Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6510 Reviews


YES! by Kenneth on 03/07/2019
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I like traditional leather holsters and never cared much for molded plastic or poly or whatever this is made of. THIS HOLSTER CHANGED MY MIND! I didn't know what I was missing. I could not be happier with this. I will buy one for every gun I ever own. I can't think of one negative thing about this product. In my opinion I would have expected to pay more. Walther PPS M2 9mm

Fit like a glove. by Sig & Wesson on 03/07/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I've bought 10 or so of the AG shells for the different semi autos. Haven't been disappointed yet. They fit like a glove. I highly recommend them. They work great on the 3.5 Cloak Tuck neoprene backing.

amazing fit with comfort by shawn on 03/07/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

i love the fully adjustable straps and placement fittings.. the padded shell cover is really comfortable as well. my only wish with the same cover over the mag holders

ALIEN GEAR holsters 4 life by DOWORKSON1989 on 03/06/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

You cannot and will not go wrong with these holsters they are the best that are out there hands down period.

best holster by alex on 03/06/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster for my Glock 43. I want to let anybody that reads this know, it is worth the time and money. I am a short stocky guy (5'7", 240LBS). I searched for weeks to find a holster that would allow me to carry comfortable at work(Construction). after watching video after video of skinny guys that only carry appendix, I thought I would try it. I've had this holster now for a few months, and I have zero complaints. It took about three 8 hour work days to "break in". after it molds to your body, it is extremely comfortable. No pinching or binding. Durable and rugged enough that I am no longer worried about breaking my holster or pistol when I bump a wall or carry something that rests on it. so for all you bigger people out there, this is definitely the holster for you, I just purchased another full set for my wife, and an additional shell so I can swap different pistols out at my leisure.

5 star overall by Preston on 03/06/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I absolutely love it, I have quite a few other concealed and open carry holsters but the shape shift is the best holster i ever wore. It is so comfortable that i feel asleep with it in the other day and didn't even notice. It is also the best concealment holster on the planet, no wonder it is call aliengear everything about it is out of this world. I love it for glock 43 and to get one for my glock 23. Keep it up yall

Very good by Joker on 03/05/2019
FNH - 5.7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The fit and finish on this holster is excellent. Fits my FN-five seven perfectly. Finding a holster in left hand is difficult to say the least but not with Alien Gear. Very satisfied with this product.

Out of this world totally awesome!!! by Marc on 03/05/2019
Ruger LCP II ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster really beats all others it's so comfortable and well built I love it.....at first I thought it was uncomfortable but later found out it was the grip on my gun has sandpaper texture so keep that in mind quick throw on of undershirt and was fixed I love this holster would buy it again and would also recommend it to anyone wanting to carry a gun thank you alien gear holster for making such a great product

Just received my holster. by Neil on 03/05/2019
CZ - PO7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received my holster; wearing it around the house to get used to it and so far it is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Perfect fit for my pistol; nice and secure.

Comfortable by Charles on 03/05/2019
Glock - 27 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had. Great quality and great price.

Super comfy fits close to the body! by Glock 19 tony on 03/05/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Really well made holster, super comfy, almost forget its there. Friction hold is adjustable from really easy to get out, to strangle hold, death grip, nearly impossible to get out. The only thing i would change on this; would be to attach some sort of push button trigger guard, so your weapon wont be able to be grabbed from behind, or fall out.

Best IWB on the market by Zak on 03/04/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

this is hands down the most comfortable IWB holster there is, I have been recommending it to everyone i know who is looking for one. the padding is great, unlike other holsters ive had this holster does not pull at my skin and it stops the pistol from jabbing into me. i highly recommend this product

Problems with Service and Quality by Brenda E on 03/04/2019
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Ordered product with separate billing and shipping address. Order was shipped to shipping address with billing zip code and therefore unable to be delivered. AlienGear re-shipped product (same slow speed) to proper address/zip. Now, gun is catching on elastic at top of holster. ShapeShift Shell appears to work properly, landing pads look fine, but gun catching on holster during draw is a workmanship problem. Returning item for warranty replacement. Hoping AlienGear will do the right thing and express ship warranty replacement so I can safely conceal carry with their holster more than 1 month after ordering it.

