Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6623 Reviews


Works as expected by DWAYNE on 02/06/2019
ShapeShift Pocket Holster

The design of the holster makes it easy to draw and leave the holster in your pocket. The design also masks the shape of the gun pretty well. The ease of changing from pocket to ankle with the modular shape shift product is very convenient. The product also arrived ahead of schedule.

Great "bang" for your buck. by Brandon on 02/04/2019
Springfield XDM 3.8 Compact Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have the xdm 3.8 compact in 45. If you use the largest rubber grommet, it will fit this gun perfectly. I have even taken a run with this on and it held perfectly. Great bang for your buck. Will definitely be buying more from aliengear. Thanks

Colt Cobra in a Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster by Cobra Holster on 02/04/2019
Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster for Revolvers

Was looking for a holster that would fit my Colt Cobra 38 spl, post 2017, revolver and after inquiring with chat rep decided to try the holster for the Colt Detective Special as there is not one listed for the Cobra. I was reminded that I had a 30 day trial period and if it didn't work I could return it. I am pleasantly surprised that the holster I ordered does work with the Cobra but not a perfect match. I feel if the barrel sleeve end was more open it would allow the gun to set further down into the holster and cover a little more of the trigger area. As is I feel safe with the amount of cover for the trigger. The revolver is retained well and it provides an easy draw and re-holster. (I do re-holster with my thumb on the hammer to sense any movement and have never had any issues with trigger catching on anything.). Have other Alien Gear Holsters and am pleased with all of them, do wish this one was a 4.0 though.

Great products by KingFish on 02/04/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

These are genius! I have the shape shift paddle holster and a dash mount. At first, it was difficult to remove while pressing the release. CS suggested a dab of white grease. Boom! Now, I do like!

Great IWB by Bear on 02/03/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster works great. I use it both currently for my Glock 19 and Sig P365. The ability to switch out shells to accommodate different guns is what drew me to Alien Gear. The design and production of these systems is really extraordinary. I can wear this for hours especially with the Sig P365 and forget it is even there, very comfortable. Well done Alien Gear

Best ankle holster I've ever used! by Dustin on 02/03/2019
Sig P238 ShapeShift Ankle Holster

This is by far the best ankle holster I've ever used, the bugbite ankle holster was previously my favorite, but even with my S&W bodyguard 380 it would eventually ride down and risk exposing my pistol. The ShapeShift ankle holster does not do this, and is a far superior ankle holster to anything out on the market, I carry a Sig p238 in mine, and it works flawlessly. I only have 2 real complaints, firstly, I am a bigger guy, and this holster just barely fits my ankle, if my ankle got any bigger I would be unable to secure the velcro straps of the holster. Secondly, I have found the base ankle strap has an elastic band that crosses directly beneath my heel, this proves to be extremely uncomfortable when standing for long periods, if these two issues were addressed, I could whole heartily endorse this holster!

Excellent by Timmy on 02/02/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 45ACP 3.3 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Excellent in every way

best ever! by Joe on 02/02/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

So comfy! i love it. I barely notice it when i carry it

Just stop looking and order this holster, you won't be sorry. by Sevens on 02/02/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Once you get this holster dialed in and adjusted to your liking, it's an extremely comfortable design. I have a Ruger American 9mm 3.5 and this holster works perfectly for CC every day, all day. Price is right, quality of material is high, the holster actually exceeded my expectations. Order was shipped in prompt fashion and arrived within the stated amount of time. Thanks for the great product Alien Gear.

excellent holster by wildman on 02/02/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

My first holster from Alien, but not my last. Carrying Springfield XD. Very comfortable to carry all day.

Very Comfortable! by Steven on 02/01/2019
Ruger SP101 2.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

recently picked up a Ruger sp101 2.25" barrel as my first CCW. i bought a cheapo holster from the gun shop so i would have SOMETHING to hold it in. spent the next day constantly re-positioning and adjusting it. pretty uncomfortable, but I just chalked it up to "well, that's probably just how carrying a gun feels, and I just need to buck up and get used to it" I got home from work and was relieved to find that my Alien Gear holster had just arrived. i quickly swapped the gun from the first holster to the Cloak Tuck 3.0 and felt a rush of blood returning to my leg and lower back - the feeling was almost euphoric! after wearing it now for a while and adjusting it to fit just the way I like it (following the very useful directions and kit included) I can say, I probably won't ever buy a different holster. This thing is great! Very comfortable, holds the gun securely, doesn't print, and I love the ability to adjust the ride, cant, and retention. Well done Alien Gear. you've won a customer for life!

