Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6201 Reviews


Best holster on the market by Daniel on 10/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable & best Quality Holster on the market hands down & A+++++ customer service

Great product by Nate on 10/05/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

No complaints here. Very happy with my purchase of this holster.

Wow! Ordered this kit at like 2:00am on the 10-2 18 and it shows up at 1v00pm on the 4th! Talk about service! by Coyote Smacker on 10/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

What a product! 4 different ways to carry in one group. So pick which ever way suites your fancy today!

Great product by tony on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have had my 3.0 since 2016. I really like it. I have no regrets for my purchase. I do recommend get the extra belt clips after long use my standard nylon clips will not hold shape and does not stay hooked on my belt when I remove my weapon. But I am still very happy

totally surprised! by shadow_rider on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I placed my order 2 days ago for my Shape Shifter 4.0 IWB and received it today.. WOW! With a 3-4 day lead time I didn't expect it to arrive for a week at least. Well I am super pleased, this one is smaller and weighs 1 oz. more than the original but WAYYYYY more comfortable. I'm a lefty and wear my firearm at 8-8:30 position Thank you AG for innovation and comfort, while setting up my holster I was looking at the other modular goodies it came with and I got a (imo) a really good idea... if you design a different clip that holds the shell to the backer, you can remove the cog adapter and install the shell part with the thumb drive and create a level ll holster. and I would definitely buy the extra part to make this happen. (just a thought)

Great product by Christopher on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very well built. Versatile.

Great product by Christopher on 10/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Ordered 2 different holsters. Fit is comfortable. Shipped to me in 3 days. Very happy with my purchase.

This is Conceal Carry! by Dan on 10/03/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

As many may have heard, choosing a holster that is right for you can be a lot of trial and error. With a limited budget that can be a long and frustrating process. I hope this review shortens that process for those working in an office environment looking to conceal carry. I've tried many holsters IWB, OTW & Shoulder harness ranging from $10-$200, I came really close with an IWB with C clips, but for those who work in an office with tight coworker connections, you know you're just one question away from being exposed. I always felt like the question would come up, "what are those hooks on your belt?", "Its a Pedometer" was my planned response. As I got more nervous, I looked for options and came across Alien Gear's Ankle holster. It was reasonably priced so I gave it a shot. I'm one month in and can honestly say, I've found a great solution. Its extremely comfortable, doesn't sag, holds the gun firmly, but most of all its invisible. You still have to be sure not to sit with one leg over your knee because then it could become visible. I've worn with sneakers, boots and shoes. All work well. I feel most invisible with a high top professional boot. If I ever slip and expose any of the holster, my go to response would be its an arch support. I highly recommend picking this one up. If you buy this first and wanted to try other options, you're already half way there with the shape changing platform.

I like it!! No I love it!!! by Dave on 10/03/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I love the product! HIghly recommended. My only negative is, I can't find anywhere to buy just an additional shell for a different pistol. I don't mind paying for an additional mount I'll figure out somewhere to use it. It's the beauty of this system.

Outstanding by Luis on 09/30/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I used Alien Gears lifetime shell swap. Service was quick new shell as expected is great quality. Thanks.

Thumbs up for Aliengear by Robert on 09/30/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm just going to make this review short and easy Quality is a 10 Instructions is a 10 Shipping is a 10 Price is a 10 Literally all around the board is a 10. You all my business.

Extremely pleased by Shed Long on 09/30/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I put an order in for this holster at about 5 pm on Saturday and was notified that it had shipped after just several hours! WOW! Not only that, but they had the option for the holster that would fit my specific light/laser combo. I knew they were great quality after seeing a friends in person. For icing on the cake, staff was ready to answer my questions with a chat box before buying. Keep up the good work alien gear holsters! Those are the things that make people want to buy from a company over and over!

