Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Fantastic by Matt on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great product, great price and fast shipping. I will never buy another holster brand again.

    Love it! by Mike on 02/16/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    I love this product! I installed one on the underside of my desk drawer at home. If someone enters my basement office, unannounced, they are in for a surprise! And the other is in my Jeep. It is a solid system. And a great price! I need to order more, so I can put one in my lake cabin.

    Outstanding Deal! by Mike on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered the 2 holster deal, because it was such a savings. I could not be happier with my purchase. I chose 2 IWB Tuck 3.0. One for my Sig P 250 Subcompact, and one for my Taurus Judge Public Defender 2" Poly. Both conceal very easily, and are very comfortable. You cannot go wrong with this deal, folks!!

    Great by Kenneth on 02/16/2017
    Taurus PT845 Full Size Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The best holster I bought in a long time, fits perfectly

    Awesome by JB on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received the cloak 3.0 for my XD 40 and I've gotta say, even though it's only day one, this thing is comfortable! I love that these are model specific to your firearm and it's not just a sleeve to stuff your gun in. I also received the iwb holster for my .38 but I haven't tried it. If that holster is anything like this one, it'll be great as well. Thank you for offering an awesome product and for being here in America!

    wouldn't buy another holster by thedizzle27t on 02/16/2017
    Sig P320 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    been using the holster for a few months now with a full size sig sauer p320 .40, i wear it 7 days a week and i'm to the point where i barely know it's there it wears so well, i opted for the extras and a belt but found myself only changing out the green spacers on the holster for a looser fit for my gun, i will most definitely be purchasing others for different handguns in the future, i'm pretty picky when it comes to holsters and the fit and placement when wearing it and i know my choice was right for me. give it a try if your skeptical i know i was at first, but i feel you can not go wrong with this holster, hands down my favorite as of now.

    Great price by Nguyen on 02/16/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great price for two type of holsters for three different gun. Spent less than half if I bought individual holsters for each. To make it even better, the shell for any other gun is less than 15 bucks.

    Very comfortable!!! by Mike on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Could not find a comfortable IWB holster. I'm small framed and the 3.0 is perfect for My Sig 1911 Ultra 3.3". Placed an order for another for a different gun. Aliengear rocks. Customer service is great.

    My new every day belt by Bryan on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The suggested size was right on! Fit and feel are great, excellent quality throughout. I opted for the flat black hardware and it looks like it will last forever. I have looked for a long time for a simple looking, well made, gun belt without having to compromise my tastes and this is it. Lastly and most importantly, it holds my cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster and CCW right where it needs to be with comfort.

    Excellent by Robert on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Most excellent. It makes a great difference. My first reaction was "it looks too long" but after mounting the IWB holster and the Double Cloak Mag Carrier fits perfectly. Both my HK45 and HK-VP9 feel great on it!

    Very comfortable, but not as concealable nor stable as some by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    While I have no concerns of it coming loose or anything like that, it moves around nearly as much as a generic single-clip IWB model I previously used. I wish the back of the paddle was padded, perhaps with neoprene. I wouldn't even mind it being a bit wider to sit on more of the hip. While I don't think anyone thinks an OWB holster will ever be as concealable as an IWB, several other brands I have tried do hold the sidearm close enough to your body to be completely concealable, Some were comfortable, some not. Thankfully our state voted to allow open carry and though I don't do that, it is nice to not have to worry about "printing" or accidental open carry. If this hadn't happened, I would either return this OWB, or it would be relegated to hunting-only roles. I would like to note that this one is very comfortable and doesn't dig in to your side. This might be a direct relation to the fact that it doesn't hold it tight like some of those I was just referring to or it may just be a nice shape. For $50 for an American made product it is hard to go wrong. There are better ones out there for sure, but they cost a premium.

