Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


great product by ken on 12/15/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

very comfortable to wear

Will it fit? by D on 12/14/2019
Shape Shift Shell

For those of you wondering if this shell will fit the new S&W M&P9 2.0 with the 4.0 inch barrel. It will! I couldn't find any definitive information anywhere that said it would fit and since I already gave a ShapeShift core carry pack and there isn't a specific shell for this firearm I bit the bullet and bought the shell for the M&P9 4.25 inch barrel to give it a try. It works just like all the other shells I have for my ShapeShift system. I am very pleased with the fit and will always give Aliengear first dibs on my holster needs.

Piece of Crap by George on 12/14/2019
Walther PPQ Sub Compact Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is piece of crap. It's nothing but a soft (leather?) back board with half gun mold front that's just screwed together. It's not balanced or the design is simply crap. No thoughts went into at all. Because of how it is designed and made, drawing a gun is difficult and even worse to holster it... Made in USA, how shameful.

Great Holster by Lott on 12/12/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

There are times when I can only carry in an ankle holster. I found this holster to be an excellent fit for my 365 and I can wear it with duty boots or with shoes. Workmanship and materials are spot on! Although I am not a huge fan of ankle carry because it does take a little while longer to get to the weapon, but it is so much better than not carrying at all. As always, situational awareness is key! Thanks Alien Gear!

Love these holsters by Ron P on 12/11/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought a cloak tuck 3.5 and an extra shell. I screwed up my order and odered two of the same shells. Contacted Alien Gear and told them what had happened after I received the order. They were extremely accomodating and got a new shell to me and sent me a return label. I already have a tuck 3.0 and love it. They are both very comfortable and I almost forget I have my ccw with me. I would highly recommend these holsters to anyone. I carry left handed at 7 o'clock. Very comfortable.

Excellent Product! by Joker8824 on 12/11/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Excellent holster great for all day carry. Extremely comfortable once fitted to my needs and size. I have worn this holster on many 12+ hour days and trips with no issues at all. Worn it to check trail cameras in hunting season and its a great fit!

Most Comfortable IWB Holster by Derek on 12/10/2019
Springfield XDs 3.3 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've tried several different products for IWB holsters. I have to be careful because of my build (protrusions and body contact), nickel/brass allergy, and because I've always got kids climbing all over me. The construction of the ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster is impressive. You can tell the people who engineered this actually carry and actually know what works and what doesn't. The is strong, compact, flexible and made with quality materials/workmanship. Really glad I made the switch to AGH. 5 stars for sure!

Disappointed! by Arturo on 12/09/2019
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

Unfortunately I was very disappointed with your grip tuck mag carrier. One of the factors you advertise and I chose to purchase this product is comfort. This mag carrier is uncomfortable to wear for even a for a short time. With its pointed bottom edges it becomes very uncomfortable especially when sitting for any extended period. The bottom edges should have been rounded rather than squared off. Compared to like products your quality is superior the finish is not.

Not what I was hoping for by Grant on 12/08/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The fact that this holster comes with an option for 45 ACP is misleading. It will not conceal a full-size .45 pistol. You will not be able to use this product for concealed carry, and you will not want to wear it as an open carry option unless you enjoy having a goofy-looking alien head right in the middle of your back. I found it difficult to set up and adjust as well, and I still don't think I have found a good fit. Documentation was woefully inadequate and I had to look up how to adjust this item before I made any sense of it at all. It took me a long time to get it to a vertical draw and angle the mags, but in the end, it didn't matter as there was no way it was going to carry my weapon without looking very stupid and drawing a ton of attention. If I had gotten around to setting it up within the guarantee period I would have requested a refund immediately. Guess that will teach me to trust this brand. I am extremely disappointed in this product and I feel misled by this site. I would need to be about 400 lb. for the bulge this thing creates to be less than obvious. Two stars because it is sturdy and seems well made, but at $150 this is a massive letdown that I will probably wear 2-3 times in my life. I want my money back.

Wow! I am totally impressed by Ken on 12/06/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have purchase several IWB holsters and without a doubt this is the most comfortable no matter what position I carry it in. My new favorite is appendix carry. I love the fact that regardless of what car I drive what restaurant I go to, my gun is safe secure and easily accessible and comfortable to carry. I don't go ANYWHERE without my gun and it is so nice to have the comfort and reliability.

