Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8297 Reviews


Awesome Holster, Reasonably Priced by Jay on 12/02/2020
Beretta APX Carry Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm new to concealed carry and wanted to find a holster that will fit and retain my weapon securely, while also being comfortable enough to wear consistently. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 delivers! I wore it around the house empty for a day to get the feel of it, and like other reviewers have claimed, I forgot it was on after a while. It's much more comfortable than I expected and came out of the box with a retention and cant that I liked. The only adjustment I've made was to raise the ride height by lowering the clips. I've got a bit of a gut, and that made re-holstering difficult, as it forced me to come in at a slight angle, which pinched the holster against the weapon. Moving the ride height up 1 step fixed the issue and made it work perfectly for me. Compared to other holsters I researched, the price was similar and the Forever Warranty tells me that Alien Gear believes in their product. I also loved the idea of a holster that has modular accessories like the belly band expansion and cloak dock clips (both of which I have) for maximum ability to carry under different situations.

Looks Cool, Works Great! by Jay on 12/02/2020
Gun Mat - 3.5 Design

Ordered this with my Cloak Tuck 3.5 holster and it was perfect for keeping solvent and oil off the kitchen table while I cleaned my Beretta after a couple days of target shooting. The design is super cool and the mat is a convenient size to set a disassembled handgun and some tools and cleaning products on.

Fits the Shadow Systems MR920 Elite by David on 12/02/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Belt Holster

Just a note to let you know I am very pleased with the quality of your products. This is the second Cloak belt holster I have purchased. The Glock 19 holster fits the Shadow Systems MR 920 Elite as if It was made for it. One question, I was thinking of mounting a Sig Romeo 1 Pro on the pistol. Is it difficult to modify the throat of the holster to accommodate that sight? Thanks.

love it so much I bought another by Dawn on 12/01/2020
Springfield 911 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am 5'1" and this holster actually fits in my waist band, lent it to my husband 6'2" to try out and he loved it too. gave it to him and I am ordering another one now.

Does not fit the gun i order it for by elvis on 12/01/2020
1911 - 3 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Doesn't fit the gun I ordered it for then when I tried to print the return label the site wouldn't pull up so I'm now stuck with a holster I can't use because it's past the 30 day mark I will not recommend this company

Sent with holster on other side and magazines reversed by Snake on 12/01/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Setup arrived with pistol holster and magazines on opposite sides, and the magazines were facing backwards. I've been trying to get in contact with someone from this company but I still haven't received a response. Their is also no way to remedy it if I swap out the bases my handgun will be backwards or upside-down. It appears to be of great quality but it is unusable at $155.53 I was hoping for a functional holster.

best holster I have by Brandon on 12/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster is the best for my glock 22 this weapon being so big this holster helps carry this weapon comfterable all day.

Worth the wait by Rob on 11/30/2020
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Took about 31/2 weeks to get the thing, (which seems like FOREVER when you're excited about something), and after seeing some of the reviews I was a little worried that I could've gotten something better for less money. Man, let me tell you, that was some misplaced worry! Not only does it look super cool, it does the job! Perfect fit, outstanding retention, (I moved the retention device to the inside of the trigger guard, which lowered the profile at the beltline just a little, with the unanticipated added bonus of moving the butt just a bit out of my muffin top lol), virtually no printing even under just an untucked tshirt, and so comfortable I almost forget it's there. I accidentally fell asleep with it on the other day! The only downside is that I cant use the thumb release without pinching my spare tire, and I'm a pretty small guy, but that's definitely not a deal breaker! With the adjustable retention you dont need it. Super good product, worth the wait and the price!

awesome! by kabootzie on 11/30/2020
Sig P365 XL Romeo Zero ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

fantastic system. i love the options and the thought that went into all the options.

Good alternative to drilling holes in your interior by NSSTIG8R on 11/30/2020
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I bought this to put in my Camaro as the bucket seats do not allow for anything remotely quick to draw if need be. I did not want to drill holes in my dash or interior to mount a holster or holder. I now use this same holster in my truck. The only thing that I do not like is how the straps are positioned in such a way that the adjustable buckles are always underneath the seat and because of the strong grip the buckles have, which is not a bad thing, and the fact that in a lot of cars the seats do not have a lot of clearance underneath them, it is near impossible to adjust the holster while it is on the seat. I constantly have to unclip and adjust a little bit, clip back and test fit it. Overall, once adjusted, it is firm, stays in place and is great keeping the pistol in between my legs for a quick and easy draw. I love Alien Gear products and will be buying more as I need them.

