Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    GREAT PRODUCT by Travis on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love mine, most comfortable IWB holster i have owned.. ive recommended to every one of my friends..

    Excellent products by Nate on 02/24/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    I have just received my Cloak 3.0 holster and mag carrier for my Springfield XD Mod 2.0 subcompact 45acp and couldn't be more pleased. QUALITY CRAFTSMANSHIP ! Fast shipping / great price / quality materials / versatile and very comfortable. I will definitely be a returning customer. Thanks for having such an array of worthy products :-)

    Conceals anything and is extremely comfortable by Brett on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own a Glock 19 and tried a cheap $10 holster I found online. It was extremely uncomfortable and given my body type, tall and skinny, it did not conceal well. I was skeptical that even these holsters would do the job, but it definitely does. Not too mention its so comfortable. Its amazing that they do the free shell swaps to allow for newer models and different guns. Amazing holsters and a reasonable price. Staff were so helpful as well.

    IWB Review by Miked852 on 02/24/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    I just purchased the IWB Holster for my Glock 17 Gen 4. I was pleasantly surprised how confotable this holster is with a full size pistol. It doesn't dig in, pinch, bind in any way. My Glock with a full magazine of 17 rounds is heavy but the holster handles the weight nicely. I need to get another one for my Kimber Micro 9. I have been wearing it every time I go out and no issues even while driving the car. I have found that the 5 O'clock position is best. I did make the holster deeper with the spacers that come with it. The factory setting was a little to tight for me. It was kind of a pain to change them out but wasn't to bad.

    Fantastic IWB Holster! by Steve on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster for recent new pistol. Yes I could have just gotten a shell for it and used the first holster, but I wanted a dedicated holster for the new pistol as well. I was so pleased with my first one I bought this second one for my new pistol. It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever used and I have been carrying for years. I recommend this holster to everyone!

    Great utility, comfort and value! by Steve on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I am very pleased with my Alien Gear gun belt. It is excellent quality with the perfect blend of rigidity and flexibility. It does a great job giving positive support to my holsters and magazine pouches. It is great value for the price as well. I highly recommend this gun belt to all!

    holster by Gregg on 02/24/2017
    Sig P229r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is pure quality and by far the most comfortable one I've ever worn. I got this model for my sig sauer p229 and it fit the gun like a glove. All parts of the holster is made the way a holster should be. The only issue is that I've had it for about a week now and in already seeing signs of holster bite along my slide, other than that it is 100% worth the money and is a great choice

    Overall review by Matt on 02/24/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    I received my cloak tuck 3.0 today. pulled it out of the package and stripped it of everything and looked everything over. This is the first IWB holster I have purchased and I could not be happier. Very quality product. It fits amazingly, I can't even tell it's there. Great product. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

    Very pleased by Shooter on 02/24/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Howdy! I ordered my new belt on Sunday, Monday was Presidents' Day, a holiday and I received my belt on Thursday! The belt is more than I expected. Finish of the belt the flat black buckle and fit are perfect. My old gun belt that used for ten measurement left me confused. The way the instructions read gave me a measurement of 37 inches, but my choices were 36 or 38. So Bri opened a chat line and I explained my issue...BOOM! She had the answer, very knowledgeable and polite, she told me the size to request and explained how to return it but it is perfect. 7 holes instead of the normal 5. I couldn't be happier.

    Great holster by Randy D on 02/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After wearing every day for over a month, very comfortable, holds my full size beretta well. only suggestion would be to use loctiite on the screws once you are happy with the configuration that works for you...

    Awesome! by Joe on 02/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Really gave this holster a good test drive before I left this review. My only disappointment was not giving the Cloak Tuck a chance sooner. No other IWB holster has done it for me until this one. Bought mainly for a Glock 43, it did just fine with my 30s in its shell as well. Again another fine product, thank you Alien Gear

    All Round Great Belt by Matt on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have been looking for a belt like this for a while, except I have been finding belts (specifically made for CC) that are not my style at all or way more expensive. This one, on the other hand, is perfect for me. It is very strong and seems like it will last my lifetime. It supports my Glock 22 and Alien Gear holster perfectly. Now I just need Alien Gear's new mag carrier and I am all set. I have sworn by and recommended Alien Gear ever since my Cloak Tuck 2.0 purchase and still do to this day. Keep making amazing products.

    Exceptional service. by JZ on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I placed my order on a Friday night around 8pm. I had a problem with the order processing and had to email them. So obviously I would not get it straightened out until monday right? Well I got a response from customer service in about an hour and my holster was shipped out Saturday and I received it on Tuesday. This is hands down the best customer service I have ever had. The holster it very well made and extremely comfortable. I am pretty new to concealed carry so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I will continue to buy and use products form alien gear.