Insanely comfortable! by Ben on 12/06/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've carried pretty much my entire adult life and have gone through plenty of holsters trying to find something that was both comfortable and retentive. I picked up an Alien Gear Shapeshift IWB holster from NDZ while ordering Glock parts after reading so many positive reviews on the brand and holster. First, the packaging is well-done and speaks to the quality of the holster. Every part you need is included allowing you to expand your entire carry arsenal with "expansion packs" sold for the Shapeshift product. I got everything set-up, adjusted the retention to the desired level, and wore it around the house to get a feel for it. Immediately it was more comfortable than any other IWB leather hybrid I've owned. The neoprene literally makes holster break in nonexistent unlike leather. The following day, I wore the holster from approximately 8am to just shy of 10pm and never once felt the need to adjust its position, tighten or loosen my belt, or take it off due to discomfort. It truly felt like an extension of my body. This holster in hands-down the most comfortable IWB holster I'ver ever owned and I will be ordering the expansion for the days I decide to open carry!

Love At First Draw! by MM on 12/06/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I wanted to leave a very thorough review describing how incredible this holster is, but Alien Gear's review section is seriously flawed. Fortunately, this holster is anything but flawed and I can only recommend it for about a million reasons. If you dont own one, you're missing out!

Added thumb release by Dean on 12/06/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

For work I need to carry concealed. I started with a OWB holster, but a coworker was using a IWB Alien holster.. I ordered one and loved the way is fit. But, again due to my job, I needed to add the thumb release. When I did I noticed the thumb release part hung over the padded area, causing it to make contact with my skin. the part is a hard plastic. If they would just make the padding a little wider it would fix this problem. Other then that I use it daily and really like it.

Great IWB even for big guys. by Drinkee on 12/05/2019
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Being a big guy (350lbs) I've been weary to try an IWB option thinking it would be uncomfortable. The Cloak Tuck 3.5 is actually more comfortable than my OWB options because I would constantly have the rear sights poking me in my gut. Even after de-horning the rear sights. And it was less comfortable to sit because of the holster and gun sitting outside my waistband. With the Cloak Tuck 3.5 the holster comes up and protects my skin from the rear sights. However this is not a perfect holster. I have a bit of an issue with the "custom-molded" retention shell. The shell is not the tightest fit even when I tighten down the retention screws. Kydex shells usually have an aggressive ledge in the trigger guard area to have somewhere for the handgun to click into and have stronger retention. Like if you look at the 5th example picture with the Springfield XDs, the kydex is really pressed into the trigger guard which creates a stronger retention. My holster does not have this. The good part is that you can hit kydex with a hair dryer or a heat gun and press the mold stronger. All in all I would 100% still recommend this holster to anyone who is looking for an IWB solution.

Awesome!! by None on 12/04/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

I am very happy with my holster. Way more comfortable then I thought it going to be and I feel it is a great price.

For the comfort alone! by Ed on 12/03/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I carry IBW, and the holster does not disappoint! Very comfortable and conceals my H&K VP9SK very well, even while wearing a thin, white cotton shirt. I started wearing it 10 minutes after receiving it, and must say it is the single most comfortable holster I have ever owned! I run with no optics or lights, (as the good lord intended), and there is no printing. This is important because I work for a company that would jettison me completely if they were to discover that I was exercising my 2nd amendment rights. The system assembled easily without instructions because....I'M A MAN! I'm so impressed with the product I have ordered another holster for my car, After wearing this one I am not sure that was necessary, because it is so comfortable seated! I remember when I carried a S&W model 19 on duty and thought it would be nice to get the holster off my hip while driving, but this is far more comfortable IWB than my old OWB basket weave holster! Remember those? In addition, I understand Tier 1 holsters are all the rage now, but they are more expensive and don't even bother to attach a piece of fabric between the Kydex and your skin! How lame is that? This holster system ticks all the boxes, trigger guard protection , retention, comfort and concealment. Bravo my little extraterrestrial friends!

