Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6126 Reviews


WILL NOT FIT GLOCK 26 GEN 5 by Jose on 03/26/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this holster after chatting with someone online because they said it should work with my Glock 26 Gen 5. It doesn't quite fit so I'm having to send it back. It doesn't fit because of the ambidextrous slide release. That's really the only issue. Other than that, the holsters are very comfortable, but unfortunately will not work with the Glock 26 Gen 5. Breaks my heart that I have to send this back... But if this fits your gun I do highly recommend this product. Again it is very comfortable!

Very comfortable, but had an issue by George on 03/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like how comfortable the holster is, and I wear it every day. That is until recently, 2 of the screws fell out during a walk. I discovered this when I felt my pistol moving in the holster. I use loctite on all fasteners now.

Comfort of holster by Phillip on 03/25/2018
FNH - FNS Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was using and little ole holster i found at gun shop, not even made for my gun. I finely decided to get a IWB Alien Gear holster. The way it sits in my backside the weight is distributed across my back very nicely, it doesnt hurt my back like my old one. I recommend the J hooks with the IWB.

Great product by Drew on 03/25/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Absolutely love this holster makes carrying a full size pistol easy and comfortable!

Great great products by Zay on 03/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Wow. The product is completely amazing. Just got in the 3.5 iwb and its everything. Great feel, very comfortable.

Great Product by DALE on 03/24/2018
Hi-Point 40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality and fit of my cloak tuck 3.0 , first experience of conceal carry . would return for other merchandise.

Amazing comfort with no adjustment time by Dan on 03/24/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Just received my holster, and unlike many others there was no adjustment time! Put the holster on, inserted the gun and BAM perfect comfort and concealment! The backing on the holster is great, does not even feel like your carrying.Will be ordering one for all my guns from aliengear!!

Comfortable & Secure by Louis on 03/24/2018
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is the 3rd product I've purchased from Aliengear (Mag Holder & Tuck IWB, and I had been shopping for an ankle holster. If you happen to carry the SD9ve let me save you some time. This holster is amazing. I have been wearing it for the past 3 days and it's like you forget it's there. It stays very secure and is really comfortable and breathable. It is easy to holster and un-holster your handgun.and the handgun doesn't move at all as you move around. You can see and feel the quality of the product . This is another amazing product that is made in my home state of Idaho.. Great job Aliengear.

Perfection by Quickgix on 03/24/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had looked at tons of holsters before deciding on this one. When I finally ordered this I was confident this would be a good holster. From the minute I opened the package I knew I made the right choice. This is by far the best holster I've ever owned. Fit and finish is top notch, super comfortable, I immediately forget it's even there. The adjustability of this holster is my favorite feature. Ride height and retention are the two biggest complaints I've had with other holsters I've used and this holster makes it possible to fit me and my needs. I love it. And the customer service is incredible. If you have any issues at all, call them. You won't be disappointed.

Great product by Justin on 03/24/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just received my starter kit I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to everyone I know l!!

Great Product & Customer Service by Mark on 03/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster after reading many reviews. When I placed it i made a mistake on the model. I called Customer Service and they fixed my problem no questions asked. The product itself is awesome. It feels great and holds the pistol properly. You can make a lot of adjustment to ride height and cant also. Great Product.

moving on up by beerldzabub on 03/23/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i bought this holster many years ago and love love love it. i had tried several others holsters at much higher prices only to have them fall flat on every level so i gave this one a shot just to be nice to the check book and boy was i suprised. this thing is amazing! but it time to upgrade and i can back to this wonderful company for a 2nd go round this time going for the cloak tuck 3.5! i have full confidence that it will be even better than the original. if your smart you will not do what i did and sinks hundreds of dollars into holster that SUCK! and just buy an alien gear from the work go.

Customer Satisfaction by Charlie on 03/23/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Thank's Alien Gear and Brenda in Customer service. All the Items I have purchased from this company is of great quality, and will continue to do business in the future.

Best Ever by BroEdward on 03/23/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Best holsters ever made. I own 5 of them so comfortable the free shell exchange when you by a new fire arm is awesome.

Great product by Mike on 03/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Researched several holsters and ended up buying the holster kit. I love it has been one of the most comfortable holsters i have own would recommend it to anyone looking for a great holster with multiple carrying methods.

