My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Nice Backpacking gun holster with flexible mounting options by Bob Smith on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Great holster for backpacking when a belt or hip holster will not work. Flexible mounting of the holster on the backpack strap was good. Adjustment of the holster using the ShapeShift adjustment hardware was fabulous. Using a Glock 23, so being able to adjust location, angle and location of the 'holster system' was critical when running a 60-pound backback over three days.

So Cool Great Price by Patrick on 11/05/2019

Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

On my last order I got the "Alien" gun mat 11 x 16.5 it's real durable the backing is a "Non Slip" backing with quality stitching as in their holsters as well. The top side graphics are not just painted on it's like it's in the fabric. I can tell it's going to last for awhile. Even though I got oil on it right away and with some black yuk it cleaned up easily. Good Bang for the $$.

Quality and Service is worth it all! by Patrick on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a 5 star American Company! I've made 6 purchases from Alien Gear and one time I ordered the wrong item (my fault) and I called their customer service and a real person answered the phone. I explained what I did wrong and what I wanted instead. They said send it in and I'll take care of it (like they personalized it) so I did and I had a replacement within a week and a half NO hassle! The Quality of these holsters are excellent. Built to order and built to last and all american made. Gotta love it!!

Good security of the holster by Mike on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Awesome holster even better service by Rick on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I love this holster for my Ruger SP101. I carry it almost every day and do some very hard work with the holster. It holds the gun securely and close to my body. It barely imprints with an untucked polo shirt. After two years of abuse the shell developed a crack. Knowing there was a warranty I called customer service to see what I needed to do to get a new shell. I talked to Wes. He found my order based on my name and zip code and sent me a new shell no questions asked. I thought I would have to send it back in or at least fill out a form or something. It was so simple, I could barely believe it. In this day customer service seems more and more difficult to come by. Thank you Alien Gear and Wes for making it so easy to get my new shell for my favorite holster of all time.

Great Service by Dinosaursarefake on 12/07/2016

Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Even though I don't believe in Aliens, this company is legit. Great customer service and well made American products. I bought this bracket and got shipped the wrong one. Their customer service team shipped me out the correct one and paid for the return shipping on the correction. Will all the backordered firearm companies these days, mistakes happen. Fixed and moving on. Outstanding.

Good buy! by Edward on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After a long wait, I finally received the holster after 27 days. I am extremely happy about it. just got lucky or the design was true to itself, I did not need any adjustment to it. nice and soft on the side of the holster that meets your body. It is well made. Not for a firearm with attachment.

Really comfortable holster for Ruger LC9 by Matte on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I do a lot of hiking which entails long drives to and fro and this holster is comfortable in all positions - sitting/driving, walking, climbing, etc. I have worn it every day for the past two weeks and I have not experienced any situation where the holster and pistol moved out of place or dug into me. The retention and cant are perfect for me as set up from the factory. I intend to try their kydex shells for my other pistols and will definitely recomend Alien Gear to anyone looking for a well built and extraordinarily comfortable itwb holster.

needs work by weasel on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Used it 3 times / just keeping it inside a backpack i lost a screw and washer and all screws were loose / wearing it for a day on a day trip a screw and washer was found in the front seat of the truck / fixed it / when i got home i put blue lock-tite on all screws / will try it on Sunday to see if i loose any more / holding the firearm the left side of the weapon is wearing down the leather with the weapon going in the holster the slide lock is catching the edge of the holster leather and dragging it in and fraying the edge / i know you try to make the backing standard but the guns are different

A bit tight by Ben on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I bought the medium size, which is supposed to accommodate a 32-39" waist. I typically have a 36" waist, but this is a bit too tight at its largest setting, so I plan to get a size large. Other than that, I think this is an excellent product.

VERY SATISIFIED by TINY on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

PURCHASED THIS HOLSTER AFTER VIEWING ADVERTISMENTS. THE HOLSTER IS EXACTLY WHAT IS ADVERTISED. VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. FOLLOWS CONTOUR OF BODY. HAVE WORN FROM MORNING TOEVENING . NEVER HAD A RUBBING PROBLEM. RECENTLY PURCHASED ALIEN GEAR OWB HOLSTER. ALSO HAVE A ALENIEN GEAR PADDLE HOLSTER. DEPENDING ON SITUATION FOR WEARING A SIDE ARM, I NOW HAVE THREE CHOICES TO CHOOSE FROM. ALSO PURCHASED A MAGAZINE CARRIER FOR MY PISTOL. ALIEN GEAR HAS FANSTATIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. KNOWLEDGABLE, COURTEOUS, AND RESPECTFUL. I RECENTLY ATTEMPTED TO MAKE AN ADJUSTMENT TO ONE OF THE HOLSTERS. DIDN'T DO A VERY GOOD JOB. I WENT TO THEIR CHAT ROOM AND CONVERSED WITH A EMPLOYEE BY THE NAME OF ISRAEL.. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB IN ASSISTING ME WITH MY ISSUE. ALIEN GEAR IS A GOOD COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH. HIGHLY RECOMMENT

