Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome by Michael on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the quality of this holster. Fits like a glove right out of the packaging. Been wearing it for about a month now and it is by far the best buy I made. The kydex shell fit my Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 perfectly. Love the fact that there is no break in period. Just put it on and "Carry On"

    Highly recommend by Scout on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Atlantis holster just over a month now and love it very comfortable have even fell asleep with it on and even yesterday I was in a motorcycle accident while I was out riding and when I got up my pistol was still inside the holster it had not even move so I highly recommend this holster for anyone that's looking for a excellent holster for a cheaper price

    Great Product by DAN on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love this product! It came in earlier than expected and I've been wearing it every day since. Almost forgot I had it on one day. Keep up the great work guys.

    Great Product by DAN on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love this product! It came in earlier than expected and I've been wearing it every day since. Almost forgot I had it on one day. Keep up the great work guys.

    Best mounting system ever by Christopher on 07/24/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is the best mounting system I've used for a holster . The mount completes the alien gear paddle hosted very well., like they're made for each other. Easy to install , and high quality materials.alien gear has thought of every thing when it came to the mounting screws set up even has a drill bit included.

    Great product by Jordan on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I first bought this for my full frame .40 s&w that holds 14rds so it was pretty heavy and big but the holster was still very comfortable. conformed to my sidequickly. Now im carrying my spring field 3.3 and i cant tell its there. Also impressed with how it feels without a under shirt dosent get slimy or real sweaty. Definitely would recommend it.

    Great product by Jordan on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I first bought this for my full frame .40 s&w that holds 14rds so it was pretty heavy and big but the holster was still very comfortable. conformed to my sidequickly. Now im carrying my spring field 3.3 and i cant tell its there. Also impressed with how it feels without a under shirt dosent get slimy or real sweaty. Definitely would recommend it.

    Love my belt by Deerman on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Ordered my belt received it in 3days was shocked belt is Great looking thick and very sturdy fits great order 2 sizes larger than pants size for I.W

    Love my belt by Deerman on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Ordered my belt received it in 3days was shocked belt is Great looking thick and very sturdy fits great order 2 sizes larger than pants size for I.W

    Best Mounting System Ever!!! by Christopher on 07/24/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is the best holster mounting system I've ever found! I have 3 mounts one at hone one at work and one in the car. The Mount is sturdy and made out of quality material. Thanks Alien Gear for a superb Product I await your magazine holster.

    Great car mounted holster by Coolaid on 07/24/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    First car mounted holster ive owned which can also be used for other things this is the best thing I've owned In a while. Works great in my car.

    Absolute best holster I've owned by Adman on 07/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am %99.99 satisfied with my CloakTuck 3.0. Many other holsters are as adjustable as this one in some ways, but the 3.0 combines the best of all worlds. The cant and ride height are exactly where I need them. The retention adjustments are very handy. I can have a lighter retention for every day use, or a tighter one for heavier physical activity. The quality is unsurpassed by other brand, hands down, period. The ONLY flaw I have found is with the screws that attach the belt clips to the holster. They seem to back themselves out just slightly after several months of use. They have never fully backed out, but I have noticed they do become slightly loser than I would prefer. All things considered, it's a great product, at a very good price range. I will be recommending Aliengear, and I will be buying more items.

    Great Holster by Skinny L on 07/23/2016
    Remington RM380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This product is in a word, AWESOME!

    Cloak tuck IWB by Phillip on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had the Cloak tuck IWB since Jan. of 2015 for my Para expert carry 45. I love this holster and I have just ordered two more for my new Glock and Springfield. You can't go wrong with these holsters!

    Good But Room for Improvement by nimedic on 07/23/2016
    Standard Clips

    I have used the clips on both of my AG IWB holsters for about 2 years now, and while I love the holsters, I have, on numerous occasions had one clip slip out from my 1 3/4" belt leaving my holstered weapon perilously hanging on by one clip. This failure happens mostly with a lot of bending at the waist, but, this is no excuse! I think AG should take a hard look at the design and material and come up with a better clip.

    Belt by Jeffrey on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Eat belt I have ever had, love the fact that it's heavy duty and can wear it with both of my alien gear holsters.

