My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.22 out of 5 stars. Based on 7181 reviews


Leave a review

A bit tight by Ben on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I bought the medium size, which is supposed to accommodate a 32-39" waist. I typically have a 36" waist, but this is a bit too tight at its largest setting, so I plan to get a size large. Other than that, I think this is an excellent product.

VERY SATISIFIED by TINY on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

PURCHASED THIS HOLSTER AFTER VIEWING ADVERTISMENTS. THE HOLSTER IS EXACTLY WHAT IS ADVERTISED. VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. FOLLOWS CONTOUR OF BODY. HAVE WORN FROM MORNING TOEVENING . NEVER HAD A RUBBING PROBLEM. RECENTLY PURCHASED ALIEN GEAR OWB HOLSTER. ALSO HAVE A ALENIEN GEAR PADDLE HOLSTER. DEPENDING ON SITUATION FOR WEARING A SIDE ARM, I NOW HAVE THREE CHOICES TO CHOOSE FROM. ALSO PURCHASED A MAGAZINE CARRIER FOR MY PISTOL. ALIEN GEAR HAS FANSTATIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. KNOWLEDGABLE, COURTEOUS, AND RESPECTFUL. I RECENTLY ATTEMPTED TO MAKE AN ADJUSTMENT TO ONE OF THE HOLSTERS. DIDN'T DO A VERY GOOD JOB. I WENT TO THEIR CHAT ROOM AND CONVERSED WITH A EMPLOYEE BY THE NAME OF ISRAEL.. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB IN ASSISTING ME WITH MY ISSUE. ALIEN GEAR IS A GOOD COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH. HIGHLY RECOMMENT

Good product only 1 issue by Tesh on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am very pleased with my rig. I carry IWB it sits nicely at the 4-5 position i really never notice it when sitting. The only issue i have had is it slips down on my underwear so I end up wearing it inside my underwear on my skin to get the grip to keep it from sliding. I wish it had an option to add some kind of grip material to the rig to help with the grip.

Awesome holster by Carl on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I shopped around for a month before deciding on this holster and am I glad I did. Holds my gun nice and tight with a smooth draw and very comfortable. I will be buying my next holster from here and recommend anyone do the same. You guys have a customer for life.

The security retention is great by Officer Abarca on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Smooth and quick release of weapon when drawing by K9 Officer Harris on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

BEST HOLSTER DECISION I'VE MADE by tim on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I can't say enough good things about this holster! I was using a high quality kydex IWB and never liked the way it would dig in to my side. After some research and talikng to friends who have an Alien Gear holster I decided to give them a try. It turned out to be a GREAT decision. I wear it every day without noticing I have it on. Would recommend to any and everyone.

3.0 vs 3.5 by Bear on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love your products I was wondering if you still made the cliak and tuck with the loops instead of the clips that's the only thing I noticed different on the 3.0 versus a 3.5 are there any other differences you made? Thank you

Great but... by ScottieG on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With so many pistols coming with rails these days, I was disappointed to see no kydex shell for a 92a1 with a TLR-1 light attached as I wish to continue supporting Aliengear. Otherwise, my cloak 3.5 has been great over the past three years.

EXCELLENT Product and Service by Rich on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

In a world full of Glocks, it is hard to find a quality holster for all us non Glock owners. Alien GEAR Holster fill our needs with both excellent customer service and product. I will continue to look to your company for my holster needs. Thank you for being there for all of us non Glock owners.

My Favorite Carry Holster Ever by EricWEvans on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying on and off since the 90's, mostly 4" revolvers, or compact autos. I have never been able to find a carry option that is comfortable and accessible. I've tried several IWB solutions but could never find an option that was comfortable and didn't print on a T-Shirt (I live in AZ so most of the year a T-Shirt is all you're covering with). Enter the Cloak Tuck 3.5. I love this holster for my Glock 32. It is comfortable enough that I wear it all day and am never looking for when I can take it off. I carry in about the 2:30 position (just forward of the hip) and with the clips adjusted for a fairly neutral cant (front clip in the lowest hole) I have not had any issues with the holster digging in while seated. WIN!!! For me this holster is nearly as comfortable as wearing an OWB. I will say that if I had it to do over I would probably buy the ShapeShift kit (which I just bought for my wife) as I think it will be everything the CloakTuck 3.5 is, with a better adjustable draw, and better adjustable cant options. Plus just having the different carry options when you need them.

