Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5899 Reviews


Works and stays in place. by Lou on 06/30/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This holster works pretty well with my skinny legs. Not a problem keeping it in place. It would be better if the was some padding over the shin and ankle bones. All day carry leaves a couple of sore spots.

Awsome by Big D on 06/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have had the 4.0 for a few weeks. Man this thing is great. Comfort is as advertised. I carry a xd .40. Not a small gun. Love the fact that you can get different shells for different guns and keep the same base. Also can get the different mounting options. GREAT JOB

Don't wonder. Just buy it. You will not regret it. by Chad on 06/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't praise this enough. Simply amazing, truly. Each time I've upgraded, I've thought, "Well, they cannot make it any better than this. " I was wrong again. I have never seen or used something so cool and functional. Endless seeming options to carry. Just Buy It.

Very nice holster. by Don on 06/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am new to the concealed carry community and was looking for a good IWB for my S&W M&P 2.0 Shield. I looked at many different holsters but kept coming back to the Alien Gear Holster. Finally pulled the trigger, no pun intended, on this one and received it today. Shipping was super fast, which is always a plus. Very pleased with the quality of craftsmanship of this holster. It was very easy to adjust the tension for my pistol with the included hardware and allen wrench. I did put some Loc Tight on the screws as some of the other reviewers had suggested just to make sure everything stays where it needs to. I've worn the holster all day around the house and while I was out running errands and for the most part I don't even realize I'm wearing it. I've done some dry fire exercises drawing from the holster and had no issues drawing from or returning the pistol to the holster. If this is the quality I can expect from Alien Gear Holsters I will definitely purchase from them again when I buy my next pistol.

Works Great by Lou on 06/29/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Works great and doesn't move around on my skinny legs. I could use a more little padding over the shin and ankle bones.

Excellant product by Bill on 06/29/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster in the mail and tried it on. The next day I began wearing it. I am totally impressed with the comfortableness of the holster. I am well pleased and will recommend it to everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful product. Top quality.

Lost screw by Roger on 06/29/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I carry every day and i have an out of the waist band holster and love it im up and down all the time and put this holster threw the paces. Well i had a screw fall out so i email alien and told them what when missing and ask what type of screw it was and they sent me a hardware kit and i didnt even request one now thats service

Alien Gear 3.5 Rocks! by Alien Gear Fan on 06/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is an absolutely awesome holster. I also have a 3.0 version, which is very good but the 3.5 version really ups the ante and makes an already good holster fabulous. The 3.5 is slightly smaller, the belt clips have been beefed up and the stitching on the holster is much better on the newer version. The overall quality is notably improved. Regarding comfort: I can comfortably carry an M&P 2.0 compact pistol all day long. This has got to be the best value in an IWB holster on the market today!

The Cloak Tuck 3.5 - Winner by RegularMedic on 06/28/2018
CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying my CZ P-07 in the Cloak tuck 3.5 for the past 3 months. This is a great holster, extremely comfortable and distributes the weight well!

Only good in the 4:30 position by Sean on 06/28/2018
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a Walther PPS M2, I am on the slim side and found that the main section of this holster is too wide for me to carry at 3:00 as either the front folding piece prints or the gun butt does. The instructions strongly recommend having this at the 4:30 position, but at least for me, it's still obvious something's there and that position is awkward. The holster itself is great and the backing doesn't stick to you at all (and I tend to sweat a lot!) If there was a narrower version for smaller guns, (maybe the size of the Cloak Mod) it would be perfect.

