Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Good quality and design BUT adds 4" to waist by Fatso on 06/30/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is honestly a really nice holster. The materials and design are great. I like that everything is modular and can switch things out and customize it. HAVING SAID THAT... This holster is basically useless to me. I wear a size 32 waist and have gained a little weight in the last year or so. I cant wear this holster with any of my current pants. So this isnt really a problem with the holsters design or construction but with me being a fatty. Just know that if you get this holster you will need to size up 4-6" inches on your waist for it to work. I had to get a size 38 to make it work. I dont feel like buying a whole new wardrobe so Ill probably try something a little smaller. Id honestly return it as its useless to me now but I dont have the box anymore and with shipping etc it doesnt seem worth it. Thats one of the risks I guess.

Fantastic product. Perfect for hiking, running, or walking by Matthew on 06/30/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

Prior to purchasing this product I owned and used a competing belly band product (the most popular one, you've probably seen it). I use a more traditional IWB holster most of the time, but in the morning I take my dog for long walks (sometimes full-on hikes), and on those I am often wearing shorts or sweatpants without any belt from which to suspend a more traditional holster. The belly band is perfect for that. However, I didn't like that on the competitors product didn't have anything securing the trigger other than some stiff cloth. In fact, I found that I was able to stick my finger into the trigger area on that product and pull the trigger. Not cool. So when I saw the video on AlienGear's upcoming belly band holster, I immediately placed an order for it. I've used AlienGear products before, so I was comfortable ordering sight unseen because I know they are an ethical company that takes pride in their products. Today the Sport Tuck Belly Band showed up. It took me a little while to figure everything out, because I was not familiar with their new ShapeShift product line, and I was a little confused about how to adjust the retention (I had to adjust it quite a bit, as it was completely loose when I got it). But once that was done, I put on the holster, and I couldn't be happier with it. Here are some things I like about it over the competition: - The trigger is completely covered by hard plastic (kydex?) - The holster can be adjusted to whatever amount of retention you want. There is no cumbersome strap to pop loose and potentially get in the way when drawing or reholstering. - To band loops back through a metal buckle on the end and then holds down with Velcro. This gives it a two-to-one mechanical advantage over the competition's design, which means the band can be narrower and still be able to adjust as tight as you want it. - The band is about half the width of the competitor's product. This means on hot days you will sweat less. - The band fits in with their modular system. You can switch holster types, or even gun types (assuming you completely switch to a new gun, otherwise better to buy another). The Sport Tuck shares the positive attributes of the other belly band I've been using. Specifically, it's very comfortable, and works with a wide range of clothing, even gym shorts and t-shirt. Great product. If a belly band is what you're looking for, I can recommend this product without reservation.

Wrong ankle/hand combination by Texas on 06/29/2019
Sig P238 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

In either version the gun is on your inside ankle. I was given one as a gift. This might be ok for some, but for me and how I walk, I was always hitting my gun with the opposite leg. For me the gun needs to be on the OUTSIDE of the leg. Right hand right side of the right leg... I need a right hand right ankle. NOT right hand left ankle

Over all a satisfactory holster by Sean on 06/28/2019
H&K VP9sk Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am not super happy about the holster though I am hoping many of the issues are corrected with the 4.0. My biggest issue is with the screw design and the fact they have to be tightened on an almost weekly basis!

shell swap by Larry on 06/28/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I swapped my M&P Shield shell for an M&P Shield Crimson Trace shell for my IWB Cloak Tuck. Just as advertised, a free swap and I received the new shell in 5 days. This is a great company producing great products.

First time holster buyer by Brandon on 06/28/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought my first firearm recently (M&P9 2.0 4.25") and was on search of a good CCW IWB so, did some research and found a lot of good reviews of the ShapeShift series by Alien Gear so checked it out on their website but they didn't have the shell made for my firearm for the ShapeShift so decided to get the Cloak Tuck 3.5 and I absolutely love it. I'm a big guy (over 300 LBS) at it doesn't irritate, pinch, and/or poke anything. Super comfortable! I hear of so many firearm owners having drawers full of holsters. Luckily that won't be me because I found Alien Gear. The best part of it all is everything is made in the USA! I'm very proud to buy American made accessories to use with my American Rights as a United States citizen. Keep up the great work Alien Gear!

