Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


High quality comfort by James Bush on 12/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable and easy to adjust. High quality product.,

Good product by william on 12/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm on the thin side and this holster still conforms to my body pretty well without printing.

Can say enough about it by david ryals on 12/27/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love this holster, I carry every chance I get and use this holster, very comfortable and you can adjust to fit your draw, very easy to take apart and clean, plus you can buy parts to make it into other holsters, customer service is very good too

Awesome by Reggie Smith on 12/27/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great holster surprisingly comfortable to wear

Quality by Tom Downer on 12/27/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Comfortable

awesome holster by James on 12/26/2019
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

i enjoy carrying my gun with this holster it is very nice holds the gun perfectly i love how it adjusts to make it comfortable thanks alien gear!

Vry comfy by Yo mama on 12/26/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love it vry comfy

Not Great by Nox on 12/26/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

I do a lot of hiking and backpacking and incorporating a sidearm has always been a challenge, I had hoped this unit would make all that a thing of the past. Sadly, my search will continue. I had bought this along with the Shapeshift core pack. I tried it on multiple occasions and in multiple locations/cants/etc. The basic design is sound but will be impractical for anyone other than the most causal of trail walkers. My biggest problem is that the gun sits too far away from the anchor point so it tends to torque on whatever it's attached to. This is OK for someone throwing on a day pack and wandering down a trail. It is uncomfortable and annoying after a couple of miles and severely annoying at a faster pace or overland with more body movement. It sticking out means it also tends to interfere with other gear like binoculars or compass. I'll keep trying different positions but I'm not optimistic.

Not Practical but Okay by Nox on 12/26/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Bad: I can really only use the IWB carry. The module for OWB is too stiff for a gun belt. The paddle holster configuration puts the gun a mile away from the body which is impractical for concealment. The Good: It is a very clever design and the materials are of good quality. I probably would have returned this had I not purchased it ahead of the gun and got outside the return period. I would have bought a dedicated IWB unit and not messed with the other options.

Xmas Gift - Appendix by GABRIEL on 12/26/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Good quality holster at a really fair price. quick shipping.

Outstanding Product. Don't waste your money on any other holster. by Edsmule on 12/25/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought my 1st Alien Gear holster (3.5) a year or so ago and have used it everyday, all day.. Didn't think there could be a more comfortable holster. Just upgraded to the 4.0 and am thrilled with the comfort and the other changes made, ie, smaller and adjustments can be made without tools. Everything you need to make adjustments is on board. All in all, still the best holster on the market with the best warranty, best quality, and at a reasonable price. The company stands behind there product 100%.

Great budget holster by Munchkin on 12/25/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It does everything rather well. It's definitely a good starter kit for a person looking for a concealed carry holster.

Doesn't Fit by Chief on 12/24/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

First I have to say, I have a few Alien Gear Holsters and I love them all. I know I will love this one too. But the website size selector is incorrect for my gun. I have Springfield XD 9mm Subcompact with a 3 inch barrel. The site says you need a Micro ( Max Barrel Lenght: 3"). This doesn't fit. MICRO? I need the Subcompact size not a micro. So be careful when ordering, you subcompact guys and girls. I recommend that you speak to customer service representative before you purchase for a subcompact. I'm sending it back for a larger size. But with that being said, I still loved how it looks and feels!!!!! I can't wait for my replacement!!!!!!

Extremely comfortable by Jeremy on 12/24/2019
Glock - 36 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this for my Glock 36 45acp and couldn't be happier. After a day or two of break-in and finding the sweet spot for the belt clips it's hard to even notice i'm carrying, even with something as heavy as a Glock with 7 rounds of 45 loaded. I have tried other comparable holsters that are more expensive but this one is the best! I have just ordered one for my little 380.

Calidad by Francisco Guzmán on 12/24/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excelente

Perfect as is by Saul on 12/23/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Perfect.