Its..... Okay. DO NOT WAIST MONEY ON THE APPENDIX HOLSTER by The Malcolm on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been conceal/open carrying for the past 10 years. With my budget, I always shopped for the best pricing. Was given a inside the waist alien gear holster a few years back. Use it all the time and love it. In the recent year I have been looking to go appendix carry due to benefits with it. Decided to give alien gear a shot. I purchased the shape shifter set and for the most part I am please (outside the waist, driver seat holster, bag holster, etc..) but I HATE and very disappointed with the appendix holster. Yes keep in mind I carry a VP9 but its not much larger then the glock 19 I appendix carry (use a different companies holster). Aliengear Holster is very large. Too much plastic and the plastic is thick. I have owned this product for almost a year before leaving this review. I wanted to really run it and make sure to give the most accurate review. (yes I know a smaller gun makes the holster smaller but there is a lot of room for adjustment. (Side note: outside the waist carry lets my gun fall out easily even with using no spacers to keep tension tight.)

Wow! Really, just wow by FarmBoy on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

We just received our order and I immediately put the Cloak Chest Holster on and have not taken it off yet. This is remarkably comfortable and fits extremely well. The adjustments made were easy and quick to do. I have taken a hike with a pack on, exercised and worked around the yard and at one point I forgot I was even wearing a holster. Kudos to Alien Gear for this product. I would absolutely recommend this product even after this very short time, less than 4 hours of ownership. Looking forward to wearing it every day. The holster itself fits the Taurus G3 like a charm. I am very impressed. I have used many more expensive holsters that I did not like. This by far outshines anything I have previously tried. Thank you so much.

Excellent Holster by BobC. on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am extremely happy with my purchase. It is comfortable and rides nicely. My go to holster.

dissapointed by jesse on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

i was really excited about receiving this product. unfortunately when i did i was extremely disappointed. i would say that this system seems to be fairly durable. however after using this system i encountered major issues drawing and holstering. i am using a full size p320 m17. and in the iwb configuration it is almost impossible to draw without bringing my pants with it. now i did try loosening the retention to the point the gun would fall out when tilted upside down, this did not help the problem seems to be with the grippy backing and the length of the barrel. also holstering is also an issue when you tighten the belt the trigger gaurd seems to get distorted and tends to rack the slide when trying to holster.

Great Comfort and Concealability by Masshole on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the Alien Gear ankle holster for my Sig P320C which is my everyday carry. I wear suits to work everyday so need something that I can wear and conceal with or without a suit jacket - neither my shoulder holster nor my IWB holster works with the suit jacket off - which is the biggest limitation to me carrying at work, because I tend to hang up the jacket when not in client meetings. Enter the Alien Gear ankle holster. What a great system! I'm a big guy (6'7") and wear standard cut clothes and don't have any printing issues. The two piece ankle holster system ensures that the gun stays secure and the ability to adjust the height of the holster means I don't have to worry about accidental exposure. It's very comfortable - I can wear closed toe oxfords and loafers without any issue, and have no problems with sweat or bulkiness against the leg. Also, I wanted to compliment the Alien Gear customer service team - the initial order shipped out in 5 weeks (COVID production times) - but I got the wrong product. I wear on my right ankle (for left handed draw), and while the upper holster was the correct item, the lower strap was intended for wear on the left ankle. Probably an honest mistake since most people are right handed, but Alien Gear went above and beyond in fixing the issue - they shipped out a replacement lower strap via 2 day air. A small inconvenience but an A+ effort from Alien Gear to make it right.

Absolutely the BEST! by TruckinJames on 08/11/2018

ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I recently purchased an S&W M&P Shield, and wanted a holster for it I could use anywhere. I chose this option because it allowed for the flexibility to carry my gun in my pocket, or in the car. TBH, there ***was*** an initial SNAFU, when they accidentally mailed me the car attachment kit, only the kit, no holster. I made a phone call, and without any hassle, they sent off the holster, and it was in my hands 24 hours later. ...To my mind, THIS is what exemplifies OUTSTANDING customer service!! I shall soon be ordering more for my other pistols VERY soon!

Customizable by Jeff on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like how you can customize the holster to you. The only downside is my SRO optic does not fit.

