Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Awesome Delivery Time! by Jennelle Jackson on 06/24/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I had done a couple f research on this product, but after receiving and trying it out... it just wasn’t for me. But I must say the delivery time and customer support from Bobby’s Gear was great! Only took a couple days to receive. In the end the set wasn’t for me and Bobby Gear allowed me to return the product with no issues.

Comfortable and highly concealable by JonAK on 06/23/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I never gave ankle carry much thought except for carrying a backup gun, but unfortunately I could never find an ankle rig that worked for me. They were often big and bulky and almost never stayed in place. After reading and watching reviews on the Alien Gear Shape Shift ankle rig, I decided to give it a try for my recent purchase of the Sig P365 which I intend to carry as a BUG. I had some concerns with carrying additional weight on my bad left leg but those concerns were quickly washed away after wearing the ankle holster from Alien Gear for a couple days now. Its very comfortable and conceals well under my pants with the Sig P365. The only thing I would change is maybe add an additional foot strap that better secures the separate ankle sleeve which the main body of the holster wraps around. Sometimes I find myself having to reposition the ankle sleeve on my foot so the bottom portion stays underneath my left foot when putting on a pair of shoes. Besides that it is a great rig!

Mag holder is unuseable. by mouser on 06/23/2020
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I have reviewed the holster elsewhere. This review is for the magazine holder. It is a gimmicky little item to be sure. Retention adjustment is pretty good. The problem is that for an IWB unit, it is way too fat. All the gimmickery makes it nearly two inches thick. Plus the top presses into to your body so much that drawing the mag becomes difficult.. For smaller mags such as the H&K P30SK uses, this makes it unusable. Its a shame as its so gimmicky that its cute..

Hate this holster by mouser on 06/23/2020
H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, holstered weapon is canted too much forward. You need a double jointed wrist to draw. No amount of fiddling would correct the cant. Retention is problematic. With supplied spacers, holstering racks slide. NOT GOOD. Longer spacers supplied but screws are way too short, plus they only supplied three and it takes four. As is, I have to choose between retention that is so tight I can't draw, or slack enough to draw and weapon is easily lost. All in all, I gave it a three star because its well made but functionally flawed. Eight week wait and this is what I get? I'm back to shopping.

Just average by 2wheelfoster on 06/23/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Finally received my holster after a LONG wait. To be honest....I am not overly impressed. Comfortable, yes, once you get it in the right spot. Easy to get on and off....no. It is a pain to get on and off without completely undoing your belt and pants. Will I keep it, probably. Will it be my main carry holster, no.

will work. by Pete on 06/23/2020
Taurus 85 Revolver Chest Holster

After waiting three months to receive my chest holster , I had to modify it slightly to fit my revolver because they didn't offer it for my specific revolver. if your looking for something to carry around the property while doing up keep, this will work nicely , just be prepared too wait a while to get it.

Chest Holster by Brent on 06/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I purchased the Cloak Chest Holster for a Springfield XD .45ACP with 4 inch barrel SKU :CCH-0188-RH-L. I was extremely excited to have a quality product to take into the Alaskan wilderness. That excitement ended about 7 miles into a 27 mile ATV ride when I noticed I had somehow hit my clip release due to it being exposed, lost my fully loaded clip, and one of the mounting screws had come completely out. My suggestion, to extend the case and cover the clip release, as other companies have already done, and use a drop of lock tite on each screw. I should have opted for the more expensive locally manufactured product here in Alaska.

Very poor design by jambrozy8811 on 06/22/2020
Remington - 1911 R1 5 inch Cloak Belt Holster

I received my holster after almost a 2 month wait, adjusted my retention screws so my firearm was secure, put the holster on and couldn't draw or holster my weapon. So I loosened the retention screws so I could draw and holster my weapon and when I took off the holster my gun was so loose it wanted to fall out of the holster. I asked aliengear and was told it is meant to be secure while wearing it, not when you take it off. That to me seems very poor, I am returning this. I will not be referring anyone to this company.

What a great product and the customer service was great as well by Patrick Williams on 06/22/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

What a great product and the customer service was great as well

Good choice for larger guns by Tyler Crum on 06/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my vp 9 perfectly. Comfortable for all day carry so far. Doesn’t get sweaty like other holsters. A little cumbersome but that’s comparing it to a glock 43.