Surprisingly comfortable, adjustable, love it! by CJKaz on 01/31/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great iwb holster! Surprisingly comfortable, honestly don't feel it after wearing all day. Very secure belt loops, and pistol shell, just the right depth for concealment. Outstanding customer service, had a question on the fasteners, answered immediately, offered to send replacements, but I didn't need anything, gracious offer! Just ordered additional shells for my other guns! First class company, buy with confidence.

Great Holster - Slow Delivery by Rad Ray on 01/31/2019
Sig P229r Railed 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Without doubt, a truly greatly product/holster. Intelligent design, precise manufacture, outstanding documentation, enthusiastic service, generous warranty, and reasonable pricing, but arcane and glacial shipping process.

Top of the line,, Well worth by G on 01/31/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I had plenty of holsters from most all the well known holsters company's durning my decades of LE. Alien Gear is without doubt the best. Never had an issue, instruction are well written, the concealment is great and absolutely comfortable. I have the 3.0 IWB, after wearing that for a year being that NO company had a decent shoulder holster for my S&W MP .45 Shield 3.3" bbl. I pester the Alien Gear Customer Service in regards to when would they make a Shoulder Holster for my S&W MP .45 Shield. WA LA!!!! little over a year later Alien Gear made the Shape Shift Modular Holster System Shoulder Holster, I have been wearing this holster daily for over 4 months now. OUTSTANDING!!!! Fellow LE Brothers & Sisters No joke, their products are Good. Good Luck all. Be safe!

Very good holster by Mike on 01/31/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

I have one already and am ordering another for my new gun because I love the one i have.

Absolutely Awesome by Doug on 01/29/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had my Shape shift core pack for my Glock 23 for several weeks now. The Value , Quality, Comfort and Versatility is Awesome. Even though it is considered a sub-compact pistol this setup makes it super easy and comfortable to conceal and even more so to open carry and to be able to go from one to the other in only seconds. Wow... This team has put thought into every aspect of Carrying and it shows. Phenomenal Job!

Perfection by Geezer on 01/29/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I have purchased several holsters, from other manufacturers, for my S&W .380 Bodyguard, and Springfield XD40 and have been disappointed every time. Not any more. I now own your holsters for both of these firearms and am thrilled. They are perfect for my needs. Thank You for an extremely functional and well made product. You guys are awesome.

Love the Pack just a couple slight issues I hope to see addressed by Michael on 01/28/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought this in December 2018 and love it thus far. Also, FYI, I am new to CCW. I've tried all combinations and it's very easy and nice to be able to switch at your convenience without spending a lot of money on different holsters. You also get to try out the different positions and see which one works best for you without spending a lot of money. These holsters are also extremely comfortable. The one issue I do have is the AIWB clip is made for 1 3/4" belts. I was unaware of this when I ordered and also ordered the 1 1/2" belt slide which would make me think the company would send along 1 1/2" AIWB clips too but after just talking with customer service they only make one size. So be aware of this when you order. I hope to one day to get a AIWB clip that fits my belts. The one other thing I have found to be a slight issue is when I tried to carry IWB my belts would squeeze the gun in the holster too tight and I would not be able to draw the gun. This may be something I am doing wrong as a new CCW but wanted to bring to your attention. Anyways I do love the product and thank aliengear for making something as quality as they do.

Great value for all the options. by Jared on 01/28/2019
Glock - 29 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I went with the core carry pack as I wanted options for different applications and was not sure what method of concealed carry I wanted to use. The product packaging was top notch the fact that the packaging doubles as organised storage was a definite bonus. It definitely is a well built product with quite a bit of thought put into the design. The IWB and appendix holsters are comfortable for daily wear and the full shell OWB is great for a more tactical role. With the addition of the thumb release retention is not an issue running on rough terrain. Overall I am very happy with the shapeshift holster system.

