Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Awesome! by Gregory S. Saunders on 04/25/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I search three different holsters before I settled on this one. By far the best one for comfort and conceal-ability. Great value.

Great holster for a great price by H on 04/24/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

What more can I say, customer service was amazing and even during this crisis it came earlier than quoted! High quality and a robust build, I can't recommend this kit enough!

Awesome gear as always by Mr. B on 04/24/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Awesome on any pack shoulder strap I’ve put it on so far!

Great holster. Requires some assembly. by Foxirus on 04/24/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

This holster is amazing. Using the full shell with the little print breaking clip at the bottom. No print at all. Replaced my uncle Mike's holster. This holster does require some assembly, but it's easy enough to figure out even if you don't read the instructions.

double mag holder by Ray on 04/23/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I ordered this for my walther ccp mags for cc . I received my double mag holder and clicked it all together in no time . then to get the Allen wrench out to tighten the adjustment for retention of my mags. took very little time. .. I love that they have the Allen wrench lock in and handy on the side of the holders pretty clever... thank you guys for the fast service and great mag holders..

Great Product by Dave on 04/23/2020
Cloak Shoulder Holster Expansion Pack

This product is excellent in its design. The adaptability is amazing. Easy to adjust and install shell. Interchangeable buckets and shell make it very versatile. Lots of options for cant, configuration and size.

Not that great by Buck on 04/23/2020
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the Core carry pack for about 2 months now, trying to find witch one is comfy for my self is rough, coming to find out these holsters are unsafe but one. The one that is safe is too lop side heavy sticks out too much. The reason why the inside the waste band is not safe there is no way to secure the gun easily slides in and out. If you were to fall and you are carrying that gun would easily come out of the holster and possibly go off. Would not recommend, waste of money, I can not use something that is not safe.

Another satisfied customer! by CoolbreezeQ on 04/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent product! Very comfortable concealment for everyday carry. The quality of this product is unmatched. I will be purchasing alien gear holsters for all of my concealed firearms.

The Best and Last Holster you will ever buy! by David on 04/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I had heard various different things about alien gear when I first looked into them. I heard they took forever to order and there was mixed reviews. However after my research, and field test, this is the best holster you will ever buy. The Shape shift core is the best holster you can buy. I use every configuration throughout the week. the ability to easily change holsters without actually changing the holster is amazing

works good a little bigger than you would think by DJ45 on 04/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Seems well made its a little bigger than I thought it would be recommended to wear at the 430 position which is a little awkward but you get use to it works well but i would recommend going to a bigger size pants to be comfortable

Works Well by RussA on 04/22/2020
Glock - 21 Cloak Chest Holster

I live in a rural area that has a lot of four-legged predators that roam the area at night. It is also an area that is very cold in the winter and requires a heavy jacket. I bought a chest holster for my Glock because it would be a quicker draw than a belt holster. It works as well as I thought it would. It also works well when driving long distances in a car, providing exceptional access, if needed. The only thing I find difficult about it is reaching behind me to grab the strap that goes across the chest. I highly recommend this comfortable holster.

I'm missing a lock. by Larry L Hein on 04/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Missing a Lock! But otherwise good.

Good value for the money. Fully adjustable by MARK on 04/21/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

This fully adjustable holster is superb. Worth every penny, exactly as I speced it out. A quality pistol deserves a quality holster. A good buy.

Comfortable but with issues by Docbam on 04/21/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Belt Holster

I wish that I could say that I love this holster. I want to love this holster for the many things it does well. It is able to keep a big handgun hugged close to my side at all time even during strenuous activities, stays cool with its breathable backing, and is easy on and off of my belt. That being said, the materials used to make the shell could be better. I do not know if it is the actual material or the molding job, but every time my gun enters or leaves my holster, there is a long black streak of rubbed off material left on the side of my gun. I have adjusted the holster to reduce tension on it but having it expanded fully using the adjusters leaves the gun too loose in the holster. I wish more quality control was done on this holster before it shipped out, especially since it takes upwards of two weeks for the holster to ship.

