Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6196 Reviews


IBW 4.0 by Bob on 10/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Product arrived today 2 days early. Excellent transaction will definitely buy from them again. The product looks just as good in person as it did on all the videos. I'm extremely happy it comes ready to wear in the waistband and looks like it's easy to modify for all its other applications.

Smooth Draw - Most Comfortable Holster Ever by Tony C on 10/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my AlienGear IWB Cloak Tuck 3.5 with Neoprene for about a week now and can honestly say this is by far the best and most comfortable holster I've ever owned. I used to carry about 2-3 times a week when I'd travel to the city for sales appointments. I now carry everyday because it is so much more comfortable to wear then the leather holsters I've had previously. I was able to figure out quickly how to adjust the cant and shell retention to my preference. It tucks perfectly with any business or casual shirt I wear, and nobody has noticed it yet. It precisely activates the auto-on/off for my Viridian Reactor Green Laser on every draw and re-holster. I am completely satisfied and recommending this to all my friends who carry. You can almost say this holster is my new best friend.........

Puzzled! by Kntcky on 10/23/2018
CZ - PO7 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

As a small framed Male finding a well fitting holster for my weapon is a challenge. The shape shift was supposed to be a wonderfully crafted platform. All the owb needs a gunbelt to work properly, of which I do not own. The thumb release is weak but does lock as needed. The 3.0's downfall it repeatedly comes apart. The 4.0 does not fit small frames no matter what click position I wear it, but is well made.

Just received my new holster for my P10C. I love it. Great fit and great price! by JW on 10/23/2018
CZ-P10c Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great quality holster for a great price.

Best OWB ever. by John on 10/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the absolutely the best OWB holster i have ever owned. Amazing.

Excellence at it's Finest by Tyler M. on 10/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this product very quickly. I ordered on a Friday and had it in my mail box today(Monday). I haven't used this product yet. However i can already tell it is going to be great and comfortable. Thank you again!

It's a good holster by Rey on 10/22/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster feels way better than my cheap holster. Also major improvement in draw and re-holstering. I must note though, I bought this for my S&W M&P 9mm Pro (5 in barrel) and for other buyers who have this gun, I did find one issue. Since this gun has taller sights (stock) it does not go in well. It goes in and it's secure but what happens is the front sight kinda pushes the mold away a bit. It doesn't bother me when carrying but it is something to note.

I like it!!! by Bobby on 10/22/2018
Shape Shift Shell

A buddy of mine recommended these guys after I asked what he uses. With gift card in hand I got the core carry pack for a Glock 26. I will say trying to figure it out with out reading the instructions can be a little frustrating. Once I figured it out, wasn't that bad. I like that in a few minutes you can change carry options. Now it looked bulky, but figured I would give it a go. Once it's on, with a regular shirt don't really notice it or see it printing. As for fit and comfort, I sometimes don't even know it's there at times. I liked it so much and wanted to see if it would make a difference, I got the Glock 19 shell. Glad to say just as comfortable and looking to pick up some other shells down the road.

Nice clips! by JACOB on 10/21/2018
Toolless O Clip

I purchased these clips to replace the standered clips that came with my IWB Shape Shift Holster. They got to the point where they are sprung and warped. I assumed by the looks of them that the O clip was more bulkey that they might stick out a little more and be uncomfortable. I was wrong they fit great and to me are more comfortable than the other ones they are however a little more difficult when putting your belt on but well worth it!

Fantastic! by xianrocker on 10/21/2018
Glock - 42 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I didn't need a 30 day trial period. Heck, I didn't need a 30 minute trial to know I had finally found the perfect holster for my Glock! Simply the best,most concealable and most comfortable holster on the market.

Best holster I've ever used by Daniel on 10/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was very excited to try this after seeing some videos about it and I wasn't disappointed! It is hands down, the best holster I've ever used. The detail and intelligence that went into the design is top notch. It's incredibly comfortable and so easy to adjust! I'm blown away! I can honestly say I love this holster!

Love it by Airborne on 10/21/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very versatile

Radical man! by The yeti on 10/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Super happy with my purchase. So versatile, manipulative, advanced. The only thing I will say and I suppose you can take it negative however I do not see it as such. The rotating adapter, instead of having it removable (causing the weapon to protrude) attach the knobby bit to the outside of the half shell directly. Still allowing the use of the paddle and mount but reducing the overall girth when carrying OWB plus it would allow the use of the mount if carrying AIWB or IWB. overall. Outstanding. Got it to try out on my EDC. now I intend to use it with all my handguns.

Ya dont have to see, but it helps by Connor on 10/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster im just frustrated they dont make this holster for m&p pistols with a weapon mounted light like the tlr-7 i am out when the sun is down alot for work.

