My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Fantastic! by Steven on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I placed my order at 10am on Monday. And had it in my hands 945 on tuesday. Unbeatable. Me being inpatient with my orders. I paid for the 1 day shipping. But I still expected at least a 5 days lead time minimum. I have had it on for the past hour and a half. And after 5 minutes. I forgot I was wearing it. Mobility and comfort are out of this world. I will be ordering the ShapeShift for this gun in the future. Thank you. Absolutely incredible

Awesome Holster by Terry555 on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Love the cloak shoulder, it is very comfortable to wear, in the summer i wear an iwb conceal holster in my shorts but in the winter i almost always wear bib overalls so i needed a nice shoulder holster for my CZ Po7 9mm so i can carry under my jacket, this works perfect. Easy to adjust. Leather is great quality and is a little stiff when you get it but breaks in well after a few days. I will be buying another one for my 1911 45 acp

Low mounted duty holster by james on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

got this holster a few months back for my glock 17. first look it seems large but simple and secure. very glad they included different size levers and thumb buttons. after some use it still seems incredibly bulky and the mount for the belt is very loose even when tightened all the way. this was my fault for ordering the low mount but it is very unstable and insecure (at the belt) due to how low it is compared to the belt. hand gun is very secure and fist perfectly into the holster. level 3 retention is extremely easy to use for the shooter and feels much safer than level 2. overall glad i own the holster but could use some improvements at the end of the day.

Low mounted duty holster by james on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

got this holster a few months back for my glock 17. first look it seems large but simple and secure. very glad they included different size levers and thumb buttons. after some use it still seems incredibly bulky and the mount for the belt is very loose even when tightened all the way. this was my fault for ordering the low mount but it is very unstable and insecure (at the belt) due to how low it is compared to the belt. hand gun is very secure and fist perfectly into the holster. level 3 retention is extremely easy to use for the shooter and feels much safer than level 2. overall glad i own the holster but could use some improvements at the end of the day.

Disappointed by Brennen on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This OWB is great quality but prints horribly. No matter what I try to do it is obvious I am carrying. Very disappointed. I had very high hopes but I do not recommend.

Fantastic holster system by Daryl on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I received the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack I never expected I would use all the different combinations.. My favorite is the IWB Cloak tuck, l wear this everyday possible. I like having the ability to switch it up with the appendix and the paddle holster. I have bought other ShapeShift shells so I can carry any of my guns by making a few quick changes.. This is the best holster I have ever purchased! It is very comfortable and durable, I never leave home with out it! Now I'm waiting for the ShapeShift shoulder holster to get here.

Great CC Holster by Great Holster on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had outside the waistband and inside the waistband conceal carry holsters for most of my adult life. This is by far the most comfortable inside the waistband holster. I was able to adjust the tightness of the holster to secure the weapon better with the spacers they provide. I have had the holster now about a month so I cannot speak on durability. The only complaint i have is the time it took me to get the holster. Other than that I am completely satisfied.

Very Comfortable!!! by Rusty on 10/29/2017

ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

This is truly a very comfortable holster. It can be adjusted to fit just the way you want it. It also secures the firearm well so I don't have to worry about it falling out. I also love how it is easily interchangable with the pocket holster so I can switch back and forth at will.

Better than anticipated, which is saying something. by Boris on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very well pleased with my Holster, well worth the price, and lead time. It fits very comfortably, and secures the firearm properly. Adjustment is simple, and easily accomplished. Perfect all around. Thanks A.G. !

Great holster by Rusty on 08/11/2018

ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have had two other pocket holsters, a leather one, and a cloth padded one. This exceeds the others by leaps and bounds. I never felt safe with the other ones but the design on this one makes me feel very safe. It still prints a little but not as bad as the cloth holster. It's easy to adjust, easy to draw and stays in the pocket as it should upon the draw. I highly recommend it.

Quite comfortable by Tranquil on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Two main complaints, The first one has to do with one of the screws seem to screw in much tighter than the other 3 stand-offs. It does not seem to affect the threads of the screw, might be a bur or something. the second had to do with customer service info. I asked the rep if one type of sights would fit with the holster, I was told no. After I received the holster not only could I use the sights I asked about I could use a red dot. I don't blame the person because I assume they don't assume responsibility if your sights don't fit compared to stock sights. Is it comfortable? Yes Is it worth the money? Probably, time with tell but from the first month, it's worth the price. Good retention? Yup, I changed out 2 of the bushings to get a tighter grip on the trigger guard. I'll probably be looking at their shoulder holster in the future.

Rapid Force Duty Holster didn't disappoint... by Mark on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I was a little upset when my order didn't ship at the expected time. I contacted customer service via the chat feature and was told I would have to wait a few more months due to a backlog in production. I then called customer service to speak to someone and learned there was a tweak in the design for safety purposes. The customer service agent was very helpful. My order was sped up and I received my holster about a week later. Well, this week my department had qualifications and the holster worked like a champ with very little carry time or practice. It was worth the wait and I highly recommend the holster. The only thing I need to work on is re-holstering. I run a light and the first holster was a hand me down from a partner. I'm glad I made the switch. I look forward to carrying this for the foreseeable future.

