Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


Great shape shift holster by matthew on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Just got my shape shift holster, I have no problems with it at all very comfortable. One of the best holster I found and best website.

Great product by Troy on 03/01/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

More comfortable than my 3.5 Iwb I wear it every day my shirt stays tucked better and feels more secure I recommend alien gear to everyone I meet who carry

This is by far the best holster by Donald on 02/28/2019
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

As a friend of mine once said before you find the perfect holster for your firearms you will accumulate a drawer full of holsters and he was so right. I can not say enough about the quality of this holster and the way it fits my Sig Sauer P365, the thumb release works like a charm so your firearm can not just pop out and fall on the ground or wherever it decides to land. Also the staff at Aliengear Holster is by far the best with knowledge of there products and the customer service is tops. The holster fit me so well My wife wanted one for herself, so guess what I ordered her one also. If you need a holster for your firearm do yourself a favor look here at Aliengear Holster I be you will be as happy as we are with there products.

Shape shifter system by Patrick on 02/28/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Love the holsters in the shape shifter system. Only wish they would give credit to customers who had already purchased previous products by Alien Gear. Shape Shifter system has made them obsolete for me.

Amazing quality and comfort by Tanner on 02/28/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So i recently bought my Springfield .45 acp its my first handgun. I am a lefty and its difficult to find a left handed holster. I was told about aliengear by a friend . Got my order yesterday and the set up was easy. And its super comfortable for iwb carry. I love it and will only be getting my holsters from aliengear from now on.

So comfortable, Very affordable by Edward on 02/27/2019
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

One of the best holsters ever made, so comfortable you can almost forget you are wearing a holster. so well made plus great in summer with just a tee shirt conceal your hand gun well. Plus guaranteed for life plus, free shell exchange if you change guns what more would you want. I own six of these holsters.

Great holster! by Bill on 02/27/2019
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this for a Glock 23 and am not disappointed. It is comfortable all day and even when driving. I did not have to adjust any of the screws and it fit my gun perfectly. I did swap out the nylon clips for belt loops to make it a little easier to take off when I get home, but otherwise love it.

Amazingly Comfortable by JT on 02/27/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is an amazingly comfortable holster. It attaches very securely to your belt and you forget it is there. It's design greatly reduces the print of your firearm. It's quality is outstanding. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a high quality holster at a great price.

Swiss Army Holster by Jim on 02/27/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've had my concealed carry permit for 4 years and never carried until I purchased the Shape Shift Core Carry Pack. I carry my Sig P365 IWB and hardly know it's there! I also bought a Shape Shift Shell for my P320 full size that I'm going to use OWB at our local sportsman's club and a holster mount that will enable me to mount either gun on a hidden hard surface in my home. The holsters are almost infinitely adjustable without tools, light and strong, The kit has so many parts it can be a little intimidating but Alien Gear has a neat video that makes the holster's shape shifting easy and fast!

Cloak by Bob on 02/26/2019
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Purchased the Cloak Molle. Love it except for the sharp edge jabbing me in the middle finger when I attempt to grip pistol as high as I can on its tang. I dremmeled some material away and solved the issue. Recommend it come that way from Alien Gear. I can provide pics if needed.

Perfect by Sheldon Cooper on 02/26/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It took me forever to find an IWB holster for my Springfield XDs 45 ACP 3.3" w/laser. Finally after months of searching I stumbled upon Aliengear. The holster arrived on time and I was surprised about the adjustable fit and how well it conceals. I highly recommend and even purchased one for my Springfield 911.

NOT A FAN by Douglas on 02/26/2019
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I am a big fan of Alien Gear and constantly push the product to all my friends. This is not a complaint on the product because it has done everything it said it would do. But as for the ankle holster it is not something I would recommend. I had a hard time putting it on and positioning it the way I could feel comfortable with. It may be more me than the holster, but unless you just got to have it then I wouldn't buy it. After the failure of trying to get it to fit it has set in the package it came in on and in the drawer where it has collected dust. I can urge enough this is not a knock on the product because it is an awesome product but the ankle holster did not work for what I wanted it to do.

WOW feels so good by Mark on 02/26/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

High price does not always mean the best. Pick up one for my Sig P320, This thing is so comfortable.. I am a fan

Best holsters on the market by Jonesy on 02/24/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable! High quality! Would highly recommend to everyone! Great product guys!

