Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    unsure if it was gun or holster by travis on 01/24/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    i had a XDS 45 3.3 ordered the iwb and owb holsters was not to happy with either one. not because of quality they are very high quality built, but it was uncomfortable to wear well the iwb i could never get it in a comfortable position. so i started using the owb well at the time there owb holsters were not as slim like they are now was a tiny gun and a huge holster (i like very slim low profile holsters) but i also wasnt happy with the gun now i have a G26 and a FNS-40 that i ordered holsters for and a mag carrier figured i would give aliengear another shot but the quality and adjustability are outstanding hopfully this time things turn out better

    Happy repeat customer. by John on 01/24/2017
    Taurus PT809 Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Good holster at a great price and with the lifetime warranty you can't go wrong. I bought this holster awhile back and was noticing signs of excessive wear. I was wondering how true the lifetime warranty actually was so I went to the main page and a chat popped up. I explained the issue and they said they would send me a new base without any issue. Before I even logged off they had placed the order at no cost. Rare to find a company that keeps their word in this fast paced throw away world we live in.

    High Quality Products by Joseph on 01/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    My Cloak Slide outside the waist holster is my EDC for my SigSauer P225 A-1. This holster is comfortable, durable and well worth it's cost. Alien Gear has Quality products and great customer service.

    Amazing company by Budracing8016 on 01/24/2017
    Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck IWB holster for my Ruger 9e on a Saturday afternoon, and recieved it monday morning. Amazing! Been wearing the holster all day and it is very comfortable with strong clips. I love that it is adjustable to my needs. Thank you! I will be doing more business with you guys in the very near future.

    Awesome! by Joe on 01/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my first holster from Alien Gear, and highly doubt it will be my last. I will admit kind of a pain to switch the spacers out but had to for a smoother fit for the Glock 30s. Honestly though it's still not that big of a deal. Holds tight to the waist but not to where you can't draw. Retention is great. Drawing is a breeze and the paddle clips hold snug on my belt. The fact the 2nd amendment is stamped inside too is an added bonus. Thank you Alien Gear!

    quality and value by david on 01/23/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    i have all of the alien holsters for my particular firearm and i have got to say these are the finish for the money, on the market today, bar none! quality everywhere on these products. alien gear is a first rate american company. you cannot buy better products than these! no better customer service than this company! first class all the way!! god bless!

    Amazing by Topher on 01/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Got this belt as a late Christmas gift and I can't be more happy with it then I already am. First belt that was sent to me was a little too big, but that's not the company's fault. I was able to send it back and get my replacement in less then a week, never had a turn around so quickly on a returning a product. Customer service was very polite and quick with helping me return the belt only on the phone for less then 2 minutes. The belt that I received is great quality, sturdy as hell. The only way I know my gun is on my hip is from the gun grip touching my hip. The belt keeps my gun where I want it to be and helps distribute the weight more efficiently then my other belt. Would definitely recommend, this is my first belt designed for carrying, and probably the last belt I'll buy for many years. Will be buying more products from Alien Gear in the future and recommend them to friends and family.

    Love(d) it by Ray on 01/22/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have and XD-9 Subcompact and recently purchased the XDS-9. Now the only question is Quantity, Weight and/or Weapons Grip. Unit hides both very well. For my size (Big Boned) the XD-9 Subcompact is the most comfortable; however, my son (Athletic) likes the XDS-9 better ( At least I got my Subcompact and PPK/S back from him.) He states "Best Birthday Presents Ever" Had some Questions and they were answered quickly and in one case Clarified what I was trying to say so could answer correctly. Really like that about a company. Too many try to use smoke and mirrors.

    Great holster!! by Jerm_corn on 01/22/2017
    Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My wife bought me this holster and an alien gear belt for Christmas. I've worn them everyday since. The holster is my first iwb holster and I couldn't ask for anything better. Great build quality and awesomely comfortable!!

    Buy two by Jerry on 01/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    These belts are so good, after I received my brown belt, I had to come back and order the black one. I used my old belt with IWB holster for my measurement. We all have them, the one that droops down in back and folds over with the weight of your side arm. Just use the belt hole to inside buckle as the measurement to get the perfect fit. Save the shipping charges, just order both at the same time.

    Not as good as expected. by Bradley on 01/21/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Love my Sloak 3.0 and wanted a double mag carrier for my M&P Shield. I find the carriers to be bulky. I would have to change my pant size from a 34 to a 38 to accommodate the double carrier. After a bit of changing around it really works well OWB though it needs to be placed in just the right spot for concealment. Positioning also makes it more difficult to reak the mags for a reload.. Still within the 30 days and I may return them and continue to look for quality leather mag pouches which are way thinner and more concealable.

