Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Crap device and shipping by Mike on 08/17/2020
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

$10 for shipping for a service that only costs $1.75. Sorry customer service and untraceable relianle shipping info. Have put word out NOT to buy.

Stitching loose- Nylon bunched up by Brent on 08/16/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Stitching is loose and nylon is bunched up. Loose threads

Poor Fabrication-Weapon will not enter holster by Brent on 08/16/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Shoulder Holster

Weapon will not fit holster. Weapon will not enter holster at all. Very disappointed in quality, appears to have been rushed through fabrication. Have not attempted to wear or fit shoulder rig since the weapon will not go into the holster.

Fantastic Product by William on 08/16/2020
Taurus Raging Hunter 44 Mag 5-1/8 inch Cloak Chest Holster

easy to use. Comfortable. Fast shipping. Great attention to detail. I highly recommend this holster. I certainly love mine. Great job Alien Gear!!

EXCELLENT by Jason on 08/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Absolutely love this holster ! Once I figured out all the adjustments and found the one right for me , its like I dont even have it on !! I love how interchangeable the holster is and exspecially once I get another gun all I have to do is purchase a new shell and not have to get use to another holster. Would definately recommend this holster ! Thanks

AMAZING by Jason on 08/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Product met and exceeded expectations ! Would most definately recommend to anyone wanting a top quality product !!

The best I have owned by Big L on 08/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been using for 2yrs, 7day a week 12 to 14hrs a day. Zero complains. Looks and feels just like new. Well made. I can switch, to IWB, appendix, OWB. very quickly. I have Sprinfield XD, I got a Glock and just had to buy a shell I wanted. Great invention. Wish it was the first purchase for a holster, could have saved a lot of money.

Great Find! by Blue on 08/15/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my 2nd holster setup from Alien, and I'm thrilled! It's so comfortable as an appendix carry holster, and even sitting for long hours (riding a motorcycle), it doesn't make me uncomfortable, as others have. I really thought I may be disappointed in this setup, but I couldn't be happier. About to order my 3rd holster for my XPS.

it looked good but. . . by Kurt on 08/14/2020
Taurus PT709 Slim ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

it seemed good, first setup I tried was the OWB with the thumb release. It was good. Took a few draws to hit the feel for the thumb release. But then I tried the IWB configuration and the pistol just falls out of the holster. Even with the retention set to max.. The other two configurations have the same problem. I put in a service ticket about the problem, been waiting about four days to even get a basic reply. I have loved all the holsters I have bought from here (three IWB) this is the first to totally disappoint me.

I am glad I found you first. by Mark on 08/14/2020
SCCY CPX-2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I would like to thank Alien Gear for producing a quality American product at a reasonable price. The holster was exactly what was advertised and promised in their adds. I am glad I found Alien Gear first as I am an new CCW holder and was not looking forward to buying several holsters in several configurations to find the "perfect" one. I am completely satisfied and will not be looking for another brand anytime soon.

Rugged, Simple, Perfect! by Tim on 08/14/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I purchased the backpack holster in preparation of a 45 mile backpacking trip into the Selway- Bitterroot National forest in Montana and Idaho. For the drive West from Ohio I used my OWB Shapeshift holster, which was comfortable and easily concealed for the entire drive. I then switched the shell to hook onto the backpack holster when we arrived. The holster mounts quickly and easily to the straps of my backpack, but it did take a little bit of time to find a comfortable location where the plastic wouldn't dig into my shoulder. While hiking my pistol stayed in position with no retention issues whatsoever. When we would stop hiking I removed the holster from my pack (leaving the pack mount on the shoulder strap), and would hook the holster to the shapeshift paddle to keep the pistol on my hip. Other guys in my party carried using shoulder, hip and pocket holsters, and all were intriged/jealous with the simplicity and ease of use of this setup. This holster combo was the perfect setup for a long tough hike in very rugged terrain. I plan to use this rig on all future hikes, and will carry this way while hunting as well. Great product which was well designed and executed perfectly! I've already purchased a 2nd shapeshift shell (5" 1911 & M&P 45 Shield) and will be buying more for other guns.

Love the holster !! by Jose on 08/14/2020
Taurus 24/7 G2 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a new gun owner and this is my first real gun holster. I did a ton of research and read even more reviews on many brands. I can say that the construction of the holster is top notch. adjusting it to hold my gun with the right pressure so it clicks into place was super easy. When i got my gun it came with a IWB universal holster that I would put in the small of my back. It was uncomfortable, moved around and would come loose off of my belt. My Aliengear holster is secure, does not move when I draw my gun, does not move around on my belt and is very comfortable. I have worn it all day and did not have any discomfort. I highly recommend it!

