Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4618 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome by Richard on 08/02/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    When I opened the box I was a little overwhelmed but once I went through and looked at the all the parts and looked at the book I was very impressed at how easy it is to switch from each carry position , this setup is the best thing that has ever been made for a holster, The SHAPE SHIFT is the 3rd holster I've purchased from Aliengear and I haven't been let down yet, thank you for a great product.

    This holster ROCKS! by Richard on 08/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    It's so incredibly comfortable that I forget I'm even carrying. Now I tried it on my side and it just wasn't fitting well, the H&K VP9 is a large gun so I repositioned it to ride in the center of my back, it's perfect now. One thing I might suggest is once you get all the adjustments made with the provided spacers, Loctite those screws down. I had one fall out last week then drove to Ace this morning and bought some. Went ahead and glued the missing one back in and then I noticed that the remaining five were also loose so it was only a matter of time before they would have fallen out as well.

    Best OWB holster I've ever owned by Travis on 08/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Cloak Mod OWB holster is by far the best one I have ever owned. The Holster stays in place and I never have to worry about the gun as the retention/shell provides exceptional security.

    Fastest Shipping by Reg59 on 08/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered a replacement skin on Saturday 7-15. It arrived Monday 7-17. How is that for speed!

    S&W M&P9 M2.0 shell works with S&W M&P9 Pro C.O.R.E. pistol. by Brian on 08/01/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I just received my shell yesterday in the mail, hoping it would fit my S&W M&P9 Pro CORE 4.25", with the taller fixed sights, and not offered on the AG website. I am happy to confirm that anyone who orders the S&W M&P9 M2.0 shell, it will fit the Pro CORE model as well. I had previously confirmed with S&W Tech Support that both models have very simiilar aesthetics (less the taller sights), only the internal componets are an upgrade to the original S&W M&P9 model. The taller sights fit perfectly snug in the sight channel within the shell, and appear to have to adverse affect on the gun or the holster. I added my new shell to the Cloak Slide OWB holster. I suspect the same will hold true for those that own the .40 M&P model instead. I own one of every AG holster system, except the new ShapeShift (not available yet for the gun identified above). Great product and love AG's product versatility!

    Super fast response! by New Customer on 08/01/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    My first gun belt, so I cannot compare it. All I can say about it is that its way better than my other belts and it accommodates my favorite buckle. However, Alien Gear has the fastest response time to ship that I have ever seen. Had two packages sent recently and each package arrive across county in two days. I ordered on Saturday and my belt arrived on Monday. How about that for service?

    Best holster value in the business by Jared on 08/01/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What is there to say about Alien Gear? Absolutely number one in quality, customer service, and AMAZING INNOVATION! I've been wearing this holster daily for 5 months and have nothing but good things to say. It's made of very thick, high quality leather. Retention and comfort are excellent. I thought I wouldn't like the standard plastic clips but I love them. Very easy to put on and take off and won't destroy upholstery like steel clips. I can position my xds perfectly for optimal comfort, concealablity, and full "combat" grip upon presentation. This holster is obviously made to last; I don't see needing the lifetime warranty. Just don't forget the thread locker on the screws and you'll be impressed.

    Gun Belt by Ray on 07/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Please read my review for the Glock 42 OWB holster. Same applies to my new belt. Great quality, excellent fit. I would and will recommend Alien Gear to any one. Thanks again, and keep up the great work.

    Belt and Holster by Ray on 07/31/2017
    Glock - 42 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received my belt and holster today, And all I can say is from the time I opened it and checked it out, FANTASTIC QUALITY, GREAT FIT, AND I LOVE IT. The holster for my glock fits great and feels great. I have been looking for a quality belt and holster for my EDC and Alien Gear had what I wanted. Fast shipping, and you have a customer for life. THANKS, AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!

    Awesome product!! by Alex on 07/31/2017
    Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received my IWB 3.0, and I can already tell how well this product is made. You can tell right away that the folks at Alien Gear take pride in their materials, engineering, and manufacturing. This is top notch! The holsters are a tad bit pricey in my opinion, however, they are worth every penny, especially knowing they are made in the U.S. The holster seems to be incredibly comfortable and able to wear it many hours without issues. I love how you can change the shell to fit different firearms, without having to buy the entire holster system. Amazing product!

