My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Not what I expected by Rich on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I bought this for my Glock 48. It is at best an OK holster. The reason I am being so critical of this holster is, I have bought a lot cheaper holsters ($10-$20 range) that were far more comfortable. Alien gear is a great company that makes a great product. They did not lose a customer over this one, but I could not recommend it at this price ($42.00 including shipping) for this gun. I will keep this holster to store my gun in when I am not carrying it. It might work better for a smaller gun. I might get one for my S&W M&P 9 Shield and see if I like it better for a smaller gun. Till then I will continue to carry in my Cloak Tuck.

Great holster by Sabrina Dorn on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

My adjustable retention did not work when I got my package but their customer service send out another with expedited shipping. Very happy with the product.

love the brand and there product by dieseld on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

awesome product I have one for all my guns

Had to purchase another! by Justin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my second purchase of the IWB holster, I love this thing! I've had my Glock 23 IWB holster since 2018 and till this day, it still looks and functions like new. When I purchased my Glock 43, I had to go with the product that never let me down.

Great Product, will buy again! by Justin on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable holster and love the range of adjustments. Easy to use and set up for other configurations.

Not so nice by SABOT on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

The additional shell for my S&W M&P Shield .45 is not as detailed (gun imprint) as the one for my Shield 9, those look like a chip generic copy that could fit several other handguns, it is solid does fit put is not nicely looking. Will not recommend.

Good Product by SABOT on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Well made and the shell portion does fit very nice to my S&W M&P Shield 9. Customer Service is slow to respond and take to long for shipping even before the COVID-19 Pandemic that now is the "major" reason for the slow shipping and respond.

Only the best! by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my third holster from Alien gear, not because of issues, but because I have three handguns!!! Love everyone of them and that’s why I will continue to buy one for every new handgun I get and tell everyone I know about what a great product you make!!! Thank you!!!!!!

Comfort by LaTelle H Farrow Jr on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So far so good with the holster I really like the product. I tried to order one for my son he has a FN 40 compact but you all don’t have the 4.0 available for the FN 40 compact,

Great product by Raven on 11/30/2016

Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I think these are very ingenious. The way that they are adjusted are great. they can fit any thickness mag and any size. I have a 12 round and a 15 round mag, they both fit without any problem. I will be getting more and I try more of the modular system. I would highly recommend these for anyone buying the AlienGear modular system.

Nice Product by Raven on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This holster is a blessing. I have a major hip problem and find it very hard and painful to have any holster on my waist, either inside or outside the waist band let alone behind my back. The reason I only gave it a 4 on the quality is because I had to tack the straps to keep them in place, they kept moving and shifting as I would move. All in all I find this a great value and great design. I can't wait to get more of the modular system and try them out too.

best inside waistband i have had to date. by Sean Henry on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great holster i have had the aliengear 3.0 for my S&W 9c for about 2 years and now I have the Sig P320c and I'm really enjoying the 4.0 holster. Much more comfortable and I like have the versatility to switch between different carry positions...Great Product 👍

Alien Gear is good product. by Angie on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

My husband has looked and bought many holsters and other gun products to conceal his weapon. Alien gear has been the best he has found and has now bought several of their products. Had an issue with the shipment of on of the products and emailed to the seller and they were fast in response and sending new products. Great company and great products.

Amazing set up for G19x by junior.762.mm on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very, very nice system. I can confirm it fits a G19x perfectly in all set ups. I haven't had a need to carry inside the waistband yet as I have a smaller weapon I use for that but all the other otw set ups I've used have been sturdy, fit nicely, and are all very easy to use and change out. I was very impressed with how great customer service was. I asked a question via email and within hours I got an excellent response. Six stars if I could. Great job on this set up guys.

Love it by Lorenzo oliver on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and customer service! Wanted a system that would allow me to try multiple styles of carrying to figure out which method was best, Alien Gear has it all. Very comfortable to wear and easy to switch out to other applications.Had an issue with the retention upon arrival, wouldn’t turn. They had a replacement part sent out and fast response from their team. Will definitely purchase more products from them.

Worth every penny. by Charles on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Glock 45 gen 5 fits like a glove, holds it securely and comfortable in all the configurations. Was recommended by a friend's son in the special forces.

Great holster, mag carrier not so much. by Edd on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I am a truck driver and on the road most of the time. I ordered the shoulder holster expansion pack for my shape shifter modular system. Over all the rig is extremely comfortable. Holster was easy to convert from my IWB set up and on to the shoulder set up. My only problem was no matter how snug I tightened the mag carriers every now and then when I bent over the mags would fall out. I have changed the cant of the carriers and hope that will solve the problem. All in all though it is a great system and easy to conceal. Still a very satisfied customer.