Disappointed in quality by Bill on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered two Alien Gear holsters. One IWB holster for a Glock 43 and an OWB for a H&K VP9. The Glock holster was of very high quality. The H&K VP9 holster looked like it was formed with a hair dryer. I contacted Alien Gear and they stated the Glock holster is injected molded and as I stated above, very nice quality. The H&K holster is hand formed with heat. The H&K VP9 also looked like it was made of a lower quality material. I inquired why Alien Gear did not inform the buyer of this issue of different material usage. I was told the information will be sent to the correct people. I have return both and will start over. I'm looking for one holster maker to supply all my needs.

Tight fit, smooth draw by JM Armed Security on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Never would of guessed the comfort level by Silven25 on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This holster expansion pack is amazingly comfortable. First day it came in i put it together with a little you tube help, wish the directions were a little more clear how to get the thing secure. But anyways, after that i strapped it on and wore it with my P365 and extended mag all day, and not just a regular day. This day was nothing but shopping, walking and when we were done with that we stopped by and cleaned out 1 storage shed, and organized another. The entire time i had no issues with it slipping, twisting, or biting into my ankle bone. If you have never tried an ankle hoster this is the only one you need, If you have tried one and hated it, give this a second go. A M A Z I N G

used it for years never had a problem with it by Buck on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very good product built good mad to last still have it in 2020

Doesn't Compensate For Standard Rails on Beretta by Ger on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I can tell the quality of the equipment is well thought out, and would be an amazing holster. I do however wish there were more options for the ShapeShift holsters, as they are an amazing product, and there are a lot of unique guns for carry out there. I had purchased this for my M9A3. I had thought that "Beretta 92 - Full Size (also fits M9)" under the Beretta option also kept in mind the standard rails that often came with most M9's. It doesn't unfortunately. Also I didn't realize the barrel is also just that wee bit longer than standard M9 barrels, so it wouldn't fit correctly even if they did compensate the rails, that under sight is on me however.

Red dot = No fit by MCD on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

If you run any sort of red dot on your 509 tactical (why wouldn't you be?) the gun will not fit this holster. Build quality seems ok, but since my gun wouldn't fit I can't attest to long term use.

Shapeshift 4.0 by Jerry on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Purchased the Shapeshift 4.0 for my M&P 40 and Ruger LCPII. First off, the quality of the holster is amazing. Being able to adjust the tension of the shell is awesome. You can really fine tune the tension for your draw and how your pants fit around it. It did take a few days to get it right but now I dont have to mess around with it. Its super comfortable and after a few days I dont even notice it there. I carry at the 5:00 position due to my portly size. I will add that I started to carry my M&P fullsize with a standard belt and it was no good. kept pulling down my pants on that side. However, it is fine with the LCPII and a standard belt. Fast foward a week and I have an actual carry belt that doesnt sag. HUGE difference it makes. Pants dont sag anymore with the fullsize. I absolutley love this holster and with the right belt, EDC is no problem with a fullsize.

Perfect holster by Daren on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

This is the perfect holster for the perfect price!! I have been wearing this holster with a Springfield Xds .45 Mod 2 for the last 7 months and I absolutely love it!! I can wear this in jeans and sweatpants and it's super comfortable! I wish you made a holster for the Xds Mod.2 with a viridian C5L.... when you do let me know so I can order it!! Great product Alien Gear!!!

Hard to reholster by Lieutenant KD on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Very smooth draw, and very adjustable. The only issue is holstering my weapon into the holster. Not very forgiving if at odd angles.

The Best Shoulder Harness on the market by .10 mm on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I' been wearing this holster for about a month now and it only gets more comfortable. After adjusting the angle up on the pistol holder the release is sure and solid. Fit and concealability are top notch. I have recommended this holster to my friends!

Lots of play by Treavor on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

I own the Ruger Security 9 Cloak Belt Holster and I had ordered this shell for my new Springfield 911 Alpha. The Security 9 works great. It holds snug and there is no play at all. My Security 9 draws and holsters amazing. The shell for the Springfield 911 does not fit as well. There is lots of play side to side. I have tried several different combos with the spacers and found one that works ok, but to keep it from moving side to side, I have to tighten the shell down so much that the slide pulls back when holstering the firearm. Not as secure as it should be. Not sure if this is normal or a defect in the shell. It makes me leary to carry my 911 in it.

Best EDC investment! by Dillon on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The modular capability of this mag system is perfect for my conceal carry needs. Being able to switch to owb and iwb is a game changer for summer and winter seasons. I just ordered Alien's core carry kit for my subcompact pistol, but I hope they make a pistol shell that is light bearing and RMR friendly because I'll buy it for sure.