Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6560 Reviews


Very good holster by Mike on 01/31/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have one already and am ordering another for my new gun because I love the one i have.

Absolutely Awesome by Doug on 01/29/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had my Shape shift core pack for my Glock 23 for several weeks now. The Value , Quality, Comfort and Versatility is Awesome. Even though it is considered a sub-compact pistol this setup makes it super easy and comfortable to conceal and even more so to open carry and to be able to go from one to the other in only seconds. Wow... This team has put thought into every aspect of Carrying and it shows. Phenomenal Job!

Perfection by Geezer on 01/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have purchased several holsters, from other manufacturers, for my S&W .380 Bodyguard, and Springfield XD40 and have been disappointed every time. Not any more. I now own your holsters for both of these firearms and am thrilled. They are perfect for my needs. Thank You for an extremely functional and well made product. You guys are awesome.

Love the Pack just a couple slight issues I hope to see addressed by Michael on 01/28/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in December 2018 and love it thus far. Also, FYI, I am new to CCW. I've tried all combinations and it's very easy and nice to be able to switch at your convenience without spending a lot of money on different holsters. You also get to try out the different positions and see which one works best for you without spending a lot of money. These holsters are also extremely comfortable. The one issue I do have is the AIWB clip is made for 1 3/4" belts. I was unaware of this when I ordered and also ordered the 1 1/2" belt slide which would make me think the company would send along 1 1/2" AIWB clips too but after just talking with customer service they only make one size. So be aware of this when you order. I hope to one day to get a AIWB clip that fits my belts. The one other thing I have found to be a slight issue is when I tried to carry IWB my belts would squeeze the gun in the holster too tight and I would not be able to draw the gun. This may be something I am doing wrong as a new CCW but wanted to bring to your attention. Anyways I do love the product and thank aliengear for making something as quality as they do.

Great value for all the options. by Jared on 01/28/2019
Glock - 29 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I went with the core carry pack as I wanted options for different applications and was not sure what method of concealed carry I wanted to use. The product packaging was top notch the fact that the packaging doubles as organised storage was a definite bonus. It definitely is a well built product with quite a bit of thought put into the design. The IWB and appendix holsters are comfortable for daily wear and the full shell OWB is great for a more tactical role. With the addition of the thumb release retention is not an issue running on rough terrain. Overall I am very happy with the shapeshift holster system.

Excellent ankle holster with one caveat by Colby on 01/27/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I've been using this holster nearly every day for the last seven months and love it. It is comfortable and very secure. The only caveat is that the polymer spine that goes into the pocket has rubbed itself smooth and will squeak as I walk. When I reached out to the Alien Gear team about it they suggested putting talc into the pocket, which worked great for a couple of months but adding more talc is simple (if a bit messy if you're not careful).

Great product by Brett on 01/26/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Bought this for my off duty carry and I love it.

Great Product by Philip on 01/25/2019
SCCY CPX-2 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I had originally bought the shape shift 4.0 but did an exchange for the owb slide holster. It fits like a glove, easy to draw, and very comfortable. I would highly suggest getting one for yourself. You wont regret it. And btw, customer service was very helpful. A great product and company all around. Thank you all.

Comfortable! by Zach on 01/25/2019
Beretta APX Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am used to holsters being very uncomfortable but this one you hardly know it's there and on top of that so does everyone else. I carry a full size Beretta APX and it is kinda bulky with my other holsters but this one makes it almost impossible to notice. I would recommend this to everyone out there looking for a great holster!

replacement holster by none on 01/24/2019
Ruger - 1911 SR1911CMD 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just replaced a Walther PK380 IWB holster for Ruger SR45 Cmd. This was a free exchange as per Aliens fantastic customer service. I own three IWB holsters and am completely sold on Alien's product, support and customer service. I recommend Alien Holsters to everyone I shoot with! Thanks so much for a great product and great company standing behind it!

Decent product by Hotrod on 01/24/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Having purchases the shoulder holster after reading the product information I was somewhat underwhelmed by it. As a motorcycle rider I would prefer using the passive release. I am a left handed shooter and I find the release, obviously set up for a right hand draw, very awkward/difficult to use. The rig also has a strap link to allow you to remove the mag holder allowing a lighter low profile. The link would greatly benefit with the addition of an elastic strap and belt hook like the mag carrier. As it is now with my body shape the holster slides slightly off balance and is not as comfortable. I am still within my 30 day test drive and have not decided if I will keep the rig or look for an alternative. I will say the quality of the leather and construction is very good.

Cloak Tuck 3.5 by Double D on 01/24/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So far so good. It's better with a thinner firearm though.

