Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.89 out of 5 stars. Based on 5575 Reviews


Top notch! The CLDCKIWB! by Terry J Leave at back on 10/26/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had tried to find an IWB for my S&W M&P 45 2.0 in the other name brands. I guess when a new pistol comes out the rest of the herd waits to see if it makes it. I am a short person but do not think it is impossible to conceal and carry a full size pistol. Lo and behold, the people at Alien gear do not think that also. I am highly pleased with the fit and comfort of the wide backing and how well a person can adjust for a perfect angle of draw. Top notch!

Good Product by Josetbird on 10/26/2017
ShapeShift MOLLE Holster

This is my 2nd purchase

9mm, 45 by Biged on 10/25/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I first purchased the Alien for my 9mm, liked it so much purchased one for my 45 to. Great holsters for concelled carry.

Outstanding design and quality by Gato 2 on 10/24/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great quality and design. Fantastic customer service. The Cloak version really does reduce the print of the OTW sidearm. When running the gun in tactics the holster is "easy" on the finish of the side arm as well. Outstanding experience in every regard.

Great, tuff, sturdy belts! by Benjamin on 10/23/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

These belts are made of top notch materials. They're tuff as nails! Very supportive. And the price is awesome. Might have to order a brown one down the road

Great if it fits like the others by Jj on 10/23/2017
Taurus 85 Revolver Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm very happy with my holsters I hope to make other people aware of the product as a dealer

Finally - holsters I can wear by Jim on 10/23/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I recently purchased an IWB and an OWB from you. Finally, holsters I can wear COMFORTABLY ALL DAY, every day. Form and fit to my weapons are perfect. Form and fit to me, perfect. Workmanship- impeccable. “ footprint “ - barely noticeable. Your belt, perfectly suited to both setups; comfortable , and confident feeling and supports the weight of each weapon smartly and correctly. I have 3 “ shells”” that I ordered for 3 different models/weapons - excellent form and fit; adjustable retention- the best. . Absolutely outstanding, top shelf gear in every way. Frankly, I wasn’t sure. Being a leather holster fan for decades, this is the first non-traditional type holsters I have ever bought. I couldn’t be happier!! Thank you so much; totally satisfied, completely sold on Aliengear!! Well done!! Thank you. Jim D.

Great by Gene on 10/22/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Just received my new 4.0. Love it! Just ordered the j clips that I prefer for the ease of removing from the belt. Am anxious to wear this system. Wanted something for all day comfort. I believe this is what I needed. Thanks Alien Gear.

Great holster and value by Ken on 10/22/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, especially for the price ! I switched out the rubber washers to make the fit closer to my body, works great and I forget the holster is there.

Great comforting by Jamie on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

I'm very sold on the alien gear product it works fits well very comfortable form fitting I love it

shape shift. by Frank on 10/21/2017
Shape Shift Shell

I do private security... I dont have police or miltitary back ground...I have been carrying since 1998. This is the best System I have worked with thus far. I wanted to wait until I had some time with the product before I had a comment. BEST BANG FOR BUCK. I carried in EVERY position offered in the Starter Kit... IWB is my preferred method. I use j-clips for when I wear a suit. Circle clips in regular gear. 10 THUMBS UP!!!! glock 19

Great holster by Vet1 on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The old saying you get what you pay for, But in this case you get for what you don"t pay for quality.

Nice setup! by Birdhausen on 10/21/2017
S&W SD40 VE ShapeShift Starter Kit

Comfortable setup, has a quality feel. Well worth the price

Awesome by Steve on 10/21/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome! Got here fast and perfect fit. Very comfortable. Love it!

Beyond fantastic! by Spartan104 on 10/20/2017
Holster + Mag Carrier Combo

I've been carrying my 45acp xds3.3 in this holster for about 6 months now and this holster is so comfortable I sometimes forget my gun is there quality is great and the value is unbeatable I cannot recommend this holster enough.

Superb Holster by Slabstick on 10/20/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have always shied away from this type of holster because I really didn’t think it would be comfortable and concealable. Wow, was I wrong. This holster is super sweet. It really pulls your firearm in nice and tight against your body and is super comfy. I bought this holster for my Glock 19 but, now I want another for my Sig P320 but, unfortunately Alien Gear doesn't make one for that gun yet. “Bummer”. I’ll wait but you better hurry Alien Gear, I won’t wait indefinitely.

