Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5710 Reviews


Like it dont love it by jv on 09/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the holster specifically for plain clothes duty use. That said I have the thumb release on the full shell and it is very awkward and at times difficult to disengage. The release is very low and under duress may be difficult to draw. Being that I use it at work I need more retention when it is worn OWB. If the paddle could hug the body tighter that would also be a plus, and make this a much better part of the system.

Fantastic Holster! by Noggles on 09/23/2017
CZ - PO7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

There's honestly so much good to say about this holster I don't think I'll be able to remember it all. First I'll start with what I am most impressed with; no sag! absolutely none, forget belt loops, paddle holsters are the future (however this modular system does come with belt slides if you decide you don't like the paddle) The holster is also very tight to your body so concealing with an over shirt is a breeze. This coupled with the excellent retaining capability and sturdy design you get an 80.00 holster for under 50.00.

Excellent versatility by Jeffrey on 09/23/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I purchased the Shapeshift Starter kit for my SR40C. Every option for carrying works excellent. I added a shell for my XDS in 45. That configuration is also excellent. Looking forward to purchasing a shell for my Walther when it becomes available. I recommend this system for those wanting to carry compact and sub-compact.

Great value and quality by Jose on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I've had phone these two holsters for 3 years now everyday carry is inside the waistband comfortable and reliable

Amazing holster by Mark on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was told about the company from a friend and ordered the holster for my xds. When I got it I started carrying with it every day and still use it. Prints nice and don't even know I have my gun on me. When driving I was worried about my gun stabbing me I don't even know it's there. Will be ordering again when I get the money for the shape shift holster.

Great Product by vietnamz on 09/22/2017
Sig P250 - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What I can say about this holster that it is the best IWB holster. Yes it takes a second to get use to it, but once you adjust the clips it fits perfect. It feels like you don't even have it on. It holds my gun secure and when pulling it out comes out so smooth. I recommend this product for anyone who wants a good IWB holster. Yes it is a wide IWB holster but it's a good one. Happy I purchase this one. Thanks

Great Service by Jessy on 09/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Shell did not fit correctly so they sent another one free of charge the next day. Awesome

New gun owner. First holster and zero regrets. by Eric on 09/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a new gun owner I struggled picking a holster, as they all seemed uncomfortable to me. With the recommendation of a friend, I finally decided to order the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first holster. It arrived much quicker than promised and I really can't believe how comfortable it is. After just a half hour of adjusting to even having a gun on me, I barely noticed it there. Truly a well made product and I have zero regrets on this purchase! I would absolutely recommend this to others.

Great service by Mark on 09/22/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I initially ordered a belt according to my waist size. The web form automatically added 4 inches. I guess it is assumed we all use IWB holsters. I use OWB and didn't need the 4 inches. Customer happily and quickly sent me a replacement that fits me much better (only a 2 inch upsize). Super good service. Quality product. What's not to like?

Best holster on the market by Jake on 09/21/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

The modularity and adaptability of this system is one of a kind. Was sceptical when I first bought it but that went away in moments after receiving the kit. Perfect for gun enthusiasts from beginner to expert. Durability is great to I have put every system to the test took everything I threw at it. Thank you for an awesome product can’t wait to see what new items comes out.

Best IWB Holster I Have Ever Owned by John on 09/21/2017
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use this as my everyday carry for my Sig P226 .40 I really love this product but for one exception. First I will go over the things I like about the holster. It evenly distributes the weight, I never feel like my pants are being pulled down on the side. It has not marred the finish on my weapon. The last kydex holster i owned almost ruined the finish on my 1911, this one fits super snug. The neoprene backing offers padding and a sweat guard if you are active and perspire. The only negative I have concerning the holster is the screws. I find that if I don't tighten each screw at least once a week I will be chasing them across the floor when I remove the holster from my pants. Or worse the belt clip has come unscrewed in the middle of the day and my holster and gun flop around on the remaining belt clip inside my waistband until I can re-attach the clip that has come loose. I like the holster enough that I have made it part of my Monday morning ritual to tighten the screws before I attach the holster to my belt.