    Good by Don on 02/22/2017
    Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Good

    Awesome for the money! by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I added this to my two holster order and I'm glad I did. Probably wouldn't have been good for my full size but perfect for a sub compact! Worth every penny!

    First Class Everything by Asher on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently took advantage of the combo deal and purchased a IWB Cloak 3.0 and OWB holster for my Springfield XDM 9 Compact. This is the first handgun I ever owned and have used it for EDC since receiving my LTC a few months ago. When trying to find a IWB holster of comparable quality to my firearm, I came across you guys (I believe) in a forum. From the design of your website to the various configurations to the customization and ease of selection to the spacers that came with the holsters to the actual holsters to the warranty and shell replacement...you guys are first class. I have been completely satisfied with my purchase and intend to spread the word about Alien Gear Holsters

    Love Alien Gear! by JASON on 02/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I love these holsters They are comfortable and tuck better than most I've used.. It's also great to be able to do (free) shell swaps when you get a different gun. Awesome product., easy to swap out your shell. Love it!!

    Perfect! by David on 02/22/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Old carry gone, new carry in place, so now I need a holster. This is what makes Alien Gear the perfect choice. I did a quick chat and discovered they had moved, so new address is now locked in, and I wanted to exchange one shell for another, so I confirmed what they needed for me to do that. About a week and a half and my new shell is now mounted on my 3.0 base. I mounted it and tried it on as soon as I got home. As the title says, PERFECT! Very comfortable, great retention, and conceals very well under a loose shirt. It may be time to get one for my revolver.

    Exactly what I needed!! by Jacob on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    How do I start other than to say amazing first I carry a unique ccw and Springfield XDS 45 with a crimson trace was something I never expected to have to search multiple companies for to find a holster that wasn't Leather and would eventually lose retention the holster throughly impresses me I have worn it for a month now as I wanted to ensure how I felt about it and I couldn't ask for much more my only set back is I have a very active job and even without my ccw in the holster it still gets a little warm and I notice I sweat a little more in that area but it is no problem for the holster as it is neoprene backing. With the factory retention it firmly holds the gun with no problem even shaking it upside down( with chamber cleared) it still gives a nice pull where it almost freely comes out as my hand tvouches the gun I have shot over a hundred rounds now with this gun holster combo. I don't think I have a reason to buy another holster. If you decide on this holster and I highly suggest you do keep I. Mind deals I got two holster another for my glock 17 and I feel the same way about it. Overall very impressed and would recommend to anyone that asked and already have to several people that I shoot with on a weekly basis

    The most comfortable IWB holster by Steph on 02/22/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I am a female with a small frame and was skeptical about wearing an IWB holster for my S&W Shield 9mm. I have to say this is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. My husband also uses the cloak IWB. We did upgrade our clips to metal which I feel keeps it tucked closer. But depending on your carry preference you may like the plastic. Aliengear stands behind their products and has excellent customer service. They responded promptly to my questions online and ensured that I was completely satisfied with my purchases. You won't be disappointed!

    GREAT, LOVE IT by john on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have IWB holsters for my lc9s and my lcr so far, my mag carrier is on its way. cant say enough about these holsters i love them, im a bigger guy and there comfortable to wear no matter what im doing. I suggest AG to all my friends. Also great customer service. Defiantly a life customer here. you cant go wrong with these holsters.

    Stop thinking and order! by KUNGPOWLARRY on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had been debating on buying this holster for almost a year and know the struggle of finding the perfect holster. This is it! I'm a big guy and the comfort is off the charts! I carry a PT92, a full size 9mm and this holster is amazing! Ordered on a Friday and had it the following Tuesday! Would have been faster but Presidents Day....lol Seriously you won't regret this holster.

    Well-built, not as concealable by TS on 02/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just got my Cloak Mod OWB holster. I had to file down the trigger cover a bit so it wouldn't eject my mag on my P30SK (my other P30SK shell had no issues), but that wasn't terrible. The holster rides a bit higher than I'd like, and doesn't seem to adjust any lower. However, it does stay on your belt/in your waistband very well. There's no worry of someone getting it off you without a fight. I had on a hooded sweatshirt and it printed quite a bit, but nowhere near some other OWB holsters I've seen. It'd work well with heavier clothing, for sure. I haven't tried the belt slide for it, but the paddle and slide are nearly identical in depth.. Overall, it's very well-built and I plan on using it daily since it's far easier to remove when I get to work than the IWB holster.

