Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Extremely comfortable by Joshua on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After looking around for options, Alien Gear Holsters seemed like the only option based of reviews. And its true, such a snug fit with many options when it comes to the tension on your weapon to the angle. And more important very comfortable.**Update, there was an issue with the holster screw mounts and I emailed customer service with Alien Gear Holsters and they not only responded in a day, they sent out a new holster. Perfect condition, great job!

G3C shell is modified G2C shell by Rob on 07/19/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

First off I will say it is nicely crafted and attaches to the cloak system perfectly, the price was fair, and it shipped oddly fast, My issue is what I received was not a G3C shell but rather a reheated and modified G2C shell made to fit the G3C. Which probably explains why it shipped so quickly. You can see the "G2C" impression on the inside of the shell and the fit it not as good as it should be. It "works" but it would work a whole lot better if they just used the G3C they reviewed to make the actual shell. Again, it "works" okay. The retention is usable but since its not as clean a fit as it should be I couldn't get a retention set to my liking without something feeling like it was dragging on the shell- most likely the front sight. The front sight was REAL close to the shell when the firearm holstered. It needs more clearance. Pretty sure a replacement front sight would be even worse. Since my life will be depending on this as part of my carry system, I will be looking for a replacement holster ASAP. I would suggest G3C owners to look else where for a holster until AGH uses an actual G3C to make the shells.

Have patience...It's worth it. by Jay on 07/19/2020
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this for my first CC gun, a Walther PPS M2. I was excited waiting the arrival only to be super bummed the first day it came in. When it arrived I adjusted it to what I felt necessary and it was extremely uncomfortable. I moved it here, there, adjusted the angle up, down, all over. I couldn't get comfortable in it. I decided to stop adjusting stuff and live with it for a day or two. Each day it got a little more comfortable on its own. Around day 3 it felt a lot better and I made a couple more adjustments to the cant until finally it felt like part of my clothing. I've never carried a gun so I'm not sure how much of it was me not used to carrying or the break-in period of the actual product. After a month I feel naked without my gun at 3:30-4:00 on me. If this isn't your first holster then you are probably aware of and prepared for a break in period. If this is your first holster, like mine, just have patience for the first few days or a week. It's definitely worth it. Minor tweaks to the angle, height, and gun retention are very easy. I don't see any problem areas that make me doubt he quality of the holster. No loose strings or material. Everything looks properly secured and stitched. The price is very competitive for other options out there. I definitely recommend this product if you have a Walther PPS M2.

Stays where you put it. by G-Man on 07/19/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is the best ankle holster I have ever seen stays tight on your ankle gun does not move went for a ride on my Harley Davidson and the gun never moved any activity stays in place very comfortable even on a hot day.

Needs a few tweaks by Doug on 07/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This is a great design and generally uses quality materials. However, it has two serious short comings: 1) Only two of the three straps are adjustable. All three should be for optimal fit. 2) The six rivets holding the straps to the holster base and back web are prone to fail (heads pop off), rendering the holster useless. I would implore Alien Gear to return to the screw and post fastening method they originally used and is pictured in their photos. The switch to rivets was obviously a cost cutting measure that is unwarranted and compromises quality and durability. A screw and post system would also make it easy to switch between revolver and semi auto bases without having to have two sets of straps.

Perfect. by gnsmithandy on 07/18/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I couldn't ask for a better company to work with.

First class service by DENNIS on 07/18/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I very seldom write reviews. I was so impressed with the customer support I had to this time. When I got my holster (my second, by the way) I was going to change the rubber spacers and found one of the screws crossthreaded into the weld nut. Called customer support and they expedited a replacement out to me. Quality products and first class customer service!

My Favorite Holster System by BillyBob61 on 07/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my ShapeShift Core Package two years ago for my government 1911. It was so easy to carry that piece of steel around as it was truly comfortable IWB and OWB. Liked it so much I bough a shell for my Shield and the magazine clips as well for both firearms. I have used other brands, but the ShapeShfit system has been the most comfortable and versatile systems I have owned. I am a "believer", but only wish they had a shell for my S&W 5906 too! Great products, great versatility at a fair price.

