Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


good and bad but balanced as fairly as I can by JayHawkFan on 11/12/2019
S&W M&P40c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

I bought this product 6 months ago and have been testing it since. The process of buying it was easy, the customer service is great. From step one it was easy finding the right holster. Every part of that process was easy. The parts are very sturdy, and built well. It comes with spare parts as well. The only complaint I have is how easy it is for the foam to cause sweating and discomfort in warmer climates. Finally just a reality check, carrying a M&P 40 loaded in this holster will not be comfortable. It has nothing to do with the holster and everything to do with weight.

Last holster I need to buy! by JJ in GA on 11/10/2019
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love this holster. So comfortable and you dont even realize its there. Durable construction and easy to adjust. The only holster I will ever need to buy is another Alien Gear when this one wears out.

This is a out of the box first impression full video review coming soon by TheDjinn661 on YouTube on 11/10/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Just received the Shape Shift Shoulder holster for my Gen3 Glock 19 on Friday. Out of the box the holster came fully assembled with instructions on how to add or remove features such as the thumb break, thumb release button and passive retention add on. The instructions also showed with diagrams on how to adjust the cant of both the fire arm and mag buckets (magazine holders) . After I fully disassembled the holster I adjusted it to my body type which is Big Handsome Man lol and I immediately could fell the difference from other high priced traditional shoulder holsters. This holster took out all the down falls of traditional holsters and added extra comfort features. I cannot wait to get my full video review out on my channel so I can tell my viewers about this amazing product.

Phenomenal experience by TheDanMan on 11/09/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I had to rush order to have this holster delivered in time for a class. Customer service was so helpful making sure it got to me in time, and it worked wonderfully for the class. The whole experience was awesome. Thanks Alien Gear peops. You rock.

Perfect Fit for Wheelchair Carry by Matt on 11/08/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I use a wheelchair for mobility. This complicates carrying and deploying a handgun. The Alien Gear Cloak Tuck is by far the most comfortable and adaptable holster I own. The adjustability of the unit enhances my ability to draw from a seated position. I utilize the top mounting hole on one side the and bottom hole on the opposite to maximize a forward cant that positions the gun for a full combat grip when I reach back. This setup would not be comfortable while walking but from a seated position it is ideal. The Cloak Tuck (I own 2 to date) are the most comfortable rigs I own for all day carry. A sized/custom fit wheelchair seat is a very confining and hot environment and nothing works better than my Alien Gear rigs; I have tried at least a dozen other solutions. Thank you, Alien Gear, for your outstanding designs, craftmanship, and customer service. I highly recommend your company.

I wouldn't purchase the bundle again. by n118 on 11/06/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The holsters are very comfortable but they are very bulky. I only use the appendix holster. Furthermore, I only use it in the winter when I have a jacket or sweater on. If I were to purchase another holster from here, it would only be one holster, not the bundle.

WELL DESIGNED AND COMFORTABLE by JACK on 11/06/2019
Sig P938 with Factory Laser X38-TGL Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I found the adjustment process easy to understand and after the first few days had the ride height and draw angle just where I wanted it. It took a few adjustments of the retention to compensate for break in of the leather. One evening I took everything off of the leather backing and sat and worked it every direction until it was soft. Now it fits and feels great! One metal spring clip seemed soft and began to open up. A quick 5 minute chat on the website and new clips were sent. Great service!

Great system by Merv on 11/04/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Holster

I really like this belly band system. It is comfortable and using the standard IWB holster is a big improvement over other systems using elastic/spandex. The spandex systems can get caught up on the gun when drawing whereas the IWB allows for an unhindered draw while the belly band provides versatility in wearing the holster with casual pants without a belt.. Great for when I wear jogging shorts while out on a walk.

Very Happy by Merv on 11/04/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been using the IWB for a short while now with a full size 92F. I find it very comfortable as a standalone IWB or with the belly band. It is now my EDC holster.

