My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Honor Defense - Honor Guard Subcompact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband) excellent value by Duane on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had heard alot about Alien Gear Holsters in magazines, and at the NRA Conventions, but had never purchased one until recently, when I began shopping around for a holster for my Honor Defense EDC gun. The price was within what I wanted to pay, so I "pulled the trigger", so to speak. I'm very glad I did. The ordering process was easy, and I received my holster within a week. It came with instructions, a packet of extra screws and an Allen wrench for them. The belt clips are quick release for adjustment, so very easy to adjust, but not too easy that they come off accidentally. The loops themselves are extremely tight and hold the holster securely once you attach it onto your belt (or pants with no belt). There is no way it will come out when your gun is drawn. The holster has padding on the inside so it is extremely comfortable, and flexible. My gun fits like a glove, and will not come out even if the holster is turned upside down when I'm not wearing it. However, the kant angle is excellent and the gun can be drawn very easily, and very fast. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Big improvement for the 1911 over the Cloak Tuck by 1911 Geek on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I had purchased the Cloak Tuck many moons ago for the Ruger SR-1911 and some other shells for other guns. I was really disappointed with the Cloak Tuck and how poorly it worked with the 1911 (note: the Cloak Tuck worked out well for everything else and I'm generally happy with it with the exception of the 1911). The Shapeshift platform has intrigued me since it's launch and on a whim I picked up the Shapeshift IWB for the 1911 at a local gun shop. There was an initial roadblock with the Shapeshift was that the dovetail front sights dug into the inside of the shell but some dremel work and some sandpaper fixed that. Anywho, one of the complaints I had with the Cloak Tuck and the 1911 was how the beavertail had no coverage and it would dig into my fluffyness, especially while sitting and more so during driving. Needless to say the engineers were on their "A Game" when putting this Shapeshift platform together. Adding the ability to adjust the cant of the shell, relative to the backing was just what the Dr needed and now carrying the 1911 is much better. Now I'm just waiting on TPTB to make the shell for the Ruger American Pistol so I can carry that too. P.S. I'm still not a fan of the Combat Cut but we can't have perfection in everything, haha!

Very nice by Steve on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Recieved my cloak tuck holster 2 days ago. Wore it today on a hike and was very comfortable. Seems well made, time will tell. Not many companies make Holsters for the Sar9, so I was happy to find one for a reasonable price.

You don't even know you are wearing it !!! by John C on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great IWB holster for my Glock 43X with Nightstick TSM-11 Laser / Light. Extremely comfortable and weapon is secure. Would highly recommend.

S&w 5903 cloak holster owb by Keefer on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

One of the most comfortable holsters I have worn . Easily adjustable for tension to hold gun in , great buy.

Amazing by Marco on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Amazing customer care and product...efficient, courteous, and the willingness to help. Answered my question quickly and without reservation not like other customer service that I have dealt with. Very empressed...thank you. Holster is exactly what I have been wanting...so glad I decided to go with Alien Gear!

Hellcat Core Carry Pack by Nick on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered this core carry pack because it's obviously the best deal for the money. I prefer an OWB paddle or belt holster but for the extra 40ish dollars i got 4 holsters, a free mount, a free mag carrier AND a free gun mat. You CAN NOT beat that price. The mag carrier is amazing. The holster itself is amazing. SUPER well made and durable. The instructions were simple and clear. The holster held my Springfield Hellcat securely right out of the box but if I ever needed to adjust it, every tool I need came with the pack itself. Only thing that was a little bad was the wait time but also it was worth the wait. I will say pay the little bit of extra for the faster shipping. I believe its like the 10$ shipping. That's worth it also. I was skeptical about pulling the trigger on the ShapeShift Carry Pack but I can't stop bragging about it and am glad I did. The modular system is awesome and super easy to use especially when getting in and out of the car it's great to be able to unclip and clip it into the mount I installed in the car and vice versa. I researched MANY hoksters before buying this one and I've read good and bad reviews but in the end I'm GLAD I went with Alien Gear. Well worth the money!

