Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4618 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Overall Quality product by Herrick on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am impressed by the quality and workmanship of my cloakmod holster. Form and finish are great. Since this holster is for my Springfield Range Officer Compact I do have a concern. The Comfort belt slide is too flexible for the weight of a 1911. Just flops at my side while walking. At rest,the holster does not conform to my side because of the flexibility of the slide material. I have switched to the paddle to test the rigidity of that combination. Still a great holster.

    Very comfortable by Gene on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Bought this holster and found it to be very comfortable to wear all day

    Double mad-inside the waste band. by Jimmy on 02/12/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    It took me a few times reviewing your video on putting together the inside the waistband double mag- holder. Two separate ver. I was trying to figure out how it went to gather all in one piece. Finally figured it was to entirely different modes. The directions for me was a little vague , other than that they are all that they are advertised . Great product,love my holster too. !!!!

    Awesome service and delivery by Bubba on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm not one to leave reviews. I ordered this inside the waistband holster, belt, double mag holder, and mount on Thursday night. It was on my doorstep Saturday afternoon. Although I live an hour from the shop, and you are delivery time may differ, I couldn't believe how timely they were. I love everything that I ordered.

    Best iwb holster by Damian on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried all the big expensive brands and ordered my cloak tuck 3.0 and Holy shit...most comfortable holster I have ever used! I can sit in the car, on the couch walk, run, even jump on a trampoline (unloaded of course) retained perfectly and stayed put. Recommend to everyone I know who carries. 5 stars!

    Great holster by Andy on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my second purchase from alien gear. Holster delivered in 3 days. Perfect fit for my Kahr cw9. Comfort, quality and made in the USA... what's not to love.

    Best Conceal Carry Holster by Noah on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my favorite holster for everyday carry. Very comfortable.

    Awesome customer service!!! by Chris on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just wanted to thank Alien Gear holsters for the #1 top rated customer service. I had a few fitment issues with my IWB holster ,Alien Gear was more then willing to help , they exchanged it for me no questions asked super fast shipping, there customer service team was awesome!!! Keep up the great work!!!!

    Concealed carry permit by Chad on 02/11/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Very good

    New to EDC... could not be happier! by Phillip on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    As a new gun-owner, and new to EDC, I did my research like many do... online reviews, recommendations from friends and local ranges, etc. AlienGear kept rising to the top in my list. I ordered three holsters and a belt initially, confident that the AlienGear test drive would allow me to make a hands-on decision. I ended up keeping two of the IWB holsters (I have two EDC guns, one SS and one DS) and returning the OWB version. The return process was absolutely effortless and so well conceived and executed... great customer service! I'm now in my third month, the Cloak 3.0 is amazingly comfortable, easy to use, and of a quality that makes my (and my wife's) wallet happy! I also added some mag carriers in a later order, and again, love the entire experience from ordering to the actual product. Probably one of the most gratifying purchases made in any environment. Great job, AG!

    Best holster I have used yet!! by Seth on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical at first but after doing a little more research I decided to buy it and try it out. Now I can't wear anything else! It is extremely comfortable and concealable. Repeat customer for sure! Thanks guys!

    Just perfect!!! by Bradley on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Very quick arrival in perfect secured condition and packing. I am 6'1" and 255#s. Ordered 46" belt and fits perfect. I cannot express how well this belt and iwb mod 3 fit together in fit and finish. Buy it. 5 stars all the way.

    Excellent IWB Holster and Company by Brandon on 02/10/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used this holster when I still had my Springfield and it worked wonderfully. It was comfortable for all day wear and I had very few issues with it. The price is definitely a steal in my opinion. I also have an OWB holster from a different company and it was $20 more and seeming less function. Not to mention Alien Gear has some of the best customer service I've encountered. When I bought a new EDC handgun they went above and beyond helping me getting what I needed in an expedient manner so I wouldn't be without carrying. The only thing I would say to watch out for with this holster is that if you're training with the holster a lot (i.e. drawing and reholstering repeatedly), make sure you check the screws as they can loosen with repeated use. Or you can always look for some type of thread lock to avoid them coming loose. I highly recommend this holster and this company. I will be buying more from them as needed!

    Cloak MOD OWB Holster by Brian on 02/10/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak MOD OWB holster for my Taurus PT111 Millennium G2. I was greatly impressed with the fast shipping and quality of the product so I then ordered the dual MAG carrier. Again, fast sipping and quality product. I was greatly surprised with the mounted Allen wrench on the MAG carrier. Not a complaint at all, but may I suggest mounting an Allen wrench on the holster also so that adjustments can be made at any time? Great products!!!

    Single Mag Holster by JD on 02/10/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love this mag holster, you thought of everything. I have been a customer for a few years and have never been disappointed in your products or customer service. Keep up the good work.