Excellent ankle holster with one caveat by Colby on 01/27/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I've been using this holster nearly every day for the last seven months and love it. It is comfortable and very secure. The only caveat is that the polymer spine that goes into the pocket has rubbed itself smooth and will squeak as I walk. When I reached out to the Alien Gear team about it they suggested putting talc into the pocket, which worked great for a couple of months but adding more talc is simple (if a bit messy if you're not careful).

Great product by Brett on 01/26/2019
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Bought this for my off duty carry and I love it.

Great Product by Philip on 01/25/2019
SCCY CPX-2 ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I had originally bought the shape shift 4.0 but did an exchange for the owb slide holster. It fits like a glove, easy to draw, and very comfortable. I would highly suggest getting one for yourself. You wont regret it. And btw, customer service was very helpful. A great product and company all around. Thank you all.

Comfortable! by Zach on 01/25/2019
Beretta APX Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I am used to holsters being very uncomfortable but this one you hardly know it's there and on top of that so does everyone else. I carry a full size Beretta APX and it is kinda bulky with my other holsters but this one makes it almost impossible to notice. I would recommend this to everyone out there looking for a great holster!

replacement holster by none on 01/24/2019
Ruger - 1911 SR1911CMD 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I just replaced a Walther PK380 IWB holster for Ruger SR45 Cmd. This was a free exchange as per Aliens fantastic customer service. I own three IWB holsters and am completely sold on Alien's product, support and customer service. I recommend Alien Holsters to everyone I shoot with! Thanks so much for a great product and great company standing behind it!

Decent product by Hotrod on 01/24/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Having purchases the shoulder holster after reading the product information I was somewhat underwhelmed by it. As a motorcycle rider I would prefer using the passive release. I am a left handed shooter and I find the release, obviously set up for a right hand draw, very awkward/difficult to use. The rig also has a strap link to allow you to remove the mag holder allowing a lighter low profile. The link would greatly benefit with the addition of an elastic strap and belt hook like the mag carrier. As it is now with my body shape the holster slides slightly off balance and is not as comfortable. I am still within my 30 day test drive and have not decided if I will keep the rig or look for an alternative. I will say the quality of the leather and construction is very good.

Cloak Tuck 3.5 by Double D on 01/24/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So far so good. It's better with a thinner firearm though.

Great holster! Recommend! by Montanan on 01/24/2019
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Just got my holsters yesterday, and must say I'm very pleased! They're all pretty self explanatory and easy to take apart and reassemble. I have the drop leg, mag holders, and the ankle holster. All comfortable. Mostly wanted to note, for anyone that is wondering what I was when I ordered... that it took very very little adjustment to make this work for the crimson trace on my Kimber Micro 9 CSE! (I know it may void the warranty, but like seriously, its less then an 1/8 inch by 1/8 little groove to make this work! This won't hurt this holster a bit! Sweet!) My gun also has fiberoptic front sights, which were tight in the holster when you put the two halves together, but that too took very little adjustment to have them fit superb. Two thumb up Alien gear. Gonna be back for more expansion packs now, and some shells for the other guns ;)

Very Disapointed by Nate on 01/23/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

After owning a few of Alien Gear Holsters and absolutely falling in love with them compared to the plethora of competitor holsters of varying costs, many of which are double if not triple the cost of AGH products, I was eager to get receive my next AGH product, being this leather Cloak Tuck IWB. After opening the product it immediately left me feeling as if something was lacking. The product looks and feels very, unfinished, being the only way I can explain it. As I stated, absolutely loving every holster purchased prior, I began adjusting it to the rig, adjusting for retention as I've done with all priors, until it felt as comfortable as this holster was going to feel. As I began drawing the firearm and testing the fit and function, it immediately hit me that this holster was collapsing on draw and refused to allow for the rig to be re-holstered. :( Each and every other AGH product I own, allows for a smooth, non-invasive, non-dangerous re-holstering of the firearm. This leather backing does not. I am going to process this aside for parts and of course the shell appears to function with my previous holsters, so definitely not a total loss. For the record the product arrived _exactly_ as shown on the website, so as a Lefty, it was a gamble I was willing to make and yes I will continue to purchase AGH's, just not this particular model.

more versatile and functional than i thought by Bob on 01/22/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Carry Expansion Pack

I use holsters for work (armed security and EP) as well as CCW holder everyday. I have, like many of you a drawer full of holsters that accompany a safe full of firearms. I decided to switch to a drop leg configuration as my draw with a vest on has always been a little tight from heel of gun to edge of vest. I was thrilled at the quality. I already have the shapeshift system and i have yet to use my new shoulder holster system as well . review coming for that soon. the nice thing about the drop leg with the modular system is the 360 degree swivel ability. when seated in vehicle and office chair i can turn the firearm 90 degrees which allows a perfect draw from a seated position which is huge in my opinion. thank you Alien Gear for you R and D and i am getting ready to order mag carriers and another shell for my G17.