Great Price for a Comfortable Holster by Jeremy T. on 06/27/2018
1911 - 4 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

For $34 you won't find a more comfortable holster. My only issue with it is that I have gotten fat and it didn't want to fit in my pants. I will have to either lose the weight I have gained or buy some new pants, but this is obviously not the fault of the holster. The holster is made of great materials, the leather feels nice and the clips seem strong, after some time, they could possibly wear out, but with the lifetime warranty, they will replace whatever breaks. The shipping was spectacular, I ordered the holster on a Friday afternoon and the mail carrier handed it to me on Monday.

love It!!! by Shane on 06/27/2018
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my new 3.5! It makes my Ruger SR 1911 disappear. I messed with the adjustments a little to get my perfect fit now it is the most comfortable conceal carry holster I've ever used. easy to adjust, no real break in, fits the gun like a glove, and cost less than $60 delivered to my door! I will be looking to ALIENGEAR for all my future holster needs. Thanks for a great product for a great price.

impressed by my 1st holster by shubs on 06/27/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this for my M&P Shield 45 M2.0. Not sure if it would fit the M2.0 specifically as mine is the Tritium night sights version with no thumb safety. It fits PERFECTLY. Very impressed with the quality of this holster. I will definitely be back for more in the future

Awesome Holster by KJ on 06/27/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 3 other holsters, and they are all collecting dust. I only ever go for this Alien Gear. I carry a Shield 2.0 at 4 o clock and I literally forget it's there. I have paid more for all of my other holsters, and I always reach for this one. I can't recommend it enough.

Pleased by Oli on 06/26/2018
Springfield XD Mod 2 .45ACP 4 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am so thankful for Alien Gear holsters. No other holster company had just the right one for me. Never shopping anywhere else for holsters and accessories again

WOW... No really WOW. by Mike on 06/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my upgrade from my 3.0 to the 3.5 Cloak Tuck about an hour ago.... All I can say is WOW... No really WOW. What a difference, and the 3.0 was fairly comfortable to begin with, but this one... It's not worn in at all yet but damn. I think this is the most comfortable IWB I have ever had. Thank you. And your customer service was outstanding. The only thing I am waiting for now is you to get around to making a shape shift for my personal weapon of choice. Taurus PT 99AF Thanks again!

Broken finished shell by Troy on 06/25/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I sat down in my kayak and the shell for my Glock 19 cracked, it still held the pistol in place, but was obviously unsafe. I contacted Alien gear immediately, sent a couple of pictures, and after a few questions to confirm my identity and order, they sent me a brand new shell, under warranty, no charge to me! Very happy with my experience. Thanks.

alien gear is the best in the business!! by Truitt on 06/25/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

i would nor will i ever purchase anything else but Alien gear the customer service is top notch, the products are the best on the market and they stand behind their lifetime guarantee!

Perfect fit by scott on 06/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

A few months ago I purchased the AG IWB 3.0 for his IPTT class. The holster is very comfortable and holds his weapon securely.Now he has decided to switch guns and go with the OWB 3.0. Perfect fit He draws and re-holsters at least 50 times per class. Most of the students including instructors use Alien Gear Holsters.

Fantastic customer servicw by Douglas on 06/25/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

In 2015 I purchased a 2.0 IWB holster. The stiffener inside cracked at both ends and in June 2018 I used chat to contact Alien Gear about a replacement. I was told that the latest 3.5 back with steel liner was available as a $14.00 Dollar upgrade and I accepted this offer and mailed the broken one back to Alien Gear. To my surprise I received a complete holster one week after they received the broken unit. In this age of cheaply manufactered foreign products it is amazing to deal with an American company that stands over their products. I will not hesitate to recommend Alien Gear products to anyone. Douglas Gabbey

Best value and quality out there. by Jeremy on 06/24/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love my shapeshift holsters! First off, I received my order in less than 48 hours without paying extra s&h. That's amazing. Secondly I do my research before buying anything, and there is no other company that comes close to offering the same value for your money. Add that to the forever warranty and swappable shells, and you can't top this package. My XD Mod 2 is a full size service model so making it both concealable and comfortable is no small achievement. Overall I couldn't ask or expect anything more from a holster. Looking forward to buying one for my wife's EDC pistol.

