Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.81 out of 5 stars. Based on 8302 Reviews


Great holster package by C. Butcher III on 08/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a very nice, very comfortable, holster package. It is easy to modify with the included attachments.

An excellent Product, well worthy of consideration. by Spooky on 08/02/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It is just what I expected from Alien Gear, Thoughtful design, very ergonomic, , and not too heavy, or at all cumbersome. It does a very good job holding, and hiding a 1911. I'm well pleased with it. .

2 Part review by HN on 08/02/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Part 1, I'll like to write about the product. I purchased only the belly band and it's great. Very high quality, very comfortable, I wear it with gym shorts and it works great. I am NOT using an Alien Gear holster with it (I do own their holsters). I am using a kydex holster that you can find online. I appendix carry and it's more comfortable then when I wear pants and a belt. The belt clip works well with the belly band. Lastly actually measure your waste and the belly band sizes work. Don't go off belt size alone. Part 2, this is to Alien Gear Customer service. I appreciate your service and quality of work. I also understand you may have high demand for holsters BUT the time delay between placing the order and receiving the product is extremely long. The tracking links you provide just doesn't give any details. It becomes very frustrating when you don't know if your stuff is coming this week or in 4 weeks. I'll like I suggest faster turn around time or just some sort of internal tracking system that the customer can better expect their product. Thanks again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE BELLY BAND.

need to fit Sig P320 M18 by Todd on 08/02/2020
Rapid Force Duty Holster

Need to produce holster for Sig P-320 M18

Phenomenal Holster. by I eats tool on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Phenomenal holster. Easy and quick to draw from. Best I've seen/used. The holster was marked a month for delivery (which was disappointing) but presently surprised when it arrived in half the time. No complaints and would order more.

Great holster system!! by Amazon Customer on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Excellent holder and the modular functionality of the shapeshift platform is perfect. This is my first concealed holster, so I do not have much to compare to, but it did buy it for what it is and for the options and conversations -modularity. The pad is comfortable on the surface, but can push into waist or leg when working and doing a lot of movement depending on position. I feel that mo matter what position, there will be some dig or push of any holster. It just goes with it. The only thing I took away a star for is that they presently only offer a clip on the front. Maybe soon, they will put out an O clip option of a snap loop option to change it out. The clip is great for now, solid and easy to slip over pants/belt, but I do understand as they say that it will wear over time. When it comes available, it will be one of the first changes. I will be getting some of the other expansion packs for other carry options and review them as well. I am only testing presently and found that for my full size M&P 11:00 position offers the most comfort and least print with length of the grip and bulge from the clip and thickness of the complete unit. 1:00 position is a bit more comfortable but prints more. It isn't very noticeable, but it does print. I may consider a mag pouch as well and the other IWB pancake expansion pack to try to spread the bulge and make it print even less. It is a great holster for what it is though. Highly recommended.

Holster Sig 938 awesome by Mark on 08/02/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Unit is comfortable & easily adjusts to your needs. Hold s gun perfectly

awesome by LukiKai on 08/02/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great holsters, whoever came up with the design is a genius

Bad holster by DOUGLAS on 08/01/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I'm not happy with the owb holster weapon can not be reholsterd it bends to much and will not go back in.

Double stack is THICCCC... and not in a good way. by Striker51z on 08/01/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

I bought two sets, set was for a Glock 26 and the other was for a 1911. Retension is good and adjustable on these however, there are some gripes I do have with these before I even carry them and it's that they're bulky. Honestly, the G26 carriers are the equivalent of shoving a fist in your pants and trying to hide it. when paired with the comfort backing so you dont pinch your love handles during reinsertion, this boi is thiccc. The plastic attachments work but feel cheap. For external mag carriers, i personally prefer the competitors. I will definitely run my 1911 mag carriers being that they are reasonably concealable. My Glock 26... We'll see...

Awesome! by J on 07/31/2020
Ruger SR40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Awesome! I love it!

Comfortable and Discrete by Amazon Customer on 07/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been looking for a good, quality IWB that minimizes printing while remaining comfortable. This is still my first day wearing it, but I'm already thoroughly pleased. The neoprene allows for contouring to your body and feels good against the skin. Once I made the retention tighter, it was perfect. And they have a lifetime warranty to repair/replace for any reason whatsoever - can't beat that with a stick.If anything changes, I'll come back to update this review. But thus far, I'd recommend it 100%.

Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort. by Granpa Joe on 07/31/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Quality product that is easily adjustable for max comfort.

Lots of options in one package. by Tony on 07/31/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

High quality and versatile.

Over all a good product by Don on 07/30/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

the product is of good quality, one of the things I don't like the modular part is a good idea however it is bigger in size then a typical hybrid holster. I do like that you get 4 configurations in 1 package the inside the wast band are extremely comfortable especially when its in direct contact with your skin.

