My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Comfortable :) by Amazon Customer on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits well, adaptable and comfortable.

Not Bad by Chris on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I like how i can change it up. However i feel it rides a little too high but thats just a preference

10/10 would recommend by Mike on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Exactly molded to the shape of the gun you choose. Mine even has a detent for the little serial number plate in the frame. Works as described. Follow the instructions and you'll have a good holster.If you're new to I.W.B carry like I am,it will feel weird. It's not the holster. It's you.

Great Product by David Wyatt on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

100% satisfied exactly as described will definitely buy for other pistol's thanks for the great product and service

Good OWB holster for the P227 by Drew on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've had my Alein OWB 227 holster for about 2 years and I'm still impressed with it. I like how you can easily adjust the tightness and how it doesn't flop around. This is the holster I use when I take my 45 with me when I go hunting.

Good Holster by Jeff on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is well made and I like that it's adjustable but there is one thing I don't care for and that's the way the holster has removed some of the finish off my Sig as I was making adjustments for the fit. It arrived too tight and I had to replace the spacers with taller ones that was provided in the kit but in the process of adjustment, scuff marks have appeared on the slide. Still I believe that this cosmetic "damage" is inherent with all holsters. I recommend this product.

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt by Tyler on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt. would not recommend for full size firearms

Should be your first pick by Dan on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in 2018. I got a drawer full of others that just sit there. This one I use all the time every day I go nowhere without it. Never had one problem out of none of the ways to carry. Do yourself a favor pick Alien Gear

Great holster by TONAN on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Does what it should came with extra parts for different carry methods. Good thick Kydex. I will buy these again

Great product. Highly recommend this kit. by Chris on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my 2nd Alien gear holster. My first is still going and I've had it 5 years, but I wanted the new setup and kit. Highly recommend. The only issue I had with it was the retention adjuster did not move. I sent a message to Alien Gear and they replaced it in a couple of days with no issue. Great customer service!

Paddle Cary sticks out to far by Cowboy385 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the ease, but do not like how far out from the waist the paddle Cary sticks out.

Awesome holster by Amazon Customer on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I searched high and low to find a comfortable, durable holster. As a first time concealed carrier, this fits those needs. Easy to adjust and light weight. Highly recommend

Just what your looking for! by Johnny hammersticks on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I use alien gear holsters with all my pistols great product

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB by Kerry on 10/29/2017

ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have had my CCL for 24 years and have a box full of holsters trying to find the perfect holster. I finally found it 11 months ago when I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. I have been wearing this holster every day for the last 11 months with either my glock 27 or my Sig P365.. Here are the things That I love about this holster: 1) comfort great job Alien Gear I never even notice I am wearing it 2) The retention system I am a very active guy and when I hear the click I know my gun is secure. 3) Adjust ability I can adjust the cant angle and ride height to suit me 4) Quality very well made 5) Different gun and holster options with the shape shift system currently i have the IWB and shoulder holster for the Glock 27 and the Sig 365 95% of the time I wear the P365 with the IWB 6) Easy to use website and great customer service Thank You

Almost Too Much Of a Hassle To Return by Trevor on 10/27/2017

ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

First I'd like to say I also bought the Appendix carry holster and it works perfectly so I figured I'd get the OWB holster for the range or when I don't need to conceal my weapon. When I tried wearing the holster it was nearly impossible to holster my weapon and was also a pain to pull it out. I'm a wast size 38 and the way the holster bent around my body made it too tight for my pistol to go into the holster. I have a Sig P320 M17 9mm Full Size so maybe this holster would work better for a more compact weapon but it did not work as intended at all for my pistol. My only other issue is that they do not reimburse for shipping so if we do the math I spent $30+$5 for shipping and then spent $15 to ship it back so if they accept my return that means I've spent over $20 for a holster that did not work as intended.