Worth it by Padre on 06/28/2019
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I bought this for my XDe hoping to make carrying while working a bit easier. This does the job. It definitely breaks up the printing of a gun in your pocket. Doesn't add any felt weight and since i wear cargo pants, it looks like a wallet at times. Which is perfect since i carry my wallet in the cargo pocket. No one can see where my wallet is. Only wish they made a shell thinner and smoother or that this was a one piece so it didn't have all the edges along the slide portion. I would definitely buy again

Awesome by Texas Carl on 06/27/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

so being a Texan I wear shorts a LOT but when summer hits I prefer a lighter less formal type and I have always had trouble find a way to carry my pistol.. Got my sport tuck body belt today... love it. It's concealable and comfortable....

Great holster for everyday use.. but by Rbh on 06/25/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This has become my everyday holster. This thing is really well built and love the adjustable tension. Here is my one and only complaint though, it will ruin your finish on the pistol. The plastic case part really needs something like rubber, leather or foam, anything to prevent the pistol and plastic from rubbing together. If anyone has a suggestion on a material or come up with a way to prevent more damage please let me know

Beat hoslter by Brian on 06/25/2019
Glock - 23 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Hands down the best owb holster.

Great holster - Super easy to modify by Matthew on 06/25/2019
CZ - PO9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

5 purchases with A.G.H. All have been received very quickly and fit perfectly. 2 IWB holsters,1 OWB, then added shells for 2 newer guns and bought the mounting hardware for car/house. Awesome idea and execution of modular products. Happy to keep purchasing from A.G.H., the modular options are money savers for the customer AND they have most things also in Left-handed!!!! Quality and affordable. Thanks.

Best ever by Ronald on 06/23/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This hold it holster what's exactly as others have reviewed it the most comfortable holster I have ever owned her fact or wore today for the first time Springfield XDS 45 the only downside that I can see is that a salt comfortable you may forget you're even have a gun LOL are highly recommend this to anyone who wants an in waistband holster for concealed carry in the state of Georgia we also have open carry I prefer not to flaunt my gun so I chose to use this particular concealable holster

Best Holster by Derek on 06/23/2019
Shape Shift Shell

I've tried several holsters and spent bunches of money looking for the right one. Nothing compares to the comfort and concealability of the alien gear holster. By far the best holster on the market hands down.

Shapeshift core carry pack by Jay on 06/22/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I received the Shapeshift Core Carry pack and was immediately impressed. The pack included all the extras (mounting hardware even the drill bit etc). I had not expected the little extras. I was able to wear the gear all day at the range in rainy weather. The neoprene backing made the iwb comfortable. The gear held up great and was easy to use. The one negative for me was the retention lever. I used it, and at times it would flex under pressure and not release smoothly. The plastic seems a bit weak on the stem. I removed the retention lever and was happy with the result. Great product for the money.

Excellent product - Better Customer Service by Michael, Simi Valley on 06/22/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered two of the mag holders for a double stack Glock and unfortunately I received single stacked. Stuff happens, not a big deal - what's important is how quickly and politely their customer service staff identified the root cause of the problem, corrected it and had my two replacements shipped to me. The double stack mag holders hold the mag perfectly. I used these holders on a drop leg holster system and wanted the mag held a bit tighter than one might enjoy if carrying on the hip. The fact that I can adjust the holders tension is perfect for my application. Just a great product and fantastic customer service!

Great Product for Sure by Cesar on 06/21/2019
S&W M&P380 Shield EZ ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this version for my wife, I carry Alien Gear as well for a different weapon. She really likes it and since it is thin and lightweight she seems to be carrying more often. She carries closer to the front and she finds it is comfortable to wear. You need to get either a good belt or a strong strap to wear under your clothing. I really suggest you give this a try if you are serious about CW Holsters.

