My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Great site and products by KK on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my Ruger SR9 and it fits great and is very comfortable to wear, it was a little wait for it to be made and shipped but it is worth it. Now i just ordered a leather shoulder holster for my SR9 it won't be here until the end of September but im sure its going to be nice great leather work Thanks Alien Gear for putting out a great Holster

You will die before you can draw by John on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The rubberized neoprene works great for retention- but it creates so much friction along the slide when slightly compressed. Between a light pressure from my belt on the kydex side and my body on the neoprene side, the draw was so impossible I snapped a plastic belt clip and pulled out the whole holster when practicing a draw-down drill. Do not trust this holster for a second: you will die with your gun stuck in the holster. As a retired cop, this thing is a death trap.

IWB gift for my Daughter by Van on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this for my Daughter. She it petite and has had other IWB holsters. This holsters fits her and is very comfortable for her. She likes the pliable material and it works well with summer clothing. Thank you Alien Gear.

Great Holster by Chad Carroll on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable, easy to conceal holster i own for iwb carry!

All around great deal. by XXXX on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All day comfort, sometime have to remember it's there. Reholstering abit of an issue. But all round great deal and product.

Awesome! by Steven on 10/25/2017

ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

My wife is left handed, has issues with her wrist and fibro. I was a little concerned that the thumb release would be a bit much for her - She loves it and has no issues. Finding a great holster that is so versatile for her was amazing. The product came earlier than expected and is top quality materials. The molle attachment fit in the webbing very securely and is snug. It feels like it is actually part of the webbing. Great design easy to use. She loved it so much she had me order her some expansion packs. I use a competitor's holster system and wish I had found Alien gear first. excellent values and quality

These holsters will cause rust on your weapon.. by Steven on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have and used the IWB holster for my pistol for 8 months now. This is my carry gun I'm talking about. The weapon that I trust my life to. The weapon that I hope I never have to use but will in order to protect others including myself and so on. This holster is rusting my weapon due to sweat, and moisture from every day carry. I have emailed Alien Gear and explained my issue with the holster. They don't care. They want me to buy another holster. I paid almost $70.00 for my current holster that is rusting my carry weapon and after sending my complaints to them there response is buy this gen 4 IWB holster blah blah blah. I do not have any faith in Alien Gear holsters and I will never use them again.

Great product would purchase again by Richard Schmidt on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

So far so good haven’t used it much but is everything they promised it to be.

Awesome Holster by Frank on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster is the most comfortable holster I own. Here is my review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFTNBGSnFVA&t=4s

Wowzers by Shelly Longbottom on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Took my first run this morning with my Bellyband and Cloak 3.5 holster. 2.5 miles and not once did I have to adjust it, pull it up, or shift.it. It didn't roll / fold over ( yes I do have a gut). Sturdy, good material, easy to use. Only recommendation would be to wear an undershirt to improve the comfort. Very pleased

Love this Product. by Fernando on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I love this product. It is easy and comfortable to wear.

Great holster combo! by Matthew Trey Rahn on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So many options with this holster combo. My favorite is the appendix carry setup. You get lots of stuff for the money. It is comfortable to carry all day long as well.

To bulky by Kevin on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I tried the Shapeshift core carry pack. Took FOREVER to come and actually needed a reship because the first never showed up. Customer service has been great, BUT.... Every configuration of the shapeshift core carry pack is bulky and prints like crazy. I carry a Taurus G2C which is very easy to conceal. This package just doesn't cut it!

Love this belt by Krazy_8 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just love this system. My coworker told me about this system and how comfortable it is. So when I got home from work I went on YouTube and watched multiple reviews on it. I decided to give it a try. and I haven't looked back. There's I've forgot I was even wearing it. If you have an opportunity to buy it, do it.

Complete disappointment by Branden on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

(Gun: Ruger Security 9) (Product: Alien Gear Cloak Mod Paddle Holster) - Order took ~50 days to receive. - Cloak Mod paddle holster advertised as OPEN CARRY holster, yet the gun doesn't "click" into place at all and there is NO other retention other than two pieces of plastic screwed tightly together around your gun. NOT SAFE OR SMART for open carry. - Trigger guard is only ~85% covered. This company is advertising and selling products that can easily lead to carriers having their guns stolen and used against them and others. For those who don't know any better, THESE HOLSTERS ARE NOT SAFE FOR OPEN CARRY. Trips to the range? Perfectly fine. Woods carry? Perfectly fine. Anywhere else in society? DANGEROUS.

