Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


I give it a fair rating. by Ray on 09/28/2019
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The shapeshift core carry pack served its purpose. I'm new to concealed carry and I wanted to the try the appendix carry and IWB holster to see which I would prefer. The appendix carry isn't for me. The IWB holster is more comfortable for me. However the issue I have is that if I set the cant to my preferred angle there is about 3/4 " of plastic that sticks above the holster backing and occasionally digs into my side. The two options are get the occasional dig in the side or set it to a cant that isn't my preferred setting.

Great craftsmanship by Oscar on 09/26/2019
S&W M&P9c M2.0 Compact 4 inch barrel Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very good build quality, its very durable and very comfortable when worn. The rounded edges really help so the holster with the Handgun conforms to your body while the neoprene stops the holster from attracting moisture and making it uncomfortable.

Another great product by Stevie Hats on 09/24/2019
Kimber - 1911 Pro Models 4 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster for a specific gun and upon receipt it works perfectly. I have purchased from Alien Gear several times and this product is another example of why I am a repeat customer. One problem that was quickly resolved, is that my order did not include one item. After calling customer service, the excellent staff member who assisted me replaced the missing item, expedited shipping, was polite and patient, and truly lived up to the reputation of "making it right every time". If you need a durable holster, mag carrier, or anything at all this is the place to go. Thank you again gang.....job well done.

I am liking this holster pack by Thud on 09/24/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I almost never submit reviews, feedback or surveys. Everywhere you go from the grocery store, drug store, doctors and seemingly every time you buy anything online I get swamped with requests to do the above. I can say that I am beginning to warm-up to the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack. There are so many configurations and options it almost boggles the mind sorting and watching Alien Gear how to videos really helped. I am an IWB wearer and I find this configuration very comfortable; can't wait to try the other setups. I chatted with Alien Gear reps about getting a few extra weld nuts and button screws and they accommodated me. This is why I am happy to recommend Alien Gear.

Great Holster!!! by Tony on 09/22/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

This his hands down the best holster I've owned. Bravo to Alien Gear Holsters for making a comfortable and durable product! love it!!!

Great Shoulder Holster but read for details by WG on 09/21/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I used a shoulder holster for the first time on a recent deployment and loved the feel, so I figured I'd get one for my personal carry weapon, a Sig P226. This holster has an amazing look and feel. I agree with a couple of the other reviews though. The instructions weren't quite clear in certain areas and you should have the same cover for the magazine holders as you do for the pistol so it doesn't scrape your arm. In addition, it took about 3 hours for me to set up, but I am a bit of a perfectionist. Being a bigger guy, I had to use a Phillips screwdriver to adjust the straps and the screws are extremely small, so make sure you keep track of them. Adjusting the straps was a little bit of a pain, but only because the leather is new and tight. Since I lowered the rig, I had to take the belt hooks off because they were too low and couldn't be adjusted anymore. I probably wouldn't have liked using them anyway. The rig came assembled but I had to take the holster apart because the Sig was too big. I had to swap the medium rubber spacers on the barrel side of the holster for the larger spacers. Still a little tight because of the thumb break, but hopefully that will change over time. The trigger side of the gun is a little loose, but if I tighten down that side (bottom) any more, the pistol won't come out easy. Adjusting the cant on the holster was easy enough but had to watch a video on how to cant the magazines. Now that I know how, it couldn't be easier. Overall a great buy and I look forward to getting some use out of it.

Astonishingly beautiful... by bnjohanson on 09/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Not only is this holster effective, both in fitting, quality, concealment and draw-efficiencies, but it is a beautiful addition for my larger than average equipment. Granted, I have only secured this 24-hrs. ago, but my confidence is very high that the quality of this product by AlienGear will live up to its quality for years and year to come. I am very pleased with this purchase.

great holster by gregory on 09/20/2019
Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle III Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

i purchased a OWB cloak slide holster for my baby eagle III, i was not able to find a holster anywhere else. it fit perfectly, is comfortable to wear and well made. the only issue i had was some of the allen screws holding it together came out, my fault for letting it bounce around under the seat for a year. i contacted them and they sent me a hardware pack, free as a 1 time courtesy. that is outstanding customer service. you cannot go wrong with this company

P365 pocket holster by CE on 09/18/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

6 stars. Very well engineered and amazingly unique design, especially for a pocket holster. It took me a little while to figure out how to put it together then I read the instructions :) I love it!!

Great by George on 09/17/2019
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

The holster is Great like getting five different holsters in one system the thought by it blows my mind.