Very good holster by Frankie on 09/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best fitting holster I have ever purchased so comfortable . A very secured holster

An Investment in Excellence! by Richard on 09/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First time Aliengear purchase and couldn't be happier! Took advantage of the IWB (Tuck 3.0) and OWB (Cloak) for my CZ Rami and received my order in two days. Now I have the best CCW IMHO along with superior carry options. Sweet!

Just arrived and taking out for test run by Eric on 09/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The packaging is nice and simple, swapping shells is very easy. If your carrying OWB, you will need a really sturdy belt for a full frame pistol. I am writing this carrying a beretta m9 so you have an idea of how much weight I'm actually carrying.. I bought a Bigfoot belt steel core belt a sister company to alien gear. This belt is really essential alien offers one I suggest you buy it. The firearm fit is amazing in the holster. It draws. Quickly and smoothly. The belt keeps it solid and in place. I am using the alien paddle on the system for this review. Typica)y I hate paddles however this one is hardly noticeable.. There is some printing. OWB but nothing I find highly notable to average person. My daughter loves those zombie killer green spacers and the alien logo. For the money and warranty buy the system and the belt! Its a solid range holster and can be concealed within reason on a full size firearm. Hope this helped.

Just arrived and taking out for test run by Eric on 09/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The packaging is nice and simple, swapping shells is very easy. If your carrying OWB, you will need a really sturdy belt for a full frame pistol. I am writing this carrying a beretta m9 so you have an idea of how much weight I'm actually carrying.. I bought a Bigfoot belt steel core belt a sister company to alien gear. This belt is really essential alien offers one I suggest you buy it. The firearm fit is amazing in the holster. It draws. Quickly and smoothly. The belt keeps it solid and in place. I am using the alien paddle on the system for this review. Typica)y I hate paddles however this one is hardly noticeable.. There is some printing. OWB but nothing I find highly notable to average person. My daughter loves those zombie killer green spacers and the alien logo. For the money and warranty buy the system and the belt! Its a solid range holster and can be concealed within reason on a full size firearm. Hope this helped.

Highest Quality Gun Belt On The Market by Devon on 09/20/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I ordered this belt in the brown color with the flat black buckle and snaps(worth the extra two bucks) and I couldn't be more satisfied with this belt. It is made of the highest quality materials, and if you order it with a holster you save money! This belt is a must have for gun owners, and I've even suggested it to many non gun owners because of the outstanding craftsmanship. The only suggestion I would make is that they make an option for a 1.50" width, because some people insist on having wide belts. In conclusion I will continue suggesting this product to family, and friends.

Price matches quality! by Jeremy on 09/20/2017
S&W 4006 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've searched a long time for a holster that fits a Smith and Wesson 457.. the 4006 is almost an exact replica! Perfect fit for the impossible! Very impressed with quality and shipping time. Don't let the price scare you, it's worth every dime!

Great Product by Bill on 09/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

If you're here looking for a holster and have been looking for a long time you're search is over. I have a box of holsters. My Cloak Tuck 3.0 is the most perfect holster I own. Comfort, fit, adaptability to other firearms, great price. BUY IT ! Stop looking and thinking about it. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed !

EDC Holster by Marston24 on 09/19/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster for over 4 months, every day with my Glock 19. This is one of the most comfortable holsters I have worn. I wore it all summer including during a road trip when I was sitting in the car for 10 hours. Most of the time when I stand up after sitting for a long time, I have to check to make sure it is there because it's that comfortable. I read a few reviews before I bought it. People would say that it was hot to wear in the summer. I did not notice that at all, including wearing it a few days that reached over 100 degrees. Overall I'm super satisfied with this holster. The main reason for buying it was because of the 30-day guarantee. But now I am going to get another for my Sig Legion.

Awesome by Kurtis on 09/18/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Not only did I order 1 but they sent 2 of these. I'm guessing because of the mix up in the mail. 1 for my car and the other beside my bed. Awesome item for your holster when not wearing it.

Great Holster!!! by Kurtis on 09/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After a mix up in the mail which Aliengear handled faster than anyone I know of I got my holster and mount. This is bar far the most comfortable I have been carrying a pistol since leaving the Marines. The mount I out in my truck and it looks awesome. I highly recommend this for anyone that wants to carry in comfort.

