Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


Overall Great Product!! by Artie on 05/01/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First off I am going to state that this is an awesome product. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a shoulder holster. I'm digging the brown leather. The neoprene areas are comfortable. Adjust-ability is simple, The stretchy areas on the straps at the shoulders and belt hooks make it comfortable to wear and does not make you feel constricted regarding everyday or exaggerated movements. Only gripe I have is the thumb release. It does function as intended in releasing the firearm however, I feel like it can be improved on and operate more smoothly as it feels "sticky".

Excellent!! by Mike on 05/01/2019
CZ - PO7 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love the core pack!! The extra mount works great in my work van.

Didnt pass wifes comfort by Ever on 05/01/2019
Glock - 43x Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got this for the wife.she didnt like it

awesome!!! by JESSE on 04/25/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

this is my 3rd purchase from alien gear, and ill tell ya they make such a logical and practical yet inexpensive product its hard to turn down. cant go wrong with any holsters they make.

Very comfortable and discreet by MICHAEL on 04/23/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Pocket Holster

After putting together the holster, I have been walking around my house testing it. I have to say that this holster is very comfortable. I almost forget that I am wearing it. When I practice drawing from it, I have not had any difficulties in drawing my weapon from the holster. Best part is that it doesn't even look like a gun. Just a big wallet, or cell phone case. I would recommend this holster.

So convenient by RobiWan on 04/22/2019
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

This set up is great, it enables me to always have a very high quality holster anywhere. In the truck, next to the bed, at my desk, my pistol is always within arms reach. The Velcro is very high quality and it comes with a full shell that is compatible with the rest of the ShapeShift system. I'm really happy with this purchase.

5 star by Jeffery on 04/21/2019
EAA Windicator 2 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Literally love alien gear holsters and the company itself. Literally a lifetime unconditional warranty. Had a clip come off my holster, contacted them and asked about the part to fix it. The first reply email I got back was she sent out a lot to fix all my clips, spacers, everything.. literally amazing, will continue to order form AlienGear!!

Great Gift by AlphaGeek1 on 04/20/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've ordered several other holsters from here before not only for myself but also friends and family. I bought the shape shift for my youngest son as a Christmas gift. He is new to conceal carry and had no idea where to start for holsters so i saved him the headaches i went through and just bought him the best there is. Needless to say he was surprised i got thank you calls and texts for the next month on how much he loved it.

Desert eagle iii 45cal by Sean on 04/20/2019
Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle III Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is amazing. Alien gear is the only place I found to have a decent priced holster and because of it being a desert eagle iii. Not a very common conceal carry, there isnt very many options. Alien gear stepped up and brought it to the table. I'll never use any other holster maker again in my life. I'm a customer for like. #customerFORlife thank you for making my dream come true.

awesome holster by Doug on 04/19/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my holster in the mail today and right of the package, my gun fit perfectly. The holster itself is very comfortable and almost feels like nothing is on my side. I love it.

Concealable Perfection! M&P 40c by Mal on 04/19/2019
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The best holster I have ever owned, hands down. Extremely concealable, highly durable. Worth every penny!!

Great product, by Redd on 04/19/2019
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Thumb release is positioned perfectly for fast draw without looking. Stays in position and does not slide around. Great product.

Options are great to have. by Mark on 04/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Cant believe how comfortable the IWB is! I absolutely love the adjustable retention feature of this system. I believe you guys have hit it out of the park with this design, what a great system. I will probably only use the IWB and the paddle holster but the other options are great to have just in case.

Excellent package. by Ruger L9SPro on 04/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I can't recall the total number of holsters that I currently own but suffice it to say there are several. I was impressed with the packaging right off the bat. Then I started looking at all of the components. Still impressed. I then watched several video's and read thru all the directions. After a while it all started to make sense. I had several of my friends show up (I was at work) and they were equally impressed with the functionality and quality. Today is my second day using my newest prize. I wore it home last night as an OWB setup and found it very comfortable in the car. This AM, I assembled the IWB setup and am now wearing it around the office and out in the field. I'm very pleased with the fit and comfort. I have been in and out of my vehicle and all over the building, sitting and standing. I hardly know it't on. I have an IWB holster for my Glock that I used before retirement and I thought it was great but yours is even better and more comfortable. Thank you for a great idea and great product.

