Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

    Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4061 Reviews

    Customer Reviews


    Fast Shipping by Rick on 12/08/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Ordered om Monday (12/05) .... Received it on Wednesday (12/7) !! Don't think you can get any better shipping than that !! HOLY COW!!

    excellent product! by James on 12/08/2016
    1911 - 3.5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is my 4th Aliengear holster. I won't purchase any other iwb holster. The quality and craftsmanship in their products is outstanding. I'm sure this won't be my last purchase from Aliengearholsters.com!

    The reviews do not lie! by S on 12/08/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Simply, the best deal for the most comfortable concealed holster. The combo offers versatility and price that nobody else can match for my different EDC needs. And by adding the dock, the options to carry and store my weapon are abundant. I am looking forward to adding the double mag carrier after the holidays.

    The best I've ever owned by Steve T on 12/07/2016
    Ruger SR9c Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This holster is rugged just like my Ruger. It has never let me down and is very comfortable to wear. This is my EDC and I do mean every day. Thank you Alien gear your price point and quality are unmatched. You have made a lot of other holster companies worry!

    Awesome Mag Carrier and Best customer support by Beau on 12/07/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I received this mag carrier today. It is awesome. I got it for my 9mm and saw where I could adjust it for a 40cal too. So I did but the screw at the bottom of the carrier was so tight I ended up stripping it. I called AlienGear and talked with Jennifer. I explained what was up and she took my info and ok ones on the way. I asked for the address to send this one back and she wouldn't give it to me. She explained why but I thought what GREAT customer service!!! I will sure be buying more from AlienGear and spreading the word. I also have the Cloak 3.0 holster and it's great too.

    Excellent Product by Deron on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I bought the 2 holster deal plus an extra shell. The quality of this product is excellent compared to many others out there. I got one shell for one of my pistols and another shell for my other pistol. I love the versatility of this holster being able to switch the shells between the IWB and OWB. The inside the waistband holster fits well on me for concealed carry. The Outside the waistband worked as well for concealed carry. I plan on getting the mag holders to go with the holsters. They look to be as versatile as the holsters do, being able to use them for either IWB or OWB. The price you pay for theses holsters is a steal for being such a remarkable well built holster. Customer service was very helpful when I had questions and shipping was what they said. I am very happy with my Alien Gear Holsters.

    Awesome! by Spencer on 12/07/2016
    H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I ordered this holster for my VP9 on a Monday and it was shipped to my on Wednesday! super fast shipping can't get better than that. The fit is perfect for my firearm and you can adjust it easily. I will definitely be ordering more from alien gear in the future!

    This is why you should buy from USA based companies by AZHawkeye on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Le me first say the customer service is amazing, I had a few questions and they were answered right away and precisely. I received the order the same week I ordered it. I ordered the 2 holster combo, I was expecting a good holster system. What I received was an awesome holster system. It's extremely comfortable, the concealment is way better than I thought it would be. With a t-shirt on you can't even tell I'm carrying. The quality is top notch, I have used several holsters and none of them compare to the Alien holster! Alien Gear sets the bar high with unparalleled customers service and quality product...amazing people, company and product. No reason to look anywhere else..

    Great holster! by Blueboard on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I love this holster! Only have two complaints. 1. The top ridge where the neoprene and nylon are sown together, the neoprene will slightly 'fall down' to the stitching and the nylon (which is very stiff) will dig into my skin. Would be nice if there was someway the neoprene could wrap around the top to prevent this, though I know it would interfere with use of the holster. 2. Screws all need tightening after several times of use. I finally used some thread-lock and that has seemed to help for longer periods of time. I know this is a feature to allow for adjustability. Just an annoyance. Other than that, this holster has meet all expectations and I am very satisfied.

    Great Holster by Gerald on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great holster. Most comfortable one i have had.

    Awesome holster by Joe on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I bought this holster several months ago and love it. I was wearing it one day and totally forgot that I was carrying my side arm. The holster conceals the firearm so it looks like I'm not even carrying. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants a new holster.

    the best out there by gilly on 12/07/2016
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have carried with other holsters and my close friends told me about alien gear and talked me into getting one for my springfield 45 xds and I will never use another itwb holster for the price well worth the buy and the forever warranty priceless yall keep up the good work and customer service yall will have my business and every one I can convince.

    the best out there by gilly on 12/07/2016
    Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have carried with other holsters and my close friends told me about alien gear and talked me into getting one for my springfield 45 xds and I will never use another itwb holster for the price well worth the buy and the forever warranty priceless yall keep up the good work and customer service yall will have my business and every one I can convince.