    Second to none by steve on 01/21/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Years ago I tried out a couple iwb holsters.I decided they were not for me. I recently obtained my cwp and wanted a good carry holster for my p226 ( I know what you're thinking...why would you have a full size auto for everyday concealed carry). I stumbled across these holsters and decided for the price I'd give it a shot. I can't tell you how happy I am with my purchase. Even with my sig I don't notice im wearing it. super comfortable with great retention and a smooth draw.not to mention it hides that big old sig. Three guys at the gun counter today while i was purchasing my glock had no idea i was carrying until one of them asked if i carried when he saw my permit. I ordered my first one late friday night on a holiday weekend and had it by tuesday morning.I'm here today ordering another one for my glock 20. If you're having trouble "pulling the trigger" on one of these i say just do it. You won't be disappointed. superior quality at half the price. They've earned concealed holster of the year and my repeat business for a reason.

    Great Fit! by Buck on 01/21/2017
    Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Works perfect for my Bersa Thunder 380. Doesn't fit right with the Crimson Trace, was told taking a little off the top portion with a Dremmel won't void warranty but ended up putting the regular grips back on since the pistol's so accurate on it's own. It's a snug fit, it's not going to just fall out. It didn't fall when I turned it all upside down and shook it. It takes a deliberate pull to release. Very happy with the purchase and highly recommend.

    awesome by challenger on 01/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i bought this holster about a month ago it came in very quick. have worn it every day with no issues it is so comfortable that i forget its there and it also holds the gun very scure i will recommend this company to all the gun owners i know...

    Excellent fit and comfort by Glen on 01/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The fit to the weapon is exact and secure. And the comfort is amazing no matter if I'm in the car, running, wrestling, or taking a nap, the weapon and holster stay on - in - and ready! Gave the holster as a gift so I bought a cloak tuck 3! Now my referrals are getting referrals! Great product I'm proud to wear and tell others about.

    FTB by AceRichz on 01/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First time buyer here and more than excited to recieve my holster. Ive heard nothing but great about Alien Gear Holsters.

    Awesome! by Shooter McGavin on 01/19/2017
    Ruger SR40c Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Totally night and day difference from what I was using. I had a single belt loop leather holster that centered the weight of my SR40C which made my pants ride low on my carrying side. The slide dug into my lower back as well. The Alien Gear holster spreads out the weight and keeps my gun from resting on my skin. The holster is really comfortable, I can see why it is so popular. The adjustable features are way cool!

    Amazing Product by Jt on 01/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have purchased a few concealable holsters none of them match the comfort and. quality of the iwb 3.0 as soon as it came in the mail I started using it. wearing just a t shirt you can't even tell I have my xds on my side

    Most versatile mag carrier on the market by BrianKBO on 01/18/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I am extremely impressed with the mag carrier, the amount of custom options is second to none. The no tools needed approach to adjusting the carriers to your liking is another added bonus. also the fact that you can go from a single to a duel mag carrier with just a few clicks is amazing. There is so much more i could say and I would highly recommend this to others and will!

    Function, comfort, and value by BPETE on 01/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWB holster. I chose to buy this product after extensive research... I read every review I could find on a variety of different brands. Alien Gear showed consistent positive customer feedback. Out of the box, I was able to make the holster fit perfectly in my pants. Some adjusting of the retention screws was required, as well as an application of nail polish to keep the screws in place. Once I found the "sweet spot" I could barely tell that I was wearing a firearm. Ever since, I have been able to wear my firearm in comfort all day long. I love it! Also, I advise wearing an undershirt with this holster... the neoprene is not comfortable against bare skin. In addition, the holster screws should be regularly checked as they can come loose. This is a great product I highly recommend!

    WOW !!!!! by Bruce on 01/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got this in the mail today. Looks amazing feels great! I will be ordering another for another firearm. for both iwb and owb. Thanks again.

    Outstanding! by Trevor on 01/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Thoroughly pleased with alien gear. Great products and fast shipping! I will be buying more products from this company!

