Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Does not fit by Butch on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I ordered a holster for my Beretta APX Carry. Great holster but it is way too small for this gun. I was going to return it but discovered it fit my Kel-Tec P3at perfectly. I suggest you revise your sizing chart this holster does not fit the Beretta APX Carry.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/15/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I ordered this for my Ruger LCP II. It is a huge upgrade from the soft sided pocket holster that came with the firearm. AGH made a great holster that is secure and makes for a perfect draw every time. My major issue with the soft sided holster from Ruger was that it would not detach from the gun unless I was wearing tight pants. I typically wear sweats or basketball shorts, and this holster works great for that! My only gripe is that it's about 3x heavier than the holster from Ruger, but the difference is barely noticeable.

Azmazing product Amazing company by randy on 04/15/2020
S&W M&P Shield Performance Center 9mm/.40cal ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The fast customer service and amazing reputation is why i thought id buy a 4.0 holster. Im amazed with the feel and quality of the holster. This is the first holster ive bought where it doesn't feel like a holster. The only thing that could of been better is the shipping time. But due to the current state/ all of the people buying holsters they get a pass. 5 out of 5.

Unsatisfied by Stephen on 04/15/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I ordered 2 items, received 1 of them. The item I received had an invoice for both. I notified AG, and they sent me the second item I ordered. I would've been much happier if they expedited shipping (cause of their mistake.) I like their products so far, but not enthusiastic about their customer service.

Great value and comfort by Kevin Miller on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Out of the box this product feels really good. It is simple to adjust. It will take some wearing and some adjusting to figure out exactly where I like it. But it fit my model of handgun perfectly right out of the package.

Perfect for my M17 by Clay Pifer on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I ordered this holster for my Sig P320 M17 and it fits perfectly. The holster is actually incredibly comfortable as well and you can barely tell you are wearing one. Fit is perfect and it looks great as well. Will definitely buy another one in the future.

It is great for many guns. by Tinman on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

alittle to bulky for concealing on a fat guy like myself. I thought the fat rolls hid more than they actually do. Great for many guns. Just change the shell. Great snap in and out too

Great product will be a repeat customer. by Amazon Customer on 04/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Love the product. Trying to convience my wife to get one for her fire arm

Dangerous Design by Lonetre on 04/14/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased this holster for a backup Sig P365 for duty carry as a LEO. The quality of the plastic holster half shell is very poor, nothing like the typical Kydex used in most higher end holsters. The modular design is bulky and reliant upon small plastic parts to hold it together. Ultimately the design relies entirely on the neoprene wrap for retention of the firearm. It came out of the holster twice while hiking the first and only time I wore it. Competitors make far superior ankle holsters with real Kydex, highly recommended.

Great quality and customer service by Kalel1973 on 04/14/2020
Glock - 29 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is hands down the best holster I've ever owned. I plan on buying a couple more for different guns I own. When I had a question they replied quickly and professionally. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high quality product

Great Product by Jayson Leavelle on 04/14/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I've been wearing this for a week and a half and I love it. I work in an environment wearing a gun is not permitted so I cannot take a chance at getting caught. This conceals a P365 perfectly, and I am sorry I didn't find this sooner.

OK but needs improvement by John on 04/13/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really like the quality of the holster, especially for the price. I purchased the OWB slide holster and the additional IWB expansion pack. My biggest complaint is that the OWB holster does not cant. It is straight vertical, which makes it unnecessarily difficult to draw. Also the position makes the grip stick out much further than if it were canted. Also, the IWB with the shapeshift holster is so big, I can't wear it. It's just so much bigger than any other IWB holster I have own or used. Comfortable - yes, but only if I owned pants several sizes larger in the waist. I'm still in the 30-day return period, but I really want to like this holster. I will probably be returning it, though, since Alien Gear does have an awesome trial period.

like the 1911 5 inch shell by none on 04/13/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I received the 1911 shape shift shell and am waiting for the shoulder holster expansion rig I ordered which should be here this week. I am sure if it is the quality I am expecting, it will match up with the 1911 shape shift shell I ordered and I will be happy with the shoulder rig. I am happy with the product I have ordered from you company so far. I am waiting to be impressed again this week ;)

Great holster by Van McAlpin on 04/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

This is the first Aliengear holster I have bought and I am impressed. It's very comfortable and fits tight to your body. Very concealed. Great product. Won't be the last one I buy.

Very comfortable, solid build quality, great value by Chuck on 04/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

One of the best holsters on the market. It is very comfortable in any position. Build quality is fantastic. Adjustments are a breeze with the keyhole clips. Alien Gear is my new favorite holster.

Plastic "step defects" Caught Trigger Guard by Bob on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

From new product (Beretta M9) was unable to smoothly draw even with tying multiple options of retention and cant over almost an hour. I inspected further and noticed the plastic form on trigger appeared to be finished at factory with several "steps" ground in. These steps were catching the edge of my pistol's trigger guard making it almost impossible to draw (stuck because of snag). I had to use my Dremel tool and a bit of sand paper to smooth the steps down and it now draws fine. Please inspect and correct the finish for these items at the factory so customers are not required to figure this out and sand down the little steps on their own.