Good value, but verify model! by Vick on 04/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Before purchasing, you may want to use the chat function and verify which model you have and which shell you should order. I ordered a set for a G26 and an extra shell for a G19. There is no way to specify which Gen you have. When my holster set finally arrived, I realized the shell for the G26 did not fit well. My G26 is a Gen 5 which has the ambidextrous slide lock. This shell did not have the cut out on the right so the shell does not fit right. Once I contacted the company, I was told that actually the G19 shell is a better fit for the G25 Gen 5, but it is not a perfect fit. Luckily I also have a G19 and went ahead and purchased the shell, I was told I could exchange the shell for a G19 shell if it was within 30 days of purchase. Frankly, it's a bit disappointing that now I have to go through the hassle and expense of filling out a form, shipping off the ill-fitting shell and waiting for the correct shell to come.

Comfort and Easy Access by Brandon Audet on 04/21/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have only had this for a little while, but so far it has proven to be very comfortable to wear, and drawing is easy with the standard ride height. Very little if any printing even when tucked. And re-holstering is a breeze as it holds it's shape well even when empty, doesn't get crushed by the belt when empty IWB. Came with 3 sizes of bushing to customize retention too, not just relegated to tightening or loosening the screws. Nice touch.So far Very happy with it.

Great Product by jeffrey Smith on 04/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and easy to assemble with the help of the website.

excellent product by mandy on 04/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

excellent product good quality and super excellent customer service

A+ Would Buy Again by William on 04/19/2020
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

I am blown away by the fit and finish of this holster for the price you pay. I don't see how it really could be upgraded for its intended us. I wear this holster at about the 4-5 o'clock position. I will say that it is difficult to wear it right on the 3 o'clock because the connections have to really be flexed to make it would, which is probably not good for long term use and wear. If you want to wear this from 6 o'clock to 4 o'clock, I would say this holster is ideal for that. It is extremely comfortable and the moisture wicking material on the back is fantastic. This is the first holster I've ever had that had that material and it's a huge upgrade from leather or plastic.

No break in time, comfortable out of the bag! by Preacher on 04/19/2020
Springfield XD-E 3.3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits my XD-E perfect. Only had it about a week. Don't take long to know quality. Tried a different brand for awhile, horse leather isn't as comfortable. Adjustable retention, adjustable cant & adjustable ride height. If you can't get comfortable with this holster your not going to get comfortable with any holster. I wear a gun almost everywhere now, & it's in a Made in Idaho, U.S.A. Alien Gear Holster.

Comfortable & fits my gun by Preacher on 04/19/2020
Colt 1903 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Lots of reviews for longevity, & material. This is about the Colt 1903 32 auto & a holster made for for the Colt 1903. Fits perfect & it should, it was made for it. My other holsters for this gun are generic & are supposed to fit multiple guns. The gun fits tight & with the retention I like. The plastic clips to hold the holster to the belt are surprisingly good. I expected to have to buy different clips, but no these are good. My little 32 hammerless pocket pistol is secure & accessible. I believe I will carry more often & in more places now. I do kinda wish the base would be cut down a little for the smaller guns. That is the only downside to this holster. The comfortable backing isn't gun specific. I also understand why. I can trade for a different shell that will fit on the backing. Maybe three different sized backings would be nice. For pocket guns, compact guns & full size guns. Well done Alien Gear.

Comfortable and secure for a curvy girl by Amazon Customer on 04/19/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As a curvy woman it has been hard finding a holster that is comfortable and feels secure. This holster is both. I have a Taurus G2C and I can wear it comfortably throughout the day. My gun fits perfectly it the detailed design. I am very happy with this purchase

Excellent EDC holster for CCW by Doug on 04/19/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the fit and adjustability options. I am a new CCW permit holder and new to EDC. I carry a Walther PK380 and this holster is perfect to carry it.