Great Product. by Blade on 03/04/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It a great holster, Easy to put on and take off. Small enough to conceal.

awesome by kissmybrass on 03/03/2019
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

so i have had the 2 holster combo for about two years now. cant recommend it enough. 2 years of every day wear and i bet i get 5 more easy. i recommend the steel belt clips worth the extra cost for the firm grip. steel core belt is holding up nicely too. extra shell so you can change carry guns. just shut up and take my money.

Supper Stoked Great Holster by Ken on 03/03/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just got my holster yesterday a didn't get around to adjusting and trying it out until this morning. It is my fourth holster and second for my Walther PPQ M2. This holster is so comfortable and adjustable I can wait to order one for my Gen 4 Glock 19. You hardly know its on, fits like your own skin. Hell, I might even ware it to bed

Great product by Adam on 03/02/2019
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ive been waiting to buy this holster it is a great fit for my taurus g2s i recommend buying the extra shells for the shapeshift starter pack im going to buy extra shells for mine it just seems like it would be easier to use that wat but a great product i would recommend it to anyone and will

Great Holster by 300WinMag on 03/01/2019
Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using this holster for about a year with my Ruger LC9s on almost a daily basis. As with any holster, it takes a little time to determine the best carry position for comfort and use. Currently, I wear the IWB at the 2 o'clock (appendix) carry position, with the holster adjusted to the highest attachment point to reduce interference with my thigh while sitting/driving. Every aspect of the design has held up well, and for the most part all the screws have remained tight. Periodically, I have slightly tightened them as a part of routine maintenance. Recently, I added a LaserMax to the front of my LC9s. Fortunately Alien Gear offers just the outer shells (which I just purchased). Not having to replace the entire holster is another great benefit of this design, and Alien Gears business model. I'm still trying to determine how much wear the holster is putting on the finish of the front of the slide, but it hasn't been too bad yet.

Decent holster, belt loops fall out and warranty doesnt cover them. by Eric on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Holster is comfortable. I bought it for my Walther Creed. I can wear it with most button up shirts tucked in. totally cool there. Obviously its not the most comfortable while driving. But that's to be expected. My only complaint is that the belt hooks will work out over time and go AWOL. other reviews for the belt hooks said that warranty covered the replacement... Apparently its hit or miss as to how good their warranty actually is. I am not impressed. Their products are good, service may or may not be. Apparently there is holes in the "Iron cladness" of their warranty.

Great shape shift holster by matthew on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Just got my shape shift holster, I have no problems with it at all very comfortable. One of the best holster I found and best website.

Great product by Troy on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

More comfortable than my 3.5 Iwb I wear it every day my shirt stays tucked better and feels more secure I recommend alien gear to everyone I meet who carry

This is by far the best holster by Donald on 02/28/2019
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

As a friend of mine once said before you find the perfect holster for your firearms you will accumulate a drawer full of holsters and he was so right. I can not say enough about the quality of this holster and the way it fits my Sig Sauer P365, the thumb release works like a charm so your firearm can not just pop out and fall on the ground or wherever it decides to land. Also the staff at Aliengear Holster is by far the best with knowledge of there products and the customer service is tops. The holster fit me so well My wife wanted one for herself, so guess what I ordered her one also. If you need a holster for your firearm do yourself a favor look here at Aliengear Holster I be you will be as happy as we are with there products.

Shape shifter system by Patrick on 02/28/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Love the holsters in the shape shifter system. Only wish they would give credit to customers who had already purchased previous products by Alien Gear. Shape Shifter system has made them obsolete for me.

Amazing quality and comfort by Tanner on 02/28/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So i recently bought my Springfield .45 acp its my first handgun. I am a lefty and its difficult to find a left handed holster. I was told about aliengear by a friend . Got my order yesterday and the set up was easy. And its super comfortable for iwb carry. I love it and will only be getting my holsters from aliengear from now on.

So comfortable, Very affordable by Edward on 02/27/2019
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

One of the best holsters ever made, so comfortable you can almost forget you are wearing a holster. so well made plus great in summer with just a tee shirt conceal your hand gun well. Plus guaranteed for life plus, free shell exchange if you change guns what more would you want. I own six of these holsters.

