Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8316 Reviews


Love it, wish it was available for Glock 34 and other gun makes by HeyBrady on 06/11/2020
Glock - 19 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Overall amazing quality and functionality!! Wish Alien gear offered more of their holsters with light options and specifically for the duty holster wish it could account for a compensator.

Great product! by David Gooch on 06/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was unsure which carry I was going to use, and therefore, wasn't sure which holster to purchase. The Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack was a reasonable way to try all the carry positions. It is a quality product, comfortable to use, and is an all in one package. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Greatly Impressed by Quality, Fit and Comfort by Big Mac on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

After trying and ultimately wasting my money on three different brand holsters, I was greatly surprised in the comfort, fit, quality and value of my Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster! This holster is absolutely what I was looking for in a holster and I couldn't be more pleased!

Great product by Amazon Customer on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits great, feels like it’s not even there. I’m planning on getting one for my 45 next

Love the ShapeShifts - didn't fit my gun by JT on 06/09/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I bought this for a VP9, the new 2020 version. I have a red dot optic installed and unfortunately it doesn't fit, the optic gets in the way. I have the ShapeShift for several other guns and love the concept, unfortunately it won't work in this case.

DOES NOT FIT IPHONE 11 PRO! by Buster on 06/09/2020
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I have an IPhone 11 Pro with an OtterBox Commuter Series Case. This cell phone case is not wide enough. Cannot even "cram" the phone in it.

Awesome by Kendiha on 06/09/2020
Springfield XD-E .45ACP ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very well made. Clear instructions. Best pricing for what you get. Definitely worth buying.

Tuck 3.0 by Javan on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply put, I love this holster. I conceal carry my full frame S&W M&P .40 and it conceals as nicely as my 9mm Shield. It also has a smooth draw, re holsters easily, and locks in nicely while working and doing chores. It can be a little sweaty when it's a hot day, but that doesn't bother me much. This is all around a 5 stars holster. I can carry casual or with a tucked in dress shirt (hence the name). The only draw back I have found is that the trim stitched around the edging of the holster. Both ends of the material meet directly in line with the muzzle, and that location is a rub point. This causes irritation on my upper thigh/lower butt cheek. (This is a recent development...) All in all, as I mentioned. It has become my go to as long as I find a fix for the rubbing.

If won't make miracle and make your double stack shorty disappear by Leonid I Suvorov on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got this holster for my HK VP9SK LE (double stack/3.39"). This great modular holster, customer service is great, line of the modules for various carry as well. This holster if very comfortable to wary, it fit my gun perfectly. Tightness and retention angle are adjustable which is great. All in all I am very satisfied with this holster - why I am giving only 4 stars here? One need to understand that you can't eat pie and have it - have comfortable holster and have low print holster - everything comes with price tag. While this holster listed as a IWB type it bulky itself (but very comfortable) my guess should you use small single stack gun like Sig 938 or Walter PPS you might achieve better concealment but alas with HK VP9SK (double stack roughly size of Glock 43) print is notable and you have to use specific cloths to offset that. Again I am not holding it against Alien Gear Transformer - just saying holster itself adding notable volume

Buy it! by Anthony Santangelo on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect holster for concealed carry

Great Product by Tyler on 06/07/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I generally don't leave reviews on products, but I always consult them. I've had the ShapeShift Holster Pack for my 5" 1911 for about a year. I've reconfigured it a handful of times to meet whatever need I had at that moment. Little did I know how awesome this holster really was until my girlfriend bought me a different holster that was IWB and fully Kydex. Being it was a gift, I thanked her and tried it out. Needless to say, I didn't even make it out of the house before I was grabbing for my Alien Gear. The holster she gave me was about $50 even with a coupon code. For just $50 more, you get three more possible holster configurations, all equally as effective. With this Alien Gear holster, I am able to comfortably carry a full size 1911 and conceal it just as effectively. Granted, you definitely realize that the gun is there, but to be fair, it is a large gun to conceal. I have never once considered getting a smaller gun or a different holster due to how high quality this holster is. This was my first holster and I don't foresee looking for another one.

Smart Setup by Phil on 06/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a well engineered product that is very versatile. I purchased it for my Beretta 96 but unfortunately it doesn't fit my gun with the Elite (thick) slide. However, I liked the system so much I kept it anyway with the idea of getting a shell for another model gun I might acquire..