Surprisingly I love it by Big Jus on 06/24/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a big guy with plenty of love handles I was apprehensive about getting an IWB so I bought this and an OWB. This IWB might actually be more comfortable. Really love it so far, I did have to drop it to the lowest setting, which was easy, to not press on the love handles but once I did it is the perfect way to carry. The draw is perfect and also very easy to re-holster.

Claok Tuck IWB by Teeman0907 on 06/23/2018
Walther CCP Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excited to receive my new Cloak Tuck IWB holster, started trying out the various fitment options. When I tried the leather strap option, while adjusting at the 4 o'clock the snap came apart. I pressed it back together and it was good as new. Apparently, QC missed that snap being pressed properly. But wait, I didn't put it through the leather before I snapped it. Called AlienGear and no problem sent out another pair of leather straps. Dinged them a little on the QC (quality control) but the snaps worked and I wouldn't have needed to call them had I pressed them in the leather strap.. They made good on it, no problem. Excellent service and I believe a top quality product despite the QC glitch. Nice and professional. Thank you AlienGear!

Great product! by Kyle on 06/23/2018
Cloak Mod Car Adapter

Easy to install and easy to use. Great design and well worth the investment. I bought this product because i didnt want to modify the car i own. It's light and takes about 4 minutes to install. Holds my firearm securely to the seat and allows easy access if i need it. Also make it easier to carry. The transition between my carry holster and into the car is easy and saves from having to keep my firearm in my back while driving. Wonderful product and design. Great job guys!!!!

Needs more work by Marine_Dad on 06/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I received this as a Father's Day gift from my children. I love the quality of Alien Gear products and have a Cloak Tuck 3.0 as well. My problem with this AIWB holster (Glock 23) is the inability to adjust the cant. Also, if you're going to be sitting for awhile, this holster will cause you some pain. I wore this for 3 hours and was still in pain the next day. It was even a little uncomfortable while standing as well. Don't get me wrong, I love Alien Gear and will be returning this for replacement for my Glock 43 (they sent the wrong one but went ahead and tried it out anyways). I also plan to purchase the ankle holster at some point.

Just recieved my Shape Shift starter kit. by MICHAEL on 06/22/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received the Shape Shift starter kit today. I assembled and tried on all the options. IWB is very comfortable. Love the ease of switching back and forth. So far great product. Will start using daily. Can't beat the 30 day test drive and lifetime warranty. Thanks Alien Gear!

Outstanding holster by Jim S on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.5 to be able to carry my 9x18 East German Makarov as a EDC. I previously bought a cheap belly band holster but the pistol grip and slide always would rub against my side. I looked at many holster makers to find one that would fit my needs. I always came back to Alien Gear. I ordered mine on line and it arrived I'm less than 3 days. I have been wearing it for a week and still getting use to wearing it. I found the quality excellent and with the ability to replace the shell as I later might change firearms is outstanding. Thank you Alien Gear for building a quality product for a great price. A greatful military Vet and American fire arms carrier. Jim S.

Fantastic holster by Don on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have owned mine for just short of a year. I carry my 9 mm smith and Wesson shield. Very comfortable, and I like the way it keeps the weapon from printing, and secure. nm, I will be purchasing another if they make one for the Beretta PX4 compact, if it comes out.

great product needs a little improvment by dakota on 06/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

just got my shape shift starter kit and it is awesome almost every thing i expected i love it it is extremely comfortable in all of its forms. how ever i was highly disappointed with the paddle holster it is very comfortable cant even tell its there but with the quick release (which is a wonderful idea ) the shell and gun stick out away from your body really far like a good 3-4 inches away from your body which makes open caring very awkward other than that wonderful flawless design i love it to notch product

Great holster for IWB, the rest is pretty good by Steven on 06/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster overall. If I had only got the IWB I would have been just as happy as with all the rest. The owb holsters are ok but I don't really use that method so no criticism but not my favorite. They do what they are meant to do perfectly though. I was more interested in IWB and appendix and it was worth it for the whole package to me. I am not a huge fan of this appendix set up just because of the clip. It prints too much with the clip in the front but if Alien gear is listening, put a clip off to the side and it would be better in my professional opinion. The IWB is insanely comfortable and to me is worth the 112 alone. It is the most comfortable and breathable holster I have ever owned. That's saying something too considering its 95 degree just about every day and I still wear it when I'm outside going about my day. Overall great product if your using all of them. If they fix the appendix clip I would probably use that setup a little more. Really looking forward to getting the shoulder setup but probably gunna wait till winter when its a Little nicer for jacket weather.

