Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Great customer service by Dan on 01/04/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    I contacted customer service by email and told them I lost a screw from my holster and asked if I could order a replacement. The next day I had an email from Alien stating the replacement part was on its way. No question, no hassle and no charge. Now that's customer service! Thanks!

    Great holster by Dan on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love how comfortable and very low profile. Will buy Alien holsters for all of my handguns.

    good product by taz on 01/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Bought it so I wasn't just carrying a spare mag in my pocket. It is easily adjustable and very well made. I love the ability to be either inside the waistband or outside. Many different cant opportunities if desired. The one downside I have seen is different buckets are almost as expensive as ordering another mag carrier. That is something you will have to decide on yourself but I know I love mine and now that the stepfather has seen it I may have to order one for him too...

    Outstanding by Joseph R on 01/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Don't wait, buy. Fit, finish, versatility like is rarely seen.

    Outstanding by Joseph R on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Well got my package today. The fit and finish of this holster is outstanding! I, like many of you, have a closet full of holsters that just didn't work out. I have found my holster, with ought a doubt. I am a professional that has a firearm on me constantly, so I have a good experience of what a holster needs to be. Each piece of their product and overall presentation, from the packaging, to the instructions, to the included extra parts and quality hardware, to the apparent quality and usability of the included pieces and features, is at a level I rarely see. You have won a customer for life friends. From a fellow Idahoan, thanks. This is why you buy American.

    Outstanding!!! by Roger on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    These two holsters are the most comfortable and concealable that I have ever owned. I purchased the two holster combo to cover all seasons (northern tier US), and they do so admirably! The Cloak Tuck 3.0 works fantastic for concealed spring and summer carry under light shirts, etc. For fall and winter carry, I much prefer an OWB under jackets and coats to reduce the layers I have to dig through to access my weapon. The Cloak Slide certainly fits the bill. It forms nicely to the wearer, keeps the weapon tucked in tight, and is very comfortable whether standing or sitting. Now all they have to do is come up with a holster with a level 2 retention system for when I open carry. Do that and ALL my holsters will be Alien Gear. Great products at great prices! What more can you ask for!

    Great Product by John on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    What a fantastic belt! Don't hesitate, buy this gun belt NOW!

    Awesome OWB Holster by KJ7371 on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love this holster and will be keeping AlienGear Holsters in mind for my future purchases. I only have 1 downside to my purchase. I watched a video by AlienGear staff on Facebook the other day, and they were doing a demo on a holster. The parts bag included spacers and a alien keychain attachment, and it was in bright green, which would have been a cool accent to the holster, but dismayed when I opened my package, and discovered that my spacers and alien head keychain were in black. Oh well, still a great purchase, and amazing holster, great quality. Thank you!

    Comfortable by Ronald on 01/04/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought the cloak tuck 2 in 2015. After a year and a half the plastic insides started to break apart. Now I called to see if I could get a replacement. WOW costumer service is great. Not only did they replace it free, but for a few dollars more I was upgraded. I'll never go with another holster ever. Thank you Ron

    Best holster on the market by Sam on 01/04/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I have ever used, very comfortable and I love the fact that it can adjust. I am a big guy 345lbs to be exact and I have absolutely no problem with this I own both iwb/owb and have never had a holster so comfortably. I would highly recommend it.

    love the shell uprade! by Andy on 01/03/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Just received the new shell upgrade. even better than before. Alien gear just gets better with age.. I run a Facebook page with over 3000 members and I always recommend these holsters. I have been a customer since 2014 and had 2 IWB's and multiple shell swaps, Just ordered the OWB and docking system. excited to get them!

    Great holster for a great price by Dave on 01/03/2017
    Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First, I orderd my C/T 3.0 on 12-28-16 and got it on 12-31-16 from where it was shipped to where I live that is FAST especially during the holidays. I love this IWB holster it is extremely comfortable I've been warring it every day since I received it. I had to go with the steel clips because I ware a Galco steel enforced Instructors Belt that's 1 3/4 wide, hoping they would not let the holster pull out when pulling my 92F but I have to say they are very strong clips and glad I didn't order the leather ones because I wouldn't never used them. The only thing I had to do is loosen the retention Screws a 1/8 of a turn because it was pushing the slide back when holstering my 92F and tighten the clip screws. I highly recommend The A W 3.0!!!

    holster is perfect! customer service second to none by cody on 01/02/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I want to start off saying how impressed i have been with the customer service. They went above and beyond to help me! The quality and functionality of the holster is amazing! I will be buying from them again and recommending to everyone i know!

