My Cart

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars. Based on 7104 reviews


Leave a review

Love it!!! LOVE IT sooooo VERSATILE!!!! by Silver Thor on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought my core pack 4 months ago with a shell for my m&p shield plus, since then I have bought 2 additional guns to carry and all I had to do was buy 2 shells for the both guns and now in 30 seconds or less, I can carry any of my guns in any way I want !!!!!! Again love it and props to Alien gear !!!!

Amazing System by DonCon on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Like so may others I’m really impressed with this company…the design, materials, service, the performance of the products…all are excellent. I have a Hellcat and an M&P9. I started out with the appendix carry holster for the Hellcat and some mag holders, but by the end of the next day I had essentially ordered the entire Core Pack, several add ons, a shell for my M&P9 plus the ankle holster. All you need is the Core Pack and a new shell for any additional gun you want to integrate into the Shapeshift system and you have a full range of carry options for multiple guns. It’s brilliant. I love the Car Defense setup, too. Icing on the cake. Took ten minutes to install. There was some confusion in my ordering process, but for the most part it was user error. Customer service was all over it. It could’ve been a real mess, but everything arrived earlier than expected and exactly as ordered. I found the modular system to be intuitive and incredibly well designed once I unpacked everything and started assembly. Any time that I needed a tool it was included in the system. I especially like that part of the design. It was really fun seeing how it all tied together. Genius. I’d love to have a couple beers with the R&D team sometime. I have some other holsters that I like, and I’m sure other folks do, too, but you can’t beat this system for its comprehensive efficiency, comfort and ease of use. It takes a few minutes to get fast at switching things around, but it’s worth the effort and once you understand it and practice using the system a couple times it becomes very smooth. It also doesn’t hurt that everything looks so cool. Love the logo and was also really happy to get all those stickers with everything I bought. I’m a huge, geeky fan now. Highly recommend Alien Gear to anybody who loves guns, good gear and smart innovation. See other reviews for high marks on the longevity of these products and the way Alien Gear stands behind their products.

Great in wheelchair by Roland on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Holster is well made and well designed. Comfortable easy draw. Carry a Wilson Combat - Sig P320. I am wheelchair bound and this rig works perfectly for me. Have carried with this for seven months.

Appendix carry by Kissyfer_79 on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Bought a few weeks ago and love it.. very comfortable and well made the only complaint would be that they need a new clip that let you carry it lower for guys with a belly if they would do that it would be perfect

Love it!! by LcTnBoi5584 on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Shipping was fast!!Bought it for my Glock 19 and got the shapeshifter 4.0 love all the options it comes w and different ways to carry. Can wait to upgrade all my holsters. I need you to make a shapeshifter shell for the Taurus g3 full size and you can have more of my money. Thanks AG

Best holster I've carried. by CarryingNYS on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought for my Glock48 and was completely set back by the quality for the materials and by how comfortable it was to wear. I bought a cheaper kydex holster first and was not happy with how uncomfortable it was to conceal my Glock, bought this holster on a recommendation from a friend and wish I would have bought this one first, I found myself forgetting that I'm even carrying because of how comfortable it is and gave no problem carrying for long periods of time. This holster also has no need for any kind of "claw" attachment because printing is no problem thanks to there great design. Would strongly recommend this holster to anyone looking for great build quality and unbelievable comfort.

Okay by DU on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product is okay. does not really allow the weapon to be secured in the holster for easily manipulation in my option. I really wish that I could say that I use the product more but I Really am not impressed with it for the cost of it too. Also I wish that there was a wider window for returns or exchanges. Many people give great reviews but I am one to say that I will not try these products again.

QUALITY!!! by MattR on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

right out of the box

Exactly what I needed by Maiter on 08/01/2018

ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

I was looking for a holster for my vertex bag. I couldnt be happier with this purchase. The holster is tight in the bag and the adjustable retention was able to help me feel confident that the gun would stay place while in my bag. I would 100% recommend.

Excellent by Nick on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I love this holster, it’s very comfortable and universal. Even though it’s a soft shell holster it’s still rigid enough that you can re-holster without removing from your waistband. I also like that it’s very to cant the holster to maximize conceal pending on your stance/attire/position. I carry a VP9 and a 5 inch M&P no problem and I don’t need a drawer full of holsters anymore. If aliengear could make this holster big enough to carry with a low profile light like a TLR7 or the surefire that would be golden but for now I’m happy with this.

Cool Holster by Kim on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

A very cool holster but i ordered this for my Glock 43x, and it doesn’t fit. I have a Holosun Red Dot sight on my gun and the holster is not cut for a Red Dot Optic. Pretty disappointed.

Quality great to bulky for IWB by Nate on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This won’t be my concealed carry holster, that being said great product well built just to bulky for me to IWB conceal carry. I’m about 6’1” and 215 lbs I carry some extra in the middle so comfort is huge for me, If it’s gonna be IWB it has to be comfortable!!!! I wanted to add the 4.0 fits better for me at the 1:30 position where the appendix holster goes so give em a try in different spots everyone is shaped differently

Excellent setup by Bullfrog on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love this holster. The adaptability, the way it carries, the ease of changing the set up. Absolutely everything g about this holster is awesome!