Second Alien gear holster by Ron Baxter on 12/20/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Alien Gear has taken holster to an all new level, Shapeshifter 4.0 is by far the best holster on the market. You will never be disappointed with their gear. Love it will continue to order shells for my other firearms.

best holster by pstagner on 12/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 over 5 years ago. the comfort for prolonged use is like no other holster. The holster has withstood the test of time and durability. Will never buy any other IWB holster than Alien Gear.

Great by JC on 12/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love it. The belt clips are much better than the xbreed’s that I returned. Quick on and off requires a 1” belt but will stay on a 1 1/2” forever - just not so easy to remove. Comfortable and I used the thread lock so hopefully the screws stay put.

Best holster I've ever owned by C.B. on 12/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After going though several models of concealment holsters I have to say this is the best one I've ever used. Hands down. It's incredibly comfortable. So much so you barely even know it's there. It conceals beautifully. No one can tell you're carrying. Excellent retention and well built. Plus it's guaranteed for life. Amazing product.

For the versatility & price, this package is tough to match or beat! by 1hapiflip on 12/20/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been looking at this product line for some time and finally pulled the trigger. Assembly was easy, smooth the fool proof instructions made that task a breeze. I'm very happy I could buy an American made product with innovative design and an outstanding, can't be beat lifetime warranty! This was specifically purchased so I could easily switch shells & carry method for multiple pistols i CCW. This core pack will be used for my glock 23 & taurus g2c. I'm waiting for a 3 inch barrel 1911 shell as alien only has 1911 holsters in cloak series and I don't want to drop as bunch of coin for just one holster. Hopefully they'll have one soon. I'll be using the IWB carry method most of the time but appendix carry will be my secondary. Very happy with the purchase & time will tell durability & functionality.

Great product! by Andrew on 12/19/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is truly an outstanding holster system, great quality and comfort! I have the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my smith, and got excited to see the new shape shifter when i got a new carry gun! I do how ever have a couple comments, I was really excited to use the OWB with the quick release feature to also it as a means to secure in my truck, i was quiet disappointed when i tried it on to realize the way it is designed holds the gun about an inch off the waist. That inch is fine and it's a great holster, if your open carrying, but impossible to conceal while using the quick attach platform. The other OWB using the half shell does not have this problem though. Only other comment that I have and hope they take into consideration for future holsters is i LOVE the material used to pad the gun from my skin, and if you have it going up to cushion the slide, why not extend it a little further and keep the abrasive handle off my skin so i can truly forget im even wearing it? Overall though GREAT system

Love it! by Jim on 12/18/2019
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I figured I was a bit too fluffy in the midsection to wear a holster in any position besides in the small of my back. This holster proved me wrong. Not only is it comfortable to wear in the 3-4:00 position, it also conceals well with just a t-shirt. No hesitation to recommend it.

Good and bad, consider your expected usage by Khanstructed on 12/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my first holster for my Smith and Wesson M&P 2.0 9mm/4.25 in barrel, and I got this as part of Alien Gear's Holiday Deal (Grip Tuck Universal Holster, ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster, Single Mag Carrier, and free Gun Cleaning Mat) in November 2019. I am a bigger fellow and wear at the 3:30/4:00 o'clock position. The quality of all of the products is excellent. Very solid and AG appears to take great pride in their products, which are made in the USA. The retention for the Shape Shift was easy to adjust and fits my gun very well. The trigger guard protects from any misfires from a quick drawn or quick holster. I have been wearing the holster by itself at work to get used to the feel of it and will conceal carry outside of work. This being my first holster, I do not have a lot to compare it to, but it is a very comfortable holster and does a decent job in terms of low printing and that is without wearing proper clothing. I still need to get larger sized pants and I am not wearing the proper belt, so I am sure any discomfort or issues that I am experiencing will go away. The Grip Tuck Universal Holster is a very snug fit that I plan to use with my Springfield XD 9mm/4 in barrel. I have not had the chance to use it, but if/when i do, it will most likely be used as a range holster. I have not used the Single Mag Carrier or Gun Cleaning Mat, but both are great quality and design. The holster does take up a lot of real estate and the type of clips that it came with are kind of hard for me to put on and off the holster, which is really my only complaint, so consider where you are placing it and if its a comfortable draw position. The price is a bit much, however, if you take into consideration the $40 in savings you get by taking advantage of the Holiday Deal, then it was worth it. At the time (and currently, still) I was looking at We the People Holsters. Their design seems to be more simplified, but I wasn't sure if it would work with my body type or carry position. Their price seems to be budget-friendly, so I am more than likely going to make a purchase from them so I can make a fair comparison. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. AG took their time and put a lot of thought for the user when designing their products. I will continue to make AG my first consideration for future products, such as the ShapeShift Driver Defense Expansion Pack and ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack.

