Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.91 out of 5 stars. Based on 4202 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    THE BEST THERE IS HANDS DOWN.. by RED on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I LOVE IT ITS THE BEST YET.. LOVE YOUR HOLSTERS ALIEN GEAR #1 IN THE GAME!

    Cloak Tuck and OWB Holsters by Peter on 04/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered for the first time for Alien Gear. Order was put together super fast, and delivered in short order. I wanted a new holster for my new Sig 320 compact and one for my Sig 239. I was taking a course at Center target Sports in Post Falls, and wanted to try out the new combo. I only had three days to get used to the gear. The adjustments were easy, and the Tuck for the Sig 239 was one of the most comfortable holsters right away. The one for the Sig 320 compact took a lot of reps to get the draw down as it didn't quite fit like the other. Having said that, I just finished my course today, and the combo of the Tuck and Sig 320 was outstanding. Easy and fast to draw from, and as the day went on the reholstering got easier each time. I also ordered some OWB holsters and shells for my wife and she has found them easy to learn the drawstroke on and comfortable. I have other holsters I use that are very good, but way more expensive. For the price you pay at Alien Gear, you do get quality gear right off the bat. Hopefully it will stand up to lots of use. Very pleased so far with everything, including the fast service and delivery. P.

    Best belt I've ever worn by Patrick on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Got to my house about three days after ordering which was an awesome start. Pulled it out of the box and realized how sturdy and high quality it really was. Tried it on and instantly thought it was too bulky for me (especially the buckle), as I appendix carry, BUT after wearing for a few days and turning the buckle to the 10-11 o'clock position I can now carry with even a slimmer t-shirt with virtually no printing of my firearm. I can honestly say I will stick with AlienGear products in the future because of this belt alone, I have since placed an order for a holster, and am excited to see what new products the future holds.

    Great Product by Sarge on 04/23/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I've had several magazine carriers, none of which I've cared for. Most weren't verities, had a break in period, etc. I should have waited until alien gear came out with theirs. I just received mine last week. The quality, versility, ease of conversion is unsepassed. Best product on the market. Their customer service is outstanding as well I highly recommend all their products.

    Outstanding Product by Sarge on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry this IWB holster daily. The quality and comfort is unsurpassed, best IWB holster on the market.

    Made in America Best of the Best at 1/2 the price? Yes! by Scott on 04/23/2017
    CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    High quality through and through, stand out and stand up company support with high durability, and low fatigue long day carry issues. Wear this on a 2" wide Bullhide belt at max depth, and find set-up to be straight up money well spent, with solid results for comfortable long day carry applications. Make the spend and don't look back, you will find yourself shelving the $100+ models, or giving them away after having this one for a month, AG - any thoughts on adding a fixed blade, or folder platform into your mix of products?

    Great Holster by jygr12 on 04/23/2017
    FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my holster 2 weeks ago, just started wearing it, trying to configure it to what suits me best. That in itself is a great feature. you can adjust it, 2nd you can buy extra shells for different guns. WOW, and at reasonable price. So far it feels good, got the standard clips which hang on to jeans well, as I dont like belts, trying to determine my best 3,4 or 6 o"clock position to conceal carry. This is a great value packed holster for the price, I do have Galco, Gould n Goodrich leather, but this is purpose driven holster, Guns look better in leather, but should carry better in this. Thank you Alien Gear!

    Best IWB holster EVER!!!! by Steven on 04/23/2017
    Sig P226 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the cloak tuck 2.0 for my Glock 23 and absolutely love it. Now i have a Sig Sauer P226 and decided to try out the 3.0. I was skeptical at first about the comfort since the P226 is a much larger and heavier pistol. I was immediately impressed when i tried it one. I have worn it all day every day for about a week now and it is SOOOOO comfortable. Im pretty slender so there is some printing but with a large tshirt or jacket its not noticable at all. I recommend this holster even for large frame pistols. You wont be dissapointed

    Great value, great buy by Cody on 04/23/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I loved the idea of the dock from the start. A few of my friends have made their own for other holsters but none compare to the speed and ease of use that the Cloak Dock paired with the Cloak Mod OWB offer. Soon as I get in the car, I slide a thumb between the paddle and my pants, slide the holster out, plop it right into the dock that I mounted beside my shifter, and drive knowing that I don't have to worry about the seatbelt interfering with my draw. The dock came with everything you need to install it into a range of materials (plastic, wood, drywall, and I think sheet metal) and the stencil for pre-drilling the holes made it all that much easier. I use it every time that I drive and love it.

    I can't imagine a better IWB by Scott on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Today was my first full day with my cloak. I must admit I was Leary, not about the product because Aliens rep is impeccable (I did my homework)! I have always carried OWB and I carry big so I was concerned about how comfortable an IWB could be. Concerns were a waste. My cloak made it all but unnoticeable. And service, well I ordered weds morning and it was on my door step, cross country, Friday noon!! Now that's customer service. Perfect fit right out of the box. Can't imagine how it gets any better. Thank you Alien, keep up the GREAT WORK!!

