Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Competitors beware by SH on 03/27/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

I have received this holster and have started using it. Thanks to the Gross Motor Response draw on this holster, I am as fast drawing from this holster as I am with the one I had been using. The adjustment of the cant on the holster was great. Instead of taking the belt attachment completely off like you have to with the competitors you only need to remove two screws and loosen the third which makes it easier to reattach. The adjustable thumb release setup allows for different size hands rather than the on size fits most on other holsters. One pro of the Rapid Force is the hood. On the Rapid Force the hood clicks back into place without having to manipulate a lever. All in all, competitors better beware. There is a new competitor in town!!!

Mostly good by James on 03/27/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am mostly using the IWB and Appendix configurations. Bother work well and are comfortable. One complaint the level 2 retention thumb release needs work especially the offset one for smaller frame guns.

Poor construction, no follow through from customer service by James on 03/27/2020
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I was happy with most of my purchases , but not the cell phone pouch. when mine arrived the stitching was unraveled on the back. I went on the customer service chat and was asked to send pictures and told I would be receiving a replacement. I sent the pictures withing 5 minutes and never heard back. I never got my replacement and cant use what they sent me the first time.

Comes loose all the time by Fox on 03/26/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

The straps do not stay tight. You sit down one strap becomes loose in the front holding the holster to your belt. Then you stand up and this allows the holster to drop. Once it's dropped the leg straps come loose. The straps only stay where you adjust them if under extreme tension. So much tension you will loose blood flow to your leg. I'm going to be returning this and looking for a unit that stays where I adjust it. Also slight down side with how far it sticks out from your hip. Needs to be a slimmer profile.

Not nearly as flexible as advertised by Nick on 03/26/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The entire shapeshift model and core kit makes it sounds like you can easily swap out from OWB slide to appendix carry, etc. It sounds like you can just release the shell from one set up and click it into another. But it's not real. You have to break out all the parts, and build each holster every time you want to switch. They don't provide enough parts so you can just unclip and go from one to the next. And if you want to go from conceal to outside carry you ahve to take the shell apart. Or if you want to switch between guns, you can't just snap one in. Again, there aren't enough parts to do that, you have to break out the tools and reuse the parts, Don't waste your time with the core kit.

Great Holster by Special Ed on 03/26/2020
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Shoulder Holster

I am very happy with my new shoulder rig. I have been using it to carry my Sig P226 Legion for the past two months and find it to be comfortable and tactically sound. It is the best shoulder rig that I own.

Great product by opie on 03/26/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The adjustable cans are excellent. Amazing options to carry are all included. Cannot ask for better quality. Highly recommend Alien Gear products.

Excellent Product by Opie on 03/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great quality and function. Amazing adaptability. The value of your deals cannot be beaten.

Chest Holster/Rig Review by Andrew on 03/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Recently Purchased a Chest Holster and finally got it in and tried it out. Here is my opinion of this set up thus far. 1. Price- 5 out of 5 Great Price 2, Comfort 3.75 out of 5. For me personally I think the side straps could have more expandable material. I say this because when breathing in and out you I feel it gives no slack when you want these to be snug so that it resists shifting with a fully loaded gun in the holster. Also, not a huge fan of the material used on the side straps. Pretty rough feeling and I have no doubt will need some serious break-in . I feel if I went out on a long hike with this set up today, those sides would wear your ribs out pretty fast.. 3. Holster Fitment- Gun fits snug and secure in the holster, no bouncing around. Curious how the half holster will do after time and wear and tear. But for now its as snug as a bug. OVERALL_ Pleased with the price point and was not expecting a $200 holster feel for the price paid. I think with a little bit of tweaking this would be a phenomenal holster for the price point. The sides straps really throw me bc you want them snug, but you have to loosen up a good bit to breathe right so its not grabbing your ribs. I will probably add some extra material myself to the sides to see if it will cushion them up a little. 4.25 out of 5 Overall. P.S. Alien Gear People, if you decide to tweak those side straps and need a volunteer to try them out,hit me up!

