Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6126 Reviews


Great product! by Kyle on 06/23/2018
Cloak Mod Car Adapter

Easy to install and easy to use. Great design and well worth the investment. I bought this product because i didnt want to modify the car i own. It's light and takes about 4 minutes to install. Holds my firearm securely to the seat and allows easy access if i need it. Also make it easier to carry. The transition between my carry holster and into the car is easy and saves from having to keep my firearm in my back while driving. Wonderful product and design. Great job guys!!!!

Needs more work by Marine_Dad on 06/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I received this as a Father's Day gift from my children. I love the quality of Alien Gear products and have a Cloak Tuck 3.0 as well. My problem with this AIWB holster (Glock 23) is the inability to adjust the cant. Also, if you're going to be sitting for awhile, this holster will cause you some pain. I wore this for 3 hours and was still in pain the next day. It was even a little uncomfortable while standing as well. Don't get me wrong, I love Alien Gear and will be returning this for replacement for my Glock 43 (they sent the wrong one but went ahead and tried it out anyways). I also plan to purchase the ankle holster at some point.

Just recieved my Shape Shift starter kit. by MICHAEL on 06/22/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received the Shape Shift starter kit today. I assembled and tried on all the options. IWB is very comfortable. Love the ease of switching back and forth. So far great product. Will start using daily. Can't beat the 30 day test drive and lifetime warranty. Thanks Alien Gear!

Outstanding holster by Jim S on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the Cloak Tuck 3.5 to be able to carry my 9x18 East German Makarov as a EDC. I previously bought a cheap belly band holster but the pistol grip and slide always would rub against my side. I looked at many holster makers to find one that would fit my needs. I always came back to Alien Gear. I ordered mine on line and it arrived I'm less than 3 days. I have been wearing it for a week and still getting use to wearing it. I found the quality excellent and with the ability to replace the shell as I later might change firearms is outstanding. Thank you Alien Gear for building a quality product for a great price. A greatful military Vet and American fire arms carrier. Jim S.

Fantastic holster by Don on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have owned mine for just short of a year. I carry my 9 mm smith and Wesson shield. Very comfortable, and I like the way it keeps the weapon from printing, and secure. nm, I will be purchasing another if they make one for the Beretta PX4 compact, if it comes out.

great product needs a little improvment by dakota on 06/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

just got my shape shift starter kit and it is awesome almost every thing i expected i love it it is extremely comfortable in all of its forms. how ever i was highly disappointed with the paddle holster it is very comfortable cant even tell its there but with the quick release (which is a wonderful idea ) the shell and gun stick out away from your body really far like a good 3-4 inches away from your body which makes open caring very awkward other than that wonderful flawless design i love it to notch product

Great holster for IWB, the rest is pretty good by Steven on 06/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster overall. If I had only got the IWB I would have been just as happy as with all the rest. The owb holsters are ok but I don't really use that method so no criticism but not my favorite. They do what they are meant to do perfectly though. I was more interested in IWB and appendix and it was worth it for the whole package to me. I am not a huge fan of this appendix set up just because of the clip. It prints too much with the clip in the front but if Alien gear is listening, put a clip off to the side and it would be better in my professional opinion. The IWB is insanely comfortable and to me is worth the 112 alone. It is the most comfortable and breathable holster I have ever owned. That's saying something too considering its 95 degree just about every day and I still wear it when I'm outside going about my day. Overall great product if your using all of them. If they fix the appendix clip I would probably use that setup a little more. Really looking forward to getting the shoulder setup but probably gunna wait till winter when its a Little nicer for jacket weather.

Fits the gun great! by Drew on 06/22/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Wanted to leave a quick review for anyone that was curious. This shell fits the Sig P220 Combat with threaded barrel perfectly. No modifications were needed and retention is great on the Cloaktuck 3.0. Thanks for the perfect service, as always, Alien Gear Team!

Amazing holster by Felipe on 06/22/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have to say when I first saw this setup I was a little concerned about it. But after having it and using it everyday for the past 4-5 months I'm glad I bought it, especially with all the new expansions coming out.

Comfort by Jeremy on 06/22/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Uncomfortable rides to high cant adjust how high or low in the pants cant adjust the angle.you can only adjust the pad angle.

P250 cloak slide by Nicholas on 06/22/2018
Sig P250 Compact with Picatinny Rail Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this for my sig p250 compact. Twice the quality as the competition at half the price. Very comfortable and holds tight to the body. Thank you very much for the excellent holster.

Great product by Trey on 06/21/2018
Ruger American Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It took a little longer than I expected to get processed but when it was shipped it came about 2 days earlier than expected. The holster fits my gun perfectly, very comfortable to walk around with it on your side it's almost like nothing's there. Its defiantly worth every penny.

