Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Excellent Holsters by Gregg on 11/06/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent holsters. I'll never buy anything but AG.

Great holster by Craneanator on 11/05/2017
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this for my Glock 17 and feels very comfortable and absolutely no printing!

Easy and comfortable. Highly recommended. by ET on 11/05/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

I’m relatively new to carrying a pistol. As I’ve relocated from California to Arizona I am finally free to carry both openly and concealed, legally and lawfully. This has been a great kit for me as I prefer a concealed carry around the office and open when out hiking. It’s been great to discover what carry options work best for me and to switch between configurations so easily. I highly recommend this kit to anyone who doesn’t feel the need to waste money on several separate holsters to comfortably meet the needs of the user in varied atmospheres and situations.

Molle Adapter makes life easy! by ChrisO on 11/03/2017
ShapeShift MOLLE Carry Expansion Pack

The Molle holster adapter makes going from OWB paddle to chest or leg rig quick and easy. Great product. Will get additional adapters/attachments.

Great Product by James on 11/03/2017
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Originally wanted an IWB holster for my 9mm. However, after I received my holster, I tried it on and it just didn't work for me. I can't give a bad review because the product was amazing...it just wasn't what I was looking for. I am sending it back for an OWB Shapeshift. I am hoping this will suit my needs. The holster I ordered was a beautifully crafted product. Well made!! Will continue to order from AlienGear. :) Thanks for the quick shipping also. I ordered it on Oct 29th, and it arrived three days later. Great service. The customer service department was amazing. Great people!

Best Company by Jase on 11/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have three different holsters from Alien Gear and all three are top notch and great quality. I would recommend AG to all of my friends and family looking for a great holster. Knoxville, TN

Bravo, by Mark on 11/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first holster and I can tell by the workmanship and quality it is the best out there. Great fit, comfortable and best of all, good concealment. You have made me a customer for life!

OWB belt slide ShapeShift holster by David on 11/01/2017
Glock - 27 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

An issue I have with the OWB is the mechanically fixed belt loops; they are a part of the half shell and do not flex. After several hours of use, it seems that the ONLY useful carry POSITION is the three-o’clock position; any other position and the fixed non-flexible belt loop configuration “stands out” too far from the belt and is not comfortable. Any other carry position is very uncomfortable. This carry position is not great for ‘concealed carry’ because it’s most likely to be “seen” when worn. THIS holster IS “designed” for three-o’clock carry only PER MANUFACTURER

Great holster for a full size pistol by Sean on 11/01/2017
Taurus PT840 Full Size Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is great for a full frame gun. It holds my Taurus PT840 just fine over my right cheek. it feels weird a tfirst but adjust it around and wear it a few times around the house. You will find where it fits best. Gun fits PERFECT in the holster does not slide out and all the tensions are adjustable Buy it!!

A Great Bang For Your Buck! by Pat on 11/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I got the ShapeShift system several weeks ago. I carry either open or concealed every day. I'm so glad I went with the ShapeShift! As a result, I'm not one of these guys that has the infamous drawer full of holsters that never worked out. The ease of modifying the system and the comfort of wearing the ShapeShift everyday is extrodinary. Thank you for coming out with this extraordinary product!

Great holster by s2karcher on 11/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have tried many IWB holsters, this is by far the easiest to configure (out of the box worked for me - no adjustments required). To address concerns I’ve seen in other reviews both here and on Amazon, once you have the configuration you want you must use threadlocker to secure the screws or you will either be tightening them frequently or replacing them. This is not a design flaw in any way, the “nuts” used have no thread locking feature by design. The instructions say to do this as well.

Great holster by Rizz on 10/31/2017
Ruger P95 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I love it. Very dependable, you can hardly feel it while wearing it.

level 2 retention by jerry on 10/31/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

One issue I have with the level two retention piece for the paddle is when I push the button down it will ride or pull away from the frame which causes movement I do not like. Should be very rigid but is not. I want the level two retention so I am going to try to glue it to the frame in hopes that it will no longer pull away from the frame when I draw the gun. A better design would be a slide catch for the level two piece to slip in to so it would lock in to place and not pull away from the frame. Other than that also what I did is to hit the inside oh the holster at the retention point with some WD 40 which did help loosen up the draw so the button goes down a bit easier and allows a quicker draw but the glue is going to be the answer to keep the ;retention piece from pulling away from the frame. Other than that I am very pleased with the Shape Shift kit.