EXCELLENT by Jay on 03/22/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great product. can customize to your perfect needs. fast shipping! will be back in the future!

Outstanding by MEB on 03/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I just got my shape shift starter kit. I am so impressed with this system. By far Alien Gear has out done themselves again. I was impressed with the 3.0, but this system works. I will definitely recommend it to my friends, family and anyone who will listen. I no longer need to look anywhere else for my holsters. Thank you Alien Gear. Keep up the great work. Thanks again.

Awesome by Dave on 03/22/2018
S&W M&P9c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought the 3.0 and loved it. I was inside my 30 day trial so I was able to upgrade to the 3.5. Customer service very friendly and knowledgeable about product. I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. You will not be disappointed.

excellent by Will on 03/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very comfortable holster. I wear it all day doing construction work and forget its even there. would recommend to anyone!

Awesome service and products ! by shawn on 03/21/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have ordered over 5 holsters. Always great service ! I ordered a wrong holster and they were awesome by sending me the correct one even though it was my mistake !

Outstanding holster in all respects by Chris on 03/21/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received my holster two weeks ago and immediately started configuring it for Appendix Carry,. I found the video more helpful than the printed instructions because the images were too small. I started carrying concealed the next day. I carry a Glock 19 and can conceal it even with a tucked dress shirt. Since my office building prohibits concealed carry, I'm getting really good at untucking and tucking when I secure my weapon in my car at work. The fit to the weapon is perfect. The holster stays secure during the draw and I like the adjustable retention. This product is everything they promised. I am happy I chose this as my first concealed holster.

Top Notch by Indymusick on 03/21/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had my Shapeshift kit for almost a month now. The IWB and appendix holster for my Glock 19 is super comfortable. I would reccomend this kit to anyone looking. I will most likely never use the OWB but considering most of the holsters I priced out, it was not that much more expensive to get the kit. I have already ordered a second shell so that I can leave it mounted in my car. Thanks for making a great product, I will definitely order more as I add to my gun collection!

Great holster by Dwain on 03/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable to wear. Conceals very good.

excellent service!!! by Kenny on 03/20/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

being new to ccw I wasn't sure about what to get,decided to go with the 3.0 for my full size Beretta storm.can't say enough good things about their customer service and their support.thanks AG !!!

Amazing Alien Gear Holsters IWB 3.5 by Youssef on 03/20/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received my cloak IWB holster 3.5 this weekend and it came with lots of accessories from spacers and Allen wrench for the screws, love the material of this product and it's really breathy making it feel like nothing stuck to your body. I got it for a my PT92 with rail and the details of the shell is unbeatable with polished outer surface for easy slip under your pants, excellent weight distribution for the gun around the waist. The easy adjustable clips on this holster works like a charm and they're really strong as standard clips! Bottom line it's all great holster with amazing build quality and unmatched material used in it. I'm recommending Alien Gear Holsters to all my friends and family, surely a happy and satisfied customer here :)

Great holster for men by Suellyn on 03/20/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is made well but does not fit well for ladies and left handed. I will use outside jeans only.

Awesome holster by Hero on 03/20/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Awesome holster overall, just wish the appendix belt clip was adjustable

This holster is AMAZING by Steven on 03/20/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was skeptical of ordering this holster but after talking to many friends that had nothing but good things to say I pulled the trigger and man let me tell you this did not disappoint from the craftsmanship to overall fit and comfort you can not beat process and shipping took a little while longer than expected but with each item handmade you can not rush perfection this is my very first alien gear purchase and I promise this will not be my last!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ON OTHER HOLSTERS GET THE BEST THE FIRST TIME and I promise you will not be disappointed

Love it! by Jerry on 03/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my free upgrade to the 3.5, and it's great! I really like the tool-less adjustable clips - Quick and easy adjustments. Marvelous improvement to an already superior product. My only downside is that I'd want another (fourth) set of adjustment holes, as I'd like to be able to adjust the cant just a LITTLE bit more. Superb job on the redesign!