    Great product and excellent customer service by Bryan on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I own both an IWB cloak tuck 2.0 and 3.0 both are constructed of durable material and is very comfortable to wear. Both are easy to use and very adjustable. I would recommend this product to anyone. I contacted customer service about bundling a pre existing order and they were quick with their response and very helpful. Excellent product and great company.

    Good product by Stephen on 01/02/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I receive double mag pouch as a Christmas gift and overall I love the product there is room for improvement when wearing both mags iwb I would have liked to have a solid back similar to the backing on the holsters that I could have put both mag pouches on, but other then that I'm very satisfied with the product and the price. But knowing the guys and gals at alien gear they are already working on a 2.0 version and I can't wait to see what new and innovative products they have in the pipe for 2017 and beyond. If your looking for a iwb mag carrier you can't beat the quality for the price of the Alien Gear mag carriers great product guys.

    Unreal by CTLEO on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm in awe with this holster. I've carried IWB for the past 13 years, and hated it for all 13. This holster is, as I put in the title, unreal. The second I put it on, I knew it was the one holster to rule them all. Truly an amazing product.

    Great holster A+ from start to finish by chris on 01/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the holster on December 28th in the morning and it was shipped the same day. I received it on December 30th. I love this store. I got the conceal nation version with the blue back and the orange spacer. I really like the look and feel of this holster. I wore it all day today with no issues. The only thing I can say though is wear a shirt under it. I tired it both with and without and with is a lot better. I am very impressed with this holster and can't wait for them to get the shell for the laser lyte version of the m&p shield 9mm. I am going to get it. Thanks again

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB by Daniel on 01/01/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After all the hype from friends and family I finally bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0. I'd like to say everyone was right! The Cloak Tuck 3.0 is the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever worn, hands down. What an awesome company, I ordered my holster on Christmas day and received it 3 days latter. That's customer service. I'm on board! GREAT PRODUCT, 5+ Stars!

    High Quality Belt by Dave on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I've been wearing this belt for a few days now and love it. I was a little worried about size but the belt fits perfect on its own and works well with my IWB holster. High quality belt and fits and feels great. For measuring, I took my IWB and an old belt and put it on. I then measured from the clasp end of the belt to the hole that I used. I wear a 36 pant and order a 40 belt and it is just the right fit. If I were to add an IWB Magazine holster then I would need to go up a size so make sure to account for how many items you will have IWB. There are 7 holes and without my IWB holster I am on the middle hole, so plenty of room to go either way. This is the first gun belt I've ever owned and wow, what a difference it makes. A must have if you carry.

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 Upgrade by Carmelo on 01/01/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    Over the last two years of daily usage, my Cloak Tuck 2.0 has become worn out so under warranty and for a total of $11.95, got upgraded to the 3.0. I have to say that I didn't think anything could be as comfortable as my 2.0 but the 3.0 is even more comfortable right from the very first time I put it on! I will never go with another IWB holster and Aliengear now has a lifetime customer!

    best holster ever by Tomcur33 on 01/01/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just got my holster for my smith&wesson m&p shield 45. This is by far the best holster ive ever tried. Fits perfect right out of the box. I couldn't even tell I had it on. The look, feel, and quality of it is perfect. I will be buying these holsters for all of my hand guns. They shipped it to me in 5 days. Extremely fast. I'm very happy all the way around with the company, and products. thank you.

    Great! by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Perfect fit and great quality!

    Perfect! by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Awesome products. Will recommend Alien Gear to anyone! Thanks!

    Great Belt by Eric on 01/01/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    High quality products from Alien Gear! Super fast getting my belt and two holsters to my door! Ordered on Monday, got them Saturday!

    Great holster, great price by Ryan on 12/31/2016
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster on the recommendation of an instructor from my concealed carry class and I love it. It was very comfortable straight from the box. I didn't need to make any major adjustments at all. For the price I thought to myself it better be worth it, well it was and I will continue to buy my holster from here. I just ordered another holster and a mag carrier as well. Keep doing what you are doing Alien Gear!

    Best one ever by Charles on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was on the verge of retuning this holster the second day of use. It's my first gun and holster so I gave it few days and took a break from wearing it. I'm left handed so it was hard for me to find a location on my waist to wear it. I finally found that the 8:45 position is best. I have cantered the holster to have the gun tilted all the way forward to hide the mag better on my SW MP shield 9mm. It's been 2 weeks later and I can barely tell it's there. Really glad I decided to keep it. I also got a spare mag hostler and keep in hooked to the door of my car or truck. Great holster.

    should have got this first by Vince on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If I got this as my first holster, it would have been my only holster. Does exactly what I expect from a holster. I wear it every day including hunting, fishing, hiking and driving long distances. I tell everyone how much I love this holster.