Fits the gun great! by Drew on 06/22/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Wanted to leave a quick review for anyone that was curious. This shell fits the Sig P220 Combat with threaded barrel perfectly. No modifications were needed and retention is great on the Cloaktuck 3.0. Thanks for the perfect service, as always, Alien Gear Team!

Amazing holster by Felipe on 06/22/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have to say when I first saw this setup I was a little concerned about it. But after having it and using it everyday for the past 4-5 months I'm glad I bought it, especially with all the new expansions coming out.

Comfort by Jeremy on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Uncomfortable rides to high cant adjust how high or low in the pants cant adjust the angle.you can only adjust the pad angle.

P250 cloak slide by Nicholas on 06/22/2018
Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this for my sig p250 compact. Twice the quality as the competition at half the price. Very comfortable and holds tight to the body. Thank you very much for the excellent holster.

Great product by Trey on 06/21/2018
Ruger American Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It took a little longer than I expected to get processed but when it was shipped it came about 2 days earlier than expected. The holster fits my gun perfectly, very comfortable to walk around with it on your side it's almost like nothing's there. Its defiantly worth every penny.

Love it and telling everyone by Ret CSM SCARNG on 06/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

From start to finish customer service was superb. I have worn this holster 7 days a week for almost 2 months now and am very happy with it. It is very comfortable and has excellent weapon retention. I do not believe there is a more comfortable IWB holster out there anywhere. I have told my son, brother, cousins, Pastor, Sunday school teacher and many friends about AlienGear. The price is reasonable and the warranty and shell swap program are a big plus. I will probably be a lifelong customer.barring unforeseen circumstance. If you have any doubts, just try one out. I do not think you will be disappointed.

The best ever by Anthony on 06/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I love this product. The feeling the slim design and how u dont need any tools to make adjustments Overall for my ruger lc9s deffently the best Purchase on a holster I've ever made

Impressive! by Dustin on 06/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't imagine there's a higher quality holster out there with more options and a better price. I just wish I would of bought the Alien Gear Holster starter kit before I wasted money on different holsters. The options the starter kit gave me along with the ability to swap between carry methods so quickly is just incredible! I'm a bigger guy so I found it difficult to find a holster that was comfortable to wear and that didn't print outside my clothes. Problem solved with Alien Gear, I can't say enough about this product. Don't waste anymore of your time or money, get a shapeshift from Alien Gear and you won't be disappointed. Thanks Alien Gear!

Great Holster by John on 06/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I absolutely love this holster. Very comfortable. Stays where I put it and I appreciate being able to adjust the retention. I recommend this to all of my friends.

Thumbs Up!! by Joe on 06/19/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Wow, what a great way to carry my extra mag, Love the versatility of this product allowing me to carry either IWB or OWB whichever the situation dictates. Thanks again Aliengear

Overall great!! by Justin on 06/18/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the 3.5 approximately four days ago. The first thing I read is that it would maybe be a month to get to me, four days later it's here. Everything is great, unfortunately my gun still prints through my shirt obviously. Which is probably from my skinny stature and my large Glock 23. Aliengear has my business for the rest of my life. From the moment I put it on, I already knew it was the most comfortable holster on the planet. Great work alien gear!! 5 stars, woo!

