Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


Great product by Dustina on 05/10/2019
Kimber Micro 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the holster. Can't wait to use it all the time. The customer service is outstanding and the quality of the product is amazing!!!!

Incredibly comfortable by Dieseltech810 on 05/10/2019
S&W M&P Shield .45 M2.0 w/ Integrated Crimson Trace Green/Red Laser Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster! It's super comfortable all day long and easy to draw from. The adjustable depths and draw tension is nice. I'll be buying holsters here from now on!

Awsome by N/a on 05/10/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Everything was great but did not get extra clips really wanted o clips

Look no further by Jake on 05/07/2019
Ruger LCP II ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hands-down the most comfortable holster I've experienced. You completely forget you are even wearing it! All the options in this pack make it easy to carry in all situations. The attention to details and features makes this the only holster solution you will ever need. I use Alien gear holsters for all my handguns since there is no reason to go anywhere else with the top-notch quality and great customer service offered here. Unbeatable value at a fair price and an Iron-Clad warranty. You won't regret getting your holster here!

Great Product/support by mitchell on 05/07/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my first Alien Gen 1 for my Sig ..... liked enough to try new Gen for my Glock. Received today, spent some time reading about and trying options. Vert Happy with the product, the instructions and fit...... overall A++ for Alien concept, web site and customer support.

HK P30 by Jose on 05/06/2019
H&K P30 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holster is well designed and simple to adjust, the only issue I experience on it is: the sight of my gun was rubbing to tight against the shield and starting to peel some of the plastic off even after I adjust it properly fitting for my gun.

Great holster but.... by Army Guy on 05/06/2019
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

So I love Aliengear Holsters but I have an issue with this one in particular.. I wear this holster daily and the retention straps that go around your leg do not retain their tension very well. I find myself having to tighten the straps throughout the day in order to keep the holster from shifting around too much while moving. This is especially cumbersome since I wear it daily because I am deployed to Afghanistan. I wish there was a better system in place for this one with regards to their straps but other than that, still a fantastic holster.

Strong and Comfortable by Jeff on 05/06/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just tried out my ShapeShift IWB hostler from my Glock 22. I am on the security team at church so concealment is extremely important. I wore slacks, an undershirt (tucked), and a polo shirt (untucked). I wore the firearm at 5 o'clock. It was comfortable all morning with zero shocked church members. The gun was held securely. I especially like the retention. The firearm "clicks" in. The Glock 22 is large but remained secure (no flopping around) and concealed. I'm very happy with my purchase and refer all my friends.

Would buy again by Fat boy on 05/04/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought a 3.5 and ordered another shell for a different gun Comfortable to wear and easy to change shells Ordered a own and am pleased with it as well

A good holster but not for me by Louie on 05/02/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Finally an ankle holster that is heading in the right direction. However, I stopped wearing the ankle holster because I found the lower wrap under my heel to be too uncomfortable. At work, I have to wear a suit, dress shoes and socks which may be the reason the ankle holster does not work for me. In short, I found the lower wrap distracting because it feels like a bunched up sock. I'll keep an eye on this product for possible improvements to the lower wrap.

great holster by Hitman Bob on 05/02/2019
Steyr M-A1 (Full Size) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

this is my first encounter with alien gear. having an unusual gun i was surprised to find a holster that worked well and was comfortable. i wore it around the house for 3 days straight doing daily chores and shopping trips. i completely forgot it was there other than trying to get my wallet out of my back pocket. really great quality and i'm looking for another for a different gun.

Feels great, great value by Christopher on 05/02/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got my order. Feels great. I can barely feel it sitting, standing or bending. Easy to switch carry positions. Well built and great value. Overall very pleased will recommend.

Does not fit A1 models w/ rail by Branden on 05/02/2019
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This is an awesome holster. Price, quality. It's all there. However it does not fit the M9A1 models with a rail.

Awesome product by Juston on 05/01/2019
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I won't buy a holster from any other company now. Extremely well designed. Very comfortable. Blows other companies out of the water. I am 100 percent satisfied with my product. Online web site is easy to navigate. My order was shipped and to me very quickly. I can't speak to the longevity of the product yet as I just received it but I am blown away by the craftsmanship that goes into this.

