Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Tuck 3.0 EDC by Stan on 05/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have carried this holster and my G30 for over two years now and it is still just as great as the day i bought it. It has held up nicely, especially during draw and reholster, dry fire practice. Great holster, you should definitely buy one for each of your carry pistols. P.S. Just ordered one for my new G19 Gen 4, very excited!

    Great Holster and Great Service! by JC on 05/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased an IWB holster from Aliengear to replace an existing holster. This holster (Cloak Tuck 3.0) is far superior. Very comfortable and well made. The pricing was fantastic and it was delivered fast. I ordered on a Thursday and it was here by Monday. Thank you!

    Great for the money by Kolby on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is cheaper than most other holsters I've bought and the best. It is comfortable the straps feel of heavy quality. I also purchased the dock system that I have not set up yet but seems of equal quality. My only complaint is that the top of the holster catches on the manual safety of my gun (ruger American compact 9mm.) but this is really more of the guns fault than the holsters. Super great product highly recommend and will continue to tell my friends about this company. Also, 30 day test ride, life warranty and free shell trades if you get a different gun hard to not love this company

    Just incredible! by Thattus on 05/22/2017
    Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I would just like to say that I own 3 Alien Gear Holsters along with their Docking system. I can't say enough about them. Their products are outstanding. Prices are great and their customer service is simply amazing. I think they set the industry standard and have raised the bar very high. I carry everyday and have for years & years. Their holsters allow me comfort and the ability to conceal to the point I forget it's there. And trust me, if you have any problems or questions, their customer service will not disappoint you! I won'y carry anything else.

    Great Holsters by Enigma516 on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've heard so much about how "great" these holsters were so I had to try it for myself. I normally have custom made holsters for all of my guns which eventually end up costing me a small fortune. I have to say that after receiving my 2 holsters, that I agree with everyone that says there are the best holsters on the market. I can't believe how comfortable they are ( I went with both IWB) and the ease of being able to change the retention on them. Rather than just turning a screw that will eventually wear away, you an change the whole setup to your liking. I have a group if guys that I go shooting with monthly and this weekend they noticed the holster IMMEDIATELY! A few of t hem tried it on because they have the same gun that I have and loved it. The only issue I had was with the one I ordered for my Springfield XD 45 Mod 2 where even after changing the hardware for a looser retention it was really stiff bug it was resolved in under a week. I think I converted a few custom holster owners to Aliengear. Especially after explaining the warranty and the fact that they can just purchase the shells if they like. I should have bought these years ago. I'm already getting a list ready for my next order. That ones going to have 2 holsters and a few shells because i don't plan on making any changes to those holsters once i get them. You guys are AWESOME!!!

    One Thing by BRETT on 05/22/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love my mag holders especially because with the neoprene back they are so comfortable to wear all day IWB. I like the paddle and slide to carry OWB as one piece. Is there anyway you guys could come up with a bigger neoprene backing for dual IWB instead of two individual units?

    Great Value by EdB on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After spending many dollars on uncomfortable IWB holsters, I decided to try the 3.0 holster. Surprisingly, the cost wasn't much more and is VERY comfortable to wear. One short cut I also found is that it is easier to put the holster on the pants before you put the pants on. Adjustment is simpler without having to unbuckle, unzip and drop your pants. Slide the belt through the loops, fine tune and away you go. I also like the idea of a life time warranty and having the option of other holsters.

    Impressed!!! by BRETT on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have to say I was very skeptical when a size 42 was recommended for my size 38 waist, I was thinking no way do I need it four sizes bigger. Well after trying it on with my cloak tuck 2.0(with firearm) and two cloak mag holders(IWB) and still having a few holes left I am still impressed. I also love the support of the belt there is no sag even with the additional weight of a set of handcuffs. I have been recommending Alien Gear to friends since getting my holster, but now I won't even try anyone else out because of how comfortable this belt makes carrying concealed.

    Fantastic, buy now by GardenSausage on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had only one other IWB for a G22. Not an ideal CCW I know being side by side stack 15 round. I had a hard poly IWB and it was terrible. Could only wear at 0500 and be comfortable, barely. A friend let me borrow his SIG with an Aliengear IWB. He spoke up the holster as he owns about 6 different types. I was so impressed with comfort that I bought one very soon after. I got a better CCW, Shield, and can wear in any position. I wear at 0200 now or 0500 if I choose. 0200 is still stiff while sitting but it is far better that my previous. Pro: Simple clip positioning, Comfortable with no undershirt, Versatile wearing position, easy swap for new model firearm. Cons: Screws back out easily, Not a very tight grip when not in waste belt. Recommendations: Stop shopping and buy now.