Excellent customer service. by Earl on 09/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster for my Ruger LC9S pro. Because I have arthritis in my thumb joints I found it difficult to snap the holster clips to my belt. Customer Service kindly sent to me, at no cost both the Tooless J clips and the Tooless O clips the latter were the easiest for me to use. Many thanks to Customer Service!.

Amazing by JJ on 09/29/2018
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

After years of hearing about Alien Gear, I finally bought one. When carrying OWB, I still prefer leather and have a local guy build my leather holsters. For IWB, I have always leaned toward the similar holsters, but this ShapeShift for my Kimber Micro 9 Raptor is the bee's knees. I likely won't ever buy another IWB holster and will just buy more shells for this one. It's so comfortable, I almost forgot I was carrying. I've been converted!

Exchanged a shell by Robert on 09/29/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I exchanged a shell for a new one for a different gun I purchased. No cost and quick service.

Great Company by Michael on 09/28/2018
Alien Gear Sticker (Free Shipping)

My first order never came, USPS at its finest, of course. I called Alien Gear and my new stickers were here the next day, I love my cloak tuck 3 it's the most comfortable holster I own, hands down! Thanks again.

Somewhat Mediocre IWB Holster by College Carrier on 09/28/2018
Walther PPQ M2 4 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I heavily researched holsters for concealed carry when I started carrying two years ago and found that everyone seemed to like the Aliengear Cloak Tuck. I bought mine for $29.95, and it arrived in good order. I've carried with it every day for two years, and while it does have some good features it does have some bad ones. Concealability; The Cloak Tuck works wonderfully when you're straight up and down, and carrying at work in customer service meant that the majority of the day I was pretty much straight up and down. Bending over slightly even, with the holster in the 4:30 position, the gun came with me. Bending past a few degrees, though, even with care taken to shift my hips straight into line with holster, the gun flagged straight out. The clips are wide, which makes tucking in very obvious on your belt line, but overall the actual form factor of the holster is slim and well-designed. 4/5. Comfort: This holster, when placed right, will make you forget you're wearing your gun sometimes. The wide clip spacing and leather backing makes the gun's weight and texture more distributed across your hip, and when balanced with a magazine on your opposite hip and paired with a quality belt, the holster is comfortable standing up. Sitting down, however, it is absolutely impossible to be comfortable. Sitting in a classroom for 6-7 hours a day and driving a car a few hours at a time I found myself more and more leaving the pistol at home because the holster simply was not comfortable no matter where it was placed. The angle the gun is canted at seems to make sure that your obliques will be pressed tightly against the sharpest point on the PPQ's handgrip. With other holsters this effect is minimal, so I'm not sure what's different about the Cloak Tuck that makes it so uncomfortable to sit in. With the leather backing it does not breathe at all, and after several hours of carrying it you will be soaked in sweat on that side from the tight seal of the leather against your skin. Wear an undershirt for best results, which often is not the best option. 3/5 Quality/Durability Here is where I have the biggest issue with the Cloak Tuck. Myself and several friends all own various generations of the Cloak Tuck holsters and we've all had many issues with keeping the mounting screws in place. I've come home from work to find a screw loose or missing many times, and even Loctiting them in place doesn't help with the issue. The leather backing has held up decently, after breaking the holster in it seems to still provide rigidity, but the upper corners are beginning to fray and wear away severely. The kydex holster and belt clips are excellent, however, I have had no issues there. 3/5 Overall it's a decent holster for the money, it will positively retain the firearm through all orientations (I've laid down with it, run with it, jumped up and down, hung upside down, and never had the gun so much as budge. It does what it's supposed to do, and it adequately conceals the gun when you're standing up. It's uncomfortable when sitting, no matter the position it's in, and it will print like nobody's business when you bend over a little. The screws consistently work themselves loose, and the leather wears rather quickly. Overall I've been satisfied but not impressed with the holster.

