Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Disapointing screw holes not countersunk by Chris on 06/04/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Happy with the shell and it functions properly with gun. I am very disapointed that the screw holes are not counter sunk like all previous versions. The existing tapered screws stick up and look terrible, and will likely snag on items. Also, concerned it will split the material with time.

Couldn't be happier by John 1791 on 06/04/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Easily the best holster/system I've ever owned. Prior military, and avid patriot, I pestered my group of friends, and consistently heard that Alien Gear made what I was looking for. Slides in easily, and remains tightly secured; comfortable to carry all day, and the quality craftsmanship that you'd expect from an American made product, This is my EDC holster, and nothing on the market even comes close. I guarantee, disappointment will never materialize, especially with their well priced Core Pack. My core pack accidentally came with right handed clips for my appendix carry holster (i carry southpaw; they say i'm more creative than you), and their customer support was superb, getting the appropriate clips shipped out to me without hassle. All jokes aside, these holsters are the sh*t. Product 10/10 Customer Service 10/10 Price 10/10 Sex Appeal +3

Awesome holster! by Cal on 06/03/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I love this holster. Took only a little bit of adjustment out of the box to get it just right. It was a nice touch to include extra pieces in case I decide I want to buy the full modular setup in the future. Would definitely recommend!

Outstanding Holster!! by Paul on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB for the Beretta Nano BU9 9mm with Crimson Trace Laser Sight. First the quality & fit is outstanding! Nice "click" when you holster , draw is superb - I wear daily as my EDC and it is incredibly comfortable! The customer service I received was SUPERIOR rating !! I will definitely reccomend Alien Gear to all here in South Texas !!! Customer for Life, Paul A. Sanchez

Buyer beware by Cotie on 06/02/2020
Glock - 33 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The cloak tuck iwb holster lasted about 4 days of very light use before one of the belt clips broke right off

Happy Customer! by StevieRay on 06/02/2020
Alien Gear Holsters Round Sticker

THE best customer service that I have experienced in a very long time. Bought a couple of IWB's, and a mag carrier from you guys. Of course, I received decals with my orders. But, I thought I'd give it a shot and see if I could get a couple more, so that I can advertise for your awesome products. Via the chat option, I was able to request and have confirmed 2 of the round Alien decals, for no charge. You guys helped me, and I'm gonna try to help you, by advertising, and telling everyone that I know, that you are the only place to go to, to get superb quality, lifetime warrantied gear, that I can wear confidently, and comfortably, everyday. Thank you!

Works Great! by BobC. on 06/02/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Comfortable, Does not ride up out of paints. Works with different size belts. Holds my 9mm right where I want it.

Redemtion by Dan on 06/01/2020
Glock - 20 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I was not pleased at all with the ship time on this. (around 2 months) However once i received the holster... any dissatisfaction with the company faded. The packaging was great. Instructions are easy to understand. and the product is outstanding. Comfortable, well built, well designed, and made from quality materials. This will be the first of many purchases to come...

It's bulky. by Guy on 05/31/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Alien Gear's quality and comfort is solid. I have multiple IWB holsters for a few Glocks. Wanted to carry something smaller and moved to appendix carry for a SIG 365. No matter where I wore it it just looked like a bloated colostomy bag. I cut the belt loop down and screwed it directly to the full Shapeshift shell and now its manageable. Plan to add the OWB paddle and mount somewhere in the car once I find a better option.

Poor quality, no retention on P229 by Jake on 05/31/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Its much less sturdy than I expected, and has almost no retention on my P229. The weapon can fall right out. After trying to work with AlienGear support we weren't able to get this working.

Cloak Tuck for IWB use, Shape Shift for everything else by Bandit on 05/30/2020
Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mount

Just my personal preference. Own both Cloak Tuck and Shape Shift Alien Gear holsters and the title is what I prefer. Wish the Shape Shift was availabe for more firearms like the G21 and G34... Maybe someday.....