Love it and telling everyone by Ret CSM SCARNG on 06/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

From start to finish customer service was superb. I have worn this holster 7 days a week for almost 2 months now and am very happy with it. It is very comfortable and has excellent weapon retention. I do not believe there is a more comfortable IWB holster out there anywhere. I have told my son, brother, cousins, Pastor, Sunday school teacher and many friends about AlienGear. The price is reasonable and the warranty and shell swap program are a big plus. I will probably be a lifelong customer.barring unforeseen circumstance. If you have any doubts, just try one out. I do not think you will be disappointed.

The best ever by Anthony on 06/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I love this product. The feeling the slim design and how u dont need any tools to make adjustments Overall for my ruger lc9s deffently the best Purchase on a holster I've ever made

Impressive! by Dustin on 06/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't imagine there's a higher quality holster out there with more options and a better price. I just wish I would of bought the Alien Gear Holster starter kit before I wasted money on different holsters. The options the starter kit gave me along with the ability to swap between carry methods so quickly is just incredible! I'm a bigger guy so I found it difficult to find a holster that was comfortable to wear and that didn't print outside my clothes. Problem solved with Alien Gear, I can't say enough about this product. Don't waste anymore of your time or money, get a shapeshift from Alien Gear and you won't be disappointed. Thanks Alien Gear!

Great Holster by John on 06/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I absolutely love this holster. Very comfortable. Stays where I put it and I appreciate being able to adjust the retention. I recommend this to all of my friends.

Thumbs Up!! by Joe on 06/19/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Wow, what a great way to carry my extra mag, Love the versatility of this product allowing me to carry either IWB or OWB whichever the situation dictates. Thanks again Aliengear

Overall great!! by Justin on 06/18/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the 3.5 approximately four days ago. The first thing I read is that it would maybe be a month to get to me, four days later it's here. Everything is great, unfortunately my gun still prints through my shirt obviously. Which is probably from my skinny stature and my large Glock 23. Aliengear has my business for the rest of my life. From the moment I put it on, I already knew it was the most comfortable holster on the planet. Great work alien gear!! 5 stars, woo!

It works great by Mike on 06/18/2018
1911 Railed - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like the fit. Great holster

Great Holster! by Niko on 06/17/2018
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Gave this holster a try until the Shapeshift becomes available for the PPS M2. Don't really have anything to compare it to as its my first IWB holster but I will say its top notch. The only reason for 4 stars vs 5 is whom ever did the stitching/QC on this messed up on sealing the seems. Where they used a torch/lighter to melt the seems together like one would do with paracord, they missed/were in a hurry and now part of the metal is showing through and the seems are fraying apart. I had to use some superglue on them to get it to stop. Seeing how I only plan on using this for a bit longer, wasn't to worried about sending it back/getting it corrected. Would I buy it again/recommend to others, ya I would!

Absolutely love it by Terrance on 06/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been fortunate enough to try all but the shape shift. My favorite thus far is the 3.5. I cannot say anything bad about the original or any others, however the 3.5 really fixed all of the minor issues with the past holsters and made a perfect set up! I look forward to trying the shape shift in the future

Reviews on the items by MOSHE on 06/16/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It took about two weeks for the shipment to arrive in Israel, and it took him about two months to receive it. It was worth the wait . You have a product that you can take pride in. Product price is fair. Good for you, here in Israel you know how to prolong your thinking and actions. Thanks

Significant Upgrade to the original thumb release by Neil on 06/15/2018
Thumb Release Holster Part

My major complaint with the original OWB shapeshift was the thumb release. If you pressed perfectly over the shaft of the release, the release would function. However, any pressure placed on the overhang resulted in the guard sticking/ binding and being unable to draw (lubricating did not help). This made it dangerous to carry in any situation where you might be required to quickly draw. The revised thumb release improves upon the problem, However, it still has issues. On the new thumb release, last 1/3" of the overhang causes issues if you do not press STRAIGHT DOWN (pressing straight down is unlikely if you are carrying the OWB with any forward tilt). Instead of releasing the gun, pressing here will cause the thumb release to bend forward instead of sliding down, and the gun will NOT release). Make sure to tighten the screw down TIGHT while pulling back on the body of the thumb release. It helps keep the unit from sliding forward, which causes the issues. Having stated the negatives, I do want to say that this is a welcome improvement. AlienGear - the ultimate fix for this is a third raised dot to hold the top of the thumb release in place against the forward force exerted when the thumb presses the overhang. Place a small hole in the inner shell directly above the inner mechanism for the third dot. Also, increase the width of the hole around the inner mechanism to prevent it from binding when it DOES slide forward. Having said that, I'm sure there will be iterations down the line, but this is a SIGNIFICANT improvement over the original.

