Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Service by Flash on 12/29/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Ordered this for another gun. It fit perfectly. I needed some hardware for it. I contacted alian gear. Not only did I get the hardware it was shipped to me free. If you need a holster this is the place.you need to order it now. Thanks for great service need more company's like this.

Very happy customer by JW on 12/29/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster right before Christmas. Order said it would be delivered Friday and it arrived on Thursday. Fit is great, conceals very well and is very comfortable for all day carry. I have only had it a little over a week and I have already ordered the holster for another gun in my carry rotation. I highly recommend this holster. Thank you alien gear.

Perfect by Michael on 12/29/2017
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

I bought this OWB for my Glock23 and I have to say it is perfect, rides tight to your side almost no pattern show. so happy I bought another one.

One of the best Christmas gifts ever! by Bill on 12/28/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This Christmas, one of the gifts my wife gave me was the ShapeShift Appendix Carry holster for my XDs-3.3 9mm. Wow, what a great surprise! I have a concealed carry permit, but since most of the places where we go don't allow guns, I've been giving it a "test drive" around the house, Whether I'm standing, walking or sitting, this holster remains secure and comfortable. I've bought a lot of holsters over the years, now finally I've found the one that works best for me. Great design, great materials and great quality!

Great product by Gibbs on 12/28/2017
Citadel - 1911 3.5 Inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Extremely comfortable. I wear it everywhere and often forget it's there. Easily concealable under a t-shirt even tucked in, and all the adjustments for the clips and shell make it easy to get just the position you like. I will never buy another brand of IWB holster again.

First Holster by Tim on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Over the past year, I have reviewed many holsters but kept coming back to this company. Recently, I saw the shapeshifter was available, however, I was disappointed that my pistol has not made the list yet. Disappointed, but prior I was going for the 3.0 IWB holster. The service was great, my holster arrived right on time and is everything I hoped for in alien gear. Although I have had it a short time, I have worn it and I forget it is on me. A friend asked me about it, rather I had to brag about it and recommended he try it too. Thanks Alien Gear! I will share more about it in the future.

Outstanding! by miker on 12/27/2017
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The OWB PPS m2 holster arrived yesterday and fits the PPS perfectly out of the package. The fit is snug and the gun will not fall out by accident, however can be drawn/removed without a fumble. I plan to purchase the Creed holster also.... You will not be disappointed with this holster.

So very comfortable. And easy to use. by TheFreakinPope on 12/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This holster I must say do yourself a favor and get yourself one. You won't regret it., The parts are high quality and you'd be hard pressed to break any of the parts. Only thing I see breaking is when you slide the shell together and don't have it perfectly lined up and only on side slides in if you were to life it up by mistake it could probably break. But I don't know why you would lift it up. This system fixes any of the complaints that I had about the 3,0 which I still don't regret getting it,, It only has one point of contact to the pads so it bends to your trousers and body better. . And the IBW pad is smaller than the 3.0. I believe it'd be cooler in the summer. You also don't have any of the screws that hold the shell in place which were prone to come lose on me until my common sense kicked in and I got some lock tight. Thank god for the extra parts they send. My only other issue which is a very very minor inconvenience as it's like 2 seconds is when you have it in the appendix carry, The belt clip is in the way of the retention area. Which unless you have different retention preference for the appendix carry over the other configurations if you have it set to your preferred retention it really won't matter to you at all. This modular system get's 5 stars across the board. I couldn't be happier with it. Great job the people of alien gear you knocked it out of the park.

1911 full size iwb 4.0 holster by Joshua on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is amazing! I have a 5 inch 1911 and it's not the most practical concealed carry but the 4.0 holster is unbelievable in making it comfortable enough to edc. Any holster I'll buy in the future will be alien gear. I really feel like I've got more than what I paid for. You just don't get that feeling with most of your purchases this day and age. Thank you alien gear for making a product that exceeded my expectations.

Perfect Looking Holster by Ike on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a perfect looking holster. The price is perfect. The retention is perfect. I highly recommend this holster.

Very Nice Holster by Ike on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very nice holster. Perfect for Every Day Cary. Only thing is that is very rough on the backside, so I recommend a shirt inside your pants.

Great product and great customer service by I don't have a nickman on 12/27/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have 4.0 IWB. QUALITY and innovation exceed expectations. What really exceeds any and all expectations is the CSR 'S WHO WORK THERE. each and everyone seems as knowledgeable as the one before, absolutely have never had such quality service on a 1st time order. Expect many more orders. Dan Duncan

Definitely Worth It by Bryant on 12/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought the holster as a Christmas gift to myself lol. Figured I'd give it a try since I want to buy one for my wife's carry gun. Had to do minor adjustments and have been wearing it all day. I actually forgot that I was wearing it until I went to the restroom. They also have the best customer service that I've dealt with. I highly recommend their products!