Good fit & comfortable by Amazon Customer on 04/19/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It fit my Hlock very well & also has bn very comfortable to carry. Good product!

Versatile. by justin on 04/19/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The only thing I dislike about the iwb holster is that its difficult for me to find one comfortable spot to wear it all day but that could be just me and the way my pistol rides in different positions I've tried. Very versatile with all the expansion packs that are available. Fairly priced I guess for all the different ways you can use it.

Love it ! by James Z. on 04/19/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Love this shoulder holster! Only wish there were more options for weapons with lights on rail , have modified mine by removing attached holster from leather , then reattaching correct holster to hold weapon with light attached, leather quality is amazing, only issue was not wanting to remove my light.

Tension by Sarge on 04/18/2020
Shape Shift Shell

The tension adjustment is inadequate I can draw the pistol out of the shell With hardly any Resistance and that is with the tension adjusted All the way

Absolutley Adaptable by Chris on 04/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product fits my need for an open carry currently perfectly! And when the time comes when I acquire my concealed carry lisence, I cam switch over almost seamlessly. For anyone wanting a good holster I recommend this Shapeshift Core Carry Pack 10/10.

High Quality! by victor villarreal on 04/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Very happy with purchase. Great Quality. Perfect fit for my Sig. Do recommend.FYIBuy the one with all the options and accessories just in case you wish to try another carry option.

Good Holster, Good material by Dom on 04/17/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Received my Holster today despite having issues with it being sent to wrong post office. Nonetheless it's a good solid piece of equipment and my gun is firmly in place not to mention secure. Took it apart to see the design make up and its pretty damn solid...looking for my next one now.

A Waste of Money... by Arthur on 04/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

If you are an engineer and like puzzles, then this is for you, otherwise, DON'T BUY IT! I received this today, and when I opened the box, I couldn't believe that it has a boatload of parts. When I saw that it came with an instruction sheet on how to assemble it, I knew I made a mistake buying this thing. I don't want to open the instruction sheet, and try to figure out what goes where, I want to open the box and put the holster on. They got the name right....Alien Gear, because it is alien. I'll offer this to my friend and if she doesn't want it, I'll throw it in the trash can. What a waste of money. This thing is a joke! If you are looking for a holster, look somewhere else.

Great Comfort by Steve B on 04/17/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster to carry a H&K VP9. Not an easy weapon to conceal carry. I love how comfortable it feels. After a few minutes I forget that I have it on. The only downfall is the difficulty with putting it on and removing it. You pretty have to take your jeans off to remove it. The clips really bite into your jeans and require two hands to open them. I thought that they may " break in" over time but after wearing for 5 weeks now they have not. I hear that they make other styles of clips as an accessory so you may want to look into these when ordering.

The holster you want by Joe on 04/17/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is as advertised the most comfortable conceal holster out there. I own Sights On Target firearms training and I will be suggesting these holsters to all my clients.

best holsters by Aaron on 04/16/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

so I rarely write reviews but I have been using two of the aliengear holsters for over three years now off and on due to trying other holsters but the comfort that these holsters have is beyond amazing. I do off roading a lot and carry when I do , the vehicles I use have 5 point harness in them and with these holsters never have the horrible dig that I get from other holsters. most times I actually forget I am carrying . the only discomfort I get is from carrying the fnx45 tactical but even then it is no uncomfortable to the point I have to take it off keep making amazing holsters

3rd times the charm! by GreggDawg on 04/16/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It took me three holsters before I found this beauty. My XD9 fits snug and the comfort is unmatched.

Great product by Shaw on 04/16/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I purchased this for my M&P 9mm 2.0 Compact which has a 4Inch compact. I was worried it might not work since it is designed for full size 4.25 Inch. But it turned this shape shift holster is a perfect fit for my handgun as well. Great quality and very nice design.

