Get the latest updates!

    Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3707 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    My everyday carry holster by One Eye Leafty on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Excellent in every way. the only problem is it needs to be available for a laser; and and a left handed mag release notch cut into the leather backing for my Glock 30.

    New shells by Roger on 12/30/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    New shells for my lc9s with lasermax and my lcp .380 custom got them in less than a week. And a perfect fit on both and with my other ones that brings my to 4 all perfect fits can't say enough about the quality of your products AWESOME !!!

    Awesome holster by Stephanie on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I love this holster. I have one for my smith and Wesson m&p shield 9mm. I got it within a couple days. It fits beautifully and is extremely comfortable. It fits my hip very well and have easy access to putting it in and taking it out of the holster. Even brand new it was comfortable to wear. I didn't have to break it in to be comfy. It's almost 2 years old now and still amazing. Love the extra parts that come with it and the lifetime warranty. Especially when it comes to comfortably carrying concealed, this holster takes the cake. I'm not constantly adjusting and fidgeting with it. I highly recommend this holster for someone looking for A great price, extra goodies for any repair (by the way I have not had to replace any screws or tighten them), a comfy fit and a lifetime warranty/ shell swaps. Will be back when I get my Springfield XDs

    Pricey, but great! by Thesson on 12/30/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster costs a lot. There are similar holsters that are much more affordable. The custom mold on these holsters is what really stands out, though. The comfortability is also top notch with this holster. I ordered the holster because I wanted that buy back guarantee just in case I didn't like it as much as previously purchased holsters. I am a very slender guy. I wore my Alien Gear on day one with skinny jeans and an athletic shirt and my wife couldn't even notice I had my gun until she gave me a hug. I would argue that's the best test a company can ask for.

    Love it by JD on 12/30/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I highly enjoy this for my off duty carry. I have the OWB and IWB. Great quality products. Fits my Glock perfectly.

    Great holster by James on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I would highly recommend this holster, i already have one for my 9mm springfield xdm 3.8 compact i am very happy with. It is easy to adjust, comfortable, conceals well, and hold the gun securley. I just placed an order for my second one from aliengear for my glock.

    The only IWB that matters by Devin on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I don't have much experience with IWB holsters as I don't have that kind of cash to take chances on things that probably won't work for me. After extensive research, I chose Alien Gear because I had very little to lose in terms of cash and I could send it back easily. It's the best IWB i've ever owned and they've won themselves a customer for life. The materials could be priced far above what they are and it would still be worth it. I have the IWB and the Cloak Mod base so all I'll ever need to do is order the shells for any other guns I end up owning in the future. It's the last set of holsters you'll ever need to own. Seriously, you're going to get two different bases and two shells for two different guns for barely the price of one holsters from any other brand. Don't think as hard as I did about it, just buy them.

    Great holster for the money. by Lee on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the holster. It is very comfortable and almost like not wearing it at all. Good value.

    Cloak tuck 3.0 by Timothy on 12/29/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product!

    Hasn't failed me yet! by John on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the 2 holster combo for my first two semi auto pistols. One of them I have been using frequently. after a couple of weeks of use I didn't even notice I was wearing it most of the time. My advice is to get a sturdy belt. I have tried one other holster since this one and It did not compare, I sent it back to the manufacturer and I just placed another order with alien gear after I realized they recently got the shell I needed (kimber's new revolver) Moral of the story is stick with AG and you won't go wrong.

    Concealment Comfort by Nate on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I waited just shy of three months to post a review for this. I got the cloak tuck for a full size 1911-A1 and have nothing but good things to say about it. I can comfortably conceal carry all day with very little issue at all. I also can change the cant and height the holster sits at very easily. Excellent holster for a great price!

    Blazing Fast Shipping! by Lewis on 12/28/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered this shell for my new pistol and got an email later that day that it was already on its way! Can't beat this kind of great customer service. Fit my .45 perfectly and is very comfortable.