GREAT PRODUCT! by MATT on 09/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Thank you to a close friend of mine who turned me on to Alien Gear and thank you to Alien Gear for making such a GREAT product!! I have been wearing the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB since April and am truly happy with it. So much so, I have now ordered the Shape Shift and referred friends to order from Alien Gear. Keep up the good work and thanks again! - Matt

Customer service by Brooke on 09/18/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I bought this belt and a holster for my husband last week. I called customer service after a couple of days just to see when everything would ship since this is a gift for my husband. After talking to a super nice lady, she offered to watch my order and said it should ship out Monday at the latest. Y'all, I got my order today (monday). Now I don't know if it just worked out this way or not but I am so impressed with this company! I will 100% order again. The quality is amazing as well. If you are on the fence about the belt because of the price, don't be, it's worth the money!

I would highly recommend! by Justin on 09/18/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a great conceal holster. It is comfortable, light, and tough. You can re-holster your weapon properly, with ease. Retention adjustments work well, and stay put after they are set. I would recommend ordering a set of J clips.

Would Highly Recommend! by Justin on 09/18/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the shape shift for my .40 shield. Have to say I really really like it. For IWB, I would recommend adding J clips. You can style this holster to your needs....even when your needs change!

OWB holster by Tiu on 09/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Ordered the Cloak OWB holster on a Thursday night and had it in my hands by the following Saturday. Love the craftsmanship, the ability to adjust retention and cant and the ease of holstering and pulling my side arm. Only wish they offered this in the shapeshift holster for my Hipoint 9mm

Best holster by far by Patrick on 09/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I got this holster with my latest purchase of a Glock 43, and immediately set it up for IWB. I've been wearing it daily, and I'm impressed. Unlike other holsters I've teied, this one doesn't cause the area it sits in to sweat, and it's comfortable enough that I keep forgetting that I'm carrying it. It doesn't jab into my side at all, and it stays in place attaches to my belt. All in all I'm going to be ordering more shells for my other handguns to get the most from this set up.

Positives and Negatives by Keith on 09/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Positives: 1. Comfortable can be worn all day long every day if needed. 2.. Easy to place for concealment along the waist line. 3. Solid construction 4. Easy to exchange shells for different makes/models of firearms. Negative(s): 1. Screws for the belt clips need to be tightened on a regular basis. 2. Need more colors to allow for more personalization. While Green and Black are cool it would be nice to have additional colors for the spacers such as orange, blue, pink, yellow, and so on. I mean come on what better way to justify to my wife that she needs this holster when it comes with Pink and Purple accessories. LOL!

1 year of use. by Dano on 09/17/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I have the gun belt and cloak tuck 3.0 for just over a year. I carry every day my Walther PPS M2. Its so comfortable I don't even know I'm carrying. So much so that I have walked into some places that I shouldn't have. After a year no noticeable wear on the belt or the holster. Plus I lost 25 lbs I called to see if I could punch a new hole in the belt they told me that would void the warrantee and traded me my belt for a smaller belt at no cost to me . That is AWESOME.. I love Alien Gear....

Swapped out shells by Paul on 09/16/2017
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Just swapped out a s&w sd40 shell for a Kimber Micro 9 much more comfortable to conceal and to carry Thanks for this wonderful service

5 stars by Brad on 09/16/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I love this holster set. Mainly use the aiwb for edc. Just purchased another shell for another gun. The value in this is amazing

awsome product by JT on 09/16/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It took me a bit before I wrote this review since I ordered this in November last year. Over all this is an amazing product. I carry all the time and the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster feels like its not even there and I never have to adjust it once its in place. I recommend Alien Gear to any one who asks what to get for there holsters. Great company and awesome products.

great!! by lonewolf on 09/15/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've owned many many holsters and this is quickly becoming my favorite. The price and fit were absolutely wonderful and the customer service us top notch! Email said it would be in on Monday and it came on Friday!!! Will do business with the again and again!!!

