Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8301 Reviews


Fantastic! by Steven on 04/02/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

These guys make some cool stuff...all modular and very flexible. I bought the Shape Shift 4.0 for my Springfield XD and now added a AIWB version. The modularity is outstanding and very easy to change carry methods. I also bought the modular mount. I like the products: fair price, functional and very practical. Very comfortable and adjustable.

Alien Gear is the best maker of holsters. by BrightDim on 04/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is far from my 1st Alien Gear holster, but it yet again a perfect example as to why I ONLY buy their products. I'm not a small guy, but even so, it's hard to conceal a full size usually, especially with comfort... I have fallen asleep wearing this thing. I have never had to use their warranty since nothing has ever failed, but they have always been awesome about sending new bushings or fasteners when one goes missing. I should point out that the only time I have lost a part was due to my mistakes, not a failure of the holster.

XD mod 2 subcompact by Feb487022 on 04/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Got this for my XD mod 2 subcompact 3 inch barrel. Works great. Durable as expected. This company holds its reputation.

I’m sure if I spend enough time on it I could make it work by Bill on 04/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It seems like a good product requires a lot of time to figure out never used it still in the box it came in!

Excellent Do It All Product by Alpine Geoff on 04/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Most products that claim to do it all, may do everything but never seem to do anything really well; ALIENGEAR's Shape Shift Modular System does everything exceptionally well! When I first opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought, "oh no, this will take hours to assemble and change". I was wrong. After watching the video and reading through the very well written instructions; assembling and changing to different modes is super quick and easy. Twist, snap, pop, twist and you're done. I'm really pleased with Shape Shift kit. Works exceptionally well; so well I've ordered additional shells and other add-ons. Thanks!

All day CCW comfort by Chad on 03/31/2020
Chiappa Firearms Rhino 2 inch 200DS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry many different ways. I typically let my attire and activities dictate how I carry. If I am wearing clothes that effectively conceal an IWB holster, I reach for my Alien Gear holster. Positioned in the 4 o'clock position, I get very little printing even with an untucked t-shirt yet I am still able to sit comfortably and drive. My gun is easy to reach, yet secure. After I got used to the holster I no longer even notice I'm wearing it. Great product!

Better than I could have hoped by Mike on 03/31/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

My Alien Gear Single Cloak mag carrier just arrived, and I'm blown away at how much it exceeds my expectations. It can be in the waist or out, padded or unpadded, canted or vertical, high or low, and the tension level can be customized for your magazine and your preference. The tool is even hidden in the carrier so you can adjust on the fly. I am Alien Gear's newest fan!

Fantastic Holster by Bill on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my first Alien Gear Holster over three years ago for my Ruger LC9s. I have worn it nearly every day since then, that is until I purchased a Sig P365. There was never any doubt where I would be purchasing my new holster. I love the comfort fit and quality of both holsters. I almost forgot to mention the great service.

I love the rig. by Gus on 03/31/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have a Beretta 92F and I love this rig but I had to agree with another reviewer. "The instructions weren't quite clear in certain areas and you should have the same cover for the magazine holders as you do for the pistol so it doesn't scrape your arm. In addition, it took about 3 hours for me to set up, but I am a bit of a perfectionist. Being a bigger guy, I had to use a Phillips screwdriver to adjust the straps and the screws are extremely small, so make sure you keep track of them. Adjusting the straps was a little bit of a pain, but only because the leather is new and tight. Since I lowered the rig, I had to take the belt hooks off because they were too low and couldn't be adjusted anymore. I probably wouldn't have liked using them anyway. The rig came assembled but I had to take the holster apart because the Sig was too big. I had to swap the medium rubber spacers on the barrel side of the holster for the larger spacers. Still a little tight because of the thumb break, but hopefully that will change over time. The trigger side of the gun is a little loose, but if I tighten down that side (bottom) any more, the pistol won't come out easy. Adjusting the cant on the holster was easy enough but had to watch a video on how to cant the magazines. Now that I know how, it couldn't be easier. Overall a great buy and I look forward to getting some use out of it."