    Glad I bought one by Rockneagle on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i liked the looks the looks of the holster is why I bought one, I ordered it for my full sized 1911 and am very surprised of the molded fit, the different positions the belt clips can be in, and just how comfortable it is to wear with a fully loaded 1911, glad I bought one and have bought 3 different ones for my sons since and they love them!!!

    Best Holster on the market!!! by Slim117 on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a cloak tuck 3.0 for my Smith & Wesson M&P9 and it is the most comfortable holster I've ever worn. Great quality, excellent price, and a great warranty.

    If you have doubts. It shouldn't be with this product. by mitchell on 05/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Upon receiving this item I was out of the box/bag impressed with the build quality and changed out the spacers to the 5/8ths and the fit and draw was a done deal. This holster was so comfortable if I didn't have my arm brush my side I would've forgotten it was even there. Holds firearm secure and the ability to switch from paddle to slide is a huge plus depending on the circumstances. Everything you need is in the bag with it and instructions in the case things go wrong. I have already recommended it to people and some are ordering soon.

    Better than I expected by Patrick on 05/21/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Got this holster for range/around the house carry, needed some adjustment out of the box but it now holds the gun and draws just the way I like it. Built very sturdy and paddle holds in place well. Only complaint I have is the Kydex is not an exact match to the shape and milling of gun which causes a bit of free play.

    5 Starts for Cloak Tuck 3 IWB by Medicine Man Buffalo Soldier's MC on 05/21/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've spent the past year researching and searching for a good IWB Holster to use when riding my motorcycle. I typically ride 3+ hours on trips and can put in up to 800 miles in a day. I attended Gun Shows, took Conceal Carry Classes and was lent a number of holsters and I could find one that felt right. Recently purchased to Closck 3 IWB for my Glock 23 and its perfect for 4:30 Carry while riding. I rarely noticed it when riding and while walking around it's easy to forget it's there. The game changer for me was after a day of riding almost 600 miles and it felt great! Going to pick up another Cloak 3 IWB for my Sig 229. For all my Conceal Carry needs for 4:30 position Alient Gear has my endorsement. Thank you for an outstanding product out of the box!

    Too much to list. by Douglas on 05/20/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Being a person that stands 6'3" and weighs in at 380 it is hard to find clothing much less order them online. So after a skeptical purchase of the belt and IWB and OWB holster I can truly say I am so impressed with this company. I will buy all my holsters from them and continue to purchase items in the future. The comfort of all the items were surprising to say the least. I really can't praise this company enough and the customer service is truly out of this world. This is something I truly would recommend to anyone that wants to purchase online any item from them.

    Great product by brandon on 05/19/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Very comfortable and great price! I received such fast shipping too. Looking forward to giving more business to Alien Gear!

    Great all the way around! by brandon on 05/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great price and great product and super fast shipping!

    Above and beyond. by Nixon on 05/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the Cloak Tuck IWB holster for my Springfield XD .45 (2940-C) as well as for my Sig 2022 .40 (2700-C). I also purchased the Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount, and an extra shell for a Sig Mosquito (2720-SC). I'm super happy with ALL of my purchases. Everything looked really good and fit right from the first time I put the guns in their new homes (so to speak). It seems that when choosing the clips I may have inadvertently chosen the steel clips for my Sig 2022 rather than the recommended nylon clips. I believed that what I chose for one would apply to all. When I contacted the company by e-mail they answered it the same day, and they put a new set of clips in the mail for me right away. They even paid for the shipping! That's GREAT customer service. I have several other carry-type firearms that I'll be needing gear for. There's no question in my mind that for the money, quality, and customer service ALIENGEAR can't be beat. They"ll continue to have my business as they have earned it.

    Awesome product and service by Djsdream18 on 05/19/2017
    Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Service was fast and excellent and my order arrived very fast. Product for LC9S is very outstanding and quality and so glad I ordered this IWB so many possibilities and goes well with the Dock ..may have to get additional dock to have multiple places to dock in house and car. Thank you Alien Gear ..proud new owner here and very impressed may have to look at getting one for XDM 5.25.

    Wonderful Product by Snipes on 05/19/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Love my double cloak mag carrier, very easy to put together. Lots of choices on how to configure it. It is very comfortable. Fast delivery.

    Genius by Hawkeye on 05/19/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Was impressed with my first order that I am now ordering a dual mag for my second gun.

