Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5540 Reviews


Convientiant, simple, amazing by Jeremy on 08/08/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Four ways to carry each gun with no tools needed to change your carry method?!?! I absolutely love this holster system! Simple, intuitive, and COMFORTABLE, I just can't say enough. And, all of this for the price of one custom holster. The only thing close to negative I have to say is, "Hurry up with the shells for rest of my collection!" My H&Ks and Sigs need new homes. I recommend Alien Gear to anyone and everyone who asks me what holster they need to get. Also, if you haven't tried the mag carriers, you're missing out. Great job guys. Keep up the good work.

Best Holster on the market! by JLo on 08/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Hands down the best and most comfortable holster on the market today! No break in time, perfect fit on weapon. Love most of all doesn't leave any "holster wear" marks you get from limitation holsters! 10 stars!!

The perfect IWB holster is here! by Scott on 08/08/2017
1911 - 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn,and trust me I have been carrying for 30 years. I prefer my weapon in the 3-4 o'clock position and this holster rides there perfectly, and has molded to my hip like it was custom made just for me. As usual Alien Gear has done it again. They are now the holsters I use exclusively. I only wish they made a drop leg tactical rig !

Comfortable, Great Concealment, Great Holster by Andy on 08/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a bigger bodied person and most IWB holsters that I have tried do not fit well and are uncomfortable to wear for long periods of time. I was skeptical about the Alien Cloak Tuck Holster 3.0.When it arrived I put it on according to the instructions and cannot believe what a great holster this is. I can wear this holster all day long while doing my job and I don't even know it is there. It's conceal capabilities are excellent. I wear mine at the four o'clock position and it conforms to my bodies contour very well. This is a GREAT HOLSTER! Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy an IWB holster.

Quality and comfort!! by Allen on 08/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Lightning fast shipping!! 2 days!! Great holster! Amazing quality and comfort! Super saiasfied with my order! Looking forward to getting my shapeshift!! Keep up the great work Alien Gear!!

Great belt!!! by Allen on 08/07/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Best belt!! Great craftmanship and quality! Amazing fit! Thanks Alien Gear!!!

Glock 43 cloak tuck 3.0 by Evin on 08/07/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've owned the cloak tuck 3.0 iwb for over a year now. It is very comfortable and has held up very well. I added some locktite to the screws and they haven't loosed at all. Very great product I will be a returning customer and refer it to all my gun buddies.

Most is awesome, some not so much by Jason on 08/07/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

All of the half shell configurations are awesome. 5 stars if that's all I was reviewing. The full shell configurations tend to sit too far out from the body. I actually hit it on a door frame earlier. I got the comfort belt slide and even though I wear a heavy blackhawk gun belt it still sags some. The paddle is better, doesn't sag but still sticks out. The worst part by far is the thumb break for what that's worth. It sits too far low, I can't disengage it without losing a good firing grip on my gun. It is incredibly tight and uneven throughout and has to be pushed really hard to get the gun out, even if the regular retention is loose all of the way. I hate the fact that most of what I had to say was negative because what this holster offers is amazing. I would recommend it but my recommendation would be to either wait until the system comes as the IWB 4.0 or appendix or whatever form you want or buy it wit only those in mind. OWB with the backer, IWB and appendix carry are amazing configurations. If you want a shell holster with retention for open carry I'd look elsewhere.

Fantastic by Jiri on 08/07/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

ShapeShift I highly recommend. As well as the quality and the willingness of the customer center.

Great product and good price by Roger on 08/07/2017
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Wanting to tell you guys I love your cloak holster,and the gun belt they both are very comfortable to wear everyday, ive had a lot of holsters but when i bought the new s&w shield you were one of the only places that had holsters for them and very nicely done at that, thanks for the quality of the products cant wait to use alien holsters in the future

These are the best holsters that I have ever owned,I highly recommend them to anyone I meet that carries. by Brad on 08/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have tried a number of holsters,as most people who carry often do. I have a box of holsters sitting around that just didn't work out for one reason or another...these are THE most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. The price is great and the quality is great as well. Sure,you CAN spend a lot more money on a holster,but why would you when you can get the best of everything with these? I love mine and highly recommend them to anyone I meet who carries.

