Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5710 Reviews


Comfortable, with great Customer Service by James on 05/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All-in-all this is a fantastic holster. I first got the holster, and was worried that it may not be comfortable, or keep me cool. I'm a rather girthy fellow, and the Cloak Tuck 3.5 fits fine. I keep it slightly to the right of my back right pocket, and the holster conforms without a problem. I also work in a shop, and it gets pretty hot without A/C but my back doesn't get noticeably warmer with the holster on. It keeps cool, and breathes just like advertised. This holster comes with just about everything you'd need. with the Cloak Tuck 3.5 comes instructions, warranty info, spare hardware, and tools. The quality of parts seems very well. Though I would recommend applying some thread locker to the screws holding in the holster piece itself, as one of my screws fell out a few days after receiving the product. The warranty surrounding this produc is amazingf as well. Getting into my car recently i broke one of the belt clips. Upon going through my warranty info, I find that this product has a "Forever Warranty" which is, if any part of the holster breaks, for any reason, it's covered. I emailed the customer support, and had a replacement in about a week. TL;DR: Stays cool, comfortable for fat people, great warranty.

Great product by Jeff on 05/12/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This is not my first product from Alien Gear and it wont be the last. I love the versatility the mag pouch has the ability to completely adjust the cant is a rare thing with mag pouches. I can also easily switch from a single to double mag pouch with very little effort. The folks at Alien Gear have yet again raise the bar.

Great Warranty, Great Customer Service by James on 05/12/2018
Standard Toolless Holster Clip

I recently bought a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster. Getting into my car i brushed up against something and broke one of my belt clips, Luckily Alien Gear has a wonderful "Forever Warranty" and the clip was completely covered, I didn't even have to pay shipping. Would highly recommend Alien Gear Holsters.

Great Piece of Kit by Mad Tempest on 05/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have a Glock 42 & 43 I carry in different scenarios. I also have the double mag carriers to complement the holsters. I have found there is VERY LITTLE imprinting, if any at all. No one has said anything about imprinting and i wear the Appendix holster everywhere when I am wearing an untucked shirt. Very comfortable and almost un noticeable even when sitting. Easy draw and smooth release. I have 2 Alien Gear Holsters and just ordered another.

Best in quality and functionality by Sam on 05/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Alien deliveries top quality and this holster is no exception. I own several holsters now and will not buy any other brand.

Absolutely love it ! by Benjamin on 05/11/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift Starter Kit

I purchased the shape shift starter kit along with the drop leg and the backpack attachments. Hands down the best purchase I could have made. It's comfortable, durable, and fits all my present and future carry needs. After I received my starter kit and tried it in multiple ways and and carrying it for days in each way. I ended up ordering another shell so I can leave 1 as a IWB and use the other for all the quick attachments. My next purchase will be the double mag carrier.

Awesome Product by Edward on 05/11/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I ordered a new shell for my IWB holster. The fit and finish are incredible. It is such a comfortable holster. This is a must have for any concealed carry. I love it and now can use it with two of my pistols. Delivery was quick and the chat service is awesome too. Thank you for delivering such a good product.

holsters by Peter on 05/10/2018
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second order. I have one for my Smith and Wesson .40 and love it. This one for the Glock is just as comfortable. Plan on more for the rest of my pistols.

Great product when you get it. by Walter on 05/10/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster! After a few adjustments it is very comfortable to wear. Does not print when worn with slacks or jeans. If you go some place that you have to take of your shoes you will be asked how you hurt your ankle. Other then that it works great. The only issue I has was getting it. When I did get it the wrong ankle strap was sent. Not once but twice. Third time was a charm!

Good concept by David on 05/10/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I really like the over all concept of design. I normally carry appendix, but I unfortunately can't use this holster and do so because it pushes out way too far and prints like crazy. All of the OWB configurations also cause the weapon to sit too high in order for a comfortable draw. I should have just gone with the cloak tuck 3.5 because that is the only configuration that I am able to carry my firearm with and have it be comfortable and concealed. Honestly it really is a great idea, but falls short in every category because of trying to be everything.