Great Product by Cesar on 06/21/2019
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been looking for a great CW Holster and Alien Gear is pretty great. I carry almost everyday and it is comfortable and I don't get tired like I used to with other holsters. It helps to get a great belt preferably one made for holsters. I use some from 5.11 but you can use any type that is strong and does not flex much. I haven't had to draw in an emergency but in practice and training it works great. I really recommend it. I even got one for my wife that recently started carrying.

Excellent Product by Jeff on 06/21/2019
Ruger LC9 - LaserMax Laser Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered my IWB four years ago and still use it regularly. Never an issue using it.. Looking for a shell for a new pistol as well.

Excellent product, as always by Timothy on 06/21/2019
Springfield 911 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Bought this firearm to have something smaller when wearing lighter clothes. Loved my holster for my 1911, so I had to order one for this. This is a phenomenal holster for this pistol. It vanishes under just a t-shirt. Highly recommended.

excellent by Kenneth on 06/19/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

my secondholster

Covers the trigger and gets rid of the print by Jose on 06/18/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I like this picket holster. I use it for my xds. Just depending on what I'm wearing that day really

Good for the money by Jon on 06/18/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I have had this with the Full size leather. The leather is soft and comfortable and the shell is nice and solid. . I have used it on many occasions and most people do not know I am carrying a Full Size hand Gun. I have the Remington 1911 R1 and love this hand gun. I have recently ordered a new shell for my my new M&P 380 EZ and I am waiting to see how that feels. I am thinking it should much nicer to carry seems it is half the weight of the full size 45 cal. that I normally carry.

Good, but needs one more thing for all day comfort. by Redsun.Ronin on 06/16/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Been using shoulder holster for months now and it's a nicely build holster.. but coming from the perspective of a bigger guy; The side that holds the extra mags needs the same flap cover as the pistol side. Without the flap, the magazine digs in, on the underside of my arm. Had to remove the extra mags and use a owb holster for them. Overall Quality: Well built. But would either like to see a add-on flap that i can purchase for the mag side.. or I'll just have to modify the damn thing myself.

Quality material... Great hold, but bulky. by Robert on 06/15/2019
S&W M&P40c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

For an appendix carry holster it is bulky. Restricts sitting and forward bending. I am 6'1", 195lbs, athletic build, wide'ish shoulders with 33" waist. I usually carry it to my side, slightly between side and mid-back. It is comfortable there, but still bulky. I have a coworker that carries a full-sized M&P appendix with less print in a slimmer holster. This one prints with a t-shirt. If wearing an overshirt (button up, sweater, jacket) you are golden... But it is sunny & summer here in California. I find myself carrying my ankle S&W revolver 99% of the tike, even though I would rather carry my 40C. I will probably just order the MOLLE and under desk attachment.... use the full shell for everyday usage of the Alien gear, and find another, slimmer, IWB/appendix carry holster for everyday carry.

Quality Product & Even Better Customer Service by Aquaman on 06/14/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was excited to get my Core Carry Pack opened the box amazed by the quality of the product and extras I received for purchasing the Pack. But, I was busy with life and never put it together until a month or so later. When I tried to put my weapon into the holster the famous "Click" did not happen even with the tension screw at max. I immediately hopped onto the website and clicked the green help icon on the bottom right. Left a message and that morning had a response asking for some more information so they could determine what was wrong with the holster. I replied back with information had one more interaction and the next day had an email stating a part was being shipped out to me plus an email from the customer service rep with an update. Unbelieveable! Thank you for knowing how to treat someone.

