Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5158 Reviews


Awesome by RLJ on 10/03/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I own a lot of holsters including the Cloak Tuk IWB and Cloak Mod OWB and the Shape Shift System is by far the best holster system available. The ability to configure the holster to my daily needs is incredible. Very well made and the engineering that went into the design is mind boggling......at $99 the system is a steal!!!!

One of the best holsters i have found by KENS81TA on 10/03/2017
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is one of the best holsters i have found and used, i cant wait to get an updated one.

GREAT ! by mcinekx on 10/03/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable, with possibilites to se at level as you need. High quality ang highly recommended ;) Best wishes from Poland. Thank you :)

Good by David on 10/03/2017
Springfield XDs 4.0 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the holster this is the second one I have bought from alien for a different side arm and both are a perfect fit, just wasn’t to impressed when I came back to leave a great review and seen my holster was cheaper than I bought it a few days earlier lol but that’s luck, Alien Holsters are the best by far in my belt!!!

Good ideas, but not well executed. by Darock on 10/03/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

It pains me to write a negative review on AG's website as my first purchase was overall good. I bought the cloak tuck 3 for a taurus 85 and it works fine. Today, I received my Shapeshift AIWB holster for an M&P 9 Shield. I feel that by being part of the Shapeshift family has caused the design to be excessively bulky. The new unit's retention and fully covered trigger guard make this unit safer and easy to trust. However, most of the other improved features seem to take up valuable space between the body and the waistband. The belt clip has to mount over beside the holster shell due to its being a Shapeshift. This makes the clip feel less than sturdy and it happens to reach all the way across and hits the retention adjustment which leaves a small gap between it and the shell. Obviously not much wasted space, but millimeters count here. Finally, the unit appears to have adjustable cant, but changing the mounting points of the backing doesn't change the angle of the shell vs. the angle of the clip. This seems to be a useless adjustment. I'm a slim guy with a waist of about 34 inches and this thing just sticks out too much to hide a gun. I bought a small gun for a reason. I hope AlienGear keeps working on their products as they have in the past. I will likely try the next generation if it appears these kinks have been worked out. ~Darock

Best money spent in a long time!! by Mark on 10/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Great package! I have compared this system to individual holsters and it's an awesome deal!! Can't wait for the drop leg platform!!

SHAPE SHIFT REVIEW by Todd on 10/02/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is a FANTASTIC holster system! The only "problem" I had was the fact that it was ordered for a CZ P10-c because of the advertisement (by CZ) that this gun fits MOST Glock 19 holsters. I ordered the Glock 19 shell. It does not fit the gun...not even close. Having said that, it fits my Glock 19 beautifully! I would definitely recommend this holster system and have already done so!

Great buy! by Nate D on 10/02/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The IWB Holster is the best thing I have found as far as comfort, conceal-ability, and utility. Definitely get a gun belt as well.

Comfortable by Doug on 10/02/2017
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have owned this IWB holster for a month or so now. And i have to say i was sceptical only due to the fact that i had to order it online (and we all know online ordering is either a hit or a miss). But i like it. I also like the fact that you can exchange shells if you want it for a different gun. My pistol fits nice and secure. its a quick draw. i will definitely be purchasing a OWB holster in the future

EAA 2" Windicator IWB Holster by Huntingdog on 10/01/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's great. Get one for this gun and you'll be very pleased. Remember to make adjustments for your body style. I wear mine all the time, even when not carrying. Very comfortable.

Amazing by jwhite on 10/01/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Best holster for the money. Very comfortable. A must buy! Nothing bad to say at all!

Great product by Devildocgsxr on 09/30/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently received my CCW for my firearm (Springfield XD Tactical). My wife was kind of concern about how I would be able to conceal a firearm of that size considering that most of my life my clothes size usually involves the letters X and L. It took some trial and error with my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster, but I was able to carry all day comfortably with my wife none the wiser. It was only when she went to hug me that she noticed to her surprise that I was carrying. She still however wants me to get an additional easier to conceal firearm so win-win for both of us. Thinking of going appendix carry the next go around. I like the modularity of the system of being able to transition to OWB should the need arise, and the lifetime warranty. These are some of the reasons why I chose to go with Alien Gear over the other brands.