Great holster but could use some improvements by Matt on 03/31/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

I got the holster as a replacement for my previous duty holster. I was very impressed right out of the box with how solid the holster is. Seems to be very well built and molded to fit my Glock perfectly. I did, however, see a few small shortcomings with the holster. The threads of the screws that secure the straps to the duty belt are exposed after installation. One, it cosmetically doesn't look good to have exposed threads like that and two it's a sharp point sticking out of the holster. I did file it down so it's not as obvious but I have to hope that I don't need to take this off my belt. The other item I found disappointing was the lack of any scratch protection for my Glock. I'm finding that the holster is wearing away the coating on my slide, both the top and sides. Otherwise I think it's a great holster. I like the quick release hood and easy thumb release. I did find that I had to adjust my duty belt because if anything is in the way of allowing the hood to move forward I could potentially have my Glock stuck in the holster.

Good fit, relatively comfortable! by Noah Hinton on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits well, options in the box are great.Would definitely buy again if needed.

Great product by Amazon Customer on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great product. Fit my Kimber Micro 9 perfectly. Easy on, Easy off.

Small pictures and vague directions. by Darren Eggers on 03/31/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Great holster. Comfortable, easy on easy off. Only thing is it has a inside abs half of the gun holster that cannot be mounted with the thumb release button, which I want. No direction as to how to get the other parts or how to mount. The leather thumb release is awkward for me to use.

Great product and company! by Rome on 03/30/2020
Walther Creed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My second purchase for a different pistol. Fits the Creed well. The holster's quality and design and even its overall packing is amazing. Had an issue with shipping but the customer service was able to fix and ship it lightning fast. Very professional during the entire process. Proud customer here. Keep it up guys.

Good parts by Pigpen on 03/30/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I crawl in, under, through, and over cars repairing them. I carry all day every day. A 1911 is not ideal. I had a competitor's holster for the longest time and I broke two Kydex shells. Each time I had to ship the holster back for repair and each time it would be replaced so I'd have to punch a new hole so the mag wouldn't drop and a new cutout so my safety would stay engaged. They wouldn't just ship me the parts. Add to that a month without my holster. Alien gear had no problems shipping me a shell and hardware to mount it to my backer. My holster is a bastard of different makes. Alien Gear shell and hardware, competitor's steel clips, a home made backer. It's been a few years now and the Kydex from Alien Gear is done right and the fact that they'll ship you parts just seems like how things ought to work. Doesn't matter how I torque the holster, the shell isn't going anywhere. No bullsh*t, just a good holster.

Perfect design and feel. by C.S. Thomas on 03/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Let me start by saying I am a lanky guy. Being skinny makes it difficult to conceal a firearm on me without printing. To top it off, I often wear button down shirts and didn't want to signal "tactical" with all of the conceal carry clothing out there that clearly looks paramilitary or switch to baggy clothing just to try and hide a pistol. This holster works perfectly. I can tuck in a dress shirt and not print (or minimally) without much effort. I can sit in a chair with the gun pressed up against me and hardly notice it is there. Drawing is easy and it securely holds the firearm with no problems. I would strongly recommend this holster for anyone looking to carry without sacrificing your wardrobe or dressing in a way that looks out of place.

Nice rig by crimson grandad on 03/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the first inside the waistband holster I have used. It is light, comfortable and holds my S&P shield securely. I like the adjustability and the ease of draw. It is hard to clip onto a belt but if you attach it to your pants before you put them on it works better

No complaints by crimson grandad on 03/30/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Light and comfortable to wear holds the clip firmly

Simply Awesome by Steve on 03/30/2020
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Great holster! East to install the vellco. I'm using this in my shoulder pack for easy concealed carry. I actually made the mistake of ordering a RH vs LH holster and the return was simple.

Great holster, and amazing quality. by Donny on 03/29/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Was looking for a holster to wear while at work and other everyday adventures, while being able to conceal my weapon and have my shirt tucked in. Did a lot of research on Google and other gun websites, and found many people praising alien gear holsters. So I went to their website and watched the video for the cloak tuck 3.5, after watching I decided to order it and the attachment for my vehicle. At first I was getting nervous at how long it was taking to ship so I researched delivery times and found out each holster is made to order. Once I received the package, I immediately read the directions and set it up to my liking for retention and wear ability. I immediately feel in love with the holster, it fit was very comfortable and was able to tuck my shirt in which I needed for my job. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone looking for a tuckable holster or just a very comfortable one. Good job alien gear, I will order again if I change or buy more guns.