Great customer service by C White on 06/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Missing items from the box. The clips to hook the iwb and iwb paddle to your belt or waist band were missing. Called Alien Gear and they already have shipped the missing parts. Frustrating to not be able to try it out but AWESOME customer service. Mistakes happen to all companies, great ones fix them.

10 out of 10 by Darren woodard on 06/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is great. Could have came with better instructions but overall highly satisfied

Wow! Great Design and quality........ by Dr Detroit on 06/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

AlienGear really did their homework on this system. The modular platform is incredibly well thought out and designed. MFG quality is rock solid.Everything in the kit is basically interchangeable. It allows you build an incredible number of carry variations. I may only use 1-3 of these options; but compared the cost of two, three + separate units, it’s less expensive. Having so many choices makes the value of this system off the chart.Fantastic job AlienGear. 100% happy with my kit. I look forward to you adding more pistol type/options.

Great Holster by Dave K on 06/18/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My cloak tuck holster for my Taurus G2C is just what I was looking for! Gun fits perfectly once you get use to wearing it. I will practice at the range this week to feel comfortable with it. I like the two clips for a stable fit. Great holster!

Finally pulled the trigger by Dan McIntosh on 06/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I saved for this. I just couldn't justify it. So glad I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. There are so many variations to swoop back and forth. Ad pieces for different pistols instead of buy individual setups for each gun. Only down side is no side car and nothing for attachments like lazers or lights.

Worth The Wait by DANIEL on 06/16/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I ordered my holster just as this whole COVID-19 thing started and waited well over a month for it to come in. I do have to say though that it was worth it. The craftsmanship is outstanding and the comfort is top-notch. The only con I have is that holster insert will not accommodate a light on the front of my pistol. It would be a nice future add on for the product. I for one would purchase it and I believe I am not alone. Other than this small con I have nothing bad to say about the product. A well-made holster that fits my pistol nicely and has multiple adjustment/personalization options.

Good holster. unacceptable lead time by H20fwlkillr on 06/16/2020
Walther PPQ Q4 Tactical Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The cloak mod owb paddle holster is very well made. Secures firmly to my belt. Fits my walther ppq m2 q4 tac very well. Im sure it will give me many years of service as my EDC holster. That said, the lead times for build are unacceptable. When I ordered I was told it would be about 3 weeks lead time. At 4 weeks I contacted alien gear and was told it would ship in a week. It shipped 2 weeks later. If that wasn't bad enough it shipped via ups mail innovations which took an entire week to arrive. I would think if you having to wait twice the amount of time you are told then you should at least get free expedited shipping or a significant discount.

Great for iwb carry by Huff on 06/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

100 would buy again

excellent by hoss on 06/14/2020
Glock - 42 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

excellent product and customer service that is second to none, going to switch all my holsters to alien gear. best holsters around

Core Carry Pack by Joey on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received the core pack today, couple of weeks ahead of schedule, Happy about that. Already I am loving this holster and the various configurations. Love the fact that I can release the pistol and the shift shell from the OWB Paddle configuration and put it away when I'm around the house. No bulky parts or holster hanging off my belt. When I'm ready to slap it back on, it's as easy as pushing a button, and wa-la, I'm packing again. Will write more later, but already loving this. Going to order one for my larger pistol next.

Great holster by Mike on 06/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits perfectly

Love Alien Gear by N0cliq on 06/14/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This double mag holster only offers the double mag carry option if it's outside the belt. If inside the belt, it becomes to single mag carriers. Tools all included. Delivered within a week. Real easy to setup, barely needed instructions. Great options for different carries as well. Fits the single stack well with adjustable retention. Believe they have a double stack option too. Use this for my 9mm.

Comfortable fit by Travis F. on 06/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is now my edc holster and it’s much more comfortable than any of the others I have tried.

Just great and flexible. by DAbbott on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Watch the videos the give you a link to in the box. Easy to switch up once you know how. Very comfortable with the padding.

This is a good rig. by Snyder's Soapbox on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After wearing this for a while as 315 lb. man I can say that I have found the versatility of this rig allows you to find a way to wear it that will be comfortable. Pretty much everything is adjustable.