Clock 3.0 for 5” 1911 by Mike on 12/26/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

This review was not solicited at all I ordered and received a 3.0 Closk for my 5” 1911 in June of 2016 and have not used it at It was on my loading bench for over a year before I tried it Well let me tell you guys I have been using a Garrett IWB with one clip and at the end of the day would have lower back pain When I used the 3.0 Cloak no lower back pain at all that night,wore it all day It was and is great Held the gun at 4-5 o’clock all day didn’t move nor did I have to adjust it at all Can not say enough good about this holster Thanks for reading this Mike Merkler

Great hoster system but by James on 12/26/2017
Shape Shift Shell

The 1911 shape shifter shells do not fit a Taurus 1911 with accessory rail ( AKA picatinny rail), so I had to return it. Standard 1911 frame firearms should fit just fine however, you might want to call and check to see if this system will work if your 1911 has a picatinny rail.

Outstanding!!! by Brooks on 12/26/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Love my ShapeShift Kit!! Comfort is amazing! Retention is perfect! Easy draw and easy re holster with the IWB set up. Great purchase! You want one!!

More comfortable than I dreamed. by Chuck on 12/26/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster makes my 19 feels like my glock 43 in my 3.0 holster. It's blew me away that carrying my 19 felt like carrying my 43 maybe even a little better. I don't know how else to tell you this is the best iwb holster on the market. Here's why 1 it's so comfortable you will use it and look forward to it and what more do you need. But 2 yeah it's a quality holster. 3 ease of use and engineering... next level. No I'm not affiliated with these guys. I'm just happy that I can carry and be comfortable and confident in my equipment. My first review of anything ever.

Extremely Satasfied! by Wildman on 12/24/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I recently purchased the Alien Gear ShapeShift for my Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm and I love it! The fit, comfort, & functionality is FIRST RATE. I am fairly new to concealed carry and received my Nevada CCW card several months ago and this was the first holster setup I have purchased and I AM EXTREMELY SATASFIED! There are a lot of holster options from Alien Gear, but am I glad I purchased the ShapeShift. I contacted ALIENGEAR with a couple general questions about my holster and they are VERY helpful and courteous. I work with a lot of people who conceal carry and recommend to all of them if you purchase a holster definitely consider ALIENGEAR.

ShapeShift kit for S&W Shield 9mm by AFCookie on 12/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my ShapeShift kit this week and after reading the included instructions I was able to assemble my IWB and Appendix carry setup. I think I am too skinny to carry appendix carry so I switched back to IWB. I like the new IWB setup except for the shell. It’s only a half shell and unlike the 3.0 cloak IWB holster this shell does not cover your entire barrel/muzzle. Not a huge deal but I did like that about the 3.0. I’m looking forward to trying out the paddle holster and mounting the bracket so I can attach pistol to my nightstand as well. Very neat setup with all that you get with the ShapeShift setup and money well spent in my opinion. AG knocks it out of the park again with awesome customer service! Had a problem with an item request made with my order and the next day called and they had it in the mail on the same day. I’m also looking forward to the leg drop holster and the backpack attachments in the future. I’d definitely recommend this product to someone else as I’ve already told all of my gun buddies about it. Get yours today!

Good carry option by Papa on 12/23/2017
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable holster but does take some getting used to. Adjustable cant and carry position is a plus. The only draw back I have is the rig will shift position along your belt line causing you to make readjustments.

Great just need one small mod. by Travis on 12/23/2017
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got this holster and love it. Only one detail keeps it from being 5 star on quality. This holster need a border to cover the edges of the kydex and neoprene for 2 reasons: 1. To protect the edge of the neoprene from rolling when there is movement between the wearer and the holster thus possibly reducing warranty costs for you as a company and 2. To keep the kydex from digging in to larger guys love handles thus improving comfort. Otherwise love the holster and would update if the above changes are made.

Money well spent by Errick on 12/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So thankful for this holster, the quality is top-notch, the holster is durable and fits my Ruger SR45 like a glove. I still need to break this holster in quite a bit but I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the amount of time it took to order and receive my holster in the mail was amazingly fast. Big thanks to all of the men and women at Alien Gear!

I can't say enough good things about the product or the service. by Kenneth on 12/22/2017
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

This is the 3d Alien holster I've owned and by far my favorite for fit and comfort. The previous two are outstanding too but this Comfort Tuck 3.0 suits all my needs. The clips that attach to the belt are the best firmest grip on any I've worn in 40+ years of carrying pistols. Your customer service people are probably the best I've ever dealt with in all my years as a consumer. When you say you want to make the customer satisfied those aren't empty words with you. Thank you.