Great products and fast shipping! by Reece on 04/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

About 6 years ago I got my CWP, but I wouldn't carry every day because I couldn't find any comfortable options. Then one day I ordered a cloak tuck 2.0, and that holster was a game changer. After that, I started carrying every single day, comfortably. I eventually upgraded to a Cloak Tuck 3.0 which was an improvement on an already great design, and wore that for years. I am very excited to try out the new cloak tuck 3.5

I am very impressed by Derek on 04/17/2019
Ruger Super Redhawk Alaskan .44 Mag 2.5 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this OWB holster to carry my Ruger Alaskan to the Kenai River in Alaska during Sockeye season. I needed a simple and rugged hip holster. This is perfect. Also, I am quite impressed with the optional and spare parts they sent with it. This is well made and serves the purpose.

Very comfortable by Carl on 04/17/2019
Taurus G2S Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Fit my G2s perfect very comfortable to wear and built to last!

Well worth the money! by Brady on 04/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have tried many different brands of holsters and never found one that offered the level of comfort that alien gear provided. The pricing is perfect and the quality is top notch. I accidentally ordered the incorrect mod first and Alien Gear customer service was great to work with to correct my order. Would highly recommend this as it fits like a glove, provides all day comfort, and has a great price point.

I freaking love this pack!!! by MzSmyth on 04/17/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was overwhelmed when I opened the box. I was afraid to change out my holsters so I only used one for about three months. Well...I finally got up the nerve to try everything, and it was actually pretty easy. I'm so happy with Alien Gear!!!

Excellent holster by Josh on 04/15/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big fan of Alien Gear products. I carried an Alien Gear holster with my previous pistol, I carry one with my current pistol, and I'll carry with Alien Gear forever. The engineering that goes into the execution of the padding between your body and the shell is amazing. After the first day I couldn't even feel that it was there anymore (it takes a certain amount of time for the padding of the holster to really shape to your body). The smoothness of holstering and unholstering is unmatched, and there's a satisfying (and reassuring) click when the gun is fully seated in the holster. Even in quick-reaction scenarios (training only, thank the Lord) the gun easily comes out, and goes back into the holster just as fast. The components are tough and durable, and haven't begun to wear since I bought it in November '18, despite wearing it every day. I can't say enough about the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. Alien Gear all the way!

Awful for AIWB Carry by Brandon on 04/15/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This design I think really shines for OIWB carry, especially as the paddle clips offer the ability to connect to both mag carriers at the same time. However, I've had some serious problems with the design where it comes to AIWB carry. The first major issue I have with this design is that the little flip lever that prevents the clip retention slide from moving always disarms itself while I'm wearing the carrier. There have been times when I go to remove the mag carrier and the belt clip came away. During general use it seems okay, but it really feels like these mag carriers were designed to be OWB and the IWB add ons were an afterthought. I've also had situations where the comfort backing attachment for the mag carrier has actually been more uncomfortable to use than using the mag carrier without the attachment. Perhaps these work great for a 9 o'clock or behind the back IWB location, but for AIWB they're pretty terrible. I'm likely going to pass these off to someone else who can make better use of these and look for an integrated pistol + mag AIWB holster.

Designed for a much smaller leg. by John on 04/15/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This holster seems to be a good concept, but too small for my leg. I am six foot and about 250. The heal strap seems to slip off the back of my heel, and the ankle wrap must be stretched to the limit to get the Velcro to attach.. It seems that one size fits all is not completely true in this case.

Amazing by River on 04/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The shape shift core pack is an amazing holster system. Love that I can change the way I carry just by switching out a clip or two. It's so easy and simple to set up. The comfort of the holster is exactly what I needed. The shell has held up to my abuse. I've fallen hard a couple times on the holster. It held up no problem. Now is got some scratches lol. I love alien gear holsters. Going to be a die hard customer. Thank you alien gear for an out of this world, excellent design. Love this product so much I just bought the shoulder shape shift holster.

