Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Quality by GhostFaceNinja on 07/21/2020
Ruger - 1911 SR1911 5 inch Cloak Shoulder Holster

Update. Despite the extremely long shipping delay(2months). The holster quality is amazing, many adjustment points on the holster making it difficult to set up however this allows for a permanent and solid fit. It does not loosen up, does not hurt next area, and still allows for you to move freely. The mags fit extremely tight(not sure if that's the way they all fit) and only go in on way. Can I do anything about this? Even with that this is 5 star product all around. Will continue to get more products post covid(can't do the super long wait times)

great all a round by Dandoe on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my first Alien Holster, it is by far the most comfortable holster I have had. There are so many different configurations you can make. I love the wall mount option as well. The only issue that I have found is that you have to take the holster almost completely apart when using the IWB to use the wall mount. Which makes it difficult when using this in my truck. Only way to get around this is to buy a extra shell. Other than that, It's amazing!

Cloak Belt Holster by Bear on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

after not even a week of using this holster I almost lost my CCW, the nuts came off the belt loops and the holster came loose on one side. I used locktite like I always do but it pulled the threads off the screws. Hopefully just a bad batch of screws but My first ever issue with AG Holsters. Thankfully the Officer that saw me Printing/Flagging wasnt in a bad mood so it was just a warning.

comfortable and secure, but velco strap needs to be longer by hollijb on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This ankle holster is very comfortable, but I can barely get the velcro strap around my ankle to secure. I am only 5' 10" 190lbs. Not a big guy and have trouble wrapping this around my very normal sized ankle.

Extremely pleased by Joe on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had many holsters in the past, but after many years of daily wear, the Kydex was about to give up the ghost with nearly full-length cracks on both sides on the edge of complete failure. All I wanted was another of the same. I didn't *think* I'd be interested in the "kid-sy* Alien gear stuff -- what someone referred to in this thread as a "transformer" design. But boy... on a lark... I gave Alien Gear's 4.0 IWB a try and... I'm sold. I love this thing. I had worried all this plastic would make it hang out too much. But that's not the case at all. It stays close to my body, same as my other holsters. And they couldn't be taken down to be cleaned as the Alien Gear can -- easily, smartly. I immediately valued that, since if I'm not in bed, I'm wearing my EDC. The retention adjustment needed to be loosened to my likely -- and I see someone in the thread obviously had a case of "user error," reporting that the shell didn't cover his trigger and he couldn't get it to click -- no matter how much he "tightened" it. I'm guessing he needed to back it off a little to push his gun further in? Incredibly easy to do. (What a tard.) In short, seeing some of the negative responses here took me back at first. WTH? What *isn't* to like about this system? Anything that doesn't suit you can be easily adjusted to your exact preferences -- and without requiring any tools. And they sent extra parts? I didn't get the 4-holster pack, but the IWB version came with a few extras that get me thinking about the OWB and paddle holster expansion kits. I might check into those. I loved my original holster, and I would have been totally happy with just another one, if not for the forecast Covid-19 delay in shipping. (Alien Gear got this one to me incredibly fast despite it). And though I won't likely be replacing my other holsters any time soon (since I almost never wear them and they're still like brand new), I would likely buy Alien Gear 4.0 rigs for my S&W's, CZ, and Berettas if I ever decide to. The shell material seems so much superior to Kydex, and so less hostile to the gun's finish. I'm predicting much longer durability. But then... Alien Gear warranties this thing for life, right? Guessing I won't really need to worry about that. But let's see. (I'll get back to you in 5-10 years on that.) I'm a fan. I love this thing (been wearing it daily for a few weeks now.) Highly recommend!!!

Versatile 4-in-1 Holster by Nick on 07/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Honestly, at first I was a little skeptical and overwhelmed. So many different parts and adjustments but after playing with it for a while, I fell in love. This will be my second Shapeshift holster ordered and both have been great. The first was for me and the second, my girlfriend. When I received the second one, however, the retention screw only turned about one whole turn. I contacted the live chat and they advised to use a socket wrench and it turned with ease. So if you are having issues with retention screw not turning, try a socket wrench before returning. Sure, not meant to be used with a socket but you use other tools to adjust other aspects of the holster. I love how quickly you can change from IWB to OWB and have 4 complete options for a fairly decent price. For me, it is really comfortable. My gun has some sandpaper like features on the grip but I ordered a rubber grip to prevent any discomfort when carrying and I can carry for many hours without discomfort. You will not be disappointed.

