Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


It has it's uses by Richard on 07/08/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Got my Shapeshift OWB, put it together and tried it out. I must say that while the quality is there, it needs some refinement. This isn't a holster for competition for sure as the draw is too high, at least for me. It's not broken in and don't really know how much Kydex will break in anyhow but the thumb release is really stiff which would, in and of itself, prevent me from using the holster for concealed carry. And another thing about OWB holster(not just Alien Gear)...why isn't there a pad between the upper and the torso like a lot of IWB holsters have. When I wear it concealed, it's usually next to skin and I would sure like some padding between me and sharp corners. Anyhow, that's my $.02. I'll continue using my AG IWBs but will take a rain check on the Shapeshift I think.

dual magazine carriers by Chris on 07/08/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

this is a must buy these are the greatest mag holsters ever. another fantastic product by alien gear. don't look anywhere else for the price, quality,and awesome features and versatility theirs nothing better. great for in waste band and outside. and love the paddle attachment for them for when I'm at ranger where ever I'm not carrying inside waste band with the 3.5 cloak. thanks alien gear!

in waste band 3.5 holster by Chris on 07/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

this iwb holster is fantastic like all the products i have purchased from alien gear real comfortable and well concealed with no print on my full size Smith and Wesson sigma sw40ve. no sweat problems and love the adjustable features. i wish they made this in the modular shape shift for my smith and wesson and my hk p30L. please add these holsters to the shape shift so i can purchase. alien gear is a must buy.

Best ankle holster on the market by Power on 07/07/2018
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Customer service was absolutely amazing answering all my questions before purchase. I've used several other ankle holsters that cost double the price and they always slide down or are uncomfortable. This holster is comfortable and solid. I can have free movement without worrying about the gun sagging to the side and the adjustable retention eliminates the use of snaps. The gun stays where it should. Worth every penny. Shipping was two days early and I got extras with my purchase. Definitely will be purchasing more holsters.

Great Holster by Ron on 07/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Like most gun owners I have tried a lot of holsters, from the most expensive horsehide through to 100% Kydex. I always have come back to wearing Alien Gear holsters starting from the Alien Gear 2.0 through to the 3.5 that I recently purchased. This is by far the most comfortable and easily concealed holster of all the ones that I have owned. This gets my vote for the best ever!

Very Impressed by Will on 07/07/2018
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster by mistake. They were lightning quick with the exchange for what I really wanted and Customer Service was awesome. The quality of this holster is amazing. I just really wanted an OWB. I will certainly buy this one again at some point.

Really well made! by Will on 07/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I got the Cloak MOD OWB holster and while I don't have a basis of comparison, this being my first holster, it feels really comfortable. Really easy on the draw once you mess with it and get the tilt just right. I wore it to the range and had it on most of my day and felt really natural. I will continue to get my products from AlienGear.

Worth the time spent configuring... by Martha on 07/06/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I will admit that when I first opened the package, even after watching several youtube reviews and setup videos, I was a bit overwhelmed. I purchased the C, J, and O clips along with the holster, and am glad that I did! I tried the suggested 4:00-5:30 position, and it just wasn't working for me. I switched to the C clip, and it started to work, but not like I wanted it to. I was bulgy in all sorts of places, and I don't think a patterned shirt would have helped at all. I'm a 5'6" 145# woman, but I'm a little hip-y, and they're low set hips. I'm also a little muffin top-y, as much as I hate to say it...I'm working on it!...that's besides the point. So, 4:00-5:30 didn't work for me. I was frustrated, and let it be for the night. A couple nights later, I tried again. I moved the holster to a 10:30 position (left front hip - cross draw). I changed the C clip positioning for a greater cant. I also adjusted the present screws for an even greater cant, where my Ruger grip point more towards my belly button. It is perfect! With a nice thick belt, it doesn't feel bulky. I can sit comfortably, and I just love it! Don't lose hope! It may take you hours or days to move things around, but you'll find that sweet spot!