Best holster I have owned by far. by Bandit on 01/21/2019
Ruger SR9c Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have had my Alien gear holster going on a year now. And I have to say it is the most comfortable and best fitting holster I have owned. I carry inside the waistband and a side draw, this holster wont stop. I wear it when I'm riding my motorcycle, or in the car and I have yet to be uncomfortable with it on. From the git go, it fit my gun perfectly. I highly recommend this holder for anyone who is looking for an affordable CC holster.

Best concealed carry holster for the price by Meh on 01/20/2019
Glock - 19 ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Fits well on wasteband, I like that there's no buttons or latches, you adjust it to make it lock how you want.

I've fallen asleep with it on. by Colton on 01/20/2019
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first conceal holster and I could not be happier. I had to purchase it for work, was planning on one of these regardless however. It arrived quicker than I expected with lots of extras [spare parts, extra parts, an allen wrench,even a sticker!] I of course immediately put it on and was amazed at the comfort. The soft leather, the slim profile, etc. If you're looking for a comfortable holster this is the one. I often forget it's there and I carry a full size double stack 9mm.

Not a fan by DERRIL on 01/20/2019
Thumb Release Holster Part

Love the holster this mounts to, don't care for this thumb release at all. This will function fine if you're not carrying for personal defense, so like mounting a fire arm to the underside of a desk or mounted in a car as driver defense where you could have the extra time to properly depress the release. The lever has too much wiggle and play and binds up easily. If you have to draw rapidly in a high stress situation from your person, the chances of you fumbling with the release are high. A far better solution would be a pull release in which the action is perpendicular to the current axis (ie: the lever pulls towards the base of the grip of the pistol). This is how my duty holster releases and it is far more reliable.

A Fantastic Product. by Sean on 01/19/2019
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster is truly remarkable as it's a comfortable mode of carry. I have had a heck of a time trying to find a proper method of concealment for myself and being a skinny fellow trying to hide a Government size 1911 isn't easy at all. I was worried that being the size person I am wouldn't be able to conceal my preferred handgun, But this company makes a fantastic quality concealment product that works, and I can't see myself buying another brand of iwb holsters as this product, in my eyes, is the best.

Comfortable and affordable by John on 01/19/2019
Springfield XDM 4.5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very impressed so far with the quality and wearabilty of this holster. Feels great when sitting in my car or standing up and walking around. I love how the shells are interchangeable, allowing me to swap between guns and save allot of money, instead of buying another seperate holster

Great product by Jason on 01/19/2019
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received my holster today. Fits very well! Very durable too. I will be purchasing from Alien Gear again.

Nice, comfortable, buy just one issue by MNCowboy on 01/19/2019
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I love this system, I was using an urban carry rig that was more expensive and not as good. All that being said. I have 1 single issue with this. My issue is that I have a Hogue Laser grip on my 1911 that I can't use anymore because it will not fit into the holster and I don't want to void the warranty on the shell by cutting out a small piece so it can fit securely into the holster.

Comfortable and good conceal by Ray on 01/18/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This is an excellent product. Really like that the support for the holster is based on the special designed heel wrap. No movement up or down...stays put, conceals well and provides quick and easy access. Great product. AND is compatible with the IWB that I ordered. Well done Alien gear.

Exceptional product by Ray on 01/18/2019
Glock - 43 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

The quality and comfort of this holster is exceptional. Stays where you put it and conceals very well. Kudos to Alien Gear

Could use more padding by Troy on 01/18/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The holster is of very good quality for the price point. It fits good inside the waist band. The holster came with the right size spacers right out of the box for my S&W 9mm Shield. If you have felt the manufacture installed grip on this gun, you know how much it feels like sand paper. Extremely good for sweaty hands. The padding on the holster does not extend to the grip. When I called customer service, they said to just wear a shirt underneath. Unfortunately that is not an option in hot weather or in my line of work. I was really hoping what I have heard and read about their customer service was true. Although they are helpful, it is still buyer beware.