Great holster by Shawn on 08/06/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is the first holster i bought, i just got my ccw permit,. I can't compare to any other, but i can say i don't see a need for any other holster now. I'm a thin guy and i have no problems with printing with the iwb . I can wear it at about the 3 position with no issue (which i didnt think id be able to do). The quality and ease of changing different holster styles is a great idea! Thanks for a great product, was the second best purchase i made to consealed carry, outside of my s&w shield.

Great so far by BEAR on 08/06/2017
Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I went with the Tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XDm 40 3.8 Compact and I am so glad i got it. Aside from being able to wear it with jeans or dress pants the real seller is I can wear it with athletic gear. I wear basketball shorts and running pants a lot and this holster hides my XDm very well. pull the draw string tight and the rig stays firmly in place. Alien Gear you will get my repeat business you can believe that!

excellent by rusty on 08/06/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Received my new holsters yesterday, working on adjustment now , but don't foresee any problems. This is such a good deal, 2 holsters for practically the price of 1 from other brands. Already anxious to order the 3.0 model for my new gun. Overall excellent product, price, and shipping time Thank you and keep it up.

No better quality, no better price. by Crusader1949 on 08/06/2017
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought two Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband) for my EDC. I "wear" two Sig Sauer P226 TACOPS in 9mm. With Alien Gear, I am comfortable, and ready, should the "unthinkable" happen. If you have great combat handguns, you want great holsters. Alien Gear has provided me with that comfort and therefore, confidence, having my automatics secure, and close to hand. Bravo Zulu, Alien Gear!

Love It by Glen on 08/06/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought this combo just over a year ago and had no issue with the holsters at all, the only thing is don't have your screws to loose cause they will work themselves out, I have lost a couple that way. I am glad I had some spares that came with the holsters. But all in all I wouldn't trade my holsters for anything, I give them two thumbs up, would give more but only have two, lol

Absolute Quality w/ Very Reasonable Price by Bourne on 08/05/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have been carrying my Glock 19 in the Alien Gear 3.0 holster for over a year and have been very satisfied. I purchased the M&P9 M2.0 a few months back and started carrying that regularly, basically replacing the Glock as my EDC. I ordered this holster shell on August 3rd and received it today (August 5th), and just like my Glock's shell, the quality is without question. Not only did I get my new shell (purchased, not exchanged) from Idaho to Illinois within two days, but it fits my firearm beautifully and securely. Best of all it took less than five minutes to replace my original shell and set the new one to my preferred tension. Also, I'm happy they have a shell specifically for the M&P9 M2.0! Great customer service, easy and quick ordering/delivery and superb quality for the money, all while not cutting corners or sacrificing quality for the cost. Furthermore, I'm extremely pleased that I don't need to purchase a new holster for every gun I carry unlike with other companies. I highly recommend AlienGear and their products.

Very pleased by Clif on 08/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

What can I can that's not already been said in other reviews. This is a game changing product. Where else are you going to get four holsters of this caliber for such a great value. Plus this is made in the USA. How can we not support that. I did have a small issue with one piece not fitting correctly. Placed a Quick call to the super friendly customer support, told them the issue and the only question I got was where should we ship the new part to. They have earned a customer for life with me,

Extremely versatile, and unbelievable value. by Sickboy on 08/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

When I opened my ShapeShift, I was pretty overwhelmed. Once I assembled one option of the holster, I realized how extremely simple it is. The most difficult part was deciding which option I wanted to try 1st. I opted to ad a shell to the starter kit, and have 2 options to carry without any changes. I'm positive I will ad some additional options as I continue to learn the SS features/options. The quality is unbelievable, and customer service is off the chart. Great job AG, I highly recommend you products.

Great product but needs one improvement by Chuck on 08/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Great product but the thumb release needs a lot of work. It doesn't seem to release consistently. It appears as if Aliengear could easily update it in a future release and I would encourage them to do it. Thanks again for a great holster.

