Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.82 out of 5 stars. Based on 8040 Reviews


Wow! Great Design and quality........ by Dr Detroit on 06/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

AlienGear really did their homework on this system. The modular platform is incredibly well thought out and designed. MFG quality is rock solid.Everything in the kit is basically interchangeable. It allows you build an incredible number of carry variations. I may only use 1-3 of these options; but compared the cost of two, three + separate units, it’s less expensive. Having so many choices makes the value of this system off the chart.Fantastic job AlienGear. 100% happy with my kit. I look forward to you adding more pistol type/options.

Great Holster by Dave K on 06/18/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My cloak tuck holster for my Taurus G2C is just what I was looking for! Gun fits perfectly once you get use to wearing it. I will practice at the range this week to feel comfortable with it. I like the two clips for a stable fit. Great holster!

Finally pulled the trigger by Dan McIntosh on 06/17/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I saved for this. I just couldn't justify it. So glad I finally pulled the trigger and bought it. There are so many variations to swoop back and forth. Ad pieces for different pistols instead of buy individual setups for each gun. Only down side is no side car and nothing for attachments like lazers or lights.

Worth The Wait by DANIEL on 06/16/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I ordered my holster just as this whole COVID-19 thing started and waited well over a month for it to come in. I do have to say though that it was worth it. The craftsmanship is outstanding and the comfort is top-notch. The only con I have is that holster insert will not accommodate a light on the front of my pistol. It would be a nice future add on for the product. I for one would purchase it and I believe I am not alone. Other than this small con I have nothing bad to say about the product. A well-made holster that fits my pistol nicely and has multiple adjustment/personalization options.

Good holster. unacceptable lead time by H20fwlkillr on 06/16/2020
Walther PPQ Q4 Tactical Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

The cloak mod owb paddle holster is very well made. Secures firmly to my belt. Fits my walther ppq m2 q4 tac very well. Im sure it will give me many years of service as my EDC holster. That said, the lead times for build are unacceptable. When I ordered I was told it would be about 3 weeks lead time. At 4 weeks I contacted alien gear and was told it would ship in a week. It shipped 2 weeks later. If that wasn't bad enough it shipped via ups mail innovations which took an entire week to arrive. I would think if you having to wait twice the amount of time you are told then you should at least get free expedited shipping or a significant discount.

Great for iwb carry by Huff on 06/15/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

100 would buy again

excellent by hoss on 06/14/2020
Glock - 42 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

excellent product and customer service that is second to none, going to switch all my holsters to alien gear. best holsters around

Core Carry Pack by Joey on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just received the core pack today, couple of weeks ahead of schedule, Happy about that. Already I am loving this holster and the various configurations. Love the fact that I can release the pistol and the shift shell from the OWB Paddle configuration and put it away when I'm around the house. No bulky parts or holster hanging off my belt. When I'm ready to slap it back on, it's as easy as pushing a button, and wa-la, I'm packing again. Will write more later, but already loving this. Going to order one for my larger pistol next.

Great holster by Mike on 06/14/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Great holster, fits perfectly

Love Alien Gear by N0cliq on 06/14/2020
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This double mag holster only offers the double mag carry option if it's outside the belt. If inside the belt, it becomes to single mag carriers. Tools all included. Delivered within a week. Real easy to setup, barely needed instructions. Great options for different carries as well. Fits the single stack well with adjustable retention. Believe they have a double stack option too. Use this for my 9mm.

Comfortable fit by Travis F. on 06/14/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is now my edc holster and it’s much more comfortable than any of the others I have tried.

Just great and flexible. by DAbbott on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Watch the videos the give you a link to in the box. Easy to switch up once you know how. Very comfortable with the padding.

This is a good rig. by Snyder's Soapbox on 06/14/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

After wearing this for a while as 315 lb. man I can say that I have found the versatility of this rig allows you to find a way to wear it that will be comfortable. Pretty much everything is adjustable.

Great holster for running! by RunningGirl on 06/13/2020
S&W Bodyguard 38 Revolver w/ Integrated Laser Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I always carry when I run and have struggled to find a good holster that I can wear with women's running clothes besides a belly band. I found this holster works well with high waisted, tight fighting leggings and shorts, and the lightweight S&W Bodyguard. Fits great, doesn't chafe and I'm confident the firearm won't dislodge from the movement. Thanks for making a great product!

