Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Excellent Product by Wick on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have tried several makes including well known brands in leather and other materials. Sad that I spent a lot of money before finding the Alien brand. I purchased the IWB and OWB combo for my XDS with Crimson LG-469 laser. It is by far the most comfortable and really holds close to the side to make it less noticeable when in use. I am hoping Alien makes one available for my Glock 22 with the LG-462 Crimson laser. I would buy it immediately.

    Stellar! by Ragman on 02/08/2017
    FNH - 5.7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fits my Mark-II perfectly, I was able to mod the outer shell to accommodate my Burris III Red Dot with no modification needed on the back piece. Literally the best holster setup I could hope for! Extremely Comfortable and even good looking, At this price point, It's worth bragging about! Would attach Pics here if it were possible.

    Resilient and comfortable by Steven on 02/08/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    I've had this for a year and a half. I'ts in great shape. I carry a Taurus PT111 G2. The holster base is a little worn where the external safety rides, which is to be expected. The backing is holding up great. The pistol grip of my Taurus has a very coarse texture and it touches my skin and can be a little uncomfortable but I'm used to it. Locktite on the screws for the clips is necessary because they can loosen after several weeks. If I had to buy a holster again, I'd by another one of these for sure.

    Good product. Excellent customer service by Joe C on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Had a little issue when doing the free shell swap. I ordered a shell for my Kimber warrior 1911 (railed), but received a shell for a standard 1911. Called customer service and had a replacement on its way immediately! They even let me keep the incorrect shell because it was "their mixup". Absolutely love alien gear and the way they stand behind their products.

    Outstanding product by Richard on 02/08/2017
    Sig P938 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I picked up the 3.of inside the pants for a Sig p938 with Viridian laser. I've used the holster for 3 weeks just above every day and am very happy with it. Does everything they say it will and is so comfortable in almost forgot I had it. I will definitely be ordering for my other handguns. Just placed an order for one to fit my 1911 commander

    Awesome Holster by Hawk on 02/08/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I have ever purchased there is no brake in this is a soft well made holster. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever had well worth the money and fast shipping also.

    Great product and company by None on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB on a Friday afternoon and received it the following Monday in Virginia. Extreme attention to detail was given in the packaging of the products. All components were individually packaged in sealed Ziploc-type bags that were clearly labeled. Extra spacers, hardware, decals, all the necessary tool(s) required to adjust and maintain the holster, along with clear instructions were included. Fit and finish are excellent. Proudly built in the USA with a great guarantee and a 30 day test drive. If you're unsure about buying this product, don't be. I am strongly recommending this line of products to everyone who shares interest or carries a firearm.

    great Product by Bryan on 02/08/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    love this holster, fits great

    Great feel on the body and for the gun. by Roger on 02/08/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my first IWb holster purchase. Ordered the holster for my gun. Got it quickly. and feels great to wear. Got mine with steel belt clips. Grips my waist snug and with the adjustable grip on the gun. Makes finding a draw pressure that I was personally comfortable with.

    Great Product and customer service! by BFR on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Great Product and even better customer services. I received a smaller belt than what I had ordered so I haven't had a chance to use it, but the belt is high quality and looks great. Called customer service and they made it right. Definitely will be purchasing more from Alien Gear and will be recommending their products to others. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Solid Holster mount by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Recently just purchased this mount along with the Clock Mod OWB holster, and I'm overall happy with what I got. the only issues I have with it is, I was shorted the mounting hardware (Allen key screws) when I received it in the mail, also I purchased this with the intention of mounting in my car and I'm just not comfortable with drilling holes into my center console.

    Great Product by Pete on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Recently purchased this holster for my S&W MP40 and it is fantastic. one of the most comfortable IWB holsters on the market. I have no issues with trying to conceal a full size pistol either. Great work alien gear.

