Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5795 Reviews


Perfect Except... by Tyler on 04/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Summary: This holster would easily be a 5/5 if my kydex did not crack. This is great holster for the money, and just a great holster period! Pros Feels quality right out of the box. The clips seem very sturdy, and the quick detach redesign is a welcome improvement over previous models. Backing is very comfortable, well ventilated, and moisture resistant. It will be my primary holster once it gets hotter. The metal reinforced backing and alien skin seem very durable and make for a consistent (and safe) draw, Unfortunately the fit isn't prefect for me now because of an issue with the kydex, but I am excited to get this rig perfected. Cons: They tell you about the 3-4 week expected wait time after you place an order, which is a bit dishonest in my opinion. The biggest issue for me is the Kydex shell cracked at the bottom of the trigger guard because it was too tight against the gun. Looks like there' an improper fit from the mold. The crack happened when I first holstered my gun, and disappointingly I will have to send it back for return after being excited it arrived. Lastly, I'd like to have the option to carry even lower. My clips are at the highest position so it rides as low as possible, but I like the grip of my gun practically against the top of my belt. There's also no option to add more cant at the highest setting, which I would also prefer. Possible solution would be to offer extended length belt clips?

great holster by Greg on 04/21/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

just received my holster for my m&p shield and i love this holster when i wear it its like its not even there couldn't be happier with it

Worth the wait and then some!! by Alex on 04/21/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

I did have to wait for this to arrive but the company explained why.... and it is the most comfortable way to carry protection without worrying about it... I have the IWB for this platform also... love them!!

Love it! by Mark on 04/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had this holster for two years now and I have had no troubles at all with it. It is comfortable enough that I forget it is on. An awesome piece of work!!

LEG HOLSTER by DEBBIE on 04/20/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I WAITED OVER A MONTH FOR MY LEG HOLSTER,BUT THE WAIT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. I LOVE THE LEG HOLSTER, FITS PERFECT, VERY COMFORTABLE. ALIEN GEAR MAKES THE BEST PRODUCTS, I REFUSE TO BUY FROM ANYONE ELSE. ALIEN GEAR IS A WELL MADE PRODUCT AND THEY CARE,THEY TAKE GOOD CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS

3.5 perfection by Glen on 04/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The 3.5 for the HKVP9SK is a perfect fit. This is a heavy, chunky gun and the 3.5 makes concealment a breeze with few adjustments. Not to mention it's comfortable. Really comfortable.

Great holster, great price! by Jeremy on 04/20/2018
CZ75B - Full Size Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I run a CZ-75 in this holster for IDPA SSP class. The paddle attachment is very comfortable and keeps the gun right next to my side, doesn't allow it to hang off the side like a lot of OWB holsters do with a heavier gun. I have not had 1 issue with this holster since i got it, and i use it almost every day. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a OWB holster.

Great Conceal by Sam on 04/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received this holster for my FNS-9c, and she works great. I'm a tall, fairly thin guy and wear my clothing a little tighter, and right now with some shorts and a slim tank top, I am not printing at all wearing at about the 430. The FNS is a pretty fat little gun, and the 12 round magazine with the pinky extender was a bit of a concern for me initially. But with the proper cant and depth, this holster hides it very well. Also very comfortable against the skin. Would highly recommend.

IMPECCABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! by John on 04/20/2018
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was my second purchase of IWB Holster from here. The first 4.0 IWB holster I purchased for my other gun, was excellent. So I went ahead and purchased this one. Receiving the package, my gun did not fit snug in the shell. I contacted customer service, and the lady I spoke to was extremely pleasant. They remedied my problem asap, and I had no more issues. I HIGHLY recommend these holsters!!! They are the most comfortable, well built, and the best IWB holsters I have ever used.

best OWB ever by Jim on 04/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've worn concealed carry most of my adult life. Lots of different guns, lots of different ways. This OWB holster is by far, the most comfortable I've ever worn. And for the price? Oh my, it's a slam dunk. Highly recommend.

Best Ever by Don on 04/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This newest evolution of Alien Gear (ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster) is the best. I don't see how they will improve on their latest. But, I'm sure they will find some way to get it done, Yes, it's worth the money. I just wish I'd bought the starter kit. But I HAD TO try it out first and my funds are limited. Just buy the ShapeShift starter kit most likely it'll be a 30-35% price increase. You'll spend a lot more trying to build your own "starter kit".

