Free Shipping On Orders over $60 - 2 Day Air Upgrade $10

Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.83 out of 5 stars. Based on 6853 Reviews


Best Value! by Wesley on 02/11/2020
Glock - 21SF Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Amazing holster, great retention & SUPER comfortable! Made out of great materials! This company cares about the customers & listens to them when there is a flaw in the product. 10/10 would recommend, hands down the best holster for the price!

Fantastic!! by gurglejerk on 02/11/2020
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

This holster is absolutely perfect. The Glock 19 is an easily concealed EDC, but when taking it out, this holster is perfect. I love the button release, the straps, and overall comfort of this thing. Well done.

GOOD PRODUCT, QUALITY MATERIALS... JOHN SAID IT BEST SO IT'S A COPY AND PASTE by SKIP on 02/10/2020
Sig P365 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The materials, workmanship, and quality of the ShapeShift shoulder holster I bought for my SIG 365 SAS are first rate; It fits as it should, is comfortable, and is considerably more secure and stable than other rigs I've had over the years. The instructions provided to set the system up, however, are rather poor. Illustrations are too small, the text confusing, insufficient, and hard to follow given the different ways to assemble depending upon retention choice. If I'd change anything about the system, I'd make it possible to use both shell halves together, to more fully enclose the gun and stiffen the whole assembly.

Perfect Even For Conceal Carry by Andi on 02/10/2020
Sig P228 (M11) Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Amazing holster with the perfect fit for my M-11 service weapon. This was my primary holster used daily during my deployment to Iraq. It was perfect for open and conceal carry. I used it mainly for concealed carry and was very comfortable for daily, long days. The material quality is excellent. Only issue I had was no probably reading the instructions and used it without putting threadlock on the scews. AlienGear was kind enough to send me a pack of scews/hardware free of charge to my location. Awesome equipment and awesome customer service! Thank you again!

Great holster, great staff, great company. by Mike on 02/09/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I LOVE THIS HOLSTER!!! The fact that's it's comfortable and that I can switch shells and not buy a new holster, is beautiful. I put 4 stars for the price only because I'm cheap, but this is a great value at almost any price. I staff is super friendly and happy to help. Keep up the great work Alien Gear. I love what you are doing.

Wrong size, does not fit by Jared on 02/09/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I sent an email inquiring the correct size for my kahr S9 3.6-in barrel with a light. I did this because I saw reviews for inadequate sizes and tried to ordering, I received an email in regards to the subcompact will fit 3.5 in barrel with a light. Replace that order. When I got it I could not even fit the pistol frame let alone the whole entire gun in the holster. Fortunately I have a much smaller pistol with a 3-in barrel kahr cm9 That seemed to fit it. I contacted the company and said that the sizes are not correct. I called and spoke with someone personally and they recommended a compact which is up to a 4-in barrel and they said they cannot guarantee that it will fit with my light setup which is a PL mini 2 o light. I'm still waiting on this to come in, it is quite frustrating that they say they are unsure of their sizes when I have more than five sticky holsters and they're able to give me a direct answer and direct fitment with any type of gun that I may have. I do like the setup I do like the clip and I do like the possible option for cant.. I'm giving alien gear another try in hopes that I will have a direct fitment for the current firearm. Overall I actually like the holster for my current setup of my CM9 however I'm quite disappointed in their customer service and my future interactions will be based off this most recent purchase that has yet to come

Great Piece of Kit by helmetmike on 02/09/2020
Glock - 26 Cloak Shoulder Holster

I have been wearing the AG Cloak Shoulder holster for several months and it is a great piece of kit. The holster keeps my G26 tight against my body and the double Mag buckets provide ample reloads and a good counterbalance for the weight of the gun. The holster is very comfortable and after 8-10 hour work days I hardly notice that I'm wearing it. I would highly recommend this holster to anyone who is interested in a shoulder holster.

