Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.91 out of 5 stars. Based on 4229 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Outstanding product by Benjamin on 03/19/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Ordered the combo package for my Springfield XD40, amazed how high the quality of holster & associated hardware. Also ordered the mounting brackets for the OWB holster to mount in my vehicle...would definitely recommend these products to anyone. Only 1 minor issue, no options for crimson rail master laser sights for my weapon

    Best Holster I've Ever Own! by C Walk on 03/18/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I will never buy another holster in my life. The quality can't be compared to any other brand.

    Awesome by Matt on 03/18/2017
    S&W 5906 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    If been using this holster for about 2 weeks now and mind you I'm using it with a full size s&w 5906 9mm and it's great wearing it at 430 position it's comfortable and easy to conceal as well as draw the only issue of had it at the 3 o'clock position of had some issues I'm using the largest spaces and once my bent is snugged up it's still hard to draw the pistol which is my normal wearing position so if had to change my carry style that would be my only complaint so far other then that it's excellent quality and can with stand the pressure of even me sitting on it when I'm relaxing in my recliner with it on with out hurting it or my back

    Best holsters on the market by Guy on 03/18/2017
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm a gun fanatic and I have several guns and I just recently bought a hk vp9 and I decided to buy the iwb 3.0 holster for it and it's Amazing!!! It's very comfortable, even while sitting.i honestly think that alien gear makes the most durable and comfortable holsters on the market and I give u guys props! Well done!

    Best holster I've ever owned, hands down. by Shaun on 03/18/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the fit and comfort of this holster. Consistent draws, re-holstering is a breeze, and I can wear it all day. Bought the J clips with it, put those on first, but swapped them right back out for the default clips. The J clips protrude out too far from the belt and look goofy, but the standard clips are awesome. So, no need to buy anything more than the Cloak 3.0 as it is. And it's flawless! Awesome deal. Thanks, guys! This is how carrying always should have been!

    Amazing mag carrier by Josh on 03/17/2017
    Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

    It's a amazing mag carrier but could be better for iwb if it had the steel retention core like the cloak tuck 3.0 does I do wear it every day when I carry and I love it just think that would make it better and more comfortable

    Seriously good holster, but best belt ever. by Wayne on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Excellent all day comfort. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the screws came loose requiring lock tite. Overall an outstanding holster, best I have worn. I purchased a A.G. belt with the holster and in my opinion this is the star of the show. BEST. BELT. EVER. Solid with no bending or deflection whatsoever. If using an IWB holster only order 2" larger than normal sizing. I plan to order another belt (different color) so I have one for all occasions. You won't be sorry ordering this belt!

    comfortable by Randall on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. one thing that I have to do is lock-tite the screws. They do eventually loosen and fall out about once a month. Like the weight distribution. Have two of them, will buy a third.

    Great Holster! by Tony on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love the holsters, much more comfortable than other brands. If you have a problem, customer service is superb. Just ordered #3 last night, and thinking I should have done #4 at the same time.

    Great Products by JT on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Bought this holster last year and was so pleased with it I just ordered the 2 holster combo and some extra shells. Most comfortable holster you will wear and the customer service is top notch. Thanks for making my everyday carry feel like it's not there.

    Good holster by Barredspark on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just got the holster today so far great product. Fits nice and is comfortable to wear. I would say that alien gear should speed up there deliver time I ordered on March 4th and didn't get the product till the 16th.

    Great Product Great Price by Colin on 03/17/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have worn the IWB everyday, all day for a year and it stays comfortable in every position. I actually bought OWB as well for the Concealed Carry Class and have never worn it since, because the IWB is so comfortable. Friends have had me try their more expensive holsters and I would never think of trading. Thank you for a quality product at a reasonable brice.

    Keep getting better by Andrew on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have ordered a few iwb holsters since this company started and they keep getting better. Shipping used to take a long time. I ordered my holster yesterday morning and it was delivered this afternoon. I live about 30 miles from the factory but that shipping time is still very rare for any company. This holster has more detail and fits even better on my new m&p shield than the ones I have for my Rugers and XD's. Great job!

    Great product and service by Jason on 03/16/2017
    Taurus PT99 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I absolutely love this holster. It is very comfortable, even when concealing a full size pistol. My stitching on my base started to come undone after a little while, so I used the chat function on the website and was promptly taken care of. They are sending me a new base with no fuss whatsoever. I stand behind this product 100% and it has my full recommendation!

