Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great product, customer service & exchange program! by fred on 06/09/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Wow what great service. Received exchanged Shell yesterday for my new S&W Shield .45 and it fit the pistol perfectly. Also fit the old backing like it was custom made for it. All this took place in about a week! Thank you.

    Fantastic by Jeff on 06/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased this a year ago and I absolutely love it it's well made very comfortable and east to put on and super secure great job Alien Gear another great product

    Truly awesome product by David on 06/09/2017
    Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I waited over a month to do a review. Just in case my initial impressions were wrong. I'm happy to report that it's the best holster I've used. The quality is top notch. It looks fantastic. And most of all it works as advertised. Excellent holster. It's so good I bought another one for open carry around the farm etc. Couldnt be happier with the product they are putting out keep up the good work.

    Can be uncomfortable but still the best by Sheridan218 on 06/09/2017
    Leather Loops

    I use these clips on my holster because the leather loops blend with my black belt better than the plastic or metal clips do. My only issue with these clips is that the back of the clasp, where the loop closes, has bare metal rivets that, even with an undershirt can be uncomfortable against the side. If you could somehow cover the rivets these would be perfect! Overall the best clips ever!

    Worth the money! by Gandalf on 06/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've bought as well as made more than a few holsters in my time and I have to say this Alien OTW is one if the best if not the best I've bought. I've made alterations of my own so it's just the way I want it, These are definitely worth the money!

    Good Value by T on 06/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I tried the Cloak Tuck 3 IWB and No matter what I did I could not get used to it, hard to draw from, printed and uncomfortable one of the worst holsters I have ever owned covering 45 years of hand gunning ( for me at least ). Exchanged for the Clock Slide OWB and the fit is very good with the exception that the kydex shell extends below the leather. Easy draw with good retention and at the 2:30 to 3:00 position the Cloak Slide is comfortable. Good holster for the money and being able to switch shells for another sidearm is a nice option. AGH was very helpful and did a great job of exchanging holsters and shell The Cloak Slide OWB will accompany me on hikes and hunts and qualifies as one handed re-holstering for at the Range.

    Good holster by Chris on 06/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The holster is a good fit for a owb holster. The holster sits high and with a large caliber pistol, it sits great. While in a seated position in a car it is easy to get a good pistol draw which is what i like. It is not uncomfortable to wear in a seated position. I put my green spacers on it because it looks good with the black and green. The gun fits great and has good retention because of the way that the holster is made. Great buy and always great quality from alien gear.

    Highly recommend them for your Holster needs! by Doyce on 06/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have two holsters and really pleased with both of them but the trigger guard on the one for my Springfield XDS 9 made it difficult to draw.I contacted customer service and without my asking they immediately offered to send me a replacement shell. They say the shells are hand molded and sometimes they might be a little off. I recieved replacement today installed it and now i feel like i could out draw Wyatt Earp. Can't praise them enough for the dedication to satisfied customer. Highly recommend them!

    Highly recommend them for your Holster needs! by Doyce on 06/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have two holsters and really pleased with both of them but the trigger guard on the one for my Springfield XDS 9 made it difficult to draw.I contacted customer service and without my asking they immediately offered to send me a replacement shell. They say the shells are hand molded and sometimes they might be a little off. I recieved replacement today installed it and now i feel like i could out draw Wyatt Earp. Can't praise them enough for the dedication to satisfied customer. Highly recommend them!

    Amazing holster for the price by Bpep on 06/08/2017
    Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I kind my g26 gen 4. When I first bought my sig p320c I was looking for a quality holster and chose Aliengear for their exceptional holsters. So, when i got my glock, of course I came back to you guys again. Just such quality in your work. My only suggestions would be holes to adjust the cant of the shell directly and also to please make a shell for the g26 with a tlr6 light.

    Worth it by setho94 on 06/08/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the first holster I've purchased and I love it.