    GREAT BELT! by Hutch on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I've been looking for a gun belt that wouldn't break the belt. Alien Gear gun belt is AWESOME! Heavy weight construction but, still flexible. I would recommend this belt to anyone looking to hold up their weapons, and pants too.

    OUTSTANDING! by Hutch on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have a XDM .40 and the paddle holster that came with it was uncomfortable. Bought the Cloak Mod, ABSOLUTELY love it! Comfortable, stays where I want it, protects the weapon better and great construction. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to holster a XDM.

    Very pleased by Bill on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I recently went to an amusement place where you do a lot of jumping.,flipping and all around moving. Let me just say my alien gear holster (3.0 iwb) held my weapon in place and there was no worry about it dislodging or coming loose. I honestly can say this is a guality product. I will be telling everyone about it. Thank you and God bless our troops and first responders

    Best of the best! by Daniel on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Straight out of the package I knew you guys / gals are a class act! It took a while to get here but quality is well worth the wait. I put it on immediately and the way that it blended in with the contour of my body it literally disappeared as to actually feeling the holster being there. And that was with the setup as sent. After utilizing the included hardware tuning kit provided I was able to customize this holster beyond belief. All angles, height, and tuck are customizable to ones specific need! And that's when what was already beyond comfort went to pure nirvana! Twist, bend, even sitting in the car with pistol in place was better than I could ever have hoped for. I immediately jumped back online and ordered the OWB holster with the car mount bracket and can't wait for it to get here so I can seamlessly go from IWB to car mount for ready access in one fluid motion. Quit reading on what's the best and combing the reviews just pull the trigger on the holster of your choice from Alien Gear! As an afterthought the belt that I daily wear is adequate but I highly advise getting their gun belt as fit and sag due to a belt that's not up to the task is a must and will be my very next order.

    Upgrade by Deerman on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I upgraded from 2.0 to 3.0 because 2.0 had a lot of wear and and the top flap was bent over making it hard to holster ordered new 3,o backing using my shell &loops exelant price exelant customer service exelant shipping free3day ship well satisfied great company great holster,

    Upgrade by Deerman on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I upgraded from 2.0 to 3.0 because 2.0 had a lot of wear and and the top flap was bent over making it hard to holster ordered new 3,o backing using my shell &loops exelant price exelant customer service exelant shipping free3day ship well satisfied great company great holster,

    Upgrade by Deerman on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I upgraded from 2.0 to 3.0 because 2.0 had a lot of wear and and the top flap was bent over making it hard to holster ordered new 3,o backing using my shell &loops exelant price exelant customer service exelant shipping free3day ship well satisfied great company great holster,

    Wow! by Hoss on 07/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    All I can say is wow! I have two pistols I bought holsters for (beretta 92a1, sw sw9ve) and I love both holsters. The sw9ve I was not worried about at all, with its somewhat compact size, I knew it would conceal fine. When it came to the beretta, I was extremely worried because the holster I originally bought for it had it bleed so bad. I wanted to be able to carry this duty sized hand gun, and I knew it would be hard but this holster keeps it nice and hidden. Already have suggested it to a few friends who also have large framed guns, and anything else I buy and plan to carry I will go straight to alien gear.

    Great product by joe on 07/23/2016
    Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    This OWB conceals just as well at the cloak tuck 3.0 without all of the bulk "not that it's bad" and it being OWB it's more comfortable. My she'll for my full sized m&p9 swapped right over with ease. I would definitely suggest this base maybe even over the IWB depending the situation.

    Pretty darn good by That guy in WA on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the only IWB holster I've purchased, however I am thoroughly impressed with it. It's held up perfectly for almost a year, with being toted around with me almost every day. I really like the ability to adjust the retention on the firearm, and being able to lower or raise it. Plus being able to just swap out shell's is just too awesome.