    Comfortable as clothes by Rome on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After having a small issue that was resolved by Patrick I received my holster and man is it comfortable..it literally disappears on my body and even the weight is not felt...great job by alien gear looking forward to more products coming out

    Great paddle holster at amazing price! by sperk on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    In my line of work I am constantly having to take my gun on and off and needed a paddle holster that stayed on when I needed it but was easy to take off when necessary. The cloak mod OWB holster is the perfect compromise. Not only is it extremely comfortable and sits perfect on my hip but most importantly for me, it is easy to remove but stays tight on my side when on. I Took the holster out shooting and it keeps the gun holstered tight but doesn't take a fight to draw my it. The ergonomics and feel of the holster are great and when I wear it I hardly notice it is there. Thank you Alien Gear for making a great paddle holster that fits my needs perfectly!

    FANTASTIC! by Russell on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I wasn't convinced that I need a gun belt, but ordered it anyway. Now I'll never be without one. This belt is amazing. It's nice and stiff and holds the gun in place. The construction is great and the belt looks good. I'm truly pleased with it and will buy another. Brovo Alien Gear!

    Cloak tuck 3.0 AWESOME!!! by Chris on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is the best holster i have ever purchased! I buy all my holsters from Alien Gear now.

    Awesome from start to finish by Jeremy on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    The whole process at alien gear is tremendously awesome, very easy to find your gun, build your holster and delivered in a very timely mannor! The online chat is very good and very helpful, and the holsters themselves are of very high quality and workmanship, my gun fit both very nicely and both were very comfortable and are extremely adjustable! i will not only recommend alien gear but will be a repeat customer.

    Very comfortable by Dale on 03/16/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I made a gun change from a Sig p320 full size along with Alien Gear IWB holster that I loved very much, to a springfield 9mm carry. So of course I had to get a IWB holster for my new gun. There was no doubt I was getting my holster from Alien Gear because even though the Sig is a very big gun the holster for it was very comfortable that I knew the holster for my new gun was going to be even better. This holster is the best IMO. I really do forget I have it in my waistband. I could of just sent the shell in for the new one, but it is worth spending the money for the whole thing. Love it.

    Great value, comfortabl fit. by Rat on 03/16/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the IWB Cloak Tuck because I heard so many good things about it and a friend recommended it to me. I purchased this in November 2016 and really just started to test it out for the first time around the house (now March). I love this thing. Not being a conceal carrier yet I was uncomfortable and awkward putting this thing on. I have now worn it a few times and I'm really getting use to where I like it to position it and and how it feals on me. It is very adjustable and easy to change cants and ride. My gun fits great in it and the retention is just what I wanted. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a really good CCW holster for a very good price.

    Great holster by Georgia on 03/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    So, concealed carry for women has a lot of options, but as a larger woman and a realist, I'm not into carrying steel in 6" wide hernia recovery elastic bands or spandex shorts, thanks for the option to carry in yoga shorts, below my bra, between my legs, etc. but I'll pass in the name of my own personal safety. The more I learn, the more I'm convinced the cowboys got it right with wasteband carry. What you need first is a solid belt, ideally one in the right size, designed to be comfortable and to carry a gun holster. After that, this holster is the best I've found for IW. It stays put, is hard to remove and let's you secure your gun well so if you fall down, your gun doesn't go soaring. WIth my M&P sheld, this holster only take up about an 1" extra space in my wasteband, luckily I have that much to spare and at 3:00 carry position, I can still latch my seat belt, carry a purse and unlike my OW, it doesn't grab my sleave when I put my arms down, get knocked into door frames, etc. I recommend taking time to try it in varous locations around your belt and play with the canting and the various spacers they provide with it. I think I've got it set the way I want it, but I still want to try the smaller spacers. They recommend carring in a 4:30 position, but my shoulder doesn't permit a good draw from "back there", so I'm at 3:00 and given curves, this works just fine without printing prominently. Still new to this holster, but all the good reviews are not hype. I'm very pleased with this purchase and expect to be carrying with it for a long time. Love the trade in option so I don't have to buy a whole new holster if I change carry guns. Thanks for being a great company to do business with Alien!

    Love it by Charlie on 03/15/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Outstanding OWB Holster customer for life

    I'm likin' it. by Harry on 03/15/2017
    Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster Backer for Semi-Automatics

    Take into account that I've only had this assembled, and on my belt for a couple of days. I ordered the Cloak mod backer for my Springfield XD 9 Subcompact shell that I had been wearing on my other OWB. R/H, draw with rigid belt slide. The hardest part of making the switch, was setting up the spacers for the correct tension, Other than that, the directions were straight forward, and nearly impossible to do the job wrong. (don't forget your Loctite Blue) I think a video on suggested uses for the different sized spacers would be helpful. I am using the belt slide, instead of the paddle, but may switch after a trial period. I actually love this design, if for no other reason, than the modular design, and the trusted Alien Gear Quality. I am not fully comfortable with how the gun rides in this holster, for CCW. The additional inside inserts, cause the gun to sit out from the belt slide more than my old OWB, and thus tends to stick out, and wobble. I will try the slide for a while, and then switch over to the paddle. Regardless, this will be my go-to holster for most of my EDC needs.

