My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Core Carry Pack by Joey on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received the core pack today, couple of weeks ahead of schedule, Happy about that. Already I am loving this holster and the various configurations. Love the fact that I can release the pistol and the shift shell from the OWB Paddle configuration and put it away when I'm around the house. No bulky parts or holster hanging off my belt. When I'm ready to slap it back on, it's as easy as pushing a button, and wa-la, I'm packing again. Will write more later, but already loving this. Going to order one for my larger pistol next.

Great holster by Mike on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits perfectly

Love Alien Gear by N0cliq on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This double mag holster only offers the double mag carry option if it's outside the belt. If inside the belt, it becomes to single mag carriers. Tools all included. Delivered within a week. Real easy to setup, barely needed instructions. Great options for different carries as well. Fits the single stack well with adjustable retention. Believe they have a double stack option too. Use this for my 9mm.

Comfortable fit by Travis F. on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is now my edc holster and it’s much more comfortable than any of the others I have tried.

Just great and flexible. by DAbbott on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Watch the videos the give you a link to in the box. Easy to switch up once you know how. Very comfortable with the padding.

This is a good rig. by Snyder's Soapbox on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After wearing this for a while as 315 lb. man I can say that I have found the versatility of this rig allows you to find a way to wear it that will be comfortable. Pretty much everything is adjustable.

I hate it by yeah on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the worst holster I've ever purchased. The Plastic is cheap quality. It is ridiculously bulky. There are no cant adjustments. It is not comfortable at all. I am very disappointed.

The one IWB holster you need by Nat k on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the adjustable tilt of the holster for ease of draw. Also has adjustable retention of firearm. Holds my 3.3MM XDS just perfect!!

Proper fit and comfortable to wear. by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster fit my pt111 G2 perfect. I use in the appendix position and it feels so much better than other holsters I've used in the past. It comes with extras that can be used to upgrade with other alien gear holsters.. Nice job alien gear!!!

Best in Breed Holster by EDC Time on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have many different holsters of this type. Some from well known companies and others from gun show vendors as well as many full leather holsters from the better mainstream companies. Alien Gear has done their R&D and have something I think will be hard to improve upon. The holster I used prior I needed to modify for this particular firearm (SR9c) to keep it from releasing the magazine when working on the ground. Also the leather backing shows its age but is still quite functional just has a few blemishes and bends. The ease at which the 4.0 can be adjusted, included accessories, fit and finish, and functionality makes it the new king of the hill and my first choice, Very comfortable for all day wear, good materials and components, attention to detail, shoot maybe there was some alien technology responsible for the design for all I know. After wearing daily for some time now for work and leisure I have not found anything to date to complain about. If you are thinking about one I say get it for IWB carry which is my primary use for the 4.0.

Great Product...again. by JvW on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt Holster; had to wait a couple extra weeks but WELL worth the wait. Again, Alien Gear has proven that they are THE best manufacturer of gun holsters and I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended...

Great Holster by archer63bj on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply, this holster is effective. I have the new S&W M and P with the built in crimson Trace laser. I had A little trouble finding a holster that would fit the laser. That's until I found Alien Gear. They had it handled. The holster set is comfortable and I can wear it all day. I've owned it for a while and since then I lost a washer. Alien Gear sent me A washer/ Spacer kit at no charge. Thanks AG.

No posi-click retention, but still worth it. by Andres on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Thought it would have a posi-click retention like my Glock 19 alien gear holster, but it doesn't. It's still nice n snug in the holster and won't go anywhere until you draw. Still a great holster. I have an alien grear holster for all of my EDCs. Very comfortable to wear all day.

Love it, wish it was available for Glock 34 and other gun makes by HeyBrady on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Overall amazing quality and functionality!! Wish Alien gear offered more of their holsters with light options and specifically for the duty holster wish it could account for a compensator.

Great product! by David Gooch on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was unsure which carry I was going to use, and therefore, wasn't sure which holster to purchase. The Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack was a reasonable way to try all the carry positions. It is a quality product, comfortable to use, and is an all in one package. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Greatly Impressed by Quality, Fit and Comfort by Big Mac on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

After trying and ultimately wasting my money on three different brand holsters, I was greatly surprised in the comfort, fit, quality and value of my Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster! This holster is absolutely what I was looking for in a holster and I couldn't be more pleased!

