Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6013 Reviews


There are better options by Jim on 08/31/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Although this holster is quite functional and of good quality, it is much larger than it needs to be, both in terms of width and in how far it sticks out from your belt; and with my gun, at least, it tends to be top heavy, causing the grip to want to lean out....which doesn't help if you intend to use it as a concealment option..

Excellent quality and very comfortable by Rocker357 on 08/31/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Excellent quality and very comfortable . Fast shipping got it in 5 days. I already have the Shapeshift kit and just put on the S&W 40 Shield shell and works great added bonus is have the Dual MAG carriers for the shield already on the shoulder holster. Fit was easy had it adjusted in about 10 min.

Once an Alien Gear customer, always an Alien Gear customer! by Green Mountain Boiney on 08/31/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I purchased a Tuck 3.0 for my S+W M&P 9 a few years ago and wear it everyday, without fail. I was totally blown away with the comfort and quality. Last week, I purchased the Tuck Mod OWB and Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Smith and my Ruger LC9, as a two holster combo. The design quality gets better with each new holster I've seen from Alien Gear. The only con I have is: I have to get their Shapeshift setup now..........

Patience is needed. Great product. Should be fitted. by Billy C. on 08/31/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First shoulder holster I have ever bought. Adjustability is great, also a minus,, takes a while to get it right. I suggest a mirror and a helper/taylor. Three hours and I still haven't gotten it right.. But I do think it will work out fine.

I am surprised by Cory on 08/31/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So long story short im not a big guy but this iwb holster for my 5" 1911 is really comfortable and hides pretty well. I imprint sometimes ( but it's because im trying to conceal a full size 1911) I could only imagine how comfortable and awesome this holster would be if I had a actual concealable pistol. 5 stars all the way

Great product! by Ben on 08/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a great option for anyone that changes how they carry. The versatility of the ShapeShift is amazing. I typically carry IWB since I live in Florida and usually have on a t-shirt and shorts or pants. The holster is so comfortable that I often forget I have it on -especially when sitting or laying down. Because it's a double stack, I do notice the weight when I'm walking or standing for a while, but that's the gun and not the holster. The holster does an excellent job of distributing the weight. The other options AIWB, OWB, OWB slide are handy, but I don't use them much here in Florida. When it gets colder or I travel, the OWB is even more comfortable and easy to conceal with a light jacket. The added bonus of being able to purchase expansion packs is a plus as well.

PERFECTION!!!!!!!! by Tim R. on 08/30/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm with Streamlight TLR-6 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster. I didn't have high hopes for it. Have never found an IWB Holster that I like and that's comfortable. Well that's all changed now. I CANNOT EXPRESS how comfortable this holster is and the retention and customization positions is a dream come true. Not to mention I don't have to take off my Light/Laser makes it even better. You officially have a customer for life. Keep it up. It's PERFECTION.

Poor design. by David on 08/30/2018
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After really liking the Alien Gear holster for my SD9, I was sorely disappointed after ordering the revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my LCR and returned it due to a major design flaw, at least in my opinion. The problem is that the Kydex is cut at a slant so that the cylinder snags on the pant waistband. The trigger guard does stick above the waistband but not the part that should cover the cylinder. Not only does it make it difficult to reholster, but it will wear out the waistband. I adjusted the holster as high as it would go. I have an older hybrid holster that's really comfortable but is wearing out and losing retention so I thought this one would be the perfect replacement but it wasn't due to that one deal breaker. If Alien Gear changed that one design flaw, I think I'd definitely love the holster!

Awesome design Great product ! by Mike on 08/30/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Feels great secure well built...Great Product

Not happy by Alex on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Holster is wasy too bulky and thick for aiwb. Not comfortable at all.