Exactly what i was looking for!! by Trey on 02/23/2019
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Ordering was a little confusing and the person on chat didn't seem to know. ***Depending on where you plan to mount this will determine which hand you order*** I am right handed and draw right handed and have order other right handed holsters from Alien Gear and am thoroughly pleased with them all. For this specific purchase I plan to mount the holster on the center console which is on my RIGHT (as the driver). This means that I needed a LEFT hand holster. So glad I took the chance and ordered LEFT because it fits my need. OVERALL I LOVE ALL OF MY ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS!!!!

It's what I expected and more by Brian on 02/23/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Many options in ways to ware this product. Very happy with it and also a comfortable fit

Great Product by Mark on 02/22/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Order for my Sig P365 and it works great. Secure, comfortable and easy to put on. Have wore it for extended periods of time and generally forget it is there, It stayed in place no matter what activity I had been involved in when wearing. Highly recommend.

Outstanding Holster! by Kev on 02/22/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wish I had seen this holster before ordering a different leather holster. Love that this company is AMERICAN MADE products! Holster is easy to adjust with no tools! A complex system to transform into other holsters yet VERY easy to change and make adjustments. The neoprene feels like a blanket on your skin! Very satisfied! Needed to contact customer service as I first ordered the wrong one and was able to connect to a live person right away and they were able to resolve my issue immediately! Great company! Highly recommend!

ShapeShift Slide is the most comfortable holster I now own, but it has some quirks by AdamPT111G2 on 02/22/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I just received my holster today. I have been so excited to get it, and I wasn't disappointed when I opened it. The build quality is like no other holster I have seen. Top notch. It's easily the most comfortable holster I have ever bought, but it still has some downsides. Mainly, there is no way to adjust ride height. It sits much higher than I am used to and it prints more than I'd like because of that. Alien Gear needs to put some thought into a way to adjust ride height, or create some form of belt slide attachments that give it a lower ride. Adjusting cant isn't terribly easy and the instructions are all but useless. I had to call and talk to someone to get better step-by-step instructions. With all that said, customer service was absolutely wonderful! I bought there mag holster last year and wanted to expand on that with a new holster. So far I love it.

Great Product by Bob on 02/21/2019
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This Holster is awesome

Should have heard about Alien Gear sooner by Robert C on 02/21/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was extremely pleased and actually a bit surprised at the level of quality I got for this price. The leather is thick and sturdy, but well conditioned, so there's no week-long break-in while I wish it would stop jabbing me in the side. Also, I've never received a holster of this type from another company that came with spare parts. And this one certainly did. Which it really rather considerate of the manufacturer. The kydex fits the P320 Compact I purchased the holster for perfectly. And all the mounting points for the kydex are tension adjustable, allowing for your perfect retention and re-holstering needs. I wish I'd heard about Alien Gear before I purchased the IWB holster for my P320 Full Frame. But I can promise you that I will be coming here first for all of my future purchases.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack. by deckman on 02/21/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product, I didn't know a holster could be this comfortable. Well worth the money & quality is outstanding. .The only thing that sucked was shipping took so long waited over 2 weeks to get it

Great Product by WS on 02/20/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The versatility of the ShapeShift Core Carry Kit is impressive. It is over whelming at first when you open the box and see all the parts and holster attachments, but taking the time to go through it and see how it works you catch on real quick. I feel like the outside the waist belt holsters sit out a little far from the the body and have used other paddle holsters that i like better. Overall though great product and the options it gives the user is awesome and being able to use multiple guns with the ShapeShift kit is nice also, just buy a separate hard shell. Highly recommend the ShapeShift kit. Customer Service is great as well.

Amazing! by Larry on 02/20/2019
S&W M&P40 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

So this might be a little long. I just got my shoulder holster today. I received it a day early. The holster is nice. The leather is real leather no fake stuff. Fit amazing after adjusting it. I switched out the snap with the thumb release. Has that reassuring click that make you know the gun is secure. Now for the bad the only bad I have is not even about the holster it self it is with the instructions. The instructions have you putting everything together but the holster come put together so it takes some figuring to attach the thumb release and moving the cant to where you want. I thing the instructions need to be revamped to a lot more user friendly. Now a big bonus is they send you everything you need so you can use the same holster no matter what format you want. Bad side it does make things a little more confusing when making adjustments. All in all amazing product for a great price I will be telling all my LE friends about this amazing holster

Very pleased by JeyyAlan on 02/19/2019
Glock - 39 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very pleased with my purchase.. shipping was very fast for the lowest cost. I've seen a lot of holsters at shops and this one looks expensive. Glock fits perfect. It is comfortable. Leathers stiff but as expected being brand new. . Satisfied A.F. thanks Alien Gear

Awesome products! Awesome Service! by Gio on 02/19/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't say enough good things about this company all around! The products and service are top notch! I love my shapeshift starter kit and the customer service team has been a real pleasure to work with!

