My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Great rig for MRDS! by JayF on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

Using mine for work with G-17 Gen4 MOS with Trijicon RMR. After a little tweaking/tuning, the holster works very smooth! As they promise, moving down onto the Glock in this holster drives me to the correct grip, getting my thumb web where it belongs as I hit the deep thumb button/retract MRDS hood. As I draw out and trip the small retention lever, the grip completes and I end up very consistent. The construction materials are durable and mark things up a little more than kydex does, but I can live with that since it's gonna last far longer than a kydex holster for the investment. Just wish I had the foresight to have ordered one to accommodate tac light...agency just gave me one :)

Great case by DW on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great case. Very comfortable and easy to conceal

Best Holsters/ Customer Service by Austin on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this Core Carry Pack from a third party seller here in Guam and immediately noticed the quality of the products to be some of the best I've ever had. The holsters, Shells for the Firearms, and the neoprene leather IWB pad are some of the highest quality and extremely well designed holsters/ accessories ever made. Unfortunately, I also noticed a couple of the RH (Right Handed) clips for the Appendix carry were missing from the box. I contacted customer support right away and got on the instant messaging chat to state my issue. I was immediately greeted with a representative who was able to help me with my concern. After a few messages and information trading later, she informed me that I would be sent a couple of replacement clips as soon as possible. I just want to thank Alien Gear Representative Cassandra and the entire company for being so customer friendly and helpful when it comes to their products. I completely stand behind this company in full support and will definitely be ordering more holsters and accessories!

Will NOT Exchange! by Disappointed on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Bought the shape shift shoulder holster set. The only drawback is, they won't exchange shells! I now have a shoulder holster set, I can't use, because our squad upgraded pistols. So it's useless to me now. Only way to make it useful, is to but more shells.. So disappointed in Alien Gear! I've bought several holsters and exchanged shells, in the past. But no more! Exchange the shapeshift shoulder holster shells and my team and I will come back..

Disapointing screw holes not countersunk by Chris on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

Happy with the shell and it functions properly with gun. I am very disapointed that the screw holes are not counter sunk like all previous versions. The existing tapered screws stick up and look terrible, and will likely snag on items. Also, concerned it will split the material with time.

Couldn't be happier by John 1791 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Easily the best holster/system I've ever owned. Prior military, and avid patriot, I pestered my group of friends, and consistently heard that Alien Gear made what I was looking for. Slides in easily, and remains tightly secured; comfortable to carry all day, and the quality craftsmanship that you'd expect from an American made product, This is my EDC holster, and nothing on the market even comes close. I guarantee, disappointment will never materialize, especially with their well priced Core Pack. My core pack accidentally came with right handed clips for my appendix carry holster (i carry southpaw; they say i'm more creative than you), and their customer support was superb, getting the appropriate clips shipped out to me without hassle. All jokes aside, these holsters are the sh*t. Product 10/10 Customer Service 10/10 Price 10/10 Sex Appeal +3

Good pick! by Kenton Givens on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Top notch comfortable for VP9SK. This is my second alien holster. I attempted another brand and returned it ASAP. This is worth the money and has numerous options for alternate carry.

Awesome holster! by Cal on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I love this holster. Took only a little bit of adjustment out of the box to get it just right. It was a nice touch to include extra pieces in case I decide I want to buy the full modular setup in the future. Would definitely recommend!

Outstanding Holster!! by Paul on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB for the Beretta Nano BU9 9mm with Crimson Trace Laser Sight. First the quality & fit is outstanding! Nice "click" when you holster , draw is superb - I wear daily as my EDC and it is incredibly comfortable! The customer service I received was SUPERIOR rating !! I will definitely reccomend Alien Gear to all here in South Texas !!! Customer for Life, Paul A. Sanchez

You’ll be happy if purchased. by greg glander on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it. Got it in 8 days from time of purchase. More comfortable of all others. Wear it at 3:30-4 position. People says the clips that go on belt are tite. Wouldn’t want it any different. I know it won’t accidentally come off.

good product by ABOUD BAHAJ on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

High quality

Worth it by Garvin A. on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am satisfied with this holster system

The by Amazon Customer on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I’m very happy with the item, highly recommend for all those who are looking for the best.Thank you.

Buyer beware by Cotie on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck iwb holster lasted about 4 days of very light use before one of the belt clips broke right off

Happy Customer! by StevieRay on 07/13/2016

Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

THE best customer service that I have experienced in a very long time. Bought a couple of IWB's, and a mag carrier from you guys. Of course, I received decals with my orders. But, I thought I'd give it a shot and see if I could get a couple more, so that I can advertise for your awesome products. Via the chat option, I was able to request and have confirmed 2 of the round Alien decals, for no charge. You guys helped me, and I'm gonna try to help you, by advertising, and telling everyone that I know, that you are the only place to go to, to get superb quality, lifetime warrantied gear, that I can wear confidently, and comfortably, everyday. Thank you!

Works Great! by BobC. on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable, Does not ride up out of paints. Works with different size belts. Holds my 9mm right where I want it.