2 Yr Old Cloak 3.0 Still Looks New. You can't Beat a Deal Like That! by Randy on 06/13/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

These Folks are great to deal with and their holsters are second to none. I have had a Cloak 3.0 for 2 years now and recently upgraded my gun. I remembered the shell swap option (Not Sure If They Still Offer That Option) on my holster and thought I would try and see how much cost and hassle it would be to return my old shell and upgrade to one that would fit my new gun. There were no hassles and the only cost involved for me was to ship them my old shell which was around 4 bucks. You can't beat a deal like that!

Perfection by Philip on 06/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I just received my holster and with a few minor retention adjustments, the weapon sits in it great and when I put the holster on, it fit really close against me. I did not have to move the holster in anyway. When I sit there is no bunching up and the holster stays put. I really recommend this holster to everyone. Seems this will be the last holster I get except if I want another one. guess I will have to store my other holsters. Thank you Alien Gear for such a great holster. I don't think you can improve on perfection!

Love it but for one thing by Matt on 06/12/2019
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using the cloak tuck 3.5 for over a year now. Very well made. Super comfortable. Not as easy to get on and off as a single clip IWB holster, but eliminates having your gun shift as you move throughout the day. The only downside is that for the VP9, the sweat shield is so large that my thumb runs into it and interferes with my draw. Since the back is not leather, there is no modifying it yourself unless you have skill at sewing heavy material. Just wish the sweat shield had a 1/2" more clearance for my thumb.

Great holsters by MIke on 06/12/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought my first one for my Glock 29. I have a medium frame at 5' 6" and I was amazed at how comfortable this holster is with that wide gun. I wore it everywhere for a week and barely noticed it. Make your adjustments and the weapon stays put! I bought one for my Glock 26 and plan to buy another for my Glock 43. Absolutely GREAT holsters. BTW, I rarely write reviews on anything...this one was very easy!

High Quality, Excellent fit, Instructions Not So Good. by John on 06/12/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The materials, workmanship, and quality of the ShapeShift shoulder holster I bought for my Glock 30 are first rate; It fits as it should, is comfortable, and is considerably more secure and stable than other rigs I've had over the years. The instructions provided to set the system up, however, are rather poor. Illustrations are too small, the text confusing, insufficient, and hard to follow given the different ways to assemble depending upon retention choice. If I'd change anything about the system, I'd make it possible to use both shell halves together, to more fully enclose the gun and stiffen the whole assembly.

Extremely comfortable by Dan R. on 06/11/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This thing is great. Never thought I'd be able carry a full size 1911 so comfortably. And for only around $55. That's pretty mind blowing. A plain Kydex holster costs more than that. The combination of functionality, customization and value is unmatched, in my opinion. Highly recommended.

Great products by Hot Shot on 06/10/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have purchased 3 3.5 Tucks holsters, a belt, and magazine holders. They have all far exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and well made. Recently I ordered a revolvers shell and was not pleased with the initial product. One very pleasant call to customer service and they had it resolved. These guys are not only best in class in products but they also back it up with awesome service. If you have been considering Alien Gear, just buy it. Buy two! You will not be disappointed.

outstanding holster by Gery on 06/08/2019
Sig P220r Railed Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

this is my first holster that isn't leather. the workmanship is outstanding once I got the cant set where I wanted it and even though I ordered it for my P220R carry my p220 full size fits also. don't know if it's possible but wish there was some soft material lining the insides. don't know if it's the holster material or the finish of the gun but after numerous times of putting in and taking out the gun the front of the slide looks like its getting worn away.

Comfortable, well made by Joe on 06/07/2019
Honor Defense - Honor Guard Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My holster came today, after about a total of 2 minutes messing with the retention and cant, i found the perfect setting, well made holster, great value. I know its made specifically for my firearm because i can see the imprint from the slide on the inside of the shell. Will definitely recommend and purchase for other guns.

Great holster by Shorty on 06/05/2019
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best IWB tuck holster I have found. I like the tucked in look. Adjustable for a lower ride & less imprint. You do need to lock tight everything once you have found the sweet spot.

Best holster yet by KAK on 06/04/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Do not buy another holster until you have tried this one- the IWB 4.0 - it is the best hands down.

