Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Holster shell had to be trimmed for red dot sight by mike on 09/28/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

When I ordered the replacement shell for my canik TP9 Elite SC there was not an option for weapons with red dot sights. I took a chance and sure enough the weapon would not go all the way into the holster. I used a dermal tool and modified the holster. 30 minutes work and it now fits perfectly. I have pics of modified holster if you are interested .

Very good IWB holster by Terry on 09/27/2020
Ruger SR9c Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I've yet to wear, non intrusive and doesn't "stick" to your skin like so many others.

Wow, quality at fantastic price by Wally on 09/27/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The innovation and thought that went into the Shape Shift systems is incredible. I have ordered over $400.00 in holster items for a variety of handguns recently and have been amazed at each one. I could not be happier. When I was active in law enforcement and undercover, I wore a Galco Miami Classic for years. It was nice, however, you got what you got - no real options for cant, angle of magazines, etc. The AE gear is incredibly adjustable. I'm amazed at the amount of thought you all had to put this together. And very pleased. I love the interchangeability of the parts and I can mix and match to meet needs of the day. Thank you Alien Gear, I'm a believer in the extra-terrestrial !!!!

Not for women with hourglass figures by Jessica on 09/26/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I love my Clock Tuck 3.5 holster and wanted to love this belly band system, but it's a no-go. It seems well made, I like that I can swap out my IWB holsters but still use the same belt, and I like the ability to carry additional magazines and a cell phone all in one gear system. However, it's designed for the straighter figure of a man, not a woman. It may be usable by women without much difference in hip-to-waist measurement. But if you're an hourglass, the only place the belt works is cinched tightly at your natural waist, i.e., where your measurement is the smallest, which, when coupled with our generally shorter torsos, positions the weapon too high and prevents an effective presentation. If you wear the belt any lower than your natural waist, it cannot be tightened enough to prevent the entire belt and holster system from traveling upward when you attempt to remove the weapon, thereby causing the weapon to remain in the holster...a dangerous result if your life happens to depend on getting your gun out quickly that day. So, my search for no-belt-loop concealment continues, and I am going to see if my husband can use this belly band system. If not, it's going back.

Great value, great product. by Rob on 09/26/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love (almost) everything about this holster kit. It arrived in a well-packaged box with ample instructions, All of the components were very high quality, material-wise, and fit together perfectly. Changing set-ups is quick and easy. The only knock I have is that the slide release on my PT111 catches on the seamed edge of the IWB and appendix carry backer piece, causing them to fray and unravel a bit.

Great Carriers by Double on 09/26/2020
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

These carriers offer an amazing transition when holstering and drawing.

Hold Great by Double on 09/26/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The quality and the strength of these mag carriers feel great. They hold the mags securely and feel amazing when drawing and holstering. Every time I holster a mag, whether full or empty, its a smooth transition.

Feels Amazing by Double on 09/26/2020
Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

This drop leg holster is amazing. It fits around my thigh so comfortably. Drawing and holstering is simple and smooth. The only complaint I have is that the drop leg strap is FOR REAL a drop leg, basically saying its just a little long. I would prefer it to not drop so far down my leg. Other than that, this holster is amazing

Well worth it by Scott on 09/26/2020
Ruger American Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I has used. I have tried several, will buy more for other Guns.

My calf is too big by Sonata on 09/26/2020
Glock - 43x ShapeShift Ankle Holster

My calf too big uncomfortable in it and it doesn't help that I can't seem to find pants to hide the gun. I wear 5.11 tactical clothing. I was hoping this holster be great to wear at work sadly I can't make it work.

Excellent for the price! by Lee on 09/25/2020
Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

It's basically a mouse mat that many people would use for their computer. This is not a bad thing by any means. It does the job. It's perfectly priced for it's size. My only recommendation would be to make another version that is about four times the size of this one. Then I could use it for cleaning ALL of my firearms including rifles!

