My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

great holsters by Mikeb on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great company fast shipping love my shapeshifter holster. M&p 9 fit perfect

Great Holster Love it by ugenefrank on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really Like the feel of this holster when wearing it. I have been using it with a Walther PPQ with laser & light for 2 years now and its held up great. I just got a lighter Walther CCP and wanted a holster for it so I ordered another for that pistol. Now depending on witch pistol I want to carry I will have the same holster that I like so well. So you know I had to make a custom shell for my PPQ and install because there was not a shell made for it with my Laser and Light. but that was not a problem because I make holsters on the side. Now you wonder if I make holsters why did I buy a Alien gear holster. I really love the backing they make, and its cheaper for me to get it complete from them than buy the backing and hardware and then make my own shell. But if I modify my pistol in any way I can still make a Shell as I need it and use the backing and hardware. My only complaint with them is there shipping and slow to get the order out to me. This time it tool them 1 1/2 months to get the order out to me. There products are great but order fulfillment and shipping needs a lot of improvement

good stuff by Larry Joshua Carter on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Great product,only thing I think they should address is the the straps end,not the strap strength but where u tighten towards the end half attached Bungie not What I expect but everything else is exceptional and I would recommend it but find a new strap tightener,just food for thought. But all together I love it

Universal Grip Tuck - Another Excellent All-Around Product by Alien Gear Holsters! by DKAnthony94 on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Availabiliy: - Unlike the 4.0 shapeshift system (not knocking Alien Gear, still a new and intricate carry system) the grip tuck is Universal and is available for nearly all semi-autos from micro all the way up to full size. Comfort: - The 'Alien Skin Texture' is very sticky and helps keep the gun in place no matter the carry position without being too rough on my skin. You can adjust the cant and the ride height which is a huge plus for me because i feel the 4.0 AIWB sits a tad lower than i like. Concealability - The holster is very low profile and fits very tight to the gun thus tight to the body making it very easy to conceal with a T-shirt Consistency - A consistent draw is a very important factor to me when I ccw. Last thing I want is to be in a self-defense situation and fail to smoothly draw my weapon out of the holster because the holster cant has shifted or slid on my belt as i walk, sit, etc. The Alien Skin texture, although this holster only has one belt clip, is very sticky and keeps the holster from sliding or slowly canting in my waistband. Safety - This holster completely covers the trigger as should any good holster so another thumbs up! Overview: - I purchased the grip tuck for my Hellcat since a shell is not available in the 4.0 ShapeShift system. - I see a lot of comments/reviews stating incorrect sizing and this has not been my experience. The holster recommended for the Hellcat was the DoubleStack 3.5" and it was a perfect fit. A recommendation would be to select the closest .5" increment greater than your guns barrel length. Ex Kimber micro 9 has a 3.1" barrel: I would select the Single Stack 3.5" Grip Tuck Holster because I feel the Micro 3" Grip Tuck Holster will be a little to snug and the gun will not sit completely in the holster leaving the trigger gaurd slightly exposed. DISCLAIMER** This is a speculation i do not know this to be true ** - Option to add rail mounted lights or lasers, however I am not sure how well this holster would welcome a gun that has an optic. - Comes with optional belt clip for additional security if you aren't comfortable relying on the Alien Skin Grip. - The belt clip is not 'tuckable', this could be easily fixed by using one of the tuckable clips that come with any of the IWB holsters. This an excellent holster and very rigid and can also be used to simply store your handgun. - Alien Gear has one of the most versatile carry systems i have ever seen without sacrificing comfort and quality! Hats off to Alien Gear!

Terrible design. Makes gun FLOP EVERYWHERE by Brandon on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is not a quality paddle holster. The paddle is too small and does not hold the weapon close and tight to your body causing it to flop around loosely.