It works great by Mike on 06/18/2018
1911 Railed - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like the fit. Great holster

Great Holster! by Niko on 06/17/2018
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Gave this holster a try until the Shapeshift becomes available for the PPS M2. Don't really have anything to compare it to as its my first IWB holster but I will say its top notch. The only reason for 4 stars vs 5 is whom ever did the stitching/QC on this messed up on sealing the seems. Where they used a torch/lighter to melt the seems together like one would do with paracord, they missed/were in a hurry and now part of the metal is showing through and the seems are fraying apart. I had to use some superglue on them to get it to stop. Seeing how I only plan on using this for a bit longer, wasn't to worried about sending it back/getting it corrected. Would I buy it again/recommend to others, ya I would!

Absolutely love it by Terrance on 06/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been fortunate enough to try all but the shape shift. My favorite thus far is the 3.5. I cannot say anything bad about the original or any others, however the 3.5 really fixed all of the minor issues with the past holsters and made a perfect set up! I look forward to trying the shape shift in the future

Reviews on the items by MOSHE on 06/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It took about two weeks for the shipment to arrive in Israel, and it took him about two months to receive it. It was worth the wait . You have a product that you can take pride in. Product price is fair. Good for you, here in Israel you know how to prolong your thinking and actions. Thanks

Significant Upgrade to the original thumb release by Neil on 06/15/2018
Thumb Release Holster Part

My major complaint with the original OWB shapeshift was the thumb release. If you pressed perfectly over the shaft of the release, the release would function. However, any pressure placed on the overhang resulted in the guard sticking/ binding and being unable to draw (lubricating did not help). This made it dangerous to carry in any situation where you might be required to quickly draw. The revised thumb release improves upon the problem, However, it still has issues. On the new thumb release, last 1/3" of the overhang causes issues if you do not press STRAIGHT DOWN (pressing straight down is unlikely if you are carrying the OWB with any forward tilt). Instead of releasing the gun, pressing here will cause the thumb release to bend forward instead of sliding down, and the gun will NOT release). Make sure to tighten the screw down TIGHT while pulling back on the body of the thumb release. It helps keep the unit from sliding forward, which causes the issues. Having stated the negatives, I do want to say that this is a welcome improvement. AlienGear - the ultimate fix for this is a third raised dot to hold the top of the thumb release in place against the forward force exerted when the thumb presses the overhang. Place a small hole in the inner shell directly above the inner mechanism for the third dot. Also, increase the width of the hole around the inner mechanism to prevent it from binding when it DOES slide forward. Having said that, I'm sure there will be iterations down the line, but this is a SIGNIFICANT improvement over the original.

Great holster by Jeff on 06/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have 2 AG IWB holsters, a shapeshift and a cloak tuck. Both are very comfortable. Just ordered a shapeshift shell for my G43. Highly recommend your holsters

pretty good holster by Billy on 06/15/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the alien gear brand is a thing of beauty. The shape shift IWB holster is gorgeous and works as advertised. However, I spent a lot of money for the shapeshift kit and the appendix carry holster does not stay put and the clips in my opinion for the appendix holster are not as robust as the IWB holster clips. my appendix holster does not stay put when drawing weapon unless I make my belt uncomfortably tight. Solid product overall, I wish I would have spent my money a little more wiser and bought the holsters to try individually instead of being stuck with a product I cant use. still happy with what I can use.

Just beyond amazing! by Jon on 06/14/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

By far the most comfortable ankle holster on the planet, so comfortable that I often forget that it's on. Stays in place even with a full size pistol.

Great quality, didn't fit me well by TStephen on 06/14/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I heard good things about Aliengear holsters and purchased this as a result. It arrived quickly which was nice. The quality of construction is really good. Well put together. It fit my firearm very nicely with a feel secure fit. I was excited to try it out. Sadly no matter how I tried to arrange it on my waist, it was too bulky to be comfortable. The stiffness of the back plate kept it from wrapping to conform to my shape and I had gaps in the waist of my pants. If I cinched my belt tightly to try and close things up, then it was too tight to be comfortable. To their credit, Aliengear was quick to refund my purchase price even though I did have to pay return postage. I'd buy from Aliengear again.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5899 user reviews.