Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


like the 1911 5 inch shell by none on 04/13/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I received the 1911 shape shift shell and am waiting for the shoulder holster expansion rig I ordered which should be here this week. I am sure if it is the quality I am expecting, it will match up with the 1911 shape shift shell I ordered and I will be happy with the shoulder rig. I am happy with the product I have ordered from you company so far. I am waiting to be impressed again this week ;)

Great holster by Van McAlpin on 04/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is the first Aliengear holster I have bought and I am impressed. It's very comfortable and fits tight to your body. Very concealed. Great product. Won't be the last one I buy.

Very comfortable, solid build quality, great value by Chuck on 04/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

One of the best holsters on the market. It is very comfortable in any position. Build quality is fantastic. Adjustments are a breeze with the keyhole clips. Alien Gear is my new favorite holster.

Plastic "step defects" Caught Trigger Guard by Bob on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

From new product (Beretta M9) was unable to smoothly draw even with tying multiple options of retention and cant over almost an hour. I inspected further and noticed the plastic form on trigger appeared to be finished at factory with several "steps" ground in. These steps were catching the edge of my pistol's trigger guard making it almost impossible to draw (stuck because of snag). I had to use my Dremel tool and a bit of sand paper to smooth the steps down and it now draws fine. Please inspect and correct the finish for these items at the factory so customers are not required to figure this out and sand down the little steps on their own.

Amazing flexibility, I wish.... by CptHoek on 04/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After one night of playing like a kid after Christmas morning, the core carry pack is super flexible and well designed. Prepping for a hike today using the 1.75 belt- wish the hardware to mount was included(4 machine screws and nuts).... Also, wish the identification stamp was on the outside "bottom"of the shells-i bought several glock models and they are close in size.... Best quality I've seen and amazing value as I change holsters 3-4 times a day...

Amazing Holster! by DaNoopsie on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really could not have asked for a better holster. It is comfortable, stable, easy to draw from and keeps my pistol from getting damaged. The design is amazing. Working in the automotive industry, I put a lot of stress on my tools. This holster is EXTREMELY durable. I am 3 years in and it is holding up flawlessly!

awesome holster that allows you multiple options by rich bensley on 04/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am an owner of the alien gear cloak holsters for my springfield xd mod 2 which i love. but having 4 different options of ways to carry without buying different holsters is great, One feature i really like is on the paddle holster when you open carry your firearm is locked in until you release it with the thumb lock. AWESOME work gentlemen keep up the good work, see you when my new pistol arrives.

AG staff ROCKS!! Holsters are great too. by Stephen on 04/10/2020
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my third purchase from AG. I saw the ShapeShifter on Amazon and mistakenly thought that AG was the seller. I was mistaken. It was a 3rd party seller and a complete flake. After some back and forth Amazon agreed to cancel the order. I called AG and explained the situation. The folks there are so nice to deal with. They got a holster out to me the next day. Awesome service!! Thank you All. AG holsters are my all time favorites. They are replacing my other holsters. I love the adjustable retention, the fit, comfort, and ease of use. This is my EDC. I will report back after carrying it for a while. My first experience with AG was after fracturing two vertebra in my lower spine. I was stuck in a back brace for months that would not allow me to carry any of my existing holsters. I contacted AG and they wet mu up with a holster that attached to my back brace securely. They were extremely helpful. AG will always be my first choice for holsters.

easy access not in the way by Dale on 04/10/2020
Glock - 29 Cloak Chest Holster

this holster is comfortable and more importantly not in the way. This is a great system to wear with waders and still allow access to your weapon. And when nature calls, you still have your protection with you, not five feet away against a log. Great design guys!

Not quite by Rich on 04/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The holster holds the weapon great, however it is not very comfortable the screw come through as you have to keep them real right or they come out. Screw actually comes through pants on skin.

