Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4723 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    WOW! True quality at exceptional prices! by exRonin1949 on 07/14/2017
    Sig P226r Railed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Superb fit, finish, quality, and attention to detail. Comfortable in any position, these holsters are real keepers. Yes, I have two- Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB (both right hand and left hand) holsters. Whether sitting, standing, reclining, twisting- any position, the holsters retain their pistols. Draw and presentation are easy, intuitive- with no tricks of turning, twisting, or first forcing the pistol down, to draw from the holster. Superb service- customer service rep was totally professional, and knew her products, as well as asked pertinent questions, to isolate and identify what were my needs and wants. Truly a joy to work with! Whenever you buy a new handgun, you'll accumulate lots of the, searching for "the perfect one..." Alien Gear has exceeded my hopes and expectations. These holsters will now be what house/carry my EDCs. Alien Gear delivers what others promise. Fast, efficient, flawless... Thanks, Alien Gear!

    I LOVE ALIEN GEAR by JEFFM3 on 07/13/2017
    Taurus 24/7 - G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    this is the finest holster I have ever wore.

    Outstanding Holster by Russell on 07/13/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Clock Tuck 3.0 Is a outstanding holster. I have HK vp9 With a threded barrel. I used a Dremel tool to custom cut a hole in the bottom of the holster. Fits perfect. I wear a steel core gun belt when I am carrying. So I have 0 sag in my pants. I can wear this holster all day long in total comfort.. I put on a light weight botton up shirt on and this Duty size Firearm Vanishes. Because the holster hugs my body. Aliengear did a Outstanding job with the design of this holster.

    Login' the ShapeShift by Eric on 07/13/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    This is the best holster I've worn...it's even more comfortable for IWB than my Cloak 3! And I am really liking the appendix set up, too. It fits great with my Shield...I'll be ordering an additional shell system for my LCP II as soon as they are ready. (Hint-hint!) Great job, Alien Gear! You took your already great products and made the ShapeShift better than I imagined.

    The Quality & Value are Impressive by Itechxxiv on 07/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster and so far love it. I have tried several other types of IWB holsters for my Sig P938 and all were way to uncomfortable. Then I found the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB and life is perfect. I wear it at the 4:30 position and literally forget it's there. It stays in position with no sliding or movement. The quality & value are impressive and plan to get one for my Sig P320c. Some reviews reported the screws coming loose over time...and mine did as well, the answer "LOCTITE" solved that issue. It was perfect right out of the box with very little change in configuration.

    Beyond fair by Bigjohn on 07/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So to start off, I bought the cloak tuck 3 with the intentions of concealing my full size glock 21. As any gun enthusiast can tell you, that's not an easy task. The product is 100% reliable as far as price and quality. The gun seats down far enough (but not too far) to conceal that BIG gun with no issue what so ever. Always checking with my girlfriend to see about printing issues and never had a single one. Only issue I had was the screws that hold everything together occasionally coming loose and on one occasion, falling out. Fortunately they send plenty of extras, and with a little drop of loctite you are good to go. So pleased with it I am ordering another one for my new carry gun as we speak. (Full sized sig p320) To sum it up to anyone who is on hear reading reviews because they aren't sure about the product, stop waiting and DO IT! You will not regret it. Much love from middle Indiana!

    Best...Hands down! by Mike on 07/13/2017
    Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Hands down the best holster I've ever used. Very comfortable and less restrictive than other more expensive holsters. For the comfort and versatility you will not find anything better, in my opinion. Best value all around

    best holster ever bought by jeffrey on 07/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had a few holster, ones that are poor quality, uncomfortable, to expensive, but when i put this holster on i immediately felt the difference this is the best holster i have ever purchased super comfortable light weight not bulking by any means.

    One of my best deals by Unknown Infidel on 07/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Overall I'm pleased for the price. I had to do a bit of adjusting to get it to fit the way I wanted but that's not a fault. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find a holster for a 5" 1911 with rail? Very few people actually carry a holster for that. Trust me I have searched. For a $30 holster this thing will be very hard to beat. I have not tried to wear it yet simply because I'm not going anywhere today in the rain, but I suspect it will wear comfortably too.

    Cloak Tuck 3 by Robert on 07/12/2017
    Sig M11A1 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster was purchased for my Sig M11-A1-TB I did have some fitment issues due to the threaded barrel, but a little dremell trim to carve out the muzzle end and it fit like a glove. Thanks to support for the suggestion. I've been wearing pretty regularly now, and its extremely comfortable. The backing on this is a great feel in the hot summer weather and no issues wearing this all day long. Hoping to see something for the p320C-RX soon!

    Outstand Holster by RSRich156 on 07/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been carrying a gun for over 25 years. After years of searching and countless holsters I have finally found the most comfortable holster ever. The cloaktuck 3 is the most concealable holster I have owned. My wife couldn't even tell I was wearing a gun. I can't say enough about this holster and the awesome company that makes them. Outstanding customer service and great products.

