Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great Holster by Edward on 03/03/2017
    Walther PPQ 4 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Best holster ever so comfortable stays put plus with lifetime shell change you will never have to buy an other holster however i own 3. Best by for concealed carry

    Aliengear beats all by Brandon on 03/03/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I did plenty of research, looking into 8 different competitors. What sold me was the cost and warranty. An interview i found on youtube, with the president of the company defending the low price of his products as being a realistic representation of the costs of production plus enough to satisfy the company profit margin...well, that blew me away. It always stings a little when the plumber chargers you $100 for installing 30 cents worth of copper and brass. Aliengear is all over this sentiment, "keeping costs low because they know it's what is right for their customers."

    Awesome product by Jimmy on 03/03/2017
    Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely love this holster

    Exceed my expectation by Jerry on 03/02/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I order my first Alien-gear holster for my M&P Shield and it has exceed my expectation. wore with and without my Shield and it feels very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Perfect! by Sean on 03/02/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I can't believe I was actually excited to receive this belt. High quality, made in USA. I ordered one size up and it was perfect just follow the guide on sizing. Lifetime warranty. Alien Gear is rock solid !

    Perfect! by Sean on 03/02/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    This mount has satisfied my need to be able to access my firearm from a concealed location. No issues with installation. Keep up the great innovation.

    Perfect! by Sean on 03/02/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag carrier is a perfect addition to my gear. IWB or OWB it's works flawlessly.

    Perfect! by Sean on 03/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Thank you for making a quality product right here in the USA. I love my new gear. I am perfectly ok with having to tighten the screws once in awhile for a perfect fit every time. Have had zero issues. Buy with confidence.

    free shells!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by Justin on 03/02/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    free shell swaps for life, need i say more

    great value on two holsters by Justin on 03/02/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    i bought the combo because of the price and the quality and tech in these is one of a kind. cant wait for the shape shift line to come out.

    great mount that goes anywhere by Justin on 03/02/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    this thing is awesome.

    Wished I had started with Alien Gear by none on 03/02/2017
    Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I tried several companies products and always felt something was lacking. I finally took the plunge with Alien Gear and don't think I will ever go back. The Clock Tuck 3.0 is so comfortable. And when I lost one of the spacers the customer service was right there to help. I really appreciate a company with strong ethics. Will be recommending you to all my friends. Thanks again!

    Great Product by Sticks on 03/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    In my opinion, this is the best most comfortable holster on the market today. The holster can be adjusted in many different ways to ensure your complete comfort, positioning and satisfaction. The instructions are easy to follow and even the packaging is well thought out. The only problem I had was mounting it on my belt and taking it off. I'm sure this will soon become second nature as well.

    great quality and fast shipping! by JM on 03/02/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very nice holster and fast shipping. Ordered Sunday night and it was at my doorstep by Wednesday. Quality looks good and it's very comfortable. It will defiantly be my new every day carry holster. Thanks aliengear!

    Glock-42-cloak-tuck-iwb-holster-inside-the-waistband by Christian on 03/01/2017
    Glock - 42 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster I have bought. From the time I took it out the package I have wore it and I forget I have the holster on that's how comfortable this holster is. I have wore many other holsters and it's the best thing on the market I will continue to tell everyone I know that conceal carry about this holster.

    Finally by Matt on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a suitcase full of holsters and couldn't find the perfect one. As soon as I got the cloak tuck 3.0 and got it adjusted to fit without printing I knew Right away persistence pays off. This is definitely the one I've been looking for. Comfort is excellent. Retention is adjustable with no gimmicks to draw. Price was Very good. To finish the perfect holster buying experience I ordered it on Sunday, It was shipped on Monday and I got it on Wednesday. Outstanding product and Service. Well done!

    Superior product. Outstanding! by Brian on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own (2) AlienGear 3.0 iwb holsters, and absolutely love them. I am 6'1'' 260lbs and as a hefty person these holsters are still surprisingly comfortable. These holsters comfortably conceal my full size Glock17 and my compact SmithandWesson M&P40c. I use the leather belt loops on both of my holsters (favorite). I recommend when you purchase your very own 3.0 iwb to use the nylon clips over the steel clips. I used the steel clips and they seemed to wear through my shirts and I feared using the steel clips while sitting on furniture and my auto seats. These holsters are made with superior quality in mind. Super comfortable and will last forever! Carry on! Thanks AlienGear!