Great product by Amazon Customer on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits great, feels like it’s not even there. I’m planning on getting one for my 45 next

Love the ShapeShifts - didn't fit my gun by JT on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I bought this for a VP9, the new 2020 version. I have a red dot optic installed and unfortunately it doesn't fit, the optic gets in the way. I have the ShapeShift for several other guns and love the concept, unfortunately it won't work in this case.

DOES NOT FIT IPHONE 11 PRO! by Buster on 05/17/2019

Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I have an IPhone 11 Pro with an OtterBox Commuter Series Case. This cell phone case is not wide enough. Cannot even "cram" the phone in it.

Awesome by Kendiha on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very well made. Clear instructions. Best pricing for what you get. Definitely worth buying.

Tuck 3.0 by Javan on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply put, I love this holster. I conceal carry my full frame S&W M&P .40 and it conceals as nicely as my 9mm Shield. It also has a smooth draw, re holsters easily, and locks in nicely while working and doing chores. It can be a little sweaty when it's a hot day, but that doesn't bother me much. This is all around a 5 stars holster. I can carry casual or with a tucked in dress shirt (hence the name). The only draw back I have found is that the trim stitched around the edging of the holster. Both ends of the material meet directly in line with the muzzle, and that location is a rub point. This causes irritation on my upper thigh/lower butt cheek. (This is a recent development...) All in all, as I mentioned. It has become my go to as long as I find a fix for the rubbing.

If won't make miracle and make your double stack shorty disappear by Leonid I Suvorov on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got this holster for my HK VP9SK LE (double stack/3.39"). This great modular holster, customer service is great, line of the modules for various carry as well. This holster if very comfortable to wary, it fit my gun perfectly. Tightness and retention angle are adjustable which is great. All in all I am very satisfied with this holster - why I am giving only 4 stars here? One need to understand that you can't eat pie and have it - have comfortable holster and have low print holster - everything comes with price tag. While this holster listed as a IWB type it bulky itself (but very comfortable) my guess should you use small single stack gun like Sig 938 or Walter PPS you might achieve better concealment but alas with HK VP9SK (double stack roughly size of Glock 43) print is notable and you have to use specific cloths to offset that. Again I am not holding it against Alien Gear Transformer - just saying holster itself adding notable volume

Buy it! by Anthony Santangelo on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect holster for concealed carry

Great Product by Tyler on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I generally don't leave reviews on products, but I always consult them. I've had the ShapeShift Holster Pack for my 5" 1911 for about a year. I've reconfigured it a handful of times to meet whatever need I had at that moment. Little did I know how awesome this holster really was until my girlfriend bought me a different holster that was IWB and fully Kydex. Being it was a gift, I thanked her and tried it out. Needless to say, I didn't even make it out of the house before I was grabbing for my Alien Gear. The holster she gave me was about $50 even with a coupon code. For just $50 more, you get three more possible holster configurations, all equally as effective. With this Alien Gear holster, I am able to comfortably carry a full size 1911 and conceal it just as effectively. Granted, you definitely realize that the gun is there, but to be fair, it is a large gun to conceal. I have never once considered getting a smaller gun or a different holster due to how high quality this holster is. This was my first holster and I don't foresee looking for another one.

Smart Setup by Phil on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a well engineered product that is very versatile. I purchased it for my Beretta 96 but unfortunately it doesn't fit my gun with the Elite (thick) slide. However, I liked the system so much I kept it anyway with the idea of getting a shell for another model gun I might acquire..

Perfect for Concealed Carry of your Alien Caliber Weapon. by Jeral L. Dean on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster is very comfortable and light weight for concealed carry. I will purchase a module for the next weapon I purchase. AlienGear is perfect for the Alien 👽 in us all...

Great Buy by Mickey Lagasse on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big guy and the fit was great it was very comfortable And I would highly recommend

Decent holster by Willam on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

First off it fits my pistol like a tight fitting pair of spandex. It locks in tight, and pulls good from the holster. Now for the bad. I'm 5'7" and it rides too high. If there was a way to get it about 3" lower it would be perfect.

Superb by Niobis on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

Extraordinary customer service! Great quality products. You will not regret buying from Alien Gear Holsters. A Lifetime warranty that is many levels above the rest. I will definitely be buying again.

Eh... not good but not bad by Austin on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After just 2 days I had a screw pop out. Other than that it is quite comfortable and conceals well but if you want a sturdy holster for cc.