    Outstanding customer service by RSRich156 on 07/12/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered a new shell on Friday and it was in my mailbox on Monday. I only wish Aliengear holsters had been around 25 years ago. THen I wouldn't have a box of holsters I can't stand. Hands down the most comfortable holster I have ever worn.

    Excellent Product by Thorney on 07/10/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I carry this mag holder with me everyday. I love being able to switch between IWB and OWB depending on what I am wearing. It is comfortable and discreet in either configuration. The ability to adjust the cant and retention anytime with the provided allen wrench is awesome. You won't be disappointed in purchasing this mag carrier. I plan to get a few more for different firearms. Thanks for a great product, keep up the good work!

    Excellent value by oldfood on 07/10/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    The IWB was perfect. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star was because of the OWB model. The leather collapses inside the gun cavity making it hard to re-holster. But other than that Alien Gear is the best value out there.

    Cloke tuck 3.0 by Joseph on 07/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster and love it, I had one issue It kept shifting to my back. I ordered it with the plastic clips. So I contacted alien gear and they sent me the metal clips. That has solved my issue perfectly. My holster stays put now. I love this holster. They should have not charged me for the clips, but they was only $6 so no big deal. I just wanted this solved. I am completely happy with this holster now thanks alien gear you have an excellent product.

    great! by andy on 07/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    super comfortable!

    Great holster for money by Sig on 07/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've had my holster now for a year and love it. I'm 5'8 and 140 pounds and can conceal my Sig p320 compact under a loose t shirt. If you want a great holster and good deal here it is.

    First IWB holstet by New to CCW on 07/09/2017
    Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWB holster. It was highly recommend by friends. It shipped in a timely mann and was received in great condition. After some experimentation and adjustments it is more comfortable than anticipated and conceals fairly well.

    I love them by cameron on 07/09/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Both very nice and comfortable holsters have not had a single problem.

    All positive. by Mike on 07/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Swift shipping, instructions are impressive looking and comprehensive, extra hardware and tool included, product performs as advertised! Thank you A.G.

    Beggars can be choosers! by TJ on 07/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is such a great holster! My wife got me this holster as a gift. Unfortunately, she got it to holster my Taurus 1911. This full size 45 is not a gun I carry concealed. HOWEVER, this holster actually allows me to carry this chunk of metal on my person and hide it better than any other holster I have for my compact 40. And to top it off, it is more comfortable than any other holster I own. I have always been led to believe that the best you'll ever do for conceal holsters is to find one that conceals the weapon and comfort is a luxury that you will only have in moderation. This holster changes that. I can wear this holster for hours at a time and not even notice. For the first time in the 9 years that I have been carrying concealed I have a holster that not only does it's job, but is as comfortable as any piece of clothing. The holster is easy to put on and take off, and unholstering and reholstering is a breeze too. The holster is rather wide so it's going to take up a chunk of space in your gun safe. But that is no big deal. The quality is second to none and the warranty makes this purchase a no brainer. I strongly suggest snagging this holster if you carry concealed.

    Omg!!! by Cano on 07/08/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Let me just say I’m soooooooo in love with the product. I recommend everyone to try it out,feels so comfortable and I must say I’m crazy in love with my new holsters. Just finished putting all my old holsters away. The shifter is all I need ,great job guys.

    Better than I expected by Rick on 07/08/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I bought a cheaper double IWB mag carrier online a few weeks ago, and when it got here it was so bulky that I couldn't zip my pants up. I found the double cloak msg carrier online and i thought it looked interesting, so I went ahead and bought it. I couldn't be happier. Sometimes I carry one spare mag IWB, and sometimes I carry 2 OWB. I've been carrying my glock in a high quality hybrid holster, so there's not too much room in my belt, but I've found that spreading the buckets out in my waistband isn't too uncomfortable. Right now I'm wearing one at 9 o'clock IWB, and the other at 6 o'clock OWB canted to 90° parallel to my belt. There are no other mag carriers that I can do that with. If I want to open carry both, I can use the paddle or the belt slide. There are no other products that I know of that will give me this kind of versatility. I never wear pants without a belt, so I can't think of any situation in which I would need to buy any othe mag carrier. I'm definitely buying an Alien Gear holster soon. This kind of modular design world extremely well, and is saving me a lot of money.

    Great IWB Holster! by William on 07/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am very happy with my Alien Gear IWB holster.

    Shells are thicker than previous models. by David on 07/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the cloak tuck 2.0 so I knew what I was going to order. I don't like the way the fabric is sowen on, I think it should have a border around the edge like the mag carrier does. It's taken a bit to find the right position to carry in. Almost wish I would've ordered the leather cloak tuck instead as my 2.0 is getting rather soft and not holding shape very well. I wear mine everyday all day and they're by far the most comfortable holsters available. I will continue to give my business to alien gear for my concealed needs.

