My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.46 out of 5 stars. Based on 6785 reviews


Leave a review

Redemtion by Dan on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I was not pleased at all with the ship time on this. (around 2 months) However once i received the holster... any dissatisfaction with the company faded. The packaging was great. Instructions are easy to understand. and the product is outstanding. Comfortable, well built, well designed, and made from quality materials. This will be the first of many purchases to come...

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first by CS on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first. Cheap if you want to use all methods of carry, easy to change but be sure to practice and read the instructions. No tools were needed sturdy

It's bulky. by Guy on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Alien Gear's quality and comfort is solid. I have multiple IWB holsters for a few Glocks. Wanted to carry something smaller and moved to appendix carry for a SIG 365. No matter where I wore it it just looked like a bloated colostomy bag. I cut the belt loop down and screwed it directly to the full Shapeshift shell and now its manageable. Plan to add the OWB paddle and mount somewhere in the car once I find a better option.

Poor quality, no retention on P229 by Jake on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Its much less sturdy than I expected, and has almost no retention on my P229. The weapon can fall right out. After trying to work with AlienGear support we weren't able to get this working.

Cloak Tuck for IWB use, Shape Shift for everything else by Bandit on 12/07/2016

Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Just my personal preference. Own both Cloak Tuck and Shape Shift Alien Gear holsters and the title is what I prefer. Wish the Shape Shift was availabe for more firearms like the G21 and G34... Maybe someday.....

The absolute BEST holster I've owned by CJ on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Don't mistake this as a hybrid holster clone.... it has them BEAT!! Out the box (bag) it was perfect. The fit was flawless and sits great. Everyone knows the adjustable cant and retention tightness. But when I looked at the screws and they had my initials on them I became an Alien Gear customer for life. It really is the little things and that is a superb custom touch! Thank you all!!!

Great Product With Room For Improvement by Josh on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First, I would like to state that this is a great product. The quality of the workmanship put into this handmade leather holster is superb. However, there are some design flaws that I would like to point out. Also note that I purchased two of these holsters, one for myself and one for my father. Over the last 60 days our experiences have been the same. The first issue we had is the design of the magazine portion of the shoulder rig. The mag pouches are plastic and adjustable, and though they do have rounded edges they poke you on soft inside of the arm. I attempted to muscle through this discomfort for 30 days but just could not get past it. Therefore, I removed the mag carrier and switched to the included link, my father told me not long after that he did the same. This brings in a second issue, as now the whole rig wants to pull towards the firearm side due to the weight. The link only allows you to loop two mag side shoulder straps. It does not allow you the option to reuse the included belt strap found on the mag paddle. If this function did exist, I would not only be able to keep both sides of my pants up but also even out the distribution of the entire rig. My Father and I would honestly be willing to pay a little more for the leather flap that is provided on the firearm side to be included, as it resolves the exact issue that would exist for the firearm. On a side note, the customer service line has the nicest ladies I have ever dealt with. At the time of my order they were having tech issues and the conformation emails were not going out. I reached out customer service by phone and the lovely lady that answered provided me with my information. She also explained to me that the leather portions are all hand made to order and that it would take longer than I expected to receive these. Since one was purchased as a gift and time was a factor to me, she assisted me in canceling my original order and reordering with expedited shipping. She also proceeded to call me back several days later to ensure that I received all my conformation emails once the Alien Gear email servers were back online. This level of service has made me and my father customers for life. Thank you all for what you do.

Great Holster by Steve on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Have tried several holsters and this is the one I keep going back to. As a matter of fact I've gone back and ordered several of the add-ons for the product. I am a heavier person so IWB holsters are difficult to find. After a few days of getting used to the holster being there I find now that I only notice when it's not there. Very comfortable and great design. The only complaint that I have has nothing to do with the holster but with the pistol grip. My Sig has a very rough grip so on hot days I get a little irritated from the grip rubbing my side. As to printing... None. I can where what I want and it never shows. Awesome holster!

Great Product by E50 on 11/03/2017

Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Once again Alien Gear does a great job! I needed a holster for all of my cloak shells that attaches to molle. Very good quality and a solid product. easy to adjust, you can make small adjustments to draw angle and the molle attachment comes with two clips, one being larger if you place the holster through one row of molle. attachment can also be reversed to drop the holster position lower if needed. I have been training at a local facility after leaving the USMC and Alien Gear always has the right stuff to adjust my carry. Thanks for keeping me in the fight!

Great but the wait was long by Ian on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

But what can you expect when half of the world is gettin the rona Great product great customer service I love this holster i just got it and have been wearing it for half a day will report back in a week

Worth the Price by Andrew on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have now had my core carry pack for almost a year now. It was one of the best investments I have ever made in a holster. It's so comfortable that at times I forget it's even there. I sold the gun that I bought this holster for, but I plan on replacing it with another compatible model or just buying a new shell for a different model so I can shapeshift my carry firearms lol. This was a great product idea. I just recently purchased a belly band along with a cloak holster and I cannot wait to test drive them out when they finally get here. You guys are true craftsmen with great gear for first time holster buyers.