    Fit by Ken on 12/31/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I always thought I would have had to buy new pants, one size larger. well I didn't. I wear 36 inch waist and Carry the Ruger American Compact, which is a beast for a Compact., The Cloak 3.0 is easy to put in place and with gun in holster, I can button my pants with ease. Along with the Belt, everything is comfortable, you can't even see the Gun when I'm facing ahead, stays in in place, easy to draw and easy to take off, would highly recommend and would also recommend the belt. Can't go wrong.

    Awesome Mag Carrier by Clem on 12/31/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Got this the other day, and just feel in love with it. The options on this lil guy is crazy cool. I think its one of the most important accessories needed for concealed carry. I also like how the allen hex is incorporated into the carrier, and that if i need to tighten or loosen up the screws I can do that real quick. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family member any time of the day. Thanks ALIEN GEAR!!

    Outstanding engineering by Blackjack on 12/31/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    So my wife asked for suggestions for Christmas and the double mag carrier was on the top of my list. I was very excited to see this added to the product line just in time for Christmas. I am totally blown away, though I shouldn't be, with the engineering, thought, and planning on the double mag carrier. First, the options, IWB, OWB, Paddle, single, double, belt. cant. You seem to have thought of everything and packed it into a very affordable package. Then I found the "Hidden" hex key on each bucket. Right where you need it if you find you need to make an adjustment. No need to wait until you go home. Adjustable tension on the mags, comfort, peace of mind, all rolled into one. Thanks AG for another fine product. Now, about that shoulder holster I've been wanting...

    Great mag carriers! by Seagull69 on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    The double cloak mag carriers are very comfortable, easy to adjust, and very well made. I like the option of IWB or OWB also! The price can't be beat either! As with all Alien Gear products, they are great quality, fit, and value.

    Great product . Doesn't print or move around by Budanica on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product it doesn't print it doesn't move it's comfortable I currently own and other brand and I use my Alien Gear more than ever thank you for the great product

    A little disappointed by H on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered my Single Cloak Mag Carrier for a 380 ACP Magazine, however, the Carrier did not fit and had to it back to get a 9mm carrier instead. Alien was upfront and explained that they were working on the problem concerning this particular magazine and sent me the replacement (9mm carrier. Thanks again

    A little disappointed by H on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered my Single Cloak Mag Carrier for a 380 ACP Magazine, however, the Carrier did not fit and had to it back to get a 9mm carrier instead. Alien was upfront and explained that they were working on the problem concerning this particular magazine and sent me the replacement (9mm carrier. Thanks again

    Okay but missing key feature by Femadog on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Purchased the Cloak Slide holster as part of the combo pack with an Cloak Tuck for a VP9. Holster fits well and holds firearm securely. Missing feature is that the inside liner is cut to the same level as the belt, unlike the raised inside on the Tuck holster. This makes it practically impossible to re-holster with one hand . The Cloak Tuck re-holsters easily. Seems like this would be a common issue for everyday carry holsters.

    The guys at Alien have thought of everything by Gary on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This mag carrier will do just about anything you can imagine. It takes a few minutes to discover the hidden secrets, but the design is neat, compact and flexible. I wear OWB since IWB would take too much room, but these are so smooth and compact, it isn't an issue. I don't think you can find a mounting requirement that can't be met by this amazing design. Well done.

    Amazing Engineering by Wilbur on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This Mag Carrier was bought for my Ruger SR40c. It can also double for my Ruger P95. That's a plus. The engineering on this product is amazing. To be able to use it IWO or OWB, the adjustability for tension and the quality, and the ease of converting are really neat, and the compartment for the wrench to adjust it is really appreciated. Do I like it? Heck yeah! Do I recommend it? You bet. This Mag Carrier is the BEST and the price is even better.

    Cloak Mag holsters - 5 STARS! by gearchecker on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I just received my sets of the new Alien Gear Cloak Mag holders in single and double stack models, and they're simply amazing. They can be worn either IWB or OWB comfortably too. What a great Christmas gift!! I'm attaching some images I just took so you can see what they're all about. Their engineers obviously worked overtime to get these mag holders right, and they did just that. They are fully adjustable with 16 different ways you can set the magazine holders cant, all depending on how you like to carry your magazines. The magazine can be tilted forward in an FBI cant, vertical, horizontal, facing front, or facing the rear. Each magazine holder has two different belt clip locating cams in the back, so you can make the holder ride high or low on your beltline. The cams are accessible by sliding the back cam lock so the cams are fully exposed so you can insert the belt clips in the position you want. the slide has a spring on it so the slide returns to the locking position automatically. There is a locking lever to the slide so that once you set the belt clip in the position you can flip the lever and lock it in so it won't accidentally get bumped and fall from the belt clip. They make two different belt clips. one narrow, and another wide. The narrow belt clip is designed for IWB carry, but I also find it useful to lower the mag even further for OWB carry. Like the other, it has the rotational cam on the bottom of the clips so you can wear the magazine clip quite low if your belt if it's setup on the upper cam on the mag holder, or a little higher by using the lower cam. The wide belt clip has the rotational cam in the center of the clip so you can wear the magazine clip in the center your belt if it's setup on the upper cam on the mag holder, or a little higher yet by using the lower cam. Both designs have Allen head screws so you can adjust the clamping tension on your mags so they don't fall out, but still easy to draw out. The even include the Allen wrench in a special slot in the mag holders, so it's always at the ready if you decide you want to re-adjust the clamping tension. They make different sized mag holders to fit the different magazine/cartridge sizes. I have 1 each of the 9mm/.40 in single and double stack, and I have the set in .45/10MM as well. This was a really good investment and I will put them to very good use.