Great holster! Recommend! by Montanan on 01/24/2019
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got my holsters yesterday, and must say I'm very pleased! They're all pretty self explanatory and easy to take apart and reassemble. I have the drop leg, mag holders, and the ankle holster. All comfortable. Mostly wanted to note, for anyone that is wondering what I was when I ordered... that it took very very little adjustment to make this work for the crimson trace on my Kimber Micro 9 CSE! (I know it may void the warranty, but like seriously, its less then an 1/8 inch by 1/8 little groove to make this work! This won't hurt this holster a bit! Sweet!) My gun also has fiberoptic front sights, which were tight in the holster when you put the two halves together, but that too took very little adjustment to have them fit superb. Two thumb up Alien gear. Gonna be back for more expansion packs now, and some shells for the other guns ;)

Very Disapointed by Nate on 01/23/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After owning a few of Alien Gear Holsters and absolutely falling in love with them compared to the plethora of competitor holsters of varying costs, many of which are double if not triple the cost of AGH products, I was eager to get receive my next AGH product, being this leather Cloak Tuck IWB. After opening the product it immediately left me feeling as if something was lacking. The product looks and feels very, unfinished, being the only way I can explain it. As I stated, absolutely loving every holster purchased prior, I began adjusting it to the rig, adjusting for retention as I've done with all priors, until it felt as comfortable as this holster was going to feel. As I began drawing the firearm and testing the fit and function, it immediately hit me that this holster was collapsing on draw and refused to allow for the rig to be re-holstered. :( Each and every other AGH product I own, allows for a smooth, non-invasive, non-dangerous re-holstering of the firearm. This leather backing does not. I am going to process this aside for parts and of course the shell appears to function with my previous holsters, so definitely not a total loss. For the record the product arrived _exactly_ as shown on the website, so as a Lefty, it was a gamble I was willing to make and yes I will continue to purchase AGH's, just not this particular model.

Service by Edward on 01/22/2019
Adjustable Retention Unit

Customer Service Rep was outstanding and service response was fast. Broken retention unit was replaced without incident. Alien Gear stands by their replacement warranty. I am completely satisfied with their product and customer service.

more versatile and functional than i thought by Bob on 01/22/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I use holsters for work (armed security and EP) as well as CCW holder everyday. I have, like many of you a drawer full of holsters that accompany a safe full of firearms. I decided to switch to a drop leg configuration as my draw with a vest on has always been a little tight from heel of gun to edge of vest. I was thrilled at the quality. I already have the shapeshift system and i have yet to use my new shoulder holster system as well . review coming for that soon. the nice thing about the drop leg with the modular system is the 360 degree swivel ability. when seated in vehicle and office chair i can turn the firearm 90 degrees which allows a perfect draw from a seated position which is huge in my opinion. thank you Alien Gear for you R and D and i am getting ready to order mag carriers and another shell for my G17.

Best holster I have owned by far. by Bandit on 01/21/2019
Ruger SR9c Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my Alien gear holster going on a year now. And I have to say it is the most comfortable and best fitting holster I have owned. I carry inside the waistband and a side draw, this holster wont stop. I wear it when I'm riding my motorcycle, or in the car and I have yet to be uncomfortable with it on. From the git go, it fit my gun perfectly. I highly recommend this holder for anyone who is looking for an affordable CC holster.

Best concealed carry holster for the price by Meh on 01/20/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Fits well on wasteband, I like that there's no buttons or latches, you adjust it to make it lock how you want.

I've fallen asleep with it on. by Colton on 01/20/2019
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first conceal holster and I could not be happier. I had to purchase it for work, was planning on one of these regardless however. It arrived quicker than I expected with lots of extras [spare parts, extra parts, an allen wrench,even a sticker!] I of course immediately put it on and was amazed at the comfort. The soft leather, the slim profile, etc. If you're looking for a comfortable holster this is the one. I often forget it's there and I carry a full size double stack 9mm.

Not a fan by DERRIL on 01/20/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

Love the holster this mounts to, don't care for this thumb release at all. This will function fine if you're not carrying for personal defense, so like mounting a fire arm to the underside of a desk or mounted in a car as driver defense where you could have the extra time to properly depress the release. The lever has too much wiggle and play and binds up easily. If you have to draw rapidly in a high stress situation from your person, the chances of you fumbling with the release are high. A far better solution would be a pull release in which the action is perpendicular to the current axis (ie: the lever pulls towards the base of the grip of the pistol). This is how my duty holster releases and it is far more reliable.

A Fantastic Product. by Sean on 01/19/2019
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is truly remarkable as it's a comfortable mode of carry. I have had a heck of a time trying to find a proper method of concealment for myself and being a skinny fellow trying to hide a Government size 1911 isn't easy at all. I was worried that being the size person I am wouldn't be able to conceal my preferred handgun, But this company makes a fantastic quality concealment product that works, and I can't see myself buying another brand of iwb holsters as this product, in my eyes, is the best.