Holster by Richard on 02/08/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have purchased this holster a while ago and it looked great the design was top knotch and the way it held the firearm was nice and secure. But unfortunately I have never been able to use it. Due to the leather were the butt and of the gun meets your side once I remove the gun from the holster it is impossible to get it back in. The leather is to light weight and just folds over the entry for the gun and also the rest of it concave into the plastic. Still sits in the bag it came in. Sorry guys.

Very happy by Talbot on 02/07/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After a quick retention adjustment the holster slipped in my pants and secured nicely. I wasn't sure about the plastic belt clips but they are much better and more secure than on other holsters I have owned in the past. I should have started with Alien gear so I wouldn't have wasted so much money on other holsters

Very comfortable by Patriot on 02/07/2020
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Very nice pocket holster and the retention setting are great and easy to use work great with my g43

GARBAGE by HEMI on 02/06/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster isnt any better than the free ones you get from sig sauer or Springfield. First of all it is GIGANTIC! It's way bigger in every dimension than need be. It doesn't hold close to the body at all even with a belt . Save yourself the money and either get a $10 cloth one or save up for an actual good holster. This holster was given to me if i wouldve spent money on it i wouldve returned it or have been severely pissed off i wasted money on this trash. Anyone who gave this a good review has never had an actual good holster. Cant steer you away from this holster enough.

Happy by Doughboy on 02/05/2020
Sig P238 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very happy with the quality., fit and price. I recommend Alien Great Holsters to my family and friends.

Happy by Doughboy on 02/05/2020
Makarov Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love the quality, fit and price. Very happy with my two Alien Gear holsters..

Still going strong by 1517 on 02/05/2020
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Hi all got this kit last year and it still going strong. Daily wear and it is not showing any wear. The versatility of this kit is amazing up to 5 different setup, covers most uses and yearly/weather use. It is very comfortable to wear and hot/cold it has the same comfort. Use IWB daily, but when going to classes with to belt holster, comfort and use specific, versatility built in. Would Highly recommend, 5 different setups and all for @$100 cant be beat. Quality built in. Durability built in. Highly recommend.

Great Concealment holster by Danny on 02/05/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Got my alien gear holster for my Springfield XDs 9mm and it is very comfortable and low profile. I tend to wear slim shirts and even wearing them, you cannot tell; unless someone is eyeballing you up and down trying to find it. Great material! good drawn and comfy.

Get Your Retention Correct Before Using by OTTO on 02/04/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

I recently bought a cloak shoulder holster for my CZ75 Compact. This is my first shoulder holster and I am really satisfied with the construction, thought, quality materials, and design put into this product. It took an awful lot of experimentation to get the retention just right. Unfortunately, my pistol fell out of the holster onto the ground once and into the toilet once until I got the retention set correctly. (I did quickly learn how to do a complete pistol disassembly of the gun for cleaning, but I would prefer not to ever repeat that situation again.) Make sure you have your retention dialed in so the pistol doesn't fall out when you jiggle the holster with the grip toward the ground. This was my fault, but I wanted to share to prevent others from experiencing what I did. It took 28 days from ordering it until delivery, probably due it being ordered at Christmas time and having a great sale price with free shipping. Even so, it was worth the wait. Note to Alien Gear: Please add an "in Production" order status on your web site. The "order confirmed" status gives me no idea when the shipment is arriving. Around here I need all the delivery date information I can get to stay one step ahead of the porch pirates.

Really great product by Mac on 02/03/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I am writing this review after owning the core pack for over a month. It's worth it. Buy it now. I decided to get the core pack because I wanted to carry my gun a few different ways. I love the different options because of this pack. I use the paddle holster at the range for easy access. IWB when I'm out and about. And the extra shell I got is mounted in my truck. I do not like to keep my gun on my hip while driving because of the challenge it is to draw. So it's nice to click it in to the shell with the thumb lock. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the IWB set up. But after wearing it a few times it seemed to form to my body. Now it's ridiculously comfortable. Honestly, it just fits so well. Changing set ups is as easy as they advertise. Outside of the break in period, there are no down sides to these holsters.

grip tuck by Parker on 02/02/2020
Alien Gear Grip Tuck Universal Holster

I have one for my Phoenix Arms pistol, firs great. Ordered one for my Bond Arms Roughneck, doesn't fit, not even close. Apparently they have no idea how big a Bond Arms actually is, have tried to call and e-mail, no response and won't call me back. Poor customer service.