Doesn't come with anything but the holsters. by andrew on 03/29/2020
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I was rather annoyed to find out that you'll have to go another $40(minimum) deeper into this holster if you want to carry extra magazines with you.

Good modular line of holsters by James F. on 03/29/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the modular fashion of alien gear. Their holsters are top notch. I can wear it all day and have no issues with comfort or needing to adjust. I would recommend it to anyone and check out the alien gear website, too. There is so much that they offer to make it a true all in one. And last but not least they are American made.

Best modular holster for the money! by James F. on 03/29/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like the modular fashion of alien gear. Their holsters are top notch. I can wear it all day and have no issues with comfort or needing to adjust. I would recommend it to anyone and check out the alien gear website, too. There is so much that they offer to make it a true all in one. And last but not least they are American made.

Great Holster by Michael on 03/28/2020
Walther CCP Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Have been in Law Enforcement over 35 years and have had many different holsters in my life. OMG where have you been all my life. Any police officer, security officer, or anyone carrying a firearm not holstered in Alien Gear products are nuts. This has to be the finest holster and mag system I have ever owned both for duty use and private carry. Your options with Alien Gear are unbelievable and the quality is unmatched. Take it from someone in the law business for over 30 years, I comfortable taking Alien Gear into any situation and knowing my equipment is secure and readily available. A real home run with this company and their available products.

Almost Perfect by Terry on 03/28/2020
Taurus G2S Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Absolutely no complaints on this holster other than had a cross threaded bolt. This made it very difficult to change the canter. After much work, I was able to get the cross threaded bolt out of nut. I am thankful for the extra parts! Without the extra nut, I would have been returning this holster. The holster after canter change is the best holster I own. It is exactly as advertised and then some. My G2s fits like a glove! Alien Gear Holsters are a step above every holster I know or own. I know mistakes happen and am still very pleased with this holster. Thank you!

A little disappointed... by Michael on 03/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wanting to try out an Aliengear Holster for a long time. I have purchased many holsters from a few different companies. If i find a product I like, it's hard to switch, and this has me wondering if I spend the money in the right place. This particular holster was for a Springfield Armory XD-S with a CT Laser. The holster backing seems top top notch. Given, I've only wore it twice, but it's comfortable. My gripe is with the shell. The holster comes with different spacers and screws which i know can come in handy if you change shells, but it didn't even come assembled with the spacers i needed for the gun i purchased it for.. The gun was about 1/4 of an inch too wide for how it shipped. No problem, I can swap them out. Then i find that the gun doesn't quite fit as well as one would hope. Well, the kydex on the muzzle end seemed to interfere with the guide rod and muzzle just enough to not 'snap' into place. Looking on the inside of the shell, it looked like there were grooves for where the material should have been removed. I got out a file and made as many passes as it took to relieve enough material to let the gun seat properly. This was not hard, but just not something i should have to do. It cleared was not run through any quality control since you couldn't even put a gun in the holster how it shipped. Last gripe i with the belt clips. Yes, they strongly hold the gun in place, but you need to take 5 minutes to put it on and take it off because they are so still. I'll have to see if they have any metal clips that might be a little more friendly. Not sure if I'd buy this holster again.

Holster by Shawn on 03/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the Holster great buy for the price

Great quality by Walter on 03/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

awesome holster

For Glock 45...use Glock 19 holster. by Shin S. on 03/28/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Confirming that the Glock 19 holster fits the Glock 45. Do not use the holster for the Glock 17. It’s a perfect fit (because the Glock 45 uses the Glock 19 slide length).

Competitors beware by SH on 03/27/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

I have received this holster and have started using it. Thanks to the Gross Motor Response draw on this holster, I am as fast drawing from this holster as I am with the one I had been using. The adjustment of the cant on the holster was great. Instead of taking the belt attachment completely off like you have to with the competitors you only need to remove two screws and loosen the third which makes it easier to reattach. The adjustable thumb release setup allows for different size hands rather than the on size fits most on other holsters. One pro of the Rapid Force is the hood. On the Rapid Force the hood clicks back into place without having to manipulate a lever. All in all, competitors better beware. There is a new competitor in town!!!

