Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4618 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Worth the money and more by Paladin on 05/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    To Alien holsters, I bought the Honor Guard 9mm compact pistol and was finding it difficult finding a holster for it. I was told you made the 3.0 IWB for this pistol. It is extremely comfortable; it is just as good as the even most expensive IWB holster I have bought over the years. I’ve spent $200 from custom leather holster companies as well as mag holders. I have weaned this new 3.0 now for several months and I find it to be worth the money and a savings over other that I find ridiculously overpriced. I also got your double cloak mag carrier and have tried several combination of wearing it. I would say your modular design is genius. I love it. Keep up the good work.

    Cloak Tuck 3.o by G on 05/30/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    My wife and I ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.o in about 2 months ago. We love this holster and now prefer to carry IWB instead of OWB. We previously thought that our Blackhawk Serpa OWB holsters were great until buying Alien Gear. I wear it all day. My wife would only carry on occasion with the Serpa. With Alien Gear she also wears it daily. We almost forget that we are carrying sometimes. Very comfortable at 4;30. Received the order in 2 days. Price is affordable. Unless Alien Gear screws something up. We are probably customers for life.

    Great price! by Maddofletcher on 05/29/2017
    Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have never liked inside the waistband holsters. Because I have a bit of a muffin top and most holsters will flop out. Also the firearm tends to show when I wear them. But this Alien Gear holster fits in nice it is very concealable and it's very comfortable even on bare skin. I've already recommended this holster to one person and I plan to recognize it to everyone I meet.

    IWB Kimber Pro II by Troy on 05/29/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Incredibly fast shipping. The holster is made from high quality gun leather and the Kydex fits perfectly. The holster is made ready to go out of the box fits perfectly on my slightly pudgy middle aged body.

    Awesome Holsters by Nick on 05/29/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    All I use is my Alien Gear holsters. I have both the ITW and OTW from Alien Gear and I rotate them depending on where I am going. Both are clean and incredibly effective. Best purchase of an accessory I have made yet. I will definitely be buying other products from them again.

    Clip for waistband by Bobbie on 05/29/2017
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This cloak mag is honestly one of the best i've seen on the market yet, the only thing it needs is a tighter waistband clip when wearing it owb, if they applied the alien holster metal clip to this for owb it would make it much tighter to your belt, mine slides all over between belt loops when at a horizontal carry......

    Carycomfort by Richard on 05/29/2017
    CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I carry a CZ 2075 Rami in 40 S&W. I have used my cloacktuck 2.0 almost every day since Feb of 2015. Any Rami owners know that the small gun has some heft to it. Alien Gear makes an excellent holster. I have beaten this holster badly and it continue to make carrying easy and comfortable. If your not comfortable then you won't carry. I highly recommend if you carry try on of these holsters you will not be disappointed. I will be purchasing an cloaktuck for my CZ P10c as soon as it arrives.

    Alien is right! by Boots on 05/29/2017
    Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Alien is right! This holster is out of this world comfortable. The Cloak Mod OWN Paddle holster has design, material and ingenuity like nothing else on Earth. Very comfortable, most of the time I forget it's there. I absolutely love my Ruger American Compact and needed a holster that would do the same. My Alien Cloak Mod does just that. With the addition of a new holster face I can swap out the Ruger American Compact for my Springfield XD' s 3. 3" . Great Product, Great Concept and Great Customer Sevice, will definitely be a repeat customer of Alien Gear "Made in the USA" products, Boots

    Must have! by Joe on 05/29/2017
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    I have this mounted in my truck and I love it. It keeps my weapon right in reach just IN case the need arises.

    Great Package Great Company by Nick on 05/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I rarely leave reviews whether it be good or bad so I'm going to leave this short and sweet. I ordered this product for my S & W 40 bodyguard on a Saturday around 4pm and it was waiting at my house on Monday when I got back from work (I didn't pay for any expedited shipping or anything) they just got it packed up and shipped that quick. When I opened.it up I was amazed of not only the quality but the fact that it came with numerous screws and spacers so that it can be 100% set up to exactly how I want it. So I tinkered with it a bit got it set up how I like and have no had it for around 3 weeks. It is extremely comfortable and even wearing tighter t shirts you can hardly tell it's on. I would highly suggest this holster to anyone who is looking. Plus have you seen the warranty and she'll swaps that cone with this?

