Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6197 Reviews


Amazing by Ricky on 04/12/2018
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Well worth the money. Super comfortable, to the point on literally forgetting I have it on. Usually carry appendix and even with gun in while sitting (in a chair, driving ECT) hardly notice it's there. Inside material is amazing. Doesn't cover the hand grip/ mag extension. Is bulky as in thickness (pant size will need to be accounted for). Tightness is adjustable, with audible"click" when holstered. Amazing holster, a big thank you to alien gear.

Great product by Ender1912 on 04/11/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Received this product today and very impressed with the quality and multitude of options for use. Carry 1 mag, 2 mags, IWB, OWB, belt, whatever. Horizontal, vertical, or any angle in between. The only thing holding me back from using this daily is that I don't have my Shape Shifter holster yet. Damn the popularity pushing my delivery date back to 2 months. Sigh...

Great Holster by Sam on 04/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have many holsters from various manufacturers and I can honestly say this OWB holster is the best. I carry a Lc9s most of the time and this is the best holster to conceal if you like OWB Carry

Fantastic first holster! by Strutz on 04/11/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

For my first CCW, I had done a lot of research before purchasing my firearm or holster. After about a months worth, I had decided that Alien Gear Holsters was what I would like. You guys did not disappoint! The comfortability and functionality (as well as great price) of your ShapeShift Holster Starter Kit is wonderful! Thank you!

For CZ P 09 suppressor ready by juventino on 04/11/2018
CZ - PO9 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This will not fit a CZ P 09 suppressor ready unless you modify it. You will have to shave off a bit from the bottom where the barrel extends out otherwise you will have trouble inserting the weapon all the way through and pulling it back out. The Kydex will block the tip. Also the leather part of the holster wont allow the thumb slide release to easily slide in . You will need to cut a small rectangular size of about 1 inch exactly and its good. Why the extra work? Because for the price it was still an awesome deal and it just looks so good. The gun fits smooth and locks in.

Colt Detective special by Ben on 04/10/2018
Colt Detective Special Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my IWB holster for my Detective Special and this is the most comfortable holster I have for this gun. This is a great product with a great price! I was surprised with all the options that came with this holster to set it up. Great product!

Mostly great product by Tanner on 04/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster with my EDC for about 2 months now and its very comfortable retention is great i can run with it without worrying about my firearm falling out. only complaint i have is the hardware keeps backing out.. i ended up going through and tightening everything down tighter.. could use some loctite or something from the factory.. Its kind of a deal when my holster fail when im in public. other than that one thing i love this holster and they offer a selection for a ton of not super common handguns. only reputable company i could find that makes a holster for my FNS 9C

Exceptional customer service by TX Carrier on 04/10/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Alien Gear provides the highest level of customer service. Coming to the website, I was able to converse with a service rep immediately through the instant messenger. Told them I needed to swap my Glock 43 shell for a 19, but also was needing a parts kit as I had lost some parts as well as my total kit during a house move. They got me squared away. An email said to allow up to 3 weeks for processing/handling. I had my product sent to them and returned to me with a replacement parts kit in less than a week, all free of charge. This holster is the most comfortable I've ever used, and being a 210+ pound man, I'm happy to say I can easily pack my Glock 19 IWB and have it completely concealed- no printing! Very happy with this company and would always recommend.

Somewhat un-satisfied. by Matt on 04/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am not completely satisfied with the shapeshift starter kit. I thought the materials would just feel very solid but the fact that you can modify everything to a different holster set up just seems like it's just wobbly if that makes any sense. (Especially the owb paddle) the paddle holster that came with my Springfield 1911 is way way way better that the paddle from the shapeshift. Another thing I don't care for is since I carry a 4" Barrel 1911 it obviously has the thumb safety. Here's the problem with that. So take the iwb holster set up, picture the soft part of the holster that sits on your body, and you have the little top piece that way the thumb safety won't rub your skin. When you holster the 1911 the soft part of the holster will wedge itself between the thumb safety and the slide. (Not all the time, but a lot of the time). I been using this for a couple months now everyday and figured I'd adjust to it but it's not really working out that well for me.

ShapeShift Starter Kit-modular-holster-system by WILLIAM on 04/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the ShapeShift Starter Kit. is a great holster set. I mounted one holster in my truck one on my Bed and have two to carry that I can use one shell with.

Great product by Bill on 04/10/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Awesome design and a great value for everything that's included.

Excellent Product by SIZEMAKER on 04/09/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent product, works Great with my Kimber Micro 9, well pleased with my holster. These Alien Gear people are the BEST! to work with, they go out of their way to help you with any problem you may have. Thank You Alien Gear!

Not impressed by Mattie on 04/09/2018
Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The gun likes to rotate to front of my leg when running. The strap to the belt rubs on my fingers when drawing gun from holster. Still to much tension even with larger spacers. The screw for the larger spacer was extremely difficult to set. I am very surprised because I have loved everything else I have purchased.