Mostly good by James on 03/27/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am mostly using the IWB and Appendix configurations. Bother work well and are comfortable. One complaint the level 2 retention thumb release needs work especially the offset one for smaller frame guns.

Poor construction, no follow through from customer service by James on 03/27/2020
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I was happy with most of my purchases , but not the cell phone pouch. when mine arrived the stitching was unraveled on the back. I went on the customer service chat and was asked to send pictures and told I would be receiving a replacement. I sent the pictures withing 5 minutes and never heard back. I never got my replacement and cant use what they sent me the first time.

Not nearly as flexible as advertised by Nick on 03/26/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The entire shapeshift model and core kit makes it sounds like you can easily swap out from OWB slide to appendix carry, etc. It sounds like you can just release the shell from one set up and click it into another. But it's not real. You have to break out all the parts, and build each holster every time you want to switch. They don't provide enough parts so you can just unclip and go from one to the next. And if you want to go from conceal to outside carry you ahve to take the shell apart. Or if you want to switch between guns, you can't just snap one in. Again, there aren't enough parts to do that, you have to break out the tools and reuse the parts, Don't waste your time with the core kit.

Great Holster by Special Ed on 03/26/2020
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Shoulder Holster

I am very happy with my new shoulder rig. I have been using it to carry my Sig P226 Legion for the past two months and find it to be comfortable and tactically sound. It is the best shoulder rig that I own.

Great product by opie on 03/26/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The adjustable cans are excellent. Amazing options to carry are all included. Cannot ask for better quality. Highly recommend Alien Gear products.

Excellent Product by Opie on 03/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great quality and function. Amazing adaptability. The value of your deals cannot be beaten.

Chest Holster/Rig Review by Andrew on 03/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Recently Purchased a Chest Holster and finally got it in and tried it out. Here is my opinion of this set up thus far. 1. Price- 5 out of 5 Great Price 2, Comfort 3.75 out of 5. For me personally I think the side straps could have more expandable material. I say this because when breathing in and out you I feel it gives no slack when you want these to be snug so that it resists shifting with a fully loaded gun in the holster. Also, not a huge fan of the material used on the side straps. Pretty rough feeling and I have no doubt will need some serious break-in . I feel if I went out on a long hike with this set up today, those sides would wear your ribs out pretty fast.. 3. Holster Fitment- Gun fits snug and secure in the holster, no bouncing around. Curious how the half holster will do after time and wear and tear. But for now its as snug as a bug. OVERALL_ Pleased with the price point and was not expecting a $200 holster feel for the price paid. I think with a little bit of tweaking this would be a phenomenal holster for the price point. The sides straps really throw me bc you want them snug, but you have to loosen up a good bit to breathe right so its not grabbing your ribs. I will probably add some extra material myself to the sides to see if it will cushion them up a little. 4.25 out of 5 Overall. P.S. Alien Gear People, if you decide to tweak those side straps and need a volunteer to try them out,hit me up!

Best deal for the money, bar NONE by Nate on 03/25/2020
H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So, I have a few alien gear holsters. My newest of for a P30sk. I bought a pure kydex holster off another site and it was decent. Knew I wanted an alien gear for it almost immediately though. They just carry better. You can adjust height, cant, and tension. With two points of contact the weight of your firearm is spread out enough you will hardly feel it. Comfortable enough to wear all day, every day. By far the best bang for your buck when it comes to IWB holsters. 10/10 will buy more!

Awesome product! by Rome on 03/25/2020
H&K VP9 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Perfectly fits my VP9. Product is true to what is advertised. Even the packaging is well-made and presented. Shipping was accurate to what I've paid. Extremely happy and would be repeat customer here. Keep it up!!!

Best Ankle Holster on the Market!!! by gwellstx on 03/25/2020
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Ankle Holster

First... I DON'T write reviews. I have never felt the need to express MY opinions because typically I don't take other's opinions too seriously. If a particular product does/does not work for you, then that doesn't necessarily mean that it will/ will not work for me. That being said, here is my two cents. Ankle carry is really the only option for me at my job. While there are no rules where I work, expressly prohibiting Legal and Licensed Carry, visibly carrying a firearm(including printing) is forbidden. The only option is deep concealment or not carrying... which brings me back to ankle carry. I have tried all the rest. Some universal fit, some specific to my firearm (M&P Shield 9mm), but all lacking. If you strap them tight enough to not flop around, you cut off the circulation to your foot. If you strap them comfortably, they don't feel secure. I have tried, and spent a small fortune on, no less than 5 different brands of ankle holsters and can emphatically say that Alien Gear IS the BEST. It holds my pistol close to my leg comfortably and securely. It does not cause me to sweat into my sock profusely. Adjustable ride height allows for different footwear including my cowboy boots. I am a believer!!! Alien Gear Shape Shift ankle holster is the real deal. I will be trying other products of theirs now for sure.

