Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Get Your Retention Correct Before Using by OTTO on 02/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I recently bought a cloak shoulder holster for my CZ75 Compact. This is my first shoulder holster and I am really satisfied with the construction, thought, quality materials, and design put into this product. It took an awful lot of experimentation to get the retention just right. Unfortunately, my pistol fell out of the holster onto the ground once and into the toilet once until I got the retention set correctly. (I did quickly learn how to do a complete pistol disassembly of the gun for cleaning, but I would prefer not to ever repeat that situation again.) Make sure you have your retention dialed in so the pistol doesn't fall out when you jiggle the holster with the grip toward the ground. This was my fault, but I wanted to share to prevent others from experiencing what I did. It took 28 days from ordering it until delivery, probably due it being ordered at Christmas time and having a great sale price with free shipping. Even so, it was worth the wait. Note to Alien Gear: Please add an "in Production" order status on your web site. The "order confirmed" status gives me no idea when the shipment is arriving. Around here I need all the delivery date information I can get to stay one step ahead of the porch pirates.

I've had their older ones this is much much better by Samuel P on 02/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I thought about getting the 3.5 but after shipping and everything the 4.0 was about the same price and I'm glad I bought it. It's a much smaller profile compared to older generations of alien gear Holsters but carries the gun very well. I got it for my Walther PPS m2 and it was obviously custom made for it and fit perfectly! Being able to adjust tension without any tools and change ride height is awesome feature I highly recommend this holster! It came with perfect instructions lots of color pictures and all the extra accessories you would need if you happen to lose some screws or stuff like that.

Really great product by Mac on 02/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am writing this review after owning the core pack for over a month. It's worth it. Buy it now. I decided to get the core pack because I wanted to carry my gun a few different ways. I love the different options because of this pack. I use the paddle holster at the range for easy access. IWB when I'm out and about. And the extra shell I got is mounted in my truck. I do not like to keep my gun on my hip while driving because of the challenge it is to draw. So it's nice to click it in to the shell with the thumb lock. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the IWB set up. But after wearing it a few times it seemed to form to my body. Now it's ridiculously comfortable. Honestly, it just fits so well. Changing set ups is as easy as they advertise. Outside of the break in period, there are no down sides to these holsters.

Comfortable fit by Phil on 02/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Gun fit secure real comfortable to wearDown side even as low as I set it my full size handle makes a small bulge on shirt hidden under black jacket

grip tuck by Parker on 02/02/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I have one for my Phoenix Arms pistol, firs great. Ordered one for my Bond Arms Roughneck, doesn't fit, not even close. Apparently they have no idea how big a Bond Arms actually is, have tried to call and e-mail, no response and won't call me back. Poor customer service.

Another quality product by Ron on 02/02/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt holster for my P365. This is one of several Alien Gear products that I own. This is truly a quality product. It is so light weight and comfortable that I hardly even know that I have it on. All day comfort, and very concealable with an over shirt or light jacket. Highly recommend!

High Quality and Perfect Fit by ReneMichaels on 02/02/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I don't think anyone would argue that Alien Gear holsters are high quality.This may not be an issue for you, but unfortunately for me personally, a 4-4:30 IWB position did not work well. Even after adjustment, reaching backward to holster and unholster felt clumsy. Maybe it's these old shoulders, but I don't think I could ever master that placement for fast draws. Not only that, I seldom wear layers were I live so printing was a problem with a t-shirt ...although that's my probably my bad because I chose a double stack for carry..Going to try Aline Gear appendix carry holster next. If that doesn't work, it will be time to shop for a high capacity single stack ...P365 or Hellcat maybe.

It’s comfortable by Sandra c on 02/02/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

I like it it a great product

Shipping Unacceptable by Barry L on 02/01/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Overall, product was just what I needed! However, I am using this review to say that the shipping time is completely unacceptable! Paying $5+ for standard shipping shouldn't constitute 3+ weeks for my product to arrive. Especially when if I would have upgraded shipping to "expedite," for an absorbent amount more, it would have arrived in 1-2 business days. In this day and age, shipping 3 weeks after my order was placed is just stubborn and a bad practice...especially in an industry where choices are plentiful, and the longer I go without a holster is the longer I have to go without conceal carrying. Therefore, with that being said, my recommendation would be to heavily consider other choices/companies before buying from this company - not because of their products/quality/price, but because of the poor value received by not being treated as a valued customer.

