My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Great level 3 retention by Michael on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Great level 3 retention and intuitive release. I like everything about it and Alien Gear Customer service is second to none!

Ergonomic design by Robert on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The ergonomic design is fantastic and easy to use it is also a very rugged fantastic holster

Quick Level 3 Draw by Deputy Rivera on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Love that it's a level 3 holster, and I love the fact that I can quickly draw my weapon.

Love it! by Joe P. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Pros: security, retention, and speed of the draw. Cons: None! Love it!

Extremely fast by Deputy Sheriff Nick A. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Extremely fast access and draw of my duty weapon, but it still has the retention and security you need on the road. I just wish this holster could hold a Streamlight TLR-8.

Intuitive, quick and strong by Deputy Sheriff Luke H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The release system is so intuitive and quick. It made transitioning over from competitor duty holsters a breeze, which is a huge deal as a rangemaster. I also appreciate how strong and well made the holster is. The only negative thing I can say about this holster is the lack of mounting options available at this time.

Durable but need more options by Officer Mac on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Strong durability and thumb release efficiency. There is however, a lack of weapon choices

Looks Bad*ss by Sgt. M. Bailey on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Easy to operate, great weapon retention, and it just looks bad*ss. Does need more accessories, though.

Love the thumb release by Brad S on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Love the thumb release retention system I think it's better than the competitors' holsters. Still wanting the quick release setup for the holster to remove it from the belt

5 out of 5 by Tim H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Great fitment and ease of operation. It's like it's a custom fit for my gun. Awesome workmanship.

Well made and fast by Verified Customer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Made very well and just makes sense. The spring loaded drop hood is very nice and makes for a fast draw

Fast draw and great fitment by Pennsylvania State Constable on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

All my streamlights short and long fit and lock in solid. Red dot cover is awesome and completely covers and protects the red dot. Draw is fast and easy and reholster locks in smooth and easy. Hoping for a quick belt release soon and holster for my Sig P320 XCompact. It's a little slower reholstering without a light attached on gun, but it just takes a little getting used to holstering without light but that is a great feature with or without light.

Highly customizable by US Postal Inspector - R.V. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Sturdy construction, and I like that the holster is highly customizable once I received the holster. I also like how the holster will accept multiple types of lights, which for me makes it a holster I will keep for a long time, and how it will hold the gun without a light. However, a guard protecting the release mechanism for level 2 would be nice, but for my use as an occasional raid holster as opposed to a daily duty holster I can overlook that.

Light but secure by Officer Johnson on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite part of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is that the holster doesn

Very well-made, robust by Thomas (Former Military) on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite aspect of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is the overall quality of the materials and attention to detail in build quality. It's a very well-made, robust holster. As for my least favorite aspect of the holster, the only issue I had was mounting it to a MOLLE belt.

Smooth Draw. by Andy P. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Gross motor response system makes drawing very smooth, and when I need it, I can trust that when I am responding to a call, it will constantly be ready to be drawn. The build quality is amazing, and it fits my Glock 17 Gen 5 like a glove. The screws and nuts are secure and it is very easy to adjust the positions. However, there isn't a quick detach release system available at the moment. I know y'all are still working on that. Because it's polymer, it does scratch the firearm a little bit.

Very intuitive by Bill J. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I have found it very intuitive to use. Even my wife who never wants to really train found it simple to learn and draw from. That said, I wish the muzzle port was cut out or had some what of an open design to fit compensators through it.

Absolutely love it by Dana S. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

My favorite aspect of the Rapid Force Duty Holster is the quick button release with secondary retention even after the hood is opened. I absolutely love my holster, and it's a fraction of the cost of the competition! Everyone that sees my holster is amazed and asks me where they can get their own. This holster is worth every penny! This is not a complaint per say, but I wish it could hold a wider variety of attachments. I have an Olight Baldr 1350 attachment but it won't fit into my holster because of the small laser attachment at the bottom I can only use my Surefire X300U which fits like a glove but just wish it was a tad bigger to fit the Olight model, since it's so much easier to use.

Excellent quality, fast, easy access by JJM on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Superior Draw by Deputy King on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Draw from this level 3 holster is far superior to the competition's holster. However, it was too tight with a Sig Romeo 1 Pro that had the extra shroud placed around it. I had to file down some of the hood so it would disengage easier due to rubbing.

Wide variety of lights by Phil A. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This holster functions well with a wide variety of weapon lights, a fantastic feature compared to light-specific holsters of comparable cost. The customizable release button/levers are very nice for getting the proper fit for the user's hand size. A good, solid overall system. However, I've found that the button/lever release mechanisms are a little finicky, and feel there is a less than favorable amount of friction as the thumb slides across the button to the engage the lever.

Fastest holster ever used. by Patrol Officer Alan on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

This is the fastest holster I have ever used! With that being said, the nuts holding the screws keep falling off and I can't find replacements at ACE Hardware, so I use a dremel and cut off screws at home and use electrical tape to hold them.

5 out of 5 by Officer Summers on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The Rapid Force Duty Holster has great customization, looks, and functionality. The only downside I've found to the holster was that the iron sights I have for my Leupold optic were too tall so I had to grind out the inside of the holster. But that could just be the sights I got.

Fluid, very quick draw! by Police Officer Scott H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The transition from the initial thumb break button to the second weapon release button is fluid, well thought out, makes for a very quick draw! My least favorite aspect is that there is no flange or widening at the top of the holster to accommodate re-holstering the weapon. Even with repeated practice draws it takes precision, with little room for error, to re-holster your weapon.

Natural draw by Corporal Gibb on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The Rapid Force Duty Holster allows use of most any WML for my duty Glock. Much more natural draw than issued competitor holster. Only complaint would be tighter lock open of the hood (less wiggle) when holster is empty.

Fit and Function by Daniel C on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like the fit and function of the holster. But, I wish it was enclosed instead of open on the muzzle end. I also would have liked it to come with the equipment to change the ride heights.

Good ride height and retention, need another belt. by Officer M. Olsey on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like the high ride and the retention level of the Rapid Force Duty Holster. However, I am wearing this on a trouser belt and not a duty belt. With it right against my hip the hard plastic was pushing into my hip bone. Also, it would be awesome if there was some sort of removal spacer to make it so the slack from belt widths (1.5 inches to 2.25 inches) is more snug.

Secure and durable but need more colors/customization by Nolan on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Nice retention and look by Samuel on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

All Around Great by Verified Customer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

All around great holster, mainly made to fit my red dot but it is kind of heavy