I hate it by yeah on 06/13/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the worst holster I've ever purchased. The Plastic is cheap quality. It is ridiculously bulky. There are no cant adjustments. It is not comfortable at all. I am very disappointed.

The one IWB holster you need by Nat k on 06/13/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the adjustable tilt of the holster for ease of draw. Also has adjustable retention of firearm. Holds my 3.3MM XDS just perfect!!

Proper fit and comfortable to wear. by Amazon Customer on 06/13/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

The holster fit my pt111 G2 perfect. I use in the appendix position and it feels so much better than other holsters I've used in the past. It comes with extras that can be used to upgrade with other alien gear holsters.. Nice job alien gear!!!

Best in Breed Holster by EDC Time on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have many different holsters of this type. Some from well known companies and others from gun show vendors as well as many full leather holsters from the better mainstream companies. Alien Gear has done their R&D and have something I think will be hard to improve upon. The holster I used prior I needed to modify for this particular firearm (SR9c) to keep it from releasing the magazine when working on the ground. Also the leather backing shows its age but is still quite functional just has a few blemishes and bends. The ease at which the 4.0 can be adjusted, included accessories, fit and finish, and functionality makes it the new king of the hill and my first choice, Very comfortable for all day wear, good materials and components, attention to detail, shoot maybe there was some alien technology responsible for the design for all I know. After wearing daily for some time now for work and leisure I have not found anything to date to complain about. If you are thinking about one I say get it for IWB carry which is my primary use for the 4.0.

Great Product...again. by JvW on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt Holster; had to wait a couple extra weeks but WELL worth the wait. Again, Alien Gear has proven that they are THE best manufacturer of gun holsters and I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended...

Works great! by PuppyDoc on 06/12/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

I have a pretty heavy gun mounted on my desk and it's held up quite well for me. I've had it in place for about two years I think and the pad still hold very well. The only thing I would recommend is to think about your placement to help determine right or left hand holster. For example... I have the holster mounted along side my right leg. So the right hand holster attaches with the grip facing up so drawing the pistol requires an awkward twisting of the wrist. I just ordered a left hand version to give me a bit more flexibility and versatility.

Great Holster by archer63bj on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply, this holster is effective. I have the new S&W M and P with the built in crimson Trace laser. I had A little trouble finding a holster that would fit the laser. That's until I found Alien Gear. They had it handled. The holster set is comfortable and I can wear it all day. I've owned it for a while and since then I lost a washer. Alien Gear sent me A washer/ Spacer kit at no charge. Thanks AG.

No posi-click retention, but still worth it. by Andres on 06/12/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Thought it would have a posi-click retention like my Glock 19 alien gear holster, but it doesn't. It's still nice n snug in the holster and won't go anywhere until you draw. Still a great holster. I have an alien grear holster for all of my EDCs. Very comfortable to wear all day.

Love it, wish it was available for Glock 34 and other gun makes by HeyBrady on 06/11/2020
Glock - 19 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Overall amazing quality and functionality!! Wish Alien gear offered more of their holsters with light options and specifically for the duty holster wish it could account for a compensator.

Great product! by David Gooch on 06/11/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I was unsure which carry I was going to use, and therefore, wasn't sure which holster to purchase. The Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack was a reasonable way to try all the carry positions. It is a quality product, comfortable to use, and is an all in one package. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Greatly Impressed by Quality, Fit and Comfort by Big Mac on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

After trying and ultimately wasting my money on three different brand holsters, I was greatly surprised in the comfort, fit, quality and value of my Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster! This holster is absolutely what I was looking for in a holster and I couldn't be more pleased!

Great product by Amazon Customer on 06/10/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Fits great, feels like it’s not even there. I’m planning on getting one for my 45 next

Love the ShapeShifts - didn't fit my gun by JT on 06/09/2020
Shape Shift Shell

I bought this for a VP9, the new 2020 version. I have a red dot optic installed and unfortunately it doesn't fit, the optic gets in the way. I have the ShapeShift for several other guns and love the concept, unfortunately it won't work in this case.

DOES NOT FIT IPHONE 11 PRO! by Buster on 06/09/2020
Cell Phone Pouch - Sport Tuck

I have an IPhone 11 Pro with an OtterBox Commuter Series Case. This cell phone case is not wide enough. Cannot even "cram" the phone in it.