Your best holster yet by DavilDogDad on 02/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Started using your products years ago. The 4.0 is a huge step forward in the evolution of concealed carry holsters. It's comfortable, versatile, secure, and affordable. I am a customer for life.

Such an awesome holster! by Ron Tarris on 02/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

It fits like a glove and is extremely comfortable. Conceals the weapon better than any holster I have used in the past.

Must Have by Amazon Customer on 02/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I mainly use the holster that sits on my back hip. Very comfortable and I like how you can adjust the retention easily. You can also purchase another 2.0 shell for a different gun and use any of these backings with it. Comes in handy when I need to throw my .45 on the belt slide holster when deer hunting in the south.

Best bang for the buck! by atvkrazydunatic on 02/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

You cannot go wrong with AlienGear!

Good Quality Poor Tightenting Screw System by Kevin on 01/31/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

These holsters are great...except as previously noted by others the tightening screws come loose with only one or two uses. Right now, you can't tighten the screws enough to keep the gun from falling out of the holster when you hold it upside down. Not a common position...but that's the test I use to make sure it's tight enough not to randomly fall out. Plus I'm always having to look around to find the allen wrench to tighten them.

Comfortable by Angel & Lindale on 01/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nice upgrade from my old holster.

As promised a pretty awesome product by Amy Thomas on 01/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This actually arrived earlier than the promised by date. I really like the holster. It's easy to use and easy to adjust. The only thing that I am curious about are the extra pieces that I received. The info says to hang on to them, But I would like to know what they can be used for. The product is sweet!

Not a perfect fit by Barry on 01/29/2020
Springfield 911 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Beware that mold for the Springfield 911 in 9mm doesn't actually fit that gun, they used a different gun to make the mold

Very comfortable...but impossible to holster gun by Greg on 01/29/2020
Sig P229r Railed 40 cal Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable owb holster I've ever had. Also, the gun is carried up high and conceals well against my side. However, it is just about impossible to holster the gun with holster already on. The leather backing needs to be higher as the barrel just hits the edge of the leather while holstering. I found that I can reholster if I lean sideways to the side opposite the gun, but it is still difficult. I have a Sig p P229 .40.

Another Repeat Customer by D. Williams on 01/29/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from Alien Gear and I was satisfied the first time and I'm completely happy and satisfied the second time. This last holster I ordered was for a full size 1911 ( Springfield Armory) in-the -waistband carry and I've got to say that it is so comfortable I forget that I'm carrying it. If I ever decide to change my CCW gun I will again buy an Alien Gear rig.

Amazing holsters by Brandon on 01/28/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Alien Gear has been my go to for my holsters because they have a great product and customer service is fantastic. Another reason Alien Gear is superior to other holster companies is that they offer a hard shell swap for no charge. This bonus that they offer has saved me money and has been extremely convenient. I don't usually write reviews unless I'm dissatisfied but I was compelled to take the time to write this because I'm that satisfied with this company.

Not a rip-off, but you can do better. by Brent on 01/28/2020
Springfield XDM 3.8 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The holster is just ok. No instructions on how to adjust the different pieces. Slow to fulfill order, slow shipping, no response for after-purchase support. Unfortunately, I won't be purchasing further products.

PERFECT!!! by Luis on 01/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's everything as advertised! Great product!

Worth it. by DCcarpentry on 01/28/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

If youre reading this just buy it. Especially if you're not sure what position you want to carry yet. The appendix holster and iwb holster are both the most comfortable i own.

Great holster by Dave C. on 01/27/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Chest Holster

Purchased this holster to wear while fishing with waders. Holster is fully adjustable and comfortable. This is my 2nd alien gear holster, the 1st being a clock tuck 3.0 that ive had for two years with no problem. Holster was also half the price of comparable manufacturers.