The absolute BEST holster I've owned by CJ on 05/30/2020
Springfield XD Mod 2 .45ACP 4 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Don't mistake this as a hybrid holster clone.... it has them BEAT!! Out the box (bag) it was perfect. The fit was flawless and sits great. Everyone knows the adjustable cant and retention tightness. But when I looked at the screws and they had my initials on them I became an Alien Gear customer for life. It really is the little things and that is a superb custom touch! Thank you all!!!

Great Product With Room For Improvement by Josh on 05/30/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

First, I would like to state that this is a great product. The quality of the workmanship put into this handmade leather holster is superb. However, there are some design flaws that I would like to point out. Also note that I purchased two of these holsters, one for myself and one for my father. Over the last 60 days our experiences have been the same. The first issue we had is the design of the magazine portion of the shoulder rig. The mag pouches are plastic and adjustable, and though they do have rounded edges they poke you on soft inside of the arm. I attempted to muscle through this discomfort for 30 days but just could not get past it. Therefore, I removed the mag carrier and switched to the included link, my father told me not long after that he did the same. This brings in a second issue, as now the whole rig wants to pull towards the firearm side due to the weight. The link only allows you to loop two mag side shoulder straps. It does not allow you the option to reuse the included belt strap found on the mag paddle. If this function did exist, I would not only be able to keep both sides of my pants up but also even out the distribution of the entire rig. My Father and I would honestly be willing to pay a little more for the leather flap that is provided on the firearm side to be included, as it resolves the exact issue that would exist for the firearm. On a side note, the customer service line has the nicest ladies I have ever dealt with. At the time of my order they were having tech issues and the conformation emails were not going out. I reached out customer service by phone and the lovely lady that answered provided me with my information. She also explained to me that the leather portions are all hand made to order and that it would take longer than I expected to receive these. Since one was purchased as a gift and time was a factor to me, she assisted me in canceling my original order and reordering with expedited shipping. She also proceeded to call me back several days later to ensure that I received all my conformation emails once the Alien Gear email servers were back online. This level of service has made me and my father customers for life. Thank you all for what you do.

Great Holster by Steve on 05/29/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Have tried several holsters and this is the one I keep going back to. As a matter of fact I've gone back and ordered several of the add-ons for the product. I am a heavier person so IWB holsters are difficult to find. After a few days of getting used to the holster being there I find now that I only notice when it's not there. Very comfortable and great design. The only complaint that I have has nothing to do with the holster but with the pistol grip. My Sig has a very rough grip so on hot days I get a little irritated from the grip rubbing my side. As to printing... None. I can where what I want and it never shows. Awesome holster!

Great Product by E50 on 05/29/2020
Cloak Mod MOLLE Holster

Once again Alien Gear does a great job! I needed a holster for all of my cloak shells that attaches to molle. Very good quality and a solid product. easy to adjust, you can make small adjustments to draw angle and the molle attachment comes with two clips, one being larger if you place the holster through one row of molle. attachment can also be reversed to drop the holster position lower if needed. I have been training at a local facility after leaving the USMC and Alien Gear always has the right stuff to adjust my carry. Thanks for keeping me in the fight!

Great but the wait was long by Ian on 05/27/2020
Stoeger Cougar Cloak Belt Holster

But what can you expect when half of the world is gettin the rona Great product great customer service I love this holster i just got it and have been wearing it for half a day will report back in a week

Worth the Price by Andrew on 05/27/2020
Glock - 23 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have now had my core carry pack for almost a year now. It was one of the best investments I have ever made in a holster. It's so comfortable that at times I forget it's even there. I sold the gun that I bought this holster for, but I plan on replacing it with another compatible model or just buying a new shell for a different model so I can shapeshift my carry firearms lol. This was a great product idea. I just recently purchased a belly band along with a cloak holster and I cannot wait to test drive them out when they finally get here. You guys are true craftsmen with great gear for first time holster buyers.

Good product by Luis on 05/27/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Good functionality and I like the product overall. I would recommend this to anyone. It is comfortable and easy to switch holster types.