Awesome IWB by DJ on 07/06/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

Already purchased OWB cloak holster but is difficult to carry in summer months without jacket. From the time I received this it was a very simple transfer of my kydex shell to this and I wear it on average 10-12 hours a day. My weapon is concealed well with minimum printing in a t-shirt, I carry at 4:30 position. Well made and i am starting to look at the shapeshifter line.

Awesome by Aaron on 07/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very nice good quality comfortable. Easy to put together and build or take apart. Easy to adjust cant and height. More concealed then my leather holsters. Best holsters you can get for low cost. One of my leather holster was 60 dollars and it broke with in 6 months so i had to fix it my self and modify it. Thank you alien gear for a nice good quality holster and a forever warranty on products

Works great with Glock 19X by Weerdal on 07/06/2018
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The 19X fits like a glove in this holster I have the 3.5 Cloak Tuck IWB and I bought the Glock 19 shell only and it fits perfectly plus you get adjustments no problems at all.

Impressed by Justin on 07/06/2018
Standard Clips

I ordered replacement belt clips through a chat on the website, Not an email, Not a phone call, a chat, ON A SATURDAY. It took 5 minutes at the very most. So fast, so friendly, no cost to me through warranty. Couldn't be happier.

Pretty disappointed so far... by Soren on 07/06/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

As much as I love alien gear, I have to say I'm not incredibly impressed with the shapeshift system. I was running a cloak tuck 3.0 for a Glock 21. But I bought a Glock 19 and decided to try the new holster system. It's not nearly as comfortable in any setup I've tried. The appendix carry is pretty comfortable, but it prints way too much. There's no "claw" to push the gun back against the body, making the gun print very noticeable. If they made a trigger guard piece with a claw, I think this could fix the problem nicely. With the IWB, the plastic at the top of the trigger guard digs into my back when sitting in a seat. Not the comfort I'd expect from alien gear. The last gen IWB holster was so comfortable that I could sleep with my full sized 45 on. And OWB slide sticks out waaaay too far, not to mention it flops outward, again making the rig print badly. (This may be an issue of my anatomy, but it just seems like the fulcrum at which the gun hangs is much too low. It seems to make the gun top-heavy). Regardless, after having spent the amount of money that I did for the kit, I'm pretty disappointed. I love alien gear, and have for years. However I'm seriously considering returning my starter kit and switching to either the previous gen IWB holster for my new gun, or switching to a better appendix holster system. I understand that this concept is still rather new, and needs some bugs worked out, but at this point I have a strong feeling I will be returning my starter kit.

Sapeshift kits/accessories by Gary on 07/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great products, good prices, exceptional warranty. Too many pro's to list, only a few con's.....1) Small parts are extremely expensive to ship......and it doesn't help if you add them to a larger order 2) I sure wish the inside and outside portions of the shell were available as separate items.....I'd like to have each carry method set up and ready to go at any time 3) I'm personally not a fan of the thumb release....the old model is too small to get to and the new model seems to bind during (attempted) release on my configurations. However, the adjustable retention is GREAT! Overall, I give this product 5/5 stars. I give the company 6/5 stars.......They're almost too good to be true.

LOVE IT! by WA Hunter on 07/05/2018
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I put this on my hip molle straps on my hiking bag and LOVE it! Now my hip belt has duel molle straps running along it so it keeps it very secure and exactly where I want it. I couldn't be happier with how this works with my Kirafu pack and how well it protects as well as secure my firearm while breaking brush in the backcountry.

Great holsters by Uncle Mike on 07/05/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Have other Alien Gear holsters, waiting on them to make this for my Canik TP9SA

Great Product by Jeffrey on 07/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I don't normally write reviews but this may be the best iwb holster on the market today. But I made the mistake of buying just the holster and not the starter kit. If I had it to do over I would buy the starter kit. No doubt a great holster

Love this holster by Rob on 07/04/2018
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first AG holster. After reading reviews I bought one. Now I see why everyone raves about these. Very comfortable

The best holster money can buy!! by Bobby on 07/03/2018
Sig P365 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have honestly forgot that I was even carrying multiple times today. If you are looking for comfort look no more. I will definitely recommend this to anyone I know who carries.