Best IWB holster on the market! by William Perry on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product, Great Service, Super fast shipping. US Made and a very happy customer.

Excellent holster. by Totalcontrol on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This has to best holster I have ever ordered! It took a while to get it but it was worth the wait! Tailor made fit my firearm and comfortable. Words can not explain, I suggest you order one yourself.

Very Comfortable and Worthy by Michael on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I just received my holster. Very excited to receive it after the race locally with everyone I spoke with. I have to say now I understand why. The holster is very comfortable, light weight, fits the weapon perfectly with adjustable screws for tension. Put my weapon in and felt natural on my hip. Will not regret the purchase.

Great customer service by Travis on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This is the best customer service I have ever experienced. Called because I had just received my holster a couple weeks ago and the thumb release button seemed to not be functioning right. No questions asked they sent me another one that arrived the next day! Called around 4pm and the new holster was delivered next day free of charge. This company stands behind their warranty and product

Best IWB on the market, especially for EDC by Leticia on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best IWB on the market, especially for EDC.

Great value for the money! by Vincent R. Flamini on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is an excellent combination of holsters that is far less expensive then buying these items individually. With these holsters, you should be able to safely carry your firearm in any scenario with almost any type of clothing; summer, winter, casual, formal, etc.

Great Service by Dave on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When the kit arrived, one piece was defective. I called customer service and it was replaced promptly at no charge.

Been looking for a back pack holster for some time by Jim Bob on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I've been searching for a back pack holster for years, it is great to have found one. I do have two minor dislikes with this holster. First is the manner in which it attaches to the strap or belt, I wish it had a little more adjustment so that it would fit my day pack waist belt. I can get it on the belt, but not where I would like it to be. I don't want to shoulder carry while I'm fly fishing the back country. Second the holster sits out fairly far on my waist, I would rather it hugged in tighter so it was more out of the way but the gun would be still easy to get to. It's a good holster, but it's still not exactly what I need, but I will keep it.

Very Happy by Matthew on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased a couple months ago along with the Shoulder Holster. Very happy with both items. This holster is comfortable and very well made. I like it so much I want to buy another one, but, its so well made it will last lift time, So I just ordered the Drop leg holster and the drop leg mag holster set ups. I have a feeling I and going to be very happy with this items as well. The only issues is the lead time on receiving them. 30 days out.... It understandable though. Great products, many many people placing orders.... But when I decide on something I have weighed my options and i'm ready to go., I'm all in.. Patiently awaiting my new purchases.. I just ordered tonight May 18th 2020, . Invoice states June 20th..... Crossing my hairs for a 1-2 week turn around time. Ha...

Great Product by Matthew on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this holster a couple months ago and I m very happy with it, It took a few times of wearing it all day and adjusting and re adjusting to get it where I want everything. All the adjustments were mainly to see how it felt in different positions.. I ended up back where i started. All and all I am very please with the holster.

Good but not perfect by Kenneth on 10/27/2017

ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

Very good holster. No problem with the price, excellent quality, and the holster was shipped pretty fast for Alien Gear. That was a nice surprise. My issue is, unlike the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry. the appendix does not allow for height adjustment. I wish my appendix holster could sit just a little deeper. As it is, It feels like it needs a wedge, a big one. If you're in great shape, with 6pack abs, it will not be a problem, but that's not me.

Very impressed! by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After trying a couple of different Kydex IWB holsters for my 6906, Double/Single action semi-auto, which has a safety/decocker, I was uncomfortable with the idea of relying on one for my new M&P 9 2.0, striker fire pistol with no safety. I wanted something a bit more secure for CCW. I watched countless YouTube videos and read numerous reviews and hands down, the best reviewed IWB holster was the AlienGear 4.0. I went to their website with every intention of ordering directly from them, however, it would have been a month or more before I would have received it. I remembered reading somewhere that they gave precedence to orders from Amazon. No lie, I was quoted a delivery date two weeks out and received it in less than a week! I could not be happier with this purchase. It is my favorite holster! Comfortable! Secure! Easily adjustable! Amzing product! They also sent extra parts!

excellent iwb holster by brad on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the holster very much,its very comfortable and very little printing if any no one even knows I'm carrying i wish they would have made the inside of it ( the part against your skin ) wider so the end of the grip wouldn't rub against your skin - I always have to wear 2 shirts ( 1 tucked in so it doesn't rub )