Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Fits great by Chris Elliott on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Easy to use and very comfortable. Quality product.

Amazing holster by Mark Fisher on 05/19/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Amazing holster system. It's great that you can buy additional gun hard shells to fit the core system.

Amazing customer service and everything really by Avery on 05/18/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Iv never looked forward to leaving a review till now this product is great and the company is even better fast responsive and the holster kit is just perfect the only thing I could recommend if they read these is maybe on the next gen is a soft material built into the inside of the shell where it wont wear anything off the slide besides that I love each configuration and its just a great deal Iv recommended it to everyone who has a pistol or wants to buy one and I'd recommend it to anyone who has come this far to read the comments and that's my review on the core carry pack

ALWAYS get premium shipping by Mickey on 05/18/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I've bought AG holsters before and their product is top notch. I'm happy to see good quality made stuff made here at HOME, USA. However, if you do buy this specific item or anything else from AG, just get premium shipping. I choose standard shipping and the USPS is taking two weeks to get it to me! It left AG's facility two weeks ago and was reprioritized so I basically "get it when I get it". Annoying. Always go UPS or FedEX. Other than that, I cant wait for my gear! :D I know it'll be solid and work just the way I need it to.

Perfect fit by Doug Chronister on 05/17/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable to wear all day with no pinch points and no sweating. Holster was an exact fit and the price was perfect. I feel I got more than I paid for in the Alien gear holster. I highly recommend for all day comfort. My pistol never rides up on my waist and fits securely against my body even while sitting and waiting.

Perfect! by CM on 05/17/2020
ShapeShift Backpack Holster

Exceeded expectations!! Easy fit with Gregory 48L pack.

Love it by Dennis Carey on 05/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Absolutely awesome kit. You can literally change it to almost every kind of holster IWB, OWB, Paddle OWB, Belt mounted OWB and all are completely secure plus vehicle quick mount

Best Quality Holster by Rich on 05/16/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this holster from my local gun shop after looking at different reviews on the site and YouTube...the reviews were not wrong. I purchased this for my Springfield mod2 3.3 and the different accommodations within this one pack is amazing. I plan on purchasing different shells for my different firearms. Now if only we can get a Hellcat shell.

Poor quality by Angel on 05/16/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I received my holster and it arrived in a smashed box. One belt clip has a large scratch on it, that is very visible. For the amount I paid, it should arrive in perfect condition. Very disappointing.

Fantastic holster system by Bill on 05/16/2020
Sig P228 (M11) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a long time to find an Inside the Waistband Holster that I can use that is secure and comfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB is fantastic. It fist my gun perfectly and it is so comfortable that I can wear my gun and not have to worry about it digging into my side and it also stays in place very well. It also secures the gun really well and makes drawing from concealment very easy. I also like the fact that I can buy shells for my other guns. I will recommend this to all of my CCW friends.

Adapt in comfort! by Brandon S. on 05/16/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Awesome product, that adapts to what you need.... going for a run or chilling in gym clothes ? Use the alien gear belly band... IWB? Throw it at the 4 o’clock.... leg drops, in the car?, appendix?, it doesn’t matter get the add on and it does it in comfort.

love this slide holster by frog on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

worn it all day no digging no adjusting great holster over all !!!!!!

Comfortable Concealed carry by Chuck on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality of this well thought product is excellent. My experience with a concealed carry full size pistol has always been an uncomfortable and unpleasant, for years and I had come to expect this. This holster has changed that experience, and made the concealed carry much more comfortable than other holsters. The surprising feel of the inner pad, which conforms to my "extra tire" waist size, as well as the hard protect-ant shell that offers a firm click push lock or a thumb release lock, has changed the way I will carry from now on.

Impressed with comfort and stability. by D. Mccullough on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

love the duel Pants/belt clips this holster has. This makes it very stable if you like to wear a belt or prefer tie drawstring pants. the neoprene padding makes it very comfortable and it conforms to your body. It took a little bit for me to get it adjusted just right but now that I have it’s easy for me to forget I have it at times. Very happy so far.

Best Holster by Jordan Croney on 05/15/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

By far my favorite holster and the most comfortable one i have bought. Holds my Kimber Micro 9 perfectly

Don't waste time thinking, just buy it. by Jonathan Forman on 05/15/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Not only did Alien Gear beat the shipping estimate on Amazon by almost 3 weeks, this is one of the nicest gun-related products I now own. I was a bit hesitant about the price, but this is in a whole different league to the cheapo ones you'll see on here or in a gun store. Everything is fully modular and adjustable, and it took maybe 30 seconds of fiddling to get the retention on the mag just right. Very comfortable to wear, too.

Poor fit by David on 05/14/2020
Sig P229r Railed 40 cal ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Save your money. The holster does not fit the gun. Will not buy another product here again.

A solid holster. by RT9953@hotmail.com on 05/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I think this is a great holster. The large backing really spread out the pressure put on your body from the holster and with only a few adjustments to just the belt clips I managed to find a comfortable position along my waistband. The belt clips hold the holster tight so it doesn't move while you are moving. A thumb release was included however I don't know how that piece works with this holster.

