Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8301 Reviews


WOW by JNickell on 03/11/2020
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I cannot say enough good things about this holster. I wish there were more stars to give. This is by far the most comfortable holster setup that I have. I wear it on average 10-14 hours a day. I sit, stand, and drive a vehicle for extended amounts of time. I wouldn't want any other holster on. I love the ease of changing retention and moving the clips. I would recommend this holster to everyone.

Great Option by JNickell on 03/11/2020
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The Glock 30 is a chunky gun and I forget I have it on when I am wearing this holster. It has great retention. I looked at many different holster companies, but I know I made the right choice choosing Alien Gear. I would recommend this holster 10/10.

Doesn't fit all ankles by Jeffrey on 03/10/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

Didn't come close to fitting my ankle and I'm not that big. You better have skinny ankles if you want to wear this holster.

Well made, love it by Ed on 03/10/2020
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Ordered this Appendix carry holster (Lefty) did take a few weeks to get it but they are extremely well made! Worth the wait in my opinion. It took about a week to fully get used to it, Fits like a glove for my M&P Shield 40c, super fast draw and comfortable and extremely well made. Can't go wrong. Oh great customer service as I ordered the wrong holster the 1st time. Very nice customer service!!

Excellent Holster System by Rick on 03/10/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster system is great. I purchased this just before going down to Front Sight for training. I set it up for OWB. Over the course of four days training from the holster, I must have drawn and holstered several hundred times with absolutely no issues. It performed perfectly.

Great holster by Amazon Customer on 03/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best holster I have owned!

Versatility without comparison by JEFF ROSS on 03/10/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I’m very pleased with my Alien Gear Holster. It serves specific purpose well. Since receiving it, I have ordered additional products from them.

Great product by Beaty on 03/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hands down the best holster on the market today, of course this is my opinion based on weapon retension, versatility , and comfort both sitting and walking or standing.

excellent for the concealed carrier! by David on 03/09/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have had this Alien Gear iwb on my side daily for past 6yrs now and glad to say, It still functions great and I'll be getting at least 4 more of the same version. I know I could just opt for a different she'll but for the cost, I like to have one for each handgun owned. Excellent quality product, conceals well and the leather properly cut to allow a full grip purchase upon drawing.

Not what I ordered by Kenneth on 03/09/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Ordered a glock 43x ankle holster but got a glock 43 quick release shell, no ankle straps no explanation. Very disappointed.

Great product!! by Amazon Customer on 03/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best conceal I have. Very comfortable and light weight.

Best mag carrier on the market IMO by J.J. on 03/09/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This is now my go to mag carrier because of all the carry options

Simply amazing!! by XTR590 on 03/08/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have searched everywhere for quite some time to find a quality iwb holster. This included having one custom made but even that wasnt exactly what I was looking for. This holster/ holsters is just what I was looking for down to the last detail as if they read my mind. I wanted just one iwb holster but this pack really fits my needs. I love being able to change the way I carry depending on my situation for the day. The ease and comfort of this holster/holsters is night and day compared to all others. It makes me actually want to carry. Anyone that carries knows what I'm talking about. Just awesome cant say enough good about this holster/holsters. This thing is on a level all it's own simply cant be beat. The best part at least for me is it's made right here in America in the town where I grew up 👍👍. No doubt as I buy more guns I wont even consider going anywhere else for a holster. To all the folks at alien gear huge thank you. Keep up the top notch work and innovation stick with it. I hope company growth wont override your fantastic quality as it does with most.

unusual quality by Max on 03/08/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Shoulder Holster

Just received my cloak shoulder holster and I'm very impressed with the quality. I've bought so many items that have been value engineered to the point of being junk it's really nice to see something that has used quality materials and actual craftsmanship to produce. It's also the first item I've bought in a long time that didn't have a bunch of unnecessary whistles and bells. This is a fine 'Just the fact's M'am' product. I'm sure Joe Friday and Elliot Ness would be pleased.

