Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort. by Granpa Joe on 07/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort.

Lots of options in one package. by Tony on 07/31/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

High quality and versatile.

Over all a good product by Don on 07/30/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the product is of good quality, one of the things I don't like the modular part is a good idea however it is bigger in size then a typical hybrid holster. I do like that you get 4 configurations in 1 package the inside the wast band are extremely comfortable especially when its in direct contact with your skin.

Great product with great protection & trigger guard for handguns by Cecil on 07/30/2020
Shape Shift Shell

This was part of my first order from Aliengear Holsters and the shapeshift shell is truly dynamic and a must have for handgun owners. It protects the handgun barrel assembly combined with the thumb press release from the shell it prevents the gun from being removed from the shell or accidentally falling from the shell. The trigger guard completely covers the trigger and prevents firing your gun until you pull it from the shell when needed. This is the best design I have ever see or used.

365 holster not so good by Shemp on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

The holster arrived promptly and set up the way I ordered it. I wore the holster for about a week on duty as a Police Officer. As I was standing, the holster suddenly was upside down. The top screw came out causing the holster to be top side down. I examined the holster and found the bottom screw to be loose too. I understand that this can happen but I sent a "chat" to the company and they never responded. I even asked for additional screws since one was now missing. I was able to find another screw to secure the holster for now, so based on the incident and the failure of the company to reach out to me, I would not recommend the product.

Best Belly Band Out There by Rich on 07/30/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I received my band today and began wearing it instantly with my shapeshift holster. It's really comfortable to wear while you have on sweats or athletic shorts. I ordered a large initially and it was too big, so I exchanged it for a medium and its perfect. Shipping took forever but can't blame AG for covid slowing things down. Now If I can get AG to make a shapeshift shell for the springfield hellcat, I'd be set.

NOT a great first impression by JP on 07/30/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Belt Holster

Took 5 weeks to ship, allegedly because it was being "hand-crafted". Within the first 3 hours of wearing, one of the screws fell out on the bathroom floor at work. Seems like the little screws backing out is a problem.

Best holster i've ever owned! by jeff davis on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great comfortable holster with many features that allow you to fine tune the position.

Great holster by Rob Maupin on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a great holster and very comfortable. It can be a pain getting it on though. I’m a bigger guy so I needed a holster that doesn’t bother me when I get up and down. This is that holster. But I have found the easiest way to put it on and put it on my pants first then put my pants on. It a big deal and it doesn’t move or ride up my back. It stays close to the body during a jog or activity. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

Best holster I've ever used! by Patrick on 07/30/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Like most gun owners, I have several shoeboxes full of holsters that just don't work. Kydex, custom made leather, you name it. AlienGear just does it right. I'm currently carrying my Sig P365 SAS model 9mm in the paddle OWB configuration. I'm planning to carry appendix as well. I've got several other AlienGear holsters for my other carry guns. They are the best.

Glock 27 shoulder harness review by JIM on 07/29/2020
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Your shoulder harness fit perfect. We will definitely be ordering from you again. Thank you and God bless.

Highly adjustable set up by jrt30004 on 07/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received the core carry pack and couldn't be happier. Saw complaints about the retention system and and can only say those buyers purchased for the wrong gun or need to exchange due to possible defect on the holster they received.With the retention all the way tight I can have to pull on the gun to get it out. I backed it of to about half maybe three quarters.The system is highly configurable, lightweight and from what I can see made.Time will be the ultimate test, but I am very pleased.

Great Product by brutus on 07/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love it.

