Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4061 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome from start to finish by Jeremy on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The whole process at alien gear is tremendously awesome, very easy to find your gun, build your holster and delivered in a very timely mannor! The online chat is very good and very helpful, and the holsters themselves are of very high quality and workmanship, my gun fit both very nicely and both were very comfortable and are extremely adjustable! i will not only recommend alien gear but will be a repeat customer.

    Very comfortable by Dale on 03/16/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I made a gun change from a Sig p320 full size along with Alien Gear IWB holster that I loved very much, to a springfield 9mm carry. So of course I had to get a IWB holster for my new gun. There was no doubt I was getting my holster from Alien Gear because even though the Sig is a very big gun the holster for it was very comfortable that I knew the holster for my new gun was going to be even better. This holster is the best IMO. I really do forget I have it in my waistband. I could of just sent the shell in for the new one, but it is worth spending the money for the whole thing. Love it.

    Great value, comfortabl fit. by Rat on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the IWB Cloak Tuck because I heard so many good things about it and a friend recommended it to me. I purchased this in November 2016 and really just started to test it out for the first time around the house (now March). I love this thing. Not being a conceal carrier yet I was uncomfortable and awkward putting this thing on. I have now worn it a few times and I'm really getting use to where I like it to position it and and how it feals on me. It is very adjustable and easy to change cants and ride. My gun fits great in it and the retention is just what I wanted. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a really good CCW holster for a very good price.

    Great holster by Georgia on 03/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So, concealed carry for women has a lot of options, but as a larger woman and a realist, I'm not into carrying steel in 6" wide hernia recovery elastic bands or spandex shorts, thanks for the option to carry in yoga shorts, below my bra, between my legs, etc. but I'll pass in the name of my own personal safety. The more I learn, the more I'm convinced the cowboys got it right with wasteband carry. What you need first is a solid belt, ideally one in the right size, designed to be comfortable and to carry a gun holster. After that, this holster is the best I've found for IW. It stays put, is hard to remove and let's you secure your gun well so if you fall down, your gun doesn't go soaring. WIth my M&P sheld, this holster only take up about an 1" extra space in my wasteband, luckily I have that much to spare and at 3:00 carry position, I can still latch my seat belt, carry a purse and unlike my OW, it doesn't grab my sleave when I put my arms down, get knocked into door frames, etc. I recommend taking time to try it in varous locations around your belt and play with the canting and the various spacers they provide with it. I think I've got it set the way I want it, but I still want to try the smaller spacers. They recommend carring in a 4:30 position, but my shoulder doesn't permit a good draw from "back there", so I'm at 3:00 and given curves, this works just fine without printing prominently. Still new to this holster, but all the good reviews are not hype. I'm very pleased with this purchase and expect to be carrying with it for a long time. Love the trade in option so I don't have to buy a whole new holster if I change carry guns. Thanks for being a great company to do business with Alien!

    Love it by Charlie on 03/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Outstanding OWB Holster customer for life

    I'm likin' it. by Harry on 03/15/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

    Take into account that I've only had this assembled, and on my belt for a couple of days. I ordered the Cloak mod backer for my Springfield XD 9 Subcompact shell that I had been wearing on my other OWB. R/H, draw with rigid belt slide. The hardest part of making the switch, was setting up the spacers for the correct tension, Other than that, the directions were straight forward, and nearly impossible to do the job wrong. (don't forget your Loctite Blue) I think a video on suggested uses for the different sized spacers would be helpful. I am using the belt slide, instead of the paddle, but may switch after a trial period. I actually love this design, if for no other reason, than the modular design, and the trusted Alien Gear Quality. I am not fully comfortable with how the gun rides in this holster, for CCW. The additional inside inserts, cause the gun to sit out from the belt slide more than my old OWB, and thus tends to stick out, and wobble. I will try the slide for a while, and then switch over to the paddle. Regardless, this will be my go-to holster for most of my EDC needs.

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this, fits great, feels even better. Couldn't have made a better choice for my 9mm.

    Amazing by Preston on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Have the cloak tuck 3 owb holster for Taurus 9mm pt111 G2 Absolutely love the holster was a perfect fit for my weapon and has not let me down for EDC. Accidentally ordered two so I sent one backafter having it for 9 months and not using it and am waiting on the cloak tuck 3.0 IWB to arrive. Got the email today after I sent it out 4 days ago saying the new one is on the way! Customer service was the best I've ever had from any company. Recommended to all my friends and family. 10/10 from me! Could not be happier!

    Love it by Charlie on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Cloak 3.0 IWB is an excellent holster love it, comfortable, adjustable, Alien Gear Holsters customer service outstanding. AGH has a customer for life.

