Free Standard Shipping On Orders Over $60 

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.87 out of 5 stars. Based on 6360 Reviews


Great quality holster by Steven on 08/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster, customer service is great! Had to swap out my shell, was really easy and received it back in less than a week.

AWESOME!!! by Dale on 08/10/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What can I say? First - very quick shipment! Ordered it on a Tuesday, got it on Friday of the same week. Second - the product is great! Very comfy, very easy to adjust to my comfort level. All in all - 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, 10/10......

Fit by Jester on 08/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Purchased an Alien Gear Holster for my Glock and loved it so I decided to buy 2 more for my other CC weapons. Was a little uncertain because I had to get on for the Bersa Thunder because there was no firestorm listed and it turned out to fit very well. Just an FYI for people that may be considering for this gun. Other than that also got one for my 1911 45 and both quality and price excelled again. Cannot recommend Alien Gear enough. Super fast shipping and great products. I am very happy.

Great product at a great price by LAURA on 08/10/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great product at a great price from a great company. Fast shipping and hassle free exchanges. Will definitely be ordering from Alien Gear again!!!

Love the IWB configuration by ART on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love my Cloak Tuck IWB and I love the ShiftShape IWB even more. Switching from one configuration is intuitively and it is fun switching it from one form to the other. The cosmetics on this holster is great and it was well designed and built. However, the AIWB, which I intend to use when I'm wearing dress pants is too bulky. Even when I'm wearing regular jeans, it feels too thick and bulky. I also find the thumb release on the OWB configurations to be a little clumsy. The mechanism that releases the weapon from the holster bends outward if it was not pressed straight down and will not let the weapon deploy. For the reasons I have mentioned above, I will not be using the OWB and AIWB configurations of my holster.

CCW approved holster by Carlos on 08/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After having this holster for some time since I ordered it. I am highly impressed. My Glock 19 double stack has been difficult for me to chose out there in the market would be best for concealment and not feel so worried it wasn't concealed properly. I walk with my glock in confidence I can always carry. Great design and even though my body sweats a bit, I dont sweat more where the holster is and in fact keeps my body cool. I plan to purchase another once I decide for a good compact one. Thanks again and excellent work on your product .

Best Holster on the Planet!!! by John on 08/09/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

What I really like about this holster is that it is tool less to make adjustments. I love how you can get different shells for all your handguns to fit the holster base. Let me talk about comfort. I received my holster yesterday. I mowed the lawn and washed my truck this morning with my M&P 9MM Shield. Plenty of walking and bending, I could never do this with any other holster I have owned due to lack of comfort. This holster is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn. Which to me is the most important factor in buying holster. It's like your not even wearing a holster even sitting down. The Shape Shift 4.0 holster is one of the best products I have ever bought. The price is great and its a modular system. So in the long run it will save you tons of money. Top notch quality and lots of accessories you can add to it. I love the 30 day test drive and forever warranty. If you tired of wasting money on other holsters try this holster you wont be disappointed. Awesome product Alien Gear

Just okay for the Glock 19 by Adam on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

I love the shape shift IWB holster I bought for my Glock 19, however, this fails to live up to the niceness of what I was hoping it would be based on that. My guess is this holster would work great for smaller firearms. The problem I have with this holster is the latch point to the paddle. It is really far forward on the barrel of the gun which means when holstered most of the weight of the gun is above said latch point. This causes the firearm to lean really far away from the body. I still like it, but probably won't carry it as much as I originally thought, just because of this point.

Great IWB Holster by Adam on 08/09/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

As this was my first holster with my newly acquired CCDW, I had been told by everyone to come to alien gear first. I am so glad that I did, I am a large man, and I wear this every day at the 4:30 position and have absolutely no problem. This is a great addition to my lineup.

