My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7089 reviews


Leave a review

Great Product by Peter on 09/19/2017

Drop Leg Mag Carrier

This is perfect for extra carrying of mags.Gteat product,price and quality.

Even more comfortable than Original Cloak Tuck by Bill on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have carried with 2 of the original Cloak Tucks since they first came out. I have other holsters “kydex, leather,etc” but the cloak tuck are always my go to and by far the most comfortable. I always wonder if it would be worth upgrading to the new 3.5 version. Finally pulled the trigger and so glad I did. It is even more comfortable than the original. I am able to wear without a tee shirt. Great feel and great wicking properties. Steel insert is a big improvement also, helps reduce sag. Sewn edges and quick change clips also huge improvement. Wish I had not taken so long to make the upgrade. Thanks Alien Gear for being such a great company. Once you get shells for my 2 carry guns I will try the shape shifter.

Add Another Revolver by Charles on 03/17/2018

Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Perfect fit for my Dan Wesson 15 -2 .357; 2" or 4" Heavy lug barrels.

Great Quality by Edwin on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

This is my first shoulder holster. Still adjusting but love it so far.

Great Holster by Edwin on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Bought it for my Sig P365. Way more comfortable than my other OWB holster. Wear it most every day.

3.5 IWB P229 in 357SIG by Mike on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Finally made it to the 21st Century. Carried this holster system for about a month now. Very comfortable. Securely attaches to belt. Actually somewhat difficult to get off and on the belt, but very secure when attached. Rides close-in to the body with little printing. Have carried concealed daily since 1977 and this is best holster system I have used.

Customer for LIFE! by Bruce on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I had a Cordura holster from a competitor that I loved. It was light, comfortable and it fit my "B*st*rd" Beretta 92A1. I've come to calling it that Fbecause hardly anyone makes a holster specifically for the 92A1 or any other Beretta with a rail. Just don't make 'em. Anyway, My other holster, like any other Cordura holster, began to fray and a belt loop broke. Sad day at the ranch. I had to got back to an old leather pancake holster of indeterminate lineage that had zero retention left. I began the search for another holster. I looked at Alien Gear ( been looking at them for a while ) and saw they made their Shape Shifter to fit the Beretta 92 series which fits probably 95% of the full sized Berettas on the market, but not mine I found out after the fact. I didn't read the full description and assumed incorrectly it would fit, so I ordered one (Shape Shifter Slide OWB ) and waited patiently for it to arrive. Arrive it did and I excitedly strapped it on and happily holstered my b*st*rd. It didn't fit. I got back on the Alien Gear website ready to release a torrent of angry comments, but I went back to the holsters selection section first to make sure I didn't make a mistake. Guess what...I made a mistake. The Shape Shifter DOES NOT fit the 92A1. The series they have that does fit is the Cloak. I sent a message to Alien Gear customer service and told them of my mistake, asking if I could exchange my Shape Shifter for a Cloak. Alien Gear did allow the exchange, but with the difference of price ( Cloak is less expensive by $10 ) I was offered the choice of a refund or to pick something from their inventory to equal the difference. There was nothing in the $10 range I though I could use, so I asked if they could send a gun mat ( a little over $15 ) and I would pay the difference. To my happy surprise, Alien Gear did send a gun mat with the Cloak at no additional charge for the mat. The Cloak ( Paddle OWB ) fits my 92A1 perfectly and is comfortable to wear, riding a little higher than my old holster. With the supplied hardware, I changed it over to the belt slide attachment. The paddle had lots of play and the belt slide is rock solid. The Second Amendment is also printed on the back half of the shell. NICE touch. Kudos to Alien Gear for addressing the needs of the armed public and to their Customer Service Department for helping fix my mistake. Customer for life.

Very comfortable by Boogie on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just received my Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster and I’m extremely satisfied. This is the most comfortable holster I have ever warn. The cant is set perfect right from the manufacturer. And the way the holster moves with the shape of your body whether your standing or sitting. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Thank you to the people that makes these holsters.