    Awesome Holster ! by Michael on 12/07/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Extremely happy with this product! Well thought out constructed from quality materials. I prefer to carry in a cross-draw arrangement, and the Cloak Mod OWB works perfectly in this application. The weapon cant is adjustable and places the grip at a good angle. Being able to easily adjust weapon retention makes "fine tuning" the holster easy. Consistent draw and re-holstering. The holster rides solidly and is very comfortable. A most definite double thumbs up for this rig !!!

    Its a MAN LEGO by Zondervan on 12/07/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    This thing is just awesome. I ordered a single and a double for my G27 and brother, let me tell you these are sweet! The construction is solid, The all-in-one design idea for the alan key is genius, and the versatility is endless! Down side - This does tend to be a little "thick" for IWB with a double stack mag. IWB should be good for single stacks or a 5.7 mag. Anything thicker is a bit much. Never-the-less, I use mine for OWB and they are wonderful. Still waiting for my double attachment and paddle / slide stuff, but all in due time. This is a wonderful product with a solid build quality.

    Great Holster by Brian on 12/06/2016
    Glock - 27 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was somewhat skeptical when I purchased this IWB holster for my Glock 27, thinking that a holster for this modest price would be mid-grade at best. Boy! was I wrong! This is by far the most comfortable holster I own! For anyone with surgical scars or a little extra weight, or both, "comfort" is a word rarely associated with IWB holsters. Try one of "Alien Gear's" holsters and you will be pleasantly surprised not only with the comfort but also the quality and attention to details (ie; spare parts). A great holster at a great price! Just, Wow! thanks guy's!

    Excellent Mag Holster by DomSIm on 12/06/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Well, thoroughly impressed again! This mag holster is great! Same comfort of the Cloak Tuck 3 and gives you the option to quickly and easily switch between IWB and OWB. Just bought a second one for my pocket carry pistol. Thanks!

    Perfect by Chris on 12/06/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Love it, excellent price and quality!

    Awesome by Chris on 12/06/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Great product, everything I expected!

    S&W M&P 9mm Shield by Steven on 12/06/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I ordered my new shell (already had an IWB holster for my CZ 40cal) on Friday & received it on Monday. Was slightly nervous due to the photo not matching what I ordered (with laser sight) but happy when it showed up. The shell is a perfect fit for the gun. The shell was an easy swap from my 40 cal to the much smaller 9mm. Probably be buying an OWB for the 40 because of my size it's a bit to much to hide.

    Great deal, great fit, great quality by Dave on 12/06/2016
    Chiappa Firearms Rhino 2 inch 200DS Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Not many holsters are available for this gun (Chiappa Rhino). This holster has a lot of included hardware, shipped fast, fits the gun and inside my waistline well. I do not think there is an equal for anywhere near the price. Thanks for a great product

    Simply awesome , can't beat! by Big Hoss on 12/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Received my 3.0 today, a little skeptical due to price, this is the last holster I will purchase. So comfortable from the first time I put it on, and I carry a full size sig sauer sp2022 40 cal, you can't tell I have it on, unlike competitors on the market. Another plus is excellent service, super fast shipping, ordered it on Friday at my mail box on that Monday, Don't ponder if to buy or not, you need to buy this holster.

    Great Gun Holster by Jose on 12/05/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Love my holster this item they make is a good item.

    Excellent comfort, it loves up to all the hype 100% by CadiMatt on 12/05/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This holster feels great, wears easy, and is easy to reach. I have worn it at 4:30, 4, and even 3:30 with a hooded sweatshirt. Ive had a under tucked underneath it and had it on my skin, both were just fine. Adjustment is great and the retention out of the package was great. Very happy with my purchase, thank you Alien Gear! (My son loves the keychain too, I think I will have to get another one for myself)

    First and only IWB CCW holster I will ever own. by Tralle on 12/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    After days of online research I landed on the Alien iwb holster. Dont let the price fool you. That what held me back and now I can say first hand this is a great product. The warranty and exchange program are even better. I will never have to try another holster again. Thank You!

    Great product by Devoncooan on 12/04/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Recieved this mag carrier set up about 4-5 days ago. Have worn it everyday so far owb. Just wore it today iwb for the first time. Takes some getting used to iwb. But nothing you can not get used to. Its very versitile being able to convert from iwb to owb in a flash. Adjustable ride height and cant adjustments. Also different clip styles come with it. Deffinatly worth the money. You get what you pay for. High quality product that takes the place of at the very least two different styles of mag carriers.

    outstanding value by paul on 12/04/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    this is by far one of the best products out there.