Fits with Crimson LaserGuard! by K on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second 3. 5 for a different carry gun. I love these holsters! This firearm is the PT709 Slim and I use the Crimson Trace laserguard 447 on it. When purchasing the AlienGear holster there was no option for a 709 with a laser guard as many other holsters have the option for the Crimson Trace grips, this one did not have the option for a laser guard. I figured I'd buy it anyway and if I felt like using this holster I would just take off the laser guard, but I also felt there's quite a possibility it would fit because the laserguard does not change the width of the firearm or much of anything as it just tucks in under the barrel and Trigger guard. Tested with standard spacers and it was almost perfect! So instead, I opted to use the included bigger spacers on the right side of the holster and the standard spacers on the left side of the holster and everything fits beautifully! It doesn't push against the laserguard, it doesn't restrict drawing, it's as if it was molded to be perfect and it is perfect! So anyone with a Taurus PT709 slim with CT laserguard 447, rest assured it's a perfect fit, no worries whatsoever. I'm also going to email AlienGear customer service let them know it's all good, because when I was purchasing this and had the question if it would fit, customer service reps said "no we do not make a holster for a PT 709 with laserguard". So I cancelled the order then couple hours later changed my mind and reordered figuring my thoughts above that I wrote. Do now they could expand their product line a tad more for people that have the laser guards on a PT 709 by listing the option. All and all though they were extremely helpful and generous with my other 1911 holster and extra parts..so, once again, it's Five stars for customer service and Five stars for product! Thanks AG!

Excellent Products by LDW on 08/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Perfect fit everytime. I have purchased a holster, ISW, and OSW, for all of the weapons that I own. They are perfect and wear great. They do their job, no one knows I carry, which is the point of C&C. I recommend Alien Gear to all of my friends.

Perfect by Andrew on 08/29/2018
Sig P229 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

2nd IWB holster I've bought from Alien Gear and I couldn't be happier. Even with a 229, the handgun feels so natural and tight against the body with this holster. The 3.5 really does improve on their 1st model I had years ago for a G19.

Poor Quality Control by Taylor on 08/29/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Two of the four weld nuts on mine weren't securely inserted into the holster, causing them to dig into and rip up the plastic upon trying to remove them to replace the spacers (I don't know why they always include the medium size ones by default, always WAY to tight for my gun, to the point where you can't insert it without the slide going back). Now I can never remove the shell because the two bad weld nuts just spin and cut into the plastic deeper whenever I try to unscrew the screws in them. Really disappointed as it seems like a nice holster otherwise. .

Shapeshift by Charles on 08/29/2018
Springfield XD-E ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just recently received my shapeshift core carry pack for my Springfield XDe 9mm. Extremely satisfied. Also did not come with spare parts bag, chatted with customer service Ms Cassi, shipped the very next morning. Shapeshift their most comfortable and well made holster to date. Alien gear customer service still 2nd to none. Have several of their 3.0 own never dissatisfied.

Truly one of the best concealed holsters ive ever owned! by Mike on 08/28/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this having tried many holsters by other companies in the past and I have to say hands down this is the best holster ive ever owned. It is very comfortable and even with a tight fitting shirt there is not any noticeable printing. I barely even notice the gun is on me. I need to now order more for my other guns. Truly a great value for the price too! I would def recommend this holster to anyone looking for a comfortable deep concealment holster. Thanks Aliengear for a great product and I look forward to buying more!

Great mag carrier IWB or OWB by Bill on 08/28/2018
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

Love the adjustable ride height, tension & angle of carry for the bucket. Depending on my clothing how I carry the extra magazine. I own a single mag bucket for all my carry guns G26, G43, G42 & Ruger LCP II Thanks again Aliengear for a quality innovative product

Great value love the dual carry option of the slide or paddle by Bill on 08/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Use the slide option while carrying out side of the house while working or walking on my property. I use the Paddle when I am out shopping or running errand as there are "Gun Free Zones". and I need to remove the gun and have to store it Thanks Alien Gear

