Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Amazing holster! by Hoss on 01/20/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Originally I was skeptical about ordering the ShapeShift OWB Holster for my Springfield XD 9MM. I had previously ordered a Level 3 Retention Holster and have been happy with it but after reading the reviews for the ShapeShift OWB Holster I decided to try it out. I am extremely happy that I did. By far the best holster I have ever owned and I will definitely be recommending them to all my friends and co-workers.

Like its not even there by Scott on 01/20/2020
Ruger LCP Cloak Belt Holster

If you can capture positively, with out movement, a basically square gun like the Ruger LCP II in a Cloak Belt Holster ,than I'm convinced . I have renewed confidence in my own abilities with the ease in which this combination performs . I carry this every day all day much more comfortably than the pocket holster previously used . I bought a new pistol , I think mostly so I can get a new Alien Gear Holster . Customer for life . Thanks for a quality, American made product !

ONLY FITS FLOCKS??? by N/A on 01/18/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

It only fits Glocks... I need one for a S&W M&P 40L (5 inch)

Just not happy by spieder on 01/18/2020
Landing Pad

I have the same problem as another customer. I used a landing pad below the steering wheel, Waited 4 days and then put pistol on, next day landing pad was in the floor,. NOT VERY PLEASED. I have purchased a number of Alien gear products this one is a booboo.

Well designed and constructed holster by axbandit468 on 01/18/2020
Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really like this holster. The design, construction, adjustability, and functionality are excellent. Only aspect of the design that I recommend modifying is the increasing the depth of the front sight groove to accommodate taller aftermarket sight systems.

Great Quality for Affordable Prices by Jim on 01/16/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Belt Holster

The staff was helpful and provided great instruction after the sale. The holster sets the gun on my waistline where I notice it because of the AlienGear design. Thank you Angela for your recommendation and great service.

Great Product by III% on 01/16/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I finally received my order yesterday after some shipping issues. Customer service was great handling this issue and explained option available to me if my order did not show up. The Left handed IWB is going to work perfectly for the way I want to carry. Keep up the great work. I do not plan on buying holsters from anyone other than this company.

Great holster system, but one flaw by HGA on 01/16/2020
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the Alien Gear. The system works as advertised and feels great. The only gripe I have is that in order to use my appendix carry and add have a full holster permanently mounted in the vehicle, I would need to purchase another whole shell. What's the big deal? Well, that leaves an extra shell half that is pretty much useless (half of the whole shell that came with the core carry pack). I wish they would sell a half shell so that I could complete a whole holster and install it in my vehicle without having to keep switching parts for quick changes from vehicle to body. I contacted customer service but they said they don't sell half shells. Bummer.

Excellent Holster by Louie on 01/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had this holster for over a year now and figured I can give an honest review. I wear this holster an average of 8 hours a day 3 to 5 days a week and have had no issues with it. It is very comfortable to wear in any activity in any weather, especially during the hot South Carolina days and nights. It has not shown any signs of wear even from drawing and holstering at the range every 3 months. It keeps my Glock 26 concealed even with a 17 round magazine inserted. I have recommended this holster to coworkers, friends, and have purchased it as gifts for family members. I currently own 3 alien gear tuck holster for different gun and I'm so happy with all of them (I just wear this 1 the most), that I just ordered 2 more. Next year I hope to be writing a review for the shape shift. If you want a comfortable, highly concealable holster at a great price the cloak tuck 3.5 is it. I would also add that the customer service is great. I also own a cloak tuck 2.0 which I brought when they first hit the market. I wore that 1 more often due to my position at the time, After a year the metal piece in the middle broke. I called, got through on my first try, and spoke with a friendly and helpful customer service agent who proved to me that they do stand behind their products. Within the week I had my replacement holster with no hassle and no further issues. I still have that holster and wear it when I carry my shield. Thank you Alien Gear for making a product that does what you promise, standing behind it, and taking care of your customers.

