Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Incredible holster by Chuck on 07/04/2020
Sig P238 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got this to conceal carry a Sig P238 Legion with a Viridian R5 laser module. The R5 is a green laser with Viridian's ECR tech. This allows the laser to be automatically turned on when the weapon is drawn, and turned off when the weapon is re-holstered. I'd assumed that I would need to order a kit from Viridian to install the strong magnets needed to make a holster ECR compatible. It took a while for the holster to arrive, but it was worth the wait. Not only is it the most comfortable CCW holster I've ever worn, but it came with the magnets needed to support ECR. It's lightweight, extremely comfortable, and doesn't print at all. And when I draw the weapon, the laser comes on instantly. Brilliant setup, fantastic quality and absolutely phenomenal value.

Thank you by Jeremy on 07/04/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

In today's economy I LOVE to buy American made products whenever possible. Alien Gear has once again provided me with wonderful products. I can't wait to get this home to try it out. I've been a customer for some time and will continue to be. Thank you, Evie, for all the help you gave me!

Great quality by Will on 07/04/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Got the belly band to use with my ShapeShift I.W.B when I run. It is very comfortable and does not interfere with my run, most of the time i can hardly tell i am wearing it. Works well with casual wear in drawstring shorts/pants.. awesome combination.

Perfect all around holster!! by JBG on 07/03/2020
Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After purchasing the G43X and adding the Streamlight Light/Laser combo, it was nearly impossible to find a holster that would fit. When I found this one, I was skeptical at first but, when it arrived I could see the quality and ability to rotate the holster for maximum comfort. Tension adjustment was also perfect. High quality, Highly recommend!

Glock 42 4.0 Shell by John on 07/03/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Holster a total FAILURE. Gun does not fit into the full shell at all. Additionally, the Retention Adjustment another TOTAL FAILURE as it will not adjust, period (JAMMED).. I have many Alien Gear holsters from 3.0 to 3.5 and including the 4.0. Quality Control appears to be hampering this product line. These are quality holster with expansion capabilities. All my Shapeshift holster shells are Great, WHAT HAPPENED HERE?

best car holster ever by Thomas on 07/03/2020
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

I bought this car holster a couple years ago I use it everyday I drive its amazing. Keeps my gun in reach never moves and easily accessible when needed.

Perfect chest holster by Ironwill on 07/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Arrived in the amount of time states...very comfortable and east to put on by yourself. This holster is very well built and looking forward to using it for a mountain climb in Montana in August 2020!

Good holsters but does have some faults by Armand on 07/03/2020
SCCY CPX-1 GEN 1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like the holster itself. Seems comfortable. I don't like how the screws loosen after being used for awhile. Have to check and tighten everything each day or screws will fall out. Not sure I would buy more as my cheaper holsters perform about as well.

Alien Holters by mark diederich on 07/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As expected the Cloak 3.5 SW MP 9 is Awesome in all the ways a IWB holster should be. I know my SA 5.25 10mm is big for conceal. But not in fall spring and winter clothes. I'm getting my IWB holster for that from 👽 also. For sure. Customer service like expected was All 5 Star ! Thanks A lot Alien !

Absolutely perfect by Arno on 07/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Thanks from Germany. Absolutely perfect. I ordered it for a hunter friend and he is thrilled. I would like to say, great service and perfect live chat for questions. Danke schoen from germany und macht weiter so. Arno

Fantastic and comfortable. by Marty on 07/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So many options with the core carry pack. This company is the best and easiest to work with I have met in many years. Absolutely first class people and no hassle exchanges. Would recommend them to everyone.

great product by Afshin K. on 07/02/2020
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Love it, perfect fit and very strong velcro. Definitely ordering alien gear for my other guns

Just didnt work for me by James on 07/01/2020
Ruger SR22 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First off I would like to say that this holster looks and feels like a nice holster. I am I left handed shooter and I am also a small frame individual. Conceal carry is difficult for me I primarily carry appendix for this reason. An appendix holster was not offered for my firearm so I tried the cloak and tuck. Putting on the holster and taking it off was a chore. I tried to carry appendix but was still difficult due to my belt. I do like the tall leather back because it didnt pinch me like my other holsters do so this would save me from wearing a second shirt. In the meantime I wont really use the holster but if they come out with an appendix setup I would buy it.

Finally agh swag by Dale on 07/01/2020
Pistol Bag

Love the range bag durable well made love it was so happy to buy some agh accessories

Not very functional by John on 07/01/2020
Taurus Judge Poly 2 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The gun fits very snugly in the holster - this is the problem - it fits to snugly. It is an effort to draw the gun out of the holster.. Ii takes two hands to unholster.

Cloak Belt Holster is GREAT! by Anthony on 07/01/2020
Beretta APX Cloak Belt Holster

This is only the third holster I've had but I love it. The first was a generic Walmart OWB holster that didn't feel secure at all. Then I had a local Gunsmith make me a kydex IWB holster that was very secure but not very comfortable. This holster conceals better than expected. OWB but holds tight to your body. It's comfortable, easy to access and securely holds my Beretta APX.