    Excellent piece of equipment by John on 03/01/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    Just received my cloak 3.0 today and as soon as I put it on I knew I was going to like it.

    By far the best IWB holster I've ever tried by Luis on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    When I discovered Alien Gear IWB holsters, I must say, "I was impressed with the comfort" and price. I had no idea, they would get better with time. They do. They are great quality, and great comfort, out of the package. However 3 years later, they are better than ever. I have tried a few other holsters but these are the best.

    LOVE this holster by JC in TX on 03/01/2017
    Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The combination of this holster and my little LCR is GREAT! It conceals unbelievably well; better, even, than my SR9C in an **IWB** holster. It is very comfortable, and very high quality. Highly recommended!

    can't believe the comfort!! by Crusher on 03/01/2017
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The most comfortable holster I've ever used, including owb!! Always carried owb, never thought iwb could be so comfortable, thanks Alien gear, next I have to get the iwb mag holder!!

    Accidental, but great purchase by Table on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I actually meant to buy the 3.0 version, but even so this holster has ridden pretty well against my skin without much issue. Not sure how long the leather is gonna last, but so far it's been comfortable and concealable without bending out of shape. I'll eventually buy the cloak tuck 3.0 I originally intended to get and see if it's worth replacing this one.

    Accidental, but great purchase by Table on 03/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I actually meant to buy the 3.0 version, but even so this holster has ridden pretty well against my skin without much issue. Not sure how long the leather is gonna last, but so far it's been comfortable and concealable without bending out of shape. I'll eventually buy the cloak tuck 3.0 I originally intended to get and see if it's worth replacing this one.

    AWESOME by Tim on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have worn a Walther PPKs with a DeSantis IWB holster for the past 4 years... I recently purchased a new glock 43 with that I needed a new holster... I purchased two holsters from ALIEN a 3.0 for a M&P compact 9 and this holster... I have yet to go back to the Walther... I love this holster... My glock is barely visible with just a t shirt over it... I purchased a spare shell for my PPKs.... can't wait to see how that fits compared to the Desantis but if it's anything like the glock... ALIEN GEAR has a new lifetime customer!!! My biggest complaint about the Desantis holster is you could not reholster without using two hands... As a LEO I found that a bit of an issue... But with these holsters I have little issue reholstering.

    I've done it for you.... by Robert on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Save yourself the time researching all the holsters available because I've done it for you. Purchased the combo of IWB and OWB. There are plenty of similarly designed holsters out there, but the quality, price, value, warranty, and shell exchange are unmatched by ANY of their competitors. Even with the OWB holster, I can still CC anywhere because these show little to no print, are comfortable enough to wear all day (after a short break in for the leather to shape), and have the retention needed to secure your firearm no matter your activity. My only suggestion would be to make the long screws just a tad longer. It's somewhat difficult compressing the shell with the larger spacers installed to get them to "bite", but once accomplished, I believe it adds significantly to the retention of your firearm once adjusted to fit. They were delivered in less than a week too! I highly recommend Alien Gear! The best holsters for your money, hands down! Thanks, Alien Gear!!!

    Most comfortable holster ever! by Dustin on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this for my Taurus PT111 G2 with the standard nylon clips which are very strong and should last a long time. I cannot express how incredibly comfortable and affordable this holster is! The quality is excellent and the customer service is second to none! Also, the shipping was very fast. It was only 3 business days till it was at my front door. You really can't find a company that operates like this anymore these days. The customer truly comes first with Alien Gear Holsters. Thanks for a great product and reason enough to be a lifetime customer!

    Excellent! by Robert on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After a short break in period to soften the leather and shape the holster to my physique, I was able to wear this holster all day long without discomfort or product failure. My only suggestion (not a complaint) would be to make the long screws just a tad longer. It was somewhat difficult to get the spacers compressed enough to get the screws to "bite", but I think it is a benefit in keeping the retention where you've set it. The value in buying the "combo" of IWB and OWB is well worth it! Save your time researching prices of other similarly designed holsters and you'll see that Alien Gear has them all beat! You won't find a better warranty or shell exchange offer anywhere. If nothing else has convinced you, that certainly should. Value, quality, warranty, shell exchange and price make Alien Gear the best for your money. Well done, Alien Gear! Thanks!

