Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Worth the wait by Digger on 01/18/2021
Sig P365 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

It took 3 hours to make adjustments on my shoulder holster but in the end , it was worth the time and the money. It will take a while to break it in . Also, I carry only my p365 and no other accessories, the connector came in handy.

Exceeded expectations by SPRCHRGR on 01/18/2021
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I didn't have high expectations for this piece. I was afraid that it would attach to the back pack and be cumbersome and difficult to use. I was surprised at how stable and secure it attached to the backstrap pack and how easy it was to draw and bring to point. It does take some adjustment to perfect, but works well. Of course if you don't have a heavy load in your pack, the pistol can weigh down one strap, but will stay secure. However, I'm impressed enough that I'm not going shopping to see what other holsters are made for my other pistols.

Perfect for all around carry by Ryan on 01/17/2021
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

All-in-one need for different carry conditions either inside or outside.

Didn't Fit 45 Auto - Rig to small, didn't fit by TJ on 01/17/2021
H&K USP - Full Size Cloak Shoulder Holster

First of all, the shoulder rig was way too small. I'm a big guy and had to fit it the best I could, but was still in a position where the gun was going to come out of my arm pit. I ordered an HK USP 45 Automatic holster. My 45 wouldn't fit the holster. when I called customer service two times, they kept telling me to make adjustments and put in spacers. Well, the screws weren't long enough for the larger spacers, so it never did fit. I figure if you're going to spend the kind of money I spent for a 45 auto shoulder rig, you shouldn't have to go through all hell of not having a rig that fits, and a holster that doesn't fit the gun it was ordered for.

It works by rock on 01/17/2021
ShapeShift Holster Mount

After a little confusion, I watched the videos and figured out the assemble process to fit my needs . I carry inside the waist band ,it fits well ,no it don't it poke or stick me in the side or back .retention for my glock 22 is excellent .If you carry and need to change setups this is the way to go .So far I am very happy with my core carry package. I would say give it a try ..

day night sights by david on 01/16/2021
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered the holsters, waited about a month. gun does not fit. if your kimber micro 9 has day night sights, the gun will not fit there holster and the website does not reflect that.

Nice by Dee on 01/16/2021
Beretta APX Cloak Belt Holster

Comfortable holster seems to be well built had to trim a little for my fastfire 3 red dot though I do recommend this holster for every day carry . Can't beat the price. Thanks alien gear holsters!

Good Robust Holster by Noah on 01/15/2021
Rapid Force Duty Holster

My agency purchased a rapid force holster for testing and evaluation. The Deputies who used the holster found them ergonomic, easy to learn, and very robust in design. After several months of testing and literally dragging Deputies around by the holster in an attempt to induce a failure, we were unable to defeat the retention. Since that time we have begun fielding the holsters as primary issue. The sales staff and customer service has been pleasurable to work with and very accommodating. We look forward to a long relationship with AlienGear Holsters.

10/10, will and have buy again. 1 issue... by Tony on 01/15/2021
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ONLY issue I have, is that there is no adjustable carry height with the core carry pack, specifically for the paddle/belt loop attachments. I myself have monkey like long arms, and the carry height is a bit....too high

Terrible and too bulky by Doug on 01/14/2021
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Ordered this and not only is it incredibly uncomfortable it is so bulky you need jeans 2 sizes larger to try and hide it. It literally added almost 5 inches to the inside of my leg. Nonetheless, I am hoping for a full refund.

Sturdy build by Mark A on 01/13/2021
Cloak Shoulder Holster Expansion Pack

I have to admit that I was sceptical. I had a "not so stellar" experience from my last order I had with them but that was at the beginning of the pandemic and their shipping was all hosed up! Well, I gave them a second try and their shipping was exemplary! It was here in a week! I shoot left handed so I got the shoulder holster set up for a southpaw. While the holster is a bit bulky, it is of good material and solid build. I wear it at the ranges I go to and get compliments. I have adjusted the cant because I don't care for horizontal and it does well. The draw is smooth and the holstering is nice and secure even during "shoot and scoot" drills. The material is top quality leather lined with neoprene so it doesn't slip around on your shoulders. If you intend to conceal then you will need to wear a bulky jacket however most people will not notice. Part of my problem is that I carry a 1911 4.25", not exactly a pocket pistol. Bottom Line: Excellent quality, Quality Materials, well designed and thought out. Grade: A+ Mark Anderson About Face Training

Great! by Patriot1776 on 01/13/2021
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Purchased this on Sunday afternoon, paid an extra $3.00 for 2-day shipping. The holster arrived at my house Wednesday by 10:00am. Holster itself is comfortable to wear and I like the fact that you can adjust the retention. I shopped around for different holsters and took a shot with this. So far I am happy with my purchase.

