Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.87 out of 5 stars. Based on 6747 Reviews


Decent product by Brian on 07/15/2019
ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

Product is alright, but make sure you have all of your original spare parts that came with your holster, because you cannot concert if you do not have them. Customer service is little help as usual.

Won't Fit the P320 X5 by MrFixit on 07/14/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Purchased to fit my P320 X5 but it will not fit.

Great set up, IF you don't do external modifications to your pistol by TF on 07/14/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

PROS: This is a GREAT set , A LOT of options, GREAT value, GREAT quality. GREAT CUST. service EXCEPT their website chat help, initially my kit came with the long slide release (which is only for the 1911, according to the booklet), and I asked her to send the right part, she was RUDE and said if its in my kit then it was the right one, I told her the booklet that came with the kit said that the larger thumb lock was only for 1911 and that i just wanted the correct part, she then said it will fit dont worry about it, and kept saying i was wrong, she just kept insisting it was the right part and that i was wrong, and then just closed the chat window? so I called them and they were A LOT better on the phone. CONS: you cannot have any external MODIFICATON on the pistol or it wont fit in the shells, (I.E. I had the Vickers Extended slide release on my G26 and it wouldnt fit in the shell because it stuck out too far.) you cant have some larger sights because they wont fit in the small slit they have for the OEM sights, depending on pistol. Sent me the wrong parts twice. quicker holster wear from the material the quick connect system is great but i can see the little connector pieces wearing out quickly becasue they are just plastic and needing to replace them the shell is fit almost perfectly to the gun, but when you use both sides together there is some rattle, and you get a easier and smoother draw from kydex than from this polymer type plastic that they use since its so rigid. CONCLUSION: GREAT Kit if you dont do any external modifications to your pistol or if you are just starting and want to easily see which was you want to carry your pistol, just buy the kit and you can try out all the different ways.

Great holster, once you get used to it; as long as you do not have big feet. by Scott on 07/13/2019
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The concept is good and once you get the holster situated where is does not rub on your ankle joint, of is comfortable and I feel fine walking or jogging around without an issue. The value score is low only because I am a tall man with big feet and the my ankle does not sit as deep in the ankle/heel strap as it ought and the strap wants to slip off my heel to the back of my foot. In fact had I used it enough within the first month to realize this issue I would have returned it for a refund. If they offered a larger size for the ankle/heel strap, I would have given a higher rating.

Great for every day use by Robert L on 07/13/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have worn this holster every day for a couple of years now. Still looks almost new after 365 day use. Very comfortable, you almost forget you're wearing it. Worth every penny. Wears well no matter what season. Doesn't print and no one knows it's there. Comfortable standing or sitting with great retention of firearm.

Very good system by Joseph on 07/09/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using this system for about 2 years now and it still feels like it did when I first got it. I really like the fact that I can switch up how I carry, depending on what I am going to be doing. The IWB is very comfortable to wear for a long period of time, I also like it when i can go from IWB to OWB within a few minutes.

Very Comfortable by Zarra on 07/08/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Shoulder Holster

The Cloak Shoulder Holster is super comfortable. When I first put it on I was shocked honestly, it flexes at the waist and stretches when you reach up. The materials feel high quality. Highly recommend.

Go up a size by Trentf on 07/08/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

If you happen to have a waist line than is in the upper scale of any size, go up a size, for example my waste fluctuates between 36-38 and I ordered the medium, I feel like a tube of toothpaste being squeezed all the way out, great belt, just be sure to go up a size,

not impressed by meh on 07/08/2019
FNH - FNX 45 Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The holster webbing is well-built, but the kydex shell is awful. It's only half molded to the firearm, with the inside being a flat, thin foam with a kydex backing. The gun does not positively engage the shell, you just have to hope you push it in hard enough that it won't slip out. It also leaves material on the top edge of the slide since this is a friction system only. Not what I expected from Alien Gear.

OWB Walther PPS by Richard on 07/08/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The OWB was ok. It would be nice if the backing was higher to enable the gun to go in easier. The leather loops have loosened up over time (so do all the screws) and it tends to flop around a lot now. Support told me over chat they can replace the base under warranty, but still comes with the same sub standard materials. It was good while it lasted, but time to switch to another brand of OWB holster. If the backing was cut higher and the belt support was a hard material, sure, I'd send it back in for replacement, but it's not that great.