Another quality product by Ron on 02/02/2020
Sig P365 Cloak Belt Holster

Just received my Cloak Belt holster for my P365. This is one of several Alien Gear products that I own. This is truly a quality product. It is so light weight and comfortable that I hardly even know that I have it on. All day comfort, and very concealable with an over shirt or light jacket. Highly recommend!

Shipping Unacceptable by Barry L on 02/01/2020
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Overall, product was just what I needed! However, I am using this review to say that the shipping time is completely unacceptable! Paying $5+ for standard shipping shouldn't constitute 3+ weeks for my product to arrive. Especially when if I would have upgraded shipping to "expedite," for an absorbent amount more, it would have arrived in 1-2 business days. In this day and age, shipping 3 weeks after my order was placed is just stubborn and a bad practice...especially in an industry where choices are plentiful, and the longer I go without a holster is the longer I have to go without conceal carrying. Therefore, with that being said, my recommendation would be to heavily consider other choices/companies before buying from this company - not because of their products/quality/price, but because of the poor value received by not being treated as a valued customer.

Your best holster yet by DavilDogDad on 02/01/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Started using your products years ago. The 4.0 is a huge step forward in the evolution of concealed carry holsters. It's comfortable, versatile, secure, and affordable. I am a customer for life.

Good Quality Poor Tightenting Screw System by Kevin on 01/31/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

These holsters are great...except as previously noted by others the tightening screws come loose with only one or two uses. Right now, you can't tighten the screws enough to keep the gun from falling out of the holster when you hold it upside down. Not a common position...but that's the test I use to make sure it's tight enough not to randomly fall out. Plus I'm always having to look around to find the allen wrench to tighten them.

Not a perfect fit by Barry on 01/29/2020
Springfield 911 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Beware that mold for the Springfield 911 in 9mm doesn't actually fit that gun, they used a different gun to make the mold

Very comfortable...but impossible to holster gun by Greg on 01/29/2020
Sig P229r Railed 40 cal Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This is the most comfortable owb holster I've ever had. Also, the gun is carried up high and conceals well against my side. However, it is just about impossible to holster the gun with holster already on. The leather backing needs to be higher as the barrel just hits the edge of the leather while holstering. I found that I can reholster if I lean sideways to the side opposite the gun, but it is still difficult. I have a Sig p P229 .40.

Amazing holsters by Brandon on 01/28/2020
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Alien Gear has been my go to for my holsters because they have a great product and customer service is fantastic. Another reason Alien Gear is superior to other holster companies is that they offer a hard shell swap for no charge. This bonus that they offer has saved me money and has been extremely convenient. I don't usually write reviews unless I'm dissatisfied but I was compelled to take the time to write this because I'm that satisfied with this company.

Not a rip-off, but you can do better. by Brent on 01/28/2020
Springfield XDM 3.8 ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

The holster is just ok. No instructions on how to adjust the different pieces. Slow to fulfill order, slow shipping, no response for after-purchase support. Unfortunately, I won't be purchasing further products.

Great holster by Dave C. on 01/27/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Chest Holster

Purchased this holster to wear while fishing with waders. Holster is fully adjustable and comfortable. This is my 2nd alien gear holster, the 1st being a clock tuck 3.0 that ive had for two years with no problem. Holster was also half the price of comparable manufacturers.

Indianapolis, IN by sas on 01/27/2020
Glock - 35 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Being a female it's hard to find a holster that's comfortable. I think I have found it. It's a little heavy for female but the comfort makes up for it.