Cloack-Tuck 3.0 Review by Wes on 04/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Cloak-Tuck 3.0 a few months ago. Overall I think it is a pretty good holster. It fits well and is comfortable. The single biggest problem is that the screws on the Kydex and the belt hooks keep coming out. This isn't a huge issue if you don't mind re-assembling your holster a couple of times a week. When I contacted Alien Gear for some support the solution wasn't to try and address why the screws keep coming out but to tell me to glue them in. I didn't find that a very satisfying solution. Since it appears this is a known issue they tried to address when they did the updated version you would think a better response could be had. Other than that, it's been a great holster.

I LOVE MY ALIEN GEAR! by jeffm3 on 04/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

THIS IS SIMPLY THE FINEST HOLSTER I HACE EVER OWNED ; ) I LOVE IT : )

Best holster ever by George on 04/19/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Now at first I was skeptical but I tried out today and the comfort and quality of this product is the best. Mostly love being able to change to different positions and the softer plastic than kydex. It fits like a glove and stays where its needed. With out a doubt I will purchase more products and have become a life long customer. Ordered mine and received 5 days later, but this one guys. U cannot go wrong and will love this holster. Thanks Alien Gear

A year later, it's still like new. by Shane on 04/19/2018
Bersa Thunder 9 UC Pro Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my cloak tuck 3.0 for almost a year now and I wouldn't trade it for any other holster on the market. It's still in the same condition as the day it arrived. It's so comfortable I can't even tell I'm wearing it, and it fits my weapon perfectly. In fact, I've just purchased another one for my other weapon and will probably be getting a third soon.

Great product for everyday carry by Parrish on 04/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a full time student and I live in a state where concealed carry is legal on College Campuses and this holster has proven to be extremely comfort and great at concealing my firearm. I carry a Ruger American Compact and I will honestly forget that I am even carrying. The holster is designed be adjusted at a moments notice so you can change the retention on your firearm. There is no other company I would get a holster from. They have customer satisfaction at the forefront of their business. They provide spare pieces for your holster and the tools you need for adjustment. For the money you are paying you are getting a great product. I have owned mine for about six months and there is little wear and tear other than scratches.

Great by James on 04/19/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great holster. Very comfortable. Adjusts very easy. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an IWB.

Outstanding by Harold on 04/19/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

This company should be a model for the rest of the companies in the US. Employees are very knowledgeable and can not do enough for you. Naturally the product are better than outstanding. Just got the 3.5 holster bases and are they great. A vast improvement over the 3.0. Shipping was so fast that I could not believe it that they were in my mailbox so soon. Please Aliengear keep up the great work!

Thanks to all the Aliens by gary on 04/18/2018
Standard Clips

Just received my replacement clips and Cloak Tuck 2.0 IWB base. Most outfits you deal with would have called what I experienced with my holster as normal wear and tear and not replaced them. Every Alien I had contact with was great and their shipping was done very quick as well I give them a 6 out of 5.

Outstanding by Stoney on 04/18/2018
Standard Clips

Received a Cloak Tuck holster as a gift quite some time ago. Recently lost one of the belt clips. I didn't have an issue paying for a replacement, but flat rate shipping was twice as much as the clips. I called customer service to see if maybe they could discount shipping or something. They did even better! They sent out replacement clips with a hardware kit free of charge! Call was made on Saturday evening, received the package on Wednesday. I couldn't believe it. Outstanding customer service paired with their excellent holsters! They definitely earned a new customer!!!

Fits Like a Glove by Buckshot on 04/18/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I already own a Cloak OWB holster. Ordered the shell for my new RIA 1911 CS 3.5". It fits like a glove!!

Great OWB Holster by Wes on 04/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased the Cloak-Slide OWB holster several months ago and I have found it to be an extremely comfortable and durable holster. It fits well, and carries the weight of the gun very well. It sits at the perfect spot for a quick draw, and rides very comfortably. It is my favorite holster so far. Sometimes I even change my clothes so I can wear OWB due to the comfort of this holster over IWB. The only issue I have had is with the hardware. The screws that hold the kydex shell to the base unit have come out on a few occasions. It is a bit of a hassle to put your holster back together a couple of times a week. This issue is also less common with this holster than it was with my Cloak-Tuck 3.0.