    Initial impressions by HandyDan on 12/04/2016
    Double Cloak Mag Carrier

    This is a review if my initial impressions of the AlienGear mag holder. I have only had this for a day, so I cannot speak to the long term durability and usability, but my initial impressions are very good. Right out of the box, the adjustment was very simple and intuitive. As I am a man, I hate reading instructions, but I was able to quickly figure out how to switch to different clips, change the orientation of the clips, and adjust the holder to fit my magazine. It will take a few days of adjustment until I get to the perfect spot of retention, not so loose that the magazine falls out, but not so tight that I can't easily get it out, but this is to be expected. It even includes an Allen wrench with a storage spot in the magazine body. At first I was concerned that the piece you push down to switch belt clips would get pushed inadvertently and it would fall off my belt, but AlienGear thought of that and includes a locking piece to hold it in place. As it is very early in the production, apparently there are a few pieces not quite ready to go out, which AlienGear explained in a note that came with my carrier. They will apparently ship these out later. I appreciate that they made it a priority to get the carrier out in a manner which I can start using it, and will complete my order later instead of holding the whole order up.

    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster. by Mordies on 12/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Very well made, highly adjustable, The best Holster I have owned. Best part it's made in US.

    This holster is great! by Thebigguy88 on 12/04/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    At first I was a little bit hesitant on purchasing a iwb holster for the simple fact that I'am a bigger guy. However I went against my better judgement and decided to just try it out I mean after reviewing the guarantee and return policy by aliengear I didn't have anything to lose. Well I'm am completely glad that I decided to try it out not only did it work for me it was also a perfect fit. When they say you don't even realize you're wearing it they are absolutely right!! No complaints what so ever with this product it's just a overall lightweight great fitting holster that gives me a piece of mind when carrying my smith .40 around I went as far as showing it off to a friend and had him convinced within seconds he decided to purchase one for himself. I would absolutely recommend this holster to anybody thinking about it.

    Great product! by Alexandra on 12/04/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    I have the cloak tuck 3.0 and shell for the pt 111 g2. I just ordered a shell for the px4 Storm. So far I love the holster. I'm a little bigger and it's very comfortable for me and you can't see my gun at all! Awesome products

    Good Not great by Pokagon on 12/04/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    Good mag holster, got in mail had to adjust almost all the way down to hold mag tight. Only issue Ive had is while wearing OWB was getting into car I some how released the holster from belt loop holder. other than that no problems.

    WOW by Richardbr on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have been trying to get this right... tried different weapons with different holsters and this Tuck 3.0 is the most comfortable of anything else I've tried, including the Tuck 2.0. I almost cannot feel it on. The next best thing is that it's painless to upgrade when you get a new weapon. FIVE STARS, multiple thumbs up and a number of smiling faces.

    Worth it! by AG Lover on 12/03/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    I love Alien Gear!! I own numerous IWB and OWB holsters. Was excited when I heard they was coming out with a mag holster. Received it yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. First off the quality is like their holsters....TOP NOTCH!! It was super easy to set up, will hold multiple mag sizes, (set mine up for Glock 22/19/26/27) and material was like their holsters, rugged and strong. Like the holsters, it was comfortable to wear and I forgot it was there. Keep in mind I'm a bigger guy. Only down fall I have is it thick. They have done every step they could to take the size down, you can tell in the design, but it's still a little big. I usually get a size bigger on the pants I wear, as a lot of us do, to fit my IWB more comfortable. But with the addition of the mag carrier I'll probably need to go 2 sizes as they are snug now. Still a great product and I'd recommend them to anyone!! I'll soon be ordering more for the other mag sizes I need. Hopefully they will come out with a shell exchange for the mag carriers too.

    Best in the Universe by KG on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    I've been using the cloak tuck 3.0 with my M&P Shield and the tuck OWB for my CZ P-09 for over a year now and I love them both. You can't beat the quality and cusomizability of their holsters. Every time a friend or coworker or anyone talks about starting to conceal carry I tell them about Alien Gear without a doubt. The trading shells is so nice, and it was super easy when I swapped them out.