Not safe! Do not purchase. by Jeff on 11/03/2019
Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

This is my third Alien Gear holster and by far the worst, most unsafe, design. Based on my experiences I will be looking into different holsters going forward. I utilized this holster on a 7-day hunt in Prince William Sound, Alaska. The holster was carried 16+ hours each day, so I am very confident in my experiences with this holster. Starting at the top, the holster does not offer any protection for the safety lever, which caused branches to disable the safety three times during my trip. Carrying a locked and cocked 1911 without the safety is dangerous, which was never my intent. The next issue, the magazine eject button is not protected. On two separate occasions the magazine dropped from the pistol. Thankfully, I was able to recover both magazines as I heard the metallic drop sound. Moving down, the barrel is not protected at all in this holster. On several occasions, I had to slide down cliff/hillsides, which caused the barrel to get plunged full of debris. Only the outside of the holster has plastic, the side against your leg is fully open. With the inside being fully open, every branch was tearing into my Sigs finish, which caused damage to the firearms cerakote. I don't really care about a woods gun getting finish damage, however, it's not acceptable for a poorly designed product to be the cause.

Very Satisfied by Brian on 10/31/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently upgraded firearms and decided to try the shapeshift system out. I carry a Glock 45 Gen 5. I had been using a Cloak 2.0 for 1+ years prior. I am happy to report the Shapeshift is now my go-to solution for EDC. I was concerned the holster system may not fit my body type and increase bulk, but I have found I can use the system in many different ways very comfortably. More options to carry has given me more options for my wardrobe. I find the holster rides better, and the adjustable retention gives me better peace of mind when being active. The concealment contours on the molded frame are much better based on my body type and favored carry position.

I really wanted to like it by Jeff on 10/30/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

My nephew swears by his Alien Gear and as such, I ordered one. Sadly, they just don't work for me. I ordered the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB and belly band. The issue I ran into with the belly band was actually a result of the ShapeShift. I should point out that the quality of the band is phenomenal and very comfortable to wear. The issue with the ShapeShift, whether worn IWB or with the band is that the shell only covers one side. Because of this, when tension is applied to secure the band or belt, the inside presses against the body putting extra pressure on the weapon. In order to be able to draw the weapon, I had to have the tension down so low that once any pressure was removed, the weapon was no longer secured and could easily fall out. The second issue is with the backing. This too is extremely comfortable but it does not protect the backside of the weapon unless it is placed in the default cant. Wearing it with more of an upward draw (less cant) the weapon is no longer covered by the backing but rests up against the body. To me this negates the padding or if placed in a higher ride. So while I feel it is well made, and I prefer not to call them flaws, the design does not work for my body and method of carry. I would have returned it in the 30 days but, and this is on me, I was hoping I would learn to like it or find the right "placement" but unfortunately that has not happened.

WOW!! 4 for 4 on amazing holsters! by Dave on 10/30/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

A couple weeks ago I took a leap of faith and trusted reviews from complete strangers and decided I should see if these holsters were as good as the reviews. Besides if they were not I would have 30 days to try them out. I initially ordered a pair of IWB 3.5 holsters for my Canik TP9DA and my Ruger Security 9. After a few adjustments to make them fit the way that I felt worked best to me, which was super easy. I spent a week carry each firearm and could not believe how comfortable these holsters were. That being said I ended up ordering another pair of holsters, this time the IWB 4.0 for my Sig P365 and Springfeild MDS mod2....wow these holsters just simply make the two guns disappear against my body. The fit and comfort is second to none!! I would recommend these to anyone! I will be replacing multiple holsters with the new shape shift design as it is so comfortable and easy to adjust.

By far the best holster i now own by JohnBoy on 10/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Just recently purchasing this holster, i immediately had to try it out....so i configured it to where it holds my Sig Sp 2022 9mm full size pistol against my body. And i must admit, no other holster has done the job this one has. I also own a few ....kinda durable holsters that claim to do what this holster does, and im telling you....they do not! im a small guy...5'5" short, and with this holster, i can conceal a full size 9mm comfortably. i also own a Taurus G2S single stack compact 9mm. with the shapeshift IWB that shifts into an OWB holster. Both of these holsters work wonders for both open carry and concealment. An absolute must have !!