Some Assembly Required by RideThe River on 06/03/2019
ShapeShift Driver Defense Expansion Pack

Not really a knock on the system, as it displays the same quality present in other ShapeShift platforms, but check your car carefully before buying and know what you're getting into. If your seat back has a covering that extends (and is fastened) all the way down, covering the crease between seat and back, it's going to be difficult to get the straps through, especially if it's not loose. To say nothing of the fun of threading them through the mess of cables and other stuff present under most driver's seats. I'm going to hold onto it, because I'm confident I'll have the time and the patience to get it installed someday, and because of the quality I mentioned earlier, but it may involve slicing a couple of slits in the seat backing.

so far so good! by Gandalf on 06/02/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I've had this holster a few days now and have carried it everyday so far. Its getting hot here in Texas and the material comprising the backing is up to the task..so far..when you're using a leather holster you know you are because you can feel it..this ones barely noticeable..so far so good!

Just what I was looking for by Kirk on 06/02/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As someone who wears suspenders instead of a belt, I had a hard time finding a holster that worked for me. I tried a belly band which I found uncomfortable and too difficult to draw and re holster. This one, though, is perfect. The clips work well on my waistband without a belt and is easy to conceal. I wear roughly at 4 o'clock and is comfortable when sitting or driving.

Best Holster Available by Michael on 06/01/2019
Kimber Micro ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I own four different holster from different manufacturers and this holster from Alien Gear is the one I wear, always. I tried others before finding Alien Gear Holsters but was never satisfied. The holster wears comfortably and is secure. I wear it while working outside and while working riding on my tractor and it stays secure and doesn't flop around. Protects gun well and is easy on and off. Will buy paddle holster add on next. If you buy any of the holsters go ahead and bundle it with other options, you will be glad you did.

Excellent by Gerard on 06/01/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is very comfortable to wear, excellent quality. Will definitely be purchasing more shells when time comes

Great product! by Steve on 05/31/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Initially, looked bulky, But after fine tuning the retention and putting it on, it's super comfortable and the draw feels great! The quality of the product is amazing and who can complain with made in America and the price is affordable and comes with the additional pieces for Shapeshift series. All in all a very great product, glad I purchased this holster!

Glad To Have it by 5931 on 05/31/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Comfortable with 2 weeks of wear. No issues. Very happy.

good, but by none on 05/30/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

overall a great product, weapon fits the shell perfect, but my issue is with the thumb release. (1) too far down could be a little higher (2) this will sound crazy but the housing for the thumb release is too short. the thumb release if not pushed down straight there is an issue drawing the weapon, meaning the thumb release wobbles side to side, if there was a longer housing it could be mitigated the movement. wish I could upload a picture to explain better. as of now drawing the weapon is an issue I will have to solve.

Easily Top Dog by Bingo on 05/30/2019
Walther PPX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Like many I have a stack of holsters for my 1911's and Walter, but I have found that the Alien Gear Holsters are on top of the mountain and get used most often. Likely to be the only gear I buy in the future now that they make drop leg and MOLLE attachments!

Recomended by Robo on 05/29/2019
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster. I have been carrying every day for a little over 3 years. Very happy with the durability and comfort. But I do have a question, I'm having trouble with my belt can you suggest a good belt for concealed carry?

Still evaluating by John on 05/29/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The idea of the shape shift is solid, multiple holsters and easy configuration. I am a little concerned about the twist locks and their durability. Not sure if you changed configs a lot if they would wear. I do like hearing that audible "click" knowing your weapon is secure. One thing that is not a determent to the holster is shipping. I feel it is expensive and never arrives when scheduled. Tracking is also a problem. Don't expect your item to arrive when stated.

best ankle holster choice by Lawrence on 05/29/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

comfortable, holds weapon secure,. No need to readjust through out the day. One thing that was user error. Be sure top wear socks high enough to protect your skin from firearm rubbing on the leg.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.