Quality by GhostFaceNinja on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Update. Despite the extremely long shipping delay(2months). The holster quality is amazing, many adjustment points on the holster making it difficult to set up however this allows for a permanent and solid fit. It does not loosen up, does not hurt next area, and still allows for you to move freely. The mags fit extremely tight(not sure if that's the way they all fit) and only go in on way. Can I do anything about this? Even with that this is 5 star product all around. Will continue to get more products post covid(can't do the super long wait times)

great all a round by Dandoe on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my first Alien Holster, it is by far the most comfortable holster I have had. There are so many different configurations you can make. I love the wall mount option as well. The only issue that I have found is that you have to take the holster almost completely apart when using the IWB to use the wall mount. Which makes it difficult when using this in my truck. Only way to get around this is to buy a extra shell. Other than that, It's amazing!

Cloak Belt Holster by Bear on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

after not even a week of using this holster I almost lost my CCW, the nuts came off the belt loops and the holster came loose on one side. I used locktite like I always do but it pulled the threads off the screws. Hopefully just a bad batch of screws but My first ever issue with AG Holsters. Thankfully the Officer that saw me Printing/Flagging wasnt in a bad mood so it was just a warning.

comfortable and secure, but velco strap needs to be longer by hollijb on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This ankle holster is very comfortable, but I can barely get the velcro strap around my ankle to secure. I am only 5' 10" 190lbs. Not a big guy and have trouble wrapping this around my very normal sized ankle.

Extremely pleased by Joe on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had many holsters in the past, but after many years of daily wear, the Kydex was about to give up the ghost with nearly full-length cracks on both sides on the edge of complete failure. All I wanted was another of the same. I didn't *think* I'd be interested in the "kid-sy* Alien gear stuff -- what someone referred to in this thread as a "transformer" design. But boy... on a lark... I gave Alien Gear's 4.0 IWB a try and... I'm sold. I love this thing. I had worried all this plastic would make it hang out too much. But that's not the case at all. It stays close to my body, same as my other holsters. And they couldn't be taken down to be cleaned as the Alien Gear can -- easily, smartly. I immediately valued that, since if I'm not in bed, I'm wearing my EDC. The retention adjustment needed to be loosened to my likely -- and I see someone in the thread obviously had a case of "user error," reporting that the shell didn't cover his trigger and he couldn't get it to click -- no matter how much he "tightened" it. I'm guessing he needed to back it off a little to push his gun further in? Incredibly easy to do. (What a tard.) In short, seeing some of the negative responses here took me back at first. WTH? What *isn't* to like about this system? Anything that doesn't suit you can be easily adjusted to your exact preferences -- and without requiring any tools. And they sent extra parts? I didn't get the 4-holster pack, but the IWB version came with a few extras that get me thinking about the OWB and paddle holster expansion kits. I might check into those. I loved my original holster, and I would have been totally happy with just another one, if not for the forecast Covid-19 delay in shipping. (Alien Gear got this one to me incredibly fast despite it). And though I won't likely be replacing my other holsters any time soon (since I almost never wear them and they're still like brand new), I would likely buy Alien Gear 4.0 rigs for my S&W's, CZ, and Berettas if I ever decide to. The shell material seems so much superior to Kydex, and so less hostile to the gun's finish. I'm predicting much longer durability. But then... Alien Gear warranties this thing for life, right? Guessing I won't really need to worry about that. But let's see. (I'll get back to you in 5-10 years on that.) I'm a fan. I love this thing (been wearing it daily for a few weeks now.) Highly recommend!!!

Versatile 4-in-1 Holster by Nick on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Honestly, at first I was a little skeptical and overwhelmed. So many different parts and adjustments but after playing with it for a while, I fell in love. This will be my second Shapeshift holster ordered and both have been great. The first was for me and the second, my girlfriend. When I received the second one, however, the retention screw only turned about one whole turn. I contacted the live chat and they advised to use a socket wrench and it turned with ease. So if you are having issues with retention screw not turning, try a socket wrench before returning. Sure, not meant to be used with a socket but you use other tools to adjust other aspects of the holster. I love how quickly you can change from IWB to OWB and have 4 complete options for a fairly decent price. For me, it is really comfortable. My gun has some sandpaper like features on the grip but I ordered a rubber grip to prevent any discomfort when carrying and I can carry for many hours without discomfort. You will not be disappointed.

