Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Comfortable & fits my gun by Preacher on 04/19/2020
Colt 1903 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Lots of reviews for longevity, & material. This is about the Colt 1903 32 auto & a holster made for for the Colt 1903. Fits perfect & it should, it was made for it. My other holsters for this gun are generic & are supposed to fit multiple guns. The gun fits tight & with the retention I like. The plastic clips to hold the holster to the belt are surprisingly good. I expected to have to buy different clips, but no these are good. My little 32 hammerless pocket pistol is secure & accessible. I believe I will carry more often & in more places now. I do kinda wish the base would be cut down a little for the smaller guns. That is the only downside to this holster. The comfortable backing isn't gun specific. I also understand why. I can trade for a different shell that will fit on the backing. Maybe three different sized backings would be nice. For pocket guns, compact guns & full size guns. Well done Alien Gear.

Tension by Sarge on 04/18/2020
Shape Shift Shell

The tension adjustment is inadequate I can draw the pistol out of the shell With hardly any Resistance and that is with the tension adjusted All the way

Absolutley Adaptable by Chris on 04/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product fits my need for an open carry currently perfectly! And when the time comes when I acquire my concealed carry lisence, I cam switch over almost seamlessly. For anyone wanting a good holster I recommend this Shapeshift Core Carry Pack 10/10.

Good Holster, Good material by Dom on 04/17/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Received my Holster today despite having issues with it being sent to wrong post office. Nonetheless it's a good solid piece of equipment and my gun is firmly in place not to mention secure. Took it apart to see the design make up and its pretty damn solid...looking for my next one now.

A Waste of Money... by Arthur on 04/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

If you are an engineer and like puzzles, then this is for you, otherwise, DON'T BUY IT! I received this today, and when I opened the box, I couldn't believe that it has a boatload of parts. When I saw that it came with an instruction sheet on how to assemble it, I knew I made a mistake buying this thing. I don't want to open the instruction sheet, and try to figure out what goes where, I want to open the box and put the holster on. They got the name right....Alien Gear, because it is alien. I'll offer this to my friend and if she doesn't want it, I'll throw it in the trash can. What a waste of money. This thing is a joke! If you are looking for a holster, look somewhere else.

best holsters by Aaron on 04/16/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

so I rarely write reviews but I have been using two of the aliengear holsters for over three years now off and on due to trying other holsters but the comfort that these holsters have is beyond amazing. I do off roading a lot and carry when I do , the vehicles I use have 5 point harness in them and with these holsters never have the horrible dig that I get from other holsters. most times I actually forget I am carrying . the only discomfort I get is from carrying the fnx45 tactical but even then it is no uncomfortable to the point I have to take it off keep making amazing holsters

3rd times the charm! by GreggDawg on 04/16/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It took me three holsters before I found this beauty. My XD9 fits snug and the comfort is unmatched.

Great product by Shaw on 04/16/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I purchased this for my M&P 9mm 2.0 Compact which has a 4Inch compact. I was worried it might not work since it is designed for full size 4.25 Inch. But it turned this shape shift holster is a perfect fit for my handgun as well. Great quality and very nice design.

Does not fit by Butch on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I ordered a holster for my Beretta APX Carry. Great holster but it is way too small for this gun. I was going to return it but discovered it fit my Kel-Tec P3at perfectly. I suggest you revise your sizing chart this holster does not fit the Beretta APX Carry.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/15/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I ordered this for my Ruger LCP II. It is a huge upgrade from the soft sided pocket holster that came with the firearm. AGH made a great holster that is secure and makes for a perfect draw every time. My major issue with the soft sided holster from Ruger was that it would not detach from the gun unless I was wearing tight pants. I typically wear sweats or basketball shorts, and this holster works great for that! My only gripe is that it's about 3x heavier than the holster from Ruger, but the difference is barely noticeable.

Azmazing product Amazing company by randy on 04/15/2020
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm/.40cal ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The fast customer service and amazing reputation is why i thought id buy a 4.0 holster. Im amazed with the feel and quality of the holster. This is the first holster ive bought where it doesn't feel like a holster. The only thing that could of been better is the shipping time. But due to the current state/ all of the people buying holsters they get a pass. 5 out of 5.

Unsatisfied by Stephen on 04/15/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I ordered 2 items, received 1 of them. The item I received had an invoice for both. I notified AG, and they sent me the second item I ordered. I would've been much happier if they expedited shipping (cause of their mistake.) I like their products so far, but not enthusiastic about their customer service.

