Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6389 Reviews


Great Engineering, Great Value by Ric on 11/12/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The degree of engineering that went through the design and function is exceedingly extra ordinary. From first tinkering with the mag carrier, you really see how much thought process went to the design. Although they do not ship to Philippines, but I still got one from a friend. You can compare to mag carriers that is in the market and you can really see the mile difference. You really get what you pay for. I am satisfied on my purchase. Good job alien gear!

Very pleased by Caleb on 11/11/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've been using this holster (almost) everyday for a few months now. Super comfortable. I don't even notice it's there anymore. By far, best IWB holster I've ever used. Lifetime warranty is hard to beat. I can totally get behind this company and product. Still waiting for the shell that allows me to carry my Springfield XDs with crimson trace laser tho. That would be my one complaint.

stoked by pigpen on 11/09/2018
Kahr CW 45 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Friend of mine told me about this company, checked it out and was impressed. bought for my kahr cw45 and could not be happier, ordered late on a friday not scheduled to arrive until following thursday but arrived well ahead of schedule. plan on on getting mag carrier in near future.

Great Stuff and that's affordable by The Old Guy on 11/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

At 70 I have tried so many leather holsters that were good holsters. I wear them and beat them up over time. Leather breaks down and is costly so I started looking for something new and high tech that was cheap. Men coming back from the Middle East told me about the Kydex holster the military uses. So I started doing research on YouTube and found Alien Gear Holsters. Not wanting to spend a lot of cash I purchased there entry level Cloak Mod OWB holster. I knew after a couple of hours that my Cloak Mod holster wasn't going to break down no matter how many times I accidentally caught the seat belt lock or door jam when carrying in the groceries. I knew that I made a good choice. The only thing that the Cloak Mod needs is a sweat barrier to protect that part of the hand gun that sticks up above the holster. If your looking for a rugged holster that gives you options then look to Alien Gear Holsters. I guess that I'll just have to save and up grade to the kit. My wife will love that.

Great quality, not so easy to hide. by Brittany on 11/09/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Dont get me wrong, this is great for concealing, but as a female with larger hips, I have to be extremely cautious when wearing this. It's not comfortable if you will be sitting and wearing this a lot. Outstanding quality. I know I will have this for years and it will stand the test of time. Shipping was fast and service was wonderful. I would definitely recommend to anyone. I bought the one specific to the Springfield Xds 9mm.

Great Holster by Michael on 11/09/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I just received the Shape Shift ankle holster and just would like to let you know how much I like it. It is without a doubt the best ankle holster on the market. I carry a Glock 27 and the holster keeps it tight and it is the most comfortable ankle holster I have worn.

Great product. Glad it was my first holster by James on 11/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I first got my concealed carry permit I ordered the shape-shift modular system as my first holster so I would have different options to see how I like to carry . I am glad it was the first one that I bought because it is very comfortable. I bought another firearm and wanted the shell for that one which Alien Gear does not make it this time so had to find somebody that did have it and I really don't like the way it sits or the retention of the firearm. They are the only ones that make the holster for that firearm with the laser that I have on it. So hopefully Alien Gear will come out with that shell configuration soon so I can switch between firearms and carry comfortably

Very nice fit by Robert on 11/08/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I make my own IWB holsters and carry my p938 all day everyday. I recently got a RIA 1911 5 inch 9mm and the size is a little large for my to carry in one of my holsters. I decided I wanted to try a shoulder rig and the options with this one great. The only thing that I really DO NOT like it the elastic on the shoulder of the firearm side. I know this is going to wear out over time with the weight of this firearm. I did like the quality of theirs shells so much I just ordered the seat mount for my wifes Rav4 to carry her LC9 and a shell for my p938 for when I am in her SUv. Also ordered a pair of paddles just to have.

Best IWB holster around by Tim on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All around this is an amazing product. I have had trouble concealing my Taurus PT 92 w/ rail because of it's large size. I've tried some holsters out there and all concealed holsters just didn't work for comfortably, location or a tight feel. This holster all around solved all those problems it feels good, holds the firearm right almost to a click sound, and does not point the firearm at any parts you may not want it pointing... I will continue to expand my firearms and with so will always be buying a aliengear holster. Thanks for the quality, with a great price!! Tim

Best Concealed Holster by Ian on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I tried my father's cloak alien gear holster and decided to buy the newer one (shapeshift iwb). It feels even better and can be changed in so many different ways. 10/10 would buy again.

