Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Disappointed by PBJ on 03/20/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Bought one of these last year (Large) based off belt size and pants size. Way too big. had way to much band where I was barely able to connect it to the Velcro. SO this year I ordered the size below (Medium), now it is Barely long enough, let alone to get a holster into it. Then as I inspected the band, it was missing the loops on the inside. So it makes it useless, hoping I can return it. Really disappointed.

Great holster. by this game is so cool on 03/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable IWB holster I have ever owned. Great quality too!

Go straight through Alien Gear for best results by E-rock on 03/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First package got lost during Coronavirus crap but after speaking with Alien Gear personally they resolved the issue and resent my order along with extra goodies like extra clips a few different ones for my holsters and stickers and decals. They shipped using ups 3 day shipping so hopefully I will have my package sometime next week. I will try to update when I get it in my hands.

Aliengear great products by kris schloss on 03/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very comfortable

Bang for your buck!! by Stephen on 03/19/2020
Glock - 21 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster!! Everyone told me I couldn't comfortably conceal carry a Glock 21 gen4 well they have never been so wrong. First, off the cloak tuck 3.5 not only conceals very well but is also so comfortable that I forget I'm even carrying. I would 10/10 recommend the clock tuck 3.5 for anyone. Thanks Alien Gear for an awesome holster and for also being left-handed friendly!!

Great product by 911Man on 03/19/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is by far the best holster I have purchased. the quality and fit is great and I will purchase more for the rest of My handguns. Highly recommended!!!!

Great fit by Kevin on 03/18/2020
Sig P365XL  Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Grabs the leg and doesn't shift. quality product. One negative was that mine came assembled upside down. I was able to quickly fix the issue but was an annoyance.

Comfortable by Kevin on 03/18/2020
Sig P365XL Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, easy to conceal and comfortable .

Great Holster! by Jake on 03/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using this holster for a couple years now and it's the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever owned. You won't regret this purchase!

Good Holster but not for OSP variant by Dave on 03/18/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So this is my fault that I didnt realize it, but my Hellcat OSP with a reflex sight does not fit properly in this holster. If you plan on putting a reflex red dot on your hellcat, you'll need a different holster. I just wasted 70 dollars because I didn't realize how high the lip of the holster goes on the weapon.

Good holster by Thomas on 03/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

It is a very nice holster

Pads peeled off after a week. by Sig man on 03/17/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Bought this for under the steering wheel, tried one pad per mounting instructions after about a week it peeled off, thought maybe I didn't clean the dash well enough so I tried a second pad same thing after a week it peeled off. great idea but needs lots of improvement. I live in Arizona so can imagine in the summer these pads won't last for more than a day even though before bought this I e-mailed Aliengear about my concern in the summer and they assured me they will hold up. LOL, they don't hold up in 70 degrees let alone 115 degrees. and inside the car it will be 160 in the summer

Love it, reccomend it by Wilson on 03/17/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased a full size 1911 by Springfield. Being a previously satisfied customer of Alien Gear Holsters, I already knew where to go for my new holster. This time around I chose to go with the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB. I am floored at how comfortable this holster is even with a full size pistol in it. I seriously forget that I'm carrying. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a holster to check out this heavenly gift. Thank you again for such amazing product AGH.

I hate it by Tommy Dayne on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster today and I HATE it!! Just hate it. So difficult to attach the clips to my belt. (Was I supposed to receive only 1 set of clips?) Very disappointed, and I'm sorry I spent the money for it. I wish I could return it, or sell to someone else, otherwise I'm throwing it away.

Love this holster by Ted on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I bought this holster for my self it worked great with my large body size But now I have lost 120 lbs it still works just like it did then love this holster it is the most comfortable one in my collection of many You will not go wrong with it

This is the way... by Emerald Guardian on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is the best holster so far! Super easy to use, super comfortable! This cannot be overstated: THIS IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE HOLSTER! Great in hot or cold environments. It's also super concealable, even with shirt tucked in. I love how many different ways you can carry with this holster. All around awesome.

Superior product by Amazon Customer on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So comfortable. Best I have ever worn. Quality workmanship, and would definitely purchase again.

Great by Phillip on 03/16/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Cloak Shoulder Holster

Great product! I love my holster and the quality!