Good product only 1 issue by Tesh on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am very pleased with my rig. I carry IWB it sits nicely at the 4-5 position i really never notice it when sitting. The only issue i have had is it slips down on my underwear so I end up wearing it inside my underwear on my skin to get the grip to keep it from sliding. I wish it had an option to add some kind of grip material to the rig to help with the grip.

Awesome holster by Carl on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I shopped around for a month before deciding on this holster and am I glad I did. Holds my gun nice and tight with a smooth draw and very comfortable. I will be buying my next holster from here and recommend anyone do the same. You guys have a customer for life.

The security retention is great by Officer Abarca on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Smooth and quick release of weapon when drawing by K9 Officer Harris on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

BEST HOLSTER DECISION I'VE MADE by tim on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I can't say enough good things about this holster! I was using a high quality kydex IWB and never liked the way it would dig in to my side. After some research and talikng to friends who have an Alien Gear holster I decided to give them a try. It turned out to be a GREAT decision. I wear it every day without noticing I have it on. Would recommend to any and everyone.

3.0 vs 3.5 by Bear on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love your products I was wondering if you still made the cliak and tuck with the loops instead of the clips that's the only thing I noticed different on the 3.0 versus a 3.5 are there any other differences you made? Thank you

Great but... by ScottieG on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

With so many pistols coming with rails these days, I was disappointed to see no kydex shell for a 92a1 with a TLR-1 light attached as I wish to continue supporting Aliengear. Otherwise, my cloak 3.5 has been great over the past three years.

EXCELLENT Product and Service by Rich on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

In a world full of Glocks, it is hard to find a quality holster for all us non Glock owners. Alien GEAR Holster fill our needs with both excellent customer service and product. I will continue to look to your company for my holster needs. Thank you for being there for all of us non Glock owners.

My Favorite Carry Holster Ever by EricWEvans on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying on and off since the 90's, mostly 4" revolvers, or compact autos. I have never been able to find a carry option that is comfortable and accessible. I've tried several IWB solutions but could never find an option that was comfortable and didn't print on a T-Shirt (I live in AZ so most of the year a T-Shirt is all you're covering with). Enter the Cloak Tuck 3.5. I love this holster for my Glock 32. It is comfortable enough that I wear it all day and am never looking for when I can take it off. I carry in about the 2:30 position (just forward of the hip) and with the clips adjusted for a fairly neutral cant (front clip in the lowest hole) I have not had any issues with the holster digging in while seated. WIN!!! For me this holster is nearly as comfortable as wearing an OWB. I will say that if I had it to do over I would probably buy the ShapeShift kit (which I just bought for my wife) as I think it will be everything the CloakTuck 3.5 is, with a better adjustable draw, and better adjustable cant options. Plus just having the different carry options when you need them.

Its..... Okay. DO NOT WAIST MONEY ON THE APPENDIX HOLSTER by The Malcolm on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been conceal/open carrying for the past 10 years. With my budget, I always shopped for the best pricing. Was given a inside the waist alien gear holster a few years back. Use it all the time and love it. In the recent year I have been looking to go appendix carry due to benefits with it. Decided to give alien gear a shot. I purchased the shape shifter set and for the most part I am please (outside the waist, driver seat holster, bag holster, etc..) but I HATE and very disappointed with the appendix holster. Yes keep in mind I carry a VP9 but its not much larger then the glock 19 I appendix carry (use a different companies holster). Aliengear Holster is very large. Too much plastic and the plastic is thick. I have owned this product for almost a year before leaving this review. I wanted to really run it and make sure to give the most accurate review. (yes I know a smaller gun makes the holster smaller but there is a lot of room for adjustment. (Side note: outside the waist carry lets my gun fall out easily even with using no spacers to keep tension tight.)