Great Holster and exceptional value by Terry on 01/27/2020
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have used this holster (IWB and OWB) for well over a year. I can quickly change how I want to carry without a drawer full of holsters. It is holding up very well. I love the positive "click" of the adjustable retention and when holstered, the entire trigger guard of my pistol is covered. It is very comfortable and adjustable to my liking. It was a little intimidating figuring out how to configure everything at first because the system is extremely versatile and as such, there are a lot of parts in the box. But the instructions and videos are pretty good and it doesn't take long to figure out how everything fits together. I dialed in exactly what I wanted in a reasonably short time. I have only one complaint (and it does not change my five star review). I recently bought a new Ruger SR9 and AG does not have a shell available for it in the ShapeShift lineup. I just ordered a new Cloak Tuck (IWB) and Cloak Belt (OWB) holster for it. Together they are about the same price as the ShapeShift core carry pack and I'll have fewer carry options for it in the end. It would have given me more options for less money if the shell were available. Overall this system is great and the value is exceptional, especially if you are able to get additional shells to match the firearms you want to carry. Don't hesitate to buy this system!!!!!

Good quality, doesn't mold like leather by Acp on 01/26/2020
Glock - 43x Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this holster because of the reviews. I have to say the quality is great. But I personally don't feel it's more comfortable than leather. It seems to irritate my skin because of the slight irregular pattern in the material. Maybe it's just me. It also doesn't mold to my body like the leather either. The top of the holster prints slightly because it doesn't lay flat. It has its shape and keeps it. I'm guessing due to the reinforcements between the layers. I personally like my holsters to form to me. One other issue I have is the belt loops move around to much. I like them tight and not moving around. I will be trying there leather holster next.

Just right for Hunting and Fishing by Warren on 01/26/2020
Glock - 19 Cloak Chest Holster

Just what I need for when I am hunting or fishing. Keeps the firearm available but out of the way. Holds it at a good angle and close to the chest. Feels very comfortable.

Mediocre by Reaper on 01/26/2020
Alien Gear Sticker (Free Shipping)

Does NOT hold up outside in the elements. Put on my vehicle and they VERY quickly faded and started separating.

Great item, works well by Polonois on 01/24/2020
Ruger SR9c ShapeShift Pocket Holster

I purchased the ShapeShift Pocket Holster for my Ruger SR9c in May 2019. At first I wasn't impressed. I chose the pocket holster for CC because I am on the security team at my congregation and carrying a bulky holster or a visible holster seems to make people nervous. I've been using this holster for over six months and I am now impressed. Unless I put my hand in my pocket and touch it. I am not aware that I am even carrying a weapon. It hides my weapon well whether I ware dress slacks or Tactical trousers. I like it because it is easy to draw should the need arise. I adjusted the fit so it snaps in with just the correct tension. The hook catches nicely on the pocket if necessary to keep the holster in your pocket. I prefer to push the thumb release to draw. Overall it's a great holster for maximum concealment. The only item I see which needs addressed is the thumb release. It should be about a 1/2 inch longer or re-positioned back about 1/2" . I have to really stretch my thumb to reach and push it to free my weapon. Then as I am drawing I need to re-position my hand. Which isn't good. To solve the problem I put a medium width cable tie onto the thumb release and cut the excess off as close to the end as possible. Problem solved, now the holster works great and I don't need to re-position my hand.

Exact opposite of what I hoped for by CJ on 01/24/2020
Springfield XDs 3.3 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-469 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Pros: Good retention One of the few companies that makes holsters for an xds with crimson. Cons: Very bulky and thick so it prints bad. Sits very sloppy with lots of movement on my double thick leather 1.5" gun belt. Clipping it to my belt and jeans helps but is very difficult and slow to put on. Gun sits very high so it is constantly hitting my elbow and digs into my ribs when I sit. Limited cant adjustment. Shipping was over twice as long as stated. Gun rides just over 2 inches away from my side, which makes printing and hitting on things even worse. Short paddle, which makes the top of the gun lean out even farther from my body. So I can fit a phonebook between my body and the gun.

no good by Tom on 01/24/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

No elastic at all, no give. Most belly bands have elastic and this doesn't have any, so it is unconformable. I will be returning it. I understand that you can't have it flopping around, but this one is worst one I ever wore. This is my 6th band, so I have tried many.

