My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Absolutely Awesome !! by CJTraider on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I LOVE this holster ! I wear bib overalls when I'm working outside or in the house and this is the best ever holster. Comfortable, stays put, protects the gun from sweat, easy access to the firearm, conceals way better than I expected.. I just can't say enough how Great a Product this is, as with the two other holsters I own from Alien YOU GUYS NAILED IT ! THANK YOU !!!

Great Product by Ryan T. on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a great overall product. Even if this isn't the final form you want from your holster it is great for those just getting into concealed carry. With all the different options you can figure out what works best for you without spending money on tons of different holsters. I find it very comfortable, I enjoy it, and don't see a need for another one. But even if its not for you it can get you a lot of information about what you need, quickly.

They are far from being concealable. Or at least the ones I order. Extremely disappointed. by Rodney on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is extremely bulky and was a let down after waiting 2 months for it.

Really good holster by Jameson Moore on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Fully adjustable, super comfortable, and a lot sleeker than it looks in pictures. Hard to remove if you have to take off your rig for work or something, but a secure attachment is a plus to me. I’m sure I’ll get better the more I do it. Less conspicuous than my hard leather clip on, and so comfy which cuts down on those subconscious shirt checks.

Pure American Quality by scott odonnell on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome holster! Super comfy and well made. You barely notice your wearing it but has the durability and reliability you can depend on. Made in the USA! Go America!

To much hype by Zachary on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Took over a month to get my holster and it doesnt fit my FN five-seven properly. Impossible to appendix carry or keep it on my hip and when its towards my back the safety gets caught on the end of the holster itself requiring me to almost force the gun in. I used the different screws and spacers and they didnt help. This holster doesnt live up the to hype at all.

Incredible holster by Chuck on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got this to conceal carry a Sig P238 Legion with a Viridian R5 laser module. The R5 is a green laser with Viridian's ECR tech. This allows the laser to be automatically turned on when the weapon is drawn, and turned off when the weapon is re-holstered. I'd assumed that I would need to order a kit from Viridian to install the strong magnets needed to make a holster ECR compatible. It took a while for the holster to arrive, but it was worth the wait. Not only is it the most comfortable CCW holster I've ever worn, but it came with the magnets needed to support ECR. It's lightweight, extremely comfortable, and doesn't print at all. And when I draw the weapon, the laser comes on instantly. Brilliant setup, fantastic quality and absolutely phenomenal value.

Thank you by Jeremy on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

In today's economy I LOVE to buy American made products whenever possible. Alien Gear has once again provided me with wonderful products. I can't wait to get this home to try it out. I've been a customer for some time and will continue to be. Thank you, Evie, for all the help you gave me!

Great quality by Will on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Got the belly band to use with my ShapeShift I.W.B when I run. It is very comfortable and does not interfere with my run, most of the time i can hardly tell i am wearing it. Works well with casual wear in drawstring shorts/pants.. awesome combination.

Perfect all around holster!! by JBG on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After purchasing the G43X and adding the Streamlight Light/Laser combo, it was nearly impossible to find a holster that would fit. When I found this one, I was skeptical at first but, when it arrived I could see the quality and ability to rotate the holster for maximum comfort. Tension adjustment was also perfect. High quality, Highly recommend!

Glock 42 4.0 Shell by John on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

Holster a total FAILURE. Gun does not fit into the full shell at all. Additionally, the Retention Adjustment another TOTAL FAILURE as it will not adjust, period (JAMMED).. I have many Alien Gear holsters from 3.0 to 3.5 and including the 4.0. Quality Control appears to be hampering this product line. These are quality holster with expansion capabilities. All my Shapeshift holster shells are Great, WHAT HAPPENED HERE?

best car holster ever by Thomas on 05/25/2018

ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I bought this car holster a couple years ago I use it everyday I drive its amazing. Keeps my gun in reach never moves and easily accessible when needed.

Perfect chest holster by Ironwill on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Arrived in the amount of time states...very comfortable and east to put on by yourself. This holster is very well built and looking forward to using it for a mountain climb in Montana in August 2020!

Good holsters but does have some faults by Armand on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like the holster itself. Seems comfortable. I don't like how the screws loosen after being used for awhile. Have to check and tighten everything each day or screws will fall out. Not sure I would buy more as my cheaper holsters perform about as well.

Alien Holters by mark diederich on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As expected the Cloak 3.5 SW MP 9 is Awesome in all the ways a IWB holster should be. I know my SA 5.25 10mm is big for conceal. But not in fall spring and winter clothes. I'm getting my IWB holster for that from 👽 also. For sure. Customer service like expected was All 5 Star ! Thanks A lot Alien !

