Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


Great fit and comfort, straight or canted by Reno on 03/31/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Impressed with the quality and comfort. I wore out a leading competitor's IWB in a year. This one seems stronger and is showing no signs of wear at all. The adjustable height and cant could be a notch more, but is appreciated as it is. Quite a good value for the money, considering AG is an upmarket holster. I'd rather buy directly here than via Amazon. The cost is a wash, and AG is better to deal with. Chat feature works well for questions even late at night, after work.

Wish I found this before I bought my first 10 holsters by Tim on 03/30/2019
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am usually somewhat hard to please but wow. I wish I had purchased this holster before wasting the few hundred dollars on other holsters. I am somewhat new to EDC (about 1 year) but this is the most comfortable option I have found to date. I am also kicking myself in the butt for not spending the extra couple of bucks on the shapeshifter starter pack. I'll be purchasing many expansion packs for my EDC and more holsters for my other (less frequently carried) firearms. Thank you Aliens, you are fantastic

Favorite holster by James on 03/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The most comfortable and reliable holster I've found. Will definitely be ordering Alien Gear for all my handguns

Best shoulder holster on market by Chase on 03/30/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Great for detective use. Very secure using the half shell and push button release. Great retention. Close to body. Soft leather that doesn't scratch easy. Only downside is takes a good hour to set up to your fit

Great, sturdy clips by Ben on 03/30/2019
Black Steel Clips

I bought these when I got my IWB holster because I felt they would be sturdier. They do feel sturdier, but the bottom flares out, so if you lean up against anything, they have the potential to tear your shirt. (Found out the hard way). I am switching back to the clips that come default with the IWB holster as they tuck under and not out. This has much less potential of tearing your shirt when leaning up against anything. Otherwise, these metal clips are great.

Second Holster Purchase by Rob on 03/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This was the second holster I purchased from Alien Gear and just like the first time, the customer service was phenomenal and the holster arrived ahead of the timeline stated. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 is very nice and comfortable to wear all day. I will definitely be purchasing another holster in the future.

Best gift recieved by Cloud on 03/30/2019
S&W Sigma SW40VE Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My girlfriend got me the holster for a Christmas gift and I love the product. Great quality for the price and not a single complaint. Very comfortable and very discreet. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Great holster! by Josh on 03/30/2019
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just got my first gun, a full size M9. I thought I would just take it to the range because it's too big to carry of course. I got this holster just to test out the concealed carry comfort. I was not expecting it to be comfortable. I was expecting it to be very uncomfortable and I would eventually get a compact to carry with. This is amazing, I hardly feel it when I'm carrying and it forms well to my body! I'm 5'9" about 200lbs and this holster is more comfortable than I could have ever imagined! When I get a new carry gun I will be shopping at Alien Gear again for sure!

Gear that's out of this world by Mike on 03/30/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The best form of a good review is a repeat customer. I have purchased items from Alien Gear previously, and will do so again. The quality and performance are great. The customer service is exemplary, including the live chat. I recommend this company and their gear without reservation or hesitation.

Excellent Holster by Jerry on 03/29/2019
Walther PK380 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is the best holster I own, however, the screws keep coming out , I used Teflon thread tape on the screws and it fixed the problem. I will highly recommend this holster.

Sturdy, comfy, versatile by Andy on 03/29/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this for my Glock 23 and it fits like a glove. I have 4 other holsters and this one (although brand new) has been very comfortable to wear everywhere I go. I also bought an expansion pack for my Glock 42 and that fits great as well. Things were stuff and needed some elbow grease to get apart and tighten at first, but once the started that went away. I wasn't exactly sure how all this would fit together and the customer service lady sounded like she was in the USA, and helped me greatly. Easy to change, easy to draw, easy to reholster. Would purchase again, the only test left for me is the test of time

Glock 26 shape shifter addition shell by Eric on 03/27/2019
Shape Shift Shell

I received the shell back in June 2018, and went to use it today March 2019 and realized the wrong trigger guard was in the package. I called the customer service line and without another word they are sending the correct one out. This is why I have been purchasing all of my holsters from Aliengear since 2016. Thank you!

Fantastic Product will buy more by Mark on 03/27/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've had the ShapeShift modular holster set for almost a year now and it has been amazing. Prior to making this purchase I did my research on holsters. I spoke with people about what they like, read online reviews, and watched YouTube reviews on various different holsters. The one that always stood out to me was the Alien Gear ShapeShift modular holster. Having the ability to switch between 4 different ways to carry all out of the same box is amazing. It is also wonderful that if you want to carry a different gun you don't need to buy an entirely new set, you just need the shell for that gun and it will fit with your holster you already have. I've not had a single issue with the holster even now almost a year later it is still good as new. The gun sits secure but easy to draw and the IWB holds it so close you rarely have to worry about it printing while out running errands. All in all I am very pleased with it and couldn't ask for a better holster design.