    Awesome Gun Belt by Erik on 07/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt by itself makes carrying concealed much more comfortable. I had been using sub par belts for years and it was starting to seriously effect how I carried. This belt took a sub par holster and made it comfortable and effective. Recently I received my Shapeshifter 4.0 and the combination is the most comfortable set up I've used yet. Fantastic products.

    Excellence. by Glenn on 07/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered 2 of these belts. One for myself and one for my father. We were in a bit of a time crunch due to out of state firearms training weekend. I have ordered several AG holsters in the past and knew the belt would be quality. I messaged AG directly and laid out my request, to have the belts delivered several days before we flew out. Not only did they make the deadline, they shipped well before we expected them to. Everyone at AG that I've come into contact with has been nothing less than courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The belt is extremely sturdy, visually appealing, and fits as expected. I would be skeptical if someone told me a better value for a gun belt existed. Don't hesitate to order one. Or three.

    Gun Belt by Gary on 07/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt is very well design and very strong. It well hold any holster you choose. I well recommend the holster and belt to my family and friends or to any body who is looking for a good product.

    Best Holster and Best customer service by Jon on 07/31/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    By far the best Holster and customer service.... Had a cloak tuck for years. Well we got a puppy who somehow got ahold of my holster and destroyed it. No questions asked and they replaced free of charge. Unbelievable.. I'm a thin guy and the cloak allowed me to conceal a full size 1911 without my wife even knowing where it was. And extremely comfortable. Ya, you prob should tuck a t shirt behind it on hot days. You may sweat but well worth it... Thanks again Alien Gear for a great product and great service..

    3.0 Holster by Gary on 07/31/2017
    Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster is very comfortable to wear and made very well. I hope to see the new starter kit for the sig P320 that's my next purchase!

    Best mag holster by Ty on 07/31/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Awesome product. Comfortable, easy on and off, and very versatile.

    Love this Mag Carrier by Brent on 07/31/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I can carry two mags inside and outside of my waistband and have the ability to change it up depending on what I am wearing. It is so convenient to have one set of carriers and be able to change it up depending on what I need. Save a person a lot of money in the long run. What is really nice, that I can carry my 9mm and 45acp single stack mags with the same carrier. Great product and looking forward to the shapeshifter.

    High expectations met by Joe on 07/30/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I am a new ccp holder,. Excited to start carrying, I bought a kydex iwb holster for both my Glock 26 and 43. I am on the skinny side and they were uncomfortable. I tried an expensive leather holster for both next, same result in a different way and I returned them. I bought the two 3.0 iwb holster combo.after having a guy at my local gun store recommend the Alien Gear 3.0. Once I tried on the first holster I fell in love. It is so comfortable making it easy for me to get in the habit of carrying. I expected allot after talking with the sales person,. ( they didn't even sell Alien Gear in the store ) I expected allot and I was surprised that it exceeded my expectations. I will recommend and "beat the drum" for this company and I'll be back to get the starter kit for my XD mod 2 45! Thank you Alien Gear! I love your product!

    Cloak tuck 3.0 by Docnon on 07/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have 98 guns and more holsters than I can count. This is, by far, the most comfortable holster I have ever used. I have had it for abour 3 months now and have worn it in central Texas summer heat for 10 hour days. I honestly forget I have it on many days. It is very comfortable while driving. I carry a s&w shield, Kahr p9 and Taurus 709 slim.My only request is that it could have a shell for my h&k usp 45 compact. Great product, extra parts included, quick accurate shipping and excellent customer support!!!!

    Terrific product by todd on 07/30/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    This is an amazing holster.. concept & finished product are exceptional..

    I'll buy again but..!! by Art on 07/30/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Its a pre-order, took 3 weeks to get is what the rep told me. Also, don't lose the book, tells how to configure the holster. Need more pistol types, how about a line of Sig's..?? I'll buy again.