    Okay by John on 05/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Reviews seem very gratuitous... Holster is OKAY for the price point but functions as advertised. A little bigger footprint than I was expecting but I'm a lefty and add that to a firearm that doesn't have the largest amount of (plastic/kydex) holster options to begin with and I can live with the slight bulk. I'd say 4-4.5(@ the most) stars is a more realistic/accurate rating. In regards to the "bulletproof" warranty...I've gotten that from other manufacturers that are no longer around to honor said warranty. Not going to return it but would retire it upon finding a sleeker thermoplastic type option.

    The best iwb on the market by Gregory on 05/28/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have always been a Galco. Man, thenot I gave alien gear a shot for my g43. They beat everyone hands down, I ordered on the 24, and was wearing it on the 26. As soon as you put it on it feels just like you have wore it for a year. I truly love it and plan on giving alien gear all my holster business in the future. Thank you for making such a great product at a amazing price.

    Excellent by Art on 05/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.0 I only had to tweak it a little bit for my own desired comfort. This is the most comfortable IWB holster I've had. With my having an S&W SD40 VE, it was very important that not only did I have my personal defense gun concealed properly, but also I needed Total Comfort. Thank you Alien Gear.

    Excellent Holster system! by Joe on 05/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I originally bought the IWB holster as a comparison for what I thought would be my "main" carry, the Cloak Slide OWB. While needing some practice to put the IWB on...It is AMAZINGLY versatile, infinitely customizeable, so much more comfortable and far superior for Concealed Carry for my needs and body type. I prefer to call it a Holster System due to its infinite ways to customize the ride, cant, retention and position as well as how easy it is it swap the Kydex shell for any pistol! So happy I lucked out and found the one holster company I want to deal with.

    Great product but... by Joe on 05/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I first thought being a bigger guy I would only be able to use an OWB. The two holster deal Alien Gear offers was a PERFECT opportunity to try both IWB and OWB. Alien Gear's hybrid design is a fantastic marriage of leather, neoprene and kydex., Comfort and functionality. Their easy approach to customizing your holster for your needs was SUCH a breeze...even for a new shooter like myself. While I didn't much care for the OWB Cloak Slide...its a FANTASTIC holster, very well made and affordable!!

    Works great and just what I needed! by Jim on 05/27/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a newer person to concealed carry, I've now got the proverbial drawer full of holsters. I guess this is considered a rite of passage by some people. I tried several holsters for my Springfield XD-S 45 acp, but none actually concealed the weapon. Anyone looking at me immediately saw the weird bulges or blocky areas on my body and must have known that something just wasn't right. I'm 6'2" and 230. A big guy, but not a bulging fat guy. Summer wear makes CC a challenge, and now I've learned to spot all my fellow carriers by their flannel shirts worn over tee shirts even on the hottest days. The Cloak Tuck 3.0 has given me the ability to dress normally and still do a great job concealing my firearm. I look natural now when I'm out and about. The Springfield is my EDC, and being able to wear it now without worry of printing or detection makes me even more confident. So, yeah, I'm pretty pleased with my purchase. Wearing my weapon is comfortable with this system, and I even got an Alien Gear single mag holder to go with it. All day carry is effortless and I don't really even realize I'm wearing the system anymore. It's subliminal. Drawing from the holster is easy and I like being able to adjust the level of retention. It's a well thought-out system. I went with the optional leather straps, which I like very much. I'm pleased with that choice as well. Overall, the product is well designed, well-made, and has a great price point compared to the other stuff that is now piled up in my holster drawer. Thanks for making a good product!

    Love my holster by OGRE on 05/27/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    My first holster and man i love it. I did a 4 hr road trip with this on first time didnt even know it was there. Best perchace ever. Buy one you wont be sorry. Eric

    Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster is the best I've ever wore. by Robert on 05/27/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought 2 Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holsters, One for my son and one for myself. The first thing I noticed was the top notch quality of the holster. This holster is by far the most comfortable IWB design that I have experienced. I love the full adjustability this holster allows. My son is also extremely pleased with his. I'm so pleased with this product that I am now looking at the OWB holster to add an alternative to my carry. Can't say enough good things about this design. Thanks Alien Gear from a proud owner.