    Best by Gloworm on 12/28/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Built like a tank! Love it

    very happy with product by Joseph on 12/27/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    at first I was hesitant about this perches wasn't sure if I was going to like it or the comfortability of the product but once I received the item I was happy that I did go forth with the perches

    Very comfortable & affordable. by Tim on 12/27/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Wears great, affordable, warranty, free she'll trades, great service. A G has my business, & I definitely recommend!

    well made by jamie on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I received two IWB holsters for my Ruger SR9 and my Taurus PT 99.Both guns fit well in the holster but I am a small guy and where I have to carry them it's hard to reach. I will be exchanging them for the OWB. Overall, I LOVE THESE HOLSTERS.

    Worth getting by Jeremy on 12/26/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    Bought this with the intention of extra mag carry. This is my first ever aliengear purchase and I must say I like a few things about it. First is price point, every other mag pouch out their, especially ebay is expensive and even the cheap ones are about $20 and no where near like aliengear. It goes into my 2nd reason why I bought it. The customization of it plus price point is unbeatable. I can either make it paddle or belt carry, also I'm able to either carry one mag pouch or use the double mag feature. As well as make it OWB or IWB, so for the price off less then $50 before shipping etc... it's better then what you can get on the market. I've shown this to quite a few friends and they all love it.

    Just what I was looking for... by John on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I normally don't give out reviews, but I just have to in this case! I bought the tuck cloak 3.0 and OWB for my XDS. I have been wearing them for about 4months now, and carry every day, all day. Can't tell you how many time I have forgotten that I was even carrying or even reach back to just check to be sure I didn't forget it at home! The comfort level is off the charts. I am truly pleased with this purchase. I work with a lot of people that carry and have recommended AG to all of them. Several have purchased and thank me again and again for pointing them in AG's direction. AG is the only holster I use now, and am certain that if/when I need another holster, it will be AG! I am very pleased with the comfort, concealability and construction of this product. If you are looking for a great holster, look no further! Alien Gear holsters are my choice over all others and Highly Recommend them to all who require quality, fit and function first and fore most! Keep up the good work AG!!!

    Much Thicker Than Anticipated by Neil_TX on 12/26/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I have a Cloak Tuck 3.0 and love it. The single Mag Carrier is much thicker than I thought wanted it specifically for IWB wear. Trying to wear it with the same jeans as my Cloak Tuck is impossible due to the thickness of the mag carrier. I'd have to get new 1 - 2 size larger waist jeans and pants to accommodate the mag carrier. I was not aware it was that thick. Consider that before purchase. Magazine carry goal: Double stack Glock 9m

    Great product. Awesome logo. Very impress. by Hector on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Order process easy. I call AG customer service with few ?'s and very friendly staff and great answers. I'm very please with this product and comparing to my other leather belts this one by far stand off perfect. It hold all of my edc gear and I didn't even feel that I had then on. Overall perfect belt. Thx AG. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

    2 Holster Combo by Kent on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Purchased the 2 Holster Combo 3.0 Cloak Tuck IWB for my XDS 3.3 45acp and Glock 43. Excellent holsters for each pistol. Comfortable, quality product with numerous spacers and screws for limitless adjustments. Warranty and exchange policy are superior to any Holster on the market. You cannot beat Alien Gear equipment, period! GREAT PRODUCTS!

    Outstanding holster by Roy on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my cloak tuck 3.0 for Christmas today as a gift from my wife and all I can say is WOW! I have wanted an Alien Gear holster sence I received my ccw last year but held off as the order time was so long back then but am so happy I have one now. I choose to carry a full size XD9 service and have had nothing but frustration trying to carry in the warmer months. This holster rocks took it about an hour to form to my body and now my firearm disappears under just a tee shirt I am 6' 175 and is extremely comfortable with great retention. My only problem now is going to be trying to convince my wife I need a smaller firearm for summer time carry lol. This holster saved me the need to buy a pocket gun for summer carry and with the lifetime warranty it is a no brainer. Recomend putting a little lock tight on the screws when you get it set up right just in case. This holster is so comfortable I was able to take a nap with it on and forgot I was wearing it after about 2 hours. Highly recommend this holster.

