Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Awesome product by JOHNATHON on 12/03/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The most comfortable holster to carry hands down great all around holster!

Great expansion for your Shape Shift kit!! by JonnyB on 12/03/2017
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I am truly amazed by the entire ShapeShift collection, the drop leg expansion pack is no exception. This is great for anyone who open carries but wants a little variety. I love that it holds 2 mag buckets. It is very comfortable and easy to adjust. I've heard from many people that they don't like drop leg holsters bc they move often but I haven't had this experience with this one. I am very pleased and recommend this to anyone and everyone. On top of the fact that you can get the mag buckets, buy one get one free when you buy this expansion you also get a 30 day test drive. Just a hint if you didn't take advantage of that deal but bought this within the last 30 days just call they'll hook you up with it still! Great company

Comfortable & Amazing by Nathan on 12/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Picked up my Shape Shifter Kit today. I have been wearing a QCQ holster for about 2 year now truly loved the holster. Until I got the Alien Gear Shape Shifter 4 different ways to carry firearm amazing. The way it feels on your person can not be beat so comfortable.

Quality, value, rugged by Erik on 12/02/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Aliengear holsters are incredible, very well built and amazing prices. I really like the level of custom fitment options with the included hardware/spacers.

Good... by cxmcdan on 12/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have been pleased but.... When using the IWB holster the plastic digs in to my side a bit if I'm not wearing a shirt between. I wish the neoprene extended further back to cover the grip of the gun as well - this would alleviate both problems.

Great holster for a great price by James on 12/02/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable and most concealable holster I've used. I'll only buy alien gear from now on.

Perfect by Steve-O on 12/02/2017
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear mine all day and never have to adjust it. It’s always comforting and easy access

The Cust. Serv. Made the Difference by M.W, on 12/02/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I gave the quality a four star rating because a vital piece fell off and went missing as I took the holster out of my belt line rendering the holster useless. HOWEVER, the customer service was diligent and thorough. With in 48'ish hours a new piece was on its way to me at no cost after I proved I bought the holster. Products will break and to me the test of a company is in it's customer service. This company has excelled thus far.

Truly amazed by this holster! by JonnyB on 12/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have been like a kid in a candy store since this thing showed up this morning! I have shown just about everyone I know and a few people that I don't lol. I'm glad it comes with a forever warranty bc I won't have to worry about waring it out demonstrating how quick and easy it is to switch between each carry format. I have ordered all of the additions to it as well and love the drop leg holster the best so far. I am amazed by the quality and in depth attention to detail on this holster. They've literally thought of everything. It comes with extra lock nuts and all of the hardware you need to mount the holster under your dash, desk or in a wall. The thumb retention is a wonderful addition especially since it's optional. I did find it a bit difficult with the backers for iwb but it's much less necessary in that format so it's not that big of a deal. The other thing, in case you are wondering, like I was, if you have both the 9mm and 40 M&P Shields, order the 40 shell and the 9mm fits in it like a glove. This is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever used and without a doubt the most convenient. This is my first Alien Gear holster and I am a fan for life. Thank you Alien Gear for such a quality and innovative product.

Quality appearance/feel by Erik on 12/02/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is my first holster and after checking out other brands im very happy i chose alien gear to be my first, mainly because of cost, secondly because of the fact its made in the USA.

Great awesome holster by mario on 12/01/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

One of the best holster I have bought for a great price and quick delivery.

great by Vincent on 12/01/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

this my first outside the waist band holster so far the best.

Great product. by Nobody on 12/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Not great for concealment but works flawlessly. I beat things up pretty bad out here on the farm but it's holding up better than any other OTB I have ever had in 15 years. Dont think ill need another one but I will be buying others from them when the shapeshift comes out for the XD-E. Super strong shell, zero retention failures or hickups for that matter. Great products. Also have the mount in my truck which is very cool to have. Loved the bag of goodies that came with it too. Little keychain thing was pretty sweet, not great but cool.

100% satisfaction by Scott on 12/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Definitley glad I made this purchase! The IWB configuration is my favorite. I am a lifer with Alien Gear now!