Great platform but design needs improvement by Matthew on 07/06/2019
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

I have been using the Shapeshift AIWB holster almost exclusively for the last month and a half and while I do enjoy it, it has some serious room for improvement. First and foremost a wedge is seriously needed. While I can appreciate the rounded edges on the kydex shell and backer it still tends to dig in pretty good. 2) A claw is going to help with Concealment when added in with a wedge. Right now I am carrying a full size firearm and while it does conceal decently the grip tends to rotate away from my body. I find at times I need to run crossdraw depending on what clothing I am wearing. 3) the single belt clip should be replaced with snap hooks. This will feel more secure but it also will allow for people to tuck in shirts if done correctly. Now for the pros. I really like the backing! It does a great job with wicking away sweat and it is pretty comfy. The retention and form fit of the holster is also nice, so basically what makes the shells great for the rest of the shapeshift line. My recommendation is to reach out to someone like Riley Bowman over at Concealed Carry for some industry advice on perfecting your appendix holster. If you could make a stand alone appendix holster as well that incorporated a wedge, a claw and was built slightly longer than the gun I think it could take over the AIWB market. In closing, I really do enjoy the shapeshift series of holsters and the modularity is great but I would prefer a redesigned AIWB whether in shapeshift or cloak tuck.

CW9 paddle holster by Rich on 07/06/2019
Kahr CW 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Purchased a while back. Body of the holster is way too wide. When straight up or canted, the rear of the holster protrudes out and clearly imprints on your shirt. You need to slim down the product to avoid this. Spent around $50.00 and can't even wear it.

Great buy by Nelson on 07/05/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

I bought the Sport Tuck Belly Band holster, it is the best buy I've made. I have been CCW for a couple of years now. I could no longer wear sweats or sport shorts. Their was not a safe way to carry in these type of clothes. Alien Gear has now provided a safe and secure way to carry while wearing sweatpants or sport shorts. I can now go back to wearing something comfortable on my off days. I had the belly band for about three weeks and have used it several times, it works great. It is comfortable to wear and is completely concealable. I highly recommend this holster.

Awesome F**king holster by Matthew on 07/05/2019
Walther Creed Cloak Belt Holster

Serously a great holster. Can carry my walther creed like its not even there. Being left handed it can be difficult to find a good holster at a good price. Will buy more in the future.

Good Holster by Kirt on 07/05/2019
Kimber - 1911 Ultra Models 3 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster holds my Kimber 1911 Ultra securely. The retention adjustment is a simple as tightening four screws. Very happy with it so far.

First holstger from Aliengear by Eric on 07/05/2019
H&K VP9sk Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This was my first purchase from Aliengear. I got it for training purposes with my HK VP9sk. I haven't been happier! I would recommend this holster to anyone!

Simply the best! by Ray on 07/05/2019
Shape Shift Shell

These shells are really the best on the market, I have now ordered my third shell and will continue to do so. Perfect fit Simple set up Best bang for your buck Period!

Good for wearing shorts or sweats, not for use with belt by Walt on 07/04/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I normally clip my Aliengear Cloak Tuck onto my belt for IWB carry with regular pants. This velco belt is for wearing elastic waistband shorts, sweats, or track suits without belts. For those applications, it's probably fine. Worn with a belt, it just gets in the way, riding too high above the pants and belt. If you have belted pants, you don't want this. If you have elastic waist shorts and no belt, this is probably fine. I don't need it so it goes in the drawer.

Just the ticket by Poppy on 07/03/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

This piece of equipment makes my summer clothing options so much better ! I can now wear athletic shorts and light pants without a belt. Takes a small bit of learning curve to make adjustments to how you wear it and be comfortable.... But, I am a big fan of it now !

Great addition to an already great product. by Christopher on 07/02/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Extremely comfortable and very very concealed. I wore this all day in the Texas summer heat and hardly noticed it. I actually prefer this to the standard IWB carry.