Best Concealed Holster by Ian on 11/07/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

This holster met my expectations and is truly comfortable. I will probably be back if I buy another concealed carry gun.

Good holster and by hamzah on 11/07/2018
Glock - 29 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Good holster quality comfortable

Bulky and rides high by Richard on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought this holster for in the video it looked comfy and not too bulky. Upon arrival I put it on using different positions as recommended, but no matter what it rode to high so when I sat down I just get stabbed in the appendix (no pun intended). The holster is not very concealed either for its bulkier than it looks and I wanted it to be for a concealed weapon. I would not recommend this holster for anyone that is looking to conceal a weapon.

Comfortable carry for a full size gun. by Chris on 11/06/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've carried a Full size Smith and Wesson M&P on duty for 7 years. After I decided it was time to leave my local Sheriff Office and I needed to get my CC licence I wanted to carry something i was familiar with and knew I could use if the situation called for it.. This product is everything I can asked for being finely made and comfortable to wear.

Love the shapeshift holster by Ek_Jose on 11/06/2018
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

I recently purchased the appendix carry expansion pack and i love how easy it is to take the shell off my 4.0 IWB and transfer it to the appendix carry expansion. Its so comfortable and i can do my everyday routine with no problems. Would recommend to anyone looking to get a concealed carry holster. Price is great and the way the holsters and the shells are made is just a dream. I will be a forever customer of Alien Gear. Thanks guys.

My Experience by Gary on 11/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only issues that I have with this product is that it rubs my side raw and it really digs into my skin when I'm sitting down. An undershirt would more than likely alleviate these issues but I can't stand wearing one so this holster is not for me. I highly recommend it, great quality and very durable

Great holster, but needs only one improvement to be PERFECT! by Craig on 11/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Incredible holster! The comfort, ease of configuration, and durability are as advertised and definitely do not disappoint. I wear my holster all day while sitting, standing, walking, etc. and it is extremely comfortable! By far THE BEST holster I've ever owned and Alien Gear has gained a lifetime customer. However, for me, the only thing I wish Alien Gear would do is create a holster mount for the Appendix configuration. I know that there is already a Cloak Dock holster mount for the IWB configuration, but I carry Appendix most of the time and would love a way to go from carry to mount once I get in my car or in my office. I think this addition would make this holster system absolutely perfect! Keep up the great work Alien Gear! Love your products!

great value by jack on 11/04/2018
Ruger LCP II ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

great holster, fair price,fast delivery.happy with purchase

Excellent holster by William on 11/04/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really like these holsters; have two now and will be ordering more for my other guns. Mine fell apart partially when taking it off one day but it was just a loose screw, something I should have inspected and noticed, no mark down for that. These items snug in tight and form well to the hip. Great grip and release strength right from the factory.

Super product! by William on 11/04/2018
Glock - 21 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was a little worried about a carry holster for the big and heavy Glock 21. But this item is great. It really forms to my hip, snugs the gun in well at just the right height, and holds it there. Now, instead of my smaller pistols, I carry my Glock all the time.

The Holster! by Michael on 11/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several holsters. Then I purchased an Alien gear. Very good fit and easy to adjust. The holster is very comfortable for EDC. I will buy again. The Alien Gear is my go to holster.

Great Holster by JP on 11/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First time I have purchased from Alien Gear. The Inside The Waistband holster is very comfortable and it hides my Sig quite nicely. I will not hesitate to purchase other items if needed. Quality product at a great price.

Highly recommended by Ed on 11/02/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this holster several months ago and it's fantastic. Very comfortable for everyday use. Clearly made to last and very adjustable, as well as surprisingly secure. Customer service was great.

Best holster I ever own by Ednukit on 11/02/2018
Glock - 30 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great quality product, the modality is so great 4 holsters in one. Best thing made in USA. I recommend this to any one that carry a gun .

