My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Unbelievable comfort! by Barry on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry a Canik TP9 Elite SC. It's a little bit thick for a subcompact, and the kydex holster that came with it dug in pretty badly after just a couple of hours. It was small, but not worth it. It was also bad if you were sweating ... for the gun AND me. I got the Cloak Tuck 3.5 as a Christmas present for myself, and I'm soooo glad I did! At 1st I thought "man this thing is big!", but it distributes the weight around my belt so it doesn't sag on my carry side (unlike the old kydex), and I don't even have a gun belt. I waited until I got some hot, humid weather to write a review, because I wanted to know how the vented neoprene worked out ... I'm quite please with how well it works! I was working in the yard in 90 deg heat with high humidity; my shirt was soaked, but my gun was dry and the holster only slightly damp after wicking the sweat away. If you don't have one of these holsters you're missing out, big time!

What a deal! by GrendelfanTOM on 02/02/2021

2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I needed 2 holsters, didn't expect this discount! AG is the only holster I recommend to friends and family. Been using them for 4 years.

Very comfortable by Kevin on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. This is my first time carrying and this is very comfortable.

Alien Gear cheat Holster by John G on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I was iffy on these holsters, but as soon as I received it and opened it I knew right then I had made the right decision!!! It was EVERYTHING and MORE than I expected!!! It's Sooooo COMFORTABLE and Lightweight it's ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!! THANKS AGAIN ALIEN GEAR FOR THE ABSOLUTE PERFECT HOLSTER!!!!!!

Best iwb holsters by Rick D on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I now own three alien gear iwb holsters. One for a full size 1911, one for a s&w shield and now this one for the kimber ultra carry II. They are literally the best iwb holsters I have come across, it's all I will buy. You can't beat the quality or the functionality of these Holsters. On top of all that the customer service and warranty are A++++++.

Belt clip by Arp on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I was just given the 9mm/40 mag carrier as a gift. Overall, this seems to be a good quality product. The only negative I have so far, are the belt clips themselves. If you are wearing the mag holder on the outside, you have to make sure it is behind a belt loop in the direction you will draw from. The clip is pretty loose and it slides around the belt.

Great! by Jeff on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Fits my firearm great and is comfortable to wear! Adjustable retention is nice as well! Definitely worth the purchase!

Great price by Felix on 09/19/2017

Drop Leg Mag Carrier

Good product good quality

Shapeshift Core Carry Pack for Walther PPS M2 by WaltherUser on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was incredibly excited for this carry pack and, given the proper belt and pants, the appendix is one of the most comfortable I've ever used. The problem is, only the appendix is comfortable for me. The other OWB and IWB are painfully uncomfortable and I will probably never use them outside of the initial experimentation week that I tried on each format. It just doesn't work well with my thin frame body or Kore Essentials belt. That being said, I'm sure other users are completely satisfied with the adaptability and quality they received -- I myself love the concept and would recommend it for people trying to find the right fit for them, it's not a bad product for the value and is well made.

Cloak Tuck 3.5 by Saltwaterguy on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a first-time Hand Gun owner and have found that Finding a comfortable holster is well, difficult. At least until I stumbled onto Alien Gear at 0215 in the morning. I purchased the entire set up for my M&P and just got my full size Springfield and have went through 5 different holsters in a very short amount of time because they just don't fit,they are Uncomfortable, to ridged,not ridged enough so I reached out to Alien Gear again and was told they did not have it for my gun. Disappointing to say the least and the wife said let's look online and see what they have. Found the Cloak Tuck 3.5 for my gun and I absolutely Love this holster. You don't even know your wearing it even with a full size weapon. The gun store by my house is looking into Alien Gear as I have given it to a few employees to just put it on and their like. You got to be kidding me... Thanks Alien Gear for Finally merging Kydex and other materials to make a Damn Good system. Capt. Joe

Cloak holster broke by Leland on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I ordered this about a year and a half ago for my kimber ultra carry ii and have used it literally every day since I received it. I recently noticed that the shell was broken around where the trigger guard sits and cracked from there to the bottom of the shell. I called customer service and the lady I talked to was extremely friendly and helpful. In a matter of a minute or two she took my information and is having a new shell sent to me. Within a few minutes more I received an email confirmation that it would be sent. This holster is very comfortable and conceals easily. I wear it all day every day and couldn't be happier with it. Yes, it broke. That could have been any number of things to cause the damage. Alien Gear is doing what they guarantee and standing behind their product and for me, that speaks volumes. Thank you Alien Gear and thank you to your wonderful customer service representative. I have also purchased an IWB holster and I believe a shoulder holster is the next purchase.

