Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4061 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    order bigger size by Chris on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Looks great. I am a 34 in waist. I ordered a 38. in belt and I still only fit in last notch without holster on.. Having to return it for a 42 in belt. The size seems to run pretty small. Other than the size being too small feels and looks great. Just can't wait to get the right size to wear it

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Got this set up in my F150, holds my holster perfectly and is an easy pull for my 9mm

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I got this along with my dual holster combo, with the million customer appreciation code. Sooooooooo glad that I did. I am using it with my Hi-Point 9mm magazine and it fits amazingly. Lovin it.

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Love it! Love that I can change to slide if I am in the mood for something different. My 9mm thanks me. lol

    Best holster I have by Robert on 03/21/2017
    H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my first IWB holster. I've had it almost one year. I did buy 2 additional IWB holsters from a different company. I was going to write "competitor" but, that isn't an accurate description. I alternated the 3 and have come to the conclusion that Alien Gear is by far the best for me. From 119 in the dead of summer to near freezing in winter and everything in between my Cloak Tuck 3.0 is by far superior in every aspect. Can't wait to buy one for the new HK VP9SK that will be out soon!!!

    Customer Service by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Follow up on my AG experience. I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0, it was not what I saw on the website. CS explained that the product on the website has a hand pressed shell I received the injected molded shell. After some inquiries she is sending me the hand pressed shell, imho it has a better finish and appearance. I'd recommend AG update the website to either inform prospective buyers of the difference or make it an option.. Either way customer service was extremely helpful, cooperative and accommodating. AG is sending me a hand pressed shell at no cost, I'm sure I'll be happy with it.

    AG 3.0 for G19 by MassShooter on 03/21/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First impression it didn't look like what I saw on the video. The video showed a smooth kydex mold of the firearm. What it looked like was a cheap plastic over molded version with a molded trigger outline, really? Drop the trigger outline and the protrusion for the barrel and guide rod, it makes your product look cheesy. It reminds me of a BladeTech product, which in my opinion is cheap looking. I have about 4-5 Crossbreed holsters and this was my first purchase of an AG product. To be fair, I like the feel of the backing (it isn't stiff) the steel clips look sturdy, it is as flexible as claimed, plenty of hardware for self adjustments and directions provided are clear and easy to follow. The price is right and holster does fit right and is comfortable. I'll give it a chance and wear it a lot over the next few weeks and see how the fit and comfort is. In conclusion, I may be able to overlook the two issues that make it look cheesy because after all, I know they'll be covered up when I'm wearing the holster.

    Favorite holster by Brooke on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a woman and was hesitant to buy this holster since every review I found was from guys,I ended up taking a chance and bought it since it had a money back guarantee, no need. I LOVE it. It's by far my favorite holster. I carry a bersa thunder .380 and it's a little big for me to conceal well with "cute " clothes unless I have my clock tuck 3.0, the first time I put it on (3 days after ordering it) I didn't tell my husband and walked in and turned a circle with out any hints his first guess was "your new miss me jeans?" Around circle this time pulling up my over shirt "um so not new jeans??.." When I finally told him he couldn't even tell where it was. It is super comfortable, I've wore it on 8 hour car trips,I've wore it to grocery stores and held my 2 year as I've went through them with it. No problems and by FAR my favorite holster. I didn't realize how much so until I realized my husband took my bersa today and I was going to have to carry the Springfield with no alien gear!

    I recently got the 3.0 IWB an the latest OWB.. Belt n extra shell This is for the IWB.. by Michael on 03/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently got the 3.0 IWB an the latest OWB.. Belt n extra shell This is for the IWB.. I Really Likes.Never thought much of an IWB especially being a larger framed big gut in short Fat.. After looking at n reading about the Alien Gear n not able to find any holster for a newer Pistol model. I decided to get the above. Glad I did. I give it 4.8 and have already mentioned to others. Would be a 5 only reason it ain't is I am not able to ware it at my preferred 3 o clock at least yet, however after some trying different heights n n angles..I find the 3:15 3:30 OK . Have some more playing to do. But I am keeping n likely will be getting another or 2 at some point. In case am too lazy to change the shell out.. The only problems I have had have been self related not tightening the screws enough n no thread locker used yet.. My fault not there. I haven't yet played the OWB enough to say much except it nicer n easier to get on n off as a Paddle . If looking for 1 give it a good look Also Customer Service was n has been great..

    Outstanding by Slappy Pappy on 03/20/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag holder is a 1 in my book. Slicker than owl poop. Very versatile and a lot of thought went into this. Keep up the good work!!!