    AWESOME by Lee on 07/08/2017
    SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've never used an IWB holster before. I got this and their belt, but was waiting until the hot weather kicked in. This holster is awesome. Rides nice, and very comfortable in hot and humid weather. Ideally I wear an undershirt with it, but when that's not an option, the neoprene coating on the holster makes it very comfortable. Only thing I would recommend, is when you have it how you like it, put Lock-tite on the screws to hold it in place. LOVE THIS HOLSTER!

    Nice, but... by David on 07/08/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    It is a wonderful holster for a double stack mag but I have two small complaints. First, the slide that holds in the clip and hex wrench is cheap feeling and doesn't have smooth action. Secondly, I find it extremely uncomfortable to wear IWB. My Alien Gear holster is superbly comfortable but the mag holster feels like I have a hammer in my waist band. This will affect my willingness to wear it but early days yet. I may find a way to change my mind.

    Happy customer by gil on 07/07/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Received the item more than a month and I should say it was worth waiting for. Thanks alien gear!

    Happy customer by gil on 07/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Perfect fit and totally worth the wait. Thanks alien gear!

    Springfield Mod 2/4inch/9mm by Jay on 07/07/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    Need one for Springfield Mod 2 full service 4inch 9mm

    Excellent for the Sar Arms B6P 4.5" by Ryan on 07/07/2017
    CZ75 - Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for over 6 months now and wear it as often as I can. It works very well for the full size Sar Arms B6P. It is very comfortable for concealing a full size pistol, and does a great job keeping it that way. My only issue (which is why I subtracted 1 star from the quality) is the screws holding the belt clips tend to get loose on their own over time. Not a big deal, as I can just tighten them up again by just spinning the clips clockwise. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and will buy this style again for my next pistol.

    Outstanding Gun Belt by Geo. on 07/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Received my gun belt today. Simply outstanding! I ordered the brown belt which proved to be a rich dark brown of outstanding quality and fit. I ordered the belt size based of my pant size according to the recommended fitment guide. It proved to be quite accurate. If you're looking for a high quality gun belt that will provide more than adequate support for your gun and accessories, and one that looks good and will last, this is the one. It's well worth the cost considering the quality received.

    Wow!!! by Brian on 07/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is one comfortable holster. Excellent quality and workmanship. My favorite IWB holster by far. I ware this at the 3 o'clock position with my Glock 30. No pinching or digging into the side. Very comfortable and COOL material. This is my goto for EDC. Thank you!!

    Another quality holster. by Brian on 07/07/2017
    Glock - 21 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is another quality holster that is built to last. Very reasonably priced. The holster is very comfortable and easy to adjust. Fits my Glock 21 perfectly.

    Fantastic Holster by Brian on 07/07/2017
    Sig 1911 - 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is a quality holster guaranteed to last many years. Worth every dollar and then some. The holster is very comfortable and easy to adjust. Fits my 1911 perfectly.

    Great for first-timers by Derek on 07/07/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I have had my Shape Shift for my Ruger SR9c for about a week now. Although I am still waiting on my permit to come in (Illinois resident) I have worn it around the house and yard to get a feel for which configurations work best under different circumstances. For $100, getting 4 holsters in one package is a value that cannot be beat. BUT, there are two things I wish would be slightly better. For starters, I wish that the AIWB configuration had adjustable ride height and a tuckable option. These are things I think could be solved by producing different types of clips. However, it is not detrimental to me given that I have another holster that I can use when deeper concealment is absolutely necessary. Also, the full shell configuration for the paddle is almost useless to me as there is no open carry in Illinois and I would prefer not to carry around the house in a manner that I would not in public. With that said, the free desk/vehicle mount that is included is also not of any use to me as I am not going to go through the song and dance of changing the system over (wouldnt be that bad even if I did) just to mount it up in my car for a 15 minute-2 hour drive. If the paddle configuration could be worn concealed, then this would be much much better and also make it easer to start packing when I get into the car leaving work. All in all, even with my two (minor) grips I have, I still find the Shape Shift to be of exceptional value and glad I held out on buying any holsters until this came out. I still give 5 starts since I can see the value for others who are able to use the paddle much more than I would be able to. I cannot wait until other configurations beyond the starter kit come out and are up for sale.

    Follow the size chart! by EZ on 07/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love the belt, especially the flat black buckle! This is the first gun belt that I've owned and I am impressed with how sturdy it is compared to the normal belt that I've been using for my holster. Not only is it sturdy but it looks great and I'm so glad I went with flat black buckle, it looks fantastic! Tip: Follow the sizing chart! I decided to go one size down from the chart because I don't like long tails but I didn't realize how much thicker this belt is because of how sturdy it is and although the belt did fit I was on the last hole, so I returned it and got the size that was originally recommended and it's perfect now. And the return procedure was easy and hassle free!

