My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Fits great by Chris Elliott on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Easy to use and very comfortable. Quality product.

Amazing holster by Mark Fisher on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Amazing holster system. It's great that you can buy additional gun hard shells to fit the core system.

Amazing customer service and everything really by Avery on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Iv never looked forward to leaving a review till now this product is great and the company is even better fast responsive and the holster kit is just perfect the only thing I could recommend if they read these is maybe on the next gen is a soft material built into the inside of the shell where it wont wear anything off the slide besides that I love each configuration and its just a great deal Iv recommended it to everyone who has a pistol or wants to buy one and I'd recommend it to anyone who has come this far to read the comments and that's my review on the core carry pack

ALWAYS get premium shipping by Mickey on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I've bought AG holsters before and their product is top notch. I'm happy to see good quality made stuff made here at HOME, USA. However, if you do buy this specific item or anything else from AG, just get premium shipping. I choose standard shipping and the USPS is taking two weeks to get it to me! It left AG's facility two weeks ago and was reprioritized so I basically "get it when I get it". Annoying. Always go UPS or FedEX. Other than that, I cant wait for my gear! :D I know it'll be solid and work just the way I need it to.

Perfect fit by Doug Chronister on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable to wear all day with no pinch points and no sweating. Holster was an exact fit and the price was perfect. I feel I got more than I paid for in the Alien gear holster. I highly recommend for all day comfort. My pistol never rides up on my waist and fits securely against my body even while sitting and waiting.

Perfect! by CM on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Exceeded expectations!! Easy fit with Gregory 48L pack.

Love it by Dennis Carey on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely awesome kit. You can literally change it to almost every kind of holster IWB, OWB, Paddle OWB, Belt mounted OWB and all are completely secure plus vehicle quick mount

Best Quality Holster by Rich on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster from my local gun shop after looking at different reviews on the site and YouTube...the reviews were not wrong. I purchased this for my Springfield mod2 3.3 and the different accommodations within this one pack is amazing. I plan on purchasing different shells for my different firearms. Now if only we can get a Hellcat shell.

Poor quality by Angel on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I received my holster and it arrived in a smashed box. One belt clip has a large scratch on it, that is very visible. For the amount I paid, it should arrive in perfect condition. Very disappointing.

Fantastic holster system by Bill on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a long time to find an Inside the Waistband Holster that I can use that is secure and comfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is fantastic. It fist my gun perfectly and it is so comfortable that I can wear my gun and not have to worry about it digging into my side and it also stays in place very well. It also secures the gun really well and makes drawing from concealment very easy. I also like the fact that I can buy shells for my other guns. I will recommend this to all of my CCW friends.

Adapt in comfort! by Brandon S. on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome product, that adapts to what you need.... going for a run or chilling in gym clothes ? Use the alien gear belly band... IWB? Throw it at the 4 o’clock.... leg drops, in the car?, appendix?, it doesn’t matter get the add on and it does it in comfort.

love this slide holster by frog on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

worn it all day no digging no adjusting great holster over all !!!!!!

Comfortable Concealed carry by Chuck on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality of this well thought product is excellent. My experience with a concealed carry full size pistol has always been an uncomfortable and unpleasant, for years and I had come to expect this. This holster has changed that experience, and made the concealed carry much more comfortable than other holsters. The surprising feel of the inner pad, which conforms to my "extra tire" waist size, as well as the hard protect-ant shell that offers a firm click push lock or a thumb release lock, has changed the way I will carry from now on.

Impressed with comfort and stability. by D. Mccullough on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

love the duel Pants/belt clips this holster has. This makes it very stable if you like to wear a belt or prefer tie drawstring pants. the neoprene padding makes it very comfortable and it conforms to your body. It took a little bit for me to get it adjusted just right but now that I have it’s easy for me to forget I have it at times. Very happy so far.

Best Holster by Jordan Croney on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far my favorite holster and the most comfortable one i have bought. Holds my Kimber Micro 9 perfectly

Don't waste time thinking, just buy it. by Jonathan Forman on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Not only did Alien Gear beat the shipping estimate on Amazon by almost 3 weeks, this is one of the nicest gun-related products I now own. I was a bit hesitant about the price, but this is in a whole different league to the cheapo ones you'll see on here or in a gun store. Everything is fully modular and adjustable, and it took maybe 30 seconds of fiddling to get the retention on the mag just right. Very comfortable to wear, too.

Poor fit by David on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Save your money. The holster does not fit the gun. Will not buy another product here again.

A solid holster. by RT9953@hotmail.com on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I think this is a great holster. The large backing really spread out the pressure put on your body from the holster and with only a few adjustments to just the belt clips I managed to find a comfortable position along my waistband. The belt clips hold the holster tight so it doesn't move while you are moving. A thumb release was included however I don't know how that piece works with this holster.

Great product by chris harris on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect fit. Comfortable to wear. Arrived 2 weeks earlier than expected.

Little hiccups enroute, but something to brag about. by Ty Harwood on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I like the feel of the holster. All 3 are well put together, comfortable and fits my Glock 19 nicely. I’d recommend it for beginners/bigger carriers. A little bulky. However, this package came preopened, seals broken and contents of the box were loose. I paid extra for shipping, and arrived 4 days late, and tracking number didn’t track. Instructions were very confusing at first, and link to the instructional video was broken. The shippers answered my questions immediately after I contacted them, and were very professional and I would use this seller 100x more. I would definitely buy and recommend more products from this seller.

get a free knife by JW on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When you take this piece of crap apart to add a accessory the spring metal is as sharp as a knife, all of the screws are to short to make a proper retention adjustment for my pistol. Using their free shipping be prepared to wait, in my case over three weeks and this is unacceptable to me. Goodbye Alien Gear.

I love this holster! by Mark on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

As an instructor I have students ask what holster I use, I tell them the Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster is my "go-to" option on class day. It is durable, tough, comfortable and versatile. And for the price, it is an exceptional value! This is a great product!

Cloak by Mike on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Nice idea for a holster but not that impressed with the milk jug like plastic on the outer piece the paddle has to big of a belt retention in my opinion it might as well be a solid piece final thought it will end up in a drawer with other bad holsters

Great Holster! by Morgan on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My boyfriend loves it! He said it’s his new favorite holster.

Very comfortable and secure! by Marshall on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster in my opinion. Very comfortable and secures my H&K P30 very well.

Great IWB holster by Chet Mastersen on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Was exactly what I expected. Fits great and is comfortable.

Holster Mount works well by Karl on 06/14/2017

ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought this to go with my shape shift mount for my truck console. The fact that I could mount my holster on either side helped greatly. Easy to install and works well. Solid hold onto my console.

Cloak Chest Holster Almost There by Karl on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I would have given a few more stars, but there was an issue with my holster. It may have been a QC problem, or it might be a design flaw. The strong side strap was not adjustable and so the system did not fit me. It seems like this was a QC problem as there was an elastic strap on this side that should have been there to wrap up the excess nylon. Once I "fixed" this problem the holster fit as advertised. I am happy with the fit now and love the security of the holster. I hike, fish, and hunt a lot and this is much better so far than having a paddle holster always get in the way of my gear.

Shapeshift core Cary pack by Tommy on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best system I have ever had it is so comfortable to Cary that you can forget that you are. The customer service is probably the best I have ever had to talk to everyone has been wonderful. I will definitely order from them again and tell everyone I know to do the same Thank you aliengear

Great holster by Big E on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and design. It fits perfect.