My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Best belly band holster by 2A Carrier on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

I have other belly bands but this beats them all by far. Comfortable, holds my gun like a glove. Size runs small on band so move up 1 size for best fit around your waist.

Love it BUT… by DK on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Ok, I can’t test the holster yet as my slide is out at Jagerwerks, BUT, I’m noticing a potential problem already. I could swear I saw or read somewhere that this holster would accommodate the TLR2, but I have a bad feeling that once my slide arrives, I’ll find out this holster does not accommodate my TLR2 weapon light.

Great Quality Holster by John on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is my third holster from Alien Gear and like always the quality and price is excellent. Fit for my M&P9 shield with the Laser Max sight was perfect. Will always go to Alien Gear for all my holster needs. Thanks guys.

NEEDS ELASTIC by David on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I have used a number of belly bands. Some are really bad, some are good. This one is high quality, but has no elastic, which makes it relatively easy to be high quality. It is kind of good...but the problem with any product like this is that sort of good means it will eventually end up in the drawer of unused products. To be fair, this is my second day with the product, so I may change my mind. Elastic is tough to get right, and I see why they chose not to add it in. Quality in elastic is expensive and difficult. If you are overweight, and think this is a good option, you might want to reconsider. You know those pants that stretch a little when you sit down because things move around when you sit...this belly band won't stretch. If you make it tight enough to hold everything standing up, it will be tight when you sit. If you make it so that you can be comfortable sitting, it will fall down. Needs: 1. Elastic...think the slight stretch that you get in Lee pants or others. 2. To be about 1/2" wider. 3. Loops on weak side for attaching mag carriers. The slide-on mag carrier from alien is not that great.

Works great even on a Gen 5 Glock 26 but needs some mods by Glock Pocket on 08/11/2018

ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Recently I had to switch to pocket carry and all my friends tell me that the recommend the Alien Gear pocket holster. The only problem was that they didn't make a Shape Shift for a Gen 5 Glock so I took a chance and bought it anyways. What I found after receiving it is that cutting a notch on the other side of the slide release would allow for the holster to accommodate Gen 5 Glock. It does the job and can't wait until Alien Gear makes a Shape Shift for a Gen 5 Glock 26.

Poor fitment of some guns but very comfortable by Bill on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Kimber micro 9 only fits in applications where you only use half of the shell (it won't even come close to going all the way in the holster with both halves together, way too tight on the slide), I'd return it but I already modified it slightly to fit with my crimson trace grips and I hardly ever carry owb. My lc9s fits how it should however. Overall very comfortable and versatile, just wish the micro 9 could be used in all the applications it's supposed to.

Doesn't fit the G48 (MOS) with rail by TC on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I purchased the ShapeShift core carry pack for my Glock 19 and wanted to pick up the ShapeShift shell for the Glock 48 (with rail). Didn't realize this for the base G48, so, the return went very well, customer service very helpful and responsive. Would LOVE to know when the 48 w/rail might be available.

Very Concealable by Good holster on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

Love the holster. Just wish they had an option for an RMR cut. I bet they will eventually!

Quality and Comfort by Joseph C on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is my favorite holster for concealed carry of my Sig P365 XL. Its comfort, quality construction and lightweight make it my favorite. Also, Alien Gear Holsters has outstanding customer service, and fast shipping.

Awesome package by Johnny5 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I’ve always been that person that went back and fourth between holsters and stumbled upon this today at my local gun shop and decided to buy it and give it a try and I love it, comfortable and solid. Will continue to buy Aliengear holsters from now on.

Great stuff by Russ on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought an IWB some years ago for my G-34, recently procured a G-48. SO, I needed a shell swap-out. Easiest thing ever. Prompt service.

This holster grows on you! by Dan on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using the IWB Cloak Tuck 3.5 for 3 weeks now, and decided I should review this product. First let me say I love this holster and must give it at least 4.5 stars! (4.75 if I could do ¼ star increments • That said, the first week I had it, I considered returning it almost every day. (Hint: Aliengear makes a great video about how to wear this holder. Do not wait a week to watch it, like I did!) • Once I watched the video and followed the directions and found that “sweet spot” on my waist, I can say it is extremely comfortable to wear for extended periods of time, meaning hours, or even days if needed! (I typically wear it for 10 hours a day.) • I love that I can wear this holster and still tuck in my shirt! No one is asking me, “Hey how come you don’t tuck your shirt in anymore?” (NOTE: with a little practice, a tucked in shirt has no effect on the speed of your draw, and your wife will still want to take you someplace nice. Conclusion: Watch and follow the instructions; this is such a comfortable and functional holster! I love it!

Fantastic by Marc on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Although it took some time to figure out the right tension, cant, and carry position, this has become an extremely comfortable holster. I wear it for about 16 hours a day and don’t even notice it’s there. The design and quality suggest it’s made to last. Customer support is phenomenal as well since I made a mistake when placing the order. A quick online chat and the customer support representative had my problem resolved. Looking forward to purchasing more Alien Gear!

Great Holsters by John on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I have tried many holsters over the last couple of years but haven't found any I like as much as my Alien Gear holsters. The fact that I can use the same holster for most of my firearms by only changing the shell is great. The Cloak holster could have a more flexible backing for us slimmer people but it is still comfortable. I just purchased a new carry gun with a trigger guard laser sight and Alien Gear like always has a shell for this gun that will fit my Cloak Slide holster also. These holsters price, quality, fit, comfort, along with fast shipping is awesome. I would definitely recommend Alien Holsters.