    Great Concealment by DaddioMax on 07/29/2017

    I've always used spring steel belt clips... then, I tried the 'Ulticlip' which is great for concealing but wears on the leather of even the best of belts. Thought, "what the heck"... And tried the nylon "C" clips. Aliengear's nylon clips are ruggedly made, if a bit thick, and these are no exception. The design seems to press my IWB holster a little closer to the body (which is a good thing for concealment) and firmly hold the weight of my firearm on the belt rather than the pants. {You must be sure your belt is wide enough but not too wide... measure...). The small tabs are much less conspicuous and the bottom tab assures you won't pull the holster out with your pistol when you draw. Great price, well made.... Nothing more to say. Aliengear is my 'go to' from now on when it comes to holsters.

    Comfortable and a Great Value by DaddioMax on 07/29/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I already had the cloak tuck in leather, and thought it was pretty comfortable, but was I ever surprised at the Cloak Tuck 3.0 base!!! Soft, yet stiff where it counts, and so light! My shell fit perfectly (of course) and I wore it for while. Sat in a number of different chairs, sofas... etc. Barely knew I was packing! Breaths but so much softer on the flesh than leather. The spring steel layer smooths the surface so sitting while wearing it feels fine! Cover's all the "pointy bits" but has a great angle for the draw. I placed the belt clips in the top holes, so it rides low, and it's barely visible. I"m a big guy but it didn't poke my 'love handles'. Plenty of spacers, for different retention levels, and extra screws. This is an extremely low cost, yet high value, investment in comfortable concealed carry. Of course, time will tell if the material lasts but Alien Gear has not given me a bad product yet. If you have a cloak tuck; buy this base. If you're considering a cloak tuck; spend the (very few) extra dollars and get the comfort of the 3.0!

    Amazing product by Leon on 07/29/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I've been wearing the IWB holster for my glock 22 in the center of my lower back for the last week now. This is by far the most comfortable holster ever made! I carry to work every day and my job requires that I climb all over equipment for repair purposes, so laying down, hanging upside down with half my body shoved in small spaces to turn a wrench and this holster has kept my weapon safe and secure. At one point I had to reach back and make sure it was still there, now that is comfort. I did have one problem though, when I assembled the owb holster my firearm did not fit. The reason I still give this product five stars is because I made a quick phone call and I have a new one on the way. But Alien gear did not leave it at that, they asked if I would send the defective holster back so they can positively I.D the problem in order to continue to ensure a quality product. Needless to say this is a great company that stands behind a great product.

    Besr Thing Since Sliced Bread by BK on 07/29/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love my holsters! I could end the review right there but for anyone on the fence about making a purchase... GET OFF THE FENCE AND MAKE THE PURCHASE!!! This company makes THE best holsters hands down. Buying from Alien Gear is more of a partnership than a transaction! They stand behind their products and the quality is excellent! Your sidearm WILL be secure, it WILL be protected and YOU WILL be comfortable wearing it! No buyers remorse here!

    Versatile kit by Tyler on 07/29/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    The product and the design is appealing and sturdy but some are dust collectors. I'll use the slide owb kit and that will be it. The paddle holster sticks out wayyy too far and wouldn't be safe for edc. Would be decent for the range I guess. The appendix carry is just not for me. But the inside the waist band is an over detailed cloak 3. And I still perfer my cloak over this one. But good kit if you need to find out how you want to carry. Very versatile

    Almost perfect! by Western Boy on 07/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Love this holster. It does everything it says it does, and does it all very well. My one wish (as i wouldn't call it a complaint) is that i could get this exact holster but with the thumb driven active retention. Put that on this holster and its a 6/5 stars

    A++++ by Frank on 07/28/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Perfect for ccw never had a holster feel so comfortable and it stays right where I put it unlike others I have tried many other holsters and they all dug into my side or would pop out of place exposing my gun. I carry a s&w shield and it was uncomfortable and hard to conceal now I don't even know it's there would recommend this to anyone who carrys a++++ worth the money