Indianapolis, IN by sas on 01/27/2020
Glock - 35 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Being a female it's hard to find a holster that's comfortable. I think I have found it. It's a little heavy for female but the comfort makes up for it.

Great Holster and exceptional value by Terry on 01/27/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have used this holster (IWB and OWB) for well over a year. I can quickly change how I want to carry without a drawer full of holsters. It is holding up very well. I love the positive "click" of the adjustable retention and when holstered, the entire trigger guard of my pistol is covered. It is very comfortable and adjustable to my liking. It was a little intimidating figuring out how to configure everything at first because the system is extremely versatile and as such, there are a lot of parts in the box. But the instructions and videos are pretty good and it doesn't take long to figure out how everything fits together. I dialed in exactly what I wanted in a reasonably short time. I have only one complaint (and it does not change my five star review). I recently bought a new Ruger SR9 and AG does not have a shell available for it in the ShapeShift lineup. I just ordered a new Cloak Tuck (IWB) and Cloak Belt (OWB) holster for it. Together they are about the same price as the ShapeShift core carry pack and I'll have fewer carry options for it in the end. It would have given me more options for less money if the shell were available. Overall this system is great and the value is exceptional, especially if you are able to get additional shells to match the firearms you want to carry. Don't hesitate to buy this system!!!!!

Good quality, doesn't mold like leather by Acp on 01/26/2020
Glock - 43x Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster because of the reviews. I have to say the quality is great. But I personally don't feel it's more comfortable than leather. It seems to irritate my skin because of the slight irregular pattern in the material. Maybe it's just me. It also doesn't mold to my body like the leather either. The top of the holster prints slightly because it doesn't lay flat. It has its shape and keeps it. I'm guessing due to the reinforcements between the layers. I personally like my holsters to form to me. One other issue I have is the belt loops move around to much. I like them tight and not moving around. I will be trying there leather holster next.

Just right for Hunting and Fishing by Warren on 01/26/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Chest Holster

Just what I need for when I am hunting or fishing. Keeps the firearm available but out of the way. Holds it at a good angle and close to the chest. Feels very comfortable.

Mediocre by Reaper on 01/26/2020
Alien Gear Sticker (Free Shipping)

Does NOT hold up outside in the elements. Put on my vehicle and they VERY quickly faded and started separating.

👍 by G on 01/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very good and comfortable!!

Fits nicely by Robert on 01/25/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I took a recommendation from a friend about this holster. I am very satisfied with the fit, and the ease or handling my weapon with it. I would strongly recommend from first time carriers, to experienced carriers.

pretty dam happy by james sampson on 01/25/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

it took me a while to get it adjusted to me but it wears nice once you do, i didn't know until i received it that it has a life time warranty. that was just icing on my cake!!if i had a complaint which it is a small one in my book, the shape shiftier housing was supposed to fit my 4.5 inch barrel but its about 1/2 inch short. ill just cut off the end of the plastic housing of the shape shiftier to let the rest of the gun frame slide in place, as it is i can use the leather stop to hold the gun in place but not the trigger guard lock.not unless alien gear want to send me the right housing to hold my 4.5 barrel.......

Great item, works well by Polonois on 01/24/2020
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I purchased the ShapeShift Pocket Holster for my Ruger SR9c in May 2019. At first I wasn't impressed. I chose the pocket holster for CC because I am on the security team at my congregation and carrying a bulky holster or a visible holster seems to make people nervous. I've been using this holster for over six months and I am now impressed. Unless I put my hand in my pocket and touch it. I am not aware that I am even carrying a weapon. It hides my weapon well whether I ware dress slacks or Tactical trousers. I like it because it is easy to draw should the need arise. I adjusted the fit so it snaps in with just the correct tension. The hook catches nicely on the pocket if necessary to keep the holster in your pocket. I prefer to push the thumb release to draw. Overall it's a great holster for maximum concealment. The only item I see which needs addressed is the thumb release. It should be about a 1/2 inch longer or re-positioned back about 1/2" . I have to really stretch my thumb to reach and push it to free my weapon. Then as I am drawing I need to re-position my hand. Which isn't good. To solve the problem I put a medium width cable tie onto the thumb release and cut the excess off as close to the end as possible. Problem solved, now the holster works great and I don't need to re-position my hand.

