Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5899 Reviews


Bad Ass Holster ! PLEASE READ ! by Darrell on 07/30/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

AWESOME HOLSTER ! ! ! I read 100's of reviews about Alien Holsters being the most Comfortable holster EVER ! ! Well, I purchased the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband) for my Springfield 3.8 Compact .40 Cal Hand Gun. My COMPLIMENT & COMPLAINT is . . . . . . This Holster is so Damn COMFORTABLE I wear it EVERYDAY, EVERYWHERE, (I wear at my lower back) WELL, One day while running errands around town, I got home and realized something I did that is VERY BAD ! ! The Holster is SO COMFORTABLE, that I accidentally took my GUN into 2 Different BANKS ! ! ! I totally forgot I was even wearing my Gun ! ! !

I've been beamed up to the Mother ship! by Brian on 07/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about 9 months. I wear it everyday, all day. I love it so much I'm upgrading to the 3.5. I can't wait to get my new holster, so I can use my "old" one for a second IWB for my "extra" pistol in my pocket.

Very pleased by Dan on 07/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've come to own several Alien Gear holsters and I've been very pleased with every one.

COMFORTABLE! by Nick on 07/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the best holster EVER!!! I can sit in the car for long hours with ease! I can carry 12+ hours a day with all day comfort!! LOVE THIS HOLSTER!

Love it but.. by JBud on 07/29/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

FIRST OFF, I'm going to say that I am a female with a S&W MP shield 9mm. I wanted an IWB holster to carry on a daily basis and be comfortable doing so. I spoke with a "female" that assured me she carries with and IWB and has no issue. I, on the other hand struggle to use my IWB carrier without considerable readjustment. There is never a time where I don't feel exposed. The reason I give this 5 starts is because the holster is everything I want! It just may not cooperate with my body type. Therefore, SECONDLY, I am switching to the shoulder assembly hoping that I will find a more comfortable carrying option.

Great Holster by Jim on 07/29/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this holster just looking around. This holster is by far one of the more comfortable and functional solutions. Fits and holds my MP Shield perfectly..

This is the best. by Rooper on 07/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I had this holster for 2 years and it still the best investment I have made for my handgun. It comfortable to wear even in the heat of Utah and it is a tough holster. I love this thing . It is worth the money, it was for my to get my first this as my first IWB holster.

not only an outstanding product,but also backed by outstanding support by justin on 07/28/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i am a proud owner of a cloak tuck holster. i have been carrying with it for over a year now for at least 5 days a week. in my profession as a mechanic i am constantly up and down,stooped over and most always on the concrete. so as u can imagine i am sweating all day as i live in Florida. The holster is extremely comfortable and durable,very easy to attach to my belt and remove when i return home.so a years worth of wear and tear has my holster in need of new hardware and a little cleaning,so i logged on to the website not knowing what to look for and low and behold the messenger popped up and i began explaining my problem to a very nice and helpful employee,she directed me to the warranty section of the web site and there i found that i had a life time guarantee on my purchase.so in disbelief i contacted the department via phone where i encountered another very polite and helpful young man,he explained to me in a few simple steps i could just simply send my holster to them and they would fix any problem and send it back.so still in disbelief i sent my holster and within a few business days i received a BRAND NEW HOLSTER...how amazing are these people....good to know there are still good honest and hard working people out there taking care of there costumers...keep up the good work ..and i highly recommend this product to all my carry friends as a must have ..hands down......very satisfied customer

Great Holster, I LOVE IT..! by Junior on 07/28/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Let me start by saying when I opened the package I was overwhelmed with all the parts it came with. 15 Mins later I was in total control. Comfortable, light well made very concealable as a matter of fact, when I carry my Glock 19 it doesn't even feel like I'm carrying... GREAT JOB..! Alien Gear.

Best out there! by Daniel V. on 07/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the versatility and quality of Alien Gear! I purchased a ton of product form this website and can't with for additional ShapeShift shells particularly one for Springfield XD Mod 2 4" and maybe one day one for Beretta PX4 Storm full size.

Awesome Holster! by Austen on 07/27/2018
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my Canik TP9SA and after I got it all adjusted (which was crazy easy by the way) it fit like a dream and can conceal it completely with absolutely no printing! Will definitely recommend to every person that asks me about a holster!