Very comfortable holster by RAL on 02/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a very comfortable holster.. I wear it at the 1:30 position and hardly notice my weapon.

Great product !!!! by Leo on 02/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am pretty new to conceal carry , and I already have a draw full of holsters, but this will be the last holster for me, for awhile. I love my 3.5 cloak IWB, very comfortable. I really do love this holster. I carry my Ruger Security Nine in it with no problem .

Awesome by Jamjunkie on 02/17/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I've had mine for over a year now and love it. I'm a weapons trainer and recommend these to my students.

Best holster I've ever purchased by Harry on 02/17/2019
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've bought lots of holsters over the years and this one is no doubt the best I've had.From the minute I opened the package I could see and feel the quality.Now I wanna get an Alien for all my guns.You can tell they take a lot of pride in their holsters.

Best IWB Ever!!! by BlackJackG2C on 02/16/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Receive my 4.0 IWB holster yesterday and i immediately fell in love with how comfortable it feel.. Everything about this holster is perfect. I especially like the trigger guard. Great Job Alien Gear!!! Will definitely be doing more business with you in the future.

Incorrect screws by Phillip on 02/16/2019
3/4

First I must Say I have always been pleased with my Alien Gear Holsters.. The only issue I have is the hardware kit , the longest shell screws are 5/8 ' which are not long enough to set retention and apply Blue Loctite as advised. I contacted Alien Gear live support they shipped (4) 3/4 shell screws free of charge they arrived today . Measured length 5/8 ". Please don't view this as a complaint , just a problem that needs to be addressed.

Over 20 years of gun carry experience on several different platforms and I am here to tell you this company beats them all. by JDARNELL on 02/16/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have carried a handgun for over 20 years, on several different platforms, and I am here to tell you this company beats them all. If you are unsure of which way you are wanting to carry this is the holster company for you. I have probably owned over 50 different holsters and I think I may have found my last company I will ever use. Risk free satisfaction guaranteed Lifetime warranty Unbeatable period. 15 years law Enforcement. 10 years firearms instructor. 10 years CCW instructor. Shooting since I was a little guy of 6 years old.

Would recommend by Curtis on 02/16/2019
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I ordered this merely as a last resort because I couldn't find a holster for my M&P 45 Shield I liked that would fit. I HATED spending $63(after shipping and tax) on it but the second I took the holster out and holstered the firearm I IMMEDIATELY stopped caring about the cost. It slid in with an audible "Click" from the active retention and there was absolutely ZERO rattle. It fit snug as a glove from the word go and I LOVE it.

Great holster by Ryan on 02/15/2019
Glock - 17 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

All around great holster. Extremely secure, close fitting to body. Fits and works great with my gen5 G17.

Awesome Comfort by Wisperharry on 02/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster form fitted from day one ....Love it!!!

Best holster by Ricky on 02/15/2019
Glock - 22 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have used a lot of holsters. My Alien Gear is the best I have owned. The quality and workmanship is excellent and the retention is perfect right out of the package. I like the nag holder I purchased also. I had to adjust the retention on the mag holder and now its perfect.. I can say with confidence that I will be buying more alien gear products now.

Great Quality by William on 02/14/2019
ShapeShift Holster Mount

Easy to install and extremely strong in thin plastic inside a vehicle.

Outstanding customer service by David F on 02/14/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I received my holster and had to contact alien gear through chat to resolve a minor issue. I lost service during the chat on their website and immediately received a phone call from one of their reps. They acknowledged the minor issue and sent me a brand new replacement holster! And they even told me to keep the old one and not to worry about sending it back! I am very very impressed. I will be purchasing from them again in the future. Thank you again btw!