Best holster money can buy by Kris on 01/18/2019
Magnum Research - 1911 Desert Eagle 1911 G 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I got this holster because of the alien gear reputation and based on reviews from friends. That said I didn't think I would be able to comfortably conceal my DE1911G. I'm happy to say I was very wrong. I love this holster. It's durable, high quality, and very comfortable. At times I can't even tell I've got my 1911 holstered. The only tip I'd give buyers, and this is more for newbies, is take the time to find the right spot on your belt to carry that works for you. Within 10 minutes of opening this I was able to find the right spot that was comfortable, safe, and accessible. 10/10 wouldn't recommend any other brand!

Best holster of my life by Dakota on 01/18/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Best holster I've ever worn it's worth the money they send u extra parts plus an extra shell for a different holster for future purposes this company has there stuff down have this holster paired with a blue alpha gear belt and it works awesome and for the price you just cant beat it I'm alone gear for life!

Love this Thing by Dusty on 01/17/2019
Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount

I really enjoy having this option in my accessory department. I had this mounted in my car for the last year and a half until my car was recently stolen. I will most certainly be purchasing another one. I have no complaints or gripes about this thing and I much prefer it over the magnets as this in my option keeps your gun much more safely mounted as it utilizes your current Alien Gear Holster. Can't say enough good things about this, just wish they sold them in combo groups for discount ;)

Some improvement needed by Tim W on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I really, really wanted to like this holster. I have the IWB, driver defense and hook/loop holsters with ShapeShift shells and all work spectacularly. This one, however, needs some improvement. Due to the way the belt loops both attach to the shell, the holster is completely too stiff and doesn't conform to my waist, like having a piece of wood belted to me. It works better in the 4-5 o'clock position, but it's fairly awkward at the 3 o'clock position. I guess if i were a little thicker in the middle then it would be better. Complaints aside, I still wear it since I've invested in the ShapeShift system.

Great product by Troy on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Great edc

Last Holster You'll Ever Own! by iainthg on 01/17/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I originally purchased the ShapeShift Core Pack for my Glock 19. I then added the shell for the Sig P320 and most recently the Sig P365. I can say hands down that this is one of the most comfortable holsters I have ever owned. I carry concealed every day for work and need a holster that is versatile and comfortable. This system hits the mark in every area that I need it to. This is literally the last holster you will ever have to buy due to how modular the system is.

Awesome by Casey on 01/17/2019
Hi-Point 9mm Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Already have the cloak tuck 3.5 iwb holster and love it. I wanted the option to carry owb so bought this one. Very good quality, comfortable. I like having different options to carry . I know i know im carrying a hi point... but i have never had any problems with it. I also carry a .38 derringer in my pocket everywhere i go.

Very Happy by Hugh on 01/17/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Recently got a first generation Sig P250c and was looking for a good quality and comfortable OWB left handed holster for concealed carry on a fairly regular basis. Being left handed and a rather larger guy that can be a pretty tough task. After some research and talking with my father in law. I decided on the LH OWB cloak slide holster. When it arrived the first I recognized the quality and craftsmanship of the Alien Gear products. So the the next day I took it for a test run, I wore it all day with no discomfort and best of all complete concealment. These holsters are great and I look forward to future Alien Gear purchases! P.S. one of my favorite parts of these products and this company is that they're made right here in the U.S.A.

Great IWB Holster! by Bob on 01/16/2019
Walther PK380 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The customization of the fit is great. I'm a pretty small framed guy, so finding something that is both comfortable and actually conceals is a challenge. After about 20 minutes adjusting this to my fit, it has proven to be the most comfortable and discrete IWB holster I have ever used!

Single Cloak Mag Carrier by RRV on 01/15/2019
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Second item I purchased from Alien Gear, first was the OWB holster and now the single mag carrier. The mag carrier is awesome!! It can be configured for both OWB/IWB which I bought mine for OWB. The way you can configure it for vertical pull out or side pull out is genius. The allen wrench is inside the mag carrier which help prevents to lose it. Very satisfied!! Of course me being me, maybe if it were about 29.99 then I would give 5 stars on everything but understand these items can be a bit pricey.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6623 user reviews.