Great holster for running! by RunningGirl on 06/13/2020
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I always carry when I run and have struggled to find a good holster that I can wear with women's running clothes besides a belly band. I found this holster works well with high waisted, tight fighting leggings and shorts, and the lightweight S&W Bodyguard. Fits great, doesn't chafe and I'm confident the firearm won't dislodge from the movement. Thanks for making a great product!

I hate it by yeah on 06/13/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the worst holster I've ever purchased. The Plastic is cheap quality. It is ridiculously bulky. There are no cant adjustments. It is not comfortable at all. I am very disappointed.

The one IWB holster you need by Nat k on 06/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the adjustable tilt of the holster for ease of draw. Also has adjustable retention of firearm. Holds my 3.3MM XDS just perfect!!

Proper fit and comfortable to wear. by Amazon Customer on 06/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster fit my pt111 G2 perfect. I use in the appendix position and it feels so much better than other holsters I've used in the past. It comes with extras that can be used to upgrade with other alien gear holsters.. Nice job alien gear!!!

Best in Breed Holster by EDC Time on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have many different holsters of this type. Some from well known companies and others from gun show vendors as well as many full leather holsters from the better mainstream companies. Alien Gear has done their R&D and have something I think will be hard to improve upon. The holster I used prior I needed to modify for this particular firearm (SR9c) to keep it from releasing the magazine when working on the ground. Also the leather backing shows its age but is still quite functional just has a few blemishes and bends. The ease at which the 4.0 can be adjusted, included accessories, fit and finish, and functionality makes it the new king of the hill and my first choice, Very comfortable for all day wear, good materials and components, attention to detail, shoot maybe there was some alien technology responsible for the design for all I know. After wearing daily for some time now for work and leisure I have not found anything to date to complain about. If you are thinking about one I say get it for IWB carry which is my primary use for the 4.0.

Great Product...again. by JvW on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt Holster; had to wait a couple extra weeks but WELL worth the wait. Again, Alien Gear has proven that they are THE best manufacturer of gun holsters and I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended...

Works great! by PuppyDoc on 06/12/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

I have a pretty heavy gun mounted on my desk and it's held up quite well for me. I've had it in place for about two years I think and the pad still hold very well. The only thing I would recommend is to think about your placement to help determine right or left hand holster. For example... I have the holster mounted along side my right leg. So the right hand holster attaches with the grip facing up so drawing the pistol requires an awkward twisting of the wrist. I just ordered a left hand version to give me a bit more flexibility and versatility.

Great Holster by archer63bj on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply, this holster is effective. I have the new S&W M and P with the built in crimson Trace laser. I had A little trouble finding a holster that would fit the laser. That's until I found Alien Gear. They had it handled. The holster set is comfortable and I can wear it all day. I've owned it for a while and since then I lost a washer. Alien Gear sent me A washer/ Spacer kit at no charge. Thanks AG.

No posi-click retention, but still worth it. by Andres on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Thought it would have a posi-click retention like my Glock 19 alien gear holster, but it doesn't. It's still nice n snug in the holster and won't go anywhere until you draw. Still a great holster. I have an alien grear holster for all of my EDCs. Very comfortable to wear all day.

Love it, wish it was available for Glock 34 and other gun makes by HeyBrady on 06/11/2020
Glock - 19 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Overall amazing quality and functionality!! Wish Alien gear offered more of their holsters with light options and specifically for the duty holster wish it could account for a compensator.

Great product! by David Gooch on 06/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was unsure which carry I was going to use, and therefore, wasn't sure which holster to purchase. The Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack was a reasonable way to try all the carry positions. It is a quality product, comfortable to use, and is an all in one package. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Greatly Impressed by Quality, Fit and Comfort by Big Mac on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

After trying and ultimately wasting my money on three different brand holsters, I was greatly surprised in the comfort, fit, quality and value of my Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster! This holster is absolutely what I was looking for in a holster and I couldn't be more pleased!