    Thanks for the excellent product and service by Rick on 05/18/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    Received a mod holster but only three 5/8 screws for the 5/8 spacers. Spoke with Wayne and he shipped mod pack plus pkgs. so that I could change to the 5/8 spacers for my shell. Thank you Wayne for the great customer support. With great products plus excellence service Alien Gear will dominate the market. Thanks again Wayne.

    Awesome product by Big Jake on 05/18/2017
    Beretta PX4 Storm - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been using this holster for about a year now. My fellow PX4 owners know that a fully loaded Beretta is HEAVY!!!. (14 rounds of .40) My 3.0 makes this a non issue as it makes my firearm super light and almost non existent feeling. Way to change the game Alien Gear!

    Amazing product by Andrew on 05/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Amazing product. Have bought the IWB and OWB for my glock 19 plus bought a belt. Great quality and great price. My only issue is the choice of shipper they use. The shipping is not cheap and yet they still use USPS instead of the more reliable UPS or FedEx. Both orders were significantly delayed with no reliable tracking updates. It's beyond me as to why Alien Gear would choose to use USPS and turn an otherwise amazing purchase experience awry.

    Excellent by Amtrkr1833 on 05/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was doing some research on these holsters for awhile even before going to get my CCW and everything around customer service was very positive. Also reviews on YouTube of the quality of the product really swayed my decision in buying this. I have to say when I took it out of the package it was already assembled, easy to put on, and my gun fit perfectly. I highly recommend these IWB holsters for anyone wanting to carry concealed legally. They recommend the 4:30 position to carry and I have to say it is comfortable and easy to draw your weapon. I will be purchasing another one for my 1911 sooner than later.

    IWB 3.0 Ruger American 9mm & gun belt combo by Great White Deer Hunter on 05/18/2017
    Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Awesome products!! I have carried outside the waist for years while riding atvs on our club lease. This system allows me to carry inside the waist & not worry about getting hung up on trails or atv racks. Hardly know it's there while working food plots & maintaining camp. I don't have to re- adjust like with most holsters, put it on & get to work. I'm going to purchase one for my Ruger American compact & my son's Smith & Wesson M&P both in 9mm. Awesome product/price/customer service.

    Genius by Hawkeye on 05/17/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Awesome! Whoever designed the mag carrier is a genius. The versatility of the mag carrier is great. I use the double carrier with the belt slide.outside the waist band. I especially love the ability to adjust the tension on my mags. Great, Great, Great product.

    Greatest IWB CC Holster Ever! Period by Sgt. Scott Rickert on 05/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is honestly the best IWB Holster I have tried and trust me I tried a lot. I've been using this for about 3 years now and has been great. In fact I just ordered 2 more since I'm ambidextrous one right hand and one left. It's easy enough to remove for washing your clothes. I don't like having to remove it everyday because once it's comfortable you don't even know it's there. So the extra holsters are just so I can have them ready to go on a clean pair of pants. Great quality and will last virtually forever. I would and do recommend this to everyone I know. Incredible product for a fair price. Most importantly it's made here in the US. I would much rather pay more for quality and American made products then foreign junk knock offs. This is a great company that provides an incredible product with a lifetime warranty. Can't go wrong here.

    Great Belt, and great service. by Brent on 05/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I just about own every product that Alien Gear has came out with and this belt is just amazing. The belt looks great, feels great and I get absolutely great support carrying a full size 1911. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, wether they want a gun belt or just an everyday belt without the gun. I picked the wrong size belt the first time around. I made a guess on my belt size. Alien Gear actually called me and help me figure out what size I actually needed. I sent the belt back and had a new belt returned to me less than a week. Thanks Alien Gear.

    How can you go wrong? by Jacob on 05/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Made in America, high quality, perfect fit for my gun, comfortable, and how can you beat their guarantee? Free shell swaps and a lifetime warranty plus a 30 day test drive! I ended up not even buying the gun I bought the holster for because I found a better deal on a better gun. No worries because I can just swap the shells! Awesome product from an awesome company.

    Excellent Product!! Alien Gear Tuck 3.0 by Keith on 05/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The shipping from Alien Gear is excellent. I had the holster within two days. I've been wearing it every day and it is so comfortable. Excellent product. You wont be disappointed with this purchase. The price is right too!