A really fine product. by Harry on 09/27/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium Gen 1 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've recently purchased and received my second Alien Gear Holster, the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB, and want to say that I couldn't be happier. Once again, your product has proven to be all you've said it was and more.The comfort and security it provides is truly remarkable. Well made, it's a perfect fit for my weapon. Well worth the price. I've recommended your holster to my family and friends who carry.

Great for P320 RX Full-Size by Scott on 09/27/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I removed the top right screw and used my sheet metal cutters to make an optic cut for the ROMEO1, then swapped the bottom right spacer for a shorter one (included) to add some extra tension. Love this holster. Completely concealed under a t-shirt at 4 to 5 o'clock.

Not as confortable as I hoped by Robert on 09/27/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought the Cloak Tuck 2 years ago, and I have tried quite a few times to get it to sit comfortably in my waistband. It just doesn't. Also, when I do try to bear the discomfort of wearing it, it slides up and out of my waistband. Sadly, the nylon clips (recommended) are not strong enough to even keep it attached to my belt. I am sorry I bought it, and I won't be buying from AlienGear again.

Extremely comfortable by Bummer57 on 09/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Novice gun owner. Tried "big box store" style holsters but not satisfied at all. Read many on-line reviews and Alien Gear came out on top for me. Ordered the IWB Shape Shift 4.0 for my Ruger LC9s. Fits the gun perfectly. Retention easy to set for where I want it. Very comfortable wearing it. Extremely pleased!

Greatest carry by far by Justin on 09/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product, i didn't know a holster could be this comfortable. Well worth the money & quality is outstanding. And best of all MADE IN THE U.S.A.

Awesome holster by David on 09/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent quality, comfortable wear, fast shipping, well packaged. Kept me informed on the order. Fit my 1911 with crimson trace perfectly. Covers the entire barrel, so no more wearing a hole in my jeans. Thank you!

Awesome product for a great value by McDPT on 09/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was really surprised when I order this holster how fast the product came in. I also dealt with customer service with great Results as well. Finally I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the retention and fit right out of the box. This is the best fitting holster I have ever bought!

Very uncomfortable shell design by Biewel on 09/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

H&K UPS Compact 9mm. The shell on the side towards the slide is cut so high that it digs deeply into your body - especially when sitting down. Very uncomfortable!!! The leather backing is to soft. Re-holstering is cumbersome. The 2 Star rating for quality is base on design. The overall build/material quality is very good.

Great quality with an unbeatable price by Dragon870 on 09/21/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have been carrying my SD9VE in this holster for 6 months now and all I can say is it is a great holster for the price the fit and finish on it was right where it needed to be and the attention to detail was remarkable no rough edges to trim or sand it was out of the box ready to go. Great job alien gear.

Greatest Holster for any type of carry by Rodney on 09/20/2018
Glock - 17 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was skeptical at first for the price but i had a friend that insisted it was worth the price and was they right! i ordered this thing an when i received it, it was like getting any type of holster you could imagine, this was such a better upgrade from my other holster... Alien Gear is now the holster i will recommend to friends looking for a holster

Pretty good by Nick on 09/20/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is really solid and it gets the job done, I had a problem with the hardware a few times. Where the bolts would randomly fall off, but other than that it's a nice holster

Fits great light weight. by Mike on 09/20/2018
FNH - FNX 40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Easy to adjust fits my FNX 40 nice and tight it really is as advertised and described

PT111 G2 Holster by Ray on 09/19/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first time ordering from Alien Gear. My experience was a good one. The holster is lightweight and so comfortable to wear. And my firearm fits in it perfectly. I'm very impressed. And the mailing time was quick. I will definitely recommend you guys to my friends and family. And whats better is that they are made in the U.S.A. Thank you guys. Look forward to doing more business with you.