    Love it by Southern Fugitive Recovery on 06/08/2017
    Taurus PT740 Slim Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Have used this every day sense it arrived and love it. After the191st day it was like I didn't have anything on very comfortable. Even when it's hot outside and I'm sweaty. I will always buy alien gear from now on.

    Love my holster by etm0003 on 06/08/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have a Gen 1 holster and still to this day use and love it. It is nice to see the amazing progress made with the newer holsters. Any time a friend asks about holsters I always highly recommend Alien Gear as the go to holster. All of my holsters have been IWB and have great retention and limited shirt printing while wearing with any type of shirt.

    Fantastic holster! Has held up to over a year of use. by Aric on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have carried my Glock 23 every day in one of the IWB 3's on duty for about 16 months so far. It still looks and functions the same as the day I first put it on, and it is incredibly comfortable. I honestly dont see a need to ever carry IWB with any other holster, as this one is simply amazing. I have searched for years for a comfortable one, and this is it. I have since bought multiple more for other firearms, and will continue to buy from Alien Gear!

    Quality by rold4784 on 06/07/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I bought a IWB for my S&W MP9 that was just a little tight no matter how I tensioned it. I messaged them and was almost immediately sent a new shell free of charge. It worked perfectly. I have 3 of their IWB's for my pistols and love all of them. Have recommended Alien Gear to all my friends and will continue to do so. Great product and a great company.

    So comfortable, keeps you wearing it all day by ImYourBackup on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After months of cold feet, I finally invested an IWB holster for my Taurus PT111 Pro. Price, reviews and guarantee made the Cloak Tuck 3.0 a no-brainer. As my model wasn't specifically listed, I used their real-live chat for help. It was a breeze. This is not my first rigid holster. I've had level 2 and 3 OWB holsters before. When I holstered for the first time, I noticed the fit seemed to be off. I could see the barrel was longer on the shell and there were minor indentations formed that did not match my model. The differences in the trigger guard and slide convinced me to make that dreaded call to Customer Service. When I explained what happened, I swapped my shell and waited for the 2 week lead time. Rather, I was ready to wait, but I guess they had a shell for a PT111 ready to go because I received it in just a couple days! After wearing this thing for 4 months, I can say it is VERY comfortable. You've probably read it a hundred times--great weight displacement, great wicking, secure, concealable. It's everything you need to keep you armed when you can't/won't open carry. Get it. You won't regret it!

    Awesome IWB holster by Topgun01 on 06/07/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 + Glock 43=A match made in heaven. Alien Gear is like the only ones to offer a lifetime warranty and free shell trade... AWESOME

    High quality holster by Igor948 on 06/07/2017
    SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After getting my concealed carry license, the first thing I did was look for a holster. I scoured the Internet spending days reading about the different kinds/brands available. I had never owned a holster and read too many stories about people with mulitple holsters in their closets that they had purchased, but didn't like. Every reference I could find spoke well of Alien Gear. I decided to buy two holsters. One for my revolver and one for my 9 mm. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the work for the price, and the flexibility of its configuration options. What pleased me most was the COMFORT! I had heard so many horror stories about the discomfort I would endure until I broke in a new holster. I put on the Alien Gear the day after I received it, slid my SCCY into the holster, and it fit like a glove. I was concerned about how awkward it would be to get used an IWB holster having never concealed before. It was easy as could be. I can honestly say that within about an hour, I forgot I even had the holster on, it was THAT comfortable. Now I carry as often as possible without concern about comfort, or possibly having my weapon slip/slide around. Thanks for the great products!

    AWESOME by Nathan on 06/07/2017
    S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was always under the assumption that you could only conceal smaller guns. With the Cloak 3.0 IWB my daily carry is my M&P 9mm 4-1/4" barrel. The holster makes it easy and comfortable to carry. I live near the beach so having a holster that conceals well is key. I give Alien 2 thumbs Way Way up for this product. They even make the adjustments easy and gives you multiple positions and how tight you prefer the gun to be. I also really like if you get a new gun you just sent your molded shell back with a copy of the receipt and your good to care another day!