Awesome by Tonderys on 09/30/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This is hands down best holster I have ever owned.

Fantastic kit by Bryce on 09/29/2017
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

I purchased my Cloak 3.0 in May, I've officially been using it for 4 months, through the height of Florida summer without any real issues. I did have one of the belt clips' screws come unthreaded (not while wearing thankfully!) and I lost that spacer, but the extra spacers worked fine. I added a touch of light-duty thread-locker just in case. Wearing it in the height of summer, I can attest that my piece never got touched by sweat thanks to the design, and while the inner pad of the holster may have gotten soaked it never slipped or chafed on me. I am so happy with this holster I've recommended to several friends and family members. Thank you for such a quality product. I've tried cheaper options, but none have been this suitable and functional!

Excellent Customer Service by Mike on 09/29/2017
Sig P239 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was a 1st time orderer. There was a little bobble with the order, and the Alien team was VERY quick to resolve it, and added a complimentary shell. It was a great experience, and I've already placed my 2nd bigger order. Everyone makes a mistake here and there. The question is what do we do about it. The Alien team handled it the way we should all handle mistakes: they apologized and the made it right. So, I'm a super happy camper (and shooter). Mike

Never Cease to Amaze by SgtScrewball on 09/29/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my third IWB Holster from AG. I have the 2.0 and 3.0 both for my Hi-point C9 and I love how comfortable they both are for carrying all day. I changed to an M&P Shield 9mm for my EDC and decided to get the 4.0. I was kind of iffy about it at first since the shell is only secure on one side. I can say those iffy feelings were gone within seconds of putting on the holster and holstering my shield. The click of it locking in and how it stays put especially with my busy life. You guys have once again amazed me!!!

Highly Recommend! by Patriotic Defender on 09/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

This holster set is AMAZING! My first experience with Alien Gear and I am beyond satisfied. I have given it a couple of months since my purchase before writing this review. I purchased back in July when they released. I was actually on the website looking for a holster for IWB carry when I noticed the ShapeShift ad. I was immediately drawn in by the possibilities that this holster presented. That being said I have only taken advantage of the IWB holster (not appendix carry) to date as I live in NY State. I love the wideness of the holster and how the support is spread out more to give a more comfortable feel. I like how it contours to the body as well. I love the neoprene backing. I have worn this holster directly on the skin and found it to be extremely comfortable there as well not just while wearing an undershirt. Being able to adjust the height for where it sits inside the pants is a nice feature as well. I was happy with the retention based system built into the holster and how easy it is to change things out. I am looking forward to the future add on options like the shoulder holster and bag attachment. One recommendation I would make for people like myself that live in a conceal carry state only would be an option for a second kydex case to use the dash mount option. I hardly ever use the outside the waist option which means I can't use the mounting system provided for my truck as I never have the right holster on. Otherwise FANTASTIC. Good job Alien Gear! I have already recommended your product multiple times to friends as well as customers ( I work at a gun retailer :) )

shape shift by MITCH on 09/28/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

my shapeshift starter kit arrived in 6 days!!! yes 6 days (glock19 gen4) I love this holster, even better than my old iwb (alien gear) also purchased belt.. my waist size is a 32 and a 36 fits perfect. allow the sizing chart to pick out your recommend size as always great products, great service thank you alien gear

very confortble by norman on 09/28/2017
Glock - 42 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very comfortable .and durable . Fits gun perfectly . What more needs to be said

Great IWB holster by Shane on 09/28/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for 2 years the primary use is with my g19. I've also use this holster with a Kimber Pro 1911 4 inch, Glock 26 and a Springfield XDS 45 3 in. I just purchased the new Shape shift and we will see if it replaces this holster.