Nice Product by Chris on 03/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Overall it is a great holster. The only complaint I have is the screws keep coming loose over time. If I don't check them every day they can come undone. WOuld probably still order for my next pistol.

Perfect fit by Kenneth on 03/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the IWB for my Sig Sauer P365, it fits like a glove and is very comfortable, love the backing material. No more hard kydek against my skin. It does seem a bit larger than my kydek but is hardly noticeable and very concealable, as with all new things you will get use to any difference. Thanks for a great product.

Not working well from out of box. Out right dangerous!!! by CJC on 03/04/2020
Shape Shift Shell

The shell works well as intended but the "EASY DRAW" trigger guard lock never releases smoothly from the first time out of the bag. Even more, after few tries intended to break it in, the push lever stuck and the firearm cannot even be removed until I find a way to separate the two halves. Imaging this happens when you REALLY want to use it. WOW, your life is in danger due to this faulty part. Design or manufacturing issue? Customer service is contacted for replacement and waiting to see how Alien Wear wants to research the root cause.

works as advertised by Jon on 03/04/2020
Ruger LC9 Cloak Belt Holster

The holster rides my Ruger LC9 high, there is full grab on the grip and it conceals well. My only gripe is with the size of the back that holds the belt loops. It's longer than it needs to be and with my 30 inch waist it barely fits between belt loops on my pants. I guess I need a bigger waist!

Its amazing by Michael Wood on 03/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster is perfercr

Great Bundle by Mike on 03/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Overall - good instructions, easy to modify to the different positions, very comfortable. . IWB - Fits great, very comfortable. Its been my favorite so far Appendix - holster fit is good, no problems. I personally have not enjoyed the Appendix carry position. Mount - Nice freebie , used to mount in my car. OWB Paddle Holster - even for an open carry position, this one sticks out further than I like. Fit is good, like the finger release. OWB Slide Holster.- great fit, easy use, very comfortable.

A+++++ by William P. on 03/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

A++++

Not what you think by Michael on 03/02/2020
Drop Leg Mag Carrier

It's a great product all though it only comes with 2 magazine carriers and you have to buy other two at $22 each

Great holster by Ry on 03/02/2020
Ruger LC9s - Crimson Trace LG-412 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster!

Best on the market by Manuel midallia on 02/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love everything about it. Nothing comes close.

Good Quality Highly recommend by Gregory on 02/28/2020
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

This is a good quality mag holder. It fits my Walther PPKS mag snugly. A reasonable price and quick turnaround. Thanks again Alien Gear.

Fits Perfectly by Gregory on 02/28/2020
Walther PPK PPK/S Cloak Belt Holster

I bought this holster because I prefer OWB holsters but not all of them fit snugly enough on your side to carry concealed without printing. Well this one did the trick. It draws up tightly to your side and you can wear a nice, light untucked shirt easily without printing. The quality is excellent and the holster came to me in about two weeks. I now have an IWB and an OWB Alien gear holster. The great thing is the shells are interchangeable. I would highly recommend Alien Gear holsters for their quality and excellent customer service.

Almost had it by Fabian on 02/28/2020
Cloak Belt Holster Base

I'm a big fan of Aliengear and I have several Cloak tuck IWB holster. Quality is good as ever but this holster missed the mark for me. Perhaps its personal preference but this holster rides too high. If it had adjustments to the cant angle and ride height I think this holster would be perfect..

Very comfortable by Bryan D. on 02/28/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable easy to wear all day.Quality very good. Definitely happy with my purchase.

Most comfortable IWB holster I've ever worn. Looks badass. Craftsmanship level AMERICA by Richard Smith on 02/28/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Excellent features, such as the ability to use the shapeshift shell with different holster set ups. Bravo to Alien Gear for not gouging their customers for every dollar on second and third purchases. This holster is very sturdy and VERY lightweight. The clips are excellently designed and very strong. Three stars on materials ONLY and I mean only because of some slight unraveling in the stitching after only a week of wear! Overall, a MUST BUY if you carry every day, the adjustable retention, ride height, and cant are also great and easy to figure out.

scraping against the front sight by Alexander on 02/28/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the holster, the only problem i have is that when I OWB side carry the front sight scrapes against the holster, the way they have holster set up it bends against the gun.