    Best holster I have ever used! by Jeramy T on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I love this holster. It is light and has almost zero break in time. The neoprene backing makes it comfortable even with my shirt untucked. The adjustments for the belt clips let me set up the perfect draw for me. Plus you can swap out the spacers to make the tension on my pistol just right. All that plus the fact that it is about half of the price of a bigger brand and you don't have to break it in. AND the warranty and lifetime swaps if I get a new firearm. Bananas! Absolutely bananas!

    Great Holster by Bob on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first holster. I reviewed many holsters before deciding on this one. I was looking for a IWB holster that would allow me to tuck my shirt when necessary. I wear this holster every day at work. I am a maintenance tech. for a apartment complex where carrying is prohibited, so I needed comfort and good concealment. This holster is great. In my job I get into all sorts of odd positions (i.e. Under sinks, climbing ladders, working on my hands and knees, etc) and the Tuck 3.o does not impede my movement nor is it uncomfortable. The only issue I had was loosening of the belt clip screws which was resolved by applying a dab of "red" thread lock (don't use blue). I highly recommend the Tuck 3.0.

    Tougher than a woodpeckers lips by Jered on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First let me start by saying I wear the cloak 3.0 EVERYDAY and have been for the past 8 months. This thing is tough as woodpecker lips. It shows minimal signs of wear after hundreds and hundreds of draws and re-holsters and I mean minimal. I recently brought this holster with me while I was backpacking through the Appalachian Mountains and it held up great even with profuse sweating, constant changes in movement and scaling rocks. It held my GLOCK securely in place. Alien Gear please keep doing what you are doing, you are building a product it is stout, study, and meant for heavy everyday use. You guys remind me of American manufacturers of yesteryear who built products right the first time!

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 by Dan on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the cloak tuck 3.0 and use it to CC a PX4 storm .45 acp full size in SW Florida where all I wear are shorts and a t shirt and it conceals it perfectly. No printing, no constant adjusting, just comfort and stealth. Thank you.

    Excellent by Andrew on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I brought the 3.0 IWB a month ago I have been wearing it everyday between 12 -20 hours a day and not one day it felt uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this holster.

    Greatest IWB ever carried by Chief on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love my Alein gear carry it off duty everyday everywhere.

    Great Product! by Anthony on 06/07/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Just as advertised! Amazing product, very happy I bought it.

    Quality by Al on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I use my OWB holster every day and the only complaint I have is the leather strap has worn-out and the pistol does not hold close to the the body anymore. It is loose

    1 year of use by Eckomeister223 on 06/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ok first off I'd like to say that I have used this product for my G19 for a little over a year now. Honestly can't say I wore it every day but I can say I wore it 3-4 days a week. It is very comfortable and feel secure to say the least. It is showing wear from the 1st year. I highly recommend getting it where you like the "settings" of how u wear it and like it, and then locktight the bolts. The only thing I find negative is the they will back out after a few weeks of use if no locktight has been used. They may have updated some thing from a year ago but that's how mine is. Also wear a good belt that's for cc It's a game changer. Love it.

    Nice interchangeable fit by David on 06/06/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have a really nice shooting S&W Model 559. It's a heavy gun at 2.4 lbs. and not real easy for carry. Alien Gear did not have that exact shell for this gun but did a little research and found a S&W 5903 should work. They sent me the shell for the 5903 for a trial run. I tried it out and WOW! It works awesome. I love shooting this gun and now can comfortably carry it on my brand new Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster. I'm a happy customer!!!

    Best holster I own by Kage on 06/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Once I got it positioned at the 4-430 position it really fell into place well. The holster took me some time to get use to the draw and reholster, but once I was use to it everything became smooth. I have a ruger American .45 auto duty size and it hides well for a large gun. I was skeptical about the tucking but it still hides well. I'm a big guy with a large back (longer then my legs) and it still fits well.

    Great fit. No sweat, no worries. by David on 06/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Take time to find the sweet spot on your belt. Once I got it, I quickly adapted to IWB carry. After a few spacer adjustments, fairly easy pull. Very happy with the product and it meets the safety requirements for covered trigger guard. Great equipment!!