    Just Received, comfortable, only had it on an hour, by Dennis on 07/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Wow, First off it came just 4 days after purchasing. I immediately adjusted it and put it on. It can be a bit tricky to get on the first few times, much easier to put on before you put your pants on. But once you have it on it's HEAVEN, I don't even feel it, my wife claims it's completely hidden. she told me if she didn't know what to look for she would not know I was wearing my gun. The comfort level is beyond what I've read about. The CC is almost invisible to the outside world. I will leave a one month review latter on down the road, but I'm sure it's still going to be a stellar review. The major factor in buying this was price, there are cheaper built holsters for 3 times the cost. And I bought a top of the line Tuck3.0 for $45, how do the other companies even stay in business charging so much. Sincerely, Dennis

    Replacement/exchange by Roy on 07/28/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    Fantastic service, company.. I've had my 2.0 IWB for 3 years, I need to exchange my shell for a 3in .45, also I had so much wear and tear on the base holster I decided it was time to get it replace. I mailed to the holster in with a note, no question ask .AlienGear sent me back a replacement for the 2.0 and a new shell the next day, The Iron-Clad Triple Guarantee speaks for itself. This holster is one of the best I have own, stands up to this Arizona heat and sweat. Thank you AlienGear

    1st Alien gear purchase by Josh on 07/28/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    1st Alien gear purchase. Was in the market for a new IWB and OWB for the range so figured I'd get 4 in 1 with the shape shifter. Just received it a few days ago so haven't had a chance to wear it for a full day. After figuring out the mechanics of it I tried it on around the house and so far feels great. Only issue is when in the OWB belt slide configuration, getting to the locking cap on the right side is pretty difficult. But that's just getting nitpicky. Wish I would have gotten an extra shield. But very happy with the bonus mounting kit and attachment. Will be adding it to my car soon

    Fantastic product by Michael on 07/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First Aliengear holster. Fit my XD40 right out of the box. Took me a few tries to get holster in the right spot for my liking. Will order another holster in the future.

    Great product!! by Dave on 07/28/2017
    Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my 2nd AG IWB holster, carry every day and have one for an XDS 9mm and a G17. Very comfortable and easily conceals well. Very secure and safe way for daily concealment. Works well with very little printing ( A little more with my G17) use it both tucked and untucked. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a high quality reliable concealable holster. Keep up the great work!

    Quality, design, reasonable price... by exRonin1949 on 07/28/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought two of these- left and right hand, for my EDC. Yes, two P226 TACOPS in 9mm, for my EDC. These holsters are well made- better, in fact, than many more expensive holsters out there. Positive retention, without any gymnastics, to get the pieces out of their holsters. Comfortable, easy carriage all day long. If you're like me, you have lots of holsters for your handguns- most of which, you'll never, ever, use. Alien Gear makes wonderful holsters, that are worth every penny, that will get used, and used, and... Well, you get the idea. They're the real deal, and the people on the other end of the phone, aren't phonies, either. They know their products. Alien Gear- professional in every way- and the way business here in America, ought to be. Five out of Five Stars, and yes, I do recommend Alien Gear Holsters!

    Great new holster for all carry preferences by Will M. on 07/27/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I recently preordered and received my shape shift holster system for the S&W Shield 9mm PC. Once it arrived I immediately began building the holster. I am a Police Officer and U.S. Navy (MAA) Veteran and I carry EVERYWHERE I go. I initially built the OTW paddle configuration and carried it every day for a week. I now have converted it over to the IWB configuration and am enjoying it as much as I did the paddle. I have tried on the appendix carry mode, and as I am larger in the waist, it doesn't work well for me, but is still comfortable. The main thing I can say about this system is that it is well built, easy to customize(with the included instructions), highly versatile and comfortable to wear all day. The only complaint I have is the positioning of the thumb release and getting used to it, I may try it again at a later date. As of now I am extremely happy with this purchase and above all I take pride in knowing I'm wearing a quality American Made product with the added bonus of a lifetime warranty, all of which pleases me to no end. Thank you Aliengear for making a quality product especially one you stand behind.

    Great holster by Paula on 07/27/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. Very comfortable wearing you can easily forget you're wearing it. Quality is great as well as the price. Received in just a few days. Will be ordering more.

    awesome belt by nicholas on 07/27/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love the belt great purchase

    Very Happy by Nancylouof on 07/27/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I am very happy with my Shapeshift holster kit. I ordered it for my M&P Shield and I'm very happy to be able to carry it in different ways. I am looking forward to adding a M&P 2.0 shell when it is ready and not have to worry about buying whole bunch of new holsters. The holster padding is very comfortable. I thought the price and value were excellent.