    Very solid but order bigger than you need. by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Many of the reviews discuss sizing issues. When I was trying to decide what to get after measuring several different ways, I determined that IWB would take a different belt than OWB would. However, that turned out to not be the case. One thing you will see in the picture but it doesn't mention is that buckle that is in the picture. It is almost an inch shorter than ALL of my other belts which threw my measurements off. I ended up keeping the 2nd belt since I am about the heaviest I have ever been and don't expect to stay that size. When you package them with holsters these belts are a great value. This is now my go-to belt even when I am not carrying. Due to the rigidity, it actually doesn't have to be as tight (when not carrying) as regular belt. If not for the occasional dress outfit, I would probably throw my other belts away. These belts are both wide and thick which is what you want when carrying, but won't fit through all outfits. If you wear jeans or khaki's and are going to carry don't think twice, order it with your holster!

    Exceeded My Expectations by a Country Mile by ernestfellow on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I read the reviews, looked at the alternatives and decided to buy two IWB 3.0 for my primary concealed carries. The molds are excellent and the adjustable draw tension is well designed. The overall quality of construction is excellent. This is the most comfortable IWB I have ever used. Finally, Alien Gear Holsters' buying process and customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. Other companies in this market should take note because these guys have raised the bar.

    Very nice but bulky and can't orientate when used together by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    As some others have said, these are bulky. I just couldn't find any way that was comfortable in IWB setup. It is just too narrow of a pressure point. OWB, the pair print real bad with double-stack magazines. I have since put away the parts to use them together because I currently don't open carry, I just don't see myself using them except perhaps while hunting. The mag carriers themselves though thick, are well designed and when used individually can be oriented in any way. So, after hours of trial and error, I finally found a way that is perfect for me. I wear it parallel to my belt in the front just about straight above the right pocket and I clip it to where the clip is against the belt loop. In this manner, it doesn't move at all when I retrieve a magazine and my belly has just enough sticking out that it perfectly hides it. I can still very easily tie my shoes, bend, sit, work, etc. It does make it hard to access that pocket though I normally carry a wallet holster in there when I am not carrying my bigger gun so I am not used to using the pocket anyway. For those with some extra pounds, try that position. It is actually very quick to draw from for a reload. I initially was looking at single mag carriers and then after comparing the costs and such, I decided to get double carrier. Though after the fact, re-reading the page it does NOT say it can be put in any orientation like singles can, I somehow thought it would do that and it won't. But, that's on me...

    Great value, good quality, but a few caveats to be aware of by Bambihunter on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holsters, good quality, great price... When ordering an IWB, be aware that if you get one for a shorter gun, the website will size the backer automatically to that gun with no questions about other possible guns you may be interested in getting additional shells for. If you later order one for a full size gun, it will stick past the end of the backer and won't be comfortable. It is hard to describe what I mean, easiest way is to go through the steps like you are buying only an additional shell and it will show you the suggested backer sizes (Micro, Sub Compact, Compact, and Full Size). It is there that you can see that the end of longer shells later may not be covered by smaller backers. I personally think this should be a pull-down option to choose whichever size backer you think you may want (but still show you the default option in case you don't know). The screws for each set of retention spacers seem too short. I would have just used the screws from the next size up. But, since I ended up using the biggest set for my thick-slide Glock 10mm's and it took quite a bit of pressure to compress it enough just to get the screw started. The instructions say to make sure it catches 2 full turns of the screw. When putting that much pressure on it, that makes it hard to tell but it couldn't be much more than that. We'll see as time goes on if that will cause an issue. Perhaps a larger set could be offered, or included with shells for thick guns like mine. It could be tightened up more, but the retention is just where I want it. The holsters say they can be adjusted for cant and ride height. It is only true independently of each other. I wanted the lowest ride in a vertical cant for the IWB. I ended up only able to choose vertical because I was using the lowest on one side and highest on the other therefore not able to adjust the height without giving up the cant adjustment. Lastly, these holsters are quite comfortable, but going from just a generic single clip holster to this IWB with the double clips, it added probably an additional inch to my pants/belt size which I only barely had.