    Great Holsters and Company by Wes on 06/06/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Being a Left handed shooter it is hard to find any holster period, But Alien not only has left handed holsters but also for my weapons which are not the usual brands that people buy. This will be my Second Shell I am getting from them . Thank you Alien Employees and keep up the great work.

    Best IWB Holster Yet! by Sean on 06/06/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I have two of the original Cloak-Tuck holsters for my pistols and thought that they were about the best IWB holsters that I've ever used - then I upgraded my HK45C base to the 3.0. All I can say is WOW! You actually did it Alien Gear! You made a great product even BETTER! Keep it up guys. I'm a customer for life!!

    Great product by None on 06/06/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Spent a few bucks more (more than usual)., and got a great mag holster. Universal, and multi-purpose for ever type of carry. Adjustable cant, close profile, clean mating surfaces, no snag...even with loose shirts

    Love it by Tony on 06/05/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    excellent product love it

    Excellent product by Tony on 06/05/2017
    Standard Clips

    Excellent product. good price

    Awesome holster BUT by Rich on 06/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Awesome adjustable gun retention and a great changeable weapon sleeve. The only problem I have with this holster is how it attaches to your belt. I have taken the paddle off and have gone for the belt loop style as I have to work with it on and don't like the thought of somehow it falling off. That being said I have found that with this holster it is very loose on the body. With a single loop the holster slides very easily on the belt therefor I keep adjusting it. With multi loop your able to tread it though your pant loop. The other thing is the belt loop on the holster itself seems to be a bit low on the holster therefor the top of the weapon falls away for my body. Not even a full size gun its a compact HK P30 sk. Great IWB just think OWB needs work.

    Exelent. by jason on 06/05/2017
    Springfield - 1911 TRP 5 inch Railed Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I alway purchase an alien gear holder for pistols a have four now. It has been a few years since I ordered one I ordered one for my 1911 the quality has gotten better since I last ordered . The last ones were great don't get me wrong but there just lookes and feels like it's just a little bit better about them . I will always order an alien gear holster with my pistols.

    Cloak Tuck 3 iwb by Brum on 06/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the outside the waste first I liked the quality and the flexability of this holster and 2 weeks later I purchased the inside the waist and I must say to this day just impressed with the thought and engeneering that went into these products. And made in America 30day free ride lifetime shell changes and lifetime warranty think about that and whats not to love .Shipping first holster was ordered on Tuesday delivered on Friday .Second one was ordered Wednesday and at my door Friday morning .How awesome is that Great Shipping I must say And then theres customer service who helps above and beyond. People whith Alien gear holsters are truly an American Dream. Need more businesses like this one folks

    BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! by Big Mike on 06/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had mine for a year now for my Glock 19 Gen 4 and let me tell you this is the best IWB holster out there! Nooooo break in time fits snugly and holds tightly! I carry almost every day of my life and stand behind this product trusting it with my life. I have recommended it to 4 of my friends who all carry and this is hands down the winner for IWB holsters! If anything get the combo for IWB & OWB. Great deals great prices great product.

    Great Product! Very Secure! by Big T on 06/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a larger guy, 6' 2" 300#, and the IWB 3.0 doesn't irritate my skin at all. However, it's definitely more comfortable with a shirt under it, but that's just my opinion, the quality is great, and the warranty is even better! Holds my gun very tightly and is easy to draw, I saw a review online, if you do your research before buying you'll see it too, he mentions something rubbing on his finger when he draws, I did not have this problem at all, and I dont see anyway it could be a problem with my holster. I'm actually about to purchase 2 more, one for my new ATI 1911 and one for my sister for her CCW. Alien Gear has me hooked for life!