Dangerous Design by Lonetre on 04/14/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased this holster for a backup Sig P365 for duty carry as a LEO. The quality of the plastic holster half shell is very poor, nothing like the typical Kydex used in most higher end holsters. The modular design is bulky and reliant upon small plastic parts to hold it together. Ultimately the design relies entirely on the neoprene wrap for retention of the firearm. It came out of the holster twice while hiking the first and only time I wore it. Competitors make far superior ankle holsters with real Kydex, highly recommended.

Great quality and customer service by Kalel1973 on 04/14/2020
Glock - 29 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is hands down the best holster I've ever owned. I plan on buying a couple more for different guns I own. When I had a question they replied quickly and professionally. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high quality product

OK but needs improvement by John on 04/13/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like the quality of the holster, especially for the price. I purchased the OWB slide holster and the additional IWB expansion pack. My biggest complaint is that the OWB holster does not cant. It is straight vertical, which makes it unnecessarily difficult to draw. Also the position makes the grip stick out much further than if it were canted. Also, the IWB with the shapeshift holster is so big, I can't wear it. It's just so much bigger than any other IWB holster I have own or used. Comfortable - yes, but only if I owned pants several sizes larger in the waist. I'm still in the 30-day return period, but I really want to like this holster. I will probably be returning it, though, since Alien Gear does have an awesome trial period.

like the 1911 5 inch shell by none on 04/13/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I received the 1911 shape shift shell and am waiting for the shoulder holster expansion rig I ordered which should be here this week. I am sure if it is the quality I am expecting, it will match up with the 1911 shape shift shell I ordered and I will be happy with the shoulder rig. I am happy with the product I have ordered from you company so far. I am waiting to be impressed again this week ;)

Plastic "step defects" Caught Trigger Guard by Bob on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

From new product (Beretta M9) was unable to smoothly draw even with tying multiple options of retention and cant over almost an hour. I inspected further and noticed the plastic form on trigger appeared to be finished at factory with several "steps" ground in. These steps were catching the edge of my pistol's trigger guard making it almost impossible to draw (stuck because of snag). I had to use my Dremel tool and a bit of sand paper to smooth the steps down and it now draws fine. Please inspect and correct the finish for these items at the factory so customers are not required to figure this out and sand down the little steps on their own.

Amazing flexibility, I wish.... by CptHoek on 04/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After one night of playing like a kid after Christmas morning, the core carry pack is super flexible and well designed. Prepping for a hike today using the 1.75 belt- wish the hardware to mount was included(4 machine screws and nuts).... Also, wish the identification stamp was on the outside "bottom"of the shells-i bought several glock models and they are close in size.... Best quality I've seen and amazing value as I change holsters 3-4 times a day...

Amazing Holster! by DaNoopsie on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really could not have asked for a better holster. It is comfortable, stable, easy to draw from and keeps my pistol from getting damaged. The design is amazing. Working in the automotive industry, I put a lot of stress on my tools. This holster is EXTREMELY durable. I am 3 years in and it is holding up flawlessly!

AG staff ROCKS!! Holsters are great too. by Stephen on 04/10/2020
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my third purchase from AG. I saw the ShapeShifter on Amazon and mistakenly thought that AG was the seller. I was mistaken. It was a 3rd party seller and a complete flake. After some back and forth Amazon agreed to cancel the order. I called AG and explained the situation. The folks there are so nice to deal with. They got a holster out to me the next day. Awesome service!! Thank you All. AG holsters are my all time favorites. They are replacing my other holsters. I love the adjustable retention, the fit, comfort, and ease of use. This is my EDC. I will report back after carrying it for a while. My first experience with AG was after fracturing two vertebra in my lower spine. I was stuck in a back brace for months that would not allow me to carry any of my existing holsters. I contacted AG and they wet mu up with a holster that attached to my back brace securely. They were extremely helpful. AG will always be my first choice for holsters.

easy access not in the way by Dale on 04/10/2020
Glock - 29 Cloak Chest Holster

this holster is comfortable and more importantly not in the way. This is a great system to wear with waders and still allow access to your weapon. And when nature calls, you still have your protection with you, not five feet away against a log. Great design guys!

Not quite by Rich on 04/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The holster holds the weapon great, however it is not very comfortable the screw come through as you have to keep them real right or they come out. Screw actually comes through pants on skin.