Great system needs a few tweaks by Ben on 04/16/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holster system. Only issue I have is the I own a Taurus pt100 which is build on the beretta 92 framework the trigger guard lock does not work if it was adjustable up and down that would be awesome

It is a great design but also make it available for S&W Shield EZ 9mm. by terry branch on 04/16/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I would like to purchase this same product for a S&W Shield EZ 9mm, but is not available.

Does not fit by Butch on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I ordered a holster for my Beretta APX Carry. Great holster but it is way too small for this gun. I was going to return it but discovered it fit my Kel-Tec P3at perfectly. I suggest you revise your sizing chart this holster does not fit the Beretta APX Carry.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/15/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I ordered this for my Ruger LCP II. It is a huge upgrade from the soft sided pocket holster that came with the firearm. AGH made a great holster that is secure and makes for a perfect draw every time. My major issue with the soft sided holster from Ruger was that it would not detach from the gun unless I was wearing tight pants. I typically wear sweats or basketball shorts, and this holster works great for that! My only gripe is that it's about 3x heavier than the holster from Ruger, but the difference is barely noticeable.

Azmazing product Amazing company by randy on 04/15/2020
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm/.40cal ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The fast customer service and amazing reputation is why i thought id buy a 4.0 holster. Im amazed with the feel and quality of the holster. This is the first holster ive bought where it doesn't feel like a holster. The only thing that could of been better is the shipping time. But due to the current state/ all of the people buying holsters they get a pass. 5 out of 5.

Unsatisfied by Stephen on 04/15/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I ordered 2 items, received 1 of them. The item I received had an invoice for both. I notified AG, and they sent me the second item I ordered. I would've been much happier if they expedited shipping (cause of their mistake.) I like their products so far, but not enthusiastic about their customer service.

Great value and comfort by Kevin Miller on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the box this product feels really good. It is simple to adjust. It will take some wearing and some adjusting to figure out exactly where I like it. But it fit my model of handgun perfectly right out of the package.

Perfect for my M17 by Clay Pifer on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered this holster for my Sig P320 M17 and it fits perfectly. The holster is actually incredibly comfortable as well and you can barely tell you are wearing one. Fit is perfect and it looks great as well. Will definitely buy another one in the future.

It is great for many guns. by Tinman on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

alittle to bulky for concealing on a fat guy like myself. I thought the fat rolls hid more than they actually do. Great for many guns. Just change the shell. Great snap in and out too

Great product will be a repeat customer. by Amazon Customer on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the product. Trying to convience my wife to get one for her fire arm

Dangerous Design by Lonetre on 04/14/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased this holster for a backup Sig P365 for duty carry as a LEO. The quality of the plastic holster half shell is very poor, nothing like the typical Kydex used in most higher end holsters. The modular design is bulky and reliant upon small plastic parts to hold it together. Ultimately the design relies entirely on the neoprene wrap for retention of the firearm. It came out of the holster twice while hiking the first and only time I wore it. Competitors make far superior ankle holsters with real Kydex, highly recommended.

Great quality and customer service by Kalel1973 on 04/14/2020
Glock - 29 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is hands down the best holster I've ever owned. I plan on buying a couple more for different guns I own. When I had a question they replied quickly and professionally. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high quality product

Great Product by Jayson Leavelle on 04/14/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I've been wearing this for a week and a half and I love it. I work in an environment wearing a gun is not permitted so I cannot take a chance at getting caught. This conceals a P365 perfectly, and I am sorry I didn't find this sooner.

OK but needs improvement by John on 04/13/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like the quality of the holster, especially for the price. I purchased the OWB slide holster and the additional IWB expansion pack. My biggest complaint is that the OWB holster does not cant. It is straight vertical, which makes it unnecessarily difficult to draw. Also the position makes the grip stick out much further than if it were canted. Also, the IWB with the shapeshift holster is so big, I can't wear it. It's just so much bigger than any other IWB holster I have own or used. Comfortable - yes, but only if I owned pants several sizes larger in the waist. I'm still in the 30-day return period, but I really want to like this holster. I will probably be returning it, though, since Alien Gear does have an awesome trial period.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.