Great Holster with Good Retention by Cona on 01/12/2021
Glock - 22 Rapid Force Duty Holster

PROS: Fast draw, aesthetically appealing, superb retention CONS: No spare hardware; thicker duty belts will have a hard time adjusting; does rub the coating from side and top of Glock slide All in all, great holster. The cons are not functionally compromising. I'm ok with it rubbing my duty weapon as long as I can draw quickly and smoothly. A bit pricey but for a durable product made in USA, Ill pay it as opposed to the cheap foreign competitors.

Well Done! by Zelmo on 01/12/2021
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

The shoulder carry expansion pack was an excellent addition to my IWB holster from Aliengear. These guys do not skimp on quality and they research their products well before going to production. Ive been wearing the shoulder carry for about a month now, and with any leather apparel it takes awhile to break it in to conform to your body. But even new, it fits comfortably without restriction of movement. I had a small problem with the mag clip platform, but they quickly took care of it and gifted me with a nice accessory for my trouble. Their customer support is unmatched, in my opinion. Whenever any of my friends ask me about where to find holster and carry accessories there is only one name I give them; Aliengear Holsters.

Best one yet! by cal on 01/12/2021
S&W M&P9c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

I have several holsters and this is the best one yet. I'm definitely a PLUS size man. It's hard to find a comfortable OWB holster. This holster is so comfortable I can leave my firearm holstered even while driving. I highly recommend!

So far so good by Oneskeemer on 01/12/2021
ShapeShift Holster Mount

Received the shoulder holster and inspected it, Seems to be well made. Better than another one i have from a different co, about the same price. I have a Springfield Armory 1911 A1. It fits in the holster very well, and locks into place. After some adjustments, got it setup the way I like. Like most of the reviews, it's gonna take time to break the leather in, It's kinda brutal for the first couple of days. If you're not used to a full size auto, especially one with no polymer frame, it's gonna feel like a boat anchor. It's gets better with time. Even after a few days. I'd say give it the full 30 day test drive time for break in. I'm satisfied so far. Going to the range soon to see how it performs. That's all.

Satisfied by Jeremy on 01/12/2021
Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

I threw this in with my order of mag and pistol holsters, $15 why not? It's thick, durable, and has a great grip on the bottom. Great to use for cleaning my weapons than ruining all my wife's good bath towels. Good size, about the size of a lunch tray.

Impressed by Jeremy on 01/12/2021
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I shopped around for several weeks for a holster for my XDS. I wanted something that had a good grip on my waistband, snug, easy to draw, and not too expensive. This holster hit every single one of those marks! After trying it on and feeling how comfortable it was and held my pistol, I immediately wanted to leave a review to support these guys craftmanship. Well done, Alien Gear! I even tried it out in my pajama pants (although it's made and recommended for a belt) and the clips still held on to my waistband and allowed me to draw without coming out. The pad is very comfortable and not overly thick. These are low profle with no extra "fluff." Didn't even need to adjust anything, even the provide instructions to do so. That tells me they're committed to making sure the customer gets it exactly how they want it, even though AG does a damn good job of getting it right. A lifetime guarantee makes it more than worth what they charge. I'll be a lifelong customer from now on, BRAVO!

PERFECT! by Jeremy on 01/11/2021
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I did a lot of research on many different holsters, from reviews and searching dozens of websites from manufacturers. I saw Alien Gear keep showing up in top references. I ordered a holster for my 4" XDS and added a mag holster for just $27 more, worth it! I just received mine (after only 4 days), and now I see why they're always on top reviews. If you want something light, made-to-fit, comfortable, and worth what you're paying, this is the holster for you. Didnt have to adjust the holsters at all. They sent a baggy with several extra washers and attachments, with a lifetime guarantee, just cant beat it!