Good Holster but found hiccup. by Jason on 07/03/2018
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been waiting for the release of the HKVP9 Shell for a while. I already have this kit for my M&P9c so I was really happy when I got this in the mail today! I did find one hiccup with this Holster. It looks like it only works with the stock sights. I have the True Glo TFX Pro sights on my HKVP9. I could not get the gun to go all the way in. The front sight is the only problem. I did find a fix for this but it will probably void your warranty. Totally worth it if it does! I took a dremel and smoothed out the top front corner of the shell. You have to do this on each side of the shell depending on how you choose to carry it. Once you do this it clicks right in with no problem. Looking forward to carrying this gun in this amazingly comfortable holster!

Great product by Bud on 07/03/2018
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After trying a few different IWB holsters for my new Walther PPS M2, I finally ordered and received my AG Cloak Tuck 3.5 holster. Huge improvement in comfort, stability and concealment over what I was using. Multiple adjustment options. Great product and shipped super-quick. Will definitely be ordering more from AlienGear.

Best for Glock 30. by Joey G on 07/02/2018
Glock - 30 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the Shapeshift Starter Kit. It has everything you need for IWB at 3 o'clock to 4 o'clock as well as durable, secure, yet comfortable AIWB for 2 o'clock carry, which I prefer. The OWB is for those who chose to open carry or are on duty. I am moving to a desert climate and having options for the fat frame Glock 30 gen 4 is essential. I admit this isn't my only holster but I use the AIWB Shapeshift most times. My family member loves the Glock 19 version as well.

Great holsters by Bill on 07/02/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Alien gear makes great holsters and has great customer service. I ordered two holsters and a shell. Two of which I ordered wrong but alien gear replaced it at no charge.

Great Holster by Karl on 06/30/2018
Taurus PT709 Slim Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster since April of 2014 and use it every day. The only problems I've had with it were corrected by AlienGear at no cost to me. Even when I caused the problem. I'm thinking of getting the shoulder holster in the near future.

Works and stays in place. by Lou on 06/30/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This holster works pretty well with my skinny legs. Not a problem keeping it in place. It would be better if the was some padding over the shin and ankle bones. All day carry leaves a couple of sore spots.

Awsome by Big D on 06/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have had the 4.0 for a few weeks. Man this thing is great. Comfort is as advertised. I carry a xd .40. Not a small gun. Love the fact that you can get different shells for different guns and keep the same base. Also can get the different mounting options. GREAT JOB

Don't wonder. Just buy it. You will not regret it. by Chad on 06/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't praise this enough. Simply amazing, truly. Each time I've upgraded, I've thought, "Well, they cannot make it any better than this. " I was wrong again. I have never seen or used something so cool and functional. Endless seeming options to carry. Just Buy It.

Very nice holster. by Don on 06/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am new to the concealed carry community and was looking for a good IWB for my S&W M&P 2.0 Shield. I looked at many different holsters but kept coming back to the Alien Gear Holster. Finally pulled the trigger, no pun intended, on this one and received it today. Shipping was super fast, which is always a plus. Very pleased with the quality of craftsmanship of this holster. It was very easy to adjust the tension for my pistol with the included hardware and allen wrench. I did put some Loc Tight on the screws as some of the other reviewers had suggested just to make sure everything stays where it needs to. I've worn the holster all day around the house and while I was out running errands and for the most part I don't even realize I'm wearing it. I've done some dry fire exercises drawing from the holster and had no issues drawing from or returning the pistol to the holster. If this is the quality I can expect from Alien Gear Holsters I will definitely purchase from them again when I buy my next pistol.

Works Great by Lou on 06/29/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Works great and doesn't move around on my skinny legs. I could use a more little padding over the shin and ankle bones.

Excellant product by Bill on 06/29/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster in the mail and tried it on. The next day I began wearing it. I am totally impressed with the comfortableness of the holster. I am well pleased and will recommend it to everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful product. Top quality.

