Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


solid, comfortable and adjustable. by larry on 03/19/2019
Sig P938 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

all you need in an iwb; solid, comfortable and adjustable. fits nice, doesn't fail. great customer service, too. and btw; good concealment, too!

Fits my Kimber like a glove by Craig on 03/19/2019
1911 - 4 inch with Crimson Trace grips Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my Pro Covert w/laser grips like a glove. The material is comfortable and not the tacky feel of leather, it's actually soft an seems to breath. Have only had a short time but can say will not use leather for IWB ever again. Also truly great customer support will recommend to all you won't be sorry.

Best holster ever! by rchturtle on 03/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my Shapeshift holster kit a couple weeks ago and was very impressed with the whole thing. The kit contained everything needed to understand the pieces in the box and how to assemble the four different carrying methods. It is super comfortable to wear and made with very high quality. I would have no other holster system.

Good holster but not for me by Allie 642 on 03/18/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Bought the holster to carry my backup weapon on duty. Unable to do so. The retention strap at the bottom doesn't fit with anything higher than a low top sneaker. I wear high top duty boots and there was no way to make it work. I also wear some medium height boots and it wouldn't fit in those either. I wear skinny/slimmer fit jeans off duty so definitely wouldn't be able to use it that way either. It seems like a good holster but just not for me or my purposes. Also the instructions were not very informational as far as taking it apart or adjusting it. I spent 20 minutes fiddling with it afraid to break it.

It's what I expected and more by Brian on 03/17/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Four screws removed new shell on very nice fit. Now I can rotate what I carry sense I shoot all

Excellent Product by Steve on 03/17/2019
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am extremely happy with my purchase. The holster is very comfortable, fits like a glove. I also like the additional spacers and the belt attachment that was sent with my holster. There are a lot of ways to customize this product. I have spread the word to my LE Friends looking for a great holster. I only wish I had more pistols so I could purchase more holsters.

Great holster by John on 03/17/2019
Steyr S-A1 (Subcompact) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using other hybrid type holsters for years and I loved them. Having trouble finding one for the Steyr s9, I thought I would try Alien Gear a shot. What a huge difference! This will not allow the gun to slip out at all, even with the biggest spacers. The clips also will not let go by accident, due to the way they are made, and very rigid plastics. I'm second guessing the other holsters now. These are very much worth their price. I'm extremely confident with the security of the weapon staying where it belongs. Kudo's to Alien Gear Holsters!

So comfortable by AJ on 03/17/2019
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact (9/40) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've only had it for 2 days, so I haven't been able to give it a real good go, but man I'm so freaking happy with this holster!!!. When I got it out of the package, everything was already assembled, all I had to do was adjust the retention. Which was so easy and quick. As soon as I had it set up, I put it on, and man! I'm gonna tell you what. It is soooo comfortable. This is my first concealed holster. I've always had an owb on. Which was always sticking out, and hard to make discreet-ish. Do this is a different world for me. Once I got it in position, and right where it was a feel good draw for me, I was amazed by how much it really was concealed. And what amazed me even more was the fact that it was almost unnoticed being there by me. It didn't get in the way of sitting down, The backing is so soft you couldn't tell it was there almost. I'd swear that if it wasn't for the weight of the gun, you'd forget about it being there. I am very very pleased by this. And the fact that I can get more options to carry with the same holster made me even happier. I am very very pleased, and plan on buying more set ups in the future for my shape shift. Many many thumbs up. I've been telling everyone!!!

Half Good Half Bad by Tom on 03/17/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The IWB configurations are good. The OWB configurations are so bulky and wide I'll never use them for daily carry, I want to be able to put a shirt over my gun when carrying OWB but the options here put the gun so far out there it can't be hidden.

Better then I thought by Jake on 03/16/2019
Beretta 92A1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is the most comfortable especially with my beretta 92a1 in it it conceals really nice people can't even tell I have it on me and they know I always wear my gun I would definitely and will recommend this holster to anybody

Best IWB Holster Ever! by BC on 03/15/2019
CZ - PO1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've tried every kind of holster, and I've found this to be the best IWB conceal carry holster ever for; comfort, dependability, no printing, great retention, and all day field use. I carry a Glock 27. Regardless of how many different holders I've tired, I always end up returning to this holster as my workhorse holster for daily use.

Best holster hands downs....... by RMH on 03/14/2019
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I've had so many holsters throughout my life and finally I have the best one EVER. I'm happy I took my time to find this company. Any equipment they sell it the best.