Excellent!! by Marc on 10/31/2017
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Starter Kit

What can you say, it does everything and more and is so comfortable. I will be buying the various shells as they become available for all my guns. Thank you Alien Gear for your customer service, fast shipping and innovative product. You guys are way ahead of the game!!

First Alien Gear Holster by Bob on 10/30/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my IWB 4.0 this afternoon. I am very pleased with it. I am just wearing it around the house at present and I am very comfortable with it. It took a minute to get the height and cant where I like but once there it is like I am not wearing an IWB. I am very pleased with the order process everything progressed as described. I look forward to purchasing more Alien Gear products in the future. Awesome product.

Exceeds expectations all around by Blitz on 10/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Shipping came in 6 days. I expected 7-10. Break in time seems minimal. I expected longer. Comfort is great and performance is better. I will be using Alien Gear in the future.

2 Years daily use by Bob on 10/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very happy with the product, Have used it as my daily carry for two years now. work in my church security team and train with this IWB. Going to order the shift changer product next

Great holster by Elliot on 10/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Extremely comfortable holster. This is the first holster I have ever bought so I don't have anything to compare to, however I had heard such great things about them that I didn't bother looking anywhere else. My shield fits perfectly and was able to adjust to get just the right retention. I was surprised at how comfortable it is to wear, even when sitting.

Cloak slide owb by Timpleton on 10/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased this several months back been wearing it everyday with my m&p 40 full-size but got a custom holster for the veridian c5l,just purchased the m&p 2.0 compact this will become my EDC great fit and price can’t beat it

Great IWB Holster for My Glock 19 by JeffRein on 10/29/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

A friend of mine had purchased a few holsters for various pistols and loaned me his for a Glock 19. After test driving it for a week I was sold. He was placing another order and added a Glock 19 IWB holster to his order for me. I switch guns but have been using my Glock 19 holster for a few weeks now continuously while my Kimber was getting new springs. While it was in the gunshop I got attached to my Alien Gear Holster and my Glock 19. I am now back to see if I get one from my new Canik TP9sfx, but I guess I will have to wait till its produced. You will love this holster I have spent alot on holsters and can't say enough about this one.

Fanastic belt by Christiaan on 10/28/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Not only is this an excellent gun belt, it's the best belt of any kind that I've owned. Very comfortable, durable, and attractive. Works great carrying a holster.

Great G19 AIWB Option by J on 10/27/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got my G19 AIWB earlier this week. At first took me a bit to find the best location to wear it. Found that the 1 o'clock works best for me. Works as a great small footprint 4:30 holster as well. Overall it was a great purchase for my new EDC holster!

Good quality, heavy duty belt by Gene on 10/27/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

This is by far the best belt that I have owned and used for concealed carry. It is a high quality, heavy duty belt that does not sag from the weight of the gun. I think the price if fair but the shipping charge is a little high in my opinion. All in all I'm still a very happy customer and will be purchasing one in brown at some point.

Cloak holsters by Mark on 10/27/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I bought the 2 holster kit Both are very comfertable holds both my s/ w 40 s easy to get to my weapons only draw back is hard to get clips over my belt very pleased with my purchase will order more for my new gun

Nice Holster by James on 10/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the design of the holster. Holds good. The only problem I have is with the plastic belt clips getting it on. Overall I think it is a great holster and easily conceals my Kahr K40.

Great Holster by James on 10/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster. Very easy to use. Very comfortable and long shirt tail cover it easilyor carry openly..