Great product with great protection & trigger guard for handguns by Cecil on 07/30/2020
Shape Shift Shell

This was part of my first order from Aliengear Holsters and the shapeshift shell is truly dynamic and a must have for handgun owners. It protects the handgun barrel assembly combined with the thumb press release from the shell it prevents the gun from being removed from the shell or accidentally falling from the shell. The trigger guard completely covers the trigger and prevents firing your gun until you pull it from the shell when needed. This is the best design I have ever see or used.

365 holster not so good by Shemp on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

The holster arrived promptly and set up the way I ordered it. I wore the holster for about a week on duty as a Police Officer. As I was standing, the holster suddenly was upside down. The top screw came out causing the holster to be top side down. I examined the holster and found the bottom screw to be loose too. I understand that this can happen but I sent a "chat" to the company and they never responded. I even asked for additional screws since one was now missing. I was able to find another screw to secure the holster for now, so based on the incident and the failure of the company to reach out to me, I would not recommend the product.

Best Belly Band Out There by Rich on 07/30/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I received my band today and began wearing it instantly with my shapeshift holster. It's really comfortable to wear while you have on sweats or athletic shorts. I ordered a large initially and it was too big, so I exchanged it for a medium and its perfect. Shipping took forever but can't blame AG for covid slowing things down. Now If I can get AG to make a shapeshift shell for the springfield hellcat, I'd be set.

NOT a great first impression by JP on 07/30/2020
Springfield Hellcat Cloak Belt Holster

Took 5 weeks to ship, allegedly because it was being "hand-crafted". Within the first 3 hours of wearing, one of the screws fell out on the bathroom floor at work. Seems like the little screws backing out is a problem.

Best holster i've ever owned! by jeff davis on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great comfortable holster with many features that allow you to fine tune the position.

Great holster by Rob Maupin on 07/30/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is a great holster and very comfortable. It can be a pain getting it on though. I’m a bigger guy so I needed a holster that doesn’t bother me when I get up and down. This is that holster. But I have found the easiest way to put it on and put it on my pants first then put my pants on. It a big deal and it doesn’t move or ride up my back. It stays close to the body during a jog or activity. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

Best holster I've ever used! by Patrick on 07/30/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Like most gun owners, I have several shoeboxes full of holsters that just don't work. Kydex, custom made leather, you name it. AlienGear just does it right. I'm currently carrying my Sig P365 SAS model 9mm in the paddle OWB configuration. I'm planning to carry appendix as well. I've got several other AlienGear holsters for my other carry guns. They are the best.

Glock 27 shoulder harness review by JIM on 07/29/2020
Glock - 27 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Your shoulder harness fit perfect. We will definitely be ordering from you again. Thank you and God bless.

Highly adjustable set up by jrt30004 on 07/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Received the core carry pack and couldn't be happier. Saw complaints about the retention system and and can only say those buyers purchased for the wrong gun or need to exchange due to possible defect on the holster they received.With the retention all the way tight I can have to pull on the gun to get it out. I backed it of to about half maybe three quarters.The system is highly configurable, lightweight and from what I can see made.Time will be the ultimate test, but I am very pleased.

Great Product by brutus on 07/29/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love it.

Best holster I've used by brian on 07/28/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had other IWB holsters and the alien gear one is by far the best. I have had an issue when I carry at the 5 o'clock when driving. my past holsters have always dug into my side and caused bruising. Not this one! It was so comfortable I could barely feel it. only thing that was a bit annoying is that I needed to set the retention as far out as I could and as high as I could because my belt would crush the holster a bit causing me unable to holster or remove the weapon. Problem fixed so now it's perfect

Perfect by Will on 07/28/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Very well-made holster comfortable and reliable for 12 hour days seven days a week

Comfortable by Mathew on 07/28/2020
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I love it

best and most comfortable holster I have ever had by Robert on 07/26/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Outstanding holster, wear it everyday and it's comfortable, can't tell you are wearing it

Good so far by GEORGE on 07/26/2020
Ruger LC9s ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recently obtained my permit and purchased a Ruger EC9S to carry. I purchased the shape shift system due to the modular design with multiple options for carry. I have only used the IWB set up and so far it seems fairly comfortable but a bit bulky. I have not carried others so I cannot compare it to any other holsters. The quality seems good and my Ruger EC9s fits and is secure. The tension adjustment was hard to turn at first but now works well and is a nice feature to help keep the gun secure. Not a month in yet but I would recommend this product. I am now considering the belly band to use with the system for when I do not want to wear a belt.

Get it !!!! by Kiana Low on 07/26/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster to carry out there! worth it!

IWB for Walther CCP by TAD on 07/25/2020
Walther CCP Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love this holster!! I have worn it for ten-twelve hours at a time while traveling on my motorcycle, it is so comfortable, I forget I'm carrying!!

