Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


LOVE MY NEW TOY! by Vicente Gonzalez on 02/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Absolutely loving this IWB holster. It’s very comfortable as advertised and allows for easy personalized adjustments such as cant position and retention level. I’ve been wearing the holster daily since receiving it a couple of weeks ago. It’s been comfortable while walking, driving or just sitting on the couch. It’s manufactured very well and had not frayed or scratched. The retention is very secure but still allows for a smooth draw and most importantly does not scratch the weapon at all. Alien Gear definitely lives up to their reputation and I will seeking to buy more products from them in the future.

Fantastic holster by Ken on 02/17/2020
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the best paddle holster I have, hands down. Fit for the FNH-9C is perfect. Tension adjustment is spot on. Highly recommended.

Prints easily by Amazon Customer on 02/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I like that there are plenty of options as far as ways to conceal carry however I feel that it is extremely bulky. Prints easily on me.

Great holster by Robert on 02/16/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Shipped fast and works perfectly!

Convenient by fh50 on 02/16/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Pocket Holster

This holster is great, I can drop in my pocket and no one can even see anything, I used this on vacation everywhere we went and without the belt bulge you don't draw any attention to yourself.

Very Pliable... molds to your body. HIGH quality!!! by Dana R. on 02/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Only had for a week, but loving it so far. Still adjusting to wearing at 4 O'clock position. Been carrying in pocket and appendix, but prefer 4 O'clock. This holster has so much going for it and more importantly... for the consumer. Very comfortable in the sitting position and adjustable to just about any cant and height you could want, and it's so easy. The only "not so easy" part is using the plastic loops that secure the holster to belt and pants (VERY STIFF) - the ONLY reason I'm giving this a 4 rather than 5 star rating). But, once secure it stays where you put it - AWESOME! Thank you AG for expanding our holster possibilities for those of us who have struggled with so many holsters in the past, which is just about everyone who has, does or ever will carry. Alien Gear... a great choice!Dan R

Comfortable and functional by YS on 02/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Even though I am 35 pounds overweight this is comfortable to wear. Adjustment allows tight retention

Really fits and works very well by M. Conway on 02/16/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Surprised that even though my particular pistol was not listed, the one closest to it still fits mine very well (H&K 45). The Alien paddle fits tight on the the hip and works very well as a clip on even on my flimsy dress belt. The concave alien has my pistol in close on my hip enough that a small jacket covers it without bulge. It also stays clear when sitting down. It comes with a through the belt back plate that replaces the alien head clip on. What is best is it holds my heavy (with full mag) very secure but can still be an easy draw. You do need a 1.5 belt for it work properly.Overall - great holster at a great price.

Great Product, Great customer service by David on 02/15/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

A little over a year and a half of heavy use I noticed a little tear on the backside where the metal insert comes in contact with the inside edge. Nothing I couldn't live with but I sent an email to let Alien Gear know about it. I am extremly hard on this holster and it doesn't get a break, I received an email with an apology and instructions on how to return it. Prepaid mail and all. New one is working flawlessly. So impressed I just ordered one for my newest gun. If only they we available in local retail stores. Sheels carries them but not for lefties. Fantastic holster.

No Regrets! by BigHog on 02/15/2020
CZ - SP-01 Phantom Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have been looking around and reading reviews on different brand shoulder holsters, for over a year. I'm 6'5" 235lbs, so fitment and comfort were a big concern. I finally settled on Alien Gear and I have no regrets. It's very comfortable and doesn't take long to adjust. I also like the fact that even though I have it setup for a Cz Phantom, I have inexpensive options should I buy a different pistol. 5 Stars, I love this setup.

Well designed by Stebo on 02/15/2020
Glock - 31 Cloak Shoulder Holster

Well made and well designed. My only gripe is that the set up instructions could be much better.

Really really nice fit by Warry on 02/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it

Great service! by Amazon Customer on 02/15/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Quality product! Great service!

Versatile by Carlos Sanchez on 02/15/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have not used it yet. But its good quality and many options.

Value by Joseph on 02/14/2020
Glock - 23 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Always satisfied with aliengear products. But i think rapid force is a little overpriced.

One shop stop of mag carriers by Michael on 02/14/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Amazing modular mag carrier. This thing can do it all. Can adjusted retention to fit different mags. IWB variant is comfortable. OWB is nice for duty carry. The option to do single carrier with clip or double is amazing.

My New Carry Holster! by Dylan From GunSpot.com on 02/13/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I had my eye on the Grip Tuck for a while and when I got to review it I was super excited. It's the most comfortable holster I have and because of that I carry it more than my other holsters. Watch my video review here: https://youtu.be/EIFIIHTz0oE

Surprising fits well and super comfortable by Trip on 02/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I originally was not happy when I first received the holster. It was large and looked clunky. I even started the return process before I even tried it. The next day i decided to try it before I returned it. I am so glad I did. This is one of the most comfortable holsters i ever wore. I am a heavy guy and it fits me very well. I would not trade this holster for anything. Super happy.