    Great price, Value and function by Sal on 05/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is great OWB holster that can be used as a IWB! I carry at a 2-2:30 position with minimal to zero printing. It can move around if the space between the belt loops is wide but not an issue. The fit was tight and tended to snag during the draw. You can overcome this by slightly loosening the screws and/or pressing slightly inward while drawing . Do not gauge how snug it is by checking it outside the pants; it tends to snug in a bit by belt retention pressure. You may have to get used to it over a few days. But for this price, awesome customer service, warranty, shell swapping ability and spare parts I would not be surprised if Aliens stop by for the bargain! 5 stars!!

    Awesome product by Peter on 05/14/2017
    Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My son bought me the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XDM 3.8. I am a larger gentleman so carrying a full frame has never been an issue for me. Even with the tuck I still generally wear a cover article of clothing and don't tuck, I like being able to if I need to. Today the family decided to go play a round of disc golf, it's a nice spring day so I decided to tuck today. I have always been happy with this IWB but after today I am even more so. After playing a full round my firearm was still concealed by my t-shirt. The rest of the family didn't even realize I was carrying until I asked them if I was still concealed. 6/5 Stars and on a scale of 1-10 I'll give it an 11. Keep up the good work, I wont carry with anything else.

    Very Good Product by Thady Wero on 05/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent quality of material, Fast shipping and fits my EAA Witness perfect.

    Best value for the money! by bpx4st on 05/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster I've used as of late. It fits my PX4 Storm Compact perfectly. The one regret is that I didn't go with the 3.0 but my finances wouldn't allow it. I can feel the grommets against my skin & I know the neoprene backing would have made it a lot more comfortable...but it's a great holster. Maybe I'll save up & get the 3.0 later on. Sucks being on a fixed income but I'm happy that this was within my means & a quality holster to boot! Thanks, Alien Gear!

    Awesome! by Doc Pugh on 05/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been using the 3.0 for over a month now and I love it. I'm left handed and carry IWB anywhere from my 9 to 7 o'clock position. It's very comfortable and most of the time I don't even know it's there. I highly recommend this IWB holster.

    Awesome Holster!!! by Brandon on 05/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased a cloak tuck 3.0 holster along with a gun belt for my Taurus PT-111 G2. The quality of the product I got was very impressive. It has held up extremely well to regular wear and doesn't just sit there and make me sweat. I recently jumped on the S&W rebate bandwagon and got a new shield, so I have also had experience with their shell swap program. It was extremely easy, just printed the form, filled it out and mailed it in, and BAM! In less than a week I had my new shell. Full disclosure, this is my first "real" holster I have ever bought (not just a generic 3" pistol belt clip holster), but based on the warranty and the level of service that I have seen in my short time owning one, Alien Gear has earned a customer from life out of me.

    Awesome Product!!! by Brandon on 05/13/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I purchased a cloak tuck 3.0 holster along with a gun belt for my Taurus PT-111 G2. The quality of the product I got was very impressive. It has held up extremely well to regular wear and doesn't just sit there and make me sweat. I recently jumped on the S&W rebate bandwagon and got a new shield, so I have also had experience with their shell swap program. It was extremely easy, just printed the form, filled it out and mailed it in, and BAM! In less than a week I had my new shell. Full disclosure, this is my first "real" holster I have ever bought (not just a generic 3" pistol belt clip holster), but based on the warranty and the level of service that I have seen in my short time owning one, Alien Gear has earned a customer from life out of me.

    Prompt delivery, exceptional product by Louis on 05/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great IWB holster, couldn't believe the excellent delivery 4 day turn around. Amazed at adjustment and fit of this holster, great fit.

    P320 cloak tuck 3.0 by Bruce on 05/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is a bit to get off my belt. Thank you. I am tired of iwb holsters that pull out every time I extract my pistol. This is a very secure very comfortable fitting holster I think I found my last holster company did not know if I would like the neoprene but it is very comfortable and I think it will work great and warm weather with light summer clothing delivery was super fast will definitely be buying another holster thanks again for a great job

    Awesome Product Just Awesome by fullthrottle on 05/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I seldom write a review, usually I read them to help with a decision , and I have never even thought about writing a review after just two days of wearing , but here goes, I ordered it and a less than a week I had it , the lady I spoke with was very knowledgeable , I have seen Alien Gear advertised forever and it sure wasn't the price that kept me from buying one, as I have around five times the price in a exotic hide OWB and several IWB for different pistols that cost more, but are worth less ,actually I just kept thinking there has to be a catch , but when I opened it , got it and the mag carrier adjusted and put this holster on, I don;t believe that I have ever felt a more secure and comfortable holster , I'm not concerned the least bit about something breaking , because of the warranty so I feel like this company believes in their own product and that is 5 stars right there....I really can't say enough about how great this thing feels, with the quality , craftsmanship and to be able to adjust about everything except the color, what's not to like about this holster,and yes I'm ordering another one , if you read and are thinking about buying a IWB holster and mag carrier ....Buy this , you won't regret it.