Good. Fair by Cuffs on 03/27/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Happy with my items I received. Fits my 9mm just as it said it would. Just needs to be broken in to fit real good.but overall I give it a 94%. Thank you.

Every Day Carry by David on 03/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several Alien Gear Holsters, and love each of them. Back in October 2018, I bought the 3.5 IWB for my Glock 42 . I promise you that I have worn this holster every single day, without fail, since it arrived. It has shown zero wear, and has formed itself to my body like a glove. I wear it in the 4pm position. I am able to wear this holster with any clothes that I choose, even shorts while mowing the lawn! Thank you Alien Gear Sold loyal customer, Dave Sevigny from Florida

Overall, awesome product by Taunation on 03/27/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just got this system today for my new Colt series 80 competition pistol. My only complaint is the instructions weren't very clear, but a short trip to YouTube fixed that. Quality is great, price was great for everything included, 100% you jump on the price.

Excellent Holster. Great quality and extremely comfortable. by Brawn on 03/26/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have absolutely loved this holster. It is extremely comfortable. I initially purchased the core carry pack, but ultimately decided the IWB was my preferred setup. After wearing the holster all day, with a good part of sitting and walking, the holster is comfortable and non-fatiguing. Great price for a high-quality hybrid holster.

Great holster by Michael on 03/26/2019
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have used this holster every day for 2 years. once the leather was broke in I didn't even notice I was wearing it most of the time. Only thing I didn't like was the screws coming lose. But a little Loctite fixed the issue. it would be great if they included a small amount of blue Loctite with the order.

Shape Shifter might be the perfect holster combo by Ross on 03/25/2019
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been a firearms user for 45 years and carrying for 40. I too have a drawer full of various holsters, but the Shape-Shifter is the only holster I have for my Springfield XDe. I love the flexibility and the carry options, without changing holsters. I do have one ask..... Can you please make the backing pad wider at the top, to accommodate various carry angles? Thank You for a great product, Ross EDC CCW NRA Pistol Instructor Retired Army Infantry Major

Sadly disappointed by Joshua on 03/24/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am a new gun owner so I wanted to research holsters as much as I could before making a purchase and everything I saw about this holster system looked great. I watched multiple video reviews that showed how comfortable these holsters were and how you could try different carry positions which really appealed to me as I was not used to carrying a gun and didn't know what would work for me. I ordered this set up the same day I bought my gun and waited very excitedly for it to arrive, sadly when I got it and tried it, it did not live up to my expectations. The IWB was difficult to draw from the 4 o'clock position and scratched my back and was also very difficult to remove the holster itself to try to change the retention. When I tried the smaller IWB holster at appendix it felt very bulky and pushed my buckle out so it was very visible and obvious that I was carrying. I had very high hopes for this holster system but it seems it just isn't for me. I went to my local gun store and purchased a regular, plain kydex holster that I can wear at 4 o'clock very comfortably that won't scratch my back and at appendix with little to no print that is also very comfortable. I still think this is a good system and even recommended it to someone at my CPL class, just not for me. Will be returning for a refund unfortunately.

Finally! by catalin693 on 03/24/2019
Walther PPK PPK/S Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my PPK\S for many years and tried so many IWB holsters it makes my head spin. Issues with comfort, retention, holstering all went away for $38.88 (before shipping charges). I've worn it and with very little break in it has been very comfortable and retention is good. Very adjustable so draw and return is very smooth and printing is minimal. Don't waste money or time on any other IWB holster for your PPK\S.

Great holster, too many pieces by Jordan on 03/24/2019
Glock - 20 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is a fantastic holster with great retention, but it suffers from one major drawback.. The retention screws have a bad tendency to unscrew themselves. If you're going to use this holster, make sure you inspect it every time you put it on. I use the low retention configuration, wasn't paying attention once time and now I'm missing a screw and spacer. In summation, do your due diligence and this is a fantastic holster that can't be beat, but make sure you pay attention or it could become really loose, really quickly.

Holsters that fit and change quickly by Edward on 03/23/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Nice product

Well worth the wait by Van on 03/23/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Had to wait a few months for this to be released for the Springfield XD Mod 2 4 in. Service. Fit and function are awesome. Love the ease of switching between IWB / OWB. This is my first IWB holster and it is extremely comfortable to wear all day. Just love it!!!

Awsome! by AJ on 03/22/2019
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely love it!