    Excellent by Scott on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I originally ordered a cloak. 2.0 IWB holster for a charles Daly 1911, I am 9'11, 150 lbs, so of slim stature, no issues with a full size .45 caliber pistol disappering under even a t-shirt, very comfortable as well, nothing bad to say about these holsters, even recommended to others, currently awaiting my shell exchan, sent Thursday, PO said it would arrive at factory Saturday, will post new review after receiving said exchange.

    good product at great price with great customer servise by Tim on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    A lot of companies offer a good product at a good price, but then skimp on customer service. I knew that Alien Gear had that nailed down when I emailed questions concerning my upcoming purchase at 8pm on a Saturday... and they answered my questions within an hour. Armed with the information provided, I confidently ordered a Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster, a Cloak Mod OWB holster, and the Cloak Dock OWB holster mount. They shipped by order promptly and I received my order within a couple of days. Both holsters are comfortable and have great adjustable retention, indeed the Cloak Tuck holster is so comfortable that I forget that I am wearing it. The only reason that I am not giving this a perfect score, is that I lost several screws and attachments before finding Alien Gear's recommendation to use blue Loctite on the screws. Since this is a common problem, I would think that Alien Gear would either change the screw/nut combination, or provide an individual packet of Loctite with the parts package. I plan on ordering a gun belt in the future, as well as the mag carrier (after it has had time to have more reviews).

    Worth it! by RugbyJoe on 02/07/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was directed to this sight by an employee of a major hunting store chain. After doing some research I bought the IWB for my XD Mod 2 .45 subcompact. EVERYTHING that Alien gear claims about their product is true. From the comfort of the holster to the durability and quality, I am EXTREMELY satisfied. I showed my dad the holster and he requested one for his birthday. Showed my uncle and he went home and bought one himself the next day!

    Awesome product and swift shipping by Bandit on 02/07/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    The attention to detail and versatility of the Cloak 3.0 holster and mag carrier are 2nd to none. I highly recommend

    Best IWB holster... by Glockgunner on 02/06/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is by far the best on market for IWB carry. I bought for my shield then actually seen how comfortable it was and decided to order one for my 1911. I can carry either or with ease. 1911 for winter and shield for summer. And yes if you wonder if I have ever had competitors holsters at twice or three times the price? Yes I have and the Alien gear is as good if not better. Customer service is great too. Fast shipping and very well made.

    RIA Railed by BaseballDad on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Fits my RIA with full length rail like a glove right out of the box. Rides comfortably, easily adjusted for cant and height. Ordered friday and had it monday. Everything about this order was fantastic.

    Great holster by Rick on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had this holster for a little under 3 months. I always wear this at work and sometimes for personal things. Fits and feels comfortable but I have to wear a T-shirt under it. I have a Taurus 9mm and it fits my gun perfectly. A little expensive but well worth the money. Nice job Alien Gear. Customer service has been excellent.

    excellent customer service by DJ on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Decided to try the cloak 3.0 IWB holster for my EDC Xd mod 2 9mm subcompact. Ordered on a Monday and received shipment within 4days. Upon inspection the wrong outer shell was not correct. Made a phone call to customer service that Friday explaing my problem. Representative was very knowledgeable and apologetic. By the following Monday (today) I received my replacement outer shell, at no cost to me. Weapon fits great and seems to be a very well made product . Made in USA. Looking forward to giving it a try. All my expections were met to the greatest degree. Nice job Alien Gear!

    I take naps with my holster and gun on by majsteve on 02/06/2017
    S&W K Frame 4 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Probably the most comfortable holster you can get. I'm wearing mine with either my Model 15 4" or my Taurus 82 3" barrel. I take naps in my recliner with it on. I wear probably 18 hours a day and actually don't even notice I'm wearing it most of the time. I'm going to start shooting IDPA events with revolver and I'm going to buy the OWB holster. I'm also looking at one for my Glock 17 (but if the wife gets interested in shooting that event, I'll get her a gun and a holster to match). One note, you probably will have to set up the holster at the lowest holes so the holster is up high on your waist. I had a problem with reholstering because the top of my pant's waistband kept getting in the way. Once I had it set up, it works just fine.