    Excellent product! by Jim on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received my Cloak Tuck today. All of the reviews that read on these things were dead on! Comfort level is absolutely night and day difference between this holster and the dual carry combination holster I had before. It was a fine, well made holster, and worked perfectly OWB, but was only "tolerable" comfort level when worn IWB. With this Cloak Tuck, I can barely tell that it is there! Re-holstering is also amazingly easy with this holster! Simple to do with one hand. I didn't even get their latest and greatest 3.0 version of this holster, I ordered the older model, and am still MORE than satisfied with it! At the excellent price point, combined with the outstanding warranty that comes with the Allen Gears, you ABSOLUTELY can't go wrong with these.

    greatest product an service by jason on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    wish there were more stars,they definitely deserve it,buy it ,i promise you will never regret it.......best ever ,an i own three,getting to by mag carrier an new OWB PADDLE HOLSTER

    Awesome by Donald on 02/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Greatest products ever, the mag holder is light weight and very easy to use.

    Awesome but noisy belt by ekalb02 on 02/09/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is great and overall really happy with my purchase. It's perfect for holsters ( I have Cloak Tuck IWB & OWB). My ONLY complaint is that this belt is crazy noisy! I know that sounds weird but the rattle/squeak/whatever you want to call from the buckle it is obnoxiously loud when when not cinched tight. It sounds like a giant cricket! Am I the only one to notice this?

    Excellent Product by Wick on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried several makes including well known brands in leather and other materials. Sad that I spent a lot of money before finding the Alien brand. I purchased the IWB and OWB combo for my XDS with Crimson LG-469 laser. It is by far the most comfortable and really holds close to the side to make it less noticeable when in use. I am hoping Alien makes one available for my Glock 22 with the LG-462 Crimson laser. I would buy it immediately.

    Stellar! by Ragman on 02/08/2017
    FNH - 5.7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fits my Mark-II perfectly, I was able to mod the outer shell to accommodate my Burris III Red Dot with no modification needed on the back piece. Literally the best holster setup I could hope for! Extremely Comfortable and even good looking, At this price point, It's worth bragging about! Would attach Pics here if it were possible.

    Resilient and comfortable by Steven on 02/08/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I've had this for a year and a half. I'ts in great shape. I carry a Taurus PT111 G2. The holster base is a little worn where the external safety rides, which is to be expected. The backing is holding up great. The pistol grip of my Taurus has a very coarse texture and it touches my skin and can be a little uncomfortable but I'm used to it. Locktite on the screws for the clips is necessary because they can loosen after several weeks. If I had to buy a holster again, I'd by another one of these for sure.

    Good product. Excellent customer service by Joe C on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Had a little issue when doing the free shell swap. I ordered a shell for my Kimber warrior 1911 (railed), but received a shell for a standard 1911. Called customer service and had a replacement on its way immediately! They even let me keep the incorrect shell because it was "their mixup". Absolutely love alien gear and the way they stand behind their products.

    Outstanding product by Richard on 02/08/2017
    Sig P938 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I picked up the 3.of inside the pants for a Sig p938 with Viridian laser. I've used the holster for 3 weeks just above every day and am very happy with it. Does everything they say it will and is so comfortable in almost forgot I had it. I will definitely be ordering for my other handguns. Just placed an order for one to fit my 1911 commander

    Awesome Holster by Hawk on 02/08/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I have ever purchased there is no brake in this is a soft well made holster. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever had well worth the money and fast shipping also.

    Great product and company by None on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB on a Friday afternoon and received it the following Monday in Virginia. Extreme attention to detail was given in the packaging of the products. All components were individually packaged in sealed Ziploc-type bags that were clearly labeled. Extra spacers, hardware, decals, all the necessary tool(s) required to adjust and maintain the holster, along with clear instructions were included. Fit and finish are excellent. Proudly built in the USA with a great guarantee and a 30 day test drive. If you're unsure about buying this product, don't be. I am strongly recommending this line of products to everyone who shares interest or carries a firearm.

    great Product by Bryan on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    love this holster, fits great

    Great feel on the body and for the gun. by Roger on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWb holster purchase. Ordered the holster for my gun. Got it quickly. and feels great to wear. Got mine with steel belt clips. Grips my waist snug and with the adjustable grip on the gun. Makes finding a draw pressure that I was personally comfortable with.

    Great Product and customer service! by BFR on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Great Product and even better customer services. I received a smaller belt than what I had ordered so I haven't had a chance to use it, but the belt is high quality and looks great. Called customer service and they made it right. Definitely will be purchasing more from Alien Gear and will be recommending their products to others. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Solid Holster mount by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Recently just purchased this mount along with the Clock Mod OWB holster, and I'm overall happy with what I got. the only issues I have with it is, I was shorted the mounting hardware (Allen key screws) when I received it in the mail, also I purchased this with the intention of mounting in my car and I'm just not comfortable with drilling holes into my center console.

