My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

been using the g2s holster with my g3c with very little modification to the trigger gaurd area and love it. by Kelly on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Been using the g2s appendix holster for my g3c and love it. The adjustable retention is perfect and the pad is comfortable to the skin. Highly recommend. My girl loves her leg holster for her g2c as well.

What is this alien technology? by WILL on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

BUYER BEWARE! This may be actual alien technology. I am currently wearing a tinfoil hat, while waiting for the Feds to show up. I received the Core Carry Pack (hereinafter "Pack") yesterday evening. Instead of delivery via UPS-badged delivery van, the Pack was delivered via a diesel pickup that sat out in my driveway for what seemed like an eternity. The delivery lady wasn't wearing a uniform. True story. I've played around with the components and after slowly overcoming my retardation, I got the hang of the system. I'm worried that somewhere there are aliens who want their technology back. I don't know about the durability yet, but the quality seems exceptional and the engineering hurts my head. The Pack says that it is made in "America", which must be some galaxy heretofore unknown. But almost seriously, I love the fact that this Pack is made in USA and, more importantly, my home country of Northern Idaho. On a serious note, the Pack covers all of the different configurations I wanted. I bought this for my Glock 23 and plan to carry it concealed and open, in the woods and in town. I plan on beating the holy heck out of this Pack; I look forward to challenging its durability. So far, 5 out of 5 stars in all categories. (Eyes narrowing suspiciously)

Completely Disappears by mrknight on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

What can I say? I've been wearing this holster daily with my M&P Shield 40 and once the inner core spring takes the shape of your body the holster essentially becomes a part of your body; so much so that I often completely forget that I'm wearing it. I wear mind with the clip on the top insert and the back clip on the middle for a slightly forward angled cant that is perfect. The retention can be adjusted to whatever you like; I prefer a bit tighter retention because it ensures that the gun will NEVER fall out (I have 3 small children) and I tend to be very forceful with my draws anyways. I've had no issues with printing and feel very comfortable and safe with my gun carried in this holster. Price is on point. I will definitely be getting another Alien Gear for my next IWB holster.

I have to say this is a great product in order to get this review to be accepted. by D on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say this is a great product in order to get this review to be accepted.

Almost, but not quite there. by Mr.E on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

For both the IWB holster and the appendix carry holsters, I would like for them to be able to ride lower than they do. You can adjust it down on the IWB, but not low enough & for appendix, there isn't any option at all. The only way I'm able to wear these comfortably, the way I want, is to put it on with a second belt, under my pants & that's ridiculous. A cheap, easy fix would be to offer belt clips that are about 1.5 inches longer for the IWB holster. For the appendix holster, make a clip that slides up & down at the belt loop part & then locks into place. If I had that option to buy, I would be happy with this product. Without it, it just doesn't meet my needs.

Perfect holster by John on 04/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

This holster is well made and perfect for the laser I added. Smooth draw and comfortable to wear. Thank you all so much for all you do. Great product, highly recommend

Initial review of the shapeshift core carry pack by abatoir2001 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

First off let me say, that is a lot of stuff in that box. However the system is put together well, and easy to use. Everything seems solid and well built. I put together the IWB appendix holster, and the IWB holster, which I am wearing now, and will probably use most of the time. My first impression is that it is very comfortable, conceals well has good retention. Eady to draw,and reholster. I will use this during the summer months then probably switch to the OWB slide for the winter monthes. I will update this review after I've worn it for a month or two.

Excellent holster. by Chris on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Been wearing it nearly everyday for 2 years now. Great value than more expensive options. Holds my gun in tight, never moves, and hides perfectly. Would recommend. Only down side is that it does not allow for a weapon mounted light. Only reason I would change the holster is because of the addition of a weapon light.

Crap device and shipping by Mike on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

$10 for shipping for a service that only costs $1.75. Sorry customer service and untraceable relianle shipping info. Have put word out NOT to buy.