Practical, Robust Holster by Dolph on 01/11/2021
Rapid Force Duty Holster

I was given a Rapid Force Duty Holster from a Rep. about six months ago to try out, for my Glock duty pistol. It is the level three holster with a hood cover for a red dot sight and accepts a tac light as well. I have been very pleased with this holster. It is extremely practical and adjustable, making it able to adapt to any shooters ergonomics. It is fast and the retention is sound! It's a very robust holster that can take a beating and protects your weapon well. The hood actually locks covering the red dot, instead of just being a loose flap that can fall off if bumped like other popular holsters. I have started using it on my SWAT battle belt and am looking forward to running it in that capacity now. My only minor dislikes about it are that it doesn't yet have a quick disconnect system so you can transfer it to another belt and the ejection port release lever has some play in it, but I realize I have an earlier prototype model. I understand there is a second generation coming soon with upgrades. I have been in Law Enforcement for nearly eighteen years, in many capacities and have spent ten years on tactical teams. I have competed in multiple handgun, three gun and SWAT competitions, including the Florida International SWAT Roundup. I currently am an assistant Armorer and Rangemaster for my Agency. I thoroughly trust this holster to do I what I need it to do and recommend it, especially for the price as well!

Great bag by Glen on 01/11/2021
Pistol Bag

great bag I got 2 wish I got more since I gave one to a buddy

Outstanding customer service by Patriot Marine on 01/11/2021
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Outstanding for cross country drives and with the latest civil unrest it's a perfect solution for vehicular tactical defense. This was only part of the complete order meant as Christmas gifts and when the order arrived from UPS the package was open and the holster shell and a few other things were missing, this is where the customer service comes in. One call and it was settled with no argument or problems of any kind, my missing items were shipped second day air free of charge and my original 2 day shipping cost was refunded without asking. As a firearms and concealed carry instructor I will pass on my praise for Alien Gear! As an FYI everyone an AG gift from me loves them I just wish they would make the Shape Sift available for the Sig p320 XCarry compact and optic ready, old guys like me are using them more and more these days.

Flawless Draw by Alan on 01/10/2021
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

I was recently involved in a shooting that took me by surprise. The suspect drew from appendix carry and I had no indication of his intentions. I can say that this holster aided in my survival due to the ease and smoothness of draw. This was one of my first thoughts shortly after the shooting. I've owned it for about 7 months, and I didn't have to think about the draw. I will never carry another holster for duty. Prior to this, I carried a Safariland that the majority of officers use. My only recommendation is to Loctite the screws once you have it in the position that you like it.

Comfortable & Concealable by CCinNC on 01/10/2021
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using mine for 6 months now and it has worked very well.. I carry a Sig P365XL and it is comfortable for all day carry and it conceals very well with my shirt untucked and tucked in. The only "issue" (I use that term loosely) is that the screws came loose, but that could have been my fault for not tightening them down enough. So now I just check them one a month just in case. I would recommend this IWB Tuckable holster to anyone.

Satisfied Customr by Amber on 01/10/2021
Springfield Hellcat ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product was the best Christmas present that I have bought for someone. The product itself is in a great box and very secured for shipping.

Tough and comfortable by Satisfied Customer on 01/09/2021
Glock - 22 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster has been worn extensively for seven years and has performed beautifully. I'm ordering the new model for this and other firearms.

Made The Right Choice With Aliengear by Mark on 01/09/2021
Sarsilmaz SAR9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

One of the few companies that carried a holster for a SAR9, which I use as my carry on the farm. I have bought AG for some of my other pistols and was quite satisfied with their product which is why I went with them for this purchase. Decent delivery time considering all that is going on, fair price and my pistol fit it like a glove. Very minor adjustment for retention but it is positive and I know it's not just going to fall out. I also like the fact I can purchase additional shells if I decide to carry some other model of pistol.