Great Mag Carrier by Michael on 11/01/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Very easy to set up! Comfortable feeling. . After mounting it within an hour I forgot it was even there! Everyone should own this for extra capacity! Thanks

LOVE IT by EDC on 10/31/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Recently purchased OWB holster for my XD 45 Compact. Directly from Alien gear. Arrived within 3 days. Fits perfectly to the gun easy to adjust retention. Best of all fits my hip with no flop. Sits at good grab angle. Wear it all day in Arizona heat. Even comfortable to wear on extended drives Be sure to get the shape shifter option! Well worth it Really gives you 3 carry options. Best value

Just the shell by Coastey on 10/30/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Received the shell yesterday and it fits my Glock 17 perfectly. Plan on adding it to my battle belt with the Alien Gear Mollie attachment will update review when I do. Very good quality and you can not beat the price.

Just received by Coastey on 10/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got my shapeshift core pack and I love it. Read thru the written material last night and watched the videos online then spent some of the morning working thru the different holster configurations. This is the first time that I have been comfortable with appendix carry. Everything in the box was labeled very well and easy to find, best part no missing pieces. Will post another review later as I use the holster system.

Product Support by Mark on 10/29/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Just want to say what great service I received this last week. I purchased a Cloak Slide OWB holster about 2 yrs ago. Just traded in one of my guns for a new one. First I got on line to see if they still had the same holster and was helped by your on-line chat. They directed me to the proper form I needed for swap of my old shell. The next day I called just to inquire if they made a shell for my new gun, which of course you said yes and the person took all my information and I received my new shell even before they got there's back. Great customer service. Great commitment to your product. Holster works Great!!! Thank you!!!

Very comfortable. by Tyler on 10/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is easily the most comfortable iwb holster I have worn and that is being said with the previous firearm I have tried iwb carry which was a Ruger LCP. What I bought the shapeshift for is the much bulkier M&P 9C and I still think I'm carrying the bigger gun more comfortably then I ever did the LCP. Tyler

I give it (a) 10 by Rayzer on 10/28/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I like how it fit

feels great by Dean on 10/27/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

It feels great on your body with the soft padding and that is where it ends. The holster has adjusting screws that do nothing except for change the angle of the pad and not the angle of your gun. The holster belt loops are connected to the holster making it so you can not tilt the holster forward. This holster makes your gun stick out more so forget it being concealed under your shirt.

Great long lasting product!!! by James83 on 10/26/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This holster is very durable and reliable, it is one of the most Advanced holsters ive ever come into contact with. It has a ton of customization for your everyday carry uses. Yeah the price is pretty up there compared to every other holster but you get what you pay for and a holster isn't something you want to cheap out on.

Best holster on the market!!! by Chris on 10/26/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First of all, fastest shipping ever!. Second what a value, so much for so little. Third very to use and the comfort is amazing. I'm never buying a holster from anyone else!!

Great product! by E on 10/26/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The Double Cloak Mag Carrier is well made sturdy and unbelievably versatile. The only issue was one of the mag carriers was missing a small allen key used in adjustments, one quick call to the customer support and they're sending one out to me! I will definitely be purchasing some of their other products soon (like next week). This is a "TOP TIER" product!!!

Ankle Holster is the best on the market by KB on 10/26/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

After 5 weeks of daily wear for 8-12 hours a day I have to say this is by far the most comfortable holster I have purchased. I have made this my everyday carry choice for work and hope the product stands up overtime. I will provide a 6 month review to follow. Thanks.

Great holster! by Dan on 10/26/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Once I got it adjusted to my size it is perfect. I wear it every day, no more getting hung up on the seat belt latch. Wearing a jacket or baggy shirt, nobody even knows I'm carrying. I accidentally went into the local court house and got the full pat-down, cuffed, questioned, and reprimanded for bringing a firearm in the court house. The holster is so comfortable I don't feel like I'm carrying. Best shoulder rig I've ever worn!