Awesome by Kendiha on 06/09/2020
Springfield XD-E .45ACP ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Very well made. Clear instructions. Best pricing for what you get. Definitely worth buying.

Tuck 3.0 by Javan on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Simply put, I love this holster. I conceal carry my full frame S&W M&P .40 and it conceals as nicely as my 9mm Shield. It also has a smooth draw, re holsters easily, and locks in nicely while working and doing chores. It can be a little sweaty when it's a hot day, but that doesn't bother me much. This is all around a 5 stars holster. I can carry casual or with a tucked in dress shirt (hence the name). The only draw back I have found is that the trim stitched around the edging of the holster. Both ends of the material meet directly in line with the muzzle, and that location is a rub point. This causes irritation on my upper thigh/lower butt cheek. (This is a recent development...) All in all, as I mentioned. It has become my go to as long as I find a fix for the rubbing.

If won't make miracle and make your double stack shorty disappear by Leonid I Suvorov on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I got this holster for my HK VP9SK LE (double stack/3.39"). This great modular holster, customer service is great, line of the modules for various carry as well. This holster if very comfortable to wary, it fit my gun perfectly. Tightness and retention angle are adjustable which is great. All in all I am very satisfied with this holster - why I am giving only 4 stars here? One need to understand that you can't eat pie and have it - have comfortable holster and have low print holster - everything comes with price tag. While this holster listed as a IWB type it bulky itself (but very comfortable) my guess should you use small single stack gun like Sig 938 or Walter PPS you might achieve better concealment but alas with HK VP9SK (double stack roughly size of Glock 43) print is notable and you have to use specific cloths to offset that. Again I am not holding it against Alien Gear Transformer - just saying holster itself adding notable volume

Buy it! by Anthony Santangelo on 06/09/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Perfect holster for concealed carry

Great Product by Tyler on 06/07/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I generally don't leave reviews on products, but I always consult them. I've had the ShapeShift Holster Pack for my 5" 1911 for about a year. I've reconfigured it a handful of times to meet whatever need I had at that moment. Little did I know how awesome this holster really was until my girlfriend bought me a different holster that was IWB and fully Kydex. Being it was a gift, I thanked her and tried it out. Needless to say, I didn't even make it out of the house before I was grabbing for my Alien Gear. The holster she gave me was about $50 even with a coupon code. For just $50 more, you get three more possible holster configurations, all equally as effective. With this Alien Gear holster, I am able to comfortably carry a full size 1911 and conceal it just as effectively. Granted, you definitely realize that the gun is there, but to be fair, it is a large gun to conceal. I have never once considered getting a smaller gun or a different holster due to how high quality this holster is. This was my first holster and I don't foresee looking for another one.

Smart Setup by Phil on 06/07/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is a well engineered product that is very versatile. I purchased it for my Beretta 96 but unfortunately it doesn't fit my gun with the Elite (thick) slide. However, I liked the system so much I kept it anyway with the idea of getting a shell for another model gun I might acquire..

Perfect for Concealed Carry of your Alien Caliber Weapon. by Jeral L. Dean on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Holster is very comfortable and light weight for concealed carry. I will purchase a module for the next weapon I purchase. AlienGear is perfect for the Alien 👽 in us all...

Great Buy by Mickey Lagasse on 06/07/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I am a big guy and the fit was great it was very comfortable And I would highly recommend

Decent holster by Willam on 06/06/2020
Beretta 92 - Full Size (Also fits M9) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

First off it fits my pistol like a tight fitting pair of spandex. It locks in tight, and pulls good from the holster. Now for the bad. I'm 5'7" and it rides too high. If there was a way to get it about 3" lower it would be perfect.

Superb by Niobis on 06/05/2020
Shape Shift Shell

Extraordinary customer service! Great quality products. You will not regret buying from Alien Gear Holsters. A Lifetime warranty that is many levels above the rest. I will definitely be buying again.

Avoid by Austin on 06/05/2020
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

Everything about this holster is mediocre at best. The velcro holds pretty good though. I used up all 3 sticky pads because it doesn't hold. I left it there for 2 days and it still fell off when I used it. DO NOT buy this product

Eh... not good but not bad by Austin on 06/05/2020
Springfield XDm 5.25 inch Competition Model Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After just 2 days I had a screw pop out. Other than that it is quite comfortable and conceals well but if you want a sturdy holster for cc.

