Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Shapeshift core Cary pack by Tommy on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best system I have ever had it is so comfortable to Cary that you can forget that you are. The customer service is probably the best I have ever had to talk to everyone has been wonderful. I will definitely order from them again and tell everyone I know to do the same Thank you aliengear

Great holster by Big E on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and design. It fits perfect.

Not Bad by Chris on 05/11/2020
Glock - 30 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I like how i can change it up. However i feel it rides a little too high but thats just a preference

Good OWB holster for the P227 by Drew on 05/10/2020
Sig P227 Nitron Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've had my Alein OWB 227 holster for about 2 years and I'm still impressed with it. I like how you can easily adjust the tightness and how it doesn't flop around. This is the holster I use when I take my 45 with me when I go hunting.

Good Holster by Jeff on 05/10/2020
Sig P229 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is well made and I like that it's adjustable but there is one thing I don't care for and that's the way the holster has removed some of the finish off my Sig as I was making adjustments for the fit. It arrived too tight and I had to replace the spacers with taller ones that was provided in the kit but in the process of adjustment, scuff marks have appeared on the slide. Still I believe that this cosmetic "damage" is inherent with all holsters. I recommend this product.

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt by Tyler on 05/10/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt. would not recommend for full size firearms

Should be your first pick by Dan on 05/10/2020
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in 2018. I got a drawer full of others that just sit there. This one I use all the time every day I go nowhere without it. Never had one problem out of none of the ways to carry. Do yourself a favor pick Alien Gear

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB by Kerry on 05/08/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have had my CCL for 24 years and have a box full of holsters trying to find the perfect holster. I finally found it 11 months ago when I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. I have been wearing this holster every day for the last 11 months with either my glock 27 or my Sig P365.. Here are the things That I love about this holster: 1) comfort great job Alien Gear I never even notice I am wearing it 2) The retention system I am a very active guy and when I hear the click I know my gun is secure. 3) Adjust ability I can adjust the cant angle and ride height to suit me 4) Quality very well made 5) Different gun and holster options with the shape shift system currently i have the IWB and shoulder holster for the Glock 27 and the Sig 365 95% of the time I wear the P365 with the IWB 6) Easy to use website and great customer service Thank You

Almost Too Much Of a Hassle To Return by Trevor on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

First I'd like to say I also bought the Appendix carry holster and it works perfectly so I figured I'd get the OWB holster for the range or when I don't need to conceal my weapon. When I tried wearing the holster it was nearly impossible to holster my weapon and was also a pain to pull it out. I'm a wast size 38 and the way the holster bent around my body made it too tight for my pistol to go into the holster. I have a Sig P320 M17 9mm Full Size so maybe this holster would work better for a more compact weapon but it did not work as intended at all for my pistol. My only other issue is that they do not reimburse for shipping so if we do the math I spent $30+$5 for shipping and then spent $15 to ship it back so if they accept my return that means I've spent over $20 for a holster that did not work as intended.

Kimber Micro 9 Fit Issues by Chris K. on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for my Kimber Micro 9 CDP. Unfortunately, because the shell for that is shared between the Sig P938, Sig P238, Kimber Micro, and Kimber Micro 9, there can be some fit issues. The shell is marked and intended for the Sig P938. Because the P238 slide is slightly narrower (13/16") than the P938 slide (7/8"), at their widest points, it fits just fine in any configuration. The Kimber Micro 9's slide however, though no wider than the P938's slide, does not share the same profile as the slide of the P938. Because of this, the Kimber Micro 9 (I tried with my CDP and Woodland Night) will not fit comfortably in the Full Shell ShapeShift (Paddle and Holster Mount, those utilizing both shells and the thumb release) configurations. The shells are too tight and prevent a smooth or comfortable draw. I cannot speak to the fit of the Kimber Micro (chambered in .380 ACP) as I do not have one, but I would be cautious. That said, the half-shell configurations (utilizing only one shell and a trigger guard) function perfectly as intended. Overall, I'm happy with the product, though I'm disappointed only 2/3 of the mounting options are functional. There needs to be an indication before purchase explaining the potential fit issues. Consult with Support via Chat or Phone before purchasing. Quality seems great. Sadly I can't use 1/3 of my mounting options. Price is good. Better if all of the options I was sold were functional. Value on par with price and quality. I'm enjoying the IWB options but I'm really disheartened that the shell wasn't made specifically for the items it was advertised for.

Great holster by Christopher on 05/07/2020
Arex Rex Zero 1 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am very pleased with this holster. I carry the Arex Rex Zero 1 compact. This is not a small gun, but you barely know It is there with how comfortable this holster is. The draw was difficult initially despite maximally relaxed retention. But, I wiped the gun it down with a silicone-impregnated cloth and the draw became very smooth whilst maintaining good retention. Customer service has been great. I enthusiastically recommend this holster and this company.