Great product by chris harris on 05/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect fit. Comfortable to wear. Arrived 2 weeks earlier than expected.

Little hiccups enroute, but something to brag about. by Ty Harwood on 05/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I like the feel of the holster. All 3 are well put together, comfortable and fits my Glock 19 nicely. I’d recommend it for beginners/bigger carriers. A little bulky. However, this package came preopened, seals broken and contents of the box were loose. I paid extra for shipping, and arrived 4 days late, and tracking number didn’t track. Instructions were very confusing at first, and link to the instructional video was broken. The shippers answered my questions immediately after I contacted them, and were very professional and I would use this seller 100x more. I would definitely buy and recommend more products from this seller.

get a free knife by JW on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When you take this piece of crap apart to add a accessory the spring metal is as sharp as a knife, all of the screws are to short to make a proper retention adjustment for my pistol. Using their free shipping be prepared to wait, in my case over three weeks and this is unacceptable to me. Goodbye Alien Gear.

I love this holster! by Mark on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

As an instructor I have students ask what holster I use, I tell them the Cloak Mod OWB Paddle Holster is my "go-to" option on class day. It is durable, tough, comfortable and versatile. And for the price, it is an exceptional value! This is a great product!

Cloak by Mike on 05/13/2020
FNH - FN 503 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Nice idea for a holster but not that impressed with the milk jug like plastic on the outer piece the paddle has to big of a belt retention in my opinion it might as well be a solid piece final thought it will end up in a drawer with other bad holsters

Great Holster! by Morgan on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My boyfriend loves it! He said it’s his new favorite holster.

Very comfortable and secure! by Marshall on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster in my opinion. Very comfortable and secures my H&K P30 very well.

Great IWB holster by Chet Mastersen on 05/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Was exactly what I expected. Fits great and is comfortable.

Holster Mount works well by Karl on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought this to go with my shape shift mount for my truck console. The fact that I could mount my holster on either side helped greatly. Easy to install and works well. Solid hold onto my console.

Cloak Chest Holster Almost There by Karl on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 4 inch Service Model Cloak Chest Holster

I would have given a few more stars, but there was an issue with my holster. It may have been a QC problem, or it might be a design flaw. The strong side strap was not adjustable and so the system did not fit me. It seems like this was a QC problem as there was an elastic strap on this side that should have been there to wrap up the excess nylon. Once I "fixed" this problem the holster fit as advertised. I am happy with the fit now and love the security of the holster. I hike, fish, and hunt a lot and this is much better so far than having a paddle holster always get in the way of my gear.

Shapeshift core Cary pack by Tommy on 05/12/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is the best system I have ever had it is so comfortable to Cary that you can forget that you are. The customer service is probably the best I have ever had to talk to everyone has been wonderful. I will definitely order from them again and tell everyone I know to do the same Thank you aliengear

Great holster by Big E on 05/12/2020
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great product and design. It fits perfect.

Comfortable :) by Amazon Customer on 05/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits well, adaptable and comfortable.

Not Bad by Chris on 05/11/2020
Glock - 30 ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

I like how i can change it up. However i feel it rides a little too high but thats just a preference

10/10 would recommend by Mike on 05/11/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Exactly molded to the shape of the gun you choose. Mine even has a detent for the little serial number plate in the frame. Works as described. Follow the instructions and you'll have a good holster.If you're new to I.W.B carry like I am,it will feel weird. It's not the holster. It's you.

Great Product by David Wyatt on 05/11/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

100% satisfied exactly as described will definitely buy for other pistol's thanks for the great product and service

Good OWB holster for the P227 by Drew on 05/10/2020
Sig P227 Nitron Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I've had my Alein OWB 227 holster for about 2 years and I'm still impressed with it. I like how you can easily adjust the tightness and how it doesn't flop around. This is the holster I use when I take my 45 with me when I go hunting.

Good Holster by Jeff on 05/10/2020
Sig P229 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The holster is well made and I like that it's adjustable but there is one thing I don't care for and that's the way the holster has removed some of the finish off my Sig as I was making adjustments for the fit. It arrived too tight and I had to replace the spacers with taller ones that was provided in the kit but in the process of adjustment, scuff marks have appeared on the slide. Still I believe that this cosmetic "damage" is inherent with all holsters. I recommend this product.

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt by Tyler on 05/10/2020
FNH - FNX 45 Tactical Cloak Mod Drop Leg Holster

The holster stitching fell apart on a hike causing the firearm to fall down my leg and into the dirt. would not recommend for full size firearms

Should be your first pick by Dan on 05/10/2020
S&W M&P Shield 45 Caliber ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in 2018. I got a drawer full of others that just sit there. This one I use all the time every day I go nowhere without it. Never had one problem out of none of the ways to carry. Do yourself a favor pick Alien Gear

Great holster by TONAN on 05/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Does what it should came with extra parts for different carry methods. Good thick Kydex. I will buy these again

Great product. Highly recommend this kit. by Chris on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my 2nd Alien gear holster. My first is still going and I've had it 5 years, but I wanted the new setup and kit. Highly recommend. The only issue I had with it was the retention adjuster did not move. I sent a message to Alien Gear and they replaced it in a couple of days with no issue. Great customer service!

