Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3899 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Best Holster ever by Dragon Man on 11/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have owned and used the Cloak tuck 3.0 since May 2016 and have used it every day for my Glock 30s . I am an Investigator for my state and carry concealed when on duty and off. I some times forget that its even on me..... I interact with a lot of law enforcement agents and go into there offices and no one has spotted my gun once ......most time I get asked if I even carry .... I show them and they are amazed. Its all about placement ...which is hard because I have to wear Office casual ie button down dress shirts that musty be tucked in ....I am 6 '3 270 lbs with a 44 inch waist .... But this holster is perfect for my I keep it just behind my hip .......... I have no problem drawing and re-holstering my hand gun ...."takes Practice " I highly recommend this system ...

    No brainer! by Freyguy on 11/21/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    As a new CCW holder, I have been researching holsters like crazy. I knew I needed a leather/kydex style holster, but there are soo many options out there. I wanted so bad to be different from the masses that drank the Alien Gear kool-aide, and I wanted to support a smaller company. After comparing all the facts, there was no justification to that at all. It's made in America, buttloads of people swear by them, lifetime warranty, and lifetime kydex replacement if you change guns. But wait, there's more!!! It's like $15-20 cheaper than all the others! No brainier. Now to the actual review. The thing is great, tight fit of the gun, spare parts to change it any way that I would want, super comfortable material, and it darn near makes my PPS M2 disappear. It now took the lead to my primary holster. I'm wearing my gun higher than the others with much less concern of printing. As a newbie, that says a lot. Not to mention the amazingly fast shipping clear across the country. I didn't think the USPS could move so fast anymore, but Alien gear must have some kind of pull with them. So, quit reading the reviews and just buy the darn thing.

    The best IWB and I have most others by Jason on 11/21/2016
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have the 3.0 for my HK VP9 and a few other handguns, I have personally worn and compared the Alien Gear 3.0 to Stealthgear Standard size Ventcore holster. The StealthGear is over twice as expensive and at first sight it appears maybe worth it because the StealthGear is high quality materials but the Alien Gear 3.0 is actually much more comfortable I carry the full size VP9 easily with it. The only reason I gave the 3.0 a 4 star instead of 5 with quality is because you will need to add some loctite to all the screws after you get it broken in and find your clip positions, this is not a design problem rather it is because of how the screws are covered on the back with padding for your comfort. If your looking for a good quality holster with extreme comfort-ability even with large handguns than this is your holster. There is also excellent product support and warranty.

    AlienGear Cloak Tuck 3.0 by Bill on 11/20/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Wow. Five stars across the board. Arrived days ahead of the anticipated arrival date. Packaging was simple, effective and just plain well though out. After only a few days of wearing the holster, all I can say is 'amazing'. Comfortable is an understatement. By the end of the first full day, I barely even noticed it was there. Held the weapon very well after only one simple (and well documented in the product brochure) retension adjustment. The extra parts included with the holster is genius. Printing is virtually non-existent. I will definitely recommend this to others.

    2 holster combo by Tim on 11/20/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I purchased the 2 holster combo Alien skin for my px4 and leather for my 1911 .I haven't carried the 1911 yet.After 2 months I have no complaints.It took a little time to get the cant right so the mag release didn't punch my jelly roll.I carry at 5:00 , against bare skin you almost forget its there.Can't beat the price.Shipping was fast.

    Best quality by jack on 11/19/2016
    S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had my holster for 2 years now just about and it is still like new these guys build a high quality holster and I gave had no problems at all the hardware they use is heavy duty no rust from touching my skin at all I want you to know if you buy one it will be the last holster you have to buy for a long time Thank you alien gear your the best

    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster .sters.com/alien-gear-cloak-tuck-3-0- by Drifter on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this holster,real comfortable,easy to wear. Price was right.

