Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4831 Reviews


    3.0 Cloak Tuck by Kevin on 09/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Tried several brands of IWB, I chose to order the Alien Gear 3.0 Cloak Tuck and it is by far the most comfortable of them all. The neoprene makes it light and I forget that I am carrying. The price was right also. A great product, glad I chose the 3.0 Cloak Tuck.

    Outstanding concept and quality, few MINOR tweaks by Nic on 09/27/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I will say that this concept, in my opinion, will drastically change the synthetic holster market. The fact that I can buy a single holster system to accommodate nearly every carry option for the price of a single holster from other companies just astonishes me. If you are on the fence, don't hesitate, this product is worth twice the money. 4 suggestions: 1) loops for belt slide config need to be a little deeper. Fitting a cobra style belt is possible, but a little tight. 2) add a raven claw type piece for the appendix config. Using Taran or Hyve mag extensions create a bit of bulge when carrying up front. A raven claw could mitigate this. 3) somehow incorporate adjustable cant, other than changing clip positions on IWB config. 4) game-changer would be to add capability of attaching a cloak carrier as sidecar for AIWB config Amazing product. Can't sing my praises loud enough.

    Alien Gear all the way by Keithrt on 09/26/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I work in a gun store and own Glocks, Sigs, and others. I've settled on Alien Gear holsters all the way, from my cowhide Gen 1 holster that I purchased for my first Glock 19, several Cloak Tuck 3.0s, to the new Shape Shift holster for the same Glock 19. All of my EDC guns are now outfitted with Alien Gear holsters. Comfort, price, and value are the best I've found. Great job, guys.

    Overall good holster by David on 09/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Its a very good holster to buy right out of the package and for the most part its comfortable can be cumbersome at times. The belt screws are the worst part of the product they have fallen out on me two times and both times are when I haven't hat the ability to replace them which renders the holster worthless. They need a way to personally attach or to better secure the clips. Other than that this is a good product

    fit and comfort by seadragon on 09/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have used this holster for a couple years. I have had a few other holsters before this one but for comfort and firearm fit these cannot be beat. Alien gear was recommended to me by one of our resource officers and he was spot on. I have ordered another one for my new carry piece. Thanks alien gear for a great holster. I don't even know I'm carrying with this holster. CDR 1911.

    Awesome Holster by Jeff on 09/26/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

    Awesome Company Awesome Gear Out of this world customer support ;)

    All I can say is wow by Ronnie on 09/26/2017
    Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is not the first Alien Gear holster I have owned, quality had me coming back for another holster but after I placed the order on Saturday morning and receiving it Monday night WOW was the first word that came to mind. The holster fits the firearm like a glove, no sticking no drag on drawing the firearm, I would not expect anything else from such a fine company, The next firearm purchased will be followed by another Alien Gear holster purchase. Safe Shooting................ RP

    Really Great!!! by Alante on 09/25/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Awesome Product!

    Great Product! by Martin on 09/25/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    With out a novel of a review, This is a great product. For the functionality you would expect a much higher price tag!

    FRIKKIN BLACK MAGIC by Elizabeth on 09/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just received my cloak tuck 3.0 holster in the mail and it is seriously some sort of black magic. Believe me when I say I have tried a bunch of them (Flashbang, Betty, Black Label, Crimson Trace, Sig Sauer, Clinger Holsters, Crossbreed, Safariland, Galco, Versa Carry, Blackhawk, etc) and all of them were too ridgid, uncomfortable, and were still uncomfortable even after breaking them in. This thing doesn’t even phase me at all. I forget I’m wearing it. It is so comfortable even while wearing it a whole day at work running around, bending over, and sweating. It is BLACK MAGIC. I bought it on a coworkers recommendation and am never going back! The Neoprene is ridiculously soft against my skin, I love the full sweat guard, and there arent any hard rough edges and ZERO BREAK IN TIME. REALLY. It is also made for my Sig 938 with CTC LG492. So ridiculously rare. And it doesn’t break the bank either? (Witchcraft...) I work as a firearms trainer and hate telling my students its all trial and error. Now i just say “Alien Gear. Try what you want, but seriously - Alien Gear.” Looking forward to getting more of this in the future!