    Amazing, comfortable holster by Scott on 01/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this holster back in October of 2015 and have been in love ever since. It's no joke or gimmick when they say they are the most comfortable holder ever. I can wear it literally all day long at home, in the car on road trips, whatever I'm doing and it doesn't bother me at all. It holds my M&P Shield securely and confidently. I also love the adjustable retention and the way you can adjust how it sits on your belt line. The quality is top notch and it hasn't even flinched since I bought it. The ONLY things that I had to do, is to put blue loctite on the screws because they kept backing out, and I just had to order new clips because they bent out of shape and don't hold anymore (but they knew it was an issue and upgraded them so I ordered them). Thank you for making such a great product!!

    best holster ever. by maddmatt on 01/17/2017
    Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The best of the best . I have owned multiple leather, cloth, and hybrid holsters this one beats them all hands down. I've only had the product one day but have done a lot. I've worked on my truck, I've driven to the store, and walked around said store . I've bent and reached even held my children. Theres none of the moving and shifting of the other style holsters. And it feels great to wear right out of the box. I will continue to purchase your products for all of my holster need. Thank you for making such a great product.

    Love this Holster and single Magazine holder. Great price too. by Dave on 01/17/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    Best holster and Magazine holder I have ever owner. Grest price too. I brought both gun holsters too. Love this company. Received my order in 4 days.

    Wonderful by Caleb on 01/17/2017
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is phenomenal. I'm a pretty skinny guy, but it's hard to tell that I'm wearing a full size 1911,. The holster is comfortable and well constructed. My only complaint (if you can call it that) is that the serrations on the slide as well as the protruding slide catch and thumb safety gouge the leather of the holster (which isn't AlienGear's fault at all. When its steel vs. leather, steel is gonna win). But with AlienGear's warranty, if the holster ever wears out, it'll be replaced. 10/10 would (and do) recommend.

    Comfort quality and unmatched service by Loki on 01/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This set is by far the best value in the market all the good reviews and advertisements are true this is the best out there. So comfortable I wear it around the house as well even take naps wearing my gear. Fear not if you change carry arms they will swap your shells. And if by some chance something happens to your gear they will make sure your taken care of and quickly. Buy with faith!!

    Very comfortable holster by Marshall on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing my IWB AGH for about a month as of this writing. It has conformed to my shape and is hardly noticeable now. The product quality and customer service is fantastic. .

    Love it! by mikebeam on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is the 4th Aliengear holster I have bought. I love the quality. It fits my gun like a glove!

    Worth the money by mikebeam on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I really love the gun belt I purchased. It was an expensive purchase, but also worth every penny. I am glad I bought it. Holds my PT-845 in place with no sagging. I also love the fact that it was made in the USA. Thank to Aliengear!

    Well made, but too bulky by Christopher on 01/16/2017
    Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I like the quality of this product, but it is way to big. I'm a minimalist, and having this large holster is uncomfortable to wear. It is difficult to put on and take off, I need a holster that is secure yet easy to remove when I need to.

    Unbelievable comfort by medic1638 on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Being a bigger guy I thought that the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.0 might be a bit uncomfortable, but boy was I so wrong. This holster is so comfortable, and it molds so well to your body. I've tried other holsters that my uncle got for the same firearms, and nothing felt as comfortable. Needless to say, Alien Gear is the best out there. I plan on using their gear for all my EDC needs

    Built to Last by B on 01/16/2017
    Black Steel Clips

    I ordered my holster with these steel clips instead of the plastic standard clips. I'm impressed with the quality and they hold on tight, even with quick draws. They are very hard to clip over my jeans and belt however, but I'd rather have a hard time putting them on and know they'll hang on tight when I need it most. My only qualm with them is that I wear my holster at 3:00 and occasionally when sitting, the side edge of the clip at the top of my jeans will dig into my gut. As far as price goes, these seem much more worth it than the plastic ones. I've had the holster for 6 months with these clips and they haven't stretched out, but they have gotten a little easier to clip on.

    Amazing Product by Austin on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have owned Alien Gear Holsters for over a year. I did a lot of research before deciding on Alien Gear. I ordered my first holster and was very impressed with it. I now have both IWB and OWB for three of my pistols. I love them.

    Awesome by Coop on 01/16/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I feel like a spokesman for AG, every person that walks up to a gun counter I'm am at and says what's a good holster, i give them this company. These holsters are over the top, and i never take mine off even when i take the pistol out, the family loves them, and i give them as gifts usually. Trustable real american quality hands down!

    Comfortable by TC on 01/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Found my first one so comfortable carrying a Sig p320 compact. That I bought my second for a S&W Shield, same result. Next will be a outside the waistband holster for the range. Hoping to have the same results. So far a satisfied customer......