WAY Too Bulky! by EDCD on 03/16/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I have several quality Alien products, which work very well and I use for EDC. When I was looking for a shoulder holster, I naturally went with the ShapeShift Shoulder Holster. Unfortunately, this product is a complete miss for Alien Gear, so much so that I believe they should scrap this design entirely and "go back to formula." First and foremost, for something you want concealed, this is the bulkiest shoulder holster on the market. From the extra thick should straps, to the beefy adjustment buckles to the extra thick padding on the holster itself, this will print unless you're wearing a huge parka on a expedition to Antartica. Seriously, it's that big. In addition, due to the bulk, you'll ALWAYS know you're wearing the ShapeShift Shoulder Holster. I returned this and purchased another brand with thin shoulder straps, a sturdy, yet low-profile holster, and snug dual-mag pouch. I can wear a thin jacket or hoodie and you'll never know I'm wearing it. Alien Gear's customer service was accommodating with my return. I'm sure Alien Gear won't print this review, but if they do, you've been warned.

Just what I needed by Joyce S on 03/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Exactly as described

Very comfortable, High quality. by S.Huffman on 03/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Exceptional quality ! Fit well with more comfort than I expected. I highly recommend.

Too bulky by David on 03/15/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Nice holster, but the removable belt clip makes it too bulky to wear comfortably.

Absolutely amazing!!!!!! by Florian on 03/14/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Been in law enforcement for 10 years and this holster needs to be on every police officer/deputy/troopers duty belt. Its so smooth receiving/ejecting. This holster has increased my speed on drawing. I'm working on ordering my second one now.

Very nice carry holster by Sagerat on 03/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable, and not overly complicated. Fits my Hellcat well. Once I adjusted it to my carry position, I quit fiddling with it. I visited their store in Idaho and received great service.

Not Happy by Mr Leon on 03/14/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had Alien Gear products in the past but this Shape Shift Modular pack is not at all what it's advertised to be. The Appendix setup is bulky and digs into my body. Very uncomfortable. The outside the waistband setup is even bulkier. It sticks so far out to the side . I'm sorry I spent the money on it.

A little small. by Proud Navy Dad on 03/14/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I read the reviews. And based on the reviews I went one size larger. I think I could have went two sizes larger. So far I really like the belly band belt. I have tried several over the years and this one feels great. It holds in place great with my inside the waist band holster I purchased several years ago. I'm one of those rare birds that's carrys a full size 1911. I wore this set up in a suit. Granted it would have been a little bit of a challenge to obtain the firearm in a very quick manner. Buy I am confident in the fact I could if the need arises.

Great holster by William Sparks on 03/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love my new holster. I got the one for the smith and Wesson SD9 VE for my SD9 and it works great. Still trying to see which positions is better but I’ve seen at the 4 o’clock position works really well. Even while sitting in my car I can still feel it pressing against my side but it’s not painful like other holsters. Little expensive but if you want a great holster it’s not going to be cheap. You get what you pay.

Great price and love it by Patrick R. on 03/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love the Alien great holster I have it fits great and don’t even know I have it on most of the time it is comfy love it

I LOVE my Alien gear Shapeshifter holsters, and carry it with confidence. by John and JoAnn Barry on 03/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I LOVE my Alien gear Shapeshifter holsters! In fact I own three of them for different sidearms. Honestly, they are the most comfortable holster I've used, and I have forgotten I've had in on. I use the appendix holster most of the time. It is very easy to shift to any of the other three styles of holsters. There is a bonus bracket that I have attached to the underside of my dashboard next to my steering wheel column in my truck to attatch my Shapeshifter shell and carry my sidearm while driving. It holds your sidearm securely so you can carry with confidence. It's worth every peeny

Great holster for the price by Barry on 03/13/2020
Taurus PT809 Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my Alien Holster and could not be happier. I have looked at similar products for double the price. This one is comfortable, quality made and holds my firearm perfectly. Thank you Alien gear for the great product!

Better than IWB by Wolfsmith on 03/13/2020
Glock - 43x Cloak Belt Holster

I have purchased a lot of different IWB holsters over the years hoping this one will be it. I haven't wore any of them very long. "There just very uncomfortable. I'm just so glad I tried the cloak belt holster. It is so comfortable and even with a T-shirt over it conceals perfectly. No more looking. Thanks Alien gear 😄

perfect fit, very comfortable by MIke on 03/13/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

works perfect, very comfortable.

Great holster. by Amazon Customer on 03/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very well made.

All the holster you'll ever need! by ChrisToddinVT on 03/12/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster system is Fantastic! I ordered it for my S&W M&P9 M2.0 4.25" Once you watch a bunch of YouTube videos on this system, you realize it really isn't all that complicated of a system. Upon arrival, I quickly looked through the included directions, and easily configured all the carry types included in the box. I carry everyday with the Pancake Holster IWB. When I go to the range, I use the full shell OWB, for convenience. I practice drawing at home with a cleared weapon, empty magazine in. Safety First! For the price, getting 6 (yes 6, not 5) different configurations is a heck of a deal! Most definitely recommend for anyone. The IWB is super comfortable enough to carry daily. My only complaint, is that i really feel Alien Gear should include 2 outer halves of the shell. It would make it possible to use the IWB and have a full shell for the car or otherwise. I know its just money, but it would make it a much better system.