GREAT QUALITY - FITS GREAT by JD on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought the Taurus 44 Mag 4" model but it fits my 6 1/2" great. Might Dremel the barrel channel bottom out, but works anyway. When I initially asked Alien Gear about the fit they quickly told me it could probably be modified for my longer barrel, and it can be - Thanks a Million AG

Ruger Security 9 by Richard on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

This is an awesome product. Please, please, please, make one for a Ruger Security 9! Thanks in advance!

Very Nice Holster by Richard on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Am extremely happy with this holster. Exactly what I was looking for. The only knock is, when you secure the gun in the holster, by tightening the screws, after drawing, you have to "wiggle" the gun to get it back into the holster. Almost as if tightening made the opening smaller. But really, this is "nitpicking". The holster is a great product.

Great pocket concealed carry by ADAM on 08/11/2018

ShapeShift Pocket Holster

This fits perfectly in my pocket with my S&W shield 9mm. Tested it out and can't even see it and if you can the print it makes looks like it could be from a phone. This is a great way to carry if you don't want to carry on your waist or appendix carry.

Great holster that fits well by GWB on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster fits my weapon, fits my waist, and provides a comprehensive platform for carrying. The "comprehensive" part comes from the extension of the neoprene to cover most of the grip, the fact no metal pieces are exposed on the back (I have contact dermatitis from some metals), and it nicely spreads the load. I have one minor complaint, and that is the stock clips are nearly impossible to get over a belt and pants waist simultaneously, and I find I have to put it on the pants THEN thread the belt. I'm buying a different set of clips (problem solved!).

Comfortable by Fat man on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm a big (fat) man and always avoided IWB holsters do to the fact, well let's face it my love handles made carrying in that manner uncomfortable. Decided to try the 4.0 after watching many reviews on it. I'm glad I did, cause man is it comfortable and truly don't even notice its there. I drive a dump truck all day and not once has it pinched or jabbed me! Thanks Alien gear for this great holster!! I'll definitely be recommending it to all my friends, even the skinny ones.

Best holster period. 10/5 stars by JJ on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I waited a couple months after purchasing the Shapeshift 4.0 to submit a review so I was sure it was everything it claims to be. I'm absolutely sure it's all its cracked up to be. Like others, I just cant get over how comfortably I can carry my xds 45. It doesn't print with shorts and a t-shirt. It's a super snap to change out what type of holster you want it to be. I've carried both professionally unconcealed and privately concealed for decades and I'm still mindblown at everything this holster is. And for the price? There's just nothing like it. Well done, Aliengear.

Love it!!! LOVE IT sooooo VERSATILE!!!! by Silver Thor on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my core pack 4 months ago with a shell for my m&p shield plus, since then I have bought 2 additional guns to carry and all I had to do was buy 2 shells for the both guns and now in 30 seconds or less, I can carry any of my guns in any way I want !!!!!! Again love it and props to Alien gear !!!!

Amazing System by DonCon on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Like so may others I’m really impressed with this company…the design, materials, service, the performance of the products…all are excellent. I have a Hellcat and an M&P9. I started out with the appendix carry holster for the Hellcat and some mag holders, but by the end of the next day I had essentially ordered the entire Core Pack, several add ons, a shell for my M&P9 plus the ankle holster. All you need is the Core Pack and a new shell for any additional gun you want to integrate into the Shapeshift system and you have a full range of carry options for multiple guns. It’s brilliant. I love the Car Defense setup, too. Icing on the cake. Took ten minutes to install. There was some confusion in my ordering process, but for the most part it was user error. Customer service was all over it. It could’ve been a real mess, but everything arrived earlier than expected and exactly as ordered. I found the modular system to be intuitive and incredibly well designed once I unpacked everything and started assembly. Any time that I needed a tool it was included in the system. I especially like that part of the design. It was really fun seeing how it all tied together. Genius. I’d love to have a couple beers with the R&D team sometime. I have some other holsters that I like, and I’m sure other folks do, too, but you can’t beat this system for its comprehensive efficiency, comfort and ease of use. It takes a few minutes to get fast at switching things around, but it’s worth the effort and once you understand it and practice using the system a couple times it becomes very smooth. It also doesn’t hurt that everything looks so cool. Love the logo and was also really happy to get all those stickers with everything I bought. I’m a huge, geeky fan now. Highly recommend Alien Gear to anybody who loves guns, good gear and smart innovation. See other reviews for high marks on the longevity of these products and the way Alien Gear stands behind their products.