Could have done much better by shane on 01/14/2020
Chiappa Rhino 40DS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

For the price, and the wait time, I had somewhat expected better. I have an Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 for my Ruger LCP II, and it is perfect. However, the holster I received for my Chiappa Rhino is less than satisfactory. There is only one setting in which the holster can be worn, with the hooks secured to the bottom holes on each side. This setting is not quite right for me and would prefer some cant, however, any of the other settings drop the edges of the kydex under my belt line, thus making it much more difficult, or nearly impossible to draw the firearm, and that's not to mention the fact that once drawn, it is impossible to re-holster with the top of my pants now covering the kydex's top edge of the holster. As a result, the only hook placement I can use which allows for easy draw and holster of the firearm is with both hooks in the bottom holes. With this configuration being uncomfortable to me, I feel this holster was a waste of money and time I could have put towards another holster that functioned as expected. I doubt I will be using this often. The lead time was unexpectedly long, I purchased the holster on December 17th 2019, and finally received it on January 10th 2020. I was excited that Alien Gear even had this available as an option as the Rhino is not a mainstream popular pistol, and was really looking forward to this being the solution I needed to be able to carry this pistol daily. The workmanship of the holster itself seems to be good, but more work needs to be put into the placement and ride height to be able to draw and holster competently.

Great for the price. by Matt on 01/14/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been carrying with a kydex holster for a few years and bought this kit to have more options of carry and to hopefully get a little more comfort when I do. Pros: Variety of carry, not complicated to switch, very comfortable, fits gun (Glock 43) well and holds tightly (adjustable), high quality materials and craftsmanship Cons: Bulkier than Kydex (it prints more on appendix carry) (I am 6' 150, so its hard not to print anyway), Appendix holster does not have adjustable cant (I would prefer a slight cant), doesn't give a noticeable "click" feel when holstering. So far I would definitely recommend this for anyone really. For the price it can't be beat.

Good and serviceable but some oversights by Mike on 01/14/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Using with a Glock 32. It fits well and is easily adjustable. I ordered a medium and was easily able to adjust everything to fit my leg. Especially a fan of the double thigh straps. Leg holsters are inherently unbalanced when the gun is holstered and the brands that only have on thigh strap are often impossible to secure in such a way as to eliminate wobble. Not a problem here. The retention is excellent, standard trigger guard latch with a thumb button on the inside. The button itself is a bit cheap feeling and has a lot of flex in it, meaning that if your thumb is off to one side slightly when you press it, it will bend to the side instead of going straight down and releasing the gun. It doesn't feel as if it's going to break and training will solve the problem. Still, it is a silly problem to have and could easily be solved by having a slightly thicker linkage or adding a small bracket around it to keep it aligned. Also, holstering requires a bit more force than some other common brands of these holsters in order to lock it in. Again, training will solve this problem for each user but it would have been easy to solve by changing the shape of the latch or adding a small teflon strip to it, or any other number of tiny changes. My largest complaint, by far, is the belt straps. On the plus side, it is a single strap from the center of the holster that then Y's out to 2 straps. However, the way you secure it to a belt is closed loops you have to feed your belt through.....come on. Other double velcro systems are much better. So much better that I cut the loops that came with this thing off and replaced them with other velcro loops. They're exactly the same dimensions and fit right in the buckles. Finally, I have some small concerns about quality and durability. The plastic feels cheap and the retention mechanism creaks and squeaks like cheap plastic rubbing against cheap plastic. But nothing has broken yet and it is extremely comfortable and easy to use.

Alien Gear Holsters are great quality at a good price. by Laughing Fish on 01/13/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Two days ago I received my Shapeshift 4.0 IWB holster. It is the first holster I've ever owned. I cannot compare it to any of Alien Gear's competitors,but Alien Gear offers a holster that protects the trigger guard on both sides. No one else has that feature. Also they offer many other things that No one else can or will offer. After opening the package the Shapeshift 4.0 was much more than I expected. So comfortable. Yes, you do know it's there. But only when you think about it. Sitting, walking, jogging is all no problem. Great Product Alien Gear. Thank you for being so cool about your prices. Alien Gear will be the only Hoster company that I shop with.

