Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


Love this Holster by Phillip on 01/15/2019
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Recently got my CWP, Recently got this holster. Have worn it since arrival and really forget that I have it on it is so comfortable for me. A little initial sensation sitting in my car, but that quickly disappeared too - 3 hour trip today and no issues. Really is a great product and a great price. Highly recommended.

best holster for my new gun by yaya on 01/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I got a Kimber micro 9 and couldn't find a good outside belt secure carry option for my new pistol. Their holster is the bomb. It also can be converted to inside belt carry but I will never do that. The pistol is secure and yet easily accessible in the holster. Great engineering. I will buy their products again without hesitation.

Comfortable by Doc on 01/14/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Once I customized the cant ,and working angle of everything. Adjusted to fit me, Comfort level was very good , I carry a 1911, 5" full frame. Carrying anywhere on the waist is challenging. Especially in a vehicle. Thank you. Especially your engineering department for designing a Swiss army knife of shoulder holsters.

Awesome Company...Awesome holster!! by Jeepguy on 01/14/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

No better place to deal with! My daughter bought me a holster for Christmas. But she goofed! Clearly her fault but getting a replacement WAS A BREEZE! Got the Cloak Tuck 3.5 for my S&W M&P 2.0 with the crimson trace. The holster is Top Shelf! 1st. time I had carried that pistol and after one adjustment, found it really comfortable. Retention and release are great. Wore it out to dinner and around for awhile. Comfortable while sitting in the car. Got home and my wife had not noticed I was carrying! Thinking about replacing a couple of OTHER holsters! If I decide to, ALIEN GEAR will DEFINITELY be the FIRST place I'll check!

Great product by Caleb on 01/14/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The product is a great product. It is well made and worth the money. They are a little expensive but you gwt what you pay for. They do not offer a military discount which they should.

Shell exchange by Deano on 01/13/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Returned my shell off of my 3.0 for one that fits my new Smith & Wesson 380 EZ. Received the new one very quickly & it fits like a glove. Great customer service @ a quality product. Wish more companies were this good!!

Perfect! by Michael on 01/12/2019
H&K VP9 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is there most comfortable IWB holster I've ever owned. My third aliengear and I'm never disappointed. Took only a week to get here from order date.

Best there is! by Luke on 01/11/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Awesome holster, I currently have an iwb for my compact Glock 40 caliber that is quite uncomfortable. I purchased the Alien Gear shapeshift outside the waistband for my Colt 1911 45 caliber with a 5 inch barrel and it is a hundred times more comfortable then the inside the waistband holster for my glock. I will be buying more shells in the future from Alien Gear. The customer service is on point as well.

Awesome product by Robert on 01/11/2019
Cloak Slide OWB Leather Base for Semi-Automatics

Great fit and material. Always happy with my purchases from Alien Gear.

Great Parts Quality by 1517 on 01/11/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster Base

Hi all Had a extra shell and wanted to setup another holster so as not to have to put it together all the time, but grab it on the go.Ordered holster base and it came in same great quality. for not a lot of money. Fit is great.i have had other holsters but this fit is best not digging into skin, especially for big boys. Just have to find the "o clock" that suits you. Thanks again

Shell Exchange by Joe V on 01/11/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Due to a change in my carry handgun's laser sight, I required a new shell for my Cloak Tuck holster. Process couldn't have been easier and I continue to stand by the fact that Alien Gear products are second to none! Tremendous product!