Very comfortable. by Sig & Wesson on 03/22/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really like this holster set up accept for putting it on and taking it off like others have mentioned. Hopefully it will get easier as I get used to it. For me trying to pry those plastic clips apart is an effort. I'm glad it's not just me that finds this. I found if I pull my belt out first then you don't have to open the clips quite as much. Putting it on once you find the right position is a little easier. As suggested I put it on with my pants open same taking it off. Over the years I have bought several of the A.G.H. shells. They fit the Neoprene backing like the Black Leather one I had bought the shells for originally. I've gotten excellent help from A.G.H customer service. Great people to deal with.

Great Holster! by Zapper on 03/21/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Shape Shift 4.0 in a comfortable holster. I purchased an IWB and could feel the improvement over the 3.0 I have worn for about 3 years. Great packaging and instructions I'm going to try the level 2 retention button (included) verses the adjustable twisting retention.

Top shelf quality by Wayne on 03/21/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had SEVERAL holsters and nothing is half as good as Alien gear shape shift kit. From conceal carry to OWB at the range, it does it all. Definitely worth every penny. Spread the word!!! Alien gear is crushing the competition.

Comfortable by Donald on 03/21/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm really liking this iwb holster. I am carrying my all steel 4.25 inch 1911. Comfortable. Weight is balanced. I'm impressed Definitely a holster to consider if you don't have one yet

impeccable by Boss Hoss on 03/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i've never had customer support greater than alien gear!!!. And well let's be honest there's not another holster out there that compares when it comes to comfort and capability... They're surpassing everyone!!! Thank you Alien gear

Outstanding Equipment by Vic on 03/19/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a superior setup. The versatility and adaptability make it a great value, Of course durability will be tested over time, but I anticipate a long service life.

Very Happy, changing up is as easy as it looks by Joe S on 03/19/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

As a new CCW carrier, I bought the pack to get a feel for the different types of carrying. My thought was to spend $100 for the pack now and then I could drop money on holsters of the types I like best. I watched the videos and saw how quickly and easily they changed the shell to the different formats and I though "yeah right." But it actually is that easy. I use IWB for every day and it's very comfortable (when I do notice it at all).I have one critique and that is that the AIWB is a little thick. If there is a way to make that slimmer that would help a lot. And my only complaint is that they don't make the shapeshift for my PX4 Storm (full size).

Best holster hands down! by DELL on 03/19/2019
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

best concealed carry holster,These things are built to last ! Strong material and so many options ....unbeatable ! Fyi get the shaptshift kit with all the options and pay alittle more for shipping ....mine took 10 days to get...UPS to USPS .

solid, comfortable and adjustable. by larry on 03/19/2019
Sig P938 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

all you need in an iwb; solid, comfortable and adjustable. fits nice, doesn't fail. great customer service, too. and btw; good concealment, too!

Fits my Kimber like a glove by Craig on 03/19/2019
1911 - 4 inch with Crimson Trace grips Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits my Pro Covert w/laser grips like a glove. The material is comfortable and not the tacky feel of leather, it's actually soft an seems to breath. Have only had a short time but can say will not use leather for IWB ever again. Also truly great customer support will recommend to all you won't be sorry.

Best holster ever! by rchturtle on 03/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my Shapeshift holster kit a couple weeks ago and was very impressed with the whole thing. The kit contained everything needed to understand the pieces in the box and how to assemble the four different carrying methods. It is super comfortable to wear and made with very high quality. I would have no other holster system.

Good holster but not for me by Allie 642 on 03/18/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Bought the holster to carry my backup weapon on duty. Unable to do so. The retention strap at the bottom doesn't fit with anything higher than a low top sneaker. I wear high top duty boots and there was no way to make it work. I also wear some medium height boots and it wouldn't fit in those either. I wear skinny/slimmer fit jeans off duty so definitely wouldn't be able to use it that way either. It seems like a good holster but just not for me or my purposes. Also the instructions were not very informational as far as taking it apart or adjusting it. I spent 20 minutes fiddling with it afraid to break it.

It's what I expected and more by Brian on 03/17/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Four screws removed new shell on very nice fit. Now I can rotate what I carry sense I shoot all

Excellent Product by Steve on 03/17/2019
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am extremely happy with my purchase. The holster is very comfortable, fits like a glove. I also like the additional spacers and the belt attachment that was sent with my holster. There are a lot of ways to customize this product. I have spread the word to my LE Friends looking for a great holster. I only wish I had more pistols so I could purchase more holsters.

Great holster by John on 03/17/2019
Steyr S-A1 (Subcompact) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been using other hybrid type holsters for years and I loved them. Having trouble finding one for the Steyr s9, I thought I would try Alien Gear a shot. What a huge difference! This will not allow the gun to slip out at all, even with the biggest spacers. The clips also will not let go by accident, due to the way they are made, and very rigid plastics. I'm second guessing the other holsters now. These are very much worth their price. I'm extremely confident with the security of the weapon staying where it belongs. Kudo's to Alien Gear Holsters!