    2 holster combo by Alex on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    You get 2 great holsters for such a great price. You get to carry different ways for the way you dress for the day. I love it

    Positive by DC on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    Have worn belt daily with both inside and owb with a full size 1911 and two mags both ways also. EDC is the best test for any belt and this one has passed with flying colors! Pay close attention to sizing and only one belt is needed for comfort and security of not loosing you pants or dropping you weapon in the process. Quality is great and have paid more for less in the past. Thanks again and will be getting a brown color and size to accommodate my new size waist. :(

    Outstanding start to finish! by Doc on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After way to much deliberation, I finally ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.0 as my first real concealed carry holster. I have been using a simple friction iwb holster for about 3 years, and wanted something I could use safely with a tucked shirt. In approximately 4 days from placing my order, it was on my hip. Outstanding!! Customer service was very helpful on the initial order ( I made an error and CS patiently walked me through the process). Immediately upon reciept of the holster, took my dog for a brief run and the holster performed flawlessly! Minimal bounce, no retention issues and comfortable. I do not intend this to be an exercise holster, but it certainly worked for a short jog. I can't wait to see how it works for longer use! Cool design, great functionality, and American made; what else do you need to know?

    Best IWB holster ever by Bdunn on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After going through 4 other IWB holsters that were extremely uncomfortable, my friend directed me here. I wish I would have more years ago! This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever owned. I find myself constantly making sure my gun is still there cause I don't even feel it. Best part, no one knows I'm wearing it.

    Comfortable but by Sherm on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    My original Cloak Tuck is a good basic holster but belt clips don't stay tight. I have tightened the screws to the point they start to protrude on the body side of the holster. I also tried lowering the holster one hole but found it too difficult to re-holster my firearm. I don't really like the plastic belt clips but the holster is comfortable to wear. It is more difficult to re-holster my firearm in the molded plastic on the Alien Gear than my CrossBreed Super Tuck because the opening between the leather and the plastic seems to collapse too much. I don't particularly like all the adjustment spacers.

    Makes carrying a pleasure! by Jeriquezzo on 11/19/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I really like that it's molded to my gun, and the comfort is perfect!

    Great product by J R on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love the 3.0 great all day comfort whether in the car or running playing with the kids at the park.

    Glock 36 by Joshua on 11/18/2016
    Glock - 36 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I just wanted to say that I recently purchased this holster and I absolutely love it. It's very well made, and for an inside waistband holster it's the most comfortable I've worn. Thank you very much, and keep up the great work. JB

    Best IWB ever! by Albert on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought the Cloak 3.0 for my Glock 32 Gen4 and this is the absolutely most comfortable IWB holster I've ever had! Easily adjustable, but the comfort is something else! Love it!

    Well made and comfortable by MartinB on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought two of the Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB for a 9mm Shield and a Ruger SR40c. Both are very comfortable to wear all day, hold the guns securely, and can be adjusted for retention. I wear the one for the Shield daily, and you literally forget it's on. I wear it at about 4:00 where it naturally wants to ride, and when I take it off at night, there are no red marks or scratches like I got from some holsters. I'm really pleased with these. And if I decide to get another ccw, Alien Gear will swap out your old kydex shell for the new guns shell. Can't beat that.

    Happy Customer by Robert on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing the 3.0 holster 5 or 6 days a week for about 2 months now. I'm very happy with the quality and durability so far. I'm carrying a CZ RAMI and it has good retention and good comfort. I even figured out how to carry the gun on my person while driving cars with well bolstered seats! Apparently the holster is designed to fit best at 4:30 position. It does conceal best there, but I sit a lot and found that 3:30 works best for me. I could see how this could be a problem for skinny people since the holster has virtually no flex around the molded portion. Bad part: The backing pad part does not protect my body from the beaver tail of the gun (CZ RAMI 2075) and I have gotten pinched a number of times.

