Free Standard Shipping On Orders Over $60 

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.87 out of 5 stars. Based on 6745 Reviews


Noticeable Flaw by Math Man on 08/23/2019
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

The Alien Gear holster that I have for my XD works wonderfully in every facet, however the one I bought for the P320 full size has a sizable issue when in the half shell configuration. There is a thin tap on the trigger guard of the holster that collides with the rail section of the pistol whenever the holster is bent by a belt. Even the slightest bend causes this collision. This collision completely prevents holstering. The full shell configuration works perfectly though.

GREAT support! by Haasy on 08/22/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered my first holster from Alien Gear and realized after placing the order I chose the wrong model. The support team was extremely helpful and very responsive with my issue. They took the time to ensure that they were sending the correct holster to fix my error. I look forward to buying from them again! Thanks guys!

Not good for reholstering or drawing. by byron on 08/22/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

The this holster seems like it would be good but the problem is that the shell for the gun is only attached to one side of the flat material piece that fits up against your pants. Therefore, the material bends with your body and crushes up against the gun itself making it very hard to draw (because the gun retention is coming from your belt forcing the holster and gun up against the tacky material) and near impossible to reholster if you have any tension on your belt at all. This holster needs a completely supported shell so that retention can really be adjusted and make it usable.

Better than not carrying at all by Flyboy on 08/22/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

First, this ankle holster system works for smaller\thinner firearms. I have a Glock 27 and I will say that is the max size. My Glock 23 is a no go in this setup. And the Glock 27 only works for me in certain dress\casual pants. Regular fit Levis are a no go with the 27. The holster system is well built and some thought went into it. It rides well. With the design, the support tab keeps it from riding down. The velcro straps hold it securely in place. How quick one could draw the firearm is largely going to be how loose your pant leg is. The firearm can be adjusted higher or lower. A lot of good features. I love the entire Shape Shift setup. Ankle holsters of any kind are better than not carrying at all. Just not a quick defense configuration if you need to present your firearm quickly. Practicing will help.

PERFECT by ED on 08/20/2019
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Perfect fit with a suit in all business meetings and at the office. LOVE IT

Great Warranty by Graybeard on 08/20/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I ordered my Cloak Tuck IWB Holster back in April of 2014 and had to replace the shell twice due to cracking. The latest was this week. Alien Gear holds up to their lifetime warranty promise. I plan on ordering a OWB holster for my wife and shoulder holster for me sometime this year.

Quality and comfortability by Rudy on 08/19/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Ordered a Grip Tuck holster for my S&W SD9 VE with room for a small laser or light. Several days later I received an email confirming shipment. A few days after that I received another email informing me that they had shipped me the wrong holster. One without room for the laser or light, and much to my surprise that they found their own mistake, followed by the correct holster was in production. I was very impress with the way that Alien Gear handled the problem, and their quick response. I have now been wearing my Grip Tuck for a couple of weeks and find it very comfortable to wear all day long. The holster also fits several of my other handguns with similar profile eliminating the having to purchase one for each gun. The adjustable belt clip is a great plus, and allows you to position your holster were you want the gun to ride, either low, medium, or high. The outer "Grip" material works great even without a belt too although I would heed the recommendations from the manufacturer. Thanks Alien Gear for a great quality, comfortable holster that can be worn all day long. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone that wants a holster with the flexibility to fit several weapons with the same profile, and not give up comfort-ability.!

Great as always by DB-FF on 08/19/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I am always impressed and satisfied with the comfort, durability, and the way the belt clips function with my special spring steel Alien Gear belts. Never a problem, hardly ever needing to adjust, and wear has been awesome. Thanks for the comfort, especially why I use them. Thanks

Holster Good / Shipping not great by Zach on 08/19/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I've been using the holster for a couple of weeks now. It's pretty good. No complaints on the product itself. The only thing I didn't like was the shipping and the customer service. The web site clearly tells you when the product will be delivered to you so that you can determine which level of shipping you need to purchase (3 day, 2 day, overnight, etc). If you pay extra to get the product on a certain day based on what the Alien gear shipping estimator tells you - it should be guaranteed. My holster arrived late and I didn't have it when I needed it. Alien gear didn't care to make it right and blamed it on UPS regardless of what the alien gear website offered as a service level. All I asked for was a refund of the expedited shipping costs and it fell on deaf ears.

