Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5540 Reviews


Just... WOW! by Devon on 01/21/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I've been using Alien Gear holsters and belts for about 4 years now. I've owned both the 2.0 and now 3.0 for my XD Sub and a Safaariland ALS for my XD Service. I've currently been using the Shapeshift Holster for about 3 months. What I love about the new 4.0 is that by getting the full size starter plus the extra shell for the Sub, I've easily replaced both of those holsters plus added a couple more options. I find myself really liking the slide with my full size. Easily conceals under a long t-shirt, even better under a jacket. It sits very snug. The only complaint I have is how far off the belt the paddle sits. I get that it is more of a range rig, but I really like a paddle that conceals like my ALS when I may have to disarm, like going to a bank, ect..The IWB is every but as comfortable as the 3.0, but it doesn't move on my belt like the 3.0 tended to. Now I'll preorder the ankle rig for my Sub. Looks like it might be stable enough to hold the weight. Haven't found one yet. I got the same setup for the wife, but with an XDS shell instead of the sub. She carries appendix, and with the new Bigfoot Belt I got her, she uses it more than any others she owns. These holsters are a huge win for the folks who don't have the money or time to buy and try every type of carry holster. Alien Gear is of great quality and the Customer Service Dept. is second to none. Can't wait to see whats next.

Original IWB by Kevin on 01/21/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was a little hesitant to start..so I decided to purchase the original leather instead of the 3.0 and I really like the original..only drawback is it feels like wearing a leather belt against my skin so I wish now I had ordered the 3.0 with the updates. Other than that I have no complaints. It's very comfortable with a t-shirt under the holster. I'd highly recommend an AlienGear holster.

Good but not great. by Jacob on 01/21/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Starter Kit

I have just received my ShapeShift for my Glock 26. I am very impressed with the quality of most of it. The only issue i have is that the thumb release seems a little cheap. It takes some force to push it down but at the same time, the force needed causes it to bend and sometimes doesn't release the gun. This would get 5 stars for me if it didn't feel so cheap.

I own one by Last call on 01/21/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I have one for my PT111 and I like it I like the fact that you have lifetime warranty on it that you able to switch out holsters if you get a new gun I also like the fact that you get parts for it if you lose something or something breaks on it

Best holster I have used by Christian on 01/20/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my favorite holster of all time. Most other holsters I get a pinch point near my groin when I appendix carry, not with the Shapeshift. Relaxed comfort all day while I carry to the point I almost forget I have it on. Being able to adjust how tight it grips my pistol is a huge plus as well and enables a quicker draw while still being secure. If anyone ever asks me to recommend a conceal carry holster, I will say Alien Gear every time!

Pure love by Lawrence on 01/20/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

All of the configurations are comfortable and secure. Never worn any holster half as comfortable as these are. Thank you guys for all of your hard work and quality products.

Good quality by Richard on 01/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fast shipping good quality and very comfy to wear great packaging extra acceries couldn't ask for much more then what you get from alien gear was pleased with the first holster they sent me and spleased with this one as well great products

Great Product by Kyle on 01/19/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

When you first receive the starter kit it is a little intimidating with all the pieces. However, it took no time at all to figure out how everything worked and it was made to interchange everything very easily along with adjusting retention etc. All the tools basically to adjust are in or a piece of the holster which makes it very easy. Next the comfort and ergonomics are unbelievable. By far the most comfortable holster no matter how its being carried. Plus having retention and an optional thumb release that can be added or removed as desired along with the ability to change the carry type or shell for any type or carry or gun makes this holster worth every penny. You get everything you could possibly want all in one for a great price. This is probably the first review i have ever left and it is only because of how great of a product it is.