Kimber Micro 9 Fit Issues by Chris K. on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for my Kimber Micro 9 CDP. Unfortunately, because the shell for that is shared between the Sig P938, Sig P238, Kimber Micro, and Kimber Micro 9, there can be some fit issues. The shell is marked and intended for the Sig P938. Because the P238 slide is slightly narrower (13/16") than the P938 slide (7/8"), at their widest points, it fits just fine in any configuration. The Kimber Micro 9's slide however, though no wider than the P938's slide, does not share the same profile as the slide of the P938. Because of this, the Kimber Micro 9 (I tried with my CDP and Woodland Night) will not fit comfortably in the Full Shell ShapeShift (Paddle and Holster Mount, those utilizing both shells and the thumb release) configurations. The shells are too tight and prevent a smooth or comfortable draw. I cannot speak to the fit of the Kimber Micro (chambered in .380 ACP) as I do not have one, but I would be cautious. That said, the half-shell configurations (utilizing only one shell and a trigger guard) function perfectly as intended. Overall, I'm happy with the product, though I'm disappointed only 2/3 of the mounting options are functional. There needs to be an indication before purchase explaining the potential fit issues. Consult with Support via Chat or Phone before purchasing. Quality seems great. Sadly I can't use 1/3 of my mounting options. Price is good. Better if all of the options I was sold were functional. Value on par with price and quality. I'm enjoying the IWB options but I'm really disheartened that the shell wasn't made specifically for the items it was advertised for.

Great holster by Christopher on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am very pleased with this holster. I carry the Arex Rex Zero 1 compact. This is not a small gun, but you barely know It is there with how comfortable this holster is. The draw was difficult initially despite maximally relaxed retention. But, I wiped the gun it down with a silicone-impregnated cloth and the draw became very smooth whilst maintaining good retention. Customer service has been great. I enthusiastically recommend this holster and this company.

Dangerous Flaw by DannyBoy on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

RUGER SR SERIES OWNERS BEWARE..... ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS HAVE A DANGEROUS FLAW.. They (SR series) are Ambidextrous.... the magazine release can be depressed causing the magazine to be released. It happened to me when I had to draw.... I contacted Alien Gear-- they offered me a new shell but no fix. The fix is easy, but they don't care.

More than one way to wear it comfortable by Andrew Begay on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Product is way more than I expected . More than one way to wear it is absolutely awesome got my monies worth. retention was what I was looking for paddle is awesome as well

Worth the money by LPRocks on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very versatile. Really like it’s molded to my glock. More comfortable then I was expecting

highly recommend by chris on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

awesome product, it takes a few tries to figure out how all works but over all great product, comfortable and durable

all of it! great process and customer service. by Michael Little on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great overall experience and love the product

Thank you by Amazon Customer on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Works great and fits nice. The adjustment it has for iwb is amazing.

Great holster and great customer service! by Amazon Customer on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Very well made holster! I had an issue with my order and they were very helpful making everything good!

Great product by HAS on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

THIS 3.5 IWB CLOK TUCK IS BY FAR THE BEST HOSTER FOR THE MONEY GREAT MADE PRODUCT MY SPRINGFIELD HELLCAT FITS PERFECT

HIGH END AT ITS BEST by Matthew Huggard on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

There is nothing to dislike. It would be great if this came with a mount for a vehicle in the package.

You get what you I u pay for 👍🏾 by Dont be that guy🤣😂🤣 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

this is a great product, enough said.

Perfect holster, complete solution. by Mario Mondragon on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Perfect holster, complete solution. Great quality, feels good. Easy to use and configure for every possible configuration.

Factory front sight scrapes during holster and draw by Steve on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

There is not enough clearance for my factory front sight, It would not be noticeable except for the shavings of kydex coming off and covering the orange paint on the sight. This is even using the largest spacers. Once retention is sufficient there is constant scraping. None of the 6 other kydex OWB or IWB holsters I have has this little clearance.

Not enough clearance for factory front sight by Steve A on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Factory installed front sight scrapes on inside of holster during draw and holster. No other holster I have has the lack of clearance that the cloak mod paddle or cloak mod drop leg have.