Most Comfortable Holster Around by NSSTIG8R on 11/30/2020
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I went and bought this IWB holster on advice from a co-worker. I was having issues due to my work and sweating permeating through my previous holsters and causing corrosion on the barrel. The neoprene material in between the two outer layers is a god-send for us active sweat factories! The polycarbonate mold of my pistol is spot on and fits very nicely. I adjusted the tension and now it feels very secure and won't flop out if I go running. The holster adjusts to many different cant angles and depths so you can pretty much find any position that is most comfortable and easiest to draw from for you. I have had this for over three years not, and other than the alien skin that is against my skin smelling like some sweaty BO, even after trying to clean, the holster is GREAT! Any suggestions on cleaning the alien skin to keep it from smelling? Will buy more from Alien Gear!

Absolute Joke by Not Buying again on 11/30/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

This product is a perfect belly band..great manufacuring...but...The sizing and delivery time is a joke. I originally ordered the small(32" to 39") I wear 34" waist jeans. I specifically asked chat help if that was the right size. She agreed. The band was too small.. The total length of the band was 39". You need to pull the band through the loop,making it only 32" useable. (By the way.. 2 months to receive the first one) I returned it and received the second one.....WAY to big. It loops and goes almost to my back, adding girth. Hey Alien gear...CONCEAL! There used to be 3 sizes when I ordered, now there is only 2...I have to go to a seamstress to make this work now...What a joke....embarrassing

Great system at a great price by lmroberts on 11/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was impressed by the quality of the items included in this set. I love the different options it allows. The price is spot on if you consider the cost of buying each of the options separately. Switching out the options is easy and straight forward. Can't say enough good about this product. In fact, hubby now wants one. A solid holster system.

Doesn't work for me. by Phylum on 11/29/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Simply does not work for me. Every time I draw the whole holster comes out. I've tried different shorts, pants, and jeans. I simply cannot use this holster in a defense situation. Now it just sits in a drawer.

Awesome 👍👍 by JV on 11/29/2020
Ruger 57 Cloak Chest Holster

This chest holster is everything it's supposed to be and more. It's comfortable and holds weapon securely to your chest. Glad I bought from AlienGear.

Awesome tool by Robert on 11/28/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Full Size Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The IWB holster is about the best Ive used...Very happy A+++++++

A+++ by George of the Jungle on 11/28/2020
Caracal Cloak Shoulder Holster

So I ordered the shape shift shoulder holster originally and ended up having to cancel with about a week to week and a half until completed and shipped. I then ordered the cloak version in its place and was going to have to wait another 3-5 weeks because it was gonna be made from scratch again, whatever, my fault anyway. So the next day I called back to order a owb holster so I would have something in the mean time. A couple hrs later I checked my emails and received one that my new order, that I just made the day before has been shipped and its on its way. Not the old one mind you, the new one! Incredible turn around! Thanks ladies and gents 5+++ in my book to all involved, that includes all the hard workers bust'n their humps mak'n it all!

Holster may not be gun specific by Nickname on 11/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I liked the look of the holster, it has positive reviews and the price isn't bad. I ordered the shapeshift 4.0 for the Kimber Micro9. The ordering process was easy and it came relatively fast. When I opened up the package I was disappointed though, on the package was a sticker that said designed for Sig Sauer P938, P238. Looks like I got a new Sig holster that my Kimber will work with. I had to crank the retention down several turns to hold it tight but it still is not snug in the holster. So, just know that if you order a new holster, it may be a generic fit.

Arrived very timely by Misha on 11/27/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

Pros: Very satisfied w/ how the belly band was packaged and shipped. It arrived as expected. The quality of material is excellent. With a little bit of adjusting my Glock 43x fits well snug. The band itself fits securely around my waist w/out fear of movement. Cons: 1) I may have received returned items. Noticed a scuff mark on outer slide area of holster. 2) The stitching near the belt metal loop is unstiched by about 1/2 inch, and I'm sure will continue to unravel with everyday usage. These aren't "big" problems but for $95 I wasn't expecting to have these concerns. I know I could send it back for exchange but don't really see the point of paying again for shipping. Hopefully I'll he able to fix the band with my limited sewing skills.