    Wow! by KP on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered on Friday afternoon, received it Monday. I've had it less than 24 hours, but as soon as I put it on, I could tell that I should have bought this one first rather than wasting my money on all the other holsters over the years. The reviews that say they forget they are wearing it are absolutely true! It only took a few minutes to get it set up to hold my XDS .45 with the tension and depth and cant that I prefer. If you are on the fence about buying this holster, get off the fence and buy one, you won't regret it.

    Top of the line as expected by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/28/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Alien Gear turns out the best stuff on the market. Their attention to detail and customer service makes them my number one choice in holsters. You won't be disappointed with this product.

    great holster shell by James on 02/28/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    its a great shel... made very durable.. would love to get more for my iwb holster

    ronbur63@hotmail.com by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was hesitant to buy this belt without seeing it first - especially due to the price. However, I was tired of buying the crappy belts around here that last a year or two. I had a couple of alien gear holsters and they were good quality, so I decided to take the plunge. GLAD I DID. Very impressed with the quality. Got a good deal when buying the belt with a holster and dual magazine carrier. One of the best belts I have ever owned. With a one year guarantee - you can't go wrong.

    ronbur63@hotmail.com by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I was hesitant to buy this belt without seeing it first - especially due to the price. However, I was tired of buying the crappy belts around here that last a year or two. I had a couple of alien gear holsters and they were good quality, so I decided to take the plunge. GLAD I DID. Very impressed with the quality. Got a good deal when buying the belt with a holster and dual magazine carrier. One of the best belts I have ever owned. With a one year guarantee - you can't go wrong.

    Genius Design by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Received 3 days after ordering! Delivery is getting better and better (have been repeat customer for several years). The design of this magazine carrier is genius. It is versatile with options to carry IWB, OWB, vertical or horizontal and all points in-between. Recommended to several friends who checked it out and bought their own.

    Great Holster by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received 3 days after ordering! Quality holster and good price. Only drawback is that it is kind of large and prints easily when wearing most shirts. Conceals well under heavier shirts or jackets. Ideal for open carry. Have recommended this to friends and they have purchased today (due to the great magazine holder currently offered).

    Great Holster by ronbur on 02/28/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Received 3 days after ordering! Quality holster and good price. Only drawback is that it is kind of large and prints easily when wearing most shirts. Conceals well under heavier shirts or jackets. Ideal for open carry. Have recommended this to friends and they have purchased today (due to the great magazine holder currently offered).

    best holster by peck on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    After buying seven different holsters i bought the cloak 3.0 owb holster and hands down the best holster i have ever had well worth the money spent

    Great Holster! by Amoeba on 02/28/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is was my first purchase from Alien Gear Holsters & I can genuinely say it's worth every penny. The price is great compared to other brands, but the holster is definitely good quality which shows this company doesn't cut corners. The shell is a prefect fit for my shield 45, after a few days of trial & error trying to find the best placement for my body it turned out to be a perfect fit; I actually feel uncomfortable not wearing it now in my day to day activity's. I would absolutely recommend this holster along with their gun belt. Its a well made product/deal!

    Great product by Mel on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love both my holsters (IWB and OWB). Great value and sturdy. Have had them for 6 months and no problems from daily carry.

    I made the right choice by RMK on 02/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased a holster when I bought my firearm, but before I had my CCW. Tried to CC with it, and couldn't make it work. So I looked into the hybrid holsters, and Alien Gear had what I wanted. Awesome guarantee/warrantee, so I really couldn't go wrong. I've had it for about 10 days or so, have worn it everyday with no problems. I wear it at the 4:30 position and it doesn't print and I can sit comfortably. I really wanted this holster to work for me, and it does. Thanks AG for the great product!

    WOW! by CCWFlorida on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    WOW is actually an understatement.. Ive been watching reviews of this holster on youtube for the last few weeks, and decided to pick one up. man, oh man. Those reviews were not lying when they said this holster is comfortable! #BuyAmerican!

    Excellent holster by wp2265 on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is one of the best holster I have ever owned.I have both the IWB and OWB holsters and they are made with superior craftmanship and an attention to detail not found by any other holster company. I highly reccomend this as your first or second choice in holsters. Buy one and you won't be disappointed. And if you don't limmke it..within 30 days you can send it back..what do you have to lose?