Very happy, highly recommended! by Steve on 03/19/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Was turned to Alien Gear by a friend. He told me it would take the place of all my other holsters which on average cost me around $30-$60 and it really did. For the same quality and just as many holsters, you would spend over $200.00. It is very comfortable on the body and the adjustable retention is a must that you do not get from most other companies. Easy to change from an IWB to OWB in a couple minutes or less. So glad this was recommended to me.

More then impressed by Shawn on 03/19/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my second shapeshift 4.0 my first was for a S&w m&p 9c 2.0 i carry at work where i do a lot of bending running up and down steps and carrying of heavy equment and my firearm stays in place no movement of holster the ajustments that can be made makes the firearm virtualy unnoitceable. And is the most comfortable holster i have ever tried or owned witch is why i ordered one for glock 19 that i carry every day i can say that you can almost forget you are carrying because this holster is so comfortable. It covers the hole trigger smooth draw and very durable

Good quality and customer support. Issues with safety being pushed off. by Scott on 03/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second Cloak Tuck 3.0 holster. The first was for my Ruger SP101 .357 mag. I loved that holster and it worked well. This review is for the one I got for my Ruger LC9s, The quality is great and no adjustments were needed. I have some issues with the tab that sticks up to prevent the rear area of the body/slide from from touching your body. The edge of the tab towards the grip digs into my body and it gets uncomfortable to wear. After pulling my pistol out of the holster twice and finding the safety switched off, it caused some concern for me. (i know that some prefer no safety or to have it off anyhow). What I discovered is that after the holster had conformed to my body, the edge of the tab catches the safety and switches if off when putting the gun in the holster. I now have to pull the tab away from the gun when putting it in the holster to prevent this. I am thinking that a wider tab would stop both of these issues. Overall, I would definitely recommend Alien Gear. The customer service is great. When I traded in my .357 for the LC9s, I wanted to do the free shell swap. I was told that I couldn't when going from a revolver to a semi. They said I needed to buy a new holster because the bases are different. After talking to customer support, they agreed to swap out the complete holster.

Great Holster, Even Better Customer Service! by Chabels on 03/18/2018
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I came across Alien Gears Holsters as an effect of buying a less common firearm. The design is unique & effective. I like the idea of an interchangeable platform for multiple firearms. I will say, changing the shell/retention spacers is not the easiest task, but well worth it for the resulting savings. More important to me, I called on Wednesday with a shooting event only a week away (the following Friday). I called, explained my situation to the customer service agent, and they placed a rush on the order. Not only did I get it in time for the event, I received the order within 3 days (in the middle of nowhere Oklahoma). I would buy from this company (and intend to) based on their customer service alone.

Great fit by Justin on 03/18/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This kit satisfies all of my carry desires! Comfortable fit with all shift optiond

Comfortable enough to sleep in! by Jeremy on 03/18/2018
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My holster just arrived and it fits so good that I slept with it on the first night. Sleep straight through and it did not wake me up, and all day the next day.

Review for the females! by Jess0Rock on 03/18/2018
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It's been tough to find a reliable concealed carry holster for women. I wear t-shirts and jeans just about everyday. The bulge is still very visible, but I can get away with it if I'm wearing a hoodie or a jacket over my t-shirt. I don't think it's going to be possible wearing this holster in the spring and summer with just t-shirts or tank tops. That being said, I think this is going to be the best holster for women. It's soft, comfortable, durable, realistic, functional and high quality. I was worried that the clips weren't going to hold very well, but they do, at least with denim.

Greatest IWB Holster by Lead Dog on 03/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I find the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as the best IWB holsters on the market. One of the best customer services I've ever used. I like the holster so will I now own three of them.

Great Holster by Thomas on 03/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Wow! Right out of the package the best holster i have found. i tried many others and wound up returning them because they lacked comfort and concealability. The 4.0 IWB delivered on both. I look forward to adding on thru the expansion pack

Rides too low by David B on 03/17/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I returned this LCR holster because I couldn't adjust it to ride high enough to not snag my waistband. If I'm going to wear IWB, I need the top of the holster to be at least as high as the top of the waistband. Otherwise the waistband interferes with reholstering and the pants will wear out. I have an Alien holster for another gun and I really like it, and really wanted this to work. Customer service was great, though, and they refunded my money when I sent it back.