    Excellent by Sooners on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this, fits great, feels even better. Couldn't have made a better choice for my 9mm.

    Amazing by Preston on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Have the cloak tuck 3 owb holster for Taurus 9mm pt111 G2 Absolutely love the holster was a perfect fit for my weapon and has not let me down for EDC. Accidentally ordered two so I sent one backafter having it for 9 months and not using it and am waiting on the cloak tuck 3.0 IWB to arrive. Got the email today after I sent it out 4 days ago saying the new one is on the way! Customer service was the best I've ever had from any company. Recommended to all my friends and family. 10/10 from me! Could not be happier!

    Love it by Charlie on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The Cloak 3.0 IWB is an excellent holster love it, comfortable, adjustable, Alien Gear Holsters customer service outstanding. AGH has a customer for life.

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!! by Thomas on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this holster after intense research. I have owned this companies first style holster and. It was ok... But the 3.0. Is excellent..... My sig m11-a1 fits like a glove and locks into place with a firm sound when gun is put in holster... NO BREAK IN PERIOD IS OR WAS REQUIRED. . LOVE THIS PRODUCT. HANDS DOWN THE BEST I HAVE EVER TRIED. PERIOD....

    Sweeeet! by DisVet8890 on 03/14/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster for my Taurus PT111 G2 today (3/13/2017). I have to agree with the other reviews about the comfort. The neoprene backing is so comfortable. I have quite a few extra pounds on me in the middle and the other holsters I've tried were uncomfortable and totally unadjustable. I absolutely love my new holster. The ride height is a little higher than I thought it would be but I think I will be able to adapt to it. I will be tweaking the retention in the coming days but it's so easy to do so. This feature alone makes it more versatile than most others out there. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE purchasing this holster. I wore it for a couple of hours and what a great feeling. No bulky, rigid, chaffing, or binding feeling, just plain comfort. I really like the simplicity of the adjustments and the workmanship is SUPERB. Materials seem to be durable and the clips that came with it seem to be very compatible with my 1-1/2" belt which I had purchased from a different source. I never carried as a rule but lately it has become a necessity. This holster DEFINITELY MAKES IT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. Believe me, this product, along with the Alien Gear warranty and exchange service, IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE. I received my holster in less than two weeks and I prefer to support American companies. Thanks for a fantastic product Alien Gear workers.

    Great service! by Steven on 03/13/2017
    Cloak Tuck IWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I have a Tuck 2.o I purchased a couple of years ago. I purchased the neoprene backing. After a couple of years wear and tear, the plastic support within the neoprene began to break down. I contacted the Alien Gear gurantee department, explained the situation ans requested a leather backing replacement. I updated my information for them and BOOM! They told me my replacement backing was on its way, at no cost! NOW, THAT'S WHAT I CALL A GUARANTEE AND SERVICE! No hassle what so ever! Alien Gear stands behind their product! Received it a week later and it is truely comfortable! Thank you Alien Gear!

    Get outa town...!!! by Joe on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    3 days...??? C'mon...!!! I placed order Friday at lunchtime, on my doorstep Monday...??? From Idaho to Pennsylvania...??? ONLY ALIENS COULD PULL THAT OFF...!!! Obviously, I just received my stuff...went for combo setup; iwb cloak 3, owb mid unit, & mount for truck console. My G19 is very happy right now...!!! I'm pleased too, no real world time yet; but very impressed with quality, concealment of the cloak 3. Just about disappears at 4:00, with just a sweatshirt. Owb mod unit a little clunky, as expected. Got that for the mountains and to click into truck mount, so no big deal. Thanks so far alien gear, and thanks Lindsey for your help online...!!!

    alien gun belt by randall on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Just ,got my new alien gun belt today, and it's everything thay said it is and more wish had this belt long time ago ,fits perfectly ,alien gear build the best products on the market hands down

    Very good product.! by David on 03/13/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    A well made product. Very comfortable to wear. Buying a second one for my S&W9c. May be getting several more! I like these holsters and the way they work!