Great Holster by Murph on 09/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my 1911 perfect. The holster is so comfortable its like its not even there. It hides perfectly.

Outstanding! by Danno on 09/27/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I am a repeat customer of Aliengear and have carried since I was 21 as a LEO before retiring. Closing on 60 now, I can say these holsters have surpassed any others I have used. The customer service is outstanding and again today, Kristen took great care of my order. Great bunch and many thanks!

Great all around belt by Andrew on 09/27/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

I originally bought this belt for, obviously, conceal carry; But even with the steel core this belt is flexible enough to be comfortable even when not carrying. I carried without this belt for awhile, and getting this one does make a huge difference in the comfort level when carrying. I should have bought one with my cloaktuk 3.0 when I originally bought it.

Great Holster!!! I have 3 of them. Choose them over all the others that I have by timkirk on 09/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is 1 great Holster. i have heard that Insanity is defined as doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different results. This covers my experience with concealment holsters. I am continually buying holsters thinking that they will do what i think i want from a holster. The truth is I already have the holster that does everything that i need. The cloak tuck 3.0 is the holster that I wear when I need my firearm to be hidden. It is concealable and comfortable to wear for extended amounts of time. On top of that the holster stays where you position it on your belt. That is something the fancy Kydex holsters don't seem to do. They seem to float around on your side to whatever position they want to ride in. Not where you want it. I would highly recommend these holsters. So much so I have 3 of them.

Awesome!!! by Steven on 09/27/2017
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got my tuck 3.0 today only took 3 business days so fast shipping I ordered on a sat night got a email saying shipped sunday morning like really a Sunday? how can you beat that!! My sd9ve fits perfect but I do think the larger spacers are best others seemed to tight of retention. I'm a bigger guy so 3 o'clock worked best for me no printing the gun doesn't sag down at all very even on the weight support. But the most important thing for me was how comfortable it is. I usually don't like iwb holsters but I have no complaints on the 3.0 great!! job guys keep it up I'm deff gonna be a repeat customer I would recommend this holster to everyone and the extra hardware is a peace of mind in case you lose anything. And I also recommend the iwb dock mount very cool to attach the holster anywhere I put mine under my dash in my truck. So awesome product and awesome service. I'll write a long term review in a few months to see how it holds up THANKS GUYS!!

exceeds expectation by MITCH on 09/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I purchased the new shape shift starter kit, belt and mag carrier everything arrived in 6 days!!! yes I said 6 days awesome customer service awesome products!!! why shop anywhere else note: use the fit guide thingy to get the correct belt size my pant size is a 32 waist and chart said I need a 36 belt.. fits perfect

Awesome by Darrell on 09/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have to say I am super impressed with the quality and ease of use for this holster. I went from concealed carry this morning to paddle carry in about 2 minutes and they are all that easy to change. All the holster I have used from this kit are very comfortable. I am an auxiliary Police Officer and have used several other holsters and they can't compare to this one. I can advise you to order the extra shells in advance because you WILL want them in the future. GREAT job Alien you have me hooked!!

3.0 Cloak Tuck by Kevin on 09/27/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Tried several brands of IWB, I chose to order the Alien Gear 3.0 Cloak Tuck and it is by far the most comfortable of them all. The neoprene makes it light and I forget that I am carrying. The price was right also. A great product, glad I chose the 3.0 Cloak Tuck.

Outstanding concept and quality, few MINOR tweaks by Nic on 09/27/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I will say that this concept, in my opinion, will drastically change the synthetic holster market. The fact that I can buy a single holster system to accommodate nearly every carry option for the price of a single holster from other companies just astonishes me. If you are on the fence, don't hesitate, this product is worth twice the money. 4 suggestions: 1) loops for belt slide config need to be a little deeper. Fitting a cobra style belt is possible, but a little tight. 2) add a raven claw type piece for the appendix config. Using Taran or Hyve mag extensions create a bit of bulge when carrying up front. A raven claw could mitigate this. 3) somehow incorporate adjustable cant, other than changing clip positions on IWB config. 4) game-changer would be to add capability of attaching a cloak carrier as sidecar for AIWB config Amazing product. Can't sing my praises loud enough.