All quality by Chris on 04/13/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

First holster that I've bought from alien gear holsters and I love it. Just a comfortable all day holster. Ive also bought the 4.0 and love it. Thanks AGH

All quality by CGC on 04/13/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Ordered this shell and it's a perfect fit. Extremely easy to switch from my compact to my g19. Takes no time in switching. Everytime I order from AGH I know I'm getting quality. Thanks AGH

Can't beat these Alien Gear people! by Bill on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Between the great gear choices and versatility, and the EXCELLENT customer service, provided by Alien Gear I can't find any reason to own anything else when it comes to IWB holsters. Just where DID you all come from? :)

Love Alien Gear by Jacob on 04/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After much research I decided to go with Alien Gear for first holster. Was amazed by the customer service in answering research questions and resending cloak tuck when postal messed up -- no questions asked! Competitive price and such a comfortable holster. Thinking of picking one up for the m&p shield as well!

Great product by Mike on 04/12/2019
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly wear IWB. Alien Gear holsters are so comfortable that I forget I have it on sometimes. Great product! I recommend it to everyone. Keep on putting out a great product.

Fantastic product by Fern on 04/11/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have newly discovered this product and I have been amazed at the quality. Love its functionality and its diverse ability to configure what I need. Thank you Alien Gear keep up the great work.

Excellent product and service by Eric on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Product fits great. Had to call and have screws sent to adjust how tight the gun sits in the holster, but I was so impressed with the customer service! Looking forward to buying more products.

Cloaktuck everyday use evaluation by Bryan on 04/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The first thing I'd like to say is, I judge a product by it's quality and value not by it's name, its price tag, or it's hype (especially on social media). With that being said, for me Alien Gear is second to none. These products are high quality at an exceptional value. Find another company that gives you a quality holster, a warranty, and free shell trades for life at the price range you get from Alien Gear...you can't. For me the Cloaktuck has been super comfortable from minute one. Ive been thru a couple different pistol shells and and its still the same fit. Speaking of shell swaps the turn around is really quick and painless. My opinion, great product, great company, great warranty, great customer service. Alien Gear products, its a no-brainer for me.

Great product & customer service! by EMAW on 04/09/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the shape shift core carry pack and I got an email saying it was delivered on my back porch. When I got home from work there was no package and I looked all around my house and found no package so I have to assume it had been stolen. I called customer service told them of my problem and they immediately shipped me another core carry pack and it was arrived on time 4 days later. Great product... love all the different variations and amazing customer service!

No wiggle by John S. on 04/08/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

There is no more wiggle. Holster stays in one place. Firearm locks right in easy draw with thumb button.

Great stuff for Taurus G2C by Globemstr3 on 04/08/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Ive been carrying a Bodyguard 380 as my EDC. Carried in a Sticky Holster. Works fine no complaints with Sticky. Didn't feel comfortable with a 6+1 n 380. Got a GREAT deal on a 12+1 Taurus G2C. Almost got the 365 but Im very frugal. OK cheap. I really use a pocket carry. IWB/OWB is great just not for me. I bought a holster for the G2C. IWB nice manufacturer I just don't like IWB. Without getting into the holster hunting mouse cage I bought the Shapeshift Pocket for G2C. Total game changer. Unboxed it read nothing, thru the firearm in it and stuck in my Wrangler Cargo short front pocket. No tensioning no nothing. They say Thumb it to release the firearm. Cant do that with a half thumb due to injury. I used trigger finger press on the shell. WOW! This Shapeshift is OUTSTANDING. I sorta feel like Doc Holiday at the draw and have had it 20 minutes! Will be buying expansion products in the future. And I finally found a Holster company I can stick with without breaking the bank. Thank You Alien Gear!

2 years and still fantastic by Arch on 04/08/2019
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this for canik tp9sf and have been completely satisfied. The pistol locks in firm, draw is smooth, and comfortable to carry. I like that I can swap my other aliengear molds to carry other pistols.

Great product, comfortable by Michael on 04/08/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

This is a great product, I have a shield .40 magazine and the fit is great. I like the fact you can carry iwb or owb with it. I especially like the hidden Allen wrench feature.