    Does not work with Red dots Glock MOS system by Jdmnicksmith on 07/07/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I am very impressed with what you get for your money, This package gives you so many options to carry iwb owb apendix and many more soon to come. Though I was disapointed that the glock 19 shell does not work with the Glock Mos red dot system. The shell is not cut deep enough for it so if you are buying this system for a red dot pass on this system for now.... They say they will be coming out with more shells soon so hopfuly a glock mos is in the future.

    Awesome holsters by Tony on 07/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Would recommend these holsters any one that asked

    Very Surprised! by Pat on 07/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got the IWB Cloak Tucker 3.0 in the mail today. Put it on and with some minor adjustments, my full size Canik TP9SF disappeared under my golf shirt even with it tucked in. To say the least, I was utterly shocked! Initial comfort wise, I can tell it's there, but no pinching, scratching or uncomfortable rubbing even against bare skin. I'm sold! Can't wait until the Shape Shift system is available for my Canik. I'll definitely be ordering it! Not 2, but 4 thumbs up, my wife was amazed too!

    Great Holster by jsmoedc on 07/06/2017
    ShapeShift Starter Kit

    I have 3.0 Cloak holsters for all of my carry guns and love them. Great quality products comes from this great USA company. And the ShapeShift is no different. I love that the ShapeShift is less wide than the 3.0. I also love the customization in retention.

    Very Very Good by Michael on 07/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought the OWB along with Cloak Tuck 3.0 a few months ago.. I like it a lot. Been wearing it as a Paddle can get it on n off guick n easy. It hasn't moved while wearing.. I do n have recommended it to others.. I do have another company similar but this one is far more comfortable n better to me.. I was gonna get another one recently n still may however the Shape Shifter caught my attention n awaiting it to arrive.. However This OWB is Good Very Good IMHO.

    Quality Design by Nick on 07/06/2017
    CZ - SP-01 Phantom Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Believe it or not I wanted to see if this IWB holster would conceal my full size CZ75 SP01 Tactical. Its a 42oz full steel pistol + 17 rounds. I had high expectations from Alien Gear, so I gave them a shot! IT PASSED! The holster stands up fine concealing the CZ75 SP01 with a large button down shirt or jacket. I am very impressed with the overall quality of the product as well at an affordable price. Also, I chose to go with the full size leather backing just in case I want to conceal another full size down the road or change to compact conceal carry. I just purchased a FN FNS9C face plate in order to carry my FN now. Great modular holster for IWB and they conceal your fire arm very well.

    Shape shift holster by Andy241990 on 07/06/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    The shape shift is the most convenient and best holster . I've play around with it by changing out the holster positions. Iwb, owb slide and so on . Nearly everyday I keep changing it . Because it's the best and coolest holster at a small price. I got a shell for the glock 19 and can't wait to get the shell for the sig 5" barrel 1911.

    Best holster for the best price by Kurt on 07/06/2017
    Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is great. Light, Durable, breathable, and awesome customer service. The fit for p320 is great I also purchased a shell for my p229 and ruger sr9c. The retention is good. The neapreme against your skin wicks always moisture and keeps the gun from being exposed to sweat. I wore this holster for 10 hours while scouting and hanging stands in the Georgia heat and took the gun out of the holster at the end of day. Needless to say the only thing on my dry was my sig! Best IWB to price on the market. Not to mention the guarantee, test drive and feee shell swaps. Can not beat this product. The 24/7 online customer service is another thing that puts alien gear ahead of their competition.

    Great products by Mark on 07/06/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Finding it difficult to break this one in, for some reason, but I am extremely satisfied with all of the holsters, and the support staff

    The best. by Joe on 07/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The best IWB holster you can buy. Love it.

    Is the one in the picture the one that comes in the mail without the additional items you have listed? by Scooter on 07/06/2017
    Sig P320 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I don't understand all the additional items. When I order the holster is the one that comes in the mail the one in the picture. Is everything there that I need to wear inside the waistband?

    best holster ever by chad on 07/05/2017
    Kahr CW 40 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my concealed carry permit a few months ago. I did a lot of research on holsters and most guys say they have a drawer full of holsters trying to find the right one I only have one holster the Alien Gear cloak tuck. I think that it is the best holster out there I can't wait to order the new shape-shift Alien Gear is the only holster I will ever buy

    Awesome by Brian on 07/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just ordered my 5th cloak tuck 3.0 its been 5 years my oldest and nevered failed this is the BEST conceal holster period. I can't what for the new holster the shape shift but all 21 of my XD's not on list yet. If your on this website you don't have to look for another holster I have black hawks to clip ons this is THE holster period!!!!!!!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4723 user reviews.