Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8297 Reviews


Great Service by Dave on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When the kit arrived, one piece was defective. I called customer service and it was replaced promptly at no charge.

Been looking for a back pack holster for some time by Jim Bob on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I've been searching for a back pack holster for years, it is great to have found one. I do have two minor dislikes with this holster. First is the manner in which it attaches to the strap or belt, I wish it had a little more adjustment so that it would fit my day pack waist belt. I can get it on the belt, but not where I would like it to be. I don't want to shoulder carry while I'm fly fishing the back country. Second the holster sits out fairly far on my waist, I would rather it hugged in tighter so it was more out of the way but the gun would be still easy to get to. It's a good holster, but it's still not exactly what I need, but I will keep it.

Very Happy by Matthew on 05/19/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased a couple months ago along with the Shoulder Holster. Very happy with both items. This holster is comfortable and very well made. I like it so much I want to buy another one, but, its so well made it will last lift time, So I just ordered the Drop leg holster and the drop leg mag holster set ups. I have a feeling I and going to be very happy with this items as well. The only issues is the lead time on receiving them. 30 days out.... It understandable though. Great products, many many people placing orders.... But when I decide on something I have weighed my options and i'm ready to go., I'm all in.. Patiently awaiting my new purchases.. I just ordered tonight May 18th 2020, . Invoice states June 20th..... Crossing my hairs for a 1-2 week turn around time. Ha...

Great Product by Matthew on 05/19/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this holster a couple months ago and I m very happy with it, It took a few times of wearing it all day and adjusting and re adjusting to get it where I want everything. All the adjustments were mainly to see how it felt in different positions.. I ended up back where i started. All and all I am very please with the holster.

Good but not perfect by Kenneth on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

Very good holster. No problem with the price, excellent quality, and the holster was shipped pretty fast for Alien Gear. That was a nice surprise. My issue is, unlike the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry. the appendix does not allow for height adjustment. I wish my appendix holster could sit just a little deeper. As it is, It feels like it needs a wedge, a big one. If you're in great shape, with 6pack abs, it will not be a problem, but that's not me.

Very impressed! by Amazon Customer on 05/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After trying a couple of different Kydex IWB holsters for my 6906, Double/Single action semi-auto, which has a safety/decocker, I was uncomfortable with the idea of relying on one for my new M&P 9 2.0, striker fire pistol with no safety. I wanted something a bit more secure for CCW. I watched countless YouTube videos and read numerous reviews and hands down, the best reviewed IWB holster was the AlienGear 4.0. I went to their website with every intention of ordering directly from them, however, it would have been a month or more before I would have received it. I remembered reading somewhere that they gave precedence to orders from Amazon. No lie, I was quoted a delivery date two weeks out and received it in less than a week! I could not be happier with this purchase. It is my favorite holster! Comfortable! Secure! Easily adjustable! Amzing product! They also sent extra parts!

excellent iwb holster by brad on 05/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the holster very much,its very comfortable and very little printing if any no one even knows I'm carrying i wish they would have made the inside of it ( the part against your skin ) wider so the end of the grip wouldn't rub against your skin - I always have to wear 2 shirts ( 1 tucked in so it doesn't rub )

Fits great by Chris Elliott on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Easy to use and very comfortable. Quality product.

Amazing holster by Mark Fisher on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Amazing holster system. It's great that you can buy additional gun hard shells to fit the core system.

Amazing customer service and everything really by Avery on 05/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Iv never looked forward to leaving a review till now this product is great and the company is even better fast responsive and the holster kit is just perfect the only thing I could recommend if they read these is maybe on the next gen is a soft material built into the inside of the shell where it wont wear anything off the slide besides that I love each configuration and its just a great deal Iv recommended it to everyone who has a pistol or wants to buy one and I'd recommend it to anyone who has come this far to read the comments and that's my review on the core carry pack

ALWAYS get premium shipping by Mickey on 05/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I've bought AG holsters before and their product is top notch. I'm happy to see good quality made stuff made here at HOME, USA. However, if you do buy this specific item or anything else from AG, just get premium shipping. I choose standard shipping and the USPS is taking two weeks to get it to me! It left AG's facility two weeks ago and was reprioritized so I basically "get it when I get it". Annoying. Always go UPS or FedEX. Other than that, I cant wait for my gear! :D I know it'll be solid and work just the way I need it to.

Perfect fit by Doug Chronister on 05/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable to wear all day with no pinch points and no sweating. Holster was an exact fit and the price was perfect. I feel I got more than I paid for in the Alien gear holster. I highly recommend for all day comfort. My pistol never rides up on my waist and fits securely against my body even while sitting and waiting.