Best holster I have ever owned by Freewheelin on 04/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster two years ago and still love it. I conceal carry a double stack 9mm and even wearing shorts, you cannot see it with this holster. Can wear it all day and it is very comfortable. This is the best holster I have ever owned and have recommended to others every chance I get.

Amazingly comfortable! by Chris on 04/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought the 3.0 about two months ago and have worn it pretty much every day since. The first day took a bit of getting used to having the added weight of my pistol on me, but the holster was comfortable from the start. Since then its just gotten more comfortable and I think about it less and less, sometimes almost forgetting it's there. I carry in the recommended position over my back pocket, and it's comfortable sitting on the couch, in the car, walking around, and sitting in various types of chairs throughout my day. I've had a couple other holsters and almost never carried because they just felt bulky and didn't spread the bulge of holster and pistol under my shirt as well as this does so it was pretty obvious I was carrying as well as not being especially comfortable if I was sitting or driving. I can not recommend this holster enough and I absolutely plan to get a couple more for my other guns!

Cloak tuck 3.5 so far so good by Dan on 04/08/2018
FNH - 5.7 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been carrying with this holster for two days now. All I can say is wow. The comfortability this thing has is great. Very nice quality. I will leave another review after I break it in better and let you know how well it holds up over time. Thanks alien gear -Dan

Awesome by Rolltidr on 04/08/2018
Glock - 43 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I didn't believe my friend about your holster.....now I can't believe I have gone this long with your holster. I can't even feel it on my rite hip, I used to carry appendix, now it's on my rite hip....I can't explain in words how comfortable and how within 3 days, I forget it's there.....awesome.....WOW......truely best holster ever....thanks to my buddy Kevin......will not wear nothing but my alien gear holster....thanks alien gear.

Incredible by DW on 04/08/2018
1911 - 3.5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

By far the best, most comfortable IWB holster I've ever had. I use it everyday no matter what I'm working on and i can hardly tell I even have it on. Price is good, product is definitely worth the investment. Get you one.

A must have . by Granda on 04/08/2018
Sig P290rs Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Wears great and proud I picked this holster .

Great by Frank on 04/07/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I carry all the time sad to say but We now have Securiry in our Church I have use all types of concealed holsters I started out with the first ones Alien gear had all have been nice but the shapeshifter is phenomenal, it is comfortable very easy to swap carry positions would not use any other kind from now on Thanks Aliengear

My go to holster. Keep in mind mine is a 3.0 by 350 on 04/07/2018
Bersa BP9CC Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So we've all used cheap holsters when we started out with whatever gun we first thought was right for us. Well after I got through that phase I knew my next carry gun would be the Bersa BP9CC, great handgun. Then I knew it was time to invest in a better holster. I have the cloak tuck 3.0 and it is awesome. It may look too large but that helps carry the weight and conceal the pistol. I like that they border the edges of the 3.5 now as the neoprene on mine is rolling in a bit but it is fine. Retention being adjustable obviously means you will get the lock up you are looking for. This holster makes carrying more convenient since it becomes less of a bother having it on. You can run with this holster on and it will stay in place and more importantly so will your firearm.

Holster by Dwayne on 04/07/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Took awhile to get here but definitely worth the wait cheap price comfortable from the start great retention extra hardware is awesome my grip does print a little bit more then I would like but overall it is a very good bang for your buck

Perfect 5/5 by Chad on 04/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Most comfortable holster ever!! I use the IWB holster, and honestly you can't see that i'm carrying and I can hardly tell i'm carrying. Best holster ever, can't wait to order the ankle holster too!

Best holster ever by brandon on 04/05/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It was an amazing buy at first was a bit nervous to get it but it was 5 stars all the way around it is awesome just another case for another one of my handguns I love this product

great product by Mango on 04/05/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I've been following you guys from the start. Shell trades for life ? I'm sold. I was happy to try out the ankle holster. I carry a XDS in 45acp. The system works great. I can move around pretty quickly, but my firearm stays put. Easy to draw. Easy to reholster. The only complaint is the "heal pocket". The strap that wraps under the foot, rests right under my heal. I would prefer that the strap run under my arch... I let a friend borrow the whole rig for a week. He had no complaints (except the "heal strap"). Great product. Thanks for coming up with the idea.

Comfortable and concealable by Tony on 04/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Went I first tried it I hated the clock 3.o. I played around with cant, height, and location. After a couple weeks i hit the sweet spot. Now I sometime forget I'm even wearing it. Just drove for 20 hrs on a family vacation while carrying the clock 3.0 without it becoming uncomfortable. For the record I was carrying a Ruger lc9s.