Great product! by Peter on 08/18/2019
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I'm a level 4 PPO and really appreciate what a great shoulder holster you make!!

All around good system. by Edd on 08/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the chance to check out this system and am very pleased with what I have found. The IWB is my favorite configuration, but for those days when I am working around the ranch and concealment isn't a concern the paddle system was extremely comfortable and practical, While I am not a big fan of appendix carry that holster was also very comfortable when placed in the right spot, it also allowed me to use the same position as the IWB when I needed less printing in lighter clothes. The only thing I didn't try was the slide belt, mainly because everything I wanted was covered by the other units.

Could be better by Jason on 08/16/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I bought the large as size wise seemed the best option with my waist and the added firearm. Well for it to fit comfortable I had to cinch it down so much that only a little bit of Velcro was holding on. and leaving a lot of material that was not attached. So I ordered a Med. Wow that was too small and I was not even able to get that to fix or velcro at all. So I kept the Large cause it functions I just have to wear it a bit higher then I want. Wish there was a size in between large and medium. I had high hopes for this cause all the other solutions out there just seemed cheap and didn't have a trigger guard but with this I was using the holster I was used to using. But it still fell short.

Clock Tuck 3.0 = 4 Years Later by OkHawg on 08/16/2019
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Since I have been using the Clock Tuck 3.0 for 4 years, I thought I probably should submit a review. I wear this almost every day and couldn't be happier. Don't really notice I have it on. I am in the process of exchanging a shell only because I no longer carry that particular firearm. I'm sure a new shell will come my way very soon. Thanks!!

RIDES TOO HIGH by 22Nout on 08/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought this because my current IWB holster has a metal belt clip that would keep eating my shirts. Saw the plastic belt clip and said, "this would work" I'll start by saying that this holster is of high quality. The way AG engineered this holster is next to perfection. My only complaint is that for my G26 it rides too high causing it not to be so concealed as I would want it to be. When I would sit, it would stick out so much that even my kids notice it when they never did before with my other generic IWB holster - but as mentioned, that generic one had a metal belt clip. I know this holster is advertised as an appendix holster but I moved the holster to the 3 o'clock position and it sits better there. However, now it's even more noticeable thus, not very concealable unless I'm wearing a shirt twice my size. I did 22 years as a cop and mostly as an undercover, I'm well versed in concealing a gun. If you're looking for conceal-ability, this is not the holster for you. Though, I will add, that my gun feels more secure in this holster then in my other generic IWB holster.

GREAT PRODUCT!!! by Mike on 08/12/2019
S&W SD40 VE Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

As always these guys do not disappoint! Shell fitment is perfect around my SD40ve. comfortable to wear and doesn't "print" as bad as other holsters. Highly recommend this holster!!! Snatch up a mount while you're at it!!

Fight or flight...I'm prepared by Terence on 08/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Given that this is not geared for strenuous activity, I am seriously impressed with how this held up on a quick little mile and a half run. There was a bit of chaffing on my back from the G10 grips of the Sig P238 I was carrying (unloaded of course), but the holster felt solid and secure even on my running shorts that have no support structure to speak of. Since it performed that well under these circumstances, I have complete confidence in its ability to stand up to a sprint should the circumstances warrant. As mentioned, the holster felt solid with no rattling, but there is still a very quick and smooth draw.. So proud to call this my EDC holster.

The Best by TC on 08/10/2019
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel with Crimson Trace Laser LG-448 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I tried one of these holsters because they made one that fit my pistol with my new laser. What a lucky find! I have always purchased holsters from a different maker, but now I have three Alien Gear Holsters and do not need to look elsewhere when I need more. The lifetime warranty is awesome, and the comfort of these holsters is second to none. Not only are the holsters capable of being adapted to a different weapon at a minimal cost, but they are adjustable to allow for a custom fit. If you don't like the way a holster rides on you, it is easy to change high, low, or to a different cant. I think once people try these holsters, this will be their last search stop. This is the place to buy holsters. I'd like to add that the staff is also very helpful, courteous, and friendly.