Great Value by Marine on 08/14/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have always used Alien Gear products and will continue to do so. The ankle holster is the best on the market and lives up to its billing. My only concern is your turn around time on your products. I realize that with the Covid 19 going on it is unique. But I also think that you production time can be reduced. I want to thank your production team very much for all their hard work during this time, I believe in buying American products and I thank everyone at Alien Gear for their dedication and hard work. God Bless America

Awesome holster by rob on 08/14/2020
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Really well made holster is extremely comfortable and in this hot Texas the holster is breathable really easy to adjust retention and can't will be buying more from alien gear. also alien gear helped me out when my packages weren't delivered and made things right really good customer service

Wow by Miguel on 08/13/2020
Beretta APX Centurion Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered my cloak tuck holster a month ago and it still hasn't shipped to me , very poor service

Awesome Holster by 007 on 08/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is one of the best holster I have ever used. The first time I got it tried it out excellent feel in the back because it's smooth and the draw is freaking awesome. Very reliable and the speed out of the holster is just awesome. There is nothing on the market could take on this holster. The concealment on this holster is just too good no one knows you are carrying. From now on and forever I'm sticking with Alien Gear Holster. Do yourself a favor get a Alien Gear Holster. This makes a great Christmas gift for your family member.

Mixed feelings by Danniel on 08/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered my holster and that was very easy. What i have a problem with is it took 7 weeks to get shipped out and to my front door. Yet my buddy ordered his the same day I got mine delivered, yet it only took 2 weeks to get delivered. I really enjoyed the product but disappointed about the delivery time for my order. Idk if I'll be ordering anything else from here if shipping is going to take 5 plus weeks to ship for some orders yet other orders take less then 2 weeks.

Great Product/ Service by Josh on 08/12/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

There was a small defect that did not affect the function, but the company insisted they make it right. They wanted everything to be perfect. The function itself is awesome. I like the fact I can switch between similar sized firearms with the same holster. The material makes it stay in place, it even stays open for easier holstering. I am waiting to try it on my buddy's Hellcat, as the says that the hellcat should use a micro size, when it's external dimensions are between the LC9S and the Mossberg MC1SC, which both use the Sub Compact size, which is the size I have. We shall see.

Not too bad After I finally got it!!!! by N/A on 08/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

IDK why some of the extra pieces I received were either in the pkg. or affixed to my shell but after talking to customer and viewing too many other holsters, I was able to figure out the parts. I finally got it on my person and it is very comfy. Have wore it all day today 8/11/2020. I understand being busy but not hiring extra help to keep your customers happy. Really going to have to need a new holster bad before I order another one from Aliengear. The shipping was not days or weeks but months. I did buy an all leather shoulder holster from another company and got it in a week as they had a returned one like I needed. I wanted on from AG but I damn sure was not waiting 2-3 months for delivery. All I can say is order at your own risk. And the men that work for AG that does the videos, yeah they are not that easy to put on, at least the first time!!

Excellent holster system by Nick on 08/11/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster is excellent and has a lot of functionality with the modular shapeshift system. The only feature that I could say is an issue for me is the lack of an O clip for a solid mount to a belt. People have complained about bulk, however in my case with my fullsize M&P, it looks like I have a large belt buckle if at all noticeable. The lack of cant and height adjustment is a common complaint and I see where it could be an issue with others. It is a larger holster as it is modular- however I think that offers more comfort with the pad underneath versus a smaller appendix holster that barely covers the weapon.

Great site and products by KK on 08/11/2020
Ruger SR9 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my Ruger SR9 and it fits great and is very comfortable to wear, it was a little wait for it to be made and shipped but it is worth it. Now i just ordered a leather shoulder holster for my SR9 it won't be here until the end of September but im sure its going to be nice great leather work Thanks Alien Gear for putting out a great Holster

You will die before you can draw by John on 08/09/2020
Beretta 96 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The rubberized neoprene works great for retention- but it creates so much friction along the slide when slightly compressed. Between a light pressure from my belt on the kydex side and my body on the neoprene side, the draw was so impossible I snapped a plastic belt clip and pulled out the whole holster when practicing a draw-down drill. Do not trust this holster for a second: you will die with your gun stuck in the holster. As a retired cop, this thing is a death trap.