Excellent Product, Excellent Service by Kevin on 04/10/2020
Kimber - 1911 Ultra Models 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this product almost 2 years ago and carry daily. This holster has never let me down. Fits well, is comfortable to the point where I have to check to see if I have it on. The folks at Alien Gear took great care of me when there was an issue with shipping. They made my purchase experience perfect. I have since bought several other holsters from them. They have a customer for life

nice by DT on 04/08/2020
Shape Shift Shell

This is an amazing holster. I LOVE how everything works and works together. Seriously. My only complaint is on the shell of the 1911. It's modeled after a Springfield 1911. Thus, 1 of my 2 1911's fits in PERFECTLY. The other one however doesn't fit super great. or at all really. It's too tight for my Remington. So... that's kinda lame. Everything else seems to be super high quality.

Excellent produc, made outstanding by Jeff on 04/08/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Recieved today (4/8/2020) and I'm already in love. It's everything I love about the competition's duty rig redesigned for better gross motor skill deployment. Not to mention, SIGNIFICANTLY more comfortable. Only one complaint. The thumb release for the hood is pretty slick. $0.30 worth of no skid tape later, and now it's perfect. I would highly recommend that AG consider adding some texturing to the thumbs, but even without it, this is a truly EXCELLENT carry option.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack by Tj on 04/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ShapeShift Core Carry Pack is a great setup and great value and so modular you can do any shut up you can think of. holster is the comfiest holster that for tried. Looking forward to trying more attachments and indifferent holsters. cannot say enough good things about customer service.

Nice fit by Shape Shift Shell on 04/06/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Nice fit, releases good. nice product.

doesn't lock by ShapeShift Backpack Carry on 04/06/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

Doesn't not lock. gun falls out. makes it worthless.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I use this pocket holster for my Ruger LCP II. Pocket carry is my primary method since I mostly wear athletic shorts & sweat pants. This pocket holster secures my firearms and minimizes the print pretty well. It also is created in a way where I can get a smooth, reliable draw every time. It is definitely worth the money to upgrade the pocket holster that comes with the LCP II. The main problem I ran into with the soft Ruger holster was that it would stick to the gun, meaning that when I drew, I would take both the gun and holster out unless I was wearing tight pants. Well done, Aliengear!

Secure, All Day Comfort by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

I have tried a few ankle holsters out there, and all of them drag the weight down on your calf. This holster really does provide all day comfort by putting the weight into the bottom of your shoe instead of on your leg. I can wear this all day and almost forget it's there. The gun is also super secure. I have been able to do high intensity workouts and go on runs with this without worrying my firearm popping out of place. Overall I am very impressed. As a disclaimer, I am writing this review after a couple weeks of use, so I cannot speak to the longevity of the product.

Great by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is wonderful, It's so comfortable that sometime I've fallen asleep with it still on when I get home some nights. I currently do not use it anymore because I upgraded to a weapon mounted light. What sucks is that I can't order a shell that would accommodate the XH35 that I attached to my Glock 23. I've had this holster since Winter 2016. When (if ever) i take the light off my weapon, I would definitely be using this holster again.

Good by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This product offers variable retention. I enjoy the ability to adjust the retention to my liking. However, I find that the buckets some off the belt clip when I don't want them to. I usually occurs when I'm sitting down. With the exception of that, I use this product on a daily basis for CCW. I have yet to feel comfortable enough to use them for duty use do to them coming off when I don't want them to. I'm an Armed Security Officer in FL with Military Service.

great revolver holster. by Mike on 04/04/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

A few years ago I had surgery on my lower back, this combined with being over weight has made it quite difficult to conceal carry with a IWB holster, after reviewing a lot of reviews I decided to take a chance on this holster, I must say that I am glade that I did, this holster is very comfortable, well made, and well worth the money.

Grip Tuck Double Stack by Bears Fan on 04/04/2020
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

Great product. I carry Springfield XDM 45acp double stack 13 round magazine in my left front pants pocket with the Grip Tuck Mag Carrier. I removed the belt clip and the magazine stays in the carrier without any problems. When you need to access the magazine it easily slides out of the carrier while the carrier remains firmly in place in my pocket. No more lint or change getting into the top of the magazine. Highly recommend.

I love this! by Leppard on 04/04/2020
Ruger P89 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster! The most comfortable I've Ever worn. I ordered right before the covid scare, it took 8 days longer to get here than was estimated at checkout, with zero communication about it. I was pretty irritated. Paid more than the link I clck said it would be as well, but still cheaper than others I've seen and more comfortable.