Does not work well with a full length grip by Clover on 03/16/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I use this holster for my springfield xds. I works good with the short magazine. The long 7 round magazine does not work well with this holster. The end of the gun grip is pushed away from my body showing way to much through my shirt.

CLOAK TUCK 3.5 by TODD on 03/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I HAVE CARRIED WITH THE CLOAK TUCK 3.0 FOR 2 YEARS AND HAVE REALY LIKED IT . I JUST ORDERED THE CLOAK TUCK 3.5 AND CANT WAIT TO START CARRYING WITH IT. THANKS ALIEN GEAR FOR UPGRADING THE ONE THING I DISLIKED ABOUT THE 3.0 WHICH IS ADDING EDGE BINDING FOR BETTER COMFORT. YHANKS FOR KEEPING YOUR PRODUCTS AFFORDABLE.

2.0 compact when are you going to make them by MICHAEL on 03/15/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Still waiting on the 2.0 compact

High Quality Product by Ryan on 03/14/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought the Shapeshift for my Glock 30s and really like it. The ability to have 4 different configurations for $99 is a good deal. Only 2 real negatives that I have found with the rig. 1) the thumb release is really tight and not much room to loosen it. 2) The cost of additional shells for the product. $34 seems like its a good deal until you get hit with $10 shipping. Other than those small gripes great product. Already ordered a second shell!

Great Product by Steve on 03/13/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I absolutely loved this product, durable, safe, and conceals extremely well! The only draw back I had with this holster is the ability to get to fit the gun in the holster while wearing any pair of my pants. I have more of an athletic build and pants size of a 34 waist with some room. Because of the fitment of different pants brands I was not able to fit the holster and gun inside my waist with a lot of my pants. I believe if I was to buy all my pants in a size 36 I would have no problem with this holster. Even with some of my pants that were more tight fitting while wearing the holster, the holster was very comfortable. I exchanged this holster for a OWB holster and the customer service was great and very helpful!

Great holster by Jacob on 03/13/2018
S&W M&P40 2.0 5 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I'm totally stoaked about having a holster specifically for my gun. This holster is much better for the same price as my previous holster. My other holster I purchased at a gun shop wasn't very appealing and felt like my gun would fall out when I'd sit on hard surfaces.

Most comfortable holster I have used by Jon on 03/13/2018
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

My daughter received an Alien Gear holster as a gift from her boyfriend and couldn't stop raving about it. I didn't get it, it's just another plastic holster. I was a leather guy. I figured I would try hers to see though. Now I get it. Ordered one for the wife's Springfield and it's just as comfortable as the last one I tried. Today I ordered two more for my pistols. Now I just need them to make one for my Taurus Model 44 and I'll be complete.

Shape shift SD9VE by Red on 03/12/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

just got my shape shift hoster today and am absolutely in love with it, very comfortable and light weight, it didnt take me long to get it put together in the configuration that i wanted (belt slide) i couldnt ask for a better holster. 5 Stars Alien Gear keep it up

Not happy by Bill on 03/12/2018
FNH - FNX 40 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Looks cool and fits great, but even at the most lightest tension I can make it, it's destroying the "Blue" on the slide of my gun. I'm just going to stick to leather.

Great holster by Michael on 03/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use the Cloak Tuck 3.0 for my Glock 43, so I had to get one for my Glock 26, this is the best holster on the market, Wear it all day and it stays comfortable to carry with no issues, jeans, dress pants it doesn't matter. Gets the job done!

Innovative but falling a bit short by Idaho Olson on 03/12/2018
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The idea behind this is truly innovative and may work well with some people, but failed to meet my expectations. The IWB setup is just to bulky and without a true full shell on both sides of the gun, when you tighten up your belt it flexes the outer shell making retrieval and insertion of the gun difficult even after adjusting the retention. The OWB setup with the belt slides had a similar problem, and using the paddle retention made the gun stick way to far out and was really wobbly. I should say, that I'm relatively thin which may be the problem. Those with a bigger waste line may not have the problems I had with the flexing of the shell. I've returned it for a refund, but will keep on eye on this company for new products to try. Shipping was fast and their customer service was friendly and helpful. Glad to see this innovation coming from a local Idaho company.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6126 user reviews.