Backpack Clip by Craig on 05/09/2018
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

Great item while backpacking. It was very handy while wearing summer shorts. Good forward thinking.

Great IWB Holster by Fred on 05/09/2018
Walther P22 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent quality and you will forget you have it on. I have used 3 other IWB holsters for my Walther P22 and this is the only one that does not pinch me or cause the weapon to pinch me somewhere. I did have to cut 3 little slices in it at the barrel to accommodate the threaded barrel cap but it literally took seconds to do and did not hurt the holster in any way. Without the threaded cap the Walther slid right in secure but not too tight. Do not worry about public rest rooms as everything stays right where its suppose to. It is worth every penny as far as I am concerned.

Fantastic holster for the price by Robert on 05/09/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Subcompact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have nothing but praise for this particular holster. The fit and finish were right on. The PX4 Storm Subcompact fits this holster like a glove. Also I like the way that it remains close to the body making it easy to wear. Keep up the fabulous work. This holster is 5 star all the way and with a very reasonable cost to boot.

Very comfortable by Bob on 05/08/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I bought the ankle holster for every day use. It is comfortable as advertised with one additional exception. After wearing it for a while, the seam around the stocking piece begins to bother the bottom of my foot. To solve this I put the bottom of the stocking under a cushion insert that I always have on my shoe. After that, problem solved. I wore it all day and had not discomfort. I'm getting ready to order another shell for a second gun. The one I bought first is for a Glock 26. Fits great.

Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster by BrianH73 on 05/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm not a regular with submitting reviews, but I can't help but do so with AGH products, such as the new CT 3.5 IWB holster. Once shipped the product arrived in three days, and right out of the box, I slipped my S&W Bodyguard with Integrated Laser into the holster, and positioned it in the 5:00 position, and away I went. IWB is not my first choice for EDC, The neoprene backing is so flexible and soft against my back, and left no irritation marks and kept that area of placement cool. The swapable shell is a great feature too, which I've interchangeably switched shells out between my Bodyguard and Springfield Armory XDs with Viridian R5 green laser this past weekend. I would love to try AGH's Shapeshift products, but they don't have them for either of my cited firearms. Until then, the CT 3.5 IWB holster will be a great alternative. Get one for yourself...I strongly recommend this product!

It's AWESOME!!! by Richard on 05/07/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

My New Holster is So AWESOME!!!! THANK YOU!!! I LOVE IT!!!. I will be buying more Holsters, because I am saving up to buy more guns!!!

Amazing by Devin on 05/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great value,feels so comfortable and almost disappears under a simple shirt. I can wear it with jeans and basic sweatpants,holds tight and doesn't fall no matter what I wear. Easy to put on and amazing fit for my gun. Amazing price for such a high quality holster.

Great you hardly know it's there by Chet on 05/06/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love this holster, got it for my Ruger sr1911 lightweight cmd. I wear it all day while working around the farm, So comfortable you forget your wearing it. Just wish they had one for my Sig p365!!!

Unique Value Holster by Deadey34 on 05/06/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

It is uncommon to find such quality at such a value these days. You have the choice to which configuration you wish to wear. I simply love that you can do this. I have purchased multiple holsters until I found this kit. None seem to be exactly what I wanted. Now I have a bunch for sale, anyone interested? The one thing that bothered me was when I purchased another shell it failed to have an additional belt loop for the OWB configuration. I am constantly switching from one pistol to another. It makes it inconvenient to keep switching back and forth.

Truly amazing by Zumby on 05/05/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first conceal carry I bought for myself and I couldn't be more pleased. Stellar fit to me and my weapon. It is comfortable enough that I can lay the couch without any discomfort.

