Free Standard Shipping On Orders Over $60 

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.87 out of 5 stars. Based on 6360 Reviews


Good Holster by Grunt162 on 12/22/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Great concept for a modular holster system. Very unique design. I wore it tonight for the first time and I can see that I will need to wear regular socks with the system instead of ankle socks. The gun tends to rub against my skin which irritates my skin (personal preference). I would also prefer that the gun would sit straight up and down versus the rearward cant. With that being said, it is a good system and it does stay in place and does not move around like my other ankle holster. The gun doesn't pull away from my ankle either. It stays nice and tight against my leg so that it doesn't print as much as others. It appears bulky when you first look at it, but it really isn't. I will be using this on a regular basis at work. I carry a SIG P365 in the holster. Overall, I like the holster.

Hot pocket by Clifford on 12/21/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I am a retired peace officer, I always carry (even at home, because 100% of all home invasions take place at home). I normally carry my Glock 30SL or Glock 19 as a primary weapon, but I have used the pocket holster from Alien Gear fitted for my Ruger LCP II, as my backup. I have carried it in both my left front pants pocket or in my jacket pocket. I received it within several days of ordering it. The construction is very good quality. If is easy to place into the pocket. The snag hook design properly snags the rim of the pocket for release (tension can be adjusted as in all shape shift models), additionally, there is a molded ridge that allows you to push forward with your thumb to release the weapon. The only picky thing that I can find is that I wish the aforementioned thumb release was even 1/4-inch longer, as I have a small hand. I would recommend this holster to anyone, including anyone that carries a small weapon in a purse of pack, as the weapon is easily deploy-able while fully protecting anything from entering the trigger guard of your weapon by items in your pocket, purse or pack. I plan on eventually replacing my holsters with Alien Gear ShapeShift holsters. Clifford Mitchell, MS, USA

AWESOME! by BRAD on 12/21/2018
S&W M&P9c Compact 3.5 inch barrel ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Was sent here by an employee at a major weapons and gear retailer. Unsure of what I was going to get but, was not disappointed with my first Alien Gear product. Although, I though the OWB holster would be best for me, I believe I should also get an IWB down the road for a more secure carry. Overall, I am impressed by the product and overall use. Thank AGH!!!

Nice holster by Ruger on 12/21/2018
Ruger LCR 38 SPL Revolver Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Pretty good holster for the money, screws get loose and I lost one hope this does not continue to happen.

After 4 years by Jersey James on 12/19/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Well after FOUR years of constant EDC, My kydex shell finally cracked. Mostly my fault, trying to clean dust from under the shell. So I called Alien Gear, and they sent me a free replacement holster within a week. The BEST customer Service ever. Many Thanks. JJ

Very Nice Holster by Tony on 12/19/2018
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this holster for my Ruger and I have never been happier. The only thing that I would warn you about is the screws will back out with time but you can put Loctite (medium retention blue bottle) or for a quick fix clear nail polish does the job. Very comfortable to wear and holds close to the body. I am very pleased with my purchase and will be making another purchase after the holidays.

not so good by DR B on 12/18/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Perhaps I would like this product if I could get in on and off with ease. However, I find that the effort it takes to attache and detach this holster from my my belt renders it completely useless. I placed it in a drawer on the first day I received it, and there it will remain.

Don't expect this to arrive fast by Glockguyva on 12/18/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Vendor free shipping is extremely slow and may be lost given the services they use. The package starts with UPS and is transferred to USPS where the package will most likely get lost because USPS is horrible. I waited 4 days after the expected delivery date and still have not received the product. I consider it lost. Tracking is horrible but no fault of the vendors. Pricing is fair considering all the options you get (If you get it). It would have been faster to just ship direct through USPS Priority. Communication has not been good. Just be prepared to wait longer than expected to get something that is supposed to be in stock. If you're in a rush, I recommend paying for faster shipping.