Thigh holster/backpack holster by Keenan on 08/09/2018
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Talk about super fast shipping!!! Ordered on Sunday had them on Wednesday!!! Fit my pistol like a glove. Locks in tight no worries. Awesome product. Very comfortable and easy to wear

Great Overall by TomTom on 08/07/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've Gotta Start Off With The Great Response And Turn Around Time From Time Of Order To When I Received It, ONLY TWO DAYS! The Holster Is Extremely Comfortable, Only Thing I Could Tell Is The Leather Started Cracking Before I Even I Put It On For The First Time To Feel It, Before I Even Placed The Firearm In It, But Very Well Built, And Sturdy. As Far As Mechanism And Fabrication For Parts And Pieces. Including The Extras They Sent. I Will Be Definitely Recommending This Holster And Will Be Making More Orders, I Just Hope The "Leather" Holds Up As I've Worn It For About A Week Now And Can See Some Significant Wear And I Am Not Performing Any Strenuous Activities.

It would be nice to adjust can't on this holster. by Rupp on 08/07/2018
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Can't adjust can't..

GOOD UPGRADE by Nan on 08/07/2018
Leather Loops

These loops are quality grade and not too expensive when compared to others in the market. They cant well on the waist and provide greater retain-ability than the originals plastic belt clips.

Impressive by Hammer on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I'm a believer of the KISS Rule. This system although not strictly simple is not very complicated. That said, I had the opportunity to use the appendix carry with my XDS for a training exercise in 90+ degree heat. With a subcompact it can be moved to hip as well and was very comfortable. Also used IWB for VP9. I also found this to be very comfortable. Both holsters maintained form for easy re-holster. Played but did not use the paddle attachment. Not a fan of paddle holsters and this was no different.. I have not used the OWB so I cannot comment, only an observation. The thumb release appears somewhat flimsy. I will try this at a later date. My biggest complaint is that AG does not provide shells for many popular handguns, hopefully this changes. My next criticism is due to system components attachment to mounting surfaces, places the handgun in reverse orientation , not a biggy but repetitive motions should be performed the same way when possible. In all the appendix and IWB configurations were some of the most comfortable I have experienced.

Very pleased by Jerry on 08/06/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the Cloak 3.0 shortly after they came available in 2015 and have used since receiving it. I am not an everyday carrier, but do carry 3-4 days a week. The 3.0 has served me well and is comfortable enough to wear all day long. I love the adjust-ability and retention of this product. When I ordered the 3.0, I was carrying a full size Sig Sauer. Just recently purchased a Sig P320 Sub-compact, so I am trading in an old shell for the new one. It is great that a company will let you do trades without an extra fee. Love my Alien Gear 3.0.

Sweet add-on by SEAN on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Holster Mount

like the add on for mounting to virtually any surface to conceal your weapon.

Great Product by SG on 08/06/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love how you're not stuck with one choice at a time. I have a lot of friends that conceal carry and they have a box full of old conceal holsters that they do not use, because they ordered them and when they got them they were not comfortable with them, so they just sit and collect dust. with this starter kit, I have multiple choices. I'm really partial to the appendix carry but AWESOME PRODUCT!

Mostly great by DannyBoy on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been wearing my new Cloak Tuck 3.5 for 5 days now and have found it to be extremely comfortable..... Learning to put on was a challenge-- but that was to be expected. My only negative comment is the clips.... I hate them. Voiced my thoughts to customer service.-- and -- I'll just leave that there. All-in-all-- a very good product.

All Around Awesome by jwotis on 08/05/2018
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered this holster on a Wednesday afternoon and it was delivered on Friday. Not even Amazon can do that. I heard of Alien Gear from a local shooting range/ gun shop that I frequent and got to see their assortment of holsters. I am very impressed with the quality and workmanship that goes into their products. I have now ordered three separate holsters for my firearms, as well as the shells to fit my other guns to the holsters. I love the modular-ability of the systems they have to offer. I personally appreciate and enjoy being able to further customize my holsters to fit my needs exactly. AG is maybe not one of a kind in that way, but I will never purchase from another company. My one complaint is that their most awesome looking holsters, Shapeshift, do not work with any of my firearms. I am disappointed about this because I would really like to have those holsters too. I guess I am stuck with the Cloak mod holsters. Not really a complaint but.....also I would really like to see some more shoulder holster/ankle carry options for more firearms. I'm sure it's coming and I can't expect everything all at once but until AG makes them I'm waiting to purchase. Thanks Alien Gear for awesome products and keep up the good work.