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!! by Thomas on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this holster after intense research. I have owned this companies first style holster and. It was ok... But the 3.0. Is excellent..... My sig m11-a1 fits like a glove and locks into place with a firm sound when gun is put in holster... NO BREAK IN PERIOD IS OR WAS REQUIRED. . LOVE THIS PRODUCT. HANDS DOWN THE BEST I HAVE EVER TRIED. PERIOD....

    Sweeeet! by DisVet8890 on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster for my Taurus PT111 G2 today (3/13/2017). I have to agree with the other reviews about the comfort. The neoprene backing is so comfortable. I have quite a few extra pounds on me in the middle and the other holsters I've tried were uncomfortable and totally unadjustable. I absolutely love my new holster. The ride height is a little higher than I thought it would be but I think I will be able to adapt to it. I will be tweaking the retention in the coming days but it's so easy to do so. This feature alone makes it more versatile than most others out there. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE purchasing this holster. I wore it for a couple of hours and what a great feeling. No bulky, rigid, chaffing, or binding feeling, just plain comfort. I really like the simplicity of the adjustments and the workmanship is SUPERB. Materials seem to be durable and the clips that came with it seem to be very compatible with my 1-1/2" belt which I had purchased from a different source. I never carried as a rule but lately it has become a necessity. This holster DEFINITELY MAKES IT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. Believe me, this product, along with the Alien Gear warranty and exchange service, IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE. I received my holster in less than two weeks and I prefer to support American companies. Thanks for a fantastic product Alien Gear workers.

    Great service! by Steven on 03/13/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I have a Tuck 2.o I purchased a couple of years ago. I purchased the neoprene backing. After a couple of years wear and tear, the plastic support within the neoprene began to break down. I contacted the Alien Gear gurantee department, explained the situation ans requested a leather backing replacement. I updated my information for them and BOOM! They told me my replacement backing was on its way, at no cost! NOW, THAT'S WHAT I CALL A GUARANTEE AND SERVICE! No hassle what so ever! Alien Gear stands behind their product! Received it a week later and it is truely comfortable! Thank you Alien Gear!

    Get outa town...!!! by Joe on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    3 days...??? C'mon...!!! I placed order Friday at lunchtime, on my doorstep Monday...??? From Idaho to Pennsylvania...??? ONLY ALIENS COULD PULL THAT OFF...!!! Obviously, I just received my stuff...went for combo setup; iwb cloak 3, owb mid unit, & mount for truck console. My G19 is very happy right now...!!! I'm pleased too, no real world time yet; but very impressed with quality, concealment of the cloak 3. Just about disappears at 4:00, with just a sweatshirt. Owb mod unit a little clunky, as expected. Got that for the mountains and to click into truck mount, so no big deal. Thanks so far alien gear, and thanks Lindsey for your help online...!!!

    alien gun belt by randall on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Just ,got my new alien gun belt today, and it's everything thay said it is and more wish had this belt long time ago ,fits perfectly ,alien gear build the best products on the market hands down

    Very good product.! by David on 03/13/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    A well made product. Very comfortable to wear. Buying a second one for my S&W9c. May be getting several more! I like these holsters and the way they work!

    Great Product by Bill on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned your Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about 6 months. I wear it on the weekend primarily. My EDC is a Glock 26 and the holster is very comfortable to wear all day long 8 - 10 hrs. I especially like the adjustable cant & height of holster as I prefer an FBI cant set low in the base unit. Just ordered a Cloak Mod OWB and a Single Cloak mag magazine carrier. I know they will get the job done and be of high quality workmanship & materials. Great work keep it up.

    Near perfection at the best price by Daniel on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been wearing this for over a year now. I've since changed out the shell for my new carry gun and have been very happy. Almost no wear has occurred. There is no other holster for this price point, that allows such modularity, USA made, and excellent customer service. Only complaint is a little bit of fit and finish could be improved around the edges of the base, but that's it. The shells fit perfectly, and the holster is ready for EDC from day 1. Just make sure to apply blue thread lock to keep the screws from backing out.

    Perfect fit. by Daniel on 03/13/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Every shell fits perfectly and covers the entire slide. Has protected my delicate fiber optic sights after months of carry. Not much to say other than buy one and see for yourself how good they are.

    Best holster on earth by Chris on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have two owb holsters and two iwb holsters and just ordered the new mod owb. i will not buy or own another holster. these are the best holsters for anyone that carries. weather open or concealed you can carry with confidence

    Outstanding! by Ranger on 03/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Concealing in Florida, where I live is difficult, because it's so hot most of the time. I tried many holsters, but this one actually works. I carry a Ruger American Pistol in 9MM, which is a full size duty pistol, and it is completely concealed under just a tee shirt. The holster is the most comfortable one I've tried. Well done Alien gear.