Best deal for the money, bar NONE by Nate on 03/25/2020
H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So, I have a few alien gear holsters. My newest of for a P30sk. I bought a pure kydex holster off another site and it was decent. Knew I wanted an alien gear for it almost immediately though. They just carry better. You can adjust height, cant, and tension. With two points of contact the weight of your firearm is spread out enough you will hardly feel it. Comfortable enough to wear all day, every day. By far the best bang for your buck when it comes to IWB holsters. 10/10 will buy more!

Awesome product! by Rome on 03/25/2020
H&K VP9 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Perfectly fits my VP9. Product is true to what is advertised. Even the packaging is well-made and presented. Shipping was accurate to what I've paid. Extremely happy and would be repeat customer here. Keep it up!!!

Best Ankle Holster on the Market!!! by gwellstx on 03/25/2020
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Ankle Holster

First... I DON'T write reviews. I have never felt the need to express MY opinions because typically I don't take other's opinions too seriously. If a particular product does/does not work for you, then that doesn't necessarily mean that it will/ will not work for me. That being said, here is my two cents. Ankle carry is really the only option for me at my job. While there are no rules where I work, expressly prohibiting Legal and Licensed Carry, visibly carrying a firearm(including printing) is forbidden. The only option is deep concealment or not carrying... which brings me back to ankle carry. I have tried all the rest. Some universal fit, some specific to my firearm (M&P Shield 9mm), but all lacking. If you strap them tight enough to not flop around, you cut off the circulation to your foot. If you strap them comfortably, they don't feel secure. I have tried, and spent a small fortune on, no less than 5 different brands of ankle holsters and can emphatically say that Alien Gear IS the BEST. It holds my pistol close to my leg comfortably and securely. It does not cause me to sweat into my sock profusely. Adjustable ride height allows for different footwear including my cowboy boots. I am a believer!!! Alien Gear Shape Shift ankle holster is the real deal. I will be trying other products of theirs now for sure.

Tremendous product by Toby on 03/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Let me first start by saying that I've never posted a review of any product that I've ever bought before. And I have zero social media presence, so it takes a really great product to compel me to share a review. I typically find that most products do not live up to the hype. But I have been using Alien Gear's ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for well over a year now along with the ankle carry expansion for my EDC. This product is so solid that I had to share my good experience with it. It has performed flawlessly with zero problems. I can always trust in its low profile. And it holds the pistol securely in place whether I'm utilizing ankle carry or IWB. Thank you Alien Gear for making such a great product! I'll definitely look to this company when I have future holster needs.

Excellent!! by Scott on 03/24/2020
Remington - R51 Crimson Trace Laser LG-494 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, very well made and comfortable. Thanks!!!!!!!! :)

The best quality and customer service by Dave on 03/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Originally purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0. At its introduction it was the top of the line concealment holster on the market. I loved it other than the screws constantly backing out. I called to get replacement screws and was informed of the Cloak Tuk 3.5 and Ailen Gear would do a warranty upgrade for $6.00. Talk about customer service. Alien Gear really stands behind their product. So much so that, I ordered a 2nd holster for my 1911 Im one very impressed customer. I will be a customer for life. Side note: The operator that fixed my problem......GREAT ATTITUDE VERY FRIENDLY. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Great holster! Great customer service! by Carter on 03/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster: I find that it is extremely comfortable to wear all day and in all weather conditions. The range of customization allows the holster to have a tailored fit for your body type for maximum comfort and versatility. It holds the gun as tight or as loose as you want it The neoprene backing helps keep the holster cool and comfortable. The company. Long story short I had an issue with the screws backing out and losing a few washer and spacers. (This was due to me not following the included instructions.) I was able to call Aliengear and talk to a real person about my issue. Not only was I able to get the extra pieces I needed, but they also sent them to me for no charge and did so with no hassle. In a time where a good American made product with good customer service is a hard thing to find, Aliengear shines like a diamond in the rough. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for any type of holster