    Great holster by Dante on 05/26/2017
    Walther PPQ 4 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Super comfortable and craftsmanship is above and beyond the call. Great price too . Got it for my walther ppq m2.

    Great buy! by brandon on 05/26/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've had this holster for a week now and love it. Nice secure fit with no doubting its ability to keep my firearm secure until I'm ready to draw it. Great comfort and quick and easy to put on and take off.

    Awsome holster by Michael on 05/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster after buying other ones that did not last long. Im very impressed with the quality of the product the price was great. Been wearing it every day can not say enough good things about it.it is the best one i ever owned will buy all my holsters from aliengearholsters now im looking at a gun belt and im sure it will be awsome too.

    Great holster! by John on 05/26/2017
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is without a doubt the most comfortable holster I own. I've been through at least a dozen different types and always found something about them I didn't like. I can wear my alien gear all day and never even know it's there. I really like the fact that the holster has an adjustable tilt.

    Excellent equipment! Excellent service! by Tim on 05/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Just received the 3.0 cloak tuck a week ago and it is awesome! Very comfortable and secure. Fast shipping and service! Top notch.

    I LOVE it by Pat on 05/26/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had mine for a week now. I have worn it everyday with no trouble what so ever. Everything from working under cars to going to church and my favorite part is I get to tuck my shrit in again. Even at work where I sit all day running heavy equipment it is more comfortable than the owb I bought when I got my new gun.

    Great customer service by Matthew on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I order my belt and a iwb got then both and the belt was to big I got a hold of someone on the live chat they told me what I need to do and today I got the right size belt its great and the customer service is great thanks much.

    Great product, very comfortable. by McFly on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I'm very happy with my IWB 3.0, very comfortable. I can wear it all day without any discomfort. I carry a full size pistol all day in the heat, tucked in shirt & untucked. Feels great all day either way. The price is fair for such great quality, if I had only one complaint is that it's $80 for the 3.0 and mag clip holder and that is a bit pricey. So I went a different way. Customer service is outstanding as well as the shipping. I ordered late afternoon and the next day it was there. Packaged great and all parts in the bag.

    Great Holster by Ryan on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the first holster I have bought to conceal carry. I was told to expect to spend $300+ on holsters until I found the one I liked. I have only bought the cloak tuck 3.0, and don't expect to purchase anything else. I am carrying a S&W sd40ve, and several friends have been very surprised when they saw me in t-shirt and shorts and knew I was carrying. Awesome holster.

    excellent purchase by Wolfe on 05/25/2017
    Ruger LCR 38 SPL with LaserMax Laser Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Not only when you need to find a firearm you enjoy and carry, you also need a holster that compliments the firearm. For my LCR this aliengear holster feels right on my belt and is not noticeable by anyone other than the carrier, the firearm fits snug in the holster and is comfortable while wearing it.

    Great belt by Mush29 on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Very sturdy belt. Comfortable and works well. Doesn't stretch like normal leather belts.

    decent holster by mike on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have the " cloak " model. It is comfortable and hides a full size Glock. However, I have one complaint. It is wearing out already. I have had it for a little over a year, I think. Time escapes me. Anyway, it is wearing out on the inside where it rubs against my body. That won't stop me from buying another, however.

    Lives up to the good press. by Doc on 05/25/2017
    Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I really wanted to find something I didn't like about these holsters. I could not believe all the good press and positive reviews. And as I sit here writing this, I have to say that this will be another favorable review. The comfort is there. I have worn my gun for hours, sitting in my vehicle and walking around town. I was not tired, raw, or sore because of the experience. I adjusted my IWB holster to fit my style of carry in minutes and was ready to go. If you are in the market to buy a holster you should really, REALLY give Alien Gear a good look.

    Good holster! by Dan on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the IWB for my S&W .40 cal in the brown leather. I wish I had gotten the black leather. Purely for the looks. The only complaint I have is that the screws holding the belt clips on keep coming loose. I fixed the problem by using a drop of Loc Tite on the screws. They now stay put.

    not so great customer service by bOB on 05/25/2017
    Mod Pack Plus

    Have my holster for a few months. I lost one screw. Wrote customer service and they sent me to the site to buy a whole mod pack.