Not what I expected by Rich on 05/26/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I bought this for my Glock 48. It is at best an OK holster. The reason I am being so critical of this holster is, I have bought a lot cheaper holsters ($10-$20 range) that were far more comfortable. Alien gear is a great company that makes a great product. They did not lose a customer over this one, but I could not recommend it at this price ($42.00 including shipping) for this gun. I will keep this holster to store my gun in when I am not carrying it. It might work better for a smaller gun. I might get one for my S&W M&P 9 Shield and see if I like it better for a smaller gun. Till then I will continue to carry in my Cloak Tuck.

love the brand and there product by dieseld on 05/25/2020
Ruger SR40 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

awesome product I have one for all my guns

Had to purchase another! by Justin on 05/24/2020
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my second purchase of the IWB holster, I love this thing! I've had my Glock 23 IWB holster since 2018 and till this day, it still looks and functions like new. When I purchased my Glock 43, I had to go with the product that never let me down.

Great Product, will buy again! by Justin on 05/24/2020
Glock - 23 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very comfortable holster and love the range of adjustments. Easy to use and set up for other configurations.

Not so nice by SABOT on 05/24/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

The additional shell for my S&W M&P Shield .45 is not as detailed (gun imprint) as the one for my Shield 9, those look like a chip generic copy that could fit several other handguns, it is solid does fit put is not nicely looking. Will not recommend.

Good Product by SABOT on 05/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Well made and the shell portion does fit very nice to my S&W M&P Shield 9. Customer Service is slow to respond and take to long for shipping even before the COVID-19 Pandemic that now is the "major" reason for the slow shipping and respond.

Great product by Raven on 05/23/2020
Cloak Mag Carrier Bucket

I think these are very ingenious. The way that they are adjusted are great. they can fit any thickness mag and any size. I have a 12 round and a 15 round mag, they both fit without any problem. I will be getting more and I try more of the modular system. I would highly recommend these for anyone buying the AlienGear modular system.

Nice Product by Raven on 05/23/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This holster is a blessing. I have a major hip problem and find it very hard and painful to have any holster on my waist, either inside or outside the waist band let alone behind my back. The reason I only gave it a 4 on the quality is because I had to tack the straps to keep them in place, they kept moving and shifting as I would move. All in all I find this a great value and great design. I can't wait to get more of the modular system and try them out too.

Worth every penny. by Charles on 05/22/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Glock 45 gen 5 fits like a glove, holds it securely and comfortable in all the configurations. Was recommended by a friend's son in the special forces.

Great holster, mag carrier not so much. by Edd on 05/22/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Shoulder Holster

I am a truck driver and on the road most of the time. I ordered the shoulder holster expansion pack for my shape shifter modular system. Over all the rig is extremely comfortable. Holster was easy to convert from my IWB set up and on to the shoulder set up. My only problem was no matter how snug I tightened the mag carriers every now and then when I bent over the mags would fall out. I have changed the cant of the carriers and hope that will solve the problem. All in all though it is a great system and easy to conceal. Still a very satisfied customer.

Excellent holster. by Totalcontrol on 05/21/2020
Springfield XD 4 inch barrel Cloak Belt Holster

This has to best holster I have ever ordered! It took a while to get it but it was worth the wait! Tailor made fit my firearm and comfortable. Words can not explain, I suggest you order one yourself.

Very Comfortable and Worthy by Michael on 05/21/2020
S&W M&P9 Shield EZ  Cloak Belt Holster

I just received my holster. Very excited to receive it after the race locally with everyone I spoke with. I have to say now I understand why. The holster is very comfortable, light weight, fits the weapon perfectly with adjustable screws for tension. Put my weapon in and felt natural on my hip. Will not regret the purchase.

Great customer service by Travis on 05/21/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This is the best customer service I have ever experienced. Called because I had just received my holster a couple weeks ago and the thumb release button seemed to not be functioning right. No questions asked they sent me another one that arrived the next day! Called around 4pm and the new holster was delivered next day free of charge. This company stands behind their warranty and product

Great Service by Dave on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When the kit arrived, one piece was defective. I called customer service and it was replaced promptly at no charge.