Great mat! by ChrisToddinVT on 03/12/2020
Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

Works great for cleaning guns, or bring to the range to set guns in when not shooting. Stores easily in range bag Definitely worth the money!

Better than the IWB original by DAVID on 03/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased the first IWB years ago and HATED it. I had to use a shell that came close to my pistol. After a few modifications, it worked ok. The biggest flaw was that the holster did not go past the grip. Thus it bit into you whenever you sat or bent over. PLUS you had to buy pants a size larger. Purchased the Cloak Belt. It's OWB, but a million times better. Love that the holster goes above the grip, and the shell actually fits my pistol. Keep up the great work.

Extremely happy with this combo purchase. by Joe on 03/12/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

I believe Matthew's review is spot on. There is no other band like this one. The idea to create this band that allows for you to use their holster clipped inside the band makes a perfect combination. I was never happy on how the other band's are generically made to one size fits most. I love the idea of having it utilize a true IWB holster that allows the gun the fit perfectly and covers the trigger for safe carrying. I think it's worth every penny spent on it. I will certainly be purchasing other IWB holster here for my other pistols.

So far, the best belly band I've ever purchased. by Joe on 03/12/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I have to give kudos to Alien Gear Holsters on making an awesome product. This band is the perfect width. How you loop the band from a buckle to strap it in place is an awesome feature. It gives it a more sturdy and secure fit. The other band's I have purchased has you just wrap the band around your waist and stretching it to fit. Great job and I would highly recommend it to all gun owner's who are looking for a belly band.

Another great product! by Telephnguy on 03/12/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Belt Holster

I just received the Cloak OWB for the Hellcat. I have the OSP model and it will fit without a red dot. The quality is as expected with Alien Gear, awesome! Very solid retention when carrying, and super comfortable. When a shell is available for the OSP with red dot, I'll be back for more.

WOW by JNickell on 03/11/2020
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I cannot say enough good things about this holster. I wish there were more stars to give. This is by far the most comfortable holster setup that I have. I wear it on average 10-14 hours a day. I sit, stand, and drive a vehicle for extended amounts of time. I wouldn't want any other holster on. I love the ease of changing retention and moving the clips. I would recommend this holster to everyone.

Great Option by JNickell on 03/11/2020
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The Glock 30 is a chunky gun and I forget I have it on when I am wearing this holster. It has great retention. I looked at many different holster companies, but I know I made the right choice choosing Alien Gear. I would recommend this holster 10/10.

Doesn't fit all ankles by Jeffrey on 03/10/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

Didn't come close to fitting my ankle and I'm not that big. You better have skinny ankles if you want to wear this holster.

Well made, love it by Ed on 03/10/2020
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Ordered this Appendix carry holster (Lefty) did take a few weeks to get it but they are extremely well made! Worth the wait in my opinion. It took about a week to fully get used to it, Fits like a glove for my M&P Shield 40c, super fast draw and comfortable and extremely well made. Can't go wrong. Oh great customer service as I ordered the wrong holster the 1st time. Very nice customer service!!

Excellent Holster System by Rick on 03/10/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster system is great. I purchased this just before going down to Front Sight for training. I set it up for OWB. Over the course of four days training from the holster, I must have drawn and holstered several hundred times with absolutely no issues. It performed perfectly.

Great holster by Amazon Customer on 03/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best holster I have owned!

Versatility without comparison by JEFF ROSS on 03/10/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I’m very pleased with my Alien Gear Holster. It serves specific purpose well. Since receiving it, I have ordered additional products from them.

Great product by Beaty on 03/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hands down the best holster on the market today, of course this is my opinion based on weapon retension, versatility , and comfort both sitting and walking or standing.

excellent for the concealed carrier! by David on 03/09/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have had this Alien Gear iwb on my side daily for past 6yrs now and glad to say, It still functions great and I'll be getting at least 4 more of the same version. I know I could just opt for a different she'll but for the cost, I like to have one for each handgun owned. Excellent quality product, conceals well and the leather properly cut to allow a full grip purchase upon drawing.

Not what I ordered by Kenneth on 03/09/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Ordered a glock 43x ankle holster but got a glock 43 quick release shell, no ankle straps no explanation. Very disappointed.

Great product!! by Amazon Customer on 03/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best conceal I have. Very comfortable and light weight.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.