Rumors of bulk are greatly exaggerated by Jay1975 on 07/27/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the Shapeshift starter kit and compared the AIWB (for my Glock 43) to my old kydex AIWB and found the Shapeshift to be all of 2 to 3MM thicker. Not a big deal at all. I wear the AIWB at the 4 o'clock position and that neoprene backer is so comfortable, I forget that I have it on sometimes. I am quite pleased with the system and will, most likely, be buying expansion kits for it soon. That ankle holster is calling me.

Great customer service and comfortable holsters by Art. on 07/27/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

2 holster combo...Great fit for my EDC! Great customer service. I requested a leather IWB but was not happy with it. Customer service was extremely helpful and courteous!!

Almost Perfect by David on 07/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really like this holster for my Bersa Thunder 380. The only negative is that there is no protection on the backside towards the body and the gun sticks into and rubs my side. I guess I will have to wear an under shirt, which I never do, to protect my skin. I'm not sure why they didn't extend the top of the leather to offer some protection.

Perfect set up for a fat guy by Dan on 07/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

A friend of mine sold me on this system. I'm a big guy and had always carried OWB due to comfort prior to this, but now I'm in love with this Alien Gear IWB holster. It's comfortable, the rig doesn't dig into my fat rolls and covers the sharp edges of the gun, it doesn't add as much bulk as I thought and I can change back to OWB using the same system when concealing isn't necessary. I purchased this for a Glock 19 and was amazed at the comfort and versatility. I have since added a Shift Shell for a Glock 43, I love that I can buy a new shell and use the same rig for multiple guns. My only complaint has more to do with me being fat, but I have to drop my pants to put the IWB on, where as with a paddle, it slips on and off easily.

Fits gun perfectly, doesn't add as much bulk as I thought by Dan on 07/26/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I purchased this to use my new gun with the Shape Shift system I previously had for another gun. Alien Gear is always quality and this is no exception. I love that I can purchase a shell and use it with the same rig I have already become accustomed to. I'm definitely sold on Alien Gear.

Great Exchange by Duke on 07/26/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Requested a shell exchange over the 4th of July week and received it on July 11,2018. Great service and Customer Service person explained how to ship for exchange very well.

Great holster for a great price by Dakota on 07/26/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wearing this holster for about a week now and I love it. I work in marketing and advertising sales so I like to carry concealed. I also wear dress clothes everyday with a tucked in shirt, and this holster is very comfortable and very well hidden. I have only used a single j clip holster before so it took a minute to get used to the 2 clips. I lowered them so my .38 sits higher above my waist line for easier draw and reholster. All in all, this holster is great. It doesn't move, its very comfortable, and very well hidden. Everything a business man like myself is looking for!

about hostler, by Gilbert on 07/26/2018
Ruger SR9c Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

great holster I had one problem with the holster , called the company and the problem was taken care of fast , I received new parts fast, I never had any problem with there customer service, they are great.

Amazing holster by Cowboyloos on 07/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got this holster for my Walther PPQ and it fits like a glove and is superior to all the other holsters I've used.

Okay for a standard XDE 45 cal by Bear on 07/24/2018
Springfield XD-E .45ACP Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable. Light. Well made, but I want to get a Kydex holster that will accommodate an XDE with a Veridian laser attached.

One flaw by Zeke on 07/24/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I just recieved mine and am very happy with the quality and versitility, but I am put out that it will not fit with a RMR.

Research pays off by Steve on 07/24/2018
FNH - FNX 45 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I spent months reading about different holsters from different companies. Everything I read always came back to Aliengear. I saved up my ducketts and now my new FNX45 has new home. I couldnt be happier with the Cloak Mod OWB. Cant wait for the shapeshift to come out for the FN. Have a Bigfoot belt on the way. Next on my list will be the dual mag carrier and soon after an IWB holster. Thank you Aliengear for producing a superior product and for the great and I do mean great customer service. Steve

Love it! by Rod on 07/24/2018
H&K VP9sk Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the second holster I have purchased from Alien Gear and I am not dissapointed! The holster arrived in only 3 days and was as usual exactly what I ordered. The fit is great and I love the extra parts! Alien Gear is possibly the most comfortable holster I have ever worn IWB. Thanks for a superior product,fast delivery and excellent customer service! I am expecting years of great service!

the improvement by Yao on 07/23/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

First of all, the holster fits all USP series very well. I've tried it on my usp 9mm and usp45 tactical. no modification needed. However, the rail system of usp is outdated, so there are some 1913 rail adapter on the market like GG&G. I hope you guys enhance the holster or hard cover to fit pistol with those rail adapters.