Great holster! by Bill on 02/27/2019
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this for a Glock 23 and am not disappointed. It is comfortable all day and even when driving. I did not have to adjust any of the screws and it fit my gun perfectly. I did swap out the nylon clips for belt loops to make it a little easier to take off when I get home, but otherwise love it.

Amazingly Comfortable by JT on 02/27/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is an amazingly comfortable holster. It attaches very securely to your belt and you forget it is there. It's design greatly reduces the print of your firearm. It's quality is outstanding. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a high quality holster at a great price.

Swiss Army Holster by Jim on 02/27/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've had my concealed carry permit for 4 years and never carried until I purchased the Shape Shift Core Carry Pack. I carry my Sig P365 IWB and hardly know it's there! I also bought a Shape Shift Shell for my P320 full size that I'm going to use OWB at our local sportsman's club and a holster mount that will enable me to mount either gun on a hidden hard surface in my home. The holsters are almost infinitely adjustable without tools, light and strong, The kit has so many parts it can be a little intimidating but Alien Gear has a neat video that makes the holster's shape shifting easy and fast!

Cloak by Bob on 02/26/2019
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Purchased the Cloak Molle. Love it except for the sharp edge jabbing me in the middle finger when I attempt to grip pistol as high as I can on its tang. I dremmeled some material away and solved the issue. Recommend it come that way from Alien Gear. I can provide pics if needed.

Perfect by Sheldon Cooper on 02/26/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It took me forever to find an IWB holster for my Springfield XDs 45 ACP 3.3" w/laser. Finally after months of searching I stumbled upon Aliengear. The holster arrived on time and I was surprised about the adjustable fit and how well it conceals. I highly recommend and even purchased one for my Springfield 911.

NOT A FAN by Douglas on 02/26/2019
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I am a big fan of Alien Gear and constantly push the product to all my friends. This is not a complaint on the product because it has done everything it said it would do. But as for the ankle holster it is not something I would recommend. I had a hard time putting it on and positioning it the way I could feel comfortable with. It may be more me than the holster, but unless you just got to have it then I wouldn't buy it. After the failure of trying to get it to fit it has set in the package it came in on and in the drawer where it has collected dust. I can urge enough this is not a knock on the product because it is an awesome product but the ankle holster did not work for what I wanted it to do.

WOW feels so good by Mark on 02/26/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

High price does not always mean the best. Pick up one for my Sig P320, This thing is so comfortable.. I am a fan

Best holsters on the market by Jonesy on 02/24/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable! High quality! Would highly recommend to everyone! Great product guys!

Exactly what i was looking for!! by Trey on 02/23/2019
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Ordering was a little confusing and the person on chat didn't seem to know. ***Depending on where you plan to mount this will determine which hand you order*** I am right handed and draw right handed and have order other right handed holsters from Alien Gear and am thoroughly pleased with them all. For this specific purchase I plan to mount the holster on the center console which is on my RIGHT (as the driver). This means that I needed a LEFT hand holster. So glad I took the chance and ordered LEFT because it fits my need. OVERALL I LOVE ALL OF MY ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS!!!!

It's what I expected and more by Brian on 02/23/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Many options in ways to ware this product. Very happy with it and also a comfortable fit

Great Product by Mark on 02/22/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Order for my Sig P365 and it works great. Secure, comfortable and easy to put on. Have wore it for extended periods of time and generally forget it is there, It stayed in place no matter what activity I had been involved in when wearing. Highly recommend.

Outstanding Holster! by Kev on 02/22/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wish I had seen this holster before ordering a different leather holster. Love that this company is AMERICAN MADE products! Holster is easy to adjust with no tools! A complex system to transform into other holsters yet VERY easy to change and make adjustments. The neoprene feels like a blanket on your skin! Very satisfied! Needed to contact customer service as I first ordered the wrong one and was able to connect to a live person right away and they were able to resolve my issue immediately! Great company! Highly recommend!

ShapeShift Slide is the most comfortable holster I now own, but it has some quirks by AdamPT111G2 on 02/22/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I just received my holster today. I have been so excited to get it, and I wasn't disappointed when I opened it. The build quality is like no other holster I have seen. Top notch. It's easily the most comfortable holster I have ever bought, but it still has some downsides. Mainly, there is no way to adjust ride height. It sits much higher than I am used to and it prints more than I'd like because of that. Alien Gear needs to put some thought into a way to adjust ride height, or create some form of belt slide attachments that give it a lower ride. Adjusting cant isn't terribly easy and the instructions are all but useless. I had to call and talk to someone to get better step-by-step instructions. With all that said, customer service was absolutely wonderful! I bought there mag holster last year and wanted to expand on that with a new holster. So far I love it.