Exact opposite of what I hoped for by CJ on 01/24/2020
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Pros: Good retention One of the few companies that makes holsters for an xds with crimson. Cons: Very bulky and thick so it prints bad. Sits very sloppy with lots of movement on my double thick leather 1.5" gun belt. Clipping it to my belt and jeans helps but is very difficult and slow to put on. Gun sits very high so it is constantly hitting my elbow and digs into my ribs when I sit. Limited cant adjustment. Shipping was over twice as long as stated. Gun rides just over 2 inches away from my side, which makes printing and hitting on things even worse. Short paddle, which makes the top of the gun lean out even farther from my body. So I can fit a phonebook between my body and the gun.

no good by Tom on 01/24/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

No elastic at all, no give. Most belly bands have elastic and this doesn't have any, so it is unconformable. I will be returning it. I understand that you can't have it flopping around, but this one is worst one I ever wore. This is my 6th band, so I have tried many.

First day out of package by Steven on 01/24/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster for concealed carry. I have purchased two holsters from Alien gear and one from a competitor as well as a mag holster from them. I carry both every day and with out a doubt the Alien Gear holster is the most comfortable and so for the most durable. It's a great product and I will be using Alien Gear Holsters for all my carry needs.

Love the holsters!! by Rocky on 01/24/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I've been carrying Aliengear holsters as my EDC holster for my Glock 43 for several years now. I love them. They are super comfortable. The price is just right. May even be a little priced under what they are worth but that's a good thing for me (the customer). I haven't felt the need to go out and buy a different holster from a different vendor. I have in the past and those are all in a drawer not being used. Wasted a bunch of money falling for all the wonderful ads they create. but in the end it was just wasted money. Why keep searching and spending when my Aliengear is already super comfortable and I USE IT DAILY. . I'm one of those that if I like something I don't mind just sticking to what works. This is a great example of that. .

Great !!! product!!! by 1517 on 01/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Hi all Just got my shoulder holster. Was not disappointed, as always GREAT PRODUCT!!! Fit and finish as always superb. Goes over shoulder smoothly. Stitching looks professional, Has rubber grips on inside straps to grab and hold, with different buckles that are very adjustable.. Overall meets and exceeds standards. OK now why got this one? Here up in Midwest, 6 months or more of the year have to use outer garments. Shoulder holster makes it easier to carry and use properly. It is struggle with in-band waist band holster as you may have to lift up to 5 or more layers to unholster. Also when doing lots of driving easier to access. does take a little training to get used to handling properly, but that's what practice and training are for. this adds a new dimension to use of equipment, more options. Would highly recommend. As always train and follow the 4 safety rule when using equipment.

Good it was a gift. by Colby on 01/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recieved the shapeshift pack as a gift from a friend thinking for 4 holsters that's a great price wheather I only carry iwb the majority of the time or not. I have been a long time customer of alien gear and the thinness of there clock tuck line that's only gotten better over the years is one of the best holsters on the market so why not try this. When this holster was recieved I instantly opened thinking this is going to be great but to my dismay it's only 1 holster that is interchangeably makes it pretty breakable because the joining parts. I've done all kind of surfing and lots of falling with my cloak tuck and never had a part break. This holster when used in iwb has an immense amount of cant and while adjustable with movement of belt clips it was still extremely excessive for me, but if you adjust the mounting bolts where the half holster connects to the neoprene base your weapon will no longer rub the neoprene and will instead rub your body. My advice is if you carry iwb order one of there cloak tucks. The paddle owb mount on the shapeshift kit is wonderful though and have yet to find another holster as good.

