Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6165 Reviews


Amazing Holster and Customer Service by Patrick on 07/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster the day I turned 21. I have been carrying this holster for just under two years and I can't say a bad thing about it! I wear this thing every day. Not kidding. It has held up to everything I have thrown at it. I recently realized that two of the screws had backed out on me and I was missing them along with the spacers. This was strictly MY FAULT not Alien Gear's. I was stupid and didn't retighten them or check them but that is where I get into how amazing their customer support and warranty system is. I shot an email to their customer support center and almost immediately, I mean less than 5 minutes, I had a response from an actual person addressing my exact issue. I really appreciated that. They sent me replacement parts and they shipped out that day. I received the parts in the mail about two days later. I truly can't say a bad thing about this company. I love the quality of their products and the care they have for their customers. 10/10 in my book. It's nice that their from North Carolina too.

Baby eagle II steel frame by Chaos on 07/19/2018
Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle (IWI) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This review is for Right hand wear, right hand magnum research baby eagle II full steel frame .45cal with ambi safety So first off, these holsters are comfortable as can be. The clips, though are plastic are extremely sturdy. As far as retention goes, it did require the largest out of the 3 (the green spacer nibs) and even still requires delicate placement when tightening down.(as far as I could tell, the holster kept snagging on the slide release) Originally I tightened them down to suit my gun on its own. However then while positioning the holster for wear, the added retention caused by my belt made it rather difficult to holster my gun (baby eagles have heavy springs and it was still enough to push the slide back enough to attempt to cock the gun, thankfully I made sure to keep the safety/decocker on) With a little added adjustment the holster is nearly out of a dream. Its way more comfortable than any other holster ive owned, especially since the only other holster for a baby eagle is universal leather ones; and honestly has more flexibility for positioning. For anyone who has a baby eagle of any model id recommend this holster. And I will be definitely buying additional holsters for my other handguns

Just what I needed. by tghowe on 07/19/2018
Cloak Mod Car Adapter

Perfect for carrying in my new car without permanent modification. Now I just need a smaller gun! :)

love it by william on 07/18/2018
Shape Shift Shell

best holster system i've ever bought

Awesome Holster by Berto on 07/18/2018
Taurus 85 Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the six hadguns I've owned four of them have been in an Alien Gear Holster. Unfortunately what I carry now isn't offered, and the one they do offer a shell for I have it configured in ways that it wouldn't fit. If at some point they do offer a holster or custom work I'd come running back, yelling "TAKE MY MONEY!!".

ANKLE HOLSTER by LITTLE WOLF on 07/18/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

THIS ANKLE HOLSTER IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN, VERY EASY TO PUT ON, I WAS IMPRESSED ON HOW COMFORTABLE IT WAS, I RAN,JUMPED AND THE HOLSTER DIDN'T MOVE.I MUST ADMIT I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR PRODUCTS.ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS ARE THE BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY. I THREW OUT ALL MY OLD HOLSTERS BECAUSE THEY WEREN'T COMFORTABLE LIKE YOURS, PLEASE CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU PRODUCTS

great engineering! by DTownSMR on 07/17/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This thing ROCKS! Such a flexible well thought out design. Hard to imagine anything to improve really. Each holster base is easy to setup just the way you like it and super easy to swap the shell from one to the other. The starter kit covers every possible way I've ever wanted to carry. Wanted to get some extra weld nuts & screws but didn't see an option on the site. A quick call to customer support and they were their way. Very fast & friendly service. A+. It's my first AGH purchase but will definitely not be my last. I highly recommend the ShapeShift.

oustanding value for NPE deep concealment as well as EDC by M. on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Secure, comfortable, discreet. I've worn this (with a 3.3 XDS) almost every day for several months and it hasn't failed me yet, and I'm in a job where I'm continually on my feet, kneeling, walking, lifting, etc - often in very close proximity to others who haven't said or noticed a thing. Instructions were pretty awful, I just sort of figured it out and was lucky I didn't break it in the process - in particular instructions (or better yet a video!) on how to remove/adjust the shell need to be improved. Only had two minor issues. First, ankle pocket ripped out 2nd day. Aliengear immediately mailed me a replacement (I repaired the original with a heavy duty needle and nylon thread because I already didn't want to go a day without it, but I'm very happy to have a spare). Second, I have to run a finger along the muzzle-end portion of the holster backing to make sure the seam doesn't accidentally tuck underneath - if it does the holster gets uncomfortable pretty quickly. Been doing that as I put it on for about a month and so far no further wear or problems. Might be something to address in the MK II. Velcro holds up great so far. Just washed the whole thing in soapy dishwater and it dried in less than a day - very easy to clean. Wish there was more Shapeshift Beretta compatibility (especially for leg-drop). I recommend a quality neoprene/velcro dual-mag carrier on the other ankle just to balance the weight out. Surprised Aliengear doesn't make one. Aliengear gets it right.