Great in wheelchair by Roland on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Holster is well made and well designed. Comfortable easy draw. Carry a Wilson Combat - Sig P320. I am wheelchair bound and this rig works perfectly for me. Have carried with this for seven months.

Appendix carry by Kissyfer_79 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Bought a few weeks ago and love it.. very comfortable and well made the only complaint would be that they need a new clip that let you carry it lower for guys with a belly if they would do that it would be perfect

Love it!! by LcTnBoi5584 on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Shipping was fast!!Bought it for my Glock 19 and got the shapeshifter 4.0 love all the options it comes w and different ways to carry. Can wait to upgrade all my holsters. I need you to make a shapeshifter shell for the Taurus g3 full size and you can have more of my money. Thanks AG

Best holster I've carried. by CarryingNYS on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought for my Glock48 and was completely set back by the quality for the materials and by how comfortable it was to wear. I bought a cheaper kydex holster first and was not happy with how uncomfortable it was to conceal my Glock, bought this holster on a recommendation from a friend and wish I would have bought this one first, I found myself forgetting that I'm even carrying because of how comfortable it is and gave no problem carrying for long periods of time. This holster also has no need for any kind of "claw" attachment because printing is no problem thanks to there great design. Would strongly recommend this holster to anyone looking for great build quality and unbelievable comfort.

Okay by DU on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product is okay. does not really allow the weapon to be secured in the holster for easily manipulation in my option. I really wish that I could say that I use the product more but I Really am not impressed with it for the cost of it too. Also I wish that there was a wider window for returns or exchanges. Many people give great reviews but I am one to say that I will not try these products again.

QUALITY!!! by MattR on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

right out of the box

Exactly what I needed by Maiter on 08/01/2018

ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

I was looking for a holster for my vertex bag. I couldnt be happier with this purchase. The holster is tight in the bag and the adjustable retention was able to help me feel confident that the gun would stay place while in my bag. I would 100% recommend.

Excellent by Nick on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I love this holster, it’s very comfortable and universal. Even though it’s a soft shell holster it’s still rigid enough that you can re-holster without removing from your waistband. I also like that it’s very to cant the holster to maximize conceal pending on your stance/attire/position. I carry a VP9 and a 5 inch M&P no problem and I don’t need a drawer full of holsters anymore. If aliengear could make this holster big enough to carry with a low profile light like a TLR7 or the surefire that would be golden but for now I’m happy with this.

Cool Holster by Kim on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

A very cool holster but i ordered this for my Glock 43x, and it doesn’t fit. I have a Holosun Red Dot sight on my gun and the holster is not cut for a Red Dot Optic. Pretty disappointed.

Quality great to bulky for IWB by Nate on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This won’t be my concealed carry holster, that being said great product well built just to bulky for me to IWB conceal carry. I’m about 6’1” and 215 lbs I carry some extra in the middle so comfort is huge for me, If it’s gonna be IWB it has to be comfortable!!!! I wanted to add the 4.0 fits better for me at the 1:30 position where the appendix holster goes so give em a try in different spots everyone is shaped differently

Excellent setup by Bullfrog on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster. The adaptability, the way it carries, the ease of changing the set up. Absolutely everything g about this holster is awesome!

Just received my cloak belt holster, quick delivery!! by Samuel P on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This is the Best owb holsters I have ever used, it is very comfortable., Alien Gear thank you for another top quality holster!!

Cloak Chest Holster FNS/S&W & Ruger57 by Mbanks on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Love this thing. Secure for trail riding on the ATV's.