Refreshing Quality by Rob on 05/01/2019
H&K P30 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a dismal time. - shelves overflow with mass-produced by slaves out of the thinnest possible material with ridiculous defect tolerance. So, I was beyond pleased when I unboxed and understood this holster system - the pressed parts are clean and fit seamlessly together, all the fasteners are intuitive, and everything is as interchangeable as possible. Extra fasteners are generously provided. The assembly and adjustments are quick and secure. This holster system is like a muscle car from the American heyday - you can take it apart and put it together yourself, everything makes sense, and it gives the same pride of ownership. These products are an utterly rare example of TRUE AND GENUINE QUALITY. They carry my highest recommendation and have earned my respect. You won't be disappointed!

Great product by Tom on 05/01/2019
FNH - FNP 40 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased this for my FNP40 which is a hard one to find a holster for, I was unfamiliar with Alien Gear but seen they offered what I was looking for, It's absolutely perfect, I have never carried so comfortable before, I have since ordered a few more Alien Gear holsters for some of my other carry options and one for my wife's carry piece as well, they have made a loyal customer out of me for sure!

P365erfect!!! by Survivor on 05/01/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i've ordered multiple IWB holsters and returned them all until i received the Cloak Tuck 3.5. the perfect everyday carry Sig Sauer P365 pistol matched with the perfect everyday carry holster. Thank you Alien Gear for making self protection more comfortable!

Overall Great Product!! by Artie on 05/01/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First off I am going to state that this is an awesome product. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a shoulder holster. I'm digging the brown leather. The neoprene areas are comfortable. Adjust-ability is simple, The stretchy areas on the straps at the shoulders and belt hooks make it comfortable to wear and does not make you feel constricted regarding everyday or exaggerated movements. Only gripe I have is the thumb release. It does function as intended in releasing the firearm however, I feel like it can be improved on and operate more smoothly as it feels "sticky".

Excellent!! by Mike on 05/01/2019
CZ - PO7 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love the core pack!! The extra mount works great in my work van.

Didnt pass wifes comfort by Ever on 05/01/2019
Glock - 43x Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got this for the wife.she didnt like it

awesome!!! by JESSE on 04/25/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

this is my 3rd purchase from alien gear, and ill tell ya they make such a logical and practical yet inexpensive product its hard to turn down. cant go wrong with any holsters they make.

Very comfortable and discreet by MICHAEL on 04/23/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Pocket Holster

After putting together the holster, I have been walking around my house testing it. I have to say that this holster is very comfortable. I almost forget that I am wearing it. When I practice drawing from it, I have not had any difficulties in drawing my weapon from the holster. Best part is that it doesn't even look like a gun. Just a big wallet, or cell phone case. I would recommend this holster.

So convenient by RobiWan on 04/22/2019
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

This set up is great, it enables me to always have a very high quality holster anywhere. In the truck, next to the bed, at my desk, my pistol is always within arms reach. The Velcro is very high quality and it comes with a full shell that is compatible with the rest of the ShapeShift system. I'm really happy with this purchase.

5 star by Jeffery on 04/21/2019
EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Literally love alien gear holsters and the company itself. Literally a lifetime unconditional warranty. Had a clip come off my holster, contacted them and asked about the part to fix it. The first reply email I got back was she sent out a lot to fix all my clips, spacers, everything.. literally amazing, will continue to order form AlienGear!!

Great Gift by AlphaGeek1 on 04/20/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've ordered several other holsters from here before not only for myself but also friends and family. I bought the shape shift for my youngest son as a Christmas gift. He is new to conceal carry and had no idea where to start for holsters so i saved him the headaches i went through and just bought him the best there is. Needless to say he was surprised i got thank you calls and texts for the next month on how much he loved it.