Amazing flexibility, I wish.... by CptHoek on 04/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After one night of playing like a kid after Christmas morning, the core carry pack is super flexible and well designed. Prepping for a hike today using the 1.75 belt- wish the hardware to mount was included(4 machine screws and nuts).... Also, wish the identification stamp was on the outside "bottom"of the shells-i bought several glock models and they are close in size.... Best quality I've seen and amazing value as I change holsters 3-4 times a day...

Amazing Holster! by DaNoopsie on 04/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really could not have asked for a better holster. It is comfortable, stable, easy to draw from and keeps my pistol from getting damaged. The design is amazing. Working in the automotive industry, I put a lot of stress on my tools. This holster is EXTREMELY durable. I am 3 years in and it is holding up flawlessly!

awesome holster that allows you multiple options by rich bensley on 04/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am an owner of the alien gear cloak holsters for my springfield xd mod 2 which i love. but having 4 different options of ways to carry without buying different holsters is great, One feature i really like is on the paddle holster when you open carry your firearm is locked in until you release it with the thumb lock. AWESOME work gentlemen keep up the good work, see you when my new pistol arrives.

AG staff ROCKS!! Holsters are great too. by Stephen on 04/10/2020
Walther PPS M2 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my third purchase from AG. I saw the ShapeShifter on Amazon and mistakenly thought that AG was the seller. I was mistaken. It was a 3rd party seller and a complete flake. After some back and forth Amazon agreed to cancel the order. I called AG and explained the situation. The folks there are so nice to deal with. They got a holster out to me the next day. Awesome service!! Thank you All. AG holsters are my all time favorites. They are replacing my other holsters. I love the adjustable retention, the fit, comfort, and ease of use. This is my EDC. I will report back after carrying it for a while. My first experience with AG was after fracturing two vertebra in my lower spine. I was stuck in a back brace for months that would not allow me to carry any of my existing holsters. I contacted AG and they wet mu up with a holster that attached to my back brace securely. They were extremely helpful. AG will always be my first choice for holsters.

easy access not in the way by Dale on 04/10/2020
Glock - 29 Cloak Chest Holster

this holster is comfortable and more importantly not in the way. This is a great system to wear with waders and still allow access to your weapon. And when nature calls, you still have your protection with you, not five feet away against a log. Great design guys!

Not quite by Rich on 04/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The holster holds the weapon great, however it is not very comfortable the screw come through as you have to keep them real right or they come out. Screw actually comes through pants on skin.

Excellent Product, Excellent Service by Kevin on 04/10/2020
Kimber - 1911 Ultra Models 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased this product almost 2 years ago and carry daily. This holster has never let me down. Fits well, is comfortable to the point where I have to check to see if I have it on. The folks at Alien Gear took great care of me when there was an issue with shipping. They made my purchase experience perfect. I have since bought several other holsters from them. They have a customer for life

Great products by Ozzie on 04/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love these distribute the weightAnd a very good idea and very versatile

Nice by CHUCK on 04/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Yes I did

nice by DT on 04/08/2020
Shape Shift Shell

This is an amazing holster. I LOVE how everything works and works together. Seriously. My only complaint is on the shell of the 1911. It's modeled after a Springfield 1911. Thus, 1 of my 2 1911's fits in PERFECTLY. The other one however doesn't fit super great. or at all really. It's too tight for my Remington. So... that's kinda lame. Everything else seems to be super high quality.

Excellent produc, made outstanding by Jeff on 04/08/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Recieved today (4/8/2020) and I'm already in love. It's everything I love about the competition's duty rig redesigned for better gross motor skill deployment. Not to mention, SIGNIFICANTLY more comfortable. Only one complaint. The thumb release for the hood is pretty slick. $0.30 worth of no skid tape later, and now it's perfect. I would highly recommend that AG consider adding some texturing to the thumbs, but even without it, this is a truly EXCELLENT carry option.

Most comfortable holster I've used by Tom Ruddick on 04/08/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say most comfortable holster I've used. Weapon fits perfectly.

Perfect concealable ankle holster by Richard York on 04/08/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The holster is amazing. It’s super light weight, comfortable and secure. It allows air flow so no sweaty leg issues and is quite durable. If you’re a man and you don’t wear girl jeans then it isn’t noticeable at all. Perfect concealable ankle holster. I would definitely recommend this holster.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack by Tj on 04/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The ShapeShift Core Carry Pack is a great setup and great value and so modular you can do any shut up you can think of. holster is the comfiest holster that for tried. Looking forward to trying more attachments and indifferent holsters. cannot say enough good things about customer service.

It’s awesome by Dawson on 04/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It’s awesome thank you very much!

Nice fit by Shape Shift Shell on 04/06/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Nice fit, releases good. nice product.

doesn't lock by ShapeShift Backpack Carry on 04/06/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack

Doesn't not lock. gun falls out. makes it worthless.