There is no better value in concealed carry holsters! by Chris on 08/04/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about a year and a half. I love it! I wear it all day, every day. I'm a farmer, so I think I've put it to a pretty good test. Sitting all day, bouncing around in a tractor seat, standing all day, crawling around under equipment, it's always comfortable. Don't get me wrong, you won't forget it's there, but it's not a bother, either. Everyone always says they have a drawer full of holsters that didn't work. Well it's a good thing I tried Alien Gear first, because I've never felt the need to try anything else. I use the tan leather loops, and I didn't like the color of the leather when they were new, but they have darkened very nicely over time. When I look at other holsters similar to Alien Gear, I can't believe the price! These guys really do make a top quality holster at a bargain price.

Home run by John on 08/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I've worn an Alien Gear Tug since the 1.0. Each time a new version came out I got it... love the holsters great fit and all around great product for the price... But I have to say Alien Gear has made an even better holster , the ability to change the type of carry whiteout spending more money is great. But the thing I am most impressed with is the IWB setup... it's even better than the New 4.0 in my opnion. Great product !!!

Great Holsters! by DeWayne H on 08/04/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Great holster as long as you perform some slight maintenance from time to time. Make sure the screws are tight at least once a week. That said, I wouldn't trade it for any other brand. I am eyeballing that new Shapeshift holster. Looks like everything I would need in one kit.

Very impressed! by wes on 08/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Since receiving my ShapeShift last week I've Carried Concealed 3 Different Ways, Practiced at the Range w/Paddle, found it has a Rock Solid Belt Slide for Competition and used the Bonus Wall Mount placed next to bed. If it came with another Outside Half Shell, it would be Absolutely PERFECT!

Overall best IWB I've Worn by _dougrey on 08/03/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Cloak Tuck 3.0 is a very well made and functional IWB. It is among the easiest to put on and remove that I've worn and is firmly secured given a good belt. It is quite comfortable when standing and walking, however, I found it quite uncomfortable when sitting. The main problem being the grip of my pistol (stippled) rubs into my skin and causes a great deal of discomfort. I just completed a cross country drive and had to remove the holster and place it between my seat and console. I would suggest extending the holster backing up the grip length for added comfort. Pulling my shirt up over top and tucking between grip and skin did help temporarily but that is not concealed.

DONT BUY ANY OTHER BELT! by J on 08/03/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Best gun belt on the market and at the best price! Would you rather pay aroun 100 dollars for a hand crafted all leather belt that is going to sag the first time it rains outside or would you like to spend closer to half that and get a belt that is quality leather and includes a steel insert so sagging will never be an issue! It's insane that alien gear can even afford to sell these belts this cheap! Will be ordering one in brown next! These belts are worth it even if you don't Ccw. I never knew what I good belt was until now

Loving the ShapeShift by RickP on 08/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my ShapeShift about a week ago and have been wearing it IWB everyday since with my S&W M&P Shield. I was using a AG Cloak Tuck 3 which I really like prior. The ShapeShift is actually smaller and more comfortable than my Cloak 3 and the best part - I don't need to wear a t-shirt between my holster and my skin anymore. The new material is very comfortable and doesn't rub my skin raw - it breathes incredibly well. Quality has been great so far! Retention is superb and adjustable which is awesome! Gun snaps in and out. I don't see any issues in the foreseeable future with this holster and I'm looking forward to trying all the different carry options.

Great by Danny on 08/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great

Awesome by Richard on 08/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

When I opened the box I was a little overwhelmed but once I went through and looked at the all the parts and looked at the book I was very impressed at how easy it is to switch from each carry position , this setup is the best thing that has ever been made for a holster, The SHAPE SHIFT is the 3rd holster I've purchased from Aliengear and I haven't been let down yet, thank you for a great product.

This holster ROCKS! by Richard on 08/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's so incredibly comfortable that I forget I'm even carrying. Now I tried it on my side and it just wasn't fitting well, the H&K VP9 is a large gun so I repositioned it to ride in the center of my back, it's perfect now. One thing I might suggest is once you get all the adjustments made with the provided spacers, Loctite those screws down. I had one fall out last week then drove to Ace this morning and bought some. Went ahead and glued the missing one back in and then I noticed that the remaining five were also loose so it was only a matter of time before they would have fallen out as well.

