My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

The best OWN holster by Michael on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The Shapeshift 4.0 IWB holster is so very easy to adjust, you get a great fit and a secure hold on your gun. Very easy to conceal with no printing.

Great by STEPHEN on 02/10/2021

Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

Other holster i have got is great

Holy s**t! by Pablo best on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

So first of all I just want to say BRAVO Alien gear BRAVO! I ordered the ankle holster for the Glock 19 and it is so f***ing awesome, pardon my language. So what I did not know was the fact that my product came with two half shells and I played with it and figured out how to set up my right handed draw. Well while playing with it I noticed some notches on the other half and I assumed they sent it invade i wanted to switch to left hand draw. What I did not know was that the two halves CONNECTED! They create a holster for their shapeshifter series I think. It was absolutely amazing to discover this. I am a man and I swear I ducking geeked the heck out when I discovered this! I am so so impressed by this company! God I love alien gear! Great job absolutely great dang job just awesome I love it! The ankle holster is super phenomenal! 100000000000000% recommend it and this company!

Couldn't ask for any better. by Glenn on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is very comfortable and does a great job on concealing the gun to nearly invisible. I'm 5'11" and 150lbs and it's completely print-free at the 4:30 position. The belt clips allow you to adjust the cant effortlessly, and offer enough positions for anyone to find their preferred angle. The materials are very nice, and the craftsmanship is equally nice. I can't say enough good things about it. I'd also like to add that these guys actually answer their customer service line on a Sunday! Who does that anymore? Their "Test Drive" policy is also pain free and exactly what they say it is. Great company all around!

Excellent Holster by ROBERT on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster performs well above expectations. It is comfortable to wear and is easy to use with my preferred carry option. I currently carry a Springfield XDS Mod-2 and I've had no issues so far when it comes to draw.

shape shift is great by chris on 06/14/2017

ShapeShift Holster Mount

received order before the expected ship date WOW, no one is even doing that right now!!!!! Wow is all i can say you have a customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awesome so far by brian on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

just got my cloak tuck holster today, unpacked it, got the height and retention set how i like it and wore it for the next 8 hours. the clips are rather annoying to get on my belt but i think that will get better with time, other than that it has been great all day. time will tell.

I really like this holster! by CPTAMP on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Living in Alaska my decision was for a chest holster or the Drop Leg Holster. I decided on the leg holster because of varying temperatures wearing a chest holster over a coat isn't very practical. I'm very pleased with the fit, comfort, and accessibility of my gun with this holster.

Exceeded expectations by Mike on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I was skeptical going into purchasing this holster. After extensive research and many mixed reviews I decided to bite the bullet and go for it. Boy am I glad I did! The biggest complaint I’ve heard was it’s bulky, and it is kinda bulky, but being a larger guy myself, and the exact position I like to carry, (right around 12:30-1 o’clock depending on the clothing) it conceals with absolutely zero printing in most of my clothes. I find no need for a claw attachment like most people say it needs. The modularity of it is just an added bonus but a useful one. The retention is what really blew my mind. It comes rather loose out of the box so I was worried, But after tightening it down a couple full rotations I could hardly draw my firearm it was so tight. Finally id heard it was uncomfortable (due to the bulk) however I find it to be far superior in comfort to what many would consider a superior kydex appendix holster, especially when sitting. Overall this holster blew my expectations out of the water and I am a very happy customer. Just know what your specific needs are before buying. Like any holster, it won’t work for everyone. I will likely never buy another brand after this myself. My only complaint is it took some time to arrive. It was well worth the wait. Great job alien gear. You’ve earned yourself a repeat customer.

Love it by Alex on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The product is great, the only thing I don't like is that the holster isn't level 2. other than that. i'm happy

Buy it you will like it by Warren on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

Smooth feel like it’s not there conceal carry

comfy, no fuss no muss by 3.5 IWB on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

A competitor apparently doesn't make lefty IWB holsters anymore so I thought I'd try Aliengear. Holee speedy shipping I was still wondering how it would run with my Glock 30 G4 and was there! That was fast! Anyway the thing is very comfortable and uncomplicated, with a smaller cross section and no hardware on the inside. The scuba skin is ventilated and soft. I usually don't but you could wear it next to skin. Easy to adjust. Comes with extra spacers too. Only thing that pissed me off was one of the screws was cross threaded and stripped. No biggie-I'm a machinist I can fix that pronto. So, time will tell how the scuba skin holds up.

Aliengear Appendix Carry Holster - Best AIWB by CLM on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is now my favorite appendix iwb carry holster. I thought it was going to be bulky but it is very comfortable and I sometimes forget I’m carrying (neoprene backing makes a huge difference in comfort). Excellent quality and retention. Price point is quite good for what you get. I just ordered a paddle expansion pack so I can carry OWB. Highly recommended!

