Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4379 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Awesome product and awesome customer service by Tyler on 04/21/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    By far best holster I've carried along with absolutely amazing customer service not one complaint!

    Highly recommended by Shelbi on 04/21/2017
    S&W M&P Shield Performance Center Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    We ordered on the Friday night before Easter Sunday an was delivered Monday was very impressed with the speed an helpfulness of this company will be ordering again from them today. It is also very comfortable feels like you been wearing it for years

    Awesome by Rachel on 04/21/2017
    S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The holster is everything they said it would be! Loved it. But I ended up needing to switch out for an OWB due to the type of work I was doing.. So this review is more about the customer service. And all I have to say is wow! These people on are point! They stand behind their guarantee and love their customers. I described the situation, they had the answer for me and understood my issues. They set me up with a OWB no questions asked gave me some seriously awesome customer service. I will definitely be a repeat customer.. I mean really.. great product.. great people. Can't ask for better.

    Great Holster by Mark on 04/20/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I used the IWB Cloak tuck in a hand gun training course where the emphasis was on presenting quickly from the holster from concealment. This was my first IWB, so I was curious about how it would perform. It was great. It fit closer to my body and did not pull down my pants as did OWB holsters I used in the past.

    Great Value by William on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I happen to like this style of holster and have several from a couple of makers. I have to say nobody I've bought from tops this one. The only thing I wish is that you could adjust it so there is NO cant, but you can get pretty close.

    awesome company by hunter on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i have purchased two holsters now from alien gear,one for my rock island armory gi 1911, and one for my s&w shield, and i have been very pleased with each product. However beyond just the product, is the service that was provided with my purchase. customer service was incredibly helpful when my first order was a little late to ship, and my second holster arrived over a week before i expected it. the holsters are very durable and very reliable. thanks for the great service and awesome products!

    Great holster!! by Giljo225 on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Purchased my Cloak Tuck 3.0 a little over a week ago. I absolutely love it!! It's so comfortable half the time I don't even realize it's there. Fell asleep sitting on the couch with it on lol One thing I will say, this could be just be me but. When I finally take it off for the night and get ready for my bed. In the exact spot the holster was my underwear are damp from being a little sweaty having it pressed against me all day. Again I don't notice it until I'm undressing for bed. Other than that, absolutely love the comfort, and adaptability of this holster.

    Perfect fit for my Colt Cobra Snubnose! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Colt Detective Special Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster and very comfortable. With the cant and retention adjustments made to suit me, it is perfect. I spend a LOT of time riding my motorcycle with my revolver strapped on in the 3 o'clock position. (4 o'clock on the bike sticks out a bit for good concealment) With my old holster I was always checking to be sure it was safe. With the Cloak Tuck 3.0 it is so secure I never check it any more. Money well spent! In fact, I just ordered a holster for my Colt Combat Commander just so I can have a choice for what I ride with.

    Unbelievably Comfortable!!! by Bill on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing this baby daily for 2 weeks now, and I amazed at how comfortable it really is. I can feel it, but it doesn't bother me at all. I might add, I am very active at work. I do home repair and general maintenance on rental property. Try it, you'll love it!!

    Best holster for the money by David on 04/20/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Best quality and fit, just got it today and already love it best holster I ever had. Fast shipping too.

    Amazing by Kay on 04/20/2017
    S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    At the first look I knew I was going to love it.

    Excellent holster with amazing quality & comfort! by Damien on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I started looking for a IWB holster After reading more "which holster is the best" articles I realized I had become over informed. A friend of mine said you need to stop looking and buy the Aliengear! Man he was right! I have been using the cloak tuck 3.0 for a few weeks now and I love it! Sometimes I forget I even have it on. Even carrying a full frame 9mm it is not uncomfortable and with it's ridiculous adjustability I easily conceal it with little printing. The quality of this product is incredible and the instructions that came with it are well thought out. The icing on the cake was the shipping. Under promise and over deliver! I received my holster with lightning speed. Aliengrear is the standard to which more companies should mold themselves after.

    Amazing holster by Zack on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have been rocking alien gear holster since gen 1 and love them all ive had the gen 1, gen 2, and gen3 iwb holsters and gen 1 and gen 2 owb. I have never been disappointed. Extremely comfortable and very concealable. Ive had them for the following guns. Springfield xdm 4.5 Smith and wesson m&p shield Xds 3.3 Xds 3.3 with crimson trace laser Now im going to buy another one for my glock 19!

