//

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 6001 Reviews


Adjustability by about1jab on 02/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like being able to adjust the height and cant to find the best fit and comfortable fit I bought one for my S&W model 36. Just bought a second for a new Kimber CDP II 45 I have and will recommend Aliengear to my friends.

Great product; unfortunate discount policy by David on 02/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my second AlienGear holster. First, the good: This is a great holster combo that switches easily between modes and conceals my M&P Shield comfortably all day. I prefer wearing it to my drawer-full of holsters from other companies. And I have loaned it to others (briefly!) in the office and recommended it to friends. Now the not-so-good: I received the combo just after Christmas, and it took me a few weeks to unpack and test it. I liked it so much that I called customer service to see if I could get the modest discount on a matching mag carrier. The young woman who took my call was very polite, but declined to give me the discount because I had missed the "30-day test-drive cutoff." I suppose that's pretty standard, but it seems ... unwise and disappointing, A sour note for an otherwise great product.

Nicely designed and comfortable. by SawBurn on 02/20/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I got this for my Sig P938 as a secondary CCW and I love it. It is high quality, comfortable, and quick to draw. If I had only 1 gripe, it would be how high it sits when holstered. It is still easy to conceal without printing, and super comfortable, but I wish it sat a little lower. As is, the lower edge of my belt is flush with the front sight, and it could be a little lower for my liking. However, after trying several other manufacturers, this is BY FAR the best appendix holster I have found for my SIG.

just absolutely the very best by Phil on 02/20/2018
Walther Creed Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm sorry for the long review, but it's an absolute must. I ordered and received my gun a Walther Creed, then proceed to order the cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster. After the order, I asked the Customer Service Agent (Jennifer W) how long it would take, and ended up joking with her a little. During this time she found out that I'm a Vietnam Vet, and I found out that she also had family members serve in Vietnam. This was on a Tuesday night..at around 6pm central time. She said she would put a rush on my order simply because I'm a veteran, and have a warped sense of humor..(ie: what day ends in "W"?? give up??? "TOMORROW" ..This past Friday, which was just 3 days past the order date I received my new Cloak Tuck 3.0,IWB holster..Needless to say I'm over-pleased with the craftsman's ship. It's the most comfortable holster I've ever owned!! Yeah, I could be the price of the holster with another, and I'm sure it would be almost as comfortable. What cannot be beat ..no comparison whatsoever, is the customer service. This is what makes Alien Gear holsters stand out above all other competitors.. In my opinion, they are NOT the number 1 maker..they are on a plateau all by themselves, and the number 1 competitor has a huge mountain to climb to just get within a distant sight of Alien..Maybe you could say 'they're out of this world!!!!

LOVE IT by Frank on 02/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got my 3.0 when they first came out and love it. I am a big guy 260 and I wear it on my left side sometimes back a little towards my rear pocket. I drive and work in my shop all day long with it on. I sometimes forget it is there. I carry an H&K VP9 all year long. In the winter I tuck the shirt in but in the summer I just wear it over the gun and nobody has ever called me out on it. The shell has held up perfectly with even some of the abuse I put it through in the shop bumping into things while working.

Best Bang for your buck by james on 02/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Trying to find the right Holster for a guy is like a female trying to find the perfect pocket book. Theres always something better!!! Aliengear sorta fixed that problem with the modular options. The modularity of this holster, plus the quality, plus the customer service will keep me coming back. From my personal experience, companies like this are too good to be true and twill eventually be brought out by a bigger company. Buy these holsters now while the quality is still good!!!

xd40 by tim on 02/19/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

i had 2 shipped to me and my springfield xd40 mod2 4 inch does fit nicely ,,

Good Holster by Tylor on 02/18/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This shape shift holster set is a great concept they are all compact even for a weapon my size the universe boxing was amazing I was super excited they are all easy to set up I have had issues with them moving around on my belt and feeling heavy but I don't think that is a holster issue it's a belt issue other then that money well spent

Best OWB holster I've owned so far! by Vinnie on 02/17/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

For those of you that don't find IWB holsters very comfortable for everyday carry, I highly recommend this model. Your weapon will be stored tight to the body and the neoprene provides just enough cushion for maximum comfort. I especially like how my Glock sits up higher on the waist at the 3 o'clock vice sitting lower in the pants at the 5 o'clock position. Regardless of which holster you like best, it will only be at its maximum potential when paired with a premium gun belt. I use Magpul's El Original. It costs more than this holster, but can be used with almost any holster you own which makes it worth the price. Especially if you like to carry larger pistols which put more weight on the belt.