    unbelievable by smoke on 05/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been looking at the alien gear holsters for a while now but just wasn't sure if it was what I wanted. I can't believe I waited so long to pull the trigger on these great holsters. First off the shipping is phenomenal. I placed my order on a whim about 9 pm on a Sunday night and it shipped out Monday and said that I would receive it on Thursday and damn if it didn't show up in my mailbox Wednesday. Second out of the package I wore the alien gear holster for 10 hours straight and it was never uncomfortable nor did it feel like it was going to fall out of my pants. I had been using a custom kydex holster for my glock 30s it poked and jabbed when I was in the car making it very uncomfortable and tempting me not to carry when I was just going to the store and back real quick. To me edc means edc and thanks to alien gear I won't be without my primary carry. I will be recommending your holsters to all of my friends and family members. Alien gear now has one more customer for life

    Great holster by Steven on 05/11/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Most comfortable holster I've worn. After having it on 15 minutes you almost forget it's there. Will not buy any other holster than Alien Gear

    good by Harvey on 05/10/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    hardwere is a good fit for holster

    Great Belt by John on 05/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have purchased a few belts during the years for the perfect fit, I finally got it! This belt is fantastic. Very comfortable to wear and holds my gun very securely. I can honestly say this is the best belt in the business.

    Super Upgrade! by Larry on 05/09/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    Upgraded to the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB backing after the stiffener broke in my 2.o IWB backing. What a difference! The 2.0 was comfortable, but the 3.0 is even better. Additionally, I can tell a difference in the way the firearm is secured against my body. The 3.0 holds the firearm tighter and closer. I can now get away with only an un-tucked T-shirt as an outer garment. With the 2.0, I always needed an un-tucked, button-up shirt as the outer garment. Customer service was superb! Promptly responded to my need. No questions, no hesitation. Haven't found that with any other company! Great job! Great product!

    Amazing by Nathan on 05/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This being my first holster that I went to buy and as a new concealed carry member I could not have made a better choice. At first I thought that my gun was to bulky to conceal even with the the holsters low profile but I soon learned as long as you are not using a shirt that fits you skin tight its hard for anyone to know that you have it. I also have to mention the padding that makes it hard to remember that I am wearing it sometimes, and it is super easy to tuck your shirt in as well and have it remain hidden for those of you that work in an office space. I looked up every possible thing that could go wrong when buying a holster like padding, sweating, being uncomfortable, complicated to put on or even draw your weapon, as well as price. I can't express how glad I am as an individual who is new to concealed carry to have been treated so nicely by costumer service and to receive a product of this quality, comfort and having warranty on top of that all for under $100 .

    Best belt for the price by ParaBellum on 05/09/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I recently ordered a 38" belt (34" waist) belt and couldn't be happier. I've gone through my fair share of "tactical" nylon belts along with some standard leather belts and by far, this is the best belt so far. There are seven holes on the belt itself and I fit smack dab in the middle hole (#4) comfortably without my Cloak 3.0 IWB. I could cinch down the belt further but comfort wise this hole is fine. With my holster I'm either at #5 or #6 (for a looser fit). Depending on what you're carrying and height of retention, should help determine your final belt size. I'm using the tallest spacers but tightened down to get a fair amount of retention. Considering I carry my spare mags OWB above my left front pocket, it doesn't bother me I don't have much of a belt tail when I carry IWB. One thing to note is that this belt will not stretch with the steel core so keep that in mind when ordering. I could've gone with a slightly longer belt but that would mean I'd have to offset the belt buckle to my right side due to my mags.

    Excellent Buy! by Denny on 05/09/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got the Cloak Tuck 3.0. a week ago, and am in the process of adjusting it for my best fit. Totally easy to setup, and am impressed with the quality. Also bought the IWB Holster mount- not installed it yet, but will work perfect on the side of the bedroom bookcase.

    Best holster I've owned by Gary Q on 05/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I wasn't sure how good this holster was going to be considering the low price. It is the best holster that I've ever had, and I've owned quite a few. It was comfortable from the first time I tried it, and I'm sure it will get even better with use. It rides high and out of the way, very hard to detect- virtually no imprint. It was in my mailbox 3 days after I ordered it. Great service!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.