Great holster by Jeff on 06/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have 2 AG IWB holsters, a shapeshift and a cloak tuck. Both are very comfortable. Just ordered a shapeshift shell for my G43. Highly recommend your holsters

pretty good holster by Billy on 06/15/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the alien gear brand is a thing of beauty. The shape shift IWB holster is gorgeous and works as advertised. However, I spent a lot of money for the shapeshift kit and the appendix carry holster does not stay put and the clips in my opinion for the appendix holster are not as robust as the IWB holster clips. my appendix holster does not stay put when drawing weapon unless I make my belt uncomfortably tight. Solid product overall, I wish I would have spent my money a little more wiser and bought the holsters to try individually instead of being stuck with a product I cant use. still happy with what I can use.

Just beyond amazing! by Jon on 06/14/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

By far the most comfortable ankle holster on the planet, so comfortable that I often forget that it's on. Stays in place even with a full size pistol.

Great quality, didn't fit me well by TStephen on 06/14/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I heard good things about Aliengear holsters and purchased this as a result. It arrived quickly which was nice. The quality of construction is really good. Well put together. It fit my firearm very nicely with a feel secure fit. I was excited to try it out. Sadly no matter how I tried to arrange it on my waist, it was too bulky to be comfortable. The stiffness of the back plate kept it from wrapping to conform to my shape and I had gaps in the waist of my pants. If I cinched my belt tightly to try and close things up, then it was too tight to be comfortable. To their credit, Aliengear was quick to refund my purchase price even though I did have to pay return postage. I'd buy from Aliengear again.

Finally!!!!!!! by Joe on 06/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable IWB holster i have ever worn. my new EDC holster for sure. Easy to get on and off holds my firearm right where I need it to be, and with the exchangeable shells it will work with just about any firearm I have. Thanks Aliengear

Great product! by screwloose on 06/14/2018
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the sr9 cloak/tuck on Saturday and received it on Wednesday . I'm well pleased with the holster as it fits snugly against my body very comfortable, even when sitting. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a concealment holster for a GREAT price!!

Outstanding by David on 06/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was apprehensive at first and a little overwhelmed with the amount of parts. Within minutes changing from one configuration to another was so easy it is almost hard to explain. The fit, quality and workmanship is excellent. I cant wait to buy the expansion kit. Pretty sure this will be my last holster.

Great products by Mo on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Love all your products

Very impressed with the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB by Steven on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very impressed with this holster. After buying and trying a number of other top of the line holsters for concealment. The AG Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster beats them all when it comes to comfort and concealment. Like other reviews, I was skeptical. But after reading a number of reviews by other customers, I decided to go for it! So happy that I did. Besides the comfort and concealment, it has an easy draw and easy re-holstering. Which really impresses me. This is a must get for everyone that's looking to carry concealed. The reviews are accurate when it comes to COMFORT and CONCEALMENT! Thank you Alien Gear

Comfortable by Dave on 06/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Out of several holster I have, this is the most comfortable.

What an amazing holster....! by WV on 06/12/2018
Bersa BP9CC Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

At first, I was little hesitant to buy the Alien Gear IWB 3.5 holster, soley for the fact that I wasn't into hybrid holsters and such, but after looking over their product line and seeing all the great reviews online, I decided to take the plunge and try one out. Also, I have a very uncommon single stack 9mm (Bersa BP9CC) and they actually had a holster for it, and it fits perfect! The weapon is very secure and snug in the holster, the holster itself sits just fine on the belt, and concealing it works really well. I carry my weapon appendix-IWB and this holster works well for it!

Better...but not great. by Red on 06/10/2018
Thumb Release Holster Part

Since receiving and installing the updated thumb release i have put a few hundred draw cycles through it. I can say it is most definitely an upgrade over the original. The spring is softer, the button is bigger and the whole unit is about a quarter inch longer. Drawing your firearm is much easier than it was with the original thumb release and feels more natural. I do like it better. Now for some cons. The new release has more play in it. It wiggles forwards, backwards a lot; enough that it can bind up and make it so it can't be pushed. It just doesn't feel sturdy like the original. Personally I would like the thumb release to be a little longer yet but beggars can't be choosers. Take this all with a grain of salt. P.S. Thanks Alien Gear for actually listening and giving us this option.

DO IT!!!! by John on 06/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I'm not normal. Instead of a Glock or a Springfield, preferably in the compact variety, I bought a Rock Island Armory, 1911 TAC Ultra FS HC. That's right, a 5 inch 1911 that holds 17+ rounds in 9mm, and has a full rail/front dust cover. And Alien gear does not have a shapeshifter for me. Or do they? Looking at the images of the shell and several reviews I was confident that with minor modifications I could make it work. The 1911 5 inch shapeshift holster fit my buddies Ruger 1911 just perfectly. So I figured I was good especially since I have plans to pick up a 4.25 inch RIA 1911 HC gun in the near future. That one will be sans dust cover. So I first purchased a shell separately to modify and see how it would work. If I was wrong, I'm only out $40.00. I was not wrong. Only slight changes to the back of the shell and the front lower and it fits like a glove, though not OJ's glove. I've already got just over $100.00 in other holsters so that I can have an IWB & an OWB holster. They worked for my gun, just not well. This system however gives me virtually every damn option I could want to go with and a bit more. Now my mods have voided the warranty, but I don't foresee a lot of problems with that. I've found that companies that put bullet proof warranties on they're products generally don't need them as they over design the product. It's comfortable, affordable, and makes a full size, high capacity 1911 disappear on my hip. In short, if you have the means, I highly recommend a shapeshift kit. It is so choice.