An okish holster by Ruuzulu on 08/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have now worn the alien gear 3.0 for around a year and a half now on a pretty regular basis with my shield. I can say the cloak tuck is not a bad holster, but its not an outstanding holster. For the price, the holster is good. I feel like alien gear holsters have always been bulky and their new shapeshift line looks even more bulky than anything they have released before. The included clips are ok, definitely not my favorite I have ever used, retention is fine and can be adjusted accordingly. Comfort is where I have to take a few points away. I understand the bases of a hybrid IWB holster is to help distribute the weight of the gun but for some reason alien gear holsters just feel bulky and I feel like the gun doesn't hug my body like it should. Getting the holster adjusted when first putting on is somewhat more time consuming than other holsters but once adjusted, the gun doesn't move, but its not one of those holsters where you forget the gun is there because there is just so much comfort. I don't regret buying this holster but if I have to do it over again, I would have went with a clinger IWB holster. Smaller footprint and their design helps the gun hug your body much better.

Nice by Spook on 08/27/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just got my IWB today,so far a very comfortable holster,I would recommend it to anyone.

Terrific holster, comfortable and concealable under a light vest. by Anthony on 08/27/2018
Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

Nice comfortable and serviceable holster. I carry every day and it's great while driving etc. Was shorted some hardware when the order arrived. Contacted alien gear reps and received a hardware pack in less than a week. Highly recommend their products and customer service. Thanks

Fat guy tested, fat guy approved! (1 month of use) by Hopper on 08/27/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Short story: I'm 6'5", 390lbs and LOVE THIS HOLSTER! Cool, comfortable, carry at 4:30 position. Can easily wear in the car and wherever I go. Easily conceals my Glock 19. Fat guy approved! Long story: When shopping for a holster, I was specifically looking for one that would work for my body type. I am 6'5" and weigh between 390-400 depending on the day. I'm a fat guy with a a lineman body shape. That being said, I was told by many to just get an appendix carry holster with the 'sticky' back if I want to carry inside the waste band (IWB). Being a larger man living in south Texas, this didn't appeal to me. Hot and sticky with something sticky and hot touching me all day... Nope! I tried several other holsters and was disappointed (will not name names). They all got sent back. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is comfortable, adjusts easily, and the backing breathes and stays cool! I do recommend a good gun belt for the holster to clip onto. Overall, the holster can be a little difficult to use when re-holstering the firearm, but with practice, it gets easier. Form and function are great and I'm tempted to buy a second Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB just in case they decide to change it or discontinue it. This is a great holster for a person of size (fat guys/gals) and I'm sure great for anyone looking for a comfortable IWB holster. BUY ONE! You won't regret it.

Excellent Holster! by R. Jones on 08/27/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Alien Gear IWB 3.5 Cloak Tuck Holster over two years ago and have used it as my everyday carry holster ever since. I absolutely love this holster. I have not had any issues with it at all. Every once in a while I had to tighten the screws, but that is due to everyday use and not a flaw in build or design at all in my opinion. I actually wear this holster as an appendix carry holster and it fits and feels just fine wearing it that way to me. I did order the new shape shift appendix carry holster too though :-). Alien Gear holsters will be my absolute choice from here on out. Without a doubt. Combined with the gun belt I purchased from Alien Gear, this holster has performed absolutely perfect. There is no need for me to order a new holster other than I just want one of the new ones! Great quality, you won't be disappointed. Can't beat the warranty either, although I have not had to use it!!

A+ mag carriers by Pyris on 08/26/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

These things are slick, love the alien head design on the holder, and love the alien head paddle, love those little details that make stuff unique and cool. I also really like the locking mechanism and the fact that each mag holder comes with a hideaway allen key to adjust the tension on the magazine. Would love to see more of your product line in different colors! I'm a big fan and will continue to support this great company

Great Gear, Great Value by Pyris on 08/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Totally stumbled upon the factory by good fortune! Down from Canada on vacation and looking for a deal on a OWB holster, boy did I come to the right place. Friendly knowledgeable staff showed me what my options were and advised me on how to properly use. Payed for my order and it was made for me right there while I waited! The lady that helped me mentioned that because I have the RX version of the P226 that I would have to do some modification to the shell, but assured me that if I screwed it up I could simply ship it back for a new one. Once I got home I figured out where I needed to cut and trim and it was simple as that. Works great, 100% complete satisfaction!