Second attempt, better so far by Joshua on 08/09/2019
S&W M&P9 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my second purchase from AGH and so far I am more satisfied then before. I bought this for my S&W M&P M2.0 because my other holsters just didn't quite cut it and I wanted to try a hybrid holster. I had some reservations from my last time buying a core pack for my Glock 19 but I think I have grown more as a gun owner and have more experience with the different ways to carry. I know it says this holster isn't for the M2.0 but it does fit and holds retention well and is rather comfortable with the soft backing on it, it is just a little snug when using the full shell but I think it will adjust over time. This holster doesn't work too well as an appendix holster but I think that is more because of the size of the gun then the holster itself. I am enjoying it and have worn it outside several times and I will definitively add more shells for my other carry guns.

Great product, great value by Austin on 08/09/2019
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been using this holster for a couple of days now and I can honestly say that it is the most comfortable iwb holster on the market! The fit, form, and finish of this holster is outstanding as well! I will absolutely recommend this holster to anyone and everyone who asks!

AWESOME by Halvey on 08/08/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

Perfect fit. Smooth transaction.

Great investment by Matthew on 08/08/2019
Glock - 26 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This was a really good investment. The holster is very well built. It will take at least a week or two to get used to it rubbing on your ankle. But after that, its very comfortable. In addition, the ankle strap, and the holster are a very secure combination. This thing hasn't fallen off, or become loose yet. I've been wearing it daily for two summers now. In and out of the car, up and down stairs; its solid. Never feels like its slipping. I've had other ankle holsters that cost half the price, but they never fit me, or the gun properly. This does.

Excellent by sdharvey on 08/07/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got this holster about a month ago now and I have worn it every single day so far. I have not had any problems or discomforts out of the holster itself. I have come to find that any discomfort I do have though is from the size of the gun itself. I highly recommend getting this holster, My favorite thing about it is the retention. I never have to worry about it accidentally falling out. I also love that its tuck-able since I wear dress clothes almost every day. I did a lot of research prior to picking this and I am so glad that I did. I will be buying more shells for my other pistols as well..

Best ever by Joe on 08/06/2019
Taurus PT140 Millennium G2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wore it for work on the day it was 90 degrees, it barely moved and I didn't feel it at all. The leather felt great plus the clips didn't move a inch or anything,

Awesome Product by Gabriel on 08/03/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The Shapeshift is far more than I expected easy to use and reliable, fast delivery and execution for the product.

Excellent holster by Jose on 08/02/2019
Ruger American Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My holster has just arrived and is perfect for my ruger american pistol full size. It is extremely easy to use, comfortable and fits perfectly to the position you want.

Great adjustable IWB holster by Texas Security on 08/01/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I work church security and am required to conceal carry. My last kydex IWB holster was uncomfortable after about an hour. This holster from Alien Gear has saved the day. I love that i can adjust the ride height, cant, and retention - not to mention being very comfortable. Money well spent.

Florida tested Florida Approved by Tactical Waffle on 08/01/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am relatively new to conceal carrying and love my full size sig P-320, but I live in Florida and thought that even with this holster I would be incapable of carrying it unless it was winter or as close to winter as Florida gets and under at least a hoodie or large coat. I was astonished to be so wrong. I have carried this in the Florida hot humid summer sweating my ass off and yet the sig stays dry the holster gets a little damp but dries quickly and is always super comfortable. I conceal at the 3:00 position with a foreword cant and I can bend over, sit down and drive with my beast of a gun concealed as ever. I decided to actually really push my limits with this holster and helped a close friend move today. Even with my firearm and holster I was still able to comfortable move boxes get in and out of truck beds (sometimes by jumping), move couches and was still comfortable and concealed without an undershirt and wearing nothing other than a pair of cargo shorts and a black sleeveless shirt. Alien Gear FTW PS: I took a nap wearing it by accident it was a comfy nap 10/10

Best of breed by Bull on 07/30/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I purchased this holster for my Glock 26 several years ago, with the same skepticism that I'd felt with every other holster I own. Wow, was I wrong! From day one, the fit was perfect, both to my shape and to the handgun. Retention adjustments were simple and very effective. I don't recall even having to break in the holster. The neoprene backing on the holster is comfortable, and the flexibility of the entire rig makes it easy to conceal with any differences in wardrobe or unique requirements (sitting, standing. running, etc) It simply fits in any application, and could be the only holster you ever needed to buy, except maybe for the rest of the Alien Gear line. They're all outstanding stuff.