Value for money by Martin on 01/10/2019
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been through four holsters for my S&W M&P Shield, this one, the shapeshift 4.0 IWB holster is the best by far. Well build, easy to adjust, comfortable with an easy draw yet well retained. Alien gear is now my go to for any holsters I buy. I also have to say the price point was lower than comparable holsters so with the excellent customer support and warranty this is an awesome buy.

good product by Sean on 01/09/2019
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

bought about 9 months ago. i love it. it is comfortable to wear

Good, but not perfect by Matt on 01/09/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First, let me say that I think this a good concealed carry IWB holster. I like to carry at about 3:30 to 4:00 and it does do that fairly well, but the bottom of the holster will drill into your leg/butt cheek when sitting down. In my case, I don't usually wear an undershirt, so the stippling rubs raw on my back/side. Most people recommend carrying it at about 4:30, but I think it is a little far back. So, my problems are correctable by me for the most part. The leather doesn't really bother me like it does some folks. I also cant mine all the way forward to prevent printing. I carry the M&P 2.0 compact (Glock 19 Size).

The benchmark for A/IWB holsters by CAJ on 01/09/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

When I first started carrying concealed, I couldn't find an IWB holster that was comfortable at all, much less when I was just wearing a t-shirt. Alien Gear totally nailed it with regards to comfort. A+

Very Comfortable. Easy to adjust. by Sean on 01/09/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

I thought the original IWB Cloak base was comfortable. I was wrong! This new one hardly feels like it is there. It is Sooooo much more comfortable. LOVE IT!!!!! The ShapeShift is just as comfortable too.

Very pleased by Bging on 01/08/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just got my holster in and I love it.. definitely worth the purchase.

Great by M.L. on 01/08/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Great price, great lookin, works great, good videos to instruct on how to set and wear, lifetime warranty. 5 stars

Great Holster by JB on 01/08/2019
Taurus PT738 TCP Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been wearing this for over 3 weeks now, it's great. Tried a few different ways the first week, super easy to adjust the cant, & height. That's a great design. I really like it, I know it's there, but not uncomfortable. Very secure retention, was doubtful on that, impressed on how well it holds, I did tests shaking upside down, very impressed. Thanks A G !

fits perfect by joeBIGG on 01/08/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have the cloak tuck 3.0 and now have the shells for the lc9s and my new 1911. I'm happy to say that it all fits together perfect. I own all different kinds of holsters but this one is by far my favorite. now i just can't wait until i can order the shape shift pack. perfect products for a good price i will be ordering again.

Very satisfied by Dustin on 01/07/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have never had a iwb holster before and was not sure if I would like it but after using this holster for about a week I will never use any other holster and would recommend this holster to anyone very nice design

I wanted to love it so badly. by Bond on 01/07/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been waiting to get the ShapeShift system as soon as I knew it was available. I got the box and felt like a kit in a candy store with my DIY holster box. Then reality set in... Pros: Build quality and materials. Now here where it gets kinda depressing. I'm about 6'3", 140 lbs, so I'm tall and skinny. I was most excited about the appendix holster as I have been using the one Sig originally came out with. It conceals very well, but it just not extremely comfortable. This system (For the gun and I guess my body) is the exact opposite. The neoprene is nice and soft, no sharp edges and has excellent retention. It gives the appearance though that you have a brick in your pants. The butt of the gun doesn't hug tight to your body, as there is no sort of concealment wing or wedge. After talking to support it doesn't sound like that is a plan at all, although apparently many other have said the same. When you use the IWB 4.0 it works alright as appendix carry except with it being so wide it digs into your hips. If you put it at 4 o'Clock you can't have any retention at all dialed in otherwise the gun will get jammed in the holster and you will have to pull with all your might to get it out. Overall, I was impressed with the packaging, the price for what you get, the shipping and the customer service. The idea is great, but the functionality has a long way to go before I can confidently carry with it. If they had a concealment claw or wing to pull the butt in I would use the appendix holster and be completely satisfied even if the others didn't work the way they should. If they come up with some improvements I wouldn't give trying them again a second thought. Like I said, love the system, love the build, just wish it worked (concealed) better the way even way lower quality or priced holsters do.