Best holster I've used by brian on 07/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had other IWB holsters and the alien gear one is by far the best. I have had an issue when I carry at the 5 o'clock when driving. my past holsters have always dug into my side and caused bruising. Not this one! It was so comfortable I could barely feel it. only thing that was a bit annoying is that I needed to set the retention as far out as I could and as high as I could because my belt would crush the holster a bit causing me unable to holster or remove the weapon. Problem fixed so now it's perfect

Perfect by Will on 07/28/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very well-made holster comfortable and reliable for 12 hour days seven days a week

Comfortable by Mathew on 07/28/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I love it

best and most comfortable holster I have ever had by Robert on 07/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Outstanding holster, wear it everyday and it's comfortable, can't tell you are wearing it

Good so far by GEORGE on 07/26/2020
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently obtained my permit and purchased a Ruger EC9S to carry. I purchased the shape shift system due to the modular design with multiple options for carry. I have only used the IWB set up and so far it seems fairly comfortable but a bit bulky. I have not carried others so I cannot compare it to any other holsters. The quality seems good and my Ruger EC9s fits and is secure. The tension adjustment was hard to turn at first but now works well and is a nice feature to help keep the gun secure. Not a month in yet but I would recommend this product. I am now considering the belly band to use with the system for when I do not want to wear a belt.

Get it !!!! by Kiana Low on 07/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster to carry out there! worth it!

IWB for Walther CCP by TAD on 07/25/2020
Walther CCP Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster!! I have worn it for ten-twelve hours at a time while traveling on my motorcycle, it is so comfortable, I forget I'm carrying!!

Owned Shape Shift just over a year and I have 4 warranty claims and am waiting on my fifth!!! by Tom on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love the idea but this is poorly executed. I carry everyday, At first I really loved this holster but let me tell you if you actually train with your firearm this holster really isn't worth it. Even in just everyday use in normal carry, the little twist locks that hold your firearm shell in place and attach the trigger guard to the holster. Well don't count on them staying together because they won't! And by the time you notice that they are gone you have lost the trigger guard and the twist lock. Which effectively turns this holster into a $167 turd... I will say that Alien gear has been super kind in sending me replacements for free, but now with the Covid stuff going on their phone lines are shut off and I still haven't heard back from the email. Which leaves me with a holster that I can't use... As an NRA instructor I cannot recommend this holster... When I talked with the guys at the Alien Gear booth at the NRA show in Indianapolis they didn't really seem to take the advice I offered. Sad because this holster has lots of potential for someone that trains with multiple weapon platforms. Very disappointed!

Disappointed by CZ Owner on 07/25/2020
CZ-P10C Cloak Belt Holster

First, shipping took about 5 weeks, then after opening up package, I realize the Cloak Belt does not have adjustable Cant. Granted, the description on website doesn't mention anything about cant, which should have been my 1st clue, but I'm still disappointed. I find it uncomfortable to draw my P10C at an almost straight up angle. Its probably going back and my search will continue. Quality of product is very good tho.

Great craftsmanship!!! by Tony on 07/25/2020
Glock - 17 with Streamlight TLR-1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from Alien Gear. Can't say enough about the quality. My only complaint (and it could be my fault). The holster doesn't accommodate my RMR. Other than that I will definitely order another.

Black Leather OWB Holster by DEB C. on 07/25/2020
IWI Masada Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When i first purchased the Masada,i had to order a holster from Israel,but Alien Gear Holsters are my favorite,so when i saw the Leather OWB holster i had to purchase it immediately. Very comfortable to wear,and i was very pleased with the holster,my Masada i wear now on a daily basis thanks to Alien Gear Holsters. i wouldn't purchase from anyone else,now i need the shoulder holster as soon as i save my money.

Even better than I expected by Jeff on 07/25/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only time I could even complain a little bit about feeling the gun is sitting in a car seat for long periods of time. Other than that this holster is excellent.

made well. by Daniel Gibbs on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have sig p320 m18, with red dot, holster does not work with red dot

This holster system is a must have. by James cox on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

There looks to be alot going on when you first open the box. It gets easier when you get the idea of what's going on. Very good holster.

Great Value for Quality Holster by Brett on 07/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered for my original SHIELD 9mm with Viridian R5 laser... Fitment, construction, and comfort is virtually spot-on upon initial inspection. The only thing I noticed was the thread around the backing doesn't meet perfectly where they begin and end causing the wrap-around fabric to have a slight gap. I did replace the spacers/screws with the included, longer ones on the trigger side of the shell to loosen the tension and put blue Loctite on the screws to hopefully prevent any backing out. Appears to have included an extra magnet as well for the ECR function of the Viridian laser in case the installed one ever falls out.