Mostly good by Evan on 10/20/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been concealing two full size 1911s for the past year with this holster, one of which is a double stack. No one knows it's on me. I have to carry it in the recommended position (4 o'clock) because if I put it on my side ( my preferred carry position is 3 o'clock, because of how large my magazine well is) the clips dig into my hip bone. The draw is positive; with my unnamed other holster I sometimes have the holster come halfway out of my pants when drawn if my belt isn't tight. That other holster also allows the gun to pinch my skin when re-holstering. I like the service I've gotten out of Cloaktuck 3.0 and Alienware, so I've ordered the interchangeable plastic sleeve for my new Sig. I have yet to find a better IWB holster.

Excellent product! by Rick on 10/19/2017
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, and price. Very comfortable. Highly recommend.

10/10. Real everyday carrier by Cmack on 10/19/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very pleased. Been carrying for about a month now. Can hardly tell it's there. Can't use it with pants that are normally pretty tight since it adds an extra inch or so. Easy to adjust for comfort. Couldn't be happier. Kinda hard to take off until you get used to it but that's kinda reassuring that it's not gonna fall off in everyday movement. Wished I would have spent the extra fourty bucks and got the starter kit. 10/10 for me. Love the trigger safety on both sides. Will do future business.

Great Product For IWB Carry by Hambone88 on 10/18/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

This product was a great holster in which I used on a daily basis. The adjustments really let you make it adapt to your body the way you want it to. The only negative I have is the lack of complete bend in the backing. Sometimes it would just stick out a little to much for comfort. Other than that it is a very dependable, comfortable and reliable piece of work. The OWB holster was a durable holster. I did not wear it too often due to my personal belief on OWB carry.

Shape Shift starter kit review by D on 10/17/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Shape shift...holster is a all in one holster great value!!!! Best money ever spent...I can't wait for the ankle holster to come out...great job alien gear you have made me a customer for life..5 stars!!!!

The only holster I'll ever buy again. by Stetson on 10/17/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had this holster for 6 months now. This holster is the best on the market! I have a drawer full of holster I don't use thanks this one. When you first get it in its aggravating getting the drop and tilt the way you want. Then to figure the comfy spot. After all that it takes 20 seconds to put this holster on. And when you do it's stays right where you put it all day long. Drop your pants take a dump pull back back up. Guess what it's still in the same spot! No body can tell my gun is on my side. I've turned a few police officers and other conceal carriers on to this holster. Absolutely the best holster. Makes it even better with the gun belt. Only one issue with it. Sometime the screws come loose so check your screws often. But if you lose one alien gear supplies back ups with the order.

Awesome by Don on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This Holster is incredibly awesome! I opted in for the additional clips - wanted that O clip so the belt went through and secured to body. the Standard clips it comes with are BEAST no worries if if you don't opt in for the additional clips. My downside was the Thumb release I took it off the other half shell it came with and put it on the half shelf that was already assembled to the shell of body and no matter how I mount the Shell angle wise the Thumb Release is very Uncomfortable and hard to press IWB carry for that Extra safety of keeping gun on you. That being said I removed it and put back to original state it came in and tightened the tension that holds the gun and it works amazing. very loose if I wish or Snug and ripping my pants into a weddgy to pull this thing out Love it! " mines now adjusted right in the middle :) Very Comfortable when wearing as well. Don't Skimp out on your holster's yall!

Nice by Michael W. on 10/16/2017
Bersa Thunder .380 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very well made holster. Need to get used to it, but is very concealable. Thanks

Outstanding value for money and comfort! by Will on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear Gun Belt

Best bang for buck out there - excellent finish, material, and very comfy. Wearing it with your CT3 and couldn't be happier. Will buy again + recommend to friends.

sig by Sarge on 10/16/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is most comfortable IWB I've used. I carry a 9 mm shield. Need to make one for Sig m11A1 and p239SAS Gen 2. Thanks

Good holster by Benjamin on 10/15/2017
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Starter Kit

My first time using a alien gear holster, and I gotta say I love it. At first it taste a little getting used to, but soon u forget it's even there. I like all the options this system brings.

Not just hype by Hank on 10/15/2017
Sig P320 Compact/Carry Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm a bigger guy that knew finding a good holster was more than likely not going to be easy. I knew that comfort was going to be of utmost importance combined with functionality. I will be buying the OWB version for my pistol after how satisfied I am with the Cloak Tuck 3.0. I have already recommended to my buddies and suggest to anybody reading this to stop contemplating and pull the trigger.

ShapeShift M&P Shield 40 by OTNUMBD on 10/15/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the Shapeshift system for my Smith & Wesson M&P Shield 40 and I really like it. I couldn't decide if I wanted and appendix holster and my other Alien Gear Tuck 3.0 I use for my Springfield XD40 works great. Having a smaller gun this time around I was really looking forward to carrying up front. It fits my gun very well and conceals perfectly. When I get out of my truck I don't feel the need to adjust anything . I wear normal T-Shirts and shorts most of the year and you would never know I was carrying a gun. The padding is comfortable and I really like the tension adjustment dials over the Tuck 3.0. I really wish they would make an appendix Shapeshift shell for my Springfield XD40.