    Fantastic products and great customer service by Bronson on 09/23/2017
    Sig P229 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have so many good things to say about AGH and their products. I just received my cloak tuck holster for my P229 and I love everything about it, except that I ordered black and got brown (no biggie). So I contacted customer service and asked what my options were. I figured I could get a refund for the $5 option for a black base. What ended up happening was not only did I get my $5 back, but I also got an order placed for a black base to swap with my brown one for no additional cost. So I got some change back and have the base I wanted coming in the mail for no charge. This is what I call customer service. They didn't have to send me another base, but they did because they want to make sure I'm 100% happy with my purchase, not 95%...100! Definitely coming back to AGH for all my future holster needs.

    Great Product and Company by John on 09/23/2017
    SCCY CPX-1 GEN 1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I’ve had this product for years no problems. Great Value.

    Great Holster by John on 09/23/2017
    Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

    Love the new ShapeShift. even more comfortable the then 3.0. Need a shell for Sig Sauer P229 M11-A1.

    Great holsters by Randolph on 09/23/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the combo pack for my M&P shield. The OWB holster was perfect for me the first time I used it. But the IWB holster was uncomfortable at first. I started to return the holster but decided to give it a chance. After wearing it for awhile it became my favorite every day carry holster. I now rarely if ever use the OWB holster (might use it during the winter months). Good holsters that do a pretty good job of concealing the fact that you are carrying. Would and do recommend these holsters to anyone.

    Very good piece of equipment by S Spence on 09/23/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I am going to throw the one negative I have encountered out first, appendix carry option is just too bulky, though this is not an issue for me, as I WILL not carry in that manner, just something about having the muzzle that close to some important equipment. Now that that is out of the way, as a resident of California, I have to be exceedingly careful not to print, as that is brandishing here, and this holster, side IWB configuration, does an exceptional job and minimizing that issue. This holster replaced a single clip leather piece that really just sucked, and was insanely uncomfortable and liked to rotate the gun around. With the dual clips on the Shape Shift, there is no gun and holster rotation, and the backing makes it infinitely better than that leather POS. I have no problems with this holster, love the thing. Just for the record 5"8", about 160 lbs, average build.

    Like it dont love it by jv on 09/23/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I bought the holster specifically for plain clothes duty use. That said I have the thumb release on the full shell and it is very awkward and at times difficult to disengage. The release is very low and under duress may be difficult to draw. Being that I use it at work I need more retention when it is worn OWB. If the paddle could hug the body tighter that would also be a plus, and make this a much better part of the system.

    Fantastic Holster! by Noggles on 09/23/2017
    CZ - PO7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    There's honestly so much good to say about this holster I don't think I'll be able to remember it all. First I'll start with what I am most impressed with; no sag! absolutely none, forget belt loops, paddle holsters are the future (however this modular system does come with belt slides if you decide you don't like the paddle) The holster is also very tight to your body so concealing with an over shirt is a breeze. This coupled with the excellent retaining capability and sturdy design you get an 80.00 holster for under 50.00.

    Excellent versatility by Jeffrey on 09/23/2017
    Shape Shift Shell

    I purchased the Shapeshift Starter kit for my SR40C. Every option for carrying works excellent. I added a shell for my XDS in 45. That configuration is also excellent. Looking forward to purchasing a shell for my Walther when it becomes available. I recommend this system for those wanting to carry compact and sub-compact.

    Great value and quality by Jose on 09/23/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've had phone these two holsters for 3 years now everyday carry is inside the waistband comfortable and reliable

    Amazing holster by Mark on 09/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was told about the company from a friend and ordered the holster for my xds. When I got it I started carrying with it every day and still use it. Prints nice and don't even know I have my gun on me. When driving I was worried about my gun stabbing me I don't even know it's there. Will be ordering again when I get the money for the shape shift holster.

