My Cart

Free Shipping & Mag Carrier on Orders Over $99  | View Our Holster Deals

My Cart
Made In USA

Alien Gear Holster Reviews

Rated 4.47 out of 5 stars. Based on 6862 reviews


Leave a review

Works great, good value for the money by Eli on 10/27/2017

ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

The ShapeShift system is very cool and this is a nice add-on. Great value for another carry location. Thanks for the great quality product!

Simple design, works great! by Eli on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

It fits my mag great and works, what else is there to say. It's much better than some other mag holders I have used. Keep up the great work!

Best holster I have! by Eli on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have a box with about 20 holsters for various guns and this is the one I actually use. This is the best holster I own for my S&W M&P. It's comfortable, great retention, smooth draw and reholster. And the price is great! Keep up the great work!

Not available for my carry guns by tom on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Would love to try the ShapeShift Core Carry Pack. But NA for Bersa and Kahr. Seems like a limited applicability base. Ratings are random just to get the review submitted.

Fantastic by Brian on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have been wearing this holster every day for 2 years. I feel more comfortable wearing it than not wearing it now. This is one of the best purchases I've made in regard to my firearm. I have a CZ75 Compact and it's perfect for me. I've tried a handful of other holsters and none have been as good as this. Since then I've bought holsters for my friends and family and they enjoy them too. I was planning on doing a review after wearing it for about 6 months and I completely forgot about it.

The best I have bought by Pickle on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I own a lot of holsters IWB, OWB and appendix The Alien Gear holster core carry pack is my favorite I carry daily everywhere the holsters are so comfortable you can forget you are carrying I especially like how easy it is to swap holsters and adjust to my preference without tools

awesome holster awesome price. by Y.Knot on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

i bought this holster for my Father, Who is Rather Picky when it comes to what holster he uses for his gun. and he loves it. the leather is top notch quality and the construction is superb. and the whole unit is very easy to adjust to specific preference. definite 10/10, i would certainly recommend this holster to others.

Very satified with my Shape Shift Holster by Flex on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

It is such a versatile holster. The quality and the simplicity of it all is amazing! Although I have only had it for a very short time I am really liking it a bunch. Thank you Aliengear for a great product. I would recommend this unit to anyone out there.

Happy customer by boxman on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

The holster is just awesome I love how you can mix and match "shapeshift" with different pieces. I was first upset about an order issue but now that its all done I'm really loving these holsters. I plan to buy more . Thanks, Alien

Warranty by Jonah on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

Use to have great customer service I guess the bigger the company gets worse the service is. I got a defective shell and they want me to pay to send it back and wait 2 months for a new one. 3 years ago I had the same issue (I have 6 shells for my carry pistols) and they sent one to my mailbox within a week no charge.. guess those days are gone. Lost one loyal customer

Great purchase. by Hoov on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great quality and very comfortable. Awesome value for the price.

Great Customer service by Chuck on 07/27/2013

Cloak Series Finished Shell

I ordered this holster soon after it became available. I soon discovered that it was the incorrect model and the model that I needed was not yet available. After a quick chat with Angie in CS. She refunded the full amount and apologized for the oversight. A couple of weeks later I received a call from Angie explaining that they were now offering the holster for the model of pistol I needed. Not only did she take not of what I needed and follow up when available, They shipped me the new shell at no cost to me. Absolutely incredible customer service! I will most defiantly recommend AGH to anyone in need of a quality holster.

Amazing by JG on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I found these guys from searching online for a holster for my dinosaur Ruger P94. Found out they're in my area. I went to the retail shop, ordered my holster, they made it and had it to me in less than 2 hours. Quality is amazing, fit and feel is superior to any other holster I've owned for my pistol. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You guys are amazing and the quality is excellent along with your amazing customer service.

Semi misleading by Phil on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Im not real pleased with the quality of the design. Raw rough leather with sharp metal hardware doesnt go well against skin. Perhaps I was looking at things wrong when i ordered, but never the less no holsters are worth a damn in this condition. At any rate, I was looking for comfort in this holster and didnt find it. I do however have an idea.. Taking it to a shoe shop and having them redesign the back so its wearable and not slicing me up. Wish I could share a photo. Consumers need a 360 view of this item so they're not mislead. Sry

Awesome products. by Carp on 06/14/2017

Shape Shift Shell

After a few weeks of wearing the Alien Gear I'm proud to say its comfortable and easy to conceal. I have shells for 4 now. I love how versatile they are. Easy to break down and set up a new holster. Highly recommend it.

excellent product! by Dave on 11/30/2016

Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The new dual-mag holder is exactly as advertised. Versatile, well made, and very functional. The engineering of this holder is far superior to others I looked at. With all the options and the adjustable tension, this makes a great holder. Two single IWB holders, a dual holder, and rigid belt holder + extra parts. The price is VERy reasonable when compared to other holders (especially when considering the options). I am a proud owner of multiple AG products and this new mag holder is so good that I just ordered one for my son.

