Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


highly recommend by chris on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

awesome product, it takes a few tries to figure out how all works but over all great product, comfortable and durable

all of it! great process and customer service. by Michael Little on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great overall experience and love the product

Thank you by Amazon Customer on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Works great and fits nice. The adjustment it has for iwb is amazing.

Great holster and great customer service! by Amazon Customer on 05/06/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Very well made holster! I had an issue with my order and they were very helpful making everything good!

Great product by HAS on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

THIS 3.5 IWB CLOK TUCK IS BY FAR THE BEST HOSTER FOR THE MONEY GREAT MADE PRODUCT MY SPRINGFIELD HELLCAT FITS PERFECT

HIGH END AT ITS BEST by Matthew Huggard on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

There is nothing to dislike. It would be great if this came with a mount for a vehicle in the package.

You get what you I u pay for 👍🏾 by Dont be that guy🤣😂🤣 on 05/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

this is a great product, enough said.

Perfect holster, complete solution. by Mario Mondragon on 05/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Perfect holster, complete solution. Great quality, feels good. Easy to use and configure for every possible configuration.

Factory front sight scrapes during holster and draw by Steve on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

There is not enough clearance for my factory front sight, It would not be noticeable except for the shavings of kydex coming off and covering the orange paint on the sight. This is even using the largest spacers. Once retention is sufficient there is constant scraping. None of the 6 other kydex OWB or IWB holsters I have has this little clearance.

Not enough clearance for factory front sight by Steve A on 05/04/2020
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Factory installed front sight scrapes on inside of holster during draw and holster. No other holster I have has the lack of clearance that the cloak mod paddle or cloak mod drop leg have.

AMAZING IN EVERY WAY!!! by Troy on 05/04/2020
S&W Shield M&P M2.0 with Factory Laser (9/40) Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

First let's talk about the customer service. I order the wrong holster so I went to the live chat. I told them the problem and the cancel it and gave me a refund with me not have to give them any of my order information. Next the sent me the right holster for my gun. I order it for the on day shipping and they got it here just like they said. I highly recommend these guys. The holster is amazing and I am in love with it.

Descriptions VERY INACCURATE by Bear on 05/04/2020
Taurus G3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When I purchased this item, it stated that wait time was 2 - 3 weeks, after 3 weeks we contacted to see where item was, got NO RESPONSE! FINALLY got a response stating that "It takes time to make leather holster"...THERE IS NO LEATHER IN THIS PARTICULAR HOLSTER! I was never contacted by the company informing me that it was going to be longer than the initial stated time frame. When I finally received the holster, IT DID NOT FIT THE GUN! The holster is made for a SMALLER GUN, not a G-3 that on THEIR website it is said to work for! I Will NO LONGER be a customer of ALIEN HOLSTERS!

Amazing Holster by Canik TP9 SC on 05/04/2020
Canik TP9 Elite SC Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Receive this holster early in the afternoon and wore it with my gum all day. This is by far the most comfortable OTW holster I own. I would highly recommend this holster to everyone who would look for quality, durability and comfort for the "all day carry" scenario.

Fantastic holster! by Ml on 05/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I actually ordered the OWB compact cloak directly from alien gear for my Beretta PX4 Storm Compact but because of quarantine, it would take a month longer than expected, so I ordered this in the meantime and I'm glad I did. One of the reasons I picked an OWB holster is because I've never felt comfortable with a IWB holster, until now.

I don't even know it's there by JRob on 05/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I wear it at the 4 o'clock position while carrying my P365. It's really comfortable.

great ankle holster by Bret on 05/03/2020
Glock - 48 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Leaves you wanting more, This is a great Ankle holster, as new to CC I have some getting used to but I'll keep at it, most of the time I forget I'm wearing it. Looking at the extra parts that came with it, it makes me want to try other carry positions in different situations like the Shape Shifter Holster mount and the Belt attachment but to use these I need another outer shell because I want to keep the Ankle holster in tact so I will be contacting them for pricing. Thanks again Alien Gear

Great product by Gabriel on 05/03/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great fit and made with pride

Horrible customer service by RENATO on 05/02/2020
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's been almost 2 months now and I still need to use my holster. I received a wrong shell for it . They reshipped a new one was still the wrong one and I still need to receive the third one hopi g it is the correct one this time. I was told I have to be in line again. This is not a new order but a correction for the error.

does not fit firearm by Glen on 05/02/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

after nearly 6 weeks of waiting for my holster to arrive (was told 10 days max when ordered), it doesn't fit. The FNX-45 Tactical is made to have a red dot. Mine actually came with one mounted. The website doesnt mention anything about the holster not working with an RMR. I talked to customer service and their reply was for me to cut and modify the holster myself. Why would I modify the holster myself? I paid for alien gear to build me a holster, if i wanted to do it myself, i would have to begin with. Bottom line, horrible holster, horrible customer service, horrible wait time overall, horrible experience.