    Great Product by vietnamz on 09/22/2017
    Sig P250 - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What I can say about this holster that it is the best IWB holster. Yes it takes a second to get use to it, but once you adjust the clips it fits perfect. It feels like you don't even have it on. It holds my gun secure and when pulling it out comes out so smooth. I recommend this product for anyone who wants a good IWB holster. Yes it is a wide IWB holster but it's a good one. Happy I purchase this one. Thanks

    Great Service by Jessy on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Shell did not fit correctly so they sent another one free of charge the next day. Awesome

    New gun owner. First holster and zero regrets. by Eric on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a new gun owner I struggled picking a holster, as they all seemed uncomfortable to me. With the recommendation of a friend, I finally decided to order the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first holster. It arrived much quicker than promised and I really can't believe how comfortable it is. After just a half hour of adjusting to even having a gun on me, I barely noticed it there. Truly a well made product and I have zero regrets on this purchase! I would absolutely recommend this to others.

    Great service by Mark on 09/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I initially ordered a belt according to my waist size. The web form automatically added 4 inches. I guess it is assumed we all use IWB holsters. I use OWB and didn't need the 4 inches. Customer happily and quickly sent me a replacement that fits me much better (only a 2 inch upsize). Super good service. Quality product. What's not to like?

    Best holster on the market by Jake on 09/21/2017
    Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

    The modularity and adaptability of this system is one of a kind. Was sceptical when I first bought it but that went away in moments after receiving the kit. Perfect for gun enthusiasts from beginner to expert. Durability is great to I have put every system to the test took everything I threw at it. Thank you for an awesome product can’t wait to see what new items comes out.

    Best IWB Holster I Have Ever Owned by John on 09/21/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I use this as my everyday carry for my Sig P226 .40 I really love this product but for one exception. First I will go over the things I like about the holster. It evenly distributes the weight, I never feel like my pants are being pulled down on the side. It has not marred the finish on my weapon. The last kydex holster i owned almost ruined the finish on my 1911, this one fits super snug. The neoprene backing offers padding and a sweat guard if you are active and perspire. The only negative I have concerning the holster is the screws. I find that if I don't tighten each screw at least once a week I will be chasing them across the floor when I remove the holster from my pants. Or worse the belt clip has come unscrewed in the middle of the day and my holster and gun flop around on the remaining belt clip inside my waistband until I can re-attach the clip that has come loose. I like the holster enough that I have made it part of my Monday morning ritual to tighten the screws before I attach the holster to my belt.

    Very good holster by Frankie on 09/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best fitting holster I have ever purchased so comfortable . A very secured holster

    An Investment in Excellence! by Richard on 09/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    First time Aliengear purchase and couldn't be happier! Took advantage of the IWB (Tuck 3.0) and OWB (Cloak) for my CZ Rami and received my order in two days. Now I have the best CCW IMHO along with superior carry options. Sweet!

    Just arrived and taking out for test run by Eric on 09/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The packaging is nice and simple, swapping shells is very easy. If your carrying OWB, you will need a really sturdy belt for a full frame pistol. I am writing this carrying a beretta m9 so you have an idea of how much weight I'm actually carrying.. I bought a Bigfoot belt steel core belt a sister company to alien gear. This belt is really essential alien offers one I suggest you buy it. The firearm fit is amazing in the holster. It draws. Quickly and smoothly. The belt keeps it solid and in place. I am using the alien paddle on the system for this review. Typica)y I hate paddles however this one is hardly noticeable.. There is some printing. OWB but nothing I find highly notable to average person. My daughter loves those zombie killer green spacers and the alien logo. For the money and warranty buy the system and the belt! Its a solid range holster and can be concealed within reason on a full size firearm. Hope this helped.