Good but.. by Andrew on 01/07/2019
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Got this mid December. Nice set of options but, the bordering on the appendix backer that is also used for owb holstering is starting to pick and pull. I only wear it one or two days a week, the rest of the time I have to wear it as a paddle holster due to having to take it on and off frequently

Shell Exchange Works by jim on 01/06/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I just exchanged my Glock 43 shell for a Sig P365 Shell. I was a little unsure about the 'Free" exchange. However, I just received notice that my new shell has shipped and there is a $0 invoice. What a great service.

Uodate on use. by 1517 on 01/06/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hi all Been wearing awhile now. belt is great fit and comfortable. So far no kinks or twists or deformations. Works great jeans and cargo pants. It is still stiff but very comfortable. Probably greatest asset to me is that you can adjust buckle infinitely and in less the 5 seconds to boot. Lift shirt, grab Velcro and pull webbing to suit comfort, put Velcro firmly down. Beats fighting with buckle and holes spaced out. Impressed by quality and comfort. As always be safe! Follow 4 rules of pistol use :)

Finally by MelC on 01/06/2019
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Finally. A carry solution for any vehicle. Installation in less than 5 minutes. Now the wife wants one in her car.

Purchased by N/A on 01/06/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great holster has two options for wearing paddle or slide great quality and price backed by a great warranty

Great Holster MUST BUY by Ruger88 on 01/05/2019
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got this holster for christmas for my Ruger Security 9 and I absolutely love it! It's far more comfortable than most kydex holsters on the inside of your pants. Its breathable its locks tight being custom molded and fits real well on your belt loop. This is my first alien gear holster but it sure wont be my last

Secure and solid but not smooth by Brad on 01/05/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is durable and well-made but it's not the easiest to get the pistol to enter and fully seat. I even opted for the larger spacers and longer hardware to give more space as the pistol is retained between the leather backing and the one-sided plastic mold.. The smallest spacers make it impossible to get in, the medium are not easy but don't sacrifice stability when holstered, and the largest make it easy to holster but it's not very secure. Not a bad holster but i'd rather a full, two-sided, molded kydex OWB attached to a backing rather than the backing being the inside of the retention.

awesome by mike on 01/04/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

was beyond stoked with the holster and went with the cloak mag carrier. the modability with it is beyond what i expected. will continue to buy from aliengear in the future

Needs improvement by Todd on 01/04/2019
Ruger LCR 357 Mag Revolver Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the overall feel of the holster and it conceals well. The problem that I have is every piece is screwed together and the screws continue to work themselves out. I have lost one on the shell which almost caused the weapon to fall out of the holster (at an inopportune time). I have also had one of the screws for the belt loops back out twice causing problems as well. The first time one worked loose...I did go through all of them and tightened them down so that's not the problem.

Great holster by Chris on 01/04/2019
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got the 3.5 own holster for christmas for my CZ Rami. I weigh about 280. 6 ft tall, yea I'm fat. Never uses an owb holster before. it was comfortable from the beginning, get yourself a decent belt, cheap belts that fold easily dont cut it. Have it set riding high with a cant, doesnt dig in, can wear it all day with no problems. Definitely would recommend alien gear.

The last holster you will ever need for carry by Brian on 01/03/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This makes the 2nd core carry pack I have bought. For two different pistols. Love how it is 4 holsters in one box. Easy to change and set up. Need one for my wife now if they ever make the core pack for her gun. Thank you for a great product.

Great Service by Griff on 01/03/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I ordered an additional shell for my holster. Service was excellent. Item was delivered promptly. Even at Christmas!

Doable big guy Holster. by 1517 on 01/03/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