Best OWB holster I've ever owned by Travis on 08/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The Cloak Mod OWB holster is by far the best one I have ever owned. The Holster stays in place and I never have to worry about the gun as the retention/shell provides exceptional security.

Fastest Shipping by Reg59 on 08/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered a replacement skin on Saturday 7-15. It arrived Monday 7-17. How is that for speed!

S&W M&P9 M2.0 shell works with S&W M&P9 Pro C.O.R.E. pistol. by Brian on 08/01/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I just received my shell yesterday in the mail, hoping it would fit my S&W M&P9 Pro CORE 4.25", with the taller fixed sights, and not offered on the AG website. I am happy to confirm that anyone who orders the S&W M&P9 M2.0 shell, it will fit the Pro CORE model as well. I had previously confirmed with S&W Tech Support that both models have very simiilar aesthetics (less the taller sights), only the internal componets are an upgrade to the original S&W M&P9 model. The taller sights fit perfectly snug in the sight channel within the shell, and appear to have to adverse affect on the gun or the holster. I added my new shell to the Cloak Slide OWB holster. I suspect the same will hold true for those that own the .40 M&P model instead. I own one of every AG holster system, except the new ShapeShift (not available yet for the gun identified above). Great product and love AG's product versatility!

Super fast response! by New Customer on 08/01/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

My first gun belt, so I cannot compare it. All I can say about it is that its way better than my other belts and it accommodates my favorite buckle. However, Alien Gear has the fastest response time to ship that I have ever seen. Had two packages sent recently and each package arrive across county in two days. I ordered on Saturday and my belt arrived on Monday. How about that for service?

Best holster value in the business by Jared on 08/01/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What is there to say about Alien Gear? Absolutely number one in quality, customer service, and AMAZING INNOVATION! I've been wearing this holster daily for 5 months and have nothing but good things to say. It's made of very thick, high quality leather. Retention and comfort are excellent. I thought I wouldn't like the standard plastic clips but I love them. Very easy to put on and take off and won't destroy upholstery like steel clips. I can position my xds perfectly for optimal comfort, concealablity, and full "combat" grip upon presentation. This holster is obviously made to last; I don't see needing the lifetime warranty. Just don't forget the thread locker on the screws and you'll be impressed.

Gun Belt by Ray on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Please read my review for the Glock 42 OWB holster. Same applies to my new belt. Great quality, excellent fit. I would and will recommend Alien Gear to any one. Thanks again, and keep up the great work.

Belt and Holster by Ray on 07/31/2017
Glock - 42 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Received my belt and holster today, And all I can say is from the time I opened it and checked it out, FANTASTIC QUALITY, GREAT FIT, AND I LOVE IT. The holster for my glock fits great and feels great. I have been looking for a quality belt and holster for my EDC and Alien Gear had what I wanted. Fast shipping, and you have a customer for life. THANKS, AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!

Awesome product!! by Alex on 07/31/2017
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my IWB 3.0, and I can already tell how well this product is made. You can tell right away that the folks at Alien Gear take pride in their materials, engineering, and manufacturing. This is top notch! The holsters are a tad bit pricey in my opinion, however, they are worth every penny, especially knowing they are made in the U.S. The holster seems to be incredibly comfortable and able to wear it many hours without issues. I love how you can change the shell to fit different firearms, without having to buy the entire holster system. Amazing product!

Awesome Gun Belt by Erik on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This belt by itself makes carrying concealed much more comfortable. I had been using sub par belts for years and it was starting to seriously effect how I carried. This belt took a sub par holster and made it comfortable and effective. Recently I received my Shapeshifter 4.0 and the combination is the most comfortable set up I've used yet. Fantastic products.