Outstanding by Steve on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Once I recovered from the shock of all the parts included in the box, I quickly realized just how easy it was to assemble the holster I wanted and am now wearing it IWB with my M&P Shield. The Shapeshift is incredibly comfortable and secures my weapon nicely. Couldn't be happier.

Very Satisfied Customer by Bill on 07/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been very satisfied with my new ShapeShift starter kit. I have owned Alien Gear Cloak Tuck holsters before and was very satisfied with them. The ShapeShift continues my appreciation for Alien Gear's quality and workmanship. I've carried with the appendix configuration and the IWB configuration so far. I'm not much for OWB carry so I haven't used that configuration yet, but I put it together just to try it out. It is easy to change configurations. The retention system is great too. You can change the retention easily and over a wide range. Can't say enough good things about Alien Gear products.

First impression it does some things well but others do it better by David on 07/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I'll give it to alien gear here they've made a really customizable versatile holster that does some things really well. I wouldn't mind wearing it all day, but when it comes to actually using it it feels like it's lacking a bit when using the belt slide it doesn't feel the slide is wide enough to keep the holster in place. When I draw my pistol the holster tries to go with it, as far as the paddle goes if it were larger it would be unbeatable, but again when drawing the pistol the holster tries to go with it. I do like it though the adjustable retention can only go so far it holds the pistol so securely that you pretty much have to snatch the gun out of it. Which can be a good thing. How I prefer it is to keep the pistol retained but still be easy to draw when the time comes, but this one doesn't do that even with the largest spacers and screws.

GREAT SYSTEM! by Douglas on 07/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I received this kit, I was a little overwhelmed by all the parts! 30 minutes later I was in control! This kit is the best thing around as Your first Holster set up! I am a big man! Appendix carry does not work for me! But! with two options for IWB & two options for OWB makes it easier to find Your Carry! Very, Very Comfortable and very dependable! I am happy that I made this my first choice! Go for the Shape Shift Kit! It will be the best decision that You will ever make!

The Best holster ever by Edward on 07/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The new 3.5 is so much better no metal parts to rub against your skin. Plus the way that clips install much better. No more loose screws everytime you remove from your belt. Much easier to change cant or hight I love it good job guys.

Math Review 5 by Matthew on 07/15/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

like how everything is changeable

Believe the hype! by Dave D. on 07/15/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

In my quest to find a gun and holster combination comfortable yet effective enough for daily carry, I heard about AlienGear holsters from friends who use them and decided to give one a try after getting my S&W M&P Shield 2.0. It felt great right out of the box (bag, actually) and has met or exceeded all expectations. The quality, support, warranty and price all make this a great value.

Very nice holstet for my Hi-Point by Maurice on 07/15/2018
Hi-Point 45 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holds the gun nice and secured. This was the only holster that fits the gun. The WAY I wanted it. Tes it's heavy. But it works. Thanks Aliengear.

Good holster! by Chris on 07/15/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I like this holster. I'll admit that it probably wont conceal as easy as the cloak tuck but, that's to be expected with a OWB holster. it fits my sd9ve very good. the draw and re-holster is a breeze. the only draw back is, it should have been made so you can change the cant without taking it apart, and the paddle should have been created a slight much stiffer. I wear a gun belt with mine and it still wobbles a little. So, with that said i will have to give the holster a B+ and if a upgraded paddle is made i will give it an A+ but other than that, it is a pretty good holster. Thanks alien gear!

Wear this every day and love it. by Spazz on 07/15/2018
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Another amazing holster from alien gear. I have one for each of my pistols.

Great comfort.. by Longhair on 07/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my 2nd Alien holster and absolutely love them. With the multi positioning and the comfortable backing make it a joy to wear daily. Bobby Kins...