Excellent Product, Excellent Service by Kevin on 04/10/2020
Kimber - 1911 Ultra Models 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this product almost 2 years ago and carry daily. This holster has never let me down. Fits well, is comfortable to the point where I have to check to see if I have it on. The folks at Alien Gear took great care of me when there was an issue with shipping. They made my purchase experience perfect. I have since bought several other holsters from them. They have a customer for life

Great products by Ozzie on 04/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love these distribute the weightAnd a very good idea and very versatile

Nice by CHUCK on 04/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Yes I did

nice by DT on 04/08/2020
Shape Shift Shell

This is an amazing holster. I LOVE how everything works and works together. Seriously. My only complaint is on the shell of the 1911. It's modeled after a Springfield 1911. Thus, 1 of my 2 1911's fits in PERFECTLY. The other one however doesn't fit super great. or at all really. It's too tight for my Remington. So... that's kinda lame. Everything else seems to be super high quality.

Excellent produc, made outstanding by Jeff on 04/08/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Recieved today (4/8/2020) and I'm already in love. It's everything I love about the competition's duty rig redesigned for better gross motor skill deployment. Not to mention, SIGNIFICANTLY more comfortable. Only one complaint. The thumb release for the hood is pretty slick. $0.30 worth of no skid tape later, and now it's perfect. I would highly recommend that AG consider adding some texturing to the thumbs, but even without it, this is a truly EXCELLENT carry option.

Most comfortable holster I've used by Tom Ruddick on 04/08/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say most comfortable holster I've used. Weapon fits perfectly.

Perfect concealable ankle holster by Richard York on 04/08/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The holster is amazing. It’s super light weight, comfortable and secure. It allows air flow so no sweaty leg issues and is quite durable. If you’re a man and you don’t wear girl jeans then it isn’t noticeable at all. Perfect concealable ankle holster. I would definitely recommend this holster.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack by Tj on 04/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ShapeShift Core Carry Pack is a great setup and great value and so modular you can do any shut up you can think of. holster is the comfiest holster that for tried. Looking forward to trying more attachments and indifferent holsters. cannot say enough good things about customer service.

It’s awesome by Dawson on 04/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It’s awesome thank you very much!

Nice fit by Shape Shift Shell on 04/06/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Nice fit, releases good. nice product.

doesn't lock by ShapeShift Backpack Carry on 04/06/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

Doesn't not lock. gun falls out. makes it worthless.

Excellent Holster for 5” 1911 EDC by Del_752 on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Fit my Kimber 1911 perfectly. It is well built and very comfortable to wear on a daily basis. Came two days earlier than expected.

Very Comfortable! by GRBNAB on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is perfect for my XDS9. The fit is amazing. It is very comfortable to wear.

No red dot optics option for the shape shifter series by Jaystep on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

My pistol has a red dot optic on it. They don't offer any shape shifter product that has that option. Needless to say, I had to modify mine a little. Might void the warranty but it's still a good holster. More comfortable than most.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I use this pocket holster for my Ruger LCP II. Pocket carry is my primary method since I mostly wear athletic shorts & sweat pants. This pocket holster secures my firearms and minimizes the print pretty well. It also is created in a way where I can get a smooth, reliable draw every time. It is definitely worth the money to upgrade the pocket holster that comes with the LCP II. The main problem I ran into with the soft Ruger holster was that it would stick to the gun, meaning that when I drew, I would take both the gun and holster out unless I was wearing tight pants. Well done, Aliengear!

Secure, All Day Comfort by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

I have tried a few ankle holsters out there, and all of them drag the weight down on your calf. This holster really does provide all day comfort by putting the weight into the bottom of your shoe instead of on your leg. I can wear this all day and almost forget it's there. The gun is also super secure. I have been able to do high intensity workouts and go on runs with this without worrying my firearm popping out of place. Overall I am very impressed. As a disclaimer, I am writing this review after a couple weeks of use, so I cannot speak to the longevity of the product.

Great by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is wonderful, It's so comfortable that sometime I've fallen asleep with it still on when I get home some nights. I currently do not use it anymore because I upgraded to a weapon mounted light. What sucks is that I can't order a shell that would accommodate the XH35 that I attached to my Glock 23. I've had this holster since Winter 2016. When (if ever) i take the light off my weapon, I would definitely be using this holster again.