Great product by Amazon Customer on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits great, feels like it’s not even there. I’m planning on getting one for my 45 next

Love the ShapeShifts - didn't fit my gun by JT on 06/09/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I bought this for a VP9, the new 2020 version. I have a red dot optic installed and unfortunately it doesn't fit, the optic gets in the way. I have the ShapeShift for several other guns and love the concept, unfortunately it won't work in this case.

DOES NOT FIT IPHONE 11 PRO! by Buster on 06/09/2020
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I have an IPhone 11 Pro with an OtterBox Commuter Series Case. This cell phone case is not wide enough. Cannot even "cram" the phone in it.

Awesome by Kendiha on 06/09/2020
Springfield XD-E .45ACP ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very well made. Clear instructions. Best pricing for what you get. Definitely worth buying.

Tuck 3.0 by Javan on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply put, I love this holster. I conceal carry my full frame S&W M&P .40 and it conceals as nicely as my 9mm Shield. It also has a smooth draw, re holsters easily, and locks in nicely while working and doing chores. It can be a little sweaty when it's a hot day, but that doesn't bother me much. This is all around a 5 stars holster. I can carry casual or with a tucked in dress shirt (hence the name). The only draw back I have found is that the trim stitched around the edging of the holster. Both ends of the material meet directly in line with the muzzle, and that location is a rub point. This causes irritation on my upper thigh/lower butt cheek. (This is a recent development...) All in all, as I mentioned. It has become my go to as long as I find a fix for the rubbing.

If won't make miracle and make your double stack shorty disappear by Leonid I Suvorov on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got this holster for my HK VP9SK LE (double stack/3.39"). This great modular holster, customer service is great, line of the modules for various carry as well. This holster if very comfortable to wary, it fit my gun perfectly. Tightness and retention angle are adjustable which is great. All in all I am very satisfied with this holster - why I am giving only 4 stars here? One need to understand that you can't eat pie and have it - have comfortable holster and have low print holster - everything comes with price tag. While this holster listed as a IWB type it bulky itself (but very comfortable) my guess should you use small single stack gun like Sig 938 or Walter PPS you might achieve better concealment but alas with HK VP9SK (double stack roughly size of Glock 43) print is notable and you have to use specific cloths to offset that. Again I am not holding it against Alien Gear Transformer - just saying holster itself adding notable volume

Buy it! by Anthony Santangelo on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect holster for concealed carry

Great Product by Tyler on 06/07/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I generally don't leave reviews on products, but I always consult them. I've had the ShapeShift Holster Pack for my 5" 1911 for about a year. I've reconfigured it a handful of times to meet whatever need I had at that moment. Little did I know how awesome this holster really was until my girlfriend bought me a different holster that was IWB and fully Kydex. Being it was a gift, I thanked her and tried it out. Needless to say, I didn't even make it out of the house before I was grabbing for my Alien Gear. The holster she gave me was about $50 even with a coupon code. For just $50 more, you get three more possible holster configurations, all equally as effective. With this Alien Gear holster, I am able to comfortably carry a full size 1911 and conceal it just as effectively. Granted, you definitely realize that the gun is there, but to be fair, it is a large gun to conceal. I have never once considered getting a smaller gun or a different holster due to how high quality this holster is. This was my first holster and I don't foresee looking for another one.

Smart Setup by Phil on 06/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a well engineered product that is very versatile. I purchased it for my Beretta 96 but unfortunately it doesn't fit my gun with the Elite (thick) slide. However, I liked the system so much I kept it anyway with the idea of getting a shell for another model gun I might acquire..

Perfect for Concealed Carry of your Alien Caliber Weapon. by Jeral L. Dean on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster is very comfortable and light weight for concealed carry. I will purchase a module for the next weapon I purchase. AlienGear is perfect for the Alien 👽 in us all...

Great Buy by Mickey Lagasse on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big guy and the fit was great it was very comfortable And I would highly recommend

Decent holster by Willam on 06/06/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

First off it fits my pistol like a tight fitting pair of spandex. It locks in tight, and pulls good from the holster. Now for the bad. I'm 5'7" and it rides too high. If there was a way to get it about 3" lower it would be perfect.

Superb by Niobis on 06/05/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Extraordinary customer service! Great quality products. You will not regret buying from Alien Gear Holsters. A Lifetime warranty that is many levels above the rest. I will definitely be buying again.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.