Multi-functional by Uncle Bob on 02/28/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love how I can use the holster in different ways. It was also delivered in a really nice box.

love it by Daniel on 02/27/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster! It's comfortable and I'm able to change how I want to carry. I've been telling everyone about the holster. it's well worth what you pay for and plus to be honest, it's not a bad price. Their customer service is great and with the lifetime warranty, it's awesome!

Belly Band by Dillon Justice on 02/26/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Ordered the extra large because previous reviews said that if you are close to the end of the size you need, then it is best to order the next size larger. So that's what I did, and it was way too large. Re-ordered the large size and it barely fits. This is my only negative but it does fit. My waist including the pistol is 45". I.m wearing the pistol between the belly band and my undershirt. I tried a stretchy type of belly band and it lasted two days before it deformed. This belly band doesn't stretch and works like a large woven belt. The good news is it seems to be made very well and I love it. I carry a full size Beretta Px4 and it works great. When I re-ordered the large instead of the x-large I was surprised that Alien Gear Customer Service didn't charge me any freight . They swapped it out at no charge even though I told them that it was completely my fault that I ordered the wrong size. Great customer service.

Just what I wanted by JKM on 02/26/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've been using the paddle holster for about 3 years, and it has performed well. I'm bery please with the durable construction and ease of adjustment. I have to mount and remove it a few times each day, and it has stayed tight. I've only had to adjust the screws once, but that was after the first few months and I wanted the hold to be firmer.

problem solved by Timmy D on 02/26/2020
Taurus PT738 TCP Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I own another holster & It's a single gun holster 9mm I wanted something I could change with the weapon I carry, Aliengear fills the bill.

Excellent, as always by John on 02/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This holster, like others that I've bought from AlienGear, is top notch.

Very Comfortable Holster by AG on 02/25/2020
Ruger Security 9 Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very nice holster!! I got the brown leather option and over time the leather will conform. The multiple configurations are a bonus to get the right fit for what's comfortable to you, Very pleased with this purchase. Thanks Alien Gear for developing an awesome holster!!!

Very Disappointed by Richard on 02/25/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Belt Holster

I cannot believe that there's not any adjustment on the cant of this holster. If your wearing this at 3 o'clock you certainly don't want the grip of the gun tilted forward... your gonna want to draw the gun straight up. I'm also disappointed in the placement of the outer kydex shell because it hinders your web of your hand getting high into the beavertail of the gun.... All this could have been avoided bye having multiple holes of the outter shell so the customer can adjust the cant bye the outter shell location. Poor design in my opinion

Very nice, except... by EricL on 02/25/2020
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Appendix holster without a claw was the deal breaker. Without the claw the grip sticks out too far for me. My other appendix holster for my G21 has a claw and it conceals better than this. Very disappointing, will be returning.

Works for me... by Medic 78 on 02/24/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I purchased the Shapeshift OWB Slider Holster and the Shapeshift Shoulder Holster to see how they would work for me. I am a paraplegic and use a wheelchair for mobility. My fanny pack is what I had been using to carry my weapon but never felt comfortable not having my gun on my person. The Slide Holster is carried on my right hip at 3:30 position. All I need to do is lean to the left to unholster my Glock. I'm quite pleased at how comfortable it is. As to the Shoulder Holster, a review will be forthcoming after I break it in. An additional benefit to the Shapeshift system is that I was able to order different shells for the other Glocks I own. Thanks to the customer service people that I spoke with. They were most helpful.

Best Holsters EVER!!!! by Mark on 02/24/2020
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Belt Holster

My wife bought me an Alien Holster for my .45 and in return I got her one for her Bersa .380, you cannot nor will not beat the quality, durability and craftsmanship of the holster. Recommend to anyone to buy.

good product, fast service by d&t on 02/24/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

good fit, comfortable holster

I didn't know which type of concealment worked best for me. Can't go wrong with this holster. by Stephen on 02/24/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I tried every configuration and realize some work better for me than others. Quality and construction are top notch. I wish Amazon had let me know that I could add on an extra shell at the time of purchase. I ordered an extra shell and the velcro attaching holster.