    Awesome holster by Xdm_ga on 12/26/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. The price is good, the it's super comfortable. &

    Genius! Versatile x100! by Greg P on 12/25/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Quality at first touch, amazement at every other touch. This thing is built by some very smart people to fit all your needs. Customize the cant, retention, left/right/upside-down, IWB/OWB. You name it, this holster can do it. You won't be disappointed. The only negative I could see is the locking mechanism may be the weak point but that is yet to be determined.

    Excellent Holster, kind of "meh" nylon clips by Zach on 12/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have another IWB holster from a different company. It is made of horse hide with a kydex pistol mold and steel retention clips. This cloaktuck really blows it away with comfort, draw-ability, and reholstering. My only complaint is that the recommended nylon belt clips did not stand the test of time over the past year I've owned this product. I devoured one day to carry a different pistol with my old holster, and I was astounded at how well the steel clips held compared to my current nylon clips. I am using a standard steel core Bigfoot belt, but the rear nylon clip became bent while driving in my truck. It never returned to original shape. So, I'm writing a review to suggest maybe not getting the nylon clips, as I am here to purchase the steel ones.

    Most comfortable OWB holster I've owned by William on 12/25/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is a quality product from a top notch company. The holster itself is hands down the most comfortable OWB holster I've ever owned. It has great retention out of the box, and is fully adjustable in both retention and cant. The holster also works well with the cloak dock mount. I've purchased several products from Alien Gear, and my items have always arrived within 3 or 4 days of placing my order. The times I've had to contact customer service concerning a product, they have taken care of me and fixed my issues no questions asked.

    Over and Above by David on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This order is a free replacement of a return order that was lost by the postal service. A quick new replacement is being sent. This I believe is Over and Above what would be a normal business response. Also, I love the IWB holster..after a short while I forget I am wearing it.

    Iwb 3.0 holster and owb paddle holster by Larry on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just received my order yesterday. Much sooner than I thought it would be. Both holsters came with good instructions and extra hardware. The 3.0 iwb needed almost no adjustment to fit great . my fns9 c fit great in both holsters .. I have only tried the 3.0 so far but it is the best holster I have ever owned. Very comfortable. The gun stays in place but can be drawn quickly. I would recommend these holsters to anyone serious about comfortable concealed carry.

    AWESOME! Customer service by David on 12/24/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I recently ordered a new holster/mag carrier for Christmas. When my package arrived the mag carrier was MIA. I called customer service right away. I can't remember the name of my service rep. She was awesome though. By the time I hung up the phone I had received an email confirming the re shipment of my mag carrier. She couldn't garuntee I'd get it before Christmas. (being only a week away) I got it in time for my wife to gift it to me though.

    Love it, Thanks! by Richard on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this for a Christmas present to myself from my wife. Placed the order Wednesday evening, got it Saturday (Christmas Eve). Tested it as soon as I got it out of the package. Love it. Have been wanting one since I got my pistol over a year ago. Friends at work rave about theirs. Thanks.

    Excellent product by Jon-Paul on 12/24/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using the IWB 3.0 for almost a year now, and it has been the best carry holster I have ever used. Just ordered the OWB to give me even more options. Superior quality and service. Thank you!

    SIG p290rs-with-factory-sig-laser-iwb-holster. by Curt on 12/24/2016
    Sig P290rs with factory Sig Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased the Sig P290rs with factory Sig Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster about 6 months ago and have carried this for most of that time. This is an excellent value and probably the most comfortable Holster I have ever owned. I have carried since I left the military 27 years ago and the Alien Gear has finally put comfort in carrying my weapon. I am planning to purchase the same holster for my S&W 642.