Absolutely perfect by Arno on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Thanks from Germany. Absolutely perfect. I ordered it for a hunter friend and he is thrilled. I would like to say, great service and perfect live chat for questions. Danke schoen from germany und macht weiter so. Arno

Fantastic and comfortable. by Marty on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So many options with the core carry pack. This company is the best and easiest to work with I have met in many years. Absolutely first class people and no hassle exchanges. Would recommend them to everyone.

Just didnt work for me by James on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First off I would like to say that this holster looks and feels like a nice holster. I am I left handed shooter and I am also a small frame individual. Conceal carry is difficult for me I primarily carry appendix for this reason. An appendix holster was not offered for my firearm so I tried the cloak and tuck. Putting on the holster and taking it off was a chore. I tried to carry appendix but was still difficult due to my belt. I do like the tall leather back because it didnt pinch me like my other holsters do so this would save me from wearing a second shirt. In the meantime I wont really use the holster but if they come out with an appendix setup I would buy it.

Not very functional by John on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The gun fits very snugly in the holster - this is the problem - it fits to snugly. It is an effort to draw the gun out of the holster.. Ii takes two hands to unholster.

Cloak Belt Holster is GREAT! by Anthony on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This is only the third holster I've had but I love it. The first was a generic Walmart OWB holster that didn't feel secure at all. Then I had a local Gunsmith make me a kydex IWB holster that was very secure but not very comfortable. This holster conceals better than expected. OWB but holds tight to your body. It's comfortable, easy to access and securely holds my Beretta APX.

Wow, simply wow! by Charley on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a bigger guy and this is a close to not feeling anything as you can get. You can print a little, but it's so breathable, soft, and molds to you. I carry at about 4 o'clock and love it. I use to think IWB wasn't a comfortable option for me, but with Alien Gear it is!

Finally a comfortable and customizable holster. by Soto's Honest Reviews on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable. It has interchangeable releases, and you can customize how you wear it. You can also get addon pieces for people that may want to use it not as an IWB.

Didn't come with the clips to be able to wear by Tom on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Update. Great customer service. I feel they really took care of me and I feel valued as a customer. I love the holster. Very comfortable. My favorite by far.

Tons of options by Brad on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I did not realize just how many options this holster would give me. Received it and fitted it to my Sig 365, adjusted cant and got familiar with it. The great thing is that the bag is full of accessories that allow you to customize how you wish to carry. Quality was excellent. Will be ordering another model soon. These are some really talented Aliens!

best holsters I own by geo m w on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have three AG holsters. All IWB. By far the most comfortable holsters I have. Great concealment, all day comfort, excellent retention and the best belt clips I have tried.. Price is right as well. Right now their supply time is a little slow due to high demand I'm sure, but well worth the wait.

Horrible holster, waste of money. by Justin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I wish I didn't waste my money on this holster. It is bulky, uncomfortable, and does not conceal even in the slightest. My P365 prints like no tomorrow even with the flush fit magazine. Buy this holster if you want everyone to know you are "concealing". Save your money and head on over to a competitor. Incredibly comfortable and even with extended magazines, you can't tell I'm carrying. Alien gear probably won't publish this review but you have been warned!

Well made, rugged gear, worth every penny. by Brent on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Fantastic product very well made perfect fit. my first order had an error and with a simple phone call Alien Gear made everything right and expedited my order. By far the modular holster system is fantastic and feels rugged. I matched this holster with the molle kit and I have no fear that anything will break nor come loose.

Will be my go-to for all holster needs from now on by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Amazing iwb holster....I forget it's there half the time.Conceals amazing when used at the proper position(4:30) extremely lightweight and low print.The clips are durable and tough and secure too a belt tightly.I was using an owb holster before this and was always checking the placement and position of my tool throughout the day this holster has made me so much more secure in my EDC habits.If your on the fence take it from this guy you wont regret this purchase in any way shape or form!

Alien Gear delivers ! by TONY on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from alien gear and once again the fit, quality and price is unbeatable. I too, had a long wait due to covid, but it was well worth it. Thanks again Alien Gear.

shell swap - as advertised, free shell swaps by Matt on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

swapped the shell from my SIG P290RS for a CZ P10C as I was going to sell the SIG (ended up not) process was pretty painless, sent in my old shell with some paperwork, they mailed out my new one a short time later, good to go...