    Great value and warranty by Jr on 02/06/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is a great value and the 30 day trail period speaks for itself on an excellent product

    Great Product / Great Company by Steve on 02/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the one you've been looking for! I will admit that I was skeptical about trying this due to the wide profile and hybrid kydex / alien skin construction, but after owning and using my new cloak tuck 3 for a month or so, I am absolutely convinced that it is the best holster on the market today! The kydex makes for a smooth, frictionless draw. The neoprene is so comfortable, you can actually forget it's there. Yesterday, I took this product on a 5-mile hike before driving to the city, walking around some more, and ultimately settling down for a dinner out. Never was I concerned about the integrity of the "hold," or even comfort for that matter. Best of all - I can tell you that these guys are all about the customer service. They've been an absolute pleasure to do business with, and have earned my loyalty and appreciation. Note - it takes some practice to learn how to put this holster on, but once you cross that mark (1-2 days), you will see how it absolutely molds to your body, and is a breeze to put on from that point forward. I've tried other holsters. This is the one. You won't be disappointed!

    The most comfortable holster I've ever worn by Jdog on 02/05/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is really well made and conceals easily. Its so comfortable you cant even tell it's there. I've tried a lot of different holsters and this is by far my favorite.

    Fantastic! by Joe on 02/05/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just order my second holster been carrying my glock wife got me a kimber ultra. Orders a holster and mag carrier Thursday and got it on Saturday! That's fast service and a great product! Thank you alien gear!

    Great OWB carry but needs IWB carry improvements by Clark on 02/04/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I use this mag carrier for my Ruger LC9s Pro spare magazine. The retention for the mag carrier is great had no issues with adjusting it to how I wanted it and lived the fact the tool is imbedded into the carrier itself. For OWB carry I love it. You can adjust the ride hight and angle to fit what ever your preference can be. I love the larger (wider) single clip for it. It fit securely to my belt and didn't move around on me. The kydex bucket is very durable and even with OWB carry it's still easily concealed. My only real issue with this product is the IWB carry aspect. This is solely reflecting on how it fits the single stack (7 round) 9mm magazine for my Ruger LC9s Pro. If I carry IWB on the lowest setting the base of the magazine sits just a hair under my belt. Which luckily you can switch to the higher carry position and it's the perfect hight for my magazine... my biggest complaint for IWB is that for my magazine the neoprene backing has just a tad more then 1 inch left from the top of it to where my magazine sits. This may not be an issue for a skinner person but for a big guy like me this causes the backing to fold over the top of my magazine. This causes it to get in the way when trying to pull the magazine out or put it back in. I am curious if the neoprene backing is a 1 size for for all or comes in different sizes like their cloak tuck IWB holsters. I will be buying additional carriers for my Double Stack .40 S&W & for my .45 acp 1911.

    Great product at a great price by Gayle on 02/03/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Got my single Cloak Mag Carrier today, earlier than expected, and really like it! Top notch quality and multi adjustable. I'll wear it OWB.

    Pleased by HZ on 02/03/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is definitely the most comfortable IWB holster I own. I purchased this a little over a month ago or so and I'm so far pleased with it. I wear mine at 4:30 or 5 and honestly don't even feel it. I can easily relax on a couch or relax (relatively) on an uncomfortable chair without my pistol or the holster digging into me. There is a minor break in period where the holster must first form to your body, but beyond that there is no such time. I carry this literally everywhere (that I legally can) and I have never had anyone notice it. Rarely do I have to adjust it and when I do it is a quick adjustment for comfort. It is absolutely a great buy for the money I just wish it were a little cheaper since I am in college, but I'll make due.

    Extremely please by Aaron on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I am extremely pleased with the quality of this product. The best gun belt I have ever worn. Added value because I purchased with the cloak tuck 3.0 and saved $15.

    Phenomenal!!! by Andy on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my second purchase from this company, and let me tell you it was another phenomenal experience. This is a class act company that stands behind it's product! I purchased this because I wanted to utilize another gun for concealed carry. I could have bought just another shell, but I like to have separate rigs for each gun. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used! Buy it! You won't be disappointed!

