending to everyone i know!

    Great product and excellent customer service by Bryan on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own both an IWB cloak tuck 2.0 and 3.0 both are constructed of durable material and is very comfortable to wear. Both are easy to use and very adjustable. I would recommend this product to anyone. I contacted customer service about bundling a pre existing order and they were quick with their response and very helpful. Excellent product and great company.

    Good product by Stephen on 01/02/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I receive double mag pouch as a Christmas gift and overall I love the product there is room for improvement when wearing both mags iwb I would have liked to have a solid back similar to the backing on the holsters that I could have put both mag pouches on, but other then that I'm very satisfied with the product and the price. But knowing the guys and gals at alien gear they are already working on a 2.0 version and I can't wait to see what new and innovative products they have in the pipe for 2017 and beyond. If your looking for a iwb mag carrier you can't beat the quality for the price of the Alien Gear mag carriers great product guys.

    Unreal by CTLEO on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm in awe with this holster. I've carried IWB for the past 13 years, and hated it for all 13. This holster is, as I put in the title, unreal. The second I put it on, I knew it was the one holster to rule them all. Truly an amazing product.

    Great holster A+ from start to finish by chris on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the holster on December 28th in the morning and it was shipped the same day. I received it on December 30th. I love this store. I got the conceal nation version with the blue back and the orange spacer. I really like the look and feel of this holster. I wore it all day today with no issues. The only thing I can say though is wear a shirt under it. I tired it both with and without and with is a lot better. I am very impressed with this holster and can't wait for them to get the shell for the laser lyte version of the m&p shield 9mm. I am going to get it. Thanks again

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB by Daniel on 01/01/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After all the hype from friends and family I finally bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0. I'd like to say everyone was right! The Cloak Tuck 3.0 is the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever worn, hands down. What an awesome company, I ordered my holster on Christmas day and received it 3 days latter. That's customer service. I'm on board! GREAT PRODUCT, 5+ Stars!

    High Quality Belt by Dave on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I've been wearing this belt for a few days now and love it. I was a little worried about size but the belt fits perfect on its own and works well with my IWB holster. High quality belt and fits and feels great. For measuring, I took my IWB and an old belt and put it on. I then measured from the clasp end of the belt to the hole that I used. I wear a 36 pant and order a 40 belt and it is just the right fit. If I were to add an IWB Magazine holster then I would need to go up a size so make sure to account for how many items you will have IWB. There are 7 holes and without my IWB holster I am on the middle hole, so plenty of room to go either way. This is the first gun belt I've ever owned and wow, what a difference it makes. A must have if you carry.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 Upgrade by Carmelo on 01/01/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    Over the last two years of daily usage, my Cloak Tuck 2.0 has become worn out so under warranty and for a total of $11.95, got upgraded to the 3.0. I have to say that I didn't think anything could be as comfortable as my 2.0 but the 3.0 is even more comfortable right from the very first time I put it on! I will never go with another IWB holster and Aliengear now has a lifetime customer!

    best holster ever by Tomcur33 on 01/01/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my holster for my smith&wesson m&p shield 45. This is by far the best holster ive ever tried. Fits perfect right out of the box. I couldn't even tell I had it on. The look, feel, and quality of it is perfect. I will be buying these holsters for all of my hand guns. They shipped it to me in 5 days. Extremely fast. I'm very happy all the way around with the company, and products. thank you.

    Great! by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Perfect fit and great quality!

    Perfect! by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Awesome products. Will recommend Alien Gear to anyone! Thanks!

    Great Belt by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    High quality products from Alien Gear! Super fast getting my belt and two holsters to my door! Ordered on Monday, got them Saturday!

    Great holster, great price by Ryan on 12/31/2016
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster on the recommendation of an instructor from my concealed carry class and I love it. It was very comfortable straight from the box. I didn't need to make any major adjustments at all. For the price I thought to myself it better be worth it, well it was and I will continue to buy my holster from here. I just ordered another holster and a mag carrier as well. Keep doing what you are doing Alien Gear!

    Best one ever by Charles on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was on the verge of retuning this holster the second day of use. It's my first gun and holster so I gave it few days and took a break from wearing it. I'm left handed so it was hard for me to find a location on my waist to wear it. I finally found that the 8:45 position is best. I have cantered the holster to have the gun tilted all the way forward to hide the mag better on my SW MP shield 9mm. It's been 2 weeks later and I can barely tell it's there. Really glad I decided to keep it. I also got a spare mag hostler and keep in hooked to the door of my car or truck. Great holster.

    should have got this first by Vince on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If I got this as my first holster, it would have been my only holster. Does exactly what I expect from a holster. I wear it every day including hunting, fishing, hiking and driving long distances. I tell everyone how much I love this holster.

    Fit by Ken on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I always thought I would have had to buy new pants, one size larger. well I didn't. I wear 36 inch waist and Carry the Ruger American Compact, which is a beast for a Compact., The Cloak 3.0 is easy to put in place and with gun in holster, I can button my pants with ease. Along with the Belt, everything is comfortable, you can't even see the Gun when I'm facing ahead, stays in in place, easy to draw and easy to take off, would highly recommend and would also recommend the belt. Can't go wrong.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.