Desert eagle iii 45cal by Sean on 04/20/2019
Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle III Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is amazing. Alien gear is the only place I found to have a decent priced holster and because of it being a desert eagle iii. Not a very common conceal carry, there isnt very many options. Alien gear stepped up and brought it to the table. I'll never use any other holster maker again in my life. I'm a customer for like. #customerFORlife thank you for making my dream come true.

awesome holster by Doug on 04/19/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster in the mail today and right of the package, my gun fit perfectly. The holster itself is very comfortable and almost feels like nothing is on my side. I love it.

Concealable Perfection! M&P 40c by Mal on 04/19/2019
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The best holster I have ever owned, hands down. Extremely concealable, highly durable. Worth every penny!!

Great product, by Redd on 04/19/2019
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Thumb release is positioned perfectly for fast draw without looking. Stays in position and does not slide around. Great product.

Options are great to have. by Mark on 04/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Cant believe how comfortable the IWB is! I absolutely love the adjustable retention feature of this system. I believe you guys have hit it out of the park with this design, what a great system. I will probably only use the IWB and the paddle holster but the other options are great to have just in case.

Excellent package. by Ruger L9SPro on 04/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't recall the total number of holsters that I currently own but suffice it to say there are several. I was impressed with the packaging right off the bat. Then I started looking at all of the components. Still impressed. I then watched several video's and read thru all the directions. After a while it all started to make sense. I had several of my friends show up (I was at work) and they were equally impressed with the functionality and quality. Today is my second day using my newest prize. I wore it home last night as an OWB setup and found it very comfortable in the car. This AM, I assembled the IWB setup and am now wearing it around the office and out in the field. I'm very pleased with the fit and comfort. I have been in and out of my vehicle and all over the building, sitting and standing. I hardly know it't on. I have an IWB holster for my Glock that I used before retirement and I thought it was great but yours is even better and more comfortable. Thank you for a great idea and great product.

Great products and fast shipping! by Reece on 04/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

About 6 years ago I got my CWP, but I wouldn't carry every day because I couldn't find any comfortable options. Then one day I ordered a cloak tuck 2.0, and that holster was a game changer. After that, I started carrying every single day, comfortably. I eventually upgraded to a Cloak Tuck 3.0 which was an improvement on an already great design, and wore that for years. I am very excited to try out the new cloak tuck 3.5

I am very impressed by Derek on 04/17/2019
Ruger Super Redhawk Alaskan .44 Mag 2.5 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this OWB holster to carry my Ruger Alaskan to the Kenai River in Alaska during Sockeye season. I needed a simple and rugged hip holster. This is perfect. Also, I am quite impressed with the optional and spare parts they sent with it. This is well made and serves the purpose.

Very comfortable by Carl on 04/17/2019
Taurus G2S Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Fit my G2s perfect very comfortable to wear and built to last!

Well worth the money! by Brady on 04/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have tried many different brands of holsters and never found one that offered the level of comfort that alien gear provided. The pricing is perfect and the quality is top notch. I accidentally ordered the incorrect mod first and Alien Gear customer service was great to work with to correct my order. Would highly recommend this as it fits like a glove, provides all day comfort, and has a great price point.

I freaking love this pack!!! by MzSmyth on 04/17/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was overwhelmed when I opened the box. I was afraid to change out my holsters so I only used one for about three months. Well...I finally got up the nerve to try everything, and it was actually pretty easy. I'm so happy with Alien Gear!!!

Excellent holster by Josh on 04/15/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big fan of Alien Gear products. I carried an Alien Gear holster with my previous pistol, I carry one with my current pistol, and I'll carry with Alien Gear forever. The engineering that goes into the execution of the padding between your body and the shell is amazing. After the first day I couldn't even feel that it was there anymore (it takes a certain amount of time for the padding of the holster to really shape to your body). The smoothness of holstering and unholstering is unmatched, and there's a satisfying (and reassuring) click when the gun is fully seated in the holster. Even in quick-reaction scenarios (training only, thank the Lord) the gun easily comes out, and goes back into the holster just as fast. The components are tough and durable, and haven't begun to wear since I bought it in November '18, despite wearing it every day. I can't say enough about the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. Alien Gear all the way!