    Great holster. But not for me by Cameron on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    For the price this is one of the best holsters out there if you are looking for IWB at the 4-5 o'clock position. They have a shell for every gun. But it wasn't comfortable with the pants that I wear (cowboy cut wranglers slim). I've found that I prefer appendix carry anyway.. Try it out! Return was easy.

    I really like this dock by Dandy1 on 12/23/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    This is very handy and great price especially if you bundle it with something else. I mounted mine to the side of my bed and it keeps my wrapon very close where it should be. If it's not in the dock it's on my side. It's well made and comes with all the hardware you need even a drill bit.

    Highly impressed by Spencer on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the cloak tuck 3.0 for my S&W 40. I have to say this is by far the most comfortable holster I've used. I am a bigger guy and even with these love handles I got when I sit or move into a awkward position I can't even notice it's there. I am very impressed with the comfortablilty. The adjustable retention is great. I'll put it this way I have never wrote a review of anything in my life but this product was so great and the reviews that I saw was the reason I pulled the trigger on purchasing one I had to write it. All in all I give the cloak tuck 3.0 5 stars across the board in all areas. Believe me just a redneck from mississippi this is the best holster you will ever buy and you will never get anything diffrent for any pistol you own. Great work alien gear yall have my business from here on forward keep up the great work

    Love this holster by SGT_G on 12/23/2016
    Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As an Army Special Forces Soldier, firearms are a way of life. Off duty I always carry my Glock 26 Gen 4. This is one of the most comfortable IWB holsters I have ever worn, even while driving my truck, which says a lot about a holster. Plus its made in the USA. Great company. I will probably be acquiring a second Tuck 3.0 for my Kimber 1911. Thanks for the great product. I recommend this holster to all.

    CloakTuck 3.0 is perfect for my small man's frame by Kmunchie45 on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a man of small stature, I have had difficulty finding a concealed carry gun and system that worked well for me. After years of carrying a small single stack 9mm, I wanted to raise the bar. I now carry a Springfield XD Mod2 with the extended 16rd magazine in my Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster with relative comfort and never worry about printing. Thanks Alien Gear for making an affordable alternative that is so adaptable!

    Best holsters ever! by Lupus on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I was very skeptical about these holsters, especially since they are a cheap price for two holsters., and was worried about what I was going to receive. Not only were these holsters very awesome and comfortable, but I don't even realize I'm carrying half the time. They are made very well, and if there are any problems with what you receive, customer service will take care of it instantly. No waiting for anything accept your shipment. If you are going back and forth about purchasing these holsters...just bite the bullet. You'll be glad you did!

    IWB for small waist by ian on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love my OWB holster. i like my IWB but a warning to smaller people. I have a small waist. I can only wear my holster directly in front or in the back. I can't wear it on my side because of it's overall width. Maybe with time it will soften up. Another thing i learned being new to guns and holsters. A left handed holster worn on the small of my back becomes a right handed holster. If that makes any sense. Stupid me.

    Awesome Holster by Larry on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am now a Paramedic for a 911 EMS service and also retired law enforcement, carry concealed when on duty (and off). I use my Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Glock 23 & 27 and it is the most comfortable and reliable holster I have ever carried. It stays in place and holds down my shirt without any problems and should the need arise, I really pray it doesn't, there is no problem in accessing my weapon. As you can imagine, it get really active on a scene and in the back of the rig. I highly recommend the line of Alien Gear products.

    Almost perfect by Chris on 12/23/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This holster is one of my favorites. With my Sig P229, it is the most concealable holster I have. It keeps the pistol tight to the body, comfortable enough to wear while driving, and it's extremely easy to draw. The only negative feedback I have with this holster is the belt loops. The belt loops are two leather straps. After only a few uses, the straps have stretched a bit, and I don't have much confidence in them. Hopefully, in the very near future, these leather belt loops will be replaced with metal.