    Best IWb holster available by Treavor on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased this for my Sig P238 and this is by far the most comfortable IWB holster i have ever had. The tension is perfect and it makes the gun blend right in and is not noticeable from any angle. After about a minute of wearing you do not even notice the holster/gun is there. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new IWB holster.

    Very nice works flawlessly by Treavor on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased this for my Canik TP9SF and it works flawlessly. It is very comfortable and the tension is perfect. Very sturdy construction and for the price it cannot be beat!

    Very Nice!!! by Andrew on 03/20/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my new holster super fast, only 9 days after ordering! Would have been here sooner but had to wait an extra day because of the weekend. Very pleased with the comfort and quality!!! I normally wear an all leather holster that is very comfortable, but I think this one has it beat Thanks!!

    Love the product by Brandon on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely love my product was received fast after ordering very comfortable in invisible when wearing I will refer a lot of people this website quality product great price

    Great quality and Price. by jdmonty16 on 03/20/2017
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Overall i was very satisfied with it. it was smaller than i expected (no complaints!) it feels like high quality and it fits my 1911 like a glove. the "alienskin" does a great job holding the firearm in. i am a bigger guy so i wear mine at about 330-4 o clock. its just more comfortable. the only negative thing i can think is the shell does wear the finish on your gun ever so slightly. plus the very top of my wooden grips show signs of rubbing and wear. then again, with ANY holster you do purchase causes wear on your firearm. this is pretty much unavoidable. overall i am very happy with it and will continue to do business with this great company. another thing i will mention, you CAnnOT beat the warranty on this and free shells for life... need i say more? Price is very reasonable and customer service is excellent from what i have experienced and the reviews i have read. Thank you!

    The Best PERIOD by Wulv on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried MANY different holsters and this was hands-down the best for me in both OWB and IWB. There is no close second for me. My wife is now a lover after struggling for years and we have a tote of failed holsters between us. The innovation of the holster mounts was SPECTACULAR and because of that I have convinced others to make the move. Nothing but STARS from me.

    Best belt I have ever used. by Gary on 03/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I received my new belt much quicker than I expected, and it is GREAT! I was already sold on the two AG holsters I own, but the belt added a more solid feel during the draw and reholstering. Thanks for the fantastic products. I will be buying more in the future.

    Above expectations by Moparmilitia on 03/20/2017
    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle III Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Grear piece, fast turnaround. I would suggest getting the mag holder at the same time. Fits the gen II Baby Eagle 45 steel perfect. Has made carrying that heavy piece a pleasure

    Cloak MOD Paddle Holster by justabove recoil on 03/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The quality of material is very good. The paddle fits loosely on the belt. The cant cannot be adjusted for it is set in 90 degree position so you cannot adjust the direction the grip faces. I found putting the paddle between belt and pants to be more comforting because the looseness will cause the paddle to irritate your skin because of movement when worn inside your pants. I have owned and own many paddle holsters. They are my holster of choice I rate this holster at 60 out of 100. Also beware the tightness of holster on your firearm this will cause wear eventually to the slide of your firearm. I would have like it to be a little looser fit on my firearm. Maybe the rubber spacers could be larger and screw a little longer to allow more adjustment to fit....I may make this modification myself. The holster is fair and will serve it's purpose but can be improved.......if you don't believe me and want more proof wear one yourself.....S&W Shield 45.......Good Shooting

    Great Holster by Jake on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the AG Cloak 3.0 IWB, and a Kydex IWB from Tulster for my M&P Shield 9mm. Both holsters had outstanding reviews, so I decided to give them both a shot. The biggest difference is the bulk or the size of the holsters. Both products are extremely well-made and perform exceptionally. The biggest decision that you'll have to make is does the size or bulkiness of the holster matter much to you? If not, AG may be your pick, because it's a bit more comfortable for longer hauls. However, if you're looking for better concealment, and a holster that takes up as little room possible; then Tulster is your pick. Personally, I've chosen to use the Tulster for my EDC. For what I'm looking for, it makes the most sense. That's no knock on AG, because it too is an excellent holster; it all just depends on personal preference.

    Outstanding by Donny on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have searched and purchase hundreds of dollars worth of holsters, This holster has it all. It is sturdy and comfortable against bare skin. The best part of this holster is the efficient draw from the holster, Naturally draw with a master grip each time I draw. The skin is a nice grip texture that allows great retention. Also between the steel plate and the shell the gun will never drop out or release without a firm pull.