If you hold it up to your ear, you can hear the... by Rad Ray on 12/17/2018
Shape Shift Shell

Quality! It speaks nothing but, and is the perfect compliment to my previous purchase of the core holster system for a Sig Sauer P229 Legion! And unlike my previous purchase that took forever to be delivered, this one came ahead of the promised delivery date! Kudos to the entire team at Alien Gear.

Shipping by Hunter on 12/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Took longer than expected to arrive.

Not as happy as I was by Wag on 12/17/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have multiple Alien Gear holsters to include revolver. All have been rebuilt and modified. I love the produces and use them daily. Finding replacement parts and new shells on the website is next to impossible. The website has so much information it boggles the mind and the company has expanded into hundreds of possible configurations it's hard to pick from all the new stuff. Keeping my OLD stuff going is impossible.

Outstanding engineering at a good price by Clark on 12/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased one for my Beretta and Sig., I can't honestly say I consider any iwb holster comfortable but this is the best I have found and sometimes I do forget I have it on. The best design and engineered holster I have come across at any price.

best shoulder rig I have owned by Michael on 12/15/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

34 years carrying a gun and now my back needs relief from a gun belt. This shoulder rig has all the comfort I hoped for. I have had shoulder holsters in the past and you get what you pay for. This rig can be adjusted for all my needs. My wife wants one now. I AM MOST IMPRESSED with the thumb lock on the trigger guard. No accidental thumb snap release. I am confident this holster will hold during a physical fight. That is a must for all my holsters after 34 years of law enforcement experience. Thank you Alien Gear! Nothing is perfect but this rig is the best I have seen. "The watchmen watches in vain if the Lord is not the keeper of the House"

A great OWB concealed holster by Sh3llShock87 on 12/14/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is my second holster from Alien Gear. They obviously always make great, high quality products. It is top notch. The design of the OWB Shapeshift slide is great. It fits very very close to the body. I usually wear a larger shirt if I am concealing, even with a tuck IWB holster. I have tested this in the house and it is great. My only problem is that over the winter I magically gained loved handles so if I go to sit down, unless I am leaning back a bit, the holster will dig into my side. But this is only in that one instance. It came by default with very lose retention so I made a couple clockwise turns and now it has just the right retention. Overall, another great addition for my Glock 19 Gen 5.

Awesome ! by chaw on 12/13/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I have been wearing the shoulder holster for about 10 days. Love it. Very comfortable and good quality. Pretty easy to adjust. I have been tweaking it in and almost perfect fit for me. I had an issue with the thumb release called in to ask a question and they sent me a new one . Awesome Service !!. put the new one on in about a minute. Works great. The modules are supper easy to work with. This is the 4th holster that I have purchased from Alien Gear for different weapons. Sig P320 compact is a bit larger and was worried about imprinting. But once you get the shoulder holster adjusted to your body it really fits nice. I would recommend any of the holsters to fit your situation 10 ++ score

Great value, some modification possibly necessary by Joseph on 12/13/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Purchased this holster a few hours ago for my American Classic II. Right off the bat, I was very appreciative of the quality and care put into the product and packaging. Looks like it should cost WAY more than $108 with tax. Unfortunately, 1911 owners should be aware than not all 1911's are created equal, and in my case the holster required about two hours of trimming with a dremel, and a notch cut for the extended slide release lever. HOWEVER, Neither of those things are the fault of Alien Gear. Once I got the trimming out of the way, I fell in love with the kit. I still need to get it perfect, but for now it performs flawlessly. I have it set up as IWB right now, and I'm a very skinny guy. 6'1" at 135lbs, and the gun does not print at ALL standing up with a not-so-loose tshirt on. OWB paddle setup sticks out a little far, but I'm not big on open carry to begin with. No complaints this far, it is incredibly comfortable.

