Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Nice by Michael W. on 10/16/2017
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very well made holster. Need to get used to it, but is very concealable. Thanks

Outstanding value for money and comfort! by Will on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Best bang for buck out there - excellent finish, material, and very comfy. Wearing it with your CT3 and couldn't be happier. Will buy again + recommend to friends.

sig by Sarge on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is most comfortable IWB I've used. I carry a 9 mm shield. Need to make one for Sig m11A1 and p239SAS Gen 2. Thanks

Good holster by Benjamin on 10/15/2017
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Starter Kit

My first time using a alien gear holster, and I gotta say I love it. At first it taste a little getting used to, but soon u forget it's even there. I like all the options this system brings.

Not just hype by Hank on 10/15/2017
Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm a bigger guy that knew finding a good holster was more than likely not going to be easy. I knew that comfort was going to be of utmost importance combined with functionality. I will be buying the OWB version for my pistol after how satisfied I am with the Cloak Tuck 3.0. I have already recommended to my buddies and suggest to anybody reading this to stop contemplating and pull the trigger.

ShapeShift M&P Shield 40 by OTNUMBD on 10/15/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the Shapeshift system for my Smith & Wesson M&P Shield 40 and I really like it. I couldn't decide if I wanted and appendix holster and my other Alien Gear Tuck 3.0 I use for my Springfield XD40 works great. Having a smaller gun this time around I was really looking forward to carrying up front. It fits my gun very well and conceals perfectly. When I get out of my truck I don't feel the need to adjust anything . I wear normal T-Shirts and shorts most of the year and you would never know I was carrying a gun. The padding is comfortable and I really like the tension adjustment dials over the Tuck 3.0. I really wish they would make an appendix Shapeshift shell for my Springfield XD40.

Great but complicated by Jon on 10/15/2017
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Starter Kit

I purchased this holster system based on the advertised ease of change, without looking much into how it transfers from position to position, because I was looking for an easy way to transition from 4 o’clock carry to a holster mounted in my car,, it is my own fault but was disappointed to find that changing the carry from anything but the owb paddle config to the holster mount, requires some slight mods that take a bit of time( if I understand the instructions right) not what I initially though, however the quality of the product it’s outstanding, I will only utilize the owb paddle and holster mount but will get additional shells to use the rest of the kit, great quality and function, just not all configurations are instant changes

This IS my box full of holsters! :) by Daniel on 10/14/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the shape shifter for my Springfield XDs 3.3". I already own the cloak tuck 3.0 and the paddle holster from the same line and this was not really to replace those, but for a subcompact the other backing was too big. Also the appendix rig looked like just the versatility I was looking for so I decided to take the plunge. My advice; come on in, the water is warm! This holster system satisfies all my needs as well as my inner nerd. I get to put stuff together like a kid, and the build quality is top notch. the injection molded shell is a perfect fit for the weapon and the adjustable retention allows for a full range from the gun literally sliding out of the holster to the point where you cannot draw and everything in between. There is a bit of a learning curve with so many options, but I now have pre-staged my IWB, Appendix and paddle bases so that I can change them out in seconds. I do this often because I use the appendix to carry cross draw in the car on my commute and the IWB (the weekender) when I will be carrying all day. I tried out the OWB slide and it's nice, but I don't have occasion to open carry. (maybe in the winter when I can wear a coat). I personally don't have much use for the paddle, but I like the 360 cant adjustability. It does tend to stick out 1/4" farther than the normal paddle, but if you are open already I suppose that is reasonable. The only drawbacks I have found - the OWB slide would be nicer with standard belt loops or even open clips, but given the existing configuration I can see that the options were limited. - the appendix rig can't really cant. you can adjust the shell wrt the base, but since the belt clip is anchored to the shell itself so angle wrt your belt doesn't change. This really isn't a problem because once you position it and tilt is to where you are comfortable is will stay put. My summary comes from my discussions with gun owners and every one says they have a box full of holsters at home that they tried and didn't work. I have my alien gear holster and have not felt the need to try anything else.