Fantastic holster! by Matt on 11/27/2020
Walther PPQ 4 inch 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my Cloak 3.5 and I am so impressed with it. The fit and finish are great and it is super comfortable. Frankly it's next level compared to another "Breed" of holster that I had previously. My only criticism is that the website does a poor job of communicating the quality of the product. This thing is way more strong and high quality than what I was expecting. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered for a truly futuristic design.

Love it. by Zane on 11/26/2020
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

Very happy with my 2 new holsters. Great price. I bought a new pistol for EDC. Started carrying it the next day after getting my new Alien Holsters. I like the fact it protects the end of the barrel. It's comfortable. And it's made in my state. A win/win all around. Now I need some stickers for my ammo and gun locker.

Won't fit my gun. by Not happy on 11/26/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Can't give this anything other than a one in all categories because it will not work with the Pro Series M&P9 2.0,Pro Series has fiber optic sights and the front sight is higher than standard sight,when I holster the gun it takes two hands to get it back out,would have been nice to know before I spent $103.00 on it and extra mount and mag pouch,it is absolutely useless to me.

Awesome holster by Scott on 11/25/2020
Sig 1911 5.0 Inch Barrel Railed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought this holster for personal self defense for a quicker draw in an every day carry over my custom leather holster I also do tactical competition and was wondering other than buying a whole new rig in your drop leg system could I buy just the drop leg platform and if so how much

Great Holster by DCH on 11/24/2020
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Chest Holster

The holster runs a little big. I measured my chest at 48" and order the large. I have it cinched all the way down and it's still a little big. The overall quality seems to be good but we'll see how it does long term. The only issue I had was the shipping. I chose UPS thinking the brown van was trustworthy. Man was I wrong! The day it was supposed to arrive it didn't? I checked the tracking and it revealed UPS had dropped it with USPS. It sat in hold for a day pushing it into the weekend, when I needed it. It finally arrived on Monday. Do not chose the cheaper UPS option. When I called the USPS searching for it they said UPS drops it with them when it's no longer profitable for them to continue the delivery? WTH? Honestly, Alien Gear should not even offer that option. This has happen to me more than once recently and I was not happy to say the least. UPS is no longer the company they once were.

Excellent Quality & Customer Service by HDO on 11/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

The quality of the entire holster is excellent. It can be adjusted to match your body type and your preference. The only down side is the instruction flyer isn't very detailed. I'm very mechanical & it took me a little while to figure out how to adjust some areas, but overall. I'm very happy with the holster.

Beretta 92A1 OWB Holster Review by Jim on 11/21/2020
Beretta 92A1 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great price, fits perfectly, fast shipping. Additionally I did call the customer service department and the service rep was extremely helpful. Overall outstanding experience and product.

Excellent system by Jim on 11/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Quality and versatile holster system.

Love the shape shift holster by Daniel on 11/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recieved my shape shift holster and already plan on getting a shell for more of my firearms. The customer service is excellent. I will definitely be recommending alien gear holsters to all my friends and family

Superb Craftmanship by CJ on 11/20/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I recently bought a ShapeShift shoulder harness. I am totally blown away by the quality and comfort of this rig. There are so many well thought out features, and custom adjustments. I waited a long time to get this and now I wish I had not waited. My old rig was 20+ years old and very uncomfortable. This rig feels like it was tailored for me. Best holster available. I am so proud to own this holster!! Thanks again Alien Gear! Hope you come out with apparel soon I want to buy a hat and shirt...just to show off!!!

Great holster so far! by Kelly on 11/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just received my order today (the Shape Shift Core Carry Pack), and have tested it out with both my 1911 and my M&P .40. I love the comfort I have when sitting, standing or walking with the IWB holster. My only complaint is that the belt clips are just a little TOO secure, making it extremely difficult to remove the holster without taking off my pants and detaching the clip from the IWB pad before I can take the clip off of the belt. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase so far. As soon as I get my license to carry, I will be testing it out every time I leave the house, getting more comfortable with it and figuring out exactly how I want it positioned to properly conceal and still function well if I ever need to draw my weapon.

Fantastic Holster! by Robert on 11/18/2020
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The Shape Shift 4.0 is so comfortable when I carry my S&W SD9VE I almost forget it's there sometimes. Very good retention. Don't let the price fool you. This is a real quality holster. Get one for your CCW. You will be glad you did! Alien Gear holsters ROCK!

