My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Good Holster. But......! by CJ on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This holster was purchased at the beginning of 2020. It has been a good duty holster but I have found flaws. Like in another review there are exposed threads on the screws for the belt loops. It has also caused slide rub on the left side of my glock. These are things I can work around though. The holster still looks great and functions well. My main complaint is that this holster is advertised to be capable of switching to several different platforms which is why I bought it. This was my deciding factor when I purchased this holster and we all know there are other options out there but I choose to give alien gear my business. With that being said I've reached out several times for a time frame on accessories and have been met with no real answer. Due to my job functions now I have to spend more money to buy a new holster to fit my other job needs. Good duty holster but not what they made it out to look like in their video. Don't advertise it to do something that you have not yet produced or have no time frame on providing on what was advertised.

ClOAK MOD DROP LEG by SPRINGFIELD 10MM on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Not a great holster for extreme hiking up a mountain. The gun is constanly rotating around leg. If you tighten the leg straps so they are tight to prevent this as you lift your leg to climb the leg straps slide up the thicker part of your thigh and just want to pull your belt down that the other straps are connected to. Those 2 straps that are around your belt loop also like to slide around and bunch up together, when they do that it totally shifts the position and heigth of your holster. There should be a spacer or something between those 2 belt straps to prevent this. Also all 4 straps on holster are sewed at the very ends to a webbing, not sure why this was done as there is no way to keep the straps from loosening, I had to electrical tape the straps so they would quit loosening on me and eventually had to cut the sewed ends of the straps to be able to run them back through the clasp and try to keep them tight. Over all there is a few changes that need made and this would be a much better holster. Customer service has been great

I wish I'd have found you sooner by Rob on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster you won't be disappointed! It makes you want to carry.

Doesn't work with Crimson Grip Tracer by Frustrated purchaser on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I did a lot of research and read the description thoroughly before ordering. Waited a month to get this. My gun doesn't fit. The packaging says "without crimson trace grip". Now I have to go through the exchange process and probably wait another month!! If you have the crimson tracer you need the Streamlight Cloak Tuck 3.5 instead. Yeah - totally intuitive. :( :( :( :(

Excellent product by Chris on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using this product with my S&W M&P Shield 9 2.0 PC every day for several months now and I am very satisfied with it. Everything fits well and has stayed in good working order. Very little wear noted. I generally use the AIWB appendix in warm weather and will probably switch to the IWB or belt slide when we hit jacket weather. I have since added a second shell for my 1911, which I generally use the OWB paddle for and have also ordered a drop-leg expansion to run with the same pistol. Just a quick note on the 1911 shell - the belt slide half-shell option does not work on the Springfield Ronin 1911, as the safety pushes the pistol out from the holster base and this messes up the retention. It does fit perfectly in the full shell, so you gain the thumb release but you do loose the option to run that particular gun tighter to your body. It's a little pricey, but works great and is well made, so overall a 5* from me.

Great service by sven on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best holster ever

Makes access easy! by Tim on 05/25/2018

ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Was very easy to install and it didn't require any drilling or anything attached to my vehicle so I can remove it to use in another vehicle.

Love the options! by Tim on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had this for almost a year and I love it. The different combinations makes it perfect for any situation that fits my needs and comfort and I recommend this to anyone that carries.

not good by Jeff on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I was so disappointed with this holster. The kydex shell and neoprene backing feel good and of good quality. But once you put this on your belt and give it any tiny amount of a bend, as in the bend around your waist with a belt, the retention goes out of the window because the backing presses against the gun, making it realllly tight to draw.. This thing is completely flat and will not conform to my body, it pulls my belt away from my waist. "high and tight to the body?" I don't know about that. the gun does sit high but it completely flops away from your body. as you tighten the belt, the lower end of the holster presses into your body while the upper end (grip) pushes away. I like my IWB Alien Gear holster I have, but this OWB goes to the pile of dead holsters...

great holster by Mathew on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i love this holster i have been useing it for 2 years and i carry everyday its very comfortable and makes it easy to conceal even carrying a beretta 92 fs

Don't waste your time & money by David on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Poor design and cheap materials. The attachment could barely handle the width & thickness of your toddler's Hello Kitty backpack strap. The shape shift attachment point, which is not used in this application so is entirely unnecessary, would dig into your chest if you could ever actually attach it to a Camelbak or backpack strap. The attachment point is off center so the weight of the gun would torque the gun/holster/strap (if you could ever attach it). The plastic, hardware, and build is cheap/flimsy.

extremely loose by Jeff on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

the holster fits my hip nice. But it doesn't hold my gun tight...or even snug for that matter. It just sits in there extremely loose. I would not recommend the 4.0 to anyone that wants to actually carry their weapon.