    First time gun buyer by James on 03/19/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very easy to conceal my weapon at the 4-5 oclock position and comfortable for a fat boy like me. Received my order within a week of placing it

    Last attempt to say thanks! by Blue on 03/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I spoke with Customer Service Representative Caitlynn about obtaining a holster shell for a S&W 908. There are subtle differences between the S&W 908 & the S&W 3913, but, by her advice, I purchased the shell for the S&W 3913 hoping it would fit my model, (which wasn't listed). I am thrilled to say it works very well. If not for her assistance, I would not have made the purchase. Kudos to Alien Gear and kudos to Caitlynn. May I suggest that you list the S&W 908, (and similar models of the same style) under the same S&W 3913 selection? May I also suggest a raise for Caitlynn?! Good job Caitlynn and good job Alien Gear. I'll be back for more products and suggest others to do the same.

    AWESOME PRODUCT by JULIO on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This product is just awesome. Super comfortable and the fact that you can just swap out the shells is great. I originally bought one for my M&P Shield but wanted the ability to carry my bigger Glock 23. By far the best IWB holster I own. The OWB holster is great too. The firearms instructor at my police department recently got some to try out and I loved it. Great stuff.

    Great holster by Darryl on 03/19/2017
    EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Great retention, easy to reholster and its not bulky so its great for outside the waist concealed carry.

    Still searching for the perfect holster by Rich on 03/19/2017
    S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've been having a hard time finding the perfect outside the waistband holster for my smith and Wesson bodyguard 38 revolver. Unfortunately the struggle continues. The alien holster isn't the secure. The gun fits in ok but what I mean by not secure. Is when the gun is in the holster and you remove the belt or hang my pants up with the gun still in the holster it can slip out. Which isn't good at all. I also was hoping they had a paddle holster for my s&w bodyguard but they don't. I find it a pain to loop the belt through it all the time. Would like to be able to put the holster on after belt is on.

    Outstanding! by Andrew on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased for a Taurus PT111 G2. This holster is perfect. It's the second holster I tried, but I should have known to go this way first. I have used this style holster in the past for a Glock. The gun fits perfectly, and the holster distributes weight nicely. It is secure on a belt (both leather and a nylon rigger's belt) but when you want to take it off it isn't difficult.

    Comfort, Value, Service! by T.J. on 03/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have everything from micro to full size in the 2.0. The comfort to price ratio is so high it is unbelievable. I don't even trade in my old shells. I just buy a whole new rig. I carry from morning to night and when carrying my Shield I find myself checking to see if I have it with me a few times a day. COMFORT! I spend a couple hour on full adjustment which results in a truly custom rig. Just got a new P320 so you will be hearing from me very soon. I recommend this product to everyone.

    Exact Fit by Shawn on 03/19/2017
    Walther CCP Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Very well made and made in the USA. Very pleased with the comfort of the holster and the way it hugs the gun. All around a very well made product. Will purchase more as my collection of handguns grows.

    Awesome Dock by Shawn on 03/19/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Very awesome Dock! Made in the USA and the workmanship and quality is there. Very pleased with this product. I purchased 2 one for the jeep and one for the bedroom.

    Best purchase I have ever made!!!!!! by RJ on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This was by far the best decision in the world. You guys make the best stuff on the market and offer it at an amazing price!! I bought this combo over 6 months ago and carry everyday, by far the most comfortable and durable holsters I've ever come across. I just got on here to purchase the OWB mount and found your new mag carriers and IWB mount which I will also be buying! Thank you so much for all the time you put in to make such amazing products. If I could, I would come give everyone who works there a high five! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!

    Love It / Responsible American Gun Owner / Carrry every day by Garry G on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought my Clock Tuck 3 in June of 2015 and wear it everywhere I go. What a great product this thing is. Super comfortable. My friends have to shark bump me just to see if I'm pack"n. Oh yah - it's there. Concealed Means Concealed with this thing - very nice IWB holster. Getting ready to order one for Sharon now. Check it out - you'll be glad. Garry G - central Illinois EDC 9mm Sig Sauer p320 compact

    Outstanding product by Benjamin on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Ordered the combo package for my Springfield XD40, amazed how high the quality of holster & associated hardware. Also ordered the mounting brackets for the OWB holster to mount in my vehicle...would definitely recommend these products to anyone. Only 1 minor issue, no options for crimson rail master laser sights for my weapon

    Best Holster I've Ever Own! by C Walk on 03/18/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I will never buy another holster in my life. The quality can't be compared to any other brand.

    Awesome by Matt on 03/18/2017
    S&W 5906 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If been using this holster for about 2 weeks now and mind you I'm using it with a full size s&w 5906 9mm and it's great wearing it at 430 position it's comfortable and easy to conceal as well as draw the only issue of had it at the 3 o'clock position of had some issues I'm using the largest spaces and once my bent is snugged up it's still hard to draw the pistol which is my normal wearing position so if had to change my carry style that would be my only complaint so far other then that it's excellent quality and can with stand the pressure of even me sitting on it when I'm relaxing in my recliner with it on with out hurting it or my back

    Best holsters on the market by Guy on 03/18/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a gun fanatic and I have several guns and I just recently bought a hk vp9 and I decided to buy the iwb 3.0 holster for it and it's Amazing!!! It's very comfortable, even while sitting.i honestly think that alien gear makes the most durable and comfortable holsters on the market and I give u guys props! Well done!