WOW LOVE MY NEW HOLSTER by Jonathan on 02/17/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wow I received my new shapeshift 4.0 for my pt111 g2 I must say this is the most comfortable holster ever and my experience with Aliengear was phenomenal i am looking forward to more products from alien gear I HIGHLY recommend them for there quality and comfort thanks again

little short by jeff on 02/17/2018
Toolless J Clip

wish these were a little longer, they work good with a more narrow belt but not a wider belt, If they were just a tad longer they would be perfect!

Shell Exchange by BackwaterFowler on 02/17/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Exchanged shells for my cloak tuck when I got a new carry pistol and as AGH states; it was simple and free and everything worked perfectly

I love my new IWB HOLSTER. by CLARENCE on 02/16/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I received my new IWB Shape Shift 4.0 Holster a couple of weeks ago and I really love it. It is very comfortable. You can sit, stand, run or bend over. Your gun stays were you put it and the draw is good also. I use to wear sweats all day because I like to be comfortable but now with this new IWB Shape Shift 4.0 Holster I can wear my jeans an still field comfortable. I must say that Alien Gear did a wonderful job making this holster.

Great product by Murphdawg on 02/16/2018
Glock - 17 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Alien gear does a great job again! Will be a loyal customer in the future.

Loved it by Kevin on 02/16/2018
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really loved my holster!

Flawless by Donald on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my holster today and i gotta say its the most comfrontable holster i have ever had. The design and knowledge that goes into this shapeshifter kit is amazing.

Amazing! by John on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received my ShapeShift Starter kit for my Glock 19 and absolutely am in love with it. The instruction manual is very easy to understand in order to configure the holster the way you prefer to carry. The adjustable retention is very easy to configure to the amount of passive retention you prefer, and the thumb release on the active retention is nice as well. Great work on providing a quality product that is very affordable. The shipping speed was lightning fast as well!

comtomer service by joker on 02/15/2018
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

when I first ordered this holster I was planning to carry a PT111 but after getting the holster I sold the PT111 and got a Glock 26. Never used the holster. I called customer service to ask how to do this and they explained the whole process. In a short period of time I had my new shell. Received my Glock today and put on my holster. The holster is great and also the customer service. Thank you Alien Gear for the great job.

Best holster ever!!!! by Rodney on 02/15/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I received the cloak tuck 3.0 in Dec. 2016 for xmas as I asked. It is the best holster I've owned!! And the best priced!1 Just now leaving a review after 2 years because I just realized I have it on! LOL

BEST HOLSTER SYSTEM EVER! by LES on 02/15/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ever pick something up for the first time and instantly knew if it was quality or not? I just received my first Alien Gear Holster, the Shape Shifter starter kit! Wow, what a great first impression! The packaging and instructions are excellent! I had it configured for my Glock 19 Gen5, left hand carry within 3 minutes. Once on, I knew within seconds that this holster was by far the most comfortable holster I have ever had!!! I only wish you had developed this years ago. Would have saved me $$$ and countless hours looking for a good holster. I would highly recommend not wasting your time on any other holster system.

Awesome Product !!! by Edward on 02/15/2018
S&W M&P45 2.0 4.75 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my S&W M&P45 2.0 4.75 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster . Delivery time was great. What a great holster. The fit of this holster is wonderful. I could not ask for more. Very comfortable after wearing it a full day. I will definitely recommend this one for comfort and quality. I will try and write a follow up review after a month or so. Great job Aliengear !!!

Holy Moly! by Amy on 02/15/2018
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Holy moly what a bad ass holster this is! I am in love with it already! Ruger EC9S fits perfect. Smooth draw. Amazing quality. Thank you!

Comfort at it's best by Charles on 02/15/2018
1911 - 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After receiving my cloak tuck 3.0 I holstered my heavy duty 1911 and went to work. I never once felt any discomfort throughout the day of physical work. Moving all day and feeling like my 1911 was part of my waistline was the best. This the most comfortable holster I've ever worn iwb and am sold for life. Easy to reholster your weapon and fits the body of my ATI 1911gi like a glove.

The best I've seen thus far by Bryant on 02/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wanted to wear my holster for a while before submitting my review. First, their customer service is very good with answering questions or responding to emails or chat sessions in a timely manner. It's very comfortable to wear and isn't bulky like the other holsters that I've seen. They do recommend that you use Loctite or another branded screw adhesive to keep the screws from loosening up the belt clips which I recommend also. I highly recommend this holster to anyone who carries daily like I do.

Comfortable as hell by Steve on 02/14/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I work ten hours a day an while I'm carrying at work sometimes I forget it's there. Even when it comes down to bending over,sitting in a truck or picking up heavy objects it's the most comfortable aiwb I've worn.