Best holster by Leon on 01/23/2020
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best holster ever very comfortable

easy to conceal by DP on 01/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this iwb holster for a couple weeks now and really like it. The adjustable clips allow you to wear the holster lower, enabling you to tuck your shirt in around it (this is necessary for me as i spend most of my time during the day in an office. i can completely conceal my weapon with any business attire i wear!** one improvement suggestion would be to add a snapping strap over the butt/grip to ensure the weapon doesn't fall out (it is a snug/adjustable tightness fit though!)

Absolutely a fantastic product. by James M Warrell on 01/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Fits great and comfortable to wear.

Not happy by J.R. on 01/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I thought it was going to be awesome after all the reviews I read. But I guess I'll start at the top and work my way down. First, doesn't conceal well. No matter how I adjust hangers or the bolts to make cant more angled, it's obviously there. Its the weapon holding part that is very bulky. I watched the video but didnt let it sink in that the skinny guy had very loose shirt, and the overweight guy......well ......his big belly and waist will conceal anything. So no matter what I wear, its noticeable. And it even pushes my pants so far away from my skin that I look like my ass is deformed. Okay second, there's not enough material to keep the handle of my pistol from rubbing my side raw. It took 10 mins and then it got to hurting bad. Okay, third and last, it also isnt comfortable when I'm sitting in my vehicle. And anyone who has one of these know you aren't going to just easily adjust and move the holster around to where it isn't pushing into my back and side. Sooooooooo, it doesnt conceal well unless I'm wearing a parachute as a shirt( but even then you know its there), it doesnt protect your body from rub/hotspots from the actual weapon, and it isn't comfortable unless I'm standing up. This sucks! I thought this holster was going to be my baby of all my holsters, but I was wrong. I'm at a loss as to what to do. Ive adjusted all I can. Alright, my reciew is even though it looks good, it doesnt do what it claims to do better than anyone else. I really tried to like this thing.

HORRIBLE by Jordan on 01/22/2020
Ruger P95 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am actually going out of my way to make sure no one has to deal with this as well. Customer Service is horrible. It said it would be here last week for a gift I got it late and the quality was poor it was such a pain to put it on and it was so uncomfortable against my hip it started to hurt after seconds of having it on. I currently have a hard plastic one and can wear it all day without issues so this holster is just horrible. DON'T RECOMMEND I AM RETURNING THIS PRODUCT ITS JUNK.

Conceals very well by lucas on 01/22/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have only had a week to use this product but I have to say the holster fits and sits very comfortably the pistol slides in and locks in. I would highly recommend and have already to friends.

My EDC holster by Tom on 01/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been very pleased with the Shape Shift core carry pack. I purchased an additional shell for my other Glock, and am able to essentially set up two holsters for the price of one. I primarily use the Shape Shift in the 4:30 carry position, and find that I am able to wear it comfortably all day with a variety of clothing options. The pistol locks securely into the holster, and can be retrieved easily. I like the fact that the trigger is fully encased to prevent against accidental discharge. Since purchasing the core pack, I've gone back and ordered the pocket and belly-band carry accessories. I definitely recommend these holsters.

Love the idea, not great quality. by Brittnnii on 01/21/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I loved this belly band for the first few weeks or so I used it. I love that I can use my holster to secure my firearm without having to wear a belt. I gave it less starts because after a few weeks of use, the straps where the holster attaches have come apart. This belly band is no longer able to be used because it can't hold the holster. Although I love the idea and it worked great the first few weeks, the craftsmanship and quality just aren't there. Everything else about the belly band was great- fit great and the Velcro was strong. Plus it was comfortable for all day wear.

Great product at a great price. by dmaahs on 01/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this as my first EDC holster. It was recommended to me, and I am not disappointed. The IWB holster is super comfortable and sturdy. I just ordered the OWB paddle expansion because I was so impressed!

Extremel Comfotable Holster by Jerry on 01/21/2020
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Very comfortable holster. Really surprised at how this ankle holster fits and how concealable the firearm is. It is so comfortable that one could forget it is there.

Great holster really comfortable by Scotti R. on 01/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great holster


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.