hi all. I have had this 1911 - 5 inch Shape Shift Core Carry Pack. for about 5 weeks now carrying daily. Start with this premise:(spent $$$ on holsters that are good but uncomfortable), This one I have worn daily so far good. Mind you half of my carry is full size the compact, all steel pistols. All I really feel is like a firm nudge on my side. But not any bite or sharp edges. No skin rashes or red outlines. Mostly wear jeans now, Also I can actually sit in car, truck and fancy office chair, okay as far as bulge, I will admit this holster is thick but not that much, most my other long gone leather holster where about same thickness, Also when I saw it was polymer, oh gee whiz. Actually very strong I tested it, yanking and everything, Retention is good and adjustable. Tip: I used a little silicone oil in some places made it smoother to slide in and out, just a small dab. The thumb break is great for those of us who like those things. Overall Just good holster system core pack is very much value for the $$$ :). Tip: If you have steel pistol, I used 1200 grit sandpaper on some edges of slide as I noticed some wear, NOT holsters fault!!! Most pistol have very sharp clean edges. Figure will extend life of Holster. As always stay safe, carry intelligently and follow 4 rules for handing pistols for safety. BTW I like kydex :)

Award winning by Brandon on 01/03/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

This company is great. Cutting edge thinking and development. This expansion moves my firearm from in the way of getting my pack on and off to keeping it safe and accessible at all times. Easy transition from shoulder strap to waist. It's a game changer. Most definitely recommend.

Thumb Release feels cheap and flimsy by Nick on 01/02/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

Ordered the Thumb Release with an AG Shoulder Holster. The thumb release feels like a cheap and flimsy plastic. It extends beyond the holster's material quite a bit (both standard and large releases) and feels pretty flimsy. When it does work, it also gets caught behind the holster and snags a bit. Definitely needs some improvement before I consider it again so I'll be sending it back. The Shoulder Holster is fantastic though!

Innovative by Sparky on 01/02/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I'm returning this holster as I found that I just don't prefer ankle carry. Having said that, this holster is of excellent quality and extremely comfortable. If you're a fan of ankle carry then this is the holster for you!

Excellent product by Sparky on 01/02/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Although this holster didn't work for my specific needs, it is of excellent quality and extremely comfortable. The thought, innovation and attention to detail that went into this holster is second to none. Customer service has been fast and extremely friendly throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Alien Gear and the IWB holster.

Nice holster, thumb retention is poor quality by Mike P on 01/01/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

My wife got me the holster for Christmas and I tested it out for a day. I got it for the S&M M&P Shield in 9mm. I made several practice draws with it throughout the day to test it. My first impression in wearing the holster was that it was comfortable. I wanted this for it's ability to shift from one kind of holster to the other. I wear OWB while working plain clothes office assignments, and when I'm off duty I often carry appendix. This holster would be a good option for me to use the same holster for both. I only have the OWB option right now, so this review only pertains to that setup. My first impression in wearing the holster was that it was comfortable. The holster holds the gun far enough away from the body to easily get a solid grip on the gun to make your draw. The connection between the holster body and the attachment that holds it to the body is secure for its intended purpose. I have serious doubts about its ability to remain attached during a struggle if someone were trying to take the gun from you. It's not a doubt about the quality of the holster, just the physics of how small the attachment point is. That said, I look at things from the perspective if what is probable, not what is possible. It is not very probable you will ever encounter this situation, but it does happen, which is why manufacturers make holsters with these features. The one glaring issue I have with this holster is the thumb release. The quality of the release is EXTREMELY poor in my opinion. If I could, I would upload pictures to show it. The impact area for where to place your thumb is plenty large to provide a solid area to apply pressure and is comfortable on the thumb. The problem is with the length of the shaft and how flimsy it is. The shaft is unsupported for about an inch until it enters the housing where the trigger guard release is located. The easy fix for this would be to extend the housing higher up the shaft because this would interfere with anything about the wearing or operation of the release. When I was drawing the holster, it was too easy to bend the shaft of the release to the side. It did not take much of a bend to start binding the release up, preventing me from making a draw. In order to complete the draw, I had to release the pressure I was applying and start the press all over. The more I worked with it, the less it happened, but I'm not willing to risk it. My reasoning is that you can practice all you want, but in the heat of a moment when you need to draw quickly, it could still bind. And from my perspective after working with it, that is probable, not just possible. You can remove the thumb release and the adjustable passive security is enough to hold the weapon in place firmly. So I still like the holster and think it will work fine. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because of that poor quality of the thumb release design. If that were better, it would be 5 stars.