Fits my needs by Rey on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Love the option to conceal or open carry in a single mag carrier. Easy to adjust and position the way I want. I did break my first one due to open carrying it and it caught on to something. I let Alien Gear know and they kept their word with the warranty by replacing it. Haven't had a problem since and I actually ordered a double mag for my double stack gun.

My daily holster by Rey on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been carrying my M&P Shield for couple years and have about 3 (including this one) holsters for it. This is my go to and my daily carry. I've gained and lost weight but this thing still holds up in concealment. Friends that know I carry still question if I have it on me which tells me this holster is doing it's job.

LOVE IT by Chef on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I have been trying to decide if this was the one for me and I'm glad I got it. This will be the only holster I buy from this point on. And it come on time. HAPPY CAMPER

Very comfortable to wear. by RoBarre on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this for myself and loved it so much I got one for my wife. I like the fact that I have 4 options to conceal carry. I also like that I can use the same system for multiple firearms. Highly recommend!

Free stuff rocks by Verne on 03/23/2021

Gun Mat - 2nd Amendment B&W

Random pick came up my wanted pick. Nice mat, sweet deal, did you read my mind aliens?

Out of this world by Verne on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got the drop and opened my Alien gear holster for a Beretta APX carry. Popped my belt , made a couple quick adjustments, inserted my mini gat, and haven't taken it off yet. 8 hrs. straight right out of the bag. Bummer my Jammies don't have a belt. I love it... it is the very best with a quick draw and blind orientation. Three thumb like things up.

Comfortable but needs claw for better concealment by Sergio on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I really wanted to like this holster, especially because it is really comfortable and very well made. Only downside is that it prints too much, without a claw mechanism, concealment is not the best. If you there was some kind of claw offered for the holster, it would be hands down my edc holster.

Functions perfectly for a full-size pistol! by WoodsmanEBW on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With this holster (original CloakTuck IWB), I’m able to keep my 9mm Beretta 92A1 with me 24/7. It’s comfortable, and works for both appendix carry and the “4:30” carry recommended in the instruction booklet this holster came with. I use appendix carry. The retention is perfect, and keeps my gun from wiggling around even when I’m jogging. The draw is smooth and quick. The holster shell completely shields the trigger, and the leather base is shaped in such a way that it keeps the slide-mounted safety/decocker switch from moving when my gun is holstered. I really like that. Also, the leather base keeps my gun from being in contact with my body, which is great for keeping sweat off my gun. I always wear an under-shirt, so the holster is never actually in contact with my skin. Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this holster. It’s well-designed, solidly built, and exceedingly comfortable considering how large my carry gun is.

Awesome by Jaguar on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the speed and delivery.............

Big revolver by Joseph on 03/17/2018

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Bought to see how fit iwb for a taurus m44 44mag. Fits was great even hard to tell I had it on.

Not quite the best aiwb holster by scott on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have been a huge fan of aliengear holsters since the original cloak tuck. I use aliengear holsters exclusively for all my carry options save the appendix carry. I purchased the aiwb for my CZp10c in April. I have waited this long to give it a fair review and proper break-in. In my opinion, I do not like it as much as I like the iwb cloak tuck 3.5, or any of the owb holsters I have. It is of good build and quality. It protects the trigger and I appreciate the audile retention. However, it is a bit bulky. So much so that for the first time since 2015, I looked elsewhere for a holster. I will not disrespect aliengear by naming said holster. I think a HUGE improvement to the aiwb, would be to slim down the backing; making it smaller width wise and more contouring to the shell. It takes up a lot of surface area on the abdomen. The holster itself is usable! Just not the most comfortable. Again, this is just my opinion. If they ever come out with a slim line version of the backing, I would purchase and give it another shot.

a recommendation by David on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

First, I ordered to large and the velco doesn't extend far enough for me to tighten belt...but my suggestion is that the handle of the gun tilts out away from the body and shows in the shirt, there needs to be a way to cause it to tilt more towards the body, I have tried to jockey around the little green washers, but haven't accomplish it yet.....I really like the holster and these are my only complaints...thanks

Sizing is off by Paul M on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

I bought this holster with anticipation over top of your average elastic pocket belly band holster. I wear a size 38 pants so I bought the size large and it was about 6-8” short of going around my midsection so I need to go on with my shirt size and do a 2Xl. so just be warned unless you have a skinny friend that wears a size 34 pants and also has the same model gun you can sell it to them. Luck for me I did and will order a larger size.

amazing product by robert on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I have been wearing this holster everyday ,everywhere doing every outdoor activity ! even crashed my ATV last year and the gun stayed in place. eventually I did damage it, I sent it in ,NO questions asked they warrantied it and then some. You will never ever regret purchasing any of there products. I will only be buying there products from now on . Thank you Alien gear

Good for carrying while riding by Bill on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I just bought my second Cloak Chest holster. I purchased the large and it wasn’t quite tight enough , even when adjusted down all the way. I then purchased a regular which fits really good when I’m just wearing a T- shirt. The only issue I have is now I have to switch back and forth between harnesses because the regular won’t fit over any sort of jacket. I think it would be a big improvement to have the 2 sizes overlap by about 2 inches so a person could wear the same holster and just adjust the straps for the type of clothing they were wearing. Let me know if you make this change .

Comfortable for long days by Barry on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I forgot to put this in my last review. I generally carry my gun for 16+ hours ... every day. This holster is is comfortable, even carrying for those long hours every day!