Had holster for a couple of years by Eddie on 02/14/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Holster working good after mild usage for a couple of years. Seems to be the best choice for me for IWB holster.

Awesome Stuff by Mark 671 on 02/13/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ordered one specifically for my Glock 30 Gen 4, and I can already tell that this is a quality holster. Many rumors of Alien Gear being a crappy brand let me tell you that this has been debunked now lol.. I wear mine on my hip area with it being so low so I can hid my gun..

Excellent product! by GREG on 02/13/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The new ankle holster is great- comfortable fit, no slip and holds my XDS in the perfect position under the calf.

OWB-MOD by RubCZ on 02/13/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Received my MOD holdster for KAHR CW9 and outer shell for CZ yesterday. Holster is awesome, truly advanced and just have to add outer shell for my other pistol...NICE!! The only thing I'd recommend is for the KAHR CW9, the holster/shell needs to be a bit more open near pistol grip, I can barely get my finger into place for quick pullout and pistol holster. Overall, its an awesome product. Maybe next CW9 shell will be easier for draw and holster.

1st holster by Firstcwp on 02/12/2018
FNH - FNS 40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is first holster for cwp, and I fell in love the first time I put it on. Comfortable holds firm and doesn't move around much. Plan to test it on a hiking trip this weekend!

Love my Cloak MOD OWB by Brekk on 02/11/2018
H&K P30 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Like most shooters and especially those that carry most or all of the time, I have a drawer full of holsters. Since getting my Alien Gear holster, that is pretty much my go to for all the time. It is easy to use whether I have the paddle or belt attachment on. The paddle is easy to remove if I need to leave it in the car and just as easy to replace when done with where ever it couldn't go. The Cloak Doc makes it even easier. Very comfortable for EDC. Have an IWB that I like but thinking about getting an Alien Gear for that too.

Great hoslter by Jared on 02/10/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great holster. But alittle big

VERY PLEASED! by Chris on 02/10/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my 3.0 backing and WOW! Big difference from the 2.0... the 3.0 is much more softer and flexible. And it conforms to your side immediately. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever used. This one is a absolute recommendation to anyone looking for a iwb conceal carry holster. Thanks alien gear!

Missing In Action by Greg on 02/10/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I would like to write a review for the Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster. I would like to write a review for the Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster. However there is currently no holster available for the Walther PPK. As soon as one is available I will gladly write a review, thus changing the ratings substantially higher. Please advise me on this matter. Greg

Outstanding holster! by Mike F on 02/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have two of this holster, one for my Kimber Pro Carry II and one for my Sig Sauer P229, and I can't think of anything negative to say about it. First off, I don't notice any printing while I'm standing up with this holster, which is impressive for the P229 considering I'm not exactly a big individual. About the only time I feel my firearm is when my back is against a solid surface (i.e. chair, wall, etc). Lastly, the price can't be beat for this quality of holster. You'd be paying at least $60 for the same quality holster anywhere else before the sales tax and/or shipping.

pistol disappears! by Satisfied Customer on 02/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am new to carrying and I was told that at first you will alot of money on many different holsters finding a comfortable one. Well the shapeshift IWB was only the second holster I cought and I won't be needing another one. It's like the pistol isn't even there, the comfort level of this holster is worth every penny

Awesome Holster!!!!! by Deputy N. Theiss on 02/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been in law enforcement for close to 15 years and carrying concealed IWB off duty. This is by far the most versatile and comfortable holster ever made!!! I've been wearing a name brand holster, but will never go to another after this one. I was extremely impressed by the materials it was made with. Very strong yet flexible, light weight and comfortable. I was also impressed with the way it was packaged. It wasn't just a holster in a clear bag mailed to you. The starter kit is definitely the way to go cause it gives you so many options. My only suggestion would be to having the option of switching the appendix or ankle mount in the kit. After I got my holster, I showed the kit to other Deputys at my department and it made them believers and they too made the switch. You also cant beat there lifetime guarantee!

Excellent customer service by Russell on 02/09/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered this for a original XD45 after using another brand of holsters for 20+ years on all of my daily carry pistols. the kydex broke on my old holster so I contacted the company and was informed I would have to replace the entire holster as they did not sell parts. My wife found Alien gear on line, I ordered the 4.0 in left hand incorrectly, I contacted Alien told them of my mistake, I was told it was not a problem i returned the holster and they sent me the correct one right away. Excellent fit and comfort! all of my holsters will be replaced with Alien Gear Holsters!!!

great products by Warren on 02/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These holsters work great and they are very comfortable. When I decided to change carry guns, I just ordered another shell.