New to Concealed Carry by MrFortyThreeX on 01/08/2021
Glock - 35 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My first holster and probably not my last from your company. Very, VERY comfortable and easy to conceal. I don't feel I have to go to any great lengths to wear this holster year-round.

5+ years and still going strong by Patrick on 01/08/2021
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB for my Glock 42 5 years ago. I carry practically every day and this holster is still holding strong with not a single issue. This is seriously the best and most comfortable IWB holster out there. I love it so much that as soon as I purchased my new gun, Glock 20, the first thing I did was get on Alien Gear website and order another IWB holster. Can't wait for it to arrive now so I can comfortably carry my new gun.

Perfect fit by Jerry on 01/08/2021
Sig P238 with Factory Laser X38-TGL Cloak Belt Holster

Ordered holsters for both my FNS .40 and my Sig Sauer P-238 w/sig laser. Both are a perfect fit and ultra concealable. The .380 fits so close to my body that a tank top conceals it! A very satisfied customer.

The Best, period by Mbonilla on 01/07/2021
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm/.40cal ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Versatile, durable, breathable, comfortable, simply the best. The interchangeable feature makes it the best holster. I can comfortably use it while wearing suits, shorts, even without belts. Easy to interchange, even a child can do it.

Sizes arent for everyone by Darron on 01/06/2021
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

I wear a 34 waist jean, the large/xl will wrap around me 3/4 back around my body, the small/med wont even reach end to end around me, there is NO in between

Great service and great useable products that hold up under extreme conditions by Merlin on 01/06/2021
Shape Shift Shell

Great responsive service during COVID-19 with products hold up under extreme conditions. Products being updated with needed. 5-Stars

Great pocket CCW holster, well worth the money by Dano on 01/05/2021
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Despite other peoples review about it being big and bulky, I carry a Glock 42 or a Glock 17 and while the G17 I can only carry with certain pants, the G42 fits perfectly. It prints only as something that looks like a large wallet or phone with pants or shorts. Additionally, its so comfortable that sometimes I even forget I have my G42 on me.

Best Holster by canongraphy on 01/05/2021
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I absolutely love my Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB holster. I have a few different holsters from Alien Gear and they are all exceptional. I love the build, feel, looks of them. This Holster is even better with the thumb release. Alien Gear is the ONlY brand holsters I will use. Highly recommended!!

Outstanding Holster! by El Lobo on 01/04/2021
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I got the Shapeshift Shoulder Holster as a Christmas gift and at first thought, "Wow, that's a lotta stuff to strap on!" But after I got it all adjusted and fit I found I actually had all my gear and no excessive bulk.. Access to my firearm was quick and efficient and comfort was amazing. I can even get in and our of a car with no hassle. This is a great system and I highly recommend it.

Best S&W SD holster by HerrWagner on 01/04/2021
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've tried too many IWB holsters for my SD9VE. Not only is this the best holster for my SD9VE, it's my favorite holster overall now. Can't believe how comfortable it is. Very secure! Stop lookin', start buyin'.

Single use not big guy friendly by Rick on 01/03/2021
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this for my 1911 in hopes I could go from holster to vehicle mount, not the case it is one carry form and thats it. Also its not meant for a big guy, only can carry external but it sticks out so far its useless for concealed. Bad buy.. very rigid plastic doesn't form to hip at all.

S&W MP Perf Center 1.0 9L 5" by Bubblehead on 01/02/2021
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I recently purchased this pistol and wanted a shell for it to swap out with my FNX-9, LH. I contacted the company, they stated they have shells for the MP 2.0 5 inch. I ordered this shell to try it, it went on my paddle no problem. After some adjustments on tension my 9L fits like a glove. Great job!