    I absolutely love it by Brandon on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was skeptical after seeing the price of this holster compared to all of the "comparisons". This is by far the most comfortable holster I've ever used. Even after long hours all day long wearing it with my performance m and p 9mm I barely even know I'm carrying. I can even carry it wearing athletic pants with the drawstring tied. Love love love this holster

    Almost Perfect by Russ on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I've owned and carried this holster for nearly 3 years now. I've got to say it as about as close to perfect as one can get. I'm a heavy guy so I had to modify mine just a bit. I've mentioned it to the AG Customer Service folks and with the new design, they seem not to have heeded it. On the IWB holsters, the back extends up to cover the hammer end of the slide. The OWB model doesn't have that. I would up making my own base that will do the same as the IWB models. Love it and carry it every day. Just my $0.02

    Awesome products and Phenomenal customer service by Carey on 11/18/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Order this along with two other shells on Tuesday and got them in my hands today. Talk about fast. Perfect fit and I ordered the shells for the Glock 19 and Sig P250 as well, top notch! Your company provides customer service that is out of this world and your products are outstanding as well. Wish I had more hands because two thumbs up are not enough. Highly recommended!

    The best holsters by Chris on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought 2 of the 3.0 IWB holsters for a 9mm and a 40 caliber. Both holsters are great, not a lot of sweating. I work in Texas and live in Oklahoma so you do sweat in those states but the body is not hot and drenched behind the holster, in fact, you forget you're wearing them. I wear with shorts and jeans both. The best IWB holsters that I have ever bought. Great customer service too.

    Very pleased!! by jesslee2016 on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I am just in love with my holster that I bought for my fiancé it was suppose to have been his Christmas present but he found it to early and the excitement he had after opening up the package was breath taking and a great memory that I will always remember thanks so much!! I GIVE 5 STARS WAS VERY PLEASED!!!!

    Great surprise by Fuzzy on 11/18/2016
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I recently bought a used Springfield XDS .45. To my surprise, inside the box was an Aliengear IWB holster. After I figured out how to adjust holster amd position it, I was really impressed.

    Best Holster on the Market by Jeff on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered the Clock Tuck 3.0 and received it 3 days later. My carry choice is a S&W M&P 40C and it fits like a glove. I have used many holsters over the last several years IWB and OWB. None have compared in comfort or ability to conceal. I wear business casual for work with shirt tucked in and NO one can tell. I showed it to a couple of coworkers and they immediately ordered theirs that day. My son also bought one the following week. Truly the best holster on the market!!!

    Great holster by Matt on 11/18/2016
    Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is by far, one of the best holsters, you can get. It makes carrying a full size XD 40, feel like nothing. Keeps my gun secure and well concealed. I have hip issues, that make carrying certain holsters a bit difficulty but not this one. extremely pleased with the customization this holster offers. My gun rides tight to my body and does not wobble at all. Going through the store and no one knows i am carrying a full size handgun. Love it. Ill recommend, this company to everyone.

    Meh! by Jon on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Ordered two holsters, one for me and one for my wife, my wife complains that hers is just to big even if it is for a small handgun the holster is just huge especially for her small frame. Maybe you all at aliengear can make a iwb similar to your owb holsters to possibly correct this problem. Also at the top where the full slide coverage is it rubs fairly bad and causes discomfort if wearing for more than a couple of hours.

    Love this system by Hotrod on 11/18/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered this holster and 3 days later, it arrived. Absolutely love it, comfortable to the point I forgot it was on me. Have a hard time remembering my G23 is with me half the time, went to my sons school and forgot it was on me so be careful...you will forget it. Conformed to my body almost immediately and has never failed me. Will be getting another for my shield 40 and soon to be mine G29. Wish I had this from the start. If you order any Alien gear product, you won't go wrong!!!

    Very Comfortable by Joe on 11/17/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been wearing the 3.0 for about 6 months every day for an average of 12 hours per day. this is by far my most comfortable holster for CC. The only small gripe I have is that the holster slides around a little bit. I like my holster to stay at 3-3:30, but the standard nylon clips allow the holster to shift around to 4-4:30. I fixed this by installing UltiClips. Now I have nothing but positives to say about this system.