Nice Holster - Only 1 Issue by Wes on 04/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've enjoyed my Cloak-Tuck 3.0. I've been wearing it daily and it bears the weight of my full size Walther very well. It is comfortable and very discreet. The gun fits well into the kydex shell and is easy to remove and re-holster. I always feel that my pistol is secure and have no worries about accidental discharges or other issues because the shell covers the handgun so well. The only issue I have had is with the hardware. Usually a couple of times a week the hardware pops out or off no matter how carefully I put it on and take it off. It's a little tiring having to put it back together a couple of times a week.

Great product by micheal on 04/18/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The first holster I ever bought and I love it's very comfortable cool packet everywhere I go.

Great comfortable holster. by Clay on 04/17/2018
Kahr CM 45 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very well made and comfortable. I like that I have the option to adjust tension with the included hardware. I wish that I would have ordered a mag carrier at the same time as I could have saved $6. Oh well, just another reason to buy another gun and get another Alien Gear setup.

Great product by Matt on 04/17/2018
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just wanted to say great product. I finally got in the mail after a month of had it ordered but when I contacted them to check what was going on the staff was very friendly and helpful. As soon as I got it in I put it on, fit and felt great. I carry a ruger sr1911 45 with a 5 inch barrel and it was very comfortable. I do recommend the alien gear holster. Trying to talk my wife into getting her one. Thank you for the great holster. I am very satisfied with it.

Great Holster by Satty on 04/17/2018
Sig P320 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry everyday. Despite owning a few compact/subcompact handguns, I prefer to carry a full size P320 because I am more confident in my accuracy with it. I live in a city where carrying is legal, but a lot of people are anti-gun, so I was looking for an IWB full-conceal option. I was skeptical about being able to carry a full-size handgun inside my belt, but gave this holster a try. Especially with a larger pistol, the ability to adjust the height of the clips and the cant (tilt) of the holster is helpful to find comfort. The Tuck 3.0 is capable of both adjustments. The holster broke in quickly, and several months later, it holds the shape of my hip. Seems like it will last a long time. When you consider that similar holsters by other brands can cost $20-30 more, this is a no- brainer.

great holster by WilliamF on 04/16/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This was my first iwb holster and boy I could not be happier with my decision. I watched Geuaga firearms video on facebook and it turned me onto this. Super comfortable and adjustable to just the way you want it to ride and sit, with very flexible overall feel conform to body well and breathable. love the hardshell design around the barrell and trigger guard. All my other holsters will be from aliengearholsters.com.

HANDS DOWN NONE BETTER! by Kenneth on 04/16/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

We all know of AG fantastic products, however I want to give PROPS to their customer service. I very recently exchanged shells on my 3.0. cloak and less than a week I received a new shell for a different gun, no questions at all. Not only are their products 5 star, but the entire team/company 5 STAR. THANKS.

Price and comfort by Lonewolf on 04/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I purchased the shape-shifting starter kit. I'm highly pleased with the kit. I carry IWB all the time. I've had other IWB holsters that were satisfactory and uncomfortable a times. The Shapeshifter, is the last one I'll buy. Very comfortable to wear. The nicest thing about the starter kit, it allows me to wear OWB with the slide or paddle, or appendix. AlienGear, thank you for a comfortable holster.

Love this holster by Joe on 04/16/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable. Construction is superb. Fits my Glock 19 perfect. I loved it so much I bought another one for my Glock 17.

Best "new" products in concealed carry. by bullseyeharry on 04/16/2018
Sig P239 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

A company is defined by it's products and it's employees...this company has the best of both! Take all the positive feedback and times it by 3. I have Laser Grips on my Sig P239 and the holster still fits like a glove. With just a tee shirt on, only a good lawman would know I was carrying. I can't say enough about all AlienGear products. Please get an apparel line going so I can be a walking billboard for you!!.

worth the wait. worth the price. by CP on 04/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just got my holster for my glock 26 it's really comfortable. The best iwb I have ever worn. Now all I want is for Alien Gear to make a holster that fit the P229 legion.