Practice with this holster! by Charles on 10/14/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very pleased Alien Gear has designed an active retention feature for an OWB holster; practice practice practice. The thumb release is stiff and needs a bit of break in, I added some Frog Lube and worked the heck out of it to smooth it up. Appears to be a good level II holster. I will be going to the range to practice draw and fire before I am confident to carry out in the world.

Comfort is key by BooBoo on 10/14/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster recently and was very impressed with how comfortable it was straight out of the packaging. The price was normal for IWB holsters so it wasn't a hard decision to purchase. I was also impressed with the shipping as i ordered this holster on a Friday and the following Tuesday it was in my mailbox. It was quite easy to adjust as to how i wanted to wear it. The material on the back is comfortable enough that on a hot or cold enough day you don't have to wear an undershirt to protect skin for chafing. The fabric breathes easily and doesn't hold moisture like many holsters do. As i said before, I am very impressed with this holster and the comfort it provides for IWB carry.

Excellent product by Walter on 10/14/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I don't do this evalutation stuff. I ordrerd the 4.0 IWB holster for my Glock 26 several months ago. I have worn it nearly every day since receiving it. I can not tell you how comfortable it is. Often times I forget I'm wearing it and have to reach to my 4:00 position to see if it's there. I depend on its consistancy of securing my pistol whenever I return it to the holster. Everythig is adjustable. How deep do I carry it in my waist, how much is it canted forward or backward, how tightly the holster grips my pistol. I can carry it totally concealed. My shirt tucks inbetween my belt and holster to make it TOTALLY concealed. It is light,., concealed and secure. I am new at this concealed carry and TOTALLY delighted with the way it feels and how undectable my pistol is. Alien Gear has done a wonderful job in creating the most hidden and comfortable holster I have EVER seen. Excellent Job. Please keep up the great work.

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! by Jeremy on 10/14/2017
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Starter Kit

The ShapeShift Starter Kit is an OUTSTANDING product. When comfort and concealment are paramount there is no better holster out there. Whether you use the standard IWB configuration, paddle, or OWB slide you always have the most comfortably accessible holster you can buy. I am impressed with how easily and quickly you can change the configuration to meet your day to day needs. Whether you are a new carrier or you have been carrying for years, I would highly recommend this product.

Awesome holster by Toby on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I own the 3.0 and love it. Just got the 4.0 for my glock 43. Been wearing it for two weeks and it is super light and comfy! Didn't think it could get better than the 3.0, but I was wrong! You won't find any iwb holsters more comfortable than these! Great service and great quality holsters! Kudos to Alien Gear!

Best holster out there by Kurt on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Most comfortable and best quality IWB holster out there. Love this thing- absolutely comfortable and holds my handgun in the perfect position securely.

Only one problem by Adorable Deplorable on 10/13/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I absolutely love the shape shift. Super comfortable, high quality. The only issue I have is with the mount. Of you prefer using the half shell configuration then it more or less renders the mount useless unless you want to assemble the full shell to use mount and disassemble when you are ready to carry it. It would be nice if they different mount design that would accommodate both full and half shell configurations

Skeptical at first but all doubts abated by Doc on 10/13/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received this holster for my Glock 19 a week after I ordered it. Took it out of the box, never read an instruction and had it set up for IWB in about 5 minutes. Wore it all day the first day and was very impressed with the comfort. I thought it would be a little bulky but, I found it to be more form fitting than any of my other Cloak Tuck 2.0 or 3.0. holsters that I own. The next day I had to go to several government buildings where I am not allowed to carry past security so, I changed over to the appendix carry. I still carried at the 4o'c position but, it was just easier to take on and off, I was and still am impressed. I own 7 Alien Gear holsters, this is the best so far and the versatility is amazing.

My favorite OWB holster. by Muddog on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The only thing I don't like about this holster is that it's not easy to get it off your belt if you should need to take the gun off and leave it in your vehicle. Then put it back on when you get back. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever tried.