Did not live up to the other products by rkp2k on 01/13/2020
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I have different models for a Glock 19 and Sig 238 and they work perfectly. I purchased this model for my Sig P320 Full, the problem is that flexible material next to the body flexes and the half shell on the outside follows the flex. The outer shell then becomes arched and a pistol cannot be holstered. If somehow you wore this holster along your back or stomach with no arch it would work nicely. However, on your hip, it is a no go. As a hip holster, this holster is pretty much useless, I had to throw it away. It is a shame, I had come to very much like AlienGear products

Quality! by Kolban on 01/11/2020
Alien Gear Bumper Sticker

Received in a large bag mailed via the US POSTAL SERVICE! High quality vinyl. Would definitely recommend to fellow enthusiasts

Comfortable and Concealable by Mike on 01/10/2020
Sig P226r Railed Cloak Belt Holster

This is my first Alien Gear purchase and I have to say; the quality of the materials and attention to comfort are on par with a holster twice price of this one. Pros; It rides reasonably high making concealment easy with a medium length shirt. The belt clips are spaces far enough apart to distribute a heavy guns weight evenly. Retention is perfect and the backing comfortable and breathable. This is definitely a holster for everyday carry. Cons; not a con for the product, but I would have preferred it was shipped on a box.

Don't last long by Jerry on 01/10/2020
Standard Clips

Just reordered these to replace the ones that came with my holster.

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK! by RRR on 01/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my IWB 3.0 for well over 2 years and I totally love this thing, it's never given any problems with the craftsmanship or materials, it's a well made Holster, not knowing what Holster would be best for me i bought it as a tryout and ended up using it on a daily all day every day 7 days a week and cant be more happier, now I'm getting the 4.0 version ! Tried 2 more brands and ended up selling them after 3 days !!

Awsome.. by skinner343 on 01/09/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

As always, Alien Gear handled challenges in stride.. ALWAYS top shelf AND.... Customer service.. As always.. AWSOME..Simple as that.. Will order again.. THX Alien Gear ...skinner343..

Awesome holster by Jes on 01/08/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Belt Holster

Have had this holster for abt 6 mos now. Bought it for my IWI Masada 9mm. Im a bigger guy and this holster holds my Masada close to my side. It's hard to tell if I have a weapon on or not. Im going to get another one for my S&W Shield 9mm with Crimson Trace LG-489G laser site. Best holsters around.

Excellent Product by Sam on 01/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this holster for my shield. Absolutely love it, It has been a great holster thus far. It holds up to its name of shape shift and molds to you wherever you may be carrying it. It doesn't move around like some Kydex holsters do. The adjustable angles and retention are also very nice and make it more comfortable.

great holster but by smiley on 01/06/2020
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Im new to cc but this holster is very comfy. the only problem is the shell sits under your beltline which makes reholstering very very difficult. that being said it still draws very good. overall great holster

Overall Poor Experience by Micah on 01/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Purchased a shape shift core carry pack for my springfield XD .45ACP. At the time, the website didn't have any warnings that the shell was only made for the 9mm and .40cal versions. Along with that, I also purchased a separate shell, a magazine carrier, and a belly belt. Total order cost $206.99. When I got the package, I noticed that the .45 version didn't fit in the shell and contacted Aliengear. They told me that it should fit, and only offered to send a replacement shell. I declined, since the shell itself was clearly marked "9/40" and instead contacted Springfield to verify that the slide on the .45ACP version was indeed different. They did eventually get back with me and confirm that the slide on the .45 was 0.040" wider than the 9mm and .40cal models. I did then get back with Aliengear who by that time had corrected their website and offered nothing other than a return in which I had to pay for shipping which was around $17. I returned the entire package since I wasn't pleased with customer service, and the refund was minus the initial shipping cost which was $23.41. All in all a horrible experience. The customer service sucked and I am out over $40 with nothing but a bad taste in my mouth to show for it. Not a bad holster it if fits, but not worth the risk if somethings wrong with your order. WARNING!!!!!