Great Product by Bob on 02/21/2019
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This Holster is awesome

Should have heard about Alien Gear sooner by Robert C on 02/21/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was extremely pleased and actually a bit surprised at the level of quality I got for this price. The leather is thick and sturdy, but well conditioned, so there's no week-long break-in while I wish it would stop jabbing me in the side. Also, I've never received a holster of this type from another company that came with spare parts. And this one certainly did. Which it really rather considerate of the manufacturer. The kydex fits the P320 Compact I purchased the holster for perfectly. And all the mounting points for the kydex are tension adjustable, allowing for your perfect retention and re-holstering needs. I wish I'd heard about Alien Gear before I purchased the IWB holster for my P320 Full Frame. But I can promise you that I will be coming here first for all of my future purchases.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack. by deckman on 02/21/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product, I didn't know a holster could be this comfortable. Well worth the money & quality is outstanding. .The only thing that sucked was shipping took so long waited over 2 weeks to get it

Great Product by WS on 02/20/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The versatility of the ShapeShift Core Carry Kit is impressive. It is over whelming at first when you open the box and see all the parts and holster attachments, but taking the time to go through it and see how it works you catch on real quick. I feel like the outside the waist belt holsters sit out a little far from the the body and have used other paddle holsters that i like better. Overall though great product and the options it gives the user is awesome and being able to use multiple guns with the ShapeShift kit is nice also, just buy a separate hard shell. Highly recommend the ShapeShift kit. Customer Service is great as well.

Amazing! by Larry on 02/20/2019
S&W M&P40 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

So this might be a little long. I just got my shoulder holster today. I received it a day early. The holster is nice. The leather is real leather no fake stuff. Fit amazing after adjusting it. I switched out the snap with the thumb release. Has that reassuring click that make you know the gun is secure. Now for the bad the only bad I have is not even about the holster it self it is with the instructions. The instructions have you putting everything together but the holster come put together so it takes some figuring to attach the thumb release and moving the cant to where you want. I thing the instructions need to be revamped to a lot more user friendly. Now a big bonus is they send you everything you need so you can use the same holster no matter what format you want. Bad side it does make things a little more confusing when making adjustments. All in all amazing product for a great price I will be telling all my LE friends about this amazing holster

Very pleased by JeyyAlan on 02/19/2019
Glock - 39 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very pleased with my purchase.. shipping was very fast for the lowest cost. I've seen a lot of holsters at shops and this one looks expensive. Glock fits perfect. It is comfortable. Leathers stiff but as expected being brand new. . Satisfied A.F. thanks Alien Gear

Awesome products! Awesome Service! by Gio on 02/19/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't say enough good things about this company all around! The products and service are top notch! I love my shapeshift starter kit and the customer service team has been a real pleasure to work with!

Very comfortable holster by RAL on 02/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a very comfortable holster.. I wear it at the 1:30 position and hardly notice my weapon.

Great product !!!! by Leo on 02/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am pretty new to conceal carry , and I already have a draw full of holsters, but this will be the last holster for me, for awhile. I love my 3.5 cloak IWB, very comfortable. I really do love this holster. I carry my Ruger Security Nine in it with no problem .

Awesome by Jamjunkie on 02/17/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I've had mine for over a year now and love it. I'm a weapons trainer and recommend these to my students.

Best holster I've ever purchased by Harry on 02/17/2019
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've bought lots of holsters over the years and this one is no doubt the best I've had.From the minute I opened the package I could see and feel the quality.Now I wanna get an Alien for all my guns.You can tell they take a lot of pride in their holsters.

Best IWB Ever!!! by BlackJackG2C on 02/16/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Receive my 4.0 IWB holster yesterday and i immediately fell in love with how comfortable it feel.. Everything about this holster is perfect. I especially like the trigger guard. Great Job Alien Gear!!! Will definitely be doing more business with you in the future.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6510 user reviews.