    Great holster for the money by Greg on 05/25/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I purchased a holster that I hated a few months ago and have been looking for a replacement. After doing my research on a few different models from various companies. I found this ont to be perfect for what I needed. First off, the sales staff was very helpful with the on demand Q&A they promptly answered the few questions I had and where very respectable. Next, I placed the order on a Saturday afternoon and received it in he mail on Wednesday, so I was very impressed with how quickly it arrived. Now for the holster... it is very comfortable to be an IWB holster, even while driving. The adjustable retention is nice. I had to loosen mine up immediately after recovering because it was too tight and it wanted to cock back my pistol when sliding it in the holster, but adjusting it was not hard at all and only took 2-3 minutes. The belt clips are very sturdy! They aren't going anywhere without you knowing. I had concerns about that, but not a bit of a concern now that it's in my hands/on my waist. My ONLY concern is that the comfortable neoprene backing is only single stitched to the holster. I would have really liked to see it double or triple stitched. I'll have to give it time and some use to see if that truly turns out to be a weak point... I hope not. Over all, I am very happy with my purchase and will not hesitate to purchase another one. THANKS ALIEN GEAR!!

    Wow, best of holster I've ever owned! by Ben on 05/25/2017
    Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Amazing customer service, excellent quality (I can't stress this enough) and fast shipping. I highly recommend! Friend recommend to me and he wasn't wrong. At first I thought he was over selling it a bit, nope it's that great! Oh and the warranty is top notch!

    spot on by Craig on 05/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    purchased the cloak tuk 3.0 for my springfield xdm ...great product great fit great retention .... i give this holster an A+ dose everything i need and then some... dont wait to get one

    Exceptional IWB by Leonard on 05/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I needed a new holster and figured i would try Alien Gear , and i needed it before i moved in 7 days. I bought Cloak tuk 3.0 and ask if i would receive it by time i left. Customer Service said they would put a rush on it, they did and i got it in 5 days . Have had it for 30 days now and it is the most comfortable IWB i own the others sit in cabinet. Their customer service and product are exceptional and they go above and beyond. Thank you Alien Gear

    Exceptional IWB by Leonard on 05/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I needed a new holster and figured i would try Alien Gear , and i needed it before i moved in 7 days. I bought Cloak tuk 3.0 and ask if i would receive it by time i left. Customer Service said they would put a rush on it, they did and i got it in 5 days . Have had it for 30 days now and it is the most comfortable IWB i own the others sit in cabinet. Their customer service and product are exceptional and they go above and beyond. Thank you Alien Gear

    As comfortable as it gets! by Mr. C on 05/24/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    What an awesome holster. I have been wearing this Cloak Tuck 3.0 for 12 hour days. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. The fit and retention for my Ruger SR9c is excellent. I didn't think I would like the nylon clips, but I love them. Don't hesitate to buy this holster. No negatives for me. Now, I need one for my 1911.

    Tuck 3.0 EDC by Stan on 05/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have carried this holster and my G30 for over two years now and it is still just as great as the day i bought it. It has held up nicely, especially during draw and reholster, dry fire practice. Great holster, you should definitely buy one for each of your carry pistols. P.S. Just ordered one for my new G19 Gen 4, very excited!

    Great Holster and Great Service! by JC on 05/23/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I recently purchased an IWB holster from Aliengear to replace an existing holster. This holster (Cloak Tuck 3.0) is far superior. Very comfortable and well made. The pricing was fantastic and it was delivered fast. I ordered on a Thursday and it was here by Monday. Thank you!

