My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.36 out of 5 stars. Based on 6985 reviews


Leave a review

Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort. by Granpa Joe on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort.

Lots of options in one package. by Tony on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

High quality and versatile.

Over all a good product by Don on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the product is of good quality, one of the things I don't like the modular part is a good idea however it is bigger in size then a typical hybrid holster. I do like that you get 4 configurations in 1 package the inside the wast band are extremely comfortable especially when its in direct contact with your skin.

Great product with great protection & trigger guard for handguns by Cecil on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

This was part of my first order from Aliengear Holsters and the shapeshift shell is truly dynamic and a must have for handgun owners. It protects the handgun barrel assembly combined with the thumb press release from the shell it prevents the gun from being removed from the shell or accidentally falling from the shell. The trigger guard completely covers the trigger and prevents firing your gun until you pull it from the shell when needed. This is the best design I have ever see or used.

365 holster not so good by Shemp on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

The holster arrived promptly and set up the way I ordered it. I wore the holster for about a week on duty as a Police Officer. As I was standing, the holster suddenly was upside down. The top screw came out causing the holster to be top side down. I examined the holster and found the bottom screw to be loose too. I understand that this can happen but I sent a "chat" to the company and they never responded. I even asked for additional screws since one was now missing. I was able to find another screw to secure the holster for now, so based on the incident and the failure of the company to reach out to me, I would not recommend the product.

Best Belly Band Out There by Rich on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I received my band today and began wearing it instantly with my shapeshift holster. It's really comfortable to wear while you have on sweats or athletic shorts. I ordered a large initially and it was too big, so I exchanged it for a medium and its perfect. Shipping took forever but can't blame AG for covid slowing things down. Now If I can get AG to make a shapeshift shell for the springfield hellcat, I'd be set.

NOT a great first impression by JP on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Took 5 weeks to ship, allegedly because it was being "hand-crafted". Within the first 3 hours of wearing, one of the screws fell out on the bathroom floor at work. Seems like the little screws backing out is a problem.

Best holster i've ever owned! by jeff davis on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great comfortable holster with many features that allow you to fine tune the position.

Great holster by Rob Maupin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a great holster and very comfortable. It can be a pain getting it on though. I’m a bigger guy so I needed a holster that doesn’t bother me when I get up and down. This is that holster. But I have found the easiest way to put it on and put it on my pants first then put my pants on. It a big deal and it doesn’t move or ride up my back. It stays close to the body during a jog or activity. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

Best holster I've ever used! by Patrick on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Like most gun owners, I have several shoeboxes full of holsters that just don't work. Kydex, custom made leather, you name it. AlienGear just does it right. I'm currently carrying my Sig P365 SAS model 9mm in the paddle OWB configuration. I'm planning to carry appendix as well. I've got several other AlienGear holsters for my other carry guns. They are the best.

Glock 27 shoulder harness review by JIM on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Your shoulder harness fit perfect. We will definitely be ordering from you again. Thank you and God bless.

Highly adjustable set up by jrt30004 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received the core carry pack and couldn't be happier. Saw complaints about the retention system and and can only say those buyers purchased for the wrong gun or need to exchange due to possible defect on the holster they received.With the retention all the way tight I can have to pull on the gun to get it out. I backed it of to about half maybe three quarters.The system is highly configurable, lightweight and from what I can see made.Time will be the ultimate test, but I am very pleased.

Great Product by brutus on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love it.

Best holster I've used by brian on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had other IWB holsters and the alien gear one is by far the best. I have had an issue when I carry at the 5 o'clock when driving. my past holsters have always dug into my side and caused bruising. Not this one! It was so comfortable I could barely feel it. only thing that was a bit annoying is that I needed to set the retention as far out as I could and as high as I could because my belt would crush the holster a bit causing me unable to holster or remove the weapon. Problem fixed so now it's perfect

Perfect by Will on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very well-made holster comfortable and reliable for 12 hour days seven days a week

Comfortable by Mathew on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I love it

best and most comfortable holster I have ever had by Robert on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Outstanding holster, wear it everyday and it's comfortable, can't tell you are wearing it

Good so far by GEORGE on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently obtained my permit and purchased a Ruger EC9S to carry. I purchased the shape shift system due to the modular design with multiple options for carry. I have only used the IWB set up and so far it seems fairly comfortable but a bit bulky. I have not carried others so I cannot compare it to any other holsters. The quality seems good and my Ruger EC9s fits and is secure. The tension adjustment was hard to turn at first but now works well and is a nice feature to help keep the gun secure. Not a month in yet but I would recommend this product. I am now considering the belly band to use with the system for when I do not want to wear a belt.