Great holster holds firearm great by Phillip on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I bought this holster to open carry and it has done great. I can run, ride my motorcycle and work nd the firearm stays secure and has never came loose. I did adjust the retention to my liking and draw. When drawling the firearm the holster stays steady and doesn't follow the firearm up at all. also great for carrying under a jacket in the winter or under a cover shirt with minimal printing as I carry a full size firearm. great holster and I would recommend this holster to anyone looking to have a nice OWB holster

Best CCW Holster on the Market by Ian on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Let me begin by saying I'm a fat middle aged guy. I have always had trouble finding holsters that fit correctly and didn't leave some part of the gun uncomfortably gouging my spare tire. I had been hearing for years about Alien Gear and finally decided to give them a try. I carry my duty weapon concealed and I have never been more comfortable. For larger people you don't even feel the firearm and there is minimal printing with tighter fitting clothes and none with looser clothing. I will never order from another company. I have tried more expensive products that were much less comfortable. No more sights digging into my fat! Another amazing feature is the depth I can tuck my shirt so it does not pull out and expose my weapon even while bending down or crounching. The tuck is easily cleared so the weapon can be drawn rapidly and smoothly.

Top notch by Michael on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Received it today. Wore it for several hours, including in and out of truck. Holster seems very high quality. No issues. I Put a drop of oil on holster where out side of gun makes contact going in. Did not need to adjust retention but you are able to. Love the alien gear symbol that came with it . Not sure what you are supposed to do with it so I put it on my keychain

Top quality by Michael on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I own several holsters and have never had an issue. This one works well. I just ordered the back pack attachment. Customer Service has always be helpful and nice

Great level 3 retention by Michael on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Great level 3 retention and intuitive release. I like everything about it and Alien Gear Customer service is second to none!

I was skeptical but... by Jeffo on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’m a hard sell on holsters. I’ve tried a bunch of them recently because as I have grown older my shape has changed ever so slightly. Add the fact that I have different shooting irons now and you understand why I was holster shopping. I’ve tried a bunch and most were pretty good and some were pretty awful (looking at you “People”). I fell in love with the one that disappears down your pants but even it has a flaw. Kydex for me has been a no-no for quite awhile. So enter this holster. I was skeptical about the Kydex-Neoprene-steel combination and imagined having a hard chunk of something biting into my ribs all day. But surprise, that didn’t happen. When I received this holster I finagled with the retention. A little and adjusted the cant. Put it on and it disappeared and...gasp...it was comfortable! Could it be? Could this be the answer to why a round pizza comes in a square box? Probably not. But the bottom line is there will be special circumstances where I’ll need one of my other holsters, but for EDC this will be my one. I’m done shopping. Oh yeah, another cool thing about these. If you want to change guns just buy a shell. Just today I picked up a new Colt Defender and I’ll be getting a shell for it.

Alien Shoulder holsters are so comfortable by His Most Excellent Supremeness, Ralph on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I started wearing my new Alien Gear shoulder holster Saturday. It was so comfortable, I was amazed. A LOT more comfortable than in the waist band for me. I am going to get a couple more for various pistols

Ergonomic design by Robert on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The ergonomic design is fantastic and easy to use it is also a very rugged fantastic holster

Quick Level 3 Draw by Deputy Rivera on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Love that it's a level 3 holster, and I love the fact that I can quickly draw my weapon.

Great value by Thomas on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have two of these holsters which are extensively used. Year's of usage in all types of weather and situations. I do not recommend nylon clips as they can break. I only run the metal j clips. I'd recommend this holster to any competent gun owners.

Love it! by Letty Kellams on 09/25/2017

Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Yes! I love this holster. I have the smallest one for my 43x. Took some time to adjust around the leg but when I got it tight enough, it looked and felt perfect. One of my favorites.

