Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome Mag Carrier by Clem on 12/31/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Got this the other day, and just feel in love with it. The options on this lil guy is crazy cool. I think its one of the most important accessories needed for concealed carry. I also like how the allen hex is incorporated into the carrier, and that if i need to tighten or loosen up the screws I can do that real quick. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family member any time of the day. Thanks ALIEN GEAR!!

    Outstanding engineering by Blackjack on 12/31/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    So my wife asked for suggestions for Christmas and the double mag carrier was on the top of my list. I was very excited to see this added to the product line just in time for Christmas. I am totally blown away, though I shouldn't be, with the engineering, thought, and planning on the double mag carrier. First, the options, IWB, OWB, Paddle, single, double, belt. cant. You seem to have thought of everything and packed it into a very affordable package. Then I found the "Hidden" hex key on each bucket. Right where you need it if you find you need to make an adjustment. No need to wait until you go home. Adjustable tension on the mags, comfort, peace of mind, all rolled into one. Thanks AG for another fine product. Now, about that shoulder holster I've been wanting...

    Great mag carriers! by Seagull69 on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    The double cloak mag carriers are very comfortable, easy to adjust, and very well made. I like the option of IWB or OWB also! The price can't be beat either! As with all Alien Gear products, they are great quality, fit, and value.

    Great product . Doesn't print or move around by Budanica on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product it doesn't print it doesn't move it's comfortable I currently own and other brand and I use my Alien Gear more than ever thank you for the great product

    A little disappointed by H on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered my Single Cloak Mag Carrier for a 380 ACP Magazine, however, the Carrier did not fit and had to it back to get a 9mm carrier instead. Alien was upfront and explained that they were working on the problem concerning this particular magazine and sent me the replacement (9mm carrier. Thanks again

    A little disappointed by H on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered my Single Cloak Mag Carrier for a 380 ACP Magazine, however, the Carrier did not fit and had to it back to get a 9mm carrier instead. Alien was upfront and explained that they were working on the problem concerning this particular magazine and sent me the replacement (9mm carrier. Thanks again

    Okay but missing key feature by Femadog on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased the Cloak Slide holster as part of the combo pack with an Cloak Tuck for a VP9. Holster fits well and holds firearm securely. Missing feature is that the inside liner is cut to the same level as the belt, unlike the raised inside on the Tuck holster. This makes it practically impossible to re-holster with one hand . The Cloak Tuck re-holsters easily. Seems like this would be a common issue for everyday carry holsters.

    The guys at Alien have thought of everything by Gary on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag carrier will do just about anything you can imagine. It takes a few minutes to discover the hidden secrets, but the design is neat, compact and flexible. I wear OWB since IWB would take too much room, but these are so smooth and compact, it isn't an issue. I don't think you can find a mounting requirement that can't be met by this amazing design. Well done.

    Amazing Engineering by Wilbur on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This Mag Carrier was bought for my Ruger SR40c. It can also double for my Ruger P95. That's a plus. The engineering on this product is amazing. To be able to use it IWO or OWB, the adjustability for tension and the quality, and the ease of converting are really neat, and the compartment for the wrench to adjust it is really appreciated. Do I like it? Heck yeah! Do I recommend it? You bet. This Mag Carrier is the BEST and the price is even better.

    Cloak Mag holsters - 5 STARS! by gearchecker on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I just received my sets of the new Alien Gear Cloak Mag holders in single and double stack models, and they're simply amazing. They can be worn either IWB or OWB comfortably too. What a great Christmas gift!! I'm attaching some images I just took so you can see what they're all about. Their engineers obviously worked overtime to get these mag holders right, and they did just that. They are fully adjustable with 16 different ways you can set the magazine holders cant, all depending on how you like to carry your magazines. The magazine can be tilted forward in an FBI cant, vertical, horizontal, facing front, or facing the rear. Each magazine holder has two different belt clip locating cams in the back, so you can make the holder ride high or low on your beltline. The cams are accessible by sliding the back cam lock so the cams are fully exposed so you can insert the belt clips in the position you want. the slide has a spring on it so the slide returns to the locking position automatically. There is a locking lever to the slide so that once you set the belt clip in the position you can flip the lever and lock it in so it won't accidentally get bumped and fall from the belt clip. They make two different belt clips. one narrow, and another wide. The narrow belt clip is designed for IWB carry, but I also find it useful to lower the mag even further for OWB carry. Like the other, it has the rotational cam on the bottom of the clips so you can wear the magazine clip quite low if your belt if it's setup on the upper cam on the mag holder, or a little higher by using the lower cam. The wide belt clip has the rotational cam in the center of the clip so you can wear the magazine clip in the center your belt if it's setup on the upper cam on the mag holder, or a little higher yet by using the lower cam. Both designs have Allen head screws so you can adjust the clamping tension on your mags so they don't fall out, but still easy to draw out. The even include the Allen wrench in a special slot in the mag holders, so it's always at the ready if you decide you want to re-adjust the clamping tension. They make different sized mag holders to fit the different magazine/cartridge sizes. I have 1 each of the 9mm/.40 in single and double stack, and I have the set in .45/10MM as well. This was a really good investment and I will put them to very good use.