Adjusting the straps by Wolf on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

There is no Adjusting the straps On the drop leg holster on mine the straps are stitched together completely. The video you have on the holster shows that you can adjust them mine cannot be adjustable or removed to be placed at a different ride level..

Unfortunately it's not what I expected. Definitely not great for concealed and carry by Tommy on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this for conceal and carry purposes but even with a jacket or a hoodie on the gun is very noticeable in this holster.

First impressions by Idahocarry_92 on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I recently got a OWB and a IWB holster for the ruger security 9 and by far much better then the holster I had bought with my ruger and not nearly as comfortable so far I have worn the owb for a few hours but have not had any complaint but only time will tell.

Not For Me by Kirk on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm not a big man, 5'7" 160 lb. But there was no way I could make this holster work for me. I have a very good belt that supports my holster well but the whole rig with weapon tries to pull off my pants on that side no matter how tight I hook my belt. It's comfortable around the house as long as I'm sitting down but have to continually hitch up my pants and holster. I'm carrying a S&W 9mm semi. For the money I would trade it for a smaller holster in a heartbeat. But alas I am past my trial period and stuck with it.

Optic option for holsters! by Dawson9a on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

Was go8bg to buy this drop leg rig but was told it would not support my Sig P320 M18 with an optic. Very disappointing! Let me know when this is very available!

What's not to like? by Joker 23 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The shape shift IWB is the ultimate holster in my humble opinion.. I'm a plus sized guy and this solution works very well for me.. I have a lot of "real estate" around my mid section and the IWB works well with what I have. I would recommend this holster to anyone,, especially the plus size people.

As expected by Joker 22 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I own several Cloak holsters by alien gear and when the shape shift holster became available for my firearm, I jumped at the chance. I wasn't disappointed. The shape shift OWB is most excellent. I would recommend this holster for anyone wishing for a OWB holster.

Another home run by Alien Gear by STEVEN M on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my 5th Alien Gear Holster and once again I was not disappointed! I don't even bother with checking out the competition anymore...not easy to perfect perfection...

Works as advertised. by Ron on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Box came with everything that was advertised. Assembly was a little tricky, but I managed to figure it out. My biggest concern was that the Glock 17 holster wouldn't fit my Glock but there gun fits fine with no retention issues.

Don't get if you have high sights. Disappointed. by OB on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband). I have a Springfield XDM OSP with threaded barrel which has high sights for the ability to use suppressor if/when desired. I was hoping to get a holster that would fit this (without the suppressor) to open carry and to use to practice at the range. Unfortunately, this holster does not accommodate the high sights and would have to either swap the sights each time I carry and then again to use a suppressor or hack this holster and deal with a crappy draw and unreliable retention. If you can make a holster to deal with lights/laser, why not high sights? Besides that, the quality seems to be good.

Does not fit P938 SAS model by MICHAEL on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Please note, regardless of what AGH says, this does not fit the new Sig P938 SAS model. I'm guessing non of the AGH holsters will fit this new gun.

kick ass holster by olfart on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

it took awhile to get the holster but it is well worth the wait comfortable to wear retention is top notch and it fits a couple of my other handguns too so thats an added bonus i didn't expect keep iu the good work and stay safe A.G.

Love It by Andy on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have an 9mm Springfield XDS and this holster fits it perfectly! I wish it would let me post pics so you could see!

No surprises by Terence on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Same all day comfort that has come to define Alien Gear holsters. The Shapeshift system is ingenious and I love how easy it is to adjust the retention. As suspected, the cant is not adjustable as the belt loops attach directly to the shell, but that also makes the gun ride much closer to the body; coupled with the slim "exoskeleton" of the Shapeshift shell, it all but disappears.

Like a glove by Terence on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

I love the way this thing hugs the gun, and creates an exo-skeleton so you know it's secure with no excess material. The Shapeshift system is genius; I love the modularity of the locking system and how easy it is to adjust retention. Can't wait for it to be available for more models. I will note that I got one for my Ruger SR1911 with Truglo sights. Unfortunately, the shell wasn't designed for these sights, so the gun wouldn't seat properly and "lock" in. However, all it took was a little modification with a sharp knife (no dremel necessary!) and it fits perfectly.

belt clippies by Flames on 11/07/2014

Standard Clips

These belt clippies seem to break easily, third set already in two years.

Get fit by Mike d on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This fit the gun great and easy concealment can't even tell I'm carrying.

Chest holster for 1911 platform by Kim on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I have always loved alien holsters. The chest holster I had ordered is great except the snap clip had been sewn on backwards and i had t cut stitching to reverse the adjustable clip, so it would not dig into my side while wearing it. It is something that could be easily looked over.. but having to cut a brand new holster to correct a problem is irritating. I had thought about sending it back, but i did not want to wait another 1 1/2 months to get a new one.