Shape shift holster by John on 03/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Got my first shape shift holster for the P365 and I love it. I ordered the shape shift ankle holster as well for the P365 and a shape shift shell for my P938. They are quick and easy to swap. The holsters are comfortable and don't show under your clothes. You forget your're even wearing it after a while. I wear mine all day every day and it's never a problem. There is no other holster I'd ever buy again and I tried a few different brands before Alien Gear.

shape shift shell by John on 03/22/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I have these for my P365 and P938. They are great. I have the shape shift ankle and IWB holster and swapping shells is quick and easy. I'm a big fan of Alien Gear holsters and they are the only ones I will use. These are by far the best model they offer. The complete shape shift shell has a release lever for when you're using it with both pieces put together. The gun clicks in nice and it won't come out so if it's on your backpack or in a shoulder holster it will stay in place. They are so quick to swap which means you can also save space in your storage area by not having to have a holster for each gun you own.

Not bad..... by Tim on 03/22/2020
1911 - 4 inch Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The web straps seemed a bit cheap. I thought they would have been heavier duty, and feel like they could unravel. Wish they made shape shifter shell halves for the 1911 3.5" barrel.

Too Bulky for IWB Carry by Mike on 03/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I'm not a small person, but while I like the quality of the Holster, it's hard to get in and out of your waist because of all the "plastic" on this thing. I want a simple holster that holds the gun in, and lets you put it on easily. This thing is 2" thick?

Glad I switch to OWB by SHANNON on 03/21/2020
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I had been carrying using the Alien Tuck Cloak 3.0. The Tuck is a great holster but I am a little overweight (obese if you ask my jerk doctor) and IWB only worked with stretch jeans or oversized jeans and wasn't always comfortable. This Shapeshift OWB is the way to go. It rides up high so there is very little that hangs below the belt, maybe an inch and a half. You can easily conceal under a t-shirt.. Great retention. I've been using it for a couple months now and have had zero issues with quality. Super comfortable.

Most comfortable by Jester on 03/21/2020
Springfield XDm 5.25 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second IWB holster (mid back) but the first from Alien. I'm a bit bigger them most ( 6'3). men and women and around 260 lb. And of course a little bit of an expanded waistline.(lol) but this holster is by far the bomb holster. It is very comfortable and sometimes I forget I even have it on. It works well while sitting, driving, hiking and sometimes when I have a bit more energy it holds well while jogging. easy adjustment for anyone.. When I buy my next hand gun all I will have to do is order the shell for the new gun and everything else will stay the same. Incredible! If this Holster was a Popsicle.....It would be the "Bomb Pop"

Disappointed by PBJ on 03/20/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Bought one of these last year (Large) based off belt size and pants size. Way too big. had way to much band where I was barely able to connect it to the Velcro. SO this year I ordered the size below (Medium), now it is Barely long enough, let alone to get a holster into it. Then as I inspected the band, it was missing the loops on the inside. So it makes it useless, hoping I can return it. Really disappointed.

Bang for your buck!! by Stephen on 03/19/2020
Glock - 21 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster!! Everyone told me I couldn't comfortably conceal carry a Glock 21 gen4 well they have never been so wrong. First, off the cloak tuck 3.5 not only conceals very well but is also so comfortable that I forget I'm even carrying. I would 10/10 recommend the clock tuck 3.5 for anyone. Thanks Alien Gear for an awesome holster and for also being left-handed friendly!!

Great product by 911Man on 03/19/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is by far the best holster I have purchased. the quality and fit is great and I will purchase more for the rest of My handguns. Highly recommended!!!!

Great fit by Kevin on 03/18/2020
Sig P365XL  Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Grabs the leg and doesn't shift. quality product. One negative was that mine came assembled upside down. I was able to quickly fix the issue but was an annoyance.

Comfortable by Kevin on 03/18/2020
Sig P365XL Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, easy to conceal and comfortable .

Great Holster! by Jake on 03/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using this holster for a couple years now and it's the most comfortable IWB holster I've ever owned. You won't regret this purchase!