Love the versatility! by Kevin Rott on 07/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love it! Had an issue with a piece missing from the box, but a call was all it took to have it sent to me at no charge. Definitely will do business with this company again.

Very Comfortable but doesn't fit Ruger SR1911 Commander by EdN on 07/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased a Cloak Tuck 3.5 for a 4 inch barrel 1911 and immediately loved it. The holster is very comfortable even against bare skin. I decided to order a shell for my Ruger SR1911 Commander as I planned to transition to it for EDC. This is where the disappointment comes in. After swapping the shell and getting the retention where I wanted it off body I put the holster on to test it out and the gun was nearly impossible to draw. It felt like I was going to rip the top of my pants off before the gun would come out. I removed the shell and found that the area at the front of the trigger guard had several small "steps" that looked like the trigger guard was etching the Kydex. I also found that the shell did not match the contour of the gun. I contacted support and a new replacement shell was shipped out immediately. Upon receipt I laid the shell on the gun and it too did not match the contour of the gun. The support staff were extremely helpful and overall I am pleased with my purchase, just disappointed that I can't use the holster with my Ruger. The imprint on the inside of the shell indicated it was molded on a Taurus 1911 rather than a Ruger. I don't know if that is the issue but if you are looking for a holster for a Ruger SR1911 Commander this one doesn't work.

Awesome product. by Dominic on 07/17/2020
Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got my Cloak in the mail today, fantastic holster. Fits my G43 with TLR light perfectly. Quality materials used, the fit & finish was better than expected. Worth every penny, already ordered one for my VP9SK. Lead times aren't bad at all, I would advise expedited shipping. Awesome product.

Fantastic Product by Dude on 07/17/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

This holster is the best system that I have for my guns. Thanks

Worth the wait by Mitch on 07/17/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It has taken a little getting used to having something under my belt but after a few days now I forget ti's there! For the price I think it is a great deal! I had shipping problems and this is where AGH really sold me, Maxwell was ready to step in,. AGH's customer service is amazing! A quality holster backed by great customer service is a winning combination in me books! During these crazy times I would suggest upgrading your shipping to the 2 day UPS, the UPS/USPS is not worth the wait, 12+ days in route. Thanks AGH!

Terrible product by Dylanut on 07/17/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered this product thinking it was magazine specific as it named for my specific pistol. It is not. It's a generic carrier that is clunky, hard to adjust, and does not fit my magazine very well. It's way over priced as well. The holster was around 50 bucks and this piece of junk was around 35 bucks. Not a value at all. Buyer beware

No R&D done Weapon will not fit by Greg on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

My weapon has Red Dot sights, therefore it will not lock into the holster without actuating the slide. NO THANK YOU!! A simple fix, reduce the amount of plastic by 1./4 inch or less or hire better engineers. If my weapon had fit I would have given 5 stars across the board, it doesn't fit so 1's . I did not even actuate the warranty.

Too bulky by Bob on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the kit, which was fine, but was looking for an AIWB holster and this one is WAY too big. I would not recommend it.

Quality is great by Allie on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Comfortable with the right belt

Great holster by damonlan on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best IWB I have owned. I think the instructions to be a bit more clear, but you'll figure it out. it really is a great holster

I love this holster! by Nicholas on 07/15/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best holster I have worn! It's super comfortable, easy to customize, and very high quality. I have told my friends about it and they will also be ordering soon! Thank you Alien gear for an amazing product!