First day out of package by Steven on 01/24/2020
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great holster for concealed carry. I have purchased two holsters from Alien gear and one from a competitor as well as a mag holster from them. I carry both every day and with out a doubt the Alien Gear holster is the most comfortable and so for the most durable. It's a great product and I will be using Alien Gear Holsters for all my carry needs.

Love the holsters!! by Rocky on 01/24/2020
2 Holster Combo from Alien Gear Holsters

I've been carrying Aliengear holsters as my EDC holster for my Glock 43 for several years now. I love them. They are super comfortable. The price is just right. May even be a little priced under what they are worth but that's a good thing for me (the customer). I haven't felt the need to go out and buy a different holster from a different vendor. I have in the past and those are all in a drawer not being used. Wasted a bunch of money falling for all the wonderful ads they create. but in the end it was just wasted money. Why keep searching and spending when my Aliengear is already super comfortable and I USE IT DAILY. . I'm one of those that if I like something I don't mind just sticking to what works. This is a great example of that. .

Great !!! product!!! by 1517 on 01/23/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Chest Holster

Hi all Just got my shoulder holster. Was not disappointed, as always GREAT PRODUCT!!! Fit and finish as always superb. Goes over shoulder smoothly. Stitching looks professional, Has rubber grips on inside straps to grab and hold, with different buckles that are very adjustable.. Overall meets and exceeds standards. OK now why got this one? Here up in Midwest, 6 months or more of the year have to use outer garments. Shoulder holster makes it easier to carry and use properly. It is struggle with in-band waist band holster as you may have to lift up to 5 or more layers to unholster. Also when doing lots of driving easier to access. does take a little training to get used to handling properly, but that's what practice and training are for. this adds a new dimension to use of equipment, more options. Would highly recommend. As always train and follow the 4 safety rule when using equipment.

Good it was a gift. by Colby on 01/23/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I recieved the shapeshift pack as a gift from a friend thinking for 4 holsters that's a great price wheather I only carry iwb the majority of the time or not. I have been a long time customer of alien gear and the thinness of there clock tuck line that's only gotten better over the years is one of the best holsters on the market so why not try this. When this holster was recieved I instantly opened thinking this is going to be great but to my dismay it's only 1 holster that is interchangeably makes it pretty breakable because the joining parts. I've done all kind of surfing and lots of falling with my cloak tuck and never had a part break. This holster when used in iwb has an immense amount of cant and while adjustable with movement of belt clips it was still extremely excessive for me, but if you adjust the mounting bolts where the half holster connects to the neoprene base your weapon will no longer rub the neoprene and will instead rub your body. My advice is if you carry iwb order one of there cloak tucks. The paddle owb mount on the shapeshift kit is wonderful though and have yet to find another holster as good.

Best holster by Leon on 01/23/2020
Glock - 26 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Best holster ever very comfortable

Not happy by J.R. on 01/22/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I thought it was going to be awesome after all the reviews I read. But I guess I'll start at the top and work my way down. First, doesn't conceal well. No matter how I adjust hangers or the bolts to make cant more angled, it's obviously there. Its the weapon holding part that is very bulky. I watched the video but didnt let it sink in that the skinny guy had very loose shirt, and the overweight guy......well ......his big belly and waist will conceal anything. So no matter what I wear, its noticeable. And it even pushes my pants so far away from my skin that I look like my ass is deformed. Okay second, there's not enough material to keep the handle of my pistol from rubbing my side raw. It took 10 mins and then it got to hurting bad. Okay, third and last, it also isnt comfortable when I'm sitting in my vehicle. And anyone who has one of these know you aren't going to just easily adjust and move the holster around to where it isn't pushing into my back and side. Sooooooooo, it doesnt conceal well unless I'm wearing a parachute as a shirt( but even then you know its there), it doesnt protect your body from rub/hotspots from the actual weapon, and it isn't comfortable unless I'm standing up. This sucks! I thought this holster was going to be my baby of all my holsters, but I was wrong. I'm at a loss as to what to do. Ive adjusted all I can. Alright, my reciew is even though it looks good, it doesnt do what it claims to do better than anyone else. I really tried to like this thing.