I will always buy holsters from Aliengear. by Stephen on 05/05/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Aliengear is the best company. I will always buy holsters from them as soon as I can pick up some more guns to put in them! The Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster fits very well and have not had a malfunction/breakage with over a year of wearing it in the hot Arizona desert. The staff is EXCELLENT and customer service is A+ They swapped out a shell for the standard shell that I got for my S&W M&P Shield 9mm for free because I picked up a TLR-6 last week. I sent out the original shell and got back the one for the TLR-6 within a week! Fast! What a great company! Thank you.

3 years eve everyday by Larry on 05/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After 3 years every day carry my cloak tuck is still in perfect shape. Only wear is really in side on base.I have a few holsters but alien gear is my preferred holster. I also use the owb holster half the time .Both holsters are in good shape.

Very comfortable by Stephen on 05/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been using for 6 months now. By the most comfortable holster. I sometimes forget I'm still wearing it when at home.

Too bulky by Robert on 05/04/2018
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is well made and it's comfortable as long as you are standing or walking. However, the bulk of this holster is way too much to be comfortable when sitting. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Stop reading this and buy it by Gaz on 05/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster for my beretta 92 almost as a goof. I mean who even tries to conceal carry a full size? This guy does. And holy hell does it do a good job. I tend to not wear baggy clothes, not overly tight....but no where near being conducive to conceal carry and this holster absolutely makes the gun dissapear, it hides it just as good if not better than the decent iwb holster I use for my m&p9c. And it manages to do that while being comfortable, fits like it belongs there permanently. Walking, sitting and driving. No protrusions or hip digging. Cannot recommend this enough. Have you bought it yet? Why haven't you bought it yet?

Excellent Choice....Just ordered 2 more ! by Capt Hank on 05/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Recently ordered and received my 3.5 IWB Holster for my Baby Desert Eagle. This is a heavy firearm with steel frame...no plastic ! I do not notice the weight at all with this holster, no chafing on my skin, holds firearm firmly yet enables an easy draw. Just ordered the double combo for 2 of my other carry guns. Thank you Alien Gear !

Love the Shape Shift concept... by Gui on 05/03/2018
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Modular holsters are amazing at Alien Gear. I have both the Glock 43 and the Glock 19. I bought the "Starter Kit" so that I have all the holster possibilities I could dream of, I have the IWB set up for my 43 and carry it every day. It is comfortable and a lot of times I forget that I even have it on. What is cool is that I simply have the G19 expansion pack in my range bag and swap out the components at the range for our weekly competitions. I do thing the expansions packs are a little on the pricy side but still better then having to buy a whole new holster set up. Need an expansion pack for the Sig P365!!

Great fit by Rufus on 05/03/2018
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great fit, comfortable, plenty of adjustments, great all around holster.

Great product by Don on 05/02/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Lots of thought into this. Like the adjustments and the hidden allen key that gets kept with the carrier.

Best for left handed by Justin on 05/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First off I must say I love that all Alien Gear products come with the left handed option. It's hard sometimes to be left handed. I recently received the cloakmod owb for my sig p320. I was excited to finally try it out so I just took it straight out of the package and hooked it on my belt and holstered my pistol. It was surprising how well everything fit. I'm used to the breaking in period with a holster where I have to find the exact right spot and then get used to it riding there. This alien gear setup was not like that for me. It came with a big bag of hardware for converting the paddle clip to a belt slide as well as rubber adapters to adjust the tightness of the hold on my pistol. But I found that it's already the most perfect fit for my sig I won't need to adjust anything. The molded shell that is custom for my specific gun is so awesomely perfect I can't really describe it. It's like no kydex holster I've ever seen. That might be because AG doesn't use kydex but their own polymer which I was initially skeptical about, but now I'm a fan. Super pro work guys. And the coolest thing is I found out when I buy alien gear I'm buying local. Not like USA local but north Idaho local. Awesome. Keep up the good work guys.

Super comfortable and very adjustble by Pyro on 05/02/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a perfect holster! The retention is adjustable to the level that you want and it is very slim OWB. I sometimes forget that I'm wearing it, it is extremely comfortable for me at the 5 o'clock position. Great price for another piece of wonderful equipment. I love how all these components can interchanged in a matter of minutes and how they are able to be customized for individual comfort and need. Great job AlienGear!