Solid, comfortable, versatile holster for EDC by Nick on 03/14/2019
Glock - 42 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Extremely happy with the purchase of the ShapeShift OWB holster for my Glock 42. It carries well, has great retention right out of the box, and conceals easily under a polo, or un-tucked button down. Great alternative to IWB carry for me. Highly recommend a solid gun belt to go along with it. Will definitely be back to AGH for my next purchase.

Complaints remedied by a little oil by gtbuchanan on 03/14/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

All of the existing complaints are warranted. Out-of-box, the Thumb Release suffers from binding if you don't hit it in exactly the right spot on the center stalk. It feels sort of cheap because of this. Mine also squeaked, likely due to the new spring. However, I remedied all of these problems by removing the Thumb Release from the holster, applying Hoppe's 9 Lubricating Oil around the insertion points, and operating the release a couple of dozen times until the oil sufficiently covered the internals. After I did that, I get a smooth release no matter where I press it. This could easily have been done during assembly with oil/grease to prevent the end-user from having to do it. Nonetheless, I am now satisfied with the product and would feel more confident using it in an emergency situation.

Awesome holsters at great prices and phenomenal customer service by wrenchtwister24 on 03/13/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a Cloak Tuck holster for every gun that I carry. I am extremely happy with all of them, very comfortable and easy to hide. I have used the free shell exchange before, great service with that, no different than making a purchase, same great service. Wonderful company to do business with keep it up, I'll be back for my next holster need!!!

Mostly Good, Some Bad by Calvin on 03/13/2019
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently purchased this product for a subcompact pistol, my intentions were to utilize each variation of the holster for different applications. unfortunately, I am not a fan of the appendix carry orientation of this holster, it is very bulky and rubs spots on me that make it uncomfortable. another issue is that in the box there is two option for OWB carry either with the alien paddle or to be worn with a belt, for me the issue wasn't with either way of carrying but rather converting between the two. I found the machine screw to be difficult to unscrew without damaging the cut out that locked the nut in place, also it would be inconvenient to switch between the two for different applications, although this may be a small issue it would be great in the future to see a more efficient way to switch the method of carrying for when I want the added security of being locked on to my belt or the ease of use when I just want to slide on the alien paddle.

Pefect by James on 03/12/2019
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first concealed holster. I am not disappointed one bit. It fits my weapon perfectly and it came packaged very well. I tried it on and its pretty comfortable. Now i just need to pick me up a gun belt. I imagine once I do that then it will be even better. Im very happy with my purchase and the fact that if im not happy within 30 days i can send it back no questions asked. I wont be tho. And a life time warranty. What more can I ask for. I will be purchasing the appendix holster for my wife for her .380 EZ. Very very happy. Thank you AlienGear.

Glock 34 cloak tuck ITW by Frank on 03/12/2019
Glock - 34 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got my holster today very good quality for the price can't beat it. It's pretty comfortable will be writing another review in a couple weeks.

Awsome holster by Geoffrey on 03/11/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Best ankle holster I have ever worn. Forget I have it on it is so comfortable. Easy to adjust and stays in place.

Glock 43; Impressive quality and confidence inspiring by Grooster on 03/11/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this based on numerous YouTube reviews. It features an incredible level of detail and outstanding build quality. It's not bulky. The retention system works perfectly. I wear it at the 4:30 and it doesn't give while attached to a 14 oz gun belt. The neoprene backing is comfortable. I wear it all day while doing my normal routine and I never have to think about the security of the gun. Great product and much better than a kydex-only holster!

Great Purchase by Barrett on 03/11/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a great holster so far. The quality of the backing and the plastic is great and it is far more comfortable than I could have imagined. PRO TIP: If you'd like a sticker to rep the Alien Gear brand... don't worry about purchasing an additional one like I did. It was only $0.25, but the holster came with 5 stickers itself! :-)

ShapShift 4.0 IWB Carry Pack by Donald on 03/11/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Once I split the shell and inserted the Trigger lock and installed the shell on to the IWB Pad it was all down hill from there. I have owned more IWB holster then I care to think about and I am not sure what I am going to do with the others,because as far as I am concerned there is nothing I repeat nothing that beats this ShapeShift IWB. I adjusted the Kant to meet the way I like to draw my firearm and then adjusted the belt loops to make it the most comfortable feel I have ever had before. If you are looking for the best system to either carry IWB or OWB be smart and look at the ShapeShift system and you will be as please as I am. In fact I just purchased the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack because I want the best for my wife for her concealed carry and all of our firearms.

