My Cart
My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.11 out of 5 stars. Based on 7226 reviews


Leave a review

Works as advertised by Charlie on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

This is the best holster I have now. Purchased 2 other brands trying to find a concealed carry that was actually comfortable. This is by far the best, two days of carry and I forget it’s there. Fits M&P 9mm perfect.

Good holsters didnt work for me by PatrickU on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster set thinking it would be the perfect but this set will not work for the Micro 9 Rapide Black Ice with the Tru-Glo TFX night sights that come standard with some models since the height of the sights is significantly higher than standard micro 9's. Would have returned it but i tried to dremmel it to fit and it requires more space than what is available sadly.

Great holster by Jason on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I got this holster for a Glock 17 and it is great. I'm a big guy and had to let the holster out to fit me. Trust me if it fits me it will fit you. Carries well and very comfortable. Also with the thumb release your firearm is not going any where.

Not overly happy with my iwb Alien Holster by Jim on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Not a great fan of this. I bought mine several years ago and the clips that got over the belt loosened up so they were sloppy, didn't stay where they were supposed to. The screws loosened up all the time. It has been in my safe for several years unused.

An obvious choice. by Daniel on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Here is why I love these: you get a nice kit, with all you need ; all kinds of extra clips for single bucket set ups, and for doubled: paddle ,slide, and molle if you pay a bit extra. You also get the back padding for concealment. The cool thing about these is that no matter how you set them up, you can easily unclip the buckets and put them on other clips , so you can easily transfer set ups. How easily you can transfer them is what makes them great to me; you can also set up the CANT in any direction (360°) .These are a must, and a deal!!!

Best thing I’ve purchased by Adrian from SA on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I recently received my holster and belly band in the mail yesterday 10/27 when I had ordered it on 10/25 so it got here super fast. But I’ve tried almost every variation of carrying and this holster/band takes the cake. I live in Texas and 9/10 times I’ll be in gym shorts and a tshirt Alien gear has answered my prayers for wanting to carry concealed while not having to sacrifice my normal everyday wear. I have been wearing it since it came in and I can honestly say it’s super comfortable. I read a review to order a size up and that was probably the best advice given because even after I ate and was bloated it didn’t effect the band or how it felt on my body. I also love how when I do dress up more formally I can remove the holster from the band and wear it as a regular holster. 10/10 you will not be disappointed in this purchase and no worries about having to carry an extra mag it comes with a built in pouch you can easily slide a mag or something small like a key or pocket knife

I love the shell swap by Bert on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

I just got the swapped shell for my Glock 43x rail with nightstick TSM 14. The shell fits the 43x with the TSM 14 just fine. It also fits the 43x with a Streamlight TLR-6. I like the green laser of the TSM 14, but the activation button is much harder to activate than the TLR-6. I will return the TSM 14. I have a red dot on the Glock (SIg Romeo Zero). I had to use a belt sander to take off some of the top of the shell. I took off less than 1/2’’ from the top edge toward the slide. The Glock with TLR-6 and Romeo Zero fit just fine. It was all worth it to get to use the Cloak Tuck. I have been carrying daily with something in a cloak tuck for years. By far my favorite, most comfortable holster.

Not Quite Right by Cheryl on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I wanted to go to a drop leg holster for easier access to my handgun while hunting. While I was able to achieve my objective, my husband had to modify the holster to get it to accept my gun. My .40 Springfield XD has a knurl on the front of the trigger guard. The holster design does not contemplate this so my husband cut out part of the holster to make it work. Outside of having to make this adjustment, the drop leg holster is perfect.

Clips Are Trash by Christopher on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I love the design of the mag carrier. The only issue I have is the both of the clips that come with it are trash. The clips do not secure to any of my 1.5 “ gun belts. You put the carrier on your belt and it just slides back and fourth. I really wish Alien Gear would make a better clip or other clip options that stay secure and in place on your belt.

Solid as always + Dagger info by dagbahbrian on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Great holster as always. Quality, comfort, function, etc all great as well. I can also confirm that the G19 shell works with the PSA Dagger if anyone is interested.

Works with Swampfox Sentinel. by JB on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The Cloak Tuck IWB for Hellcat OSP works great with the Swampfox Sentinel. If you run the Sentinel on your Hellcat OSP, buy with confidence.