Good by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This product offers variable retention. I enjoy the ability to adjust the retention to my liking. However, I find that the buckets some off the belt clip when I don't want them to. I usually occurs when I'm sitting down. With the exception of that, I use this product on a daily basis for CCW. I have yet to feel comfortable enough to use them for duty use do to them coming off when I don't want them to. I'm an Armed Security Officer in FL with Military Service.

1st time holster wearer by itdadof3 on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I can't compare to other holsters as this is my first but after wearing it today, I have to say it's comfortable. Good quality and fast shipping

Ideal for full size pistols by Raul C. Padilla on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best and most refined hybrid holster on the market! Retention, comfort, and adjustability is what sets it apart from crossbreed and galco king tuck which I tried and sent back. Ideal for carrying full size pistols I bought mine for an M&P .45 and it has been very comfortable I am pleasantly surprised by this holster.

Best 1 I've purchased by Kelly H on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great product and fit, very good quality

ONLY HOLSTER COMPANY TO BUY FROM by ButterflyBlue on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

very comfortable, very versatile, extremely well built and in AMERICA!!

great revolver holster. by Mike on 04/04/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

A few years ago I had surgery on my lower back, this combined with being over weight has made it quite difficult to conceal carry with a IWB holster, after reviewing a lot of reviews I decided to take a chance on this holster, I must say that I am glade that I did, this holster is very comfortable, well made, and well worth the money.

Grip Tuck Double Stack by Bears Fan on 04/04/2020
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

Great product. I carry Springfield XDM 45acp double stack 13 round magazine in my left front pants pocket with the Grip Tuck Mag Carrier. I removed the belt clip and the magazine stays in the carrier without any problems. When you need to access the magazine it easily slides out of the carrier while the carrier remains firmly in place in my pocket. No more lint or change getting into the top of the magazine. Highly recommend.

I love this! by Leppard on 04/04/2020
Ruger P89 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster! The most comfortable I've Ever worn. I ordered right before the covid scare, it took 8 days longer to get here than was estimated at checkout, with zero communication about it. I was pretty irritated. Paid more than the link I clck said it would be as well, but still cheaper than others I've seen and more comfortable.

Fantastic holster by dwayne long on 04/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fantastic holster

Great product. by Jonathan Gonzalez on 04/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Being a member in law enforcement, I personally can not wait to obtain and train with more alien gear products on my personal time. Hopefully the company will be able to secure law enforcement use near me in the near future!

Versatile mag holster by JD Presswood on 04/04/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This is a very versatile mag holder. Can be used as single or double, IWB, or OWB. Can be connected to a paddle or belt slide. Comes with an allen wrench that is securely stored as part of the holder to adjust retention. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is, it is possible to accidentally hit the release button and lose ur mag - especially if carrying them separately and not part of the paddle or belt slide, this is not an issue if connected to the paddle or belt slide.

Quality holster by corvettephil on 04/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very good holster. Holds my 1911 45acp great. I plan on buying a couple more of their holster for conceal carry of some of my other hand guns

Fantastic! by Steven on 04/02/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

These guys make some cool stuff...all modular and very flexible. I bought the Shape Shift 4.0 for my Springfield XD and now added a AIWB version. The modularity is outstanding and very easy to change carry methods. I also bought the modular mount. I like the products: fair price, functional and very practical. Very comfortable and adjustable.

Alien Gear is the best maker of holsters. by BrightDim on 04/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is far from my 1st Alien Gear holster, but it yet again a perfect example as to why I ONLY buy their products. I'm not a small guy, but even so, it's hard to conceal a full size usually, especially with comfort... I have fallen asleep wearing this thing. I have never had to use their warranty since nothing has ever failed, but they have always been awesome about sending new bushings or fasteners when one goes missing. I should point out that the only time I have lost a part was due to my mistakes, not a failure of the holster.

XD mod 2 subcompact by Feb487022 on 04/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Got this for my XD mod 2 subcompact 3 inch barrel. Works great. Durable as expected. This company holds its reputation.