out standing holster system by freonman on 02/14/2019
H&K HK45 Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

this outside waistband system is very comfortable and serviceable

Another amazing product! by Jeff on 02/13/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I recently purchased the OWB Cloak Mod for my H&K VPSK 9mm. I was extremely pleased with this purchase. From the customer service on the web site to the support during the purchase. This is how ALL companies should do business. I feel the quality is TOP notch. I am impressed with the value and pricing for both of these products. Shortly after ordering the holster I had no hesitation in ordering the Double Cloak Mod Carrier mag holster. Again, totally impressed. I don't think I can give this product it's proper due in a review. It's hard to describe how versatile and easy it is to customize this product to carrier in so many different ways. The best part for me is the comfort in wearing OWB. The adjustments for adjusting how tightly the carriers actually hold your clips is awesome and easy to use. Changing how the mags are carried is so easy you can do it while wearing the holster on your side. If you want to change the "cant", again, too easy to adjust. I cant stress enough the comfort of this product and the comfort of the OWB Cloak Mod holster in unison. The final icing on the cake....These holsters position my mags and firearm in a way that they are absolutely concealed even if just wearing a t-shirt un-tucked. Thank you Alien Gear for making what could be a risky purchase online, so rewarding and satisfying. Best holsters, best customer service. Hands down.

Unfortunate by Ryan on 02/13/2019
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for somewhere around a year now along with the OWB holster. I had an issue with the OWB when the screws that hold it together came apart. Today the same thing happened with this one. Its unfortunate because this is the most comfortable IWB holster I've owned for any of my pistols but I cant trust them to stay together even on admin. work days. Their customer service is amazing, but I don't want to keep having to send off my holsters for repairs.

Excellent IWB Holster by Styles Bitchly on 02/13/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for about a year, and wear it for six to ten hours at a time. It's my favorite holster for my Springfield XDM subcompact. The only negative remark I can make is that it can be noisy if used in conjunction with a leather belt - as can any leather holster. The holster itself is Kydex, but the assembly to which it is mounted is leather. It's a minimal squeak, but very noticeable in quiet environments. It is very comfortable, completely hides my pistol under any shirt, can be easily adjusted for pistol cant, and can be worn from small of back to side carry. It could possibly be worn appendix carry, but I doubt it would be comfortable. I'm very glad I bought this holster, and would recommend to all my CCW friends. You won't find a better holster in any price range.

Good Not Great by Anthony on 02/13/2019
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Not a ton of reviews here so I'll add my 2 cents. The company is great and responsive and I've carried their cloak tuck 3 for around two years now with no issues - other than the need to allen key the clips every now and again - so I didn't hesitate to return to Alien Gear for my next holster. The IWB included in the Shape Shift is probably the best "4 o'clock" holster I've ever used. It's super comfortable and conceals very well. It's strange at first as the half shell only attaches to one side of the backing but the adjustable retention feature still keeps it in place and while wearing it, it isn't going any where. That's where the positives end. The AIWB option is legitimately unusable. It looks bulky but the pictures don't do it justice - its huge! The paddle holster looks cool but who cares? This is basically one MAYBE two good options pretending to be a full on modular system that you'll use every day but it's not. Buy the IWB 4.0 and call it a day. If you carry AIWB - look elsewhere.

Great producto but.. by Raul on 02/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product but the iwb belly isn't good for concealment to big. And also half the gun stay out of the simetric, need some extra accessory to push the half of the gun inside the jeans , will depend the type of body. But after all the thing you get it's a good price and quality.

Exceeded my expectations! by Jason on 02/12/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Purchased the Core Carry Pack expecting a well made product based on all the research I've done. Got the kit today and must say that my expectations were far exceed. The quality of the entire kit was great. Extremely happy with the price. The IWB option is the most comfortable I've ever worn. As long as Alien gear makes a holster for my future firearm purchases, They've made me a customer for life

Best Holster I have ever owned. by Ben on 02/12/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ok I ordered this holster a few months ago and all I can say is I love it so much I recommend it to everybody. I wear it every day during any task I do. I have even slept with it on and weapon in it and didn't feel anything. Once you buy one of these holsters and start using it on a daily basis you will see what I'm talking talking about.

Comfortable but tough to get on and off by Big H on 02/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the way it feels once you get it on. Not the easiest holster to put into place. Conceals the carry very well.

It's what I expected and more by Brian on 02/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Good fit for a big guy. Took paddle off and made it belt. Great product

Im in love by RyanPM on 02/11/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Lefty drop leg for my xds45 This thing is awesome. It is comfortable and well made. I took off the passive retention and only use the level 2 button. Looking forward to getting more add ons. Like the pals/molle, an extra mounting plate and maybe a owb.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.