My Cart
My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.11 out of 5 stars. Based on 7226 reviews


Leave a review

A solid duty holster. A strong option for cops. by Nick on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I've been using the Rapid Force from Alien Gear for about a year now. Some background, I'm a 14 year LEO. For the bulk of my career I've used an issued competitor ALS duty holster. It served me well, but there have always been things about it that I wished were improved. I came across Rapid Force, and made the switch. It is a very well thought out design. Meant to be able to stand up to the rugged demands of daily law enforcement use. That includes bumps, bangs, falls, scrapes, fights, chases, muck, mud, and anything else you can imagine during a patrol shift. The versatility of the Rapid Force is amazing. Fully adjustable with various ride height options (I use the mid ride), adjustable cant angle for improved draw positions, and with the addition of the QDS (quick detachment system) it's fully modular. The draw from this holster is blazing fast. Much faster than I ever could have had with any other duty holster. It still provides the same level of retention too. I'm thoroughly satisfied with the Rapid Force holster. It meets and exceeds all of the demands that I could ask of it. Durability, safety, security, and function. It's a solid option. You won't be disappointed.

Looks Bad*ss by Sgt. M. Bailey on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Easy to operate, great weapon retention, and it just looks bad*ss. Does need more accessories, though.

Very good holster by Lake on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This is a very good option for duty holster. The only draw back that I noticed is there is no jacket slot. If you work in cold climates and need to wear a jacket it can slow your draw due to moving your jacket. I had a spacer 3d printed and placed it on the holster and it works great. AG could easily incorporate this into next design.

Exceptional by Zach H on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought the AGH IWB 3.0 as my first holster for my Beretta and then bought a shell for my Sig. When I bought my Springfield, the ShapeShift had already made its debut so it was a no brainer. I bought the IWB 4.0 and the OWB expansion pack and have loved them both. I'm getting the shell for my Sig so it can rejoin the rotation. I have recommended AGH to several people. Your customer service is the best I've ever encountered!

Great holster by JC on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

All I can say, wow love the system and fit. Way to go Aliengear!

Good holster, results may vary on paddle by Dr Feelaverage on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Purchased for CZ P10F. The adjustability and quality of the holster is excellent, however the paddle only worked when clipped directly to my belt. I wasn't hoping to be able to clip over the belt and my jeans waistband (to be able to avoid belt loops) but occasionally this resulted in the holster coming off my belt while drawing at my preferred retention level. This problem did not occur when clipped directly to the belt, however there was some sliding when that happened. The holster comes with a belt slide, but I preferred the paddle for ease of removal and ability to connect to the mod bracket. Considering buying a thicker belt to perhaps mitigate the problem. I would like to see a paddle with some adjustability in the future perhaps.

Love the thumb release by Brad S on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Love the thumb release retention system I think it's better than the competitors' holsters. Still wanting the quick release setup for the holster to remove it from the belt

Great, but.. by Zach on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Love this holster but my only fail is that I get on the website to order the disconnect and the drop leg and the website only has it for the building of the entire holster.....I ALREADY HAVE THE HOLSTER I JUST NEED THE ACCESSORIES

Fits red dot with a little alteration by FN 509 Tactical on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I almost didn't buy this due to it not having room for a red dot. It came in though and I was able to just cut off some excess material to give my gun the room it needed. Had this holster for my hellcat and it worked well so decided to try it out with the 509 and am having the same great experience. Comfortable and keeps your weapon where it needs to be, even with the alteration.

Comfortable and effective CCW holster by Dr Feelaverage on 03/17/2018

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

I recently bought a cloak tuck 3.0 for my Chiaapa 20D and decided to try it out of the box. I spent about 4 hours wearing it with my weapon loaded and holstered and found it to be reasonably comfortable both while standing and walking as well as sitting, including while driving. At the gun store I asked and they did not clock me as carrying while wearing a t-shirt and flannel over. It was able to draw the weapon easily in terms of resistance, but I may play with the cant to find something more suited to my preference. I might also adjust the height as well because when reholstering my jeans would occasionally get in the way. In all I'm very satisfied with the purchase and will hopefully get some mileage out of this holster.

This thing rocks! by Shawn on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First time carrying concealed, so definitely getting used to this. But the quality is amazing. It's comfortable; even more with a shirt tucked between the holster and bare skin, I barely notice it. I'm confident the polymer shell will protect my trigger. While I've chosen IWB, I love the different options this gives me. So far (day 2) I've carried unloaded, but once I make the jump to loaded, I'm confident this holster won't let me down.

Fit and finish 2nd to none by Yukon58 on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several AlienGear IWB Cloak Tuck 3.5s that I wear with mostly Glocks. I carry at any given time the G30 .45 acp comfortably as well as the G19M, G26 & G27. The fit and finish make this more comfortable for extended periods of time. I’ve worn other copycats and AlienGear is 2nd to no one making IWBs in today’s market. The value is great for these quality holsters.

a great holster by tiger 855 on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I purchased this shoulder holster for my S&W M&P Compact 40. Carrying a pistol this large, concealed isn't easy. It's bulky and heavy being it's a double stack magazine pistol. A a bit of experimentation, I finally came up with a good fit that allows me to wear it without wearing a jacket. I had to buy some shirts that were one size bigger than I normally wear, dark colored pattern to breakup any visible outline. I've worn the shoulder holster with just a shirt and nobody noticed that I was carrying concealed, even when asked. I own several Alien gear holsters in different configurations and styles. The Shape Shift is a favorite of mine. Thanks, Aliengear.