    Another amazing product from Alien Gear by T. Edwards on 02/02/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I picked this up the other day because I wasn't happy my in the pocket magazine holder I have and I had my cloak & tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XD mod. 2 the past year and have loved it. It's the most comfortable gun holster I have ever wore ( and I should know I'm a big guy lol ). So I thought I'd give this a try since I've had so much success with my holster and my Bigfoot gun belt. Overall it's an amazing product as expected the only issue I see is you have to get creative with it when you use it IWB being a bigger guy. The build quality and durability is excellent. Now OWB it's amazing I like how you can adjust the retention to your liking. The hidden spot for Allen wrench so it's always with you is very cool. Overall it's amazing you just have to be a bit creative if your a big guy and plan to ware it on your belt. A+ Alien Gear keep of the good work and quality of products and you will have a life long customer in me.

    super by outlaw on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    It's sometimes hard to purchase an item like this on line. The reviews and explanation of the product's are spot on. Pleased to say I am very happy. Thumbs up ! And thank you for these great products "outlaw"

    Good Holster and even better customer service by Paul on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have worn my IWB holster for about a week and it is a great piece of gear. It is well made and user friendly. I really want to highlight the customer service I received for Alien Gear. Post office had not delivered my holster a couple of days after it was due. One phone call and a replacement was on the way. I actually bought a second holster while on the phone with the guy because I was thinking about one for my second carry gun. The employee was so tuned into making this right that I decided to give them a little more money and haven't been disappointed. I am a customer for life and will tell anyone looking for a holster to look here...Thanks

    1 Year and going strong! by OPDOG on 02/02/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing my MOD all winter carrying a G23 and Love the option to carry strong sided or cross, especially when I'm driving. I'm a lefty so sometimes it's a pain in the %$@# to be able to draw seated. I've had both IWB and OWB rigs from AG for over a year now and have found these holsters to be the best for my G23 and G27 guns. Thanks guys keep up the fantastic work!

    Some things to know, but very much recommended. by Josh on 02/02/2017
    S&W K Frame 4 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My review is in context with their discontinued model Cloak 2.0 with extra clips and using a Taurus model 82. I'm not sure where to put this review so it'll go here for now. To try and keep it short, the holster is priced very well for the quality you get and very modular. It rides very comfortably, even with a K-frame sized revolver once you get it set in a good spot. I'm still experimenting to see where I ultimately want it, but it does well for me about the 3:30 position on a guy who is 5'8" and about 125 lbs. It doesn't feel too heavy for me and feels comfortable with a shirt or bare skin. The extra clips I got are a nice option and hold very well. The spacers are also a nice option, and I have used the larger ones to get a nice grip on the gun. This holster lends itself very well to personal accommodations. There are a few things to note, thus the 4 star score for quality. The first, which has been corrected, it used to say for 5 inch barrel revolvers when in fact it only reaches to 4 inches. You can make it work for something longer, but some filing may be required. That leads to my second point. The shell as I got it only accommodates for a partial underlug barrel. My model 82 is a new production which has a full underlug. The holster would not fit snugly, rattling around and having a poor grip on the gun. I had to file off part of the shell in order to get a proper fit. It was annoying, but nothing deal-breaking to me. It was an easy fix, but may void warranty. Take that for what you will. My final point: keep an eye on your clip screws. You can accidentally loosen them with the clip itself by rotating it. Just make sure you give it a twirl with you finger and you're good to go. Overall, a great product so far. You get a lot for the money and fits anyone very well. I may come back some time later to give an update on how it has held up to more constant use. If I could recommend something to Aliengear, could we get some good pictures of the K-frame 4 inch holsters so that we can see how they actually look. There's only one picture available of this shell on the holster combo. If would be nice to actually see that instead of the J-frame revolver picture. Also, perhaps could you make a new shell that will accommodate full underlug revolvers? It would be highly appreciated.

    Outstanding product. by Krisofer on 02/02/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far the best holster I've ever used. Made out of quality products and great workmanship. I will definitely do business again. If you're looking for a holster in the style look no further this is the best thing ever.

    Awesome holster for the money by BrianMAnderson on 02/02/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super fast delivery! I ordered Monday morning and it was in my mailbox Wednesday! The holster is very comfortable. The angle of the gun can easily be adjusted, which is a great feature. Definitely worth the money.