Good quality but could use some attention to detail by Torque on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So I like the holster itself it fits my carry gun it fits against my hip it conceals really well and it BREATHES so I'm really pleased with the quality of the product itself however it did have a cross threaded screw/nut it was a pain to get out and it probably should have been caught by quality control before it got packaged the other complaint I have us the instructions are really vaguely worded and the pictures dont help so if you want to set yours up in the other configurations and cant figure it out youtube does have videos to help better than the paper it comes with. Overall it's a good product and I think its gonna be a great EDC holster

It’s ok. by tiffany walls on 07/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I like the holster. Trying it out but the retention part doesn’t seem to hold it as tight as I like. The seller sent it in an envelope and the package was crushed. Shoulda been in a box instead...

Shape Shift slide by Mark on 07/20/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Shape Shift Slide Is a well built holster. I use it for my Sig P365. Its very comfortable & I like the retention on the trigger guard. I would like one for my Beretta 380 Cheetah.

All great made in the good ole USA by Roger Sr on 07/20/2020
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

What a great Company to work with top quality product great customer service couldn't ask for a better holster mount made in the USA

So comfortable! by William on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So comfortable to wear! Feels very secure and hidden out of sight. Great value!

Great buy by Mike Howk on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the feel and fit

Extremely comfortable by Joshua on 07/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After looking around for options, Alien Gear Holsters seemed like the only option based of reviews. And its true, such a snug fit with many options when it comes to the tension on your weapon to the angle. And more important very comfortable.**Update, there was an issue with the holster screw mounts and I emailed customer service with Alien Gear Holsters and they not only responded in a day, they sent out a new holster. Perfect condition, great job!

G3C shell is modified G2C shell by Rob on 07/19/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

First off I will say it is nicely crafted and attaches to the cloak system perfectly, the price was fair, and it shipped oddly fast, My issue is what I received was not a G3C shell but rather a reheated and modified G2C shell made to fit the G3C. Which probably explains why it shipped so quickly. You can see the "G2C" impression on the inside of the shell and the fit it not as good as it should be. It "works" but it would work a whole lot better if they just used the G3C they reviewed to make the actual shell. Again, it "works" okay. The retention is usable but since its not as clean a fit as it should be I couldn't get a retention set to my liking without something feeling like it was dragging on the shell- most likely the front sight. The front sight was REAL close to the shell when the firearm holstered. It needs more clearance. Pretty sure a replacement front sight would be even worse. Since my life will be depending on this as part of my carry system, I will be looking for a replacement holster ASAP. I would suggest G3C owners to look else where for a holster until AGH uses an actual G3C to make the shells.

Have patience...It's worth it. by Jay on 07/19/2020
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I bought this for my first CC gun, a Walther PPS M2. I was excited waiting the arrival only to be super bummed the first day it came in. When it arrived I adjusted it to what I felt necessary and it was extremely uncomfortable. I moved it here, there, adjusted the angle up, down, all over. I couldn't get comfortable in it. I decided to stop adjusting stuff and live with it for a day or two. Each day it got a little more comfortable on its own. Around day 3 it felt a lot better and I made a couple more adjustments to the cant until finally it felt like part of my clothing. I've never carried a gun so I'm not sure how much of it was me not used to carrying or the break-in period of the actual product. After a month I feel naked without my gun at 3:30-4:00 on me. If this isn't your first holster then you are probably aware of and prepared for a break in period. If this is your first holster, like mine, just have patience for the first few days or a week. It's definitely worth it. Minor tweaks to the angle, height, and gun retention are very easy. I don't see any problem areas that make me doubt he quality of the holster. No loose strings or material. Everything looks properly secured and stitched. The price is very competitive for other options out there. I definitely recommend this product if you have a Walther PPS M2.

Stays where you put it. by G-Man on 07/19/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is the best ankle holster I have ever seen stays tight on your ankle gun does not move went for a ride on my Harley Davidson and the gun never moved any activity stays in place very comfortable even on a hot day.