    Very good holster by Justin on 02/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fast shipping and best holster I have owned. Perfect fit for my sccy cpx1

    Better than expected by Steve on 02/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the 3.0 based on the recommendation of a friend, after I mentioned I'd looked at a few of the more expensive models on the market. Let me say, it makes my Glock 19 disappear. Completely. I'm 6 foot, about 260 lbs, and had shied away from IWB holsters in the past. No more. I have worn it every day for the past week, and I have no complaints. It's comfortable, it stays put, and it works. If I could, I'd order one for every pistol in the gun safe. I still might. Do you make one for an AR yet? (KIDDING!!) Glad that I listened to my friend, and ordered it. No break in time, Proud to be doing business with a company that stands behind it's product. I'll be adding to my collection soon. Thanks for the great product!

    Mag in style by David on 02/20/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Magazine holders the best I've seen comfortable and adjustable, save on combo deals so far bought three holsters two belts and dual magazine holder I'm addicted.

    Best belt by David on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Best belt ever owned sized to perfection and comfort had to order one more.

    Fantastic by David on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The most comfortable holsters ever owned priced right can't beat the warranty, so pleased I ordered more.

    Absolutely awesome by Bobby on 02/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I like most have bought more holsters than I care to admit, but this one has been the best yet. I have several holsters that are similar, but do not compare in my opinion to the alien gear brand. Keep up the good work and I look forward to purchasing more from you in the future!

    New to carying hardly feel it there by bbqbob357 on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I am new to concealed carry just because I has looking for the "right" holster and boy does this fit the bill this holster is so comfortable you hardly feel it there the way that it disperses the weight is awesome. I am glad that I bought this. I will and have recommended it to friends.

    Amazing! by Cameron on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love every bit of this product! I originally bought it for my Glock 19 but after carrying for 5 months i decided to get a Glock 26 and the holster for my 19 still worked with the 26 perfectly!!! I never had to switch moldings or anything! These are the most comfortable holsters on the market and that is a fact and made in America!!! I recently gave my old holster to my father as i now carry a Beretta 92A1 but this is defiantly worth every penny!

    Great product great fit by AC on 02/20/2017
    H&K HK45 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This product is a great product with a great fit the retention on the holster is awesome. It holds the gun tight, it's not too bulky and being adjustable is a great option. I have multiple holsters and this one does not Flex when drawing the gun. I wish you made one so my Surefire could be put on this gun. If you do please email me.

    Excellent by Bill on 02/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my IWB holster and can't say enough great things about it.. Quality,comfort are both outstanding. You won't go wrong buying one of these.

    Gun Belt by Troy on 02/19/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Absolutely Love this belt ! Freaking Awesome !

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB by Troy on 02/19/2017
    Rock Island - 1911-A1 FS  5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I didn't know it was possible to conceal my 1911, but with my 3.0 IWB its as close as possible ! Also my Taurus Pt111 is completely out of sight ! Excellent quality ! Super comfort ! The belt is the best I've ever owned, Flawless ! And in addition 3 days from order to delivery ! WoW !! Thank you very much guys and gals !

    Great holster by Matt brooks on 02/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got this holster for my shield 9mm. This holster disappears on you . i forget i have the gun on me its that comfortable

    Great price for what you get by Kam on 02/19/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Okay first off, I found out about this company just searching on google for random holsters made in the USA, when this company name popped up I clicked and liked what I saw, thought price was too god to be true. After a month of procrastinating I checked back with this company website and looked deeper into it. The warranty is amazing, the shipping....well it said 1-3 days til gets shipped out then another 3-5 business days. So I ordered on a Tuesday and it arrived on Saturday, stating in the email I received that it wouldn't be here until the following Tuesday, so yeah I'm HAPPY! When I opened the packeage, it was well protetected and came with extra parts, took, and brochures. I like the feel of the holster and how snug it is, only thing is it's kinda rough on my gun when sliding in and out, feels like it's gonna scuff my gun up, so kinda ehhhhh there. But over all I REALLY LIKE it and it hides well in my pants on my hip at the 4 o' clock position. I would definitely recommend the use softer material on the inside of the holster for the gun. So this is a purchase I'm happy I made, however not sure I will make another purchase unless they come up with softer material inside the holster for the gun. You get what you pay for, so for $43 plus shipping, this was a SCORE! Plus the amazing WARRANTY. Thank you guys and I'm proud to buy AMERICAN made products.