Worth all the research by Ryan on 09/19/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have done a lot of research on appendix carry holsters, and this one is probably the best I have seen ( I have not seen them all). Subjective: I find it very comfortable to appendix carry. It does get hot, but what holster doesn't? Seems to wick the moisture nice, but I live in a dry climate. Objective: Similar price for similar products. Has a Trigger guard. Quality plastic that fits the firearm and protects it. Snug fit to belt. Very customizable with the expansion pack. Suggestion: Buy the pack so you have more options down the road, vs just the appendix holster.

Awesome product.... by jenn on 09/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

It is every thing you could dream of. Customer service is great and fast! Delivery was super fast! Will be using again!!

Fast shipping great product and no hassle by Devin on 09/18/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love my shapeshift starter pack. Two day shipping no hassle. Easy to use! Amazing product. Look forward to doing more business you you!

Fantastic! by David on 09/18/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It was a little daunting at first with all the parts in the box, but the system is very easy to learn and understand. Changing the configuration is fast and easy. This is an ingenious design! High quality materials and excellent fit. Highly recommended!

didnt even need to adjust it by David on 09/18/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought my first A/G holster for my glock 23 today, the delivery was very prompt, the answers to my questions were the same, when i received it, i didnt even have to make any adjustments, so far im very pleased with the product and will recommend it to my friends, good job A/G, you have a new customer in me!!!!

Finally a holster for women too! by Lorri on 09/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

This holster is so convenient to attach to a no belt waistband. As a woman, it has always been a challenge to find something that would easy and efficient to use. This holster has two wear options, with a belt or without a belt that it is now shared with hubby too! Aliengear service is exceptional. As a store walk in, I was greeted by an incredible knowledgeable gal named Cathi who took lots of time showing us the different benefits to the holster. We waited at the store and within 15 minutes had a great looking way to open carry or conceal carry. Thank you Kathy! I can't wait until the Sig Sauer 365 with factory laser shell comes out. When it does, I'll be there again purchasing another alien gear product. That will be my third one.

ShapeShift Products Great Idea by Sean on 09/17/2018
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Got this extension to my shapeshift core pack for my wife's everyday conceal. It's great that I love that it is interchangeable with the core pack I bought for my springfield sub mod 2. The only reason I don't give all 5 stars is that I would like to see the shells in a more durable material, such as a machined aircraft grade aluminum with a liner. With that said, it's great comes with aliens lifetime warranty and will be getting more products in the future.

Cloak Tuck 3.0 by Dave on 09/17/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

This review is for the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB. First, I really love Alien Gear Holsters. It's great quality for the price. I upgraded from the 2.0 and was very satisfied with the 2.0, however when i upgraded to the 3.0 i was very disappointed. It is extremely difficult to either holster or un-holster my weapon with the least amount of retention possible. If it weren't for that, I would absolutely love the holster. I even tried to just leave it in the holster for very long periods of time to let it break in and conform to weapon, but after months it still has not. I really liked the neoprene on the 2.0. It worked very well. The 3.0 has leather that's just not conforming very well.

Shapeshift 4.0 by Jdwright26 on 09/16/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This has to be the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn. Definitely worth it.

Good Product Not Excellent by Nate on 09/16/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the holster its super comfortable, just can't seem to find the median between can't holster the gun and screws keep falling out.

Good holster by Jeremy on 09/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Good holster overall. Well made and comfortable. Only one issue though for a lefty. The mag release is not covered. Occasionally if I lean back or against something my mag release will trip. No different than any lefty holster with an uncovered mag release, I guess, but this is first holster I've owned where the release is not covered.

