Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Awsome.. by skinner343 on 01/09/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

As always, Alien Gear handled challenges in stride.. ALWAYS top shelf AND.... Customer service.. As always.. AWSOME..Simple as that.. Will order again.. THX Alien Gear ...skinner343..

CCW Holster by Mark H. on 01/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Large and not very comfortable.

It's a great concealed carry holster! by Tyler G. Sullivan on 01/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its more comfortable then expected. I like the adjustability. Definitely satisfied with this product.

Awesome holster by Jes on 01/08/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Belt Holster

Have had this holster for abt 6 mos now. Bought it for my IWI Masada 9mm. Im a bigger guy and this holster holds my Masada close to my side. It's hard to tell if I have a weapon on or not. Im going to get another one for my S&W Shield 9mm with Crimson Trace LG-489G laser site. Best holsters around.

Comfortable... by Dale M. on 01/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The quality of this holster is very high. I am not sure I like the fact that the clips swivel. That allows the holster to move front to back. There is a large plate (metal?) that does not allow the holster to bend as much as I would like. Still very comfortable.

Great by william mobley on 01/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Like verymuch and fits comfortable.

Excellent! Well made in the USA!! by Christopher J. on 01/07/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Likes: Comfortable, versatile, and well made.Dislike: a tiny bit frustrating to adjust to size. (Probably more me then the product)

Excellent Product by Sam on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this holster for my shield. Absolutely love it, It has been a great holster thus far. It holds up to its name of shape shift and molds to you wherever you may be carrying it. It doesn't move around like some Kydex holsters do. The adjustable angles and retention are also very nice and make it more comfortable.

great holster but by smiley on 01/06/2020
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Im new to cc but this holster is very comfy. the only problem is the shell sits under your beltline which makes reholstering very very difficult. that being said it still draws very good. overall great holster

This is THE HOLSTER by Dandy9000 on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best one for your buck, I bought 4 of them bedore this one. Including the cheap 39 dollar Kydex ones. Save your money by making a good smart buy and just get this. Im broke and did, so I know you can afford it.

Great Product by Linda Riley on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

By far the most comfortable holster out there! Gun clicks in for a great hold and still easy to remove.

Versatility, comfortable and reliable by Derrick on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my 3rd alien gear holster. I have the complete shape-shift 4.0 set and got this for a second base and the shell for a new platform. I won't buy any other holster. Great products, great support.

Best Holster by BILL F. on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the most comfortable IWB holster you'll ever wear. The holster is made very well, there is no play between the gun and the holster. I love it

Not bad but room for improvement by Ed on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

There is plenty of both good and bad. The good starts with the very solid construction of the holster. This holster is Very well made and very comfortable to wear. Its easier to conceal with the belt slide over the the paddle but the paddle does offer the convenience of quick and easy removal when going into the dreeded gun free zones. The bad starts with the need to fully disassemble the holster to go from paddle to belt slide or back again. Best done sitting at a table with a tray for all the lose hardwear. Lots of small allen head screws. Takes about 5 minutes to swap from one to the othee after you get to know the order. Yes that does mean you have to completely re set the retention each and every time. That being said its not difficult to do just tedious for anyone who wants to change from paddle to slide with any regularity. Or I quess you could buy 2. Had they put a bit of the modularity of thier shapshift option into this holster I would have thought it would be a 5 star product all day long. So why not just buy a shap shift you ask? Well alas after waiting more than a year Aliengear still has not made one for a xdm 4.5 inch. Trust me I check at least once a week. One thing I must recommend if getting this holster is get the dock! That by far is my favorite add on. This dock can be mounted just about anywhere you can think of and while in paddle configuration you can pull the holster from your belt to the dock and back with ease. Mounting hardware is included and holds firm. I have to say I love haveing that in my truck. So if you cant get the shapeshift this is a decent option but do yourself a favor and get the dock.

Overall Poor Experience by Micah on 01/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Purchased a shape shift core carry pack for my springfield XD .45ACP. At the time, the website didn't have any warnings that the shell was only made for the 9mm and .40cal versions. Along with that, I also purchased a separate shell, a magazine carrier, and a belly belt. Total order cost $206.99. When I got the package, I noticed that the .45 version didn't fit in the shell and contacted Aliengear. They told me that it should fit, and only offered to send a replacement shell. I declined, since the shell itself was clearly marked "9/40" and instead contacted Springfield to verify that the slide on the .45ACP version was indeed different. They did eventually get back with me and confirm that the slide on the .45 was 0.040" wider than the 9mm and .40cal models. I did then get back with Aliengear who by that time had corrected their website and offered nothing other than a return in which I had to pay for shipping which was around $17. I returned the entire package since I wasn't pleased with customer service, and the refund was minus the initial shipping cost which was $23.41. All in all a horrible experience. The customer service sucked and I am out over $40 with nothing but a bad taste in my mouth to show for it. Not a bad holster it if fits, but not worth the risk if somethings wrong with your order. WARNING!!!!!