Sooooo disappointed by SH on 01/05/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The instructions that come with this product are as bad, maybe worse, than your youtube video with the fat guy. How about a complete list of all the parts that are included (think IKEA, the gold standard in assembly instructions) with the holster? The step by step photos included (and on the website) are small and dark and may make sense to someone who works with these everyday but are utterly unintuitive to a new user. Decided I wanted to configure this holster with the thumb release...MISTAKE! The thumb release is horrible. Think of a Blackhawk holster with trigger finger release...nice and easy. This is the complete opposite. There is a piece attached to the shell that does not appear in any of the photos or instructions and makes it impossible to complete the assembly. Finally had to remove it and I still do not know what it is for or why it was attached to the shell. Started to reconfigure it back to the thumb break and there are no instructions anywhere that clearly shows how to do this. Alien Gear, re-do all of your instructions with these following guide lines: Photograph every single piece of your holster on a WHITE BACKGROUND! Number them and name them. When describing how to assemble it in each configuration, list all the pieces you will need (again, think IKEA). How about having a series of short, clear concise videos on your website showing the various configurations from a complete dismantle to full assembly? My buddy and I f*cked around with this for 2 hours last night and came away with a greater appreciation for IKEA and Blackhawk holsters. Unfortunately I cannot return this because the 30 day test drive has expired. Now I will have to try and unload this on someone else. What a waste of $140. Soooo disappointed, as I had read all the "5 star" reviews on your website and bought in hook, line and sinker. Anyone want to buy this one for real cheap?

Provide 4 of each size by Ziggy on 01/04/2020
Holster Hardware Pack

I like my AG Holsters to maintain some of the alien theme so I like the green spacers. Kit ordered. You get 3 size of spacers; S,M, L. You get 4 spacers for the S & L but only 2 for the M-medium size and of course my holster came with 4 black mediums and I needed....4 mediums. So I cut down 2 of the larger ones. AG; provide 4 of EACH size. Other than that...good upgrade kit. Price with shipping maybe a little on the high end. Readers; I use blue locktite on the screws that effect holster tension.

Darn Near Perfect-Suggestions by Ziggy on 01/04/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Belt Holster

Excellent OWB holster for my new M&P9 Shield EZ. Thanks for having one for a new model gun. Well made and meets AG reputation. This will be my EDC holster. A few suggestions: 1. The new trim band on the outer edge; as it passes around, where the gun is inserted into the holster, the gun will rub and bend this edging back-it may need tacked down with adhesive in this location so the edge does not peel back or is damaged. 2. I ordered the green spacer kit as I want to stay with the Alien theme on my AG holster. The spacer kit has 3 size spacers, 2 sets of 4 spacers and the 3rd set only has 2 spacers....of course the ones I needed and I needed 4. I trimmed down 2 of the larger ones to the same size. So please, include 4 spacers of each size. 3. IF you are behind in production due to heavy orders/holiday orders/ or in my case...you ran out of parts...it would be a courtesy to ship expedited mail for great customer service. For those reading: I used red locktite on the belt clip screws and blue locktite on the holster tension adjustment screws. This is a well made sturdy holster, secures your gun and is great for those who conceal carry OWB or for range use. I plan to enjoy it. Also, thanks to AG for the review on the EZ....you made me purchase it ! BIG smile ! Thanks

Great value by Bobby P on 01/04/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Chest Holster

Absolutley the best holster I ever bought. Fit and finish is remarkable. The workmanship is second to none. Highly impressed and very satisfied. 5 stars all the way....

Comfortable and Effective Multiple Holster Solution by Rayburn on 01/03/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Really enjoying the multiple holster configurations made possible with the ShapeShift system. IWB and OWB solutions are comfortable and weapon is kept secure. Will probably purchase a second shell to limit the number of transformations I have to perform depending on my attire/wear preference of the day.

Great holster, I love it! by Frederic on 01/03/2020
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just received this holster and it is A1 in my book.I wore it with the pistol all day yesterday with no issues. In and out of the car and all around the house the comfort level is excellent. This is my second Alien Gear holster and both are great. The other is an IWB for my Glock. I highly recommend both.

Great Holster, Great Value! by Martin on 12/31/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I was very impressed with this holster! It's very comfortable and even when I wear straight jeans it doesn't print like a gun. I like how you can use it in jeans, jackets, or coats and it works just fine. It's nice to be able to carry in the pocket and have the catching feature on your pocket. Overall would highly recommend to others!

Uncomfortable by Lee on 12/31/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Bought this because I thought that I would be comfortable and found that it's very uncomfortable to wear even with a long sock you have the holster digging into the side of your leg. Would not recommend for anyone using regular shoes. Might be a better experience with boots but I just found it to be a waist of money and will be returning.

gifting one to a friend by Blaise on 12/29/2019
Diamondback DB380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like my Cloak Tuck IWB Holster so much I decided to get one for my best friend for Christmas.