Good holster by Gonz on 03/17/2018

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Best holster I’ve used and I used a lot of different brands. Super comfortable as well

Great gear by Jason S on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought my first alien gear holster back 2013 and I hated it. I gave it to another officer that I worked with. I'm old school and prefer leather holsters. I decided to try something new and out of my comfort zone after looking into holsters for my new SIG P365. This holster has changed my mind. Alien Gear has come a long way over the years. The Alien Gear shape shifter is excellent. I've been in law enforcement for over 18 years now and this holster has changed my mind when it comes to concealed EDC.

It'll Work by Lucky Se7en on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

[TL;DR] A functional budget option I'd recommend for a budget pistol. If you spend the money on a really nice carry gun, spend the money on a REALLY nice carry holster. For the price, the modularity, and features both present and available, I would recommend this holster to someone interested in a well rounded carry option. The adjustable retention does a good job of retaining and being clicky. Your pistol won't fall out in the bathroom, if you have to do that goofy run/walk thing through the store or parking lot, or if you happen to be strung upside down like in your hottest larperator fantasies. The belt clip works, but since the the holster is already so modular, I'd like the option of adding aftermarket clips like ulticlips if I wanted to carry without a belt. Then again, I'm a man that wears pants that actually fit and, I'm always wearing a belt so take that with a grain of salt AG ;) The neoprene backing has been easy on the skin, The rounded edges don't chafe or pinch, and none of the hardware on the front is an issue on the back (skin side). I like it. It's comfy. At least, as comfy as stuffing a gun into your pants having it pointed at either your tender bits or your femoral artery can be! I do think that the "cant adjustment" is a bit of a joke though. You've got two sets (top and bottom) of three holes and I set it to as far outward as I could and it's still vertical. Then again, If they made it wider and I could adjust it farther, I might end up saying there was too much adjustment and end up where I am now-- grain of salt. In regards to bulk, I'd ask the question, "Bulky compared to what; all the other stuff that you SHOULD EDC?" (flashlight, pocket knife, TQ, IFAK, extra mag, lighter, pen-- not to mention all the stuff that's going in your pocket anyway like keys, a wallet, your phone, etc.) It adds about a notch to your belt. For the price, I think it's a solid carry option, especially if you plan to expand to the other carry packs (I'm looking at you, ShapeShift MOLLE Carry Expansion Pack) That having been said, I think that Alien Gear could benefit from a purpose built line. Modular is a big bonus, but if I don't need all the OWB and MOLLE and vehicle carry options, it makes the physical bulk of their products annoying. But in my opinion, as much as I would like my CCW to be totally invisible and comfortable, you should be willing to sacrifice a certain amount of comfort and aesthetic for the ability to be armed, and if you're budget minded like myself and (perhaps misguidedly) choose to carry a budget pistol like an SD9, don't complain about the budget price tag and all that implies. I'd buy it again.

great hoster by obbie on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

this is my second holster from alien love it too. one inside and one outside the waistband, i wanted a variety. they are made real nice. fits my walther perfect, next i might get the shoulder holster.

Love it by Obbie on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First holster I bought and I love it it ,it is so comfortable to wear and conceals real good. Customer service Is great very nice and informative. The 30 day return policy makes it even better,

Couldn't ask for more by Tsunami on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a veteran I have carried for many reasons in an out of uniform and have used several systems on the market. Some of the most important reasons I lean towards a product are function, comfort, and conversion abilities.. This hits all of those and with confidence I will definitely be purchasing this system for my sons.

Awesome setup by Fishinbear on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a great setup got it for my sig p938 and added the shell for my ruger lcp I love the comfortably and the functionality

Great holster by Fishinbear on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I use this holster on my elk hunt this last week and my sig p938 road well on my pack This setup is a great addition to my shape-shift setup

Very satisfied overall by Fred on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Received new shell for s&w shield. Very easy to replace & adjust, very comfortable. Thanks for the free swap. Live long& prosper

Great Chest Holster by Allen on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This holster is comfortable and well made. I have been using the holster for a few weeks now and I am very pleased with it. And the customer service was outstanding. Will be purchasing more products from this company.

Top pick for a holster by Joshua on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I don’t know why anyone would need to buy another holster. With the options this kit comes with, your literally paying for one holster and getting 7 for the same price. There are many options in the kit I may not use, but the option is there if I ever want a change. And I don’t have to pay another $40+ for a separate holster. Just a couple minutes and it’s switched over. Highly Recommend Aliengear for anyone unsure. I was in a 10 email back and forth asking questions on this pack and a shoulder expansion. They responded within 20-30 minutes every time. I called the next day to ask a couple questions on the phone, and within 5 minutes they had me taken care of. They went above and beyond entertaining my nonsense of questions. I don’t know of many other company’s that have such high quality customer service and turn around on orders. I have a holster from another manufacturer that I’ve been waiting on for 3 months and have a hard time getting anything more than a generic "pandemic shortages” response out of them. Their phones are going unanswered so they only way to get in touch is through email. I won’t say who that company is, but they fall far from Aliengear. Again, if you have any doubts on their quotas a whole, don’t! I have holsters from 5 other manufacturers, and of the “kydex/hard plastic type, these are by far the most quality of them all. Get this holster set/core carry pack. It’s a steal and IMO, they could get more for it for what it offers.