HORRIBLE by Jordan on 01/22/2020
Ruger P95 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am actually going out of my way to make sure no one has to deal with this as well. Customer Service is horrible. It said it would be here last week for a gift I got it late and the quality was poor it was such a pain to put it on and it was so uncomfortable against my hip it started to hurt after seconds of having it on. I currently have a hard plastic one and can wear it all day without issues so this holster is just horrible. DON'T RECOMMEND I AM RETURNING THIS PRODUCT ITS JUNK.

My EDC holster by Tom on 01/21/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've been very pleased with the Shape Shift core carry pack. I purchased an additional shell for my other Glock, and am able to essentially set up two holsters for the price of one. I primarily use the Shape Shift in the 4:30 carry position, and find that I am able to wear it comfortably all day with a variety of clothing options. The pistol locks securely into the holster, and can be retrieved easily. I like the fact that the trigger is fully encased to prevent against accidental discharge. Since purchasing the core pack, I've gone back and ordered the pocket and belly-band carry accessories. I definitely recommend these holsters.

Love the idea, not great quality. by Brittnnii on 01/21/2020
Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I loved this belly band for the first few weeks or so I used it. I love that I can use my holster to secure my firearm without having to wear a belt. I gave it less starts because after a few weeks of use, the straps where the holster attaches have come apart. This belly band is no longer able to be used because it can't hold the holster. Although I love the idea and it worked great the first few weeks, the craftsmanship and quality just aren't there. Everything else about the belly band was great- fit great and the Velcro was strong. Plus it was comfortable for all day wear.

Great product at a great price. by dmaahs on 01/21/2020
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Bought this as my first EDC holster. It was recommended to me, and I am not disappointed. The IWB holster is super comfortable and sturdy. I just ordered the OWB paddle expansion because I was so impressed!

Extremel Comfotable Holster by Jerry on 01/21/2020
Ruger LC9 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Very comfortable holster. Really surprised at how this ankle holster fits and how concealable the firearm is. It is so comfortable that one could forget it is there.

Amazing Holster by Kenn on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Love my holster. Its comfortable and holds my xds well. I never worry about it moving or falling out. I really never even feel like I'm carrying!

Great holster by Josiah on 01/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I love getting all these options in one box. The only suggestion I would make is to add some kind of a claw or wing on to the trigger guard for the AIWB setup to draw the grip closer to the body. Many other appendix holsters offer this option, and it seems like it would be easy to incorporate on the ShapeShift. It could attach like the pocket holster expansion to the current trigger guard, or work like the belt slide trigger guard specific to the AIWB setup. That said, all the setups are awesome, and it's great having so many options in one package.

retention completely inadequate by DK on 01/20/2020
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Bought this because I liked the modularity of it. One of the guns I intended to carry with this is a glock 26, but unfortunately, the shell molding does not lock into the trigger guard enough to give secure retention. The gun can easily pop out of the holster during vigorous movement. And before you ask, yes, I tried all the different sizes of rubber spacers. There was no combination that created a decent fit. I contacted support and got basically a shrug and a blank stare. They didn't seem to think there was a problem, and offered nothing to resolve the problem. Needless to say, I won't be buying another alien gear holster. I much prefer my holster from a competitor.

Great Holster!!! by Steven on 01/20/2020
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've worn other IWB holsters. They were usually kydex or some other hard material. They worked rather well for me. However, I got this pack as a gift from one of my friends. I have to say I am impressed overall with the fit, comfort, and adaptability of this kit! The IWB (I haven't tried the appendix carry yet) is amazing! After all these years of hard holsters, this one felt absolutely comfortable! I can carry my G19 all around DC, and no one would notice because it has a much smaller profile than any of my other holsters, and it's so comfortable I don't need to worry about shifting it around! The OWB holster is also very useful for a day at the range. If you're looking for an overall great product that is comfy and effective, I'd recommend this!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.83 out of 5. Based on 6853 user reviews.