Lost screw by Roger on 06/29/2018
Holster Hardware Pack

I carry every day and i have an out of the waist band holster and love it im up and down all the time and put this holster threw the paces. Well i had a screw fall out so i email alien and told them what when missing and ask what type of screw it was and they sent me a hardware kit and i didnt even request one now thats service

Alien Gear 3.5 Rocks! by Alien Gear Fan on 06/28/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is an absolutely awesome holster. I also have a 3.0 version, which is very good but the 3.5 version really ups the ante and makes an already good holster fabulous. The 3.5 is slightly smaller, the belt clips have been beefed up and the stitching on the holster is much better on the newer version. The overall quality is notably improved. Regarding comfort: I can comfortably carry an M&P 2.0 compact pistol all day long. This has got to be the best value in an IWB holster on the market today!

The Cloak Tuck 3.5 - Winner by RegularMedic on 06/28/2018
CZ - PO7 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying my CZ P-07 in the Cloak tuck 3.5 for the past 3 months. This is a great holster, extremely comfortable and distributes the weight well!

Only good in the 4:30 position by Sean on 06/28/2018
Walther PPS M2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a Walther PPS M2, I am on the slim side and found that the main section of this holster is too wide for me to carry at 3:00 as either the front folding piece prints or the gun butt does. The instructions strongly recommend having this at the 4:30 position, but at least for me, it's still obvious something's there and that position is awkward. The holster itself is great and the backing doesn't stick to you at all (and I tend to sweat a lot!) If there was a narrower version for smaller guns, (maybe the size of the Cloak Mod) it would be perfect.

Great Price for a Comfortable Holster by Jeremy T. on 06/27/2018
1911 - 4 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

For $34 you won't find a more comfortable holster. My only issue with it is that I have gotten fat and it didn't want to fit in my pants. I will have to either lose the weight I have gained or buy some new pants, but this is obviously not the fault of the holster. The holster is made of great materials, the leather feels nice and the clips seem strong, after some time, they could possibly wear out, but with the lifetime warranty, they will replace whatever breaks. The shipping was spectacular, I ordered the holster on a Friday afternoon and the mail carrier handed it to me on Monday.

love It!!! by Shane on 06/27/2018
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my new 3.5! It makes my Ruger SR 1911 disappear. I messed with the adjustments a little to get my perfect fit now it is the most comfortable conceal carry holster I've ever used. easy to adjust, no real break in, fits the gun like a glove, and cost less than $60 delivered to my door! I will be looking to ALIENGEAR for all my future holster needs. Thanks for a great product for a great price.

impressed by my 1st holster by shubs on 06/27/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this for my M&P Shield 45 M2.0. Not sure if it would fit the M2.0 specifically as mine is the Tritium night sights version with no thumb safety. It fits PERFECTLY. Very impressed with the quality of this holster. I will definitely be back for more in the future

Awesome Holster by KJ on 06/27/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 3 other holsters, and they are all collecting dust. I only ever go for this Alien Gear. I carry a Shield 2.0 at 4 o clock and I literally forget it's there. I have paid more for all of my other holsters, and I always reach for this one. I can't recommend it enough.

Pleased by Oli on 06/26/2018
Springfield XD Mod 2 .45ACP 4 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am so thankful for Alien Gear holsters. No other holster company had just the right one for me. Never shopping anywhere else for holsters and accessories again

WOW... No really WOW. by Mike on 06/26/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my upgrade from my 3.0 to the 3.5 Cloak Tuck about an hour ago.... All I can say is WOW... No really WOW. What a difference, and the 3.0 was fairly comfortable to begin with, but this one... It's not worn in at all yet but damn. I think this is the most comfortable IWB I have ever had. Thank you. And your customer service was outstanding. The only thing I am waiting for now is you to get around to making a shape shift for my personal weapon of choice. Taurus PT 99AF Thanks again!

Broken finished shell by Troy on 06/25/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I sat down in my kayak and the shell for my Glock 19 cracked, it still held the pistol in place, but was obviously unsafe. I contacted Alien gear immediately, sent a couple of pictures, and after a few questions to confirm my identity and order, they sent me a brand new shell, under warranty, no charge to me! Very happy with my experience. Thanks.

alien gear is the best in the business!! by Truitt on 06/25/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

i would nor will i ever purchase anything else but Alien gear the customer service is top notch, the products are the best on the market and they stand behind their lifetime guarantee!