Awesome holster by Harley on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product and very comfortable. A matter of minutes until I reached back to see if I still had it there. Received holster in 2 days and the folks at Alien Gear were helpful and knowledgeable. Great product and will continue to let everyone know how great of a product this is!!!!! Keep up the great work folks. Love your product!!!

Smooth by EACowboy on 10/12/2017
Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Worked well in my draw and fire training sessions. Always fun learning a new holster system.

The best, EVEN BETTER! by SteceC on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have worn my Cloak Tuck 3.0 every day for a year, from the time I get up until the time that I go to bed. I have always been amazed at ho comfortable it is...until now. Today, I got my new Shape Shift 4.0 IWB instantly, I am in love with it. I didn't think you could make one more comfortable and you did! The smaller backing and single point holster attachment are astounding! The beginning of next month I get a new more compact gun and already have the Shape Shift Starter Kit in the plan with it. And when is the Shoulder rig coming out? A quick change from an OWB to shoulder for driving is very appealing to me. AND, I have already decided to get more holster mounts for various rooms in the house and vehicle (just makes sense, lol) If you have not tried Alien Gear yet, what are you waiting on? Carrying a weapon need not be uncomfortable or painful.

Disappointed by William on 10/12/2017
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Ok I know I have a older first gen Glock but I am disappointed that this product was not made to fit all Glocks. Now with that being said I Love Alien Gear Holsters and swear by them. I called them up today and the nice lady on the phone sounded just as disappointed as I was and worked with me on getting my money back. I will by from this company again.

Worthy by mobilealusa on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Good holsters that are worth your money. One of the better holster companies.

Best holster ! by Bill L. on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is by far the most comfortable holster I own. I forget I'm even wearing it. Great value. Great quality. Buy one of these you won't regret it.

What 2 inch barrel by Johnny on 10/11/2017
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 2 s&w j frames. A model 442 with a 1 7/8 inch barrel in 38 special. The second a model 640 with a 2 1/8 inch barrel in 357. The 442 fit in this holster well. The 640 not so. The barrel is too long and the cylinder overmold is too short for the 357 cylinder. I used a Dremel tool to allow the longer barrel to peek out the end and found that retention by the trigger guard was sufficient.

Awesome Idea! by HLee3 on 10/11/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Hands down the best holster and holster I've ever seen and used. I'm used an M&P SHield 9 and this works perfectly!

Great by Gonzalo on 10/11/2017
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster

amazing by Chris on 10/11/2017
S&W 4006 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

got the wife and I holsters for our guns and she loves it as well as I do these guys did an amazing job at creating a awesome holster

One issue by Ron on 10/10/2017
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The only problem I see with the holster is the amount of leather behing the shell makes it hard for me to get a full grip on the grip to draw, other then that the holster is a solid holster with great adjustable tension and it rides nice and high allowing easy conceal..

Best holster I’ve had by Patrick on 10/10/2017
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just purchased this holster and got it in the mail over the weekend. I wore it all day today and honestly forgot I was carrying a few times. I have tried many different holsters and was never fully satisfied. So far I love this one. Very very comfortable and I love the fact the neoprene molds around the waist unlike other riding holsters. I wanted to wait for the new shapeshift holster because it seems smaller but it wasn’t available for MP shield 45. Highly highly recommend!

Love it by Ron on 10/10/2017
Shape Shift Shell

This is my second shell.. I ordered it because i carry IWB and wanted the second shell to attach to the mounting bracket in my truck to store my Glock for easy access when driving and not have it crushed against my side and the center console.. I love the whole shape shifter system.. GREAT JOB ALIANGEAR!!!!

finally found holster I liked! by Swede on 10/10/2017
Walther PPS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Writing as one who despaired of ever finding an IWB holster that was (1) at least reasonably comfortable to wear and (2) did not print, I have to say I am delighted with my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Walther PPS Mark 1. Shipping was prompt. It's very easy to put on, surprisingly (to me) comfortable and it disappears under any of my shirts (I know it's a cliche but in this case it's true). I just returned from walking my dogs on a day that is 90% humidity and I think I sweated everywhere but under the neoprene backing of the holster. Very comfortable to wear and no chaffing. The only thing I wish I had done was to order the holster with the c clips (?) that hide behind the belt. The recommended clips that came on the holster produce black "stripes" on my brown leather gun belt that make it pretty obvious that I am packing (when I have to tuck in my shirt). Otherwise this holster is fabulous!

