My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Great holster by SSGTDUD on 02/02/2021

2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I always have I’m iwb on even when I sleep I have had it for over 4 years some miner sowing needed done due to wear and tear and ordered replacement parts that they were nice enough to send free of charge just need to save up for another one

Amazing by Tanner S. on 05/25/2018

ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I added this as an expansion to my Core Carry that I got about two months back and I absolutely love it. I’m not able to carry on my waist in the car because it hurts my hips and I can’t find a comfortable yet reachable position with how my seats are situated so this is a perfect option. I’m able to get the best position with it, it doesn’t run against my leg and with the thumb lever on it I never have to worry about anyone being able to take it. I love Alien Gear and I’m constantly looking to see if they have any new items. The quality is great, like I said I did the expansion with my Core Carry so I only paid like $30, but I definitely would’ve paid full price too. Love love love this idea!

Loved and recommended all the time by Tanner S. on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I’ve had the Core Carry Pack for a little over two months now I think and I absolutely love it. My hips are sensitive to carrying one way repeatedly and I carry every day, so the ability to switch back and forth between holsters so easily is definitely my favorite part about it. I just ordered the shape shift drop leg and shoulder holsters and I’m sure I’ll love them just as much. I’m a huge fan of Alien Gear and I will definitely be looking to them for future holsters and gun purchases!

Absolutely the best!!! by Dennis on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Quality: outstanding. Shipping: fast. Customer service: impeccable. I guess what I'm trying to say is that Alien Gear is the absolute best! I'm a customer for life.

Best Overall Holsters by Gary on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I have been using alien gear holsters for several years now and find that they are not only the most comfortable and concealable, but also well-made holsters that protect my gun’s finished.

Absolutely the best!!! by Dennis on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I have been an Alien Gear customer for a long time but have never given a review until now. The quality and fit are superb. The customer service and shipping are both outstanding. To the naysayer, you're missing out. Thank you Alien Gear. Sincerely Customer for life!!!!

Great Quality, Comfort & Customer Service by Rolland on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The ShapeShift holster system is a great concept. With my S&W Shield and 380 EZ I have 4 different ways to carry each weapon. IWB, OWB, Paddle and Belt Slide. With so many options for holsters on the internet it's nice not to have to buy multiple holsters for each one. Customer service is great as well. I needed some extra parts and they sent them to me without shipping charges. A big plus is the company is in my home state of Idaho. Thanks AlienGear

Great Holster by Kerry on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Everything is great, as everything Alien Gear is. My only complaint is the thumb retention release button. It's a little low on the gun, so that when you draw your grip isn't as high as it should be. Maybe extend the thumb button a little more? Half an inch at most. A good, high grip is essential for accuracy, especially on the draw. Other than that, everything is great and very high quality. Will buy more

Love the holster but it doesn’t fit my gun properly and when I reach out to customer service I get an automated response that does not help. by S&W shield 2.0 performance center on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I ordered the core carry pack. I love the setup but the holster sent to me does NOT fit my gun properly. The barrel of my gun is too long fo the holster so the gun never clicks into place. I’ve sent multiple emails with pictures to alien gear but have only received an automated response that is not helpful. I’m not sure if I ordered the wrong one from the beginning or what. I have a S&W M&P shield 2.0 performance center 9mm. My gun does not fit. However my wife’s gun the Shield plus fits perfectly. It has a much shorter barrel. I would really appreciate it if AG would respond and help me figure out what the issue is, or I may just dremel out the holster so it fits. I love everything else about this holster, I just want it to fit my gun.