The best IWB I've ever had by Art on 08/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holsters sturdy Will Made excellent quality the most comfortable in the waistband holster I've ever owned the retention system is excellent completely adjustable and for my body type virtually no printing

You don't need anything else by john on 08/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this system. Comfortable, safe, simple to use, durable...........awesome design

Finished outer shell is great offering`! by QuicksDrawMcGraw on 08/26/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Being able to pick and choose parts to build your own perfect conceal carry holster is what made the sale for me. Received the outer shell sooner than I expected and it is a perfect fit! I am one happy camper and will be back for more stuff! Will P,S,. I guard my permanent email address/s now days even though every form or website login requires it by using temporary email address. I am just fed up with all the junk email! Nothing personal, just like my privacy!

Love the new holster! by Steven on 08/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am very pleased with the new holster, it is very comfortable to wear an easy to adjust it if needed.

Well worth the money! by TJ on 08/25/2018
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was my first concealed carry holster and it did not disappoint. Comfortable as hell (on my not so skinny body), which included when I sat down--wearing it in the 4:30 position. The clips are are aggressively tight so sliding should never be any issue. "Cant" customization is very nice, and all tools and extra accessories (screws and spacers) added to all the customization options. Wore it for 3 hours and printing and sweating was a non issue. No complaints here, well worth the money. Also got the dual magazine holders and have been extremely happy with the customization of those as well. If ever I need for another holster for myself or the wife, would gladly purchase from AlienGear again!

Best ankle holster I've ever worn by Jesse on 08/25/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the shape shift holster for my P238 and have worn it nearly everyday since getting it (about a month). The Good: -Great quality material -Comfortable -No break in time -One size so no need to adjust any straps -Very secure and the retention is adjustable *Once you put the gun & holster on, IT DOESN'T MOVE The Middle: -A bit tricky getting everything adjusted. I used a YouTube video, which happened to be more useful than the written instructions that was provided. This is not a negative towards AlienGear. It could have been merely operator error on my part. -I have noticed a little/mild rubbing of my ankle from the spine that is affixed to the heel strap. But is has not caused any abrasions or actual soreness. The Negative: -Cost could be a negative for some, initially. However, once you see the product and give it a try, it's worth it. -I wear Keens, which are high tops. I have noticed chafing on top of my shoe. Its from the skeleton portion of the holster that rubs. Personally, I don't care because my pants cover the top of the shoe, however I thought it was noteworthy. Overall, an excellent product, and very comfortable. Well worth the investment.

Best AIWB I've Found by Scott on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have a drawer full of holsters that are just uncomfortable.. I prefer to appendix carry and I couldn't find one that fit my body type, and was all day comfortable. I looked at the Shapeshift AIWB when it first came out and I thought it looked too bulky. I finally pulled the trigger after the last Kydex I bought, kept digging into my leg when I was seated. I'm sorry, I waited. All day comfort, standing or sitting. It's not too bulky and it fits my S&W Shield like a glove. I could not be more pleased and if you prefer to appendix carry, you have to try one.

Cloak tuck iwb holster by Anthony on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the comfort adjustability of cant and ride height of this holster would love to get the new shape shift now that they have came out with a shell for my side arm

Awesome service and product! by Dr. Dan on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

We needed equipment for 4 firearms, setting up to go to a week at Gunsite Academy. Two other prominent holster makers didn't have the stock and couldn't produce in time to cover us. Amber, after hearing our plight, got permission to put us into a special production queue and all the gear arrived as promised and in time. The experience at Gunsite was awesome for me and my boys. The holsters were solid and reliable. (one note, they come with short screws holding the plates together, we lost 2 screws before we figured it out, but then switched all to long screws that had been provided... no more problems) (consider loctite on the screws once you've found the tension you like.) Thanks Alien Gear for making our little dream a great reality.