Another excellent Alien Gear holster! by George on 04/08/2019
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This package arrived for me on Saturday and I was very pleased by how quickly it arrived! Inside was the Carry Pack I ordered as well as a Single Cloak mag carrier for my LC9S. I unpacked everything and took a look at the various holster configurations before deciding to try out the Belt Slide configuration. Everything with assembling the holster was very easy to understand and took me all of maybe 5 minutes to configure. I have been happily wearing the holster and mag carrier for the past two days and they are very comfortable. Both the pistol and the magazine are seated well into the holsters with no retention issues whatsoever. I have no wiggle or sliding for either pistol or magazine, yet both come out of their respective holsters without hanging up or dragging my belt into my armpit. This makes the fifth Alien Gear holster system I have purchased for the various pistols I own and I continue to be very pleased with the quality and comfort of these holsters. I love them so much, my son and daughter both now have Alien Gear for their respective sidearms after hearing me talk about mine so much. I quite frankly cannot say enough good things about this product or company. Keep up the excellent work!

Nice Surprise by gb on 04/07/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Ordered a shell to accommodate a laser and was stressing on how I was going to add a magnet to it. Of course, Alien Gear made it with a magnet already installed. Of course they did. I'm very pleased with this surprise.

Mag holder by Mitchell on 04/07/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Does the job, good retention, lots of ways to carry it. I would give it 5 stars if it was thinner.

Really well thought of holster by Rick on 04/06/2019
Glock - 30sf ShapeShift Ankle Holster

At first look it may seem a lil strange specially for someone that has never wore an ankle holster in his life, but what I can tell you is that after a few hrs you can literally forget that you are wearing it or that is there because it is very comfortable and it doesn't pinch or rub against the skin making this in my mind THE BEST ANKLE HOLSTER in the market because for all that ones that I saw before purchasing this one I can truly say that I would buy another without even a doubt and the fitment of the gun is perfect or better yet is a match made in heaven.

Customer service was great by Big E on 04/05/2019
8-32 Narrow Hex Nut

I called about getting some replacement for the hex nut and bolt. Customer service replaced them and added some extras for good measure. Very professional.

Great product by Jake on 04/05/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Being new to carrying a handgun, I really had no clue where to start with holsters. Thus why I went with the modular system. I figured it would give me the chance to find what I like without spending a whole lot on different holsters. If you're new to carrying, be it concealed or open carry, I highly recommend this system.

Amazing system by Jason on 04/05/2019
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this shape shift system, to be honest I was hesitant to spend $100 on a holster. Glad I decided to jump in anyways, I use it for edc (everyday carry) some time multiple configurations thru out the day. The majority if The time I use the iwb set up and with my full size pistol it's comfortable and very concealed.

Great Product. by Jim on 04/05/2019
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great product, it is what I was looking for. Great design and fit. Cant wait to take to range a practice drawing.

Excellent by Todd on 04/04/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love it so far, expandable for other guns

Great Holster by Ruben on 04/03/2019
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As someone new to conceal carrying, after researching many different holsters, I decided on this one. I am sure there are many great holsters, however, what caught my eye was the winged design. after carrying for a bit, I am glad I decided on this holster, especially as a bigger guy. PS, I will eventually get the rest of the expansion pack.

Long Time, First Time. by Tim on 04/03/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using Alien Gear holsters since 2015 but had not bought the shape shift setup. Having had it and played with it for a few days now, I am sold. The ease of swapping shells for different firearms is nice. The different options allow me to experiment with different types of carry without adding to the pile of non used holsters in my basement. I will be recommending this as an option to all my pals.

Great product! by Diab-Ethan on 04/01/2019
Sig SP2022 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this after obtaining my Permit To Carry for my Sig Sauer SP2022, the material is comfortable yet sturdy, you can tell that the material is quality as well, the holster came with some extra clips and rings. I will be purchasing one for my CZ 2075 rami! Worth the money!

paddle holster. by JIM on 04/01/2019
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

i really like it holster, i just should have done my home work and bought the core carry pack..

WOW! Total Amazement of the Shapshift by Chad on 03/31/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought a Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first IWB holster and loved it. I have been wearing it daily for 3 years. Today I bought a Shapeshift core carry pack. I am in amazement of the modularity of this system. I think this IWB holster is even more comfortable than the 3.0. Retention is excellent and I like you can adjust it. I have wanted an OWB holster also and this kit gives you everything you need. Alien gear is the only holster I use. Thanks guys


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.