Sooooo disappointed by SH on 01/05/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The instructions that come with this product are as bad, maybe worse, than your youtube video with the fat guy. How about a complete list of all the parts that are included (think IKEA, the gold standard in assembly instructions) with the holster? The step by step photos included (and on the website) are small and dark and may make sense to someone who works with these everyday but are utterly unintuitive to a new user. Decided I wanted to configure this holster with the thumb release...MISTAKE! The thumb release is horrible. Think of a Blackhawk holster with trigger finger release...nice and easy. This is the complete opposite. There is a piece attached to the shell that does not appear in any of the photos or instructions and makes it impossible to complete the assembly. Finally had to remove it and I still do not know what it is for or why it was attached to the shell. Started to reconfigure it back to the thumb break and there are no instructions anywhere that clearly shows how to do this. Alien Gear, re-do all of your instructions with these following guide lines: Photograph every single piece of your holster on a WHITE BACKGROUND! Number them and name them. When describing how to assemble it in each configuration, list all the pieces you will need (again, think IKEA). How about having a series of short, clear concise videos on your website showing the various configurations from a complete dismantle to full assembly? My buddy and I f*cked around with this for 2 hours last night and came away with a greater appreciation for IKEA and Blackhawk holsters. Unfortunately I cannot return this because the 30 day test drive has expired. Now I will have to try and unload this on someone else. What a waste of $140. Soooo disappointed, as I had read all the "5 star" reviews on your website and bought in hook, line and sinker. Anyone want to buy this one for real cheap?

pretty cool holster by Tim on 01/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It fits my Springfield EMP 3" 9mm pretty good. As for comfort wearing the holster, I wear it daily at about 3:30 position. I find that is where I can conceal the grips of a 1911 best. Holds gun tight to my body and has good gun retention as well. Cocked and locked is not an issue in this holster. Covers trigger well. Trust me, I've bought and tried sooo many holsters! This one is cool for me. Give it a try...and get a good gun belt!

Comfortable to sit with by Tyson on 01/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very nice very comfortable use it every day

It is comfortable. by Gregory Wieder on 01/05/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The holster is adjustable to provide a comfortable fit.

Provide 4 of each size by Ziggy on 01/04/2020
Holster Hardware Pack

I like my AG Holsters to maintain some of the alien theme so I like the green spacers. Kit ordered. You get 3 size of spacers; S,M, L. You get 4 spacers for the S & L but only 2 for the M-medium size and of course my holster came with 4 black mediums and I needed....4 mediums. So I cut down 2 of the larger ones. AG; provide 4 of EACH size. Other than that...good upgrade kit. Price with shipping maybe a little on the high end. Readers; I use blue locktite on the screws that effect holster tension.

Darn Near Perfect-Suggestions by Ziggy on 01/04/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Belt Holster

Excellent OWB holster for my new M&P9 Shield EZ. Thanks for having one for a new model gun. Well made and meets AG reputation. This will be my EDC holster. A few suggestions: 1. The new trim band on the outer edge; as it passes around, where the gun is inserted into the holster, the gun will rub and bend this edging back-it may need tacked down with adhesive in this location so the edge does not peel back or is damaged. 2. I ordered the green spacer kit as I want to stay with the Alien theme on my AG holster. The spacer kit has 3 size spacers, 2 sets of 4 spacers and the 3rd set only has 2 spacers....of course the ones I needed and I needed 4. I trimmed down 2 of the larger ones to the same size. So please, include 4 spacers of each size. 3. IF you are behind in production due to heavy orders/holiday orders/ or in my case...you ran out of parts...it would be a courtesy to ship expedited mail for great customer service. For those reading: I used red locktite on the belt clip screws and blue locktite on the holster tension adjustment screws. This is a well made sturdy holster, secures your gun and is great for those who conceal carry OWB or for range use. I plan to enjoy it. Also, thanks to AG for the review on the EZ....you made me purchase it ! BIG smile ! Thanks

Great value by Bobby P on 01/04/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Chest Holster

Absolutley the best holster I ever bought. Fit and finish is remarkable. The workmanship is second to none. Highly impressed and very satisfied. 5 stars all the way....

Great product, just not for me. by jared on 01/04/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The product was great, I just wasn’t able to adjust to the learning curve of drawing my weapon across my body from under my arm in a timely manner so I ended up returning for that reason alone. Will still but from them in the future.

Comfortable and Effective Multiple Holster Solution by Rayburn on 01/03/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Really enjoying the multiple holster configurations made possible with the ShapeShift system. IWB and OWB solutions are comfortable and weapon is kept secure. Will probably purchase a second shell to limit the number of transformations I have to perform depending on my attire/wear preference of the day.

Great holster, I love it! by Frederic on 01/03/2020
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just received this holster and it is A1 in my book.I wore it with the pistol all day yesterday with no issues. In and out of the car and all around the house the comfort level is excellent. This is my second Alien Gear holster and both are great. The other is an IWB for my Glock. I highly recommend both.