Paddle Cary sticks out to far by Cowboy385 on 05/10/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love the ease, but do not like how far out from the waist the paddle Cary sticks out.

Awesome holster by Amazon Customer on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I searched high and low to find a comfortable, durable holster. As a first time concealed carrier, this fits those needs. Easy to adjust and light weight. Highly recommend

Just what your looking for! by Johnny hammersticks on 05/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I use alien gear holsters with all my pistols great product

Shape Shift 4.0 IWB by Kerry on 05/08/2020
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have had my CCL for 24 years and have a box full of holsters trying to find the perfect holster. I finally found it 11 months ago when I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 IWB holster. I have been wearing this holster every day for the last 11 months with either my glock 27 or my Sig P365.. Here are the things That I love about this holster: 1) comfort great job Alien Gear I never even notice I am wearing it 2) The retention system I am a very active guy and when I hear the click I know my gun is secure. 3) Adjust ability I can adjust the cant angle and ride height to suit me 4) Quality very well made 5) Different gun and holster options with the shape shift system currently i have the IWB and shoulder holster for the Glock 27 and the Sig 365 95% of the time I wear the P365 with the IWB 6) Easy to use website and great customer service Thank You

Almost Too Much Of a Hassle To Return by Trevor on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

First I'd like to say I also bought the Appendix carry holster and it works perfectly so I figured I'd get the OWB holster for the range or when I don't need to conceal my weapon. When I tried wearing the holster it was nearly impossible to holster my weapon and was also a pain to pull it out. I'm a wast size 38 and the way the holster bent around my body made it too tight for my pistol to go into the holster. I have a Sig P320 M17 9mm Full Size so maybe this holster would work better for a more compact weapon but it did not work as intended at all for my pistol. My only other issue is that they do not reimburse for shipping so if we do the math I spent $30+$5 for shipping and then spent $15 to ship it back so if they accept my return that means I've spent over $20 for a holster that did not work as intended.

Kimber Micro 9 Fit Issues by Chris K. on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack for my Kimber Micro 9 CDP. Unfortunately, because the shell for that is shared between the Sig P938, Sig P238, Kimber Micro, and Kimber Micro 9, there can be some fit issues. The shell is marked and intended for the Sig P938. Because the P238 slide is slightly narrower (13/16") than the P938 slide (7/8"), at their widest points, it fits just fine in any configuration. The Kimber Micro 9's slide however, though no wider than the P938's slide, does not share the same profile as the slide of the P938. Because of this, the Kimber Micro 9 (I tried with my CDP and Woodland Night) will not fit comfortably in the Full Shell ShapeShift (Paddle and Holster Mount, those utilizing both shells and the thumb release) configurations. The shells are too tight and prevent a smooth or comfortable draw. I cannot speak to the fit of the Kimber Micro (chambered in .380 ACP) as I do not have one, but I would be cautious. That said, the half-shell configurations (utilizing only one shell and a trigger guard) function perfectly as intended. Overall, I'm happy with the product, though I'm disappointed only 2/3 of the mounting options are functional. There needs to be an indication before purchase explaining the potential fit issues. Consult with Support via Chat or Phone before purchasing. Quality seems great. Sadly I can't use 1/3 of my mounting options. Price is good. Better if all of the options I was sold were functional. Value on par with price and quality. I'm enjoying the IWB options but I'm really disheartened that the shell wasn't made specifically for the items it was advertised for.

Great holster by Christopher on 05/07/2020
Arex Rex Zero 1 Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am very pleased with this holster. I carry the Arex Rex Zero 1 compact. This is not a small gun, but you barely know It is there with how comfortable this holster is. The draw was difficult initially despite maximally relaxed retention. But, I wiped the gun it down with a silicone-impregnated cloth and the draw became very smooth whilst maintaining good retention. Customer service has been great. I enthusiastically recommend this holster and this company.

Dangerous Flaw by DannyBoy on 05/07/2020
Ruger SR9 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

RUGER SR SERIES OWNERS BEWARE..... ALIEN GEAR HOLSTERS HAVE A DANGEROUS FLAW.. They (SR series) are Ambidextrous.... the magazine release can be depressed causing the magazine to be released. It happened to me when I had to draw.... I contacted Alien Gear-- they offered me a new shell but no fix. The fix is easy, but they don't care.

More than one way to wear it comfortable by Andrew Begay on 05/07/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Product is way more than I expected . More than one way to wear it is absolutely awesome got my monies worth. retention was what I was looking for paddle is awesome as well

Worth the money by LPRocks on 05/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very versatile. Really like it’s molded to my glock. More comfortable then I was expecting


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.