Perfect for Concealed Carry of your Alien Caliber Weapon. by Jeral L. Dean on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster is very comfortable and light weight for concealed carry. I will purchase a module for the next weapon I purchase. AlienGear is perfect for the Alien 👽 in us all...

Great Buy by Mickey Lagasse on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big guy and the fit was great it was very comfortable And I would highly recommend

Decent holster by Willam on 06/06/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

First off it fits my pistol like a tight fitting pair of spandex. It locks in tight, and pulls good from the holster. Now for the bad. I'm 5'7" and it rides too high. If there was a way to get it about 3" lower it would be perfect.

Superb by Niobis on 06/05/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Extraordinary customer service! Great quality products. You will not regret buying from Alien Gear Holsters. A Lifetime warranty that is many levels above the rest. I will definitely be buying again.

Avoid by Austin on 06/05/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Everything about this holster is mediocre at best. The velcro holds pretty good though. I used up all 3 sticky pads because it doesn't hold. I left it there for 2 days and it still fell off when I used it. DO NOT buy this product

Eh... not good but not bad by Austin on 06/05/2020
Springfield XDm 5.25 inch Competition Model Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After just 2 days I had a screw pop out. Other than that it is quite comfortable and conceals well but if you want a sturdy holster for cc.

Great rig for MRDS! by JayF on 06/05/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Using mine for work with G-17 Gen4 MOS with Trijicon RMR. After a little tweaking/tuning, the holster works very smooth! As they promise, moving down onto the Glock in this holster drives me to the correct grip, getting my thumb web where it belongs as I hit the deep thumb button/retract MRDS hood. As I draw out and trip the small retention lever, the grip completes and I end up very consistent. The construction materials are durable and mark things up a little more than kydex does, but I can live with that since it's gonna last far longer than a kydex holster for the investment. Just wish I had the foresight to have ordered one to accommodate tac light...agency just gave me one :)

Great case by DW on 06/05/2020
Glock - 43x ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great case. Very comfortable and easy to conceal

Best Holsters/ Customer Service by Austin on 06/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this Core Carry Pack from a third party seller here in Guam and immediately noticed the quality of the products to be some of the best I've ever had. The holsters, Shells for the Firearms, and the neoprene leather IWB pad are some of the highest quality and extremely well designed holsters/ accessories ever made. Unfortunately, I also noticed a couple of the RH (Right Handed) clips for the Appendix carry were missing from the box. I contacted customer support right away and got on the instant messaging chat to state my issue. I was immediately greeted with a representative who was able to help me with my concern. After a few messages and information trading later, she informed me that I would be sent a couple of replacement clips as soon as possible. I just want to thank Alien Gear Representative Cassandra and the entire company for being so customer friendly and helpful when it comes to their products. I completely stand behind this company in full support and will definitely be ordering more holsters and accessories!

Will NOT Exchange! by Disappointed on 06/04/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Bought the shape shift shoulder holster set. The only drawback is, they won't exchange shells! I now have a shoulder holster set, I can't use, because our squad upgraded pistols. So it's useless to me now. Only way to make it useful, is to but more shells.. So disappointed in Alien Gear! I've bought several holsters and exchanged shells, in the past. But no more! Exchange the shapeshift shoulder holster shells and my team and I will come back..

Disapointing screw holes not countersunk by Chris on 06/04/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Happy with the shell and it functions properly with gun. I am very disapointed that the screw holes are not counter sunk like all previous versions. The existing tapered screws stick up and look terrible, and will likely snag on items. Also, concerned it will split the material with time.

Couldn't be happier by John 1791 on 06/04/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Easily the best holster/system I've ever owned. Prior military, and avid patriot, I pestered my group of friends, and consistently heard that Alien Gear made what I was looking for. Slides in easily, and remains tightly secured; comfortable to carry all day, and the quality craftsmanship that you'd expect from an American made product, This is my EDC holster, and nothing on the market even comes close. I guarantee, disappointment will never materialize, especially with their well priced Core Pack. My core pack accidentally came with right handed clips for my appendix carry holster (i carry southpaw; they say i'm more creative than you), and their customer support was superb, getting the appropriate clips shipped out to me without hassle. All jokes aside, these holsters are the sh*t. Product 10/10 Customer Service 10/10 Price 10/10 Sex Appeal +3

Good pick! by Kenton Givens on 06/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Top notch comfortable for VP9SK. This is my second alien holster. I attempted another brand and returned it ASAP. This is worth the money and has numerous options for alternate carry.