Excellent product by JUAN on 08/24/2018
CZ-75 - Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I don't know why I waited so long to buy a holster from AlienGear. I am so pleased with my new holster, the way it fits the gun, the way it fits me...it's perfect. I could not asked for anything better. I highly recommend AlienGear.

Beyond Expectations by Paul on 08/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered the 4.0 IWB holster for my Springfield Armory XD 2.0 9mm. This holster has so many options. You can literally make it wear how you want it. I carry the 16 round X-tended mag instead of the flush 13 round mag and you can't even see it poking out through my clothes and comfortable is an understatement. My other countless holsters always made my pants sag on one side. The design of this holster has somehow eliviated that. Also I had no idea I could draw my gun so quick and you don't have to look down to put your gun back in. The clips on the holster stay in place. You move around, they don't. A lot of thought and man hours went into this incredible product. Buy one. It will put a smile on your face.

Fantastic product! by Jay on 08/23/2018
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this holster for my sidearm during hunting season. 1st product I ever purchased from Alien Gear and right out of the package I decided it wouldn't be my last either! They promote their 30 day guarantee as well as the shell trade option but what they dont tell you is they also back their product with a lifetime guarantee!!! The material and design is top notch, the feel and comfort is unbelievable! All in all thoroughly impressed and would be happy to purchase more holsters from these people!!!

great servive by toby on 08/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

small issue at 1st , , the size screws i needed were missing and extra of different size added , called bout the problem and they sent me proper size very quickly , original order came very quick also , no hassles , proving or extra charges , thank you very much . will be ordering 2 more holsters for other guns , this one is comfortable and rides tight to body .

Best one yet...and I highly recommend by ronniedavis573 on 08/21/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I work in Law Enforcement/Public Service, and am required to carry a primary firearm during business hours, and I choose to carry a backup weapon in an ankle holster. Due to my "chicken legs" as my wife calls them, depending on the type of foot wear I'm wearing for the day, I have 2 different holsters that I use. Both of them require me to put an Ace bandage around my calf to give it a little more girth so the holster will secure. I saw this one and figured what have I got to lose? 30 day trial run, plus a lifetime warranty? I received it in the mail yesterday and immediately set it up. This holster is amazing! It fits without having to use an Ace wrap! Ha! It has the built in retention, and an optional thumb release. I tried it both ways and found it is more convenient to use the built in retention. It is actually a comfortable holster, and does not flop around or slide down. I have to say that this was definitely the best $61.88 I have spent in a long time!

Excellent Customer Service by Kristen! by HuntingCrazy on 08/21/2018
Kahr CW 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Besides making great holsters, I highly believe that this company is successful, and does so well, due to their customer service personnel, especially Kristen! She went way beyond and above what an ordinary employee would do to make sure that I had my holster on time. The backstory; before I placed an order, I called to make sure that my order would be to me before I left on a trip, Kristen told me that it would, but when it didn't show up a couple of days before I had to leave, I called Alien gear, talked to Kristen again, and found out that they had been backlogged and my holster was still in production. To keep her word, Kristen personally went to the manufacturing line, had them make the holster, and then she personally drove it to the shipping store and sent it to me via overnight delivery. Talk about a great company and great customer service!

Love it by Ryan on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

Bought the shape shift drop leg holster for competition steel shooting and it works unbelievably well. Once I set the retention I can just drop my gun in and it clicks tight and there's absolutely no getting it out without the thumb break.... perfect. ...for comp shooting I removed the thumb break

Excellent holster by Ramon on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Very good product, I recommend 100%

Quality and Comford by Clifford on 08/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster because of my experience with other Alien Gear products (ShapeShift) that I have currently used. I am a retired Law Enforcement Officer with 26 years of duty, and carry daily still. I purchased this Close Tuck holster for my Walther CCP, 9mm, because currently (August 2018) this weapon is not supported by the ShapeShift system. During my time using it I have found it to be of very high quality and workmanship. The padded backing material does an excellent job of keeping the holster in one place, and manages to breath well keeping my skin dry throughout the day. Because of the aforementioned quality and workmanship and my comfort level, I have replaced the other name brand holster. The only cons that I can find are only in the fact that Alien Gear has managed to out do themselves by creating the much more versatile ShapeShift line of equipment, which I will up grade to if and when that line also supports the Walther CCP and Ruger LCPII. Make no mistake...This is one of the best holsters I have worn in my life. However, it is meant or a single weapon and has no other options (like under the desk). But if you are like some people and only carry one weapon, then this would be my choice.