    Very Nice! by Don on 12/30/2016
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Attachment

    Love the ability to switch between IWB, Belt, and Paddle. Very comfortable. Bought it to use as IWB, but use it as a Double Paddle more often. It adjusts high enough to be well concealed under an untucked shirt in this configuration. Love it!

    great product by damjan on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first and only concealed holster ever since I'm brand new at concealed carry. Before I purchased my holster, I got interested in purchasing a new holster and read about different ones and saw that Aliengear Holsters is one of the top companies for concealment, quality and recommended by pros so I decided to purchase one. It also looks cool. Great quality so far, love the lifetime warranty and other perks that come with owning one of the holsters. My only concern is, I wear tighter clothing so I'm not sure how it will fit inside the waistband and or be concealed by my shirts, especially in the summer. I don't wear baggy clothing.

    Wow! by Susan on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    As an woman that open carries this is an extremely comfortable holster. I know that it cannot be taken off of me. I will continue to come back for more!

    Double Mag Pouch by TeddyMac on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Excellent pouch, just what I needed to go along with my Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster. Long time fan and owner of various Alien Gear products. Thank you, Alien Gear, for providing quality products at a reasonable price.

    Cloak Mag Carrier. by Justin on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I gave it 5 stars for the what was asked to review. Functionality would get 2 stars. I would have to buy all new pants to wear this IWB. OWB it digs into my side bad. When I turn it so it doesn't dig in, it paints real bad. I carry a double stack .45 mag for my Glock 21. On my right side I have the Cloak 3.0 with my Glock in it (LOVE THAT). Is there a way you can figure out a way to keep the mag from digging into my side. Some of us do carry the big guns!

    Best holster and Great Service by James on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just ordered the cloak tuck 3.0 as well as the OWB holster to go with it for my glock 22. I placed the order on tuesday and had both of them in my mailbox that same thursday. The holsters are very well made and grip my gun very securely and even on my smallish frame, my gun is completely concealed. Also very comfortable due to the cushy back of the holster. Best holster ive had regardless of price, which happens to be way lower then the last holster i bought. 10/10 in my opinion.

    Great mag carrier by Tim on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I've tried many mag carriers, but this one is the best. I like how easy it is to adjust and it can be worn OWB or IWB. Perfect!

    Couldn't ask for a more comfortable fit. by Tim on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster I have ever had on my body. I can barely tell it's there. If you're on the fence about this holster, make the decision to buy Alien Gear. You will not be disappointed.

    Great Holster by Billslaw1024 on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Holster is fantastic. I can carry this big clunky gun on my side and barely notice it is there. Gun fits very securely in the holster.

    Great Holster by Billslaw1024 on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very comfortable. Just had to adjust the clips to allow the gun to ride higher. Gun fits very securely in the holster.

    Great products by Marty on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have 2 cloak slide holsters, with 4 shells (OWB). I also have one belt. I love them, the best holsters I have owned. Fantastic price. I have been using them about a year now with no issues. Thanks Alien Gear for making great products at a great price. Marty

    Nice holster by Steve on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    First I want to say that the customer service is possibly the best I've ever had the pleasure to work with ! I have both the paddle and the IWB holsters . They are good quality and fit the guns very well. They are very comfortable. Ilove the fact that they have holsters to fit my Springfield XDS with a Viridian laser and has the magnet inside for the instant on feature. I just wish they used longer screws so you are not on the last threads when you get it adjusted{ easily fixed by going to the hardware store and getting some 8 x32 x 3/4 " taper hex heads } . Both holsters are a B#*@h to get on and off ! The clips have a bar at the bottom to retain the grip on the belt witch is too deep and too stiff . The paddle has the same kind of bar for retention and it is equally difficult. With a couple of changes to those things these could be the best holsters on the market. Give us a couple more options on retention .

    My everyday carry holster by One Eye Leafty on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Excellent in every way. the only problem is it needs to be available for a laser; and and a left handed mag release notch cut into the leather backing for my Glock 30.

    New shells by Roger on 12/30/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    New shells for my lc9s with lasermax and my lcp .380 custom got them in less than a week. And a perfect fit on both and with my other ones that brings my to 4 all perfect fits can't say enough about the quality of your products AWESOME !!!