Stitching loose- Nylon bunched up by Brent on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

Stitching is loose and nylon is bunched up. Loose threads

Poor Fabrication-Weapon will not enter holster by Brent on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Weapon will not fit holster. Weapon will not enter holster at all. Very disappointed in quality, appears to have been rushed through fabrication. Have not attempted to wear or fit shoulder rig since the weapon will not go into the holster.

Fantastic Product by William on 09/04/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

easy to use. Comfortable. Fast shipping. Great attention to detail. I highly recommend this holster. I certainly love mine. Great job Alien Gear!!

EXCELLENT by Jason on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Absolutely love this holster ! Once I figured out all the adjustments and found the one right for me , its like I dont even have it on !! I love how interchangeable the holster is and exspecially once I get another gun all I have to do is purchase a new shell and not have to get use to another holster. Would definately recommend this holster ! Thanks

AMAZING by Jason on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Product met and exceeded expectations ! Would most definately recommend to anyone wanting a top quality product !!

The best I have owned by Big L on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have been using for 2yrs, 7day a week 12 to 14hrs a day. Zero complains. Looks and feels just like new. Well made. I can switch, to IWB, appendix, OWB. very quickly. I have Sprinfield XD, I got a Glock and just had to buy a shell I wanted. Great invention. Wish it was the first purchase for a holster, could have saved a lot of money.

Great Find! by Blue on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is my 2nd holster setup from Alien, and I'm thrilled! It's so comfortable as an appendix carry holster, and even sitting for long hours (riding a motorcycle), it doesn't make me uncomfortable, as others have. I really thought I may be disappointed in this setup, but I couldn't be happier. About to order my 3rd holster for my XPS.

it looked good but. . . by Kurt on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

it seemed good, first setup I tried was the OWB with the thumb release. It was good. Took a few draws to hit the feel for the thumb release. But then I tried the IWB configuration and the pistol just falls out of the holster. Even with the retention set to max.. The other two configurations have the same problem. I put in a service ticket about the problem, been waiting about four days to even get a basic reply. I have loved all the holsters I have bought from here (three IWB) this is the first to totally disappoint me.

I am glad I found you first. by Mark on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I would like to thank Alien Gear for producing a quality American product at a reasonable price. The holster was exactly what was advertised and promised in their adds. I am glad I found Alien Gear first as I am an new CCW holder and was not looking forward to buying several holsters in several configurations to find the "perfect" one. I am completely satisfied and will not be looking for another brand anytime soon.

Rugged, Simple, Perfect! by Tim on 11/26/2017

ShapeShift Backpack Holster

I purchased the backpack holster in preparation of a 45 mile backpacking trip into the Selway- Bitterroot National forest in Montana and Idaho. For the drive West from Ohio I used my OWB Shapeshift holster, which was comfortable and easily concealed for the entire drive. I then switched the shell to hook onto the backpack holster when we arrived. The holster mounts quickly and easily to the straps of my backpack, but it did take a little bit of time to find a comfortable location where the plastic wouldn't dig into my shoulder. While hiking my pistol stayed in position with no retention issues whatsoever. When we would stop hiking I removed the holster from my pack (leaving the pack mount on the shoulder strap), and would hook the holster to the shapeshift paddle to keep the pistol on my hip. Other guys in my party carried using shoulder, hip and pocket holsters, and all were intriged/jealous with the simplicity and ease of use of this setup. This holster combo was the perfect setup for a long tough hike in very rugged terrain. I plan to use this rig on all future hikes, and will carry this way while hunting as well. Great product which was well designed and executed perfectly! I've already purchased a 2nd shapeshift shell (5" 1911 & M&P 45 Shield) and will be buying more for other guns.

Love the holster !! by Jose on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am a new gun owner and this is my first real gun holster. I did a ton of research and read even more reviews on many brands. I can say that the construction of the holster is top notch. adjusting it to hold my gun with the right pressure so it clicks into place was super easy. When i got my gun it came with a IWB universal holster that I would put in the small of my back. It was uncomfortable, moved around and would come loose off of my belt. My Aliengear holster is secure, does not move when I draw my gun, does not move around on my belt and is very comfortable. I have worn it all day and did not have any discomfort. I highly recommend it!