    Best holster ever hands down! Looking for a holester look no further! by Eric m on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If could give it more stars i would! This is not my first holseter but first inside the pants one. I orderd Thursday night and just recived it today Saturday. I wore it out on a job , right above my back pocket. And cant even feel it, i drove a hour + , sat down on the couch, layed down on the couch. And forgot it was even there! Cant even tell im carrying and i have a full size frame, It fits to perfectly and im a bigger guy 6 foot 350lbs. In the course of a day i have already talked 2 other people i know into buying one! I cant stop bragging about this thing

    #1 in Customer Service by Nick on 04/23/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt was shipped in a timely fashion but it had a minor factory or shipping related defect. I thought I would have to ship it back for a repair or maybe even a new belt but when I reported the problem, they sent me a whole new belt without the hassle of returning the other. You will be satisfied with the quality of this belt.

    Alien Gear Gun Belt by Jef on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered my belt on April 12th, rec'vd it on April 14th! I wear a 36" in Levi's, ordered the 40', it's perfect. I'm not sure how ive made it this long with "regular" belts, this has made a huge difference in the comfort of CCW. Awesome company!

    love it by don on 04/22/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I like all the alien gear products iv'e tried but the wear-ablity and durability of this backer is far superior to any other iv'e used i carry all day everyday no exceptions no complaints

    Excellent holster. by Andrew on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have many inside the waist band holsters that I wear. I usualy wear them when I have to. The Cloke Tuck is the first holster I can wear 24 hours straight and feel comfortable. I would recommend this holster.

    Awesome by Jesse on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great holster for a great price, honestly nothing bad to say. Fast delivery ordered on 4/19 in my mailbox on 4/21. Purchased for my Glock 19 & with all the ways you can customize it for the perfect fit for gun and hip makes it hard finding something wrong with it. Very pleased with Alien Gear!

    New to OWB carry by ROBERT on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    As an IWB firearms carrier, I'm trying the OWB Cloak MOD to see how I like it. I will be carrying a Glock 19 in my new holster. After making a few small adjustments , the Cloak Mod has great retention and is very comfortable to wear. I also own 3 Alien Gear IWB holsters which I dearly love, so wearing the OWB holster will take a little time to adjust to. I will give an update at the end of the 30 day trial period. Probably going to be a keeper anyway!

    Great choice for a gun belt by Retired Skier on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have had the Alien Gear gun belt for 6 months and wear it almost daily. When I received it, I was impressed with the quality of workmanship and the materials used. I was expecting a stiff belt that was difficult to form to my waist. But the belt was very pliable and extremely comfortable. When an alien gear OWB holster was added with a FS pistol, it performed as expected, close and secure. Even when it was buckled loosely there was no noticeable twist of the belt. Excellent choice and I expect many years of comfortable and secure use.

    Testing the OWB Cloak MOD by ROBERT on 04/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought the Cloak MOD for my wife to test with her Glock 43. She used to carry it in her purse which I thought was a bad idea. After trying it on, she seems to like it so far. Will have to see how well she likes it the next few days after wearing it more. Maybe a trip to the range for some draw and shoot practice will help her decide if this is the holster for her. I'm happy about Alien Gear's 30 day test period just in case she decides it's not for her. I'll give an update when she makes the choice.

    Outstanding by DJ on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just ordered my second one, love it. I can use with my shorts and no one knows. Very comfortable, could ware all day long.

    Fantastic!!! by Mike on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got the CT 3.0 for my Ultra carry. Amazing comfort, no adjustment needed. Will buy again in the future for every weapon I own!

    Excellent by RICO on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Will buy the holster leather type , one 1 , an the belt soon .thank you

    Comfortable IWB Holster by Mikealva on 04/21/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    My AlienGear Cloak Tuck IWB holster fits perfectly. Holds weapon securely and great concealment. I have had my hokster for around 2 years and it is still loke new. Going to order another for a different weapon

    Awesome product and awesome customer service by Tyler on 04/21/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    By far best holster I've carried along with absolutely amazing customer service not one complaint!

    Highly recommended by Shelbi on 04/21/2017
    S&W M&P Shield Performance Center Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    We ordered on the Friday night before Easter Sunday an was delivered Monday was very impressed with the speed an helpfulness of this company will be ordering again from them today. It is also very comfortable feels like you been wearing it for years

    Awesome by Rachel on 04/21/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster is everything they said it would be! Loved it. But I ended up needing to switch out for an OWB due to the type of work I was doing.. So this review is more about the customer service. And all I have to say is wow! These people on are point! They stand behind their guarantee and love their customers. I described the situation, they had the answer for me and understood my issues. They set me up with a OWB no questions asked gave me some seriously awesome customer service. I will definitely be a repeat customer.. I mean really.. great product.. great people. Can't ask for better.

