My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.46 out of 5 stars. Based on 6785 reviews


Leave a review

Chest Holster by Brent on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I purchased the Cloak Chest Holster for a Springfield XD .45ACP with 4 inch barrel SKU :CCH-0188-RH-L. I was extremely excited to have a quality product to take into the Alaskan wilderness. That excitement ended about 7 miles into a 27 mile ATV ride when I noticed I had somehow hit my clip release due to it being exposed, lost my fully loaded clip, and one of the mounting screws had come completely out. My suggestion, to extend the case and cover the clip release, as other companies have already done, and use a drop of lock tite on each screw. I should have opted for the more expensive locally manufactured product here in Alaska.

Very poor design by jambrozy8811 on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I received my holster after almost a 2 month wait, adjusted my retention screws so my firearm was secure, put the holster on and couldn't draw or holster my weapon. So I loosened the retention screws so I could draw and holster my weapon and when I took off the holster my gun was so loose it wanted to fall out of the holster. I asked aliengear and was told it is meant to be secure while wearing it, not when you take it off. That to me seems very poor, I am returning this. I will not be referring anyone to this company.

What a great product and the customer service was great as well by Patrick Williams on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

What a great product and the customer service was great as well

Good choice for larger guns by Tyler Crum on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my vp 9 perfectly. Comfortable for all day carry so far. Doesn’t get sweaty like other holsters. A little cumbersome but that’s comparing it to a glock 43.

Great customer service by C White on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Missing items from the box. The clips to hook the iwb and iwb paddle to your belt or waist band were missing. Called Alien Gear and they already have shipped the missing parts. Frustrating to not be able to try it out but AWESOME customer service. Mistakes happen to all companies, great ones fix them.

10 out of 10 by Darren woodard on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is great. Could have came with better instructions but overall highly satisfied

Wow! Great Design and quality........ by Dr Detroit on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

AlienGear really did their homework on this system. The modular platform is incredibly well thought out and designed. MFG quality is rock solid.Everything in the kit is basically interchangeable. It allows you build an incredible number of carry variations. I may only use 1-3 of these options; but compared the cost of two, three + separate units, it’s less expensive. Having so many choices makes the value of this system off the chart.Fantastic job AlienGear. 100% happy with my kit. I look forward to you adding more pistol type/options.

Great Holster by Dave K on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My cloak tuck holster for my Taurus G2C is just what I was looking for! Gun fits perfectly once you get use to wearing it. I will practice at the range this week to feel comfortable with it. I like the two clips for a stable fit. Great holster!

Finally pulled the trigger by Dan McIntosh on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I saved for this. I just couldn't justify it. So glad I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. There are so many variations to swoop back and forth. Ad pieces for different pistols instead of buy individual setups for each gun. Only down side is no side car and nothing for attachments like lazers or lights.

Worth The Wait by DANIEL on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I ordered my holster just as this whole COVID-19 thing started and waited well over a month for it to come in. I do have to say though that it was worth it. The craftsmanship is outstanding and the comfort is top-notch. The only con I have is that holster insert will not accommodate a light on the front of my pistol. It would be a nice future add on for the product. I for one would purchase it and I believe I am not alone. Other than this small con I have nothing bad to say about the product. A well-made holster that fits my pistol nicely and has multiple adjustment/personalization options.

Good holster. unacceptable lead time by H20fwlkillr on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The cloak mod owb paddle holster is very well made. Secures firmly to my belt. Fits my walther ppq m2 q4 tac very well. Im sure it will give me many years of service as my EDC holster. That said, the lead times for build are unacceptable. When I ordered I was told it would be about 3 weeks lead time. At 4 weeks I contacted alien gear and was told it would ship in a week. It shipped 2 weeks later. If that wasn't bad enough it shipped via ups mail innovations which took an entire week to arrive. I would think if you having to wait twice the amount of time you are told then you should at least get free expedited shipping or a significant discount.

Great for iwb carry by Huff on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

100 would buy again

excellent by hoss on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

excellent product and customer service that is second to none, going to switch all my holsters to alien gear. best holsters around

Core Carry Pack by Joey on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received the core pack today, couple of weeks ahead of schedule, Happy about that. Already I am loving this holster and the various configurations. Love the fact that I can release the pistol and the shift shell from the OWB Paddle configuration and put it away when I'm around the house. No bulky parts or holster hanging off my belt. When I'm ready to slap it back on, it's as easy as pushing a button, and wa-la, I'm packing again. Will write more later, but already loving this. Going to order one for my larger pistol next.