    Awesome and love it!! by MICHAEL on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    So I bought the original alien gear with the leather backing and loved it so when they came out with the 2.0 I had to get it. I wanted it because I thought it was going to be lighter and it was. I had a glock 23 at the time and since its a bigger gun but still small enough to carry iwb I loved it. but then I got my glock 42 and now I carry it everyday I have had it over 1 1/2 years and due to my job I couldn't wear it every day. but got laid off from that job and got a new job and now I wear it every day for over 6 months. Most of the time I forget about it and have to check just to see if its there lol. I even wear it wile I go jogging! I would like to get the 3.0 but for now I am happy with the 2.0. Maybe I will get one later when I get some extra cash! Awesome product!!

    Can't wait for mine by I-PAC on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Have a clock tuck 3.0, best IWB I have ever used. My G19 disappears, weight distribution is great, retention is some of the best I've used. Just ordered a Clock Slide can can't wait to put it to use. Thanks AG for great products at a great price, and that warranty, outstanding customer service. Kudo's

    Too bad there's no 10 star rating by Robert on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Originally I was skeptical of the holster. It looked large compared to my other IW holsters. I strapped it on behind my hip to get a feel for it. 3 hours later I realized I was still wearing it! I completely forgot I had it on. Unbelievable comfort. No other holster fits and wears so easily. Alien had a return guarantee and I bet they never have to use it.

    Too bad there's no 10 star rating by Robert on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Originally I was skeptical of the holster. It looked large compared to my other IW holsters. I strapped it on behind my hip to get a feel for it. 3 hours later I realized I was still wearing it! I completely forgot I had it on. Unbelievable comfort. No other holster fits and wears so easily. Alien had a return guarantee and I bet they never have to use it.

    Too bad there's no 10 star rating by Robert on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Originally I was skeptical of the holster. It looked large compared to my other IW holsters. I strapped it on behind my hip to get a feel for it. 3 hours later I realized I was still wearing it! I completely forgot I had it on. Unbelievable comfort. No other holster fits and wears so easily. Alien had a return guarantee and I bet they never have to use it.

    So far so great by Vati on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love it so far. works great with my XD 9 mod 2 . Very comfortable, adjusts easily enough for how you want to carry

    Alien gear cloak holster by Tboy on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very high quality. Easy to adjust for which position your comfortable with. Smooth against the body. I would recommend these holsters to anyone who wants to carry conceal.

    Alien gear cloak holster by Tboy on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very high quality. Easy to adjust for which position your comfortable with. Smooth against the body. I would recommend these holsters to anyone who wants to carry conceal.

    Great holster and price...versatile! by OZ on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I'm new in the field of carrying and did alot of reading on it . But trial and error is the bottom line and the only way to find out what works for you, this works for me . Putting it on takes some practice but far out weights a belt loop but it also comes with it if you like . It's easy to draw and reholster time and time again . I'm just working on how it will work with my back pack for hiking. I'm picking up a few more so my wife also give her review. Thanks for making a great product !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great holster and price...versatile! by OZ on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I'm new in the field of carrying and did alot of reading on it . But trial and error is the bottom line and the only way to find out what works for you, this works for me . Putting it on takes some practice but far out weights a belt loop but it also comes with it if you like . It's easy to draw and reholster time and time again . I'm just working on how it will work with my back pack for hiking. I'm picking up a few more so my wife also give her review. Thanks for making a great product !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great Holster by Moczo on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very comfortable OWB holster. Lightweight and fits my S&W MP Shield like a glove.

    BEST HOLSTER I HAVE FOUND by JIMMY S on 07/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I HAVE HAD THIS HOLSTER SINCE MAY 2016. I HAVE CARRIED DAILY OFTEN FORGETTING THAT I HAVE A GUN. HAD SOME SMALL ISSUES WITH SHELLS BUT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS OFF THE SCALE HELPFUL. I USE ONE SHELL THAT FITS TWO DIFFERENT GLOCKS ( G23 & G26). I PLAN TO GET AN OWB HOSTER NEXT. THESE ARE BY FAR THE BEST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY LIFE.