    Comfort + quality by - on 01/15/2017
    S&W M&P45 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this on the word of one of my friends. I asked for a reliable holster and he referred me Alien gear. I checked it out and bought it right there. Basically spent 50$ now I can carry, with a 45 mind you, and it feels like I just have soft pad on me. Gun fits great in it and it comes out they way I like it to. Its comfortable and doesnt bug me whatsoever with daily movements. (Walking, bending, lifting etc...) Worth the buy! Thank you

    Comfortable and great concealment by Brian on 01/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I now own 4 Alien gear holsters 3 IWB and 1 OWB. Along with a skin for an additional pistol. I find them comfortable to wear and I like the fact that there is adjustability in each one. Hopefully in hot weather they will be good also. You can't beat the delivery service, order on a Monday and it's on your waist by Thursday. The pricing is reasonable and the ordering processes is outstanding.

    I have never owned a nicer belt by Brian on 01/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt is nice and stiff it hold holsters well without sagging. I will continue to buy in future as long as I see it's durable. The only improvement I would like to see is the replacement of the snaps that hold in the buckle they are very difficult to snap back together. My previous gunbelt was made by Mitch Rosen and I prefer the Chicago bolts . If the snaps ever break I'll see if I can get them instead.

    Updating my first bad review by kelley on 01/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I actually ended up loving this belt , after the sizing was corrected .. My waist size is a 40 , and the website recommended going with a 44 inch belt .. It was way to big , so I recorded one for a 42 inch waist .. Now it fits like a glove . The quality is outstanding . Buy the belt .. Its the best around !!!

    Feels good, carries well by David on 01/15/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Comfortable, light weight and easy to wear. Conforms to body and easy firearm draw and back to the holster. My favorite for concealed carry

    Will buy more by Csmith on 01/15/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this about a year and a half ago for my SD40VE for winter carry. I wear form fitting clothes so was only expecting to be able to carry my full size when it was carhartt weather. I can also carry completely concealed with just a thin hoodie on in the spring and fall. In fact, I choose to carry my full size SD40VE w/ alien gear cloak tuck than carry my little Ruger LCP with a $60 IWB holster. Looking at new guns now and will order an additional original cloak tuck the same day I purchase a new firearm.

    Best yet! by Charles on 01/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Coworker told me about Alein Gear, checked out the site and bought one for my S&W 9MM Shield. Gun fit perfect without any adjustments. Very comfortable, have had other holsters, but this one is by far the most comfortable one I've owned yet.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster Bersa Thunder Plus (Left Hand) by EP001 on 01/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    All I can say is "wow". I finally have found a company that makes quality holsters that are lightweight and comfortable, fit my pistol and for left hand. They stand behind their product 100% with lots of additions and perks. I am so happy my search is over high quality, comfortable holsters. Thanks Alien Gear!!

    Great bargin and service by Richard on 01/14/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt I ordered was the wrong size. They stepped up and made it right. Great customer service, quality and the price is right. I will buy more from them. Thank you Alien Gear.........

    Great bargin and service by Richard on 01/14/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The belt I ordered was the wrong size. They stepped up and made it right. Great customer service, quality and the price is right. I will buy more from them. Thank you Alien Gear.........

    Warranty, Great by Big L on 01/14/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've been using the IWB for 6yrs. after three yrs the back got deformed about when the Cloak 3.0 came out. I wear this holster all the time. about 10 to 12 hrs a day. Very comfortable. ALIEN GEAR sent me a hole new setup. After I sent in my old deformed one to them. Fantastic Warranty

    Best all around belt by Murf on 01/13/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love this product. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for an every day casual belt that also has the capability of using it to its potential of a gun belt, This is the best out there on the market. It isn't the cheapest belt but you get what you pay for.

    Hands down the BEST!!! by farmin77 on 01/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster that I have used period. It is so comfortable that I forget that I am carrying. Extremely easy to draw and re-holster. Concealability is excellent. Whether I am active or relaxing I do not notice it and others do not have a clue that I am carrying. Outstanding product!!! I have been making many referrals. Thanks again.

    Great Product by Art on 01/13/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    First....shipping was lightning fast. Not only did I get the product when it was promised but I actually one day early. What I enjoy the most from this product (single Mag Carrier) is the versatility and multiple carry options. I can wear it at 360 degrees anywhere on my belt. It is slim and compact and does not interfere with my body armor. I contacted customer service with a few questions and the agent (Porter) did an excellent job answering my questions. I would highly recommend this product. I only gave you 5 stars because there isn't an option for 6!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.