Good quality but could use some attention to detail by Torque on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So I like the holster itself it fits my carry gun it fits against my hip it conceals really well and it BREATHES so I'm really pleased with the quality of the product itself however it did have a cross threaded screw/nut it was a pain to get out and it probably should have been caught by quality control before it got packaged the other complaint I have us the instructions are really vaguely worded and the pictures dont help so if you want to set yours up in the other configurations and cant figure it out youtube does have videos to help better than the paper it comes with. Overall it's a good product and I think its gonna be a great EDC holster

It’s ok. by tiffany walls on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the holster. Trying it out but the retention part doesn’t seem to hold it as tight as I like. The seller sent it in an envelope and the package was crushed. Shoulda been in a box instead...

Shape Shift slide by Mark on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Shape Shift Slide Is a well built holster. I use it for my Sig P365. Its very comfortable & I like the retention on the trigger guard. I would like one for my Beretta 380 Cheetah.

All great made in the good ole USA by Roger Sr on 12/07/2016

Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

What a great Company to work with top quality product great customer service couldn't ask for a better holster mount made in the USA

So comfortable! by William on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So comfortable to wear! Feels very secure and hidden out of sight. Great value!

Great buy by Mike Howk on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the feel and fit

Extremely comfortable by Joshua on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After looking around for options, Alien Gear Holsters seemed like the only option based of reviews. And its true, such a snug fit with many options when it comes to the tension on your weapon to the angle. And more important very comfortable.**Update, there was an issue with the holster screw mounts and I emailed customer service with Alien Gear Holsters and they not only responded in a day, they sent out a new holster. Perfect condition, great job!

G3C shell is modified G2C shell by Rob on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

First off I will say it is nicely crafted and attaches to the cloak system perfectly, the price was fair, and it shipped oddly fast, My issue is what I received was not a G3C shell but rather a reheated and modified G2C shell made to fit the G3C. Which probably explains why it shipped so quickly. You can see the "G2C" impression on the inside of the shell and the fit it not as good as it should be. It "works" but it would work a whole lot better if they just used the G3C they reviewed to make the actual shell. Again, it "works" okay. The retention is usable but since its not as clean a fit as it should be I couldn't get a retention set to my liking without something feeling like it was dragging on the shell- most likely the front sight. The front sight was REAL close to the shell when the firearm holstered. It needs more clearance. Pretty sure a replacement front sight would be even worse. Since my life will be depending on this as part of my carry system, I will be looking for a replacement holster ASAP. I would suggest G3C owners to look else where for a holster until AGH uses an actual G3C to make the shells.

Have patience...It's worth it. by Jay on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this for my first CC gun, a Walther PPS M2. I was excited waiting the arrival only to be super bummed the first day it came in. When it arrived I adjusted it to what I felt necessary and it was extremely uncomfortable. I moved it here, there, adjusted the angle up, down, all over. I couldn't get comfortable in it. I decided to stop adjusting stuff and live with it for a day or two. Each day it got a little more comfortable on its own. Around day 3 it felt a lot better and I made a couple more adjustments to the cant until finally it felt like part of my clothing. I've never carried a gun so I'm not sure how much of it was me not used to carrying or the break-in period of the actual product. After a month I feel naked without my gun at 3:30-4:00 on me. If this isn't your first holster then you are probably aware of and prepared for a break in period. If this is your first holster, like mine, just have patience for the first few days or a week. It's definitely worth it. Minor tweaks to the angle, height, and gun retention are very easy. I don't see any problem areas that make me doubt he quality of the holster. No loose strings or material. Everything looks properly secured and stitched. The price is very competitive for other options out there. I definitely recommend this product if you have a Walther PPS M2.