    Great Product by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Recently purchased this holster for my S&W MP40 and it is fantastic. one of the most comfortable IWB holsters on the market. I have no issues with trying to conceal a full size pistol either. Great work alien gear.

    Excellent by Scott on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I originally ordered a cloak. 2.0 IWB holster for a charles Daly 1911, I am 9'11, 150 lbs, so of slim stature, no issues with a full size .45 caliber pistol disappering under even a t-shirt, very comfortable as well, nothing bad to say about these holsters, even recommended to others, currently awaiting my shell exchan, sent Thursday, PO said it would arrive at factory Saturday, will post new review after receiving said exchange.

    good product at great price with great customer servise by Tim on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    A lot of companies offer a good product at a good price, but then skimp on customer service. I knew that Alien Gear had that nailed down when I emailed questions concerning my upcoming purchase at 8pm on a Saturday... and they answered my questions within an hour. Armed with the information provided, I confidently ordered a Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster, a Cloak Mod OWB holster, and the Cloak Dock OWB holster mount. They shipped by order promptly and I received my order within a couple of days. Both holsters are comfortable and have great adjustable retention, indeed the Cloak Tuck holster is so comfortable that I forget that I am wearing it. The only reason that I am not giving this a perfect score, is that I lost several screws and attachments before finding Alien Gear's recommendation to use blue Loctite on the screws. Since this is a common problem, I would think that Alien Gear would either change the screw/nut combination, or provide an individual packet of Loctite with the parts package. I plan on ordering a gun belt in the future, as well as the mag carrier (after it has had time to have more reviews).

    Worth it! by RugbyJoe on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was directed to this sight by an employee of a major hunting store chain. After doing some research I bought the IWB for my XD Mod 2 .45 subcompact. EVERYTHING that Alien gear claims about their product is true. From the comfort of the holster to the durability and quality, I am EXTREMELY satisfied. I showed my dad the holster and he requested one for his birthday. Showed my uncle and he went home and bought one himself the next day!

    Awesome product and swift shipping by Bandit on 02/07/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    The attention to detail and versatility of the Cloak 3.0 holster and mag carrier are 2nd to none. I highly recommend

    Best IWB holster... by Glockgunner on 02/06/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is by far the best on market for IWB carry. I bought for my shield then actually seen how comfortable it was and decided to order one for my 1911. I can carry either or with ease. 1911 for winter and shield for summer. And yes if you wonder if I have ever had competitors holsters at twice or three times the price? Yes I have and the Alien gear is as good if not better. Customer service is great too. Fast shipping and very well made.

    RIA Railed by BaseballDad on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fits my RIA with full length rail like a glove right out of the box. Rides comfortably, easily adjusted for cant and height. Ordered friday and had it monday. Everything about this order was fantastic.

    Great holster by Rick on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for a little under 3 months. I always wear this at work and sometimes for personal things. Fits and feels comfortable but I have to wear a T-shirt under it. I have a Taurus 9mm and it fits my gun perfectly. A little expensive but well worth the money. Nice job Alien Gear. Customer service has been excellent.

    excellent customer service by DJ on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Decided to try the cloak 3.0 IWB holster for my EDC Xd mod 2 9mm subcompact. Ordered on a Monday and received shipment within 4days. Upon inspection the wrong outer shell was not correct. Made a phone call to customer service that Friday explaing my problem. Representative was very knowledgeable and apologetic. By the following Monday (today) I received my replacement outer shell, at no cost to me. Weapon fits great and seems to be a very well made product . Made in USA. Looking forward to giving it a try. All my expections were met to the greatest degree. Nice job Alien Gear!

    I take naps with my holster and gun on by majsteve on 02/06/2017
    S&W K Frame 4 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Probably the most comfortable holster you can get. I'm wearing mine with either my Model 15 4" or my Taurus 82 3" barrel. I take naps in my recliner with it on. I wear probably 18 hours a day and actually don't even notice I'm wearing it most of the time. I'm going to start shooting IDPA events with revolver and I'm going to buy the OWB holster. I'm also looking at one for my Glock 17 (but if the wife gets interested in shooting that event, I'll get her a gun and a holster to match). One note, you probably will have to set up the holster at the lowest holes so the holster is up high on your waist. I had a problem with reholstering because the top of my pant's waistband kept getting in the way. Once I had it set up, it works just fine.