Shell is perfect by Jim on 01/01/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

during a very busy holiday season I still had a issue with a shell,,,,,, well even with all the orders they had the alien gear guys and gals done it again got the right shell for my colt, Kudos gang! Happy new year, and I will be adding to my collection of your holsters. Great fit comfort, and customer service which keeps me coming back!

Very Pleased With Product by Charles on 12/30/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I Own multiple holsters that I bought over the years mostly IWB and a select few OWB. But always had a problem with how they fit either way and how comfortable they were. Ever since I bought the Alien Gear Shapeshift I am able to carry comfortable everyday with the IWB. And Have A OWB I can wear that sits close to my body but doesn't have parts stabbing into me Everytime I sit or stand . And same to be said about about the IWB. Great construction and extremely comfortable. I Will be Ordering a extra shell for shield and one as well for my XDS when I have the extra money.

Very excited by Michael on 12/30/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have the 3.0 for my glock 26 which I absolutely love, if I am carrying for a long period there is not holster I would rather wear. I will he buying the 4.0 for my Springfield, you cannot heat the quality, comfort, and warranty from Alien Gear. They are innovators of the holster world.

Take my money! by Shawn on 12/30/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

My daughter got the shape shift shoulder rig for me for Christmas. I am definitely not into shoulder rigs. I prefer hybrids above all. I still rock the first Tedder holster I bought years ago. This rig is top notch. I am not a fan of the thumb break but, retention is fine without it. I say take my money because this is the first shape shift product in our house. Now I am going to have to re think and re purchase. I am really likening the modular concept and can see me replacing the holsters for most of my daily carry needs. Another home run from Alien Gear.

Comfortable and Secure by Jim on 12/29/2018
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The iwb 4.0 fits my 320 like a glove. It does the primary duty of concealing my weapon and it is very comfortable when standing, sitting, or bending. I did a ton of research on holsters, and I was ready to pull the trigger on pouch holster that you have to pull up from your pocket to waistband. However, I saw all of the negative reviews on it and decided to go with something more practical and safe. I enjoy hearing the little click when holstering my weapon. I know that my weapon is secure and in the best location for me.

Best Holster I own by Cody on 12/29/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Crimson Trace Red Laser LG-489 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Fully compatible with my Crimson Trace Highly recommend Highly modifiable holster

Outstanding by Ken on 12/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just got my Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster for Christmas. Thanks Santa! Very nice and compact to go with my very nice and compact weapon. I'm sure that by New Years I will have it broken even more nicely. Good product Alien Gear.

Size and Comfort by Bursting Bomb (Top) on 12/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Awesome fit and comfort for my Glock 19. I replaced the stock magazine release with an extended one (Perfect for my hand) and was concerned that it might drag on the holster. No problem at all, still smooth in and out to present. This holster is so comfortable, you may find yourself wanting to touch it to be sure you have it on. For my needs, a 5 star grade was a no brainier. After six months, I feel that I have had and used this holster long enough to give and honest review.

Fantastic by Kurt on 12/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

So I just received this carry pack for Christmas. I have used it all of two days and am already blown away by its versatility and comfort. Price was excellent for what you get. My only complaint is that a couple of the screws and lock nuts seem slightly lacking in quality. However dont let that thought deter you from this pack. It is a very useful package with many options. The backing and shells are very comfortable and durable. I would highly recommend this as a gift or for anyone looking to expand their holster selection.

I couldn't be happier. by Stainedskin on 12/26/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It seemed too good to be true. Then I got ahold of it. I recently upgraded to the shapeshift after owning a cloak tuck 3.5 for a while. SO WORTH IT. It seems a bit complicated at first but just watch the videos and you'll be fine. Seriously comfortable right out of the box, great quality, excellent retention, and by far the best value in the holster game. Stop considering it and buy it.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.