Trouble with reholstering by jrblues01 on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased the basic IWB holster after months of research of other manufacturers IWB holsters. I finally decided on the Alien Gear IWB. Once I received it I put it on per the instruction videos and my Glock 26 fit perfect. When I sat in a chair at a restaurant, in my car or even at home I could barely feel it. Now here is the issue. When I try to put my gun back in the holster the leather and Kydex holster would collapse flat and I could put the gun back into the holster. I have to cinch my belt snug to keep my pants from falling down. So to reinsert the gun back into the holster I have to unbuckle my belt. This all very frustrating and debating on if I would by another holster for my 1911. So for any guys out there that is carrying a few extra pounds at the belt level this is something to consider. It all looks easy on the videos but doesn't always work out in reality.

Best holster out there! by Jesse on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck 3.0 IWB is was my first conceal holster and is my favorite out of all I’ve tried. The price was very reasonable and I got it in the mail very fast. I will definitely buy again in the future.

Great looking sticker by BIGJohn on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

Bought this to put on a stainless coffee mug. Went on easily and has lasted through washing.

Great Holster by BIGJohn on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Purchased this holster for a S&W .38 Special. LOVE IT!! Very comfortable and easy to use! Highly recommend!!

My son birthday by Bill on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I just get the 4.0 IWB holster for my son birthday in today sr40c and a Sr9c IWB for my Christmas. The components are high quality And the comforters is amazing from the base material. Let me say I have a bunch of hoster I've tried throughout the year I have Shot guns all my life and never found a holster I could get Comfortable waring all day I'm in Texas we now have a open Carrie but most of the people here go IWB and weth Alien allow me to go in or out weth the same holster amazing technology it fits my life style perfectly and for the money you can't go wrong

Wonderful product excellent delivery time by Wormy on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I am extremely happy with product and delivery time

Awesome by Muto on 12/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome holster. I'm able to carry without any worry.

Very pleased by Shawn on 12/22/2017
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was originally disappointed with the amount of time it took to receive my holster. I have been wearing it for the past month and absolutely love it. The holster is very comfortable. The cant is at the perfect angle, previous holster would sit straight up and down making it difficult to get my hand between the grip and my belt. Definitely recommend this product. Plan to buy one for my other firearms.

4.0 by kenneth on 12/22/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The shape shift 4.0 is great. I have all four holster models from alien gear and they really make great holsters...

Drop leg by kenneth on 12/22/2017
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

This drop leg holster is great.. alien gear has really set the bar with all there product's. Have over 6 alien gear product's and they are the best hands down...

Awesome...as always. by Joe on 12/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second Cloak Tuck IWB holster. Absolutely LOVE the one I have for my Taurus PT111 and have no reason to expect anything less from the one for my 1911.

Good Deal by Terry on 12/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best iwb I ever had, fits great!

40 year review by Carl on 12/20/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As a police officer since the 1970s, I've owned and tried many a holsters to conceal my firearm. I've used a lot of leather products, or just slide the firearm on my waist or belt. The 4.0 IWB Holster is the best concealing and most comfortable holster I've ever used. And now, I can pull out all those old holsters and hang them on the wall as a good remembrance collection of where technology brought us today. Thank you Alien Gear for a good valued product for all my pistols.

Wish I bought more by Wayne on 12/20/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After much research on “the best left handed holster to carry concealed “ I chose the alien gear 4.0. I was nervous how it would fit and feel since there are few left handed holsters to try before you buy. It arrived just days after ordering and I was anxious to try it out, read all the instructions and put it on. I told the wife we we’re going out. After several hours of shopping and driving I could hardly tell I had it on, extremely comfortable! I ordered the extra clips and am glad I did, the original clip was a little too tight to fit over my one belt, belt is too thick, worked good on standard belt though. My only regret is that I didn’t get the starter kit for $44 more but being newly retired I had to stay within a budget .

Purchasing my second set by Richard on 12/20/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The first mag set I purchased from AlienGear was for single stack 9mm/40cal. This second set is for double stack 9mm/40cal. The quality, price and usefulness of these mag carriers is unbelievable. Just as a change of clothing can determine what my holster carry options will be, so to does it affect how I carry my extra magazines. I called on the first set because they were running late. Talked with a very helpful employee and once I found out the issue and where they were being made, Idaho, all I could say is keep up the good work and please don’t go out of business. This product is all American and that means just as much to me as all the rest I’ve been talkin* about here. Please let me know when the new shapeshifter kits work with Beretta 3032, 84/85, 92fs, 92fsl, 96A1, and the Sig P938.