    Great Holster by Mark on 04/20/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used the IWB Cloak tuck in a hand gun training course where the emphasis was on presenting quickly from the holster from concealment. This was my first IWB, so I was curious about how it would perform. It was great. It fit closer to my body and did not pull down my pants as did OWB holsters I used in the past.

    Great Value by William on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I happen to like this style of holster and have several from a couple of makers. I have to say nobody I've bought from tops this one. The only thing I wish is that you could adjust it so there is NO cant, but you can get pretty close.

    awesome company by hunter on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i have purchased two holsters now from alien gear,one for my rock island armory gi 1911, and one for my s&w shield, and i have been very pleased with each product. However beyond just the product, is the service that was provided with my purchase. customer service was incredibly helpful when my first order was a little late to ship, and my second holster arrived over a week before i expected it. the holsters are very durable and very reliable. thanks for the great service and awesome products!

    Great holster!! by Giljo225 on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased my Cloak Tuck 3.0 a little over a week ago. I absolutely love it!! It's so comfortable half the time I don't even realize it's there. Fell asleep sitting on the couch with it on lol One thing I will say, this could be just be me but. When I finally take it off for the night and get ready for my bed. In the exact spot the holster was my underwear are damp from being a little sweaty having it pressed against me all day. Again I don't notice it until I'm undressing for bed. Other than that, absolutely love the comfort, and adaptability of this holster.

    Perfect fit for my Colt Cobra Snubnose! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Colt Detective Special Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster and very comfortable. With the cant and retention adjustments made to suit me, it is perfect. I spend a LOT of time riding my motorcycle with my revolver strapped on in the 3 o'clock position. (4 o'clock on the bike sticks out a bit for good concealment) With my old holster I was always checking to be sure it was safe. With the Cloak Tuck 3.0 it is so secure I never check it any more. Money well spent! In fact, I just ordered a holster for my Colt Combat Commander just so I can have a choice for what I ride with.

    Unbelievably Comfortable!!! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing this baby daily for 2 weeks now, and I amazed at how comfortable it really is. I can feel it, but it doesn't bother me at all. I might add, I am very active at work. I do home repair and general maintenance on rental property. Try it, you'll love it!!

    Best holster for the money by David on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Best quality and fit, just got it today and already love it best holster I ever had. Fast shipping too.

    Amazing by Kay on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    At the first look I knew I was going to love it.

    Excellent holster with amazing quality & comfort! by Damien on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I started looking for a IWB holster After reading more "which holster is the best" articles I realized I had become over informed. A friend of mine said you need to stop looking and buy the Aliengear! Man he was right! I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 for a few weeks now and I love it! Sometimes I forget I even have it on. Even carrying a full frame 9mm it is not uncomfortable and with it's ridiculous adjustability I easily conceal it with little printing. The quality of this product is incredible and the instructions that came with it are well thought out. The icing on the cake was the shipping. Under promise and over deliver! I received my holster with lightning speed. Aliengrear is the standard to which more companies should mold themselves after.

    Amazing holster by Zack on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have been rocking alien gear holster since gen 1 and love them all ive had the gen 1, gen 2, and gen3 iwb holsters and gen 1 and gen 2 owb. I have never been disappointed. Extremely comfortable and very concealable. Ive had them for the following guns. Springfield xdm 4.5 Smith and wesson m&p shield Xds 3.3 Xds 3.3 with crimson trace laser Now im going to buy another one for my glock 19!

    OWB SHIELD 2.0 ..45 & COLT .45 DEFENDER by Ozarkbully on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have always been a leather holster only guy, no exceptions! Never saw or felt a plastic holster that was worthy of holstering my pistols. I was very impressed with my new holster. When I stepped into my Durango and settled into my seat without adjusting anything, I was hooked. No more carrying in my pocket and no more leather for these guns at least.

    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster by Christopher on 04/19/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent holster. Very comfortable and well built. I really like the nylon belt clips, as I think they are stronger than the metal style clips. I had metal clips on another holster flex too much and it wasn't able to be used. Also, Alien Gear holsters are half of the competition. As an NRA Life Member and after reading their review on Alien Gear holsters, I had to try it out. The NRA was right on their review. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++.

    Kudos to Alien Gear by Rick on 04/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Finally a company that realizes that their clients may change a firearm or two in the course of their lives. I have a Cloak 3 for my Walther PPS. I ended up giving that pistol to my wife because she is more comfortable firing it than the pistol I bought for her. As a result, I picked up a Sig P938 for myself. Knowing my wife will never wear this holster, I looked into Alien Gear's swap a shell program. Only out of pocket cost was postage to them. They received it in Monday and shipped and new shell to me on Tuesday for no cost. Haven't received it yet but I'm sure the quality is as good as the four other holsters I have from them. Now this is customer service.