Perfect fit by scott on 06/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

A few months ago I purchased the AG IWB 3.0 for his IPTT class. The holster is very comfortable and holds his weapon securely.Now he has decided to switch guns and go with the OWB 3.0. Perfect fit He draws and re-holsters at least 50 times per class. Most of the students including instructors use Alien Gear Holsters.

Fantastic customer servicw by Douglas on 06/25/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

In 2015 I purchased a 2.0 IWB holster. The stiffener inside cracked at both ends and in June 2018 I used chat to contact Alien Gear about a replacement. I was told that the latest 3.5 back with steel liner was available as a $14.00 Dollar upgrade and I accepted this offer and mailed the broken one back to Alien Gear. To my surprise I received a complete holster one week after they received the broken unit. In this age of cheaply manufactered foreign products it is amazing to deal with an American company that stands over their products. I will not hesitate to recommend Alien Gear products to anyone. Douglas Gabbey

Best value and quality out there. by Jeremy on 06/24/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love my shapeshift holsters! First off, I received my order in less than 48 hours without paying extra s&h. That's amazing. Secondly I do my research before buying anything, and there is no other company that comes close to offering the same value for your money. Add that to the forever warranty and swappable shells, and you can't top this package. My XD Mod 2 is a full size service model so making it both concealable and comfortable is no small achievement. Overall I couldn't ask or expect anything more from a holster. Looking forward to buying one for my wife's EDC pistol.

Surprisingly I love it by Big Jus on 06/24/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a big guy with plenty of love handles I was apprehensive about getting an IWB so I bought this and an OWB. This IWB might actually be more comfortable. Really love it so far, I did have to drop it to the lowest setting, which was easy, to not press on the love handles but once I did it is the perfect way to carry. The draw is perfect and also very easy to re-holster.

Claok Tuck IWB by Teeman0907 on 06/23/2018
Walther CCP Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excited to receive my new Cloak Tuck IWB holster, started trying out the various fitment options. When I tried the leather strap option, while adjusting at the 4 o'clock the snap came apart. I pressed it back together and it was good as new. Apparently, QC missed that snap being pressed properly. But wait, I didn't put it through the leather before I snapped it. Called AlienGear and no problem sent out another pair of leather straps. Dinged them a little on the QC (quality control) but the snaps worked and I wouldn't have needed to call them had I pressed them in the leather strap.. They made good on it, no problem. Excellent service and I believe a top quality product despite the QC glitch. Nice and professional. Thank you AlienGear!

Great product! by Kyle on 06/23/2018
Cloak Mod Car Adapter

Easy to install and easy to use. Great design and well worth the investment. I bought this product because i didnt want to modify the car i own. It's light and takes about 4 minutes to install. Holds my firearm securely to the seat and allows easy access if i need it. Also make it easier to carry. The transition between my carry holster and into the car is easy and saves from having to keep my firearm in my back while driving. Wonderful product and design. Great job guys!!!!

Needs more work by Marine_Dad on 06/23/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I received this as a Father's Day gift from my children. I love the quality of Alien Gear products and have a Cloak Tuck 3.0 as well. My problem with this AIWB holster (Glock 23) is the inability to adjust the cant. Also, if you're going to be sitting for awhile, this holster will cause you some pain. I wore this for 3 hours and was still in pain the next day. It was even a little uncomfortable while standing as well. Don't get me wrong, I love Alien Gear and will be returning this for replacement for my Glock 43 (they sent the wrong one but went ahead and tried it out anyways). I also plan to purchase the ankle holster at some point.

Just recieved my Shape Shift starter kit. by MICHAEL on 06/22/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received the Shape Shift starter kit today. I assembled and tried on all the options. IWB is very comfortable. Love the ease of switching back and forth. So far great product. Will start using daily. Can't beat the 30 day test drive and lifetime warranty. Thanks Alien Gear!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.