Just wanted to say THANKS!!! by Daniel on 10/09/2017
Standard Clips

I spoke with Brenda from the State Line ID. store and she placed my order, and she was so great!! I lost the waistband clips to my holster and was given the Idaho number to call for a replacement and she went above and beyond...Thank you so much Brenda, you're the best...Thank you Alien Gear or great products...and GREAT customer service.!!!!

Great by Dominic on 10/09/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use this holster on and off it's great confert

Best holster I have ever worn by Rich on 10/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have found the best holster I have ever worn. The quality of materials and workmanship is superior to any other concealable holster I have tried. The comfort is great and I hardly notice that I am wearing it. Weight and balance along with the ability to adjust how it rides makes it a standout. Thank you and I can't wait to get another on for my next gun.

Excellent by Daniel on 10/08/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holster is very confortable and easy to adjust to my liking

Awesome holster by Chucky on 10/08/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Best holsters you will ever own.

Very comfortable by David on 10/07/2017
Sig P232 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It is extremely comfortable, once I adjust the retention it will be perfect.

Comfortable quality belt by Les on 10/06/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I've used bull hide and other belts for years for carrying IWB. This Alien Gear belt is the best I've used. It's very comfortable yet has no holster distortion. It stays straight while supporting the holster. After about 15 months of use it still looks and works perfect. Excellent belt.

fitment by vetteman on 10/06/2017
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have a Kimber micro 9 and received a 4.0 iwb holster. very satisfied with my purchase except I had to modify the holster to fit because my weapon has a factory fir laser sight in the grip. Llight modification was needed and all is well. might want to ck with engineering for further fittment issues.

Good holster, huge gun by Ben on 10/06/2017
Walther PPX Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster but the PPX is too big for me to carry. (190 lbs. And 5'10" and I'm 22 so I wear tighter clothing) I took advantage of the free shell swap and I am looking forward to using this with a practical conceal carry firearm. It did a great job at distributing the weight of the firearm and hide it well. Only issue was is I couldn't sit comfortably due to the size of the firearm. Love the quality and comfort (when standing).

Exceptional product by Ian on 10/05/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Ordered this product on Monday, received it by Wednesday (awesome in and of itself). Product feels well made, fit snugly against my hip and was very low profile for an OWB holster. For the price (I paid for the $35 option), I would highly recommend it. Good retention on the firearm, fits well. What more could you want?

Love it by Frank on 10/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I got this so I would have the option of how I want to ware my gun. Now that I have had it for a while I can rate it. I love the way it feels when I ware the IWB setup I were it daily. From the time I get up till I get to work. I change into uniform at work and No guns In the building. Then I were it home and untill I go to bed. The only thing with this set that I did not like was the thumb release. I found this very hard to use, It works but i feel that I am going to break it trying to get it to release my gun. I have to push very hard to get it to release and If I had to draw in a hurry I would be dead before I got my gun out. So this item is not of use for me. Its more of a child safty thing its so hard. And forsure no one will pull it out with out you knowing they are trying . Its the only flaw in the set. But I do love the set and I got 2 exter shells to make 3 hosters with out having to change them around. I pack a glock 19 and its heavy so I have just ordered me support strips to help with that. but I have no problem drawing my peice. It is out of the way when I am driving and no problem with the seat belt. Over All a Win Win .

Great fit by Frank on 10/05/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I got 2 shells to add to my shape shift starter kit so I could make 3 hosters and not have to shift my shell from one to the other if I want to change my setup. I like the fit and the feel as my Gun locks into place.