    Great value and warranty by Jr on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is a great value and the 30 day trail period speaks for itself on an excellent product

    Great Product / Great Company by Steve on 02/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the one you've been looking for! I will admit that I was skeptical about trying this due to the wide profile and hybrid kydex / alien skin construction, but after owning and using my new cloak tuck 3 for a month or so, I am absolutely convinced that it is the best holster on the market today! The kydex makes for a smooth, frictionless draw. The neoprene is so comfortable, you can actually forget it's there. Yesterday, I took this product on a 5-mile hike before driving to the city, walking around some more, and ultimately settling down for a dinner out. Never was I concerned about the integrity of the "hold," or even comfort for that matter. Best of all - I can tell you that these guys are all about the customer service. They've been an absolute pleasure to do business with, and have earned my loyalty and appreciation. Note - it takes some practice to learn how to put this holster on, but once you cross that mark (1-2 days), you will see how it absolutely molds to your body, and is a breeze to put on from that point forward. I've tried other holsters. This is the one. You won't be disappointed!

    The most comfortable holster I've ever worn by Jdog on 02/05/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is really well made and conceals easily. Its so comfortable you cant even tell it's there. I've tried a lot of different holsters and this is by far my favorite.

    Fantastic! by Joe on 02/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just order my second holster been carrying my glock wife got me a kimber ultra. Orders a holster and mag carrier Thursday and got it on Saturday! That's fast service and a great product! Thank you alien gear!

    Great OWB carry but needs IWB carry improvements by Clark on 02/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I use this mag carrier for my Ruger LC9s Pro spare magazine. The retention for the mag carrier is great had no issues with adjusting it to how I wanted it and lived the fact the tool is imbedded into the carrier itself. For OWB carry I love it. You can adjust the ride hight and angle to fit what ever your preference can be. I love the larger (wider) single clip for it. It fit securely to my belt and didn't move around on me. The kydex bucket is very durable and even with OWB carry it's still easily concealed. My only real issue with this product is the IWB carry aspect. This is solely reflecting on how it fits the single stack (7 round) 9mm magazine for my Ruger LC9s Pro. If I carry IWB on the lowest setting the base of the magazine sits just a hair under my belt. Which luckily you can switch to the higher carry position and it's the perfect hight for my magazine... my biggest complaint for IWB is that for my magazine the neoprene backing has just a tad more then 1 inch left from the top of it to where my magazine sits. This may not be an issue for a skinner person but for a big guy like me this causes the backing to fold over the top of my magazine. This causes it to get in the way when trying to pull the magazine out or put it back in. I am curious if the neoprene backing is a 1 size for for all or comes in different sizes like their cloak tuck IWB holsters. I will be buying additional carriers for my Double Stack .40 S&W & for my .45 acp 1911.

    Great product at a great price by Gayle on 02/03/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Got my single Cloak Mag Carrier today, earlier than expected, and really like it! Top notch quality and multi adjustable. I'll wear it OWB.

    Pleased by HZ on 02/03/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is definitely the most comfortable IWB holster I own. I purchased this a little over a month ago or so and I'm so far pleased with it. I wear mine at 4:30 or 5 and honestly don't even feel it. I can easily relax on a couch or relax (relatively) on an uncomfortable chair without my pistol or the holster digging into me. There is a minor break in period where the holster must first form to your body, but beyond that there is no such time. I carry this literally everywhere (that I legally can) and I have never had anyone notice it. Rarely do I have to adjust it and when I do it is a quick adjustment for comfort. It is absolutely a great buy for the money I just wish it were a little cheaper since I am in college, but I'll make due.

    Extremely please by Aaron on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I am extremely pleased with the quality of this product. The best gun belt I have ever worn. Added value because I purchased with the cloak tuck 3.0 and saved $15.

    Phenomenal!!! by Andy on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second purchase from this company, and let me tell you it was another phenomenal experience. This is a class act company that stands behind it's product! I purchased this because I wanted to utilize another gun for concealed carry. I could have bought just another shell, but I like to have separate rigs for each gun. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used! Buy it! You won't be disappointed!

    Another amazing product from Alien Gear by T. Edwards on 02/02/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I picked this up the other day because I wasn't happy my in the pocket magazine holder I have and I had my cloak & tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XD mod. 2 the past year and have loved it. It's the most comfortable gun holster I have ever wore ( and I should know I'm a big guy lol ). So I thought I'd give this a try since I've had so much success with my holster and my Bigfoot gun belt. Overall it's an amazing product as expected the only issue I see is you have to get creative with it when you use it IWB being a bigger guy. The build quality and durability is excellent. Now OWB it's amazing I like how you can adjust the retention to your liking. The hidden spot for Allen wrench so it's always with you is very cool. Overall it's amazing you just have to be a bit creative if your a big guy and plan to ware it on your belt. A+ Alien Gear keep of the good work and quality of products and you will have a life long customer in me.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4618 user reviews.