Owned Shape Shift just over a year and I have 4 warranty claims and am waiting on my fifth!!! by Tom on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Love the idea but this is poorly executed. I carry everyday, At first I really loved this holster but let me tell you if you actually train with your firearm this holster really isn't worth it. Even in just everyday use in normal carry, the little twist locks that hold your firearm shell in place and attach the trigger guard to the holster. Well don't count on them staying together because they won't! And by the time you notice that they are gone you have lost the trigger guard and the twist lock. Which effectively turns this holster into a $167 turd... I will say that Alien gear has been super kind in sending me replacements for free, but now with the Covid stuff going on their phone lines are shut off and I still haven't heard back from the email. Which leaves me with a holster that I can't use... As an NRA instructor I cannot recommend this holster... When I talked with the guys at the Alien Gear booth at the NRA show in Indianapolis they didn't really seem to take the advice I offered. Sad because this holster has lots of potential for someone that trains with multiple weapon platforms. Very disappointed!

Disappointed by CZ Owner on 07/25/2020
CZ-P10C Cloak Belt Holster

First, shipping took about 5 weeks, then after opening up package, I realize the Cloak Belt does not have adjustable Cant. Granted, the description on website doesn't mention anything about cant, which should have been my 1st clue, but I'm still disappointed. I find it uncomfortable to draw my P10C at an almost straight up angle. Its probably going back and my search will continue. Quality of product is very good tho.

Great craftsmanship!!! by Tony on 07/25/2020
Glock - 17 with Streamlight TLR-1 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my second holster from Alien Gear. Can't say enough about the quality. My only complaint (and it could be my fault). The holster doesn't accommodate my RMR. Other than that I will definitely order another.

Black Leather OWB Holster by DEB C. on 07/25/2020
IWI Masada Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

When i first purchased the Masada,i had to order a holster from Israel,but Alien Gear Holsters are my favorite,so when i saw the Leather OWB holster i had to purchase it immediately. Very comfortable to wear,and i was very pleased with the holster,my Masada i wear now on a daily basis thanks to Alien Gear Holsters. i wouldn't purchase from anyone else,now i need the shoulder holster as soon as i save my money.

Even better than I expected by Jeff on 07/25/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only time I could even complain a little bit about feeling the gun is sitting in a car seat for long periods of time. Other than that this holster is excellent.

made well. by Daniel Gibbs on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have sig p320 m18, with red dot, holster does not work with red dot

This holster system is a must have. by James cox on 07/25/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

There looks to be alot going on when you first open the box. It gets easier when you get the idea of what's going on. Very good holster.

Great Value for Quality Holster by Brett on 07/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Ordered for my original SHIELD 9mm with Viridian R5 laser... Fitment, construction, and comfort is virtually spot-on upon initial inspection. The only thing I noticed was the thread around the backing doesn't meet perfectly where they begin and end causing the wrap-around fabric to have a slight gap. I did replace the spacers/screws with the included, longer ones on the trigger side of the shell to loosen the tension and put blue Loctite on the screws to hopefully prevent any backing out. Appears to have included an extra magnet as well for the ECR function of the Viridian laser in case the installed one ever falls out.

Sturdy Clip by Brett on 07/24/2020
Toolless O Clip (1.5

Like the other toolless clips... construction is spot on. One thing I don't understand is why the loop isn't directly on the long portion stemming from the backing attachment like it is with the standard clips (compare to Standard Toolless Holster Clip). This causes the holster to bulge out further, but not a lot. Perhaps an opportunity for future improvement.

Needs Redesign... Not Ideal for 1.5" Belt by Brett on 07/24/2020
Toolless J Clip

While I rated the quality as 3 stars, the quality is actually fine. It's the design that's an issue but there is no such category to rate. I ordered these along with a Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster and Toolless O Clips. This is the only item that really disappointed me. If you compare it to the Toolless C Clip product page, you will see that the bottom of the 'J' sits noticeably higher than the bottom of the 'C'. This causes the clip to pull the top of your pants/jeans down for the bottom of the 'J' to sit under a 1.5" belt. Perhaps this wouldn't be an issue with a narrower belt, but most gun holsters are 1.5", which is also the size some of the Alien Gear clips are advertised for. I'm not the only one with this problem as seen in another comment on this product page. I also found a YouTube review complaining of the same thing. I don't know why they have the bottom of the 'J' higher than the bottom of the 'C' and I'm surprised they haven't revised it yet... hopefully it's something they'll improve. I did call in and was referred to the exchange section, but with shipping costing almost as much as the clips (one-way) I'll just eat the cost of the clips. Please consider before purchasing.

