My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

used it for years never had a problem with it by Buck on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very good product built good mad to last still have it in 2020

Doesn't Compensate For Standard Rails on Beretta by Ger on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I can tell the quality of the equipment is well thought out, and would be an amazing holster. I do however wish there were more options for the ShapeShift holsters, as they are an amazing product, and there are a lot of unique guns for carry out there. I had purchased this for my M9A3. I had thought that "Beretta 92 - Full Size (also fits M9)" under the Beretta option also kept in mind the standard rails that often came with most M9's. It doesn't unfortunately. Also I didn't realize the barrel is also just that wee bit longer than standard M9 barrels, so it wouldn't fit correctly even if they did compensate the rails, that under sight is on me however.

Red dot = No fit by MCD on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

If you run any sort of red dot on your 509 tactical (why wouldn't you be?) the gun will not fit this holster. Build quality seems ok, but since my gun wouldn't fit I can't attest to long term use.

Shapeshift 4.0 by Jerry on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Purchased the Shapeshift 4.0 for my M&P 40 and Ruger LCPII. First off, the quality of the holster is amazing. Being able to adjust the tension of the shell is awesome. You can really fine tune the tension for your draw and how your pants fit around it. It did take a few days to get it right but now I dont have to mess around with it. Its super comfortable and after a few days I dont even notice it there. I carry at the 5:00 position due to my portly size. I will add that I started to carry my M&P fullsize with a standard belt and it was no good. kept pulling down my pants on that side. However, it is fine with the LCPII and a standard belt. Fast foward a week and I have an actual carry belt that doesnt sag. HUGE difference it makes. Pants dont sag anymore with the fullsize. I absolutley love this holster and with the right belt, EDC is no problem with a fullsize.

Perfect holster by Daren on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

This is the perfect holster for the perfect price!! I have been wearing this holster with a Springfield Xds .45 Mod 2 for the last 7 months and I absolutely love it!! I can wear this in jeans and sweatpants and it's super comfortable! I wish you made a holster for the Xds Mod.2 with a viridian C5L.... when you do let me know so I can order it!! Great product Alien Gear!!!

Hard to reholster by Lieutenant KD on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Very smooth draw, and very adjustable. The only issue is holstering my weapon into the holster. Not very forgiving if at odd angles.

The Best Shoulder Harness on the market by .10 mm on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I' been wearing this holster for about a month now and it only gets more comfortable. After adjusting the angle up on the pistol holder the release is sure and solid. Fit and concealability are top notch. I have recommended this holster to my friends!

Lots of play by Treavor on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

I own the Ruger Security 9 Cloak Belt Holster and I had ordered this shell for my new Springfield 911 Alpha. The Security 9 works great. It holds snug and there is no play at all. My Security 9 draws and holsters amazing. The shell for the Springfield 911 does not fit as well. There is lots of play side to side. I have tried several different combos with the spacers and found one that works ok, but to keep it from moving side to side, I have to tighten the shell down so much that the slide pulls back when holstering the firearm. Not as secure as it should be. Not sure if this is normal or a defect in the shell. It makes me leary to carry my 911 in it.

Best EDC investment! by Dillon on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The modular capability of this mag system is perfect for my conceal carry needs. Being able to switch to owb and iwb is a game changer for summer and winter seasons. I just ordered Alien's core carry kit for my subcompact pistol, but I hope they make a pistol shell that is light bearing and RMR friendly because I'll buy it for sure.

Quality products by Arnie on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Had misunderstanding on first order, but when contacted customer service it was handled with no rebuttal, was the most professional, fastest resolve in my many years of dealing with any company. Fantastic job. Will be a repeat customer.

Well manufactured and reliable by Tyyon N. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Worth the wait. by Orlandotx on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I don't like the fact that they charge your card before the product ships. I don't like the fact that it shipped out after the long lead time date. I don't like the fact that when you call to see what's up you sit on hold for 40 minutes. I don't like the fact that the leather doesn't match the mold (I picked tan leather and thought they'd match, they dont.). I hate the fact that there are no instructions on how to adjust your holster and the link provided is a sales video. However, the holster is very comfy. I'm a big guy and usually my lonja gets irritated but I've been wearing this all day and it is comfy. With all the dissapointments I had the product made up for it. I will be ordering another cloak for my Ruger. It's best to just order and forget about it. That way when it does arrive you surprised yourself.

Just Received 2 IWB 3.5 Holsters Today by CJ on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought 2 holsters. One for my Sub Compact and one for my Compact. They are extremely comfortable, very very well made and fits my pistols perfectly. I have very happy with the quality received. Highly Recommend to anyone.

great holster by Richard on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought one for my S&W4006 and I love it. But I wish you still sold it I have a few friends with the same firearm that are looking for a quality holster but I don't see that model listed as an option anymore.

