Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Amazing Holster by Kenn on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster. Its comfortable and holds my xds well. I never worry about it moving or falling out. I really never even feel like I'm carrying!

Great holster by Josiah on 01/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love getting all these options in one box. The only suggestion I would make is to add some kind of a claw or wing on to the trigger guard for the AIWB setup to draw the grip closer to the body. Many other appendix holsters offer this option, and it seems like it would be easy to incorporate on the ShapeShift. It could attach like the pocket holster expansion to the current trigger guard, or work like the belt slide trigger guard specific to the AIWB setup. That said, all the setups are awesome, and it's great having so many options in one package.

retention completely inadequate by DK on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought this because I liked the modularity of it. One of the guns I intended to carry with this is a glock 26, but unfortunately, the shell molding does not lock into the trigger guard enough to give secure retention. The gun can easily pop out of the holster during vigorous movement. And before you ask, yes, I tried all the different sizes of rubber spacers. There was no combination that created a decent fit. I contacted support and got basically a shrug and a blank stare. They didn't seem to think there was a problem, and offered nothing to resolve the problem. Needless to say, I won't be buying another alien gear holster. I much prefer my holster from a competitor.

Great Holster!!! by Steven on 01/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've worn other IWB holsters. They were usually kydex or some other hard material. They worked rather well for me. However, I got this pack as a gift from one of my friends. I have to say I am impressed overall with the fit, comfort, and adaptability of this kit! The IWB (I haven't tried the appendix carry yet) is amazing! After all these years of hard holsters, this one felt absolutely comfortable! I can carry my G19 all around DC, and no one would notice because it has a much smaller profile than any of my other holsters, and it's so comfortable I don't need to worry about shifting it around! The OWB holster is also very useful for a day at the range. If you're looking for an overall great product that is comfy and effective, I'd recommend this!

Amazing holster! by Hoss on 01/20/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Originally I was skeptical about ordering the ShapeShift OWB Holster for my Springfield XD 9MM. I had previously ordered a Level 3 Retention Holster and have been happy with it but after reading the reviews for the ShapeShift OWB Holster I decided to try it out. I am extremely happy that I did. By far the best holster I have ever owned and I will definitely be recommending them to all my friends and co-workers.

Like its not even there by Scott on 01/20/2020
Ruger LCP Cloak Belt Holster

If you can capture positively, with out movement, a basically square gun like the Ruger LCP II in a Cloak Belt Holster ,than I'm convinced . I have renewed confidence in my own abilities with the ease in which this combination performs . I carry this every day all day much more comfortably than the pocket holster previously used . I bought a new pistol , I think mostly so I can get a new Alien Gear Holster . Customer for life . Thanks for a quality, American made product !

Awesome IWB holster by Bob Stephens on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the product. Fifth one I’ve purchased. Very happy

Works per design by Cody S on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Fun seems to sit crooked in the holster. Other than that it’s amazing***update***I received the wrong holster, they are shipping me the proper shell.

Great Holster by Griffanator on 01/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the holster fits gun perfectly, has trigger guard and is comfortable to wear.

Comfortable!! by Kristi Brown on 01/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Much more comfortable than my leather alien gear!!

Very Good Holster, One concern. by HC145 on 01/19/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

With more baggy pants or shorts this holster is perfect. I love how comfortable it is and how easy to use it is. I had no problems drawing it from my pocket, even with tight jeans on. I have no concerns with the safety of it. However, with tighter jeans the gun prints and a CPL holder would probably know what it is. I don't think the average person would suspect though. But again, I am thinking this is not avoidable even with another design. A gun is a gun. I sent this picture to a few of my friends and they did not know what it was.

ONLY FITS FLOCKS??? by N/A on 01/18/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

It only fits Glocks... I need one for a S&W M&P 40L (5 inch)

Just not happy by spieder on 01/18/2020
Landing Pad

I have the same problem as another customer. I used a landing pad below the steering wheel, Waited 4 days and then put pistol on, next day landing pad was in the floor,. NOT VERY PLEASED. I have purchased a number of Alien gear products this one is a booboo.

Well designed and constructed holster by axbandit468 on 01/18/2020
Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The design, construction, adjustability, and functionality are excellent. Only aspect of the design that I recommend modifying is the increasing the depth of the front sight groove to accommodate taller aftermarket sight systems.