I’m sure if I spend enough time on it I could make it work by Bill on 04/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It seems like a good product requires a lot of time to figure out never used it still in the box it came in!

Excellent Do It All Product by Alpine Geoff on 04/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Most products that claim to do it all, may do everything but never seem to do anything really well; ALIENGEAR's Shape Shift Modular System does everything exceptionally well! When I first opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought, "oh no, this will take hours to assemble and change". I was wrong. After watching the video and reading through the very well written instructions; assembling and changing to different modes is super quick and easy. Twist, snap, pop, twist and you're done. I'm really pleased with Shape Shift kit. Works exceptionally well; so well I've ordered additional shells and other add-ons. Thanks!

All day CCW comfort by Chad on 03/31/2020
Chiappa Firearms Rhino 2 inch 200DS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry many different ways. I typically let my attire and activities dictate how I carry. If I am wearing clothes that effectively conceal an IWB holster, I reach for my Alien Gear holster. Positioned in the 4 o'clock position, I get very little printing even with an untucked t-shirt yet I am still able to sit comfortably and drive. My gun is easy to reach, yet secure. After I got used to the holster I no longer even notice I'm wearing it. Great product!

Better than I could have hoped by Mike on 03/31/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

My Alien Gear Single Cloak mag carrier just arrived, and I'm blown away at how much it exceeds my expectations. It can be in the waist or out, padded or unpadded, canted or vertical, high or low, and the tension level can be customized for your magazine and your preference. The tool is even hidden in the carrier so you can adjust on the fly. I am Alien Gear's newest fan!

Fantastic Holster by Bill on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my first Alien Gear Holster over three years ago for my Ruger LC9s. I have worn it nearly every day since then, that is until I purchased a Sig P365. There was never any doubt where I would be purchasing my new holster. I love the comfort fit and quality of both holsters. I almost forgot to mention the great service.

I love the rig. by Gus on 03/31/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have a Beretta 92F and I love this rig but I had to agree with another reviewer. "The instructions weren't quite clear in certain areas and you should have the same cover for the magazine holders as you do for the pistol so it doesn't scrape your arm. In addition, it took about 3 hours for me to set up, but I am a bit of a perfectionist. Being a bigger guy, I had to use a Phillips screwdriver to adjust the straps and the screws are extremely small, so make sure you keep track of them. Adjusting the straps was a little bit of a pain, but only because the leather is new and tight. Since I lowered the rig, I had to take the belt hooks off because they were too low and couldn't be adjusted anymore. I probably wouldn't have liked using them anyway. The rig came assembled but I had to take the holster apart because the Sig was too big. I had to swap the medium rubber spacers on the barrel side of the holster for the larger spacers. Still a little tight because of the thumb break, but hopefully that will change over time. The trigger side of the gun is a little loose, but if I tighten down that side (bottom) any more, the pistol won't come out easy. Adjusting the cant on the holster was easy enough but had to watch a video on how to cant the magazines. Now that I know how, it couldn't be easier. Overall a great buy and I look forward to getting some use out of it."

Great holster but could use some improvements by Matt on 03/31/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

I got the holster as a replacement for my previous duty holster. I was very impressed right out of the box with how solid the holster is. Seems to be very well built and molded to fit my Glock perfectly. I did, however, see a few small shortcomings with the holster. The threads of the screws that secure the straps to the duty belt are exposed after installation. One, it cosmetically doesn't look good to have exposed threads like that and two it's a sharp point sticking out of the holster. I did file it down so it's not as obvious but I have to hope that I don't need to take this off my belt. The other item I found disappointing was the lack of any scratch protection for my Glock. I'm finding that the holster is wearing away the coating on my slide, both the top and sides. Otherwise I think it's a great holster. I like the quick release hood and easy thumb release. I did find that I had to adjust my duty belt because if anything is in the way of allowing the hood to move forward I could potentially have my Glock stuck in the holster.

Good fit, relatively comfortable! by Noah Hinton on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits well, options in the box are great.Would definitely buy again if needed.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.