Bulky with Failed Thumb Release by John on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Bought this holster at a suggestion from other IWB carriers. While the IWB didn't feel super comfortable to sit with, I figured I would just move it to OWB. I found out the hard way the thumb release shell doesn't lock my glock 19 in, and the pistol can just fall out of the "holster". So now, have a holster that isn't comfortable IWB and is slop OWB with a failed thumb release mechanism. Be careful what you buy. This is probably one to pass on. Will be returning this immediately.

Great product! by Rick on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Not much to say, great product and would highly recommend. VERY comfortable and keeps the magazine where you put it. Been over a year and haven't had a single issue with it shifting while wearing.

Great product by J Deras on 12/20/2019

Rapid Force Duty Holster

I use this holster on a regular bases on duty and it's one of the most comfortable and easy to use I've ever had i would highly recommend especially when similar one's from other brands are alot more expensive

Great Holster! by Ismael on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have been searching for a concealed carry holster for my S&W 380 Bodyguard for awhile now and then came across the Cloak Tuck. It is just as advertised. Fits perfect, distributes the weight perfectly across the belt, and has eliminated the issue of printing. I highly recommended it,

Alien Gear Gloak by JDUB on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First ,Alien Gear is my go to in a holster! This is the first inside the waist band holster and it so awesome that it comes with accessories and tools to make sure it is going to fit the way you want it. The holster is perfect plastic that is molded perfectly to my pistol. The screws do not back out and my pistol can be angled to my liking. Thank you

Paddle attachment is useless by Disappointment on 04/05/2016

Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Very disappointed in the holster . Had high hopes for it but the paddle attachment is useless and fit is only so-so . Firearm rides too high with belt attachment and is really noticeable when concealed . Would not recommend .

Alien Gear ShapeShift Best Appendix Carry Holster!!! by LJ on 08/06/2017

Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

First, off I just want to say that I love the whole shapeshift idea, buy one holster, and use it for many different carry positions just brilliant! Secondly, I've owned many different holsters and have never been able to successfully pull off the appendix carry without it looking like I've got a gun in my waistband. That is until I purchased the Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster. This holster is amazingly comfortable, very concealable, and will have you wanting to carry your firearm more. Which in my opinion is very important. Oh did I mention they also back up their holsters with a lifetime warranty? No, well they do and I will not buy any other holster than Alien Gear from here on out. Great job guys!!

I had to exchange the 1 received by Bill on 05/16/2019

Sport Tuck Belly Band Expansion Pack

I had to exchange my original size M for a L.. It was easy and fast. The best exchange I had for anything.

Perfect Fit by Wizzard on 06/01/2014

Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I am impressed with the quality of this holster. It came with many spare parts and a nice Alien key fob logo. Nice touch.

Great for car mounting by Paul on 06/14/2017

ShapeShift Holster Mount

I bought one of these for each vehicle and I use them with the ShapeShift shell. Works great!

Broken by Carlos on 12/01/2016

Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Wore it a few times and it broke getting out of the car... Its pretty bulky as well for a concealed accessorie..

Great product by BigBill67 on 06/18/2017

ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The core carry pack is a great bundle very versatile, the holster fits my Glock model 19 perfectly. The instructions are easy to follow to switch platforms that come in the core set. I am very happy with Alien Gear.

Fantastic! by Steven on 06/28/2015

Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I placed my order at 10am on Monday. And had it in my hands 945 on tuesday. Unbeatable. Me being inpatient with my orders. I paid for the 1 day shipping. But I still expected at least a 5 days lead time minimum. I have had it on for the past hour and a half. And after 5 minutes. I forgot I was wearing it. Mobility and comfort are out of this world. I will be ordering the ShapeShift for this gun in the future. Thank you. Absolutely incredible

Awesome Holster by Terry555 on 06/26/2019

Alien Gear Cloak Shoulder Holster

Love the cloak shoulder, it is very comfortable to wear, in the summer i wear an iwb conceal holster in my shorts but in the winter i almost always wear bib overalls so i needed a nice shoulder holster for my CZ Po7 9mm so i can carry under my jacket, this works perfect. Easy to adjust. Leather is great quality and is a little stiff when you get it but breaks in well after a few days. I will be buying another one for my 1911 45 acp