Great! by mike on 09/16/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Honestly didn't know what to expect with this holster, as I was originally looking for something custom fit for my Kimber Evo SP. Took a chance with this and the mag carrier. Fits absolutely perfectly. Material on the outside is grippy so it stays in place against my clothes, and the interior is rigid enough to keep its shape when drawn and re-holstered. Interior material is also smooth enough as to not be too abrasive against the finish. Feel like I might have preferred a stronger, heavier duty clip, though the one it has seems sturdy enough. Wears well with joggers as well as with jeans and a belt. Can't beat it for the price. .

Very satisfied by Philip on 09/15/2019
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very happy with this product everything about this product is very good,price,quality the only thing that not sure about is appendix carry holster it has a big clip so it's a little bulky and it doesn't push well into my stomach like other appendix carry holsters. If you can move that clip to a different position on the appendix carry I think it would be better but overall this whole kit is great.

Great holster for extra small pistols by Joshua on 09/15/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I ordered the Shapeshift Ankle Holster for my PT111 G2, but my pistol was too big for it to be a good way to carry. The holster is well-made, secure in its position and reasonably comfortable to wear, but it will work much better for a smaller pistol.

This is one of the few companies that stands by their warranties by Ben on 09/14/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

In my 40 some years Alien gear is only one of two companies I have ever had that stood by their warranties and their product.(the other being keltec) They replaced the damaged part with an entirely new complete product. They did it fast and in a timely manner making sure I could keep carrying asap. They then had the engineering department follow up to make sure I got a quality product. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. And I would even be comfortably buying a prototype product from them knowing if their was a flaw they stand by their warranties.

good holsters by Rick on 09/14/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Comfortable to wear. Easy to switch around from one configuration to another. A little wider than some other holsters but this makes it easier to put the pistol back in the holster.

Outstanding Value! by Rocorama on 09/14/2019
Sig SP2022 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was searching for a quality holster at a decent price and came across the OWB Mod Holster, and after further reading and comparing the other models I knew buying this to start with would be a solid choice. If later I decide to go with an IWB carry I know I can buy the part separately and mount my shell to it and save $$. My only regret was not choosing to add a mag carrier and only added the holster's dock mount, but then again I can always comeback add it to my next order. Thanks Alien Gear for processing and shipping my order so quickly, and for such a great product!

Spectacular Holster and Price by Stefan on 09/13/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I bought this for my Sig Sauer P320 Compact 9mm. After making the necessary adjustments for my magazines and pistol, the fit was perfect the first time. The pistol fits perfectly in the holster and is very easy to draw. Most impressive is that it is comfortable to wear. It is also easily concealed with a jacket when the weather gets cooler. This is the best holster purchase that I have made.

Awesome! by jmt292 on 09/13/2019
S&W M&P M2.0 Compact 3.6 inch barrel 9/40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best IWB I have owned. Extremely comfortable. High quality. Perfect fit. Nothing else to say...GET ONE! You will love it!!

My new favorite holster by backdoor on 09/12/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I bought the Grip Tuck Universal Holster almost four weeks ago and it's all I use now. It's a great holster!

retired by Craig on 09/11/2019
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

Great quality phone fits great. I have an i phone with a life case.

retired by Craig on 09/11/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

The quality and craftsman ship are outstanding . It took a little longer than I expected but well worth the wait. So glad I ordered this one.

SW MP9 by Tom on 09/11/2019
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I like this holster and flexibility of use.

What? by Darren on 09/10/2019
ShapeShift Driver Defense Expansion Pack

you dont own one of these? .....i don't know how a lived with out it....you have got to get one or installed easily in my 2018 Chevy Cheyenne i don't even notice the straps nor is my full size 1911 in the way .....perfect secure out of sight but right there....

just perfect by Darren on 09/10/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

no matter what you cant go wrong with anything you purchase from alien gear. 30 day test drive plus for- ever warranty

Love the shapeshift system by Michael on 09/09/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Just received my shapeshift appendix holster today. I ordered the system years ago for my Glock 19 and have purchased shells for others guns. I hear some thoughts of it being bulky and I can see that point but for myself its perfect. I can conceal easily all my guns even in the summer. The convenience along with the comfort is perfect for my body type. Thanks for a great product.

Thank you!! by Candido on 09/08/2019
Glock - 27 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great Holster!! good and high quality, very comfortable for use all day, look amazing I'm recommend this product and a want to Thank this company (Alien Holsters) for do a Holster so professional

Great Holster by Jake on 09/07/2019
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

I love the shapeshift line of holsters and this paddle holster is no exception. The slide configuration is my favorite of the two options as it allows me to quickly detach the whole shell and I can then reattach it to a point in the truck or under my desk or end table. All in all it is a great add on for any gun if you enjoy open carry..