Tremendous product by Toby on 03/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Let me first start by saying that I've never posted a review of any product that I've ever bought before. And I have zero social media presence, so it takes a really great product to compel me to share a review. I typically find that most products do not live up to the hype. But I have been using Alien Gear's ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for well over a year now along with the ankle carry expansion for my EDC. This product is so solid that I had to share my good experience with it. It has performed flawlessly with zero problems. I can always trust in its low profile. And it holds the pistol securely in place whether I'm utilizing ankle carry or IWB. Thank you Alien Gear for making such a great product! I'll definitely look to this company when I have future holster needs.

Discretions by Santiago de Leon on 03/25/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Reo que es un poco grande y aveces cuesta engancharla en el pantalón.

good product by michael tanzyus on 03/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

A+A+A+A++A

Excellent!! by Scott on 03/24/2020
Remington - R51 Crimson Trace Laser LG-494 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, very well made and comfortable. Thanks!!!!!!!! :)

The best quality and customer service by Dave on 03/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Originally purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0. At its introduction it was the top of the line concealment holster on the market. I loved it other than the screws constantly backing out. I called to get replacement screws and was informed of the Cloak Tuk 3.5 and Ailen Gear would do a warranty upgrade for $6.00. Talk about customer service. Alien Gear really stands behind their product. So much so that, I ordered a 2nd holster for my 1911 Im one very impressed customer. I will be a customer for life. Side note: The operator that fixed my problem......GREAT ATTITUDE VERY FRIENDLY. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Great holster! Great customer service! by Carter on 03/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster: I find that it is extremely comfortable to wear all day and in all weather conditions. The range of customization allows the holster to have a tailored fit for your body type for maximum comfort and versatility. It holds the gun as tight or as loose as you want it The neoprene backing helps keep the holster cool and comfortable. The company. Long story short I had an issue with the screws backing out and losing a few washer and spacers. (This was due to me not following the included instructions.) I was able to call Aliengear and talk to a real person about my issue. Not only was I able to get the extra pieces I needed, but they also sent them to me for no charge and did so with no hassle. In a time where a good American made product with good customer service is a hard thing to find, Aliengear shines like a diamond in the rough. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for any type of holster

Fantastic by Ron D on 03/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Perfect fit as described, would highly recommend for someone looking for a comfortable and secure IWB holster. I will be purchasing additional for my other side arms. Great Job Alien Gear!

Buy core carry pack by them! by Jarvis on 03/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love the ability to adjust retention. I will never by another holster that doesn’t have this option. Just tighten slightly at first and try it on because you can get it easily to tight to even draw from. Materials are comfortable and it conceals nicely in the 4 o’clock position. I really like it in the 3 o’clock but not as concealable. Not as convenient for appendix however but I am so impressed I went ahead and bought the core carry pack so I have several more options. My advice is buy the core carry pack so you can carry wherever you want. Its easy to swap them around once you get the feel for the mechanics of them and it can be done very quickly.

Will buy from now on! by Jarvis on 03/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Wish I would have just bought this pack to begin with. Love the retention and all of the different carry options. I will be buying this pack for all of my pistols in the future. They seem well made and are as comfortable as any other holster I have worn. None are great for comfort but this checks all the boxes for me.

Shape shift holster by John on 03/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Got my first shape shift holster for the P365 and I love it. I ordered the shape shift ankle holster as well for the P365 and a shape shift shell for my P938. They are quick and easy to swap. The holsters are comfortable and don't show under your clothes. You forget your're even wearing it after a while. I wear mine all day every day and it's never a problem. There is no other holster I'd ever buy again and I tried a few different brands before Alien Gear.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8301 user reviews.