Comfortable and affordable by John on 01/19/2019
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very impressed so far with the quality and wearabilty of this holster. Feels great when sitting in my car or standing up and walking around. I love how the shells are interchangeable, allowing me to swap between guns and save allot of money, instead of buying another seperate holster

Great product by Jason on 01/19/2019
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received my holster today. Fits very well! Very durable too. I will be purchasing from Alien Gear again.

Nice, comfortable, buy just one issue by MNCowboy on 01/19/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I love this system, I was using an urban carry rig that was more expensive and not as good. All that being said. I have 1 single issue with this. My issue is that I have a Hogue Laser grip on my 1911 that I can't use anymore because it will not fit into the holster and I don't want to void the warranty on the shell by cutting out a small piece so it can fit securely into the holster.

Comfortable and good conceal by Ray on 01/18/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This is an excellent product. Really like that the support for the holster is based on the special designed heel wrap. No movement up or down...stays put, conceals well and provides quick and easy access. Great product. AND is compatible with the IWB that I ordered. Well done Alien gear.

Exceptional product by Ray on 01/18/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality and comfort of this holster is exceptional. Stays where you put it and conceals very well. Kudos to Alien Gear

Could use more padding by Troy on 01/18/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is of very good quality for the price point. It fits good inside the waist band. The holster came with the right size spacers right out of the box for my S&W 9mm Shield. If you have felt the manufacture installed grip on this gun, you know how much it feels like sand paper. Extremely good for sweaty hands. The padding on the holster does not extend to the grip. When I called customer service, they said to just wear a shirt underneath. Unfortunately that is not an option in hot weather or in my line of work. I was really hoping what I have heard and read about their customer service was true. Although they are helpful, it is still buyer beware.

Best holster money can buy by Kris on 01/18/2019
Magnum Research - 1911 Desert Eagle 1911 G 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got this holster because of the alien gear reputation and based on reviews from friends. That said I didn't think I would be able to comfortably conceal my DE1911G. I'm happy to say I was very wrong. I love this holster. It's durable, high quality, and very comfortable. At times I can't even tell I've got my 1911 holstered. The only tip I'd give buyers, and this is more for newbies, is take the time to find the right spot on your belt to carry that works for you. Within 10 minutes of opening this I was able to find the right spot that was comfortable, safe, and accessible. 10/10 wouldn't recommend any other brand!

Best holster of my life by Dakota on 01/18/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster I've ever worn it's worth the money they send u extra parts plus an extra shell for a different holster for future purposes this company has there stuff down have this holster paired with a blue alpha gear belt and it works awesome and for the price you just cant beat it I'm alone gear for life!

Love this Thing by Dusty on 01/17/2019
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I really enjoy having this option in my accessory department. I had this mounted in my car for the last year and a half until my car was recently stolen. I will most certainly be purchasing another one. I have no complaints or gripes about this thing and I much prefer it over the magnets as this in my option keeps your gun much more safely mounted as it utilizes your current Alien Gear Holster. Can't say enough good things about this, just wish they sold them in combo groups for discount ;)

Some improvement needed by Tim W on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really, really wanted to like this holster. I have the IWB, driver defense and hook/loop holsters with ShapeShift shells and all work spectacularly. This one, however, needs some improvement. Due to the way the belt loops both attach to the shell, the holster is completely too stiff and doesn't conform to my waist, like having a piece of wood belted to me. It works better in the 4-5 o'clock position, but it's fairly awkward at the 3 o'clock position. I guess if i were a little thicker in the middle then it would be better. Complaints aside, I still wear it since I've invested in the ShapeShift system.

Great product by Troy on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great edc

Last Holster You'll Ever Own! by iainthg on 01/17/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I originally purchased the ShapeShift Core Pack for my Glock 19. I then added the shell for the Sig P320 and most recently the Sig P365. I can say hands down that this is one of the most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. I carry concealed every day for work and need a holster that is versatile and comfortable. This system hits the mark in every area that I need it to. This is literally the last holster you will ever have to buy due to how modular the system is.

Awesome by Casey on 01/17/2019
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Already have the cloak tuck 3.5 iwb holster and love it. I wanted the option to carry owb so bought this one. Very good quality, comfortable. I like having different options to carry . I know i know im carrying a hi point... but i have never had any problems with it. I also carry a .38 derringer in my pocket everywhere i go.

Very Happy by Hugh on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Recently got a first generation Sig P250c and was looking for a good quality and comfortable OWB left handed holster for concealed carry on a fairly regular basis. Being left handed and a rather larger guy that can be a pretty tough task. After some research and talking with my father in law. I decided on the LH OWB cloak slide holster. When it arrived the first I recognized the quality and craftsmanship of the Alien Gear products. So the the next day I took it for a test run, I wore it all day with no discomfort and best of all complete concealment. These holsters are great and I look forward to future Alien Gear purchases! P.S. one of my favorite parts of these products and this company is that they're made right here in the U.S.A.