On point by Yjjeeper92 on 12/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Amazing feel to it have FN 5.7 and forget I have it when sitting down it’s that comfortable

Great holster. by Robert S. on 12/17/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster. This is my second one. Carries the gun high and tight to the body.

Best Holsters I have ever bought! by Bo on 12/16/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought IWB 4.0 and single clip holder. I received it today. Very well thought out system. I will be using this daily and it appears to be a very comfortable holster. I would also like to add that costumer service reps are top notch.

Well built! by John on 12/15/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I own other AlienGear holsters. This one is by far the best yet. The IWB is the most comfortable I have worn yet. But, my figure for appendix carry is not suitable. Yes, I can wear it off at about two o'clock position. But it's not very comfortable. The OWB belt slide is good as well. Although, it pulls on the belt. I would think that it should sit flat on your waist. It seems that the belt loops should be inward so as the belt doesn't get pulled as you wear it. The OWB Paddle is incredible! The retention is insane. The gun will not come out until you push the inside button! All in all. This is worth all the money for the four types of holsters. Even though I will not be using the appendix carry too often. I believe the ankle carry will be my next interest.

great product by ken on 12/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

very comfortable to wear

Very comfortable by Dalton J Sack on 12/15/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love these holsters. They’re very comfortable and secure. I with Aliengear would make shells for firearms with weapon lights so I’d be able to stop buying other more expensive holsters.

Easy to wear good value! by vicki mccoy on 12/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Very versatile and comfortable!

Will it fit? by D on 12/14/2019
Shape Shift Shell

For those of you wondering if this shell will fit the new S&W M&P9 2.0 with the 4.0 inch barrel. It will! I couldn't find any definitive information anywhere that said it would fit and since I already gave a ShapeShift core carry pack and there isn't a specific shell for this firearm I bit the bullet and bought the shell for the M&P9 4.25 inch barrel to give it a try. It works just like all the other shells I have for my ShapeShift system. I am very pleased with the fit and will always give Aliengear first dibs on my holster needs.

Piece of Crap by George on 12/14/2019
Walther PPQ Sub Compact Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is piece of crap. It's nothing but a soft (leather?) back board with half gun mold front that's just screwed together. It's not balanced or the design is simply crap. No thoughts went into at all. Because of how it is designed and made, drawing a gun is difficult and even worse to holster it... Made in USA, how shameful.

Great first-time holster. by CarmenICT on 12/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It took me a long time (6 months or more) to purchase this. I wasn't sure if it would work well; however, looking at the cost of purchasing one style compared to this "kit", it was better to go with the kit so I could try different setups. I have a Glock 43 (Gen 3) and it fits perfectly. I primarily wear IWB and am looking to purchase the extra part(s to easily transfer to car mount or paddle.

It is a great starter system by John Q. on 12/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is perfect for a new person by giving so many options. Personally I do not like the retention of the half shell configurations. I think the holster should be held securely on both sides, not just one. I haven't given up on this system yet, and have only knocked off one star for this but it is a fail point for me.