Bad by Tylere on 12/03/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Bought for the m&p shield 9mm with the tlr 6 light laser. This holster is way too tight. I even asked customer service if it would work before hand and they said yes. Second holster I've tried from this company and they were both disappointing. Also it took almost 3 weeks to come in.

High quality by Qi on 12/02/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Good materials, high quality, feels very good, match with my H&K VP9 and comfortable to use.

Money well spent by Grimpiglet on 12/02/2019
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

At 6-04 its hard to find a usable shoulder holster that fits my shoulder width, this one is all I could have expected from Alien Gear, fit and finish is top notch wearing it with weapon and mags the shoulder straps don't slip and slide as you move which is a big plus in my book and as I'm not big on leather retention straps on a shoulder holster much to my surprise my holster kit included an inner shell with the lvl2 thumb switch attached to it. Less than 5min to attach it to the shoulder holster shell half and now I no longer need the more unreliable leather retention strap, Well played Alien Gear.... Well played, IMO this is the best shoulder holster I have ever owned if anyone asks me I will have no problem telling them to spend the money and get this holster system for EDC

Best IWB holster by Sneaky 0311 on 11/30/2019
Ruger SP101 3 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

It's hard to find a inside the waistband holster that holds the SP101 the gun itself is very heavy but the way that they have designed their holster makes it a lot easier to carry and extremely comfortable. There are times that I when I put my gun away I forget to take my holster off because it's so comfortable.

This is the one by Justin Thyme on 11/27/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

If you are looking for a shoulder holster this is the one. Out of the box I could tell that someone put a lot of energy into the design and wearability. After an hour of reconfiguring and adjusting, I wore this thing with a fully loaded g22 and two double stack mags for 10 hours straight! I didn't want to take it off! Two things: if you use the belt hooks and they ride on your skin, request a couple of extra leather loops to cover them. Second, get some saddle soap or leather oil to quiet down the new leather noise. Now for the pros: Thumb lock paddle is nice and big without intruding. It mounts on the shell in a place that makes it's function very intuitive. The shell fits the frame like a glove and doesn't rattle but it's still loose enough to draw quickly and quietly and is just as easy to reholster. The cross strap is very comfortably padded and well placed. It will not ride up your neck. The shell rides close to the ribs so that it minimizes interference with your normal movements. Here's the most important pro: it does not interfere with driving. Even if you are shifting an 18speed all day it stays out of the way. This is the best most practical way I have found to EDCC a large frame. Just get it. It exceeds brands that charge way more. Totally worth the money.

good holster by bob on 11/27/2019
FNH - 5.7 Cloak Belt Holster

holster was fine, didn't like the gun, so I got rid of the gun...lol

High quality by VQ on 11/27/2019
Grip Tuck Mag Carrier

High quality, feels very good, match with my H&K VP9SK Mag.

Great customer service by Bill on 11/27/2019
Glock - 48 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This review is not so much about the product as it is about customer service. The product is spectacular and I am an Alien Gear customer for life. I have several already. My original shipment for my Glock 48 was partially lost and damaged by the shipper and arrived in bad shape. I contacted customer service, included a couple of photos of how the shipment arrived, and with no questions asked, they replaced my order promptly. It arrived in one week and in perfect shape with no cost to me. Thank you Alien Gear! It is wonderful to do business with an amazing company. FIVE STARS TO ALL OF YOU!!

High quality by Qi on 11/27/2019
Gun Mat - Galaxy Design

Feels very good

High quality by QL on 11/27/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Good materials and comfortable to use

Poor Quality and Service by alex on 11/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

After very little use, in under two years the belt loops broke. Wanted me to send the entire holster back for warranty, would not send me the parts. Very poor quality and service. I do not recommend.

Excellent holster! Fits Browning 1911-380 model perfect by MTCache on 11/26/2019
Browning 1911-22 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I love the holster!!! And, to make matters perfect, it did fit my Browning 1911.380! Which I hoped it would, as its suppose to be the same size as their 22, but couldn't find out for sure, so I ordered it to find out! --And YES! So here is your 'for sure', if you're looking for your next Browning 1911 .380 holster! Fits perfectly, didn't have to make any adjustment at all. Really good quality, love the feel of the leather. Another great holster from Alien Gear! You guys never fail to impress!

nice product by Scott on 11/26/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

very nice and comfortable.

