Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Great holster by TONAN on 05/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Does what it should came with extra parts for different carry methods. Good thick Kydex. I will buy these again

Great product. Highly recommend this kit. by Chris on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my 2nd Alien gear holster. My first is still going and I've had it 5 years, but I wanted the new setup and kit. Highly recommend. The only issue I had with it was the retention adjuster did not move. I sent a message to Alien Gear and they replaced it in a couple of days with no issue. Great customer service!

Paddle Cary sticks out to far by Cowboy385 on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the ease, but do not like how far out from the waist the paddle Cary sticks out.

Awesome holster by Amazon Customer on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I searched high and low to find a comfortable, durable holster. As a first time concealed carrier, this fits those needs. Easy to adjust and light weight. Highly recommend

Just what your looking for! by Johnny hammersticks on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I use alien gear holsters with all my pistols great product

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB by Kerry on 05/08/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have had my CCL for 24 years and have a box full of holsters trying to find the perfect holster. I finally found it 11 months ago when I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. I have been wearing this holster every day for the last 11 months with either my glock 27 or my Sig P365.. Here are the things That I love about this holster: 1) comfort great job Alien Gear I never even notice I am wearing it 2) The retention system I am a very active guy and when I hear the click I know my gun is secure. 3) Adjust ability I can adjust the cant angle and ride height to suit me 4) Quality very well made 5) Different gun and holster options with the shape shift system currently i have the IWB and shoulder holster for the Glock 27 and the Sig 365 95% of the time I wear the P365 with the IWB 6) Easy to use website and great customer service Thank You

Almost Too Much Of a Hassle To Return by Trevor on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

First I'd like to say I also bought the Appendix carry holster and it works perfectly so I figured I'd get the OWB holster for the range or when I don't need to conceal my weapon. When I tried wearing the holster it was nearly impossible to holster my weapon and was also a pain to pull it out. I'm a wast size 38 and the way the holster bent around my body made it too tight for my pistol to go into the holster. I have a Sig P320 M17 9mm Full Size so maybe this holster would work better for a more compact weapon but it did not work as intended at all for my pistol. My only other issue is that they do not reimburse for shipping so if we do the math I spent $30+$5 for shipping and then spent $15 to ship it back so if they accept my return that means I've spent over $20 for a holster that did not work as intended.

Kimber Micro 9 Fit Issues by Chris K. on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for my Kimber Micro 9 CDP. Unfortunately, because the shell for that is shared between the Sig P938, Sig P238, Kimber Micro, and Kimber Micro 9, there can be some fit issues. The shell is marked and intended for the Sig P938. Because the P238 slide is slightly narrower (13/16") than the P938 slide (7/8"), at their widest points, it fits just fine in any configuration. The Kimber Micro 9's slide however, though no wider than the P938's slide, does not share the same profile as the slide of the P938. Because of this, the Kimber Micro 9 (I tried with my CDP and Woodland Night) will not fit comfortably in the Full Shell ShapeShift (Paddle and Holster Mount, those utilizing both shells and the thumb release) configurations. The shells are too tight and prevent a smooth or comfortable draw. I cannot speak to the fit of the Kimber Micro (chambered in .380 ACP) as I do not have one, but I would be cautious. That said, the half-shell configurations (utilizing only one shell and a trigger guard) function perfectly as intended. Overall, I'm happy with the product, though I'm disappointed only 2/3 of the mounting options are functional. There needs to be an indication before purchase explaining the potential fit issues. Consult with Support via Chat or Phone before purchasing. Quality seems great. Sadly I can't use 1/3 of my mounting options. Price is good. Better if all of the options I was sold were functional. Value on par with price and quality. I'm enjoying the IWB options but I'm really disheartened that the shell wasn't made specifically for the items it was advertised for.

Great holster by Christopher on 05/07/2020
Arex Rex Zero 1 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am very pleased with this holster. I carry the Arex Rex Zero 1 compact. This is not a small gun, but you barely know It is there with how comfortable this holster is. The draw was difficult initially despite maximally relaxed retention. But, I wiped the gun it down with a silicone-impregnated cloth and the draw became very smooth whilst maintaining good retention. Customer service has been great. I enthusiastically recommend this holster and this company.

Dangerous Flaw by DannyBoy on 05/07/2020
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

RUGER SR SERIES OWNERS BEWARE..... ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS HAVE A DANGEROUS FLAW.. They (SR series) are Ambidextrous.... the magazine release can be depressed causing the magazine to be released. It happened to me when I had to draw.... I contacted Alien Gear-- they offered me a new shell but no fix. The fix is easy, but they don't care.