    Awesome holster by Stephanie on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love this holster. I have one for my smith and Wesson m&p shield 9mm. I got it within a couple days. It fits beautifully and is extremely comfortable. It fits my hip very well and have easy access to putting it in and taking it out of the holster. Even brand new it was comfortable to wear. I didn't have to break it in to be comfy. It's almost 2 years old now and still amazing. Love the extra parts that come with it and the lifetime warranty. Especially when it comes to comfortably carrying concealed, this holster takes the cake. I'm not constantly adjusting and fidgeting with it. I highly recommend this holster for someone looking for A great price, extra goodies for any repair (by the way I have not had to replace any screws or tighten them), a comfy fit and a lifetime warranty/ shell swaps. Will be back when I get my Springfield XDs

    Pricey, but great! by Thesson on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster costs a lot. There are similar holsters that are much more affordable. The custom mold on these holsters is what really stands out, though. The comfortability is also top notch with this holster. I ordered the holster because I wanted that buy back guarantee just in case I didn't like it as much as previously purchased holsters. I am a very slender guy. I wore my Alien Gear on day one with skinny jeans and an athletic shirt and my wife couldn't even notice I had my gun until she gave me a hug. I would argue that's the best test a company can ask for.

    Love it by JD on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I highly enjoy this for my off duty carry. I have the OWB and IWB. Great quality products. Fits my Glock perfectly.

    Great holster by James on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I would highly recommend this holster, i already have one for my 9mm springfield xdm 3.8 compact i am very happy with. It is easy to adjust, comfortable, conceals well, and hold the gun securley. I just placed an order for my second one from aliengear for my glock.

    The only IWB that matters by Devin on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I don't have much experience with IWB holsters as I don't have that kind of cash to take chances on things that probably won't work for me. After extensive research, I chose Alien Gear because I had very little to lose in terms of cash and I could send it back easily. It's the best IWB i've ever owned and they've won themselves a customer for life. The materials could be priced far above what they are and it would still be worth it. I have the IWB and the Cloak Mod base so all I'll ever need to do is order the shells for any other guns I end up owning in the future. It's the last set of holsters you'll ever need to own. Seriously, you're going to get two different bases and two shells for two different guns for barely the price of one holsters from any other brand. Don't think as hard as I did about it, just buy them.

    Great holster for the money. by Lee on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the holster. It is very comfortable and almost like not wearing it at all. Good value.

    Cloak tuck 3.0 by Timothy on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product!

    Hasn't failed me yet! by John on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the 2 holster combo for my first two semi auto pistols. One of them I have been using frequently. after a couple of weeks of use I didn't even notice I was wearing it most of the time. My advice is to get a sturdy belt. I have tried one other holster since this one and It did not compare, I sent it back to the manufacturer and I just placed another order with alien gear after I realized they recently got the shell I needed (kimber's new revolver) Moral of the story is stick with AG and you won't go wrong.

    Concealment Comfort by Nate on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I waited just shy of three months to post a review for this. I got the cloak tuck for a full size 1911-A1 and have nothing but good things to say about it. I can comfortably conceal carry all day with very little issue at all. I also can change the cant and height the holster sits at very easily. Excellent holster for a great price!

    Blazing Fast Shipping! by Lewis on 12/28/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered this shell for my new pistol and got an email later that day that it was already on its way! Can't beat this kind of great customer service. Fit my .45 perfectly and is very comfortable.

    Best by Gloworm on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Built like a tank! Love it

    very happy with product by Joseph on 12/27/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    at first I was hesitant about this perches wasn't sure if I was going to like it or the comfortability of the product but once I received the item I was happy that I did go forth with the perches

    Very comfortable & affordable. by Tim on 12/27/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Wears great, affordable, warranty, free she'll trades, great service. A G has my business, & I definitely recommend!

    well made by jamie on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I received two IWB holsters for my Ruger SR9 and my Taurus PT 99.Both guns fit well in the holster but I am a small guy and where I have to carry them it's hard to reach. I will be exchanging them for the OWB. Overall, I LOVE THESE HOLSTERS.

    Worth getting by Jeremy on 12/26/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Bought this with the intention of extra mag carry. This is my first ever aliengear purchase and I must say I like a few things about it. First is price point, every other mag pouch out their, especially ebay is expensive and even the cheap ones are about $20 and no where near like aliengear. It goes into my 2nd reason why I bought it. The customization of it plus price point is unbeatable. I can either make it paddle or belt carry, also I'm able to either carry one mag pouch or use the double mag feature. As well as make it OWB or IWB, so for the price off less then $50 before shipping etc... it's better then what you can get on the market. I've shown this to quite a few friends and they all love it.