Awesome people who truly care about their customers by Jesse on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am so beyond happy with my purchase. My mailman is a pr*ck and doesn't like to deliver to my house half the time because he doesnt want to walk up my hill. Constantly having packages sent back. Anyways, this happened again with my purchase here (no fault of aliengear) and it got sent back to them. I received a phone call from them personally (not an email, not a text, an actual employee called me) to let me know about the issue. They then re-sent the holster to my at their own expense with upgraded shipping since they knew I was excited and didn't want to wait any longer for a whole extra round of shipping. He brainstormed with me how we could get it to me and we ended up using a different mail service and they didn't charge me a dime for the upgraded delivery service on the second round. Just wanted to get me my product! These guys went above and beyond to make sure I got taken care of and that's not even mentioning the super high quality, usability, and comfort of the holster. An M&P Shield EZ is not the smallest concealment gun and I am a skinny guy and it still fits comfortably and conceals super low-key while still being super accessible to me the moment I might need it. Great product sold by incredible people who truly care about every customer and every sale to make sure its a great experience. If they were this good to me before I even got the product I can only imagine how well they will take care of me when I beat the thing to hell over several years and I take advantage of that lifetime warranty. I cannot recommend these guys and their product enough. Seriously. Best shopping experience I have had in a long long time online, in-store, or otherwise. 1000% this is the definitive place for any holster needs. Thanks so much Alien Gear team! You guys are great!

Core carry pack by Nummy57 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received my order today for the core carry pack and I can’t say enough to the engineering, quality and options to carry concealed that this product offers.

Very good holster just needs a few mods by Shoe on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Very comfortable holster, just wish it had more cant, and it should have provisions for optics cut, but is easily modified to fix that, but overall happy with the purchase.

Great quality! by STEVEN on 03/23/2021

Gun Mat - 2nd Amendment B&W

The quality of this mat is by far the best out of all my other mats, including the competition! The edging on them are stitched, not only giving it better durability but also great looks. I love this mat as much as a man could love a mat!

I absolutely love this belly band! by STEVEN on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

This belly band is absolutely perfect! I wear mine every day around the house & while I exercise. It's super comfortable and I love having full trigger guard in a belly band! You can also use AG's Paddle Holster with this if you want, just hook the paddle under the one of the hooks. It also has a handy pouch for an extra mag, knife, keys ect. Not to mention AG's customer service is outstanding. If you have any problem with your order or anything you ordered don't hesitate to contact them, they will take care of it!

Fantastic by David on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’ve carried kydex holsters for years and this holster is night and day better. It’s so comfortable I forget it’s there. I wear it all day every day and have no complaint. Adjustability is fantastic and I love the draw feel. Biggest thing for me, I can run with it! Now I can be armed on my morning run without having to physically hold my holster still. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Nice holster but stiff by ColoradoJon on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Very nice holster for my G43. Adjustable retention, stays put, holds the gun well. My only complaint is that it is very wide and stiff and if you are thin the holster does not conform to the curve of your body. I wear at 3:00 and the holster sticks out from my body on the front and back where the belt loops are. It's kind of odd.

Amazing by Josh on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just got this in yesterday and I must say this thing is awesome. The fit is perfect and simple to swap from one to the other. I'd have to say I'm glad I went with this choice when picking out which holster I wanted for my gun. Will definitely be coming back for my other guns.

Great holster by Manny on 08/01/2018

ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Love this holster, using it in my carry backpack and it works perfectly. Will be ordering another to use in my car.

offer a better belt clip by havokcool77 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like this holster and recommend it. Being a large guy, I wish they would offer a belt clip which would allow for "deep" concealment. A claw would be nice as well.

Best belly band holster at any price. by Chuck on 03/04/2021

Sport Tuck Belly Band & Holster Bundle

I love the belly band system because it ads versatility to your carry options. I love everything about it except for the bar that the loop side pulls through. That bar digs into my stomach and any other place I situate it. I noticed that on the new low belly band they have addressed the issue. It would be great if they used the same idea and fixed that issue on the original belly band system and sold them to those of us who bought the older style and give us a half off discount! What sucks about it is that it should have been addressed when they had the recall on their fist belt. If it weren't for that issue alone I would have given 5 stars all across the board!

Chest holster by Danny on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Absolutely satisfied with the quality and comfort of this chest holster. it was a pleasure doing business with alien gear .