Sturdy Clip by Brett on 07/24/2020
Toolless O Clip (1.5

Like the other toolless clips... construction is spot on. One thing I don't understand is why the loop isn't directly on the long portion stemming from the backing attachment like it is with the standard clips (compare to Standard Toolless Holster Clip). This causes the holster to bulge out further, but not a lot. Perhaps an opportunity for future improvement.

Needs Redesign... Not Ideal for 1.5" Belt by Brett on 07/24/2020
Toolless J Clip

While I rated the quality as 3 stars, the quality is actually fine. It's the design that's an issue but there is no such category to rate. I ordered these along with a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster and Toolless O Clips. This is the only item that really disappointed me. If you compare it to the Toolless C Clip product page, you will see that the bottom of the 'J' sits noticeably higher than the bottom of the 'C'. This causes the clip to pull the top of your pants/jeans down for the bottom of the 'J' to sit under a 1.5" belt. Perhaps this wouldn't be an issue with a narrower belt, but most gun holsters are 1.5", which is also the size some of the Alien Gear clips are advertised for. I'm not the only one with this problem as seen in another comment on this product page. I also found a YouTube review complaining of the same thing. I don't know why they have the bottom of the 'J' higher than the bottom of the 'C' and I'm surprised they haven't revised it yet... hopefully it's something they'll improve. I did call in and was referred to the exchange section, but with shipping costing almost as much as the clips (one-way) I'll just eat the cost of the clips. Please consider before purchasing.

Excellent Product by Wayne on 07/24/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I already own one of these holsters for my S&W 1911 and I love it. I can wear my 1911 all day and most times I do not even know it is there on my hip. I love this holster so much that I ordered another for my S&W Bodyguard 380. The down side to this company is there shipping method. They use UPS Mail Innovations which is a combination of UPS and USPS. It is hard to track your shipment and your package should sit at a UPS location for days waiting for enough packages to make up a shipment. My package shipped on 16 Jul 20 and it is now 24 Jul 20 and I still do not have my package. If you order from Alien Gear Holsters, do not let them ship your package via UPS Mail Innovations.

Love it! by Doc on 07/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear this almost daily, and it’s awesome. I love that it’s so adjustable.

great holsters by Mikeb on 07/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great company fast shipping love my shapeshifter holster. M&p 9 fit perfect

Great Holster Love it by ugenefrank on 07/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really Like the feel of this holster when wearing it. I have been using it with a Walther PPQ with laser & light for 2 years now and its held up great. I just got a lighter Walther CCP and wanted a holster for it so I ordered another for that pistol. Now depending on witch pistol I want to carry I will have the same holster that I like so well. So you know I had to make a custom shell for my PPQ and install because there was not a shell made for it with my Laser and Light. but that was not a problem because I make holsters on the side. Now you wonder if I make holsters why did I buy a Alien gear holster. I really love the backing they make, and its cheaper for me to get it complete from them than buy the backing and hardware and then make my own shell. But if I modify my pistol in any way I can still make a Shell as I need it and use the backing and hardware. My only complaint with them is there shipping and slow to get the order out to me. This time it tool them 1 1/2 months to get the order out to me. There products are great but order fulfillment and shipping needs a lot of improvement

good stuff by Larry Joshua Carter on 07/23/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Great product,only thing I think they should address is the the straps end,not the strap strength but where u tighten towards the end half attached Bungie not What I expect but everything else is exceptional and I would recommend it but find a new strap tightener,just food for thought. But all together I love it