    Only Holster I'll EVER Buy! by Tristan on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I have had my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for over a year now. I wear it all day, everyday. The customer service is exactly what it says! I tell everyone to buy from alien gear. Its also a plus that its made in the just a town over!

    great product by Walter on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Gun Belt

    great belt only complaint even after measuring is it was too long (for everyday wear, fine for IWB) i just sucked it up. but great product

    Perfect by Takleberry on 12/03/2016
    Glock - 22 Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    A few years ago when "Alien gear" was a newer company I stumbled apon them while looking for an iwb holster for my new 1911. Their triple guarantee sold me, almost instantly. At the time there was only the 1.0. I ordered it thinking I'd give it a try. When I received it, I knew I had made the right choice. I started spreading the name alien gear to all my co workers who all were looking for iwb holsters as well. Not a single complaint from any of us. In fact they all absolutely loved and still love the alien gear holsters. Being in law enforcement type career, it's nice to be comfortable while carrying. I've used the 1.0 holster till today. It's still got a lot of life into it, but upgraded to a Glock, and wanted to upgrade to the 3.0 holster. I know I will get many years of comfortable conceal carry from it. I truly respect and am loyal to alien gear. Thank you for your great product.

    A really good product except for by Webfarmer on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    Ordered the belt slide for my 9mm Shield with Viridian laser sight and one for another pistol. I've been wearing the Shield one every day all day for a month now and find it quite comfortable and secure. We all go through a lot of holsters but I don't see wanting to replace this one very soon (honest!). It's that comfortable. The only problem I've had was tonight. Got up from my chair and discovered one of the belt attachment screws fell out. Couldn't find it but used the extra parts they graciously ship with the holsters. I would like to see longer screws for additional thread engagement. The longest one Alien Gear includes in the generous extras bag isn't long enough in my opinion. Until then, check your screw tightness monthly or perhaps loctite them? These OWB holsters are a heck of a bargain for the quality you get. Thanks Alien Gear!

    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband). Continue reading at: http://aliengearholsters.com/alien-gear-cloak-mod-owb-holster-outside-the-waistband.html#horizontalTab2 by Tim from Greensboro on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

    bought this for the mount with my Glock 23...perfect for what I wanted it for! Cant beat Alien Gears quality for the price! There products are all I use...Nice job.

    Alien Gear Cloak Dock Holster Mount by Tim from Greensboro on 12/03/2016
    Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

    Bought this a while back and just got around to mounting it next to my favorite Lazy Boy chair. Perfect spot and fit! Easy to install (into drywall) and will be buying another for another location in the house. A must have!

    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband). Continue reading at: http://aliengearholsters.com/alien-gear-cloak-tuck-iwb-holster-inside-the-waistband.html#horizontalTab2 by Tim from Greensboro on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    this was my 3rd IWB Holster...these are a perfect fit...extremely comfortable...and put the conceal in "Conceal carry"! you don't know its there.

    Best service ever by Randy on 12/03/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    This is the second holster I ordered from alien gear they are awesome ordered on Tuesday got it on Friday customer service was very helpful I Will be a life time customer I would recommend alien gear to everyone

    So far so great! by Ethan on 12/02/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    Really solid product at first impression. I ordered Tuesday afternoon at is shipped to the SouthEast US by Friday. Easily adjustable and as comfortable as everyone says it is. Customer support responded to all my questions before my purchase in a timely manner. On day one it seems that this holster is everything it is advertised to be.

    Great Product by Tony on 12/02/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I find that 95% of the time I don't even realize that I still have it on. Holds my weapon snug but easy to exit holster. Love it. I have on for my full size and compact Glocks.

    Great product by slowman on 12/02/2016
    Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

    Purchased the holster a couple of years ago. Still the go to holster for comfort and deep concealment. Great product can't recommend enough. Will buy again.

    Great Holsters by Dickie on 12/02/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    Just received my new combo pack and the cloak dock. Great holsters and this dock is very sweet! I have 4 Alien gear holsters now and these are the only holsters I trust when carrying my firearms. Extremely well built and very comfortable. Looking forward to mounting the cloak dock in my truck to see how it works. Thanks Alien Gear for making such a great line of products. My next buy will be a mag carrier

    Lead time was way off by Woody on 12/02/2016
    Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

    I was told this was going to be 4-5 days before shipping just the holster and 7-10 days if I did the holster/mag pouch combo (which I did). I ordered around 2 p.m. on a Wednesday and it arrived at 12:30 on a Friday. So much for that lead time! I've only had a chance to do the initial inspection but everything looks great so far. I can't wait to get home from work to get it all set up for myself and test it out.

    Great Holster by Barry on 12/02/2016
    Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

    This fits great and is really comfortable even when riding in a car or sitting down.

    American ingenuity! by InDeep on 12/02/2016
    Single Cloak Mag Carrier

    It would be worth buying this just to admire the creativity and engineering savvy that developed this IWB/OWB convertible mag carrier. I found it easy to adjust to hold my Glock 19 mag securely, plus you can adjust the cant any way you like. A great addition to the Alien Gear line.


    Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4061 user reviews.