Great Holster by Lott on 12/12/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

There are times when I can only carry in an ankle holster. I found this holster to be an excellent fit for my 365 and I can wear it with duty boots or with shoes. Workmanship and materials are spot on! Although I am not a huge fan of ankle carry because it does take a little while longer to get to the weapon, but it is so much better than not carrying at all. As always, situational awareness is key! Thanks Alien Gear!

Love these holsters by Ron P on 12/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought a cloak tuck 3.5 and an extra shell. I screwed up my order and odered two of the same shells. Contacted Alien Gear and told them what had happened after I received the order. They were extremely accomodating and got a new shell to me and sent me a return label. I already have a tuck 3.0 and love it. They are both very comfortable and I almost forget I have my ccw with me. I would highly recommend these holsters to anyone. I carry left handed at 7 o'clock. Very comfortable.

Excellent Product! by Joker8824 on 12/11/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Excellent holster great for all day carry. Extremely comfortable once fitted to my needs and size. I have worn this holster on many 12+ hour days and trips with no issues at all. Worn it to check trail cameras in hunting season and its a great fit!

Most Comfortable IWB Holster by Derek on 12/10/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've tried several different products for IWB holsters. I have to be careful because of my build (protrusions and body contact), nickel/brass allergy, and because I've always got kids climbing all over me. The construction of the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster is impressive. You can tell the people who engineered this actually carry and actually know what works and what doesn't. The is strong, compact, flexible and made with quality materials/workmanship. Really glad I made the switch to AGH. 5 stars for sure!

Disappointed! by Arturo on 12/09/2019
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

Unfortunately I was very disappointed with your grip tuck mag carrier. One of the factors you advertise and I chose to purchase this product is comfort. This mag carrier is uncomfortable to wear for even a for a short time. With its pointed bottom edges it becomes very uncomfortable especially when sitting for any extended period. The bottom edges should have been rounded rather than squared off. Compared to like products your quality is superior the finish is not.

Very Nicebut Could Use a Small Improvement by Bailey Moser on 12/09/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First off, I want to say I love this holster. I love the comfort and versatility/functionality of it. However, there could be one improvement: the adjustable retention attachment sticks out past the actual gun mold, causing the holster to bulge out more than it should when carrying IWB. This could be improved by also providing a flush mounted retention attachment that is not adjustable for when carrying IWB, and also having the adjustable retention attachment when carrying OWB.

Not what I was hoping for by Grant on 12/08/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The fact that this holster comes with an option for 45 ACP is misleading. It will not conceal a full-size .45 pistol. You will not be able to use this product for concealed carry, and you will not want to wear it as an open carry option unless you enjoy having a goofy-looking alien head right in the middle of your back. I found it difficult to set up and adjust as well, and I still don't think I have found a good fit. Documentation was woefully inadequate and I had to look up how to adjust this item before I made any sense of it at all. It took me a long time to get it to a vertical draw and angle the mags, but in the end, it didn't matter as there was no way it was going to carry my weapon without looking very stupid and drawing a ton of attention. If I had gotten around to setting it up within the guarantee period I would have requested a refund immediately. Guess that will teach me to trust this brand. I am extremely disappointed in this product and I feel misled by this site. I would need to be about 400 lb. for the bulge this thing creates to be less than obvious. Two stars because it is sturdy and seems well made, but at $150 this is a massive letdown that I will probably wear 2-3 times in my life. I want my money back.

Wow! I am totally impressed by Ken on 12/06/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have purchase several IWB holsters and without a doubt this is the most comfortable no matter what position I carry it in. My new favorite is appendix carry. I love the fact that regardless of what car I drive what restaurant I go to, my gun is safe secure and easily accessible and comfortable to carry. I don't go ANYWHERE without my gun and it is so nice to have the comfort and reliability.