Most Comfortable Holster by MistahMan207 on 11/18/2020
Glock - 43x ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have finally found the perfect holster! Incredibly comfortable, great conceal ability, and very well made! The adjustable retention is terrific. I can not think of one negative thing about this holster, you guys nailed it!

good product by outdoorjoe on 11/18/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

i do like the holster " the grip and tuck" but, am having an issue. if the holster becomes turned upside down, my gun will fall out. i do like the comfortable feel and how easy it is to wear. one other thing you claim that don't have to use the clip to hold everything in place. for some reason, this one i have to. if not, when i draw, the holster and all comes out. it does not stay in place and only having the gun come out when drawn. i am not sure why this is all happening.

good but not perfect by Adam on 11/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently received shapeshift core carry pack after about 3 weeks after placing an order. The packaging is very impressive and well organized, which was unexpected. Due to the flexible nature of the kit, there are quite a few parts included in the box, some small and some tiny. The plastic appears for the half shells to be sturdy and pieces fit together ok except the small twist locks are a bit of a challenge due to their size and the manufacturing tolerances. On the IWB pad stitching was not perfect and threads were loose that I trimmed myself. I am not a big guy, 5'7" about 165lb with 32 inch waist so the only workable config for my CCW, became IWB setup. My pistol is Glock 48, so the appendix option is just too bulky and takes too much space up front near the belt buckle. It does not offer enough adjustability to make it work for me. The clip sticks out a bit far so I did not really like that. I also tried OWB holster configurations, and I liked the features and retention, however the geared swivel quick release mechanism keeps the gun and the holster about half an inch from the body which again proves a bit too bulky. It is possible to remove the the pivot quick connect setup , and bolt the full holster to the belt clip, which I preferred more. The only other comment I wanted to add, is that only IWB configuration has adjustable ride height. All the other setups are pretty much fixed with some tilt tweaks possible. I am also a little concerned that the retention tabs can mar the finish on the trigger guard after repeated use, especially on the polymer pistols, if made too tight. In summary, the comfort for all the setups proved to be good, just the size and bulkiness can be a hindrance for smaller folks. The kit provides a lot of options, but will require some significant trial and error to find the config that works best for you.

Excellent by Paula on 11/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster shipped in 2 days. Exactly what I wanted, comfortable, rides high and very snug. It conceals as well as an IWB. I adjusted the retention screws one rotation and the G27 fits perfectly. Would recommend to anyone.

Great... for stock guns ONLY by Isaac on 11/16/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this holster with high hopes of using it for my 1911. I liked the idea of not having to buy dozens of holsters for different situations. Just get an expansion set and you're good to go. The issue is that it doesn't fit my 1911. Let me note that the only difference between what this holster will hold and what mine looks like is that my 1911 has LPA adjustable rear sights and an extended slide release lever. Even without the sights, it will not accept the slide release. While I feel like the idea behind this holster is a good concept, I feel like it falls short because of the inability of the shell to accept variations on the pistol, even the small deviations like a slide release lever.

Awesome product! by Alaskangunner on 11/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm 6'1" 285lbs and absolutely love this holster. I carry a Glock 43 with a Streamligjt TLR-6 attached and so far hardly notice that Its with me. The big one is that it's comfortable to carry while driving. No gun digging into the side of my gut. The real test will be carrying while at work. I am a mechanic and sometimes have to roll around on the floor. For me it needs to be comfortable and ready no matter what the situation is. I will be back after 30 days and update my review. But so far it's 5 stars for me!

Top notch customer service. by greyrider 1865 on 11/14/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered the double cloak mag carrier approximately a week ago for a single stack 1911 45 acp and a double stack 40 s&w and it arrived in a timely manner. Unfortunately, when it arrived, one of the carrier sizes was incorrect. Instead of the single 45 acp I had ordered, I received a .380acp/32spcl instead. I called the customer service number listed on the invoice and to my pleasant surprise, was almost immediately connected with a very nice very helpful individual who identified himself as Robert. Within 10 minutes I had a resolution to my problem. In less than an hour after my call I had an email with a prepaid return shipping label for the incorrect product and a confirmation invoice showing the shipment of the correct size product. This was on a Friday. I had the replacement product on Tuesday! It is as advertised and I couldn't be more pleased. I own two other holsters purchased from Alien Gear and they are superb. I highly recommend Alien Gear products.