Top notch service and product! by Corey on 12/20/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Christmas came early! Absolutely love my new AG Shape Shifter! I must say, the customer service at AG is top notch! ☆☆☆☆☆ I must say, this is the most comfortable holster I've ever worn!

Awesome by Michael on 12/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I originally ordered a Cloak 3 for my H&K VP 9 & I didn't even realize I was carrying a wepon after 2 days.Then I bought a Viridain laser for the gun and call Alien Gear up to see if they made the holster with the Viridan laser.At the time they didn't. They put me on the wish list in August.So I had to buy a holster from someone else.It was ok but no as comfortable as the Alien Gear Holster.I even had someone make me a shell to fit my gun with the Virdian laser and put it on the Alien Gear backing.Still didn't feel right.Well I got a E Mail this December saying they now make the Holster for my H&K VP 9 with the C5L VIRIDIAN LASER. They know I have beem waiting for this Holster.So I bought it & they put a RUSH on the order.I got it very quickly and the holster also has the ECR fuction on the holster.Don't waste your time looking elsewhere .This is the holster to buy the CLOAK 3 IWB.For my patience for hanging in snd waiting the said there sending me a free mag carrier.How can you go wrong.This company goes above & beyond any Holster company I have ever dralt with.Buy ALIEN GEAR and carry with confidence.

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB by Jeremy on 12/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Customer service with this company is the best I have ever dealt with

Best Holster & Highest Quality. by Cody40 on 12/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I tried every configuration and they are flawless. I thought the cloak tuck 3.0 was great but you have proven me wrong the Shape Shift system is with out a doubt the best holster in the market today!

Shape Shift Starter kit by Michael on 12/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am very happy with the starter kit. I never thought I'd be able to appendix carry cause I'm kind of a bigger guy but with the appendix holster from alien gear I got with my shape shift starter kit, I found it very comfortable, along with the other holster options. Thank you guys so much for what you do!

I love the starter set but by wrockhounds on 12/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The shape shifter is a great system I love the way you can configure the holsters the only thing that I would change is the paddle holster is to far away from your body and seams to get in the way but just received the set and it has been great so far love it.

Wore for months to give honest review by Mark on 12/17/2017
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The 3.0 is an outstanding holster. It just needs attention in one area. The screw will back out with use! Alien gear should really look into upgrading fasteners (something with a nylon insert/retainer) to keep the hardware where user adjusts it to. I mitigated movement with a small spot of blue loctite on each screw. Easy fix but it is a fix to a product that shouldn't need to be done. Great company and I look forward to reviewing the shape shift system I just ordered in a few months time.

Best holster I've used by Michael on 12/17/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought the Cloak 2.0 over two years ago and just upgraded to the 3.0. I have worn the 2 dang near constantly for the two years and it has been the most comfortable holster i have, period. I have bought others wanting to see if there was any others as comfortable and I wasted a lot of money. So when the 2 started getting a little dog eared, but still very functional, I decided to not waste any more money. I just received my 3.0 and swapped the shell over to the new one. Once the nuts for the belt clips get here (shipping oversight, quickly and professionally corrected) for the new one, I will begin using it for my EDC gun. Luckily I bought the 2 holster deal back in 15 and I still have the second holster that I use for my 9mm. That one very seldom gets worn and is in excellent condition. I gotta say, the money I have spent on Alien Gear (Holsters, shells, mag holder, and the Bigfoot belt) has been money well spent. I don't think I will be buying anything but AG from here on out.

Excellent holster by Phillip on 12/16/2017
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I got the cloak slide holster and double mag for wife, she likes it. For myself I got the cloak mod and double mag, because I was jealous of my wife.

Excellent product by James on 12/16/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Second holster system with alien gear and like the first I love it. As A instructor ill suggest these holsters before any other.

Sturdy, solid, comfortable, safe by Justin on 12/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent holster, that is comfortable and stays put! Conceals well (clips offset to sides of holster help with thickness), and the molded shell makes for excellent retention (but still draws fine). I cannot imagine a scenario in which it would fall out, including standing on my head or playing soccer. Bought an Alien Gear holster for my last pistol (SD9) and another for a 1911 - I intend to only ever use Alien Gear holsters, nothing like them anywhere near the reasonable price. Have ordered two more as gifts for friends too, they were very pleased. *And* their customer service is top-notch.

Excellent holster by Phillip on 12/16/2017
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I bought my wife a holster and double mag. I had to get me one as well because I was jealous.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.