Insanely comfortable! by Ben on 12/06/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've carried pretty much my entire adult life and have gone through plenty of holsters trying to find something that was both comfortable and retentive. I picked up an Alien Gear Shapeshift IWB holster from NDZ while ordering Glock parts after reading so many positive reviews on the brand and holster. First, the packaging is well-done and speaks to the quality of the holster. Every part you need is included allowing you to expand your entire carry arsenal with "expansion packs" sold for the Shapeshift product. I got everything set-up, adjusted the retention to the desired level, and wore it around the house to get a feel for it. Immediately it was more comfortable than any other IWB leather hybrid I've owned. The neoprene literally makes holster break in nonexistent unlike leather. The following day, I wore the holster from approximately 8am to just shy of 10pm and never once felt the need to adjust its position, tighten or loosen my belt, or take it off due to discomfort. It truly felt like an extension of my body. This holster in hands-down the most comfortable IWB holster I'ver ever owned and I will be ordering the expansion for the days I decide to open carry!

Love At First Draw! by MM on 12/06/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I wanted to leave a very thorough review describing how incredible this holster is, but Alien Gear's review section is seriously flawed. Fortunately, this holster is anything but flawed and I can only recommend it for about a million reasons. If you dont own one, you're missing out!

Added thumb release by Dean on 12/06/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

For work I need to carry concealed. I started with a OWB holster, but a coworker was using a IWB Alien holster.. I ordered one and loved the way is fit. But, again due to my job, I needed to add the thumb release. When I did I noticed the thumb release part hung over the padded area, causing it to make contact with my skin. the part is a hard plastic. If they would just make the padding a little wider it would fix this problem. Other then that I use it daily and really like it.

Great IWB even for big guys. by Drinkee on 12/05/2019
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Being a big guy (350lbs) I've been weary to try an IWB option thinking it would be uncomfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 is actually more comfortable than my OWB options because I would constantly have the rear sights poking me in my gut. Even after de-horning the rear sights. And it was less comfortable to sit because of the holster and gun sitting outside my waistband. With the Cloak Tuck 3.5 the holster comes up and protects my skin from the rear sights. However this is not a perfect holster. I have a bit of an issue with the "custom-molded" retention shell. The shell is not the tightest fit even when I tighten down the retention screws. Kydex shells usually have an aggressive ledge in the trigger guard area to have somewhere for the handgun to click into and have stronger retention. Like if you look at the 5th example picture with the Springfield XDs, the kydex is really pressed into the trigger guard which creates a stronger retention. My holster does not have this. The good part is that you can hit kydex with a hair dryer or a heat gun and press the mold stronger. All in all I would 100% still recommend this holster to anyone who is looking for an IWB solution.

love it! by katt7482 on 12/05/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I carry a Sig P238 and the alien holster works so well. Comfortable too. It doesn't dig into my side no matter how I wear my gun. I will definitely be getting another alien gear for my new SAS.

Awesome!! by None on 12/04/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

I am very happy with my holster. Way more comfortable then I thought it going to be and I feel it is a great price.

For the comfort alone! by Ed on 12/03/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I carry IBW, and the holster does not disappoint! Very comfortable and conceals my H&K VP9SK very well, even while wearing a thin, white cotton shirt. I started wearing it 10 minutes after receiving it, and must say it is the single most comfortable holster I have ever owned! I run with no optics or lights, (as the good lord intended), and there is no printing. This is important because I work for a company that would jettison me completely if they were to discover that I was exercising my 2nd amendment rights. The system assembled easily without instructions because....I'M A MAN! I'm so impressed with the product I have ordered another holster for my car, After wearing this one I am not sure that was necessary, because it is so comfortable seated! I remember when I carried a S&W model 19 on duty and thought it would be nice to get the holster off my hip while driving, but this is far more comfortable IWB than my old OWB basket weave holster! Remember those? In addition, I understand Tier 1 holsters are all the rage now, but they are more expensive and don't even bother to attach a piece of fabric between the Kydex and your skin! How lame is that? This holster system ticks all the boxes, trigger guard protection , retention, comfort and concealment. Bravo my little extraterrestrial friends!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.