Nice for the price, but should i have spent more? Also left handed warning by left handed sig on 10/28/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Price: This product seems like a good value for the price as the mitch rosen and galco offerings are hundreds more. While being made of "English bridle leather", there are elastic pieces connecting the leather together, and those elastic pieces will eventually die (think worn out underwear).. this holster will not be a lifelong item, where the aforementioned full leather items will never appreciably degrade. Should I have paid more for a better item that I'll have for life? Shipping: Shipping was atrocious, taking a almost a complete month. Want it sooner? Be prepared to fork over as much as an extra $71 to get it shipped in a reasonable time frame. I feel as if I loaned Aliengear $140 for a month. And then when it did "ship", on a Saturday afternoon, only a tracking number was printed.. UPS did not take possession of the item until the following Tuesday! Misleading to be sure. Ordered on Sept 25th, arrived on October 19th. Amazon Prime has spoiled us and I cannot help but feel Aliengear has attempted to capitalize on our 2019 shipping expectations. The actual holster: This is a well thought out but fiddly item, and was not fully designed for left handed people. The plastic clamshell that the gun fits into fits exactly. The 2 spare clip containers on the offhand side can be snugged down to a single stack 9mm; nice touch to add the hex keys needed to adjust inside the item. The whole setup seems a bit too big for a 5'10" 161 pound human; I've got the adjustments wound all the way down and it still isn't taut, but is acceptable. Retaining the firearm can be achieved through three different methods: - an adjustable passive tab that clicks past the trigger guard - aforementioned tab plus a leather snap thumb break - a right handed only positive thumb release Only 1 of the 3 works 100% for me: the adjustable passive tab. It can be adjusted so tight that you cannot get the firearm out of the holster and then backed off to your preferred break point. Adding the leather thumb break to the passive tab made the firearm difficult to insert and near impossible to retrieve; appears it was an afterthought and wasn't designed for the clam shell to contain both the gun and a strip of leather, though I'll have to revisit that. And finally, the thumb break (my preferred retention method) cannot be switched to left hand; you'll be using your pointer finger to release the thumb break if left handed. The little plastic knobs/quick releases are a bit cheesy: they are tool-less but it looks like they might break or wear out sooner rather than later. Tiny, easy to lose. I would have preferred a tool-required option but that goes against the rapid reconfigure modular ecosystem Aliengear is creating. All in all, the item looks great/classy, is well hidden under a sports coat, and seems worth the money. Shipping was offensive, and it was disappointing that the thumb break is right handed only. I was not looking to get into an Aliengear ecosystem; just wanted a nice shoulder holster.

Holster sits too high and too bulky by JT on 10/28/2019
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

purchased this holster on Oct. 4th 2019 and was around 60$ with shipping and no coupon codes. I thought I would receive it fairly quickly for what I payed for it but I ended up receiving it Oct. 26th and beyond that the holster jams me in the stomach whenever I lean forward and sit down and that is with a 3" sub compact pistol. Also I can clearly see a few areas they could have slimmed it down because it is was too bulky. Overall I wouldn't recommend this holster for the price.

Comfortable and concealable by Robert on 10/27/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

This is the first shoulder rig and after having it for a couple of months I can say it's done everything I want, how I wanted. I bought this to wear while riding a motorcycle and ended up using it as my EDC holster. After a week of adjustment it goes under most of my shirts and jackets with little to no printing. I tested its sweat absorption by wearing it while doing some yardwork and it preformed great. The only leather that was touched were the lower back straps that had no lining. I don't use the straps but the thumb release. I tightened it a little bit and my firearm did not pop out. I worked up to playing with the dog (loaded with snap caps to be safe). It hasn't loosened in the 2 months. I highly recommend this product and have bought the core carry pack as I was so impressed.

well worth the cost, very functional by mujahid on 10/26/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

This is my best concealed carry option. This band accommodates several different IWB holsters. I comfortably wear this across the belly, mid-waist and low waist. I comforably carry around the clock (six o'clock to twelve o'clock). I hope this will be redesigned for sash-like wear across the chest.

