Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Best by far! by TEE 2 on 11/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Versatile system. Makes everything else seem cumbersome and out-dated. Form and function equals safety. Wonderful to have one holster that can accommodate any semi-auto. Stoked.

THE BEST ON THIS PLANET by Dr_G on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

haven't been to any others so I can only attest that Alien Gear Holsters are the best no this planet. I have an OWB and a Shape Shift The construction fit and performance are superior in every way. There are no comparables for comfort and functionality!

Quality, comfort, versatile convenience by Bill on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've worn the IWB holster from the Core pack several hours a day for over 4 months before writing this review. From fit to features, comfort to quality I've not found a better holster for my needs. The versatility to change modes when needed is terrific and very easy. I'm ordering additional products and don't hesitate to recommend Aliengear.

The Quality Isn't What it Once Was by TWS 607 on 11/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought the Shape Shift Core Carry Pack based on my experience with a Shape Shift IWB holster that I purchased for another gun a few years back. I still have and use that holster and it is one of the best holsters that I have. The Core Carry Pack that I purchased this past summer is horrible. quality. It took Alien Gear about 4 weeks to ship my holster out because they were so far behind manufacturing their products, I do not believe there was any quality control in the process. It is very difficult to slide my gun into the holster and removing it as well. I have adjusted the tension to the point that it is at the least amount without the shell falling off. I paid a lot of money for the Core Carry Pack and I am very unhappy with it. I do not recommend this product.

Awesome holster by Sean on 11/09/2020
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

Haven't had the cloak holster long but hands down the most comfortable and best fitting holster i have ever had! Awesome customer when it came to getting the wrong kydex mold and quick turnaround to get the correct one to me.....i will be recommending them to everyone and will definitely be buying more in the future from them!!!

Works with Springfield XD-45 in some configurations by Nick on 11/08/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I bought this shell to expand my options with the shape shift core carry pack, hoping it would work with my Springfield XD-45. This pistol is a hair wider than the 9mm, so in holster configurations where you use both halves of the shell, it's a bit too tight to fit properly. However, if you have your holster set up where you're only using half the shell - pretty much any of the IWB setups - this shell works just fine. That's a chunky gun to carry IWB, but YMMV. Overall happy with the shell design, works well enough for my purposes even if not how this was intended to be used.

Fantastic option for those figuring out how they want to carry by Nick on 11/08/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster after I had gotten my concealed carry license, and I wasn't sure how I would want to carry. This is more expensive than any single holster option, but given that I wanted to experiment with a variety of carry positions, it is FAR cheaper than buying even just two dedicated holster options. I'm very happy with the fit and comfort, and changing configurations is pretty simple, made even easier with the included instructions (I recommend you look through them at least once). FWIW, I settled on appendix carry, and I can confirm that this holster is quite comfortable in that configuration.

very cool by none on 11/08/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the shape shift core carry pack is a very cool idea and priced just right .everything works great and does what they says it does thanks again for a great product .....

CCW Newby by Scott on 11/07/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first instructor had various holsters to practice with. The basic holsters positioned at 4:30 produced bruises. Then he had me strap on Alien. What a relief. Awesome product. Service was excellent.

Works w/ Viridian RTL Tac-Light Too!!! by EricWEvans on 11/06/2020
Glock - 23 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Already a fan of the AlienGear Cloak 3.5 IWB I wanted to add a Tac-Light. Tough to do with an IWB but I found that Alien listed the Viridian R5 Laser Sights but noticed that the RTL Tac-Light was the same form factor so took a chance. I ordered the AlienGear Cloak Mod OWB as well as a new shell for my IWB and ordered the Viridian RTL. They work beautifully. AlienGear even has the magnet in the holster to automatically turn the light on and off. Great Product!!!

Sizing is misleading by Saltz on 11/05/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Overall the quality looks good, but I am unable to test it out as the sizing for this is not correct. I ordered a medium, which states it should fit 32" to 39" waist, but when I received this, it is no were close to fitting, even though I wear 36" jeans/shorts

Disappointed that it does not work with shape shift holster by Saltz on 11/05/2020
Leather Loops

When I purchased these the listing did not initially state that it does not work with the shapeshift holsters. I didn't realize this until I got it and found that there is no way to connect it. Overall the quality looks decent, but I have nothing to use them with...