Excellent holster by Dalton on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent holster feels a lot better than the one that I received before. This one has EVERYTHING the other didn't. The gun is better centered, the U against the slide is higher then the other. No scratches in the shell. I LOVE THE 3.5 CLOAK TUCK FOR MY IWB HOLSTER.

5 out of 5 by Tim H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Great fitment and ease of operation. It's like it's a custom fit for my gun. Awesome workmanship.

Cream of the Crop by Lord_Lucid on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Easy to trust; easy to adjust. This is easily the most versatile and user friendly mag carrier I've tested after tons of research. There's even a little allen wrench built into the back of the unclippable bucket to make adjustments on the fly.

Well made and fast by Verified Customer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Made very well and just makes sense. The spring loaded drop hood is very nice and makes for a fast draw

Fast draw and great fitment by Pennsylvania State Constable on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

All my streamlights short and long fit and lock in solid. Red dot cover is awesome and completely covers and protects the red dot. Draw is fast and easy and reholster locks in smooth and easy. Hoping for a quick belt release soon and holster for my Sig P320 XCompact. It's a little slower reholstering without a light attached on gun, but it just takes a little getting used to holstering without light but that is a great feature with or without light.

Highly customizable by US Postal Inspector - R.V. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Sturdy construction, and I like that the holster is highly customizable once I received the holster. I also like how the holster will accept multiple types of lights, which for me makes it a holster I will keep for a long time, and how it will hold the gun without a light. However, a guard protecting the release mechanism for level 2 would be nice, but for my use as an occasional raid holster as opposed to a daily duty holster I can overlook that.

Light but secure by Officer Johnson on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite part of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is that the holster doesn

Very well-made, robust by Thomas (Former Military) on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite aspect of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is the overall quality of the materials and attention to detail in build quality. It's a very well-made, robust holster. As for my least favorite aspect of the holster, the only issue I had was mounting it to a MOLLE belt.

Smooth Draw. by Andy P. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Gross motor response system makes drawing very smooth, and when I need it, I can trust that when I am responding to a call, it will constantly be ready to be drawn. The build quality is amazing, and it fits my Glock 17 Gen 5 like a glove. The screws and nuts are secure and it is very easy to adjust the positions. However, there isn't a quick detach release system available at the moment. I know y'all are still working on that. Because it's polymer, it does scratch the firearm a little bit.

Very intuitive by Bill J. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I have found it very intuitive to use. Even my wife who never wants to really train found it simple to learn and draw from. That said, I wish the muzzle port was cut out or had some what of an open design to fit compensators through it.

Absolutely love it by Dana S. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite aspect of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is the quick button release with secondary retention even after the hood is opened. I absolutely love my holster, and it's a fraction of the cost of the competition! Everyone that sees my holster is amazed and asks me where they can get their own. This holster is worth every penny! This is not a complaint per say, but I wish it could hold a wider variety of attachments. I have an Olight Baldr 1350 attachment but it won't fit into my holster because of the small laser attachment at the bottom I can only use my Surefire X300U which fits like a glove but just wish it was a tad bigger to fit the Olight model, since it's so much easier to use.

Excellent quality, fast, easy access by JJM on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Superior Draw by Deputy King on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Draw from this level 3 holster is far superior to the competition's holster. However, it was too tight with a Sig Romeo 1 Pro that had the extra shroud placed around it. I had to file down some of the hood so it would disengage easier due to rubbing.

Wide variety of lights by Phil A. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This holster functions well with a wide variety of weapon lights, a fantastic feature compared to light-specific holsters of comparable cost. The customizable release button/levers are very nice for getting the proper fit for the user's hand size. A good, solid overall system. However, I've found that the button/lever release mechanisms are a little finicky, and feel there is a less than favorable amount of friction as the thumb slides across the button to the engage the lever.

Fastest holster ever used. by Patrol Officer Alan on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This is the fastest holster I have ever used! With that being said, the nuts holding the screws keep falling off and I can't find replacements at ACE Hardware, so I use a dremel and cut off screws at home and use electrical tape to hold them.

5 out of 5 by Officer Summers on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The Rapid Force Duty Holster has great customization, looks, and functionality. The only downside I've found to the holster was that the iron sights I have for my Leupold optic were too tall so I had to grind out the inside of the holster. But that could just be the sights I got.

Fluid, very quick draw! by Police Officer Scott H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The transition from the initial thumb break button to the second weapon release button is fluid, well thought out, makes for a very quick draw! My least favorite aspect is that there is no flange or widening at the top of the holster to accommodate re-holstering the weapon. Even with repeated practice draws it takes precision, with little room for error, to re-holster your weapon.