    Just arrived and taking out for test run by Eric on 09/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The packaging is nice and simple, swapping shells is very easy. If your carrying OWB, you will need a really sturdy belt for a full frame pistol. I am writing this carrying a beretta m9 so you have an idea of how much weight I'm actually carrying.. I bought a Bigfoot belt steel core belt a sister company to alien gear. This belt is really essential alien offers one I suggest you buy it. The firearm fit is amazing in the holster. It draws. Quickly and smoothly. The belt keeps it solid and in place. I am using the alien paddle on the system for this review. Typica)y I hate paddles however this one is hardly noticeable.. There is some printing. OWB but nothing I find highly notable to average person. My daughter loves those zombie killer green spacers and the alien logo. For the money and warranty buy the system and the belt! Its a solid range holster and can be concealed within reason on a full size firearm. Hope this helped.

    Highest Quality Gun Belt On The Market by Devon on 09/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered this belt in the brown color with the flat black buckle and snaps(worth the extra two bucks) and I couldn't be more satisfied with this belt. It is made of the highest quality materials, and if you order it with a holster you save money! This belt is a must have for gun owners, and I've even suggested it to many non gun owners because of the outstanding craftsmanship. The only suggestion I would make is that they make an option for a 1.50" width, because some people insist on having wide belts. In conclusion I will continue suggesting this product to family, and friends.

    Price matches quality! by Jeremy on 09/20/2017
    S&W 4006 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've searched a long time for a holster that fits a Smith and Wesson 457.. the 4006 is almost an exact replica! Perfect fit for the impossible! Very impressed with quality and shipping time. Don't let the price scare you, it's worth every dime!

    Great Product by Bill on 09/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If you're here looking for a holster and have been looking for a long time you're search is over. I have a box of holsters. My Cloak Tuck 3.0 is the most perfect holster I own. Comfort, fit, adaptability to other firearms, great price. BUY IT ! Stop looking and thinking about it. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed !

    EDC Holster by Marston24 on 09/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using this holster for over 4 months, every day with my Glock 19. This is one of the most comfortable holsters I have worn. I wore it all summer including during a road trip when I was sitting in the car for 10 hours. Most of the time when I stand up after sitting for a long time, I have to check to make sure it is there because it's that comfortable. I read a few reviews before I bought it. People would say that it was hot to wear in the summer. I did not notice that at all, including wearing it a few days that reached over 100 degrees. Overall I'm super satisfied with this holster. The main reason for buying it was because of the 30-day guarantee. But now I am going to get another for my Sig Legion.

    Awesome by Kurtis on 09/18/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Not only did I order 1 but they sent 2 of these. I'm guessing because of the mix up in the mail. 1 for my car and the other beside my bed. Awesome item for your holster when not wearing it.

    Great Holster!!! by Kurtis on 09/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After a mix up in the mail which Aliengear handled faster than anyone I know of I got my holster and mount. This is bar far the most comfortable I have been carrying a pistol since leaving the Marines. The mount I out in my truck and it looks awesome. I highly recommend this for anyone that wants to carry in comfort.

    GREAT PRODUCT! by MATT on 09/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Thank you to a close friend of mine who turned me on to Alien Gear and thank you to Alien Gear for making such a GREAT product!! I have been wearing the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB since April and am truly happy with it. So much so, I have now ordered the Shape Shift and referred friends to order from Alien Gear. Keep up the good work and thanks again! - Matt

    Customer service by Brooke on 09/18/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I bought this belt and a holster for my husband last week. I called customer service after a couple of days just to see when everything would ship since this is a gift for my husband. After talking to a super nice lady, she offered to watch my order and said it should ship out Monday at the latest. Y'all, I got my order today (monday). Now I don't know if it just worked out this way or not but I am so impressed with this company! I will 100% order again. The quality is amazing as well. If you are on the fence about the belt because of the price, don't be, it's worth the money!