Dangerous Flaw by DannyBoy on 05/07/2020
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

RUGER SR SERIES OWNERS BEWARE..... ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS HAVE A DANGEROUS FLAW.. They (SR series) are Ambidextrous.... the magazine release can be depressed causing the magazine to be released. It happened to me when I had to draw.... I contacted Alien Gear-- they offered me a new shell but no fix. The fix is easy, but they don't care.

highly recommend by chris on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

awesome product, it takes a few tries to figure out how all works but over all great product, comfortable and durable

Great product by HAS on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

THIS 3.5 IWB CLOK TUCK IS BY FAR THE BEST HOSTER FOR THE MONEY GREAT MADE PRODUCT MY SPRINGFIELD HELLCAT FITS PERFECT

Factory front sight scrapes during holster and draw by Steve on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

There is not enough clearance for my factory front sight, It would not be noticeable except for the shavings of kydex coming off and covering the orange paint on the sight. This is even using the largest spacers. Once retention is sufficient there is constant scraping. None of the 6 other kydex OWB or IWB holsters I have has this little clearance.

Not enough clearance for factory front sight by Steve A on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Factory installed front sight scrapes on inside of holster during draw and holster. No other holster I have has the lack of clearance that the cloak mod paddle or cloak mod drop leg have.

AMAZING IN EVERY WAY!!! by Troy on 05/04/2020
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First let's talk about the customer service. I order the wrong holster so I went to the live chat. I told them the problem and the cancel it and gave me a refund with me not have to give them any of my order information. Next the sent me the right holster for my gun. I order it for the on day shipping and they got it here just like they said. I highly recommend these guys. The holster is amazing and I am in love with it.

Descriptions VERY INACCURATE by Bear on 05/04/2020
Taurus G3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When I purchased this item, it stated that wait time was 2 - 3 weeks, after 3 weeks we contacted to see where item was, got NO RESPONSE! FINALLY got a response stating that "It takes time to make leather holster"...THERE IS NO LEATHER IN THIS PARTICULAR HOLSTER! I was never contacted by the company informing me that it was going to be longer than the initial stated time frame. When I finally received the holster, IT DID NOT FIT THE GUN! The holster is made for a SMALLER GUN, not a G-3 that on THEIR website it is said to work for! I Will NO LONGER be a customer of ALIEN HOLSTERS!

Amazing Holster by Canik TP9 SC on 05/04/2020
Canik TP9 Elite SC Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Receive this holster early in the afternoon and wore it with my gum all day. This is by far the most comfortable OTW holster I own. I would highly recommend this holster to everyone who would look for quality, durability and comfort for the "all day carry" scenario.

great ankle holster by Bret on 05/03/2020
Glock - 48 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Leaves you wanting more, This is a great Ankle holster, as new to CC I have some getting used to but I'll keep at it, most of the time I forget I'm wearing it. Looking at the extra parts that came with it, it makes me want to try other carry positions in different situations like the Shape Shifter Holster mount and the Belt attachment but to use these I need another outer shell because I want to keep the Ankle holster in tact so I will be contacting them for pricing. Thanks again Alien Gear

Horrible customer service by RENATO on 05/02/2020
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's been almost 2 months now and I still need to use my holster. I received a wrong shell for it . They reshipped a new one was still the wrong one and I still need to receive the third one hopi g it is the correct one this time. I was told I have to be in line again. This is not a new order but a correction for the error.

does not fit firearm by Glen on 05/02/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

after nearly 6 weeks of waiting for my holster to arrive (was told 10 days max when ordered), it doesn't fit. The FNX-45 Tactical is made to have a red dot. Mine actually came with one mounted. The website doesnt mention anything about the holster not working with an RMR. I talked to customer service and their reply was for me to cut and modify the holster myself. Why would I modify the holster myself? I paid for alien gear to build me a holster, if i wanted to do it myself, i would have to begin with. Bottom line, horrible holster, horrible customer service, horrible wait time overall, horrible experience.

Uncomfortable by Jeffrey on 05/01/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

No matter how I adjust it, this thing rubs my ankle bone until I can't walk with it on anymore. Nice idea, but I can say that I am disappointed nonetheless....

Amazed! by Sam on 05/01/2020
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Shipping took a bit longer than expected due to COVID-19, but it finally arrived today and I couldn't be more excited! Everything is exactly as described. Every piece is expertly molded with no sharp edges to snag or cut, everything fits very snugly with no unnecessary movement slip. The straps on the shoulder holster fit very well, and have multiple additional adjustments to fit both my wife and I who have very different body types. This being my first shoulder holster, it will take some getting used to, but it is extremely comfortable, and I almost forget I'm wearing it under my jacket. I was skeptical because of the price at first, and if you are on the fence like I was, it's absolutely worth it. I will be ordering again from Alien Gear.