Terrific program/holster shell trade in by Anthony on 10/19/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

5 stars. Sold an older weapon and bought a new one. Traded in my old shell for the new. Great program. Great holster.

Just looking at the pictures...Not an Owner of this... by Darruk on 10/19/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I won't speak ill of Alien Gear, I really like my current Alien Gear Holsters, They are good quality and reliable in their function. However, I look at this model and find myself thinking I would never buy one of these. 1) The half shell design is a concern for me. Even though the trigger looks well covered, it's not enough coverage over all. Looks like it not conceal as well sitting do to lack of curved edges 2) The skeleton design of some pieces is not appealing, and seems to be more about cost-cutting than weight, 3) The price point seems fair, but still high for what you're actually getting. I will give that the modular attribute adds value, just not enough for me. I ended up going with a competitor who made a full shell design in Kydex. Also no shells were available for my Sig model pistol.

Boastful about Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster by Str8Up on 10/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Owned and operated DAILY for the last 20 months. Never gets old, always holds in place. In & Out the Duramax, On & Off the Harley, or in my wife cramp up BMW. Sometime I carry it in the 3 o'clock position on 4 o'clock. Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster is a part of me! I LOVe It!

Money Well Spent by Greg on 10/17/2018
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

After searching for a viable to solution to mounting my PX4Storm Subcompact, I found the Cloak Hook and Loop system. I just installed this in the center console of my 2017 Tundra over the weekend and I have to say this is the best money I have spent in a long time. Install was simple, the system seems very secure and it looks very clean, on top of that no holes drilled in the sidewall of the console. My gun is now secure, hidden and still very easy to access. Thank you Alien Gear for developing another quality product.

A high value carry option by Jon on 10/16/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've read positive reviews on various firearm discussion boards and social media groups on Alien Gear Holsters. Like many people who choose to carry a firearm whether openly or concealed, its not uncommon to spend several hundred or even several thousand dollars on different holsters in an effort to find the one that is just right, not to mention finding the right carry gun can come with constantly buying and trying new holster setups. I decided to give the Shape Shift system a try seeing how the price was right around the same as any decent quality holster, give or take 20-30 dollars. I immediately found the IWB configuration to be quite comfortable for everyday concealed carry. The soft neoprene backing doesn't squeak and make strange noises like similar holsters that are made of leather. I'm unlikely to ever use the appendix carry but its there if I ever lose enough weight to make carrying AIWB more tolerable, All in all I think this is a cool and innovative product and I appreciate Alien Gear's staunch support of our 2A rights. I'll be coming back for additional holsters and accessories in the future.

Alien Gear is the Best. by Demetri on 10/16/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Alien Gear is the Best..

A- by Frank callaway on 10/16/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

All around it is a great holster. I have always used alien gear and love it but my one tip would be if they could make a claw for the appendix carry to help it conceal a little better I would give it a a++

Very comfortable by Shane on 10/16/2018
Citadel - 1911 3.5 Inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Did not realize how comfortable this holster would be until i rode my side by side for a few hours and actually forgot that i had it on. No issues while driving my vehicle either. Will by another one for another pistol in the future and can't wait for the shapeshifter for my 3.5 inch 1911.

Great holster, but not for slim wasted people by Ozzy on 10/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is incredibly comfortable, well made, and sturdy. However, I am a 135 lb male that uses 28x30 size jeans and it was a bit too huge for me. I had trouble being able to conceal my HK USPc with ease.

Versatile Product by Mark on 10/15/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This magazine holder is versatile, allowing to wear it comfortably IWB or OWB with varying cants. Holds the magazine firmly as well as being adjustable.

Great shoulder holster... by Bikeman on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I wanted an alternative method to carry my H&K VP 9 and boy did Aliengear deliver (literally --4 days from placing my order to delivery!) Man this holster system is well engineered and the leather is top notch. Very easy initial setup and comfortable to wear...just wish they had open carry up here in NY so that I could show off my new Shapeshift shoulder holster!

Great product, relatively easy to install by BlackWolf on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I ordered this because I didn't want to drill holes into the knee panel on my new truck to remount a holster I had in my old one. The install went pretty smoothly. The only thing I can think of, was a moment of confusion regarding the Seatback Stops. They need to go through the gap in the seat - then pull them out on the backside/bottom of the seat. Next adjust the straps through them so that the holster hangs off the front of the seat when you pull the straps tight. The seatback stops should "brace" the straps and prevent them from sliding any further once you get all your adjustments done. They work very well, even on ventilated seats, but you'll probably have sharp edges (from under the vehicle seat) to contend with while you're trying to install them, so be careful. Route your straps so they don't impinge on any electrical wires or cut across any sharp edges. Once you have everything the way you want, S-fold your excess strap and tuck them into the strap keepers. I love the retention and trigger guard on this. Works perfectly.