Good holster if you only want it to last a few months by Brad on 10/26/2019
Glock - 23 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I did like this holster right up until 3 months after purchase. That's when the clip broke and failed while just getting into a car, leaving only one attached to my belt. The holster and my firearm swinging on my belt. Thankfully this was only in my driveway and not out in public somewhere. Contacted the company several weeks ago after it happened and have never even received a response. If you're looking for a holster that will break after a few months and a company who will just take your money and never respond, then by all means this is the holster for you.

Five Star by Bob on 10/25/2019
Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Outstanding product and quality. .

Bulky holster but comfortable by KP on 10/25/2019
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm/.40cal ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'll start off by saying this holster was comfortable for me once I got it adjusted correctly. This holster is very bulky. So much so that I returned it. It wasn't easy to put on or conceal. Also it's so large that I'd recommend sizing up your pants a size or two. I had two pairs of pants that were quite loose in the waist and even these were a very tight fit. I tried to like the holster but it just wasn't right for me. When I decided to return it, I noticed they were doing a free shipping promotion so I asked if they'd help cover return shipping, no luck. So in the end this was a $20 holster that I have nothing to show for but it was worthwhile I suppose instead of $56 to have something laying around unused.

I Hate This Thing by Brandon on 10/25/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I hate this holster more than I can possibly explain. for the price would have expected far more options to adjust the cant and where it rides. Would not buy again and do not recommend for any one that wants to be able to adjust the cant of the gun. your only option is it sitting straight down and that's not what I was wanting.

My Favorite Holster by PPC_Dave on 10/25/2019
1911 - 3 inch with Crimson Trace grips Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first Alien Gear holster. I bought it after a recommendation by a friend. After 5 months this has become my absolute favorite holster! I have carried a .45 under many outer garments and am confident that it doesn't print.

It's even better than it looks by mike on 10/24/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2 (fits G2C) Cloak Belt Holster

My holster arrived early and it was a pleasant surprise to find that it's better in person. Comes with extra hardware to fine tune as you prefer and the quality is top notch. What can I say that hasn't already been said. The fit and finish is spot on and with 20 years in the military as a parachute rigger I can tell you it's put together well. My holster has the black rubber cushions for concealment but the green ones on the web sight look really nice. The special stiffener they use is great, with some flexibility but no fear of it getting weak as time goes by like leather will. It's a extremely comfortable fit and feel.... I just found the decals they sell on line and need to pick up a couple for the MAN CAVE!!

Comfort by Brando on 10/24/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I have been carrying for a year now and this is the most comfortable holster I have used to date. As I add new pistols to my EDC collection, will be looking to expand on shells for the holster. Excellent...........

Wrong Base by STEVEN on 10/23/2019
FNH - FNS 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought a Cloak Tuck IWB for my full-size FN. The holster was very comfortable except for one small problem. The paddle extended past the leather base by about 1/8". No matter how I positioned the holster the paddle would rub a sore on my hip, thigh, or groin. I went to AG's website and it appears they put the paddle on a compact base, not a full-size one. I also bought the same holster for a 4.5" XDM and it is awesome! The leather extends well past the paddle and is by far one of the most comfortable holsters I've ever owned. I spoke to a customer service representative at AG about the FN holster. Their advise was for me to purchase a new base!! REALLY?!?!?! It was their mistake, yet they expect me to BUY a new base? I don't think so. I guess I'll be going back to Galco.

Unreal comfort, quality, 5 stars plus by John on 10/22/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a first time handgun owner. I researched many different holsters for carry conceal. I ordered this product based on several recommendations by friends.. I have never owned a product from Alien gear and this will certainly not my last. I am very impressed by the overall quality and comfort of the product. I am looking forward to future purchases.

