Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5899 Reviews


Excellent Quality, Function and Fit by JIM on 11/20/2017
Ruger P89 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my inside the waste holster and it's great. Just put it on. Very easy to put on, fits gun perfectly and the quality is excellent. I highly recommend these holsters and I guarantee you will be completely satisfied. satisfaction. Plan to order a few more. Thanks

Great system by Dana on 11/20/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the shape shifter system now for several months and I am still very happy with it. Beside the great value and versatility of this system I can now say that it holds up well over time with daily carry, one of my main concerns. I am waiting for alien gear to add more shell selection so I can add some of my other pistols to this system. I highly recommend this system.

Best holster I've owned! by Tyler on 11/20/2017
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this holster with the expectations to just have to deal with another uncomfortable holster... I couldn't have been more wrong. Fits like a glove, and molds right to your body out the package. No break in time, and conceals great with a tucked in shirt. I didn't think it would but it did. This is hands down the best holster I've ever put on!

Grate product by branden on 11/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very good quality holster, very comfortable very concealable very durable. Very pleased with the price

Nice holster, didn't work for my Sig P224 by simon on 11/19/2017
Sig P224 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a super nice, very comfortable holster. It fit the P224 perfectly. It is also very comfortable to wear. Very well made. Adjustable for height and cant. Unfortunately, my Sig decocker snagged on the edge of the holster every time I re-holstered the pistol. Every time. The folks at Alien Gear were very helpful and they sent me an all leather backer that I was able to cut a small notch in for the decocker lever. Now it works perfectly. You can't make that cut with the neoprene as it is stitched around the edge and has a thin stainless steel insert. The leather is not as comfortable as the neoprene, but it works fine. If you have the P224 in DAO, you won't have that decocker to worry about.

Thumb access issue by DGLMandalorian on 11/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great holster, no doubt. The main issue is the way my thumb "doesn't" access my Kahr CW9 very well at all. I know one reason is my small frame gun but a larger thumb relief would be great. Amazing holster otherwise.

Comfortable and innovative by Terry on 11/19/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got my IWB ShapeShift and I cannot be more happy with my purchase. It was absolutely bang for the buck in value and comfort. It blows my other IWBs right out the water. I am very satisfied with the purchase and look forward to more innovative products from AGH in the future.

Best Holster I ever used by Michael on 11/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wasn't sure about an IWB holster until I purchased this one from Alien Gear. I've bought several holsters and had issues with each of them. The Alien Gear holster was very comfortable to wear right from the beginning with the first use! I thought it may be uncomfortable with the holster up against the skin of my back and I would have to wear a shirt, but it wasn't at all! I will defiantly get another holster from Alien Gear with how much I like this produce!

Excellent for CZ75 Compact by BR on 11/18/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Finding a holster for the cz75 compact that is actually comfortable to wear all day has been a challenge. After many failed attempts with other types and brands I decided to give your holster a try and I have to say it is extremely comfortable and conceals better than any other holster I have tried. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to carry a heavier frame, non-polymer handgun. It really helps with distributing the added the weight and greatly increases the level of comfort.

Very good product by Tim on 11/18/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Very good product. Wish I would of got the double mag instead of the single. 5 stars AGH!!!!

Best holster for your money by Brandon on 11/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I came to Alien Gear because a trusted friend told me to check them out. I now own 2 of them for myself (both IWBs for different carry pistols) and 2 I gave away as gifts (1 OWB and 1 IWB). I have never been disappointed, nor have the people I gave them to. With my latest, my CCW had a factory-mounted laser (gun is a Ruger LCP with Veridian R5). I expected great quality but I never expected the unlisted feature I got. When I holster, the laser stays off, but the second I draw, the shape of the holster turns on the laser for me, every time. Great way to be ready 1/2 second faster. Next purchase is a CCW for my wife, and you can bet I'll be back here again.

Amazing by Zachary on 11/18/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

i have heard great things about these holsters but never believed it, due to the pricing. I decided after much thinking that i would give it a try since i have tried a few other holsters and did not like them. I have never enjoyed concealed carry until now. This product goes above and beyond my expectations, it is the most comfortable holster i have ever put on.

Excellent by Robert on 11/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Excellent product, very comfortable

Good fit and quality feel by Andrew on 11/17/2017
Sig 1911 - 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got the holster it seemed to be good quality and it fits my waist band comfortably would recommend it to anyone

Really is the worlds most comfortable by Kenny on 11/17/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this on a recommendation from a friend. I called customer service right before I ordered to ask a question and they were amazing. Shipping was extremely fast. Fits perfectly with my edc pistol. Retention is perfect and is adjustable if you like it looser/tighter. First 10 minutes of wearing it I almost forgot it was there. Even sitting in my truck I don’t notice it’s there. Just ordered my second holster for my other gun. 100% would recommend.