Total Failure by JIm on 05/19/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I Recently used this holster for a 3 day Tactical pistol class, The AG Holster performance was extremely poor. It nearly lead to me being dropped out of the class... the holster is Garbage (Instructors words 30yr tactical operator). The problems stated below lead to attempting to replace the holster mid-class (unsuccessfully during lunch) and ultimately to modify the holster on the range by cutting the offending part that was causing the problems off to prevent dropping out of the class... Problems. Problem 1. Design the back material that covers the upper rear of slide (great for comfort) but caused problems on the draw and on returning to holster. On the Draw the backing prevented gaining a proper thumbs up high master pistol grip on the pistol thus preventing a proper high thumb forward grip. You go in for at high grip on the beaver-tail and your thumb either ends up grabbing the back of the holster too or you adjust the thumb down to avoid the holster and you loose the high grip On the return to holster it makes it harder to locate the holster if to don;t hit it clean. you fight it. Problem 2 Draw retention was over restrictive even when adjusted. to the extreme it was tight, return to holster was also tight funnel you had to hit it perfect of it tended to want to push the slide back. I tried to replace it day 1 from a local gun shop with another brand but none were available locally we ended up cutting off some of the offending tab removing materiel to about 1/4" to the rear of the slide stop (i think further would may have been even better) this removing produced an immediate improvement both in the ability to get a better master grip (it still cased issues just not as much) and in relocating and re-holstering one handed blind If you want a comfortable holster to hold your gun while walking around at the range it is fine for that. Will I wear it when my life may depend on me drawing and presenting and things count and there is no "do-overs" No I will not. Would I recommend it Never. Am I disappointed, beyond words. When I see holster at 1/2 the price work flawlessly and try them the words that come to mind are not fit to print. I have 2 AG holsters 1 goes to the trash, thank god for e-bay for the other.

Been looking for a back pack holster for some time by Jim Bob on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I've been searching for a back pack holster for years, it is great to have found one. I do have two minor dislikes with this holster. First is the manner in which it attaches to the strap or belt, I wish it had a little more adjustment so that it would fit my day pack waist belt. I can get it on the belt, but not where I would like it to be. I don't want to shoulder carry while I'm fly fishing the back country. Second the holster sits out fairly far on my waist, I would rather it hugged in tighter so it was more out of the way but the gun would be still easy to get to. It's a good holster, but it's still not exactly what I need, but I will keep it.

Very Happy by Matthew on 05/19/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Belt Holster

Purchased a couple months ago along with the Shoulder Holster. Very happy with both items. This holster is comfortable and very well made. I like it so much I want to buy another one, but, its so well made it will last lift time, So I just ordered the Drop leg holster and the drop leg mag holster set ups. I have a feeling I and going to be very happy with this items as well. The only issues is the lead time on receiving them. 30 days out.... It understandable though. Great products, many many people placing orders.... But when I decide on something I have weighed my options and i'm ready to go., I'm all in.. Patiently awaiting my new purchases.. I just ordered tonight May 18th 2020, . Invoice states June 20th..... Crossing my hairs for a 1-2 week turn around time. Ha...

Great Product by Matthew on 05/19/2020
H&K HK45 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I bought this holster a couple months ago and I m very happy with it, It took a few times of wearing it all day and adjusting and re adjusting to get it where I want everything. All the adjustments were mainly to see how it felt in different positions.. I ended up back where i started. All and all I am very please with the holster.

Good but not perfect by Kenneth on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

Very good holster. No problem with the price, excellent quality, and the holster was shipped pretty fast for Alien Gear. That was a nice surprise. My issue is, unlike the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry. the appendix does not allow for height adjustment. I wish my appendix holster could sit just a little deeper. As it is, It feels like it needs a wedge, a big one. If you're in great shape, with 6pack abs, it will not be a problem, but that's not me.