Holster by SHIRLEY ELMORE on 01/18/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

It is a very good product but I am sending it back because it does not fit my gun the barrel is too long for it. I will order more the next time I need one.

Comfort is amazing! by JOHN DOWDEN on 01/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Product was delivered on time and well packaged. Quality is unmatched. This is the most comfortable holster I have owned yet. I now carry full size duty weapon, off duty ... FINALLY! I will be purchasing additional Aliens for other models I own. Great product.

Still would purchase again by Jeramiah Spier on 01/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It takes a little time to get used to but standing it is very comfortable, sitting hard to get it where I need it

Great product by Js1 on 01/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Took a minute to figure out the pieces but after a few YouTube videos I was good to go.

Great Quality for Affordable Prices by Jim on 01/16/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Belt Holster

The staff was helpful and provided great instruction after the sale. The holster sets the gun on my waistline where I notice it because of the AlienGear design. Thank you Angela for your recommendation and great service.

Great Product by III% on 01/16/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I finally received my order yesterday after some shipping issues. Customer service was great handling this issue and explained option available to me if my order did not show up. The Left handed IWB is going to work perfectly for the way I want to carry. Keep up the great work. I do not plan on buying holsters from anyone other than this company.

Great holster system, but one flaw by HGA on 01/16/2020
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the Alien Gear. The system works as advertised and feels great. The only gripe I have is that in order to use my appendix carry and add have a full holster permanently mounted in the vehicle, I would need to purchase another whole shell. What's the big deal? Well, that leaves an extra shell half that is pretty much useless (half of the whole shell that came with the core carry pack). I wish they would sell a half shell so that I could complete a whole holster and install it in my vehicle without having to keep switching parts for quick changes from vehicle to body. I contacted customer service but they said they don't sell half shells. Bummer.

All day comfortable. by Krystal on 01/16/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All day comfortable. I use a tee shirt under it to provide comfort for my skin.

Love it by kaleb on 01/16/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product. Took me a day or so to get used to but after that I now feel lost without it. Holds CCW snug and it wont just vibrate out. I wear this holster all the time and especially when I'm out on my DRZ400. Slaying payment and dirt roads. Would definitely buy again.

Excellent Holster by Louie on 01/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for over a year now and figured I can give an honest review. I wear this holster an average of 8 hours a day 3 to 5 days a week and have had no issues with it. It is very comfortable to wear in any activity in any weather, especially during the hot South Carolina days and nights. It has not shown any signs of wear even from drawing and holstering at the range every 3 months. It keeps my Glock 26 concealed even with a 17 round magazine inserted. I have recommended this holster to coworkers, friends, and have purchased it as gifts for family members. I currently own 3 alien gear tuck holster for different gun and I'm so happy with all of them (I just wear this 1 the most), that I just ordered 2 more. Next year I hope to be writing a review for the shape shift. If you want a comfortable, highly concealable holster at a great price the cloak tuck 3.5 is it. I would also add that the customer service is great. I also own a cloak tuck 2.0 which I brought when they first hit the market. I wore that 1 more often due to my position at the time, After a year the metal piece in the middle broke. I called, got through on my first try, and spoke with a friendly and helpful customer service agent who proved to me that they do stand behind their products. Within the week I had my replacement holster with no hassle and no further issues. I still have that holster and wear it when I carry my shield. Thank you Alien Gear for making a product that does what you promise, standing behind it, and taking care of your customers.

Comfort. by luis on 01/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The comfort is excellent.

Amazin by mart on 01/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is very well built and my weapon fits like a glove. This is a must have for any conceal carrier.

Very comfortable holster, hardly know it's on. by Doug Turner on 01/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Perfect fit for my handgun.