Guns that need to be added by Chris on 07/30/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Alien Gear Holsters should one day make Shape Shift shells for an FN 509 and a Heckler & Koch USP9 compact for this set someday.

still love it by Lateef on 07/30/2019
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

bought it 2 years ago, still love it.

great holsters, lefties pay attention by Anuran on 07/29/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

if you, like me, are left handed, and you want a holster to fit a gun configured for left handed use, the half shell design will give you absolutely no trouble and be an amazing holster. if, however you, like me, want a full shell holster, you may need to do some modification. the gun I'm currently carrying is a CZ P-07, with the mag release swapped for left handed operation, the first time I tried to holster the gun, it wouldn't engage the retention, when I finally got iy to engage, it dropped the magazine free because the right half of the shell does not have the relief cut that the left side does for the mag release. it would be amazing to see the holster modified with the following relief cuts placed on both sides: magazine release clearance, decocker/safety relief both sides. other than these two minor inconveniences, this holster is well constructed, durable, and will last me years. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

GREAT HOLSTER FOR A GREAT PRICE!!$ by punisher on 07/25/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

it feel like a solid good holster with a mew/great concept for the price .i love it!!thanks alien gear for the new hi-tech holster.

Excelent by Edgardo on 07/24/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Uffff excellent combo. Love everything, the material, the feeling just amazing job and is made in the USA

It fits like a glove. just like always! by Wayne on 07/24/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I've had my Alien Gear IWB holster, ever since Alien Gear started making them. I just got a new Kydex shell, for my new, everyday carry, a Sig P320 Compact Carry. The shell looks like an exact mirror image of my P320. Just like my other shells, for my other concealed carry weapons, It Fits Like A Glove! I won't use any holster, other than Alien Gear. I just wish I had ordered a shirt to advertise a product that I believe in.

Great Holster! Very satisfied! by David on 07/24/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Just received the pocket carry holster for my Glock 43. I am very impressed with the design, comfort and quality of this holster. This is my second holster order, but certainly not my last.

Very comfortable....well built product. by John on 07/24/2019
Ruger LCR 38 SPL with LaserMax Laser Revolver Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Hey this holster exceeds my expectations. Very wearable and well built.

good for the cost by Jacob on 07/23/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I bought this to use when I do my bear baits. Worked great the first year and then when I went to get it out this year the clips that attached to the elastic bands that go around the leg were in a million pieces. I am unable to just get the clips, the weakest point of the system, only so will be having to get metal clips that will not break.

So simple yet so amazing! by Jordan on 07/23/2019
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

This product is perfect for the OWB paddle holsters. I have one for my 1911 and I keep it in the holster on this dock (mounted to the side of my nightstand, in case I need it quickly at night). Such a genius design and execution by AlienGear!!

AMAZING! Never buy a holster elsewhere! by Jordan on 07/23/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This OWB paddle holster for my 1911 is my second holster (I use my IWB cloak tuck for my Glock 26 when I go out and the OWB for my 1911 when I'm at home). It is comfortable as can be and very adjustable. I also got the dock to go along with it and mounted it on the side of my nightstand for easy access at night, if I need. I'll never purchase from another holster company again! Stop reading reviews and just "pull the trigger" on it already :)

Good but a slight rub. by Taylor on 07/23/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The holster is great. Really secure, really comfortable, and easily customizable. They're is only one issue, or rub. The fabric hem near the grip rubs against the manual safety and as a result with sweat has caused surface rust to develop after lightly wearing the finish. If that one issue was fixed it would be perfection.

Great holster but not for my EDC by Cody on 07/23/2019
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am amazed at thia holster, the warranties, the unlimited shell trade out, the build and the design to make it more custom fit for the individual and preference. The holster is durable and over all I'd say for the price you cannot beat this kind customer service.. My EDC is a ruger American pistol 9mm Compact. It is a bulky fire arm with I wide slide. I've had issues finding anything to help with carrying of this firearm. I decided to try alien gear.. I was not disappointed in anything to do with the holster other than the bulkiness of the gun and since I have a wide frame I am finding it very difficult to comfortably carry my EDC with this amazing holster.. I'm going to give it a week to see if maybe I can get use to it, but if not I will sadly be returning an over the top amazing product.