Awesome holster! by Cal on 06/03/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I love this holster. Took only a little bit of adjustment out of the box to get it just right. It was a nice touch to include extra pieces in case I decide I want to buy the full modular setup in the future. Would definitely recommend!

Outstanding Holster!! by Paul on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB for the Beretta Nano BU9 9mm with Crimson Trace Laser Sight. First the quality & fit is outstanding! Nice "click" when you holster , draw is superb - I wear daily as my EDC and it is incredibly comfortable! The customer service I received was SUPERIOR rating !! I will definitely reccomend Alien Gear to all here in South Texas !!! Customer for Life, Paul A. Sanchez

You’ll be happy if purchased. by greg glander on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it. Got it in 8 days from time of purchase. More comfortable of all others. Wear it at 3:30-4 position. People says the clips that go on belt are tite. Wouldn’t want it any different. I know it won’t accidentally come off.

good product by ABOUD BAHAJ on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

High quality

Worth it by Garvin A. on 06/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am satisfied with this holster system

The by Amazon Customer on 06/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I’m very happy with the item, highly recommend for all those who are looking for the best.Thank you.

Buyer beware by Cotie on 06/02/2020
Glock - 33 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck iwb holster lasted about 4 days of very light use before one of the belt clips broke right off

Happy Customer! by StevieRay on 06/02/2020
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

THE best customer service that I have experienced in a very long time. Bought a couple of IWB's, and a mag carrier from you guys. Of course, I received decals with my orders. But, I thought I'd give it a shot and see if I could get a couple more, so that I can advertise for your awesome products. Via the chat option, I was able to request and have confirmed 2 of the round Alien decals, for no charge. You guys helped me, and I'm gonna try to help you, by advertising, and telling everyone that I know, that you are the only place to go to, to get superb quality, lifetime warrantied gear, that I can wear confidently, and comfortably, everyday. Thank you!

Works Great! by BobC. on 06/02/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable, Does not ride up out of paints. Works with different size belts. Holds my 9mm right where I want it.

Good by 99gabriel_m on 06/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good

Redemtion by Dan on 06/01/2020
Glock - 20 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I was not pleased at all with the ship time on this. (around 2 months) However once i received the holster... any dissatisfaction with the company faded. The packaging was great. Instructions are easy to understand. and the product is outstanding. Comfortable, well built, well designed, and made from quality materials. This will be the first of many purchases to come...

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first by CS on 06/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first. Cheap if you want to use all methods of carry, easy to change but be sure to practice and read the instructions. No tools were needed sturdy

It's bulky. by Guy on 05/31/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Alien Gear's quality and comfort is solid. I have multiple IWB holsters for a few Glocks. Wanted to carry something smaller and moved to appendix carry for a SIG 365. No matter where I wore it it just looked like a bloated colostomy bag. I cut the belt loop down and screwed it directly to the full Shapeshift shell and now its manageable. Plan to add the OWB paddle and mount somewhere in the car once I find a better option.

Poor quality, no retention on P229 by Jake on 05/31/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Its much less sturdy than I expected, and has almost no retention on my P229. The weapon can fall right out. After trying to work with AlienGear support we weren't able to get this working.

Cloak Tuck for IWB use, Shape Shift for everything else by Bandit on 05/30/2020
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Just my personal preference. Own both Cloak Tuck and Shape Shift Alien Gear holsters and the title is what I prefer. Wish the Shape Shift was availabe for more firearms like the G21 and G34... Maybe someday.....

The absolute BEST holster I've owned by CJ on 05/30/2020
Springfield XD Mod 2 .45ACP 4 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Don't mistake this as a hybrid holster clone.... it has them BEAT!! Out the box (bag) it was perfect. The fit was flawless and sits great. Everyone knows the adjustable cant and retention tightness. But when I looked at the screws and they had my initials on them I became an Alien Gear customer for life. It really is the little things and that is a superb custom touch! Thank you all!!!