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB Holster by Gary on 01/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Unlike many other people who have purchased 6-7 holsters before finding the one they will use, It only took me 4. I recently received my Shape Shift 4 IWB and have only worn it a couple times so far but I am in love. I have fairly bad sciatica and this holster does not bother it at all. For that matter I barely notice it is there even when driving my car with snug bucket seats. It took me a while to decide to try this holster. I saw some reviews that were not favorable at all. All I can say is I found each and every claim listed in the bad reviews to be false. I am a big man. Okay, I'm fat. I do have a problem with pants sliding down because my belly is bigger than my butt. Suspenders will cure that. I have it sitting right behind my hip. I hardly notice it is there when standing, sitting, walking or driving. I tried wearing my other IWB holster in that position and it was uncomfortable and needed to be shifted regularly because of the discomfort. I got so I was not carrying much at all. Great Job, AG.

Great OWB holster by Zedder on 01/19/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I prefer to carry OWB in fall and winter. The Clock slide provides adjustable retention based on the provided spacers. I am pleased with my purchase and look forward to years of use.

Great Profuct by Glacier on 01/19/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Get fit with slacks or blue jeans. I wear it everyday and it still comfortable. It rides high so it is out of they way or my pockets.

SUPER VERSATILE, SUPER QUALITY and MADE IN AMERICA! by Daniel on 01/18/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Starter Kit

I am so glad to see a product that the maker is looking to please the customer with price, quality, and versatility! And of course nothing is better than seeing "Made In The U.S.A." Wearing the S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Starter Kit for a week now and loving it! Soon to purchase a shell for my Ruger American!

Disappointed by Will on 01/18/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I just got an email offering pre order. Started filling out, no HK's available. I have carried my USP compact for over 8 years. I have a cloak tuck 3 iwb and would like an ankle carry option.

Fantastic Holster by Sean on 01/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster now for 2 years. It is the most comfortable holster I have owned. I have a few other concealed holsters but seem to always use this one, I would highly recommend it if you are considering the purchase. Price is very good for as durable and comfortable as it is.

Great holster for the price.... by Runrdud3 on 01/18/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Received as an X-mas gift and I am very impressed. I carry a large Glock and it does not even feel like I'm carrying a weapon. I am now an OWB carry guy. Will order another OWB for my Springfield 45ACP when I get my allowance.

This is the best holster system on the market. by Zig on 01/18/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Wayne Zygarlicke I have bought the Alien 2.0, 3.0 and now in the middle of the 30-day test drive for the ShapeShift 4.0. Wore it as the IWB this past weekend while on an all-day snowmobile ride and it performed AWESOMELY. I did not have to adjust the holster once. This setup is just GREAT.

So Comfortable by Lookie on 01/18/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 with LaserLyte CK-MS Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Works excellent! Seems like the laserlyte laser attachment for this gun is discontinued but holster works flawlessly with my varidian laser. It even turns the laser off/on when drawing your weapon. I would buy alien gear again.

Not what I expected by 90Blazer on 01/17/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I expected a shell on par with the one that came with the holster, what I got was looked unfinished and cheap.

Great product!! by Mark on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received this IWB holster about 2 weeks ago. I absolutely love it! I'm a short big guy and have tried it with polo shirts and button down shirts and you can't tell you're carrying! It seems to be very comfortable as well. I haven't driven with it on as of yet.

Very Good but...$$$ by Quinton on 01/17/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Very good holsters, easy to assemble. But for the amount of variations you should have the ability to just purchase an additional half shell to go with other mounts. It's expensive to purchase the shape shift and then only have the option to purchase the whole shell.

Perfect by John on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

For almost 2 years I used the Cloak Tuck to carry a Ruger P90. The Cloak Tuck was the perfect holster for a firearm this size. The pistol did not print, and felt great, even after riding in a car for up to 11 hours. I am now changing carry pistols, so I will be getting a new shell for the new pistol.

Great Holster and Great Customer Service. by Terry on 01/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'd like to start out by saying the customer service is great. I ordered 2 of the Cloak 3.0 IWB holsters for my Taurus PT111 Milineum G2. I received the package 4 days later with only 1. A quick call to customer service and they had the second holster on its way in minutes. Now about the holster. From what I'm seeing its a great quality holster. It fits well in any carry position and conceals well. The gun comes out clean with no snags.