Good buy, but could use a couple of upgrades. by Karl on 01/01/2021
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Chest Holster

This is the third holster I've bought from AlienGear. Their quality is unbeatable, regardless of the price. I bought this chest holster to go hiking, fishing, and hunting. Overall, I'd recommend this holster for those activities, but with two comments. First, the shoulder pad is uncomfortable when wearing a pack. The material is hard, which is nice when by itself, but when hiking with a pack, the nylon webbing is more than enough to support the weight of a firearm. I had to remove the strap from the buckle in order to take the pad off, an easy fix, but I wish I didn't have to unstitch the strap to make this alteration. Second, I don't know if this was a QC issue or if was designed this way, but the strap that goes around my back to attach to the holster was not adjustable. Once again, I had to undo the stitching in order to make this strap adjustable. This is a necessary adjustment to make the holster have a snug fit around my torso and make the draw stroke tight. Once again, this is a good holster for outdoor activities, and I'd recommend it with those two points. The shoulder pad might only be an issue for me, but the side strap was a necessary fix. The rubber strips on the nylon works well to keep the holster in place and the modularity is awesome. I was able to easily change shells when I changed my woods carry gun from a 9mm to a 10mm.

No regerts by Steve on 12/31/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 5 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very nice holster. Came super tight for the gun. 10 minutes of playing around with the three different sizes of grommets it comes with, it holds tight and draws smoothly. Requires some effort to slide it around the belt and take off/put on, which makes it feel secure but easy enough to manipulate for comfort. Slightly curved paddle is comfortable against the leg/hip. Only wish I could keep the light attached. Different color screws,escushions, grommets would be cool too. Satisfied with product/purchase

Great holster by ColtFever on 12/31/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

I love this holster. I was having no luck finding a good IWB holster for my Ruger SP101 until I found this . It is super comfortable and keeps my firearm very secure. It fits my revolver like a glove. I am very happy with my purchase and will look to Aliengear for future purchases.

Disappointed by Anthony on 12/29/2020
Glock - 48 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Does not fit a Glock 48 very well. If you adjust the shell to get good retention it is almost impossible to reinsert the gun into the holster. Have one for a CZ P07 that is great this one not so much, will be returning.

uncomfortable by Jayson on 12/29/2020
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is well made, but its extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Hard to draw based on there suggested position.

Not happy by disappointed on 12/28/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very disappointed with the comfort of the IWB/OWB holsters. To bulky, and very noticeable unless you're wearing a jacket. I tried every configuration supplied and all were uncomfortable and bulky. Every time I sat down or stood up I had to readjust the holster (IWB&OWB) just to find a spot that was less uncomfortable. I position the holsters in many different spots, but none worked or made me feel comfortable. I bought these for my SIG P365, which is a small carry gun. Direction were a little confusing and not up to date (color would help), but once I figured it out, still wasn't satisfied. I contacted customer support and was given a return slip to fill out, which I did and sent back for a refund. That cost me $20 to ship back; Alien should stand behind their product and send me a prepaid mailing label.

Bad sizing chart. I have to pay to ship back by Scott on 12/28/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Recently purchased a holster and all was great. My mother purchased the belly band for a gift. My waist size is a 32 and the band is way too small. (this is without the holster on). Kind of silly that you won't provide me a shipping label when your sizing chart is wayyyy off.

Just awesome by Daniel on 12/28/2020
Glock - 48 Cloak Belt Holster

Been wearing this baby for days now, I have found I often forget it's on my belt. Possibly the best holster I've ever seen. Just add a cover shirt and you are good to go, totally conceals my Glock 48. This is comfortable in my truck, rides high and tight at 3:30 and doesn't interfere with the seat belt. I had a hard time finding a leather holster for this pistol, that would ride as high and be easily concealable. (don't like IWB at all...). At this point, seriously considering getting this for my other daily carries! (Ruger GP100, Springfield M1911)

Best OWB Holster I've Ever Used by Nicholas C. on 12/28/2020
Beretta 92A1 Cloak Belt Holster

This holster for myself solved all the problems I had with OWB holsters. I've exclusively carried IWB at 4:00 for 6 years. Tried a competitor's leather and several other Kydex OWB holsters and in every case could not sustain use because of discomfort and printing. IWB is still somewhat uncomfortable, but bearable and offers deep concealment. This Cloak Belt holster is a godsend. The back padding is excellent and runs all the way up to the back of the slide on my Beretta LTT Elite. It also is stiff enough with a wide enough dispersion of weight to not sag on my gun belt, and it keeps the weapon away from my body while still concealing more than my other OWB holsters. I still have to wear a heavy t-shirt or a button down over my t-shirt, but I'm beyond satisfied, and I'm very picky about my holsters.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.