    Best holster I've ever owned, hands down. by Shaun on 03/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the fit and comfort of this holster. Consistent draws, re-holstering is a breeze, and I can wear it all day. Bought the J clips with it, put those on first, but swapped them right back out for the default clips. The J clips protrude out too far from the belt and look goofy, but the standard clips are awesome. So, no need to buy anything more than the Cloak 3.0 as it is. And it's flawless! Awesome deal. Thanks, guys! This is how carrying always should have been!

    Amazing mag carrier by Josh on 03/17/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    It's a amazing mag carrier but could be better for iwb if it had the steel retention core like the cloak tuck 3.0 does I do wear it every day when I carry and I love it just think that would make it better and more comfortable

    Seriously good holster, but best belt ever. by Wayne on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent all day comfort. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the screws came loose requiring lock tite. Overall an outstanding holster, best I have worn. I purchased a A.G. belt with the holster and in my opinion this is the star of the show. BEST. BELT. EVER. Solid with no bending or deflection whatsoever. If using an IWB holster only order 2" larger than normal sizing. I plan to order another belt (different color) so I have one for all occasions. You won't be sorry ordering this belt!

    comfortable by Randall on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. one thing that I have to do is lock-tite the screws. They do eventually loosen and fall out about once a month. Like the weight distribution. Have two of them, will buy a third.

    Great Holster! by Tony on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the holsters, much more comfortable than other brands. If you have a problem, customer service is superb. Just ordered #3 last night, and thinking I should have done #4 at the same time.

    Great Products by JT on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this holster last year and was so pleased with it I just ordered the 2 holster combo and some extra shells. Most comfortable holster you will wear and the customer service is top notch. Thanks for making my everyday carry feel like it's not there.

    Good holster by Barredspark on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got the holster today so far great product. Fits nice and is comfortable to wear. I would say that alien gear should speed up there deliver time I ordered on March 4th and didn't get the product till the 16th.

    Great Product Great Price by Colin on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have worn the IWB everyday, all day for a year and it stays comfortable in every position. I actually bought OWB as well for the Concealed Carry Class and have never worn it since, because the IWB is so comfortable. Friends have had me try their more expensive holsters and I would never think of trading. Thank you for a quality product at a reasonable brice.

    Keep getting better by Andrew on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have ordered a few iwb holsters since this company started and they keep getting better. Shipping used to take a long time. I ordered my holster yesterday morning and it was delivered this afternoon. I live about 30 miles from the factory but that shipping time is still very rare for any company. This holster has more detail and fits even better on my new m&p shield than the ones I have for my Rugers and XD's. Great job!

    Great product and service by Jason on 03/16/2017
    Taurus PT99 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I absolutely love this holster. It is very comfortable, even when concealing a full size pistol. My stitching on my base started to come undone after a little while, so I used the chat function on the website and was promptly taken care of. They are sending me a new base with no fuss whatsoever. I stand behind this product 100% and it has my full recommendation!

    Comfortable as clothes by Rome on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After having a small issue that was resolved by Patrick I received my holster and man is it comfortable..it literally disappears on my body and even the weight is not felt...great job by alien gear looking forward to more products coming out

    Great paddle holster at amazing price! by sperk on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    In my line of work I am constantly having to take my gun on and off and needed a paddle holster that stayed on when I needed it but was easy to take off when necessary. The cloak mod OWB holster is the perfect compromise. Not only is it extremely comfortable and sits perfect on my hip but most importantly for me, it is easy to remove but stays tight on my side when on. I Took the holster out shooting and it keeps the gun holstered tight but doesn't take a fight to draw my it. The ergonomics and feel of the holster are great and when I wear it I hardly notice it is there. Thank you Alien Gear for making a great paddle holster that fits my needs perfectly!

    FANTASTIC! by Russell on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I wasn't convinced that I need a gun belt, but ordered it anyway. Now I'll never be without one. This belt is amazing. It's nice and stiff and holds the gun in place. The construction is great and the belt looks good. I'm truly pleased with it and will buy another. Brovo Alien Gear!

    Cloak tuck 3.0 AWESOME!!! by Chris on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is the best holster i have ever purchased! I buy all my holsters from Alien Gear now.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4061 user reviews.