Outstanding by Gary on 04/30/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I started wearing a badge in 1980.Over the more than 2 decades as a working LEO like most I had a drawer full of various holsters, most of which were marginal at best. I wish this had been available at that time. I haven't had a more comfortable IWB holster in all those years. I certainly would have worn it off duty and in plain clothes. Great job.

Great Holster so far by Shane W. on 04/29/2020
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been trying to find the right holster for me, tried several different ones with no luck, Tried this one and so far I am loving it. Been wearing it everyday for a couple months now and it's literally like it's not there anymore. Except for the fact that I don't have a proper gun belt, but thats going to change soon since I order one from bigfoot gun belts. I do have a job where I'm at a desk most of the day but also out moving around and this holster is perfect for that. REALLY enjoying this holster. Keep up the quality work.

For A Friend by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

All I can say is that I got this for a friend. And in his words. Ill never use anything else again.

Compact and easily Worn by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I never gave much thought in the past about carrying extra magazines, times have changed you cant carry. enough, so if you need to these little bucket are the best and they can be worn so my different ways and so excess able.

Great Return Policy by Swoby on 04/28/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this in a large but had to send it back because it was to big. a word of advice if your thigh is a 26" in diameter if it start with that size in a medium go with that size you'll have plenty of width. Alien Gear send me the right size after I returned it. no questions ask. I love these guys.

Excellent Product by David on 04/28/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is a very comfortable holster. I can wear it all day and it does not chafe, move around and the weapon is always secure!

Great Product by Bob on 04/27/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

You have the best holster I have ever used. So versatile and durable. Plus your Customer Service was outstanding. They were very courteous, friendly and actually happy to be helping me. Other companies could learn a lot from Alien Gears Customer Service, plus a Holster that goes above and beyond in quality. Thank you Alien Gear.

Close enough to Perfect for Me by Wyatt on 04/26/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I ordered the S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Shape Shift even though I own a S&W M&P9 2.0 Compact 4 inch. The fit was perfect except the barrel length was .25mm short all other parts Trigger guard, rail, and frame fit perfect

Nice holster, but not for me... by Rich on 04/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So after a great deal of searching for "the most comfortable IWB holster" for my M&P .380 Shield EZ, I decided on the AG Shape Shifter 4.0. For me the $55 was a lot of money, but I figured if it was comfortable it would be worth it. I just got it the other day. I set it up for the way I like it and have worn it twice. I will be sending it back tomorrow. Don't get me wrong, it's beautifully made, and a quality holster. It is just not what I am looking for. It is slightly more comfortable than the all Kydex holder I was trying to replace it with, but it is WAY bulkier, and prints like crazy on me. To top it off, I have to have my pants open to get it on, and worse yet, I have to take my pants completely off to get it off. I am not saying it isn't a nice holster, it is, but it just isn't for me...

GET IT by Austin on 04/26/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Hands down best holster I have ever owned. Owned 3 different holsters before this one. This holster alone has sold me on Alien Gear. Just ordered another holster for my conceal carry. If you are hesitant just do it, you WON'T regret it!

Absolutely phenomenal holster, highly highly recommend by Benji on 04/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've had this holster for a little over four months now, and I have loved every second of it. It's extremely comfortable, light weight, and extremely durable. One of the things I love most about this holster is that you can adjust your guns retention on it. It does a great job at keeping your weapon in tact. I got in a 70 mph motorcycle wreck and had this holster on, and my gun didn't budge a bit after all the tumbling and rolling I went through. This is a very high quality holster, very comfortable (I don't even notice my Glock 19 most of the time, and have literally slept with it on wearing this holster), and worth every dollar. My only complaint is that alien gear doesn't make this holster in a TLR-7 cut out option.

Quality but with a cost..... by Spike on 04/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The bundle pack is quick and easy to change into the 4 different configurations provided but the Conceal carry holsters are too bulky for what they need to be used more

LOST holder and Hellcat Mag w/federal !47 gr HST ammo by Victor on 04/25/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The mag came of when I was out ,never heard if come off. Loss of mag for Hellcat with federal 147 ammo. Total LOSS ! IT HAD POPPED OF BEFORE AND NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT IT. TODAY IT CAME OFF AND NEVER HEARD IT! I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS Alienware PRODUCT!

Great holster for a great price by H on 04/24/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

What more can I say, customer service was amazing and even during this crisis it came earlier than quoted! High quality and a robust build, I can't recommend this kit enough!

double mag holder by Ray on 04/23/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered this for my walther ccp mags for cc . I received my double mag holder and clicked it all together in no time . then to get the Allen wrench out to tighten the adjustment for retention of my mags. took very little time. .. I love that they have the Allen wrench lock in and handy on the side of the holders pretty clever... thank you guys for the fast service and great mag holders..