Not perfect, but really nice by Daviddpricepac on 07/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received the Shape shift starter kit today. These are my first impressions. I have several Alien-gear holsters, and will always come here first to find a holster for a new weapon. I waited almost a year for the XD mod 2 in 45 holster which has just become available. I also ordered the XDs in 45 shell. . My first impression opening the box was "dang that's a lot of parts". I spent about an hour familiarizing myself with the parts and all of the configurations. I think I will be happy with this setup for years to come. That said, a couple of things struck me as I was changing the configurations. #1. You're not going to change configurations in 1-2 minutes. You're gonna have to sit down and do it, and it's gonna take a bit of time. #2. I worry that the little twist nuts that hold the thing together are not gonna last forever. This should not be a problem with Aliengears forever warranty, just an observation. Third and finally, I have lasers on all my weapons. the way these holsters are designed they will PROBABLY NEVER accommodate lasers, except for guide rod lasers. Unfortunately there aren't any for my calibers. Therefore, one makes the choice between a really cool holster system, or a laser. for now I'm choosing the holster. BTW the paddle holster fits perfectly in the mount on the console of my truck. Previously had to carry in the console. Always worried I wouldn't be able to access it quickly enough. Now it is literally at my fingertips. I also really like the thumb release. No way is this gonna shake out when the truck hits a big bump, and If the bad guy were to try and take this out, it might stymie them just long enough for me to get our of harms way This system truly does it all!

My Dream Holster come true by Morris Larry on 07/13/2018
Taurus PT145P Millennium Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my share of holsters over the years. For the past 10 years, I've used a very good leather IWB holster. It was well designed, rugged, and elegant, but it fell short in several key areas; it retained too much moisture, would not maintain the tilt of the gun, was occasionally uncomfortable in specific situations, etc. Then I found AlienGear holsters and THIS IWB holster. I couldn't believe it: for a low price I got THE holster I'd hoped I could someday find. It resolved every issue of my leather holster, and exceeded my expectations on moisture wicking, comfort, and stability. Despite wearing a holster daily for over 20 years, this is the first time I've carried a gun and didn't feel it rubbing against me or moving around. I could actually forget I was wearing it. This is THE holster for me. If anyone is gonna come up with a BETTER holster, I'm convinced it's AlienGear.

Outstanding Product and Service by T.A. on 07/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had the Cloak-Tuck- 3.5 for a week now, and cannot praise the comfort enough to give it justice. It securely holds my Walther without any shifting or sagging my beltline. I would recommend Alien Gear to everybody. Quality of product with outstanding customer service is amazing.

No Holster like an Alien Gear Holster! by Joseph on 07/13/2018
Springfield XDm 45ACP 4.5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The quality of this product is so far beyond what I ever thought even possible! You can see the love and care that went into assembly. Also, Chat function is fantastic and your reps are amazing. Ten out of five Stars guys!

Crazy fast shipping! by SCOTT on 07/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered my holster on Tuesday afternoon and came in the mail on Thursday! Talk about fast shipping. Looking forward to using the product.

Great holster,a bit bulky by Kaleb on 07/12/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster is well constructed, the retention is fantastic and the shell looks great. However, I find the clip is too bulky to effectively conceal unless wearing a really baggy shirt or jacket. It could be that I'm just a small guy so it's harder to conceal but all in all its a great holster just not the perfect fit for me.

One of the nicest holsters I've ever bought by Travis on 07/12/2018
Glock - 22 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The alien gear holsters are great quality at a reasonable price. I definitely recommend you get this holster you won't regret it. It fits great with my Glock 22 and it was very easy to adjust so that it was comfortable. They holster also comes with different adjustment parts and an Allenwrench to work on it.

Best CCW IBW holster on the market by Joseph on 07/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a large man, 6 ft. 260 lbs. I purchased the holster and mag pouch combo. It was shipped fast and I received it in less than 4 days. Very little adjustment needed right out of the package. I am a left handed shooter, very easy to adjust the cant of the holster with the toolless adjustable belt clips. I wear my handgun at the 8 o'clock position. Just behind the left hip with the grip positioned leaning forward. I wore this holster and mag pouches for a total of 50 hours over a 4 day period while camping. It was comfortable to wear sitting, standing, driving and even ATVing. it is by far the most comfortable and easy of use holster I have ever owned.

Excellent holster by Bill on 07/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is like my 6th holster from Alien and every one has fit perfectly. The comfort and the way they distribute the weight is great. I would highly recommend them for all your holster needs.

Outstanding by Harold on 07/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just got my OWB holster. Great, outstanding, out of this world, all of these do not describe it fully. Super fast shipping and the product is hard to compare to other products since none get to the quality/value of the alien gear holster. Alien Gear is in a world of its own. Other companies only wish they were as great as Alien Gear. Will continue to buy from Alien Gear. They can not be beat!