    Nice! by Michael on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered a couple different sizes to work with my IWB and OWB Holsters. The quality and appearance was more than I expected. Although I was hesitant on spending this much money for a gun belt. It was a purchase well made.

    Sceptical by On the fence on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I took a chance on the super tuck 3.0 and since the day I got it in the mail and put it on it is the only holster I use. Well made, killer warranty, and Made in the USA What more can you ask for. I plan on getting all Alien gear stuff

    Oustanding CC holster! by Busapilot on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The tuck 3 is an outstanding holster. So comfortable that I forget that I'm wearing it. The more you wear it, the more it conforms to you. Great product!

    Out Of This World! by Craig on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The best damn holster I've used for CCW! Comfortable, stealthy, and rugged; no problem wearing all day. Way to go, you.....ALIENS!

    CLOAK TUCK 3.0 AWESOME!!!!!! by RICK on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I HAVE TRIED MANY DIFFERENT HOLSTERS AND HAVE NOT BEEN HAPPY WITH ANY OF THEM. i DECIDED TO GIVE IT ONE LAST TRY WITH ALIEN GEAR, AND AM SO GLAD THAT I DID. THIS HOLSTER IS LIKE NO OTHER, AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST YOU WILL GET ANYWHERE. DON'T EVEN BOTHER TRYING ANYTHING ELSE, IT WOULD JUST BE A WASTE OF MONEY. YOU WILL NEVER FIND ANYTHING BETTER THAN THESE HOLSTERS, I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. HOORAH

    Concealed Ruger SR9 by Nadiya on 03/10/2017
    Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I loved it! the leather is great quality and feels secure! My gun is snug in the holster and I love how I have a lifetime warranty! customer for life!

    Loved my holster by Jamie on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got the holster for the glock 43 and it was perfect. I have about 6 other holsters and they all stay in my drawer now taking up room. This holster has been the most comfortable that I just bought the mag holder and looking to buy it for my other guns! Thank you for the best holster out there

    Love this belt by Donald on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love this belt and great price when you buy with holster

    Comfort Price Value by Richard on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 is quicky making my previous IWB holsters obsolete.Comfortable carry ar an easily affordable price. Awesome Customer Service Win Win Win

    A+ by Danno on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just finished day 2 wearing this holster and am completely satisfied. It is so comfortable for me at 4:00. Sit deep enough that my G19 hide under a tee shirt. I see now how they can offer to buy them back because anyone that gives it a chance with get hooked

    Tried the rest now I carry the best! by mike on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry with this holster 12-15 hrs daily, very comfortable, often fall asleep wearing it. I love the fact that you can order shells for this platform for other carry options. Best around imo, tried the rest now I carry the best!

    Watch the width of your magazine by Sam on 03/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I'm in love with my new mag carrier the only issue I have is I didn't realize my shield magazines were a little to small to fit snug, but it'll work perfect for my next firearm the universal "create your own retention" is genius, another successfully pleased customer

    Great by Thumper on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Have purchased many Alien Gear holsters never disappointed

    great gear by smitty on 03/09/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    i just placed an order for my third aliengear iwb shell. i ordered a iwb complete holster first. next i ordered a shell for a seperate pistol i have. i didnt receive the order after about two weeks. i called aliengear to find out what was going on with it. the customer service person checked into it for me. they told me they had sent my shell to someone with the same name, that ordered the same shell as me, just a different location. needless to say aliengear sent me a new shell, and it arrived in less than a business week!! i hold no hard feelings for the mistake, after making up for it with customer service like that. i recommend aliengear to anyone who asks me about holsters, whether it be iwb or owb. my first words are " for the money, you cant beat them for comfort or durability." great gear!! keep up the good work!

    Shipping by David on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I had read reviews where shipping was taking a long time I actually ordered a double IWB holster combo one for my 1911 and one for my glock 26 I ordered March 2nd on March 9th today my purchase arrived in the mail extremely fast, great quality, superb price point! I will purchase from Alien again

    Good product good price by SHeck on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    These holsters are both comfortable, and came at a great price. It's hard to beat the flexibility to wear either IWB or OWB.

    Outstanding company to do business with by Eric on 03/09/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I was visiting with a friend (retired LEO) one day and he asked if I carried daily, he was surprised when I told him I was as we talked, he could not see even though he knew I was carrying. I have an AlienGear holster for each of my guns that I use to carry. As well as their gun belt. I have a drawer full of holsters that just don't work for me, but this is my go-to holster for IWB carry. Its comfortable and quite concealable no matter how I choose to dress including deep conceal. This is an outstanding company to do business with. I have at times had to exchange the shell as I purchased a different carry gun, and there has never been a problem.