Awesome! by Dave on 11/13/2020
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Purchased as a duty holster for my Glock 23 and love it! Fits securely and holds the gun great! Love the lower access that frees up belt space and the strap design pulls down on the pants far less than other drop-leg holsters. 5 stars! Looking forward to when AlienGear makes a shell for the drop-leg, compatible with the Glock 23/Glock GTL10 flashlight combo!

Great holster for my subcompact owb buying another for my kimber 1911 by Bryan on 11/12/2020
Kimber - 1911 TLE/RL 5 inch Railed Cloak Belt Holster

bought the alien gear owb holster for a Berretta Nano its worked flawlessly I use it while working in attics and construction jobs and it's always held up. I'm buying one for my new/old Kimber 1911 original Christmas should be awesome.

No quick latching system by Eli on 11/11/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

This is a really quality holster that I use on a daily basis for my job. The video advertised a quick latching systems yet when I received my product there was no quick latching system which is the main reason I bought this holster.

So far so good by Michael on 11/11/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Just received holster tonight. First, I was able to contact chat late in the evening since they are based in PST and I'm in eastern. Customer Service answered all my questions. So after loosening the retention, the holster was still very tight getting firearm in and out. I opened the shell up and noticed the catch that goes over the trigger guard when you press down the thumb release, was not fully depressing. I took some gun oil spray and sprayed the catch and the thumb release shaft. I put it back together and it working perfectly at this time. Hopefully that solved that issue. It came with the paddle and belt loop attachment. With the paddle on and because of the way it attaches, it does move right to left some what while walking. It's not real bad and if you are wearing body armor it will wiork fine. Otherwise use the belt attachment since that fits more flush . But with the belt attachment, you lose the quick release. So you have different opinions.

Outstanding Holster by Greg on 11/11/2020
Walther PPK PPK/S Cloak Belt Holster

Bought this holster for my Walther PP and it has exceeded my expectations. Easily concealable, comfortable and light weight. Love this holster. Just bought another for my CZ 75 Compact. Great gear!

Disappointed Hellcat OSP 507k Doesn't Fit by Ryan on 11/10/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I have been waiting forever for the Hellcat or Hellcat OSP Shapeshift Shells to become available....When it finally did I ordered the Hellcat OSP option.....Take it out of the bag, and it doesn't fit the hellcat with a Holosun 507k on it. Very disappointed in that they make such great products and did allow room for all sights..

Excellent, would recommend! by Stephen on 11/10/2020
Springfield XDM 3.8 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Great holster, very sturdy. No major complaints about the retention system. Customer service is great. Just bought three more holsters from them.

Best by far! by TEE 2 on 11/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Versatile system. Makes everything else seem cumbersome and out-dated. Form and function equals safety. Wonderful to have one holster that can accommodate any semi-auto. Stoked.

THE BEST ON THIS PLANET by Dr_G on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

haven't been to any others so I can only attest that Alien Gear Holsters are the best no this planet. I have an OWB and a Shape Shift The construction fit and performance are superior in every way. There are no comparables for comfort and functionality!

Quality, comfort, versatile convenience by Bill on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've worn the IWB holster from the Core pack several hours a day for over 4 months before writing this review. From fit to features, comfort to quality I've not found a better holster for my needs. The versatility to change modes when needed is terrific and very easy. I'm ordering additional products and don't hesitate to recommend Aliengear.

The Quality Isn't What it Once Was by TWS 607 on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought the Shape Shift Core Carry Pack based on my experience with a Shape Shift IWB holster that I purchased for another gun a few years back. I still have and use that holster and it is one of the best holsters that I have. The Core Carry Pack that I purchased this past summer is horrible. quality. It took Alien Gear about 4 weeks to ship my holster out because they were so far behind manufacturing their products, I do not believe there was any quality control in the process. It is very difficult to slide my gun into the holster and removing it as well. I have adjusted the tension to the point that it is at the least amount without the shell falling off. I paid a lot of money for the Core Carry Pack and I am very unhappy with it. I do not recommend this product.

Awesome holster by Sean on 11/09/2020
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

Haven't had the cloak holster long but hands down the most comfortable and best fitting holster i have ever had! Awesome customer when it came to getting the wrong kydex mold and quick turnaround to get the correct one to me.....i will be recommending them to everyone and will definitely be buying more in the future from them!!!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8297 user reviews.