Awesome Holster! by NavyVet93 on 07/11/2018
Walther PPX Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently started to carry concealed. I chose this holster based on recommendations from friends on social media who are in the LEO/Security profession. This holster has been awesome from the first time I wore it. I carry full size so that was a concern. My friends told me that carrying concealed is great until...you sit down. Not with this holster. Within a week of wearing it I drove from Dallas to Houston and back in complete comfort. I plan to purchase more items from Aliengear Holsters and will highly recommend them to my friends. Awesome product. Keep up the good work.

GOOD but not quite great. by RedBeard on 07/11/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this holster for my Ruger SR1911 about three or four months ago. I have stopped carrying my 1911 simply for the weight that is behind it, and have recently recently bought a full size M&P 45. I really do like the shapeshift starter kit, however, I really only like the IWB configurations. The biggest reason is for the added thumb safety feature that is added to the OWB options. I found it to be very difficult to depress. I tried to also carry it with out this added feature and found that no matter how I adjusted the tension it was difficult to draw. Again I love the IWB holsters though. I am not sure if this is a individual problem or not, but I would not recommend for new shooters.

Surprisingly Great by jwag on 07/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I picked up the Cloak Slide as a affordable range holster and it has become my EDC holster by surprise. I didn't expect it would conceal so well, or be so much more comfortable than my IWB holsters. Its built well and is an excellent value at the price point. I like it enough that I ordered another for my M&P 2.0 Compact. These holsters work!

Comfort Beyond Belief by EARL99208 on 07/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using a EDC gun that isn't covered by a AG holster yet....after recently switching to a gun that I do have a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster for I am extremely pleased with the comfort level at which it provides. As I started to write this review I noticed that AG now has the shell available for the gun I have been using for EDC. I'll be getting that immediately!!! Thank you so very much AG for such wonderful products and amazing customer service.

Excellent by Brian on 07/11/2018
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I waited several months after purchase of a S&W M&P 2.0 .45 Performance Center model for the release of a holster here that would support it. This delivered 100%. While the "2.0" is not expressly supported under this SKU, form-factor was it is generally identical. I was skeptical, however a chat support person suggested that while not clearly listed, it should be close enough, and if not brought up the 30-day purchase assurance. 30-day guarantee? I figured I'd bite. The support tech was right, it fights perfectly. On top of that, I cannot express enough the choices provided in the starter kit. I bought for the paddle and IWB options, but found I actually prefer appendix to IWB. I had not ever tried appendix prior to this, and while the IWB holster is the best I've had for any of my firearms, I found a great appreciation for the appendix holsters size and position. Out of the box if you have not purchased this arrangement of gear it can be intimidating. Just watch the linked video they suggest, it explains it all. A twist here, swap there, and any configuration is done. I cannot express enough how satisfied I am with this product. It provides every option I could want and each option is comfortable and well thought out. I am eyeballing the shop for my other handguns now. Strongly recommend. I look forward to seeing how it holds to extended wear.

So good, someone stole mine.... by azpyroguy on 07/10/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Now I need to buy another holster. I left my holster under my seat (no gun) in my car and forgot it was there and a car wash person stole it from the car. So I guess I can say that it was so good that someone else felt they needed mine more than I did.

Like the quality by Bob on 07/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Less than a week from ordering to receiving other reviews not so favorable will start by saying I like it comfortably is excellent in our hot weather much more comfortable than my leather iWb holster glad I changed

Fantastic by Mark on 07/09/2018
Shape Shift Shell

This will make mounted holster in my RV so easy .

Initial impression, first time buyer. by Shadowlogic on 07/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just recently purchased a CZ75 SP-01 Phantom and could not find many custom molded holsters so that surprised me first off. Trying it on for the first time I'm even more surprised to see that it conceals well with the iwb holster. Using generic holsters to carry create situations for disaster. Overall my initial impressions are good. I like the adjustments and extra bushings, really a great holster. I've never carried IWB before because I couldn't find one that was comfortable I think I have now.

best for comfort and value by earl on 07/09/2018
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

really good quality comfortable and easy to use.

Ingenious by Pete on 07/09/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Probably the best idea since the tacos! The folks at Alien Gear just keep on coming up with bold and new ideas for freedom lovers. This latest spin on the ankle holster is great. No longer does my secondary weapon slip and dangle during inopportune times or at the moment of truth. In the middle of the day my toes no longer tingle and I don't lose feeling in my foot from over tightened calf straps. Keep innovating and I'll keep buying Alien Gear!