Perfect! by CM on 05/17/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Exceeded expectations!! Easy fit with Gregory 48L pack.

Love it by Dennis Carey on 05/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely awesome kit. You can literally change it to almost every kind of holster IWB, OWB, Paddle OWB, Belt mounted OWB and all are completely secure plus vehicle quick mount

Best Quality Holster by Rich on 05/16/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster from my local gun shop after looking at different reviews on the site and YouTube...the reviews were not wrong. I purchased this for my Springfield mod2 3.3 and the different accommodations within this one pack is amazing. I plan on purchasing different shells for my different firearms. Now if only we can get a Hellcat shell.

Poor quality by Angel on 05/16/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I received my holster and it arrived in a smashed box. One belt clip has a large scratch on it, that is very visible. For the amount I paid, it should arrive in perfect condition. Very disappointing.

Fantastic holster system by Bill on 05/16/2020
Sig P228 (M11) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a long time to find an Inside the Waistband Holster that I can use that is secure and comfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is fantastic. It fist my gun perfectly and it is so comfortable that I can wear my gun and not have to worry about it digging into my side and it also stays in place very well. It also secures the gun really well and makes drawing from concealment very easy. I also like the fact that I can buy shells for my other guns. I will recommend this to all of my CCW friends.

Adapt in comfort! by Brandon S. on 05/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome product, that adapts to what you need.... going for a run or chilling in gym clothes ? Use the alien gear belly band... IWB? Throw it at the 4 o’clock.... leg drops, in the car?, appendix?, it doesn’t matter get the add on and it does it in comfort.

love this slide holster by frog on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

worn it all day no digging no adjusting great holster over all !!!!!!

Comfortable Concealed carry by Chuck on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality of this well thought product is excellent. My experience with a concealed carry full size pistol has always been an uncomfortable and unpleasant, for years and I had come to expect this. This holster has changed that experience, and made the concealed carry much more comfortable than other holsters. The surprising feel of the inner pad, which conforms to my "extra tire" waist size, as well as the hard protect-ant shell that offers a firm click push lock or a thumb release lock, has changed the way I will carry from now on.

Impressed with comfort and stability. by D. Mccullough on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

love the duel Pants/belt clips this holster has. This makes it very stable if you like to wear a belt or prefer tie drawstring pants. the neoprene padding makes it very comfortable and it conforms to your body. It took a little bit for me to get it adjusted just right but now that I have it’s easy for me to forget I have it at times. Very happy so far.

Best Holster by Jordan Croney on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far my favorite holster and the most comfortable one i have bought. Holds my Kimber Micro 9 perfectly

Don't waste time thinking, just buy it. by Jonathan Forman on 05/15/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Not only did Alien Gear beat the shipping estimate on Amazon by almost 3 weeks, this is one of the nicest gun-related products I now own. I was a bit hesitant about the price, but this is in a whole different league to the cheapo ones you'll see on here or in a gun store. Everything is fully modular and adjustable, and it took maybe 30 seconds of fiddling to get the retention on the mag just right. Very comfortable to wear, too.

Poor fit by David on 05/14/2020
Sig P229r Railed 40 cal ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Save your money. The holster does not fit the gun. Will not buy another product here again.

A solid holster. by RT9953@hotmail.com on 05/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I think this is a great holster. The large backing really spread out the pressure put on your body from the holster and with only a few adjustments to just the belt clips I managed to find a comfortable position along my waistband. The belt clips hold the holster tight so it doesn't move while you are moving. A thumb release was included however I don't know how that piece works with this holster.

Great product by chris harris on 05/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect fit. Comfortable to wear. Arrived 2 weeks earlier than expected.

Little hiccups enroute, but something to brag about. by Ty Harwood on 05/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I like the feel of the holster. All 3 are well put together, comfortable and fits my Glock 19 nicely. I’d recommend it for beginners/bigger carriers. A little bulky. However, this package came preopened, seals broken and contents of the box were loose. I paid extra for shipping, and arrived 4 days late, and tracking number didn’t track. Instructions were very confusing at first, and link to the instructional video was broken. The shippers answered my questions immediately after I contacted them, and were very professional and I would use this seller 100x more. I would definitely buy and recommend more products from this seller.

get a free knife by JW on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When you take this piece of crap apart to add a accessory the spring metal is as sharp as a knife, all of the screws are to short to make a proper retention adjustment for my pistol. Using their free shipping be prepared to wait, in my case over three weeks and this is unacceptable to me. Goodbye Alien Gear.