A bit short by brian on 07/27/2017

Standard Toolless Holster Clip

I where a 511 heavy belt clips are a tad short

Great holster with excellent retention by Bill on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I love the feel and position of the holster , the gun is easily accessible. My suggestion would be to have the 2 sizes overlap a little. I’m right at 43” and so I bought the large holster so when the weather turns cool and I’m wearing a jacket the fit can be adjusted bigger. In just a T shirt the smallest I can go still is a bit loose. If I buy he regular holster I’m afraid it will be to tight when I’m wearing a jacket. The large holster should be made to go down to 41” , this would give a 2” overlap. I hope someone looks into this !

Best belly band I have seen. by bikesrususa on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

I had my belly band made to fit a Ruger LC9s. It fits the holster mold very well. The belt is soft and comfortable and adjustable. It also acts as the back portion of the holster which makes for a perfect fit for the firearm. My retention was a bit on the loose side, so I used a different set of cushions, which are included in the purchase, to get a satisfactory grip on the pistol. The belt gets nice and tight- doesn't loosen up like the cheap stretchy ones that are flimsy and have a sketchy retention on your firearm. I live in the desert. I wear shorts for a few months of the year. This Alien Gear holster was just what I was looking for. The firearm doesn't print thru the shorts and with a t-shirt tail hanging out. The draw is a side draw. I actually would have preferred a bit more straight up and down, but, I have no problem with this type of draw. The draw is quick and efficient. The belt end is retained by hook and loop material. It binds in a satisfactory way. I think the price is inline with the material and workmanship. I like the set up. I think you will too. A 30 trial period is offered as well as an exchange program. I hope my review allows you to make an informed decision.

Awesome Holster by Armando R on 08/01/2018

ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

This is one awesome holster. Considering the necessity of being prepared while in the car, all buckled up and the weapon in my IWB did not make me feel very comfortable. So, I decided to start looking for a way to carry securely and be able to reach for my weapon with ease. After considering several alternatives I contacted Alien Gear Holsters. I must have called them about five times to ask questions about different options, and based on my car and needs, they recommended ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster. So, I bought one and I am totally impressed and satisfied. I don’t drive long distances but after I installed it, I went for a long test drive. It sat very nicely and not even a rattle. It pulls easy and quick, but always praying that I will never have the need to do so. I am purchasing another one for my wife’s S&W 380 Shield EZ. I highly recommend Alien Gear and this holsters.

Awesome once again. by jim on 06/27/2019

Cloak Shoulder Holster Expansion Pack

I found Alien Gear thanks to a friend. I will not buy a holster anywhere else ever again. the Customer Service team at Alien Gear is AWESOME. I live in an apartment complex. my first order disappeared. (it comes in plain brown packaging so..... weird?). anyway, I contacted Alien Gear and within 30 seconds was being asked to confirm the address I wanted the replacement holster sent. they even sent it expedited. a week later I received it. Take your time, watch a few you tube videos. this is the best fitting shoulder rig I've ever worn. I'm carrying a 1911 and two clips. and I can't even tell. VERY comfortable.

Aliengear low pro belly band for p365 by Will on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

I love my low pro bellyband. I bought mine as soon as it came out. I had covid in February and was in hospital for 1month and 3 days. When i got home i needed a holster i could wear with my shorts or gym pants. When i seen this i bought it i love it it stays put and is comfortable to wear. Aliengear once again proves why they are out of this world

Great product by Gabriel Burton on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I gave this product 5 stars because the quality of the Shapeshift core pack is awesome and also it is VERY comfortable.

TRUE Combat Carry Holster by E800B-50 Retired on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

PERFECT FIT for S&W M&P Shield 2.0/9mm WITH ATTACHED Streamlight TLR-6 Laser/Light combination... There are dozens of Kydex holsters on Amazon now days & most are pretty good for the $ ask.I did NOT want pretty good.A.G.C.T.3.5 IWB is without hesitation or reservation THE finest EDC holster ON THE PLANET!!! NOTE:This is a CLOSE TOLERANCE holster,meaning IT DOES NOT SUFFER poor reholstering technique & WILL RACK THE SLIDE if not aligned properly as entry is made so PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE Dry Firing & reholstering from presentation!