IWB gift for my Daughter by Van on 08/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this for my Daughter. She it petite and has had other IWB holsters. This holsters fits her and is very comfortable for her. She likes the pliable material and it works well with summer clothing. Thank you Alien Gear.

Great Holster by Chad Carroll on 08/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable, easy to conceal holster i own for iwb carry!

All around great deal. by XXXX on 08/08/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All day comfort, sometime have to remember it's there. Reholstering abit of an issue. But all round great deal and product.

Awesome! by Steven on 08/07/2020
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

My wife is left handed, has issues with her wrist and fibro. I was a little concerned that the thumb release would be a bit much for her - She loves it and has no issues. Finding a great holster that is so versatile for her was amazing. The product came earlier than expected and is top quality materials. The molle attachment fit in the webbing very securely and is snug. It feels like it is actually part of the webbing. Great design easy to use. She loved it so much she had me order her some expansion packs. I use a competitor's holster system and wish I had found Alien gear first. excellent values and quality

These holsters will cause rust on your weapon.. by Steven on 08/07/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have and used the IWB holster for my pistol for 8 months now. This is my carry gun I'm talking about. The weapon that I trust my life to. The weapon that I hope I never have to use but will in order to protect others including myself and so on. This holster is rusting my weapon due to sweat, and moisture from every day carry. I have emailed Alien Gear and explained my issue with the holster. They don't care. They want me to buy another holster. I paid almost $70.00 for my current holster that is rusting my carry weapon and after sending my complaints to them there response is buy this gen 4 IWB holster blah blah blah. I do not have any faith in Alien Gear holsters and I will never use them again.

Great product would purchase again by Richard Schmidt on 08/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

So far so good haven’t used it much but is everything they promised it to be.

Awesome Holster by Frank on 08/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster is the most comfortable holster I own. Here is my review https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFTNBGSnFVA&t=4s

Wowzers by Shelly Longbottom on 08/06/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Took my first run this morning with my Bellyband and Cloak 3.5 holster. 2.5 miles and not once did I have to adjust it, pull it up, or shift.it. It didn't roll / fold over ( yes I do have a gut). Sturdy, good material, easy to use. Only recommendation would be to wear an undershirt to improve the comfort. Very pleased

Love this Product. by Fernando on 08/06/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I love this product. It is easy and comfortable to wear.

Great holster combo! by Matthew Trey Rahn on 08/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So many options with this holster combo. My favorite is the appendix carry setup. You get lots of stuff for the money. It is comfortable to carry all day long as well.

To bulky by Kevin on 08/05/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I tried the Shapeshift core carry pack. Took FOREVER to come and actually needed a reship because the first never showed up. Customer service has been great, BUT.... Every configuration of the shapeshift core carry pack is bulky and prints like crazy. I carry a Taurus G2C which is very easy to conceal. This package just doesn't cut it!

Love this belt by Krazy_8 on 08/05/2020
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just love this system. My coworker told me about this system and how comfortable it is. So when I got home from work I went on YouTube and watched multiple reviews on it. I decided to give it a try. and I haven't looked back. There's I've forgot I was even wearing it. If you have an opportunity to buy it, do it.

Complete disappointment by Branden on 08/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

(Gun: Ruger Security 9) (Product: Alien Gear Cloak Mod Paddle Holster) - Order took ~50 days to receive. - Cloak Mod paddle holster advertised as OPEN CARRY holster, yet the gun doesn't "click" into place at all and there is NO other retention other than two pieces of plastic screwed tightly together around your gun. NOT SAFE OR SMART for open carry. - Trigger guard is only ~85% covered. This company is advertising and selling products that can easily lead to carriers having their guns stolen and used against them and others. For those who don't know any better, THESE HOLSTERS ARE NOT SAFE FOR OPEN CARRY. Trips to the range? Perfectly fine. Woods carry? Perfectly fine. Anywhere else in society? DANGEROUS.

Excellent company and great product. But. by BajanSpear on 08/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The product is innovative, well manufactured, the company is popular, and it looks both stylish and functional.In the OWB configuration it is fine, and the vehicle mount is neat too. I have no complaint, but it just did not work for me in the IWB mode with a model as small as the P365. My son loved his Alien Gear kit for a full size, however, I just could not find a comfortable fit personally. Good product, would probably try again sometime for a different size carry.

Bit snug. by Shamrock on 08/03/2020
FNH - FNS 40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Cloak tuck is a bit too snug, yet hence the fact that I had to make a few adjustments just to get the gun to fit nicely and get the holster tucked a bit more. Not to shabby for the price. Top quality products.