Great holsters by Punkboy on 12/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the alien gear holsters. Been carrying a gun for 12 years and have been thru a lot of holsters trying to find the perfect fit n quality. After stumbling on the alien gear holsters I've found the best holsters out there. Every new gun I buy, I get online and order an alien gear holster right away. They have been the most comfortable iwb holsters I've found. Always recommend ppl to try these holsters for there everyday carry. You can adjust them several ways to get you that perfect fit. You won't be disappointed in these holsters.

Not quite what I had hoped by justin on 12/28/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Super fast shipping. The holster was well packaged and appeared to be of good quality. Wearing it was a disappointment as there is no give whatsoever to the holster leaving large gaps of space on the sides not shown in the photos. One of the product photos shows it being worn at the 3 o'clock position - in no way an option. Maybe on a larger waist it would be more comfy? I'll be looking to other Alien options.

Great customer service. by BRIAN on 12/27/2019
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several Aliengear holsters and they are all great. I ordered this one as a Christmas gift for my son. They sent me the wrong one. I called and they expedited the correct holster. I received it within 4 days, plenty of time before Christmas. Great customer service!

awesome holster by James on 12/26/2019
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

i enjoy carrying my gun with this holster it is very nice holds the gun perfectly i love how it adjusts to make it comfortable thanks alien gear!

Vry comfy by Yo mama on 12/26/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love it vry comfy

Not Great by Nox on 12/26/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

I do a lot of hiking and backpacking and incorporating a sidearm has always been a challenge, I had hoped this unit would make all that a thing of the past. Sadly, my search will continue. I had bought this along with the Shapeshift core pack. I tried it on multiple occasions and in multiple locations/cants/etc. The basic design is sound but will be impractical for anyone other than the most causal of trail walkers. My biggest problem is that the gun sits too far away from the anchor point so it tends to torque on whatever it's attached to. This is OK for someone throwing on a day pack and wandering down a trail. It is uncomfortable and annoying after a couple of miles and severely annoying at a faster pace or overland with more body movement. It sticking out means it also tends to interfere with other gear like binoculars or compass. I'll keep trying different positions but I'm not optimistic.

Not Practical but Okay by Nox on 12/26/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Bad: I can really only use the IWB carry. The module for OWB is too stiff for a gun belt. The paddle holster configuration puts the gun a mile away from the body which is impractical for concealment. The Good: It is a very clever design and the materials are of good quality. I probably would have returned this had I not purchased it ahead of the gun and got outside the return period. I would have bought a dedicated IWB unit and not messed with the other options.

Xmas Gift - Appendix by GABRIEL on 12/26/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Good quality holster at a really fair price. quick shipping.

Outstanding Product. Don't waste your money on any other holster. by Edsmule on 12/25/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought my 1st Alien Gear holster (3.5) a year or so ago and have used it everyday, all day.. Didn't think there could be a more comfortable holster. Just upgraded to the 4.0 and am thrilled with the comfort and the other changes made, ie, smaller and adjustments can be made without tools. Everything you need to make adjustments is on board. All in all, still the best holster on the market with the best warranty, best quality, and at a reasonable price. The company stands behind there product 100%.

Doesn't Fit by Chief on 12/24/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

First I have to say, I have a few Alien Gear Holsters and I love them all. I know I will love this one too. But the website size selector is incorrect for my gun. I have Springfield XD 9mm Subcompact with a 3 inch barrel. The site says you need a Micro ( Max Barrel Lenght: 3"). This doesn't fit. MICRO? I need the Subcompact size not a micro. So be careful when ordering, you subcompact guys and girls. I recommend that you speak to customer service representative before you purchase for a subcompact. I'm sending it back for a larger size. But with that being said, I still loved how it looks and feels!!!!! I can't wait for my replacement!!!!!!

Extremely comfortable by Jeremy on 12/24/2019
Glock - 36 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this for my Glock 36 45acp and couldn't be happier. After a day or two of break-in and finding the sweet spot for the belt clips it's hard to even notice i'm carrying, even with something as heavy as a Glock with 7 rounds of 45 loaded. I have tried other comparable holsters that are more expensive but this one is the best! I have just ordered one for my little 380.