I love this holster system, and customer service is First Rate by S Kennon on 11/17/2017
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Aliengear Shapeshift system is a perfect purchase for a first time concealed carry user. I have experimented with each of the carry options possible with this cleverly designed and beautifully executed product. Each configuration works well, retains solidly, and wears with comfort. If there is a way to make any one of these carry positions better, even as a stand alone product, I can't imagine what that improvement could be. On another important topic - Aliengear gets full marks from me on customer service. I am a lefty and ordered the left handed version of the product. There was a mix up and ONE piece in my kit was for the right handed version. I spent all of 2 minutes on the phone before my issue was sorted out. Then I had a lovely conversation about my feedback for the product. The woman on the customer service line was not in a call center somewhere off site. She was both intimately knowledgeable about the product and an excellent communicator. At the end of the call I had every confidence that the correct part was on its way to me (and it was) and that my satisfaction with the product mattered to the company. Aliengear has a life long customer in me, and I am sure my experience is typical with these outstanding people.

Nice, but by Doc on 11/16/2017
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I really like Alien Gear holsters and I really want to like this one, but it was way to bulky for me. It put a big bulge on my side and I couldn't get it to not print. It may be better on a smaller person, I'm a little overweight so that may be a reason. I do like that I could return it if I didn't like it. I did purchase a different holster from them.

.Great Product by stephen on 11/16/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have been using IWB Holster for a long time. I carry 90% of the time and they are comfortable to wear all day every day. I would strongly recommend Allien Gear Holsters.

Great by Clifford on 11/16/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is great. The modifications are fantastic and I love how its built. The only reason why I'm retuning it is because it does not state that it should be used as an open carry and I use concealed.

Love this holster! by JRoser41 on 11/16/2017
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just received my 4.o today for my S&W SD9. Looks and feeld great, so incredibly comfortable and completely unobtrusive. I even intend to use this for Open Carry on warmer days when I don't need a jacket. Outstanding product.

Shell Swap by Mike on 11/15/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I sent my shells in for a swap a week ago and have already received their replacements. This is the most comfortable carry system I have ever owned. The lifetime shell replacement and warranty are added bonuses. Add to that top notch customer service and I am a customer for life.

Great product by Mark on 11/14/2017
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Nice holster. High quality fit, finish, and the lifetime "Forever" warranty is reassuring. I like the idea of the modular system, and have extras I plan to buy at a later time. This was my first experience with Alien Gear. I would not be afraid to do business with them again, and Id even refer them to family and friends. Overall 5/5 for the holster, and 5/5 for Alien Gear!!!

Great Belt by Baldzilla on 11/13/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This is by far the best gun belt I have ever worn. It stays in place, holds its position without sagging or digging in. Whether walking, sitting or climbing into a car I have had no issues with comfort or worry my weapon has moved. I have spent many miles on my motorcycle with both Alien Gear belts and all their holsters without one complaint. While others are placing their EDC in the saddlebags for the trip, mine stays right where it should be. With me! Have referred Alien Gear and all that have tried it, can’t live without it. Thanks Alien Gear, keep it up.

High quality and comfortable to wear. by Eric on 11/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is very well made and quite comfortable to wear. I wear it all day long under my right back pocket and barely know it's there. Retention is excellent while allowing for a quick smooth draw, I'm very satisfied.

Good for all occasions by DALaw on 11/13/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have owned several holsters over the years but I've never seen a system that is this modular and configurable. Took a few minutes to get the hang of it but not difficult at all. I have been carrying a Glock 19 IWB and it really is so comfortable I almost forget it's there. It retrospect, I probably only needed the IWB Shapeshifter and not the whole starter kit and extra belt clip options but I love gadgets and this kit is well engineered. I spend hours trying all the options and configurations.. I also use the AleinGear Cloak mag carriers for two Glock 19 mags with great comfort.

Still going strong by Will on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had the original, tan leather IWB holster for my full size M&P 45 for going on three years now. I know it's a bigger gun but I carry 24/7 unless a metal detector is present and this thing just keeps going. Was a little stiff at first obviously but now completely gotten fitting to me. Love it.

Absolute best by DL on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I bought a gun belt (black) from another company online and was very happy with it....UNTILI ordered one (brown) from Alien Gear. I could hardly believe the contrast. The difference is night and day as far as quality, fit, and finish. I don't even want to wear the other one unless I have to.. Planning to replace the black one with one from AG. Order one, you WON'T be disappointed.