AMAZING!! by dtrader on 09/15/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have enjoyed all the different options for the holster, it's super comfy, very versatile, and fits like a glove! I love that I can customize every aspect of every different version and make it work for me perfectly. I would highly recommend this to anyone that has been searching for the fully customizable, versatile, fast, super easy holster of their dreams!!

wife says I have too many guns by Darryl on 09/15/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

No such thing as too many guns, but they do require holsters for each style. This Alien Gear modular systems allows me to only buy another holster kydex shell for each different gun. Then I just easily apply it to whichever base I want to wear today. I love choices and versatility.. The IWB is the most comfortable I have found. In my hot climate, it deals with a lot of sweat and holds up well. I like having a t-shirt between me and the base for comfort.

3.0 by Steve on 09/15/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have the 3.0 and it is very comfortable. It is really worth the money I spent on it. I just wish they made the new one for my beretta px4 storm or I would have bought it to. I love Alien Gear holsters a ton

Best ever by Al on 09/14/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got my 4.0 today and put , it on and it fit right away. No need for needing to form or anything. Best monies ever spent.

Awesome product. by Ride on 09/14/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Great holster. The best thing on the market! If i could change one thing on the shape shifter it would be on the appendix holster. The belt clasp should have a way to rotate so you would be able to adjust your desired Cant. Even with the three holes i can not keep the handle of the gun from imprinting. Please make one soon!

IWB 3.0 Holster by Catscratch on 09/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster today and put it on right out of the bag. The holster is easy to wear and very comfortable, I only adjusted the shell spacers to my preference of retention on my handgun. Thank you Alien Gear for a great product !

great holster by Oz on 09/13/2017
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my Shape Shift IWB and put it on right away. A side from a couple of minor adjustments so it will suit me I've been wearing it since. This has got to be the most comfortable holster ever made. I don't think that it's possible to make a better holster. I will be getting a Shape Shift for my other weapon too.

A++++ by Frank on 09/13/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Awesome way to carry my spare mags all day just like the 4.0 can't even tell it's there plus you can tuck your shirt in these guys always deliver the best of the best products

Absolute excellence by Christopher on 09/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is one of the absolute best pieces of holster gear I have, bar none. I've got kydex for several, I've got leather, I've got leather both soft and hard, I've got synthetics of various forms. These guys product is top shelf with the absolute best of any form of gear I've got.

Very impressed by jesse on 09/12/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

You honestly can not beat this company for the price and quality! More than surpassed my expectations i would recommend these guys over any other company for what you get and how versitile this system actually is, and how simple it is to use!! Couldnt be happier with my purchase!!!

ShapeShift Starter Kit. by Goldrushshot on 09/11/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have owned a couple of different holster. But I have never owned a holster like this one. It is very comfortable. You have so many different ways of wearing it and it switch from one carry to another in a couple of seconds. Great job Alien Gear!!

Great Company by Clive on 09/11/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I want to say that your company is great I have placed my order and it is way too soon to get it but I just want to say great job to Brenda who patiently assisted me in making my purchases, she was efficient and very knowledgeable about the products of the company again I want to say job well done.

Best holster ever by Dave on 09/11/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been a OWB holster guy and decided to go to a IWB holster. I could not of been happier with my decision. It's more concealed, more comfortable and feel like I'm not caring at all. You don't even know you have it on. This is the best and I tell everyone about alien gear. Thank you Alien Gear for making a outstanding holster.

Best on the Market! by Mikhail on 09/10/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is the best looking, best made, most comfortable, and most versatile holster on the market. Put it together and take it apart a few times and it quickly makes sense how brilliant this system is. And the IWB is the most comfortable I've ever used. I would recommend this to anyone.

No need to look elsewhere! by Dan on 09/09/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I got my gun belt faster than anticipated and faster than the estimated ship time which is always a nice thing! Upon receiving my belt and trying it on, it was just a bit too big. I contacted Alien Gear and told them I had just received it and I ordered the wrong size. There were no questions asked and they informed me on how to send the product back for an exchange. The quality of the belt is superb. Alien Gear customer service is truly top notch.

Good solid product by John on 09/09/2017
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent concealment holster. Takes a little modification for individual preference but all around solid comfortable IWB holster

Proud new owner of Alien gear holsters by Ryan on 09/08/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Just got my new holster from Alien gear holsters!! And must say it came with more that you need!! It's fits my new APX Beretta like a glove with many of adjustents for ur needs! Thanxs yall!!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5710 user reviews.