Universal Grip Tuck - Another Excellent All-Around Product by Alien Gear Holsters! by DKAnthony94 on 07/22/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Availabiliy: - Unlike the 4.0 shapeshift system (not knocking Alien Gear, still a new and intricate carry system) the grip tuck is Universal and is available for nearly all semi-autos from micro all the way up to full size. Comfort: - The 'Alien Skin Texture' is very sticky and helps keep the gun in place no matter the carry position without being too rough on my skin. You can adjust the cant and the ride height which is a huge plus for me because i feel the 4.0 AIWB sits a tad lower than i like. Concealability - The holster is very low profile and fits very tight to the gun thus tight to the body making it very easy to conceal with a T-shirt Consistency - A consistent draw is a very important factor to me when I ccw. Last thing I want is to be in a self-defense situation and fail to smoothly draw my weapon out of the holster because the holster cant has shifted or slid on my belt as i walk, sit, etc. The Alien Skin texture, although this holster only has one belt clip, is very sticky and keeps the holster from sliding or slowly canting in my waistband. Safety - This holster completely covers the trigger as should any good holster so another thumbs up! Overview: - I purchased the grip tuck for my Hellcat since a shell is not available in the 4.0 ShapeShift system. - I see a lot of comments/reviews stating incorrect sizing and this has not been my experience. The holster recommended for the Hellcat was the DoubleStack 3.5" and it was a perfect fit. A recommendation would be to select the closest .5" increment greater than your guns barrel length. Ex Kimber micro 9 has a 3.1" barrel: I would select the Single Stack 3.5" Grip Tuck Holster because I feel the Micro 3" Grip Tuck Holster will be a little to snug and the gun will not sit completely in the holster leaving the trigger gaurd slightly exposed. DISCLAIMER** This is a speculation i do not know this to be true ** - Option to add rail mounted lights or lasers, however I am not sure how well this holster would welcome a gun that has an optic. - Comes with optional belt clip for additional security if you aren't comfortable relying on the Alien Skin Grip. - The belt clip is not 'tuckable', this could be easily fixed by using one of the tuckable clips that come with any of the IWB holsters. This an excellent holster and very rigid and can also be used to simply store your handgun. - Alien Gear has one of the most versatile carry systems i have ever seen without sacrificing comfort and quality! Hats off to Alien Gear!

Terrible design. Makes gun FLOP EVERYWHERE by Brandon on 07/22/2020
Glock - 17 with Streamlight TLR-1 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is not a quality paddle holster. The paddle is too small and does not hold the weapon close and tight to your body causing it to flop around loosely.

AlienGear great quality and worth the money by Bill on 07/22/2020
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Love the AlienGear quality.

Quality by GhostFaceNinja on 07/21/2020
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Shoulder Holster

Update. Despite the extremely long shipping delay(2months). The holster quality is amazing, many adjustment points on the holster making it difficult to set up however this allows for a permanent and solid fit. It does not loosen up, does not hurt next area, and still allows for you to move freely. The mags fit extremely tight(not sure if that's the way they all fit) and only go in on way. Can I do anything about this? Even with that this is 5 star product all around. Will continue to get more products post covid(can't do the super long wait times)

great all a round by Dandoe on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my first Alien Holster, it is by far the most comfortable holster I have had. There are so many different configurations you can make. I love the wall mount option as well. The only issue that I have found is that you have to take the holster almost completely apart when using the IWB to use the wall mount. Which makes it difficult when using this in my truck. Only way to get around this is to buy a extra shell. Other than that, It's amazing!

Cloak Belt Holster by Bear on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

after not even a week of using this holster I almost lost my CCW, the nuts came off the belt loops and the holster came loose on one side. I used locktite like I always do but it pulled the threads off the screws. Hopefully just a bad batch of screws but My first ever issue with AG Holsters. Thankfully the Officer that saw me Printing/Flagging wasnt in a bad mood so it was just a warning.

comfortable and secure, but velco strap needs to be longer by hollijb on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This ankle holster is very comfortable, but I can barely get the velcro strap around my ankle to secure. I am only 5' 10" 190lbs. Not a big guy and have trouble wrapping this around my very normal sized ankle.