Love my new IWB HOLSTER by Jason on 07/22/2019
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Absolutely love this holster!! It is very comfortable and fits the gun great!! I will definitely be referring Alien Gear Holsters to all my family and friends.

Comfortable Holster by Ridgeback on 07/22/2019
S&W M&P M2.0 Compact 3.6 inch barrel 9/40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am new to carrying and was having a difficult time finding a holster that was comfortable and concealed well. I have been using this holster with my S&W M&P 2.0 compact 3.6 barrel and it is very comfortable. I have a good gun belt and wear pants that stretch in the waist band and I forget I have it on. I highly recommend this holster.

Usefull by Mustang Sally on 07/21/2019
Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

Since purchasing of this holster, I only have a few things to say. 1: I wear this holster every day and I love how it keeps my far arm in the exact position i need for a sold, clean, and quick draw. 2: customer service at the time of purchase helped me out very quickly when I accidentally clicked right hand instead of left hand. 3: The only downside that I have found is the velcro main loop that attaches to my belt remains stiff as well as it walks around my belt. But as for security of the velcro, I have to pry it off to take it off. Which is very good.

Issues with Fitment, No Clips Available, No Can't adjustment by Stev on 07/20/2019
CZ-75B - Full Size Cloak Belt Holster

Wouldn't re-holster without me heating kydex and altering the holster. No clips to replace belt loops available, No can't (angle adjustment). Called customer service and he informed me to take a heat gun and alter the holster so the take down pin would slide into the holster. Sent him a picture of the problem and he had no solution. Tried to post my review, but they didn't post it the first time. Lets see if they allow this review that isn't 5 stars. OK holster, but it should fit without me having to make any modifications. 3 Stars Max!!

Great holster by Chris on 07/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have bought like 5 different holsters from Alien Gear Holsters. I have been extremely satisfied with all of them. This Cloak tuck 3.5 has the smallest imprint of them all. I like that the holster is smaller than other holsters. I carry a Glock 17 9mm all the time. I have a conceal carry permit and I am retired. So it is very important to me to hide my Glock as best as I can! The Clock Tuck 3.5 helps me do that!!!

Worked well until it didnt by John on 07/18/2019
CZ-75B - Full Size Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Nothing wrong with the holster at first. However 6 months of light use and all of the screws fell out while i was in a public place. I contacted customer service and was told i should have put nail polish on it. and i could feel free to BUY replacement hardware. Honestly not a bad holster but my other one still works so 2 stars......

Alien gear not making the needed items for some customers. by Jeffrey on 07/17/2019
FNH - FNP 45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I had to cancel my order due to the clips only come for belts 1 1/2 inch . I use 1 3/4" inch belts from the start and Alien gear used to have both sizes for there holsters. For some reason they decided everyone should use a 1 1/2" belt or you just don't buy their product. I wonder how many customers have left Alien gear because of this?. Very disappointing the company seems to be going in the wrong direction with customer satisfaction.. The new shape shiftier holster seems to be only available if you own a 9 mm they seem to have abandoned those of us that use 45 caliber. This is why I have been forced to go else where for my holster needs. Makes me sad since I have been with Alien since early 2013. Maybe someday they will correct the error of their ways and I can go back to using Alien Gear Holsters once again.

My new favorite IWB holster by Ryan on 07/16/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Just received my holster today and wore it for several hours. Its the most comfortable IWB holster I've found. A buddy told me it was so comfortable you would forget you were wearing it, he was right. Other holsters required constant adjusting to make sure it stayed the way I wanted it and that isn't needed with this one. The retention Im still trying to get set for me but the retention is one reason why I bought this holster. Its hard finding an IWB holster with retention.

Longer/Deeper clips? by Jason on 07/15/2019
Standard Toolless Holster Clip

Great product but would be nice to see a longer arm on the clip as an option for deeper concealment. I have a 3.5 for a m&p bodyguard and it feels like over half of the gun is over my belt line even with it at the lowest setting.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.87 out of 5. Based on 6745 user reviews.