Alien Gear all the way by Keithrt on 09/26/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I work in a gun store and own Glocks, Sigs, and others. I've settled on Alien Gear holsters all the way, from my cowhide Gen 1 holster that I purchased for my first Glock 19, several Cloak Tuck 3.0s, to the new Shape Shift holster for the same Glock 19. All of my EDC guns are now outfitted with Alien Gear holsters. Comfort, price, and value are the best I've found. Great job, guys.

Overall good holster by David on 09/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its a very good holster to buy right out of the package and for the most part its comfortable can be cumbersome at times. The belt screws are the worst part of the product they have fallen out on me two times and both times are when I haven't hat the ability to replace them which renders the holster worthless. They need a way to personally attach or to better secure the clips. Other than that this is a good product

fit and comfort by seadragon on 09/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used this holster for a couple years. I have had a few other holsters before this one but for comfort and firearm fit these cannot be beat. Alien gear was recommended to me by one of our resource officers and he was spot on. I have ordered another one for my new carry piece. Thanks alien gear for a great holster. I don't even know I'm carrying with this holster. CDR 1911.

Awesome Holster by Jeff on 09/26/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Awesome Company Awesome Gear Out of this world customer support ;)

All I can say is wow by Ronnie on 09/26/2017
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is not the first Alien Gear holster I have owned, quality had me coming back for another holster but after I placed the order on Saturday morning and receiving it Monday night WOW was the first word that came to mind. The holster fits the firearm like a glove, no sticking no drag on drawing the firearm, I would not expect anything else from such a fine company, The next firearm purchased will be followed by another Alien Gear holster purchase. Safe Shooting................ RP

Really Great!!! by Alante on 09/25/2017
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome Product!

Great Product! by Martin on 09/25/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

With out a novel of a review, This is a great product. For the functionality you would expect a much higher price tag!

FRIKKIN BLACK MAGIC by Elizabeth on 09/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my cloak tuck 3.0 holster in the mail and it is seriously some sort of black magic. Believe me when I say I have tried a bunch of them (Flashbang, Betty, Black Label, Crimson Trace, Sig Sauer, Clinger Holsters, Crossbreed, Safariland, Galco, Versa Carry, Blackhawk, etc) and all of them were too ridgid, uncomfortable, and were still uncomfortable even after breaking them in. This thing doesn’t even phase me at all. I forget I’m wearing it. It is so comfortable even while wearing it a whole day at work running around, bending over, and sweating. It is BLACK MAGIC. I bought it on a coworkers recommendation and am never going back! The Neoprene is ridiculously soft against my skin, I love the full sweat guard, and there arent any hard rough edges and ZERO BREAK IN TIME. REALLY. It is also made for my Sig 938 with CTC LG492. So ridiculously rare. And it doesn’t break the bank either? (Witchcraft...) I work as a firearms trainer and hate telling my students its all trial and error. Now i just say “Alien Gear. Try what you want, but seriously - Alien Gear.” Looking forward to getting more of this in the future!

Fantastic products and great customer service by Bronson on 09/23/2017
Sig P229 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have so many good things to say about AGH and their products. I just received my cloak tuck holster for my P229 and I love everything about it, except that I ordered black and got brown (no biggie). So I contacted customer service and asked what my options were. I figured I could get a refund for the $5 option for a black base. What ended up happening was not only did I get my $5 back, but I also got an order placed for a black base to swap with my brown one for no additional cost. So I got some change back and have the base I wanted coming in the mail for no charge. This is what I call customer service. They didn't have to send me another base, but they did because they want to make sure I'm 100% happy with my purchase, not 95%...100! Definitely coming back to AGH for all my future holster needs.