Love it! by Joe P. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Pros: security, retention, and speed of the draw. Cons: None! Love it!

Great options- great quality- covers almost all the bases! by Matt on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased my Shapeshift Core Carry Pack almost a year ago. I carry a Sig Sauer P320C in 9mm, and the appendix and belt slide options are my go-to configurations for EDC, while the paddle configuration is my default for the range. I've been an Alien Gear customer for five years now. The first holster I purchased from this company was the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for a Beretta 92FS. I've not looked back since. For my money, Alien Gear is the best out there for compatibility and quality. My one and only wish for future holsters in the shapshift line is that Alien Gear starts offering shells for carriers who run weapon mounted lights. That would put a cherry on top for me.

NEED a claw by Christian on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Absolutely love this holster, features are great and it is extremely comfortable. However, I can only use it in winter when wearing heavier clothes. It has no claw and prints far too much. If they made a claw attachment or something, it would be the absolute best holster on the market. Its a shame because I really wish I could wear it all the time, but I can only wear it in 1 season...

Extremely fast by Deputy Sheriff Nick A. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Extremely fast access and draw of my duty weapon, but it still has the retention and security you need on the road. I just wish this holster could hold a Streamlight TLR-8.

Intuitive, quick and strong by Deputy Sheriff Luke H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The release system is so intuitive and quick. It made transitioning over from competitor duty holsters a breeze, which is a huge deal as a rangemaster. I also appreciate how strong and well made the holster is. The only negative thing I can say about this holster is the lack of mounting options available at this time.

Durable but need more options by Officer Mac on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Strong durability and thumb release efficiency. There is however, a lack of weapon choices

shapeshift shoulder holster by brushwolf on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Excellent design and would highly recommend. Adjustability and versatility are top notch with ability to use with different guns by swapping the shell is great. The folks who designed this system really had there thinking caps on so keep up the good work!

A solid duty holster. A strong option for cops. by Nick on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I've been using the Rapid Force from Alien Gear for about a year now. Some background, I'm a 14 year LEO. For the bulk of my career I've used an issued competitor ALS duty holster. It served me well, but there have always been things about it that I wished were improved. I came across Rapid Force, and made the switch. It is a very well thought out design. Meant to be able to stand up to the rugged demands of daily law enforcement use. That includes bumps, bangs, falls, scrapes, fights, chases, muck, mud, and anything else you can imagine during a patrol shift. The versatility of the Rapid Force is amazing. Fully adjustable with various ride height options (I use the mid ride), adjustable cant angle for improved draw positions, and with the addition of the QDS (quick detachment system) it's fully modular. The draw from this holster is blazing fast. Much faster than I ever could have had with any other duty holster. It still provides the same level of retention too. I'm thoroughly satisfied with the Rapid Force holster. It meets and exceeds all of the demands that I could ask of it. Durability, safety, security, and function. It's a solid option. You won't be disappointed.

Looks Bad*ss by Sgt. M. Bailey on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Easy to operate, great weapon retention, and it just looks bad*ss. Does need more accessories, though.

Very good holster by Lake on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This is a very good option for duty holster. The only draw back that I noticed is there is no jacket slot. If you work in cold climates and need to wear a jacket it can slow your draw due to moving your jacket. I had a spacer 3d printed and placed it on the holster and it works great. AG could easily incorporate this into next design.

Exceptional by Zach H on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought the AGH IWB 3.0 as my first holster for my Beretta and then bought a shell for my Sig. When I bought my Springfield, the ShapeShift had already made its debut so it was a no brainer. I bought the IWB 4.0 and the OWB expansion pack and have loved them both. I'm getting the shell for my Sig so it can rejoin the rotation. I have recommended AGH to several people. Your customer service is the best I've ever encountered!

Great holster by JC on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

All I can say, wow love the system and fit. Way to go Aliengear!