Just received my cloak belt holster, quick delivery!! by Samuel P on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This is the Best owb holsters I have ever used, it is very comfortable., Alien Gear thank you for another top quality holster!!

Cloak Chest Holster FNS/S&W & Ruger57 by Mbanks on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Love this thing. Secure for trail riding on the ATV's.

Holster by Blake on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster but , wearing it without the gun some screws fell out. No tension on the plastic. Just a heads up when your running around. I didn’t need the gun but didn’t dump the holster. I will swing by Post Fall sure they will hook me up

10 STARS by KU JO on 06/23/2018

ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Over the past 3 months I spent over $1,000.00 buying shoulder holsters from well known companies. All I got was fake leather, poor design, bad craftmanship, lousy instructions. Your product is of Quality leather, outstanding craftmanship, and perfect design. I highly recommend your products, and will be a customer for life. SFC/E7 Retired U.S. Army SOG

Great product by Gabe on 08/01/2018

Landing Pad

I stuck the landing pad on the inside of my 2019 honda crv and even when it hit 117 degrees where I live the landing pad did not come off at all. It work very well and is a great option if you do not want to make holes in anything.

Purchased a Large but not accurate in size by JR Steiner on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

I purchased a large for my Glock 43X as my typical waist is a 40” for my clothing, and the large says good up to 42.8”. Unfortunately, I have it and now it is a paper weight as it doesn’t come close to fitting me. The product appears to be solid but I am unable to post a final review as I cannot wear it due to inaccurate sizing posted on the website. Make sure you consider the larger size if you are ANYWHERE close in size to the next level.

Shape shift drop leg holster. by Mr. E-bob on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

Just got my drop leg holster and it fits perfectly. It is for a M&P 40. Its in the shape shift line. I couldn't be more happy with the fit and with customer service. My experience could go to 6 stars if possible.

Great Gear and Customer Service by Daniel on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered the core carry pack and was happy right off the bat. Realized I was missing a piece to make it work for a second gun. After a little miscommunication, Patty took care of me and I've got everything I need to run 2 guns off this holster. I've only worn the holster a few times in to variations and so far very pleased with product. I will continue to recommend Alien Gear to my friends.

So Comfortable by Spartan on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I carried my Sig 365 XL in this holster for over 18 hours, including over 8 hours of driving, never once felt any discomfort and most of the day I “forgot” I had my gun on me. Absolutely the best.

Awesome holster by Victor on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

Comfortable, secure, easily concealed, and presents the pistol for draw better than any other holster I have used

Awesome Holster by Mark on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I bought this holster for my wife's Glock 42, she loves it. Great fit, easy-to-use and you have different options that comes with holster such as belt loops or clip on! Great holster, durable and priced to sell!

Great Holster by Mark on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I have been searching for a holster that is compatible with my streamlight flashlight! Well I found in with this holster. Fit is perfect, price is great and easy, comfortable and looks great! Must buy if you have a flashlight on your weapon!

Amazing!!!! Must buy by Mark on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Purchased this holster for my Glock, the fit is perfect, the holster is comfortable on your side. This is worth the money you will spend!

Awesome product! by Fred on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I purchased the Cloak Tuck for my Kimber Ultra Carry 3" in .45 ACP. After having my new holster for only a couple weeks and still not having it broken it to my body, I purchased a Sign Sauer P365XL RomeoZero. Since I already love my holster and how it fits me/my firearm, I thought I'd buy another for the Sig. NO NEED! Alien Gear had me covered. A quick call to them and a new outer shell molded specifically to my Sig was in the mail on the way. Now if I want to swap what I'm carrying, it's as easy as 2 minutes and 4 screws to swap shells. A faster & easier option is the Shape Shift line, but it wasn't available for my Ultra Carry so I went with the Cloak Tuck 3.5 and couldn't be happier. I have no complaints that I have to spend 2 minutes to swap shells. I would highly recommend this holster. Quality, comfort, components and support are all I could ask for. 5+ Stars on this one for the Mothership.

drop leg holster by shadow_rider2462 on 09/20/2017

ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

After receiving my holster I inspected the contents everything was in order. Assembled the rig, put it on made proper adjustments. Everything works as described and is exactly what i needed .. I looked at other models but they all sat too close to body, i needed the extra offset off the thigh to allow clearing my armor and vest. I have read others have issues with straps but if you take a few min. to understand how they operate they are fine. I now own 3 holsters from this company and love all of them!

Comfortable holster by Scott on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Ordered the sub compact 3.5" double stack for my springfield hellcat it fits good. Comfortable holster, wearing it IWB on my right hip/side seems best for me. Overall happy with it.

Good belly band with a caveat. by Bill on 04/22/2021

Alien Gear Low-Pro Belly Band Holster

Nice to have a hard shell belly band, but the firearm's orientation is a big problem. As a parent with young children this is a NO-GO for me because it keeps the muzzle pointed at the head of whichever of my children wants to walk on my weak side.