Fantastic! by Steven on 04/02/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

These guys make some cool stuff...all modular and very flexible. I bought the Shape Shift 4.0 for my Springfield XD and now added a AIWB version. The modularity is outstanding and very easy to change carry methods. I also bought the modular mount. I like the products: fair price, functional and very practical. Very comfortable and adjustable.

Excellent Do It All Product by Alpine Geoff on 04/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Most products that claim to do it all, may do everything but never seem to do anything really well; ALIENGEAR's Shape Shift Modular System does everything exceptionally well! When I first opened the box and saw all the pieces I thought, "oh no, this will take hours to assemble and change". I was wrong. After watching the video and reading through the very well written instructions; assembling and changing to different modes is super quick and easy. Twist, snap, pop, twist and you're done. I'm really pleased with Shape Shift kit. Works exceptionally well; so well I've ordered additional shells and other add-ons. Thanks!

All day CCW comfort by Chad on 03/31/2020
Chiappa Firearms Rhino 2 inch 200DS Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carry many different ways. I typically let my attire and activities dictate how I carry. If I am wearing clothes that effectively conceal an IWB holster, I reach for my Alien Gear holster. Positioned in the 4 o'clock position, I get very little printing even with an untucked t-shirt yet I am still able to sit comfortably and drive. My gun is easy to reach, yet secure. After I got used to the holster I no longer even notice I'm wearing it. Great product!

Better than I could have hoped by Mike on 03/31/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

My Alien Gear Single Cloak mag carrier just arrived, and I'm blown away at how much it exceeds my expectations. It can be in the waist or out, padded or unpadded, canted or vertical, high or low, and the tension level can be customized for your magazine and your preference. The tool is even hidden in the carrier so you can adjust on the fly. I am Alien Gear's newest fan!

Fantastic Holster by Bill on 03/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my first Alien Gear Holster over three years ago for my Ruger LC9s. I have worn it nearly every day since then, that is until I purchased a Sig P365. There was never any doubt where I would be purchasing my new holster. I love the comfort fit and quality of both holsters. I almost forgot to mention the great service.

I love the rig. by Gus on 03/31/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have a Beretta 92F and I love this rig but I had to agree with another reviewer. "The instructions weren't quite clear in certain areas and you should have the same cover for the magazine holders as you do for the pistol so it doesn't scrape your arm. In addition, it took about 3 hours for me to set up, but I am a bit of a perfectionist. Being a bigger guy, I had to use a Phillips screwdriver to adjust the straps and the screws are extremely small, so make sure you keep track of them. Adjusting the straps was a little bit of a pain, but only because the leather is new and tight. Since I lowered the rig, I had to take the belt hooks off because they were too low and couldn't be adjusted anymore. I probably wouldn't have liked using them anyway. The rig came assembled but I had to take the holster apart because the Sig was too big. I had to swap the medium rubber spacers on the barrel side of the holster for the larger spacers. Still a little tight because of the thumb break, but hopefully that will change over time. The trigger side of the gun is a little loose, but if I tighten down that side (bottom) any more, the pistol won't come out easy. Adjusting the cant on the holster was easy enough but had to watch a video on how to cant the magazines. Now that I know how, it couldn't be easier. Overall a great buy and I look forward to getting some use out of it."

Great holster but could use some improvements by Matt on 03/31/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

I got the holster as a replacement for my previous duty holster. I was very impressed right out of the box with how solid the holster is. Seems to be very well built and molded to fit my Glock perfectly. I did, however, see a few small shortcomings with the holster. The threads of the screws that secure the straps to the duty belt are exposed after installation. One, it cosmetically doesn't look good to have exposed threads like that and two it's a sharp point sticking out of the holster. I did file it down so it's not as obvious but I have to hope that I don't need to take this off my belt. The other item I found disappointing was the lack of any scratch protection for my Glock. I'm finding that the holster is wearing away the coating on my slide, both the top and sides. Otherwise I think it's a great holster. I like the quick release hood and easy thumb release. I did find that I had to adjust my duty belt because if anything is in the way of allowing the hood to move forward I could potentially have my Glock stuck in the holster.