Good Holster but not for OSP variant by Dave on 03/18/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So this is my fault that I didnt realize it, but my Hellcat OSP with a reflex sight does not fit properly in this holster. If you plan on putting a reflex red dot on your hellcat, you'll need a different holster. I just wasted 70 dollars because I didn't realize how high the lip of the holster goes on the weapon.

Pads peeled off after a week. by Sig man on 03/17/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Bought this for under the steering wheel, tried one pad per mounting instructions after about a week it peeled off, thought maybe I didn't clean the dash well enough so I tried a second pad same thing after a week it peeled off. great idea but needs lots of improvement. I live in Arizona so can imagine in the summer these pads won't last for more than a day even though before bought this I e-mailed Aliengear about my concern in the summer and they assured me they will hold up. LOL, they don't hold up in 70 degrees let alone 115 degrees. and inside the car it will be 160 in the summer

Love it, reccomend it by Wilson on 03/17/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased a full size 1911 by Springfield. Being a previously satisfied customer of Alien Gear Holsters, I already knew where to go for my new holster. This time around I chose to go with the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB. I am floored at how comfortable this holster is even with a full size pistol in it. I seriously forget that I'm carrying. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a holster to check out this heavenly gift. Thank you again for such amazing product AGH.

I hate it by Tommy Dayne on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my holster today and I HATE it!! Just hate it. So difficult to attach the clips to my belt. (Was I supposed to receive only 1 set of clips?) Very disappointed, and I'm sorry I spent the money for it. I wish I could return it, or sell to someone else, otherwise I'm throwing it away.

Love this holster by Ted on 03/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I bought this holster for my self it worked great with my large body size But now I have lost 120 lbs it still works just like it did then love this holster it is the most comfortable one in my collection of many You will not go wrong with it

Great by Phillip on 03/16/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Cloak Shoulder Holster

Great product! I love my holster and the quality!

WAY Too Bulky! by EDCD on 03/16/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I have several quality Alien products, which work very well and I use for EDC. When I was looking for a shoulder holster, I naturally went with the ShapeShift Shoulder Holster. Unfortunately, this product is a complete miss for Alien Gear, so much so that I believe they should scrap this design entirely and "go back to formula." First and foremost, for something you want concealed, this is the bulkiest shoulder holster on the market. From the extra thick should straps, to the beefy adjustment buckles to the extra thick padding on the holster itself, this will print unless you're wearing a huge parka on a expedition to Antartica. Seriously, it's that big. In addition, due to the bulk, you'll ALWAYS know you're wearing the ShapeShift Shoulder Holster. I returned this and purchased another brand with thin shoulder straps, a sturdy, yet low-profile holster, and snug dual-mag pouch. I can wear a thin jacket or hoodie and you'll never know I'm wearing it. Alien Gear's customer service was accommodating with my return. I'm sure Alien Gear won't print this review, but if they do, you've been warned.

Too bulky by David on 03/15/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Nice holster, but the removable belt clip makes it too bulky to wear comfortably.

Absolutely amazing!!!!!! by Florian on 03/14/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Been in law enforcement for 10 years and this holster needs to be on every police officer/deputy/troopers duty belt. Its so smooth receiving/ejecting. This holster has increased my speed on drawing. I'm working on ordering my second one now.

Very nice carry holster by Sagerat on 03/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable, and not overly complicated. Fits my Hellcat well. Once I adjusted it to my carry position, I quit fiddling with it. I visited their store in Idaho and received great service.

Not Happy by Mr Leon on 03/14/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had Alien Gear products in the past but this Shape Shift Modular pack is not at all what it's advertised to be. The Appendix setup is bulky and digs into my body. Very uncomfortable. The outside the waistband setup is even bulkier. It sticks so far out to the side . I'm sorry I spent the money on it.

A little small. by Proud Navy Dad on 03/14/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I read the reviews. And based on the reviews I went one size larger. I think I could have went two sizes larger. So far I really like the belly band belt. I have tried several over the years and this one feels great. It holds in place great with my inside the waist band holster I purchased several years ago. I'm one of those rare birds that's carrys a full size 1911. I wore this set up in a suit. Granted it would have been a little bit of a challenge to obtain the firearm in a very quick manner. Buy I am confident in the fact I could if the need arises.