Best Holster Ever Made by Derrick on 01/16/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Best holster system ever made...Alien gear will always get my business never disappointed...this will be my 3rd purchase look foward to the new expansion pack

Geat quality and comfortable. Outstanding customer service! by Yeti on 01/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster super comfortable and very nice quality. I gotta say that the customer service from Alien Gear is the best in the biz. They are always quick to fix ANY issue you have. Was a major Galco fan till I tried the Cloak Tuck and I will never look back. By far the best IWB you can get, but I'd by from these guys for the customer service alone!!!

Shapeshift kit by Carlos on 01/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my Shapeshift kit and I can say that I am really amazed at the quality and how the product feels when wearing it. Already recommended it to my friends!! Awesome kit, you will not be disappointed 5 stars!!!!

Shape Shifter Awesomeness by William on 01/16/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I Love the shape shifter it has great versatility. It is very high quality. Very easy to assembly and reconfigure. A great buy.

Awesome Holster by Eric on 01/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is by far the most comfortable holster I've ever worn. I can feel that it's there, but is totally comfortable. I've walked a lot with it on and run some too. It's comfortable when sitting on every type of chair, bench etc that I've sat on and is even comfortable when laying on it on the couch. It's super concealeable as well. I'm a bigger guy and even with a more form fitting shirt on it doesn't print at all. I have since ordered the same holster for some of my other guns. It also stays put extremely well, but it's easy to take off quickly. The folks at Alien Gear were also awesome to work with on any issue I've had, such as switching orders and what not.

Excellent quality/price by Dward on 01/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm extremely pleased w. my Cloak Tuck IWB rig for my Walther PPQ. I also purchased a shell for my Glock 19, and I'm considering another shell for a newly acquired Sig. Great product, great price. Thanks ALIEN GEAR.

Great kit by Tom on 01/14/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Starter Kit

wow, The IWB holster is very comfortable. The one thing that would have made this kit perfect would be to include an extra inside portion of the shell.

M&P shield performance center with a tlr 6 by Johnny on 01/14/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Wish you made the shell for a m&p shield performance center with a tlr 6. But love the shape shift holster. Only if I could use it with my tlr 6 on it.

Love it ! by Deplorable on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my first AG Holster. 3.0 Really comfortable in the 4;30 position.. Excellent quality. I highly recommend it

Best investment ever by truckerkaelin on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is the best investment besides my weapon. As soon as I got it, I put it inn and sat down in my recliner, then on to the couch, and then you my vehicle. It is so comfortable, you hardly notice it's there. The adjustments are so easy and now I can carry loaded without any worry of the trigger snagging oon anything. Very durable and thin profile for concealed carry. Definitely a great company and great customer service.

screws by Balao on 01/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Pretty comfortable for all day use, but the screws always get loose, I lost 2 already.

Comfortable by Sal on 01/13/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was very happy with my purchase of this holster it's so comfortable and light weight. Definitely recommend this holster to anyone that wants a quality product!!

It's so comfortable At times I have to check that I'm wearing it. by Eric on 01/13/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Don't waste your time or money on anything other than this shape-shift starter kit. Hands down the best holster I ever purchased..

Excellent! Comfort and Versatility by Rick on 01/12/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

After 36 years in law Enforcement, I have used a ton of different holsters. Being retired, I was looking for a comfortable and versatile holster for compact concealed carry. The Shapeshifter fit the bill. I would, however, like access to additional holster pieces so I could use the IWB and the car mount for long trips without taking apart the holster. Overall, an excellent value and the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever worn.