A must have by Mike on 07/02/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought my shapeshift 4.0 after a police officer highly recommended alien gear. I have been through a lot of different holsters for my full size .40 cal and I'm pretty demanding and alien gear by far is the best of the best I've ever had and used. Very versatile with its options and adjustability not to mention I forget I'm wearing it at times . I'm going to expand on my 4.0 system . I love it's made to fit my gun and the fact I can actually get it in left handed. No regrets. A must have for anyone

Noone reads 5 star reviews by Crystal on 07/02/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Actually a 5 star review but noone ever reads those and thinks that they are real. 5 stars, amazing holster that holds the gun to any retention I want, fits amazingly and makes me forget i have a gun on. Great quality and aesthetically pleasing as well. Must buy. Sorry Alien gear, if you want me to change to 5 stars I gladly will. Semper Fi

Second season of Summer by 1517 on 07/02/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hi all. Still using my IWB shape shift cloak holsters very comfortable and concealable on a big boy :) This is second summer with them, very comfortable and breathable, yes it does get humid but drys out quickly when I take it off. Also no musty smell of sweat like leather ones. The back part covers almost 90% of pistol against bare skin. But if you find right "O clock" position this is minimal. Have worn at times over 14 hrs a day in humid weather, very comfortable. Body always sweats but nothing unbearable. Best holster around for my use, HIGHLY recommend, not to expensive considering. Thansk again Remember follow 4 rules of pistol safety!!! :) Have fun summer:)

5 year satisfied customer by Arthur on 07/01/2019
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I found Alien Gear in American Rifleman. I ordered one holster and thought it was fantastic. I now have an Alien Gear holster for each of my handguns. I carry concealed and rely on a secure comfortable holster, which these are. I also compete in IDPA and have OWB holsters for the pistols I use for that. Overall very pleased with their products. I have also used their shell replacement program for when I upgrade.

Good quality and design BUT adds 4" to waist by Fatso on 06/30/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is honestly a really nice holster. The materials and design are great. I like that everything is modular and can switch things out and customize it. HAVING SAID THAT... This holster is basically useless to me. I wear a size 32 waist and have gained a little weight in the last year or so. I cant wear this holster with any of my current pants. So this isnt really a problem with the holsters design or construction but with me being a fatty. Just know that if you get this holster you will need to size up 4-6" inches on your waist for it to work. I had to get a size 38 to make it work. I dont feel like buying a whole new wardrobe so Ill probably try something a little smaller. Id honestly return it as its useless to me now but I dont have the box anymore and with shipping etc it doesnt seem worth it. Thats one of the risks I guess.

Fantastic product. Perfect for hiking, running, or walking by Matthew on 06/30/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

Prior to purchasing this product I owned and used a competing belly band product (the most popular one, you've probably seen it). I use a more traditional IWB holster most of the time, but in the morning I take my dog for long walks (sometimes full-on hikes), and on those I am often wearing shorts or sweatpants without any belt from which to suspend a more traditional holster. The belly band is perfect for that. However, I didn't like that on the competitors product didn't have anything securing the trigger other than some stiff cloth. In fact, I found that I was able to stick my finger into the trigger area on that product and pull the trigger. Not cool. So when I saw the video on AlienGear's upcoming belly band holster, I immediately placed an order for it. I've used AlienGear products before, so I was comfortable ordering sight unseen because I know they are an ethical company that takes pride in their products. Today the Sport Tuck Belly Band showed up. It took me a little while to figure everything out, because I was not familiar with their new ShapeShift product line, and I was a little confused about how to adjust the retention (I had to adjust it quite a bit, as it was completely loose when I got it). But once that was done, I put on the holster, and I couldn't be happier with it. Here are some things I like about it over the competition: - The trigger is completely covered by hard plastic (kydex?) - The holster can be adjusted to whatever amount of retention you want. There is no cumbersome strap to pop loose and potentially get in the way when drawing or reholstering. - To band loops back through a metal buckle on the end and then holds down with Velcro. This gives it a two-to-one mechanical advantage over the competition's design, which means the band can be narrower and still be able to adjust as tight as you want it. - The band is about half the width of the competitor's product. This means on hot days you will sweat less. - The band fits in with their modular system. You can switch holster types, or even gun types (assuming you completely switch to a new gun, otherwise better to buy another). The Sport Tuck shares the positive attributes of the other belly band I've been using. Specifically, it's very comfortable, and works with a wide range of clothing, even gym shorts and t-shirt. Great product. If a belly band is what you're looking for, I can recommend this product without reservation.

Wrong ankle/hand combination by Texas on 06/29/2019
Sig P238 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

In either version the gun is on your inside ankle. I was given one as a gift. This might be ok for some, but for me and how I walk, I was always hitting my gun with the opposite leg. For me the gun needs to be on the OUTSIDE of the leg. Right hand right side of the right leg... I need a right hand right ankle. NOT right hand left ankle

Over all a satisfactory holster by Sean on 06/28/2019
H&K VP9sk Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am not super happy about the holster though I am hoping many of the issues are corrected with the 4.0. My biggest issue is with the screw design and the fact they have to be tightened on an almost weekly basis!

shell swap by Larry on 06/28/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I swapped my M&P Shield shell for an M&P Shield Crimson Trace shell for my IWB Cloak Tuck. Just as advertised, a free swap and I received the new shell in 5 days. This is a great company producing great products.