AWSOME customer service by Michael on 05/01/2018
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I called and explained when the first shell came in, it did not fit. They said not a problem and quickly shipped out a replacement. The second one did not fit well either. At this point I was going to just let it go, and take a loss. But, just a few days later a third shell showed up. The third one fit perfectly. Never been happier with the customer service, cost and the quality of the final product. I will be making future purchases.

Homerun! by Fliplm on 05/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

The most comfortable, safe, dynamic and affordable holster I've owned. The quality can't be beat, and the customer service is on target. This is my first recommendation to friends that request a reference for pistol permits.

Awesome! by APJ on 05/01/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I just wanna thank everyone over at Alien Gear Holsters I just got my new shapeshifter holster this past weekend in the mail and I love it. I'm a beginner at conceal carrying and I already feel like a pro. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!

Excellent product after slight modification by Mark on 05/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I initially ordered the holster for a 5" 1911 with Crimson Trace laser Grips. After 3 days , to ensure there was no problem, I called and let them know that I had a 5" Springfield 1911-A1 with Houge Laser Grips. I was assured that they now had the new information and all was well. My holster arrived a couple of days ago, and my gun would not fit. I called and explained the problem that the Houge Laser extended further out from the grip edge than was allowed for in the molded holster shell. They explained that they didn't have another shell that would fit. My only choice was to send it back or get rid of the Houge Laser. They did mention that although Alien Gear can't recommend it, they have had a few customers who had successfully modified the shell themselves. I am happy to say that the Dremel modification of the holster worked fine and I am very happy.

Paddle OWB Full size CZ75B by Motorhead on 05/01/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am really surprised. I bought the OWB with the intention of ditching the paddle immediately for the security of the solid belt loop. To my delight the paddle more than adequately stabilizes the Full size. Nice crisp retention, good and snugg yet lightning fast and smooth draw and reholster. Love being able to shed the rig in one smooth effortless move or hook back up the same. Really handy. Adjustment is so simple and I love not having to heat and shape the kydex to adjust like other brands.By far the best available product in the universe at any price. Customer service(I have asked A lot of questions) has been so friendly and knowledgeable I can't say enough for.each of you I have spoken with. Oh yeah I love the forever warranty lol even the material it's printed on is made to last. My only regret is that you don't have Riggs for all of my guns YET. AGH customer for life

starter kit by DANNY on 04/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I LOVE MY ALIEN GEAR HOLSTER, SIMPLY THE FINEST HOLSTER I HAVE EVER OWNED: I REALLY LOVE IT,, THANKS.

My initial thoughts by Nathan on 04/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster and when it arrived I was taking it apart to adjust the cant of the holster and I found the second amendment ingraved in the back plate way to go alien gear I love the holster it is everything as advertised!

Super Comfortable by Terry on 04/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Beretta Nano. The holster holds the Nano very secure and is beyond comfortable the wear as my EDC. I pretty much put it on and forget about it, even while driving, it's that comfortable. I ordered another shell for my Beretta PX 4 full size and it is easy to swap them out when I choose to carry a larger gun. Love the customer service reps who were very helpful when making recommendations to fit my need.

Absolutely Outstanding! by Christian on 04/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, Aliengear is an American company. This first and foremost is good. Second, they treat all of their customers with the utmost respect. Every time I have had a transaction, it's been pleasurable. Third, the holsters are fantastic. I bought the very first one, and then just recently purchased the 3.5. The extra money is definitely worth it. I really appreciate Aliengear for all they do. Thank you greatly for your awesome service and your dedication to the 2nd Amendment!