Old trusty by Russ on 04/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome. That's the only way I can describe these holsters. I've been concealed carrying for 3 years now. My standard EDC has been a Glock 26. I bought it used, and it came with an off brand badly formed kydex IWB holster. I tried it, but not for long. Once I got my alien gear, I haven't been able to find another holster for the same price that I'd trust. I keep coming back to it. In 3 years, through thousands of draws, it has held up phenomenally. It still holds the gun as tight as the day I got it, no fuss, no breaking. Ive even taken a few tumbles hiking and off reading, and the holster has kept the gun in tight, no matter how hard I've thrown myself around. I recently upgraded to a new EDC gun, and of course, an alien gear was ordered to hold onto it. Great holster.

Awesome by JR1 on 04/05/2018
S&W SD9 VE Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

American made! Great quality! Great price! Easy purchasing! Great company to do business with!

Great IWB by Jordan on 04/04/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I've tried a lot of kydex and leather IWB holsters that work good but always get uncomfortable after about half the day. But the Cloak Tuck IWB 3.0 is amazingly comfortable. Even right out of the box. Also very concealable at 4 o'clock. Living in AZ I need something that will conceal under just a T-Shirt and won't move around after being sat on for hours on end and so far this holster does not disappoint. Was nervous about the comfort about the wet suit material but it is really great and hugs to your body which makes it so you don't have to have your belt too tight which just adds to the comfort. Also ordered the Cloak MOD OWB holster. Was a little disappointed with this one. This holster just kind of flops around on your waist. Its quality material and the gun locks in firmly but even my Glock 19 flops around with every move. And that is with a thick leather gun belt. Would probably be unbearable without a belt Definitely wouldn't want to put anything bigger in there. Not too upset though because I don't ever really carry OWB other than when out in the desert. Overall a great IWB holster and will definitely go back to that for other carry guns

Unbelievable!!! by Martin on 04/04/2018
Taurus 24/7 - G2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This has been by far, the best holster I have ever bought. It's lightweight, comfortable, smooth, just downright everything I was looking for. To be honest, I was a skeptic about spending over $50 on a single holster and I only did it because of their money back guarantee. Now that it's been a good few months, I would buy it all over again in a heartbeat. I carry a Taurus 24/7 Gen 2 .45 acp, which is a full size handgun with double stack magazine, and it seems like no matter what clothes I wear, it just disappears. I even feel comfortable taking it to work with me knowing that it won't bother me at all while working 8 hours a day out in the sun. I definitely recommend everyone to try this holster out. This is my first time leaving a review on this site, bit if its allowed, feel free to message me and you'll see that I'm a real customer and not just some bot.

Fantastic by Bart on 04/04/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered a shapeshifter holster for my S&W SD9. Took about a week to get so was very happy with that. Was easy to put together. Im a big guy at 350 lbs and this was very comfortable when using the cloak tuck. So long story short this is a great American made product. WILL BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER!!!

Great holster by David on 04/03/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I've used this holster four months and it is my go-to holster for all concealed carry occasions. The holster is comfortable and fits high and tight. When carrying concealed under a suit coat it has very little printing and if carried cross draw you can virtually eliminate any printing. When worn under a loose fitting shirt or jacket there is very little printing. This is the most concealable holster that I own and it has become my EDC holster for concealed carry. I've actually found carrying my cellphone on my belt is more uncomfortable than carrying a M&P shield 40 with this holster.

great CCW holster by Will on 04/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster as a combo and have enjoyed using it over the past year. It is durable and comfortable. I do have to wear a layer between the leather and my skin, however it is very adjustable to your liking and works well. My only dislike is that since I am a bigger guy, in order to re-holster with the leather backing, i would have to point the weapon towards me as the leather would flap down over the plastic shell. other than that it is a great holster.

Great product by Joel on 04/03/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After looking around for awhile I found this one and I have to say I'm really happy I did. It is the best. Friends have other holsters and tried mine and now love it as much as I do.

Great holster by Brian on 04/03/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is a great appendix holster! I've tried a couple other maker's holsters and this one is the best. Very secure hold and the adjustable retention method is genius! Very comfortable for all day wear even with bending over and squatting. Very little printing. I've used IWB holsters in the usual 4:00 position and no matter what there's some printing. Especially when I'm at work and I need to move around. The appendix carry prints less though I'm still getting used to it.

Loved it by justin on 04/03/2018
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Best holster for the price

Does not fit by TBones on 04/02/2018
Ruger SP101 3 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I waited 3 weeks for a OWB for a Ruger SP101 it arrived and the Gun does not fit in the shell. I put on the largest spacers and the cylinder of the revolver gets hung up on the leather that holds the shell . Spoke with customer service and they said that they will send me a new shell not what I expected as far a comfort. I will be returning this holster and continue my search for a holster that will work for my revolver

has a couple issues by JJ on 04/02/2018
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is great quality with one small flaw, can't keep the screws in, and very difficult to reinsert with out cross threading. Maybe the screws are to short but it takes a lot of pressure on shell to get the green spacers compacted enough to start the screws. I have not looked for longer screws other than the ones that came with it so for now mine is hanging on the wall. I like and believe it is good just not for me.