Great by Tim on 07/15/2020
S&W 4006 Cloak Belt Holster

I have been carrying concealed for about nine years and this is the most comfortable holster I've ever had

Good Quality built product by Nathaniel B. on 07/15/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I previously bought the cloak & tuck 3.5 older version back in 2016 for my EDC I did not much care for the design because of the metal tabs on the back that were for the screws. I utilized the holster for about a week then went right back to my galco leather IWB.because of that very reason. I have since noticed that AGH has really stepped up there game in the product of holsters. So I decided to take the plunge again and try the new shapeshift product. Thus far I can say that these are good solid products for sure. I really like the modular design where you can switch from one carry position to another. The drop leg is just an added bonus for my arsenal of equipment.

Awesome product, a bit pricey, delivery time disappointing by JScott on 07/15/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Great product! Like other Alien Gear products, there's a lot of flexibility and adjustment options. It's a bit pricey, but I couldn't find another magazine holder with all of the options. The delivery time was disappointing. It took 27 days to receive it from the day I ordered it.

Total letdown by Billy on 07/14/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was super excited to order this cause my friend has one for his m&p shield and said it was great. First off, shipping was terrible because it came by UPS mail innovations which is pretty trash and took ten times as long as anything else. Then when it finally came, my gun (glock 19) doesnt even fit. A good portion of the trigger guard is still exposed while the barrel is all the way in the holster. I tried adjusting the retention on the holster with the attached twist locks, and it feels like it is just a print in the plastic because it wont turn, not even with other tools. It just twists and bends the plastic. It feels comfortable to wear which is the only semi redeeming factor to the holster. Really let down by this product

Very satisfied by Bull on 07/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable far daily wear. I’m a “husky” guy and this holster does not pinch my sides at all. I also sweat a lot and moisture does not collect on the gun like my previous leather holster, except for the handle which the holster does not have any material for between my skin and it. My pistol (Springfield XDm 4.5”) locks in place and sits there with no rubbing. The holster comes with different sized spacers as well.Only had this for a couple of weeks and I really like it so far. When I get my next gun I will look at this brand first for a holster.

Holster for my P94 .40 is a pefect but the .380 does not by Falcon on 07/13/2020
Ruger P94 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster for my P-94 .40 fits perfect. The holster for my Bersa .380 does not quite fit right. I got on the chat and they were very accommodating and they are sending me another outer shell for my holster. I would definitely buy another holster from Aliengear for future weapons. Thank you again for a fine top notch product.

Awesome. Covers trigger, custom lock in fit, holster stays in pocket when you draw by Ortho Southpaw on 07/13/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have the alien gear shapeshifter series and I like it especially for value and versatility, though you lose some quality for each style. I would still recommend alien gear, especially this. My main concern was pulling out the gun - would it be hard to pull out and would the entire holster come out? But this is an awesome pocket holster. The clip thing on the side grabs your pocket when you pull the gun 99% of the time and the gun comes out just fine. And since it’s in your pocket, you can leave the holster a bit loose to make it a quicker draw because the tension of your pants keeps it from moving around already. It has a trigger guard and is custom fit to your gun, unlike others I have seen. It’s a bit pricey, but if you plan to pocket cary this is a hood choice. I will say if you are a smaller person and are carying an m&p shield 2.0 9mm it might stick out a bit. I am 6’ 2” 190 and it fits in my work pants without showing, but when I sit the handle starts to come out. With jeans the gun doesn’t really fit enough to conceal. This isn’t the holsters fault, it’s not bulky at all. It’s actually very light yet gun clicks into place just fine. Pricey but worth it if you will pocket carry.

Great holster , poor belt clips by Shorty on 07/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best IWB holster that i have ever worn , I wear it even when wearing shorts , with no printing . I wear this holster system with my firearm every day , for yours at a time , complete comfort . However the belt clips leave a lot to be desired , one of mine has stretched out the the point of being almost unusable , for the money paid , I would think that this would be better addressed . Though I have the shape shift holster , I have never had a reason to go into any other carry option besides the IWB , because this holster is so comfortable . Everyone experience might be different but with my Ruger LC9S pro , this system is more than i expect .... once again , besides the belt clips ( which I think are cheesy) .