Great company by 100 on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I will say some orders take a little time. But once they show up I'm always happy. I did have 1 time I got the wrong case for the gun I needed. They 2 day ship me the correct one. The customer support was amazing. I'm a lifetime user for sure.

Great shoulder holster by William on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Fits my RIA 1911 FS perfectly. Worth every penny.

Blown away by the comfort by Kaspurr84 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I’ve run dozens of different styles and brands of IWB holsters for various pistols from small to large frame. None even come close to the comfort of the shapeshift 4.0. The design is so clever, it solves an issue all multi clip point holsters I’ve tried share, in that the actual molded plastic/kydex part that holds the pistol is only attached to the backing material at one side so it can curve to your waist more precisely. I’m a small guy and struggled with IWB holsters that didn’t cause the grip of the pistol to stick outward. Combined with the level of adjustment and materials this is my confident daily driver that I can safely recommend to anhken

Another fine holster by John on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Just recieved my OWB Holster for al 1911 5”. Great fit/finish. Works great. What more can I say.

Shape shifter holster by Doug on 05/25/2018

ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Just got one for my s and w 9mm shield. Doesn't accommodate my crimson laser

The best I've worn... by ReBob on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I've been wearing a shoulder off & on since I enlisted in the Army in 1979. Since I was discharged I've bought 4 and never been happy with any of them. This holster is made with some quality leather & is almost infinitely adjustable. I've set mine up in a low angle verticle, almost horizontal cant. Suits me fine & is still concealable with a loose button down shirt, I'm not a large man at 6'2" & 192 lbs. The shoulder straps are wide & I know I can carry something heavier than my M&P 9 comfortably, didn't make me sweat on a hot humid day. The ingenuity involved in creating this holster is amazing, I don't think I fully understood it versatility. Ordered it on 05 May & rec'd it on 17 May a lot faster than I anticipated. I can recommend this holster without qualification or reservation to anyone.

Best holster ever by 5 stars on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The modular holster systems from Alien Gear are the best holsters I’ve found, and I’ve tried lots of different ones. It is super lightweight and breathable. It is comfortable enough to wear for extended periods of time without a second thought. It is super adjustable, and you can carry it however you want to. You can adjust the cant, ride height, retention, everything. It is the closest thing to a perfect holster that I’ve tried, and the icing on the cake is that it’s cheaper than most other popular holster brands. 1000% recommend especially to people who are new to concealed carry.

Great Deal and Great Quality! by Officer Hathaway on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I've owned several Alien Gear products before and was in the market for a new duty holster. Since I was satisfied with their products in the past, I decided to give their Rapid Force duty holster a try. At first glance, the price compared to other common duty holsters had me worried that perhaps the quality was going to be lesser...those concerns were quickly dispelled upon receiving my holster. The holster itself is extremely sturdy and makes little sound when giving it a shake. It sits very tightly on my belt and won't budge. The fit is very snug with my duty pistol while the holster still allows for quick and seamless draws. My weapon-mounted light fits tightly without concern. While I don't have an optic on my duty pistol, I really like the fact that the holster is built to accommodate the addition with or without a hood. The Level 3 Retention system works like a charm and leaves me confident in not worrying about somebody being able to wrestle my firearm out. I have yet to go to the range to test my draw/shoot times, but simply practicing the draw already feels good and will only improve with time. My only issue is that I ordered a left-handed setup and received right-handed versions of the different sized retention pieces that you can exchange in and out to your liking. But considering how few of us lefties there are, I won't fault AGH for that. I will likely be purchasing another one of these for my own personal shooting belt, as I already like the feel and quality so much. Overall I would strongly recommend this product for anybody looking for a great retention-based holster...and at a steal of a price compared to the other duty holsters out there!

Outstanding!! by Leo on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ok so I'm a big guy with a big belly, I have to say that my 1911 in this holster is unbelievably comfortable to carry, can sit and drive and barely know its there, I had bought another " peoples " holster, its nice but not great for comfort. I bought a second holster for my glock I liked it so much. The clips are a little stiff at first but they hold securely.