    OWB SHIELD 2.0 ..45 & COLT .45 DEFENDER by Ozarkbully on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have always been a leather holster only guy, no exceptions! Never saw or felt a plastic holster that was worthy of holstering my pistols. I was very impressed with my new holster. When I stepped into my Durango and settled into my seat without adjusting anything, I was hooked. No more carrying in my pocket and no more leather for these guns at least.

    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster by Christopher on 04/19/2017
    Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent holster. Very comfortable and well built. I really like the nylon belt clips, as I think they are stronger than the metal style clips. I had metal clips on another holster flex too much and it wasn't able to be used. Also, Alien Gear holsters are half of the competition. As an NRA Life Member and after reading their review on Alien Gear holsters, I had to try it out. The NRA was right on their review. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++.

    Kudos to Alien Gear by Rick on 04/19/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Finally a company that realizes that their clients may change a firearm or two in the course of their lives. I have a Cloak 3 for my Walther PPS. I ended up giving that pistol to my wife because she is more comfortable firing it than the pistol I bought for her. As a result, I picked up a Sig P938 for myself. Knowing my wife will never wear this holster, I looked into Alien Gear's swap a shell program. Only out of pocket cost was postage to them. They received it in Monday and shipped and new shell to me on Tuesday for no cost. Haven't received it yet but I'm sure the quality is as good as the four other holsters I have from them. Now this is customer service.

    Great holster by John on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Only problem I've ever had with Alien gear holsters is the shell I have for my Kimber Ultra Carry II .45 would get caught on the top edge of my grips and had to cut away the part of the shell where it contacted the grip panel and it works fine...My grips are custom and made of G10 but they are the same size, shape and thickness as the factory grips that were on the gun when I bought it.

    Amazing products by Carsen on 04/19/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Recently upgraded from the original Cloak IWB, to the Cloak 3.0. Customer service was amazing and easy. I got on the live chat and told them my original was wearing down a little bit, without question they were able to upgrade to the new 3.0 base for low price. When it was time to pay, the chat ended and I was called by the same person I was chatting with and they took care of it quick and easy. My new base was here quickly. I also purchased the Alien Gear Gun Belt. I am extremely pleased with this belt. The quality is great and this belt is strong. I am a loyal Alien Gear customer, however this belt sold me knowing it's handmade in the USA and has the steel spring support stitched in. I will update my review a few months in to see how well it lasts.

    Good product by Justin on 04/18/2017
    Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

    Just got my 3.0 in the mail with my mounts and they work great. I have them mounted to my bed now and they keep the holster snug. Took a little bit to figure out right where I wanted it but when I got it set in it worked perfect. FYI make sure you ask your wife if you are going to screw them into your bed frame. (She wasn't happy) :)

    First Holster, Zero Disappointment. by NotSoRich on 04/18/2017
    Ruger American Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Ruger American (9mm) is my first handgun, so naturally I wanted a way to be able to carry it while at home. I have to do it in a concealed fashion, out of respect for my roommates. The IWB cloak tuck does this in phenomenal fashion. It's super comfortable, super versatile, and hardly noticeable. The concealment factor is so good that I myself can't even notice it unless I'm dedicated on finding it. The design is simple, durable, and highly versatile. Multiple options for fit and comfort make for a fantastic holster. The American (full size) isn't exactly a CC weapon, but for home defense and range purposes, look no further than this excellent holster. Thanks Alien Gear!

    First holster lead to second holster by Nate on 04/18/2017
    Kahr PM 9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I am new to CCW and am not a "gear Head" wanted a good holster at a fair price. I got this holster and loved it. I took a pistol class and found this gun was to small for my hands, so I purchased an xdm 9. After the class I also decided that iwb was not necessary so I have a owb on the way for it. I will review after using.

    Excellent accessory by Yaniel on 04/17/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I'm a HUGE Alien Gear Holster fan and I love their products. I bought this mag carrier and loved it from the get go. I love how you're able to choose if you want it to be an outside of the waist carrier or inside the waist. It's comfortable and easy to adjust to your liking. I wish you could swap this out like the shells in those cases you get a different pistol and needed a different caliber mag but it isn't a big deal to be honest. Absolutely would and will recommend this item to everyone I know. Outstanding work guys!