Stays where you put it. by G-Man on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is the best ankle holster I have ever seen stays tight on your ankle gun does not move went for a ride on my Harley Davidson and the gun never moved any activity stays in place very comfortable even on a hot day.

Needs a few tweaks by Doug on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This is a great design and generally uses quality materials. However, it has two serious short comings: 1) Only two of the three straps are adjustable. All three should be for optimal fit. 2) The six rivets holding the straps to the holster base and back web are prone to fail (heads pop off), rendering the holster useless. I would implore Alien Gear to return to the screw and post fastening method they originally used and is pictured in their photos. The switch to rivets was obviously a cost cutting measure that is unwarranted and compromises quality and durability. A screw and post system would also make it easy to switch between revolver and semi auto bases without having to have two sets of straps.

Perfect. by gnsmithandy on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

I couldn't ask for a better company to work with.

First class service by DENNIS on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I very seldom write reviews. I was so impressed with the customer support I had to this time. When I got my holster (my second, by the way) I was going to change the rubber spacers and found one of the screws crossthreaded into the weld nut. Called customer support and they expedited a replacement out to me. Quality products and first class customer service!

My Favorite Holster System by BillyBob61 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my ShapeShift Core Package two years ago for my government 1911. It was so easy to carry that piece of steel around as it was truly comfortable IWB and OWB. Liked it so much I bough a shell for my Shield and the magazine clips as well for both firearms. I have used other brands, but the ShapeShfit system has been the most comfortable and versatile systems I have owned. I am a "believer", but only wish they had a shell for my S&W 5906 too! Great products, great versatility at a fair price.

Love the versatility! by Kevin Rott on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love it! Had an issue with a piece missing from the box, but a call was all it took to have it sent to me at no charge. Definitely will do business with this company again.

Very Comfortable but doesn't fit Ruger SR1911 Commander by EdN on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased a Cloak Tuck 3.5 for a 4 inch barrel 1911 and immediately loved it. The holster is very comfortable even against bare skin. I decided to order a shell for my Ruger SR1911 Commander as I planned to transition to it for EDC. This is where the disappointment comes in. After swapping the shell and getting the retention where I wanted it off body I put the holster on to test it out and the gun was nearly impossible to draw. It felt like I was going to rip the top of my pants off before the gun would come out. I removed the shell and found that the area at the front of the trigger guard had several small "steps" that looked like the trigger guard was etching the Kydex. I also found that the shell did not match the contour of the gun. I contacted support and a new replacement shell was shipped out immediately. Upon receipt I laid the shell on the gun and it too did not match the contour of the gun. The support staff were extremely helpful and overall I am pleased with my purchase, just disappointed that I can't use the holster with my Ruger. The imprint on the inside of the shell indicated it was molded on a Taurus 1911 rather than a Ruger. I don't know if that is the issue but if you are looking for a holster for a Ruger SR1911 Commander this one doesn't work.

Awesome product. by Dominic on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got my Cloak in the mail today, fantastic holster. Fits my G43 with TLR light perfectly. Quality materials used, the fit & finish was better than expected. Worth every penny, already ordered one for my VP9SK. Lead times aren't bad at all, I would advise expedited shipping. Awesome product.

Fantastic Product by Dude on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

This holster is the best system that I have for my guns. Thanks

Worth the wait by Mitch on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It has taken a little getting used to having something under my belt but after a few days now I forget ti's there! For the price I think it is a great deal! I had shipping problems and this is where AGH really sold me, Maxwell was ready to step in,. AGH's customer service is amazing! A quality holster backed by great customer service is a winning combination in me books! During these crazy times I would suggest upgrading your shipping to the 2 day UPS, the UPS/USPS is not worth the wait, 12+ days in route. Thanks AGH!