I realy like the holster. by speedseek on 02/22/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I realy like the Holster it is very comfortable. My only complaint is some of the screws fell out thus I lost other parts. Customer service was very good about replacing the parts and I now put Blue Loctite on all the screws. THe holster is my every day carrie and most days i forget I have it on. I have not had a problem with it printing either. I am very pleased with it.

Not for me by Bill on 02/22/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought an Alien Gear Cloak Carry IWB for my Six P938. Absolutely love it and it is my constant conceal carry when off duty. I am a LEO and our agency recently transitioned from Glock to S&W M&P2.0 9mm. I love the change, was never a big fan of Glock for me. I purchased the Shape Shift Core Pack last month. For what you get it is a really good deal. I set up and used the IWB for a few days while off duty and was comfy during the carry, however not nearly as comfy as with my Sig-smaller framed gun-. I had training the other day out of our area so I assembled the OWB Paddle Carry. I was not as impressed with fit and carry, holster felt, well kind of wobbly. I was on a time crunch so figured I would just see how the rig held up for the day. Middle of class just before lunch break, I am seated when I hear a "plink" noise and feel something hit my leg. I look down and see rolling on the floor the backing hex nut to part of the holster. I am not sure which part but from going through all the spare parts when I first got it I recognized it came from the holster. I excused my self and went to the bathroom to use the sink counter to fix the issue. The hex nut came out from the small "I" bracket that holds the holster to the belt clip. I tried to remove my firearm but the screw set was inside the holster and had wedged against the inside of the holster and gun, basically locking the gun in the holster. I had to gently pry the plastic apart to make enough space for the screw to drop to the bottom of holster. I then got gun out and was able to break the holster down. I did not have an Allen key tool to put the screw back into the hex nut and neither did anyone else at training. I was able to spin the "I" bracket around once to tighten the top screw enough to allow me to wear the holster. but boy was it wobbly. Customer Service was spectacular even though I opted to return for refund, sorry but I have to have confidence in my gear. I feel this is probably just one of those rare quality issues that snuck by at the factory, however...Fortunately I am with-in the 30 day test drive period for full refund minus my cost for shipping.

Xd mod 2 by Bradley on 02/22/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Amazing holster Great quality fair price is this wagon perfectly

Comfortable, secure, and concealed. by Jason Finley on 02/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is amazing! I am 6'0" and 150 lbs (so skinny) and this holster disappears when a simple shirt is worn. The amount of comfort from this holster as unbelievable. I sat with it in on the road for about 4 hours straight! Only then I took the gun out amd wore it fir the rest of the trip (2.5 hours). No soreness. Walk around, sit, stand, lay on your back ... this holster is very nice. The holster also adjusts to how much you want to lock the gun into position which I think is reslly nice. I never worry that the gun becomes lodged while running with the dog but is there when I need it.

Quality and comfortable by William McMaster on 02/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Super comfortable. I wear mine in the small of my back and unless I'm sitting in a vehicle I don't even know it's there!!

Very comfortable, incredible price by Aaron on 02/22/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This set is a steal at this price.To have so many different options at a cost of a little more than one holster is a great deal.Do yourself a favor and buy this!

Best shoulder holster that I have ever owned by Steve C on 02/21/2020
Cloak Shoulder Holster Expansion Pack

In over 40 years as a shooter, I have owned several shoulder holsters and never liked any of them in the long run. The AGH Shoulder Holster is by far the best quality for the best price that I have ever owned. The break in is quick once you dial in the fit. I love wearing it even on the motorcycle because it is so comfortable; almost like not being there (as is all of my AGH holsters and I own about 8 now). You cannot go wrong with this Shoulder Holster. I love it!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8301 user reviews.