A great update by recon29 on 10/26/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

Adding this to my Alien Gear holster was very easy. I finally have a pocket holster that I have 100% confidence in. You need to have pants with pockets like cargo shorts. I wear cargo shorts and pants at work and most of the rest of the day. This setup wouldn't work well for me if I was wearing dress pants. Deep pockets work best for me using pocket carry. Again this a quick and easy install.

Perfect for me by recon29 on 10/26/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Works as stated. I love this. I wear cargo shorts and pants for work. I also live in S.E Florida so I wear shorts most of the time. I practiced with this holster during dry fire weekly training. Works perfectly. I wouldn't use this setup if I am in dress pants because of the pockets being smaller and tighter. As stated in the instructions: do not reholster with the holster in your pocket. I wouldn't use if you like tight pants and skinny jeans.

Excellance in customer service by Lawrence on 10/25/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I lost one of the screws that holds my belt clip on. I also misplaced the hardware kit that was sent to me with my initial order. I contacted AlienGear and they sent me a new hardware pack free of charge. I actually received it 2 days after contacting them. Amazing customer service as well as a fantastic holster. They will continue to get any business from me for future needs.

Fits well, super comfortable! by Lefty G26 carrier on 10/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am amazed with how comfortable this holster is, huge upgrade from my last iwb! Holster seems to be great quality and it fits super well. I am glad I went with alien gear, and I will definitely be a returning customer.

Great concealed carry Holster by Andy on 10/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The alien in IWB holster fits my Taurus 9 mm snug and is comfortable to wear and conceals the gun. I will be buying more holsters from them.

Best shoulder holster by rdk101020 on 10/25/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

This is a great buy. It's customizable in every conceivable way. I'm a big guy, and it fits me perfect. Good quality too, although I've only had it a few days. Also the entirely enclosed trigger guard, plus the thumb release, make it safer than most on the market.

IBW 4.0 by Bob on 10/24/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Product arrived today 2 days early. Excellent transaction will definitely buy from them again. The product looks just as good in person as it did on all the videos. I'm extremely happy it comes ready to wear in the waistband and looks like it's easy to modify for all its other applications.

Smooth Draw - Most Comfortable Holster Ever by Tony C on 10/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my AlienGear IWB Cloak Tuck 3.5 with Neoprene for about a week now and can honestly say this is by far the best and most comfortable holster I've ever owned. I used to carry about 2-3 times a week when I'd travel to the city for sales appointments. I now carry everyday because it is so much more comfortable to wear then the leather holsters I've had previously. I was able to figure out quickly how to adjust the cant and shell retention to my preference. It tucks perfectly with any business or casual shirt I wear, and nobody has noticed it yet. It precisely activates the auto-on/off for my Viridian Reactor Green Laser on every draw and re-holster. I am completely satisfied and recommending this to all my friends who carry. You can almost say this holster is my new best friend.........

Puzzled! by Kntcky on 10/23/2018
CZ - PO7 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

As a small framed Male finding a well fitting holster for my weapon is a challenge. The shape shift was supposed to be a wonderfully crafted platform. All the owb needs a gunbelt to work properly, of which I do not own. The thumb release is weak but does lock as needed. The 3.0's downfall it repeatedly comes apart. The 4.0 does not fit small frames no matter what click position I wear it, but is well made.

Just received my new holster for my P10C. I love it. Great fit and great price! by JW on 10/23/2018
CZ-P10C Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great quality holster for a great price.

Best OWB ever. by John on 10/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the absolutely the best OWB holster i have ever owned. Amazing.

Excellence at it's Finest by Tyler M. on 10/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this product very quickly. I ordered on a Friday and had it in my mail box today(Monday). I haven't used this product yet. However i can already tell it is going to be great and comfortable. Thank you again!

It's a good holster by Rey on 10/22/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster feels way better than my cheap holster. Also major improvement in draw and re-holstering. I must note though, I bought this for my S&W M&P 9mm Pro (5 in barrel) and for other buyers who have this gun, I did find one issue. Since this gun has taller sights (stock) it does not go in well. It goes in and it's secure but what happens is the front sight kinda pushes the mold away a bit. It doesn't bother me when carrying but it is something to note.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6389 user reviews.