Very comfortable by Rob on 12/01/2017
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable

Excellent Product by Dr. Phil on 12/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I was skeptical at first. Didn't like the shape shift idea, however I was pleasantly wrong. This is the most comfortable versiatile holster I have ever used for my glock g19. The pieces are secure together and this is a nicely engineered project. Purchase this and you won't regret it. I think it would be a great addition for no matter what you fire arm you own.

Very pleased by Ricardo on 12/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am very pleased with the quality and comfort of the product

3.0 is Great!!!!!!!! by Sampson on 12/01/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Thank you Alien Gear team for making a great product. I have been wearing the 3.0 IWB Holster for 2 years now. It does take a little bit of time to get use to at first. It's nice to wear a IWB holster where I don't have to necessarily wear a under shirt to feel comfortable. The holster is very sleek and built very well. My friends have even worn the holster and said mine is more convenient and comfortable. I will probably end up buying another 3.0 shell (different firearm) for me and a ShapeShifter for my daughter. Also on my list is a belt. I have tried many many different belt through the years with this holster, The two belts I have found that work for me are the ones that are thicker leather (but sag where the holster sits) and the zipper (pull it to the right comfort) type belt although the latch part of the buckle does not hold to the end of the belt itself. If Alien Gear could combine those two belts together and come up with a buckle that does not use holes and the buckle itself stays at the end of the belt, Alien Gear would have a supreme belt of there own. Thank you again Alien for having a wonderful product. You definitely have a lifetime customer now.

great holster with one problem by bndaidbob on 11/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I recently purchased the Shape shift holster for my Glock 19 Gen 4. when I received it it was as advertised. it is a great product and works well, except in the full shell O.W.B. configuration., when the holster is assembled the pistol will not slide in fully without putting a lot of pressure on the shell and causing it to separate at the lock nuts.. I do have suppressor height sights on the pistol which might have some thing to do with the issue. I haven't figured out where the fit problem is yet. I'm going to contact Alien Gear to see if they have any ideas of what could be causing this issue. the holster works well in all other configurations and I would recommend it to any one. I prefer it over my Crossbreed super tuck holster..

Great Product!!! by JA on 11/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

After a great deal of research I decided on the ShapeShift Starter Kit for my first CCW holster. The Alien Gear brand came highly recommended by several individuals I spoke with but no one had experience with the ShapeShift model. After receiving the product and wearing the IWB configuration for just the first day I am sold. No break-in period confirmed; I barely noticed that it was on me! It was comfortable even while sitting or driving. I am not a big person so the smaller footprint of the IWB holster base is perfect. I carry a Glock 19 and had no trouble concealing at the 4 o'clock position with only a T-shirt. The texture of the Gen4 grip was the only thing that irritated me (will have to find a work-around for that). In the process of trying each configuration I discovered that I am too small to use the AIWB option without severe printing and the OWB slide configuration will not easily curve around my hips (size 33) in the 3 or 4 o'clock position. The paddle and slide with paddle mount work great for open carry or concealed under a heavy coat. If you are about my size then you may discover the same challenges. Overall this is an excellent product and the forethought put into its design is fantastic! This modular system was certainly well planned and solidly constructed. In today's world I find very few products are of this quality. I plan on buying the leg drop expansion in the near future. Take it from a very critical buyer that NEVER writes reviews, you will not regret this purchase!

Best Mag Carrier on the Market by JReims on 11/30/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I have carried these mag carriers every single day with my S&W M&P Shield 9mm and they are incredibly comfortable, reliable, and durable. I love the IWB to OWB interchangeability. In my opinion, this is Alien Gear's best product and I will be coming back for more of these with future pistols.

HIGH FIVES by ERNIE on 11/30/2017
Glock - 26 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

HAVE THE CLOAK 3.0 HAD A LITTLE PROBLEM WITH METAL CLIP,CUSTOMER SERVICE SEND ME OUT THE PLASTIC CLIPS PROBLEMS SOLVED. HAPPY CUSTOMER

Great Shell but be careful... by MonsterTorch on 11/29/2017
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Great setup for the Kimber Micro 9, but be warned if you have the factory Kimber laser grips (which came installed when I bought my pistol), then this kit will not fit without modification. The Desert Tan Micro 9 Comes with Crimson Trace laser grips installed from Kimber. The Shapeshift shell does not accommodate this feature. It would be an easy modification for them to make to the shell, but it is not currently available. I asked and if I modify the shell myself, I will void the warranty . I wanted to share this insight since the description does not state that factory Kimber laser grip is not supported. Otherwise, great build and very comfortable to wear