Crap by Brian on 11/26/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Tried this product in several configurations and they all suck. Biggest waste of money on any holster.

First day out of package by NA on 11/26/2019
Ruger P90 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was hesitant when placing my order for this holster. I had never heard of this brand before. I figured why not give it a try. Out of package, it fit's my weapon perfectly, and is comfortable to wear. This is only the first day however and they say there is a 30 day money back warranty if not satisfied so will see but so far I am liking this holster.

Bad by Zac on 11/25/2019
Beretta PX4 Storm - Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Honestly dont know how this thing has so many good reviews, Its a cheap half a holster that is extremely difficult to adjust anything on.. do yourself a favor and keep looking

Amazing quality for the price by Ironwolf on 11/25/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I love the whole Shapeshift line for the quality and modularity that you get for the price.

Love it by Leyvonne on 11/25/2019
Beretta APX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my husband's new APX and it was very reasonable in price. And we got it on time as they said. The fit is perfect. He loves that it comes with a different clip that you can change out. As he does like the Alien clip he feels it's a little too big and will probably change it out to the smaller one. He loves how durable it is. If anything happens to it will reorder if need be

Disappointed by CE on 11/24/2019
ShapeShift OWB Paddle Carry Expansion Pack

The concept of this holster is very impressive, that's why I bought it. The issue for me is that the holster sticks out 2 inches from my belt and it isn't conceivable that I could carry concealed with it. I wanted a paddle holster that fit close, this does not and if I had know that before I would not have bought it. In spite of all that, the quality and design is second to none. I will buy more Aliengear just NOT the paddle holster.

Nothing compares to the alien gear. . by michael on 11/24/2019
Sig P229r Railed 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my 2nd alien gear holster. I have drawers full of other type holsters. Nothing compares to the alien gear. Absoloutly the best holster on the planet, or should I say universe. Time to buy # 3 for my Sig 226. You guys and gals should be proud.

Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster by Batty on 11/24/2019
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So happy I finally ordered an Aliengear ! I have been carrying uncomfortably for years! Such a great product. I just received mine for my hellcat and one for an xds I plan to gift to a friend. I know he will be just as happy as I am. I will definitely be saving to buy one for every other handgun I own and buy in the future!

Couple issues by Mighty Mike on 11/21/2019
Glock - 30s Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I called alien gear to inquire about a product to make sure it's in stock and ready to ship. I have a glock 30s. He said it will take 5 to 8 days to make because it shows him they are not in stock. he suggested 3 day shipping so I did the 3 day ship. I ordered over the weekend and it shipped that monday! Cant believe he told me its gonna take that long and it didnt. I'm not happy with him lying to me about it and wasted money on shipping. I got the cloak tuck 3.5. Its comfortable and out the gate the retention was good. Didnt customize it too much more other than the cant. I'm 5'8" 215lbs. It's hard to clip it around my belt and awkward to put on. I cant find an easy way to do it but I can get it on. Once on, it's in there! The way they say it's best at the 4 position and for me my pistols magazine release is jamming into my side while I'm driving and I have a 8 hr car trip ahead of me soon. Not comfortable at all! I may have to find a better position of the holster but I dont want to too far back. It will be hard to reach if the situation ever arises to need to draw it. Those are my 2 biggest complaints. Customer service lying to me and hard to clip and position. I just got it so it may need some more tweaking. I still recommend the product. It is crafted very well, priced right and for the most part comfortable

Very good holster by CO on 11/21/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Not sure of the longevity of this holster but it looks well built and like it will last a long time. This holster is now replacing a Tuck 3.0 that I lost. That holster was decently more comfortable than a cheap kydex holster I got from Amazon. Neither compare to my new Shapeshift. Super easy to setup and I love being able to adjust the retention with just a few clicks. How comfortable is it? I forget it's there. Even in long car rides, I position it just behind my hip and I don't even know it's there. I am super impressed so far.