Comfortable carry at 3 to 4 o'clock position for big guys! by HDTRIKERIDER on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use this for my edc with jeans or shorts in the 4 o'clock position. I am a big guy so sitting in chairs with arms is a bit of a struggle at 3 o'clock. Almost no print. Pistol doesn't jab me in the side. A great IWB holster!

Configurable and works well without scratching paint. by TruckyCLM on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Works great and doesnt scratch the paint on my gun. Its very configurable too.

Awesome holdster by Mark Lopez on 05/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Carrying while hiking. So far only used once, but I really liked it. The fit was perfect.

Serves its purpose. by Cameron on 05/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good quality, easy to use and lots of options and conceals well.

Better than the best by LaMaur Davis on 05/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very comfortable and worth the price

Uncomfortable by Jeffrey on 05/01/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

No matter how I adjust it, this thing rubs my ankle bone until I can't walk with it on anymore. Nice idea, but I can say that I am disappointed nonetheless....

Amazed! by Sam on 05/01/2020
Taurus G2S ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Shipping took a bit longer than expected due to COVID-19, but it finally arrived today and I couldn't be more excited! Everything is exactly as described. Every piece is expertly molded with no sharp edges to snag or cut, everything fits very snugly with no unnecessary movement slip. The straps on the shoulder holster fit very well, and have multiple additional adjustments to fit both my wife and I who have very different body types. This being my first shoulder holster, it will take some getting used to, but it is extremely comfortable, and I almost forget I'm wearing it under my jacket. I was skeptical because of the price at first, and if you are on the fence like I was, it's absolutely worth it. I will be ordering again from Alien Gear.

Good versatility, still not super comfortable by Mitch on 05/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The main purpose I had in buying this holster was comfort and concealment, it's the 4th holster I have purchased in order of finding a holster that I can forget I'm even carrying, but sorry to say I still am searching. The overall satisfaction with Alien Gear shape shift 4.0 is good and the different options I have are pleasing, but still lacking something as far as comfort. Maybe I'm being a little on the picky side but wanted a holster that can do everything I need it to do in every day living, including bending over to pick something off the floor, riding in a vehicle, sitting in a chair etc...I guess committing to conceal carry is a not necessarily a comfortable decision.

Great holster by Ken E Miller on 05/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster will be a great addition to your conceal carry. Versatile, comfortable, affordable... Live it

Outstanding by Gary on 04/30/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I started wearing a badge in 1980.Over the more than 2 decades as a working LEO like most I had a drawer full of various holsters, most of which were marginal at best. I wish this had been available at that time. I haven't had a more comfortable IWB holster in all those years. I certainly would have worn it off duty and in plain clothes. Great job.

Alien Gear shape shift IWB by carr on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster has literally no limitations! It is awesome! It's comfortable, versatile and worth every penny!!

Very co by Allen C. Wynn on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The most comfortable holster I have ever owned!

Fits properly on your belt. by Greg K. on 04/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is a great holster. With the paddle attachment, it is an exceptional grab and go system. The adjustable retention makes it very versatile. I really like it for daily carry.

Great Holster so far by Shane W. on 04/29/2020
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been trying to find the right holster for me, tried several different ones with no luck, Tried this one and so far I am loving it. Been wearing it everyday for a couple months now and it's literally like it's not there anymore. Except for the fact that I don't have a proper gun belt, but thats going to change soon since I order one from bigfoot gun belts. I do have a job where I'm at a desk most of the day but also out moving around and this holster is perfect for that. REALLY enjoying this holster. Keep up the quality work.

Just buy it! by Gary Pittman on 04/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I’ve had so many different holsters over the years. Some IWB and some weren’t, but this time I spent over $250 trying different holsters that were recommended to me and disliked them all for one reason or another. But I did some online research and found the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck and figured why not try another!Well let my over spending and listening to the wrong people be helpful to you! Just buy this holster!! It’s fantastic. I’m a big guy and a lot of holsters are uncomfortable, but I honestly forget I’m wearing this sometimes. Which I would’ve thought the exact opposite based off photos where it looks bulky and possibly uncomfortable. It was neither of those. The adjustability is great, whatever the backing material is feels very comfortable and stays cool. It’s easy draw and easily reholstered. But it holds the firearm extremely secure. Even my full size .45 1911 Fits like a glove. I usually don’t leave reviews unless I really like a product and I definitely love this holster!