Great holster for the price by Barry on 03/13/2020
Taurus PT809 Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my Alien Holster and could not be happier. I have looked at similar products for double the price. This one is comfortable, quality made and holds my firearm perfectly. Thank you Alien gear for the great product!

Better than IWB by Wolfsmith on 03/13/2020
Glock - 43x Cloak Belt Holster

I have purchased a lot of different IWB holsters over the years hoping this one will be it. I haven't wore any of them very long. "There just very uncomfortable. I'm just so glad I tried the cloak belt holster. It is so comfortable and even with a T-shirt over it conceals perfectly. No more looking. Thanks Alien gear 😄

perfect fit, very comfortable by MIke on 03/13/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

works perfect, very comfortable.

All the holster you'll ever need! by ChrisToddinVT on 03/12/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This holster system is Fantastic! I ordered it for my S&W M&P9 M2.0 4.25" Once you watch a bunch of YouTube videos on this system, you realize it really isn't all that complicated of a system. Upon arrival, I quickly looked through the included directions, and easily configured all the carry types included in the box. I carry everyday with the Pancake Holster IWB. When I go to the range, I use the full shell OWB, for convenience. I practice drawing at home with a cleared weapon, empty magazine in. Safety First! For the price, getting 6 (yes 6, not 5) different configurations is a heck of a deal! Most definitely recommend for anyone. The IWB is super comfortable enough to carry daily. My only complaint, is that i really feel Alien Gear should include 2 outer halves of the shell. It would make it possible to use the IWB and have a full shell for the car or otherwise. I know its just money, but it would make it a much better system.

Great mat! by ChrisToddinVT on 03/12/2020
Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

Works great for cleaning guns, or bring to the range to set guns in when not shooting. Stores easily in range bag Definitely worth the money!

Better than the IWB original by DAVID on 03/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I purchased the first IWB years ago and HATED it. I had to use a shell that came close to my pistol. After a few modifications, it worked ok. The biggest flaw was that the holster did not go past the grip. Thus it bit into you whenever you sat or bent over. PLUS you had to buy pants a size larger. Purchased the Cloak Belt. It's OWB, but a million times better. Love that the holster goes above the grip, and the shell actually fits my pistol. Keep up the great work.

Extremely happy with this combo purchase. by Joe on 03/12/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

I believe Matthew's review is spot on. There is no other band like this one. The idea to create this band that allows for you to use their holster clipped inside the band makes a perfect combination. I was never happy on how the other band's are generically made to one size fits most. I love the idea of having it utilize a true IWB holster that allows the gun the fit perfectly and covers the trigger for safe carrying. I think it's worth every penny spent on it. I will certainly be purchasing other IWB holster here for my other pistols.

So far, the best belly band I've ever purchased. by Joe on 03/12/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I have to give kudos to Alien Gear Holsters on making an awesome product. This band is the perfect width. How you loop the band from a buckle to strap it in place is an awesome feature. It gives it a more sturdy and secure fit. The other band's I have purchased has you just wrap the band around your waist and stretching it to fit. Great job and I would highly recommend it to all gun owner's who are looking for a belly band.

Another great product! by Telephnguy on 03/12/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Belt Holster

I just received the Cloak OWB for the Hellcat. I have the OSP model and it will fit without a red dot. The quality is as expected with Alien Gear, awesome! Very solid retention when carrying, and super comfortable. When a shell is available for the OSP with red dot, I'll be back for more.

WOW by JNickell on 03/11/2020
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I cannot say enough good things about this holster. I wish there were more stars to give. This is by far the most comfortable holster setup that I have. I wear it on average 10-14 hours a day. I sit, stand, and drive a vehicle for extended amounts of time. I wouldn't want any other holster on. I love the ease of changing retention and moving the clips. I would recommend this holster to everyone.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.