Great Belt-Fantastic Customer Service by Ryan on 10/05/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I have been an Alien Gear customer for several years. I have used 3 of their holsters and recently bought a belt. I needed to purchase another belt and called customer service for help with the order. This company, without a doubt, puts their customers before anything else. If there is a problem, even if it is not their or their products problem, they will do whatever it takes to take care of their customer. I recommend this company to any customer considering any of their products. They stand behind their products and their goal is to serve the customer above all else. As far as the belt is concerned, it is well made, looks great, holds its shape and is very comfortable. Anyone considering a gun belt or anyone who just needs a sturdy belt will be more than satisfied with this belt. You will not find another company that stands behind their products as much as Alien Gear does. Again, I have not dealt with any other company that serves their customers better than Alien Gear does. They have been such a great company to work with that I am confident in recommending any product of theirs, even ones I’ve never used, because of the great experiences that I’ve had dealing with them.

Very pleased good investment in a holster by Larry on 10/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Recived my shape shift starter kit yesterday. I think its a great holster kit very simple to get started if you have watched multiple video reviews on the holster you might not need the instructions I opened the box and got started putting holster together in all figurations it’s so simple I think it’s a very good investment looking forward for other added options in the future thanks alien gear for a wonderful product

The Best Holster I Have Ever Used by Conner on 10/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have been using the shapeshift for about 2 months now. I ordered the kit, extra clips, and an extra shell for my MP Shield. I mainly use the IWB and the Paddle. The IWB is incredible. I have used single clip leather and kydex IWB holsters before, but none of them distribute the weight like this one. There are times that I forget that I have my gun on me. The only negative I found with this system is the Appendix holster. It is much too bulky for me to carry without looking like I have some big bump on the front of my waist. That being said, I am a fairly big guy, 6'3" and 210, so appendix carry in any form has never been comfortable for me. This holster did prevent the gun from digging into my stomach like other others, however, The modularity is incredible and lets me carry however I need to, whenever I need to. I am excited for the 1911 shell for this system and I cannot wait to see how it preforms. I highly recommend this system for carrying your handgun.

Best Bang For The Money - GRRR8T Customer Service by Benny on 10/05/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Awesome - 4 carry options, one holster kit and a free mount. Can't hardly wait to order the shell for my M&P 45ACP. Well organized packaging and easy to assemble. Fits like a glove. My M&P 9mm Shield now has a nice concealed carry holster. No more carrying my weapon in my back pocket Customer service is great. I asked if Alien Gear can expedite my order because I had to go out of town, and I would like to take my gear with me. My starter kit arrived 2 days before my trip. Thanks Alien Gear.

Best holster ever by Thomas on 10/04/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

All holster fit perfectly and comfortable. Very fast shipping. This is the second holster I have bought from. I had no problems with both. Thanks alien gear

Best IWB Holster that I have ever used! by Sean on 10/04/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So I was skeptical of this holster before I bought it. I worked with Jess and one other chat representative asking them all the questions under the sun while watching the videos on the page about the Shapeshift 4.0. Ever since getting the holster I am impressed in all aspects. It is the most comfortable thing I have ever used in my life. I was surprised I was able to put my M&P Shield 9 inside my waist and not even feel it. I carry just over my right back pocket slightly further back than side carry and you can't even tell it's there. Easy to draw, the retention screw works just like described in the video. I did have to get a second shell to use with my other mount but I now have it set up where i can carry a single weapon all day and have it holstered either at my desk, in my car, or on my person just by switching the gun into the slot it needs to be at that time. Not exactly how they intended but it works for me. Absolutely would recommend this holster to anyone even those friends of mine who have the Cloak 3.0 and got upset that it hurt to carry long term. This thing is the best thing ever. Only complaint/caveat: Get a longer belt! If you don't have a belt longer than you normally need to wear your pants the holster will make your waistband a little wider so you will need to get a bit more length on your belt. Seems obvious in hindsight but I didn't figure this out until I tried it on the first day. Learn from my mistakes!

fantastic product by David on 10/04/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Liked the belt so much, came back to buy another in the a different color


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.