Shoulder holster by KK on 09/24/2020
Ruger SR9 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I just love my shoulder holster high quality leather and work I would most definitely buy from Alien Gear again this is my second holster from this company you guys Rock

Good Holster. But......! by CJ on 09/24/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

This holster was purchased at the beginning of 2020. It has been a good duty holster but I have found flaws. Like in another review there are exposed threads on the screws for the belt loops. It has also caused slide rub on the left side of my glock. These are things I can work around though. The holster still looks great and functions well. My main complaint is that this holster is advertised to be capable of switching to several different platforms which is why I bought it. This was my deciding factor when I purchased this holster and we all know there are other options out there but I choose to give alien gear my business. With that being said I've reached out several times for a time frame on accessories and have been met with no real answer. Due to my job functions now I have to spend more money to buy a new holster to fit my other job needs. Good duty holster but not what they made it out to look like in their video. Don't advertise it to do something that you have not yet produced or have no time frame on providing on what was advertised.

ClOAK MOD DROP LEG by SPRINGFIELD 10MM on 09/23/2020
Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Not a great holster for extreme hiking up a mountain. The gun is constanly rotating around leg. If you tighten the leg straps so they are tight to prevent this as you lift your leg to climb the leg straps slide up the thicker part of your thigh and just want to pull your belt down that the other straps are connected to. Those 2 straps that are around your belt loop also like to slide around and bunch up together, when they do that it totally shifts the position and heigth of your holster. There should be a spacer or something between those 2 belt straps to prevent this. Also all 4 straps on holster are sewed at the very ends to a webbing, not sure why this was done as there is no way to keep the straps from loosening, I had to electrical tape the straps so they would quit loosening on me and eventually had to cut the sewed ends of the straps to be able to run them back through the clasp and try to keep them tight. Over all there is a few changes that need made and this would be a much better holster. Customer service has been great

I wish I'd have found you sooner by Rob on 09/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster you won't be disappointed! It makes you want to carry.

Doesn't work with Crimson Grip Tracer by Frustrated purchaser on 09/22/2020
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I did a lot of research and read the description thoroughly before ordering. Waited a month to get this. My gun doesn't fit. The packaging says "without crimson trace grip". Now I have to go through the exchange process and probably wait another month!! If you have the crimson tracer you need the Streamlight Cloak Tuck 3.5 instead. Yeah - totally intuitive. :( :( :( :(

Excellent product by Chris on 09/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using this product with my S&W M&P Shield 9 2.0 PC every day for several months now and I am very satisfied with it. Everything fits well and has stayed in good working order. Very little wear noted. I generally use the AIWB appendix in warm weather and will probably switch to the IWB or belt slide when we hit jacket weather. I have since added a second shell for my 1911, which I generally use the OWB paddle for and have also ordered a drop-leg expansion to run with the same pistol. Just a quick note on the 1911 shell - the belt slide half-shell option does not work on the Springfield Ronin 1911, as the safety pushes the pistol out from the holster base and this messes up the retention. It does fit perfectly in the full shell, so you gain the thumb release but you do loose the option to run that particular gun tighter to your body. It's a little pricey, but works great and is well made, so overall a 5* from me.

Great service by sven on 09/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best holster ever

Makes access easy! by Tim on 09/21/2020
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Was very easy to install and it didn't require any drilling or anything attached to my vehicle so I can remove it to use in another vehicle.

Love the options! by Tim on 09/21/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had this for almost a year and I love it. The different combinations makes it perfect for any situation that fits my needs and comfort and I recommend this to anyone that carries.

not good by Jeff on 09/20/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Belt Holster

I was so disappointed with this holster. The kydex shell and neoprene backing feel good and of good quality. But once you put this on your belt and give it any tiny amount of a bend, as in the bend around your waist with a belt, the retention goes out of the window because the backing presses against the gun, making it realllly tight to draw.. This thing is completely flat and will not conform to my body, it pulls my belt away from my waist. "high and tight to the body?" I don't know about that. the gun does sit high but it completely flops away from your body. as you tighten the belt, the lower end of the holster presses into your body while the upper end (grip) pushes away. I like my IWB Alien Gear holster I have, but this OWB goes to the pile of dead holsters...