Nice, and s-l-o-w by Rad Ray on 12/13/2018
Sig P229r Railed 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Without doubt, a truly greatly product/holster. Intelligent design, precise manufacture, outstanding documentation, enthusiastic service, generous warranty, and reasonable pricing, but arcane and glacial shipping process.

Grrrrrrreat!! by Okie can't shoot on 12/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm new to conceal carry and have struggled to settle on which setup I prefer. After a great deal of research and reading reviews, I came to the conclusion that the Alien Gear system was the most flexible for my EDC needs and would allow me to test several different setups without buying separate holsters. I just received my AG Shapeshift 4.0 IWB pack and have been testing it for about a week. I must admit that I was a bit skeptical when I saw how "chunky" it looked out of the box. But, to my surprise, I am very please with how comfortable it is to wear! And the versatility of the adjustments lets me set up the draw perfectly! Overall, this is a 10! The 30 day trial is a great selling feature as well. If you don't like it, send it back. I recommend you "pull the trigger" on your purchase! I wish I had gone for the two holster combo pack.

Great Product by Acalade on 12/12/2018
Glock 43 ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Been using the Pocket Holster for about a week now with my Glock G43. I prints slightly when sitting down, but not one person has noticed I have a gun in my pocket. I've practiced my draw, and comes out of the holster with ease. I would not want to use this with a heavier gun than a Glock G43. All in all, I love this holster, but would like to try the ankle holster to see whats more comfortable.

Shape shifter& ankle holster love how comfortable it is by Big O on 12/11/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very well made and very easy to interchange! Love this product.

Skeptical at Frist by Heath on 12/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Looking at the holsters online and in person are definitely two different things. I was a little put off with the alien face on the paddle and stamped on other parts. I just thought gimmick, plain and simple. I had the idea that no adult sincere about carry would go for it. But after just receiving mine and assembling everything, i could not be happier. The build quality is just that, quality. The Cloak Mod is super solid. Nothing could be further from gimmick. After spending years looking to mount a holster in a vehicle, nothing seemed quality and that looked solid as well as professional. These folks got it right. If you're looking to mount in a vehicle with an out of the box option. This is exactly what you want. I am glad i took a chance. Thanks Alien Gear.

Fits like a glove. by John B. on 12/11/2018
Taurus PT145P Millennium Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just got my paddle holster today , gave it a try perfect fit nice & snug no movement whatsoever just perfect, has a very fast & comfortable draw to it all in all it fits like a glove & I love it. I highly recommend this model for any OWB carry.

Great Product by rcmedic on 12/09/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The ONLY snag here is that I obviously missed that this is NOT compatible with my integrated Crimson Trace Laser and so renders this holster unusable to me.

No bad by Royal on 12/09/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Havent recieved mine yet but. A friend of mine has the shapeshift 4.0 was lookin to get the shapeshit Until i noticed the shape shift doesnt have a shell for a baby desert eagle 3 So i had to get the 3.5 cloak tuck and mod I give it 4 stars because of the shell options but overall its a awesome holster

Excellent product! by C. Collar on 12/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable holster! Carried a Kimber Ultra carry 1911 for the whole day with zero issues! Highly recommended! Love this holster!

Not bad by Royal on 12/08/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Seen a friend of mine with the shapeshift holster and said ok cool i need to get one. Later found out that they dont make it for one of my pistols.. Magnum research desert eagle 3 could only get it for the cloak tuck 3.5 hopefully in the future one will be made for it..why buy. A firearm you dont lime just for the holster u really want.. Other than that i still give it 5 stars

Great option for smaller guns by Cort on 12/08/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

This is perfect for small guns. I have the Ruger LCP II and this is great. Comfortably fits in my pocket of my dress pants or my carpenter jeans. No printing. Gives me no reason to not have my CCW on me at all times. This is with me more than any other holster setup due to ease. Very recommended. Now that the Sig P365 is out, I will see how I like it in a bit bigger pistol.