Excellence. by Glenn on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I ordered 2 of these belts. One for myself and one for my father. We were in a bit of a time crunch due to out of state firearms training weekend. I have ordered several AG holsters in the past and knew the belt would be quality. I messaged AG directly and laid out my request, to have the belts delivered several days before we flew out. Not only did they make the deadline, they shipped well before we expected them to. Everyone at AG that I've come into contact with has been nothing less than courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. The belt is extremely sturdy, visually appealing, and fits as expected. I would be skeptical if someone told me a better value for a gun belt existed. Don't hesitate to order one. Or three.

Gun Belt by Gary on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

The belt is very well design and very strong. It well hold any holster you choose. I well recommend the holster and belt to my family and friends or to any body who is looking for a good product.

Best Holster and Best customer service by Jon on 07/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

By far the best Holster and customer service.... Had a cloak tuck for years. Well we got a puppy who somehow got ahold of my holster and destroyed it. No questions asked and they replaced free of charge. Unbelievable.. I'm a thin guy and the cloak allowed me to conceal a full size 1911 without my wife even knowing where it was. And extremely comfortable. Ya, you prob should tuck a t shirt behind it on hot days. You may sweat but well worth it... Thanks again Alien Gear for a great product and great service..

3.0 Holster by Gary on 07/31/2017
Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is very comfortable to wear and made very well. I hope to see the new starter kit for the sig P320 that's my next purchase!

Best mag holster by Ty on 07/31/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Awesome product. Comfortable, easy on and off, and very versatile.

Love this Mag Carrier by Brent on 07/31/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I can't say enough wonderful things about this product. I can carry two mags inside and outside of my waistband and have the ability to change it up depending on what I am wearing. It is so convenient to have one set of carriers and be able to change it up depending on what I need. Save a person a lot of money in the long run. What is really nice, that I can carry my 9mm and 45acp single stack mags with the same carrier. Great product and looking forward to the shapeshifter.

High expectations met by Joe on 07/30/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I am a new ccp holder,. Excited to start carrying, I bought a kydex iwb holster for both my Glock 26 and 43. I am on the skinny side and they were uncomfortable. I tried an expensive leather holster for both next, same result in a different way and I returned them. I bought the two 3.0 iwb holster combo.after having a guy at my local gun store recommend the Alien Gear 3.0. Once I tried on the first holster I fell in love. It is so comfortable making it easy for me to get in the habit of carrying. I expected allot after talking with the sales person,. ( they didn't even sell Alien Gear in the store ) I expected allot and I was surprised that it exceeded my expectations. I will recommend and "beat the drum" for this company and I'll be back to get the starter kit for my XD mod 2 45! Thank you Alien Gear! I love your product!

Cloak tuck 3.0 by Docnon on 07/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 98 guns and more holsters than I can count. This is, by far, the most comfortable holster I have ever used. I have had it for abour 3 months now and have worn it in central Texas summer heat for 10 hour days. I honestly forget I have it on many days. It is very comfortable while driving. I carry a s&w shield, Kahr p9 and Taurus 709 slim.My only request is that it could have a shell for my h&k usp 45 compact. Great product, extra parts included, quick accurate shipping and excellent customer support!!!!

Terrific product by todd on 07/30/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

This is an amazing holster.. concept & finished product are exceptional..

I'll buy again but..!! by Art on 07/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Its a pre-order, took 3 weeks to get is what the rep told me. Also, don't lose the book, tells how to configure the holster. Need more pistol types, how about a line of Sig's..?? I'll buy again.

Great Concealment by DaddioMax on 07/29/2017

I've always used spring steel belt clips... then, I tried the 'Ulticlip' which is great for concealing but wears on the leather of even the best of belts. Thought, "what the heck"... And tried the nylon "C" clips. Aliengear's nylon clips are ruggedly made, if a bit thick, and these are no exception. The design seems to press my IWB holster a little closer to the body (which is a good thing for concealment) and firmly hold the weight of my firearm on the belt rather than the pants. {You must be sure your belt is wide enough but not too wide... measure...). The small tabs are much less conspicuous and the bottom tab assures you won't pull the holster out with your pistol when you draw. Great price, well made.... Nothing more to say. Aliengear is my 'go to' from now on when it comes to holsters.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5540 user reviews.