Cloak Tuck review by JJM on 06/10/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply the best IWB holster. I have tried a lot of different holsters and this is by far the best.

could use one more thing! by Geo on 06/10/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

And that would be a claw attachment! This holster is awesome, the most comfortable AIWB holster out there! Easy on easy off the belt, good ride height, good retention. I would love to see a claw add on so I can carry a full frame pistol and not print

OUTSTANDIND! by Richard on 06/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, price and versatility. For other pistols, only have to purchase another shell. Love the fact of being able to trade-in shells if necessary. I highly recommend Alien Gear to my friends.

Great holster by Dave on 06/09/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 40 caliber Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable to wear while riding and driving. Doesn't get warm in the Arizona weather.

customer support by Howard on 06/09/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

Outstanding customer support. Lost a screw and washer, my fault- didn't use locktite. Called and had a complete repair kit in 3 days. The lady I spoke to was helpful, courteous and efficient. Other companies should take lessons. My IWB holsters are also great. They are so comfortable that some times I forget I'm carrying and start to enter a "WE WANT TO BE A VICTIM" area. Great product, but it would be even better if you had a holster that would support a Springfield XD-40 (5") with TLR-2 light. Thanks for all your fine products and hard work.

Great holster! by Britt on 06/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a very comfortable holster, it can easily be worn all day. I will be recommending to friends!

MOLLE EXPANSION KIT by DEBORAH on 06/08/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I PURCHASE THE MOLLE EXPANSION KIT AND I LOVE IT,SO EASY TO CARRY I FORGET IT 'S THERE. I ALSO PURCHASED THE ANKLE HOLSTER AND THE SHAPE AND SHIFT KIT.. WITHOUT DOUBT THEY ARE THE THE BEST PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET TODAY, I NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE THE SHOULDER HOLSTER FOR MY TAURUS P111 GEN 2, ALIEN GEAR IS THE BEST!

Oversized for sub-compacts by Zachary on 06/08/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

An interchangable base for different magazine sizes and calibers sounds good in theory, but when you're carrying a sub-compact doublestack, the base neoprene is hilariously oversized. With my Glock 26, the magazine is less than half the height of the neoprene base, making it unnecessarily difficult to conceal. Had I a Glock 17, I might think it was the perfect size.

Couldn't be better! by Chris on 06/08/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I wanted an ankle holster forever. Couldn't wait for this to come out. I carry a 9mm shield and forget its even there. All my holsters are Alien Gear. I love everyone of them. Great company!

Great first run by COIN Operated on 06/07/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ra this holster for my backup shield last night. Very comfortable and after a couple of hours hardly noticeable at all. Construction is great and allows for easy adjustments. Materials used are quality and performed better than a kydex or other plastic holster. Will be putting it through it's paces for sure and update this review as needed.

BEST HOLSTER I'VE EVER OWNED by JohnD on 06/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is hands down the most modular and highest quality holster I've ever seen or used. Changing weapons and holster carry options is simple and fast. I purchased the starter kit for my g19 and have since ordered the shell for my wife to carry her lc9s and she loves it. The only regret I have is not buying the molle expansion pack when I originally purchased the holster. Great job aliengear your product is top notch and you have earned a lifetime customer.

Outstanding Service and Holster by Chet on 06/07/2018
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel. WOW! Was really concerned the size/weight would be an issue, but took faith in the reviews of this holster. Outstanding! This is the best IWB holster I've ever worn. Great service as well...Got it in 3 days, a day EARLIER than shipping stated. Keep up the great work!!

Very high quality with easy modular assembly by Rick on 06/07/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just received my starter kit today and have spent hours changing carry positions and reviewing video /manual. By far the most comfortable holster I own. Well thought out and packaged. (Reminds me of how Apple products are packaged.) You guys did your homework! I hope you can assist me in modifying my Kimber Micro 9 STS shell to fit the crimson trace grips. Look forward to working with you and buying additional shells for my other guns. Thanks again in advance, Rick.

Awesome holster by Rob on 06/07/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Most comfortable appendix holster. The folks at Alien got it right! My micro 9 fits perfect with no issues. I will buy more for my other guns. Thanks guys for making a great product.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6126 user reviews.