these people are a bunch of idoits by Randy on 07/12/2020
ShapeShift Twist Locks x2

ordered my holster over 30 days ago.It showed up without the hardware to put it together.called it in,and now 3 weeks later still have not rcvd hardeware to put it together,This company does not care about your holster or your satisfaction,all they care about is getting your money....will not EVER order from them again,or refer them to ANYBODY.This is p*ss poor business if you ask me

SMART AND COMFORTABLE! by JT on 07/12/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After having a few holsters,so knowing the difference the Cloak Tuck for such a large weapon, such as my HK 45 is remarkable. It does imprint a bit for such a large gun but for the job it is doing and the remarkable comfort. Ill never buy anything else! You shouldn't either in my opinion.

Disappointed by Dee on 07/12/2020
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I purchased the mounting system for our 2010 Jeep Wrangler and everything went on fine. The only problem is that when I inserted my holster with the firearm to see how it goes, 2 of the screws popped right out leaving half the mount dangling from underneath the steering wheel where I mounted it. I used the drill bit that came with the mount and the screws for plastic which are extremely short and gave me pause when I saw them at first. After that, I even used the wood screws and had the same result. May have to resort popping off the panel and bolting it on because the hardware that came with the mount isn't going to get the job done.

Worth it!! by Royce on 07/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is an amazing product!! I’m sure I’ll be ordering one for each handgun I own.

it's a quick by Juan on 07/11/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Upon inspecting my order and attempting to assemble it, I found that an essential piece was missing from the product making the initial assembly incredibly confusing and ultimately impossible. I tried the Holster on anyways and it looks like a dump truck in my pants. I'm a smaller individual, 5'6" 115lbs, so having this enormous holster on makes carrying absolutely not concealed. I contacted customer service about the missing piece and then again to return the product but neither attempt recieved a response. disappointed by the product and service.

Looks like a duck, quacks like a duck... its a duck. by Juan on 07/11/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Absolutely enormous pocket holster, I'm a smaller person 5'6" 115lbs and in any pair of pants I own my weapon is completely visible. Not only is it a ginormous mass in my pocket it looks like a gun, quacks like a gun... its very obviously a gun. I tried to contact customer service on multiple occasions and got no response through phone call or email. Completely disappointed by the product and customer care.

garbage by Aaron on 07/10/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought for a fn fnx45 tactical. Holster only took about 6 weeks to receive. Then when I did finally get it and opened it, the gun doesn't fit with a rmr. And there is an option for non tactical but not a rmr option. What good is a holster for a tactical weapon when it wont even allow a rmr. Called customer support but it was a 400 and some odd minute hold time. Highly disappointed and will not be doing business with alien gear again.

Works Well with G26 by Erion929 on 07/10/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I like the idea of soft holsters, but worried about it coming out on a draw....or sliding down my pants if the pants were too loose. The Grip Tuck hits the middle point of being a soft holster, but with the added confidence of having a clip option. I use the Grip Tuck /G26 mostly with short pants on weekends if I don't want to wear a belt..

Comfortable and Love it by Tony on 07/10/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

It is so comfortable and I love it Cannot wait to tell all my friends

Great Holster by Tom on 07/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Extremely comfortable to wear all day long

Underwhelmed. by Aaron on 07/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recieved the shapeshifter holster as a gift from a friend and I was kind of excited to have a new holster for my 1911 para. I tried each of the configurations and one after another left me disappointed and feeling like whoever designed it really likes transformers toys and doesn't carry a gun for a living. I was so disappointed that I gave it back to my friend because it wasn't worth keeping even just to spare his feelings.

Great quality but uncomfortable draw by Norcal1962 on 07/08/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster sits nice and secure outside my belt. Comfortable and light while standing and sitting, even while sitting in a car. The adjustable holster grips my pistol snuggly but not too snug. The only problem, which is huge, is the painful way the leading edge of the trigger opening scrapes my middle finger as I grip my pistol.