    Best holsters I own by jose on 02/02/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have I have a total of five alien gear holsters and love them all. I carry the 43 everyday and don't notice it's there. If you don't have a gun belt yet theirs is top quality. It's a must when carrying something heavier. Also their customer service is top notch . Can't say enough good things about this company.

    Awesome two thumbs up! by VJ on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Well made, easy to adjust and Awesome packaging. I will recomend Alien Gear to anybody who will listen.

    Great holsters by Ernest on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    After 6 months of use switching between the 2 holsters I could not be happier. Comfortable even in warm weather clothing. I am replacing all my holsters with alien gear.

    Excellent IWB holster by John on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    When I received the holster I could hardly get my Walther in and out it was so tight after working it for just a day or so it is perfect. I like how adjustable it is too,

    Best holster on the market! by JaketheSnake on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been concealed carrying for a while, but the one problem that seem to always play give me was finding a holster that was comparable and that fit me well. With some research, I came upon Alien Gear and I have only use them ever since! They make a very high-quality holster, that is very comfortable and surprisingly does not make you hot through the summer. I live in North Carolina and our summers are usually 8–9 months a year and this is comfortable in all seasons. Between the price being a steal, and the holsters being made here in the USA, this is a no-brainer! I have had five of these holsters and will continue to buy!

    Great holster by Jeff on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Holster is just like it was described, shipping was very quick. Will be doing more business with alien gear.

    Love the holster by Bob on 02/01/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought 2 holsters one for a Ruger LC9s and one for a S&W 38 lite. Both holsters fit great and I hardly know I am wearing either one and are very comfortable for a 280 lb man.

    great by oscarmayer on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Got it quick, tried right out of the package. worked and felt great. I'm happier than a hog in a wallow.

    Great Quality Belt by Sealman on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have an Alien Gear belt and also "The Ultimate Concealed Carry CCW Leather Gun Belt " that was purchased from Amazon for the same price. The Alien Gear belt is hands down a better belt! It is MUCH stiffer than the other belt which translates to better support regardless of thew holster I am using at the time. So far the durability of the finish seems to be superior as well. I am getting less marring and indentation of the leather from the holster clips. I occasionally get some squeaking from the other belt depending on my holster in use. The Alien belt has been dead quiet so far. The only con is related to some of my pants having slightly smallish 1.5 inch loops. As this is a fairly thick belt it is a little difficult to get through some belt loops. That is a pant issue though rather than a belt issue. I highly recommend this belt!

    Highly recommend by Extruder4Life on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Let's just say I've had my fair share of holsters. When alien gear holsters came out, it was my first hybrid holster. Since then I've upgraded to the cloak tuck 3.0. I've had crossbreed, Stealth onyx, Foxx holsters. I've even had all leather ones custom made. Single clip holsters, some leather and some kydex. Long story short I have always found myself coming back to my alien gear holster for EDC. Nothing else has been able to even come close to changing my mind. You can't beat the lifetime warranty, she'll swaps, and the extra hardware that's included in every purchase. Hands down the best holster I've owned and always the first I recommend to anyone looking for a new hybrid holster.

    quick service by Top on 01/31/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I ordered a magazine carrier for my XDs 45 on Friday night, it arrived Monday in the mail. WOW what a turn around. It is everything i expected from Alien Gear and goes right along with my holster. Thank you for great products and service

    Best belt that I own by Jason on 01/31/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have to say I do love this product. Admittedly it first, I was a bit skeptical at the price. All I can say now it is more than worth the money. I can completely see myself ordering another one of these belts in the future. I highly recommend this to any gun enthusiast or CCW carrier. This is a fabulous belt that honestly wear everyday.

    Quality Through and through by Jack G on 01/31/2017
    Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Fast shipping, great communication from the company. Fits my Glock like a glove. Only suggestion I have is to include 8-32 X 3/4 screws for the larger spacer. Possibly initial break in but the screws don't feel like they are in enough for the tension level at the beginning. Quick trip to the Home Depot should do the trick. Very pleased overall.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.