Wow, simply wow! by Charley on 07/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a bigger guy and this is a close to not feeling anything as you can get. You can print a little, but it's so breathable, soft, and molds to you. I carry at about 4 o'clock and love it. I use to think IWB wasn't a comfortable option for me, but with Alien Gear it is!

Finally a comfortable and customizable holster. by Soto's Honest Reviews on 07/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable. It has interchangeable releases, and you can customize how you wear it. You can also get addon pieces for people that may want to use it not as an IWB.

Didn't come with the clips to be able to wear by Tom on 07/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Update. Great customer service. I feel they really took care of me and I feel valued as a customer. I love the holster. Very comfortable. My favorite by far.

Tons of options by Brad on 06/30/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I did not realize just how many options this holster would give me. Received it and fitted it to my Sig 365, adjusted cant and got familiar with it. The great thing is that the bag is full of accessories that allow you to customize how you wish to carry. Quality was excellent. Will be ordering another model soon. These are some really talented Aliens!

best holsters I own by geo m w on 06/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have three AG holsters. All IWB. By far the most comfortable holsters I have. Great concealment, all day comfort, excellent retention and the best belt clips I have tried.. Price is right as well. Right now their supply time is a little slow due to high demand I'm sure, but well worth the wait.

Horrible holster, waste of money. by Justin on 06/29/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I wish I didn't waste my money on this holster. It is bulky, uncomfortable, and does not conceal even in the slightest. My P365 prints like no tomorrow even with the flush fit magazine. Buy this holster if you want everyone to know you are "concealing". Save your money and head on over to a competitor. Incredibly comfortable and even with extended magazines, you can't tell I'm carrying. Alien gear probably won't publish this review but you have been warned!

Well made, rugged gear, worth every penny. by Brent on 06/29/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Fantastic product very well made perfect fit. my first order had an error and with a simple phone call Alien Gear made everything right and expedited my order. By far the modular holster system is fantastic and feels rugged. I matched this holster with the molle kit and I have no fear that anything will break nor come loose.

Will be my go-to for all holster needs from now on by Amazon Customer on 06/29/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Amazing iwb holster....I forget it's there half the time.Conceals amazing when used at the proper position(4:30) extremely lightweight and low print.The clips are durable and tough and secure too a belt tightly.I was using an owb holster before this and was always checking the placement and position of my tool throughout the day this holster has made me so much more secure in my EDC habits.If your on the fence take it from this guy you wont regret this purchase in any way shape or form!

Alien Gear delivers ! by TONY on 06/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from alien gear and once again the fit, quality and price is unbeatable. I too, had a long wait due to covid, but it was well worth it. Thanks again Alien Gear.

shell swap - as advertised, free shell swaps by Matt on 06/28/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

swapped the shell from my SIG P290RS for a CZ P10C as I was going to sell the SIG (ended up not) process was pretty painless, sent in my old shell with some paperwork, they mailed out my new one a short time later, good to go...

good quality, neat design, but just doesn't really work for me by Matt on 06/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

build quality is good, fits my firearms well for decent retention. Neat, modular design. My only issue is that because the belt-slide attachment is only in a narrow area in the center, the holster flops around a little on me for where I need to carry it... the paddle seems to do a bit better because of the "wings" of the paddle that stick out further on each side, although I can't really use the paddle (hard to get on-off with my belly...) I've recommended AG products to friends and coworkers... This item may work well for someone else.

comfy, good build quality, holding up well so far by Matt on 06/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

comfortable for all-day wear, can almost forget its there. quality/assembly seems good. Holster is worn daily, and so far no problems... tho you should periodically check your tension screws unless you use thread-locker (Loctite)... but after breaking it and myself in, they don't seems to need checking as often... now if only I could find a BELT that is as comfortable as the holster (big guy with gut here, mostly it's the belt loops on the pants digging in, not usually the belt itself) Have recommended AG to other friends and coworkers.

Great deal and like 3 in 1 holster by Sylvia Kitterman on 06/28/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Worked the gun and different setting. Movable and works many different ways.

Best for comfort by Vika Bridges on 06/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I’ve been through a lot and this is the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever used. I love that its fully adjustable with zero tools

Excellent by curtis l tyler jr on 06/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Definitely comfortable and perfect fit. I recommend this and just ordered another one for another firearm.

Perfect for CZ by Bozemanscrossing on 06/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’m extremely impressed with this product. The fit out of the box is perfect. This fits perfectly inside the waist band. Holds there during weapon pull and is very comfortable. The gun retention has 4 screws and each belt loop has three positions. Numerous spacers and screws and tool included. I have tried a single loop holster which wasn’t as comfortable and effective as this.

mixed feelings by Mathew on 06/25/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Belt Holster

i just received it today and quickly jumped to testing it out. immediately noticed that my gun doesn't fit tightly into the shell. there is a bit of side to side wobble that concerns me. I'm talking with support to see if there is anything i can do about this.

High quality holster, responsive customer service by Adam L Patterson on 06/25/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was originally shipped the wrong product but the customer service has been very responsive. The holster itself seems very comfortable and fits snug against my pistol.

I recommend this product by Amazon Customer on 06/25/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable, strong, good quality product!