Could have done much better by shane on 01/14/2020
Chiappa Rhino 40DS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

For the price, and the wait time, I had somewhat expected better. I have an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 for my Ruger LCP II, and it is perfect. However, the holster I received for my Chiappa Rhino is less than satisfactory. There is only one setting in which the holster can be worn, with the hooks secured to the bottom holes on each side. This setting is not quite right for me and would prefer some cant, however, any of the other settings drop the edges of the kydex under my belt line, thus making it much more difficult, or nearly impossible to draw the firearm, and that's not to mention the fact that once drawn, it is impossible to re-holster with the top of my pants now covering the kydex's top edge of the holster. As a result, the only hook placement I can use which allows for easy draw and holster of the firearm is with both hooks in the bottom holes. With this configuration being uncomfortable to me, I feel this holster was a waste of money and time I could have put towards another holster that functioned as expected. I doubt I will be using this often. The lead time was unexpectedly long, I purchased the holster on December 17th 2019, and finally received it on January 10th 2020. I was excited that Alien Gear even had this available as an option as the Rhino is not a mainstream popular pistol, and was really looking forward to this being the solution I needed to be able to carry this pistol daily. The workmanship of the holster itself seems to be good, but more work needs to be put into the placement and ride height to be able to draw and holster competently.

Great for the price. by Matt on 01/14/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been carrying with a kydex holster for a few years and bought this kit to have more options of carry and to hopefully get a little more comfort when I do. Pros: Variety of carry, not complicated to switch, very comfortable, fits gun (Glock 43) well and holds tightly (adjustable), high quality materials and craftsmanship Cons: Bulkier than Kydex (it prints more on appendix carry) (I am 6' 150, so its hard not to print anyway), Appendix holster does not have adjustable cant (I would prefer a slight cant), doesn't give a noticeable "click" feel when holstering. So far I would definitely recommend this for anyone really. For the price it can't be beat.

Good and serviceable but some oversights by Mike on 01/14/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Using with a Glock 32. It fits well and is easily adjustable. I ordered a medium and was easily able to adjust everything to fit my leg. Especially a fan of the double thigh straps. Leg holsters are inherently unbalanced when the gun is holstered and the brands that only have on thigh strap are often impossible to secure in such a way as to eliminate wobble. Not a problem here. The retention is excellent, standard trigger guard latch with a thumb button on the inside. The button itself is a bit cheap feeling and has a lot of flex in it, meaning that if your thumb is off to one side slightly when you press it, it will bend to the side instead of going straight down and releasing the gun. It doesn't feel as if it's going to break and training will solve the problem. Still, it is a silly problem to have and could easily be solved by having a slightly thicker linkage or adding a small bracket around it to keep it aligned. Also, holstering requires a bit more force than some other common brands of these holsters in order to lock it in. Again, training will solve this problem for each user but it would have been easy to solve by changing the shape of the latch or adding a small teflon strip to it, or any other number of tiny changes. My largest complaint, by far, is the belt straps. On the plus side, it is a single strap from the center of the holster that then Y's out to 2 straps. However, the way you secure it to a belt is closed loops you have to feed your belt through.....come on. Other double velcro systems are much better. So much better that I cut the loops that came with this thing off and replaced them with other velcro loops. They're exactly the same dimensions and fit right in the buckles. Finally, I have some small concerns about quality and durability. The plastic feels cheap and the retention mechanism creaks and squeaks like cheap plastic rubbing against cheap plastic. But nothing has broken yet and it is extremely comfortable and easy to use.

Nice by David Whitson on 01/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very nice.

Alien Gear Holsters are great quality at a good price. by Laughing Fish on 01/13/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Two days ago I received my Shapeshift 4.0 IWB holster. It is the first holster I've ever owned. I cannot compare it to any of Alien Gear's competitors,but Alien Gear offers a holster that protects the trigger guard on both sides. No one else has that feature. Also they offer many other things that No one else can or will offer. After opening the package the Shapeshift 4.0 was much more than I expected. So comfortable. Yes, you do know it's there. But only when you think about it. Sitting, walking, jogging is all no problem. Great Product Alien Gear. Thank you for being so cool about your prices. Alien Gear will be the only Hoster company that I shop with.

Did not live up to the other products by rkp2k on 01/13/2020
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I have different models for a Glock 19 and Sig 238 and they work perfectly. I purchased this model for my Sig P320 Full, the problem is that flexible material next to the body flexes and the half shell on the outside follows the flex. The outer shell then becomes arched and a pistol cannot be holstered. If somehow you wore this holster along your back or stomach with no arch it would work nicely. However, on your hip, it is a no go. As a hip holster, this holster is pretty much useless, I had to throw it away. It is a shame, I had come to very much like AlienGear products

Added to my line up,love it by Daniel Simonds on 01/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I already had one for my sccy cpx2 that enjoyed but wanted a lefty holster also. Love this particiular model of holster as I now have 3. Wear all day comfortable and great concealment. The only thing that kills me is the shipping time. Also ordered a right hand for my ruger sr9c. Love them both. On their website though they claim the backing for the ruger holster is larger than that for the sccy. This is not the case. Had I known that i would've ordered one holster and one shell to not two holsters.