    Great product, but easy exchange policy/fantastic customer support by Todd on 07/21/2016
    Ruger - 1911 SR1911CMD 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I already had a Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my CZ Rami. I thought the fit and comfort of the CT 3.0 was great for me. So I decided to try a Cloak Tuck for my recently acquired Ruger SR1911. After messing up and ordering the wrong (non-specific 1911) shell, a call to customer service stopped the order and got the correct shell in the shipment. I also ordered a clip package to evaluate different clips on it. I received three C-clips and one J-clip in that package. Another call asking for another J-clip, with an offer to return the extra C-clip, resulted in two additional J-clips sent at no additional charge. So, after receiving everything, I started putting the holster through its paces. I don't do 4 or 5 o'clock carry so well anymore, so I carry strong and weak side appendix. The holster shell and base were high quality with no defects or problems. But, the standard size leather holster base for a 1911 CDR is too deep and too stiff for me to carry comfortably for an extended length of time. So, another call to customer service connected me to Jim. We talked about my options, and he explained if I wanted to exchange just the leather base for the Cloak Tuck 3.0 base I could do so with a payment for the additional cost of the CT 3.0. I could also order the sub-compact base to try with my CDR, with the promise to exchange it for a micro sized base later if I needed to. This company is one of the best it's been my pleasure to with, if not the best. Their customer service operators are pleasant and friendly, taking the time to explain and help understand my orders and what I needed to do to change them. If for no other reason, consider this company's products for the service they give. The quality of the holsters, and I would assume the other products as well, is top notch. I can't think of any down-side to dealing with this company. Alien Gear Holsters ROCKS!!!

    great holster by Jason on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I placed my order around noon on a Friday, found it waiting for me the following Monday. It's a great holster incredibly comfortable,I wear it every day

    Great product by Walt on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I own a total of 6 alien holster.. I have both iwb and owb.. All their products are a great value and are very well made. I recommend any of their products!!!

    Great Value by Mark on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is my first concealed carry holster purchase with AG, but definitively not my last!!. These guys are awesome. Great customer service and prompt replies and shipping. Fantastic product attention to detail and very comfortable IWB holsters. My set up is a HK VP9 and Sig P227 .45 ACP.

    Great comfortable Holster by Gman on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I put on this holster, and it is so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it. I like this Holster and I showed it to two friends who said they wanted to buy one. Great product at an inexpensive price.

    NICE CARRIER, GOOD FIT, BETTER THAN I EXPECTED by GATOR on 07/21/2016
    H&K P30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    NICE CARRIER, GOOD FIT, BETTER THAN I EXPECTED, PRICING WAS GREAT, I'LL BE ORDERING ANOTHER ONE

    Unbelievable! by Robert on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The holsters arrived way quicker than I expected. Very good quality and comfortable fit for my Glock with a Viridian Reactor and my Firestorm.. Would recommend..

    FINE PRODUCT by Fred on 07/21/2016
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    THIS IS THE SECOND ALIEN GEAR HOLSTER I HAVE. THIS IS TRULY THE MOST COMFORTABLE HOLSTER I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM A MASTER GUNSMITH. AND HAVE HAD MANY DIFFERENT CONCEALED CARRY HOLSTERS. BUT, I DO AND WILL ALWAYS BUY ALIEN GEAR PRODUCTS. THERE IS NOT A BETTER HOLSTER OUT THERE ON THE MARKET. I AM PLANNING ON BUYING ANOTHER HOLSTER SOON.

    Great AMERICAN MADE Product/ Value by Jimmyv21 on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Haven't had the holsters long- but so far so good and seems like it will last a long time. Quality, fit and finish are top notch and it is very easy to use. Everyone I have shown it to is very impressed, and they can't believe the great price!

    Good to have... by Abac on 07/21/2016
    Mod Pack Plus

    Definitely glad I have it. Made it easy to adjust for how tight I want my CZ secured in the holster instead of having overly tight or loose screws.

    Excellent price for Quality product by Nightwriter108 on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Excellence. Quality. Perfect need for everyone desiring perfect holster whether professional law or concealed carry or open you have the number 1 Offering

    Awesome by Hood on 07/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am truly happy that this owb was made it has an overall multi use from range training to edc and i can't be more happier that i now own one myself to the entire staff at aliengear you guys are just simply amazing. I see now why your company makes great products becasue you have great people working there. A happy repeat customer for life, Mr. Cox


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.