First time holster buyer by Brandon on 06/28/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought my first firearm recently (M&P9 2.0 4.25") and was on search of a good CCW IWB so, did some research and found a lot of good reviews of the ShapeShift series by Alien Gear so checked it out on their website but they didn't have the shell made for my firearm for the ShapeShift so decided to get the Cloak Tuck 3.5 and I absolutely love it. I'm a big guy (over 300 LBS) at it doesn't irritate, pinch, and/or poke anything. Super comfortable! I hear of so many firearm owners having drawers full of holsters. Luckily that won't be me because I found Alien Gear. The best part of it all is everything is made in the USA! I'm very proud to buy American made accessories to use with my American Rights as a United States citizen. Keep up the great work Alien Gear!

Worth it by Padre on 06/28/2019
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I bought this for my XDe hoping to make carrying while working a bit easier. This does the job. It definitely breaks up the printing of a gun in your pocket. Doesn't add any felt weight and since i wear cargo pants, it looks like a wallet at times. Which is perfect since i carry my wallet in the cargo pocket. No one can see where my wallet is. Only wish they made a shell thinner and smoother or that this was a one piece so it didn't have all the edges along the slide portion. I would definitely buy again

Awesome by Texas Carl on 06/27/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

so being a Texan I wear shorts a LOT but when summer hits I prefer a lighter less formal type and I have always had trouble find a way to carry my pistol.. Got my sport tuck body belt today... love it. It's concealable and comfortable....

Great holster for everyday use.. but by Rbh on 06/25/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This has become my everyday holster. This thing is really well built and love the adjustable tension. Here is my one and only complaint though, it will ruin your finish on the pistol. The plastic case part really needs something like rubber, leather or foam, anything to prevent the pistol and plastic from rubbing together. If anyone has a suggestion on a material or come up with a way to prevent more damage please let me know

Beat hoslter by Brian on 06/25/2019
Glock - 23 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Hands down the best owb holster.

Great holster - Super easy to modify by Matthew on 06/25/2019
CZ - PO9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

5 purchases with A.G.H. All have been received very quickly and fit perfectly. 2 IWB holsters,1 OWB, then added shells for 2 newer guns and bought the mounting hardware for car/house. Awesome idea and execution of modular products. Happy to keep purchasing from A.G.H., the modular options are money savers for the customer AND they have most things also in Left-handed!!!! Quality and affordable. Thanks.

Best ever by Ronald on 06/23/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This hold it holster what's exactly as others have reviewed it the most comfortable holster I have ever owned her fact or wore today for the first time Springfield XDS 45 the only downside that I can see is that a salt comfortable you may forget you're even have a gun LOL are highly recommend this to anyone who wants an in waistband holster for concealed carry in the state of Georgia we also have open carry I prefer not to flaunt my gun so I chose to use this particular concealable holster

Best Holster by Derek on 06/23/2019
Shape Shift Shell

I've tried several holsters and spent bunches of money looking for the right one. Nothing compares to the comfort and concealability of the alien gear holster. By far the best holster on the market hands down.

Shapeshift core carry pack by Jay on 06/22/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received the Shapeshift Core Carry pack and was immediately impressed. The pack included all the extras (mounting hardware even the drill bit etc). I had not expected the little extras. I was able to wear the gear all day at the range in rainy weather. The neoprene backing made the iwb comfortable. The gear held up great and was easy to use. The one negative for me was the retention lever. I used it, and at times it would flex under pressure and not release smoothly. The plastic seems a bit weak on the stem. I removed the retention lever and was happy with the result. Great product for the money.

Excellent product - Better Customer Service by Michael, Simi Valley on 06/22/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered two of the mag holders for a double stack Glock and unfortunately I received single stacked. Stuff happens, not a big deal - what's important is how quickly and politely their customer service staff identified the root cause of the problem, corrected it and had my two replacements shipped to me. The double stack mag holders hold the mag perfectly. I used these holders on a drop leg holster system and wanted the mag held a bit tighter than one might enjoy if carrying on the hip. The fact that I can adjust the holders tension is perfect for my application. Just a great product and fantastic customer service!