Excellent Product by Wayne on 07/24/2020
S&W Bodyguard .380 Auto Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I already own one of these holsters for my S&W 1911 and I love it. I can wear my 1911 all day and most times I do not even know it is there on my hip. I love this holster so much that I ordered another for my S&W Bodyguard 380. The down side to this company is there shipping method. They use UPS Mail Innovations which is a combination of UPS and USPS. It is hard to track your shipment and your package should sit at a UPS location for days waiting for enough packages to make up a shipment. My package shipped on 16 Jul 20 and it is now 24 Jul 20 and I still do not have my package. If you order from Alien Gear Holsters, do not let them ship your package via UPS Mail Innovations.

Love it! by Doc on 07/24/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear this almost daily, and it’s awesome. I love that it’s so adjustable.

great holsters by Mikeb on 07/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

great company fast shipping love my shapeshifter holster. M&p 9 fit perfect

Great Holster Love it by ugenefrank on 07/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I really Like the feel of this holster when wearing it. I have been using it with a Walther PPQ with laser & light for 2 years now and its held up great. I just got a lighter Walther CCP and wanted a holster for it so I ordered another for that pistol. Now depending on witch pistol I want to carry I will have the same holster that I like so well. So you know I had to make a custom shell for my PPQ and install because there was not a shell made for it with my Laser and Light. but that was not a problem because I make holsters on the side. Now you wonder if I make holsters why did I buy a Alien gear holster. I really love the backing they make, and its cheaper for me to get it complete from them than buy the backing and hardware and then make my own shell. But if I modify my pistol in any way I can still make a Shell as I need it and use the backing and hardware. My only complaint with them is there shipping and slow to get the order out to me. This time it tool them 1 1/2 months to get the order out to me. There products are great but order fulfillment and shipping needs a lot of improvement

good stuff by Larry Joshua Carter on 07/23/2020
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Great product,only thing I think they should address is the the straps end,not the strap strength but where u tighten towards the end half attached Bungie not What I expect but everything else is exceptional and I would recommend it but find a new strap tightener,just food for thought. But all together I love it

Universal Grip Tuck - Another Excellent All-Around Product by Alien Gear Holsters! by DKAnthony94 on 07/22/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

Availabiliy: - Unlike the 4.0 shapeshift system (not knocking Alien Gear, still a new and intricate carry system) the grip tuck is Universal and is available for nearly all semi-autos from micro all the way up to full size. Comfort: - The 'Alien Skin Texture' is very sticky and helps keep the gun in place no matter the carry position without being too rough on my skin. You can adjust the cant and the ride height which is a huge plus for me because i feel the 4.0 AIWB sits a tad lower than i like. Concealability - The holster is very low profile and fits very tight to the gun thus tight to the body making it very easy to conceal with a T-shirt Consistency - A consistent draw is a very important factor to me when I ccw. Last thing I want is to be in a self-defense situation and fail to smoothly draw my weapon out of the holster because the holster cant has shifted or slid on my belt as i walk, sit, etc. The Alien Skin texture, although this holster only has one belt clip, is very sticky and keeps the holster from sliding or slowly canting in my waistband. Safety - This holster completely covers the trigger as should any good holster so another thumbs up! Overview: - I purchased the grip tuck for my Hellcat since a shell is not available in the 4.0 ShapeShift system. - I see a lot of comments/reviews stating incorrect sizing and this has not been my experience. The holster recommended for the Hellcat was the DoubleStack 3.5" and it was a perfect fit. A recommendation would be to select the closest .5" increment greater than your guns barrel length. Ex Kimber micro 9 has a 3.1" barrel: I would select the Single Stack 3.5" Grip Tuck Holster because I feel the Micro 3" Grip Tuck Holster will be a little to snug and the gun will not sit completely in the holster leaving the trigger gaurd slightly exposed. DISCLAIMER** This is a speculation i do not know this to be true ** - Option to add rail mounted lights or lasers, however I am not sure how well this holster would welcome a gun that has an optic. - Comes with optional belt clip for additional security if you aren't comfortable relying on the Alien Skin Grip. - The belt clip is not 'tuckable', this could be easily fixed by using one of the tuckable clips that come with any of the IWB holsters. This an excellent holster and very rigid and can also be used to simply store your handgun. - Alien Gear has one of the most versatile carry systems i have ever seen without sacrificing comfort and quality! Hats off to Alien Gear!

Terrible design. Makes gun FLOP EVERYWHERE by Brandon on 07/22/2020
Glock - 17 with Streamlight TLR-1 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is not a quality paddle holster. The paddle is too small and does not hold the weapon close and tight to your body causing it to flop around loosely.

AlienGear great quality and worth the money by Bill on 07/22/2020
ShapeShift Hook & Loop Holster

Love the AlienGear quality.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.81 out of 5. Based on 8302 user reviews.