Great Value by Marine on 01/12/2018

ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I have always used Alien Gear products and will continue to do so. The ankle holster is the best on the market and lives up to its billing. My only concern is your turn around time on your products. I realize that with the Covid 19 going on it is unique. But I also think that you production time can be reduced. I want to thank your production team very much for all their hard work during this time, I believe in buying American products and I thank everyone at Alien Gear for their dedication and hard work. God Bless America

Awesome holster by rob on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Really well made holster is extremely comfortable and in this hot Texas the holster is breathable really easy to adjust retention and can't will be buying more from alien gear. also alien gear helped me out when my packages weren't delivered and made things right really good customer service

Wow by Miguel on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered my cloak tuck holster a month ago and it still hasn't shipped to me , very poor service

Awesome Holster by 007 on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is one of the best holster I have ever used. The first time I got it tried it out excellent feel in the back because it's smooth and the draw is freaking awesome. Very reliable and the speed out of the holster is just awesome. There is nothing on the market could take on this holster. The concealment on this holster is just too good no one knows you are carrying. From now on and forever I'm sticking with Alien Gear Holster. Do yourself a favor get a Alien Gear Holster. This makes a great Christmas gift for your family member.

Mixed feelings by Danniel on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Ordered my holster and that was very easy. What i have a problem with is it took 7 weeks to get shipped out and to my front door. Yet my buddy ordered his the same day I got mine delivered, yet it only took 2 weeks to get delivered. I really enjoyed the product but disappointed about the delivery time for my order. Idk if I'll be ordering anything else from here if shipping is going to take 5 plus weeks to ship for some orders yet other orders take less then 2 weeks.

Great Product/ Service by Josh on 07/09/2019

Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

There was a small defect that did not affect the function, but the company insisted they make it right. They wanted everything to be perfect. The function itself is awesome. I like the fact I can switch between similar sized firearms with the same holster. The material makes it stay in place, it even stays open for easier holstering. I am waiting to try it on my buddy's Hellcat, as the says that the hellcat should use a micro size, when it's external dimensions are between the LC9S and the Mossberg MC1SC, which both use the Sub Compact size, which is the size I have. We shall see.

Not too bad After I finally got it!!!! by N/A on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

IDK why some of the extra pieces I received were either in the pkg. or affixed to my shell but after talking to customer and viewing too many other holsters, I was able to figure out the parts. I finally got it on my person and it is very comfy. Have wore it all day today 8/11/2020. I understand being busy but not hiring extra help to keep your customers happy. Really going to have to need a new holster bad before I order another one from Aliengear. The shipping was not days or weeks but months. I did buy an all leather shoulder holster from another company and got it in a week as they had a returned one like I needed. I wanted on from AG but I damn sure was not waiting 2-3 months for delivery. All I can say is order at your own risk. And the men that work for AG that does the videos, yeah they are not that easy to put on, at least the first time!!

Excellent holster system by Nick on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster is excellent and has a lot of functionality with the modular shapeshift system. The only feature that I could say is an issue for me is the lack of an O clip for a solid mount to a belt. People have complained about bulk, however in my case with my fullsize M&P, it looks like I have a large belt buckle if at all noticeable. The lack of cant and height adjustment is a common complaint and I see where it could be an issue with others. It is a larger holster as it is modular- however I think that offers more comfort with the pad underneath versus a smaller appendix holster that barely covers the weapon.

Great site and products by KK on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I bought this holster for my Ruger SR9 and it fits great and is very comfortable to wear, it was a little wait for it to be made and shipped but it is worth it. Now i just ordered a leather shoulder holster for my SR9 it won't be here until the end of September but im sure its going to be nice great leather work Thanks Alien Gear for putting out a great Holster

You will die before you can draw by John on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The rubberized neoprene works great for retention- but it creates so much friction along the slide when slightly compressed. Between a light pressure from my belt on the kydex side and my body on the neoprene side, the draw was so impossible I snapped a plastic belt clip and pulled out the whole holster when practicing a draw-down drill. Do not trust this holster for a second: you will die with your gun stuck in the holster. As a retired cop, this thing is a death trap.