Finally my favorite holster company made iwb holster for the cz-82 by Matthew on 11/05/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

my favorite conceal carry holster company made good holster for the cz-82 I have shapeshift for my 1911A1 now a holster for my new carry piece cz-82, im waiting for safari land to make a holster for the cz-82 for open carry so i have a second option for hunting, or shtf

Not for big guns by Jason on 11/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this to conceal a full size pistol. Sig P320 X5. After taking several hours to get the right fit and cant, tried 5 different jackets and this was very noticeable even without my firearm in the holster. I can conceal it with an OWB and my normal jacket better than I can with this holster. I'll be returning. Pretty disappointing. It seems like a well made piece, but just not concealable for a full size pistol. I'm sure a carry/compact size pistol would do better. Also, the belt clips are difficult to clip onto the 2 standard belt I have. All in all, a pretty disappointing experience.

comfort by Mountainman on 11/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After receiving my 4.0 IWB holster I was a bit disappointed, after reading and view some videos I became satisfied, I must say it is the most comfortable holster I have ever own, truth be told, I replace my fence and gate with the holster on me and never was I uncomfortable, at times I forget that I had it on me, glock 17, not a small gun

Awesome Holster! by Tylor on 11/04/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very happy with the quality and price of this holster. It fits great and feels very durable. I highly recommend this holster to anyone.

Gun sits too high by Ron on 11/04/2020
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I like the small footprint but, on me, the gun print is obvious. 2/3 of my gun sits above my belt, it does not ride close, and leaves me feeling like the gun is going to fall out. When I bend over, say to tie my shoe, the gun sags down. The holster itself does not hold the gun securely, turn it upside down and the gun slides out. The thumb release feature does hold the gun securely but does not release. I literally had to take the holster off and muscle my gun out! I wanted to like this holster because of its smaller footprint but I do not care for it at all. I have already e-mailed asking for return instructions.

Excellent by GGW45 on 11/04/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Excellent very comfortable, I would like to add Sigs LIMA365 lazed to my sig p365 Will it still fit in the holster?

I discovered some Alien Tech by Chuck on 11/02/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for a Smith & Wesson M&P9 2.0 4.5 inch barrel. I have a M&P9 2.0 Compact with 4.0 inch barrel, and it fits absolutely perfectly for me! There's a fraction of an inch excess at the tip of the barrel obviously, but my pistol snaps right into the shell as if custom made for my Compact. Ordered a shell for a 1911 5 inch barrel, but the fit isn't perfect. I have to force a Taurus 1911 into the shell, and it leaves scrape marks inside the slide area of the shell, and smears on the gun slide. I'm in the process of returning the shell to see if it's a fitment fluke. This system is amazing and took some time get familiar with the options. I have ideas of what scenario to use each holster for, and am pleased with my purchase. Very attractive packaging and logo. Disappointed the thumb release cannot be used with the OWB Slide option. Overall, I'm happy with the product.

Needs the thumb release option by Chuck on 11/02/2020
Belt Slide Holster Parts

This is a good configuration, but could be better if the thumb release was an option, but it is not. Not sure why, since the thumb release can be used in all the other configurations.

Order reshipped by Maddog on 11/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I would like to thank Patty for her professional, courteous, knowledgeable for she asked what the problem was after asking if they could ship the packages a different way for free. My 1st order has been held hostage since 21 Oct at my local post office hub. I called AGH on 27 Oct and Patty apologized for the problem and immediately sent a reorder which I received on 29 Oct. Original order is still in my local post office hub 2 Nov. Thank you Patty and AGH for the great customer service

Well thought out system by Chuck on 11/02/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The shoulder holster has nicely colored leather and the system is very well thought out. The variation in adjustment is almost limitless, between various strap length positions, to cant angle adjustments. It takes a lot of trial and error to get the fit just right, but once you get it custom fitted, the time it takes is worth it. I love the thumb release, and it may be my favorite feature. The retention is nice, and is adjustable on the shell side. The amount of available parts can be eye-opening, and you will have sore fingers from tinkering, but once you have everything down, you will feel like a modular master. It is so awesome to pull the shell of the holster and use it on an outside/inside ShapeShift waistband holster. Thanks for a great product that finally allows me to use a shoulder holster where my firearm is pointed safely downward, instead of horizontally at someone behind me (like at my passenger on my motorcycle).

Cloak Belt Holster by Stroker on 11/01/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Bought this holster for my Berreta px4 full size and I just love it. Did a 600 mile drive in my truck with no discomfort what so ever worn with my klik belt 2 ply gun belt both compliment each other very well. I have been packing my gun around on a daily basis with this setup no discomfort or sag what so ever great job Alien Gear.

sending to France, good product but high price! by Goery on 11/01/2020
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

great product, I use it every day, it is pleasant to carry, the weapon is well maintained, and easily accessible. The concealment is total. Only problem I had to pay a tax of 30 euros at the reception, the shipping costs having already cost me $ 40.55 I find that excessive. If I had known I wouldn't have taken it.

great chest holster, comfortable and good retention by Phinky on 10/31/2020
Sig P365XL RomeoZero Cloak Chest Holster

I am looking forward to snow shoeing season when I will really give this a test. But after a fall day of wear I was very impressed. Easy to adjust, comfortable, nothing digging into you. Firearm retention was solid. (sig P265XL)

Absolutely Fantastic! by Buddy on 10/31/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster and needed it replaced because it cracked. Alien Gear replaced with no questions asked. I asked if I could change the color of the leather part to black (I originally ordered the natural color) and without hesitation, they did so. I HIGHLY recommend Alien Gear to anyone.