Needs a few tweaks by Doug on 07/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This is a great design and generally uses quality materials. However, it has two serious short comings: 1) Only two of the three straps are adjustable. All three should be for optimal fit. 2) The six rivets holding the straps to the holster base and back web are prone to fail (heads pop off), rendering the holster useless. I would implore Alien Gear to return to the screw and post fastening method they originally used and is pictured in their photos. The switch to rivets was obviously a cost cutting measure that is unwarranted and compromises quality and durability. A screw and post system would also make it easy to switch between revolver and semi auto bases without having to have two sets of straps.

Perfect. by gnsmithandy on 07/18/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I couldn't ask for a better company to work with.

First class service by DENNIS on 07/18/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I very seldom write reviews. I was so impressed with the customer support I had to this time. When I got my holster (my second, by the way) I was going to change the rubber spacers and found one of the screws crossthreaded into the weld nut. Called customer support and they expedited a replacement out to me. Quality products and first class customer service!

My Favorite Holster System by BillyBob61 on 07/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my ShapeShift Core Package two years ago for my government 1911. It was so easy to carry that piece of steel around as it was truly comfortable IWB and OWB. Liked it so much I bough a shell for my Shield and the magazine clips as well for both firearms. I have used other brands, but the ShapeShfit system has been the most comfortable and versatile systems I have owned. I am a "believer", but only wish they had a shell for my S&W 5906 too! Great products, great versatility at a fair price.

Love the versatility! by Kevin Rott on 07/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love it! Had an issue with a piece missing from the box, but a call was all it took to have it sent to me at no charge. Definitely will do business with this company again.

Very Comfortable but doesn't fit Ruger SR1911 Commander by EdN on 07/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased a Cloak Tuck 3.5 for a 4 inch barrel 1911 and immediately loved it. The holster is very comfortable even against bare skin. I decided to order a shell for my Ruger SR1911 Commander as I planned to transition to it for EDC. This is where the disappointment comes in. After swapping the shell and getting the retention where I wanted it off body I put the holster on to test it out and the gun was nearly impossible to draw. It felt like I was going to rip the top of my pants off before the gun would come out. I removed the shell and found that the area at the front of the trigger guard had several small "steps" that looked like the trigger guard was etching the Kydex. I also found that the shell did not match the contour of the gun. I contacted support and a new replacement shell was shipped out immediately. Upon receipt I laid the shell on the gun and it too did not match the contour of the gun. The support staff were extremely helpful and overall I am pleased with my purchase, just disappointed that I can't use the holster with my Ruger. The imprint on the inside of the shell indicated it was molded on a Taurus 1911 rather than a Ruger. I don't know if that is the issue but if you are looking for a holster for a Ruger SR1911 Commander this one doesn't work.

Awesome product. by Dominic on 07/17/2020
Glock - 43 with Streamlight TLR6 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Got my Cloak in the mail today, fantastic holster. Fits my G43 with TLR light perfectly. Quality materials used, the fit & finish was better than expected. Worth every penny, already ordered one for my VP9SK. Lead times aren't bad at all, I would advise expedited shipping. Awesome product.

Fantastic Product by Dude on 07/17/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

This holster is the best system that I have for my guns. Thanks

Worth the wait by Mitch on 07/17/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It has taken a little getting used to having something under my belt but after a few days now I forget ti's there! For the price I think it is a great deal! I had shipping problems and this is where AGH really sold me, Maxwell was ready to step in,. AGH's customer service is amazing! A quality holster backed by great customer service is a winning combination in me books! During these crazy times I would suggest upgrading your shipping to the 2 day UPS, the UPS/USPS is not worth the wait, 12+ days in route. Thanks AGH!

Terrible product by Dylanut on 07/17/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered this product thinking it was magazine specific as it named for my specific pistol. It is not. It's a generic carrier that is clunky, hard to adjust, and does not fit my magazine very well. It's way over priced as well. The holster was around 50 bucks and this piece of junk was around 35 bucks. Not a value at all. Buyer beware

No R&D done Weapon will not fit by Greg on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

My weapon has Red Dot sights, therefore it will not lock into the holster without actuating the slide. NO THANK YOU!! A simple fix, reduce the amount of plastic by 1./4 inch or less or hire better engineers. If my weapon had fit I would have given 5 stars across the board, it doesn't fit so 1's . I did not even actuate the warranty.