Supurb concealable holster by Lobo on 12/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have only had this holster for a day and a half, but I want to say the most comfortable I have ever worn. I found the web site by accident and wish I had found it years ago. I am a retired 30yr police officer. I have worn a number of concealable holsters and the quality and comfort of this one is unmatched. Phone contact with this company will connect you with professional, knowledgeable people. I didn't know what I missed until I tried their holster. I will be back for additional. Fast service is always a must, and they furnish it.

Great Buy by Joshua on 12/07/2018
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received this holster today and I love it. Great retention on my gun. Easy to unholster And holster without sacrificing security. Recommend buy.

Fantastic IWB Holster by Tommy on 12/06/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Let me start by saying I've own many holsters ever since I've started to conceal carry. Many companies create kydex holster and have a hard time differentiating themselves against one another. Alien Gear has not only differentiated themselves from other holster manufacturers, but also make the most comfortable holsters to carry. I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 for my Glock 19 and S&W Shield, and can honestly say Alien Gear makes the best products on the market. It is uncomfortable to have kydex rub against your body if you carry frequently. Alien Gear has solved that issue with their holster base which rest on my hip nicely. Printing is a minimum as well even in my slim workout shirts. These holsters are so good that I'm eagerly awaiting the release of their shell for the Sig P365 and hope it comes out before Christmas!

Great product by Adrien on 12/06/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

My only issue is with the paddle. My order was for a 1.5 in belt and the paddle is ment for a 1.75 beat ... so canT really use the paddle. But other then that I am happy

very good concealment by JJ on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

i have 2 Alien IWBs and I recently bought the OWB slide for concealed carry during winter months wearing layers of clothing and heavy gloves. The IWB holsters are good but just too difficult for me to use in heavy winter clothing. The OWB Slide works quite well. Easy concealment under a jacket even with a full size handgun and much easier to deploy in heavy clothing and gloves. Works very well for me.

Great Product hands down, the 4.0 is the best by Hilton on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After using and searching for years, I finally found a great IWB holster. I've been using this holster every day for three months now, super comfortable. I don't even notice it's there anymore. By far the best IWB holster I've ever used. Lifetime warranty is hard to beat too.

Not for many uses by Colten on 12/04/2018
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its not a bad holster but the way its set up it can only really be carried in one position and that's in about the 4 o'clock which I dont find very easy to reach.

Finally by Humphrey on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So, like many firearm enthusiasts, I have a drawer full of holsters. Now they all just sit there. I have had the cloak tuck 3.5 for almost a year now and it is as close to perfect as I believe it can get. Retention is perfect and easily adjusted. Quality is top notch. Mine looks new after continuous usage 12-14 hours a day at least 6 days a week. It is extremely comfortable folks. I can forget I'm carrying a PPQ M2 in .45 because I can hardly tell its there. Well done Alien Gear!

Great by Martman on 12/03/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Look forward to this holster and possibly more products for you guys.

best holster ever made by Lane on 12/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

this holster is great you don't think about it till you need it. best holster I have ever worn.

Perfect First Holster by Buck on 12/03/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product is ideal for any new carrier or people who like to carry in a variety of ways. It is beyond easy to use and Alien Gear does a great job with picture and video instructions. It is durable, sturdy, and lightweight. I am three months into owning my core carry pack and it has been perfect. Even my law enforcement family members approve of this product.

Great hoslter set by RF on 12/01/2018
Springfield XD-E .45ACP ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've only had it for a couple weeks, but this holster is definitely all it's cracked up to to be. Once I got it adjusted to fit the way I like for IWB,,it makes carrying my XDE feel as natural as a wallet with no printing. It's the holster to get. The amount of stuff that it comes with makes the price seem like a bargain.

Awesome! by john on 12/01/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my first purchase from Alien Gear and it will not be my last. I am very pleased with my IWB 4.0 holster. It is by far the most comfortable holster i have ever worn. My personal set retention on my 4.0 holsters keeps my Glock safely secured and easy to draw. I am impressed with the quality craftsmanship and features this holster provides. WELL DONE!