    Great for the money by Kolby on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is cheaper than most other holsters I've bought and the best. It is comfortable the straps feel of heavy quality. I also purchased the dock system that I have not set up yet but seems of equal quality. My only complaint is that the top of the holster catches on the manual safety of my gun (ruger American compact 9mm.) but this is really more of the guns fault than the holsters. Super great product highly recommend and will continue to tell my friends about this company. Also, 30 day test ride, life warranty and free shell trades if you get a different gun hard to not love this company

    Just incredible! by Thattus on 05/22/2017
    Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

    I would just like to say that I own 3 Alien Gear Holsters along with their Docking system. I can't say enough about them. Their products are outstanding. Prices are great and their customer service is simply amazing. I think they set the industry standard and have raised the bar very high. I carry everyday and have for years & years. Their holsters allow me comfort and the ability to conceal to the point I forget it's there. And trust me, if you have any problems or questions, their customer service will not disappoint you! I won'y carry anything else.

    Great Holsters by Enigma516 on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I've heard so much about how "great" these holsters were so I had to try it for myself. I normally have custom made holsters for all of my guns which eventually end up costing me a small fortune. I have to say that after receiving my 2 holsters, that I agree with everyone that says there are the best holsters on the market. I can't believe how comfortable they are ( I went with both IWB) and the ease of being able to change the retention on them. Rather than just turning a screw that will eventually wear away, you an change the whole setup to your liking. I have a group if guys that I go shooting with monthly and this weekend they noticed the holster IMMEDIATELY! A few of t hem tried it on because they have the same gun that I have and loved it. The only issue I had was with the one I ordered for my Springfield XD 45 Mod 2 where even after changing the hardware for a looser retention it was really stiff bug it was resolved in under a week. I think I converted a few custom holster owners to Aliengear. Especially after explaining the warranty and the fact that they can just purchase the shells if they like. I should have bought these years ago. I'm already getting a list ready for my next order. That ones going to have 2 holsters and a few shells because i don't plan on making any changes to those holsters once i get them. You guys are AWESOME!!!

    One Thing by BRETT on 05/22/2017
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love my mag holders especially because with the neoprene back they are so comfortable to wear all day IWB. I like the paddle and slide to carry OWB as one piece. Is there anyway you guys could come up with a bigger neoprene backing for dual IWB instead of two individual units?

    Great Value by EdB on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After spending many dollars on uncomfortable IWB holsters, I decided to try the 3.0 holster. Surprisingly, the cost wasn't much more and is VERY comfortable to wear. One short cut I also found is that it is easier to put the holster on the pants before you put the pants on. Adjustment is simpler without having to unbuckle, unzip and drop your pants. Slide the belt through the loops, fine tune and away you go. I also like the idea of a life time warranty and having the option of other holsters.

    Impressed!!! by BRETT on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    I have to say I was very skeptical when a size 42 was recommended for my size 38 waist, I was thinking no way do I need it four sizes bigger. Well after trying it on with my cloak tuck 2.0(with firearm) and two cloak mag holders(IWB) and still having a few holes left I am still impressed. I also love the support of the belt there is no sag even with the additional weight of a set of handcuffs. I have been recommending Alien Gear to friends since getting my holster, but now I won't even try anyone else out because of how comfortable this belt makes carrying concealed.

    Fantastic, buy now by GardenSausage on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had only one other IWB for a G22. Not an ideal CCW I know being side by side stack 15 round. I had a hard poly IWB and it was terrible. Could only wear at 0500 and be comfortable, barely. A friend let me borrow his SIG with an Aliengear IWB. He spoke up the holster as he owns about 6 different types. I was so impressed with comfort that I bought one very soon after. I got a better CCW, Shield, and can wear in any position. I wear at 0200 now or 0500 if I choose. 0200 is still stiff while sitting but it is far better that my previous. Pro: Simple clip positioning, Comfortable with no undershirt, Versatile wearing position, easy swap for new model firearm. Cons: Screws back out easily, Not a very tight grip when not in waste belt. Recommendations: Stop shopping and buy now.

    Glad I bought one by Rockneagle on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    i liked the looks the looks of the holster is why I bought one, I ordered it for my full sized 1911 and am very surprised of the molded fit, the different positions the belt clips can be in, and just how comfortable it is to wear with a fully loaded 1911, glad I bought one and have bought 3 different ones for my sons since and they love them!!!

    Best Holster on the market!!! by Slim117 on 05/22/2017
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have a cloak tuck 3.0 for my Smith & Wesson M&P9 and it is the most comfortable holster I've ever worn. Great quality, excellent price, and a great warranty.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4618 user reviews.