    Good to go. by Zac on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So I've had my holster for about a week now. I cannot recommend this enough. This is by far the most comfortable holster I own for concealed carry. It doesn't weigh down where I carry. It stays in place. It's not irritating to wear even against bare skin. I'm not the biggest guy in the world. So concealing can be an issue at times. But with my clock tuck 3.0, its in the same spot every time and its not visible. The options for making adjustments, the warranty, the quality, Everything is spot on. Could not be happier. Since I've ordered my 3.0 I've shown it around the shop. Everyone is conceal carries is going to be ordering one.

    Must have by Otis on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the holster you're looking for. I wear mine at work six days a week and nearly everywhere I go. The quality is excellent. The fit for my pistol is as accurate as possible. The comfort is simply amazing. The quality of the materials is top-notch. The ability to change the shell to accommodate my other pistols is awesome.

    Cloak Mod OWB by Donald on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Love my holster, fits great and attaches to my belt easily and quickly is removed. Love the way the gun fits in the holster. Clicks in nicely so that noone can easily take it from me. I have had a screw come out twice and lost them but Alien Gear sent out new ones free of charge as well as free shipping. Awesome company and holsters are the best in my opinion.

    Best gun belt on the market by bennwj on 02/27/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    A good gun belt, specifically designed to carry the weight of a handgun and an extra magazine, makes all the difference in the world for your personal comfort. We often see students with $1200 pistols being held up by a Dockers belt from Sears. Bad idea. If it isn't comfortable you simply won't carry your gun. Yesterday I was in a 8 hour advanced tactical rifle class, and because I destroyed my garage cleaning my field gear, I could not find my battle belt. I had to use something so I grabbed my Alien Gear gun belt. I carried: A full sized Springfield XD .45 with a TLR-1 light in a Black Rhino holster, a double magazine carrier loaded with a total of 26 rounds of .45 ACP, a Blade-Tech M-4 magazine holder with a full 30 round magazine. The belt held up and supported the weight of all that gear. If you need a great day-to-day gun belt for much less than you will pay at Galco, Tucker, Wild Bill's etc, give Alien Gear a try.

    Day 3 by vince on 02/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    So it is day 3 with my new rig. And it is the most comfortable paddle holster I have ever used . I must say I have a number of products from Alien Gear and this is by far my favorite so far. The customer service is top notch. USPS lost my order and cost service got replacements back out to me right away no issues. I can't say enough about the service and product I recommend them first to anyone I talk to. Awesome experience and couldn't ask for a better OWB rig.

    Ingenious System! by Steve on 02/25/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This system is simply put ingenious! With the option to go single mag IWB or OWB or double mag pouch IWB or OWB, the utility and value of this mag pouch system can't be beat. I will recommend this mag pouch system to my friends and relatives. Keep up the great innovative work Alien Gear!

    Review of cloak tuck 3.0 by Jason on 02/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using my cloak tuck 3.0 for over a year now so I feel very experienced to give a full review. In my opinion this is hands down the best iwb holster on the market. Like I said I have used it literally everyday for over a year and have had absolutely no problems there is little to no wear showing on the holster and has protected my guns finish perfectly. The belt clips still hold perfect retention and also show no signs of wear. The holster is comfortable and breathes very well on hot summer days for the price and quality there is no other holster that can compare to it. Also with the ability to buy new shells or trade in shells for life for free there is no other holster you will ever need. I have three different shells for different carry options and the kydex is a perfect fit on all three and holds great retention while protecting my firearms from any wear. Thank you aliengear for a exceptional holster!!!

    Great Product by Jesus on 02/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After going through a horrible purchase experience from another website, I was so glad in being able to get a great product from this website. I have a difficult time finding a holster for my Baby Desert Eagle III Full Size weapon and alien gears' product was really comfortable and very practical for a great price! The only downside for me is that I have difficulties with the clips, but with practice it is becoming easier. Thanks Alien Gear!!.

    Excellent Quality by Randy on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased this for my XDS 45 ACP and II really like the concept of being able to interchange the shells I already have for my Glock 17 and Xd 9 MM Mod 2. Shipping was very fast. .I find wearing the hosteler very concealable


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.