Great Product by Dave on 04/23/2020
Cloak Shoulder Holster Expansion Pack

This product is excellent in its design. The adaptability is amazing. Easy to adjust and install shell. Interchangeable buckets and shell make it very versatile. Lots of options for cant, configuration and size.

Not that great by Buck on 04/23/2020
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the Core carry pack for about 2 months now, trying to find witch one is comfy for my self is rough, coming to find out these holsters are unsafe but one. The one that is safe is too lop side heavy sticks out too much. The reason why the inside the waste band is not safe there is no way to secure the gun easily slides in and out. If you were to fall and you are carrying that gun would easily come out of the holster and possibly go off. Would not recommend, waste of money, I can not use something that is not safe.

Another satisfied customer! by CoolbreezeQ on 04/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent product! Very comfortable concealment for everyday carry. The quality of this product is unmatched. I will be purchasing alien gear holsters for all of my concealed firearms.

The Best and Last Holster you will ever buy! by David on 04/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I had heard various different things about alien gear when I first looked into them. I heard they took forever to order and there was mixed reviews. However after my research, and field test, this is the best holster you will ever buy. The Shape shift core is the best holster you can buy. I use every configuration throughout the week. the ability to easily change holsters without actually changing the holster is amazing

Works Well by RussA on 04/22/2020
Glock - 21 Cloak Chest Holster

I live in a rural area that has a lot of four-legged predators that roam the area at night. It is also an area that is very cold in the winter and requires a heavy jacket. I bought a chest holster for my Glock because it would be a quicker draw than a belt holster. It works as well as I thought it would. It also works well when driving long distances in a car, providing exceptional access, if needed. The only thing I find difficult about it is reaching behind me to grab the strap that goes across the chest. I highly recommend this comfortable holster.

Good value for the money. Fully adjustable by MARK on 04/21/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

This fully adjustable holster is superb. Worth every penny, exactly as I speced it out. A quality pistol deserves a quality holster. A good buy.

Comfortable but with issues by Docbam on 04/21/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Belt Holster

I wish that I could say that I love this holster. I want to love this holster for the many things it does well. It is able to keep a big handgun hugged close to my side at all time even during strenuous activities, stays cool with its breathable backing, and is easy on and off of my belt. That being said, the materials used to make the shell could be better. I do not know if it is the actual material or the molding job, but every time my gun enters or leaves my holster, there is a long black streak of rubbed off material left on the side of my gun. I have adjusted the holster to reduce tension on it but having it expanded fully using the adjusters leaves the gun too loose in the holster. I wish more quality control was done on this holster before it shipped out, especially since it takes upwards of two weeks for the holster to ship.

Good value, but verify model! by Vick on 04/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Before purchasing, you may want to use the chat function and verify which model you have and which shell you should order. I ordered a set for a G26 and an extra shell for a G19. There is no way to specify which Gen you have. When my holster set finally arrived, I realized the shell for the G26 did not fit well. My G26 is a Gen 5 which has the ambidextrous slide lock. This shell did not have the cut out on the right so the shell does not fit right. Once I contacted the company, I was told that actually the G19 shell is a better fit for the G25 Gen 5, but it is not a perfect fit. Luckily I also have a G19 and went ahead and purchased the shell, I was told I could exchange the shell for a G19 shell if it was within 30 days of purchase. Frankly, it's a bit disappointing that now I have to go through the hassle and expense of filling out a form, shipping off the ill-fitting shell and waiting for the correct shell to come.

excellent product by mandy on 04/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

excellent product good quality and super excellent customer service

A+ Would Buy Again by William on 04/19/2020
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

I am blown away by the fit and finish of this holster for the price you pay. I don't see how it really could be upgraded for its intended us. I wear this holster at about the 4-5 o'clock position. I will say that it is difficult to wear it right on the 3 o'clock because the connections have to really be flexed to make it would, which is probably not good for long term use and wear. If you want to wear this from 6 o'clock to 4 o'clock, I would say this holster is ideal for that. It is extremely comfortable and the moisture wicking material on the back is fantastic. This is the first holster I've ever had that had that material and it's a huge upgrade from leather or plastic.

No break in time, comfortable out of the bag! by Preacher on 04/19/2020
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits my XD-E perfect. Only had it about a week. Don't take long to know quality. Tried a different brand for awhile, horse leather isn't as comfortable. Adjustable retention, adjustable cant & adjustable ride height. If you can't get comfortable with this holster your not going to get comfortable with any holster. I wear a gun almost everywhere now, & it's in a Made in Idaho, U.S.A. Alien Gear Holster.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.