Awful for AIWB Carry by Brandon on 04/15/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This design I think really shines for OIWB carry, especially as the paddle clips offer the ability to connect to both mag carriers at the same time. However, I've had some serious problems with the design where it comes to AIWB carry. The first major issue I have with this design is that the little flip lever that prevents the clip retention slide from moving always disarms itself while I'm wearing the carrier. There have been times when I go to remove the mag carrier and the belt clip came away. During general use it seems okay, but it really feels like these mag carriers were designed to be OWB and the IWB add ons were an afterthought. I've also had situations where the comfort backing attachment for the mag carrier has actually been more uncomfortable to use than using the mag carrier without the attachment. Perhaps these work great for a 9 o'clock or behind the back IWB location, but for AIWB they're pretty terrible. I'm likely going to pass these off to someone else who can make better use of these and look for an integrated pistol + mag AIWB holster.

Designed for a much smaller leg. by John on 04/15/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This holster seems to be a good concept, but too small for my leg. I am six foot and about 250. The heal strap seems to slip off the back of my heel, and the ankle wrap must be stretched to the limit to get the Velcro to attach.. It seems that one size fits all is not completely true in this case.

Amazing by River on 04/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The shape shift core pack is an amazing holster system. Love that I can change the way I carry just by switching out a clip or two. It's so easy and simple to set up. The comfort of the holster is exactly what I needed. The shell has held up to my abuse. I've fallen hard a couple times on the holster. It held up no problem. Now is got some scratches lol. I love alien gear holsters. Going to be a die hard customer. Thank you alien gear for an out of this world, excellent design. Love this product so much I just bought the shoulder shape shift holster.

All quality by Chris on 04/13/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

First holster that I've bought from alien gear holsters and I love it. Just a comfortable all day holster. Ive also bought the 4.0 and love it. Thanks AGH

All quality by CGC on 04/13/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Ordered this shell and it's a perfect fit. Extremely easy to switch from my compact to my g19. Takes no time in switching. Everytime I order from AGH I know I'm getting quality. Thanks AGH

Can't beat these Alien Gear people! by Bill on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Between the great gear choices and versatility, and the EXCELLENT customer service, provided by Alien Gear I can't find any reason to own anything else when it comes to IWB holsters. Just where DID you all come from? :)

Love Alien Gear by Jacob on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After much research I decided to go with Alien Gear for first holster. Was amazed by the customer service in answering research questions and resending cloak tuck when postal messed up -- no questions asked! Competitive price and such a comfortable holster. Thinking of picking one up for the m&p shield as well!

Great product by Mike on 04/12/2019
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly wear IWB. Alien Gear holsters are so comfortable that I forget I have it on sometimes. Great product! I recommend it to everyone. Keep on putting out a great product.

Fantastic product by Fern on 04/11/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have newly discovered this product and I have been amazed at the quality. Love its functionality and its diverse ability to configure what I need. Thank you Alien Gear keep up the great work.

Excellent product and service by Eric on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Product fits great. Had to call and have screws sent to adjust how tight the gun sits in the holster, but I was so impressed with the customer service! Looking forward to buying more products.

Cloaktuck everyday use evaluation by Bryan on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The first thing I'd like to say is, I judge a product by it's quality and value not by it's name, its price tag, or it's hype (especially on social media). With that being said, for me Alien Gear is second to none. These products are high quality at an exceptional value. Find another company that gives you a quality holster, a warranty, and free shell trades for life at the price range you get from Alien Gear...you can't. For me the Cloaktuck has been super comfortable from minute one. Ive been thru a couple different pistol shells and and its still the same fit. Speaking of shell swaps the turn around is really quick and painless. My opinion, great product, great company, great warranty, great customer service. Alien Gear products, its a no-brainer for me.

Great product & customer service! by EMAW on 04/09/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shape shift core carry pack and I got an email saying it was delivered on my back porch. When I got home from work there was no package and I looked all around my house and found no package so I have to assume it had been stolen. I called customer service told them of my problem and they immediately shipped me another core carry pack and it was arrived on time 4 days later. Great product... love all the different variations and amazing customer service!

No wiggle by John S. on 04/08/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

There is no more wiggle. Holster stays in one place. Firearm locks right in easy draw with thumb button.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.