Good company, poor product. by Karl on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I bought the shapeshifter starter package, excited at the possibility of being able to carry so many different ways with one holster. That being said...sometimes you are better off being really great at one thing instead of being mediocre at a bunch of things. The belt slide was uncomfortable, and didn't form to my body, the paddle stuck out way too far, the iwb was okay, the aiwb was way too bulky and printed terribly. All of that being said, the company was great, shipping was prompt, and they returned my money no questions asked.

The only thing by Benjamin on 08/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I give this holster 5 stars but the thing is it slides on the belt if you use the paddle.

Worth the money by Crash on 08/05/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I purchased this holster a few months ago. It is more expensive than some other iwb holsters but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for and it is made in USA. It is a very comfortable to wear even after a ten hour day at work or on long road trips. I highly recommend this product for daily concealed and carry.

It is what i was looking for in a shoulder holster by Archie on 08/05/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I wanted a holster similar to the miami classic worn by don Johnson on miami vice. It is better because you can change shells as you need. Very comfortable to wear when you get it adjusted correctly.

Versatile product by Archie on 08/05/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Excellent product for your every day carry need. Can change how you carry very easily and quickly. IWB is very comfortable i forget i have it on. Add 2 expansion packs ankle and shoulder holster.. The company is very quick to improve on existing products, the thumb release is easier to use. Thanks for the improvements.

quality and comfort by Lonewolf on 08/04/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I ordered the shoulder harness for the shape-shifting setup. I had everything adjusted and ready to go. I like the flap that covers the weapon. I also ordered the double stack magazine holders. Like the concept and design. Only thing I would like to see added to it, is a flap like the one that covers the weapon, to cover the magazine holders. I have adjusted the holders but they still rub the skin, causing a little irritation. Awesome rig and holster. I ordered the left hand setup. May have to order the right hand setup too. I can shoot with both.. Anyone that orders one will be surprised by the comfort from the widest straps going across the shoulders. Comfortable. As you walk or move the strap moves with you. I showed this right setup to my friend and he ordered one too. Thanks Alien Gear, for a comfortable setup

Love it! by R2Prime on 08/04/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This thing is perfect and awesome! I was surprised when I got mine because my friend has the same Holster and mine came with the plastic part (kydex) more detailed it looks awesome and I love it! Thanks

cloak inside waisband 3.5 holster by daniel on 08/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

very well made holster and very very comfy to wear even while doing very active work loading and unloading and driving delivery truck in all weather conditions none better thank you alien gear!!

Best holster by Mental on 08/03/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium Gen 1 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I got one of the OWB holster for my PT111Millennium G1. It is far the best holster I have ever owned . I would highly recommend this product.

Alot for the money, Buttt.. by Jarheadappel on 08/03/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I really like this holster setup for my Taurus G2, it gives me lots of options at a great price. Especially for someone who doesn't really know exactly how they want to carry or maybe that needs to carry in different positions often. It is really easy to change to the different setups. With that being said I also have a problem with the design. I purchased my Taurus Pt111 G2 back in February 2018 and my Shape Shifter "Starter Kit" (now core carry pack) and just a few days ago (today 8/3/18) my gun started jamming when id go to de chamber it to put it in my glove box when id go across state line (into Illinois) from Wisconsin. Finally, a little piece of a screw fell out of the slide. I then noticed my front sight was gone. At first, I thought it to be poor craftsmanship on Taurus behalf, but after further inspection, I saw that my front sight had been hitting the inner well if the holster. So much that it has pushed and deformed the plastic. This had caused a lot of stress on the front sight, in turn, breaking the screw that holds the front sight on. Whether this is a poor design on Alien Gear or Taurus I don't really know for sure, but none the less it should not have happened within 5 short months of owning both. So yes I do recommend the holster BUT I also strongly recommend sanding or using a Dremel where the front sight touches the very front of the holsters inner well. Or hopefully, Alien Gear has already made this change in their design?

Cloak Mod is A1 by Greywolf67NT on 08/03/2018
Walther PPX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Love the Alien Gear more than my holsters by those other people.