Wonderful products by Jim on 02/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've carried concealed for a long time and have used several different holsters from cheap ones to expensive and have never found the comfort I was looking for. Then someone told me about these. I was skeptical even after reading the reviews, I didn't think an ITWB holster could be comfortable. I was wrong, this review is only after my first full day of carrying with it. This holster is awesome, very comfortable, no sweating, pinching, poking and kept the gun in a nice position to reduce printing. Getting ready to order a couple more for my other carry pieces. Might even try the shape shifter for my shield when they come out. Thanks Alien Gear.

Excellent price by Eddy on 02/08/2018
Glock - 36 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Glad to find the right holster for my Glock

Love it. by Thomas on 02/08/2018
Colt - 1911 Defender 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My 3.0 IWB came today. I'm impressed. I was really surprised at just how comfortable it was. The Colt fits great into the molded holster. Will be going on a road trip soon. Looking forward to seeing how it feels while driving.

Great value by Jhutch73 on 02/07/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster. Very comfortable, don't even really know you are wearing it. Bought it Friday got it Tuesday! Very happy with the speed of the shipping and the overall holster itself. Will recommend to friends!!!

Newbie owner by Marc on 02/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my new Alien Gear ShapeShift and immediately started to assemble and try on all of the combinations. The shell fit my gun perfectly and the assembly was almost as easy as it is portrayed in the video on the website. The belt slides for the OWB setup were a little tight and needed to be "coaxed" into position the first couple of times. I am not a fan of the IWB belt clips that come standard. They are VERY stiff and hard to put over jeans and a belt. I will be ordering the "C" clips and the "J" clips to see if they perform any better. Since they go behind the belt and not over it, I suspect they will become a favored option. Great quality, comfortable to wear and holds the gun securely. I'm a fan!

Do Not Hesitate to Pull the Trigger on this Awesome Deal! by Bill on 02/07/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best holster system I have ever encountered on the marketplace. I typically carry IWB a Smith & Wesson 40 compact with extended clip , tritium sights, and a crimson trace laser incorporated in the grip. The custom fit holsters firmly grip my weapon and are the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. I wear all day long in dress pants, jeans, or shorts and never have an issue, I do attribute that also to the Alien Gear Gun Belt that I purchased at the same time. This system is flawless. I am able to easily go from my typical IWB configuration to OWB that I wear when I am in my business suit. The OWB feels a little bulky but that is ONLY because I am so used to carrying the gun concealed tightly against my body. The OWB still does not imprint, so I can still carry concealed without issue, I also bought the extra clips, just in case, but have stayed with the J clips that came with the unit. Do NOT HESITATE to purchase this starter kit. I also added additional shells for other guns. I will not use any other holster system going forward, Thank you Alien Gear for making a great product.

Order this Double Mag Product TODAY by Bill on 02/07/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The double mag product is exactly what I was looking for to comfortably carry an extended clip and regular clip for my Smith & Wesson 40 compact. I am able to apply a slight cant forward, but can't go too far because the doubles are set close together. This is not a problem. I like the options to then carry two independent mags IWB if I want to instead of the OWB double carry configuration. I did not notice the lock on bottom left of carrier initially and the mag kept popping off, I finally saw the locking pin after watching the video again..Have not had a problem since figuring out the lock mechanism. Again, this is a great add on option. Don't be caught without extra mags when this product is so comfortable and well made. Order this!!!

Awesome product by JJ on 02/07/2018
Keltec P11 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster!!!! I tried one of the competitors holsters and fell apart and would always move around. I have this alien gear holster for some of my other guns I carry and I never had it move or my gun try to slide out of the holster. For the price and quality of the products alien gear makes there is no beating it. Just do yourself a favor and quit looking at other holsters and just buy the best!

Simply Love it! by Ronnie on 02/06/2018
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I ordered this with my ShapeShift Kit! It looks really cool & tactical on my right thigh area! Nice smooth & fast drawing. Especially when you decide to install the thumb release lever. Awesome!

Looks good by Rick on 02/06/2018
Ruger SR9c - Crimson Trace Laser LG-449 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Holster looks good and priced right.

Well worth the buy by John on 02/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These holsters are by far my favorite holsters! I ran a full size glock 21 iwb, then to a 5in 1911 iwb and owb and never and they worked great. Alien gear swapped my shells out at no cost and within a matter of 1 business day. With shipping I only went without a holster for about 4 business days, for the money you can't beat Alien gear. Can't wait to get my shapeshift for my xdm


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 6001 user reviews.