    Great holster by John on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Only problem I've ever had with Alien gear holsters is the shell I have for my Kimber Ultra Carry II .45 would get caught on the top edge of my grips and had to cut away the part of the shell where it contacted the grip panel and it works fine...My grips are custom and made of G10 but they are the same size, shape and thickness as the factory grips that were on the gun when I bought it.

    Amazing products by Carsen on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Recently upgraded from the original Cloak IWB, to the Cloak 3.0. Customer service was amazing and easy. I got on the live chat and told them my original was wearing down a little bit, without question they were able to upgrade to the new 3.0 base for low price. When it was time to pay, the chat ended and I was called by the same person I was chatting with and they took care of it quick and easy. My new base was here quickly. I also purchased the Alien Gear Gun Belt. I am extremely pleased with this belt. The quality is great and this belt is strong. I am a loyal Alien Gear customer, however this belt sold me knowing it's handmade in the USA and has the steel spring support stitched in. I will update my review a few months in to see how well it lasts.

    Good product by Justin on 04/18/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    Just got my 3.0 in the mail with my mounts and they work great. I have them mounted to my bed now and they keep the holster snug. Took a little bit to figure out right where I wanted it but when I got it set in it worked perfect. FYI make sure you ask your wife if you are going to screw them into your bed frame. (She wasn't happy) :)

    First Holster, Zero Disappointment. by NotSoRich on 04/18/2017
    Ruger American Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Ruger American (9mm) is my first handgun, so naturally I wanted a way to be able to carry it while at home. I have to do it in a concealed fashion, out of respect for my roommates. The IWB cloak tuck does this in phenomenal fashion. It's super comfortable, super versatile, and hardly noticeable. The concealment factor is so good that I myself can't even notice it unless I'm dedicated on finding it. The design is simple, durable, and highly versatile. Multiple options for fit and comfort make for a fantastic holster. The American (full size) isn't exactly a CC weapon, but for home defense and range purposes, look no further than this excellent holster. Thanks Alien Gear!

    First holster lead to second holster by Nate on 04/18/2017
    Kahr PM 9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am new to CCW and am not a "gear Head" wanted a good holster at a fair price. I got this holster and loved it. I took a pistol class and found this gun was to small for my hands, so I purchased an xdm 9. After the class I also decided that iwb was not necessary so I have a owb on the way for it. I will review after using.

    Excellent accessory by Yaniel on 04/17/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I'm a HUGE Alien Gear Holster fan and I love their products. I bought this mag carrier and loved it from the get go. I love how you're able to choose if you want it to be an outside of the waist carrier or inside the waist. It's comfortable and easy to adjust to your liking. I wish you could swap this out like the shells in those cases you get a different pistol and needed a different caliber mag but it isn't a big deal to be honest. Absolutely would and will recommend this item to everyone I know. Outstanding work guys!

    Exceptional holster by Yaniel on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my very first Alien Gear Holster I've ever bought and I heard about them from an employee at a gun shop and he highly recommended me to take a look at them and buy one. At first glance the holster looked good on the website and I was genuinely excited about getting one. Honestly I was not too keen on how long it took for the holster to be shipped out but after I got the holster and tried it I can't tell you how happy and worth the wait was. It is BY FAR the best holster I've ever had EVER! They are so goo I have highly recommended every friend and family I know that owns guns to buy one for themselves. Outstanding quality, craftsmanship and overall product.

    Love it by Justin on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Most comfortable holster I have ever owned won't by anything but Aliengear from now on.

    Excellent by Rob The Great on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great holsters. The IWB holster is one to be worn all day. It is hard to put on sometimes, but very comfortable and worth the effort once on.

    Awesome product,Alien Gear is the sh*t by CJD10 on 04/16/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    If your looking for any OWB or IWB product that is durable, comfortable and affordable aliens gear is the product you need. Give them a chance and you'll love the product. I've bought 2 holsters and a mag holder and it feels great. I will not buy from anywhere else. Some people might say is over priced but you get what you pay for. High quality material is all I look for and aliens gear definitely has high quality in all there products. Not to mention it's made in the USA. Dab on it or drop the mic , whichever you do you will end up buying alien gear. PERIOD.

    Best holster I've ever bought! by Pappa Gator on 04/16/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Cloak Mob OWB holster is simply put the best holster I've ever bought. Light weight, extremely well built. Instructions are simple and clear. Set up took less than 10 mins. Even though this holster is OWB nobody knows I'm carrying. A friend was doubtful about a OWB being concealable until I told him that I was carrying right then, and he did not notice it. He ordered one for his weapon the next day.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.91 out of 5. Based on 4202 user reviews.