Excellent Holster for 5” 1911 EDC by Del_752 on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Fit my Kimber 1911 perfectly. It is well built and very comfortable to wear on a daily basis. Came two days earlier than expected.

Very Comfortable! by GRBNAB on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is perfect for my XDS9. The fit is amazing. It is very comfortable to wear.

No red dot optics option for the shape shifter series by Jaystep on 04/06/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

My pistol has a red dot optic on it. They don't offer any shape shifter product that has that option. Needless to say, I had to modify mine a little. Might void the warranty but it's still a good holster. More comfortable than most.

Secure & Reliable by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

I use this pocket holster for my Ruger LCP II. Pocket carry is my primary method since I mostly wear athletic shorts & sweat pants. This pocket holster secures my firearms and minimizes the print pretty well. It also is created in a way where I can get a smooth, reliable draw every time. It is definitely worth the money to upgrade the pocket holster that comes with the LCP II. The main problem I ran into with the soft Ruger holster was that it would stick to the gun, meaning that when I drew, I would take both the gun and holster out unless I was wearing tight pants. Well done, Aliengear!

Secure, All Day Comfort by Josh on 04/05/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

I have tried a few ankle holsters out there, and all of them drag the weight down on your calf. This holster really does provide all day comfort by putting the weight into the bottom of your shoe instead of on your leg. I can wear this all day and almost forget it's there. The gun is also super secure. I have been able to do high intensity workouts and go on runs with this without worrying my firearm popping out of place. Overall I am very impressed. As a disclaimer, I am writing this review after a couple weeks of use, so I cannot speak to the longevity of the product.

Great by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is wonderful, It's so comfortable that sometime I've fallen asleep with it still on when I get home some nights. I currently do not use it anymore because I upgraded to a weapon mounted light. What sucks is that I can't order a shell that would accommodate the XH35 that I attached to my Glock 23. I've had this holster since Winter 2016. When (if ever) i take the light off my weapon, I would definitely be using this holster again.

Good by Shifu Cleroy on 04/05/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This product offers variable retention. I enjoy the ability to adjust the retention to my liking. However, I find that the buckets some off the belt clip when I don't want them to. I usually occurs when I'm sitting down. With the exception of that, I use this product on a daily basis for CCW. I have yet to feel comfortable enough to use them for duty use do to them coming off when I don't want them to. I'm an Armed Security Officer in FL with Military Service.

1st time holster wearer by itdadof3 on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I can't compare to other holsters as this is my first but after wearing it today, I have to say it's comfortable. Good quality and fast shipping

Ideal for full size pistols by Raul C. Padilla on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best and most refined hybrid holster on the market! Retention, comfort, and adjustability is what sets it apart from crossbreed and galco king tuck which I tried and sent back. Ideal for carrying full size pistols I bought mine for an M&P .45 and it has been very comfortable I am pleasantly surprised by this holster.

Best 1 I've purchased by Kelly H on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great product and fit, very good quality

ONLY HOLSTER COMPANY TO BUY FROM by ButterflyBlue on 04/05/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

very comfortable, very versatile, extremely well built and in AMERICA!!

great revolver holster. by Mike on 04/04/2020
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

A few years ago I had surgery on my lower back, this combined with being over weight has made it quite difficult to conceal carry with a IWB holster, after reviewing a lot of reviews I decided to take a chance on this holster, I must say that I am glade that I did, this holster is very comfortable, well made, and well worth the money.

Grip Tuck Double Stack by Bears Fan on 04/04/2020
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

Great product. I carry Springfield XDM 45acp double stack 13 round magazine in my left front pants pocket with the Grip Tuck Mag Carrier. I removed the belt clip and the magazine stays in the carrier without any problems. When you need to access the magazine it easily slides out of the carrier while the carrier remains firmly in place in my pocket. No more lint or change getting into the top of the magazine. Highly recommend.

I love this! by Leppard on 04/04/2020
Ruger P89 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster! The most comfortable I've Ever worn. I ordered right before the covid scare, it took 8 days longer to get here than was estimated at checkout, with zero communication about it. I was pretty irritated. Paid more than the link I clck said it would be as well, but still cheaper than others I've seen and more comfortable.

Fantastic holster by dwayne long on 04/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fantastic holster

Great product. by Jonathan Gonzalez on 04/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Being a member in law enforcement, I personally can not wait to obtain and train with more alien gear products on my personal time. Hopefully the company will be able to secure law enforcement use near me in the near future!

Versatile mag holster by JD Presswood on 04/04/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This is a very versatile mag holder. Can be used as single or double, IWB, or OWB. Can be connected to a paddle or belt slide. Comes with an allen wrench that is securely stored as part of the holder to adjust retention. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is, it is possible to accidentally hit the release button and lose ur mag - especially if carrying them separately and not part of the paddle or belt slide, this is not an issue if connected to the paddle or belt slide.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.