Great Product With Room For Improvement by Josh on 05/30/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First, I would like to state that this is a great product. The quality of the workmanship put into this handmade leather holster is superb. However, there are some design flaws that I would like to point out. Also note that I purchased two of these holsters, one for myself and one for my father. Over the last 60 days our experiences have been the same. The first issue we had is the design of the magazine portion of the shoulder rig. The mag pouches are plastic and adjustable, and though they do have rounded edges they poke you on soft inside of the arm. I attempted to muscle through this discomfort for 30 days but just could not get past it. Therefore, I removed the mag carrier and switched to the included link, my father told me not long after that he did the same. This brings in a second issue, as now the whole rig wants to pull towards the firearm side due to the weight. The link only allows you to loop two mag side shoulder straps. It does not allow you the option to reuse the included belt strap found on the mag paddle. If this function did exist, I would not only be able to keep both sides of my pants up but also even out the distribution of the entire rig. My Father and I would honestly be willing to pay a little more for the leather flap that is provided on the firearm side to be included, as it resolves the exact issue that would exist for the firearm. On a side note, the customer service line has the nicest ladies I have ever dealt with. At the time of my order they were having tech issues and the conformation emails were not going out. I reached out customer service by phone and the lovely lady that answered provided me with my information. She also explained to me that the leather portions are all hand made to order and that it would take longer than I expected to receive these. Since one was purchased as a gift and time was a factor to me, she assisted me in canceling my original order and reordering with expedited shipping. She also proceeded to call me back several days later to ensure that I received all my conformation emails once the Alien Gear email servers were back online. This level of service has made me and my father customers for life. Thank you all for what you do.

Great Holster by Steve on 05/29/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Have tried several holsters and this is the one I keep going back to. As a matter of fact I've gone back and ordered several of the add-ons for the product. I am a heavier person so IWB holsters are difficult to find. After a few days of getting used to the holster being there I find now that I only notice when it's not there. Very comfortable and great design. The only complaint that I have has nothing to do with the holster but with the pistol grip. My Sig has a very rough grip so on hot days I get a little irritated from the grip rubbing my side. As to printing... None. I can where what I want and it never shows. Awesome holster!

Great Product by E50 on 05/29/2020
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Once again Alien Gear does a great job! I needed a holster for all of my cloak shells that attaches to molle. Very good quality and a solid product. easy to adjust, you can make small adjustments to draw angle and the molle attachment comes with two clips, one being larger if you place the holster through one row of molle. attachment can also be reversed to drop the holster position lower if needed. I have been training at a local facility after leaving the USMC and Alien Gear always has the right stuff to adjust my carry. Thanks for keeping me in the fight!

Great but the wait was long by Ian on 05/27/2020
Stoeger Cougar Cloak Belt Holster

But what can you expect when half of the world is gettin the rona Great product great customer service I love this holster i just got it and have been wearing it for half a day will report back in a week

Worth the Price by Andrew on 05/27/2020
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have now had my core carry pack for almost a year now. It was one of the best investments I have ever made in a holster. It's so comfortable that at times I forget it's even there. I sold the gun that I bought this holster for, but I plan on replacing it with another compatible model or just buying a new shell for a different model so I can shapeshift my carry firearms lol. This was a great product idea. I just recently purchased a belly band along with a cloak holster and I cannot wait to test drive them out when they finally get here. You guys are true craftsmen with great gear for first time holster buyers.

Good product by Luis on 05/27/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good functionality and I like the product overall. I would recommend this to anyone. It is comfortable and easy to switch holster types.

Awesome by joey jorett on 05/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster I've bought

Not what I expected by Rich on 05/26/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I bought this for my Glock 48. It is at best an OK holster. The reason I am being so critical of this holster is, I have bought a lot cheaper holsters ($10-$20 range) that were far more comfortable. Alien gear is a great company that makes a great product. They did not lose a customer over this one, but I could not recommend it at this price ($42.00 including shipping) for this gun. I will keep this holster to store my gun in when I am not carrying it. It might work better for a smaller gun. I might get one for my S&W M&P 9 Shield and see if I like it better for a smaller gun. Till then I will continue to carry in my Cloak Tuck.

Great holster by Sabrina Dorn on 05/26/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

My adjustable retention did not work when I got my package but their customer service send out another with expedited shipping. Very happy with the product.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8316 user reviews.