Great holster by Mike on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits perfectly

Love Alien Gear by N0cliq on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This double mag holster only offers the double mag carry option if it's outside the belt. If inside the belt, it becomes to single mag carriers. Tools all included. Delivered within a week. Real easy to setup, barely needed instructions. Great options for different carries as well. Fits the single stack well with adjustable retention. Believe they have a double stack option too. Use this for my 9mm.

Comfortable fit by Travis F. on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is now my edc holster and it’s much more comfortable than any of the others I have tried.

Just great and flexible. by DAbbott on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Watch the videos the give you a link to in the box. Easy to switch up once you know how. Very comfortable with the padding.

This is a good rig. by Snyder's Soapbox on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After wearing this for a while as 315 lb. man I can say that I have found the versatility of this rig allows you to find a way to wear it that will be comfortable. Pretty much everything is adjustable.

I hate it by yeah on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the worst holster I've ever purchased. The Plastic is cheap quality. It is ridiculously bulky. There are no cant adjustments. It is not comfortable at all. I am very disappointed.

The one IWB holster you need by Nat k on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the adjustable tilt of the holster for ease of draw. Also has adjustable retention of firearm. Holds my 3.3MM XDS just perfect!!

Proper fit and comfortable to wear. by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster fit my pt111 G2 perfect. I use in the appendix position and it feels so much better than other holsters I've used in the past. It comes with extras that can be used to upgrade with other alien gear holsters.. Nice job alien gear!!!

Best in Breed Holster by EDC Time on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have many different holsters of this type. Some from well known companies and others from gun show vendors as well as many full leather holsters from the better mainstream companies. Alien Gear has done their R&D and have something I think will be hard to improve upon. The holster I used prior I needed to modify for this particular firearm (SR9c) to keep it from releasing the magazine when working on the ground. Also the leather backing shows its age but is still quite functional just has a few blemishes and bends. The ease at which the 4.0 can be adjusted, included accessories, fit and finish, and functionality makes it the new king of the hill and my first choice, Very comfortable for all day wear, good materials and components, attention to detail, shoot maybe there was some alien technology responsible for the design for all I know. After wearing daily for some time now for work and leisure I have not found anything to date to complain about. If you are thinking about one I say get it for IWB carry which is my primary use for the 4.0.

Great Product...again. by JvW on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt Holster; had to wait a couple extra weeks but WELL worth the wait. Again, Alien Gear has proven that they are THE best manufacturer of gun holsters and I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended...

Great Holster by archer63bj on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply, this holster is effective. I have the new S&W M and P with the built in crimson Trace laser. I had A little trouble finding a holster that would fit the laser. That's until I found Alien Gear. They had it handled. The holster set is comfortable and I can wear it all day. I've owned it for a while and since then I lost a washer. Alien Gear sent me A washer/ Spacer kit at no charge. Thanks AG.

No posi-click retention, but still worth it. by Andres on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Thought it would have a posi-click retention like my Glock 19 alien gear holster, but it doesn't. It's still nice n snug in the holster and won't go anywhere until you draw. Still a great holster. I have an alien grear holster for all of my EDCs. Very comfortable to wear all day.

Love it, wish it was available for Glock 34 and other gun makes by HeyBrady on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Overall amazing quality and functionality!! Wish Alien gear offered more of their holsters with light options and specifically for the duty holster wish it could account for a compensator.

Great product! by David Gooch on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was unsure which carry I was going to use, and therefore, wasn't sure which holster to purchase. The Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack was a reasonable way to try all the carry positions. It is a quality product, comfortable to use, and is an all in one package. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Greatly Impressed by Quality, Fit and Comfort by Big Mac on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

After trying and ultimately wasting my money on three different brand holsters, I was greatly surprised in the comfort, fit, quality and value of my Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster! This holster is absolutely what I was looking for in a holster and I couldn't be more pleased!

Great product by Amazon Customer on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits great, feels like it’s not even there. I’m planning on getting one for my 45 next