Great Product for Sure by Cesar on 06/21/2019
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this version for my wife, I carry Alien Gear as well for a different weapon. She really likes it and since it is thin and lightweight she seems to be carrying more often. She carries closer to the front and she finds it is comfortable to wear. You need to get either a good belt or a strong strap to wear under your clothing. I really suggest you give this a try if you are serious about CW Holsters.

Great Product by Cesar on 06/21/2019
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been looking for a great CW Holster and Alien Gear is pretty great. I carry almost everyday and it is comfortable and I don't get tired like I used to with other holsters. It helps to get a great belt preferably one made for holsters. I use some from 5.11 but you can use any type that is strong and does not flex much. I haven't had to draw in an emergency but in practice and training it works great. I really recommend it. I even got one for my wife that recently started carrying.

Excellent Product by Jeff on 06/21/2019
Ruger LC9 - LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered my IWB four years ago and still use it regularly. Never an issue using it.. Looking for a shell for a new pistol as well.

Excellent product, as always by Timothy on 06/21/2019
Springfield 911 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this firearm to have something smaller when wearing lighter clothes. Loved my holster for my 1911, so I had to order one for this. This is a phenomenal holster for this pistol. It vanishes under just a t-shirt. Highly recommended.

excellent by Kenneth on 06/19/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

my secondholster

Covers the trigger and gets rid of the print by Jose on 06/18/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I like this picket holster. I use it for my xds. Just depending on what I'm wearing that day really

Good for the money by Jon on 06/18/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have had this with the Full size leather. The leather is soft and comfortable and the shell is nice and solid. . I have used it on many occasions and most people do not know I am carrying a Full Size hand Gun. I have the Remington 1911 R1 and love this hand gun. I have recently ordered a new shell for my my new M&P 380 EZ and I am waiting to see how that feels. I am thinking it should much nicer to carry seems it is half the weight of the full size 45 cal. that I normally carry.

Good, but needs one more thing for all day comfort. by Redsun.Ronin on 06/16/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Been using shoulder holster for months now and it's a nicely build holster.. but coming from the perspective of a bigger guy; The side that holds the extra mags needs the same flap cover as the pistol side. Without the flap, the magazine digs in, on the underside of my arm. Had to remove the extra mags and use a owb holster for them. Overall Quality: Well built. But would either like to see a add-on flap that i can purchase for the mag side.. or I'll just have to modify the damn thing myself.

Quality material... Great hold, but bulky. by Robert on 06/15/2019
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

For an appendix carry holster it is bulky. Restricts sitting and forward bending. I am 6'1", 195lbs, athletic build, wide'ish shoulders with 33" waist. I usually carry it to my side, slightly between side and mid-back. It is comfortable there, but still bulky. I have a coworker that carries a full-sized M&P appendix with less print in a slimmer holster. This one prints with a t-shirt. If wearing an overshirt (button up, sweater, jacket) you are golden... But it is sunny & summer here in California. I find myself carrying my ankle S&W revolver 99% of the tike, even though I would rather carry my 40C. I will probably just order the MOLLE and under desk attachment.... use the full shell for everyday usage of the Alien gear, and find another, slimmer, IWB/appendix carry holster for everyday carry.

Quality Product & Even Better Customer Service by Aquaman on 06/14/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was excited to get my Core Carry Pack opened the box amazed by the quality of the product and extras I received for purchasing the Pack. But, I was busy with life and never put it together until a month or so later. When I tried to put my weapon into the holster the famous "Click" did not happen even with the tension screw at max. I immediately hopped onto the website and clicked the green help icon on the bottom right. Left a message and that morning had a response asking for some more information so they could determine what was wrong with the holster. I replied back with information had one more interaction and the next day had an email stating a part was being shipped out to me plus an email from the customer service rep with an update. Unbelieveable! Thank you for knowing how to treat someone.

2 Yr Old Cloak 3.0 Still Looks New. You can't Beat a Deal Like That! by Randy on 06/13/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These Folks are great to deal with and their holsters are second to none. I have had a Cloak 3.0 for 2 years now and recently upgraded my gun. I remembered the shell swap option (Not Sure If They Still Offer That Option) on my holster and thought I would try and see how much cost and hassle it would be to return my old shell and upgrade to one that would fit my new gun. There were no hassles and the only cost involved for me was to ship them my old shell which was around 4 bucks. You can't beat a deal like that!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.87 out of 5. Based on 6747 user reviews.