Ruger sr9c owb holster by Ryno on 03/11/2019
Ruger SR9c Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Overall good holster!!! 2nd Alien Gear holster

Awesome Holster by NICK on 03/11/2019
Glock - 30s Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I carry my Glock 30s as an EDC. During the summer I use a IWB holster to help conceal the gun, and during the winter I use a paddle holster to carry either in a jacket or sweatshirt. The cloak mod OWB allows you both options. The holster also comes with a few different options with spacers that allow you to adjust the retention as well as the cant for a straight up draw or a tilted forward draw. Overall, after 3 months of using this holster, I highly recommend.

Awesome holster by Mike W. on 03/11/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

This holster is great! Wanted a simple way to carry my Glock while hiking in the Idaho back country. The backpack holster mounting system is ingenious and once attached and adjusted I don't even know my pistol is there on my overnight pack strap. Love it!

Exchange by Jd on 03/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have had this holster for years got a new gun and alien gear did exactly what they said they would and exchanged the kydex to fit the new pistol it was quick and easy

First Time CC by Ephe6.10 on 03/09/2019
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

LOVE my new shape shift 4.o holster! I got my CC license about a month ago and have really been looking forward to getting my first holster. I saw all of the awesome reviews for Alien Gear holster and decided to go with them. I was NOT disappointed. Never having carried concealed before, there was a small learning curve as far as what ride height and pistol cant but fortunately the shape shift 4.0 is incredibly customize-able and I was able to find the perfect setup with very little trial and error! I'll be purchasing all of my CC gear from Alien Gear from here on out!

Excellent product and service. by gnsmithandy on 03/09/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Had to swap the shell on my Cloak-Tuck 3.0, The new shell came in record time, and I was up and carrying in less than ten minutes. Great fit and finish, Superb customer service. I will be back to try a Shape-Shift next.

Amazed by K on 03/09/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Long story short, arrived days b4 I assumed it would, and was LITERALLY perfect. Fits like a dream, comfy, and sturdy! Endless warranty... What's NOT to love?!?

Great First and Forever Holster by Salvo on 03/08/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After I retired from the Military I had to turn in all my holsters. I carried mostly open in a full shell for years. I wasn't sure what would work best for me. I bought this kit because of it's versatility. I thought I'd like the IWB the best. To my surprise I actually liked the OWB slide holster. It was just the best fit for me. For price I got try them all!!! I don't see the need for another holster. It comfortable, versatile, and functional. Even though I mostly carry using the OWB slide configuration,I can, and have, used the OWB Paddle,and IWB configurations. Great product!!!

EXCELLENT SERVICE by Richard on 03/08/2019
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I had ordered the Shape Shift Kit a few days ago and did not order the extra c and j clips with that order. Today I called them and they are taking care of that for me. I will be a repeat customer.

YES! by Kenneth on 03/07/2019
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I like traditional leather holsters and never cared much for molded plastic or poly or whatever this is made of. THIS HOLSTER CHANGED MY MIND! I didn't know what I was missing. I could not be happier with this. I will buy one for every gun I ever own. I can't think of one negative thing about this product. In my opinion I would have expected to pay more. Walther PPS M2 9mm

Fit like a glove. by Sig & Wesson on 03/07/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I've bought 10 or so of the AG shells for the different semi autos. Haven't been disappointed yet. They fit like a glove. I highly recommend them. They work great on the 3.5 Cloak Tuck neoprene backing.

amazing fit with comfort by shawn on 03/07/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

i love the fully adjustable straps and placement fittings.. the padded shell cover is really comfortable as well. my only wish with the same cover over the mag holders

ALIEN GEAR holsters 4 life by DOWORKSON1989 on 03/06/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

You cannot and will not go wrong with these holsters they are the best that are out there hands down period.

best holster by alex on 03/06/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster for my Glock 43. I want to let anybody that reads this know, it is worth the time and money. I am a short stocky guy (5'7", 240LBS). I searched for weeks to find a holster that would allow me to carry comfortable at work(Construction). after watching video after video of skinny guys that only carry appendix, I thought I would try it. I've had this holster now for a few months, and I have zero complaints. It took about three 8 hour work days to "break in". after it molds to your body, it is extremely comfortable. No pinching or binding. Durable and rugged enough that I am no longer worried about breaking my holster or pistol when I bump a wall or carry something that rests on it. so for all you bigger people out there, this is definitely the holster for you, I just purchased another full set for my wife, and an additional shell so I can swap different pistols out at my leisure.