OK but needs some improvements. by Srichmond on 09/15/2018
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster as primary rig for about 6 months. As a CCW instructor and competitive shooter I think my review is solid. It is very comfortable and I like that the retention is adjustable via grommets. It configured for S/W Jframe 649. Areas for improvement 1. The grommets have come loose for the 4th time. Almost as if they need locktite, which would hinder the retention adjustment as the leather wares. 2. The belt clips could really benefit from the 3.5/4.0 system for easy adjustment. 3. I prefer to carry low IWB. For me it seems to provide a more secure position and really reduces imprinting of the revolver especially when sitting. The Kydex needs to be higher I.E. over the frame shield. When carried on the lowest settings trouser cloth/material Gets in the way. Not in a dangerous way, but definitely one that forces readjustment when holstering. Hope this helps with product improvements. Best regards,

Awesome very versatile holster by Jeff on 09/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought the core pack a few weeks ago for my xdm 3.8 compact in .45. Played with the different configurations, but mainly carry appendix. It is very comfortable and conceals well even with the double stack, and a normal fitting t-shirt. It did take a few days to get it set up in the most comfortable position, but I expected that. I fully plan on getting some of the expansion packs, and shells for other pistols. I couldn't be happier with it!

Some good elements but overall displeased by Nate on 09/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The biggest issue for me is the holster is way too bulky to conceal, it blatantly prints on clothes I normally have no issues with, It feels kind of cheap. Retention is phenomenal relative to the classic clamshell kydex against leather/fabric. But overall the whole modularity thing feels kind of gimicky because most will set it one way and leave it.

SPRING ARMORY XDM by DEBBIE on 09/15/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I LOVE MY NEW OBW HOLSTER FOR MY SPRINGFIELD ARMORY XDM,ESPECIALLY WITH THE LEATHER LOOK. EVERYONE WANTS TO BUY MY FIREARM AND HOLSTER,,BUT I'M NOT SELLING IT. I LOVE ALL OF YOUR PRODUCTS AND HAVE FOUND NEW WAYS TO WEAR SOME OF THEM,FOR INSTANCE THE BACKPACK HOLDER I CAN WEAR ON MY WEB BELT,AND MY MOLLE HOLSTER,I ALSO DO OWN A MOLLE BELT WHICH IS ALOT LARGER IN SIZE ESPECIALLY WITH MY TAURUS P111 GEN2, I CAN WEAR IT THAT WAY,BUT THE SPRINGFIELD IS HEAVIER SO I'LL STICK TO THE HOLSTER I JUST PURCHASED UNTIL I BUY THE SHOULDER HOLSTER THEN I CAN USE THAT TO CARRY EITHER FIREARM THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH WONDERFUL PRODUCTS YOU HAVE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Best holster I have ever tried by drick on 09/14/2018
Shape Shift Shell

I carry a Kimber custom tactical II and the shapeshift 1911 5in is perfect. I could almost forget Im wearing it if it wasnt such a bulky gun.

The Best Holster by Demetri on 09/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Most Comfortable Holster I Have Ever Had The Clips Are Easy To Adjust The Clips Are Better And Stronger Then The 3.0 And Alien Gear Lifetime Warranty The Best

Great Holster and Value by Micah on 09/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

1. Great packaging. 2. Great warranty (haven't had to use it yet). 3. Superb fit and finish. 4. A price that beats your typical store-bought products (especially if you get the 20% combo deal). 5. Comfortable, easy to draw from.

Amazing, the only holster I'll need by Mike B on 09/14/2018
S&W M&P45 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I took a chance and ordered one of these for my new sidearm. I was not disappointed. it was a little interesting fitting it the first time since I have never used an IWB holster other than leather before. After carrying around a fully loaded .45 all day. I almost forgot I had it on. the weight distribution is amazing, and you can adjust it very easily. There were a couple reviews that said the screws holding the shell can come loose. I wore it for over a month before 1 came loose. However they thought of everything and it shipped with replacement screws an spacers. I added some loctite to the screws. All in all, a great Holster. Comfortable, adjustable and everything included

Best holdster I've owned by Pollo on 09/13/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered the holster after months of looking around I wanted a comfortable and secure IWB holster.....months ago I was looking at the 3.0 version but then the 4.0 came out so I ordered it and have been using it everyday since it is the most comfortable holdster I love it customer for life now very happy


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6201 user reviews.