Wow! Really, just wow by FarmBoy on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

We just received our order and I immediately put the Cloak Chest Holster on and have not taken it off yet. This is remarkably comfortable and fits extremely well. The adjustments made were easy and quick to do. I have taken a hike with a pack on, exercised and worked around the yard and at one point I forgot I was even wearing a holster. Kudos to Alien Gear for this product. I would absolutely recommend this product even after this very short time, less than 4 hours of ownership. Looking forward to wearing it every day. The holster itself fits the Taurus G3 like a charm. I am very impressed. I have used many more expensive holsters that I did not like. This by far outshines anything I have previously tried. Thank you so much.

Excellent Holster by BobC. on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am extremely happy with my purchase. It is comfortable and rides nicely. My go to holster.

dissapointed by jesse on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

i was really excited about receiving this product. unfortunately when i did i was extremely disappointed. i would say that this system seems to be fairly durable. however after using this system i encountered major issues drawing and holstering. i am using a full size p320 m17. and in the iwb configuration it is almost impossible to draw without bringing my pants with it. now i did try loosening the retention to the point the gun would fall out when tilted upside down, this did not help the problem seems to be with the grippy backing and the length of the barrel. also holstering is also an issue when you tighten the belt the trigger gaurd seems to get distorted and tends to rack the slide when trying to holster.

Great Comfort and Concealability by Masshole on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the Alien Gear ankle holster for my Sig P320C which is my everyday carry. I wear suits to work everyday so need something that I can wear and conceal with or without a suit jacket - neither my shoulder holster nor my IWB holster works with the suit jacket off - which is the biggest limitation to me carrying at work, because I tend to hang up the jacket when not in client meetings. Enter the Alien Gear ankle holster. What a great system! I'm a big guy (6'7") and wear standard cut clothes and don't have any printing issues. The two piece ankle holster system ensures that the gun stays secure and the ability to adjust the height of the holster means I don't have to worry about accidental exposure. It's very comfortable - I can wear closed toe oxfords and loafers without any issue, and have no problems with sweat or bulkiness against the leg. Also, I wanted to compliment the Alien Gear customer service team - the initial order shipped out in 5 weeks (COVID production times) - but I got the wrong product. I wear on my right ankle (for left handed draw), and while the upper holster was the correct item, the lower strap was intended for wear on the left ankle. Probably an honest mistake since most people are right handed, but Alien Gear went above and beyond in fixing the issue - they shipped out a replacement lower strap via 2 day air. A small inconvenience but an A+ effort from Alien Gear to make it right.

Absolutely the BEST! by TruckinJames on 08/11/2018

ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I recently purchased an S&W M&P Shield, and wanted a holster for it I could use anywhere. I chose this option because it allowed for the flexibility to carry my gun in my pocket, or in the car. TBH, there ***was*** an initial SNAFU, when they accidentally mailed me the car attachment kit, only the kit, no holster. I made a phone call, and without any hassle, they sent off the holster, and it was in my hands 24 hours later. ...To my mind, THIS is what exemplifies OUTSTANDING customer service!! I shall soon be ordering more for my other pistols VERY soon!

Customizable by Jeff on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like how you can customize the holster to you. The only downside is my SRO optic does not fit.

Disappointed in quality by Bill on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered two Alien Gear holsters. One IWB holster for a Glock 43 and an OWB for a H&K VP9. The Glock holster was of very high quality. The H&K VP9 holster looked like it was formed with a hair dryer. I contacted Alien Gear and they stated the Glock holster is injected molded and as I stated above, very nice quality. The H&K holster is hand formed with heat. The H&K VP9 also looked like it was made of a lower quality material. I inquired why Alien Gear did not inform the buyer of this issue of different material usage. I was told the information will be sent to the correct people. I have return both and will start over. I'm looking for one holster maker to supply all my needs.

Tight fit, smooth draw by JM Armed Security on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Never would of guessed the comfort level by Silven25 on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This holster expansion pack is amazingly comfortable. First day it came in i put it together with a little you tube help, wish the directions were a little more clear how to get the thing secure. But anyways, after that i strapped it on and wore it with my P365 and extended mag all day, and not just a regular day. This day was nothing but shopping, walking and when we were done with that we stopped by and cleaned out 1 storage shed, and organized another. The entire time i had no issues with it slipping, twisting, or biting into my ankle bone. If you have never tried an ankle hoster this is the only one you need, If you have tried one and hated it, give this a second go. A M A Z I N G