So comfortable by AJ on 03/17/2019
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact (9/40) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've only had it for 2 days, so I haven't been able to give it a real good go, but man I'm so freaking happy with this holster!!!. When I got it out of the package, everything was already assembled, all I had to do was adjust the retention. Which was so easy and quick. As soon as I had it set up, I put it on, and man! I'm gonna tell you what. It is soooo comfortable. This is my first concealed holster. I've always had an owb on. Which was always sticking out, and hard to make discreet-ish. Do this is a different world for me. Once I got it in position, and right where it was a feel good draw for me, I was amazed by how much it really was concealed. And what amazed me even more was the fact that it was almost unnoticed being there by me. It didn't get in the way of sitting down, The backing is so soft you couldn't tell it was there almost. I'd swear that if it wasn't for the weight of the gun, you'd forget about it being there. I am very very pleased by this. And the fact that I can get more options to carry with the same holster made me even happier. I am very very pleased, and plan on buying more set ups in the future for my shape shift. Many many thumbs up. I've been telling everyone!!!

Half Good Half Bad by Tom on 03/17/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The IWB configurations are good. The OWB configurations are so bulky and wide I'll never use them for daily carry, I want to be able to put a shirt over my gun when carrying OWB but the options here put the gun so far out there it can't be hidden.

Better then I thought by Jake on 03/16/2019
Beretta 92A1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is the most comfortable especially with my beretta 92a1 in it it conceals really nice people can't even tell I have it on me and they know I always wear my gun I would definitely and will recommend this holster to anybody

Best IWB Holster Ever! by BC on 03/15/2019
CZ - PO1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've tried every kind of holster, and I've found this to be the best IWB conceal carry holster ever for; comfort, dependability, no printing, great retention, and all day field use. I carry a Glock 27. Regardless of how many different holders I've tired, I always end up returning to this holster as my workhorse holster for daily use.

Best holster hands downs....... by RMH on 03/14/2019
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I've had so many holsters throughout my life and finally I have the best one EVER. I'm happy I took my time to find this company. Any equipment they sell it the best.

Solid, comfortable, versatile holster for EDC by Nick on 03/14/2019
Glock - 42 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Extremely happy with the purchase of the ShapeShift OWB holster for my Glock 42. It carries well, has great retention right out of the box, and conceals easily under a polo, or un-tucked button down. Great alternative to IWB carry for me. Highly recommend a solid gun belt to go along with it. Will definitely be back to AGH for my next purchase.

Complaints remedied by a little oil by gtbuchanan on 03/14/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

All of the existing complaints are warranted. Out-of-box, the Thumb Release suffers from binding if you don't hit it in exactly the right spot on the center stalk. It feels sort of cheap because of this. Mine also squeaked, likely due to the new spring. However, I remedied all of these problems by removing the Thumb Release from the holster, applying Hoppe's 9 Lubricating Oil around the insertion points, and operating the release a couple of dozen times until the oil sufficiently covered the internals. After I did that, I get a smooth release no matter where I press it. This could easily have been done during assembly with oil/grease to prevent the end-user from having to do it. Nonetheless, I am now satisfied with the product and would feel more confident using it in an emergency situation.

Awesome holsters at great prices and phenomenal customer service by wrenchtwister24 on 03/13/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have a Cloak Tuck holster for every gun that I carry. I am extremely happy with all of them, very comfortable and easy to hide. I have used the free shell exchange before, great service with that, no different than making a purchase, same great service. Wonderful company to do business with keep it up, I'll be back for my next holster need!!!

Mostly Good, Some Bad by Calvin on 03/13/2019
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently purchased this product for a subcompact pistol, my intentions were to utilize each variation of the holster for different applications. unfortunately, I am not a fan of the appendix carry orientation of this holster, it is very bulky and rubs spots on me that make it uncomfortable. another issue is that in the box there is two option for OWB carry either with the alien paddle or to be worn with a belt, for me the issue wasn't with either way of carrying but rather converting between the two. I found the machine screw to be difficult to unscrew without damaging the cut out that locked the nut in place, also it would be inconvenient to switch between the two for different applications, although this may be a small issue it would be great in the future to see a more efficient way to switch the method of carrying for when I want the added security of being locked on to my belt or the ease of use when I just want to slide on the alien paddle.

Pefect by James on 03/12/2019
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first concealed holster. I am not disappointed one bit. It fits my weapon perfectly and it came packaged very well. I tried it on and its pretty comfortable. Now i just need to pick me up a gun belt. I imagine once I do that then it will be even better. Im very happy with my purchase and the fact that if im not happy within 30 days i can send it back no questions asked. I wont be tho. And a life time warranty. What more can I ask for. I will be purchasing the appendix holster for my wife for her .380 EZ. Very very happy. Thank you AlienGear.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.