Product is great by Driver on 11/29/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just got it today and when i tell u what a relief

Great value great holster by Duane on 11/29/2017
Beretta PX4 Storm - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck 3.0 is a great value wonderful holster if you own a px4 storm this is the holster for you I love alien gear holsters I can’t be more satisfied I love how well it carry’s my full size brettea thanks alien gear

Works well by Matt on 11/29/2017
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Works very well exactly as expected. I really hope they come out with something similar for speedloaders to go along with there revolver holsters too

Awesome by Dustin on 11/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it for my first iwb holster

Nothing comes close to this by Eridian on 11/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I thought I had a perfect holster for OWB carry before. I was wrong. Got my Starter Kit not so long ago, but man do I love it! The quality, the modularity, the options - it's all here, and changing styles with little to no effort, almost on the fly, is a definite big plus for me. Love the full shell config, mounting is easy and straightforward. Angle adjustment is great, works pretty much for any situation or condition. The only minor complaint I have is that the retention locking button is a wee bit stiff, and kinda requires you to hit it at a right angle with some real force. Not a deal-breaker for me though, because this kit's features outweigh any minor downsides, especially the ones you can get used to with time. I'm definitely getting add-ons for Drop Leg carry and other OWB options. Way to go, Aliengear!

Great Product! by Thadd on 11/28/2017
Sig SP2022 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the best holster I have ever owned! Great job on making it!

Best Holster System For Your Buck! by drucifer on 11/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I received my ShapeShift Holster System about two or three weeks ago and I love it! I have been searching and searching for a good, reliable, quality holster that I can carry my new handgun in, and after trying multiple holsters, I decided to try the ShapeShift and it is a great value! You get FOUR holsters for a little more than $100 ($108 if you add the extra clips for the IWB). That is a great deal! Some holsters cost more than that and you only get ONE holster! There are so many options available with the ShapeShift. I know I'll be investing in the expansions over time. I see there are currently two available (MOLLE carry and Drop Leg), and I know there are more to come! This is a great investment! I will never need another holster system again! I'll just be buying ShapeShift shells for my guns so I can keep using the system regardless what gun I'm carrying!

Fantastic Magazine holster by GM on 11/27/2017
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Wow, nice. I got the single stack 9mm model. Fits the magazines for 2 of my single stack 9mm guns (CW9 & Shield 9mm) and even one of my double stack 9mm guns (FMK 9C1G2). I don't think this will fit most double stack 9mm mags though. (If you have double stack mags get the correct one as my double stack just barely fits and it is tight.) Adjusting for different mags is pretty easy and you can set the retention to your preference. 2 clips for different belts, easy to set with a cant, and the neoprene backer is nice for IWB. Seems to be built very well. I do recommend.

Very nice holster, cannot beat the price. by GM on 11/27/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Let me start by saying that I highly recommend this holster, however, I ended up returning it. It had nothing to do with the quality of the item, I just found out that with my body type this style of holster is no for me. And Alien gear took it back no questions asked, that is good service. (for clairvoyance, I did exchange it for a mag holster which I am keeping) This holster is very comfortable and very well constructed. It had a lot of adjustment to fit as needed and held the gun to my belt securely. I could tell it would last a very long time. The only real issue I had was the edges were a little rough on my skin but that broke in fast with a little soft sanding. If you are looking for a quality Hybrid IWB holster at a low low price, this is it.

Great Product by CM Ride on 11/27/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Ordered my OWB Shapeshift great fit, holds gun perfectly, plenty of carry options. Keep up the good work. I'll be ordering for my other pistols as well.

Too good for the price by Clifford on 11/26/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This thing is awesome. Ive had it for about 10 min before I wrote this review and I absolutely love it already. The price is fantastic.

i love it by chalmer on 11/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

the out side works nice like it says. when i pull the gun it lifts the holster a bit, even if i loosen the screws. not as well as there advertising on there website. I still recommend it.