Highly Recommend by Joshua on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Highly Recommend this shoulder carry expansion. At 6’1” and 150lbs I’m on the slim side of fit. Also have long legs to torso ratio. And have had trouble with everything that’s designed for upper body, from shirts to coats etc. I have to get things to fit arm length, then end up with these bozo looking long shirts/baggy coats and hoodies. But this shoulder carry holster has sooo much adjustability I was able to get it exactly fit to me. Also with the 6-7 different pistol cant angles, plus minor adjustment available in holster screw placement make it even more adjustable to get it just right. I do have to say that without the mags on the off side, you do feel an unbalanced pull from the pistol side. Not as bad with a single mag, but no pull and perfectly balanced with both spare mags in. Keep that in mind if you just want to carry the pistol. Which I haven’t tried, but I’m sure with the amount of adjustments on the harness, you could probably get rid of that unbalanced pull. As for Aliengear as a company, top notch customer service, quick response times (literally within the half hour on a 10 email back and forth, and a minimal 3 minute wait on phone, and a tiny 5 minute wait for a customer service rep to talk with a supervisor then call me back. I have never dealt with a holster company yet that has this high quality of customer service. And I have holsters from 5 other manufacturers, one of which I’ve been waiting 3 months to get shipped.

P320 RX Carry with XGrip by Eric on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this core pack knowing it wouldn't fit my P320 RX but thinking, I could make it work...I was right. I had to cut away a small piece where the mold meets the optic. Once I cut this away with a Dremel, my pistol seated perfectly. It's unfortunate Alien Gear doesn't make an option for the Sig RX, but with a little ingenuity, I now have the holster wanted!

Great little clip by Jay on 11/24/2016

Cloak Mag Carrier OWB Clip

I purchased the Double Cloak Mag Carrier and the clip was included. I now use it mostly as a single mounted horizontally on my belt with a slight tip up. I wear it just behind my front left belt loop. The system disappears under my shirt with a 10-round mag. I purchased two of the carrier systems - one for single stack and one for double stack. To keep from disassembling, which is easy, I purchased another clip. Very happy.

Looking for a durable shoulder holster I can rely on; this isn't it. by Luke N. on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I broke off multiple tabs on the holster just trying to adjust it, because the padding is so thick. I'm really not a fan of this proprietary clip system that forces you to buy an entirely new holster when you break them. Lessons learned I guess; Time to seek other brands.

Great Holster by Kevin on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I purchased this to replace my worn-out duty holster. I was a bit apprehensive about a plastic holster eating the finish of my Glock G45. Other officers at my department have this rig and said it wouldn't so I ordered As soon as I put it on and made my first practice draw it felt like I have used the holster my entire career. The draw is very smooth and very fast. The weapon is held very secure and there is no rattle so it is quiet. The thumb safety is a perfect height and the second safety is very easy to operate. I would recommend this holster to anyone. With the build quality and amazing customer support it will last for years to come

Excellent piece of equipment. by Wes on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When my order arrived after approximately 3 weeks, I was a bit disappointed because I thought I had ordered the Cloak Tuck 3.5. I put the Cloak Tuck into use and absolutely love it. It is the most comfortable IWB holster I have worn and the most concealable. I ordered the double Mag carrier as well, and prefer the IWB option for those too. With the double carrier, you have the option for OW or IWB. I’m so happy with my Cloak Tuck that I ordered a 3.5 just for the neoprene backing. If I don’t like it as much as I like this holster, I’ll send it back and stay with what is clearly a quality product.

Best value by Jason on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered this carry pack about 6 months ago and have used every one of them. They are the most comfortable and versatile holsters that I have used so far. My edc is the shape shift 4.0 in the 4:30 position, hands down the most comfortable IWB carry so far.

Awesome by Ryan on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought a glock 19 MOS model not sure if it would fit my firearm. To my amazement and delight not only does it fit my firearm (which is an Arex Delta gen2 x with a Sig Romeo zero on it) but it fits the sight and holds snuggly. I will be looking to get core package if it has the glock 19 Mos model available.