My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Smooth draw, needed to reconfigure my duty belt by J.H. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Strong, fast, not bulky by Officer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Strong, fast, not bulky. The level three is a bit too much, so it takes some training to get it right.

Like it but needs more options by Verified Customer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like the style, security (retention), adjustability, durability. But only fits one duty pistol...G19..my sig 226 doesn't exist yet

Solid draw speed by Officer Daren T. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Solid draw speed, however there is no compatible quick connect or tourniquet mount - Much needed accessories!!

Very smooth draw by Ben on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I like the ease of the draw, very smooth. Wish it came with items to adjust ride height

Bulky but like the flip down optics shroud by Anthony B. on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The gun does not rattle around in it by Roger (Retired Air Force) on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Level 3 retention. by Verified Customer on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The level 3 retention is good. There

Great holster by Marty on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have only had the holster about a week but have been wearing it from the time I get up until the time I go to bed. I am still experimenting with the the cant, ride height and positioning to find what works best for me. I am also still deciding on the level of retention I should use so I have not yet applied the lock tite or clear nail polish to the threads. It is super comfortable and I honestly forget I have it on most of the time. I have a desk job so I sit most of the day with no issues. I have also been able to wear it comfortably on short trips in the car. I have worn it with just T-shirts and also with tucked in dress shirts and you really can't tell I have it on. The only time I personally have a printing issue is if I lean forward or reach for something that pulls the shirt tight across the gun. I highly recommend you give them a shot if you are in the market for a holster. The best deal is the shape shift package but that was not available for my gun so I went with the cloak tuck 3.5.

Good release mechanism, but limited model options by C.W. Deputy Sheriff on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Functions flawlessly by Newt on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

The retention system is smooth and functions flawlessly, but it

Awesome, as usual. by Glen on 06/19/2015

Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

Don't know what else to say.......... This is my fourth Cloak Tuck holster. I have them ranging in size from a full size 1911, to a micro (XDe). I use them primarily on a motorcycle and they are always comfortable (even the 1911) and secure. Customer service continues to be great(as always), there were a couple of mix ups on my most recent order (my fault) and they were very helpful, accommodating and pleasant.. Nice to see a hometown business (I grew up in Rathdrum) taking off!! Glen

Excellence by Tom D. on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Top quality parts and overall product.................could not have designed a better cross-chest holster for my 1911 myself........highly recommend this company for product creation and service.

The most comfortable ,amazing holster yet, by Jamie on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Well, when shapeshift came out a few years ago I bought an iwb holster and I was completely blown away. A few years ago I had to leave my job and no longer owb carry due to my father being diagnosed with cancer. So I had to carry iwb carry I had to get a new holster and I pick yours and I've never looked back, it's amazing from its build quality to the slide lock to its innovative design and features. You guys and girls keep up the awesome work and you'll have a fan for life. And your customer service is 2nd to none .being that I pretty much sold everything I owned to take care of my father I don't have much money so I just recently ordered a single holster for my Glock 19 but I really needed the shapeshift complete core carry pack and the black shapeshift shoulder carry with the two mag holsters. So I got lucky and got a few extra dollars so I called in and I had enough money to get the complete core owb carry pack and they got it done for me, I couldn't and still can't get the shoulder carry but in time and when I get on my feet ill get it. But I have to thank everyone there from the designers to your builders to your amazing customer service.. thank you for being here for all of us who carry .. jame b

Chest Holster for Cycling by John on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

This solved my problem of carrying while riding my bicycle. I have been carrying a G42 in my rear jersey pocket but I didn't like it. So, I ordered an AG Chest Holster. Problem solved! It fits under my race cut jerseys with no problem. I wear an under armour type shirt under the holster to prevent chaffing. Now I always have a secure, concealed, easily accessible pistol on my bike rides. Thanks AG!

Cloak Belt Holster 4.75 stars by Wesley on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Received the holster on 10/23, had to make a little modification to the shell to fit the Kahr 45 CW the way I like it, but other than that it is a lot more comfortable than the IWB holster I've been using and it conceals very nice under a shirt or jacket.