    Can't beat this holster by Tom on 06/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased a Sig P320. While at the gun store, I asked for assistance to find a holster. Unfortunately, they didn't have any holsters for my new purchase. That was a blessing in disguise! When I got home, I remembered seeing ads for AlienGear Holsters on Facebook. I ordered an inside-the-waistband Cloak Tuck 3.0. I've worn it since I received it in the mail. The quality, comfort, and price is unbeatable! This is the most comfortable holster I have ever purchased. Thanks!

    Best customer-service in the industry! by James on 06/05/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have 2 holsters IWB and OWB and absolutely feel they are the best for me I have 12 shells between purchases and trades. I have asked for a long time for the REX 01 at last! I got an email stating that it was in. I thought that was really cool BTW For some reason the order got mixed up mind you THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE I sent an email on a Sunday morning and by Sunday afternoon a new shell was on the way without anything else but a 2 second email. It is not easy to please people anymore and I can tell you I am very pleased everyone I come across i tell about alien gear holster 's and how awesome the product is now I can add how great the service is to the Conversation KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS AND GIRLS!!! A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER JAMES LEINAUER

    Fantastic holsters!!!......Fantastic price!!!!!!! by Magic on 06/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the 2 holster combo deal. I am TOTALLY please with my purchase. They are very comfortable, easily accessible, and re-holstering is a breeze.Will order from again.

    I could sleep with the gun on it's comfortable by Jonathan on 06/03/2017
    S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Nice holster was delivered ahead of schedule fits great conceals great holds gun tight

    IWB cloak 3.0 holster (For my Sig P320 subcompact) by Lump From Long Island NY on 06/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the IWB holsters and like my review for the NANO I loved the look and feel (they look the same!) but loved the fact of the grooves on the shell itself. I did need to adjust the shell itself by switching the little green extenders and the longer screws but I didn't mind that because I was going to take the holster apart anyway to check it out. Once the shell was put back on the Sig P320 fit nicely, nice a tight (not too tight!) and needed to adjust the single mag holder with the supplied allen key. Again, like my review for the NANO, great job Alien Gear! I will be looking to order again.

    IWB tuck 3.0 Holster and single mag carrier by Lump From Long Island NY on 06/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got his holster and was very happy with the look and feel. Didn't need to do anything, right out of the box my Beretta NANO fit right in like a glove! The single mag carrier needed to be adjusted based on the size/width of the mag itself........but the cleaver part is the allen key is part of the mag holder. Just slide belt hook over and there it is; however when reasserting the allen key go straight with the front short edge or the tip will end up within the mag holder itself and could damage the mag. GREAT job Alien Gear! I will be ordering more!

    Excellent Customer Service by Bigmedicine54 on 06/02/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    One of the tensioner screws of the mag carrier had a stripped screw head when I received it. I was able to make it work by tightening the remaining screws a little more than normal. MEanwhile, I contacted customer service on Sunday, Memorial Day weekend - AND THEY RESPONDED WITHIN HOURS! Thank you Alycia F! I was notified that a replacement magazine carrier had been shipped. I received an entire magazine carrier today (I was only expecting a bucket). It works wonderfully. Technically, I am impressed with the product. I love the modularity, adjustablility, and functionality of the mag carrier. Very good product, backed by excellent customer service. Keep it up Alien Gear!

    5 Star A+ by Ogre on 06/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was looking for a holster for my g42, and a guy I worked with recommended Alien Gear. I looked around but eventual went with the Cloak Tuc 3.0 and have never looked back. In fact when my wife bought me a new gun (Taurus PT 145 m) I ordered a shell for it. and I am waiting on a response on a third shell. If all goes well I will be ordering the new (third) shell shortly and then an New owb holster as well. F Y I I am 6'5" and 338# kinda shaped like a pear and have no issues with behind the hip carry. Hope this helps

    Good Product for the Price by Bigmedicine54 on 06/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I really like the adjustability of the holster. The shell is a thick plastic that appears very durable. The holster retain the gun very well and keeps it tucked into my body nicely.The first time I wore it, it was for an entire day (15 hours). It was comfortable all day. I have been carrying IWB for 9 years and found this holster to be be very good for the money.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.