Extremely pleased by Joe on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had many holsters in the past, but after many years of daily wear, the Kydex was about to give up the ghost with nearly full-length cracks on both sides on the edge of complete failure. All I wanted was another of the same. I didn't *think* I'd be interested in the "kid-sy* Alien gear stuff -- what someone referred to in this thread as a "transformer" design. But boy... on a lark... I gave Alien Gear's 4.0 IWB a try and... I'm sold. I love this thing. I had worried all this plastic would make it hang out too much. But that's not the case at all. It stays close to my body, same as my other holsters. And they couldn't be taken down to be cleaned as the Alien Gear can -- easily, smartly. I immediately valued that, since if I'm not in bed, I'm wearing my EDC. The retention adjustment needed to be loosened to my likely -- and I see someone in the thread obviously had a case of "user error," reporting that the shell didn't cover his trigger and he couldn't get it to click -- no matter how much he "tightened" it. I'm guessing he needed to back it off a little to push his gun further in? Incredibly easy to do. (What a tard.) In short, seeing some of the negative responses here took me back at first. WTH? What *isn't* to like about this system? Anything that doesn't suit you can be easily adjusted to your exact preferences -- and without requiring any tools. And they sent extra parts? I didn't get the 4-holster pack, but the IWB version came with a few extras that get me thinking about the OWB and paddle holster expansion kits. I might check into those. I loved my original holster, and I would have been totally happy with just another one, if not for the forecast Covid-19 delay in shipping. (Alien Gear got this one to me incredibly fast despite it). And though I won't likely be replacing my other holsters any time soon (since I almost never wear them and they're still like brand new), I would likely buy Alien Gear 4.0 rigs for my S&W's, CZ, and Berettas if I ever decide to. The shell material seems so much superior to Kydex, and so less hostile to the gun's finish. I'm predicting much longer durability. But then... Alien Gear warranties this thing for life, right? Guessing I won't really need to worry about that. But let's see. (I'll get back to you in 5-10 years on that.) I'm a fan. I love this thing (been wearing it daily for a few weeks now.) Highly recommend!!!

Versatile 4-in-1 Holster by Nick on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Honestly, at first I was a little skeptical and overwhelmed. So many different parts and adjustments but after playing with it for a while, I fell in love. This will be my second Shapeshift holster ordered and both have been great. The first was for me and the second, my girlfriend. When I received the second one, however, the retention screw only turned about one whole turn. I contacted the live chat and they advised to use a socket wrench and it turned with ease. So if you are having issues with retention screw not turning, try a socket wrench before returning. Sure, not meant to be used with a socket but you use other tools to adjust other aspects of the holster. I love how quickly you can change from IWB to OWB and have 4 complete options for a fairly decent price. For me, it is really comfortable. My gun has some sandpaper like features on the grip but I ordered a rubber grip to prevent any discomfort when carrying and I can carry for many hours without discomfort. You will not be disappointed.

Good quality but could use some attention to detail by Torque on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So I like the holster itself it fits my carry gun it fits against my hip it conceals really well and it BREATHES so I'm really pleased with the quality of the product itself however it did have a cross threaded screw/nut it was a pain to get out and it probably should have been caught by quality control before it got packaged the other complaint I have us the instructions are really vaguely worded and the pictures dont help so if you want to set yours up in the other configurations and cant figure it out youtube does have videos to help better than the paper it comes with. Overall it's a good product and I think its gonna be a great EDC holster

It’s ok. by tiffany walls on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the holster. Trying it out but the retention part doesn’t seem to hold it as tight as I like. The seller sent it in an envelope and the package was crushed. Shoulda been in a box instead...

Shape Shift slide by Mark on 07/20/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Shape Shift Slide Is a well built holster. I use it for my Sig P365. Its very comfortable & I like the retention on the trigger guard. I would like one for my Beretta 380 Cheetah.

All great made in the good ole USA by Roger Sr on 07/20/2020
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

What a great Company to work with top quality product great customer service couldn't ask for a better holster mount made in the USA

So comfortable! by William on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So comfortable to wear! Feels very secure and hidden out of sight. Great value!

Great buy by Mike Howk on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the feel and fit


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.