More than one way to wear it comfortable by Andrew Begay on 05/07/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Product is way more than I expected . More than one way to wear it is absolutely awesome got my monies worth. retention was what I was looking for paddle is awesome as well

Worth the money by LPRocks on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very versatile. Really like it’s molded to my glock. More comfortable then I was expecting

highly recommend by chris on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

awesome product, it takes a few tries to figure out how all works but over all great product, comfortable and durable

all of it! great process and customer service. by Michael Little on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great overall experience and love the product

Thank you by Amazon Customer on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Works great and fits nice. The adjustment it has for iwb is amazing.

Great holster and great customer service! by Amazon Customer on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Very well made holster! I had an issue with my order and they were very helpful making everything good!

Great product by HAS on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

THIS 3.5 IWB CLOK TUCK IS BY FAR THE BEST HOSTER FOR THE MONEY GREAT MADE PRODUCT MY SPRINGFIELD HELLCAT FITS PERFECT

HIGH END AT ITS BEST by Matthew Huggard on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

There is nothing to dislike. It would be great if this came with a mount for a vehicle in the package.

You get what you I u pay for 👍🏾 by Dont be that guy🤣😂🤣 on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

this is a great product, enough said.

Perfect holster, complete solution. by Mario Mondragon on 05/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Perfect holster, complete solution. Great quality, feels good. Easy to use and configure for every possible configuration.

Factory front sight scrapes during holster and draw by Steve on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

There is not enough clearance for my factory front sight, It would not be noticeable except for the shavings of kydex coming off and covering the orange paint on the sight. This is even using the largest spacers. Once retention is sufficient there is constant scraping. None of the 6 other kydex OWB or IWB holsters I have has this little clearance.

Not enough clearance for factory front sight by Steve A on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Factory installed front sight scrapes on inside of holster during draw and holster. No other holster I have has the lack of clearance that the cloak mod paddle or cloak mod drop leg have.

AMAZING IN EVERY WAY!!! by Troy on 05/04/2020
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First let's talk about the customer service. I order the wrong holster so I went to the live chat. I told them the problem and the cancel it and gave me a refund with me not have to give them any of my order information. Next the sent me the right holster for my gun. I order it for the on day shipping and they got it here just like they said. I highly recommend these guys. The holster is amazing and I am in love with it.

Descriptions VERY INACCURATE by Bear on 05/04/2020
Taurus G3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When I purchased this item, it stated that wait time was 2 - 3 weeks, after 3 weeks we contacted to see where item was, got NO RESPONSE! FINALLY got a response stating that "It takes time to make leather holster"...THERE IS NO LEATHER IN THIS PARTICULAR HOLSTER! I was never contacted by the company informing me that it was going to be longer than the initial stated time frame. When I finally received the holster, IT DID NOT FIT THE GUN! The holster is made for a SMALLER GUN, not a G-3 that on THEIR website it is said to work for! I Will NO LONGER be a customer of ALIEN HOLSTERS!

Amazing Holster by Canik TP9 SC on 05/04/2020
Canik TP9 Elite SC Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Receive this holster early in the afternoon and wore it with my gum all day. This is by far the most comfortable OTW holster I own. I would highly recommend this holster to everyone who would look for quality, durability and comfort for the "all day carry" scenario.

Fantastic holster! by Ml on 05/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I actually ordered the OWB compact cloak directly from alien gear for my Beretta PX4 Storm Compact but because of quarantine, it would take a month longer than expected, so I ordered this in the meantime and I'm glad I did. One of the reasons I picked an OWB holster is because I've never felt comfortable with a IWB holster, until now.

I don't even know it's there by JRob on 05/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I wear it at the 4 o'clock position while carrying my P365. It's really comfortable.

great ankle holster by Bret on 05/03/2020
Glock - 48 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Leaves you wanting more, This is a great Ankle holster, as new to CC I have some getting used to but I'll keep at it, most of the time I forget I'm wearing it. Looking at the extra parts that came with it, it makes me want to try other carry positions in different situations like the Shape Shifter Holster mount and the Belt attachment but to use these I need another outer shell because I want to keep the Ankle holster in tact so I will be contacting them for pricing. Thanks again Alien Gear

Great product by Gabriel on 05/03/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great fit and made with pride

Horrible customer service by RENATO on 05/02/2020
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's been almost 2 months now and I still need to use my holster. I received a wrong shell for it . They reshipped a new one was still the wrong one and I still need to receive the third one hopi g it is the correct one this time. I was told I have to be in line again. This is not a new order but a correction for the error.

does not fit firearm by Glen on 05/02/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

after nearly 6 weeks of waiting for my holster to arrive (was told 10 days max when ordered), it doesn't fit. The FNX-45 Tactical is made to have a red dot. Mine actually came with one mounted. The website doesnt mention anything about the holster not working with an RMR. I talked to customer service and their reply was for me to cut and modify the holster myself. Why would I modify the holster myself? I paid for alien gear to build me a holster, if i wanted to do it myself, i would have to begin with. Bottom line, horrible holster, horrible customer service, horrible wait time overall, horrible experience.