I fell asleep in the chair by Chaw on 10/31/2020
Taurus G3 Cloak Chest Holster

I have purchased in the past almost every AG Holster. Suit Jacket shoulder rid perfect. Walking at the mall with my family OSD Cloak rig nice. I just received my cross chest cloak draw. Man it is extremely comfortable. I unloaded for safety and adjusted fit and started wearing it around the House. I sat down and watched some tv. I feel asleep with it on. Its going to be my go to in the cold winter months. I already tried it under my favorite coat if you zip up you cant see it; its Awesome ! Im headed to the farm to mow last time and I am still wearing the cross draw cloak.

Great holster, with one minor complaint by Matt on 10/30/2020
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Over all its a great holster it feels great to wear. My only complaint is that this one doesn't fit with my optic on my Sig P320. Sadly I didn't notice before i purchased so i have to take the optic off to carry.

Perfect by Cory on 10/30/2020
Sig P365XL  Cloak Chest Holster

Very natural and comfortable for all day use. On my third week of continuous use Waited decades for this design. Perfect for jacket weather. Great placement for quick access, with heavy jacket walking or even sitting in your car driving or at a stop light. Super fast access!

Great Holster - But would love add-ons by BK on 10/30/2020
Remington RP9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The Remington RP9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster is an excellent holster. I have no issues with it. I would live to see a variant of this system that allows for a Mid-Rise Belt Loop Setup with upper thigh strap similar to the competitor. Thanks Ailengear!

Doesn't fit by Mamba on 10/30/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

While this is a great holster and I was excited to give it a try, the damn thing was falsly advertised as it does not fit my Beretta M9A3...My weapon is just too big.

Great Item by Steve on 10/29/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Purchased for my Glock 27 with Laser, fits perfectly and as all other Alien Gear Holsters is VERY Comfortable to wear and is easy to keep your weapon concealed.

Great Product by Kville on 10/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

There is not a better holster than an Alien holster. Hands down the best quality holster in the market!

Best Holster around by Matt on 10/29/2020
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

I wasn't excited about the long wait for shipment after my order but I do understand that good things take time. That being said, this is the best holster I have ever spent the money on. I would recommend it to EVERYONE. The ability to be able to switch from holster to holster using the same shell is very underrated. Buy the Shapeshift modular system and you will not be disappointed.

Misleading by Mike on 10/29/2020
Drop Leg Mag Carrier

All of their marketing makes this seem like it'll be a 4-mag drop leg holster. However, it only comes with 2 mag carriers. Apparently you have to pay more for the extra 2, although that's never stated anywhere during the ordering process. It's a quality product, I just feel misled about it.

Great holster by Marty on 10/28/2020
Stoeger STR9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have only had the holster about a week but have been wearing it from the time I get up until the time I go to bed. I am still experimenting with the the cant, ride height and positioning to find what works best for me. I am also still deciding on the level of retention I should use so I have not yet applied the lock tite or clear nail polish to the threads. It is super comfortable and I honestly forget I have it on most of the time. I have a desk job so I sit most of the day with no issues. I have also been able to wear it comfortably on short trips in the car. I have worn it with just T-shirts and also with tucked in dress shirts and you really can't tell I have it on. The only time I personally have a printing issue is if I lean forward or reach for something that pulls the shirt tight across the gun. I highly recommend you give them a shot if you are in the market for a holster. The best deal is the shape shift package but that was not available for my gun so I went with the cloak tuck 3.5.

Love it but I wish it would stop cracking after 6 months by RenoHuskerDu on 10/27/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I'm on my fourth one now, they keep cracking. Every Alien Gear sends me another, no problem. They told me the first time "wow, send it back so we can make it stronger" but so far there seems to be no improvement. I'm a big guy, it's a big gun, I carry all day, and the shell cracks in the same spot every time.

Holster did not arrive with clips by Pedro on 10/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster did not arrive with clips.