GREAT Hybrid OWB Holster by RLW on 10/14/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have tried several competitors OWB holsters and this is by FAR in my opinion the best! It is very comfortable to wear all day long. It holds my gun close to my side so when I have a shirt untucked you cannot tell I am carry my concealed weapon. It is fully adjustable to how easy it it to draw your gun as it comes with all the hardware and wrench to do so. Great Job to team Alien Gear for making a great holster for my S&W.

First ever ankle Holster made a great choice ! by Gary on 10/14/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Was looking for a ankle holster never owned one been reading many reviews on pros and cons .this aliengear ankle holster was a great choice .its for my backup gun I wear it every day all day . Im really pleased with this holster to the point I almost forget its their. And it conceals good. This was A perfect purchase for me ! Good job aliengear !!

Order Shipping by Joe on 10/14/2018
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster mid day on 10/11/2018. It arrive in my mailbox mid day on 10/13/2018. That's almost as fast as dealing with a brick and mortar store. Oh, BTw, I love the holster also! When it comes to concealed carry holsters your products shine.

Great Product by Ryan on 10/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the IWB holster and am well pleased with comfort and durability!Great product for a good price.

Great feel by Robert on 10/13/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Im a big guy and this holster is comfortable as can be. I love it, fits like a glove. Will definitely be buying more from alien.

WAY TOO BULKY by GRAYSON on 10/13/2018
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

Ok so I've only used this set up once but out of the 3 firearms I got shells for I tried it with the thinnes. The Walther pps 1st Gen is only .90 inches at the widest point and I have a number of appendix holsters for this particular gun some full kydex, some leather, and some hybrid. All of which conceal better than the shapeshift appendix holster. The shell itself is too bulky for what it is, but the biggest problem with this holster is the gigantic belt clip that is for some reason directly in front of the shell with about a 3/16" gap between now my .90" handgun is pushing 1.25". If they put any real thought in to this the belt clip would be on the same side as the grip and basically on the trigger guard.. most of the carry kit is useless

Looks good but not enough adjustment by GRAYSON on 10/13/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

For a bigger person I can see this being a perfect set up but as a 6' 170 lb guy this set up can not get to a proper angle for concealment, also the push thumb release does not run smoothly to be a trusted part, the velco snap retention stap has failed 3 times already and without the added retention a loaded Glock 27 falls straight out of the holster even with retention cranked all the way down.. I will need to get a leather hole punch to make the adjustment stras work for my build

Cloak OWB by Dean on 10/12/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Second Cloak OWB that I have bought. Just as happy with my second purchase as I was with my first. Outstanding quality, value and price. Recommended to all.

Very good I had to modify to fix the TP9SFX by G.Sana on 10/11/2018
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So before I bought it I knew it didn't work on the SFX but I still decided to get it I had to use a hand rotary tool to precisely cut a small piece of it and now it fits the sfx

Just get the IWB 3.5 by Marshall on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the quality of Alien Gear holsters and their stellar warranty, I have purchased several IWBs and think they make the best IWB holsters on the market (referring to 3.5). But I think they fell short with the design of the appendix and OWB holsters. For those interested in comparisons, I purchased my "starter kit" aka "core carry pack" for a m&p shield and am a fit, slender guy. IWB 4.0 - Very comfortable and secure, I use it all day long without discomfort and the draw is super smooth. The downside to the trigger guard retention is that it's the thickest part of the holster for single stack compact pistols, probably not the case for double stacks. For this reason, I would recommend just getting the IWB 3.5, I have one for another pistol and it is just as comfortable, less bulky, supports FAR more pistols, and has shells for lasers/lights if you ever decide to get one. Appendix - Way, way too bulky to carry appendix, especially if you're slimmer. The padding is larger than the pistol which adds unnecessary extra footprint and thickness to the holster. A slim kydex option is much more comfortable, I also have one that I carry frequently, as reference. OWB - The footprint on this is too wide to fit on my side. The edges protrude way too far so I would basically have to wear it at the 4 o'clock position to be comfortable. There are better OWB options out there, in my opinion. Paddle Holster - Overall, it is a good design and very easy/quick to adjust. I do not like the optional thumb release, but that's personal preference. I also think there are better options out there.

THE BEST HOLSTER SYSTEM AROUND by JD on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Shape Shift Modular Holster System is by far the best I've seen ever, the price is right on the money and the customer support is on point..i will be buying more from Alien gear in the future....KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AROUND....

Great holster system by Joe on 10/11/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster system fits my Sig P320 Carry like a glove.

