Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Great Holster! by Ismael on 09/06/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a concealed carry holster for my S&W 380 Bodyguard for awhile now and then came across the Cloak Tuck. It is just as advertised. Fits perfect, distributes the weight perfectly across the belt, and has eliminated the issue of printing. I highly recommended it,

Alien Gear Gloak by JDUB on 09/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First ,Alien Gear is my go to in a holster! This is the first inside the waist band holster and it so awesome that it comes with accessories and tools to make sure it is going to fit the way you want it. The holster is perfect plastic that is molded perfectly to my pistol. The screws do not back out and my pistol can be angled to my liking. Thank you

Paddle attachment is useless by Disappointment on 09/03/2020
Ruger P95 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very disappointed in the holster . Had high hopes for it but the paddle attachment is useless and fit is only so-so . Firearm rides too high with belt attachment and is really noticeable when concealed . Would not recommend .

Alien Gear ShapeShift Best Appendix Carry Holster!!! by LJ on 09/03/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

First, off I just want to say that I love the whole shapeshift idea, buy one holster, and use it for many different carry positions just brilliant! Secondly, I've owned many different holsters and have never been able to successfully pull off the appendix carry without it looking like I've got a gun in my waistband. That is until I purchased the Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster. This holster is amazingly comfortable, very concealable, and will have you wanting to carry your firearm more. Which in my opinion is very important. Oh did I mention they also back up their holsters with a lifetime warranty? No, well they do and I will not buy any other holster than Alien Gear from here on out. Great job guys!!

I had to exchange the 1 received by Bill on 09/02/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I had to exchange my original size M for a L.. It was easy and fast. The best exchange I had for anything.

Perfect Fit by Wizzard on 09/02/2020
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am impressed with the quality of this holster. It came with many spare parts and a nice Alien key fob logo. Nice touch.

Great for car mounting by Paul on 09/02/2020
ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought one of these for each vehicle and I use them with the ShapeShift shell. Works great!

Broken by Carlos on 09/01/2020
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Wore it a few times and it broke getting out of the car... Its pretty bulky as well for a concealed accessorie..

Great product by BigBill67 on 09/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The core carry pack is a great bundle very versatile, the holster fits my Glock model 19 perfectly. The instructions are easy to follow to switch platforms that come in the core set. I am very happy with Alien Gear.

Fantastic! by Steven on 09/01/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I placed my order at 10am on Monday. And had it in my hands 945 on tuesday. Unbeatable. Me being inpatient with my orders. I paid for the 1 day shipping. But I still expected at least a 5 days lead time minimum. I have had it on for the past hour and a half. And after 5 minutes. I forgot I was wearing it. Mobility and comfort are out of this world. I will be ordering the ShapeShift for this gun in the future. Thank you. Absolutely incredible

Awesome Holster by Terry555 on 08/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Love the cloak shoulder, it is very comfortable to wear, in the summer i wear an iwb conceal holster in my shorts but in the winter i almost always wear bib overalls so i needed a nice shoulder holster for my CZ Po7 9mm so i can carry under my jacket, this works perfect. Easy to adjust. Leather is great quality and is a little stiff when you get it but breaks in well after a few days. I will be buying another one for my 1911 45 acp

Low mounted duty holster by james on 08/31/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

got this holster a few months back for my glock 17. first look it seems large but simple and secure. very glad they included different size levers and thumb buttons. after some use it still seems incredibly bulky and the mount for the belt is very loose even when tightened all the way. this was my fault for ordering the low mount but it is very unstable and insecure (at the belt) due to how low it is compared to the belt. hand gun is very secure and fist perfectly into the holster. level 3 retention is extremely easy to use for the shooter and feels much safer than level 2. overall glad i own the holster but could use some improvements at the end of the day.

Low mounted duty holster by james on 08/31/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

got this holster a few months back for my glock 17. first look it seems large but simple and secure. very glad they included different size levers and thumb buttons. after some use it still seems incredibly bulky and the mount for the belt is very loose even when tightened all the way. this was my fault for ordering the low mount but it is very unstable and insecure (at the belt) due to how low it is compared to the belt. hand gun is very secure and fist perfectly into the holster. level 3 retention is extremely easy to use for the shooter and feels much safer than level 2. overall glad i own the holster but could use some improvements at the end of the day.

Disappointed by Brennen on 08/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This OWB is great quality but prints horribly. No matter what I try to do it is obvious I am carrying. Very disappointed. I had very high hopes but I do not recommend.