Seriously Great Holster by h20indicted on 11/26/2017
Walther PPQ 4 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is incredibly comfortable and for carrying a larger frame pistol like the ppq that is a huge plus, also conceals it very well. I would highly recommend this holster.

Exactly what wanted. by michael on 11/25/2017
Hi-Point 45 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Makes carrying a comfort.

DEPENDABLE by Blaise on 11/25/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

GREAT PRODUCT EASY TO USE EXTREMELY DURABLE THANK YOU

Love it by Rob on 11/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Received my cloke osw for my colt defender today.absoulty love it fits like a glove right out of the package..super fast shipping.now waiting for the sig 250 to be made available.just awesome holsters.

This is a Great! Holster by Rich on 11/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster 2 years ago and I must say I have many types of holsters and many brands as well. But this holster is the best I have ever used. It is comfortable to wear. It holds my gun well and is easy to draw and holster. I use this holster whether I am wearing shorts and tee shirt or dressed up for church. I would recommend this holster to anyone looking for a comfortable, inexpensive, well made product.

Perfect. by Colden on 11/23/2017
Ruger - 1911 SR1911CMD 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I don't even know when I'm wearing it. It fits my 1911 like a glove.

First holster by Michael on 11/23/2017
Beretta PX4 Storm - Subcompact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Received holster four days after ordering and had it set up in 10 minutes. Fits my Storm like a glove. Very happy with my purchase.

Shape shifter 4.0 iwb by Brian on 11/23/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is there best holster system yet. I like the compactness & the ability to expand the set up. Very comfortable. Glad to see that Alien Gear keeps working to make there holsters the best!! Thanks

very happy by Andy on 11/23/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

of the different holsters I have had this is the first that both is comfortable and allows for a minimal print. My next purchase will be for my j-frame, Thanks

Great holster for my hard to find gun by bruce21b on 11/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have a Beretta 92fs Compact and have had a hard time finding holsters for this gun....Alien Gear not only has this Cloak OWB for it, but at a very affordable price....Great fit and function....the ONLY complaint i have is there needs to be a small cutout for your middle-finger on the leather, right behind the trigger-guard......while drawing the leather gets in the way and can make drawing somewhat awkward.......i just took a sharp knife and cut out a small semi-circle of the leather and problem solved.....other than that a great product....

Clunky, yet comfortable by cdadams1911 on 11/22/2017
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first IWB paddle holster but I have several IWB holsters, just none this size. I wanted to upgrade to a carrying the Glock 19 and wanted something I felt would do a great job of that... And boy does this do the trick. The best part is, I can wear tucked in polo shirts with this holster. I love the "snap" sound when I secure my weapon inside of it. Despite its size, it keeps an overall low-profile and I feel good about wearing it all day. I certainly "don't forget it's there" but that may have more to do with the size of the firearm, rather than the holster. Bottom line, based on my experience (I received it three days after ordering, by the way), I would buy this or anything else in their line of products. It's built to last. Alien Gear came highly recommended from a friend who works in personal security services (private detail for entertainers and diplomats) and I see why.

Best holster by Nate Dogg on 11/22/2017
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Starter Kit

Awesome holster I love the different options I have to choose from

Nice mount, but not for long term by Scott on 11/22/2017
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

Have had my mount under my desk for about a year now. It has always been reliable, holding the OWB paddle securely when drawing the firearm. However, at the recommended spacing for keeping the firearm close to the desk with weight on the shell and not the paddle, I find that the firearm still tilts slightly. over time this has caused the paddle to bend away from the shell leaving a gap. Fortunately, to date, it has not yet been an issue retaining the shell as the firearm is drawn.

Most comfortable holster I have ever worn by randolphjamesstatton on 11/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was on my nightly walk last eve. The 4.0 IWB was so comfortable I thought I had forgotten to put it on. Its what I always wanted a holster I could put on and forget I was wearing it. Well done Aliengear.

Wow! Alien Gear Holsters has outdone themselves! by Andy on 11/21/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is my 6th purchase from this company. I could go on about how patriotic they are, but I have done that in previous reviews. The bad first....these guys keep making stuff better that I want to spend my money on!!! The shape shift starter kit might be the perfect holster system. With new carry methods coming to the system, this may be the last holster set you have to buy. Great value and great warranty! I can't wait to get the ankle holster!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.