    Carry in Comfort by Jason on 12/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Initially I was hesitant since it isn't leather, and therefore is against the traditional "quality" holsters. This thing is like butter out of the packaging. Excellent fit and finish as well. It hold my pistol firmly, with no adjustment needed. Had I not researched, and learned about the steel core, I wouldn't believe it was in there. Again, the comfort level is above any other IWB holster I have ever had. Go ahead, and retire your grandpa's leather, as this is a far superior holster.

    Top notch iwb holster by TOBY on 12/22/2016
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So I ordered this for my carry not sure what too expect, the holster I was using worked ok but I wanted something better well after using the cloak tuck and making the adjustment to get it right for me, I have too say just an outstanding piece of craftsmanship. I do recommend too anyone who buys one too do the adjustments yourself too find that sweet spot you'll not regret it, and the shipping of these people blew me away I put my order in around noon on Friday and didn't expect it till the following Friday but instead I received it that Monday for an order to be received that fast through the weekend is just top shelf service in my book. You have a life long customer with me and highly recommend this company

    Excellent quality by Jake on 12/22/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got my cloak! The quality and comfort of this product is outstanding, and at some of the most competitive prices out there. While time will obviously tell, I foresee myself being a life-long customer of this companies products!

    Very...very good holster! by FireDude81 on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've had my Cloak 3 holster for about 6-months now so I figured I'd write a review. This is hands down the most comfortable and concealable holster I've ever used...and I have experienced plenty. After 6-months of daily use I've had zero issues with the holster. If you're on the fence about this holster just buy it and you'll never try another holster in your life! My only grip is that the belt clips will not fit completely over my 1.75 inch 5.11 tactical belt. The holster stays put and doesn't move very much, I just wish Alien gave us an extra 1/8 inch in length on the belt clips to fit larger tactical belts.

    This is worth every penny by Blake on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I already had the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Springfield XD Mod.2 which is a great product. I got this because I was getting the two holster deal for my Kimber 1911 and I wanted to try something I didn't already have yet. I figured, worst case, I just continue to swap the shells on the 3.0. Well I don't need to. This is a great holster if you don't want to spend the extra money on the 3.0. The only reason I'm giving the quality a 4 is because the tan leather rubs off on the slide of my 1911 and it appears to dig into the leather when I holster and unholster. This doesn't impact the retention but something to note nonetheless. Overall a great product and it conceals just as well as my 3.0.

    Worth it!!! by Blake on 12/21/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I was previously using a mag carrier from MagHolder for my Springfield XD Mod.2 that sits horizontally on the outside of the belt. I really liked this holster but every now again I'm forced to have my shirt tucked in so I typically ditch my second magazine. This is an excellent replacement. There are so many different ways to use this. IWB with small clips, IWB with big clips, OWB with small or big clips, and if you buy a double carrier (I bought one for my Kimber 1911) you can put them on a slide and have it threaded on you belt. With 360 rotation outside of the belt, I can wear it like I wore the Mag Holder or switch it to IWB and tuck my shirt if needed. The build quality is outstanding and lives up to the Alien Gear name. You can adjust the tension with an Allen key they supply in the body of the mag carrier. The only thing negative I can even say about this, and it's not really a negative, is that the supplied Allen key is rather difficult to take out and restore. Great product!

    Quick settup by Mat on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 was easy to adjust with the allen keys provided. Comfort is far superior to other INW holsters I have owned. Even with my shirt tucked in my wife did not perceive that I was carrying.

    Awesome but a little wide for IWB on the double stack by Garrett on 12/21/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I bought two carriers. One for my double stack Glock 23 and one for my single stack Glock 43. First with the pro's. The quality and innovation of these carriers are top notch. Having the ability to OWB/IWB on the same carrier is awesome. The adjustment screws on the carrier are great, you can fit the mag exactly with the retention you want. They look incredible as well.. For the cons. There is really only one. The single stack carrier for my 43 is pretty comfortable IWB but the double stack carrier is way to thick to fit comfortably inside the waistband period. If you carry a double stack then be prepared to carry it OWB.

    Awesome by Connor on 12/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great quality great price great customer service!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3707 user reviews.