Gun does not fit by New Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I am on my second shell and I still cannot get my gun into the holster or out of it, without a huge amount of pressure. The one I have for my Shield works perfect, they cannot get my Smith and Wesson 9mm MP 2.0 to work. Unless I take the clips off the shell but then it comes apart Not impressed!

Very comfortable by Ken on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I one of the best holsters I've gotten. And for a large frame M&P 40 it feels perfect.

Best OWB I've owned by Garett1169 on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have had this OWB holster for about 3-4 years now and its the most comfortable one I've had. I now need to buy another one because the leather is starting to wear pretty bad, but its been on my hip probably 350 days every year.

Not for me by Garett1169 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I love the design, but it sticks out way to far for me. I like to have an owb but close to me. this has almost 2" of space between my body and the actual holster.

Very good Holster. Definitely Recommend. by Randall on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am really a fan of Alien Gear holsters. I have paid a lot more money for a holster, that has a lot less craftsmanship involved. Best value I've seen. I really wanted to try the shapeshift but my Hellcat wasn't available when I ordered. The 3.5 is a nice upgrade from the 3.0 version IWB so I am not disappointed.

IWB holster is the best USA made holster love it by Roger on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my iwb on my sons advice and he was right I wear mine all day never a problem. Great people work with and its made in USA.

Meh by Chris on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Very comfortable holster. Well made and easy to adjust for custom fit. Horrible pistol release. If I were to ever need to draw the pistol in any semblance of a hurry, I would be dead. It almost takes two hands due to the catch not releasing correctly. I thought I had it figured out, but it still sucks. No matter how the thumb button is pressed, the hook doesn't fully retract and the pistol needs violently jerked.

Excellent! by Stephen on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very impressed with this holster. Very comfortable and like the click it does to let you know my pistol is secured.

great by michael on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

was well worth the wait , totally satisfied . also ordered one for my wife and will be getting shoulder holster as well

Great Product, thumb release not so great by Brent on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I love my drop leg for my VP9 However, the thumb release needs work. My Safariland for my 509 is very easy to use and quick release. My release on this holster needs some type of reinforcement to keep the release from bending so its easier to draw from the holster

Good Fit almost perfect by Rico on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Glock Fits like a Glove inside Chest Holster. For me, I can wear Holster over either shoulder. There are many Details that I Like about this Rig, but I only have 1 issue with the Stitching on the Nylon Strap with the plastic buckle, that goes under my Right Arm (Right handed Holster).

Great IWB Holster by Lloyd on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my iwb holster for about two years now and I wear it every day. I could not be any happier with the quality and fit of the holster. Most of the time I wear it in front of the right hip and almost forget it is there. I used a Dremel tool to modify the shell to accomodate a Crimson Trace CMR 206 laser on the rail and it worked like a dream. The same shell works for my Springfield XD45, XD40 and my EAA Witness 10mm. I am thinking about buying another one.

Fantastic Holster minus a few details by G on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This holster is Fantastic, it does what I need it to do. The only complaint i have is a small detail which is in my eyes an easy fix. Printing from the handle, I'm using the Taurus G2C and I still get a little printing from the handle. Most holster manufactures incorporate a stem on the belt clip that pushes the belt out and the weapon into the body, eliminating the printing you see from the handle. The reason why I believe this to be an easy fix is because the parts on this great device are interchangeable. Redesign the clip for the appendix holster and I'll be the first to buy it, That's a Guarantee!

Awesome Product by MATT on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ordered this product about a month ago was informed that could be possible 4 to 6 weeks for shipping was not upset about that at all. When I finally did receive the product the product is Bar None above other holster companies because I have several other holsters, still getting used to it but definitely love the fact that it fits on me so perfectly so smug and nice my firearm fits in their beautifully don't have to worry about it ever fallen out or getting caught up or or misfiring or anything like that product Bar None the best on the market couldn't be happier

Versatility! by AMMO2W071 on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased this holster for the Sarsilmaz ST9, 9MM. Holds the hand gun quite well throughout the day. Even has survived Tucson AZ extreme summer heat. Recently purchased a Sarsilmaz ST45 .45 ACP. Lo and behold it also fits the same holster. My EDC has gone from 9MM to .45 ACP. Thanks Aliengearholsters. Excellent Product, Superior Craftmanship, Veratility and Reliability. Thumbs way high!

Cloak & Ruger by Rooster on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The stitching, the molded Kydex, the adjustable tension on the holster, smooth exit and entry into the holster, the fit around my waist with the adjustable buckle retentioner and it come in my favorite color, Black!! Just a quality piece from start to finish, I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!

Decent Product by Chefie59 on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Black Leather is much better than Tan. Fit is good. Not sure if it is worth the wait though.

update after 2 years of use by Jesse on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the ankle holster in 2018 and I've worn it almost everyday. It has certainly held up to the wear and tear. I recently misplaced my ankle strap (weekend camp trip) and I messaged Alien Gear. FREE replacement to my door in just a couple days. What an awesome company. Will do business again soon.