Good by 99gabriel_m on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good

Redemtion by Dan on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I was not pleased at all with the ship time on this. (around 2 months) However once i received the holster... any dissatisfaction with the company faded. The packaging was great. Instructions are easy to understand. and the product is outstanding. Comfortable, well built, well designed, and made from quality materials. This will be the first of many purchases to come...

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first by CS on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good, wasn’t as low profile as others, i returned but tried all methods of carry first. Cheap if you want to use all methods of carry, easy to change but be sure to practice and read the instructions. No tools were needed sturdy

It's bulky. by Guy on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Alien Gear's quality and comfort is solid. I have multiple IWB holsters for a few Glocks. Wanted to carry something smaller and moved to appendix carry for a SIG 365. No matter where I wore it it just looked like a bloated colostomy bag. I cut the belt loop down and screwed it directly to the full Shapeshift shell and now its manageable. Plan to add the OWB paddle and mount somewhere in the car once I find a better option.

Poor quality, no retention on P229 by Jake on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Its much less sturdy than I expected, and has almost no retention on my P229. The weapon can fall right out. After trying to work with AlienGear support we weren't able to get this working.

Cloak Tuck for IWB use, Shape Shift for everything else by Bandit on 12/07/2016

Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Just my personal preference. Own both Cloak Tuck and Shape Shift Alien Gear holsters and the title is what I prefer. Wish the Shape Shift was availabe for more firearms like the G21 and G34... Maybe someday.....

The absolute BEST holster I've owned by CJ on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Don't mistake this as a hybrid holster clone.... it has them BEAT!! Out the box (bag) it was perfect. The fit was flawless and sits great. Everyone knows the adjustable cant and retention tightness. But when I looked at the screws and they had my initials on them I became an Alien Gear customer for life. It really is the little things and that is a superb custom touch! Thank you all!!!

Great Product With Room For Improvement by Josh on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First, I would like to state that this is a great product. The quality of the workmanship put into this handmade leather holster is superb. However, there are some design flaws that I would like to point out. Also note that I purchased two of these holsters, one for myself and one for my father. Over the last 60 days our experiences have been the same. The first issue we had is the design of the magazine portion of the shoulder rig. The mag pouches are plastic and adjustable, and though they do have rounded edges they poke you on soft inside of the arm. I attempted to muscle through this discomfort for 30 days but just could not get past it. Therefore, I removed the mag carrier and switched to the included link, my father told me not long after that he did the same. This brings in a second issue, as now the whole rig wants to pull towards the firearm side due to the weight. The link only allows you to loop two mag side shoulder straps. It does not allow you the option to reuse the included belt strap found on the mag paddle. If this function did exist, I would not only be able to keep both sides of my pants up but also even out the distribution of the entire rig. My Father and I would honestly be willing to pay a little more for the leather flap that is provided on the firearm side to be included, as it resolves the exact issue that would exist for the firearm. On a side note, the customer service line has the nicest ladies I have ever dealt with. At the time of my order they were having tech issues and the conformation emails were not going out. I reached out customer service by phone and the lovely lady that answered provided me with my information. She also explained to me that the leather portions are all hand made to order and that it would take longer than I expected to receive these. Since one was purchased as a gift and time was a factor to me, she assisted me in canceling my original order and reordering with expedited shipping. She also proceeded to call me back several days later to ensure that I received all my conformation emails once the Alien Gear email servers were back online. This level of service has made me and my father customers for life. Thank you all for what you do.

Great Holster by Steve on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Have tried several holsters and this is the one I keep going back to. As a matter of fact I've gone back and ordered several of the add-ons for the product. I am a heavier person so IWB holsters are difficult to find. After a few days of getting used to the holster being there I find now that I only notice when it's not there. Very comfortable and great design. The only complaint that I have has nothing to do with the holster but with the pistol grip. My Sig has a very rough grip so on hot days I get a little irritated from the grip rubbing my side. As to printing... None. I can where what I want and it never shows. Awesome holster!

Great Product by E50 on 11/03/2017

Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Once again Alien Gear does a great job! I needed a holster for all of my cloak shells that attaches to molle. Very good quality and a solid product. easy to adjust, you can make small adjustments to draw angle and the molle attachment comes with two clips, one being larger if you place the holster through one row of molle. attachment can also be reversed to drop the holster position lower if needed. I have been training at a local facility after leaving the USMC and Alien Gear always has the right stuff to adjust my carry. Thanks for keeping me in the fight!

Great but the wait was long by Ian on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

But what can you expect when half of the world is gettin the rona Great product great customer service I love this holster i just got it and have been wearing it for half a day will report back in a week

Worth the Price by Andrew on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have now had my core carry pack for almost a year now. It was one of the best investments I have ever made in a holster. It's so comfortable that at times I forget it's even there. I sold the gun that I bought this holster for, but I plan on replacing it with another compatible model or just buying a new shell for a different model so I can shapeshift my carry firearms lol. This was a great product idea. I just recently purchased a belly band along with a cloak holster and I cannot wait to test drive them out when they finally get here. You guys are true craftsmen with great gear for first time holster buyers.

Good product by Luis on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good functionality and I like the product overall. I would recommend this to anyone. It is comfortable and easy to switch holster types.

Awesome by joey jorett on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster I've bought