Does what its supposed to by Christi Rogers on 04/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable and functional. Would buy again

For A Friend by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

All I can say is that I got this for a friend. And in his words. Ill never use anything else again.

Compact and easily Worn by Swoby on 04/28/2020
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I never gave much thought in the past about carrying extra magazines, times have changed you cant carry. enough, so if you need to these little bucket are the best and they can be worn so my different ways and so excess able.

Great Return Policy by Swoby on 04/28/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I bought this in a large but had to send it back because it was to big. a word of advice if your thigh is a 26" in diameter if it start with that size in a medium go with that size you'll have plenty of width. Alien Gear send me the right size after I returned it. no questions ask. I love these guys.

Excellent Product by David on 04/28/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is a very comfortable holster. I can wear it all day and it does not chafe, move around and the weapon is always secure!

Great Product by Bob on 04/27/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

You have the best holster I have ever used. So versatile and durable. Plus your Customer Service was outstanding. They were very courteous, friendly and actually happy to be helping me. Other companies could learn a lot from Alien Gears Customer Service, plus a Holster that goes above and beyond in quality. Thank you Alien Gear.

Always awesome by donnie brady sanders on 04/27/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the 3.5 cloak tuck i know alien gear pushes the 4.0 but the 3.5 is where its at and has been ive had no less than 4 of these and have been using alien gear since the cloak tuck 1.0 love'em absolutely recommended

Great holster by bryant mcfarland on 04/27/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I like it for what it is, but not for anything but carrying in back it more for winter carry then summer carry. But you will never have a problem with you weapon coming out or it come loss from your pants.

Close enough to Perfect for Me by Wyatt on 04/26/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I ordered the S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Shape Shift even though I own a S&W M&P9 2.0 Compact 4 inch. The fit was perfect except the barrel length was .25mm short all other parts Trigger guard, rail, and frame fit perfect

Nice holster, but not for me... by Rich on 04/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So after a great deal of searching for "the most comfortable IWB holster" for my M&P .380 Shield EZ, I decided on the AG Shape Shifter 4.0. For me the $55 was a lot of money, but I figured if it was comfortable it would be worth it. I just got it the other day. I set it up for the way I like it and have worn it twice. I will be sending it back tomorrow. Don't get me wrong, it's beautifully made, and a quality holster. It is just not what I am looking for. It is slightly more comfortable than the all Kydex holder I was trying to replace it with, but it is WAY bulkier, and prints like crazy on me. To top it off, I have to have my pants open to get it on, and worse yet, I have to take my pants completely off to get it off. I am not saying it isn't a nice holster, it is, but it just isn't for me...

GET IT by Austin on 04/26/2020
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Hands down best holster I have ever owned. Owned 3 different holsters before this one. This holster alone has sold me on Alien Gear. Just ordered another holster for my conceal carry. If you are hesitant just do it, you WON'T regret it!

Absolutely phenomenal holster, highly highly recommend by Benji on 04/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've had this holster for a little over four months now, and I have loved every second of it. It's extremely comfortable, light weight, and extremely durable. One of the things I love most about this holster is that you can adjust your guns retention on it. It does a great job at keeping your weapon in tact. I got in a 70 mph motorcycle wreck and had this holster on, and my gun didn't budge a bit after all the tumbling and rolling I went through. This is a very high quality holster, very comfortable (I don't even notice my Glock 19 most of the time, and have literally slept with it on wearing this holster), and worth every dollar. My only complaint is that alien gear doesn't make this holster in a TLR-7 cut out option.

Just so so by Bree on 04/26/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just so so

Quality but with a cost..... by Spike on 04/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The bundle pack is quick and easy to change into the 4 different configurations provided but the Conceal carry holsters are too bulky for what they need to be used more

LOST holder and Hellcat Mag w/federal !47 gr HST ammo by Victor on 04/25/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The mag came of when I was out ,never heard if come off. Loss of mag for Hellcat with federal 147 ammo. Total LOSS ! IT HAD POPPED OF BEFORE AND NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT IT. TODAY IT CAME OFF AND NEVER HEARD IT! I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS Alienware PRODUCT!

Best seller (and holster) ever by Devan JSTR on 04/25/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Fits amazingly, I love the customizable retention. Shipped a full week early, def the best seller I’ve encountered thus far! Pleasure to do business


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.