I can't even tell I am wearing this holster by clark on 04/15/2018
Beretta 85 Cheetah Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am encouraged by my employer to carry at work, so I wear this holster for 14-16 hours per day 7 days a week. This holster fits my zenith fatih 13 perfectly. It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever used. I can hardly tell I have it on and there is virtually no printing no matter what I wear. It has held up very well considering all the use I have gotten out of it. I have spent a lot of money on a lot of holsters over the years but I can honestly say this one has been the absolute best.

Only holster to buy by Rob on 04/15/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable to carry all day!

Hands down BEST holster EVER! by Mackie on 04/15/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Just received my Aliengear Starter Kit. This holster is the most comfortable and easily the most concealable holster Ive ever tried. My only regret about this holster is that I didnt buy it sooner! I cannot recommend this holster enough. I will NEVER buy another holster again!

Best holster on the market by Todd on 04/14/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say i was honestly suprised how comfortable and well this holster conceals my firearm. I am a fairly thin man and this holster easly conceals with just a tshirt on. I am also very impressed with how easy the draw is.

Good holster by Jesse on 04/14/2018
Sig P229r Railed Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got mine less then a week a ago an I love it

Great product by Shawn on 04/14/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great product. Comfortable. Perfect fit for my ruger Lc9s.

Best Holster Available. Period. by Keith on 04/14/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I went through six different holsters trying to find one that not only allowed be to carry concealed, but allowed me to do so comfortably. Every other holster I tried either dug into my side, didn't conceal very well, or didn't hold my gun probably. This holster by far is the most comfortable holster on the market! I had ordered the 3.0 version and they upgraded me to the 3.5 version because I had ordered within 30-days of the release of the new version...free of charge and without me asking!! Highly recommend!!

Great Prioduct by Deward on 04/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster fits my gun great. Its comfortably is second to none. Would recommend.

Awesome ankle holster! by Thomas on 04/13/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The new ShapeShift ankle holster is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. I don't even realize I'm wearing it. Great product!!!

Don't buy if you wear patrol boots by Robert on 04/13/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Seems very bulky. I bought for a Glock 27 but I wouldn't have bought it had I known it wouldn't work with patrol boots. I would have kept it had only they made a patrol boots version in which the bottom portion was made for the top half to ride higher out of a patrol boot. I am a LEO and would love an ankle holster that works. This would have worked but was made for shoes.

Product is good by Garth on 04/13/2018
Glock - 42 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The product is great and I love it, but if you want it in a timely manner Alien Gear is not the place to order it. I have ordered 2 products from Alien Gear and the shipping time sucks. Each time took over a month to get.

Great product and incredible customer service by Mike on 04/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its kind of a long story so I'll just summarize. I am almost 50 years old and Alien Gear has the best customer service I have ever experienced. Their products are great and if you ever have a problem they will get it taken care of quickly with absolutely no hassles. I've worn out a couple of parts on my holsters and they have been happy to replace them at no cost or upgrade them at very little cost. If your reading this thinking about buying one of their holsters, you literally have nothing to lose.

Sorry but not worth it by J88 on 04/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

It is comfortable but it is too bulky. You will print!

great IWB by Ken on 04/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable and easy to use

Great Holster. by Timothy on 04/12/2018
Springfield - 1911 Mil-Spec 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered this for my Springfield Armory Mil-Spec 1911 and it is excellent. Extremely comfortable, and holds the pistol very flat against my body. It makes it very easy to conceal carry a full size pistol without having to wear multiple layers of shirts. My one complaint was the screws used to put it together kept loosening, but a bit of weak Loctite fixed that. Well worth the money. I plan on ordering others for other pistols and one for my wife's Walthier pk380. Love this product.

Amazing by Ricky on 04/12/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Well worth the money. Super comfortable, to the point on literally forgetting I have it on. Usually carry appendix and even with gun in while sitting (in a chair, driving ECT) hardly notice it's there. Inside material is amazing. Doesn't cover the hand grip/ mag extension. Is bulky as in thickness (pant size will need to be accounted for). Tightness is adjustable, with audible"click" when holstered. Amazing holster, a big thank you to alien gear.

Great product by Ender1912 on 04/11/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Received this product today and very impressed with the quality and multitude of options for use. Carry 1 mag, 2 mags, IWB, OWB, belt, whatever. Horizontal, vertical, or any angle in between. The only thing holding me back from using this daily is that I don't have my Shape Shifter holster yet. Damn the popularity pushing my delivery date back to 2 months. Sigh...


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5795 user reviews.