Excellent company and great product. But. by BajanSpear on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The product is innovative, well manufactured, the company is popular, and it looks both stylish and functional.In the OWB configuration it is fine, and the vehicle mount is neat too. I have no complaint, but it just did not work for me in the IWB mode with a model as small as the P365. My son loved his Alien Gear kit for a full size, however, I just could not find a comfortable fit personally. Good product, would probably try again sometime for a different size carry.

Bit snug. by Shamrock on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Cloak tuck is a bit too snug, yet hence the fact that I had to make a few adjustments just to get the gun to fit nicely and get the holster tucked a bit more. Not to shabby for the price. Top quality products.

Very satisfied with this product. by Daniel on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It is very comfortable to wear all day long. And it doesn't print.

Great holster package by C. Butcher III on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a very nice, very comfortable, holster package. It is easy to modify with the included attachments.

An excellent Product, well worthy of consideration. by Spooky on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It is just what I expected from Alien Gear, Thoughtful design, very ergonomic, , and not too heavy, or at all cumbersome. It does a very good job holding, and hiding a 1911. I'm well pleased with it. .

2 Part review by HN on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Part 1, I'll like to write about the product. I purchased only the belly band and it's great. Very high quality, very comfortable, I wear it with gym shorts and it works great. I am NOT using an Alien Gear holster with it (I do own their holsters). I am using a kydex holster that you can find online. I appendix carry and it's more comfortable then when I wear pants and a belt. The belt clip works well with the belly band. Lastly actually measure your waste and the belly band sizes work. Don't go off belt size alone. Part 2, this is to Alien Gear Customer service. I appreciate your service and quality of work. I also understand you may have high demand for holsters BUT the time delay between placing the order and receiving the product is extremely long. The tracking links you provide just doesn't give any details. It becomes very frustrating when you don't know if your stuff is coming this week or in 4 weeks. I'll like I suggest faster turn around time or just some sort of internal tracking system that the customer can better expect their product. Thanks again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BELLY BAND.

need to fit Sig P320 M18 by Todd on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Need to produce holster for Sig P-320 M18

Phenomenal Holster. by I eats tool on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Phenomenal holster. Easy and quick to draw from. Best I've seen/used. The holster was marked a month for delivery (which was disappointing) but presently surprised when it arrived in half the time. No complaints and would order more.

Great holster system!! by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent holder and the modular functionality of the shapeshift platform is perfect. This is my first concealed holster, so I do not have much to compare to, but it did buy it for what it is and for the options and conversations -modularity. The pad is comfortable on the surface, but can push into waist or leg when working and doing a lot of movement depending on position. I feel that mo matter what position, there will be some dig or push of any holster. It just goes with it. The only thing I took away a star for is that they presently only offer a clip on the front. Maybe soon, they will put out an O clip option of a snap loop option to change it out. The clip is great for now, solid and easy to slip over pants/belt, but I do understand as they say that it will wear over time. When it comes available, it will be one of the first changes. I will be getting some of the other expansion packs for other carry options and review them as well. I am only testing presently and found that for my full size M&P 11:00 position offers the most comfort and least print with length of the grip and bulge from the clip and thickness of the complete unit. 1:00 position is a bit more comfortable but prints more. It isn't very noticeable, but it does print. I may consider a mag pouch as well and the other IWB pancake expansion pack to try to spread the bulge and make it print even less. It is a great holster for what it is though. Highly recommended.

Holster Sig 938 awesome by Mark on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Unit is comfortable & easily adjusts to your needs. Hold s gun perfectly

awesome by LukiKai on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holsters, whoever came up with the design is a genius

Bad holster by DOUGLAS on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I'm not happy with the owb holster weapon can not be reholsterd it bends to much and will not go back in.

Double stack is THICCCC... and not in a good way. by Striker51z on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I bought two sets, set was for a Glock 26 and the other was for a 1911. Retension is good and adjustable on these however, there are some gripes I do have with these before I even carry them and it's that they're bulky. Honestly, the G26 carriers are the equivalent of shoving a fist in your pants and trying to hide it. when paired with the comfort backing so you dont pinch your love handles during reinsertion, this boi is thiccc. The plastic attachments work but feel cheap. For external mag carriers, i personally prefer the competitors. I will definitely run my 1911 mag carriers being that they are reasonably concealable. My Glock 26... We'll see...

Awesome! by J on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome! I love it!

Comfortable and Discrete by Amazon Customer on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been looking for a good, quality IWB that minimizes printing while remaining comfortable. This is still my first day wearing it, but I'm already thoroughly pleased. The neoprene allows for contouring to your body and feels good against the skin. Once I made the retention tighter, it was perfect. And they have a lifetime warranty to repair/replace for any reason whatsoever - can't beat that with a stick.If anything changes, I'll come back to update this review. But thus far, I'd recommend it 100%.