Quality and comfort at its best by Joshua on 08/02/2018
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The best holster I've ever had. The gun fits like a glove and sets perfectly in the waist band with or without undershirt, felt like nothing there. Will never buy another holster without alien brand ever again. five stars all the way

Best holster for concealed carry by JoseP on 08/02/2018
Ruger SR40c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I pre-ordered in June of 2017 and waited till August to revive my starter kit. It was the best decision ever. I now own expansion packs for it. I recommend this shapeshift to anyone who owns a pistol!

I'm buying 3 more for my other guns by Howie on 08/01/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I am an outside carry guy, sometimes open sometimes concealed. I received my holster this morning 5 days ahead of scheduled delivery and have not taken it off. Fantastic holster, rides nice and high, soft lining against toward my skin, ridiculously comfortable, even while leaning forward sitting down texting, or in the car. I have several handguns and I am buying one for each gun. My wife and I both carry and we trade out our guns on occasion. There is no reason to spend more and get less. This a superior American product, backed by a company that knows what it's doing. Thank you, please feel free to use this review, and the others that will be forth coming.

Receipt of order by Jim on 08/01/2018
Sig P365 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I received this holster today and I am extremely impressed with the quality, fit and appearance. Without any adjustments, the fit is perfect. In addition, your delivery was sooner than expected.

Almost Perfect by Daniel on 08/01/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have been using the shapeshift holster system for around 2 months now, and it really is great. The iwb 4.0 holster is my main carry holster and gets used the most, and I love it. The belt slide is very good, and the appendix holster is good as well, despite being a little too bulky overall for a very good concealment. So that could be worked on, but the one that needs the most work is the owb paddle holster. It leaves a lot to be desired. For starters, the paddle needs to be bigger. It isn't nearly big enough and that makes the whole holster flop around on your waist like a toy. The retention is good, and I like that there is a button to release it. I know that I have seen some reviews saying that the button release has been updated, so it is possible that I have an old one, but the button itself feels very chintzy. You have to press straight down to release it, but the way it is designed it pushes forward as well in a way that won't release the pistol. The plastic bends and I worry that if i ever needed to draw in self defense I either wouldn't be able to get the button to release reliably or it would just snap off with a solid push from adrenaline. But overall its a great holster system that I enjoy for my Glock 19 Gen 4.

Quick Delivery and Exactly what I was looking for! by Kathy on 07/31/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I did some research and was pleased to find a system that allows me to choose IWB or OWB without having to buy two separate holsters. When I opened the box, I was definitely overwhelmed, but when I started looking at the quick start guide and understanding how the pieces fit together, I knew I made the right decision. I ordered on Friday, got the product on the following Monday! Exceeded my expectations! Thank you AlienGear! You have a satisfied customer!

This is the only holster system you will ever need except for the add ons. by mike on 07/31/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First holster I bought was Cloak 3.0 then shapeshift. Have no desire to look at other holsters. These are the best, I guess I'm just lucky I bought an Alien gear product first. I got what I needed and paid for. Very very comfortable and molds well to the body. The shapeshift kit well you won't do any better. Then you look at the guarantee where can you find a guarantee like it on anything.

Bad Ass Holster ! PLEASE READ ! by Darrell on 07/30/2018
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

AWESOME HOLSTER ! ! ! I read 100's of reviews about Alien Holsters being the most Comfortable holster EVER ! ! Well, I purchased the Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband) for my Springfield 3.8 Compact .40 Cal Hand Gun. My COMPLIMENT & COMPLAINT is . . . . . . This Holster is so Damn COMFORTABLE I wear it EVERYDAY, EVERYWHERE, (I wear at my lower back) WELL, One day while running errands around town, I got home and realized something I did that is VERY BAD ! ! The Holster is SO COMFORTABLE, that I accidentally took my GUN into 2 Different BANKS ! ! ! I totally forgot I was even wearing my Gun ! ! !

I've been beamed up to the Mother ship! by Brian on 07/30/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've had my Cloak Tuck 3.0 for about 9 months. I wear it everyday, all day. I love it so much I'm upgrading to the 3.5. I can't wait to get my new holster, so I can use my "old" one for a second IWB for my "extra" pistol in my pocket.