Love it by Eric on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have 2 of these for different guns, not the 1911, love being able to lower and can't forward the pistol. I see the screws have been changed for the new model. I've never had an issue with the earlier iteration, including a 9 day road trip where I carried my shield constantly, other than to bed, I think mine are 3.0's, not sure. Gonna try the 1911 model, never found a comfy IWB rig for old slabsides, we'll see.

Great product; Clear instructions; Draw heighth just a bit too high for me, personally. by Jerry on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is well made and functions as well as any other holster I own. The disassembly/assembly instructions and included hex wrench made changing the cant very easy. The only issue I have is that the ride height of this holster is almost 2" higher than the holster for my CZ 75D Compact. Since this is a personal preference item, I do not consider it an Alien Gear issue. Nevertheless, the added draw height is likely to prevent me from using my CZ P10-S as my personal carry weapon.

Fantastic by Henry on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I own a lot of holsters for my hand guns, always looking for the right fit and comfort. I found it with Aliengear. This is my first holster with them and I love it. There was no break in time, it was comfortable when I first place it on my belt.

Great holster!! by Heather on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I recently purchased this holster fory wife. She carries a Glock 30 .45 acp. She loves the gun. Now your holster. Such a nice product. Love the adjustability. My wife loves it!!! Fitment was great and really well made. Keep making great products! Will def. Recommend and buy again.

Excellent Customer Service!! by Topcat on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Unfortunately the product didn't fit the application I had intended. Filled out the return form, sent back the product and within a few days received my refund. If only ALL companies would take Alien Gears' lead and treat customers as they do!!

Does not work for Beretta 92D by Brock S. on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Holster is great as all of the other holsters are, however, this specific holster does NOT fit my Beretta 92D as well as I thought it might, I have to force the firearm down in order for the trigger guard to go into the holster. Unfortunately I will be returning this holster.

Could be better by Dan on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

First off it is great quality workmanship and fits the gun great. BUT there is a critical flaw. Because of the way it is engineered the gun will be pinched causing draw problems. The forward and rear attachment of the holster is attached to the belt holder which means that it will be pinched in the 3 o'clock position causing draw problems. The IWB version doesn't have this problem because the rear attachment is not attached and therefore doesn't get pinched.

great by none on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

first time finding a paddle holster for my S@W 5906 great holster and cool idea and the way its made also ..keep up the great work and keep making them in the U.S.A. thank you again

great by none on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

very well made fits my glock 23 just right ..

very cool by none on 10/05/2016

Alien Gear Bumper Sticker

very well made and priced right .

Super comfortable and awesome service by TOM on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I bought this holster over 2 1/2 years ago and wore it everyday since then. It is super comfortable and retains my glock very securely. Its held up very well but even when the ankle strap finally failed they sent out a replacement ASAP for free!!!! Great product and service. I'm a life long customer for sure!

Customer service. Beyond great!! by Moose on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I normally don't do reviews. Maybe you can teach an old dog new tricks. This review is more about the customer service team, especially Amy, Patty, and Angie, at Alien Gear ( 👽). First class, caring, excellent product knowledge, patience, willingness, really don't come close to describing how wonderful this team was in assisting me with my purchase. Thank you doesn't seem sufficient of words to your high level of customer service. Many companies could learn from yours on how to do business. Thank you for everything, much respect to each of you and the whole team at Alien Gear Holsters Kevin Lynam

very satisified by Rick on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

What a great fitting holster that is comfortable to wear and very easy to put on. great communication and shipping. I will be ordering another soon. Rick

Great OWB holster, by Jon on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Hugs tight to my body, easily concealable with a shirt for when you don't want to stand out. Gun fits tight no slopping around or rattling when walking. Comes with extra screws and rubber spacers. Belt loops are well made and securely attached. Fit my Crimson Trace LG-489 laser attachment perfectly (made for slightly different Crimson Trace LTG-760). Very happy with this purchase.