Other Worldly Service! by RonMon711 on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought our Tucks in 2018 - I am a larger yet fit person and I have enjoyed wearing both my and my wife's holster for either of our pistols. I have a full size and can CC easily most all the time. I do occasionally wear my wife's in the summer because hers is compact and easier to CC when wearing less clothing. I lost my hardware packs when we 'organized' this winter. I connected with Chat and to my surprise they are sending me another kit, no questions asked. I have to say I have been very satisfied with the comfort and wear ability of the Holster - it never gets too hot and I am a farmer who carries IWB almost every day here in the North Central Desert Mountains. Top that off with Service that was out of this world! Excellent!

Great deal by Ethan on 02/10/2021

Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

Love the deal

Fantastic pistol holster system that works great.... by PD on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Fast shipping which I am definitely not used to. Ordered holster, and one extra shell that I received in three days. Holster is extremely comfortable, and fits very well. Easy to conceal with untucked shirt or tee. Ordered 2 shells, one for my Hellcat, and another for my G43x with Tlr6 light/laser. Both pistols fit perfectly, and am looking forward to complete break in. The main factor that persuaded me to go with this holster is the ability to use one base to accommodate different shells for a change in pistols and or lights/ lasers. Probably one of the most useful systems out there.

First conceal carry by tony92231 on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got this for my Glock 19mos, this is the first time I conceal carry, so I didn't want to get a gun that was too small, but wanted to be able to conceal carry comfortably and discretely, the Claok Tuck 3.5 IWB allows me to do that.

Low Pro Belly Band Holster by Apache on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

This holster is outstanding. Everything Alien Gear says about this holster is on point!! Extremely comfortable and secure. Thin profile for concealment. Nicely made. So good that after wearing it once, I bought another one.

Great Holster by Zac on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster 8 months ago and I love it. It's very comfortable and I barely notice I'm wearing it. Just ordered another one to give to my brother. Love this USA based company

Comfortable, Secure, and always at the ready! by JAW on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have only EDC this holster for about 2 weeks now, but I have to say...I really love this holster. It is more secure than any other ankle holster I have tried. Yes, it has a little more work to it, but once it fits..it always fits. There is only 1 thing I wished it had...and that is a magazine slot in the holster as well. That way everything is down and out of the way. Aside from that..no complaints thus far. Thank you for the great product!

Awesome holster by Wont Regret it on 03/17/2018

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

I bought this when it first came out and have been using it for a while now and it is very comfortable and you cant even tell its there, Still looks brand new and i use it all the time. Alien gear holster are the best i have used

Shop Here 1st for Shoulder Holsters by Apples on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I only own 2 shoulder holsters. Both same price, and quality in my opinion. But the comfort by far is goes to Aliengear. For my H&K USP EXPERT .45 acp I had to order the fullsize model. Yeah yeah that won't fit, but anyone with basic shop skills can EASILY mod. I just sawed off end and heated kydex to reshape.

My First and Only by Travon Hall on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

This was my second purchase from getting my G45 Gen 5 Glock. Havent had a problem with the holster at all, can't even tell its there really, I picked this holster over all the others cause I like the locking mechanism and how it releases so smooth like. Cant wait to get the leg holster as well. Seen that joint on YouTube and I want it! Really bad! Thank You guys for keeping everything awesome and easy to use. Will always recommend them before others! Eff the competitors, I don't tolerate those type of companies even though we are from the same City! LAS VEGAS

Thanks for building quality products. by Cody on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry a shield plus in a cloak 3.5 and it's great keep it up

Hard to put on by Buck on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Hardest holster to put on I have ever owned. The clips are so stiff, I have a hard time putting them over my belt. Nest to impossible with your pants on. That being said, It is one of the most comfortable holsters to wear out there

I Forget I’m wearing it. by David on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My wallet is more uncomfortable. I could sleep with it.

Works great by Jose on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Works great especially with my Hellcat. Sometimes it does bunch up a bit pinches however for the most part I really enjoy using the band. Very handy in the summer time.

New Duty Holster by Richard on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I just received my Rapid Force Duty Holster this morning and started using it right out of the box. The only adjustment I’ve made is to increase the passive restraint tension and it works beautifully. I finally found a duty holster for my Glock 19 with my O-light Valkyrie weapon light. I’m loving it.

Highly recommended by David on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I won’t publicly trash another company here so I’ll just leave out their name. They’re a highly reputed company and have good gear, but I ordered from the other guys over 30 days ago and still have nothing. I ordered from alien gear 7 days ago and I have my cloak tuck 3.5. Really high quality. I can already tell it will be my edc holster. Really comfortable, I almost don’t even notice it. It makes my H&K P2000 just vanish into my waistline. 5 stars for sure.

Very impressed by Chris on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

This holster is great! very good quality, comfortable, and the price is perfect. Costumer service was very helpful with sizing it’s exactly what I was looking for. I’m very impressed by alien gear