Comfortable carry at 3 to 4 o'clock position for big guys! by HDTRIKERIDER on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use this for my edc with jeans or shorts in the 4 o'clock position. I am a big guy so sitting in chairs with arms is a bit of a struggle at 3 o'clock. Almost no print. Pistol doesn't jab me in the side. A great IWB holster!

Configurable and works well without scratching paint. by TruckyCLM on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Works great and doesnt scratch the paint on my gun. Its very configurable too.

Awesome holdster by Mark Lopez on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Carrying while hiking. So far only used once, but I really liked it. The fit was perfect.

Serves its purpose. by Cameron on 05/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good quality, easy to use and lots of options and conceals well.

Better than the best by LaMaur Davis on 05/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very comfortable and worth the price

Uncomfortable by Jeffrey on 05/01/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

No matter how I adjust it, this thing rubs my ankle bone until I can't walk with it on anymore. Nice idea, but I can say that I am disappointed nonetheless....

Amazed! by Sam on 05/01/2020
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Shipping took a bit longer than expected due to COVID-19, but it finally arrived today and I couldn't be more excited! Everything is exactly as described. Every piece is expertly molded with no sharp edges to snag or cut, everything fits very snugly with no unnecessary movement slip. The straps on the shoulder holster fit very well, and have multiple additional adjustments to fit both my wife and I who have very different body types. This being my first shoulder holster, it will take some getting used to, but it is extremely comfortable, and I almost forget I'm wearing it under my jacket. I was skeptical because of the price at first, and if you are on the fence like I was, it's absolutely worth it. I will be ordering again from Alien Gear.

Good versatility, still not super comfortable by Mitch on 05/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The main purpose I had in buying this holster was comfort and concealment, it's the 4th holster I have purchased in order of finding a holster that I can forget I'm even carrying, but sorry to say I still am searching. The overall satisfaction with Alien Gear shape shift 4.0 is good and the different options I have are pleasing, but still lacking something as far as comfort. Maybe I'm being a little on the picky side but wanted a holster that can do everything I need it to do in every day living, including bending over to pick something off the floor, riding in a vehicle, sitting in a chair etc...I guess committing to conceal carry is a not necessarily a comfortable decision.

Great holster by Ken E Miller on 05/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster will be a great addition to your conceal carry. Versatile, comfortable, affordable... Live it

Outstanding by Gary on 04/30/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I started wearing a badge in 1980.Over the more than 2 decades as a working LEO like most I had a drawer full of various holsters, most of which were marginal at best. I wish this had been available at that time. I haven't had a more comfortable IWB holster in all those years. I certainly would have worn it off duty and in plain clothes. Great job.

Alien Gear shape shift IWB by carr on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster has literally no limitations! It is awesome! It's comfortable, versatile and worth every penny!!

Very co by Allen C. Wynn on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The most comfortable holster I have ever owned!

Fits properly on your belt. by Greg K. on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great holster. With the paddle attachment, it is an exceptional grab and go system. The adjustable retention makes it very versatile. I really like it for daily carry.

Great Holster so far by Shane W. on 04/29/2020
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been trying to find the right holster for me, tried several different ones with no luck, Tried this one and so far I am loving it. Been wearing it everyday for a couple months now and it's literally like it's not there anymore. Except for the fact that I don't have a proper gun belt, but thats going to change soon since I order one from bigfoot gun belts. I do have a job where I'm at a desk most of the day but also out moving around and this holster is perfect for that. REALLY enjoying this holster. Keep up the quality work.

Just buy it! by Gary Pittman on 04/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’ve had so many different holsters over the years. Some IWB and some weren’t, but this time I spent over $250 trying different holsters that were recommended to me and disliked them all for one reason or another. But I did some online research and found the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck and figured why not try another!Well let my over spending and listening to the wrong people be helpful to you! Just buy this holster!! It’s fantastic. I’m a big guy and a lot of holsters are uncomfortable, but I honestly forget I’m wearing this sometimes. Which I would’ve thought the exact opposite based off photos where it looks bulky and possibly uncomfortable. It was neither of those. The adjustability is great, whatever the backing material is feels very comfortable and stays cool. It’s easy draw and easily reholstered. But it holds the firearm extremely secure. Even my full size .45 1911 Fits like a glove. I usually don’t leave reviews unless I really like a product and I definitely love this holster!

Does what its supposed to by Christi Rogers on 04/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and functional. Would buy again

For A Friend by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

All I can say is that I got this for a friend. And in his words. Ill never use anything else again.

Compact and easily Worn by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I never gave much thought in the past about carrying extra magazines, times have changed you cant carry. enough, so if you need to these little bucket are the best and they can be worn so my different ways and so excess able.

Great Return Policy by Swoby on 04/28/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this in a large but had to send it back because it was to big. a word of advice if your thigh is a 26" in diameter if it start with that size in a medium go with that size you'll have plenty of width. Alien Gear send me the right size after I returned it. no questions ask. I love these guys.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.