    Exceptional holster by Yaniel on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my very first Alien Gear Holster I've ever bought and I heard about them from an employee at a gun shop and he highly recommended me to take a look at them and buy one. At first glance the holster looked good on the website and I was genuinely excited about getting one. Honestly I was not too keen on how long it took for the holster to be shipped out but after I got the holster and tried it I can't tell you how happy and worth the wait was. It is BY FAR the best holster I've ever had EVER! They are so goo I have highly recommended every friend and family I know that owns guns to buy one for themselves. Outstanding quality, craftsmanship and overall product.

    Love it by Justin on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Most comfortable holster I have ever owned won't by anything but Aliengear from now on.

    Excellent by Rob The Great on 04/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Great holsters. The IWB holster is one to be worn all day. It is hard to put on sometimes, but very comfortable and worth the effort once on.

    Awesome product,Alien Gear is the sh*t by CJD10 on 04/16/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    If your looking for any OWB or IWB product that is durable, comfortable and affordable aliens gear is the product you need. Give them a chance and you'll love the product. I've bought 2 holsters and a mag holder and it feels great. I will not buy from anywhere else. Some people might say is over priced but you get what you pay for. High quality material is all I look for and aliens gear definitely has high quality in all there products. Not to mention it's made in the USA. Dab on it or drop the mic , whichever you do you will end up buying alien gear. PERIOD.

    Best holster I've ever bought! by Pappa Gator on 04/16/2017
    S&W SD40 VE Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The Cloak Mob OWB holster is simply put the best holster I've ever bought. Light weight, extremely well built. Instructions are simple and clear. Set up took less than 10 mins. Even though this holster is OWB nobody knows I'm carrying. A friend was doubtful about a OWB being concealable until I told him that I was carrying right then, and he did not notice it. He ordered one for his weapon the next day.

    The best of everything by Cecil on 04/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the original Cloak Tuck which is a fine holster. Much the same as all the other double clip inside pants holsters out there. However all the improvements I would make to that holster to make it better (and more) are included in the Cloak Tuck 3.0. They really seem to have thought of everything.

    Overall a good buy by Derek on 04/14/2017
    Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster for my xd9 left hand. I have used it for about a week now and it's overall an OK holster. My only complaint is the leather backing behind the slide at top is not wide enough. I am a bigger man as in a bigger belly and it is some what uncomfortable when sitting. Wish I had known this would be an issue before my purchase. But to little to late I guess. Overall though a good holster with good hold

    Excellent Product by Deron on 04/14/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I mounted this to the bed frame and it's in easy reach, I have practiced drawing my weapon from it and have gotten good at target accusation from different angles. What a excellent product Alien Gear has made, they need to stop coming up with such awesome products before I go broke buying them. They have done there homework on this mounting system and all there other products. I will be getting more of these cloak dock mounting systems. Alien Gear you have made superior products far exceeding products made by others.

    Best Belt by Deron on 04/14/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    This belt is top notch. I love the thickness of it and it is tough. The fit is perfect and and my Alien Gear holsters and mag carriers stay in place and don't slide around like other belts, they stay put until you move them.

    Excellant by Deron on 04/14/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    These are exceptional magazine carriers, they feel great inside or out side the waist band. They fit my Sig Sauer P320 Magazines well and the ability to adjust them is great. Alien Gear is above the rest.

    Great feel and design by Ducatitoney on 04/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've gone thru my share of holsters and just never could find one that worked for me. I bought my 1st set of Alien Gear holsters a few months ago and I got to say they're really well designed and pretty comfortable for a holster, I like their 30 day return and that made the choice easier to try them out and I'm online ready to buy another set for a family member.

    Awesome by John on 04/14/2017
    Sig P238 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Awesome. Very good holster. Comfortable and easy to wear.

    BEST HOLSTER I EVER OWNED by towerman on 04/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I now have 7 of these holsters, started off the cloak tuck 2 and now use the cloak tuck 3 holsters for my Beretta 92 FS's, , S&W's and Walther guns. I've never had a holster that is as comfortable, easy to use and wear and FITS the weapon so well. I've recommended these holsters to many friends and have also given a few away as presents to friends and associates. I and my wife also have 5 of their belts. NONE BETTER.