Good product by Luis on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good functionality and I like the product overall. I would recommend this to anyone. It is comfortable and easy to switch holster types.

Awesome by joey jorett on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster I've bought

Not what I expected by Rich on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I bought this for my Glock 48. It is at best an OK holster. The reason I am being so critical of this holster is, I have bought a lot cheaper holsters ($10-$20 range) that were far more comfortable. Alien gear is a great company that makes a great product. They did not lose a customer over this one, but I could not recommend it at this price ($42.00 including shipping) for this gun. I will keep this holster to store my gun in when I am not carrying it. It might work better for a smaller gun. I might get one for my S&W M&P 9 Shield and see if I like it better for a smaller gun. Till then I will continue to carry in my Cloak Tuck.

Great holster by Sabrina Dorn on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

My adjustable retention did not work when I got my package but their customer service send out another with expedited shipping. Very happy with the product.

love the brand and there product by dieseld on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

awesome product I have one for all my guns

Had to purchase another! by Justin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my second purchase of the IWB holster, I love this thing! I've had my Glock 23 IWB holster since 2018 and till this day, it still looks and functions like new. When I purchased my Glock 43, I had to go with the product that never let me down.

Great Product, will buy again! by Justin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable holster and love the range of adjustments. Easy to use and set up for other configurations.

Not so nice by SABOT on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

The additional shell for my S&W M&P Shield .45 is not as detailed (gun imprint) as the one for my Shield 9, those look like a chip generic copy that could fit several other handguns, it is solid does fit put is not nicely looking. Will not recommend.

Good Product by SABOT on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Well made and the shell portion does fit very nice to my S&W M&P Shield 9. Customer Service is slow to respond and take to long for shipping even before the COVID-19 Pandemic that now is the "major" reason for the slow shipping and respond.

Only the best! by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my third holster from Alien gear, not because of issues, but because I have three handguns!!! Love everyone of them and that’s why I will continue to buy one for every new handgun I get and tell everyone I know about what a great product you make!!! Thank you!!!!!!

Comfort by LaTelle H Farrow Jr on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So far so good with the holster I really like the product. I tried to order one for my son he has a FN 40 compact but you all don’t have the 4.0 available for the FN 40 compact,

Great product by Raven on 11/30/2016

Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I think these are very ingenious. The way that they are adjusted are great. they can fit any thickness mag and any size. I have a 12 round and a 15 round mag, they both fit without any problem. I will be getting more and I try more of the modular system. I would highly recommend these for anyone buying the AlienGear modular system.

Nice Product by Raven on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This holster is a blessing. I have a major hip problem and find it very hard and painful to have any holster on my waist, either inside or outside the waist band let alone behind my back. The reason I only gave it a 4 on the quality is because I had to tack the straps to keep them in place, they kept moving and shifting as I would move. All in all I find this a great value and great design. I can't wait to get more of the modular system and try them out too.

best inside waistband i have had to date. by Sean Henry on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great holster i have had the aliengear 3.0 for my S&W 9c for about 2 years and now I have the Sig P320c and I'm really enjoying the 4.0 holster. Much more comfortable and I like have the versatility to switch between different carry positions...Great Product 👍

Alien Gear is good product. by Angie on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

My husband has looked and bought many holsters and other gun products to conceal his weapon. Alien gear has been the best he has found and has now bought several of their products. Had an issue with the shipment of on of the products and emailed to the seller and they were fast in response and sending new products. Great company and great products.

Amazing set up for G19x by junior.762.mm on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very, very nice system. I can confirm it fits a G19x perfectly in all set ups. I haven't had a need to carry inside the waistband yet as I have a smaller weapon I use for that but all the other otw set ups I've used have been sturdy, fit nicely, and are all very easy to use and change out. I was very impressed with how great customer service was. I asked a question via email and within hours I got an excellent response. Six stars if I could. Great job on this set up guys.

Love it by Lorenzo oliver on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and customer service! Wanted a system that would allow me to try multiple styles of carrying to figure out which method was best, Alien Gear has it all. Very comfortable to wear and easy to switch out to other applications.Had an issue with the retention upon arrival, wouldn’t turn. They had a replacement part sent out and fast response from their team. Will definitely purchase more products from them.

Worth every penny. by Charles on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Glock 45 gen 5 fits like a glove, holds it securely and comfortable in all the configurations. Was recommended by a friend's son in the special forces.

Great holster, mag carrier not so much. by Edd on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I am a truck driver and on the road most of the time. I ordered the shoulder holster expansion pack for my shape shifter modular system. Over all the rig is extremely comfortable. Holster was easy to convert from my IWB set up and on to the shoulder set up. My only problem was no matter how snug I tightened the mag carriers every now and then when I bent over the mags would fall out. I have changed the cant of the carriers and hope that will solve the problem. All in all though it is a great system and easy to conceal. Still a very satisfied customer.