Comfortable by Zuko on 09/06/2019
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I wanted a holster that would be quick and easy to access in case I run into any trouble while hiking. This by far exceeded my expectation. Super comfortable and the thumb release feels natural. 5/5 would recommend

Excellent Product by jmt292 on 09/06/2019
S&W M&P M2.0 Compact 3.6 inch barrel 9/40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable IWB holster I have purchase. Good ride height adjustability as well. Easy on and off! Just a great product overall. Quality seems to be excellent as well. Time and daily use will tell and the lifetime warranty is a big plus.

Shape shift by Joey on 09/06/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Great customer service. Holsters a made decent. When you place a order you will wait a long time to get your holster because shipping is very slow.

Will never own another holster. by Chris on 09/05/2019
S&W SD9 VE ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've been wearing this holster for several months and I got to say, I'll never buy anything else. It's an amazing holster and I'll recommend it to anyone who wants a good dependable holster. Although, wearing a full size under the waistband is a bit tricky, it can be done.

Great customer service by Jim on 09/04/2019
Ruger SP101 2.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster for EDC of a weighty pistol. Even greater customer service. Sent back for a worn back pad and received a new holster back! Have bought same model for a G19 and LCP. Hats off to Alien Grear.

Good holster if you have a butt by Randy on 09/02/2019
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

This holster is great...if you have a butt. Because it sits high on the belt line, the weight of a loaded mag tends to try and flip the sidearm away from the body. It would be fine if you have a big enough butt to keep it leaned in to your back. But if you are like me, and lacking in butt material, you will find that it doesn't really stay close to the body and weighs your pants down. I have to tighten my belt 1 hole too tight to even keep it in place. So, the holster is comfortable but my belt cutting off blood to my legs is not.

Great rig for a good value by Todd on 09/01/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've always been a strong side hip carry guy, never even tried the other options such as appendix etc. This pack allowed to me try different options without having to buy a holster for 100$ and then find out I disliked XYZ mode of carry. It's sturdy, fits well and functions well. I did have a bit of a issue that my adjustable retention knob would not turn. So I simply took it off, saw that it was misaligned, fixed it and put it back on. Took me all of 3 minutes to do. It comes in a nice box, packed well, with easy instructions. Yes there is some "assembly" required, but if that is a deal breaker then I'm lost as to how you even stripped down your carry weapon for maintenance. It's a great deal, especially for those new to EDC. I've settled on my go to of strong side hip belt slide and it's comfy and retains my weapon well. Just buy one already.

Awesome! by Jungle Rat on 08/29/2019
CZ - 2075 Rami Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased an iwb Alien Clock holster for my EMP, about a year ago, and i have been so happy with its comfort and fit, that i just ordered and received my second iwb holster from Alien Gear and it fits my CZ Rami like a glove! Best holsters made, hands down!

Awesome by Darren on 08/27/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

perfect for both my SA 5in 1911 45acp and my SA 5in RO Elite Operator 10mm

Great fit for the CZ-75 compact by Mood on 08/25/2019
CZ-75 - Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wasn't convinced it would be feasible to carry this pistol due to the weight, but this holster changed my mind. I didn't have to change anything out of the box; the tension was perfect so I locked it down with blue Loctite as recommended. And its a great value; much less than others I looked at.

Very good paddle holster with options! by Calibrator on 08/24/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I like this paddle holster. It fits close to the body and doesn't flop around. I like that you can interchange shells for different firearms and use the same paddle! You have the option of using it as a tradition paddle clipped over your belt but it also comes with belt loops if you want to feed it through your belt! Nice! The paddle is somewhat hard to get on but it does stay put! You have adjustable retention also which is a major plus.

Excellent quality. Fits great. Extra shells are awesome! by Calibrator on 08/24/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I purchased this OWB holster because I don't like IWB holsters solely because of comfort. The holster is excellent. It fits snugly to the side of your body. The retention is spot on. You can adjust the retention also which is really nice! You'll need a good quality gun belt. I recommend "Bigfoot" gun belts. It's a quality holster and is made very well. I love the fact that you can simply purchase additional shells for other firearms and use the same holster! That's huge! So, you basically only need this holster and purchase additional shells for your other firearms you wish to carry. You don't have to purchase multiple holsters! This will holster will be my go to OWB from now on! My pursuit to find the perfect OWB has ended!