The last holster I will ever need to buy by SEAN on 07/23/2018
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I received my order relatively quickly, and I was not disappointed. At first look it was a bit daunting, all the parts, but the instructions were very clear and I had no problem running through the different modes of the shell. The paddle holster operated precisely as advertised, but for my needs it wasn't always practical, so I opted for the included belt slide. Worked beautifully. I am so happy with the shape shift system. Reliable, secure, durable, and totally modular to fit my needs.

Excellent Service by Tom on 07/23/2018
Standard Clips

One of the holster clips detached after a while and I needed a new one ASAP. Kristen took care of by going out of her way to ship one out immediately under warranty. Couldn't ask for better customer service.

Alien gear is a great product by PAUL on 07/22/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I own the shape shift starter kit, I own an ankle holster, I love the fact that you can just buy the mold of your choice a gun.. And shifted to your ankle or wherever else.. I have looked around at other holsters for concealed carry some are cheap Made and some are expensive. If I were to buy a Separate Holster for my M and P shield.. I wouldn't be able to convert to ankle or over the shoulder later.. That's where the money saving comes from thanks alien gear.. Keep up the quality with your products.

Timeliness by Charles on 07/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent product and got it quick!! Called to verify product was ordered and found out I had clicked the wrong product. The customer service rep fixed the problem and got the right one ordered for me.

Great product! by Josh on 07/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

First off, I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 IWB since 2015. Was pretty happy with that other the having to apply the locktite to the belt clip screws every so often. It was comfortable to wear. Then the Shapeshift came along and I saw the ingenious why the belt clips hooked on the IWB holster. I also saw how the overall holster wasn't as wide as the 3.0 is. I loved how the draw retention was so simplistic in nature. So I decided to purchase one. Now I just purchased the 4.0 IWB as a standalone and not the overall Shapeshifter kit (personal choice). After using it for nearly a month I am very happy with it. The belt clips took a few days to "break-in" which probably just depends on the thickness of your belt. IMO, I think the holster is actually more comfortable then the 3.0 that I came from which I didn't think was possible. It does seem to be ever so slight thicker then the 3.0 but no noticeable difference when wearing and definitely not a big printing bulge from it at the 4 o'clock position. You could actually where this at the 3 o'clock which I tried by my body type it was not comfortable like that because I am on the thin side. Overall the tooless design of this holster is really ingenious on AG's part. Its nice not having to go from Allen wrenches anymore to make adjustments or to tighten up loosening screws.

Excellent Quality by Russ on 07/21/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I bought a couple Cloak Slide OWB Holsters - HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Anyway, I had to do a shell exchange because I sold 1 of my guns. WOW - Talk about excellent customer service!! I put mine in the mail (regular 1st class) on Tuesday, they emailed me Thursday afternoon that my replacement would ship, Saturday it's in my mailbox!!!! Amazing! Excellent company, excellent quality. The shell fits like a glove!

1911 IWB Holster by sharkknows on 07/21/2018
Kimber - 1911 Custom Models 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my holster and I absolutely LOVE it. Super quick shipping, great construction and materials. I wore it all day just to get the feel of it, I`m not one of those people who perspire, I sweat. The holster was never uncomfortable. The ability to conceal my Kimber is unmatched by others I`ve tried and clearing the big 1911 from the holster was a breeze. I`ll be purchasing more Alien Gear for my other firearms.

Great after 2 years of edc by Michael on 07/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been using the 3.0 for edc for 2 years and no issues. Decided to take advantage of the 2 holster deal today and upgrade to the 3.5.