    Unmatched comfort by Grady on 02/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was looking for a more comfortable holster than previous black-something-or-other's for my xdsc. I can't believe after a few hrs I remember it's there but not because of discomfort. I'll buy more.

    Pleasantly surprised by Stephen on 02/14/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a great holster for concealed carry of my Springfield mod 2 in 45 acp. I wasn't very familiar with aliengear and took a gamble on them and it really paid off. I ordered my holster on a Friday and had it in my hands on the following Monday. Great ease of finding my necessary holster and getting it in my hands quickly. I give the company and website 5 stars. As far as the holster goes it's very comfortable and fits my gun perfectly. I definitely recommend aliengear.

    Lead time only 3 days by Tim on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered the cloak tuck IWB holster on Thursday evening and it was st my door on Monday. Great people to deal with and the product is very comfortable. This is my first IWB holster and I'm still a little awkward drawing and reholstering my Kahr CW 40 at the 4-4:30 position. So I need to practice this more for sure. I can walk and sit with this rig no problem because of the comfort. If you are thinking about purchasing one, you can't go wrong with the price

    Great Customer Service by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Attachment

    I purchased the OWB Holser for my pistol along with the mount so that i could mount it in my vehicle. Due to the depth of the mounting place the paddle was to long and had to be modified to use in the mounting location. The great customer service personnel sent me a replacement paddle so that i could modify one for car mounting and still one that was not modified for use outside of the vehicle.

    Comfortable Side Carry by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Alien Gear Holster is better quality and more comfortable than the factory holster that came with my Sig P938 with Viridian Laser. It also works to activate the laser when it is taken out of the holster or turn off the laser when it is put back into the holster.

    Great for Car Mounting by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is great to mount your gun securely in your vehicle and carry your paddle holster with you.

    Great Concealed Carry Product by Melvin on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Alien Gear Holster is better quality and more comfortable than the factory holster that came with my Sig P938 with Viridian Laser. It also works to activate the laser when it is taken out of the holster or turn off the laser when it is put back into the holster.

    Great by Cck128 on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered it on Friday received it on Monday very fast shipping Quality of the material is great love the adjustability factor of it Very impressed Only modification I had to do to the holster was Loctite the screws once I found my comfort zone thank you guys for creating such a great product

    Awesome! by Janice on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    We have bought several of these holsters and we love them. They are so comfortable and sturdy. I will only carry an AlienGear holster with any of my CCW guns.

    Bulky and weirdly balanced by Joe on 02/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Me and a friend of mine got these about the same time. We both love the mounting option for it, quality is great and I love my other alien gear product... this holster however didn't work well for me. It was alot bulkier than my other OWB kydex holster which made me print more than I'd prefer and it has a weird balance on my hip, its pretty floppy and doesn't sit tight to my body. I wear a sturdy trainer belt and tried using both the paddle and the belt loop. Anyways, just my 2 cents, I'vetc thought about trying their other OWB holster they have to offer

    Good product by Quackhead on 02/14/2017
    EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my iwb for my eaa windicator and it fit perfectly. Easy to sit down and move very comfortable. Lots of options for gun placement.

    Excellent design by Terry on 02/14/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag carrier is has been designed very well. It can be carried IWB or OWB with various cants based on your preference. Even includes a small allen wrench for adjusting which is ingeniously tucked away inside of the carrier so you will always have it when needed!