Great Product and Company by John on 09/23/2017
SCCY CPX-1 GEN 1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’ve had this product for years no problems. Great Value.

Great Holster by John on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the new ShapeShift. even more comfortable the then 3.0. Need a shell for Sig Sauer P229 M11-A1.

Great holsters by Randolph on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I purchased the combo pack for my M&P shield. The OWB holster was perfect for me the first time I used it. But the IWB holster was uncomfortable at first. I started to return the holster but decided to give it a chance. After wearing it for awhile it became my favorite every day carry holster. I now rarely if ever use the OWB holster (might use it during the winter months). Good holsters that do a pretty good job of concealing the fact that you are carrying. Would and do recommend these holsters to anyone.

Very good piece of equipment by S Spence on 09/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am going to throw the one negative I have encountered out first, appendix carry option is just too bulky, though this is not an issue for me, as I WILL not carry in that manner, just something about having the muzzle that close to some important equipment. Now that that is out of the way, as a resident of California, I have to be exceedingly careful not to print, as that is brandishing here, and this holster, side IWB configuration, does an exceptional job and minimizing that issue. This holster replaced a single clip leather piece that really just sucked, and was insanely uncomfortable and liked to rotate the gun around. With the dual clips on the Shape Shift, there is no gun and holster rotation, and the backing makes it infinitely better than that leather POS. I have no problems with this holster, love the thing. Just for the record 5"8", about 160 lbs, average build.

Like it dont love it by jv on 09/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the holster specifically for plain clothes duty use. That said I have the thumb release on the full shell and it is very awkward and at times difficult to disengage. The release is very low and under duress may be difficult to draw. Being that I use it at work I need more retention when it is worn OWB. If the paddle could hug the body tighter that would also be a plus, and make this a much better part of the system.

Fantastic Holster! by Noggles on 09/23/2017
CZ - PO7 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

There's honestly so much good to say about this holster I don't think I'll be able to remember it all. First I'll start with what I am most impressed with; no sag! absolutely none, forget belt loops, paddle holsters are the future (however this modular system does come with belt slides if you decide you don't like the paddle) The holster is also very tight to your body so concealing with an over shirt is a breeze. This coupled with the excellent retaining capability and sturdy design you get an 80.00 holster for under 50.00.

Excellent versatility by Jeffrey on 09/23/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I purchased the Shapeshift Starter kit for my SR40C. Every option for carrying works excellent. I added a shell for my XDS in 45. That configuration is also excellent. Looking forward to purchasing a shell for my Walther when it becomes available. I recommend this system for those wanting to carry compact and sub-compact.

Great value and quality by Jose on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I've had phone these two holsters for 3 years now everyday carry is inside the waistband comfortable and reliable

Amazing holster by Mark on 09/23/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was told about the company from a friend and ordered the holster for my xds. When I got it I started carrying with it every day and still use it. Prints nice and don't even know I have my gun on me. When driving I was worried about my gun stabbing me I don't even know it's there. Will be ordering again when I get the money for the shape shift holster.

Great Product by vietnamz on 09/22/2017
Sig P250 - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What I can say about this holster that it is the best IWB holster. Yes it takes a second to get use to it, but once you adjust the clips it fits perfect. It feels like you don't even have it on. It holds my gun secure and when pulling it out comes out so smooth. I recommend this product for anyone who wants a good IWB holster. Yes it is a wide IWB holster but it's a good one. Happy I purchase this one. Thanks

Great Service by Jessy on 09/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Shell did not fit correctly so they sent another one free of charge the next day. Awesome

New gun owner. First holster and zero regrets. by Eric on 09/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a new gun owner I struggled picking a holster, as they all seemed uncomfortable to me. With the recommendation of a friend, I finally decided to order the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first holster. It arrived much quicker than promised and I really can't believe how comfortable it is. After just a half hour of adjusting to even having a gun on me, I barely noticed it there. Truly a well made product and I have zero regrets on this purchase! I would absolutely recommend this to others.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5158 user reviews.