Great but complicated by Jon on 10/15/2017
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center ShapeShift Starter Kit

I purchased this holster system based on the advertised ease of change, without looking much into how it transfers from position to position, because I was looking for an easy way to transition from 4 o’clock carry to a holster mounted in my car,, it is my own fault but was disappointed to find that changing the carry from anything but the owb paddle config to the holster mount, requires some slight mods that take a bit of time( if I understand the instructions right) not what I initially though, however the quality of the product it’s outstanding, I will only utilize the owb paddle and holster mount but will get additional shells to use the rest of the kit, great quality and function, just not all configurations are instant changes

This IS my box full of holsters! :) by Daniel on 10/14/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I bought the shape shifter for my Springfield XDs 3.3". I already own the cloak tuck 3.0 and the paddle holster from the same line and this was not really to replace those, but for a subcompact the other backing was too big. Also the appendix rig looked like just the versatility I was looking for so I decided to take the plunge. My advice; come on in, the water is warm! This holster system satisfies all my needs as well as my inner nerd. I get to put stuff together like a kid, and the build quality is top notch. the injection molded shell is a perfect fit for the weapon and the adjustable retention allows for a full range from the gun literally sliding out of the holster to the point where you cannot draw and everything in between. There is a bit of a learning curve with so many options, but I now have pre-staged my IWB, Appendix and paddle bases so that I can change them out in seconds. I do this often because I use the appendix to carry cross draw in the car on my commute and the IWB (the weekender) when I will be carrying all day. I tried out the OWB slide and it's nice, but I don't have occasion to open carry. (maybe in the winter when I can wear a coat). I personally don't have much use for the paddle, but I like the 360 cant adjustability. It does tend to stick out 1/4" farther than the normal paddle, but if you are open already I suppose that is reasonable. The only drawbacks I have found - the OWB slide would be nicer with standard belt loops or even open clips, but given the existing configuration I can see that the options were limited. - the appendix rig can't really cant. you can adjust the shell wrt the base, but since the belt clip is anchored to the shell itself so angle wrt your belt doesn't change. This really isn't a problem because once you position it and tilt is to where you are comfortable is will stay put. My summary comes from my discussions with gun owners and every one says they have a box full of holsters at home that they tried and didn't work. I have my alien gear holster and have not felt the need to try anything else.

Practice with this holster! by Charles on 10/14/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very pleased Alien Gear has designed an active retention feature for an OWB holster; practice practice practice. The thumb release is stiff and needs a bit of break in, I added some Frog Lube and worked the heck out of it to smooth it up. Appears to be a good level II holster. I will be going to the range to practice draw and fire before I am confident to carry out in the world.

Comfort is key by BooBoo on 10/14/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster recently and was very impressed with how comfortable it was straight out of the packaging. The price was normal for IWB holsters so it wasn't a hard decision to purchase. I was also impressed with the shipping as i ordered this holster on a Friday and the following Tuesday it was in my mailbox. It was quite easy to adjust as to how i wanted to wear it. The material on the back is comfortable enough that on a hot or cold enough day you don't have to wear an undershirt to protect skin for chafing. The fabric breathes easily and doesn't hold moisture like many holsters do. As i said before, I am very impressed with this holster and the comfort it provides for IWB carry.

Excellent product by Walter on 10/14/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I don't do this evalutation stuff. I ordrerd the 4.0 IWB holster for my Glock 26 several months ago. I have worn it nearly every day since receiving it. I can not tell you how comfortable it is. Often times I forget I'm wearing it and have to reach to my 4:00 position to see if it's there. I depend on its consistancy of securing my pistol whenever I return it to the holster. Everythig is adjustable. How deep do I carry it in my waist, how much is it canted forward or backward, how tightly the holster grips my pistol. I can carry it totally concealed. My shirt tucks inbetween my belt and holster to make it TOTALLY concealed. It is light,., concealed and secure. I am new at this concealed carry and TOTALLY delighted with the way it feels and how undectable my pistol is. Alien Gear has done a wonderful job in creating the most hidden and comfortable holster I have EVER seen. Excellent Job. Please keep up the great work.

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! by Jeremy on 10/14/2017
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Starter Kit

The ShapeShift Starter Kit is an OUTSTANDING product. When comfort and concealment are paramount there is no better holster out there. Whether you use the standard IWB configuration, paddle, or OWB slide you always have the most comfortably accessible holster you can buy. I am impressed with how easily and quickly you can change the configuration to meet your day to day needs. Whether you are a new carrier or you have been carrying for years, I would highly recommend this product.