great holster by Mathew on 09/20/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i love this holster i have been useing it for 2 years and i carry everyday its very comfortable and makes it easy to conceal even carrying a beretta 92 fs

Don't waste your time & money by David on 09/20/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Poor design and cheap materials. The attachment could barely handle the width & thickness of your toddler's Hello Kitty backpack strap. The shape shift attachment point, which is not used in this application so is entirely unnecessary, would dig into your chest if you could ever actually attach it to a Camelbak or backpack strap. The attachment point is off center so the weight of the gun would torque the gun/holster/strap (if you could ever attach it). The plastic, hardware, and build is cheap/flimsy.

extremely loose by Jeff on 09/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

the holster fits my hip nice. But it doesn't hold my gun tight...or even snug for that matter. It just sits in there extremely loose. I would not recommend the 4.0 to anyone that wants to actually carry their weapon.

Adjusting the straps by Wolf on 09/19/2020
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

There is no Adjusting the straps On the drop leg holster on mine the straps are stitched together completely. The video you have on the holster shows that you can adjust them mine cannot be adjustable or removed to be placed at a different ride level..

Unfortunately it's not what I expected. Definitely not great for concealed and carry by Tommy on 09/19/2020
H&K P30sk Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this for conceal and carry purposes but even with a jacket or a hoodie on the gun is very noticeable in this holster.

First impressions by Idahocarry_92 on 09/19/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I recently got a OWB and a IWB holster for the ruger security 9 and by far much better then the holster I had bought with my ruger and not nearly as comfortable so far I have worn the owb for a few hours but have not had any complaint but only time will tell.

Not For Me by Kirk on 09/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm not a big man, 5'7" 160 lb. But there was no way I could make this holster work for me. I have a very good belt that supports my holster well but the whole rig with weapon tries to pull off my pants on that side no matter how tight I hook my belt. It's comfortable around the house as long as I'm sitting down but have to continually hitch up my pants and holster. I'm carrying a S&W 9mm semi. For the money I would trade it for a smaller holster in a heartbeat. But alas I am past my trial period and stuck with it.

Optic option for holsters! by Dawson9a on 09/18/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

Was go8bg to buy this drop leg rig but was told it would not support my Sig P320 M18 with an optic. Very disappointing! Let me know when this is very available!

What's not to like? by Joker 23 on 09/18/2020
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The shape shift IWB is the ultimate holster in my humble opinion.. I'm a plus sized guy and this solution works very well for me.. I have a lot of "real estate" around my mid section and the IWB works well with what I have. I would recommend this holster to anyone,, especially the plus size people.

As expected by Joker 22 on 09/18/2020
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I own several Cloak holsters by alien gear and when the shape shift holster became available for my firearm, I jumped at the chance. I wasn't disappointed. The shape shift OWB is most excellent. I would recommend this holster for anyone wishing for a OWB holster.

Another home run by Alien Gear by STEVEN M on 09/18/2020
Springfield XD-E 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my 5th Alien Gear Holster and once again I was not disappointed! I don't even bother with checking out the competition anymore...not easy to perfect perfection...

Works as advertised. by Ron on 09/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Box came with everything that was advertised. Assembly was a little tricky, but I managed to figure it out. My biggest concern was that the Glock 17 holster wouldn't fit my Glock but there gun fits fine with no retention issues.

Don't get if you have high sights. Disappointed. by OB on 09/18/2020
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband). I have a Springfield XDM OSP with threaded barrel which has high sights for the ability to use suppressor if/when desired. I was hoping to get a holster that would fit this (without the suppressor) to open carry and to use to practice at the range. Unfortunately, this holster does not accommodate the high sights and would have to either swap the sights each time I carry and then again to use a suppressor or hack this holster and deal with a crappy draw and unreliable retention. If you can make a holster to deal with lights/laser, why not high sights? Besides that, the quality seems to be good.