5 star overall by Preston on 03/06/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I absolutely love it, I have quite a few other concealed and open carry holsters but the shape shift is the best holster i ever wore. It is so comfortable that i feel asleep with it in the other day and didn't even notice. It is also the best concealment holster on the planet, no wonder it is call aliengear everything about it is out of this world. I love it for glock 43 and to get one for my glock 23. Keep it up yall

Very good by Joker on 03/05/2019
FNH - 5.7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The fit and finish on this holster is excellent. Fits my FN-five seven perfectly. Finding a holster in left hand is difficult to say the least but not with Alien Gear. Very satisfied with this product.

Out of this world totally awesome!!! by Marc on 03/05/2019
Ruger LCP II ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster really beats all others it's so comfortable and well built I love it.....at first I thought it was uncomfortable but later found out it was the grip on my gun has sandpaper texture so keep that in mind quick throw on of undershirt and was fixed I love this holster would buy it again and would also recommend it to anyone wanting to carry a gun thank you alien gear holster for making such a great product

Just received my holster. by Neil on 03/05/2019
CZ - PO7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received my holster; wearing it around the house to get used to it and so far it is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Perfect fit for my pistol; nice and secure.

Comfortable by Charles on 03/05/2019
Glock - 27 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had. Great quality and great price.

Super comfy fits close to the body! by Glock 19 tony on 03/05/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Really well made holster, super comfy, almost forget its there. Friction hold is adjustable from really easy to get out, to strangle hold, death grip, nearly impossible to get out. The only thing i would change on this; would be to attach some sort of push button trigger guard, so your weapon wont be able to be grabbed from behind, or fall out.

Best IWB on the market by Zak on 03/04/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

this is hands down the most comfortable IWB holster there is, I have been recommending it to everyone i know who is looking for one. the padding is great, unlike other holsters ive had this holster does not pull at my skin and it stops the pistol from jabbing into me. i highly recommend this product

Problems with Service and Quality by Brenda E on 03/04/2019
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Ordered product with separate billing and shipping address. Order was shipped to shipping address with billing zip code and therefore unable to be delivered. AlienGear re-shipped product (same slow speed) to proper address/zip. Now, gun is catching on elastic at top of holster. ShapeShift Shell appears to work properly, landing pads look fine, but gun catching on holster during draw is a workmanship problem. Returning item for warranty replacement. Hoping AlienGear will do the right thing and express ship warranty replacement so I can safely conceal carry with their holster more than 1 month after ordering it.

Great Product. by Blade on 03/04/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It a great holster, Easy to put on and take off. Small enough to conceal.

awesome by kissmybrass on 03/03/2019
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

so i have had the 2 holster combo for about two years now. cant recommend it enough. 2 years of every day wear and i bet i get 5 more easy. i recommend the steel belt clips worth the extra cost for the firm grip. steel core belt is holding up nicely too. extra shell so you can change carry guns. just shut up and take my money.

Supper Stoked Great Holster by Ken on 03/03/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just got my holster yesterday a didn't get around to adjusting and trying it out until this morning. It is my fourth holster and second for my Walther PPQ M2. This holster is so comfortable and adjustable I can wait to order one for my Gen 4 Glock 19. You hardly know its on, fits like your own skin. Hell, I might even ware it to bed

Great product by Adam on 03/02/2019
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ive been waiting to buy this holster it is a great fit for my taurus g2s i recommend buying the extra shells for the shapeshift starter pack im going to buy extra shells for mine it just seems like it would be easier to use that wat but a great product i would recommend it to anyone and will

Great Holster by 300WinMag on 03/01/2019
Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using this holster for about a year with my Ruger LC9s on almost a daily basis. As with any holster, it takes a little time to determine the best carry position for comfort and use. Currently, I wear the IWB at the 2 o'clock (appendix) carry position, with the holster adjusted to the highest attachment point to reduce interference with my thigh while sitting/driving. Every aspect of the design has held up well, and for the most part all the screws have remained tight. Periodically, I have slightly tightened them as a part of routine maintenance. Recently, I added a LaserMax to the front of my LC9s. Fortunately Alien Gear offers just the outer shells (which I just purchased). Not having to replace the entire holster is another great benefit of this design, and Alien Gears business model. I'm still trying to determine how much wear the holster is putting on the finish of the front of the slide, but it hasn't been too bad yet.

Decent holster, belt loops fall out and warranty doesnt cover them. by Eric on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Holster is comfortable. I bought it for my Walther Creed. I can wear it with most button up shirts tucked in. totally cool there. Obviously its not the most comfortable while driving. But that's to be expected. My only complaint is that the belt hooks will work out over time and go AWOL. other reviews for the belt hooks said that warranty covered the replacement... Apparently its hit or miss as to how good their warranty actually is. I am not impressed. Their products are good, service may or may not be. Apparently there is holes in the "Iron cladness" of their warranty.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.