Second Alien gear holster by Ron Baxter on 12/20/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Alien Gear has taken holster to an all new level, Shapeshifter 4.0 is by far the best holster on the market. You will never be disappointed with their gear. Love it will continue to order shells for my other firearms.

best holster by pstagner on 12/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.0 over 5 years ago. the comfort for prolonged use is like no other holster. The holster has withstood the test of time and durability. Will never buy any other IWB holster than Alien Gear.

Great product! by Andrew on 12/19/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is truly an outstanding holster system, great quality and comfort! I have the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my smith, and got excited to see the new shape shifter when i got a new carry gun! I do how ever have a couple comments, I was really excited to use the OWB with the quick release feature to also it as a means to secure in my truck, i was quiet disappointed when i tried it on to realize the way it is designed holds the gun about an inch off the waist. That inch is fine and it's a great holster, if your open carrying, but impossible to conceal while using the quick attach platform. The other OWB using the half shell does not have this problem though. Only other comment that I have and hope they take into consideration for future holsters is i LOVE the material used to pad the gun from my skin, and if you have it going up to cushion the slide, why not extend it a little further and keep the abrasive handle off my skin so i can truly forget im even wearing it? Overall though GREAT system

Love it! by Jim on 12/18/2019
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I figured I was a bit too fluffy in the midsection to wear a holster in any position besides in the small of my back. This holster proved me wrong. Not only is it comfortable to wear in the 3-4:00 position, it also conceals well with just a t-shirt. No hesitation to recommend it.

Good and bad, consider your expected usage by Khanstructed on 12/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my first holster for my Smith and Wesson M&P 2.0 9mm/4.25 in barrel, and I got this as part of Alien Gear's Holiday Deal (Grip Tuck Universal Holster, ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster, Single Mag Carrier, and free Gun Cleaning Mat) in November 2019. I am a bigger fellow and wear at the 3:30/4:00 o'clock position. The quality of all of the products is excellent. Very solid and AG appears to take great pride in their products, which are made in the USA. The retention for the Shape Shift was easy to adjust and fits my gun very well. The trigger guard protects from any misfires from a quick drawn or quick holster. I have been wearing the holster by itself at work to get used to the feel of it and will conceal carry outside of work. This being my first holster, I do not have a lot to compare it to, but it is a very comfortable holster and does a decent job in terms of low printing and that is without wearing proper clothing. I still need to get larger sized pants and I am not wearing the proper belt, so I am sure any discomfort or issues that I am experiencing will go away. The Grip Tuck Universal Holster is a very snug fit that I plan to use with my Springfield XD 9mm/4 in barrel. I have not had the chance to use it, but if/when i do, it will most likely be used as a range holster. I have not used the Single Mag Carrier or Gun Cleaning Mat, but both are great quality and design. The holster does take up a lot of real estate and the type of clips that it came with are kind of hard for me to put on and off the holster, which is really my only complaint, so consider where you are placing it and if its a comfortable draw position. The price is a bit much, however, if you take into consideration the $40 in savings you get by taking advantage of the Holiday Deal, then it was worth it. At the time (and currently, still) I was looking at We the People Holsters. Their design seems to be more simplified, but I wasn't sure if it would work with my body type or carry position. Their price seems to be budget-friendly, so I am more than likely going to make a purchase from them so I can make a fair comparison. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. AG took their time and put a lot of thought for the user when designing their products. I will continue to make AG my first consideration for future products, such as the ShapeShift Driver Defense Expansion Pack and ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack.

Best Holsters I have ever bought! by Bo on 12/16/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought IWB 4.0 and single clip holder. I received it today. Very well thought out system. I will be using this daily and it appears to be a very comfortable holster. I would also like to add that costumer service reps are top notch.

Well built! by John on 12/15/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I own other AlienGear holsters. This one is by far the best yet. The IWB is the most comfortable I have worn yet. But, my figure for appendix carry is not suitable. Yes, I can wear it off at about two o'clock position. But it's not very comfortable. The OWB belt slide is good as well. Although, it pulls on the belt. I would think that it should sit flat on your waist. It seems that the belt loops should be inward so as the belt doesn't get pulled as you wear it. The OWB Paddle is incredible! The retention is insane. The gun will not come out until you push the inside button! All in all. This is worth all the money for the four types of holsters. Even though I will not be using the appendix carry too often. I believe the ankle carry will be my next interest.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.