Awesome holster by Toby on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I own the 3.0 and love it. Just got the 4.0 for my glock 43. Been wearing it for two weeks and it is super light and comfy! Didn't think it could get better than the 3.0, but I was wrong! You won't find any iwb holsters more comfortable than these! Great service and great quality holsters! Kudos to Alien Gear!

Best holster out there by Kurt on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Most comfortable and best quality IWB holster out there. Love this thing- absolutely comfortable and holds my handgun in the perfect position securely.

Only one problem by Adorable Deplorable on 10/13/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

I absolutely love the shape shift. Super comfortable, high quality. The only issue I have is with the mount. Of you prefer using the half shell configuration then it more or less renders the mount useless unless you want to assemble the full shell to use mount and disassemble when you are ready to carry it. It would be nice if they different mount design that would accommodate both full and half shell configurations

Skeptical at first but all doubts abated by Doc on 10/13/2017
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Received this holster for my Glock 19 a week after I ordered it. Took it out of the box, never read an instruction and had it set up for IWB in about 5 minutes. Wore it all day the first day and was very impressed with the comfort. I thought it would be a little bulky but, I found it to be more form fitting than any of my other Cloak Tuck 2.0 or 3.0. holsters that I own. The next day I had to go to several government buildings where I am not allowed to carry past security so, I changed over to the appendix carry. I still carried at the 4o'c position but, it was just easier to take on and off, I was and still am impressed. I own 7 Alien Gear holsters, this is the best so far and the versatility is amazing.

My favorite OWB holster. by Muddog on 10/13/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The only thing I don't like about this holster is that it's not easy to get it off your belt if you should need to take the gun off and leave it in your vehicle. Then put it back on when you get back. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever tried.

Awesome holster by Harley on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product and very comfortable. A matter of minutes until I reached back to see if I still had it there. Received holster in 2 days and the folks at Alien Gear were helpful and knowledgeable. Great product and will continue to let everyone know how great of a product this is!!!!! Keep up the great work folks. Love your product!!!

Smooth by EACowboy on 10/12/2017
Ruger American Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Worked well in my draw and fire training sessions. Always fun learning a new holster system.

The best, EVEN BETTER! by SteceC on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have worn my Cloak Tuck 3.0 every day for a year, from the time I get up until the time that I go to bed. I have always been amazed at ho comfortable it is...until now. Today, I got my new Shape Shift 4.0 IWB instantly, I am in love with it. I didn't think you could make one more comfortable and you did! The smaller backing and single point holster attachment are astounding! The beginning of next month I get a new more compact gun and already have the Shape Shift Starter Kit in the plan with it. And when is the Shoulder rig coming out? A quick change from an OWB to shoulder for driving is very appealing to me. AND, I have already decided to get more holster mounts for various rooms in the house and vehicle (just makes sense, lol) If you have not tried Alien Gear yet, what are you waiting on? Carrying a weapon need not be uncomfortable or painful.

Disappointed by William on 10/12/2017
Glock - 22 ShapeShift Starter Kit

Ok I know I have a older first gen Glock but I am disappointed that this product was not made to fit all Glocks. Now with that being said I Love Alien Gear Holsters and swear by them. I called them up today and the nice lady on the phone sounded just as disappointed as I was and worked with me on getting my money back. I will by from this company again.

Worthy by mobilealusa on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Good holsters that are worth your money. One of the better holster companies.

Best holster ! by Bill L. on 10/12/2017
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is by far the most comfortable holster I own. I forget I'm even wearing it. Great value. Great quality. Buy one of these you won't regret it.

What 2 inch barrel by Johnny on 10/11/2017
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 2 s&w j frames. A model 442 with a 1 7/8 inch barrel in 38 special. The second a model 640 with a 2 1/8 inch barrel in 357. The 442 fit in this holster well. The 640 not so. The barrel is too long and the cylinder overmold is too short for the 357 cylinder. I used a Dremel tool to allow the longer barrel to peek out the end and found that retention by the trigger guard was sufficient.

Awesome Idea! by HLee3 on 10/11/2017
ShapeShift Starter Kit

Hands down the best holster and holster I've ever seen and used. I'm used an M&P SHield 9 and this works perfectly!

Great by Gonzalo on 10/11/2017
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster

amazing by Chris on 10/11/2017
S&W 4006 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

got the wife and I holsters for our guns and she loves it as well as I do these guys did an amazing job at creating a awesome holster


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.89 out of 5. Based on 5575 user reviews.