IWB even without wearing a T-shirt or anything under my shirt it is very comfortable by Ev on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I love it.

Great by Blake on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Love this holster. Comfortable and feels very secure with the adjustable tension. It sits just a little higher than my blade tech appendix holster and is slightly bulkier, but it's deffinately worth it for the modularity. Just showed this to a family member and he immediately got online and bought one for himself. The only improvement I would ask is for a j or c belt clip attachment.

Good product GREAT COMPANY! by Wes on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had this holster for a little over a year, when a mistake on my part made the holster unusable. I contact customer care told them my story, I was hoping to get a discount on my re-order. The owner heard my story and said it sounded like the holster should be covered under the lifetime warranty. Less than a week the replacement holster was on my hip. Many companies use the word lifetime warranty on their products, but Aliengear stands behind their's with action that was not expected but very appreciated.

Awesome Holster by Kev on 11/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

.... I ain't even going lie. I love this holsters. I heard people say they forget they are wearing it and honestly, i've had that same experience.

Buy It! Great Product!! by Grandpa on 11/12/2017
EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this product for the Windicator 2" revolver, which is a heavy gun.. IWB holster keeps the gun snug to my body. I wear it everywhere. Driving, seating, working around the house. I hardly know its on my body. Excellent quality. .

All day comfort by Johnny on 11/12/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wasn't sure if i would like in the waistband carrying, but I bought this holster and I have to say it is amazing. I didn't need to get bigger pants (just gotta suck in when i button haha) which is a huge bonus, and i can wear this all day comfortably. I carry at four-thirty, over my right buttcheek, and I can wear this thing all day comfortably. I don't even take it off when I get home half the time. It's just sleek, perfectly constructed, absolutely awesome. I will buy an Alien Gear holster again if I ever change carry weapons. Can't recommend it enough. Thing is boss.

Good product. highly recommended. by Kevin on 11/11/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

good product. highly recommended. great service with alien gear staff!!

Can you guys make 1 for the Taurus 24/7 by Will on 11/11/2017
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Alliengear make a holster for the Taurus 24/7

Can't order one for my gun by NA on 11/11/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I have two of your holsters one iwb and one owb I like owb tried to order your shape shift owb slide holster for my sccy cpx-1 9mm how can I order this one my other alien holster is made of leather it won't hold my gun tight anymore. Your help would greatly appreciated. Thanks Bobby

Perfect by oNINJAxMIDGETo on 11/10/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this product my brother got himself and me one and it is super comfortable and hides very well I have full size 1911 and am a smaller man and it rarely shows plus they do honor their warranty cracked my shell and they sent me a new one right away it arrived less then 2 weeks after I contacted them plus they were extremely easy to contact with no hassle to report and get new shell i recommend them to all and will be buying more holsters from here

Nice design by Aldean on 11/10/2017
Sig 2022 with square trigger guard Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice design but it is flawed, where the two materials met it would pinch my belly hair and I loved my first gen I had, never had any issues with it in comparison.

Great price good quality built by Chuito on 11/10/2017
Beretta APX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great price good quality built and comfortable holster line up There great.

Phenomenal! I am in love! by Ozzie on 11/10/2017
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had little experience with the different types of conceal carry. I have used less than optimal options. The shape shift system is optimal. The entire trigger guard area is ALWAYS safely enclosed. IWB Apendix, IWB, OWB and OWB paddle all ensure your safety. The IWB is my personal favorite for CC and the OWB Paddle is great for use at the range. The system is amazingly intuitive. As for Alien Gear, the company is phenomenal. One part of my OWB was not a perfect fit (possibly a micrometer off of the intended design) and after a quick email, AGH mailed me out a brand new piece to replace the bad piece. Bad parts happen, but when they do Alien Gear steps up and takes care of business! VERY HAPPY! You will be too.