Works well by Amazon Customer on 06/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Easy to use and fits the hand gun perfectly

Comfortable by Ted on 06/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very adaptable duh. Comfy.

Comfort and ease of adjustment by Brandon on 06/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster could not be any more comfortable and easy to wear than it is. I'm a "rookie" in regards to carrging concealed and not used to having something on my hip so I thought it would take a lot of getting comfortable with it. It took no time at all with how easy it is to adjust the holster to my liking. I highly recommend!

Awesome Delivery Time! by Jennelle Jackson on 06/24/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I had done a couple f research on this product, but after receiving and trying it out... it just wasn’t for me. But I must say the delivery time and customer support from Bobby’s Gear was great! Only took a couple days to receive. In the end the set wasn’t for me and Bobby Gear allowed me to return the product with no issues.

Comfortable and highly concealable by JonAK on 06/23/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I never gave ankle carry much thought except for carrying a backup gun, but unfortunately I could never find an ankle rig that worked for me. They were often big and bulky and almost never stayed in place. After reading and watching reviews on the Alien Gear Shape Shift ankle rig, I decided to give it a try for my recent purchase of the Sig P365 which I intend to carry as a BUG. I had some concerns with carrying additional weight on my bad left leg but those concerns were quickly washed away after wearing the ankle holster from Alien Gear for a couple days now. Its very comfortable and conceals well under my pants with the Sig P365. The only thing I would change is maybe add an additional foot strap that better secures the separate ankle sleeve which the main body of the holster wraps around. Sometimes I find myself having to reposition the ankle sleeve on my foot so the bottom portion stays underneath my left foot when putting on a pair of shoes. Besides that it is a great rig!

Mag holder is unuseable. by mouser on 06/23/2020
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I have reviewed the holster elsewhere. This review is for the magazine holder. It is a gimmicky little item to be sure. Retention adjustment is pretty good. The problem is that for an IWB unit, it is way too fat. All the gimmickery makes it nearly two inches thick. Plus the top presses into to your body so much that drawing the mag becomes difficult.. For smaller mags such as the H&K P30SK uses, this makes it unusable. Its a shame as its so gimmicky that its cute..

Hate this holster by mouser on 06/23/2020
H&K P30sk Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, holstered weapon is canted too much forward. You need a double jointed wrist to draw. No amount of fiddling would correct the cant. Retention is problematic. With supplied spacers, holstering racks slide. NOT GOOD. Longer spacers supplied but screws are way too short, plus they only supplied three and it takes four. As is, I have to choose between retention that is so tight I can't draw, or slack enough to draw and weapon is easily lost. All in all, I gave it a three star because its well made but functionally flawed. Eight week wait and this is what I get? I'm back to shopping.

Just average by 2wheelfoster on 06/23/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Finally received my holster after a LONG wait. To be honest....I am not overly impressed. Comfortable, yes, once you get it in the right spot. Easy to get on and off....no. It is a pain to get on and off without completely undoing your belt and pants. Will I keep it, probably. Will it be my main carry holster, no.

will work. by Pete on 06/23/2020
Taurus 85 Revolver Chest Holster

After waiting three months to receive my chest holster , I had to modify it slightly to fit my revolver because they didn't offer it for my specific revolver. if your looking for something to carry around the property while doing up keep, this will work nicely , just be prepared too wait a while to get it.

Chest Holster by Brent on 06/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I purchased the Cloak Chest Holster for a Springfield XD .45ACP with 4 inch barrel SKU :CCH-0188-RH-L. I was extremely excited to have a quality product to take into the Alaskan wilderness. That excitement ended about 7 miles into a 27 mile ATV ride when I noticed I had somehow hit my clip release due to it being exposed, lost my fully loaded clip, and one of the mounting screws had come completely out. My suggestion, to extend the case and cover the clip release, as other companies have already done, and use a drop of lock tite on each screw. I should have opted for the more expensive locally manufactured product here in Alaska.

Very poor design by jambrozy8811 on 06/22/2020
Remington - 1911 R1 5 inch Cloak Belt Holster

I received my holster after almost a 2 month wait, adjusted my retention screws so my firearm was secure, put the holster on and couldn't draw or holster my weapon. So I loosened the retention screws so I could draw and holster my weapon and when I took off the holster my gun was so loose it wanted to fall out of the holster. I asked aliengear and was told it is meant to be secure while wearing it, not when you take it off. That to me seems very poor, I am returning this. I will not be referring anyone to this company.

What a great product and the customer service was great as well by Patrick Williams on 06/22/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

What a great product and the customer service was great as well

Good choice for larger guns by Tyler Crum on 06/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my vp 9 perfectly. Comfortable for all day carry so far. Doesn’t get sweaty like other holsters. A little cumbersome but that’s comparing it to a glock 43.

Great customer service by C White on 06/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Missing items from the box. The clips to hook the iwb and iwb paddle to your belt or waist band were missing. Called Alien Gear and they already have shipped the missing parts. Frustrating to not be able to try it out but AWESOME customer service. Mistakes happen to all companies, great ones fix them.

10 out of 10 by Darren woodard on 06/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is great. Could have came with better instructions but overall highly satisfied


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.