Fantastic holster system by Daryl on 08/31/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I received the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack I never expected I would use all the different combinations.. My favorite is the IWB Cloak tuck, l wear this everyday possible. I like having the ability to switch it up with the appendix and the paddle holster. I have bought other ShapeShift shells so I can carry any of my guns by making a few quick changes.. This is the best holster I have ever purchased! It is very comfortable and durable, I never leave home with out it! Now I'm waiting for the ShapeShift shoulder holster to get here.

Great CC Holster by Great Holster on 08/29/2020
Glock - 23 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had outside the waistband and inside the waistband conceal carry holsters for most of my adult life. This is by far the most comfortable inside the waistband holster. I was able to adjust the tightness of the holster to secure the weapon better with the spacers they provide. I have had the holster now about a month so I cannot speak on durability. The only complaint i have is the time it took me to get the holster. Other than that I am completely satisfied.

Very Comfortable!!! by Rusty on 08/29/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

This is truly a very comfortable holster. It can be adjusted to fit just the way you want it. It also secures the firearm well so I don't have to worry about it falling out. I also love how it is easily interchangable with the pocket holster so I can switch back and forth at will.

Better than anticipated, which is saying something. by Boris on 08/28/2020
Kahr CM 45 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very well pleased with my Holster, well worth the price, and lead time. It fits very comfortably, and secures the firearm properly. Adjustment is simple, and easily accomplished. Perfect all around. Thanks A.G. !

Great holster by Rusty on 08/28/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I have had two other pocket holsters, a leather one, and a cloth padded one. This exceeds the others by leaps and bounds. I never felt safe with the other ones but the design on this one makes me feel very safe. It still prints a little but not as bad as the cloth holster. It's easy to adjust, easy to draw and stays in the pocket as it should upon the draw. I highly recommend it.

Quite comfortable by Tranquil on 08/28/2020
Glock - 41 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Two main complaints, The first one has to do with one of the screws seem to screw in much tighter than the other 3 stand-offs. It does not seem to affect the threads of the screw, might be a bur or something. the second had to do with customer service info. I asked the rep if one type of sights would fit with the holster, I was told no. After I received the holster not only could I use the sights I asked about I could use a red dot. I don't blame the person because I assume they don't assume responsibility if your sights don't fit compared to stock sights. Is it comfortable? Yes Is it worth the money? Probably, time with tell but from the first month, it's worth the price. Good retention? Yup, I changed out 2 of the bushings to get a tighter grip on the trigger guard. I'll probably be looking at their shoulder holster in the future.

Rapid Force Duty Holster didn't disappoint... by Mark on 08/27/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

I was a little upset when my order didn't ship at the expected time. I contacted customer service via the chat feature and was told I would have to wait a few more months due to a backlog in production. I then called customer service to speak to someone and learned there was a tweak in the design for safety purposes. The customer service agent was very helpful. My order was sped up and I received my holster about a week later. Well, this week my department had qualifications and the holster worked like a champ with very little carry time or practice. It was worth the wait and I highly recommend the holster. The only thing I need to work on is re-holstering. I run a light and the first holster was a hand me down from a partner. I'm glad I made the switch. I look forward to carrying this for the foreseeable future.

Gun does not fit by New Customer on 08/27/2020
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I am on my second shell and I still cannot get my gun into the holster or out of it, without a huge amount of pressure. The one I have for my Shield works perfect, they cannot get my Smith and Wesson 9mm MP 2.0 to work. Unless I take the clips off the shell but then it comes apart Not impressed!

Very comfortable by Ken on 08/27/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I one of the best holsters I've gotten. And for a large frame M&P 40 it feels perfect.

Best OWB I've owned by Garett1169 on 08/27/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have had this OWB holster for about 3-4 years now and its the most comfortable one I've had. I now need to buy another one because the leather is starting to wear pretty bad, but its been on my hip probably 350 days every year.

Not for me by Garett1169 on 08/27/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I love the design, but it sticks out way to far for me. I like to have an owb but close to me. this has almost 2" of space between my body and the actual holster.

Very good Holster. Definitely Recommend. by Randall on 08/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am really a fan of Alien Gear holsters. I have paid a lot more money for a holster, that has a lot less craftsmanship involved. Best value I've seen. I really wanted to try the shapeshift but my Hellcat wasn't available when I ordered. The 3.5 is a nice upgrade from the 3.0 version IWB so I am not disappointed.

IWB holster is the best USA made holster love it by Roger on 08/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought my iwb on my sons advice and he was right I wear mine all day never a problem. Great people work with and its made in USA.