    Belt & Buckel by Den on 02/13/2017
    Flat Black Roller Buckle

    Just received my belt in brown with a black buckel couldn't be more excited awesome. Only time will tell. Also bought the mag carrier the adjustment on this is also great. TY. AG

    First of many by Snave on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am a newcomer to CC but have done several weeks of research on IWB holsters to make sure I found the right one for me (the first time). I have a Springfield EMP 40, which came with a paddle and mag pouch in the box for OWB which works well. I also have a sticky that I've been using for IWB. I narrowed the choice to two and since I had nothing to compare, I went with lowest cost. I chose the left hand draw cloak tuck 3.0 as I have found that SOB is the most comfortable place for me. I am medium build with a little extra around the waist and the only 'spare' room is at roughly 5:00-5:30. I placed the order on a Thursday afternoon and received it (surprisingly) on Saturday. I immediately opened the package and was prepared to make adjustments to cant as close to vertical as possible..the retention was good right out of the package. After changing the clip spacers to a smaller size I clipped it on without the gun and it couldn't have fit any better if I'd went to get measured. It took a few tries to get the barrel at the right angle but it fits perfectly and draws smooth without any snags. As I write this, i am sitting in a hard chair and I can honestly say I know it's there, but it feels more like a lumbar support than a holster. Very comfortable, and I have worn it all day. I wear it when I drive, work, play with my toddler grandkids. I've not been in any circumstances that it was awkward or uncomfortable. I had read many reviews of other leading holsters that were contrary to that. I do sweat a little where the pad makes contact but I expected that. My wife knows I carry but has been caught by surprise when she's hugged me because she couldn't tell even when wearing only a t-shirt. Bottom line--this product works as advertised & if you are on the fence of buying one, you won't be disappointed. I plan to buy a shell for my sig 228.

    Great product by Sammy on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster... Very comfortable and made well.

    Excellent Product by Chavez on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I got this product for my Glock 23 Gen 4 and it is amazing. My G23 Gen 4 fits like a glove and the holster is beyond comfortable for long shifts. This product was delivered very quickly and I am beyond pleased. I also used the customer service chat and Wayne was very helpful.

    Overall Quality product by Herrick on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am impressed by the quality and workmanship of my cloakmod holster. Form and finish are great. Since this holster is for my Springfield Range Officer Compact I do have a concern. The Comfort belt slide is too flexible for the weight of a 1911. Just flops at my side while walking. At rest,the holster does not conform to my side because of the flexibility of the slide material. I have switched to the paddle to test the rigidity of that combination. Still a great holster.

    Very comfortable by Gene on 02/13/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Bought this holster and found it to be very comfortable to wear all day

    Double mad-inside the waste band. by Jimmy on 02/12/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    It took me a few times reviewing your video on putting together the inside the waistband double mag- holder. Two separate ver. I was trying to figure out how it went to gather all in one piece. Finally figured it was to entirely different modes. The directions for me was a little vague , other than that they are all that they are advertised . Great product,love my holster too. !!!!

    Awesome service and delivery by Bubba on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm not one to leave reviews. I ordered this inside the waistband holster, belt, double mag holder, and mount on Thursday night. It was on my doorstep Saturday afternoon. Although I live an hour from the shop, and you are delivery time may differ, I couldn't believe how timely they were. I love everything that I ordered.

    Best iwb holster by Damian on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have tried all the big expensive brands and ordered my cloak tuck 3.0 and Holy shit...most comfortable holster I have ever used! I can sit in the car, on the couch walk, run, even jump on a trampoline (unloaded of course) retained perfectly and stayed put. Recommend to everyone I know who carries. 5 stars!

    Great holster by Andy on 02/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is my second purchase from alien gear. Holster delivered in 3 days. Perfect fit for my Kahr cw9. Comfort, quality and made in the USA... what's not to love.

    Best Conceal Carry Holster by Noah on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my favorite holster for everyday carry. Very comfortable.

    Awesome customer service!!! by Chris on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I just wanted to thank Alien Gear holsters for the #1 top rated customer service. I had a few fitment issues with my IWB holster ,Alien Gear was more then willing to help , they exchanged it for me no questions asked super fast shipping, there customer service team was awesome!!! Keep up the great work!!!!