Great IWB Holster! by Bob on 01/16/2019
Walther PK380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The customization of the fit is great. I'm a pretty small framed guy, so finding something that is both comfortable and actually conceals is a challenge. After about 20 minutes adjusting this to my fit, it has proven to be the most comfortable and discrete IWB holster I have ever used!

Single Cloak Mag Carrier by RRV on 01/15/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Second item I purchased from Alien Gear, first was the OWB holster and now the single mag carrier. The mag carrier is awesome!! It can be configured for both OWB/IWB which I bought mine for OWB. The way you can configure it for vertical pull out or side pull out is genius. The allen wrench is inside the mag carrier which help prevents to lose it. Very satisfied!! Of course me being me, maybe if it were about 29.99 then I would give 5 stars on everything but understand these items can be a bit pricey.

Love this Holster by Phillip on 01/15/2019
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Recently got my CWP, Recently got this holster. Have worn it since arrival and really forget that I have it on it is so comfortable for me. A little initial sensation sitting in my car, but that quickly disappeared too - 3 hour trip today and no issues. Really is a great product and a great price. Highly recommended.

best holster for my new gun by yaya on 01/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I got a Kimber micro 9 and couldn't find a good outside belt secure carry option for my new pistol. Their holster is the bomb. It also can be converted to inside belt carry but I will never do that. The pistol is secure and yet easily accessible in the holster. Great engineering. I will buy their products again without hesitation.

Comfortable by Doc on 01/14/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Once I customized the cant ,and working angle of everything. Adjusted to fit me, Comfort level was very good , I carry a 1911, 5" full frame. Carrying anywhere on the waist is challenging. Especially in a vehicle. Thank you. Especially your engineering department for designing a Swiss army knife of shoulder holsters.

Awesome Company...Awesome holster!! by Jeepguy on 01/14/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

No better place to deal with! My daughter bought me a holster for Christmas. But she goofed! Clearly her fault but getting a replacement WAS A BREEZE! Got the Cloak Tuck 3.5 for my S&W M&P 2.0 with the crimson trace. The holster is Top Shelf! 1st. time I had carried that pistol and after one adjustment, found it really comfortable. Retention and release are great. Wore it out to dinner and around for awhile. Comfortable while sitting in the car. Got home and my wife had not noticed I was carrying! Thinking about replacing a couple of OTHER holsters! If I decide to, ALIEN GEAR will DEFINITELY be the FIRST place I'll check!

Great product by Caleb on 01/14/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The product is a great product. It is well made and worth the money. They are a little expensive but you gwt what you pay for. They do not offer a military discount which they should.

Shell exchange by Deano on 01/13/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Returned my shell off of my 3.0 for one that fits my new Smith & Wesson 380 EZ. Received the new one very quickly & it fits like a glove. Great customer service @ a quality product. Wish more companies were this good!!

Perfect! by Michael on 01/12/2019
H&K VP9 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is there most comfortable IWB holster I've ever owned. My third aliengear and I'm never disappointed. Took only a week to get here from order date.

Best there is! by Luke on 01/11/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Awesome holster, I currently have an iwb for my compact Glock 40 caliber that is quite uncomfortable. I purchased the Alien Gear shapeshift outside the waistband for my Colt 1911 45 caliber with a 5 inch barrel and it is a hundred times more comfortable then the inside the waistband holster for my glock. I will be buying more shells in the future from Alien Gear. The customer service is on point as well.

Awesome product by Robert on 01/11/2019
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

Great fit and material. Always happy with my purchases from Alien Gear.

Great Parts Quality by 1517 on 01/11/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster Base

Hi all Had a extra shell and wanted to setup another holster so as not to have to put it together all the time, but grab it on the go.Ordered holster base and it came in same great quality. for not a lot of money. Fit is great.i have had other holsters but this fit is best not digging into skin, especially for big boys. Just have to find the "o clock" that suits you. Thanks again

Shell Exchange by Joe V on 01/11/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Due to a change in my carry handgun's laser sight, I required a new shell for my Cloak Tuck holster. Process couldn't have been easier and I continue to stand by the fact that Alien Gear products are second to none! Tremendous product!

Value for money by Martin on 01/10/2019
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been through four holsters for my S&W M&P Shield, this one, the shapeshift 4.0 IWB holster is the best by far. Well build, easy to adjust, comfortable with an easy draw yet well retained. Alien gear is now my go to for any holsters I buy. I also have to say the price point was lower than comparable holsters so with the excellent customer support and warranty this is an awesome buy.

good product by Sean on 01/09/2019
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

bought about 9 months ago. i love it. it is comfortable to wear


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6560 user reviews.