Great holster by Amazon Customer on 02/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster feels barely present when adjusted correctly. It is not easy to put on or take off. Id advise to clip to your pants first, then put your belt through it. It scuffed one of my belts from being too tight, in the clips.

Awesome by Julian on 02/12/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Been using alien holsters for some time now, the ability to switch outer shells for my different handguns amazing, Not to mention the quality.

Best ever! by Medic3423p on 02/12/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I'm a retired paramedic and I worked at a place that didn't want us to carry on duty but in my 30 year career I had to guns pulled on me. So when I got my CCW I would carry and no one except my partner knew. I would work 24 hour shift and when we was slow we could lay down and rest. This holster made it possible to sleep with a Taurus 40 cal on my back and stayed completely counseled. Like I said best holster I have ever owned!!!

Great product by David on 02/12/2020
S&W 4006 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is my first Aliengear holster. The fit is great as I like how close the holster rides on my belt. It we a breeze to change shells. The first shell was not formed correctly and customer service put in an replacement order promptly, I really appreciate the fast service. I had to change the spacers on shell for a better fit to my pistol. The kit made it an easy task. I will definingly be recommending aliengear holsters.

Great product by Amazon Customer on 02/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Product is as advertised

Very comfortable, secure. by Bella on 02/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use it frequently, it is well built however I did lose a screw. Extras are included

P365 SAS match made in heaven by Ryan Arch on 02/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was a first time conceal carry holder when I purchased this. Read reviews on all kinds of different brands and types, but after watching tons of YouTube videos and reading reviews, I “pulled the trigger” on this one. (See what I did there) honest opinion after using it daily is that most of the time I forget I have it on. Super comfortable, very secure, and fits my P365 SAS like a glove. Highly recommend, just remember that you’ll need pants one size bigger than normal otherwise it’s a very tight fit.

Great holster by Jonathan Rice on 02/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've tried many different iwb holsters, and this Alien Gear holster is by far the most comfortable and easiest to use I've ever bought.

Holster was an Exact Fit for the pistol. by Andy Odell on 02/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Fit and Finish were as I was anticipating. Well pleased with retention adjustment.Just wish they would have thrown in a decal.Totally Satisfied.

Satisfied by Cairo alphonse on 02/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Loving it.... finally glad to have my own

Misinformed by Joe on 02/11/2020
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased this OWB holster after Customer Service said that I could holster a Sig Sauer P320 M17 with manual safety. Well, you really can't. It will holster but it will disengage the safety on a draw. Further 8 months into ownership, the holster cracked. The base of the holster lining is showing abnormal wear. Discovered upon receipt that you MUST use thread tightener or the holster will have the screws dropping on the floor. I'm eating the purchase as a lesson learned.

Best Value! by Wesley on 02/11/2020
Glock - 21SF Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Amazing holster, great retention & SUPER comfortable! Made out of great materials! This company cares about the customers & listens to them when there is a flaw in the product. 10/10 would recommend, hands down the best holster for the price!

Fantastic!! by gurglejerk on 02/11/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This holster is absolutely perfect. The Glock 19 is an easily concealed EDC, but when taking it out, this holster is perfect. I love the button release, the straps, and overall comfort of this thing. Well done.

GOOD PRODUCT, QUALITY MATERIALS... JOHN SAID IT BEST SO IT'S A COPY AND PASTE by SKIP on 02/10/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The materials, workmanship, and quality of the ShapeShift shoulder holster I bought for my SIG 365 SAS are first rate; It fits as it should, is comfortable, and is considerably more secure and stable than other rigs I've had over the years. The instructions provided to set the system up, however, are rather poor. Illustrations are too small, the text confusing, insufficient, and hard to follow given the different ways to assemble depending upon retention choice. If I'd change anything about the system, I'd make it possible to use both shell halves together, to more fully enclose the gun and stiffen the whole assembly.

Perfect Even For Conceal Carry by Andi on 02/10/2020
Sig P228 (M11) Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Amazing holster with the perfect fit for my M-11 service weapon. This was my primary holster used daily during my deployment to Iraq. It was perfect for open and conceal carry. I used it mainly for concealed carry and was very comfortable for daily, long days. The material quality is excellent. Only issue I had was no probably reading the instructions and used it without putting threadlock on the scews. AlienGear was kind enough to send me a pack of scews/hardware free of charge to my location. Awesome equipment and awesome customer service! Thank you again!

Phenomenal holster by Benny on 02/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great Holster, lots of options during assembly, such as can't, depth, ten well made, sturdy, I have used the shit out of it and it looks new, no damage, no major wear. Draws nice, easy reholster, very secure belt slots and secure with paddle option.