Very satisfied with this product. by Daniel on 08/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It is very comfortable to wear all day long. And it doesn't print.

Great holster package by C. Butcher III on 08/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a very nice, very comfortable, holster package. It is easy to modify with the included attachments.

An excellent Product, well worthy of consideration. by Spooky on 08/02/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It is just what I expected from Alien Gear, Thoughtful design, very ergonomic, , and not too heavy, or at all cumbersome. It does a very good job holding, and hiding a 1911. I'm well pleased with it. .

2 Part review by HN on 08/02/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Part 1, I'll like to write about the product. I purchased only the belly band and it's great. Very high quality, very comfortable, I wear it with gym shorts and it works great. I am NOT using an Alien Gear holster with it (I do own their holsters). I am using a kydex holster that you can find online. I appendix carry and it's more comfortable then when I wear pants and a belt. The belt clip works well with the belly band. Lastly actually measure your waste and the belly band sizes work. Don't go off belt size alone. Part 2, this is to Alien Gear Customer service. I appreciate your service and quality of work. I also understand you may have high demand for holsters BUT the time delay between placing the order and receiving the product is extremely long. The tracking links you provide just doesn't give any details. It becomes very frustrating when you don't know if your stuff is coming this week or in 4 weeks. I'll like I suggest faster turn around time or just some sort of internal tracking system that the customer can better expect their product. Thanks again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BELLY BAND.

need to fit Sig P320 M18 by Todd on 08/02/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

Need to produce holster for Sig P-320 M18

Phenomenal Holster. by I eats tool on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Phenomenal holster. Easy and quick to draw from. Best I've seen/used. The holster was marked a month for delivery (which was disappointing) but presently surprised when it arrived in half the time. No complaints and would order more.

Great holster system!! by Amazon Customer on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent holder and the modular functionality of the shapeshift platform is perfect. This is my first concealed holster, so I do not have much to compare to, but it did buy it for what it is and for the options and conversations -modularity. The pad is comfortable on the surface, but can push into waist or leg when working and doing a lot of movement depending on position. I feel that mo matter what position, there will be some dig or push of any holster. It just goes with it. The only thing I took away a star for is that they presently only offer a clip on the front. Maybe soon, they will put out an O clip option of a snap loop option to change it out. The clip is great for now, solid and easy to slip over pants/belt, but I do understand as they say that it will wear over time. When it comes available, it will be one of the first changes. I will be getting some of the other expansion packs for other carry options and review them as well. I am only testing presently and found that for my full size M&P 11:00 position offers the most comfort and least print with length of the grip and bulge from the clip and thickness of the complete unit. 1:00 position is a bit more comfortable but prints more. It isn't very noticeable, but it does print. I may consider a mag pouch as well and the other IWB pancake expansion pack to try to spread the bulge and make it print even less. It is a great holster for what it is though. Highly recommended.

Holster Sig 938 awesome by Mark on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Unit is comfortable & easily adjusts to your needs. Hold s gun perfectly

awesome by LukiKai on 08/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holsters, whoever came up with the design is a genius

Bad holster by DOUGLAS on 08/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I'm not happy with the owb holster weapon can not be reholsterd it bends to much and will not go back in.

Double stack is THICCCC... and not in a good way. by Striker51z on 08/01/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I bought two sets, set was for a Glock 26 and the other was for a 1911. Retension is good and adjustable on these however, there are some gripes I do have with these before I even carry them and it's that they're bulky. Honestly, the G26 carriers are the equivalent of shoving a fist in your pants and trying to hide it. when paired with the comfort backing so you dont pinch your love handles during reinsertion, this boi is thiccc. The plastic attachments work but feel cheap. For external mag carriers, i personally prefer the competitors. I will definitely run my 1911 mag carriers being that they are reasonably concealable. My Glock 26... We'll see...

Awesome! by J on 07/31/2020
Ruger SR40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome! I love it!

Comfortable and Discrete by Amazon Customer on 07/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been looking for a good, quality IWB that minimizes printing while remaining comfortable. This is still my first day wearing it, but I'm already thoroughly pleased. The neoprene allows for contouring to your body and feels good against the skin. Once I made the retention tighter, it was perfect. And they have a lifetime warranty to repair/replace for any reason whatsoever - can't beat that with a stick.If anything changes, I'll come back to update this review. But thus far, I'd recommend it 100%.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.