First review by Miguel on 11/09/2017
Rock Island - 1911-A1 CS 3.5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This will be my first time reviewing a holster as I'm fairly new at carrying every day. Delivery was lightning fast, my holster and accessories came carefully packaged so I didn't have a parts yard sale when I opened the package, much appreciated. All the pieces were easy to identify and assemble and adjust to the angle I like. Once I had my holster together I was a bit surprised at it's overall size. Since this is the first holster I planned on taking everywhere, it seemed huge. I'm 5'11" and 170lbs. I felt like it was going to be wearing me. I was so wrong. I slid it into position (5 o'clock) and secured it to my belt and it disappeared. Not only concealed, but comfortable. The neoprene is very nice, and hasn't given me any trouble or built up any sort of....smell even through the summer months in West Texas. The holster conformed right around me without any sort of awkward break-in period. The standard clips work great! I did order the j clips just in case, but I don't really see myself using them any time soon. At the time of purchase I owned a Rock Island 1911 A1 CS and have since upgraded to a Magnum research 1911U. I didn't have to swap shells even though I know I have that option through alien gear. The fit is nice once you adjust the tension/retention by simply tightening the Allen head screws or changing out the spacers. It was a little more than I initially thought it needed, but I learned my lesson the first time my pistol wanted to slide out. It was 100% my fault. The alien skin is super grippy and pretty stiff behind the shell meaning once you get it dialed in, you're set. The pistol gives a very satisfying "click" when it's place letting you know it isn't going anywhere. I don't know how the synthetic material will wear over time, but I think it will do just fine. My one issue is easily solved by some Loctite, I just haven't gotten around to it. I periodically have to tighten all of the screws. Can't have everything right...right? As I stated before, it holds my new pistol just as well as it held the last. The shell covers the trigger and trigger guard completely. Nothing is going to work itself in there and cause a ND from either side actually. I've heard of other holsters having enough slack to allow something to pull the trigger from the body side of the holster. I just don't see it happening. With all of that in mind, the shell grabs enough to hold on tight, but there is no extra material in the way. Meaning I can get a full firing grip on the handle before pulling it out. I know it's just one random guy's experience, but it's been a good one so far.

Great conceal holster by Cris0916 on 11/09/2017
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster for the price, I love to carry it in the 12'o clock position. Easy to put on and tale off. My friend also ordered one for his Springfield sub compact and does not have complaints of it.

Fantastic by Jason on 11/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First off, let me say that the customer service I received was above and beyond. My order was lost in postage and Alien Gear took care of me so fast and without any hassle, so thank you for that! Now to the product: I don't even feel it. And I'm carrying a Glock 29. It just disappears. Comfortable, great retention, great quality. Love everything about it.

Very Happy to Recommend AG IWB Holsters by Lee on 11/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I started with AG Cloak Tuck IWB holsters a year ago. I now have three, and am very happy with them. I have learned that the standard plastic belt clips are the way to go. I have two with the steel clips, and am ordering the plastic clips to replace them. These holsters work well, and are very comfortable once you get them adjusted to your position. The only issue I have had is a couple of times a screw or two has loosened and backed out. Lost one, but found it on my bedroom floor. You need to put some Loctite or nail polish on the threads to lock them in place once you know how you need them adjusted. But, the holsters are great, and good values for the price!

Very impressive holster! by KERK on 11/07/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

This is my first purchase from your company. I ordered this for my new Beretta APX and I must say that I am surprised at how nice your holster is. My favorite secure holster is from another well known company, but they don't offer one yet for the APX. As soon as I put the holster on I was surprised at how close it rides to my side. It is comfortable as well and securely holds onto the weapon. I will be wearing this daily and hope to be even more impressed as I gain more experience with it. I hope they make one soon for the Smith and Wesson M&P 2.0 9mm Compact. In the meantime, thank you for what looks to be a wonderful holster.

Just Flat Comfortable by Blkhwkdr on 11/06/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I was always leary of carrying appendix. This was a gift to me from a family member who didn't know I didn't like to carry AIWB. Well, color me impressed! Comfortable for all day wear and it fits my S&W Shield like a glove. I put all my other holsters in a drawer. Alien Gear got this one right.

Well by James on 11/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered and received it with in days. I wore it immediately and for the next week. Today I went to sit in my driver's seat and one of the nylon belt clips snagged on the edge of the seat and snapped in two. I never would have thought that would have happened so a little disappointed that it did. Nice thing is the holster is not ruined and can be fixed with a replacement belt clip. This time I may try the metal. My worry was the metal would be harder on my belt. I still gave it a four star as it is the most comfortable holster I have ever had.

Excellent Holsters by Gregg on 11/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent holsters. I'll never buy anything but AG.

Great holster by Craneanator on 11/05/2017
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this for my Glock 17 and feels very comfortable and absolutely no printing!

Easy and comfortable. Highly recommended. by ET on 11/05/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I’m relatively new to carrying a pistol. As I’ve relocated from California to Arizona I am finally free to carry both openly and concealed, legally and lawfully. This has been a great kit for me as I prefer a concealed carry around the office and open when out hiking. It’s been great to discover what carry options work best for me and to switch between configurations so easily. I highly recommend this kit to anyone who doesn’t feel the need to waste money on several separate holsters to comfortably meet the needs of the user in varied atmospheres and situations.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5899 user reviews.