Amazing customer service and everything really by Avery on 05/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Iv never looked forward to leaving a review till now this product is great and the company is even better fast responsive and the holster kit is just perfect the only thing I could recommend if they read these is maybe on the next gen is a soft material built into the inside of the shell where it wont wear anything off the slide besides that I love each configuration and its just a great deal Iv recommended it to everyone who has a pistol or wants to buy one and I'd recommend it to anyone who has come this far to read the comments and that's my review on the core carry pack

ALWAYS get premium shipping by Mickey on 05/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I've bought AG holsters before and their product is top notch. I'm happy to see good quality made stuff made here at HOME, USA. However, if you do buy this specific item or anything else from AG, just get premium shipping. I choose standard shipping and the USPS is taking two weeks to get it to me! It left AG's facility two weeks ago and was reprioritized so I basically "get it when I get it". Annoying. Always go UPS or FedEX. Other than that, I cant wait for my gear! :D I know it'll be solid and work just the way I need it to.

Best Quality Holster by Rich on 05/16/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster from my local gun shop after looking at different reviews on the site and YouTube...the reviews were not wrong. I purchased this for my Springfield mod2 3.3 and the different accommodations within this one pack is amazing. I plan on purchasing different shells for my different firearms. Now if only we can get a Hellcat shell.

Poor quality by Angel on 05/16/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I received my holster and it arrived in a smashed box. One belt clip has a large scratch on it, that is very visible. For the amount I paid, it should arrive in perfect condition. Very disappointing.

Fantastic holster system by Bill on 05/16/2020
Sig P228 (M11) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a long time to find an Inside the Waistband Holster that I can use that is secure and comfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is fantastic. It fist my gun perfectly and it is so comfortable that I can wear my gun and not have to worry about it digging into my side and it also stays in place very well. It also secures the gun really well and makes drawing from concealment very easy. I also like the fact that I can buy shells for my other guns. I will recommend this to all of my CCW friends.

love this slide holster by frog on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

worn it all day no digging no adjusting great holster over all !!!!!!

Comfortable Concealed carry by Chuck on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality of this well thought product is excellent. My experience with a concealed carry full size pistol has always been an uncomfortable and unpleasant, for years and I had come to expect this. This holster has changed that experience, and made the concealed carry much more comfortable than other holsters. The surprising feel of the inner pad, which conforms to my "extra tire" waist size, as well as the hard protect-ant shell that offers a firm click push lock or a thumb release lock, has changed the way I will carry from now on.

Poor fit by David on 05/14/2020
Sig P229r Railed 40 cal ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Save your money. The holster does not fit the gun. Will not buy another product here again.

get a free knife by JW on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When you take this piece of crap apart to add a accessory the spring metal is as sharp as a knife, all of the screws are to short to make a proper retention adjustment for my pistol. Using their free shipping be prepared to wait, in my case over three weeks and this is unacceptable to me. Goodbye Alien Gear.

I love this holster! by Mark on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

As an instructor I have students ask what holster I use, I tell them the Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster is my "go-to" option on class day. It is durable, tough, comfortable and versatile. And for the price, it is an exceptional value! This is a great product!

Cloak by Mike on 05/13/2020
FNH - FN 503 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Nice idea for a holster but not that impressed with the milk jug like plastic on the outer piece the paddle has to big of a belt retention in my opinion it might as well be a solid piece final thought it will end up in a drawer with other bad holsters

Holster Mount works well by Karl on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought this to go with my shape shift mount for my truck console. The fact that I could mount my holster on either side helped greatly. Easy to install and works well. Solid hold onto my console.

Cloak Chest Holster Almost There by Karl on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Chest Holster

I would have given a few more stars, but there was an issue with my holster. It may have been a QC problem, or it might be a design flaw. The strong side strap was not adjustable and so the system did not fit me. It seems like this was a QC problem as there was an elastic strap on this side that should have been there to wrap up the excess nylon. Once I "fixed" this problem the holster fit as advertised. I am happy with the fit now and love the security of the holster. I hike, fish, and hunt a lot and this is much better so far than having a paddle holster always get in the way of my gear.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.