Shapeshifter Kit by Steven on 01/12/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my Shapeshifter Kit yesterday and I must say I am impressed. Put together each configuration and love them all, especially the IWB and the Belt Loop OWB, Alien Gear really hit it out of the ballpark with this system, conceals perfect and the Belt Loop system sits so close to my body its almost invisible. A+

Fits like a glove by James on 01/11/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Changed carry weapons and true to their word... I sent them my old shell and with lightning speed was notified that they had received it, processed and shipped out my new shell. I installed it today and my new Glock 19 fits perfectly. Very pleased with the whole experience and product. My hats off to you guys.

Customer Service!! by thomas on 01/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

OK Forget the quality of the product. I want to talk about some serios customer service. Something VERY rare unfortunatly. I purchased a Tuck 3.0 for my XDS on Dec 22nd. I saw the great discount on the two holster bundle but I was unsure if I would love the holster even after reading all the positive reviews. Well, I fricken just love my Tuck 3.0 that I had to have another. I just on the online chat that turned into a personal phone call from Kristen.I ordered a Slide for my XDM 3.8 compact so now I have two options for both pistols. Kristen not only honored the origanl bundle price - she personally processed the order to insure that the discounts would apply. BRAVO Alien Gear!! Bravo! Great holsters - AWESOME customer service.

Excellent Costumer Service!! by Chris on 01/11/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I had to call up for one small issue (not their fault) and they handled it quickly and easily!!

Please by Milton on 01/11/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Very satisfied to find a very good product that has great quality .

Great customer service by Joshua on 01/10/2018
Glock - 29 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the original cloak tuck for my Glock 29 thinking it would be a little thinner as the gun is already thick enough. When my order arrived I received the Cloak Tuck 3.0 instead of the original. I was not unhappy as I already own the 3.0 for other guns. I called and let customer service know about the error and offered to pay the difference. The lady who helped me said as long as I was happy with the holster I received to consider it a late Christmas present. Thanks for the great products and service Alien Gear.

Continuation of the awesome by Joe on 01/10/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Have 2 Cloak Tuck holsters, originally ordered the two pack. One OWB, one IWB. Preferred the IWB so exchanged the OWB for a Mag holder. Perfect transaction, Fantastic quality product. Customer service is as good as one can expect. Ordered another Cloak Tuck for my 1911. Now need a new shell for my new carry pistol ,SCCY CPX2. Have NO reason to expect anything other than another flawless transaction. This company must really BE run by aliens! =)

Extremely well made holster for the Kimber K6S by JD59 on 01/10/2018
Kimber K6S Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am thoroughly impressed with the Alien Gear Kimber K6s holster, It is top quality and very well made. I was also impressed on how fast it arrived at my home. I will be buying more holsters from Alien Gear.

Plastic j clips by Eric on 01/09/2018

With the Alien Gear iwb I originally had the steel clips that clip to your belt or jeans and I like them until I cut them down to make them shorter and I screwed them up for myself. Then I bought the plastic black J clips which work well, but they stick out like a sore thumb bumping into things, making noise and what not. I like the steel ones more because they are more concealable and they don't stick out like a sore thumb.

Love this holster by Harry on 01/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

One of the most comfortable holsters and very functional. I like the versatile arrangements with the whole system. Highly recommend!

Great product by Josh on 01/09/2018
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great iwb holster. Very comfortable and conceals nicely. Retention is awesome with the option to adjust through the numerous spacers sent with the holster. Very pleased with the overall quality and material used.

Shapeshift kit by George on 01/08/2018
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received my shapeshift kit today and love it it's so comfortable .I love the opportunity to have more then one wy to carry in one single box way to go alien gear keep up the good work !

Great holster by Darin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster this weekend. Was impressed with the quality of materials, the extra hardware, allen wrench, spacers, even the "Alien" decal and keychain addition that were included. Have been wearing the holster all weekend just as it came, with no adjustments needed and it is very comfortable. Great holster and will be recommending this company and their products to family and friends in the future.

Very well made product! by Kevin on 01/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster arrived and appeared to be very well made. The holster has very simple to use instructions to adjust the holster for comfort and retention. I am very happy with my purchase!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5540 user reviews.