Real game changer by Clifford on 08/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a retired L.E.O. (26 years) service and still carry daily. I originally ordered the ShapeShift Core Pack in February of 2018, for my Glock 30SF which is my EDC weapon. I made the purchase because I wanted the versatility the system provided. The system allows me to carry my weapon in a variety of different positions, as needed depending on the activities of any day. I usually carry IWB, and have found this padded holster back to be the most comfortable that I have yet worn. It seems to breath well, and causes no irritation to my skin over long periods of daily use (12-16 hours). Should I decide to carry either my Glock 19 or my Ruger SR40 it is a 45-60 second time period to switch shells for either or those weapons. I have mounted the desk attachment permanently and can, within seconds, remove the holster shell from my belt paddle and attach it under the desk using the same shell that was on my belt. The aforementioned alone has allowed me to dispose of several different holsters. I consider this system very useful and am planning to purchase other modules of the system to further expand to other modules to meet all of my needs. It is my intent to replace all of the holsters I have with Alien ShapeShift equipment Additionally I plan on purchasing additional modules to better meet my needs. Where was this system before I retired? It could have save me hundreds of dollars.

Quality product by Anthony on 08/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the feel of this holster. Quality built and rugged. Best holsters you can buy.

Comfortable and concealable! by Andre on 08/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First let me start by saying I never do product reviews for anything usually, but this 3.5 warranted me to do one. Ordered on August 15th delivered Saturday August 18th, Amazing speed! I have over a dozen holsters for my 1911 Commander and this is by far the most comfortable, most adjustable, most snug to my side IWB holster I've ever worn. The concealability options are great, the tweaking of the cant is great and the clips actually hook on to your belt unlike other more expensive holsters. I've even worn it without a belt and the clips hold just as good. I am extremely pleased with this product! I don't feel cold steel or a sharp pointing hammer in my side with the neoprene backing. It's perfect. Most definitely will be buying alien products for my other carry firearms after trying this one. Will definitely recommend.

Better than before by Daniel on 08/18/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After having the tuck 3.x for a few years I truly did not think you guys/girls could improve on perfection.Oh how wrong I was! After unpacking my new ShapeShift 4.0 and dialing it in, it is truly on a level no other holster can touch! Comfort, fit and finish, adjustability, I cannot say enough about how good this holster is. I got the basic kit and can now see myself plundering the add-ons for a truly fit anything go anywhere system. I have not acquired alternate shells for my other DC pistols but soon will! The comfort is in a class by itself. No print through, secure retention system, easy draw and the list goes on and on. Now that I have my 4.0 I can finally send in my 3.x for some needed repairs to the neoprene backing that came slightly unstitched due to daily use for 2 years. I just didn't want to be without it while warranty repairs were under way. The price for what you are getting is truly unbelievable. I have bought holsters that cost twice as much and had nowhere near the fit and comfort that Alien Gear brings to the table. Search through the options list, pick the holster for your unit (they are adding new models steadily) if it is available and just order it! You will not be disappointed! Best holster ever!!

Great shell as always! by Sean on 08/18/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Sent my old shell in to swap, and in less than a week,my new shell arrived.customer service is always spot on and the shell is perfect!Don't hesitate to buy!

Nice Clips by Jim on 08/18/2018
Toolless J Clip

Nice to be able to change the clips to be less noticeable.

Best Mag Carrier by Jim on 08/18/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The best mag carrier I have found. It's great to be able to carry one or two.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6013 user reviews.