Likes it by Pamela on 01/03/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

My husband is very happy with this. Very nice.

Best holster ever! by Fran henkle on 01/03/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This was a gift for my husband he was so happy to have this holster. He loved it! He wears it everyday.

Pretty good by Ken McKinney on 01/03/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Nice holster but pretty tedious to adjust

Alien GearShape shift by dyeman on 01/03/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Awesome product. Excellent customer service

BEST HOLSTER by Michael E Williams Jr on 01/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the best holster o have had. You dont even know you have it on. Fits and molds to your body. The adjustments to suite anybody's style is top notch.

Excellent service 👍 by EDGEBERT C. BARR on 01/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Easy to adjust to my gun. I own a Bersa TPR9C ,so this was the closest holster that I could find. The fit is close but hopefully I can find something more secure. Can you custom fit one? Maybe with a softer material. Good Job!

Great Holster, Great Value! by Martin on 12/31/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I was very impressed with this holster! It's very comfortable and even when I wear straight jeans it doesn't print like a gun. I like how you can use it in jeans, jackets, or coats and it works just fine. It's nice to be able to carry in the pocket and have the catching feature on your pocket. Overall would highly recommend to others!

Uncomfortable by Lee on 12/31/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Bought this because I thought that I would be comfortable and found that it's very uncomfortable to wear even with a long sock you have the holster digging into the side of your leg. Would not recommend for anyone using regular shoes. Might be a better experience with boots but I just found it to be a waist of money and will be returning.

great product by Queen Annes DTF on 12/31/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and easy to wear

Found my everyday by Mpootter on 12/31/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable IWB I have tried for my M&P.

Comfortable holster by Amazon Customer on 12/31/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable IWB holster. Holds firearm securely

Great holster! by Thomas on 12/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Most comfortable holster I have ever used. Highly recommend!

Worth every penny. by Chris on 12/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Amazing holster. Great retention, sits comfortably and quality build. Save yourself the time of trial and error and just buy one of these.

Excellent product worth the money by Amazon Customer on 12/30/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Was actually better built than I expected, fits good and conceals easy.

The best brand there is. by Anon on 12/30/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Little room for improvement, and they forgot my stickers! Other than that, outstanding product! If your looking for something incredibly versatile, high quality, and a unbeatable warranty!? Look no further.. This is the holster for you.. and me.. And anyone else really.. Love alien gear! Lifetime buyer right here!!!

Satisfied customer! by Kenneth on 12/30/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my first holster and I think this is the best bang for my buck. Very versatile for different ways to carry plus a stationary mount. I'm happy!

gifting one to a friend by Blaise on 12/29/2019
Diamondback DB380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like my Cloak Tuck IWB Holster so much I decided to get one for my best friend for Christmas.

Great holsters by Punkboy on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the alien gear holsters. Been carrying a gun for 12 years and have been thru a lot of holsters trying to find the perfect fit n quality. After stumbling on the alien gear holsters I've found the best holsters out there. Every new gun I buy, I get online and order an alien gear holster right away. They have been the most comfortable iwb holsters I've found. Always recommend ppl to try these holsters for there everyday carry. You can adjust them several ways to get you that perfect fit. You won't be disappointed in these holsters.

Very comfortable by Jason VanHeck on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Glock 43 w/tlr6 setup.The holster is very comfortable with the microfiber lining. No need to wear an undershirt.Takes getting used to with 2 clips (vedder light tuck only has 1) but the alien is more comfortable for sure.4.5 stars

Perfect custom fit. by Steve on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 2 Alien Gear IWB holsters. The custom fit for my Glock and Sig are perfect.

Form fitting holster by Amazon Customer on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

One of the better inside the waistband that I have purchased, feels a little bulky at first but you get used to it forms to your body.

Overall good holster, but it has little retention by Jason on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Overall nice holster it does what i need it too. Easy to conceal and draw from. However there is little retention even when tightened.

Not quite what I had hoped by justin on 12/28/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Super fast shipping. The holster was well packaged and appeared to be of good quality. Wearing it was a disappointment as there is no give whatsoever to the holster leaving large gaps of space on the sides not shown in the photos. One of the product photos shows it being worn at the 3 o'clock position - in no way an option. Maybe on a larger waist it would be more comfy? I'll be looking to other Alien options.

Great customer service. by BRIAN on 12/27/2019
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several Aliengear holsters and they are all great. I ordered this one as a Christmas gift for my son. They sent me the wrong one. I called and they expedited the correct holster. I received it within 4 days, plenty of time before Christmas. Great customer service!

Awesome holster! by Cory F. on 12/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster. It fits my Glock 43X with a Streamlight TLR-6 very well. (I purchased the G43 w/TLR6, but it works with the X variant as well.) It's very comfy and conceals well. I'm 5'11" 160lbs. (Tall and pretty skinny). The soft neoprene makes the holster feel like it's not even there.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.