Great deal by Thomas on 04/02/2018
Taurus 85 Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster does the job. I've been using it every time I leave the house. Its held up well and its comfortable. The only downside is, its a bit bulky. I'd recommend it without a doubt.

Amazing product! by Paul on 04/02/2018
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received my ShapeShifter very quickly. Only took a few minutes to figure it out. I live in a rural area, and can carry openly around the property, yet in a few moments swap to IWB, should I have to run into town. So far, seems to fit well and is very comfortable. Much better than a drawer full of expensive holsters I hate.

Like a glove! by WWOOD on 04/01/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

First off I, I want to thank Alien Gear for upgrading me with the IWB Cloak 3.5 for free! I have gone through several holsters over the last 10 years. I had a friend who introduced me to his Shapeshifter and I was pretty dead set on purchasing it. Then I saw the deal for the IWB 3.0 and OWB combo. I added an additional skin so my holsters can accommodate both my XD45 and my P238, basically 4 holsters for $94...fantastic deal. Now for what is important. How does it feel, especially the new IWB 3.5 that they upgraded me too....I almost don't even know that it is there. Seriously, this is the most comfortable IWB that I have ever worn....straight out the box. I have been wearing it now for 48hrs and it is still just as comfortable...even in restaurant chairs! Basically, if you are in the market for a new IWB just stop looking and purchase the new IWB Cloak 3.5, you will not be disappointed. FYI...I do not work for Alien Gear, I am AD Military and carry all the time. Awesome job Alien Gear and thank you for the upgrade...much appreciated!

Awesome by Joe on 04/01/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my holsters and they were even better than I thought they would be. I would highly recommend alien gear to anyone. You can wear them all day and really forget you even have them on. They are super comfortable, and super concealed. They are not only the best holster on the market, but also the best price. Thank you alien gear for making such a great product. Keep your n being awesome.

I LIKE IT by JCGII on 03/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

IT HAS PRETTY GOOD COMFORTABILITY, THE CLIPS HANG ON MY PANTS IF I ATTEMPT TO TAKE IT OFF WITHOUT LOOKING MATERIAL IS GOOD NOT I NEED TO PURCHASE THE CLOAK TUCK DUAL MAG NOW,IT MAKES SENSE TO DO SO.

Great holster, Great price, Great Features! by Erik on 03/31/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've had my shape shift IWB 4.0 holster for just over a month now. There are several upgrades from the previous model(3.0). First, it is smaller, Second, It is more comfortable, and Third, the new features such as the clicking when you holster your gun, along with many others. Overall this holster is great I would recommend to any one.

One year later by Mike on 03/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Its been one year now and this OWB paddle has been by my side (literally) and never a single issue. And i would say that is a good thing. Maybe once and a while i have to adjust the screws. I would have a hard time being sold anything else. This is a great holster and have told many about it. Keep up the great work!!! Thank you Mh

Best holster by Eric on 03/31/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ive had the cloak 3.0 iwb holster for a couple months now and it is the most comfortable holster i have ever owned has great retention is adjustable. Holster itself is also adjustable you can have it in many different positions. I have recommended this holster to everyone i know that carries definitely worth it. I personally carry a 3.5in 1911 the soft backing dont let the pistol dig into your side very happy with it and wont buy any other brand of holster. Also the delivery was fast amazing job guys

Well constructed, quality, and security. Great holster! by Chris on 03/31/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great holster. Very durably built. The heel loop lacks something to keep it from sliding back on the foot though. I have a Springfield XD Subcompact in 40 cal. It is a double stack. That somewhat causes a bulge in my Carhartt jeans, but I also have big calves. I would increase the size of the lower wrap strap or relocate it. The ShapeShifter holster it very awesome. I like the versatility. I wished this was out before I bought the three other holsters that I have...anyone want to buy them off of me? I would recommend this to anyone. Think of using it with a single stack pistol. Great job Alien Gear.

Great product by Ben on 03/31/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster, i use the iwb and it makes my Glock 23 feel very comfortable witch i say says alot tbe 23 isn't the slimest piece out there I just bought a 43 so i will be calliing them for a clamshell

Incredible Product, value and customer service A++ by Travis on 03/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is exceptional, great value and their customer service is exemplary. Highly recommend!!!!!

Very good sysytem by Kenny on 03/30/2018
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Extremely well made and comfortable. Head over heals better than my last holster. The system is very easy to switch between all of the setups. Very impressed and will recommend to others.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6197 user reviews.