A++++ Company and Products by imadragonkeeper on 10/26/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I have been a Alien Gear customer for several years back to when they only had the leather backed holsters. They were comfortable and I recommended them to everyone I know. Then came the 2.0 and wow they were even better. Now into the 3.0 and they are the most comfortable yet!. I have carried 1911s with laser grips, Ruger SR9c, Springfield Mod2 (9+45), Sig P938...all were easy to conceal and with all day comfort. Don't let the price chase you away from trying this holster. They are oustanding at any price but the fact that they are affordable makes them a no-brainer IMO. Plus their customer service is 2nd to none - had to get a new shell as the non-laser grip one was sent to me for my Kimber. They sent me a new one, no questions asked and at no charge! Now they've come out with the Shape Shift and you can bet I will be taking one of those for a test drive very soon! I would say based on my experience with this company that it'll be a pretty sure bet! Thanks Alien Gear - and keep up the excellent work!

Top notch! The CLDCKIWB! by Terry J Leave at back on 10/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had tried to find an IWB for my S&W M&P 45 2.0 in the other name brands. I guess when a new pistol comes out the rest of the herd waits to see if it makes it. I am a short person but do not think it is impossible to conceal and carry a full size pistol. Lo and behold, the people at Alien gear do not think that also. I am highly pleased with the fit and comfort of the wide backing and how well a person can adjust for a perfect angle of draw. Top notch!

Good Product by Josetbird on 10/26/2017
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

This is my 2nd purchase

9mm, 45 by Biged on 10/25/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I first purchased the Alien for my 9mm, liked it so much purchased one for my 45 to. Great holsters for concelled carry.

Outstanding design and quality by Gato 2 on 10/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great quality and design. Fantastic customer service. The Cloak version really does reduce the print of the OTW sidearm. When running the gun in tactics the holster is "easy" on the finish of the side arm as well. Outstanding experience in every regard.

Great, tuff, sturdy belts! by Benjamin on 10/23/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

These belts are made of top notch materials. They're tuff as nails! Very supportive. And the price is awesome. Might have to order a brown one down the road

Great if it fits like the others by Jj on 10/23/2017
Taurus 85 Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm very happy with my holsters I hope to make other people aware of the product as a dealer

Finally - holsters I can wear by Jim on 10/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I recently purchased an IWB and an OWB from you. Finally, holsters I can wear COMFORTABLY ALL DAY, every day. Form and fit to my weapons are perfect. Form and fit to me, perfect. Workmanship- impeccable. “ footprint “ - barely noticeable. Your belt, perfectly suited to both setups; comfortable , and confident feeling and supports the weight of each weapon smartly and correctly. I have 3 “ shells”” that I ordered for 3 different models/weapons - excellent form and fit; adjustable retention- the best. . Absolutely outstanding, top shelf gear in every way. Frankly, I wasn’t sure. Being a leather holster fan for decades, this is the first non-traditional type holsters I have ever bought. I couldn’t be happier!! Thank you so much; totally satisfied, completely sold on Aliengear!! Well done!! Thank you. Jim D.

Great by Gene on 10/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just received my new 4.0. Love it! Just ordered the j clips that I prefer for the ease of removing from the belt. Am anxious to wear this system. Wanted something for all day comfort. I believe this is what I needed. Thanks Alien Gear.

Great holster and value by Ken on 10/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, especially for the price ! I switched out the rubber washers to make the fit closer to my body, works great and I forget the holster is there.

Great comforting by Jamie on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I'm very sold on the alien gear product it works fits well very comfortable form fitting I love it

shape shift. by Frank on 10/21/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I do private security... I dont have police or miltitary back ground...I have been carrying since 1998. This is the best System I have worked with thus far. I wanted to wait until I had some time with the product before I had a comment. BEST BANG FOR BUCK. I carried in EVERY position offered in the Starter Kit... IWB is my preferred method. I use j-clips for when I wear a suit. Circle clips in regular gear. 10 THUMBS UP!!!! glock 19

Great holster by Vet1 on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The old saying you get what you pay for, But in this case you get for what you don"t pay for quality.

Nice setup! by Birdhausen on 10/21/2017
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Starter Kit

Comfortable setup, has a quality feel. Well worth the price

Awesome by Steve on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome! Got here fast and perfect fit. Very comfortable. Love it!