Outstanding quality by Marcelo on 01/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the overall quality. Very comfortable and it simply looks great. Gun slides in perfectly. No issues whatsoever.

So far it’s great!! by Amazon Customer on 01/13/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I’ve only worn it a few times iwb but so far the holster is extremely comfortable. The retention on it is really nice and adjustable, and being able to adjust it with the holster knobs makes it even better because there’s no need for tools. The fact that you are able to change the holster in a a few seconds makes it perfect for many applications. I haven’t had the chance to use it very much but I have played with it and changed configurations several times with ease. I don’t live in open carry state so I haven’t used the thumb release. Alien gear know what they are doing. I wish they made USPSA holsters!!!

Best holster on the planet by Amazon Customer on 01/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Hands down the very best holster I have ever bought. I have a Walther ccp. I’m a Very slender guy and 6 foot. I had a hard time finding a holster that was comfortable. I honestly forget I have this thing on. Holds the gun well. If you turn it upside and shake hard the gun will come out. But running and normal every day activity will be no problem at all. I’d recommend this holster to anyone

Comfort, Security and Concealment Perfection. by Griselda Hamm on 01/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Don't do like I did and purchase everything else first. I own concealable carry methods like I own socks. Alien Gear is the only method that even remotely allows you to carry all day in comfort. It may look bulky when you first see their holsters but you will understand that it's a good trade off when you wear it. You will need a 2" larger waistband.

Quality! by Kolban on 01/11/2020
Alien Gear Bumper Sticker

Received in a large bag mailed via the US POSTAL SERVICE! High quality vinyl. Would definitely recommend to fellow enthusiasts

Highly recommend buying one. by Steve R on 01/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my sp2022 perfectly and I forget I am even wearing it, it is that comfortable. The only thing I do not like is I had to remove my laser to use the holster.

Extremely comfortable. by Johnny T on 01/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Well made And EXTREMELY comfortable. I love the product but since it did not qualify for Prime I got no advantage over ordering from Alien Gear’s website.

The best!!!! by rafael garcia villagomez on 01/11/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love it!!! Great fir. Very comfy.

Good holster by Cody andrews on 01/11/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I haven’t got to use it yet but from what I gather it’s a pretty good holster. The only down side is that it took 3 weeks to get here. (Springfield XD 9mm was the Gun)

Comfortable and Concealable by Mike on 01/10/2020
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Belt Holster

This is my first Alien Gear purchase and I have to say; the quality of the materials and attention to comfort are on par with a holster twice price of this one. Pros; It rides reasonably high making concealment easy with a medium length shirt. The belt clips are spaces far enough apart to distribute a heavy guns weight evenly. Retention is perfect and the backing comfortable and breathable. This is definitely a holster for everyday carry. Cons; not a con for the product, but I would have preferred it was shipped on a box.

Don't last long by Jerry on 01/10/2020
Standard Clips

Just reordered these to replace the ones that came with my holster.

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK! by RRR on 01/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my IWB 3.0 for well over 2 years and I totally love this thing, it's never given any problems with the craftsmanship or materials, it's a well made Holster, not knowing what Holster would be best for me i bought it as a tryout and ended up using it on a daily all day every day 7 days a week and cant be more happier, now I'm getting the 4.0 version ! Tried 2 more brands and ended up selling them after 3 days !!

Well done Alien Gear! by JimofSalem on 01/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My second IWB holster. Very good fit. Great(adjustable) retention. Very high quality for a great price.

I love it by Antoinette Branch on 01/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love it. It sits nice and you forget that is is even there.

Great Buy by michael evans on 01/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Excellent Holster, i really like the soft finish. Best of all it's American Made. It's Worth every penny.

Nice Upgrade for my Sig P238 by Blitz on 01/10/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Went from a Uncle Mikes ankle holster to this. Definitely nice not having a calf-strap.Seems comfortable enough and I'm getting used to wearing it. Feels like it keeps everything nice and secure.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.