Meh by Chris on 08/25/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Very comfortable holster. Well made and easy to adjust for custom fit. Horrible pistol release. If I were to ever need to draw the pistol in any semblance of a hurry, I would be dead. It almost takes two hands due to the catch not releasing correctly. I thought I had it figured out, but it still sucks. No matter how the thumb button is pressed, the hook doesn't fully retract and the pistol needs violently jerked.

Excellent! by Stephen on 08/25/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very impressed with this holster. Very comfortable and like the click it does to let you know my pistol is secured.

great by michael on 08/25/2020
Taurus G3 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

was well worth the wait , totally satisfied . also ordered one for my wife and will be getting shoulder holster as well

Great Product, thumb release not so great by Brent on 08/24/2020
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I love my drop leg for my VP9 However, the thumb release needs work. My Safariland for my 509 is very easy to use and quick release. My release on this holster needs some type of reinforcement to keep the release from bending so its easier to draw from the holster

Good Fit almost perfect by Rico on 08/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Glock Fits like a Glove inside Chest Holster. For me, I can wear Holster over either shoulder. There are many Details that I Like about this Rig, but I only have 1 issue with the Stitching on the Nylon Strap with the plastic buckle, that goes under my Right Arm (Right handed Holster).

Awesome Product and Customer Service by MR. Ed on 08/24/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I bought this product on the recommendation of a friend back in 2015. I wear it almost everyday esp. at work ( towing cars) where I'm constantly moving in every direction. It's very comfortable and secure. I just had to deal with Alien Gears customer service WOW was my experience. Nayeema B took care of everything quickly and efficiently. I'm happy to push Alien Gear products in all of my classes, as I'm an NRA Instructor. At the end of my class I have my students guess the number of weapons on me. Rarely do they see my Alien Gear holster and only one has mentioned the pen sticking out of my pocket (Bic by the way). Stay safe and carry my fellow 2A patriots.

Great IWB Holster by Lloyd on 08/23/2020
EAA Witness Poly Compact - 3.6 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my iwb holster for about two years now and I wear it every day. I could not be any happier with the quality and fit of the holster. Most of the time I wear it in front of the right hip and almost forget it is there. I used a Dremel tool to modify the shell to accomodate a Crimson Trace CMR 206 laser on the rail and it worked like a dream. The same shell works for my Springfield XD45, XD40 and my EAA Witness 10mm. I am thinking about buying another one.

Fantastic Holster minus a few details by G on 08/23/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This holster is Fantastic, it does what I need it to do. The only complaint i have is a small detail which is in my eyes an easy fix. Printing from the handle, I'm using the Taurus G2C and I still get a little printing from the handle. Most holster manufactures incorporate a stem on the belt clip that pushes the belt out and the weapon into the body, eliminating the printing you see from the handle. The reason why I believe this to be an easy fix is because the parts on this great device are interchangeable. Redesign the clip for the appendix holster and I'll be the first to buy it, That's a Guarantee!

Awesome Product by MATT on 08/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Ordered this product about a month ago was informed that could be possible 4 to 6 weeks for shipping was not upset about that at all. When I finally did receive the product the product is Bar None above other holster companies because I have several other holsters, still getting used to it but definitely love the fact that it fits on me so perfectly so smug and nice my firearm fits in their beautifully don't have to worry about it ever fallen out or getting caught up or or misfiring or anything like that product Bar None the best on the market couldn't be happier

Versatility! by AMMO2W071 on 08/21/2020
Sarsilmaz ST9 Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased this holster for the Sarsilmaz ST9, 9MM. Holds the hand gun quite well throughout the day. Even has survived Tucson AZ extreme summer heat. Recently purchased a Sarsilmaz ST45 .45 ACP. Lo and behold it also fits the same holster. My EDC has gone from 9MM to .45 ACP. Thanks Aliengearholsters. Excellent Product, Superior Craftmanship, Veratility and Reliability. Thumbs way high!

Cloak & Ruger by Rooster on 08/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

The stitching, the molded Kydex, the adjustable tension on the holster, smooth exit and entry into the holster, the fit around my waist with the adjustable buckle retentioner and it come in my favorite color, Black!! Just a quality piece from start to finish, I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!

Decent Product by Chefie59 on 08/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Black Leather is much better than Tan. Fit is good. Not sure if it is worth the wait though.

update after 2 years of use by Jesse on 08/20/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I purchased the ankle holster in 2018 and I've worn it almost everyday. It has certainly held up to the wear and tear. I recently misplaced my ankle strap (weekend camp trip) and I messaged Alien Gear. FREE replacement to my door in just a couple days. What an awesome company. Will do business again soon.