    I would highly recommend! by Justin on 09/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a great conceal holster. It is comfortable, light, and tough. You can re-holster your weapon properly, with ease. Retention adjustments work well, and stay put after they are set. I would recommend ordering a set of J clips.

    Would Highly Recommend! by Justin on 09/18/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I bought the shape shift for my .40 shield. Have to say I really really like it. For IWB, I would recommend adding J clips. You can style this holster to your needs....even when your needs change!

    OWB holster by Tiu on 09/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Ordered the Cloak OWB holster on a Thursday night and had it in my hands by the following Saturday. Love the craftsmanship, the ability to adjust retention and cant and the ease of holstering and pulling my side arm. Only wish they offered this in the shapeshift holster for my Hipoint 9mm

    Best holster by far by Patrick on 09/17/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I got this holster with my latest purchase of a Glock 43, and immediately set it up for IWB. I've been wearing it daily, and I'm impressed. Unlike other holsters I've teied, this one doesn't cause the area it sits in to sweat, and it's comfortable enough that I keep forgetting that I'm carrying it. It doesn't jab into my side at all, and it stays in place attaches to my belt. All in all I'm going to be ordering more shells for my other handguns to get the most from this set up.

    Positives and Negatives by Keith on 09/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Positives: 1. Comfortable can be worn all day long every day if needed. 2.. Easy to place for concealment along the waist line. 3. Solid construction 4. Easy to exchange shells for different makes/models of firearms. Negative(s): 1. Screws for the belt clips need to be tightened on a regular basis. 2. Need more colors to allow for more personalization. While Green and Black are cool it would be nice to have additional colors for the spacers such as orange, blue, pink, yellow, and so on. I mean come on what better way to justify to my wife that she needs this holster when it comes with Pink and Purple accessories. LOL!

    1 year of use. by Dano on 09/17/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have the gun belt and cloak tuck 3.0 for just over a year. I carry every day my Walther PPS M2. Its so comfortable I don't even know I'm carrying. So much so that I have walked into some places that I shouldn't have. After a year no noticeable wear on the belt or the holster. Plus I lost 25 lbs I called to see if I could punch a new hole in the belt they told me that would void the warrantee and traded me my belt for a smaller belt at no cost to me . That is AWESOME.. I love Alien Gear....

    Swapped out shells by Paul on 09/16/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Just swapped out a s&w sd40 shell for a Kimber Micro 9 much more comfortable to conceal and to carry Thanks for this wonderful service

    5 stars by Brad on 09/16/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I love this holster set. Mainly use the aiwb for edc. Just purchased another shell for another gun. The value in this is amazing

    awsome product by JT on 09/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    It took me a bit before I wrote this review since I ordered this in November last year. Over all this is an amazing product. I carry all the time and the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster feels like its not even there and I never have to adjust it once its in place. I recommend Alien Gear to any one who asks what to get for there holsters. Great company and awesome products.

    great!! by lonewolf on 09/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've owned many many holsters and this is quickly becoming my favorite. The price and fit were absolutely wonderful and the customer service us top notch! Email said it would be in on Monday and it came on Friday!!! Will do business with the again and again!!!

    AMAZING!! by dtrader on 09/15/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I have enjoyed all the different options for the holster, it's super comfy, very versatile, and fits like a glove! I love that I can customize every aspect of every different version and make it work for me perfectly. I would highly recommend this to anyone that has been searching for the fully customizable, versatile, fast, super easy holster of their dreams!!

    wife says I have too many guns by Darryl on 09/15/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    No such thing as too many guns, but they do require holsters for each style. This Alien Gear modular systems allows me to only buy another holster kydex shell for each different gun. Then I just easily apply it to whichever base I want to wear today. I love choices and versatility.. The IWB is the most comfortable I have found. In my hot climate, it deals with a lot of sweat and holds up well. I like having a t-shirt between me and the base for comfort.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4831 user reviews.