    Great Product by Bill on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned your Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about 6 months. I wear it on the weekend primarily. My EDC is a Glock 26 and the holster is very comfortable to wear all day long 8 - 10 hrs. I especially like the adjustable cant & height of holster as I prefer an FBI cant set low in the base unit. Just ordered a Cloak Mod OWB and a Single Cloak mag magazine carrier. I know they will get the job done and be of high quality workmanship & materials. Great work keep it up.

    Near perfection at the best price by Daniel on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've been wearing this for over a year now. I've since changed out the shell for my new carry gun and have been very happy. Almost no wear has occurred. There is no other holster for this price point, that allows such modularity, USA made, and excellent customer service. Only complaint is a little bit of fit and finish could be improved around the edges of the base, but that's it. The shells fit perfectly, and the holster is ready for EDC from day 1. Just make sure to apply blue thread lock to keep the screws from backing out.

    Perfect fit. by Daniel on 03/13/2017
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Every shell fits perfectly and covers the entire slide. Has protected my delicate fiber optic sights after months of carry. Not much to say other than buy one and see for yourself how good they are.

    Best holster on earth by Chris on 03/13/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I have two owb holsters and two iwb holsters and just ordered the new mod owb. i will not buy or own another holster. these are the best holsters for anyone that carries. weather open or concealed you can carry with confidence

    Outstanding! by Ranger on 03/12/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Concealing in Florida, where I live is difficult, because it's so hot most of the time. I tried many holsters, but this one actually works. I carry a Ruger American Pistol in 9MM, which is a full size duty pistol, and it is completely concealed under just a tee shirt. The holster is the most comfortable one I've tried. Well done Alien gear.

    Nice! by Michael on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I ordered a couple different sizes to work with my IWB and OWB Holsters. The quality and appearance was more than I expected. Although I was hesitant on spending this much money for a gun belt. It was a purchase well made.

    Sceptical by On the fence on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I took a chance on the super tuck 3.0 and since the day I got it in the mail and put it on it is the only holster I use. Well made, killer warranty, and Made in the USA What more can you ask for. I plan on getting all Alien gear stuff

    Oustanding CC holster! by Busapilot on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The tuck 3 is an outstanding holster. So comfortable that I forget that I'm wearing it. The more you wear it, the more it conforms to you. Great product!

    Out Of This World! by Craig on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    The best damn holster I've used for CCW! Comfortable, stealthy, and rugged; no problem wearing all day. Way to go, you.....ALIENS!

    CLOAK TUCK 3.0 AWESOME!!!!!! by RICK on 03/11/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I HAVE TRIED MANY DIFFERENT HOLSTERS AND HAVE NOT BEEN HAPPY WITH ANY OF THEM. i DECIDED TO GIVE IT ONE LAST TRY WITH ALIEN GEAR, AND AM SO GLAD THAT I DID. THIS HOLSTER IS LIKE NO OTHER, AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST YOU WILL GET ANYWHERE. DON'T EVEN BOTHER TRYING ANYTHING ELSE, IT WOULD JUST BE A WASTE OF MONEY. YOU WILL NEVER FIND ANYTHING BETTER THAN THESE HOLSTERS, I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. HOORAH

    Concealed Ruger SR9 by Nadiya on 03/10/2017
    Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I loved it! the leather is great quality and feels secure! My gun is snug in the holster and I love how I have a lifetime warranty! customer for life!

    Loved my holster by Jamie on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I got the holster for the glock 43 and it was perfect. I have about 6 other holsters and they all stay in my drawer now taking up room. This holster has been the most comfortable that I just bought the mag holder and looking to buy it for my other guns! Thank you for the best holster out there

    Love this belt by Donald on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Love this belt and great price when you buy with holster

    Comfort Price Value by Richard on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 is quicky making my previous IWB holsters obsolete.Comfortable carry ar an easily affordable price. Awesome Customer Service Win Win Win

    A+ by Danno on 03/10/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just finished day 2 wearing this holster and am completely satisfied. It is so comfortable for me at 4:00. Sit deep enough that my G19 hide under a tee shirt. I see now how they can offer to buy them back because anyone that gives it a chance with get hooked

    Tried the rest now I carry the best! by mike on 03/09/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry with this holster 12-15 hrs daily, very comfortable, often fall asleep wearing it. I love the fact that you can order shells for this platform for other carry options. Best around imo, tried the rest now I carry the best!

    Watch the width of your magazine by Sam on 03/09/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I'm in love with my new mag carrier the only issue I have is I didn't realize my shield magazines were a little to small to fit snug, but it'll work perfect for my next firearm the universal "create your own retention" is genius, another successfully pleased customer


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.91 out of 5. Based on 4229 user reviews.