Does not fit P938 SAS model by MICHAEL on 09/17/2020
Sig P938 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Please note, regardless of what AGH says, this does not fit the new Sig P938 SAS model. I'm guessing non of the AGH holsters will fit this new gun.

kick ass holster by olfart on 09/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

it took awhile to get the holster but it is well worth the wait comfortable to wear retention is top notch and it fits a couple of my other handguns too so thats an added bonus i didn't expect keep iu the good work and stay safe A.G.

Love It by Andy on 09/17/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have an 9mm Springfield XDS and this holster fits it perfectly! I wish it would let me post pics so you could see!

No surprises by Terence on 09/17/2020
Sig P238 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Same all day comfort that has come to define Alien Gear holsters. The Shapeshift system is ingenious and I love how easy it is to adjust the retention. As suspected, the cant is not adjustable as the belt loops attach directly to the shell, but that also makes the gun ride much closer to the body; coupled with the slim "exoskeleton" of the Shapeshift shell, it all but disappears.

Like a glove by Terence on 09/16/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I love the way this thing hugs the gun, and creates an exo-skeleton so you know it's secure with no excess material. The Shapeshift system is genius; I love the modularity of the locking system and how easy it is to adjust retention. Can't wait for it to be available for more models. I will note that I got one for my Ruger SR1911 with Truglo sights. Unfortunately, the shell wasn't designed for these sights, so the gun wouldn't seat properly and "lock" in. However, all it took was a little modification with a sharp knife (no dremel necessary!) and it fits perfectly.

belt clippies by Flames on 09/15/2020
Standard Clips

These belt clippies seem to break easily, third set already in two years.

Get fit by Mike d on 09/14/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This fit the gun great and easy concealment can't even tell I'm carrying.

Chest holster for 1911 platform by Kim on 09/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I have always loved alien holsters. The chest holster I had ordered is great except the snap clip had been sewn on backwards and i had t cut stitching to reverse the adjustable clip, so it would not dig into my side while wearing it. It is something that could be easily looked over.. but having to cut a brand new holster to correct a problem is irritating. I had thought about sending it back, but i did not want to wait another 1 1/2 months to get a new one.

Works great, good value for the money by Eli on 09/12/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

The ShapeShift system is very cool and this is a nice add-on. Great value for another carry location. Thanks for the great quality product!

Simple design, works great! by Eli on 09/12/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It fits my mag great and works, what else is there to say. It's much better than some other mag holders I have used. Keep up the great work!

Best holster I have! by Eli on 09/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have a box with about 20 holsters for various guns and this is the one I actually use. This is the best holster I own for my S&W M&P. It's comfortable, great retention, smooth draw and reholster. And the price is great! Keep up the great work!

Not available for my carry guns by tom on 09/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Would love to try the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack. But NA for Bersa and Kahr. Seems like a limited applicability base. Ratings are random just to get the review submitted.

Fantastic by Brian on 09/12/2020
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have been wearing this holster every day for 2 years. I feel more comfortable wearing it than not wearing it now. This is one of the best purchases I've made in regard to my firearm. I have a CZ75 Compact and it's perfect for me. I've tried a handful of other holsters and none have been as good as this. Since then I've bought holsters for my friends and family and they enjoy them too. I was planning on doing a review after wearing it for about 6 months and I completely forgot about it.

The best I have bought by Pickle on 09/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I own a lot of holsters IWB, OWB and appendix The Alien Gear holster core carry pack is my favorite I carry daily everywhere the holsters are so comfortable you can forget you are carrying I especially like how easy it is to swap holsters and adjust to my preference without tools

awesome holster awesome price. by Y.Knot on 09/12/2020
Ruger P94 Cloak Shoulder Holster

i bought this holster for my Father, Who is Rather Picky when it comes to what holster he uses for his gun. and he loves it. the leather is top notch quality and the construction is superb. and the whole unit is very easy to adjust to specific preference. definite 10/10, i would certainly recommend this holster to others.

Very satified with my Shape Shift Holster by Flex on 09/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It is such a versatile holster. The quality and the simplicity of it all is amazing! Although I have only had it for a very short time I am really liking it a bunch. Thank you Aliengear for a great product. I would recommend this unit to anyone out there.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.