Awesome, as usual. by Glen on 10/26/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

Don't know what else to say.......... This is my fourth Cloak Tuck holster. I have them ranging in size from a full size 1911, to a micro (XDe). I use them primarily on a motorcycle and they are always comfortable (even the 1911) and secure. Customer service continues to be great(as always), there were a couple of mix ups on my most recent order (my fault) and they were very helpful, accommodating and pleasant.. Nice to see a hometown business (I grew up in Rathdrum) taking off!! Glen

Excellence by Tom D. on 10/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Top quality parts and overall product.................could not have designed a better cross-chest holster for my 1911 myself........highly recommend this company for product creation and service.

The most comfortable ,amazing holster yet, by Jamie on 10/26/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Well, when shapeshift came out a few years ago I bought an iwb holster and I was completely blown away. A few years ago I had to leave my job and no longer owb carry due to my father being diagnosed with cancer. So I had to carry iwb carry I had to get a new holster and I pick yours and I've never looked back, it's amazing from its build quality to the slide lock to its innovative design and features. You guys and girls keep up the awesome work and you'll have a fan for life. And your customer service is 2nd to none .being that I pretty much sold everything I owned to take care of my father I don't have much money so I just recently ordered a single holster for my Glock 19 but I really needed the shapeshift complete core carry pack and the black shapeshift shoulder carry with the two mag holsters. So I got lucky and got a few extra dollars so I called in and I had enough money to get the complete core owb carry pack and they got it done for me, I couldn't and still can't get the shoulder carry but in time and when I get on my feet ill get it. But I have to thank everyone there from the designers to your builders to your amazing customer service.. thank you for being here for all of us who carry .. jame b

Chest Holster for Cycling by John on 10/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This solved my problem of carrying while riding my bicycle. I have been carrying a G42 in my rear jersey pocket but I didn't like it. So, I ordered an AG Chest Holster. Problem solved! It fits under my race cut jerseys with no problem. I wear an under armour type shirt under the holster to prevent chaffing. Now I always have a secure, concealed, easily accessible pistol on my bike rides. Thanks AG!

Cloak Belt Holster 4.75 stars by Wesley on 10/25/2020
Kahr CW 45 Cloak Belt Holster

Received the holster on 10/23, had to make a little modification to the shell to fit the Kahr 45 CW the way I like it, but other than that it is a lot more comfortable than the IWB holster I've been using and it conceals very nice under a shirt or jacket.

Love it by Eric on 10/25/2020
Colt - 1911 5 Inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 2 of these for different guns, not the 1911, love being able to lower and can't forward the pistol. I see the screws have been changed for the new model. I've never had an issue with the earlier iteration, including a 9 day road trip where I carried my shield constantly, other than to bed, I think mine are 3.0's, not sure. Gonna try the 1911 model, never found a comfy IWB rig for old slabsides, we'll see.

Great product; Clear instructions; Draw heighth just a bit too high for me, personally. by Jerry on 10/25/2020
CZ-P10S Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is well made and functions as well as any other holster I own. The disassembly/assembly instructions and included hex wrench made changing the cant very easy. The only issue I have is that the ride height of this holster is almost 2" higher than the holster for my CZ 75D Compact. Since this is a personal preference item, I do not consider it an Alien Gear issue. Nevertheless, the added draw height is likely to prevent me from using my CZ P10-S as my personal carry weapon.

Fantastic by Henry on 10/25/2020
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel Crimson Trace Light LTG-760 Cloak Belt Holster

I own a lot of holsters for my hand guns, always looking for the right fit and comfort. I found it with Aliengear. This is my first holster with them and I love it. There was no break in time, it was comfortable when I first place it on my belt.

Great holster!! by Heather on 10/24/2020
Glock - 30 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased this holster fory wife. She carries a Glock 30 .45 acp. She loves the gun. Now your holster. Such a nice product. Love the adjustability. My wife loves it!!! Fitment was great and really well made. Keep making great products! Will def. Recommend and buy again.

Excellent Customer Service!! by Topcat on 10/24/2020
Ruger SR22 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Unfortunately the product didn't fit the application I had intended. Filled out the return form, sent back the product and within a few days received my refund. If only ALL companies would take Alien Gears' lead and treat customers as they do!!

Does not work for Beretta 92D by Brock S. on 10/24/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Holster is great as all of the other holsters are, however, this specific holster does NOT fit my Beretta 92D as well as I thought it might, I have to force the firearm down in order for the trigger guard to go into the holster. Unfortunately I will be returning this holster.

Could be better by Dan on 10/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

First off it is great quality workmanship and fits the gun great. BUT there is a critical flaw. Because of the way it is engineered the gun will be pinched causing draw problems. The forward and rear attachment of the holster is attached to the belt holder which means that it will be pinched in the 3 o'clock position causing draw problems. The IWB version doesn't have this problem because the rear attachment is not attached and therefore doesn't get pinched.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.