This is a Must! by Doctor Thumper on 12/01/2018
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

I just purchased the, "Cloak Hook & Loop Holster! This is not my first purchase at Alien. I also have the Shape Shift Kit! Also a Great system to own! This system I Purchased because as a CCW Licensed carrier I Live in the Chicagoland Area. Here there are too many Troubled people who go about to be trouble to others who are just trying to live and enjoy Life! When You are driving it is very hard to retrieve Your weapon when needed! Then it is too obvious to take Your holster off to put it within reach then to put it back on when You leave your vehicle! But with this system all I do is remove my weapon put it in the Cloak system under my steering wheel! If needed to retrieve Quickly I can! Then when You leave the vehicle You can re-holster without notice! Keep up the Good Work! I will always buy from Alien!

Top notch. by Lp on 12/01/2018
Finished Shell for Revolvers

I have two Alien Gear holsters and will buy more. So comfortable that during a day of rangemaster duty, carrying a Glock 30S, I almost forgot that I was wearing it. Customer service has been excellent, very fast, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend these people and their products. I wish their backlog wasn't so long ( a testimony to their desirability) so I could get my holsters faster.

Very Pleased by KC on 11/30/2018
Ruger SR40c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this after watching several YouTube videos demonstrating and rating it. I really couldn't be happier. Highly adjustable, secure, perfect fit and it stays in place. Really, if you've ever carried and been the least bit uncomfortable or not 100% pleased with the holster GET THIS ONE!

Holster by Jose on 11/30/2018
S&W M&P40 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It came the expected date, the material that the holster is made feels great and best of all now I can carry my concealed carry weapon inside my waist.

A great IWB for a great price! by Caleb on 11/30/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've held off on my review of this holster for a year now, and after that year of daily use, I can say this holster is awesome! Conceals at the 8:00 position like a dream. The backing is extremely comfortable to wear, although I do prefer to wear an undershirt with it. No visible wear other that a slight "curve" that actually flattens back out over night. Great work on this setup AG! Cant wait to see what comes out next!

Great holster. Super fast shipping to European countries by Hugin on 11/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great holster. Received my products after only 5 days in a European country. Excellent follow up and service!

Awesome by Sincerae on 11/27/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear this holster for twelve or more hours a day and it is very comfortable! There was no break-in time and it has worked with everything I have worn so far.

Best holster I have owned by David on 11/25/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

A bit of background... I am short, sorta thin, new to conceal carry (but not to firearms) and unemployed. Money is not something I have a lot of and finding a holster that would allow me to carry my RAP in a reasonably comfortable manner while concealed was of utmost importance. I bought this holster, I don't like it, I LOVE IT!!! Carrying went from being a literal pain to being comfortable and easy. Sometimes I forget that I am wearing it. Buy this holster. It is worth it.

After a year.... by Beechcraft on 11/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the shapeshift core since Christmas of 2017 and carry every day, at home or away. My firearm is always with me. The option to carry based on how I dress or what I am doing makes this starter kit great. I have added a few more shells and just ordered the shoulder holster. The quality is there and I can attest to the security of my firearm. Today I was just starting to hang up Christmas lights on my house today. I was on the ladder and I missed a rung and fell off. I was wearing the Owb Shapeshift paddle holster with my Shield. I hit the ground , my ankle bent ninety degrees and I rolled backwards. The impact of me hitting the ground and then rolling over my weapon was pretty hard. My gun stayed right in its holster and the holster had no damage. The only retention I had was passive, no thumb release. I was very surprised because my gun belt took some damage. Great product! I knew your holsters were good but that made me a permanent customer.

awesome!!! by Brian on 11/24/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

comfortable,awesome,well built. Sometimes i totally forget that im carrying my firearm and fell asleep on the couch.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.87 out of 5. Based on 6360 user reviews.