How the neck did you make this IWB so comfortable?!?! by Arcticsteve on 04/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Packaging was great. Shipped earlier than I expected... Was a little skeptical as I was unboxing it and figuring out how to initially adjust the clips to see what would work best for me. About 30 minutes of familiarizing myself with the adjustable offset bushings and general features and tried it out...... my Beretta full size 45 px4 storm rides securely and I can't believe how comfortable this neoprene backer is! Like this rig more and more each time I wear it. Yesterday I wore rig for 12 hours straight, doing lots of different activities and chores outside, and I really forget I'm wearing it. Well done AGH. I'll be back for more, for sure.

Great product, not for everybody by WildlandFire352 on 04/29/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

So I impatiently waited a while for this to arrive, and as like all Alien Gear products it looks and feels great. Here are my pros and cons. Pros: Excellent quality, seems well made, stiching is top notch, feels natural on the ankle and even with a loaded .45 it's not too heavy to the point it takes weeks to get used to down there. Cons: If you have a sizeable lower leg, aka, if you hike, lift weights, or are something more than a chicken legged person. It's not all that comfortable, you can manage, but for someone with a smaller ankle, calf area this would feel much better and would conceal a little better without the need for bell bottom jeans. Beware the boot! I purchased this to CC in uniform, turns out, unless you don't mind your 8" tall boots to make your ankle look like something out of 'My 600lb Life's it's not all that great. This is at it's highest setting mind you. Sixch height it'll work flawlessly, eight is this poor items cryptonite. Sadly, eight is the cut off in my line of work and I don't mind looking like my ankle is the size of a grapefruit in my work boots to know I have some backup down there. Overall, it was worth the wait. With my running shoes on and a pair of boots cut pants I feel pretty fancy out and about. You can never go wrong with the comfort of Alien Gear holsters, just wish I didn't have the legs of an overworked mule and that it rode a little higher.

Awesome by James on 04/29/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just got my shape shift in for the m&p shield 45 and I love it already great product and great company

Great product awesome customer support by John on 04/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have the ShapeShift and a cloak tuck there both great holsters the customer service is top notch well worth the wait. Thank you alien gear !

Needs Improvement by Lutzen on 04/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like the shapeshift concept, but this appendix holster has a few issues. Ride height and cant (angle) are not adjustable. The holster is also quite bulky. These three things make the holster excessively large, uncomfortable and difficult to conceal. I think build quality is excellent and with a few tweaks the holster could be amazing. I also think built in storage for the required hex key would be a nice addition as well.

Excellent service by Axel on 04/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Good products

Will buy from this company again. by Joe on 04/28/2018
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Starter Kit

I was a little reluctant about buying the ShapeShift Starter Kit, but after receiving it and trying it out I have found that I really like how easy and comfortable it is. I will buy again as I purchase new weapons in the future.

Best holster I have so far by ALEX on 04/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am coming from a full kydex IWB currently from another company. It was very nice and slim. I loved it but the issue I have is that it uses a metal clip and it has started rubbing holes through my shirts from riding in my truck. I got 2 of these. one for my FNH FNX9 and for my Springfield XDS 3.3 9. Both of these holsters have made me start carrying more confidently as it hugs much closer and with my large body the holster hugs beautifully against my back. I will recommend these holsters to most of my friends. some people that are lightly smaller may have issues with how wide the back pad is but other than that this is a fantastic holster. I gave it 4 stars on quality as one of the holsters I got has some sticky substance on the back pad where it contacts my back. in summary great holsters for the normal or larger size persons. super comfortable!

Not compatible with Crimson Trace lasers by Michael on 04/28/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I was excited to finally receive my new ankle holster for my S&W M&P Shield M2.0 9mm only to realize upon inspection that the holster is not compatible with the pistols that have the Crimson Trace Laser. It looks like it is constructed well, but I'll have to wait and see if they have one that actually fits my pistol.

Deceiving but in a good way by Rob on 04/27/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

So I have been on the fence about getting one because I thought thought it was overly bulky looking. I was wrong the pictures are receiving it is much more slim line than it appears. It is amazingly comfortable and well made. Plus with the all the extras that come with it you can carry anyway you want


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5710 user reviews.