Very pleased by Dan on 07/30/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've come to own several Alien Gear holsters and I've been very pleased with every one.

COMFORTABLE! by Nick on 07/30/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far the best holster EVER!!! I can sit in the car for long hours with ease! I can carry 12+ hours a day with all day comfort!! LOVE THIS HOLSTER!

Love it but.. by JBud on 07/29/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

FIRST OFF, I'm going to say that I am a female with a S&W MP shield 9mm. I wanted an IWB holster to carry on a daily basis and be comfortable doing so. I spoke with a "female" that assured me she carries with and IWB and has no issue. I, on the other hand struggle to use my IWB carrier without considerable readjustment. There is never a time where I don't feel exposed. The reason I give this 5 starts is because the holster is everything I want! It just may not cooperate with my body type. Therefore, SECONDLY, I am switching to the shoulder assembly hoping that I will find a more comfortable carrying option.

Great Holster by Jim on 07/29/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this holster just looking around. This holster is by far one of the more comfortable and functional solutions. Fits and holds my MP Shield perfectly..

This is the best. by Rooper on 07/29/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So I had this holster for 2 years and it still the best investment I have made for my handgun. It comfortable to wear even in the heat of Utah and it is a tough holster. I love this thing . It is worth the money, it was for my to get my first this as my first IWB holster.

not only an outstanding product,but also backed by outstanding support by justin on 07/28/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

i am a proud owner of a cloak tuck holster. i have been carrying with it for over a year now for at least 5 days a week. in my profession as a mechanic i am constantly up and down,stooped over and most always on the concrete. so as u can imagine i am sweating all day as i live in Florida. The holster is extremely comfortable and durable,very easy to attach to my belt and remove when i return home.so a years worth of wear and tear has my holster in need of new hardware and a little cleaning,so i logged on to the website not knowing what to look for and low and behold the messenger popped up and i began explaining my problem to a very nice and helpful employee,she directed me to the warranty section of the web site and there i found that i had a life time guarantee on my purchase.so in disbelief i contacted the department via phone where i encountered another very polite and helpful young man,he explained to me in a few simple steps i could just simply send my holster to them and they would fix any problem and send it back.so still in disbelief i sent my holster and within a few business days i received a BRAND NEW HOLSTER...how amazing are these people....good to know there are still good honest and hard working people out there taking care of there costumers...keep up the good work ..and i highly recommend this product to all my carry friends as a must have ..hands down......very satisfied customer

Great Holster, I LOVE IT..! by Junior on 07/28/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Let me start by saying when I opened the package I was overwhelmed with all the parts it came with. 15 Mins later I was in total control. Comfortable, light well made very concealable as a matter of fact, when I carry my Glock 19 it doesn't even feel like I'm carrying... GREAT JOB..! Alien Gear.

Best out there! by Daniel V. on 07/27/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the versatility and quality of Alien Gear! I purchased a ton of product form this website and can't with for additional ShapeShift shells particularly one for Springfield XD Mod 2 4" and maybe one day one for Beretta PX4 Storm full size.

Awesome Holster! by Austen on 07/27/2018
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my Canik TP9SA and after I got it all adjusted (which was crazy easy by the way) it fit like a dream and can conceal it completely with absolutely no printing! Will definitely recommend to every person that asks me about a holster!

Rumors of bulk are greatly exaggerated by Jay1975 on 07/27/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought the Shapeshift starter kit and compared the AIWB (for my Glock 43) to my old kydex AIWB and found the Shapeshift to be all of 2 to 3MM thicker. Not a big deal at all. I wear the AIWB at the 4 o'clock position and that neoprene backer is so comfortable, I forget that I have it on sometimes. I am quite pleased with the system and will, most likely, be buying expansion kits for it soon. That ankle holster is calling me.

Great customer service and comfortable holsters by Art. on 07/27/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

2 holster combo...Great fit for my EDC! Great customer service. I requested a leather IWB but was not happy with it. Customer service was extremely helpful and courteous!!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.87 out of 5. Based on 6360 user reviews.