    Concealed carry permit by Chad on 02/11/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Very good

    New to EDC... could not be happier! by Phillip on 02/11/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    As a new gun-owner, and new to EDC, I did my research like many do... online reviews, recommendations from friends and local ranges, etc. AlienGear kept rising to the top in my list. I ordered three holsters and a belt initially, confident that the AlienGear test drive would allow me to make a hands-on decision. I ended up keeping two of the IWB holsters (I have two EDC guns, one SS and one DS) and returning the OWB version. The return process was absolutely effortless and so well conceived and executed... great customer service! I'm now in my third month, the Cloak 3.0 is amazingly comfortable, easy to use, and of a quality that makes my (and my wife's) wallet happy! I also added some mag carriers in a later order, and again, love the entire experience from ordering to the actual product. Probably one of the most gratifying purchases made in any environment. Great job, AG!

    Best holster I have used yet!! by Seth on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical at first but after doing a little more research I decided to buy it and try it out. Now I can't wear anything else! It is extremely comfortable and concealable. Repeat customer for sure! Thanks guys!

    Just perfect!!! by Bradley on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Very quick arrival in perfect secured condition and packing. I am 6'1" and 255#s. Ordered 46" belt and fits perfect. I cannot express how well this belt and iwb mod 3 fit together in fit and finish. Buy it. 5 stars all the way.

    Excellent IWB Holster and Company by Brandon on 02/10/2017
    Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used this holster when I still had my Springfield and it worked wonderfully. It was comfortable for all day wear and I had very few issues with it. The price is definitely a steal in my opinion. I also have an OWB holster from a different company and it was $20 more and seeming less function. Not to mention Alien Gear has some of the best customer service I've encountered. When I bought a new EDC handgun they went above and beyond helping me getting what I needed in an expedient manner so I wouldn't be without carrying. The only thing I would say to watch out for with this holster is that if you're training with the holster a lot (i.e. drawing and reholstering repeatedly), make sure you check the screws as they can loosen with repeated use. Or you can always look for some type of thread lock to avoid them coming loose. I highly recommend this holster and this company. I will be buying more from them as needed!

    Cloak MOD OWB Holster by Brian on 02/10/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak MOD OWB holster for my Taurus PT111 Millennium G2. I was greatly impressed with the fast shipping and quality of the product so I then ordered the dual MAG carrier. Again, fast sipping and quality product. I was greatly surprised with the mounted Allen wrench on the MAG carrier. Not a complaint at all, but may I suggest mounting an Allen wrench on the holster also so that adjustments can be made at any time? Great products!!!

    Single Mag Holster by JD on 02/10/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love this mag holster, you thought of everything. I have been a customer for a few years and have never been disappointed in your products or customer service. Keep up the good work.

    Excellent product! by Jim on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received my Cloak Tuck today. All of the reviews that read on these things were dead on! Comfort level is absolutely night and day difference between this holster and the dual carry combination holster I had before. It was a fine, well made holster, and worked perfectly OWB, but was only "tolerable" comfort level when worn IWB. With this Cloak Tuck, I can barely tell that it is there! Re-holstering is also amazingly easy with this holster! Simple to do with one hand. I didn't even get their latest and greatest 3.0 version of this holster, I ordered the older model, and am still MORE than satisfied with it! At the excellent price point, combined with the outstanding warranty that comes with the Allen Gears, you ABSOLUTELY can't go wrong with these.

    greatest product an service by jason on 02/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    wish there were more stars,they definitely deserve it,buy it ,i promise you will never regret it.......best ever ,an i own three,getting to by mag carrier an new OWB PADDLE HOLSTER

    Awesome by Donald on 02/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Greatest products ever, the mag holder is light weight and very easy to use.

    Awesome but noisy belt by ekalb02 on 02/09/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is great and overall really happy with my purchase. It's perfect for holsters ( I have Cloak Tuck IWB & OWB). My ONLY complaint is that this belt is crazy noisy! I know that sounds weird but the rattle/squeak/whatever you want to call from the buckle it is obnoxiously loud when when not cinched tight. It sounds like a giant cricket! Am I the only one to notice this?


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.