    Very Nice! by Don on 12/30/2016
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Attachment

    Love the ability to switch between IWB, Belt, and Paddle. Very comfortable. Bought it to use as IWB, but use it as a Double Paddle more often. It adjusts high enough to be well concealed under an untucked shirt in this configuration. Love it!

    great product by damjan on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first and only concealed holster ever since I'm brand new at concealed carry. Before I purchased my holster, I got interested in purchasing a new holster and read about different ones and saw that Aliengear Holsters is one of the top companies for concealment, quality and recommended by pros so I decided to purchase one. It also looks cool. Great quality so far, love the lifetime warranty and other perks that come with owning one of the holsters. My only concern is, I wear tighter clothing so I'm not sure how it will fit inside the waistband and or be concealed by my shirts, especially in the summer. I don't wear baggy clothing.

    Wow! by Susan on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    As an woman that open carries this is an extremely comfortable holster. I know that it cannot be taken off of me. I will continue to come back for more!

    Double Mag Pouch by TeddyMac on 12/30/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Excellent pouch, just what I needed to go along with my Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster. Long time fan and owner of various Alien Gear products. Thank you, Alien Gear, for providing quality products at a reasonable price.

    Cloak Mag Carrier. by Justin on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I gave it 5 stars for the what was asked to review. Functionality would get 2 stars. I would have to buy all new pants to wear this IWB. OWB it digs into my side bad. When I turn it so it doesn't dig in, it paints real bad. I carry a double stack .45 mag for my Glock 21. On my right side I have the Cloak 3.0 with my Glock in it (LOVE THAT). Is there a way you can figure out a way to keep the mag from digging into my side. Some of us do carry the big guns!

    Best holster and Great Service by James on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just ordered the cloak tuck 3.0 as well as the OWB holster to go with it for my glock 22. I placed the order on tuesday and had both of them in my mailbox that same thursday. The holsters are very well made and grip my gun very securely and even on my smallish frame, my gun is completely concealed. Also very comfortable due to the cushy back of the holster. Best holster ive had regardless of price, which happens to be way lower then the last holster i bought. 10/10 in my opinion.

    Great mag carrier by Tim on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I've tried many mag carriers, but this one is the best. I like how easy it is to adjust and it can be worn OWB or IWB. Perfect!

    Couldn't ask for a more comfortable fit. by Tim on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the best holster I have ever had on my body. I can barely tell it's there. If you're on the fence about this holster, make the decision to buy Alien Gear. You will not be disappointed.

    Great Holster by Billslaw1024 on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Holster is fantastic. I can carry this big clunky gun on my side and barely notice it is there. Gun fits very securely in the holster.

    Great Holster by Billslaw1024 on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very comfortable. Just had to adjust the clips to allow the gun to ride higher. Gun fits very securely in the holster.

    Great products by Marty on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have 2 cloak slide holsters, with 4 shells (OWB). I also have one belt. I love them, the best holsters I have owned. Fantastic price. I have been using them about a year now with no issues. Thanks Alien Gear for making great products at a great price. Marty

    Nice holster by Steve on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    First I want to say that the customer service is possibly the best I've ever had the pleasure to work with ! I have both the paddle and the IWB holsters . They are good quality and fit the guns very well. They are very comfortable. Ilove the fact that they have holsters to fit my Springfield XDS with a Viridian laser and has the magnet inside for the instant on feature. I just wish they used longer screws so you are not on the last threads when you get it adjusted{ easily fixed by going to the hardware store and getting some 8 x32 x 3/4 " taper hex heads } . Both holsters are a B#*@h to get on and off ! The clips have a bar at the bottom to retain the grip on the belt witch is too deep and too stiff . The paddle has the same kind of bar for retention and it is equally difficult. With a couple of changes to those things these could be the best holsters on the market. Give us a couple more options on retention .


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.