Too bulky by Bob on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the kit, which was fine, but was looking for an AIWB holster and this one is WAY too big. I would not recommend it.

Quality is great by Allie on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Comfortable with the right belt

Great holster by damonlan on 07/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best IWB I have owned. I think the instructions to be a bit more clear, but you'll figure it out. it really is a great holster

I love this holster! by Nicholas on 07/15/2020
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best holster I have worn! It's super comfortable, easy to customize, and very high quality. I have told my friends about it and they will also be ordering soon! Thank you Alien gear for an amazing product!

Great by Tim on 07/15/2020
S&W 4006 Cloak Belt Holster

I have been carrying concealed for about nine years and this is the most comfortable holster I've ever had

Good Quality built product by Nathaniel B. on 07/15/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I previously bought the cloak & tuck 3.5 older version back in 2016 for my EDC I did not much care for the design because of the metal tabs on the back that were for the screws. I utilized the holster for about a week then went right back to my galco leather IWB.because of that very reason. I have since noticed that AGH has really stepped up there game in the product of holsters. So I decided to take the plunge again and try the new shapeshift product. Thus far I can say that these are good solid products for sure. I really like the modular design where you can switch from one carry position to another. The drop leg is just an added bonus for my arsenal of equipment.

Awesome product, a bit pricey, delivery time disappointing by JScott on 07/15/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Great product! Like other Alien Gear products, there's a lot of flexibility and adjustment options. It's a bit pricey, but I couldn't find another magazine holder with all of the options. The delivery time was disappointing. It took 27 days to receive it from the day I ordered it.

Total letdown by Billy on 07/14/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I was super excited to order this cause my friend has one for his m&p shield and said it was great. First off, shipping was terrible because it came by UPS mail innovations which is pretty trash and took ten times as long as anything else. Then when it finally came, my gun (glock 19) doesnt even fit. A good portion of the trigger guard is still exposed while the barrel is all the way in the holster. I tried adjusting the retention on the holster with the attached twist locks, and it feels like it is just a print in the plastic because it wont turn, not even with other tools. It just twists and bends the plastic. It feels comfortable to wear which is the only semi redeeming factor to the holster. Really let down by this product

Very satisfied by Bull on 07/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable far daily wear. I’m a “husky” guy and this holster does not pinch my sides at all. I also sweat a lot and moisture does not collect on the gun like my previous leather holster, except for the handle which the holster does not have any material for between my skin and it. My pistol (Springfield XDm 4.5”) locks in place and sits there with no rubbing. The holster comes with different sized spacers as well.Only had this for a couple of weeks and I really like it so far. When I get my next gun I will look at this brand first for a holster.

Holster for my P94 .40 is a pefect but the .380 does not by Falcon on 07/13/2020
Ruger P94 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster for my P-94 .40 fits perfect. The holster for my Bersa .380 does not quite fit right. I got on the chat and they were very accommodating and they are sending me another outer shell for my holster. I would definitely buy another holster from Aliengear for future weapons. Thank you again for a fine top notch product.

Awesome. Covers trigger, custom lock in fit, holster stays in pocket when you draw by Ortho Southpaw on 07/13/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have the alien gear shapeshifter series and I like it especially for value and versatility, though you lose some quality for each style. I would still recommend alien gear, especially this. My main concern was pulling out the gun - would it be hard to pull out and would the entire holster come out? But this is an awesome pocket holster. The clip thing on the side grabs your pocket when you pull the gun 99% of the time and the gun comes out just fine. And since it’s in your pocket, you can leave the holster a bit loose to make it a quicker draw because the tension of your pants keeps it from moving around already. It has a trigger guard and is custom fit to your gun, unlike others I have seen. It’s a bit pricey, but if you plan to pocket cary this is a hood choice. I will say if you are a smaller person and are carying an m&p shield 2.0 9mm it might stick out a bit. I am 6’ 2” 190 and it fits in my work pants without showing, but when I sit the handle starts to come out. With jeans the gun doesn’t really fit enough to conceal. This isn’t the holsters fault, it’s not bulky at all. It’s actually very light yet gun clicks into place just fine. Pricey but worth it if you will pocket carry.