2nd to none by Nate on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I’ve carried a gun for self defense for over a decade now and with every single one there was a sacrifice to one of my three top requirements for caring (concealment, comfort, or security) with leather holster I was able to comfortably conceal a 1911, but there was always a concern about retention, and with hard shell holders they were always bulky and noticeable or they caused the gun to dig into my side. With this system I hove none of those issues, I can carry IWB comfortably with the knowledge that my EDC isn’t going to slip out of the holster if I’m not standing straight up. Because of my size and stature my EDC has to be a duty/service size otherwise my pinky and ring finger set below the grip; but with this holster I can carry my XD mod2 without it printing through my shirts.....all in all this is the best holster I’ve ever come across

Exceptional quality and comfort by Nate on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I’ve carried several different types of handguns over the years and they all hat the same problem with the backup mag pouches; they had to be OWB so my mag base wouldn’t dig into my side, but this system completely solves that problem. The set up is super easy and they are extremely comfortable when carried IWB (which is how I prefer to carry). I only wish they came in a two magazine configuration

Awesome!! by George on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Received my order sooner than expected. Fits very comfortably and I have love handles. Could hardly feel it on my side and no printing with just a T-Shirt.

G43x G45 Appendix Carry Holster by Craig on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The ShapeShift Modular Holster system is a great buy; lots of great options for a good price. My only strong request is to provide an adjustment or clip to allow for a lower IWB appendix carry. My Glock would conceal even better if it rode lower on the belt. Thank you for your consideration. -Dayton, TN

Great holster and customer service by rj on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Received 4.0 for my sig p320 bottom screw attachment for holster cant was broken. Called customer service took picture of issue. They immediately sent me a brand new holster with prepaid shipping label for broken holster. Holster is super comfortable have to be careful sometimes forget you are wearing it.

Great alternative for concealed carry by Clint F. on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

I've always been a big fan of chest holsters. Unfortunately, they are only recently really catching on. I know they are marketed as more of an outdoor adventure type of holster, but I think folks really need to consider the superb applications for concealed carry. I live in Oregon, which means that when I go outside for 9 months of the year, it is either raining, about to rain, or just finished raining. This means that a coat is always in order, and a zipped up coat would fully conceal this holster. The other idea that I really like is to wear a pull-over coat or jacket. That really makes this sort of carry system shine. Yes, it is more of a "deep cover" way to carry that may not get you into combat as quickly, but it offers absolutely superb concealment, and lets face it--the chest is the most out of the way place for you to carry a gun. Don't have to worry about it on your hip and fighting with your seat-belt, nor worry about your jacket rising up. Having said all of that, there are some areas for improvement. The first one is they need some type of accessory pouch for at least one spare magazine. In that respect, a shoulder holster outshines this quite a bit. But they have a great start with this platform and I would urge them to expand on its development and increase its utility. Mag pouches, D-rings for attaching gadgets, etc. I now own two of these, both for full-size duty pistols. Since I have large hands, I prefer larger guns. The other thing they may consider for increasing retention is implementing a thumb-break of some kind, which I'm a very big fan of having. The last area that this holster really shines is for carry at home. I generally just leave my gun on me at home, since I'm running in and out all day. I've watched too many real videos of home invasions to think that I shouldn't have my weapon VERY close by me just because I'm "safe" at home. And for this task, this holster is superb. The gun is completely out of the way and never intrudes on any of my activities, aside from the obvious ones like showering. Let's talk comfort. If you read the rest of my review, you know that I probably spend more time with my holster on me than anyone. I put it on in the morning, and it stays on me until I go to bed, even when I'm home. So even while wearing this for 12-16 hours a day, every day, it is still pretty comfortable and I've never had any real problems with irritation or chaffing. Give it a try; I think you'll like it.

P365xl by Redcoat on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

Awesome holster. You just need to make one that accepts a romeo zero!

Way too bulky/prints badly by Alex on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I love my 4.0 IWB shapeshift holster for my 365XL. So I decided to try the appendix shapeshift to switch it up. I'm 6'0 175lbs, fairly good shape and I like clothes that fit. This holster prints horribly!! I was pretty disappointed. I would love to see Alien Gear trade that bulky single clip for two low profile grips on either side of the kydex shell as opposed to on top of it. That would cut down some bulk. Add a claw to really tuck the grip in and I would draw my credit card so fast it would impress Wyatt Earp. Make it happen AG!!

A tad bulky but love it. by Mister MiyOgi on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

As some have mentioned it is a tad bit bulky and may print if you like wearing clothes your size (fitted). This isn't a deal breaker for me...I live in an open carry state, so if it prints a little its whatever to me.

Alien Gear for Ruger Max-9 by DaveNC on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love my OWB holster for my Ruger Max-9. The tuck paddle is comfortable and the holster grip was easy to adjust and holds snugly. Highly recommend their products.

Awesome Holster Right out of the Box by Bryan on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I received my Alien Cloak Tuck 3.5 yesterday and tried it immediately. I wore it all day yesterday and it was perfect right out of the box (other than adjusting retention and ride). It is my third attempt at finding a comfortable EDC holster, and I am happy to say my journey is done. The neoprene backing is very comfortable here in central Texas, and of course the molded Kydex ensures an exact fit for my Glock 43X. Highly recommend this holster for anyone!