Great rig for MRDS! by JayF on 06/05/2020
Glock -17 Rapid Force Duty Holster

Using mine for work with G-17 Gen4 MOS with Trijicon RMR. After a little tweaking/tuning, the holster works very smooth! As they promise, moving down onto the Glock in this holster drives me to the correct grip, getting my thumb web where it belongs as I hit the deep thumb button/retract MRDS hood. As I draw out and trip the small retention lever, the grip completes and I end up very consistent. The construction materials are durable and mark things up a little more than kydex does, but I can live with that since it's gonna last far longer than a kydex holster for the investment. Just wish I had the foresight to have ordered one to accommodate tac light...agency just gave me one :)

Great case by DW on 06/05/2020
Glock - 43x ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Great case. Very comfortable and easy to conceal

Best Holsters/ Customer Service by Austin on 06/05/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this Core Carry Pack from a third party seller here in Guam and immediately noticed the quality of the products to be some of the best I've ever had. The holsters, Shells for the Firearms, and the neoprene leather IWB pad are some of the highest quality and extremely well designed holsters/ accessories ever made. Unfortunately, I also noticed a couple of the RH (Right Handed) clips for the Appendix carry were missing from the box. I contacted customer support right away and got on the instant messaging chat to state my issue. I was immediately greeted with a representative who was able to help me with my concern. After a few messages and information trading later, she informed me that I would be sent a couple of replacement clips as soon as possible. I just want to thank Alien Gear Representative Cassandra and the entire company for being so customer friendly and helpful when it comes to their products. I completely stand behind this company in full support and will definitely be ordering more holsters and accessories!

Will NOT Exchange! by Disappointed on 06/04/2020
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

Bought the shape shift shoulder holster set. The only drawback is, they won't exchange shells! I now have a shoulder holster set, I can't use, because our squad upgraded pistols. So it's useless to me now. Only way to make it useful, is to but more shells.. So disappointed in Alien Gear! I've bought several holsters and exchanged shells, in the past. But no more! Exchange the shapeshift shoulder holster shells and my team and I will come back..

Disapointing screw holes not countersunk by Chris on 06/04/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Happy with the shell and it functions properly with gun. I am very disapointed that the screw holes are not counter sunk like all previous versions. The existing tapered screws stick up and look terrible, and will likely snag on items. Also, concerned it will split the material with time.

Couldn't be happier by John 1791 on 06/04/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Easily the best holster/system I've ever owned. Prior military, and avid patriot, I pestered my group of friends, and consistently heard that Alien Gear made what I was looking for. Slides in easily, and remains tightly secured; comfortable to carry all day, and the quality craftsmanship that you'd expect from an American made product, This is my EDC holster, and nothing on the market even comes close. I guarantee, disappointment will never materialize, especially with their well priced Core Pack. My core pack accidentally came with right handed clips for my appendix carry holster (i carry southpaw; they say i'm more creative than you), and their customer support was superb, getting the appropriate clips shipped out to me without hassle. All jokes aside, these holsters are the sh*t. Product 10/10 Customer Service 10/10 Price 10/10 Sex Appeal +3

Good pick! by Kenton Givens on 06/04/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Top notch comfortable for VP9SK. This is my second alien holster. I attempted another brand and returned it ASAP. This is worth the money and has numerous options for alternate carry.

Awesome holster! by Cal on 06/03/2020
Sig P320 Compact/Carry 9mm ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I love this holster. Took only a little bit of adjustment out of the box to get it just right. It was a nice touch to include extra pieces in case I decide I want to buy the full modular setup in the future. Would definitely recommend!

Outstanding Holster!! by Paul on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I ordered the Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB for the Beretta Nano BU9 9mm with Crimson Trace Laser Sight. First the quality & fit is outstanding! Nice "click" when you holster , draw is superb - I wear daily as my EDC and it is incredibly comfortable! The customer service I received was SUPERIOR rating !! I will definitely reccomend Alien Gear to all here in South Texas !!! Customer for Life, Paul A. Sanchez

You’ll be happy if purchased. by greg glander on 06/03/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love it. Got it in 8 days from time of purchase. More comfortable of all others. Wear it at 3:30-4 position. People says the clips that go on belt are tite. Wouldn’t want it any different. I know it won’t accidentally come off.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.82 out of 5. Based on 8040 user reviews.