    OUTSTANDING by "WIZZ" on 04/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    .Great systems! Maybe in future you might add some material to the base plate to cover more of the grip. The grip can get stuck to the skin, I also have a hairy back and during an aggressive draw to my great pain and distraction. I grab a hand full of hair. shaving is not a option and with a t shirt under the base I grab a lot of shirt and still some hair!! by the way.I am 6'4" 260 with a little to moderate beer belly but I can carry a glock 41 all day with only a button up shirt, at the 3 to 4 o'clock. Other than that keep up the great work WELL DONE

    Great product and company. by Greg on 04/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased the clock tuck 3.0 iwb holster. I am new to iwb holsters, so I did a lot of research and decided to try this holster. I must say it was definitely the right choice. Could not be happier with this purchase. I must also say that I had a few online chats with the employees from alien gear and had to be the best interaction with a company by far. Please keep up the great customer support and quality of your products. Would not think twice about purchasing another product from your company.

    Great Company by Brian on 04/14/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    These are the best holsters I have worn in my tears carrying IWB. I have a box full of holsters but have not had to try any others since I tried these. These wear great right out of the package no break in period needed. I now have 4 of these holsters leather and the cloak tuck 3.0. I had a small issue with a body that I bought and this company is the best company I have ever dealt with. Customer service is top notch. I only explained my dislike with the body and another on was on its way to me that day!!!!! WOW is all I can say.

    Best holster I've ever bought by Camotag on 04/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is extremely comfortable, I'm a bigger guy with love handles and this is the only holster I can hip carry my glock 23 with. I've tried others that are similar and the flexibility and durability of this one blows all others away, and it doesn't make noise when moving.

    Good by KighthawktillDawn on 04/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I need a holster for my BRowling Hi Power

    The best by Brother on 04/13/2017
    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Composite Base for Semi-Automatics

    As police officer for 28yearsI have run a cross a lot holsters!!for the last fifteen years I have worked undercover and use all types of rigs but this clock tuck is the best you can not tell if I have weapon. I carry a glock 30.I can carry my weapon all day and not know it is there!!! This is great love it. when I tuck in my shirt for meeting with my boss or out in the field working, love it keep up the good work!!!!!

    Love it by Poppy on 04/12/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have owned an Alien holster for over a year. I tried other holsters but my Alien holster is the most comfortable. Very durable. Love it. That's why I am buying another one for my Glock 19.

    My #1 conceal carry holster by Paul on 04/12/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My #1 favorite holster. Tested and compared to other holsters and use the iwb carry and its comfortable and i love it.

    Keeps my hip positioned tight by aaron on 04/12/2017

    These clips are great! They keep my gun close and positioned tight to where it will not move. On top of that the costumer service at aliengearholsters.com Is top notch!

    OUTSTANDING!! by Joe on 04/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have recently purchased several holsters, and a belt from Alien Gear. The quality surpassed my expectations-and the customer service was amazing, and very professional! Thank you, and keep up the great work!!

    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck by Charles on 04/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This the first time I have ordered from Alien Gear. I am rightly impressed the fit and quality of the product. The holster was ordered for my Ruger 1911 LW CMD in 9 MM. Fits the gun very well and very comfortable to wear. Will be ordering from them, again.

    Great holster! Great comfort! by Chris on 04/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This was my first Alien Gear Hybrid and I have to give it 5 stars. Not only is the holster a great quality it is also the most comfortable holster I own (and I own quite a few). Now that this is my new favorite holster, I only wish they made one for my favorite firearm. A Sprigfield EMP4 9mm hope to see it soon!

    Great product by Mike on 04/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I bought this product for a friend. Liked it so much that I bought for myself and told another friend about it (he bought one also). All three of us just took a 4 day handgun class at Front Sight, each with this holster and running Glock 19's. I put in longer screws on mine to allow the back to catch more threads, and also ran my 5.11 belt through the paddle instead of running the paddle on the inside of my pants. All three of us loved the holster and we each received Graduate for the class. My friends each had the same problem, the screw on the top left (above the trigger guard) came out and one lost his spacer. Otherwise no problems and we loved the holster and the fact that you can change the plates for multiple handguns.

    Best holster I've ever bought by Hayden on 04/11/2017
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my cloak tuck 3.0 yesterday (a day earlier than expected) and let me tell you it's the most comfortable holster I've ever bought. It exceeded every expection I had for it. Big shout out to everyone at alien gear for designing such a superior holster.

    Great!! by Slappy on 04/11/2017
    Sig P320 Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ok guys I have had this holster long enough to give a review. I love it. Very comfortable so for, I am in the Deep South and I am hoping it will not be to hot when summer brings on those 98 plus degrees of heat. But I really think that the holster will be a lot cooler than my leather ones, Thank again to all the guys at Alien for a great product and very prompt shipping.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4379 user reviews.