Definitely an A+ by Mark on 07/20/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Wanted an ankle holster because I have a desk job. Looked at a lot of them and decided on the Alien Gear based on other reviews and the fact they are American made. This is the only ankle holster I have owned, and I have only had it a couple weeks but I cannot see myself owning another one. It is secure and comfortable. The way it is designed it does not slip. I even had to run/jog to my car for something I forgot and it never slipped at all. It is comfortable, so comfortable that sometimes I forget its even on when I am sitting. I use it with my S&W Performance center. I wear dockers at work and you can't tell that I have it on. It is easy to pull my gun out, but a tad bit difficult to put it back in, but for a holster that is the last thing I would base a decision on. I would give this an A+. I really like this company and they make a really good product. You can't go wrong here. I will definitely buy more stuff from them.

Amazing Holster and Customer Service by Patrick on 07/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster the day I turned 21. I have been carrying this holster for just under two years and I can't say a bad thing about it! I wear this thing every day. Not kidding. It has held up to everything I have thrown at it. I recently realized that two of the screws had backed out on me and I was missing them along with the spacers. This was strictly MY FAULT not Alien Gear's. I was stupid and didn't retighten them or check them but that is where I get into how amazing their customer support and warranty system is. I shot an email to their customer support center and almost immediately, I mean less than 5 minutes, I had a response from an actual person addressing my exact issue. I really appreciated that. They sent me replacement parts and they shipped out that day. I received the parts in the mail about two days later. I truly can't say a bad thing about this company. I love the quality of their products and the care they have for their customers. 10/10 in my book. It's nice that their from North Carolina too.

Baby eagle II steel frame by Chaos on 07/19/2018
Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle (IWI) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This review is for Right hand wear, right hand magnum research baby eagle II full steel frame .45cal with ambi safety So first off, these holsters are comfortable as can be. The clips, though are plastic are extremely sturdy. As far as retention goes, it did require the largest out of the 3 (the green spacer nibs) and even still requires delicate placement when tightening down.(as far as I could tell, the holster kept snagging on the slide release) Originally I tightened them down to suit my gun on its own. However then while positioning the holster for wear, the added retention caused by my belt made it rather difficult to holster my gun (baby eagles have heavy springs and it was still enough to push the slide back enough to attempt to cock the gun, thankfully I made sure to keep the safety/decocker on) With a little added adjustment the holster is nearly out of a dream. Its way more comfortable than any other holster ive owned, especially since the only other holster for a baby eagle is universal leather ones; and honestly has more flexibility for positioning. For anyone who has a baby eagle of any model id recommend this holster. And I will be definitely buying additional holsters for my other handguns

Just what I needed. by tghowe on 07/19/2018
Cloak Mod Car Adapter

Perfect for carrying in my new car without permanent modification. Now I just need a smaller gun! :)

love it by william on 07/18/2018
Shape Shift Shell

best holster system i've ever bought

Awesome Holster by Berto on 07/18/2018
Taurus 85 Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the six hadguns I've owned four of them have been in an Alien Gear Holster. Unfortunately what I carry now isn't offered, and the one they do offer a shell for I have it configured in ways that it wouldn't fit. If at some point they do offer a holster or custom work I'd come running back, yelling "TAKE MY MONEY!!".

ANKLE HOLSTER by LITTLE WOLF on 07/18/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

THIS ANKLE HOLSTER IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN, VERY EASY TO PUT ON, I WAS IMPRESSED ON HOW COMFORTABLE IT WAS, I RAN,JUMPED AND THE HOLSTER DIDN'T MOVE.I MUST ADMIT I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR PRODUCTS.ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS ARE THE BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY. I THREW OUT ALL MY OLD HOLSTERS BECAUSE THEY WEREN'T COMFORTABLE LIKE YOURS, PLEASE CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU PRODUCTS

great engineering! by DTownSMR on 07/17/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This thing ROCKS! Such a flexible well thought out design. Hard to imagine anything to improve really. Each holster base is easy to setup just the way you like it and super easy to swap the shell from one to the other. The starter kit covers every possible way I've ever wanted to carry. Wanted to get some extra weld nuts & screws but didn't see an option on the site. A quick call to customer support and they were their way. Very fast & friendly service. A+. It's my first AGH purchase but will definitely not be my last. I highly recommend the ShapeShift.