    The best comfort and concealment you can get by Zander on 11/17/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I wear my AlienGear Cloak Tuck 3.0 all day every day in complete comfort. The Cloak Tuck 3.0 is, without question, the best holster I have ever used. The steel-cored backing to the kydex shell provides a nice wide footprint to distribute the weight of your firearm evenly and at the same time helps to conceal it by pulling the grip in toward your body instead of sticking out like a flag pole. I carry mine at either 3 or 4 o clock. 3 is more comfortable for sitting, 4 for walking. I have literally tried a half-dozen other holsters for this same gun and none of them were nearly as comfortable, concealed as well, or rode as nicely. For an IWB holster, it doesn't get much better than the Cloak Tuck 3.0

    Best holster for 1911 hands down by Icepick on 11/17/2016
    1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had the original cloak tuck holster for my Glock 27 + 17 in needed one for my 1911 5 inch i was worried about the Alien Gear shell being too big at least it looks big in the pictures but I can tell you it is awesome the 1911 just disappears on my side thanks again Alien Gear for making awesome products and the service awesome!!!! shipping had it in 5 days.

    Best products made!! by jeremy on 11/17/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    This is the 4th order I have placed and continue to be more pleased with every product I order, truely the best company with customer support I have ever dealt with and even that doesn't compare to the great products. I love my holster and belt, very comfortable and definitely built to last! Thanks again for all the wonderful products!!

    Outstanding Customer Service! by Tony on 11/17/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    One of the most comfortable holsters I have ever had. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! Warranty is better than I could've imagined. When I called for Warranty the Reps we extremely helpful without pressure. Basically a no question asked warranty. These folks stand behind this outstanding AMERICAN MADE product. I'm a customer for life!

    Exceeded my expectations by BClifford on 11/17/2016
    Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    First off let me say right out the package this holster is perfect I didn't make any adjustments the ride height,cant & tension were on point now I noticed in the negative reviews people were complaining about delivery time being excessive but I was prepared to wait for a quality product made in the USA for such a great price and Alien Gear surprised me there too Ordered on Sunday and had it by Wednesday kudos to the team at AG I won't hesitate to recommend your site to family and friends.

    Best of it's kind by Tyler on 11/16/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I prefer open carrying so this owb holster fit the job and surpasses it.

    Outstanding Product by Tyler on 11/16/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Mounted in my car and couldn't be happier with it.

    great holster by billybear on 11/16/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This is the best holster I've owned in the last 20 years I wear it every day for hours and forget I have it on recommended it to a few of my close friends I'm going to buy two more very soon

    best of the best by tony montana on 11/16/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered two IWB combo, p99c 40, ccp 9 and an extra shell for a sccy 9 and a belt. it arrive on time, did no resive a E-mail confirmation but when I called they corrected my improperly entering my E-mail address and was taken care of it. Till now I was very proud of my EVA IWB holster, very soft good retention, all day carry, I did no belief nothing was better, I recomended it to many friends until a security guard show me the Alian while traveling through our galaxy so I give it a tried after all 2 for the price of an EVA!. I went from a Yugo to a BMW! I am impresed with the quality, pressicion, and design of this hoster, the extra hard ware is incredible, they make their on compression bushings, compare to the fuel line hose use on the other, the adjustments are guaranty to please any one, and the internal metal stiffener give you a total different experience when re-hostering which now it come to the belt!! just get your self one, I can't describe it, if you don't like it I dare to send it back because what else are you going to use better? prise, guaranty, exchange and fit can't be beat. my sons and daughters and inlaws are getting a new up grades for x-mas. the Alian will get my money from now and the end of the galaxy.

    Excellent Value by Mat on 11/16/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I ordered an IWB Cloak tuck 3.0 and the OWB Mod holster with Shield and G19 shell. I ordered on the monday afternoon and it was shipped within 24 hours - great! After having tried all the various combinations of shells with holsters I can truly say that I am really impressed - both at the quality and the value. What sold me on this product was the interchangeability of the shells of different guns. For less than $100 I got an IWB, OWB and a mountable dock for two different guns - cannot complain at that. There is only one thing that I do not like and I wish there was an option to change it - the bright Green rubber inserts that come with the IWB cloak tuck 3.0 - because of the can't I carry at - if it does momentarily flash then the bright green inserts really stand out - please please let us choose black as an option! I know it's not very alien-like but it would be way more concealable given the rare occasion that the holster may flash. The other interesting thing is that the G19 shell was molded with all the trigger, serial numbers etc - maybe useful to some for finger placement but it does look cheap compared to plain other ones. Very minor point!