Beretta APX by Hawk on 10/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I NEED this product for BERETTA APX, Thank you

Love my holster by Casey on 10/09/2018
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Only holster i could find for my hipoint c9. Fits perfect and is very comfortable to wear

needs work by dean on 10/09/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I agree with another reviewer that while I love other alien gear products, the pocket holster is a disappointment. the gun feels loose and rattles in holster. the adjustable retention is good but it feels bulky and prints more than a soft pocket holster. I also agree that I paid too much but I bought this for my sig 238 and because I bought a core carry pack for another gun, at least I can use the shell from the pocket holster to use with the core carry pack.

Ultra Comfort IWB Holster by Joel on 10/09/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ultra comfort IWB Glock 19 Gen 5 holster! Less than a minute from the box to my belt with gun secure. I have never worn a conceal carry holster that fits so well, stays secure with the clips, and holds my gun with a click, while protecting the trigger. AWESOME!!!

Bulky by Stephen on 10/06/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first conceal carry IWB holster. I'm 6 foot 200 pounds. Quality is not an issue. It is bulky to me and hard for me to feel comfortable when wearing it. No problems due to rubbing or chaffing, Well made back plate that goes against the skin/body. The belt clips do a great job, very secure.

Great product & Great Service by Jay on 10/06/2018
CZ - PO1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the product and will be deploying soon and was worried about getting it on time based on your lead time. Spoke with a customer service representative named Rachel and she was awesome. She put a note on the order so it would be a rush and I got it in 3 days. One less thing for me to worry about. Thank you Rachel! About the holster - I love Alien Gear products and have 3 holsters now and they are well made and do exactly what I need. I will be ordering again. Top notch products! Five stars!

Hands down the very best in comfort and build quality by Tony on 10/06/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Okay so to be honest I've only just received my holster today so I guess that means take this review with a grain of salt as I haven't worn it for more than half a day, However, don't right this off as being irrelevant, just keep reading. First off the product came way earlier than I was anticipating, so that was an immediate plus. Today is Saturday, October 6th and I wasn't expecting it until Tuesday of next week. Packaging was simplistic, just a simple but very durable plastic shipping envelope. Inside was the actual product packaging, that being another black bag with the company logo and the packing slip. Inside the bag you of course find the product, and additional hardware for making adjustments to the holster to fit your needs. There are instructions, a warranty description/explanation, and another small bag with additional clips that I requested with my order. The build quality is great! All of it looks and feels very durable and sturdy. I am very pleased with how well polished and how much attention was put into the development of the product. The adjustments are easy with use of a small Allen wrench and the additional hardware includes different size screws and spacers so you have complete control over the cant and ride height. I can't say enough about how comfortable this thing is. It is awesome! I can't hardly tell it's there. It's well balanced and not invasive. My firearm is easy to get to, draw, and holster all over again. I have tried a few different holsters recently and every last one of them up to this point have either contributed to a great deal of printing or made me feel like I'd just been kidney shot. I'm a thinner individual around the waste at 6' 2" 190 lbs. I wore a different holster to church services just this past Wednesday and after just a few minutes it was getting very uncomfortable and it felt like it was digging into my side. Sitting down was a no no and there was no hope of sitting back in my seat. When I got home I immediately setup a return for the kidney killer and looked up the Alien Gear holster as I had been researching it for a little while and noticed a lot of instructors on YouTube had given it great reviews or even used the brand as their go to every day use. Printing is not an issue with this product. It's just not an issue to be concerned with. I have a Taurus G2C 9mm and you just can't tell it's there. I love the way it looks and feels and am confident it will do it's job for a very long time. Just get one.

Best holster on the market by Daniel on 10/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable & best Quality Holster on the market hands down & A+++++ customer service

Great product by Nate on 10/05/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

No complaints here. Very happy with my purchase of this holster.

Wow! Ordered this kit at like 2:00am on the 10-2 18 and it shows up at 1v00pm on the 4th! Talk about service! by Coyote Smacker on 10/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

What a product! 4 different ways to carry in one group. So pick which ever way suites your fancy today!

Great product by tony on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have had my 3.0 since 2016. I really like it. I have no regrets for my purchase. I do recommend get the extra belt clips after long use my standard nylon clips will not hold shape and does not stay hooked on my belt when I remove my weapon. But I am still very happy

totally surprised! by shadow_rider on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I placed my order 2 days ago for my Shape Shifter 4.0 IWB and received it today.. WOW! With a 3-4 day lead time I didn't expect it to arrive for a week at least. Well I am super pleased, this one is smaller and weighs 1 oz. more than the original but WAYYYYY more comfortable. I'm a lefty and wear my firearm at 8-8:30 position Thank you AG for innovation and comfort, while setting up my holster I was looking at the other modular goodies it came with and I got a (imo) a really good idea... if you design a different clip that holds the shell to the backer, you can remove the cog adapter and install the shell part with the thumb drive and create a level ll holster. and I would definitely buy the extra part to make this happen. (just a thought)


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6196 user reviews.