    I wish I could rate this higher. by Wesley on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical about ordering because of some old reviews I had seen about horrendous customer service and slow shipping times. I have to say I am completely convinced those were fake reviews. I have never had such prompt interaction with any customer service. Not only is the quality of this holster better than any I have ever seen, the company treats you as if customer service is more important than the product they sell. I have zero issues with printing, I barely notice that I have a holster on. I was so impressed with this product that I came back and purchased the owb for myself and one of each for my wife. If you are feeing even slightly hesitant about purchasing, I hope my review can change your mind. You will not regret this purchase. Even if you do, what other company offers a return policy like this one? Do yourself a favor and try them out.

    Nice Product Versatility by SMartin on 02/18/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I like the two individual mag holders and the double holder mount for the range. I can't say enough about the variety of options for wearing these whether IWB or OWB. Well worth the investment for everyday use.

    Great comfort, conceal-ability and value! by Steve on 02/18/2017
    H&K P2000 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just purchased my second Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0. so I would have a complete holster for another gun. Yes I could have just bought another shell but at these prices why not get another complete holster. I recommend this IWB holster to anyone I talk to looking for one. Also their customer service is quick and great!

    Perfect IWB holster by HG on 02/18/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered the Cloak 2.0 in 2015 and still use it daily with no defect or issues. This holster has been carried in the heat of the southern summer, and every hunting season since. The holster is still in great condition and is always comfortable to carry.

    Great belt!! by arcflashed on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt has the best support for carrying my IWB holster. There is no sagging or deforming even after using it now for months. Yet it is extremely comfortable. High quality well made belt.

    Amazing Holster by John on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    My one issue with this holster is the shipping I've order 3 holsters from alien gear in the past and they normally take a couple weeks to get to my house. This holster listed that it had a 1-3 day lead time so I expected a month. 3 days. It took 3 days from order to my house half way across the country. Amazing product. Fantastic customer service. Surprisingly fast shipping. It's rare these days to find a company that maintains price while increasing product quality and service. Well done.

    Happy Camper by Terry on 02/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Have now had my Cloak Mod for the 30 day test drive. Sorry to disappoint you AG but you can't have it back. I have worn it every day for at least 8 hours and by far the most comfortable holster I have ever owned. I have alway been a fan of OWB holsters and have tried a few times to carry IWB because I never felt comfortable. Well guess what? I called customer service today and ordered the IWB for a test drive. I'm going to try it because I have nothing to lose because I can send it back with no questions asked. I have a feeling AG won't get this one back either. I will now have IWB & OWB with different shells for my 9mm and 40 so I will have a lot of choices to make. Seriously, I have become an AG owner/fan for life. I am extremely happy with the quality and pricing. I did a lot of research and watched a lot of video reviews before I decided on the AG product. Very pleased with my decision. Great work and the young lady in customer service was very helpful and knew the product line. Thanks AG.

    Best Holster I have owned by Luis on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This Cloak Tuck 3.0 is awesome. I would recommend it to anybody. So comfortable you forget you have it on, unless....

    Excellent product by Carlos on 02/17/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I own 3 IWB holsters and 2 OWB. ordered one double mag carrier to use on my two 380 pistols after a little adjustment it works great. Just ordered a second mag for my double stack 45 mags. Will be in in a few days with one of your carry belts. two great additions to the collection

    Great product, excellent customer service. by Carlos on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered the belt too large and called customer service they guide me to the return form. Sent it back on Tuesday and by Friday I had the replacement one been sent to me. Great product and excellent customer service. If you haven't checked out the Mag carriers go look at them, the two mag is a great price.

    super product, very happy with the fit and feel. by Old Guy on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered on a Friday night and get it the next Monday. Fitted it for my Ruger P-90 and have been using it everyday since. No problems with anything. Very comfortable and doesn't move around at all. I will be getting a shell to fit my 1911 soon as I can. Very happy with the price also.

    Great Holster!! by Cylara on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fits Perfect and great detention, You can run, climb and perform any tactical, JUST LOVE IT!!

    Excellent Quality by Kristian on 02/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased this for my Sig Sauer SP2022. The quality of this holster is fantastic. I really like the concept of being able to interchange the shells and will be ordering some for my other pistols. It is a very well made holster. I was a little overwhelmed at the number of choices for the retention screws and spacers at first. I quickly was able to find a nice customized fit that felt comfortable for me. One thing I will say is that this is not a very concealable holster - at least for a mid to full size weapon. I would not say that it holds the pistol very tight to your body like some other holsters. However, as far as an excellent quality OWB for range or concealed carry with an outer garment, this is hard to beat. One nice touch is the 2A script embossed on the interior. Great Holster!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.