Great. by Scott on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack is great. I've not had it long so I'm still getting use to it. I use Taurus G2C. Hope soon they will have one for my Taurus G3 and the G3C that I hope to get one day. I did not have to wait too long for my order. I got it less than 4weeks, ordered Sept.10th came in sept.26th. Thank you alien gear.

Need colors by divingdog on 07/27/2017

Toolless C Clip (1.5

I have been using the C clips for a few weeks now on a daily basis. They work well but need to be made in colors other than black. While they are less obvious that the regular clips, they are still quite visible when wearing tan/coyote belts.

Great Holster by Sammy on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is top of the line quality, it makes my full size Taurus pt92 vanish inside my waistband and it is extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this great product.

loose screws by Duane on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I was impressed with the holster when i first received it. But while i was out on my first back country hunting trip with it it failed. i was 6 miles in when a screw that holds the clip onto the holster fell out and my sidearm fell off and fell 20 feet down the mountain luckily i was able to retrieve my gun. had to spend the rest of the trip with out my sidearm easily accessible. Good thing i didnt have any run ins with any bears.

Holster shell had to be trimmed for red dot sight by mike on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

When I ordered the replacement shell for my canik TP9 Elite SC there was not an option for weapons with red dot sights. I took a chance and sure enough the weapon would not go all the way into the holster. I used a dermal tool and modified the holster. 30 minutes work and it now fits perfectly. I have pics of modified holster if you are interested .

Very good IWB holster by Terry on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I've yet to wear, non intrusive and doesn't "stick" to your skin like so many others.

Wow, quality at fantastic price by Wally on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The innovation and thought that went into the Shape Shift systems is incredible. I have ordered over $400.00 in holster items for a variety of handguns recently and have been amazed at each one. I could not be happier. When I was active in law enforcement and undercover, I wore a Galco Miami Classic for years. It was nice, however, you got what you got - no real options for cant, angle of magazines, etc. The AE gear is incredibly adjustable. I'm amazed at the amount of thought you all had to put this together. And very pleased. I love the interchangeability of the parts and I can mix and match to meet needs of the day. Thank you Alien Gear, I'm a believer in the extra-terrestrial !!!!

Not for women with hourglass figures by Jessica on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I love my Clock Tuck 3.5 holster and wanted to love this belly band system, but it's a no-go. It seems well made, I like that I can swap out my IWB holsters but still use the same belt, and I like the ability to carry additional magazines and a cell phone all in one gear system. However, it's designed for the straighter figure of a man, not a woman. It may be usable by women without much difference in hip-to-waist measurement. But if you're an hourglass, the only place the belt works is cinched tightly at your natural waist, i.e., where your measurement is the smallest, which, when coupled with our generally shorter torsos, positions the weapon too high and prevents an effective presentation. If you wear the belt any lower than your natural waist, it cannot be tightened enough to prevent the entire belt and holster system from traveling upward when you attempt to remove the weapon, thereby causing the weapon to remain in the holster...a dangerous result if your life happens to depend on getting your gun out quickly that day. So, my search for no-belt-loop concealment continues, and I am going to see if my husband can use this belly band system. If not, it's going back.

Great value, great product. by Rob on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love (almost) everything about this holster kit. It arrived in a well-packaged box with ample instructions, All of the components were very high quality, material-wise, and fit together perfectly. Changing set-ups is quick and easy. The only knock I have is that the slide release on my PT111 catches on the seamed edge of the IWB and appendix carry backer piece, causing them to fray and unravel a bit.

Great Carriers by Double on 11/30/2016

Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

These carriers offer an amazing transition when holstering and drawing.

Hold Great by Double on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The quality and the strength of these mag carriers feel great. They hold the mags securely and feel amazing when drawing and holstering. Every time I holster a mag, whether full or empty, its a smooth transition.

Feels Amazing by Double on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

This drop leg holster is amazing. It fits around my thigh so comfortably. Drawing and holstering is simple and smooth. The only complaint I have is that the drop leg strap is FOR REAL a drop leg, basically saying its just a little long. I would prefer it to not drop so far down my leg. Other than that, this holster is amazing

Well worth it by Scott on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I has used. I have tried several, will buy more for other Guns.

My calf is too big by Sonata on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

My calf too big uncomfortable in it and it doesn't help that I can't seem to find pants to hide the gun. I wear 5.11 tactical clothing. I was hoping this holster be great to wear at work sadly I can't make it work.

Excellent for the price! by Lee on 11/05/2019

Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

It's basically a mouse mat that many people would use for their computer. This is not a bad thing by any means. It does the job. It's perfectly priced for it's size. My only recommendation would be to make another version that is about four times the size of this one. Then I could use it for cleaning ALL of my firearms including rifles!

Shoulder holster by KK on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I just love my shoulder holster high quality leather and work I would most definitely buy from Alien Gear again this is my second holster from this company you guys Rock