Awsome Holster by Stan on 08/23/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased your Glock 36 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB. Made adjustments on thee Retention and Cant in about 10 minutes. This is the best Inside carry Holster I've ever owned. comfortable!!!! and easy draw. Sometimes I don't even no I've got it on. Already showed family and friends and some of them will be ordering soon. Great Thanks S.J.

Disappointed by Timothy on 08/23/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

The holster seems like it's built well. My problem is I cannot use it. The website recommends the wrong size for the handgun I selected. There is no way I could get my firearm into this holster. Please fix your website. I have a ticket in for this but customers should be weary of ordering until they confirm the fit. This makes two holsters I cannot use. The first is not alien gears fault (it's my dogs) but they have not made it any easier.

Noticeable Flaw by Math Man on 08/23/2019
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

The Alien Gear holster that I have for my XD works wonderfully in every facet, however the one I bought for the P320 full size has a sizable issue when in the half shell configuration. There is a thin tap on the trigger guard of the holster that collides with the rail section of the pistol whenever the holster is bent by a belt. Even the slightest bend causes this collision. This collision completely prevents holstering. The full shell configuration works perfectly though.

GREAT support! by Haasy on 08/22/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered my first holster from Alien Gear and realized after placing the order I chose the wrong model. The support team was extremely helpful and very responsive with my issue. They took the time to ensure that they were sending the correct holster to fix my error. I look forward to buying from them again! Thanks guys!

Not good for reholstering or drawing. by byron on 08/22/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

The this holster seems like it would be good but the problem is that the shell for the gun is only attached to one side of the flat material piece that fits up against your pants. Therefore, the material bends with your body and crushes up against the gun itself making it very hard to draw (because the gun retention is coming from your belt forcing the holster and gun up against the tacky material) and near impossible to reholster if you have any tension on your belt at all. This holster needs a completely supported shell so that retention can really be adjusted and make it usable.

Better than not carrying at all by Flyboy on 08/22/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

First, this ankle holster system works for smaller\thinner firearms. I have a Glock 27 and I will say that is the max size. My Glock 23 is a no go in this setup. And the Glock 27 only works for me in certain dress\casual pants. Regular fit Levis are a no go with the 27. The holster system is well built and some thought went into it. It rides well. With the design, the support tab keeps it from riding down. The velcro straps hold it securely in place. How quick one could draw the firearm is largely going to be how loose your pant leg is. The firearm can be adjusted higher or lower. A lot of good features. I love the entire Shape Shift setup. Ankle holsters of any kind are better than not carrying at all. Just not a quick defense configuration if you need to present your firearm quickly. Practicing will help.

PERFECT by ED on 08/20/2019
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Perfect fit with a suit in all business meetings and at the office. LOVE IT

Quality and comfortability by Rudy on 08/19/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Ordered a Grip Tuck holster for my S&W SD9 VE with room for a small laser or light. Several days later I received an email confirming shipment. A few days after that I received another email informing me that they had shipped me the wrong holster. One without room for the laser or light, and much to my surprise that they found their own mistake, followed by the correct holster was in production. I was very impress with the way that Alien Gear handled the problem, and their quick response. I have now been wearing my Grip Tuck for a couple of weeks and find it very comfortable to wear all day long. The holster also fits several of my other handguns with similar profile eliminating the having to purchase one for each gun. The adjustable belt clip is a great plus, and allows you to position your holster were you want the gun to ride, either low, medium, or high. The outer "Grip" material works great even without a belt too although I would heed the recommendations from the manufacturer. Thanks Alien Gear for a great quality, comfortable holster that can be worn all day long. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone that wants a holster with the flexibility to fit several weapons with the same profile, and not give up comfort-ability.!

Great as always by DB-FF on 08/19/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I am always impressed and satisfied with the comfort, durability, and the way the belt clips function with my special spring steel Alien Gear belts. Never a problem, hardly ever needing to adjust, and wear has been awesome. Thanks for the comfort, especially why I use them. Thanks

Holster Good / Shipping not great by Zach on 08/19/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I've been using the holster for a couple of weeks now. It's pretty good. No complaints on the product itself. The only thing I didn't like was the shipping and the customer service. The web site clearly tells you when the product will be delivered to you so that you can determine which level of shipping you need to purchase (3 day, 2 day, overnight, etc). If you pay extra to get the product on a certain day based on what the Alien gear shipping estimator tells you - it should be guaranteed. My holster arrived late and I didn't have it when I needed it. Alien gear didn't care to make it right and blamed it on UPS regardless of what the alien gear website offered as a service level. All I asked for was a refund of the expedited shipping costs and it fell on deaf ears.

Great product! by Peter on 08/18/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I'm a level 4 PPO and really appreciate what a great shoulder holster you make!!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.