Great product & price. by Bob on 10/19/2019
Remington RP9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great product, price & quick shipping. I will buy more.Thanks

Great product, great price, everything you need to customize. by Bob on 10/19/2019
Remington RP9 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

GREAT PRODUCT

Needs Work by C. Pratt on 10/19/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

So, let me start off by saying I am not unaccustomed to wearing a shoulder holster, I wore one day in and day out when on deployments. So, I felt like carrying one again for concealed carry during the winter would be a good idea. I have bought many things through Aliengear before and I will say for the most part they make good products. The holster it's self was not bad when I first got it in September, it seemed reasonably well built, but I should have known something was up when I first pulled it out of the box and everything was installed literally backwards. I don't mean for a right handed shooter that things were on the left, but quite literally the magazines carries and holster were somehow put in backwards so the butt end of the gun would be facing my back instead of my front. This in of it's self wasn't a big deal, I fixed the issued by doing what should have been done in the factory and it seemed okay. I have worn it on and off now for a month and there have been subsequent issues. First, on the back of the holster part of the rig there is some neoprene that really doesn't do much for the type of holster it is, but I suppose it's better to have it then not, except that it is now starting to peel off in certain places. Since this holster doesn't go directly on my skin I'm not concerned with it so much, but still a problem. Another problem I have is apparently with Aliengear's complete aversion to blue Loctite. I have had a total of 3 screws fall out of the holster on me now, to the point where today when I was looking at it and realized that it was a serious problem. I perhaps, should have anticipated this problem from other holsters I had bought from Aliengear, but for some reason I just assumed that since there is very little adjustment necessary for something like a shoulder holster with additional retention of a backstrap on the back of the firearm they would have put some blue Loctite on the screws. I was obviously wrong in this assumption. I reached out to Aliengear to try and discuss this issue, explaining how the complete holster system when I received it was put together incorrectly, and, also asking about the screws. I was in no way asking for more screws as a replacement, or in any other way telling them of a concern that I had about a product that holds a firearm. The response I got, was a very foolish explanation of what blue Loctite was, and why I should use it. I wished to respond to the ticket, explaining I know what blue Loctite is, and, perhaps to ask the question on why screws are randomly falling out, if they would like to answer or at least acknowledge that the holster came improperly set up, and perhaps for $156.92 shipped, they could put a small tube of Loctite in the bag it comes, perhaps pre-apply Loctite to the screws, or at very least send an informational saying that Loctite needs to be applied because they can't be assed to do it themselves. They also politely informed me that I can in the future purchase additional screws from them for $4.88 + $2.11 for shipping. I assume that this means that no matter what, screws will continue to fall out and this is a problem I should expect to run into in the future, either that or they were trying to make it some point about how they were helping me out by shipping me out a new pack of screws. Does not bode well for the person who just wants there product to work without checking on screws every day, I certainly don't want my Sig to drop out in the middle of Walmart, but apparently that's a possibility with this holster if I don't do daily maintenance to it. But the ticket was locked, and that wasn't an option anymore. I can say that I have bought products from Aliengear before, and I genuinely enjoy them, but, I will no longer purchase products from them and will instead go find the holsters I need elsewhere. I will be exceptionally surprised if this review ever see's the light of day, as generally I find that companies like to nitpick the reviews that get seen.

Disappointed by CJ on 10/18/2019
Beretta 92A1 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The biggest problem with the holster is that the screws holding the holster together will loosen quite quickly while wearing. I've tightened them many times, basically if I am going to wear the holster, I need to check the screws first. Hard to rely on the holster when the screws holding it together might fall out. The next issue with it is the rubber retention membrane, in order to actually hold the gun in it has to be fairly tight. The rubber has already taken paint off the side of my gun. I tried loosening the screws, but it either rubs hard taking paint, or the gun falls out. Lastly, Alien Gear Holsters say their holster are tough, but they don't hold up like other holsters I have used. After one time of the holster falling off, due to the screws that keep loosening, the shell cracked. Overall, I am very disappointed in this holster, and I will not recommend Alien Gear Holsters to anyone. I submitted this review a couple months ago, and it was given to a moderator for review. I didn't think anything of this, for it is normal for websites to look at a review to make sure it's clean. But they never posted it, they actually deleted it completely. Makes me question why they have such good reviews.