I love this holster! by Mark on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

As an instructor I have students ask what holster I use, I tell them the Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster is my "go-to" option on class day. It is durable, tough, comfortable and versatile. And for the price, it is an exceptional value! This is a great product!

Cloak by Mike on 05/13/2020
FNH - FN 503 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Nice idea for a holster but not that impressed with the milk jug like plastic on the outer piece the paddle has to big of a belt retention in my opinion it might as well be a solid piece final thought it will end up in a drawer with other bad holsters

Great Holster! by Morgan on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My boyfriend loves it! He said it’s his new favorite holster.

Very comfortable and secure! by Marshall on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster in my opinion. Very comfortable and secures my H&K P30 very well.

Great IWB holster by Chet Mastersen on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Was exactly what I expected. Fits great and is comfortable.

Holster Mount works well by Karl on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought this to go with my shape shift mount for my truck console. The fact that I could mount my holster on either side helped greatly. Easy to install and works well. Solid hold onto my console.

Cloak Chest Holster Almost There by Karl on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Chest Holster

I would have given a few more stars, but there was an issue with my holster. It may have been a QC problem, or it might be a design flaw. The strong side strap was not adjustable and so the system did not fit me. It seems like this was a QC problem as there was an elastic strap on this side that should have been there to wrap up the excess nylon. Once I "fixed" this problem the holster fit as advertised. I am happy with the fit now and love the security of the holster. I hike, fish, and hunt a lot and this is much better so far than having a paddle holster always get in the way of my gear.

Shapeshift core Cary pack by Tommy on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best system I have ever had it is so comfortable to Cary that you can forget that you are. The customer service is probably the best I have ever had to talk to everyone has been wonderful. I will definitely order from them again and tell everyone I know to do the same Thank you aliengear

Great holster by Big E on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and design. It fits perfect.

Comfortable :) by Amazon Customer on 05/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits well, adaptable and comfortable.

Not Bad by Chris on 05/11/2020
Glock - 30 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I like how i can change it up. However i feel it rides a little too high but thats just a preference

10/10 would recommend by Mike on 05/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Exactly molded to the shape of the gun you choose. Mine even has a detent for the little serial number plate in the frame. Works as described. Follow the instructions and you'll have a good holster.If you're new to I.W.B carry like I am,it will feel weird. It's not the holster. It's you.

Great Product by David Wyatt on 05/11/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

100% satisfied exactly as described will definitely buy for other pistol's thanks for the great product and service

Good OWB holster for the P227 by Drew on 05/10/2020
Sig P227 Nitron Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've had my Alein OWB 227 holster for about 2 years and I'm still impressed with it. I like how you can easily adjust the tightness and how it doesn't flop around. This is the holster I use when I take my 45 with me when I go hunting.

Good Holster by Jeff on 05/10/2020
Sig P229 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is well made and I like that it's adjustable but there is one thing I don't care for and that's the way the holster has removed some of the finish off my Sig as I was making adjustments for the fit. It arrived too tight and I had to replace the spacers with taller ones that was provided in the kit but in the process of adjustment, scuff marks have appeared on the slide. Still I believe that this cosmetic "damage" is inherent with all holsters. I recommend this product.

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt by Tyler on 05/10/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt. would not recommend for full size firearms

Should be your first pick by Dan on 05/10/2020
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in 2018. I got a drawer full of others that just sit there. This one I use all the time every day I go nowhere without it. Never had one problem out of none of the ways to carry. Do yourself a favor pick Alien Gear

Great holster by TONAN on 05/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Does what it should came with extra parts for different carry methods. Good thick Kydex. I will buy these again

Great product. Highly recommend this kit. by Chris on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my 2nd Alien gear holster. My first is still going and I've had it 5 years, but I wanted the new setup and kit. Highly recommend. The only issue I had with it was the retention adjuster did not move. I sent a message to Alien Gear and they replaced it in a couple of days with no issue. Great customer service!

Paddle Cary sticks out to far by Cowboy385 on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the ease, but do not like how far out from the waist the paddle Cary sticks out.

Awesome holster by Amazon Customer on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I searched high and low to find a comfortable, durable holster. As a first time concealed carrier, this fits those needs. Easy to adjust and light weight. Highly recommend

Just what your looking for! by Johnny hammersticks on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I use alien gear holsters with all my pistols great product


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8297 user reviews.