    Dangerously comfortable by Jason on 07/27/2017
    S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Had this holster for about four months now and it's so comfortable that I forget I have it on. Reholstering is easy if kept at appendix position or at the side. If you keep it at five or 7 o'clock reholstering can be tricky. No printing at all If you wear a loose shirt on any level setting, however if you wear polos that are a bit on the tight side the gun will print of not on its lowest level setting.

    Great Gum Belt by Jason on 07/27/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Regular leather belts sag with an in the waistband holster but this one never does. No need to keep pulling up your pants.

    Best holster by LTDirty on 07/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ive had a hard time finding a holster that fits me well, being 5 foot 8 and 120 pounds. The holster fit perfect right out of the box. I like the cant, I like the material, love the holster. Definitely recommend.

    Fantastic! by Josh on 07/26/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    So easy to change from one carry configuration to another! I've used different configurations in the same day! And for $99!! This is a steal! Quality is terrific, price is amazing, comfort is fantastic! Overall 10/10! Already recommended to friends who have rushed to order after seeing mine!

    FANTASTIC Holster !!!! by Napolifred on 07/26/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I carry daily and usethe Alien Gear Cloak 3.0 as my primary holster. Well I did up to when I got the ShapeShift Holster. Now this is my primary carry holster!!! This new holster is super comfortable, easy to put on and very light weight. No tools required to adjust the cant, ride height or to change from the different carry holsters. You get four holsters in one plus a mounting system. You can wear it IWB, Appendix, OWB, Paddle or outside the waistband slide. Plus you can also mount the holster in your vehicle, under a table, desk etc. The quality and workmanship is nothing less than excellent (it's Alien Gear what else do you expect). I was completely blown away by the ShapeShift!!! Alien Gear Holsters has outdone themselves with this holster. I'm an Alien Gear Holster customer for life.

    Best I've bought by Steelpunisher69 on 07/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Let me start by saying .... this AMERICAN company has the best customer service on the planet. And their warrenty is no bull. I have many iwb holsters but Alien gear is all I use for the past 2 years. Even if the others didn't charge so much I still wouldn't stray from alien gear. I carry all day and into the night with no discomfort or worry. I am a customer for life.

    Awesome! Well worth, can't wait for more! by Rocky on 07/26/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Got this today, was simple to switch between carry methods. Love the ease. IWB smaller than previous bought CloakTuck, which is great. Even though switching is easy, for my uses I will buy more half shells when available to maximize carry potentials. I will be buying another set for my other handguns too. Can't wait for the ability to purchase more, looking forward to the opportunity for more carry methods.

    Alien cloak 3.0 by Terry on 07/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Been wearing it for a few weeks now and is comfortable. Kinda sweat under it without a shirt tucked between it, But otherwise comfortable to carry for sure.Minor inconvenience.

    Shape shifter by FLIP65 on 07/25/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I received my shape shifter starter kit yesterday and as usual it amazed me. I should not have been amazed. I have ordered many holsters and a belt from you all and have never been anything but happy. Today I will wear iwb , with my s&w m&p shield. Keep up the outstanding work and I can't wait for the add-ons. Terry

    Amazing by Brian on 07/25/2017
    Sig P239 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my 3rd holster, but I have found my last holster. This fits my weapon perfectly, is fully adjustable and incredibly comfortable. Look no other place than right here. Shipped quickly and very responsive customer service. Don't waste your time or your money anywhere else.

    Good holster by cory on 07/25/2017
    Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    This a good holster and love it for my m&p sheild but the only thing I wish was the loops you slide your belt through we're a little more sturdy other than that it forms to your body after a few days

    Great products and customer service by Edward on 07/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my IWB. Fully satisfied with it. It was comfortable and fit perfectly for my HK. Contacted customer service and resolved my questions immediately. Very professional and attentive to my concerns. I would highly recommend this company and their products. I'll order more in the future for my other toys.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4618 user reviews.