Shape shift drop leg holster by Kyle on 07/08/2018
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Looks great but performs poorly. The buttons are sticky and get hung up as well. My glock 19 is hard to draw no matter what the retention level is set to. Does not accommodate some after market parts either as in extended mag releases, suppressor height sights, threaded barrels. I knew it would not sport a glock with an rmr but with all the other things it does not accommodate I only have one of my 19s I can carry and thats my daily run of the mill glock that I dont want to carry on my thigh but am stuck with.

Second review by Mikewayne on 07/08/2018
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

This is my second time leaving a review the first never got posted. Everything about the holster is nice but one thing. In side is plastic so if your gun has a painted finish it will over time wear out the finish at end of slide.

It has it's uses by Richard on 07/08/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Got my Shapeshift OWB, put it together and tried it out. I must say that while the quality is there, it needs some refinement. This isn't a holster for competition for sure as the draw is too high, at least for me. It's not broken in and don't really know how much Kydex will break in anyhow but the thumb release is really stiff which would, in and of itself, prevent me from using the holster for concealed carry. And another thing about OWB holster(not just Alien Gear)...why isn't there a pad between the upper and the torso like a lot of IWB holsters have. When I wear it concealed, it's usually next to skin and I would sure like some padding between me and sharp corners. Anyhow, that's my $.02. I'll continue using my AG IWBs but will take a rain check on the Shapeshift I think.

dual magazine carriers by Chris on 07/08/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

this is a must buy these are the greatest mag holsters ever. another fantastic product by alien gear. don't look anywhere else for the price, quality,and awesome features and versatility theirs nothing better. great for in waste band and outside. and love the paddle attachment for them for when I'm at ranger where ever I'm not carrying inside waste band with the 3.5 cloak. thanks alien gear!

in waste band 3.5 holster by Chris on 07/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

this iwb holster is fantastic like all the products i have purchased from alien gear real comfortable and well concealed with no print on my full size Smith and Wesson sigma sw40ve. no sweat problems and love the adjustable features. i wish they made this in the modular shape shift for my smith and wesson and my hk p30L. please add these holsters to the shape shift so i can purchase. alien gear is a must buy.

Best ankle holster on the market by Power on 07/07/2018
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Customer service was absolutely amazing answering all my questions before purchase. I've used several other ankle holsters that cost double the price and they always slide down or are uncomfortable. This holster is comfortable and solid. I can have free movement without worrying about the gun sagging to the side and the adjustable retention eliminates the use of snaps. The gun stays where it should. Worth every penny. Shipping was two days early and I got extras with my purchase. Definitely will be purchasing more holsters.

Great Holster by Ron on 07/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Like most gun owners I have tried a lot of holsters, from the most expensive horsehide through to 100% Kydex. I always have come back to wearing Alien Gear holsters starting from the Alien Gear 2.0 through to the 3.5 that I recently purchased. This is by far the most comfortable and easily concealed holster of all the ones that I have owned. This gets my vote for the best ever!

Very Impressed by Will on 07/07/2018
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster by mistake. They were lightning quick with the exchange for what I really wanted and Customer Service was awesome. The quality of this holster is amazing. I just really wanted an OWB. I will certainly buy this one again at some point.

Really well made! by Will on 07/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I got the Cloak MOD OWB holster and while I don't have a basis of comparison, this being my first holster, it feels really comfortable. Really easy on the draw once you mess with it and get the tilt just right. I wore it to the range and had it on most of my day and felt really natural. I will continue to get my products from AlienGear.

Worth the time spent configuring... by Martha on 07/06/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I will admit that when I first opened the package, even after watching several youtube reviews and setup videos, I was a bit overwhelmed. I purchased the C, J, and O clips along with the holster, and am glad that I did! I tried the suggested 4:00-5:30 position, and it just wasn't working for me. I switched to the C clip, and it started to work, but not like I wanted it to. I was bulgy in all sorts of places, and I don't think a patterned shirt would have helped at all. I'm a 5'6" 145# woman, but I'm a little hip-y, and they're low set hips. I'm also a little muffin top-y, as much as I hate to say it...I'm working on it!...that's besides the point. So, 4:00-5:30 didn't work for me. I was frustrated, and let it be for the night. A couple nights later, I tried again. I moved the holster to a 10:30 position (left front hip - cross draw). I changed the C clip positioning for a greater cant. I also adjusted the present screws for an even greater cant, where my Ruger grip point more towards my belly button. It is perfect! With a nice thick belt, it doesn't feel bulky. I can sit comfortably, and I just love it! Don't lose hope! It may take you hours or days to move things around, but you'll find that sweet spot!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6165 user reviews.