Great Quality Holster for my Truck by Jason F. on 08/20/2020
ShapeShift Driver Defense Holster

Love this set up. Easy to install and transport from vehicle to vehicle and I don't have to drill holes in my truck! The retention is spot on, and I really like the thumb release button. Would highly recommend this Shape Shift Driver Defense Holster

Great holster by Moe dawg on 08/20/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

After ordering a paddle holster I knew I wanting to get the Shape Shift Modular Holster system because it comes with everything. There team works hard at both delivering the holster and keeping tabs on when the holster should arrive I will definitely be buying more shells from these guys for my other guns thanks for the awesome holsters

been using the g2s holster with my g3c with very little modification to the trigger gaurd area and love it. by Kelly on 08/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Been using the g2s appendix holster for my g3c and love it. The adjustable retention is perfect and the pad is comfortable to the skin. Highly recommend. My girl loves her leg holster for her g2c as well.

What is this alien technology? by WILL on 08/19/2020
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

BUYER BEWARE! This may be actual alien technology. I am currently wearing a tinfoil hat, while waiting for the Feds to show up. I received the Core Carry Pack (hereinafter "Pack") yesterday evening. Instead of delivery via UPS-badged delivery van, the Pack was delivered via a diesel pickup that sat out in my driveway for what seemed like an eternity. The delivery lady wasn't wearing a uniform. True story. I've played around with the components and after slowly overcoming my retardation, I got the hang of the system. I'm worried that somewhere there are aliens who want their technology back. I don't know about the durability yet, but the quality seems exceptional and the engineering hurts my head. The Pack says that it is made in "America", which must be some galaxy heretofore unknown. But almost seriously, I love the fact that this Pack is made in USA and, more importantly, my home country of Northern Idaho. On a serious note, the Pack covers all of the different configurations I wanted. I bought this for my Glock 23 and plan to carry it concealed and open, in the woods and in town. I plan on beating the holy heck out of this Pack; I look forward to challenging its durability. So far, 5 out of 5 stars in all categories. (Eyes narrowing suspiciously)

Completely Disappears by mrknight on 08/18/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What can I say? I've been wearing this holster daily with my M&P Shield 40 and once the inner core spring takes the shape of your body the holster essentially becomes a part of your body; so much so that I often completely forget that I'm wearing it. I wear mind with the clip on the top insert and the back clip on the middle for a slightly forward angled cant that is perfect. The retention can be adjusted to whatever you like; I prefer a bit tighter retention because it ensures that the gun will NEVER fall out (I have 3 small children) and I tend to be very forceful with my draws anyways. I've had no issues with printing and feel very comfortable and safe with my gun carried in this holster. Price is on point. I will definitely be getting another Alien Gear for my next IWB holster.

I have to say this is a great product in order to get this review to be accepted. by D on 08/18/2020
Canik TP9 SA Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say this is a great product in order to get this review to be accepted.

Almost, but not quite there. by Mr.E on 08/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

For both the IWB holster and the appendix carry holsters, I would like for them to be able to ride lower than they do. You can adjust it down on the IWB, but not low enough & for appendix, there isn't any option at all. The only way I'm able to wear these comfortably, the way I want, is to put it on with a second belt, under my pants & that's ridiculous. A cheap, easy fix would be to offer belt clips that are about 1.5 inches longer for the IWB holster. For the appendix holster, make a clip that slides up & down at the belt loop part & then locks into place. If I had that option to buy, I would be happy with this product. Without it, it just doesn't meet my needs.

Perfect holster by John on 08/18/2020
Glock - 19 with Viridian Reactor R5 Green/Red Laser ECR Cloak Belt Holster

This holster is well made and perfect for the laser I added. Smooth draw and comfortable to wear. Thank you all so much for all you do. Great product, highly recommend

Initial review of the shapeshift core carry pack by abatoir2001 on 08/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First off let me say, that is a lot of stuff in that box. However the system is put together well, and easy to use. Everything seems solid and well built. I put together the IWB appendix holster, and the IWB holster, which I am wearing now, and will probably use most of the time. My first impression is that it is very comfortable, conceals well has good retention. Eady to draw,and reholster. I will use this during the summer months then probably switch to the OWB slide for the winter monthes. I will update this review after I've worn it for a month or two.

Excellent holster. by Chris on 08/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been wearing it nearly everyday for 2 years now. Great value than more expensive options. Holds my gun in tight, never moves, and hides perfectly. Would recommend. Only down side is that it does not allow for a weapon mounted light. Only reason I would change the holster is because of the addition of a weapon light.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.