Not good. by MG on 10/16/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Got this holster and is WAAY too bulky. I cannot conceal at all with this. I am sending it back for a refund. Not comfortable, rides waaay too high. Feels very cheap and is not adjustable at all. I hated it from the start. Not a good holster.

Solid and attractive product by Kat on 10/16/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

The item is solid and the injection molding is very well done. The retention system is also well implemented. All and all i can recommend.

Excellent Holster by "Doc" on 10/16/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Being relatively new to concealed carry, I was concerned about the degree of "concealability" as well as comfort with a weapon on my hip. I had purchase a Kimber Ultra 1911 pistol. AlienGear does not yet have a holster for this weapon in their "ShapeShift" program, so I bit the bullet and purchased both an IWB as well as a OWB holster. I am completely satisfied with both units. It took me a few weeks to find the "sweet spot" with the IWB holster, but once that was realized, I am hardly aware of the holster and the pistol while walking around, or sitting in my vehicle or in a restaurant. I am able to cleanly and easily draw the weapon and almost as easily re-holster it which is a real plus as compared to a leather holster. Ditto for the OWB unit. Given AlienGear's generous return policy I figured that I could "road test" both devices and then return the one that did not win the contest. In fact I have elected to keep both of them. No question but that the OWB holster is a bit more comfortable than the IWB unit, but you do give up some degree of "concealability" for that. There are times when one is better than the other and vice versa. So I am keeping them both so that I am covered in every instance. No compromises. Great products. A happy customer!

Exellent Holster by Seth on 10/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this system! I bought it for my P365 and i know i will love it because i love the first one i bought for my XD 45. I highly recommend this product to any one and every one.

Exellent Holster by Seth on 10/13/2019
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this for my XD 45 before it had the warning that it did not fit my 45. It works just fine with my 45 despite saying it doesnt, there is a small, about 1mm, gap in the seam at the end of the muzzle but it fits and works perfectly. I like this one so much i bought another core carry pack for my P365. I highly recommend this holster system. it is the only system i have found that i can comfortably conceal carry a full sized 45.

Exellent Holster by Seth on 10/13/2019
Shape Shift Shell

This is a wonderful holster! I bought it to use with the Core Pack that i had bought for my XD and it works wonderfully, the base is a bit big but i knew that before i bought the shape shift shell for it. I liked it so much i ended up buying a second core carry pack for my P365.

Quality Product by Streamline on 10/12/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Quality meets comfort. Still holding strong after 5 years

Doesn't even fit... by James on 10/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Purchased the holster, along with another from the website for an XD-M. When it arrived, I was surprised to find that I could not get the gun in the holster at all. It was simply to small. So I was disappointed that I had to take the holster apart so that I could size it properly for the gun that I bought. Put the largest spacers in that I could, put everything back together, and was surprised that, only after pushing against it with significant force could I get the gun in. I had to take the holster off to get the gun out! There is no way that I could EVER use this safely or trust it in a defensive scenario. Tried to talk to AG customer service but they were dismissive. Claimed it just needed to be "broken in" and I should just "work with it". I actively recommend that new shooters (friends, competitors at matches, and new shooters) stay away from Alien Gear Holsters.

Received an old return from another customer by Joe on 10/09/2019
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was really excited to unbox my holster, as I had waited three weeks for it to arrive after ordering. However, after I opened the box, I learned that parts of the modular holster were already installed and the screws stripped out so that I could not remove certain parts. It appears as though I received a returned shipment from another customer who installed the thumb release, stripped out the screws, and then returned it. I am pretty disappointed with the quality control check for returns, especially since I waited so long and spent nearly $100 for this holster. Quality and construction otherwise appears sturdy and reliable but will have to update review after I receive a replacement.