    Just what I was looking for... by John on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I normally don't give out reviews, but I just have to in this case! I bought the tuck cloak 3.0 and OWB for my XDS. I have been wearing them for about 4months now, and carry every day, all day. Can't tell you how many time I have forgotten that I was even carrying or even reach back to just check to be sure I didn't forget it at home! The comfort level is off the charts. I am truly pleased with this purchase. I work with a lot of people that carry and have recommended AG to all of them. Several have purchased and thank me again and again for pointing them in AG's direction. AG is the only holster I use now, and am certain that if/when I need another holster, it will be AG! I am very pleased with the comfort, concealability and construction of this product. If you are looking for a great holster, look no further! Alien Gear holsters are my choice over all others and Highly Recommend them to all who require quality, fit and function first and fore most! Keep up the good work AG!!!

    Much Thicker Than Anticipated by Neil_TX on 12/26/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I have a Cloak Tuck 3.0 and love it. The single Mag Carrier is much thicker than I thought wanted it specifically for IWB wear. Trying to wear it with the same jeans as my Cloak Tuck is impossible due to the thickness of the mag carrier. I'd have to get new 1 - 2 size larger waist jeans and pants to accommodate the mag carrier. I was not aware it was that thick. Consider that before purchase. Magazine carry goal: Double stack Glock 9m

    Great product. Awesome logo. Very impress. by Hector on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Order process easy. I call AG customer service with few ?'s and very friendly staff and great answers. I'm very please with this product and comparing to my other leather belts this one by far stand off perfect. It hold all of my edc gear and I didn't even feel that I had then on. Overall perfect belt. Thx AG. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    2 Holster Combo by Kent on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Purchased the 2 Holster Combo 3.0 Cloak Tuck IWB for my XDS 3.3 45acp and Glock 43. Excellent holsters for each pistol. Comfortable, quality product with numerous spacers and screws for limitless adjustments. Warranty and exchange policy are superior to any Holster on the market. You cannot beat Alien Gear equipment, period! GREAT PRODUCTS!

    Outstanding holster by Roy on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my cloak tuck 3.0 for Christmas today as a gift from my wife and all I can say is WOW! I have wanted an Alien Gear holster sence I received my ccw last year but held off as the order time was so long back then but am so happy I have one now. I choose to carry a full size XD9 service and have had nothing but frustration trying to carry in the warmer months. This holster rocks took it about an hour to form to my body and now my firearm disappears under just a tee shirt I am 6' 175 and is extremely comfortable with great retention. My only problem now is going to be trying to convince my wife I need a smaller firearm for summer time carry lol. This holster saved me the need to buy a pocket gun for summer carry and with the lifetime warranty it is a no brainer. Recomend putting a little lock tight on the screws when you get it set up right just in case. This holster is so comfortable I was able to take a nap with it on and forgot I was wearing it after about 2 hours. Highly recommend this holster.

    Awesome holster by Xdm_ga on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. The price is good, the it's super comfortable. &

    Genius! Versatile x100! by Greg P on 12/25/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Quality at first touch, amazement at every other touch. This thing is built by some very smart people to fit all your needs. Customize the cant, retention, left/right/upside-down, IWB/OWB. You name it, this holster can do it. You won't be disappointed. The only negative I could see is the locking mechanism may be the weak point but that is yet to be determined.

    Excellent Holster, kind of "meh" nylon clips by Zach on 12/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have another IWB holster from a different company. It is made of horse hide with a kydex pistol mold and steel retention clips. This cloaktuck really blows it away with comfort, draw-ability, and reholstering. My only complaint is that the recommended nylon belt clips did not stand the test of time over the past year I've owned this product. I devoured one day to carry a different pistol with my old holster, and I was astounded at how well the steel clips held compared to my current nylon clips. I am using a standard steel core Bigfoot belt, but the rear nylon clip became bent while driving in my truck. It never returned to original shape. So, I'm writing a review to suggest maybe not getting the nylon clips, as I am here to purchase the steel ones.

    Most comfortable OWB holster I've owned by William on 12/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is a quality product from a top notch company. The holster itself is hands down the most comfortable OWB holster I've ever owned. It has great retention out of the box, and is fully adjustable in both retention and cant. The holster also works well with the cloak dock mount. I've purchased several products from Alien Gear, and my items have always arrived within 3 or 4 days of placing my order. The times I've had to contact customer service concerning a product, they have taken care of me and fixed my issues no questions asked.

    Over and Above by David on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This order is a free replacement of a return order that was lost by the postal service. A quick new replacement is being sent. This I believe is Over and Above what would be a normal business response. Also, I love the IWB holster..after a short while I forget I am wearing it.

    Iwb 3.0 holster and owb paddle holster by Larry on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just received my order yesterday. Much sooner than I thought it would be. Both holsters came with good instructions and extra hardware. The 3.0 iwb needed almost no adjustment to fit great . my fns9 c fit great in both holsters .. I have only tried the 3.0 so far but it is the best holster I have ever owned. Very comfortable. The gun stays in place but can be drawn quickly. I would recommend these holsters to anyone serious about comfortable concealed carry.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.