Perfect for hiking by calvin on 07/08/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Great product for hiking. Fit my Walther Tac 4. Had to use a spade drill to allott for the 4.6 barrel tho... minimum discomfort while hiking. Attached to my stomach strap that is 4.5 tall. 3/4 in thick padding... works out well. No props to alien gear, never got back to me about my? About 4.6 inch barrel, but it worked out. Gotta keep the thumb release clean, dust slows action

My core pack is stellar, however??? by GB on 07/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

New to AG my core-pack (M&P shield) was a gift, and it is nothing short of stellar! And already purchased the XD-9 and backpack expansion. However., nothing is perfect. Being a bigger kid than average (part body builder/part fat kid) the thumb lock (I truly appreciate) rubs against my belly. So if a change were up to me I would ask that the backing extend to include the thumb lock. Please & thank you. P.S. I would also like the cloak chest holster be adaptable to shape shifter?

A little pricey. Cheaper on site, but worth the money. by C. Austin on 07/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

My worry with this holster was that it wouldn't fit my XDm 45 Compact since the box says 9/40. But it fits! Have to play with the retention out of the box. It's comfortable and forgot I had it on a few times. It says appendix carry but with me being heavier set, that's a no go so I carry in 4 o'clock, 4:30 position which is great as well.

READ Before Purchase - NO CLICK, NO RETENTION by GENE on 07/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very disappointed with the shape shift system for all 4 carry options, I cannot carry my Glock 19 Gen 5 securely. The shell does not cover the trigger completely. It only covers it 2/3. Even with the retention screw turned to Max and level 2 thumb release installed for paddle holster mode, the gun will fall when turned upside down. There is no way these holsters are safe for concealed carry. What good is forever warranty if non of the holsters work properly to begin with. Also, the customer service is next to impossible to get in touch with and the shipping times are atrocious. I felt for the hype, but it is a dud for me.

Driver Defense is perfect by Kat on 07/06/2020
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Installed my Driver Defense holster and love it. Easy to install. Took about 8 minutes to get it exactly how I wanted. Practiced drawing my weapon for several minutes until I was absolutely comfortable with it. Best feeling to be safe while driving. Thank you for making such a great product.

Absolutely Awesome !! by CJTraider on 07/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I LOVE this holster ! I wear bib overalls when I'm working outside or in the house and this is the best ever holster. Comfortable, stays put, protects the gun from sweat, easy access to the firearm, conceals way better than I expected.. I just can't say enough how Great a Product this is, as with the two other holsters I own from Alien YOU GUYS NAILED IT ! THANK YOU !!!

Great Product by Ryan T. on 07/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a great overall product. Even if this isn't the final form you want from your holster it is great for those just getting into concealed carry. With all the different options you can figure out what works best for you without spending money on tons of different holsters. I find it very comfortable, I enjoy it, and don't see a need for another one. But even if its not for you it can get you a lot of information about what you need, quickly.

They are far from being concealable. Or at least the ones I order. Extremely disappointed. by Rodney on 07/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is extremely bulky and was a let down after waiting 2 months for it.

Really good holster by Jameson Moore on 07/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Fully adjustable, super comfortable, and a lot sleeker than it looks in pictures. Hard to remove if you have to take off your rig for work or something, but a secure attachment is a plus to me. I’m sure I’ll get better the more I do it. Less conspicuous than my hard leather clip on, and so comfy which cuts down on those subconscious shirt checks.

Pure American Quality by scott odonnell on 07/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome holster! Super comfy and well made. You barely notice your wearing it but has the durability and reliability you can depend on. Made in the USA! Go America!

To much hype by Zachary on 07/04/2020
FNH - 5.7 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Took over a month to get my holster and it doesnt fit my FN five-seven properly. Impossible to appendix carry or keep it on my hip and when its towards my back the safety gets caught on the end of the holster itself requiring me to almost force the gun in. I used the different screws and spacers and they didnt help. This holster doesnt live up the to hype at all.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.