Nice but needs some improvement by Chris on 11/21/2019
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I bought this to wear during workouts and those days when I just don't want to get fully dressed to go to the convenience store. I like the idea and the setup but there are a couple of issues I'd like to see fixed. First, I ordered the XL because I am between the XL and L sizes and thought that a little longer would be better. The XL was too long and when fastened as tight as it would go was still loose. I exchanged this for a L which is too small and a little too tight when I do get it fastened. I wish there was a size option between these two. The other issue is the metal ring that the end loops through. While I understand the idea behind using the metal ring for durability it is a little long and when seated digs into either my leg or my stomach. I think a more narrow belt would fix this issue or at the least a shorter (top to bottom) ring as there is easily an extra half inch of ring in length. Again I love the concept and the quality is great, I just think it still needs a little work.

Great Holster- Wrong size by your chart by David on 11/19/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I purchased the holster your site tells me for my FN 5.7. I have several of you holsters and never have had any issues. When this arrived it was evident that this holster is way too tight. I have now had it about a week and hoped that it would stretch and get loose but it has not. I would need to exert too much effort to draw my weapon during an situation where it is needed. Alien gear needs to resolve these sizing issues. I am not the first review to list this issue. Now I need to look up how to contact them and see if I can return this product for a larger size. I will review again after this interaction.

Not for me by Bmax on 11/19/2019
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I love Alien Gear products so I thought I'd try the sticky holster. Not for me. I tried to get use to it. Wore it for 2-3 weeks but I can't stop fidgeting with it (and that's not good). It just kept feeling like it was sitting wrong or coming out of my waist band area. Quality was very nice but this product was just not for me. Also, Alien Gear typically ships items very quickly but this item too almost 3 weeks to be delivered.

Ankle Holster by Geoff on 11/19/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

WOW! I'm sold! The Alien shape shifter ankle holster is a must have for anyone who needs or desires to carry a concealed firearm on one's leg. I use the Shape Shifter ankle holster for my Kimber Micro 9 and have put this holster through its paces since receiving it about three weeks ago. I have not been disappointed in its service. The Shape Shifter stays secure and does not slip or slide like some of the elastic ankle holsters do. Walk, run, climb or kick. This holster stays put. I had some concerns about the heel strap being detected and "advertising" I was wearing a gun, but it doesn't show when standing or walking, and what does show when seated is no more tell tale than an ankle support brace. Overall an excellent product! I highly recommend this holster for ankle/lower leg carry.

Very pleased with this purchase by TM on 11/19/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Ordered this and the ShapeShift Backpack Carry Expansion Pack, couldn't be happier. Customer service was top notch, and took care of me ASAP when the package arrived missing the "twist locks". It's durable, lightweight and fits the S&W Shield 9mm perfectly. Will not hesitate to purchase from them again.

Good holster but could be better by Pilot on 11/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several of these inside the waistband systems. What would make this more user-friendly and more adaptable would be if the shell had additional mounting points. This would allow you to rotate the shell slightly in different directions depending on the angle of the draw that you wanted. Sometimes you want to carry cross draw, sometimes you want to carry behind the back, sometimes a ride up front, changing the angle would benefit all these different draw situations. It would be very easy to add one or two additional rivets and change the mounting holes on the shell slightly to allow the different rotation.

Could use some improvements by Dean on 11/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

With the retention bar on the shell and the shell only attached on one side, this allows the holster bend to my body and make it difficult to draw. I ended up removing the retention bar and that helped but not perfect.

screws fall out. by barndoor on 11/16/2019
Walther Creed Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

screws keep falling out. either get some loctite or new screws.

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack by Thomas on 11/16/2019
H&K VP9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After receiver the product and watching the "how to" videos on the website, I realized that this configuration gives me more than just holster options, but EDC bag options as well. I will be ordering 3 more holster sleeves for my other EDC guns today.

Love it! by Rich on 11/15/2019
Springfield XDs Mod.2 3.3 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it. Comfortable and I love the fact I could switch shells if needed.

Missing parts by Rick on 11/13/2019
Ruger P89 Cloak Belt Holster

Well, I had hoped to use my new holster, but it was missing a part on arrival that holds the belt clip on the holster. I have contacted support 3 times with detailed pictures of the missing part and have been sent 3 separate parts shipments that contain about every part imaginable except the one I need. I have just sent my 4th request to support in hopes that someone on the payroll can identify the correct part that I am in need of and will expedite the shipment. My only other option is to request RA and find a different company to do business with. I hope I can return and update this review with good news.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.