Great product and company! by Rome on 03/30/2020
Walther Creed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My second purchase for a different pistol. Fits the Creed well. The holster's quality and design and even its overall packing is amazing. Had an issue with shipping but the customer service was able to fix and ship it lightning fast. Very professional during the entire process. Proud customer here. Keep it up guys.

Good parts by Pigpen on 03/30/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I crawl in, under, through, and over cars repairing them. I carry all day every day. A 1911 is not ideal. I had a competitor's holster for the longest time and I broke two Kydex shells. Each time I had to ship the holster back for repair and each time it would be replaced so I'd have to punch a new hole so the mag wouldn't drop and a new cutout so my safety would stay engaged. They wouldn't just ship me the parts. Add to that a month without my holster. Alien gear had no problems shipping me a shell and hardware to mount it to my backer. My holster is a bastard of different makes. Alien Gear shell and hardware, competitor's steel clips, a home made backer. It's been a few years now and the Kydex from Alien Gear is done right and the fact that they'll ship you parts just seems like how things ought to work. Doesn't matter how I torque the holster, the shell isn't going anywhere. No bullsh*t, just a good holster.

Great holster, and amazing quality. by Donny on 03/29/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Was looking for a holster to wear while at work and other everyday adventures, while being able to conceal my weapon and have my shirt tucked in. Did a lot of research on Google and other gun websites, and found many people praising alien gear holsters. So I went to their website and watched the video for the cloak tuck 3.5, after watching I decided to order it and the attachment for my vehicle. At first I was getting nervous at how long it was taking to ship so I researched delivery times and found out each holster is made to order. Once I received the package, I immediately read the directions and set it up to my liking for retention and wear ability. I immediately feel in love with the holster, it fit was very comfortable and was able to tuck my shirt in which I needed for my job. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone looking for a tuckable holster or just a very comfortable one. Good job alien gear, I will order again if I change or buy more guns.

Doesn't come with anything but the holsters. by andrew on 03/29/2020
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I was rather annoyed to find out that you'll have to go another $40(minimum) deeper into this holster if you want to carry extra magazines with you.

Great Holster by Michael on 03/28/2020
Walther CCP Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Have been in Law Enforcement over 35 years and have had many different holsters in my life. OMG where have you been all my life. Any police officer, security officer, or anyone carrying a firearm not holstered in Alien Gear products are nuts. This has to be the finest holster and mag system I have ever owned both for duty use and private carry. Your options with Alien Gear are unbelievable and the quality is unmatched. Take it from someone in the law business for over 30 years, I comfortable taking Alien Gear into any situation and knowing my equipment is secure and readily available. A real home run with this company and their available products.

Almost Perfect by Terry on 03/28/2020
Taurus G2S Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Absolutely no complaints on this holster other than had a cross threaded bolt. This made it very difficult to change the canter. After much work, I was able to get the cross threaded bolt out of nut. I am thankful for the extra parts! Without the extra nut, I would have been returning this holster. The holster after canter change is the best holster I own. It is exactly as advertised and then some. My G2s fits like a glove! Alien Gear Holsters are a step above every holster I know or own. I know mistakes happen and am still very pleased with this holster. Thank you!

A little disappointed... by Michael on 03/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been wanting to try out an Aliengear Holster for a long time. I have purchased many holsters from a few different companies. If i find a product I like, it's hard to switch, and this has me wondering if I spend the money in the right place. This particular holster was for a Springfield Armory XD-S with a CT Laser. The holster backing seems top top notch. Given, I've only wore it twice, but it's comfortable. My gripe is with the shell. The holster comes with different spacers and screws which i know can come in handy if you change shells, but it didn't even come assembled with the spacers i needed for the gun i purchased it for.. The gun was about 1/4 of an inch too wide for how it shipped. No problem, I can swap them out. Then i find that the gun doesn't quite fit as well as one would hope. Well, the kydex on the muzzle end seemed to interfere with the guide rod and muzzle just enough to not 'snap' into place. Looking on the inside of the shell, it looked like there were grooves for where the material should have been removed. I got out a file and made as many passes as it took to relieve enough material to let the gun seat properly. This was not hard, but just not something i should have to do. It cleared was not run through any quality control since you couldn't even put a gun in the holster how it shipped. Last gripe i with the belt clips. Yes, they strongly hold the gun in place, but you need to take 5 minutes to put it on and take it off because they are so still. I'll have to see if they have any metal clips that might be a little more friendly. Not sure if I'd buy this holster again.

Holster by Shawn on 03/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the Holster great buy for the price


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.