oustanding value for NPE deep concealment as well as EDC by M. on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Secure, comfortable, discreet. I've worn this (with a 3.3 XDS) almost every day for several months and it hasn't failed me yet, and I'm in a job where I'm continually on my feet, kneeling, walking, lifting, etc - often in very close proximity to others who haven't said or noticed a thing. Instructions were pretty awful, I just sort of figured it out and was lucky I didn't break it in the process - in particular instructions (or better yet a video!) on how to remove/adjust the shell need to be improved. Only had two minor issues. First, ankle pocket ripped out 2nd day. Aliengear immediately mailed me a replacement (I repaired the original with a heavy duty needle and nylon thread because I already didn't want to go a day without it, but I'm very happy to have a spare). Second, I have to run a finger along the muzzle-end portion of the holster backing to make sure the seam doesn't accidentally tuck underneath - if it does the holster gets uncomfortable pretty quickly. Been doing that as I put it on for about a month and so far no further wear or problems. Might be something to address in the MK II. Velcro holds up great so far. Just washed the whole thing in soapy dishwater and it dried in less than a day - very easy to clean. Wish there was more Shapeshift Beretta compatibility (especially for leg-drop). I recommend a quality neoprene/velcro dual-mag carrier on the other ankle just to balance the weight out. Surprised Aliengear doesn't make one. Aliengear gets it right.

Outstanding by Steve on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Once I recovered from the shock of all the parts included in the box, I quickly realized just how easy it was to assemble the holster I wanted and am now wearing it IWB with my M&P Shield. The Shapeshift is incredibly comfortable and secures my weapon nicely. Couldn't be happier.

Very Satisfied Customer by Bill on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been very satisfied with my new ShapeShift starter kit. I have owned Alien Gear Cloak Tuck holsters before and was very satisfied with them. The ShapeShift continues my appreciation for Alien Gear's quality and workmanship. I've carried with the appendix configuration and the IWB configuration so far. I'm not much for OWB carry so I haven't used that configuration yet, but I put it together just to try it out. It is easy to change configurations. The retention system is great too. You can change the retention easily and over a wide range. Can't say enough good things about Alien Gear products.

First impression it does some things well but others do it better by David on 07/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I'll give it to alien gear here they've made a really customizable versatile holster that does some things really well. I wouldn't mind wearing it all day, but when it comes to actually using it it feels like it's lacking a bit when using the belt slide it doesn't feel the slide is wide enough to keep the holster in place. When I draw my pistol the holster tries to go with it, as far as the paddle goes if it were larger it would be unbeatable, but again when drawing the pistol the holster tries to go with it. I do like it though the adjustable retention can only go so far it holds the pistol so securely that you pretty much have to snatch the gun out of it. Which can be a good thing. How I prefer it is to keep the pistol retained but still be easy to draw when the time comes, but this one doesn't do that even with the largest spacers and screws.

GREAT SYSTEM! by Douglas on 07/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I received this kit, I was a little overwhelmed by all the parts! 30 minutes later I was in control! This kit is the best thing around as Your first Holster set up! I am a big man! Appendix carry does not work for me! But! with two options for IWB & two options for OWB makes it easier to find Your Carry! Very, Very Comfortable and very dependable! I am happy that I made this my first choice! Go for the Shape Shift Kit! It will be the best decision that You will ever make!

The Best holster ever by Edward on 07/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The new 3.5 is so much better no metal parts to rub against your skin. Plus the way that clips install much better. No more loose screws everytime you remove from your belt. Much easier to change cant or hight I love it good job guys.

Math Review 5 by Matthew on 07/15/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

like how everything is changeable

Believe the hype! by Dave D. on 07/15/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

In my quest to find a gun and holster combination comfortable yet effective enough for daily carry, I heard about AlienGear holsters from friends who use them and decided to give one a try after getting my S&W M&P Shield 2.0. It felt great right out of the box (bag, actually) and has met or exceeded all expectations. The quality, support, warranty and price all make this a great value.

Very nice holstet for my Hi-Point by Maurice on 07/15/2018
Hi-Point 45 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holds the gun nice and secured. This was the only holster that fits the gun. The WAY I wanted it. Tes it's heavy. But it works. Thanks Aliengear.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5899 user reviews.