Get it !!!! by Kiana Low on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster to carry out there! worth it!

IWB for Walther CCP by TAD on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster!! I have worn it for ten-twelve hours at a time while traveling on my motorcycle, it is so comfortable, I forget I'm carrying!!

Owned Shape Shift just over a year and I have 4 warranty claims and am waiting on my fifth!!! by Tom on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love the idea but this is poorly executed. I carry everyday, At first I really loved this holster but let me tell you if you actually train with your firearm this holster really isn't worth it. Even in just everyday use in normal carry, the little twist locks that hold your firearm shell in place and attach the trigger guard to the holster. Well don't count on them staying together because they won't! And by the time you notice that they are gone you have lost the trigger guard and the twist lock. Which effectively turns this holster into a $167 turd... I will say that Alien gear has been super kind in sending me replacements for free, but now with the Covid stuff going on their phone lines are shut off and I still haven't heard back from the email. Which leaves me with a holster that I can't use... As an NRA instructor I cannot recommend this holster... When I talked with the guys at the Alien Gear booth at the NRA show in Indianapolis they didn't really seem to take the advice I offered. Sad because this holster has lots of potential for someone that trains with multiple weapon platforms. Very disappointed!

Disappointed by CZ Owner on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

First, shipping took about 5 weeks, then after opening up package, I realize the Cloak Belt does not have adjustable Cant. Granted, the description on website doesn't mention anything about cant, which should have been my 1st clue, but I'm still disappointed. I find it uncomfortable to draw my P10C at an almost straight up angle. Its probably going back and my search will continue. Quality of product is very good tho.

Great craftsmanship!!! by Tony on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from Alien Gear. Can't say enough about the quality. My only complaint (and it could be my fault). The holster doesn't accommodate my RMR. Other than that I will definitely order another.

Black Leather OWB Holster by DEB C. on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When i first purchased the Masada,i had to order a holster from Israel,but Alien Gear Holsters are my favorite,so when i saw the Leather OWB holster i had to purchase it immediately. Very comfortable to wear,and i was very pleased with the holster,my Masada i wear now on a daily basis thanks to Alien Gear Holsters. i wouldn't purchase from anyone else,now i need the shoulder holster as soon as i save my money.

Even better than I expected by Jeff on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only time I could even complain a little bit about feeling the gun is sitting in a car seat for long periods of time. Other than that this holster is excellent.

made well. by Daniel Gibbs on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have sig p320 m18, with red dot, holster does not work with red dot

This holster system is a must have. by James cox on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

There looks to be alot going on when you first open the box. It gets easier when you get the idea of what's going on. Very good holster.

Great Value for Quality Holster by Brett on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered for my original SHIELD 9mm with Viridian R5 laser... Fitment, construction, and comfort is virtually spot-on upon initial inspection. The only thing I noticed was the thread around the backing doesn't meet perfectly where they begin and end causing the wrap-around fabric to have a slight gap. I did replace the spacers/screws with the included, longer ones on the trigger side of the shell to loosen the tension and put blue Loctite on the screws to hopefully prevent any backing out. Appears to have included an extra magnet as well for the ECR function of the Viridian laser in case the installed one ever falls out.

Sturdy Clip by Brett on 07/27/2017

Toolless O Clip (1.5

Like the other toolless clips... construction is spot on. One thing I don't understand is why the loop isn't directly on the long portion stemming from the backing attachment like it is with the standard clips (compare to Standard Toolless Holster Clip). This causes the holster to bulge out further, but not a lot. Perhaps an opportunity for future improvement.

Needs Redesign... Not Ideal for 1.5" Belt by Brett on 07/27/2017

Toolless J Clip

While I rated the quality as 3 stars, the quality is actually fine. It's the design that's an issue but there is no such category to rate. I ordered these along with a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster and Toolless O Clips. This is the only item that really disappointed me. If you compare it to the Toolless C Clip product page, you will see that the bottom of the 'J' sits noticeably higher than the bottom of the 'C'. This causes the clip to pull the top of your pants/jeans down for the bottom of the 'J' to sit under a 1.5" belt. Perhaps this wouldn't be an issue with a narrower belt, but most gun holsters are 1.5", which is also the size some of the Alien Gear clips are advertised for. I'm not the only one with this problem as seen in another comment on this product page. I also found a YouTube review complaining of the same thing. I don't know why they have the bottom of the 'J' higher than the bottom of the 'C' and I'm surprised they haven't revised it yet... hopefully it's something they'll improve. I did call in and was referred to the exchange section, but with shipping costing almost as much as the clips (one-way) I'll just eat the cost of the clips. Please consider before purchasing.