    Outstanding IWB Holster by J. McManus on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the IWB holster to own! Designed, manufactured and sold by a stand up company that cares about their customers! Outstanding holster for the money with a lifetime warranty! Thank you Alien Gear!

    Wow by Rex on 03/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt and ccw holster. Best I've ever used. Great job. Alien gear

    Amazing quality...great value...superb service by Jeff on 03/07/2017
    SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck IWB holster about two years ago. I carry it every day and I even work outside with it on. I've put it through a live "torture test" and it took the beating well. The shell and clips are in like new condition. The base os still in good condition but because of how I carry it was starting to wear and break down. I chatted with the company and they said they could replace the base at no cost or upgrade me to the 3.0 base. I got the new 3.0 base...new clips...and new hardware pack for $12 including shipping and it shipped in 2 days. Forget over priced holsters with companies you can't get a hold of when there is an issue. I carry Alien Gear every day.

    Almost Perfect by LT on 03/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I spent a lot of time and energy looking for the right holsters for my G43. After buying and using both the Cloak 3.0 and the OWB Mod I am very pleased with both holsters. Alien Gear put a lot of thought into the designs, provide a bunch of different sized components for customizing the set ups, and I was very happy with the cost vs quality of the products. I'm even more pleased with my new Mag Carriers which are better than anything else I've used. Their lifetime shell swaps and compability of the IWB or OWB mag carriers give me a lot of bang for my buck, and options for my needs. Many options, good prices, high quality, well designed products. AMERICAN MADE. Alien Gear has earned my repeat business.

    The finished shell is perfect by Keith on 03/07/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered my cz po7 shell on a Friday afternoon and wasn't expecting it to be done until the following week but they managed to ship one out the next morning and I had it by that Monday. Super fast service and exceptional quality. I will only use these holsters and I know it will be perfect every time. Thank you aliengear team for the fast service and awesome holsters!

    Outstanding products by Jacob on 03/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just wanted to say I love this company! I have ordered two holsters from them as well as the new mag caddy and couldn't be more pleased with every aspect of the transaction and products they offer. If you are looking for an excellent company to do business with, you have come to the perfect place! Thanks Alien Gear for never disappointing!

    Amazing! by Derrick on 03/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I AM BLOWN AWAY! My order was placed Saturday morning and it was on my door step Monday by noon. I got the Cloak Mod and Cloak Dock for my Glock 19 Gen 4 and it fits perfectly. Rentention is great, it looks great, and it fits very comfortably at the 4:00 position. The products and customer service exceeded my expectation and I will order from Alien Gear again in the future, guaranteed! Great Product. Great Service!

    Outstanding shipping speed, amazingly perfect product and fit!!! by Gabe on 03/07/2017
    Ruger LC9s Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been cautious for a long time getting any holsters for my CC, from ebay trash to higher end holsters that fell apart after a short time. The moment I got this one, I was blown away by the comfort, design, function and feel. Not only is it a perfect fit, but the shipping was beyond fast. I had placed my order on a Saturday 2/18 and got it in the mail on Wednesday 2/22. When I chatted a live person Tuesday to get a tracking number she said I would see it by Friday 2/24. Are you kidding me?!?! Ordered on a Sat and technically received 3 days later. Outstanding customer service, shipping time and product.

    Nice and Comfortable! by Reg on 03/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought my Cloak 3.0 last year and I can't believe that I'm just beginning to wear it! It's nice and comfortable so far and I love the retention. This summer will be a little different without the leather IWB but I believe that the Cloak 3.0 will handle the moisture a lot more proficiently. Carrying a Glock 29 and I do indeed recommend this holster!

    I love Alien Holsters by Marie on 03/06/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    These holsters are so so good but I can't express how great their customer service is! I'm sold!

    value , value , value by N/A on 03/06/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Alien Gear is the best value on any planet . price , product , warranty and customer service is out of this world !

    Love, love, love this thing by Brian on 03/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Comfy comfy. This fits perfectly other than adjusting the retention fit of my P320. I barely know its there.

    Skinny? Only add TWO inches by Sparky on 03/06/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I'm 6' tall and weigh 140 lbs. I have a 32" waist and the 34" belt fit perfectly. I can conceal a 1911, extra mag and a flashlight while wearing long johns and still have a couple holes left in the belt. When I'm not carrying anything the belt holds my pants in the 2nd to last hole and the tail only sticks out to about 11 o'clock. I have a 36" belt from another manufacturer and it was HUGE. The tail would wrap all the way to about 9 o'clock. If you're in the <40" range I would only add 2".


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4061 user reviews.