    the holsters are a great price and then the most comfortable thing I've had by jessie on 11/16/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I love the holsters they're great quality and they're extremely comfortable. they are also a great price

    P938 troubles by Josh b on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been using this holster for about 2 weeks now and I have noticed a slight hiccup. For some reason the sweat guard gets in the way of me getting a good solid grip under the beavertail and affects the drawing motion for me. It may just be the way my p938 sits in it, but it deffiinately causes an issue for drawing. I would say the sweat guard needs to be narrowed maybe 1/4 of an inch and it would be perfect.

    great holster, great customer service by MR on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    really nice holster, but when i got it the shell didnt fit quite right. call aliengear and no questions asked they sent me a new one in a couple days. really impressed with customer service. it is second to none. and the holster...... awesome holster. fit and finish are great. really innovative product. and the price point, are you kidding. i own a crossbreed and this blows it out of the water. three times the holster. and thats before the price and service. THANK YOU ALIENGEAR

    Incredible value and comfort by Bear on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Absolutely the best holster I have ever worn. I carry my Springfield XDs .45 everyday. With the Cloak IWB holster I almost forget that I'm wearing it,,,,,,,,,,ALMOST! Look no further, you have found your next holster!

    Shell for Springfield XD Sub-Compact .45 by Don on 11/15/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Just wanted to say thank you for the shell that came in a day early and fits my Spring Field .45 Sub-Compact like a glove. As always thank you Josh for a great product and Customer service.

    Fantastic by Robert on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I have purchased 3 alien IWB 3.0 holsters. All have been spectacular and comfortable. Several of my friends have purchased as well after seeing mine. I can not describe how above and beyond this holster is compared to my previous ones. The holster DOES NOT MOVE. No wiggle or slack (with the alien belt). My wife now has the exact set up as well as some of my friends. If you have tried IWB holsters and have not been happy with the wobble or flop that most have, this is for you. I have a friend with the leather version (considerably cheaper in price) and although it is actually very comfortable and does not flop or wiggle, it is not as friendly on the skin.

    Great service and value by Olddawg on 11/15/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Ordered on Friday and the holster arrived 3 days later on Monday. Easy adjustments for cant. Shell fit the weapon perfectly. Comfortable. Warranty can't be beat. Good value. Will definitely recommend to others.

    Great product by Will on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    I currently own two of these, including a masting IWB. They offer a snug fit, no slips, and when OWB, there is no sag when you have a good belt. customer service has always been great, here is where you want to shop first!

    Awesome by James on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Ordered on Friday received them today awesome quality quick delivery my G30SF fits awesomely keep up good work

    excellent quality and company by jim on 11/14/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    ordered iwb for ruger lcr 38 spc on monday and received it on thursday.their fix for stopping revolver from turning in holster perfect(have another iwb that turns a bit and makes revolver loose)and retention perfect.only wish cant was straight up but can live with it.very comfortable and conceals nice.not supposed to but wear it at 230 because of physical problems and works for me.thank you

    Original clips stretch - new standard clips much stiffer by Aaron on 11/14/2016
    Standard Clips

    To echo Albert's review from 10/14/2016, I had previously purchased a cloak tuck 3.0 IWB holster and in less than a year my standard clips had stretched to the point that I drew my gun AND holster. As others here noted, it was not exactly desirable or discreet. I contacted Alien Gear's customer service via their website and they indicated that they switched the clips to a new "30% glass infused" formula as of June 2016. They shipped a new set of clips to me for free. So far, the clips are much stiffer and I'm much happier with my holster staying put on my belt where it belongs. Their response and shipment all happened within 24 hours - if your clips are stretched and are from before June 2016 I'd give their customer support a chance!


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3899 user reviews.