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! IWB STANDARD by Bon on 10/08/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

After trying out several belly band holsters, I purchased the Alien Gear Sport Tuck. I have several Alien Gear Holsters and the Sport Tuck brought my IWB concealed carry to another level! Wore it with jogging pants, all types of shorts, denim pants, cargo pants, does not matter, my weapon does not print at all. Normally, with belt mounted IWB holsters, it gets uncomfortable after wearing it for a couple of hours. Not with the Sport Tuck! I have the neoprene backed holster with the sport tuck and wore it the whole day without thinking about it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a concealable and comfortable holster! Yes! You can have your cake and eat it too!!!

Easy to carry by Dustin on 10/08/2019
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Pocket Holster

This is by far the best holster I have ever used. This holster makes it easy to carry my Kimber Micro 9 and makes it to where I have zero excuses not to carry. I can carry my Kimber Micro 9 in the pockets of my jeans, shorts, and sweatpants without anyone ever noticing. Even my friends that carry guns do not notice that I am carrying my Kimber Micro 9 in my pocket unless I mention something.

SUPER comfortable holster! by John on 10/08/2019
Glock - 34 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had some reservations about an inside the waistband holster, as I'm not a small guy, and I wear a Kilt to boot. However I'm SO glad I did! it fits perfectly just to the right of the small of my back, and I was able to easily adjust the cant so it was easy to reach behind and draw. If you are on the fence with this one, my advice would be to GET it! even on larger guys, it fits perfectly

The BEST & ONLY Holster EVER ! ! by Proud 3.5 IWB Owner on 10/04/2019
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

When they say "Comfort" They are Not kidding. My IWB Holster with my Springfield compact 40 cal. with 16 round mag. is so EASY & COMFORTABLE, I have actually went into a bank, and post office, COMPLETELY FORGOT I WAS CARRYING ! ! ! No sweating, Pure Comfort. I recommend this holster to anybody. fit my gun like a second skin, ALSO covers the trigger area as well.

probably the best IWB holster I have ever had by Joe on 10/03/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

probably the best IWB holster I have ever had. Easy to use, good retention and comfortable. I have been using it for over a year and it has held up great. I would like to have had mental clips, but other then that , it's perfect for my needs.

Great product by David on 10/03/2019
Taurus PT809 Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product. Does not slip or move. Very comfortable even for a larger person.

Good holster by Steve on 10/02/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

It is a good holster

Outstanding by Big Country in East Tennessee on 10/01/2019
Ruger SP101 2.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

By far the most comfortable holster I have ever owned! Allows me to carry my Ruger SP 101 undetected, meanwhile not feeing any discomfort at all. Top notch!

As a larger guy here - I'm blown away! by Leigh on 09/30/2019
S&W M&P9c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'm honestly blown away with this holster! I can't say enough great things about it! I conceal an M&P 2.0 Compact w/ 4in barrel in this thing., zero print, between 2-3 o'clock, right between my belly and love handles. While I hold my weight well at 6ft, 325lbs, it's been hard to find a holster that is comfortable and will allow me to wear the clothes I WANT to wear vs frumpy clothing. I have a holster in my truck that I transfer my firearm into for riding, but then holster it in my AG holster very easily when I reach my destination. It's soft, cool, and flexible - which is great for a larger dude. I recommend playing with it a little to find your comfort zone. I also found a video on AG's youtube channel specifically for bigger dudes that REALLY helped a lot. I will be purchasing additional Alien Gear holsters - definitely now my go-to!

Wonderful Holster by Chris on 09/28/2019
Glock - 26 Cloak Belt Holster

This holster is so much easier to draw from than my IWB holsters, and it is just as concealable as long as your shirt isn't tucked in of course. It also appears to be very rugged, and still looks almost brand new after several months on everyday carry. I love it, and will always buy another for any other handgun I buy!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.