Beyond fantastic! by Spartan104 on 10/20/2017
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I've been carrying my 45acp xds3.3 in this holster for about 6 months now and this holster is so comfortable I sometimes forget my gun is there quality is great and the value is unbeatable I cannot recommend this holster enough.

Superb Holster by Slabstick on 10/20/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have always shied away from this type of holster because I really didn’t think it would be comfortable and concealable. Wow, was I wrong. This holster is super sweet. It really pulls your firearm in nice and tight against your body and is super comfy. I bought this holster for my Glock 19 but, now I want another for my Sig P320 but, unfortunately Alien Gear doesn't make one for that gun yet. “Bummer”. I’ll wait but you better hurry Alien Gear, I won’t wait indefinitely.

Mostly good by Evan on 10/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been concealing two full size 1911s for the past year with this holster, one of which is a double stack. No one knows it's on me. I have to carry it in the recommended position (4 o'clock) because if I put it on my side ( my preferred carry position is 3 o'clock, because of how large my magazine well is) the clips dig into my hip bone. The draw is positive; with my unnamed other holster I sometimes have the holster come halfway out of my pants when drawn if my belt isn't tight. That other holster also allows the gun to pinch my skin when re-holstering. I like the service I've gotten out of Cloaktuck 3.0 and Alienware, so I've ordered the interchangeable plastic sleeve for my new Sig. I have yet to find a better IWB holster.

Excellent product! by Rick on 10/19/2017
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, and price. Very comfortable. Highly recommend.

10/10. Real everyday carrier by Cmack on 10/19/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very pleased. Been carrying for about a month now. Can hardly tell it's there. Can't use it with pants that are normally pretty tight since it adds an extra inch or so. Easy to adjust for comfort. Couldn't be happier. Kinda hard to take off until you get used to it but that's kinda reassuring that it's not gonna fall off in everyday movement. Wished I would have spent the extra fourty bucks and got the starter kit. 10/10 for me. Love the trigger safety on both sides. Will do future business.

Great Product For IWB Carry by Hambone88 on 10/18/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

This product was a great holster in which I used on a daily basis. The adjustments really let you make it adapt to your body the way you want it to. The only negative I have is the lack of complete bend in the backing. Sometimes it would just stick out a little to much for comfort. Other than that it is a very dependable, comfortable and reliable piece of work. The OWB holster was a durable holster. I did not wear it too often due to my personal belief on OWB carry.

Shape Shift starter kit review by D on 10/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Shape shift...holster is a all in one holster great value!!!! Best money ever spent...I can't wait for the ankle holster to come out...great job alien gear you have made me a customer for life..5 stars!!!!

The only holster I'll ever buy again. by Stetson on 10/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had this holster for 6 months now. This holster is the best on the market! I have a drawer full of holster I don't use thanks this one. When you first get it in its aggravating getting the drop and tilt the way you want. Then to figure the comfy spot. After all that it takes 20 seconds to put this holster on. And when you do it's stays right where you put it all day long. Drop your pants take a dump pull back back up. Guess what it's still in the same spot! No body can tell my gun is on my side. I've turned a few police officers and other conceal carriers on to this holster. Absolutely the best holster. Makes it even better with the gun belt. Only one issue with it. Sometime the screws come loose so check your screws often. But if you lose one alien gear supplies back ups with the order.

Awesome by Don on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This Holster is incredibly awesome! I opted in for the additional clips - wanted that O clip so the belt went through and secured to body. the Standard clips it comes with are BEAST no worries if if you don't opt in for the additional clips. My downside was the Thumb release I took it off the other half shell it came with and put it on the half shelf that was already assembled to the shell of body and no matter how I mount the Shell angle wise the Thumb Release is very Uncomfortable and hard to press IWB carry for that Extra safety of keeping gun on you. That being said I removed it and put back to original state it came in and tightened the tension that holds the gun and it works amazing. very loose if I wish or Snug and ripping my pants into a weddgy to pull this thing out Love it! " mines now adjusted right in the middle :) Very Comfortable when wearing as well. Don't Skimp out on your holster's yall!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.