Great holster, great staff, great company. by Mike on 02/09/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I LOVE THIS HOLSTER!!! The fact that's it's comfortable and that I can switch shells and not buy a new holster, is beautiful. I put 4 stars for the price only because I'm cheap, but this is a great value at almost any price. I staff is super friendly and happy to help. Keep up the great work Alien Gear. I love what you are doing.

Wrong size, does not fit by Jared on 02/09/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I sent an email inquiring the correct size for my kahr S9 3.6-in barrel with a light. I did this because I saw reviews for inadequate sizes and tried to ordering, I received an email in regards to the subcompact will fit 3.5 in barrel with a light. Replace that order. When I got it I could not even fit the pistol frame let alone the whole entire gun in the holster. Fortunately I have a much smaller pistol with a 3-in barrel kahr cm9 That seemed to fit it. I contacted the company and said that the sizes are not correct. I called and spoke with someone personally and they recommended a compact which is up to a 4-in barrel and they said they cannot guarantee that it will fit with my light setup which is a PL mini 2 o light. I'm still waiting on this to come in, it is quite frustrating that they say they are unsure of their sizes when I have more than five sticky holsters and they're able to give me a direct answer and direct fitment with any type of gun that I may have. I do like the setup I do like the clip and I do like the possible option for cant.. I'm giving alien gear another try in hopes that I will have a direct fitment for the current firearm. Overall I actually like the holster for my current setup of my CM9 however I'm quite disappointed in their customer service and my future interactions will be based off this most recent purchase that has yet to come

Great Piece of Kit by helmetmike on 02/09/2020
Glock - 26 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have been wearing the AG Cloak Shoulder holster for several months and it is a great piece of kit. The holster keeps my G26 tight against my body and the double Mag buckets provide ample reloads and a good counterbalance for the weight of the gun. The holster is very comfortable and after 8-10 hour work days I hardly notice that I'm wearing it. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone who is interested in a shoulder holster.

Super comfortable by Ryan Murphy on 02/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Molded to my fire arm perfectly the only downside is that the paddle doesnt fit a regular size belt the greatest, but it does come with a different attachment which may work better.

Holster by Richard on 02/08/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have purchased this holster a while ago and it looked great the design was top knotch and the way it held the firearm was nice and secure. But unfortunately I have never been able to use it. Due to the leather were the butt and of the gun meets your side once I remove the gun from the holster it is impossible to get it back in. The leather is to light weight and just folds over the entry for the gun and also the rest of it concave into the plastic. Still sits in the bag it came in. Sorry guys.

Great Product by Chester Bennett on 02/08/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Well made in America. High quality. Very comfortable for an IWB holster. Really like the adjustment options.

you'll be happy with your purchase by Isaac Gonzalez on 02/08/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

i absolutely am impress with the quick service they provide i reached out to them and within days i received the additional parts, the product is amazing in sense of material, comfort, and you can adjust to your preference. 100% recommend.

Perfect fit by Amazon Customer on 02/08/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great holster fir my Sig P320 compact

Very happy by Talbot on 02/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After a quick retention adjustment the holster slipped in my pants and secured nicely. I wasn't sure about the plastic belt clips but they are much better and more secure than on other holsters I have owned in the past. I should have started with Alien gear so I wouldn't have wasted so much money on other holsters

Very comfortable by Patriot on 02/07/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Very nice pocket holster and the retention setting are great and easy to use work great with my g43

Very comfortalbe by Kyle Coker on 02/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have tried a couple of other holsters for my M&P Shield 2.0 but none of them were as comfortable as this Alien Gear holster. I gave it 4 stars because it is a little larger than the others which makes it a little more difficult to get one, however, it more than makes up for it in comfort. Plus it hides the gun very well. Make sure you have a good belt to hold it up with.

Happy by Doughboy on 02/05/2020
Sig P238 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very happy with the quality., fit and price. I recommend Alien Great Holsters to my family and friends.

Happy by Doughboy on 02/05/2020
Makarov Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, fit and price. Very happy with my two Alien Gear holsters..

Still going strong by 1517 on 02/05/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hi all got this kit last year and it still going strong. Daily wear and it is not showing any wear. The versatility of this kit is amazing up to 5 different setup, covers most uses and yearly/weather use. It is very comfortable to wear and hot/cold it has the same comfort. Use IWB daily, but when going to classes with to belt holster, comfort and use specific, versatility built in. Would Highly recommend, 5 different setups and all for @$100 cant be beat. Quality built in. Durability built in. Highly recommend.

Great Concealment holster by Danny on 02/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got my alien gear holster for my Springfield XDs 9mm and it is very comfortable and low profile. I tend to wear slim shirts and even wearing them, you cannot tell; unless someone is eyeballing you up and down trying to find it. Great material! good drawn and comfy.

Best buy by Josh on 02/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Awesome product!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.