Great holster , poor belt clips by Shorty on 07/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best IWB holster that i have ever worn , I wear it even when wearing shorts , with no printing . I wear this holster system with my firearm every day , for yours at a time , complete comfort . However the belt clips leave a lot to be desired , one of mine has stretched out the the point of being almost unusable , for the money paid , I would think that this would be better addressed . Though I have the shape shift holster , I have never had a reason to go into any other carry option besides the IWB , because this holster is so comfortable . Everyone experience might be different but with my Ruger LC9S pro , this system is more than i expect .... once again , besides the belt clips ( which I think are cheesy) .

these people are a bunch of idoits by Randy on 07/12/2020
ShapeShift Twist Locks x2

ordered my holster over 30 days ago.It showed up without the hardware to put it together.called it in,and now 3 weeks later still have not rcvd hardeware to put it together,This company does not care about your holster or your satisfaction,all they care about is getting your money....will not EVER order from them again,or refer them to ANYBODY.This is p*ss poor business if you ask me

SMART AND COMFORTABLE! by JT on 07/12/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After having a few holsters,so knowing the difference the Cloak Tuck for such a large weapon, such as my HK 45 is remarkable. It does imprint a bit for such a large gun but for the job it is doing and the remarkable comfort. Ill never buy anything else! You shouldn't either in my opinion.

Disappointed by Dee on 07/12/2020
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I purchased the mounting system for our 2010 Jeep Wrangler and everything went on fine. The only problem is that when I inserted my holster with the firearm to see how it goes, 2 of the screws popped right out leaving half the mount dangling from underneath the steering wheel where I mounted it. I used the drill bit that came with the mount and the screws for plastic which are extremely short and gave me pause when I saw them at first. After that, I even used the wood screws and had the same result. May have to resort popping off the panel and bolting it on because the hardware that came with the mount isn't going to get the job done.

Worth it!! by Royce on 07/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is an amazing product!! I’m sure I’ll be ordering one for each handgun I own.

it's a quick by Juan on 07/11/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Upon inspecting my order and attempting to assemble it, I found that an essential piece was missing from the product making the initial assembly incredibly confusing and ultimately impossible. I tried the Holster on anyways and it looks like a dump truck in my pants. I'm a smaller individual, 5'6" 115lbs, so having this enormous holster on makes carrying absolutely not concealed. I contacted customer service about the missing piece and then again to return the product but neither attempt recieved a response. disappointed by the product and service.

Looks like a duck, quacks like a duck... its a duck. by Juan on 07/11/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Absolutely enormous pocket holster, I'm a smaller person 5'6" 115lbs and in any pair of pants I own my weapon is completely visible. Not only is it a ginormous mass in my pocket it looks like a gun, quacks like a gun... its very obviously a gun. I tried to contact customer service on multiple occasions and got no response through phone call or email. Completely disappointed by the product and customer care.

garbage by Aaron on 07/10/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought for a fn fnx45 tactical. Holster only took about 6 weeks to receive. Then when I did finally get it and opened it, the gun doesn't fit with a rmr. And there is an option for non tactical but not a rmr option. What good is a holster for a tactical weapon when it wont even allow a rmr. Called customer support but it was a 400 and some odd minute hold time. Highly disappointed and will not be doing business with alien gear again.

Works Well with G26 by Erion929 on 07/10/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I like the idea of soft holsters, but worried about it coming out on a draw....or sliding down my pants if the pants were too loose. The Grip Tuck hits the middle point of being a soft holster, but with the added confidence of having a clip option. I use the Grip Tuck /G26 mostly with short pants on weekends if I don't want to wear a belt..

Comfortable and Love it by Tony on 07/10/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

It is so comfortable and I love it Cannot wait to tell all my friends

Great Holster by Tom on 07/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Extremely comfortable to wear all day long

Underwhelmed. by Aaron on 07/09/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recieved the shapeshifter holster as a gift from a friend and I was kind of excited to have a new holster for my 1911 para. I tried each of the configurations and one after another left me disappointed and feeling like whoever designed it really likes transformers toys and doesn't carry a gun for a living. I was so disappointed that I gave it back to my friend because it wasn't worth keeping even just to spare his feelings.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.